Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 52 times today

North Italia – Kansas City

4.6
1602 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
At North, we focus on what we do best: Italian from scratch. Enjoy any of our handmade pastas and pizzas, created with seasonal ingredients and inventive flavors. Or, try a different signature dish, prepared with our fresh flavors from the garden, farm, and sea. We’ve hand crafted seasonal cocktails that pair great with our food, creating a real modern Italia experiences perfect for any occasion.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch:
Daily 11am - 4pm

Dinner:
Sun – Wed 4pm - 9pm
Thu – Sat 4pm - 10pm

Happy Hour:
Mon – Fri 3pm - 6pm
All Day Sunday!!

Wine Wednesday: Half off select bottles of wine
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(913) 232-5191
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Zeb Humphrey
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Roe
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1602 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great food a usual. The La Pettegola vermentino wine was delicious and an excellent recommendation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Our recent visits and meals at North have been great. We like the lively ambiance, and the menu has options for everyone. Oh, and those zucca chips! :-)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The food was fantastic! Met with the Manager and had a lovely chat during our meal. Thanks for the great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Had another awesome time! You can’t go wrong with anything on the menu and the service is always superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Table for 2 tight fit between larger tables, extremely loud and staff/customers had difficult time squeezing between tables. No one likes someone’s behind scooting along their table while dining!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

This place is consistently good. Always good service to. Love the menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Went for a 'date night' with my wife. Made a reservation and got right in.

Food was outstanding! After dinner, we went outside and sat at one of the tables and had a drink and just relaxed and enjoyed the night together.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We love NORTH!! The food and wine is always amazing, and I love you can make reservations. My only complaint is the tables are way too close together. You have to turn sideways to get in between tables, and you can pretty much read the menu of the table next to you. They need to remove some tables.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

A local favorite place for Italian food. Great food, service & you never feel rushed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

I took my mom here for late Mother’s Day dinner! We had a great waitress and the food was great too! My mom ordered gluten free pasta and it was so good we had to check and make sure it was gluten free! She had the braised ribs that was amazing my brother had chicken pesto same it was great and I hate rosemary chicken! Great service!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Very noisy table of ladies outside. Napkin was provided dirty. Zucca chips didn’t come out until salad. Not the best dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We love it here. Great pizza and pasta. We also ordered the calamari and Caesar salad. Delish!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Definitely our new favorite Italian restaurant in town. Amazing food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My fiancé and I took my Mom and Dad to North Italia for Mother’s Day. Even though they were insanely packed and hectic, the staff was really wonderful and calm! The food is amazing, too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Mother’s Day Brunch menu. Wonderful service. North has always been an enjoyable experience; happy hour, lunch on the patio, you name it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

North Italia is one of my favorites places to dine in Overland Park. There is a great energy and the food is never anything less than perfection. I've had so many dishes there and have never been disappointed. It manages to be extremely versatile as I would go there for a business dinner, family meal, girl's night or a date night. Just remember to ALWAYS start with the zucca chips. ;)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food and service was excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

too much noise for conversation and tables too close together

food was good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Very good experience overall. Great service, delicious food, wonderful recommendations from server. Will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great food and service. Always enjoy the Sangria!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Birthday lunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Daughter in town

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

North never disappoints, though some experiences are better than others. On our last visit the service was slow. Place is always a bit noisy and tables are cramped. Can't beat the Sunday happy hour though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great food and great service. We visited with our friends and were not rushed to leave. Staff very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We are frequent visitors to North and enjoy the food very much. I love the seasonal vegetable salad with salmon on it. I lowered the rating for North based on the slow and inattentive service we experienced. Water glasses weren't filled and there was way too much time spent waiting to place orders for appetizers, waiting to order dinner, waiting to order dessert/after-dinner drinks, waiting for the bill. You get the idea...a lot of waiting. We will go back for the food, but are hoping for better service next time. We had a $300 bill for 4 people, so you'd think the waiter would be motivated? Puzzling.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Excellent for lunch. Caesar salad is delicious. North is one of my favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Server was knowledgeable and excited about the recent Spring upgrade to the Menu. Lunch was well paced, glasses refilled without interruption and the food was top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Celebrated a couple of birthdays. Server was extremely friendly and attentive but not intrusive. Quality of food was excellent. Provided a 2nd appetizer after server informed us the first one was toasted darker than it should have been. We hadnt complained and in fact had already eaten it but she insisted the 2nd one would be even better. Complimentary desserts offered to birthday guests and served with a candle. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Great dinner, excellent service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

The food is to die for. The service was unusually slow and the restaurant was as loud as I’ve ever heard it last night. That being said, it is still one of my top three in KC. One of my very favorite restaurants!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

We had a great time and had fabulous service! They honored our request for a booth. Greeted us and told us all happy birthday (as I had stated that was the reason for our get together in my reservation). Their food is delicious. We love North!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Great experience all around

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

very noisey!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Thank you for adding this experience to my 1st prom

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great Italian Salad

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We had a girls lunch on a Friday afternoon. The atmosphere was great for us because it was casual and the service was awesome! They have great salads and a great wine menu (plus Wine night specials I believe?).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

North is one of our favorite restaurants in KC. Especially in the warmer months, sitting out on the patio is great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Zucchini chips were cold and limp...☹️

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
41