Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About North Italia – Austin

At North, we focus on what we do best: Italian from scratch. Enjoy any of our handmade pastas and pizzas, created with seasonal ingredients and inventive flavors. Or, try a different signature dish, prepared with our fresh flavors from the garden, farm, and sea. We’ve hand crafted seasonal cocktails that pair great with our food, creating a real modern Italia experiences perfect for any occasion.

11506 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily 11am - 4pm

Happy Hour:
Mon - Fri 3pm - 6pm

Dinner:
Mon – Thu 4pm - 10pm
Fri – Sat 4pm - 11pm
Sunday 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Mopac

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 339-4400

Website:
http://www.northitaliarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonally, we have live bands playing outside on our patio on Friday Nights, Saturday Afternoon, Saturday Night and Sunday Afternoon.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage or out in front of the Domain.

Executive Chef:
Matt Uemura

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

North Italia – Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (47)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Fit for Foodies (35)
Fun (33)
Great for Lunch (31)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Casual (30)
People Watching (29)
Hot Spot (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Romantic (20)
Authentic (20)
Open Kitchen (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Comfort Food (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Cozy (16)
Business Meals (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Healthy (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Scenic View (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great Beer (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Tapas (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Seasonal (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Family Style (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Live Music (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1259 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

We really enjoyed the ambiance, energy and food here. The highlights were the burrata appetizer and the spaghetti and meatballs. We also has the salmon which was perfectly prepared but not as flavorful as the pasta dish. Even though the zucca chips come highly recommended we found them to be bland and ours were over fried. It would have been nice to have a dipping sauce accompany the chips... We look forward to visiting again in the near future!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was lovely except the children at the next table :(

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

A little too expensive for what you get. Crowded. Food is good but not excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

I am from San Antonio, prefer Sorrento Ristorante e Pizzeria located in San Antonio any day over North Italia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a fantastic meal while visiting Austin. Have also dined at the location in Houston on two occasions and enjoyed the restaurant. The Prosciutto Bruschetta was amazing. I highly recommend the Grilled Bronzino. My teenage son declared the Margherita Pizza to be the best he had ever had. The group also tried the Salted Caramel Budino which was amazing. Service was attentive. We will definitely be back when in Austin or Houston.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We did not get to eat because the restaurant had broken equipment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Major foodie here and this was One of the best meals I've had in my life. Blown away

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Spent their time serving the big table and our appetizers came out late and cold. Previously, one person's order was forgotten and not delivered until the rest of our group was done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My daughter and I LOVE catching a patio and having brunch

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had a reservation and waited almost 20 minutes before the waiter came to see if we wanted a drink. Another 15 before we had water. Once the salad came - had to ask for salt and pepper - none on the table. Then, no bread ! Another wait! Other tables had bread, but we had to ask for ours. Service was sooo slow. We were there 2 hours for dinner. We had several wait staff - one bringing the water, one serving the bread, one for the food, one to refill our glasses. I noticed, right away, that one of the managers was walking around with his IPAD, looking at our plates and at us....He did that about 6 times withing about 15 minutes. I stopped him to ask him what he was doing - he replied, "I am seeing if we have empty tables so that I can tell the hostess" . I told him that it was very irritating to me to have him watch me eat and wait for my table to be empty. He said NOTHING. About 15 minutes later, I saw that he was replaced with a young girl who was doing the same thing. I do not think we will return . There are so many other restaurants you can choose from - why go here? And, the staff in general , was not friendly at all. The only good part of the evening was that the food was outstanding. But, not worth the hassle of the staff - other good restaurants are around the area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

the environment was way too loud, with average food and service.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Had great experiences in the past, just tonight when it really counted had big trouble with the service. Greeted 10min after being seated. Then different people kept coming to the table for different sections of our order. No one came after the mains came to the table. We we're basically handed off to many times and the special request I made for our anniversary was ignored 😢. Josh our server (only spoke to him once) really let us down on a special night. Pasta was partially under cooked as well but I couldn't tell anyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great food, service and experience. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Wonderful food!! Always a little loud but it's a busy place!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food, great service. My husband said these were he best spaghetti and meatballs he has ever had. The garlic bread with truffle was also delicious. Thank you for a memorable dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

