Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About North Italia – Austin

At North, we focus on what we do best: Italian from scratch. Enjoy any of our handmade pastas and pizzas, created with seasonal ingredients and inventive flavors. Or, try a different signature dish, prepared with our fresh flavors from the garden, farm, and sea. We’ve hand crafted seasonal cocktails that pair great with our food, creating a real modern Italia experiences perfect for any occasion.

11506 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily 11am - 4pm

Happy Hour:
Mon - Fri 3pm - 6pm

Dinner:
Mon – Thu 4pm - 10pm
Fri – Sat 4pm - 11pm
Sunday 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Mopac

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 339-4400

Website:
http://www.northitaliarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonally, we have live bands playing outside on our patio on Friday Nights, Saturday Afternoon, Saturday Night and Sunday Afternoon.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage or out in front of the Domain.

Executive Chef:
Matt Uemura

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

North Italia – Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (52)
Great for Outdoor Dining (41)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Fun (32)
Great for Lunch (31)
Modern Decor (28)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Romantic (27)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Hot Spot (26)
Casual (24)
Open Kitchen (22)
Authentic (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Happy Hour (21)
People Watching (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Cozy (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Business Meals (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Healthy (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Scenic View (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Tapas (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (5)
Organic (5)
Great Beer (4)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1204 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined a day ago

Fantastic service and food. Great place for a Saturday night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined a day ago

Go here often when in the Domain. Food is always good and service is also always very good. The wait staff do not hover bit are attentive and efficient.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

We were seated at the time of our reservation. We were inside which is a bit loud, but luckily we were seated on the last of the tables so we weren't sandwiched in between other tables. Appetizers of grilled cauliflower and calamari were both delicious. I had the squid malfadine and my mom had the pesto pasta. Both were very yummy. We both ordered from the drink menu (not wine drinkers) and our cocktails were also yummy.
Service overall good. Had to ask our server a second time to bring my drink but that was it. Would go back again and the wrong salad was brought out at first but was promptly fixed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

North is consistently my go to best restaurant in Austin.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place.
Good food garlic bread was just mouth watering and those Zucca chips unique n a great eat.
Most fresh pizza I ever Atri would say with an awesome dessert.
So food is wow wow
Ambience n service are also outstanding.
Great place to dine. It's was our 4th wedding anniversary and was made further special by complementary dessert.
Thanks again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Verry loud not for a anniversary. Not sure why they ask for reservations if it was as loud as a bar! Not much different from a party street pizza joint. Far from classy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, service, and value. Their Salted Carmel Budino is to die for. I'm a dessert fanatic and this Italian pudding was just fantastic. And the tortillini is completely handmade. Highly recommended I will be returning regularly.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

So good we came back a 2nd night in a row bringing different team members. Great food, great atmosphere, great wines

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great food, great service, great cocktails, we always go back because they know how to handle the crowds and you always leave with a happy experience and that's why they keep in business.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Fun, Modern Decor, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food....great service! And has an outside patio that is a fun place to have a table.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a wonderful meal and experience! I can't say enough great things about this restaurant including management. They truly go above and beyond to make sure you have the best dining experience. Recommend more than words could say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great casual Easter brunch

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I went for Easter brunch with a friend and the service was excellent. Both of our meals were amazing as always. The food is great and its presentation is awesome.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This place is one of my favorites. Good food, good service. The only objection I have is the noise level inside. It is practically impossible to talk or hear at a conversational level. We solve that by eating in the patio area - which is controlled for the weather, etc. Problem solved. You want quiet patio. You want chaos, dining room.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great Italian restaurant at the domain. Great wine selection and you can get half off during happy hour. Service is always great, pastabis made fresh in house, and I think they have some of the best crispy calamari in the city

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food was very good, liked the ambiance too. Views outside are very nice, and the server was polite and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Awesome place to bring your spouse or family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Would love to see a refresh of the menu!. Eaten here many times but last few times we have eaten here the food was bland and tired looking. I had a salad and it was not a fresh as it could be and tasted as if it had been stored over a few days...certainly didn't have that fresh prepared look or taste.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Amazing service, outstanding food. A great place for prom to enjoy with friends!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great service, great food, great cocktails, great wine list, great hospitality. Our go-to place.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Truly our go-to restaurant at the Domain. Consistency is key. Can't say anything bad about this place

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great ambiance and fabulous staff. The desserts were great!!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We had a great dinner at North. Food was great and service was amazing. Thank you Chris Allen for the wonderful service you provided us. You made our evening.
Great place for dinner!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Absolutely love North. The food is always amazing. FABULOUS staff ! Hands down my new favorite restaurant!! Can't wait to make it back to Austin to eat here again !!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 3, 2017

One of our favorite go-to's. LOVE this place! The food is always delicious and the service is impeccable

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The spring-inspired additions to the menu were new and exciting, and as always, North offers impeccable service and delicious eats!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Love North. Food is always excellent and the service is very good. Very dependable every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We came here for the first time for my husband's birthday. We had heard it was great and North did not disappoint. Carey was our server and she was amazing!! Everything she suggested from our wine to dessert was fabulous! The food is exceptional, reasonable prices and great atmosphere. We have found our go to Italian restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We went to North Italia before the Austin Spurs game. We took another couple, my son and his friend. We made a reservation via OT, but didn't see a choice between inside and patio. The restaurant called to confirm our reservation but I didn't hear the message until all of the indoor seating was taken. The outdoor patio was covered and comfortable. We started with zucchini chips (great), mussels (good, although many of the shells were empty and the meat was in the bottom of the bowl), artichokes (good). Our second course was a salad, there are many to choose from. Ours was great but I forgot which one I ordered. I ordered the Salmon along with my friend and it was cooked perfectly. My wife and his wife had pasta / chicken / mushrooms that was good but a bit salty. My son had a pizza and it was good. His friend ordered spaghetti and meatballs and it was okay. The meal was about $190 with tip, a bit pricy. I rate the meal as a 4, good/great, but not amazing. I would go again for a business meal on expenses.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always a great meal! Service is exceptional, ambiance is great and food is delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Healthy, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Server seemed nonplussed. The food was just ok. Not really worth the price tag. Bummer too, because I used to love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Awesome as always. Highly recommend the chef's board. Great cheese and charcuterie.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My wife and I brought a couple we've been close friends with for 20+ years here for dinner and we all enjoyed the food. The calamari and bruschetta were delicious as well as the Tuscan kale. The guys had the strozzapreti and loved it! The ladies had rosemary chicken and grilled branzino, both were excellent! We will be back!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I used open table for the first time and was very happy with the process. I needed to have lunch at 1 with a business associate and I didn't have time to wait for a table. I made my reservation with specific instructions,and the lunch experience was great!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We came in for an early dinner at 5 on a Sunday, the service seemed rushed and we were somewhat overwhelmed with how quickly each course came out. We were asked if we needed more time to look over the menu and we said yes and were given probably one minute. However, they made my boyfriend's birthday very special by accommodating my request of bringing out a pre-dropped off birthday gift with dessert. Very lovely.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent meal. We had the Zucca chips, kale salad and Branzino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Wonderful as always! My favorite place to dine in the Domain!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 25, 2017

None of the servers noticed that my friend and I had been seated for a while and it took almost ten minutes for a server to approach us. My entree was a much smaller portion than I was expecting for the price, but it was good.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The tables are too close together for my comfort. The ambiance attempted to provide an up-scale vibe but it was lost on me due to the open-air seating and close proximity to those around me. Overall a great restaurant but I went on a date and was hoping for a more intimate setting.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.