About North Italia – Austin

11506 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

We’ve turned a modern lens on traditional Italian cooking. North Italia is our love letter to Italy—a place that’ll make you feel like you’ve stepped off a charming side street to discover a culinary gem. After a decade in business, we’ve learned a thing or two and we’re approaching perfection in the art of handmade pasta and pizza. Every day, we start from scratch to create dishes like Strozzapreti with Bloomsdale spinach or supple ribbons of tagliatelle for our Bolognese. Our pizza is a revelation: an airy, barely chewy center embraced by a perfectly crisp crust. With the spirit of the Italian taverna, North is the place to talk shop over a cocktail or swap gossip sharing delectable chef creations. Every neighborhood would be lucky to have a plac

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily 11am - 4pm

Happy Hour:
Mon - Fri 3pm - 6pm

Dinner:
Mon – Thu 4pm - 10pm
Fri – Sat 4pm - 11pm
Sunday 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Mopac

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 339-4400

Website:
http://www.northitalianfarmhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonally, we have live bands playing outside on our patio on Friday Nights, Saturday Afternoon, Saturday Night and Sunday Afternoon.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage or out in front of the Domain.

Executive Chef:
Matt Uemura

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bread With Sun Dried Tomato Butter
Pizza
Margherita Pizza
Bolognese
Short Ribs Pasta
Espresso
Caesar Salad
Chicken with Seasonal Vegetables
Seasonal Vegetable
Bruschetta
Angus Beef with Arugula
Bread and Butter
Bucatini
Spaghetti & Meatballs
Tomato Basil Soup
Farmers Market Salad
Funghi Puzza
Fig Prosciutto/ Arugula Pistachio Pizza
Tiramisu
Zucca Chips
Salmon With Pasta Pesto Sauce
Pig Pizza
Fig And Proscuitto Pizza
Ciabatta Bread W/ Sun-Dried Tomato Butter
Lunch Special
Rigatoni Pasta
strozzapreti
Patata
Arugula Salad With Flash Fried Calamari
Grilled Chicken
cheese pizza
Prociutto Pizza
Seared Scallops With Broccolini And Lentils
Cavatelli
Calamari
Heirloom Beet Salad
Fig Pizza
Tuscan Tomato Soup
Panna Cotta
Ducati
Quiet Italian Gentleman
Bread
Grilled Chicken Panini
Michelada
Wood-Roasted Heirloom Carrots
Faust Cabernet Wine
Meatballs with Fresh Tomato Sauce and Bucatini
Chicken & Proscuitto
Appetizer
Nuttela Cake
fig and caramelized onion pizza
Calamari Salad
Fried Calamari
Pasta
Tuscan Chicken Salad Panini
Mussels
Sausage And Cremini Pizza
Short Ribs With Polenta
Radiatore
Meatballs
Ahi Tuna Salad
Fire Roasted “NY” Steak
Seared Scallops
Italian Grinder
Strazzapreti
Nutella cake
Latte
Pepperoni And Sausage Pizza
Baked Ziti
Barbeque chicken pizza
Scottish Salmon

North Italia – Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Austin
Most Booked
Austin
Italian
Austin
1 More
Most Booked
Austin
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (61)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Great for Lunch (52)
See All
Special Occasion (45)
Good for Groups (43)
Hot Spot (39)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Romantic (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Kid-friendly (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Modern Decor (7)
People Watching (7)
Casual (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Healthy (4)
Scenic View (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Authentic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Business Meals (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
Newest
991 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My experience at North Italia was fabulo ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 5 days ago

My experience at North Italia was fabulous, as always. Our server was always attentive, checking in on us multiple times to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was, as always, fresh and well-made. Great atmosphere, location, and ambiance for quality time with friends and family.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The drinks were slow to come, but worth ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

The drinks were slow to come, but worth the wait. Their rosemary and lime cocktail is awesome.

