Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About North Italia – Austin

At North, we focus on what we do best: Italian from scratch. Enjoy any of our handmade pastas and pizzas, created with seasonal ingredients and inventive flavors. Or, try a different signature dish, prepared with our fresh flavors from the garden, farm, and sea. We’ve hand crafted seasonal cocktails that pair great with our food, creating a real modern Italia experiences perfect for any occasion.

11506 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily 11am - 4pm

Happy Hour:
Mon - Fri 3pm - 6pm

Dinner:
Mon – Thu 4pm - 10pm
Fri – Sat 4pm - 11pm
Sunday 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Mopac

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 339-4400

Website:
http://www.northitaliarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonally, we have live bands playing outside on our patio on Friday Nights, Saturday Afternoon, Saturday Night and Sunday Afternoon.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage or out in front of the Domain.

Executive Chef:
Matt Uemura

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

North Italia – Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Special Occasion (37)
Great for Lunch (32)
See All
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Groups (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Casual (26)
Fun (25)
People Watching (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Romantic (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Authentic (14)
Cozy (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Business Meals (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Scenic View (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Seasonal (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great Beer (4)
Family Style (3)
Live Music (3)
Tapas (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1294 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

We returned to North on a recent Saturday night when I got a craving for their pasta Bolognese. My husband agreed that he was yearning for the short rib radiatori. We weren't disappointed! The house made pasta is delicious and the sauces are really well done. The portions are generous and we were able to take some home. We ordered the meatball appetizer which is always very good (my Italian grandmother would approve) and finished off with a delicious salted caramel budino (kind of a layered pudding, that is rich but not overwhelming). The flavors work very well, and despite our filling meal, we couldn't resist. We went early (6:15) an it was already busy but got busier as the night went on. They honored our request for a quieter table along the periphery of the restaurant. The waitstaff is great and they work together to make sure you are cared for. The hostess was also friendly and efficient. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great service and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Easy to get a reservation. We had patio seating (great fans and misting). It was easy to hear each other. The food was amazing. The Service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been dining at North since opening at the Domain, have always been one of my favorites. The last three times we have dined, the quality has been sliding downhill and the prices have increased. Not a good ratio!
We dined for a birthday Wednesday evening that became more of a disappointment with quality of food being mediocre, a bit stressful and noise level that was insanely loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We enjoyed our meal and ambience however the restaurant was so hot it was uncomfortable to be eating indoor. My parents were in town visiting so I was excited to bring them to North however with the temperature that warm in the restaurant it was not enjoyable. Please turn up the AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 12, 2017

North Italia never disappoints. We started with the calamari and arugula salad after seeing someone else enjoying it. The couple next to us obviously thought the same and ordered it too. It was delicious and easy to share. We also shared a vegetable salad, prosciutto, fig and goat cheese pizza, as well as their house specialty, the Bolognese. The four of us enjoyed a nice drink with our meals and left our compliments with both our server and the manager Kevin, who goes above and beyond to make sure everyone is enjoying their meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Diner was amazing as always. Short ribs are hard to pass others had the scallops. Service was very attentive. Nice Sunday evening with family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service by Sydney was outstanding. The calamari and scallops were tremendous. The pasta on the Bolognese was firmer that al dente for the first time ever (after multiple visits). We will be back for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Love the food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The pasta was absolutely wonderful. Everything was excellent except that bread was never offered or brought to my table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Service was excellent as always. Food was sublime and just ideal

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Organic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We went to North for our first official date. I had made reservations via OpenTable. The place was full but we were seated right on time. We sat out on the patio so noise wasn't a problem. The service was excellent: attentive but unobtrusive. The food was excellent as well. I had the Diver Scallops and she had Salmon. All in all, a perfect first-date experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Excellent food very tasty as always. Noise level very high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 24, 2017

My favorite restaurant in north austin. Great food made with fresh ingredients, pasta made in house, amazing healthy salads, the seasonal vegatable salad is to die for, grilled cauliflower is great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2017

My husband and I met another couple here for dinner. The service and food were great. The server recommended that I order the tortellini and go with a pesto sauce instead of a marinara sauce and it was outstanding. You can tell the pasta is fresh made. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 22, 2017

North is perfect as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 21, 2017

