Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About North Italia – Austin

At North, we focus on what we do best: Italian from scratch. Enjoy any of our handmade pastas and pizzas, created with seasonal ingredients and inventive flavors. Or, try a different signature dish, prepared with our fresh flavors from the garden, farm, and sea. We’ve hand crafted seasonal cocktails that pair great with our food, creating a real modern Italia experiences perfect for any occasion.

11506 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily 11am - 4pm

Happy Hour:
Mon - Fri 3pm - 6pm

Dinner:
Mon – Thu 4pm - 10pm
Fri – Sat 4pm - 11pm
Sunday 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Mopac

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 339-4400

Website:
http://www.northitaliarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonally, we have live bands playing outside on our patio on Friday Nights, Saturday Afternoon, Saturday Night and Sunday Afternoon.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage or out in front of the Domain.

Executive Chef:
Matt Uemura

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

North Italia – Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (44)
Special Occasion (33)
Fit for Foodies (27)
See All
Good for Birthdays (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Great for Lunch (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Casual (19)
Fun (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Business Meals (16)
Authentic (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Romantic (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
People Watching (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Cozy (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Seasonal (7)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Live Music (3)
Organic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tapas (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1332 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

We ate on the patio, and our enjoyment of our friends' company and the excellent food was marred by the constant, unrelenting howling of the large Beagle belonging to our near table neighbors. The 2 young women were oblivious and/or unconcerned with their dog's behavior, despite meaningful looks their way by multiple table occupants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Amazing food, ambience, and service. The chicken pesto pasta is the best I have ever had!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The cocktails were fantastic and the food was even better! We had great service and enjoyed a very nice lunch with our Longhorn son and his girlfriend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food and service were excellent. A little too noisy for a romantic dinner, but otherwise very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We had a great time at North. Great Service, great food. Outdoor seating with live music on Sat. night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food at North is always good and the service is generally the same. North is one of my favorite go to's.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent experience all the way around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Fabulous as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

FOOD is great! It just take too much time to arrive at your table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Wow-knockout restaurant--Weve tried them all-maybe not all --However as frequenly as we eat out trying new venues we always come back to the best--the one restaurant that consistently excites and satisfy's our needs. Waitstaff is warm and friendly and engaging. Spectacular salads incredible pizzas and a great wine list.
Reservations are a must! We arrived in time for our 7:15 reservation--and the wait was an hour and a half. We've been eating at North Italia since the first week it opened and the restaurant has consistently pleased & thrilled us.
I am uncertain what the total Number of restaurants are in the Domain here in Austin! But I can assure you you won't go wrong but obtaining a reservation at North Italia.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Organic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great pizza!!! Food all made in house with fresh ingredients

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Outstanding food selection and quality. I've eaten here many times and loved it every time.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Had a wonderful experience! Birthday celebration was fabulous! Excellent food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The North Italia experience is worth checking out. The food is good and the service matches. It is as casual or upscale as you'd care to make it. Overall, I would frequent this establishment if it were closer to my home.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

North Italia never lets us down. The truffle cheese garlic bread is incredibly rich but soooo yummy! Excellent Italian food and my favorite wine (Skyfall) made an enjoyable evening with my beautiful wife. Even had a great latte. The only negative was the salted caramel gelato was way too salty. Overall, highly recommend. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Try the Kale Salad!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 17, 2017

North is always great. Everything we have ever had there. We have been about 25 times. Just wish it was closer to our house. We would go weekly.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fun, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