Also the bread was not fresh

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, good service, wonderful wine ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food, good service, wonderful wine list!!! A little loud, but not so much so that I wouldn't be back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, People Watching, Casual, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Obviously, they didn't know Italy, itali ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Obviously, they didn't know Italy, italian food, Buffala, pasta al dente...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Had a great date night there. Energetic ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Had a great date night there. Energetic ambiance with solid food and fun bar. The bartender's are especially adept at guiding you to a cocktail that matches your tastes.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing service in this place. Just amaz ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Amazing service in this place. Just amazing. Wait staff and bar staff are incredible. Food is good but I'd go back even if it wasn't just for the service. Non interruptive and helpful. Just amazing.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we love north! my go-to for business lun ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

we love north! my go-to for business lunches. best service, best food, best patio, best cocktails in the domain. can't wait until their sister restaurants open on rock rose + we will never go elsewhere!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Expert waitstaff service that was prompt ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Expert waitstaff service that was prompt and he anticipated our every need. Our server went above and beyond when we wanted to order the Burrata as an appetizer and it was not on the menu.

He talked to the kitchen and they prepared it specially for our table.

A true gem of a restaurant!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorites! Service is ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This is one of our favorites! Service is fantastic, food is always amazing, the patio is comfortable and relaxing. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the nicest wait person. So friend ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had the nicest wait person. So friendly and helpful! I ordered a custom meal because of medical dietary restrictions and it was no problem. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My boyfriend and I picked this place ran ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My boyfriend and I picked this place randomly off Google and we were pleasantly surprised. The service and food were both outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Disappointe ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent food and service. Disappointed that Beet Salad no longer on the menu. Waitress was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only negative I can say is that the ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The only negative I can say is that the tables were a bit smooshed, I would hit chair getting up from my table and walking to the bathroom. BUT everything else was AMAZING

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You must have the mussels here! Table wa ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

You must have the mussels here! Table was ready on time and exactly what I asked for. Thanks North!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really attentive servers and great food. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Really attentive servers and great food. Our sever made great suggestions. I really loved the Zucca chips.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food as always, accommodation ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Delicious food as always, accommodation request on reservation was perfect and an amazing service from Mallory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always an excellent experience with grea ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always an excellent experience with great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of my favorite places to eat ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This is one of my favorite places to eat when I visit the Domain. The food is amazing and the drinks are so tasty.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't mistake North Italia for a typical ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Don't mistake North Italia for a typical chain restaurant in a mall setting. It is really quite a culinary pleasure as well as high class in service. I return on a regular basis for their house specialty, the Bolognese pasta. The tagliatelle is hand made and you can tell. The sauce used on this and in the meatball appetizer my husband ordered is just terrific....on a par with my Italian grandmother's. My husband had a chicken pasta dish with white sauce and beautifully flavored as well. The bread they serve is excellent and the choice of glasses of wine in two different sizes, works well if you want that glass and a half! The salted caramel dessert is heaven. Can't wait to dine there again. The service from the minute you walk in the door until you leave is helpful, efficient, and friendly, even in the middle of the busiest time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Made reservation...,promptly seated. W ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Made reservation...,promptly seated. Waiter was great...made a few off menu recommendations. Wonderful meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The truffle ricotta bread is "to die for ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The truffle ricotta bread is "to die for" 💋

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I have been dining at North since it ope ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I have been dining at North since it opened and the experience and food is always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this restaurant !!!! This was our 2 ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love this restaurant !!!! This was our 2nd visit but first for dinner and the food was even better than we experienced at lunch previously. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the area and be sure to make a reservation.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I usually have a great time when I visit ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I usually have a great time when I visit North, but my last 3 visits have left much to be desired. It took our waitress at least 5 minutes to greet us, the restaurant was extremely hot and was informed that nothing could be done about this, the restaurant only has 2 restrooms and it was pretty noisy, I had to raise my voice considerably to be able to hear my date. And to top all that off, my boyfriend had terrible indigestion after our meal. It may be quite a while before I return, if I do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

We were seated promptly and our food was ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We were seated promptly and our food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cheese Plate was to die for

