Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About North Italia – Austin

At North, we focus on what we do best: Italian from scratch. Enjoy any of our handmade pastas and pizzas, created with seasonal ingredients and inventive flavors. Or, try a different signature dish, prepared with our fresh flavors from the garden, farm, and sea. We’ve hand crafted seasonal cocktails that pair great with our food, creating a real modern Italia experiences perfect for any occasion.

11506 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily 11am - 4pm

Happy Hour:
Mon - Fri 3pm - 6pm

Dinner:
Mon – Thu 4pm - 10pm
Fri – Sat 4pm - 11pm
Sunday 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Mopac

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 339-4400

Website:
http://www.northitaliarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonally, we have live bands playing outside on our patio on Friday Nights, Saturday Afternoon, Saturday Night and Sunday Afternoon.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage or out in front of the Domain.

Executive Chef:
Matt Uemura

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

North Italia – Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (56)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Special Occasion (35)
See All
Modern Decor (30)
Romantic (30)
Great for Lunch (30)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Hot Spot (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fun (26)
Casual (24)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
People Watching (24)
Authentic (22)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Cozy (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Business Meals (19)
Open Kitchen (18)
Outstanding Value (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Healthy (11)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Seasonal (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Family Style (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Scenic View (7)
Tapas (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Organic (5)
Great Beer (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Vegan (3)
Live Music (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Waterfront (1)
Dancing (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1165 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

The tables are too close together for my comfort. The ambiance attempted to provide an up-scale vibe but it was lost on me due to the open-air seating and close proximity to those around me. Overall a great restaurant but I went on a date and was hoping for a more intimate setting.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Love the food but dining is too noisy if you want to have a romantic conversation, but that wouldn't stop from coming back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Bolognese was extremely spicy. Had it many times but nothing like this.
The other pasta made with squid (black) was even more spicy.
Didn't send them back because we were entertaining another couple
Tone the hot peppers down, PLEASE

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

The Diver Scallops are always amazing but I was a little disappointed in the Short Rib Radiatori. The staff is always great and we always enjoy their Pinot options Perfect for a cool day when they are able to open up the large sliding doors a the front of the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Had another wonderful meal at North. The food is amazing and the service is great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place, beautiful facilities, excellent menu, very good service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The atmosphere was lively and the staff was courteous. The food was delicious. I wouldn't recommend it for a date, but it is great for friends and family.

Tags: Quick Bite, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food was very fresh and well prepared. A definite stop next time we pass through Austin. The spaghetti was home made. And the salted Carmel pudding was out of sight!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Wonderful experience in all respects. Table was ready on arrival, server was skilled and personable, and food was delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Loved coming here for my birthday! Our server was fantastic, I loved the wine list and it was overall such a great time. I would suggest having a reservation because it can get very busy in the evenings around the weekend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fantastic food and service. This place never lets us down. We love coming for lunch with the kids or dinner for date night. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Wood Oven, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food... Nice environment and great staff. Excelent service

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My husband and I love it here. We used to go to Bess Bistro for our special occasions. After it closed, we discovered North Italia. The food is sublime. The service is friendly and attentive. Love it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wonderful food and excellent service. Jennifer provided great recommendations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Good place overall. Great food, excellent service. Family friendly.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised. The food was phenomenal, portions were right size, friendly staff, great drinks. Just a little too noisy but well worth it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent server, meal was great and the proper amount. Wonderful family time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Austin. Love the ambiance and food.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Super awesome experience. The service was amazing and the food was simply outstanding. The garlic bread was perfectly baked and the pasta was finger licking awesome. Even the usual margarita was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We chose North to take our relatives visiting from out of town because we love everything about it....The food, service, location, ambience and Republic Tequila margaritas are perfect!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Happy Hour, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I was very happy to have discovered this gem! The food was wonderful, the atmosphere was beautiful, and the service was exceptional. I was pleased with the overall experience, and am looking forward to coming again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Would go back for sure. Best time in a long time... Waitress was awesome also... :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was ok. Not worth the price though
Overpriced

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic food and excellent service, this place is consistent every time we come. In addition to carefully prepared food, the wine list as extensive yet affordable. Stamps and genuinely interested in serving you and taking great care of your needs or wants

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love North--never miss an opportunity to visit! Great wait staff!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We always enjoy North! Our server was super sweet & the food was delicious.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Amazing service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

North Italia is on of the top restaurants in the Domain.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I've had the pizza last week during a lunch special and it was awesome. I took the family back and we thought the pizza was good, but not like what my daughter and I experienced a week before. The lunch special pizza was so good, crust very chewy and olive oil soaked. Not sure what happened but if you can get back to that consistency of what we had that would be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was excellent but please make sure to have grilled artichokes. Was really disappointed you ran out. Came here specifically for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Celebrating a birthday at North was made memorable thanks to the wonderful waitstaff and the amazing celebration bonus dessert!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 10, 2017

As always excellent food

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

One of my absolute favorite places to go with my husband or the girls.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service and food - we really appreciated our 7 year old dining companion was treated courteously and with respect! Will come back again and again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere for business meeting. Server was very attentive but not intrusive...

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was really good. The service was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner with friends. We sat on the patio and it was very pleasant. Food was excellent and our food was great. We love this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great service and food. They made our Anniversary dinner special. Thanks!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

North Italia was great! We had made reservations for 12:30pm and got there about 10 minutes before, and they were able to seat us early. It wasn't very crowded for lunch, but it gets pretty busy for dinner time! The tortelloni is my absolute favorite. And make sure you ask for bread with your meal - it's fresh and comes with an amazing tomato butter!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food!!! Never a disappointment!! It's a favorite for us and our friends. It's a bit loud for good conversations but the food is worth it. It's the only place we get our own desserts!! SO yummy!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.