About North Italia – Austin

11506 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

At North, we focus on what we do best: Italian from scratch. Enjoy any of our handmade pastas and pizzas, created with seasonal ingredients and inventive flavors. Or, try a different signature dish, prepared with our fresh flavors from the garden, farm, and sea. We’ve hand crafted seasonal cocktails that pair great with our food, creating a real modern Italia experiences perfect for any occasion.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily 11am - 4pm

Happy Hour:
Mon - Fri 3pm - 6pm

Dinner:
Mon – Thu 4pm - 10pm
Fri – Sat 4pm - 11pm
Sunday 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Mopac

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 339-4400

Website:
http://www.northitaliarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonally, we have live bands playing outside on our patio on Friday Nights, Saturday Afternoon, Saturday Night and Sunday Afternoon.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage or out in front of the Domain.

Executive Chef:
Matt Uemura

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

North Italia – Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (55)
Special Occasion (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
See All
Romantic (30)
Modern Decor (30)
Great for Lunch (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Fun (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
People Watching (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Casual (24)
Happy Hour (23)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Business Meals (22)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Cozy (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Authentic (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Open Kitchen (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Healthy (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Seasonal (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Family Style (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tapas (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Scenic View (4)
Organic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Dancing (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1148 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My favorite restaurant in Austin. Love t ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

My favorite restaurant in Austin. Love the ambiance and food.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, , Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super awesome experience. The service wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Super awesome experience. The service was amazing and the food was simply outstanding. The garlic bread was perfectly baked and the pasta was finger licking awesome. Even the usual margarita was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose North to take our relatives vis ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We chose North to take our relatives visiting from out of town because we love everything about it....The food, service, location, ambience and Republic Tequila margaritas are perfect!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Happy Hour, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very happy to have discovered this ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

I was very happy to have discovered this gem! The food was wonderful, the atmosphere was beautiful, and the service was exceptional. I was pleased with the overall experience, and am looking forward to coming again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Would go back for sure. Best time in a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Would go back for sure. Best time in a long time... Waitress was awesome also... :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok. Not worth the price tho ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was ok. Not worth the price though

Overpriced

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Fantastic food and excellent service, th ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic food and excellent service, this place is consistent every time we come. In addition to carefully prepared food, the wine list as extensive yet affordable. Stamps and genuinely interested in serving you and taking great care of your needs or wants

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love North--never miss an opportunity to ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love North--never miss an opportunity to visit! Great wait staff!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy North! Our server was su ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We always enjoy North! Our server was super sweet & the food was delicious.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing service and food!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Amazing service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

North Italia is on of the top restaurant ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

North Italia is on of the top restaurants in the Domain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I've had the pizza last week during a lu ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I've had the pizza last week during a lunch special and it was awesome. I took the family back and we thought the pizza was good, but not like what my daughter and I experienced a week before. The lunch special pizza was so good, crust very chewy and olive oil soaked. Not sure what happened but if you can get back to that consistency of what we had that would be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was excellent but please make ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was excellent but please make sure to have grilled artichokes. Was really disappointed you ran out. Came here specifically for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Celebrating a birthday at North was made ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Celebrating a birthday at North was made memorable thanks to the wonderful waitstaff and the amazing celebration bonus dessert!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As always excellent food

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 10, 2017

As always excellent food

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my absolute favorite places to go ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

One of my absolute favorite places to go with my husband or the girls.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, , People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food - we really appre ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service and food - we really appreciated our 7 year old dining companion was treated courteously and with respect! Will come back again and again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great atmosphere for busines ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere for business meeting. Server was very attentive but not intrusive...

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was really good. The service w ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was really good. The service was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner with friends. We ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner with friends. We sat on the patio and it was very pleasant. Food was excellent and our food was great. We love this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food. They made our A ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great service and food. They made our Anniversary dinner special. Thanks!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

North Italia was great! We had made rese ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

North Italia was great! We had made reservations for 12:30pm and got there about 10 minutes before, and they were able to seat us early. It wasn't very crowded for lunch, but it gets pretty busy for dinner time! The tortelloni is my absolute favorite. And make sure you ask for bread with your meal - it's fresh and comes with an amazing tomato butter!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food!!! Never a disappointment!! ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food!!! Never a disappointment!! It's a favorite for us and our friends. It's a bit loud for good conversations but the food is worth it. It's the only place we get our own desserts!! SO yummy!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