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Cheese Plate was to die for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was terribly over salted. The arti ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was terribly over salted. The artichoke appetizer was too oily. NY Strip was terrible. Tasted like it was just unfrozen and cooked quickly, perhaps unfrozen while cooking, anyway that's how it tasted. the potatoes that came with steak were too burnt, it was basically chewing charcoal. The white bean soup was probably the tastiest of all dishes, but it was too salty nevertheless. the fish dish was too oily as well. Not a good experience. Service was mediocre. For some reason this place is very popular even though the food is terrible. This won't last long. We won't be returning ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Have probably dined at North 75 times or ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Have probably dined at North 75 times or more, but not recently. Had the Zucca Chips to start the meal, then the Summer Vegetable Salad with Salmon. The salmon filet cut was large with a nice crust/glaze on the top. Delicious. Shared the tiramisu dessert - outstanding. Will be back again soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise level was way too high, I coul ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The noise level was way too high, I couldn't talk across the table. The space is too crowded, I could hear neighboring table as well as my companion. The food was good. Reservations weren't ready when we arrived on time. This is a scene for millenials clearly. Service was good. Will not return, will not recommend to anyone over thirty something. Definitely no kids.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

I enjoyed my meal however I do not like ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I enjoyed my meal however I do not like the way they have all the inside tables jammed together. It felt costa phobic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

My wife and I had a much needed "date ni ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My wife and I had a much needed "date night" away from the demands of family, so we decided to try something new. Since I love Italian food, we thought we'd try North Italia. We got there 15 minutes earlier than our reservation of 9:30 PM, and the place was jumping - full, busy and seemingly popular.

We waited at the bar, where my wife ordered a dirty martini. The martini needed to be sent back because it was missing the "dirty" element (the olive brine), and a single glass, priced at $11, was higher than we expected, and higher than most places.

In our reservation, we'd asked for a booth, but there was none available, so the seating hostess apologized, and seated us at a regular 2-seater table.

Our server was delightful, friendly, patient and helpful, although she seemed new at her job. We ordered the calimari as an appetizer, the Caesar salad, and the Strozzapreti pasta with chicken in a cream sauce and 12-inch "The Pig" pizza as entrees. The portions were smaller than most competing chains (Buca di Beppo and Maggianos).

The calimari was above average, though not amongst the top 10 we've eaten. We did enjoy it, though. The salad was delicious, and we were tempted to order another one, but we thought we'd reserve space for the entrees, which, judging by the salad, should have been just as delicious.

The pasta was pretty good, though not amongst the best. The pizza, though, with its Italian sausage and pepperoni, was pretty good - at the time. I ate half the pizza and none of the pasta, feeling strangely full with just half an order of calimari, a spoon of salad & pasta each and 6" of pizza.

A few hours after returning home, the food poisoning hit me, with violent vomiting and diarrhea throughout the night. Later the next day, the doctor opined that the pizza was the culprit, possibly bad pepperoni. I've eaten at many restaurant chains across the US in the last 20 years, and not one have I been ill. I certainly won't go back to North Italia - Austin again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

Staff at North is always accommodating. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Staff at North is always accommodating. I request the original kale salad that used to be on the menu and they always have it ready for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Business lunch recommended by client. G ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Business lunch recommended by client. Great food...great service from waitress.

Will be happy to head back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's always a great eating experience at ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

It's always a great eating experience at North. I feel like I'm somewhere else, a mini food escape.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

North never, ever, disappoints. I've bee ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

North never, ever, disappoints. I've been more times than I can count. North is truly a gem.

Ciao!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a trendy, always busy restaurent ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This is a trendy, always busy restaurent located in the Domain. It is an attractive dining room, but very noisy. I like to sit on the outside patio, which has fans and mist machines to keep it comfortable. However, there is major construction on the restaurent right next door. So the patio is noisy now too.

There are great, unique drinks and the food is good, with daily specials. THe servers are attentive and friendly. It is a great place for lunch, dinner or drinks. Just don't expect a quiet conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The braised beef pasta was awesome, as w ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The braised beef pasta was awesome, as was out waitress!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food & cocktails were very good. Perfect ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Food & cocktails were very good. Perfect for a weeknight date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our salmon wasn't cooked correctly. To ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Our salmon wasn't cooked correctly. Told the manager and he didn't do anything about it.

Just told us next time they can do it right???

Wasn't inexpensive!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.