I've been visiting the restaurant since it opened and it's only gotten better and more busy. I had family come in town and since this is a favorite spot of mine, I wanted to take them. Our reservation was at 8:30. That being said, we still had to wait a good 25-30 min to get seated BUT I will still go back. They took care of us. As soon as we were seated, we were greeted by our AMAZING server, Chris. The manager showed up and (on the house appetizers) started showing up with an apology for the wait. (not necessary but very much appreciated) We had a GF and a Vegan in our party and they were very accommodating. They don't cater per say but you can absolutely find something to eat and it's delicious. The food was on point and the entire experience was topped off by how great our server was. We all left happy and full.
What we ate:
Chicken parm (amazing big portion), chicken pesto pasta, GF Pig pizza and the seasonal veggie salad (veganized). I highly recommend this place but you must make a reservation in advance and ask for patio seating. Inside can be a bit loud and difficult for conversation especially in the evening and at lunch. Bonus: If you sit outside, there might be live music to enjoy and it's dog friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We have to wait for a long time before our waiter response to our request.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Had a great time! Food was delicious. Service was good. I would come back.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The kale salad w/ salmon is incredible. I had to keep my husband from trying to eat all of mine!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Hot Spot, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

North is a perpetual favorite that's never let me down. Their menu is top notch, wait staff is appropriately attentive, and the ambiance is great. Sunday night surprise--it was a quiet evening on the patio.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

A go to favorite. Always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We are regulars, but I feel the servers are not what they use to be. Also, this has turned into a bring your young children to dinner type of place now - which is sad. It use to be upscale, but we had a family with a stroller (2 children) next to us that brought along their sippy cups, Tupperware etc. As I looked around there were 2 other similar families with very young children nearby. This has ruined the ambiance for me. ;(. I guess that's why the place was rather empty for a Friday evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 8, 2017

North Italia consistently delivers what it promises, and in style. I love the flavorful preparation, the urban chic vibe of the space, and the comfy booths outside. Had one of the best dates EVER here last week, and will always remember that it's North Italia that made it all work.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Love NORTH, great food. A fabulous happy hour and dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 6, 2017

The restaurant was a great experience, food was great, service was fantastic, we had a great time and really enjoyed our dinner meeting.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Corey our waiter was outstanding and on the spot. We all loved our appetizer abd meals abd cocktails

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

North was the best option! Amazing food, wonderful service, and a great atmosphere. Can't go wrong with a single king on the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Birthday party for 17yeat old and 5 of her friends. They had a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food was great although it took approx 30 + minutes to get our meal. A dinner that should have taken an hour and fifteen max took just shy of 2 hours. Server wasn't very friendly and didn't really care when we asked where the food was. Been to the location in Scottsdale and had a wonderful time! Hopefully it was just a bad night for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food and service were very good. We asked to seat in the patio so we can make quiet conversation but there was a loud band right outside the restaurant that we found disturbing. It you don't mind the noise the restaurant is very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Good Food!
Good Environment!
Will Dine again soon!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Went for a first date and it was the perfect place for conversation and great food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 23, 2017

It was great! Always love North!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

I absolutely love this place and always will. I love the decor, ambiance and menu. I was slightly disappointed in my current visit when in my reservation I stated we were celebrating a birthday and it seem to have been ignored. I definitely would not recommend this place for a good birthday get together. After I talked up the homemade Tomato Butter they serve with bread in the beginning... we didn't even get any :( BUT the table next to us was given seconds on bread and butter. Great Wine list.. Lots of different types to choose from.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Frankie was wonderful as our server!! Food delicious and free dessert for my 60th birthday!! Great night and great place to celebrate!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We returned to North on a recent Saturday night when I got a craving for their pasta Bolognese. My husband agreed that he was yearning for the short rib radiatori. We weren't disappointed! The house made pasta is delicious and the sauces are really well done. The portions are generous and we were able to take some home. We ordered the meatball appetizer which is always very good (my Italian grandmother would approve) and finished off with a delicious salted caramel budino (kind of a layered pudding, that is rich but not overwhelming). The flavors work very well, and despite our filling meal, we couldn't resist. We went early (6:15) an it was already busy but got busier as the night went on. They honored our request for a quieter table along the periphery of the restaurant. The waitstaff is great and they work together to make sure you are cared for. The hostess was also friendly and efficient. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great service and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Easy to get a reservation. We had patio seating (great fans and misting). It was easy to hear each other. The food was amazing. The Service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.