It would be 5 stars but for the fact that it was very noisy.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 1, 2017

This restaurant never disappoints. Excellent service, freshly prepared foods and an interesting menu. The salads are great as well as the fish.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The food is absolutely amazing. The service can be a little slow at times and it's definitely pretty expensive (especially alcohol). However, this authentic Italian experience is well worth the money.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Romantic, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary. The food was amazing ! Our daughter joined us and she said the spaghetti and meatballs dish was the best pasta she has ever had . This was our first time to dine here but we will. Be back ! I ordered the branzino and it was the best fish that I have ever had! Service was also outstanding .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 28, 2017

As usual great food and service from North at The Domain, Austin, TX.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Worth a try...no real stand out dish. Our party ranged from Bolognese, meatball sandwich, salmon and chicken pasta dish.
Nobody raved, but all decent. Service was good and sat outdoors which was pleasant.
Far from breathless meal...but good enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 27, 2017

As regular I appreciate the great atmosphere, the consistent quality service and I'm always happy with quality of the fresh food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Awesome place to take our family after son's UT graduation. Service quick for other son to get back to work.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent food & service. Loved eating outside; so much quitter than in.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Very good. Gluten free pasta was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Love North! Always great food and typically service is great too... was a little disappointed this last visit. I had a reservation, seating staff was rude - dropped seating us to help a party who barged up and interrupted - I had asked for a table inside but the staff was rude about declining and sat us outside (even though there were multiple open tables inside), we got a crammed table outside between two other tables but our waitress made up for it and was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We came to North for my birthday celebration in the middle of the week. I'm glad we had an early reservation as it got very busy very quickly! The place is really noisy, but it doesn't really deter from the friendly and inviting atmosphere. The hosts and servers are just great and they all work together to make you feel taken care of. We both enjoyed our pasta dishes. I always get the bolognese, a specialty of the house, and I'm never disappointed. My husband's short-rib radiatore was also a big hit. Everything came out hot and delicious, and the made-in-house pastas are particularly good. We started with the arancini (rice balls) and really enjoyed them, reminiscent of having them when I visited Sicily. The salty caramel desert we had may have been overkill, considering how full we were, but it is always the perfect end to the meal!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Delightful in every way....great food, great service, great setting. Look forward to a return visit.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my mom for Mother's day. Great wine, beautiful scenery and delicious food

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Cozy, Bar Seating, Authentic, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Service. Great food. Great vibe. One of our favorite ATX hangouts. We'll always go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was great. We had the scallops and branzino Mothers Day Brunch specials, the Salmon entry and grilled cheese for the 12 and under group. It was all delicious. The bread is wonderful. Everybody was pleased. But, it was very, very loud. We will go back on a less busy time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Consistently serving top notch food, just wish the noise level was a little lower. Still our favorite in the Domain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Disappointed that with a reservation I was forced to sit outside. Gave in as I was with my family and suffered due to my allergies and the fans blowing everything around. Had been there before at this location and had not had this issue. Had great experiences at North in multiple locations in AZ; however, don't think I'll be back as they refused to accommodate me and made me feel it was my fault that I didn't specify inside seating. Thank goodness my server was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Lovely dinner! Great recommendations on wine pairings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great restaurant for casual evening out. The short ribs and bolognese are always great!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Love this place! It never disappoints after many, many visits.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We went to North Italia for my birthday and it was incredible! The food was amazing and one of the best Italian restaurants in Austin- the pizza was delicious, soft and savory! The wine list is awesome and the Sicilian margarita was a favorite!! The white truffle garlic bread was AMAZING! We enjoyed every portion of our meals and it was a pleasant experience! Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Consistently good and therefore consistently a go-to. Zuca chips amazing as is the salmon salad and the desserts Patio seating also is most always a treat

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We had a wonderful experience here. The service was great, the food was phenomenal, and we are excited to come back!

We also had a military service member with us who was on leave from his deployment in Turkey, and our waitress went above and beyond with her service to show her appreciation.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Overrall experience was great. The food wait time was a little disappointing considering we had our children with us. The food quality and taste was superb!!

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.