Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About North Italia – Austin

At North, we focus on what we do best: Italian from scratch. Enjoy any of our handmade pastas and pizzas, created with seasonal ingredients and inventive flavors. Or, try a different signature dish, prepared with our fresh flavors from the garden, farm, and sea. We’ve hand crafted seasonal cocktails that pair great with our food, creating a real modern Italia experiences perfect for any occasion.

11506 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily 11am - 4pm

Happy Hour:
Mon - Fri 3pm - 6pm

Dinner:
Mon – Thu 4pm - 10pm
Fri – Sat 4pm - 11pm
Sunday 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Mopac

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 339-4400

Website:
http://www.northitaliarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonally, we have live bands playing outside on our patio on Friday Nights, Saturday Afternoon, Saturday Night and Sunday Afternoon.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage or out in front of the Domain.

Executive Chef:
Matt Uemura

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

North Italia – Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (52)
Great for Outdoor Dining (44)
Fun (38)
See All
Special Occasion (36)
Great for Lunch (31)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Modern Decor (28)
Casual (26)
Romantic (25)
People Watching (25)
Hot Spot (25)
Open Kitchen (24)
Happy Hour (24)
Authentic (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Cozy (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Comfort Food (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Business Meals (13)
Local Ingredients (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Healthy (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Scenic View (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Family Style (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Seasonal (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Organic (5)
Tapas (4)
Great Beer (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Vegan (2)
Live Music (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1233 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food & service. Loved eating outside; so much quitter than in.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Love North! Always great food and typically service is great too... was a little disappointed this last visit. I had a reservation, seating staff was rude - dropped seating us to help a party who barged up and interrupted - I had asked for a table inside but the staff was rude about declining and sat us outside (even though there were multiple open tables inside), we got a crammed table outside between two other tables but our waitress made up for it and was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

We came to North for my birthday celebration in the middle of the week. I'm glad we had an early reservation as it got very busy very quickly! The place is really noisy, but it doesn't really deter from the friendly and inviting atmosphere. The hosts and servers are just great and they all work together to make you feel taken care of. We both enjoyed our pasta dishes. I always get the bolognese, a specialty of the house, and I'm never disappointed. My husband's short-rib radiatore was also a big hit. Everything came out hot and delicious, and the made-in-house pastas are particularly good. We started with the arancini (rice balls) and really enjoyed them, reminiscent of having them when I visited Sicily. The salty caramel desert we had may have been overkill, considering how full we were, but it is always the perfect end to the meal!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Delightful in every way....great food, great service, great setting. Look forward to a return visit.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my mom for Mother's day. Great wine, beautiful scenery and delicious food

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Cozy, Bar Seating, Authentic, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Service. Great food. Great vibe. One of our favorite ATX hangouts. We'll always go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was great. We had the scallops and branzino Mothers Day Brunch specials, the Salmon entry and grilled cheese for the 12 and under group. It was all delicious. The bread is wonderful. Everybody was pleased. But, it was very, very loud. We will go back on a less busy time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Consistently serving top notch food, just wish the noise level was a little lower. Still our favorite in the Domain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Disappointed that with a reservation I was forced to sit outside. Gave in as I was with my family and suffered due to my allergies and the fans blowing everything around. Had been there before at this location and had not had this issue. Had great experiences at North in multiple locations in AZ; however, don't think I'll be back as they refused to accommodate me and made me feel it was my fault that I didn't specify inside seating. Thank goodness my server was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Lovely dinner! Great recommendations on wine pairings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great restaurant for casual evening out. The short ribs and bolognese are always great!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Love this place! It never disappoints after many, many visits.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We went to North Italia for my birthday and it was incredible! The food was amazing and one of the best Italian restaurants in Austin- the pizza was delicious, soft and savory! The wine list is awesome and the Sicilian margarita was a favorite!! The white truffle garlic bread was AMAZING! We enjoyed every portion of our meals and it was a pleasant experience! Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Consistently good and therefore consistently a go-to. Zuca chips amazing as is the salmon salad and the desserts Patio seating also is most always a treat

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We had a wonderful experience here. The service was great, the food was phenomenal, and we are excited to come back!