A favorite in Austin - and they have one in Scottsdale, AZ too. Good food and quick service. They are almost always busy so you usually need a reservation for key times. Note the bathrooms are right off the kitchen and dining area and both are labeled "Either/Or" not my favorite since the guy left with the seat up and had not flushed - ew. Perhaps North can get some nice Toto toilets that operate all those functions and self clean too! It would be a worthwhile investment. I'm not liking that experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Love the location! Great service! It is just really hard to hear conversation. Talking over the crowd is a bit of a problem. Love the rest.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 21, 2017

North is always great! Fresh food, lively ambiance, great location.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food! Great service! Good selection of wine too! We are a big fan of tiramisu on top of appetizers and entre options. Recommend checking it out!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Food is good but portions are very small for the price. Wine is overpriced. They put a lot of people close together, so don't expect a quiet intimate setting. It is loud in there. It didn't seem to be a very good value for what we got versus what we paid. It's OK, but there are better choices for great Italian food in Austin.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We had a friends birthday luncheon here sitting inside at the corner round table for 8. Perfect to hear each person in this spot and the summer vegetable dish and green hibiscus tea was wonderful. Will come again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I've been here for lunch and dinner and have always enjoyed my experience. It can be a bit loud in the dining room but not overwhelmingly so. The waitstaff is knowledgeable and prompt. Our meal came out in a timely manner and was delicious (the Scallops entree is divine!). Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Fantastic food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Amazing food and outstanding service as always!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I love this North location! It's always my first choice when I'm in Austin.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 24, 2017

They were very accommodating to gluten sensitive individuals and even brought us gluten free bread that was delicious. Very friendly staff Matt

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The place is pretty nice, beautifully decorated, good ambience. The service was fine. We had the bruschetta as appetizer, it was very good! My husband had the spaghetti and meatballs. The pasta was great, one can definitely taste it is handmade. The dish itself was fine, nothing extraordinary. I had the short ribs. It was really, really good! The fusilli was served with a white sauce, with a zesty taste to it that paired perfectly with the fresh arugula. So good! We were able to sit outside and it was nice because there was live music at the mall so it created a nice atmosphere. I definitely recommend and will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We really enjoyed the ambiance, energy and food here. The highlights were the burrata appetizer and the spaghetti and meatballs. We also has the salmon which was perfectly prepared but not as flavorful as the pasta dish. Even though the zucca chips come highly recommended we found them to be bland and ours were over fried. It would have been nice to have a dipping sauce accompany the chips... We look forward to visiting again in the near future!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Everything was lovely except the children at the next table :(

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

A little too expensive for what you get. Crowded. Food is good but not excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I am from San Antonio, prefer Sorrento Ristorante e Pizzeria located in San Antonio any day over North Italia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Had a fantastic meal while visiting Austin. Have also dined at the location in Houston on two occasions and enjoyed the restaurant. The Prosciutto Bruschetta was amazing. I highly recommend the Grilled Bronzino. My teenage son declared the Margherita Pizza to be the best he had ever had. The group also tried the Salted Caramel Budino which was amazing. Service was attentive. We will definitely be back when in Austin or Houston.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Even with a reservation, I was contacted at 3:00 for a 7:30 reservation and was told, not asked, that we were on the first available list. Upon arriving, the hostess attempted to seat us outdoors near an outdoor concert that was way too loud and not very good. I refused the table and the hostess did accommodate us indoors but in very tight quarters. It was so loud inside that my wife and I could not carry on a conversation. In regards to the food, the Zucci chips were their highlight which to me were just okay, the pitcher of Sangria tasted more like kool-aid and contained almost no fruit and the pizza was marginal at best. Overall the service was acceptable but, not stellar. Not a restaurant that I can recommend based on this first visit. We have a gift card and plan to try it again on a weekday evening for appetizers and a bottle of wine which may result in a different experience which I will post the results.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We did not get to eat because the restaurant had broken equipment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Major foodie here and this was One of the best meals I've had in my life. Blown away

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I experience at North is always good. The food is consistent, the wait staff was polite and it's in a great area

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our server was London and he was fantastic. He made great suggestions and took good care of our table. He did a great job at making it a special birthday experience for my mom.
The food was phenomenal. I've been countless times, and even the items I've tried before were better than ever.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Spent their time serving the big table and our appetizers came out late and cold. Previously, one person's order was forgotten and not delivered until the rest of our group was done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.