One of my favorite go-to places in Austi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

One of my favorite go-to places in Austin! Consistently good food and the service is always top notch. Love their zucca chips... and the fig and prosciutto pizza...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food, service and ambiance were exce ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food, service and ambiance were excellent. The delicious food was quickly served and beautifully displayed. All of our selections were absolutely perfect!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a birthday dinner and thorou ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We went for a birthday dinner and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Elegant, yet casual; tasty, yet affordable. We will be back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nate provided excellent service - very ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Nate provided excellent service - very thoughtful, knowledgeable, and polite!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had calamari, The pig pizza, and baco ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had calamari, The pig pizza, and bacon and eggs pizza. All was delicious. They have great gf pasta and pizza crust as well according to our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a reservation on a very cold nigh ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a reservation on a very cold night. When the hostess called to confirm our reservation she told my husband we were on the patio and he said if its cold that won't work. She assured us it would be warm - well it was not. Basically if he had not really been firm they were happy for us to leave but the manager in charge, Rachelle, stepped in and found us a table inside. She was very nice and understood. The other young hostess not so much - she was very unfriendly the rest of the evening. Our waiter was very nice and the food was amazing as always. We truly appreciated Rachelle's help in allowing us to dine at one of our favorite places. We will be back because of her attention to our situation and the way she handled things in such a nice positive way.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We really enjoyed the Zucca Chips appeti ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We really enjoyed the Zucca Chips appetizer and the Beet salad was amazing! Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the dishes and how they were prepared.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

North is normally very good and did not ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on January 4, 2017

North is normally very good and did not disappoint. The seasonal vegetable salad was outstanding. The waitress offered a half portion making it perfect as a side to our entree. We prefer to sit outside as it is much quieter than inside. In the winter, the patio is enclosed with heaters and is very comfortable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

While the food was adequately priced for ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 3, 2017

While the food was adequately priced for the quality, the service is lacking. Length of time to get food to table was too long. Yes, we have dined at Food Trailers and Michelin restaurants. When the GM has to come to your table to tell you that the chef said that the food will be 'right out,' you know it's been too long and most likely, someone effed up.

The noise is abysmal. Some kind of dampening in the ceiling would be nice. If it's already there, they should hire someone to re-do it and get their money back from the other acoustical engineer. Might I recommend David Nelson in Elgin, perhaps?

The volume is prohibitive for me to bring clients or work related parties. I'd have to shout that we're going public in 3 days and that we expect a $15/share price.... so loudly that I would be busted for insider trading. And no, we're not going public in 3 days.

The chairs in the main dining room are reminiscent of desk chairs in junior high school.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Excellent service and food. We ordered ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent service and food. We ordered a variety of apps and entrees. The beef short rib main dish and pasta dish were outstanding. The scallops, pizza and squid ink pasta were also excellent. You can't leave without having the salted caramel budino - yum!

Wine list is good and priced fairly -

A very enjoyable dinner -

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great flavor and great service.. they ra ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great flavor and great service.. they ran out of stuff and so guests in my party had to order other items. Hate going to places that do not plan ahead..

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend and I came to North Italia ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My girlfriend and I came to North Italia for our New Year's Eve dinner and really enjoyed every course in the fixed menu. The ambiance in the restaurant was great too - very modern and classic. We chose the bruschetta and lasagnette appetizers, the scallops and bolognese entrees, and the tiramisu for dessert. It is the best tiramisu we have ever had! We also enjoyed the latte and a custom espresso and chocolate drink at the end of our meal. This is the first time we ate at North Italia, and it will definitely be a place we continue to go to.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was absolutely amazing! We e ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was absolutely amazing! We enjoyed everything from the delicious appetizer, entrée, and dessert. Did I mention the aroncini was my absolute favorite? Thank you for a great meal on New Years Eve! It made our trip to Austin great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, , Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great. The only comment ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was great. The only comment I have is to let the chef know to be careful with the salt. Both our meals turned out to be very salty.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was excellent and surpassed expecta ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was excellent and surpassed expectations. I had the Brandon and it was cooked to perfection. One of the best restaurants at the Domain

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food is superb. It is listed as a ro ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food is superb.

It is listed as a romantic place...it is not. The tables are tiny and very close to each other, not very romantic. Plus it is very loud and difficult to talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.