We also had a military service member with us who was on leave from his deployment in Turkey, and our waitress went above and beyond with her service to show her appreciation.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Overrall experience was great. The food wait time was a little disappointing considering we had our children with us. The food quality and taste was superb!!

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

LOVE this place!! Always our go-to for good food, great service and overall amazing time

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I ordered the pizza of the day (eggplant parmesan pizza) and it was excellent. Whoever was working that station really knows how to cook a pizza crust. Very impressive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Outdoor seating was awesome for people watching and listening to a jazz band. Service very professional. Food was very good. I am looking forward to going back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Excellent food and great service. This is a great restaurant for lunch or dinner,

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was amazing as always!! Love the open kitchen concept and their drink menu!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The staff was exceedingly gracious when I asked to move before my companion arrived (they started pulling tables together for a large party after I was seated).

We were slow and the staff adapted to us, which I appreciate. They were also great about lowering the patio wall on request, when it started blowing and raining.

We are both sensitive to noise and even outside it was loud due to two large parties. It was a date so we liked to hear each other, but I have been there before and the level was about what I expected.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Everything we ordered was amazing, and the drinks were great too. Love that everything is made from scratch. Great decor and ambiance as well. Will definitely be back

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Sadly not a great return to what use to be a favorite place two years ago when last in town visiting. Sadly staff and patrons are full of attitude and not professional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

My sister and I tried North while visiting Austin, and it was an excellent experience! Everything was so delicious. If I enjoyed my salad as much as I enjoyed my dessert, they must be doing something right. I highly recommend the white truffle garlic bread. The tortellini was fantastic, as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service, ambiance, and menu options are spot on. However, the bolognese had no flavor and the noodles were very over-cooked, which was disappointing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

They had such great staff. I went for prom dinner and the environment was so fun. The food was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We have lived in Austin for a little over a year now and everyone kept talking about how we HAD to go to North. I finally took our friends insistence and booked us a reservation at the hot spot. I must say that it did not disappoint.

It is a very lively environment and the tables inside are fairly close together. Don't expect to be able to have a quiet conversation. The service is great!

The garlic bread was very indulgent with house ricotta cheese melted on top. The chicken pesto pasta was so fresh!While the tab was a little pricey, it was not expensive. We will definitely be back for another date night!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always a great meal and experience! A very nice place to go on a date! Love North!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Fantastic service and food. Great place for a Saturday night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Go here often when in the Domain. Food is always good and service is also always very good. The wait staff do not hover bit are attentive and efficient.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We were seated at the time of our reservation. We were inside which is a bit loud, but luckily we were seated on the last of the tables so we weren't sandwiched in between other tables. Appetizers of grilled cauliflower and calamari were both delicious. I had the squid malfadine and my mom had the pesto pasta. Both were very yummy. We both ordered from the drink menu (not wine drinkers) and our cocktails were also yummy.
Service overall good. Had to ask our server a second time to bring my drink but that was it. Would go back again and the wrong salad was brought out at first but was promptly fixed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 21, 2017

North is consistently my go to best restaurant in Austin.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great place.
Good food garlic bread was just mouth watering and those Zucca chips unique n a great eat.
Most fresh pizza I ever Atri would say with an awesome dessert.
So food is wow wow
Ambience n service are also outstanding.
Great place to dine. It's was our 4th wedding anniversary and was made further special by complementary dessert.
Thanks again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Verry loud not for a anniversary. Not sure why they ask for reservations if it was as loud as a bar! Not much different from a party street pizza joint. Far from classy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great food, service, and value. Their Salted Carmel Budino is to die for. I'm a dessert fanatic and this Italian pudding was just fantastic. And the tortillini is completely handmade. Highly recommended I will be returning regularly.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

So good we came back a 2nd night in a row bringing different team members. Great food, great atmosphere, great wines

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great food, great service, great cocktails, we always go back because they know how to handle the crowds and you always leave with a happy experience and that's why they keep in business.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Fun, Modern Decor, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food....great service! And has an outside patio that is a fun place to have a table.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a wonderful meal and experience! I can't say enough great things about this restaurant including management. They truly go above and beyond to make sure you have the best dining experience. Recommend more than words could say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.