About North Beach Bistro

725 Atlantic Blvd. Suite 6
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
View Larger Map

North Beach Bistro is Atlantic Beach's best kept secret. Recently voted one of the top 25 restaurants in Jacksonville Magazine, North Beach Bistro offers something for everyone. We feature a casual yet elegant dining experience. Enjoy a cocktail while sampling our tapas menu in the bar before sitting down to dinner. There are many favorites on our dinner menu including our signature dishes Seafood Bouillabaisse or American Kobe Beef Burger

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday-Saturday: 11:00am-4pm
Monday: Closed
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Penman Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 372-4105

Website:
http://www.nbbistro.com/

Entertainment:
North Beach Bistro features live music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 7:30pm - 10:30pm

Catering:
North Beach Bistro offers a private dining room / art gallery for onsite catering. The room comfortably holds 80 people for sit down dinners and 100 for reception style events.
We also are available for offsite catering functions.

Parking Details:
There is an ample amount of parking in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop and a Beach Trolley Stop in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
David Seavey

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Pulled Pork Sliders - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Spicy Black Bean Soup,fried Tortillas,lime Creme Fresh & Verte Salsa  - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
"Wedge" Salad- Iceburg Lettuce, Smoked Bacon, and Caper Blue Cheese Dressing - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
coq au vin - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Tomato And Mozzarella Flatbread with Fresh Basil - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Bistro Fish Bites with Caper Dill Tartar Sauce - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Caprese Salad - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Shepard's Pie - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Whole Red Snapper - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Shrimp Po Boy - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Fish And Chip - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Fried Green Tomato B.L.T. - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Cheese Plate - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Chicken and waffles! - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Tuna Tacos - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Grouper - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Kobe Burger - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Cookie - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Fried Green Tomatoes - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Shrimp And Gritts - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Filet Mignon - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Crab Cake Eggs Benedict - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Scallops - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Salmon - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Creole Grouper With Argula - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
Mahi Mahi - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL
beef short ribs - North Beach Bistro, Atlantic Beach, FL

Specials

Surf n' Turf $19.95

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Surf n' Turf $19.95

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

"Free Trivia"

Wednesdays from 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Happy Hour All Night!

Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Live Music in the Lounge

Fridays and Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Ala Carte Brunch

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Half Priced Bottles of Wine

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Surf n' Turf $19.95

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

5oz Filet Mignon and Maine Lobster served with Garlic Whipped Potatoes and Chef's Vegetable of the Day. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not Valid with Happy Hour, Special Promotions or any Discount Coupons. Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Christmas Eve
5pm - 8pm
Regular Menu plus Nightly Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Christmas Day
Closed

Surf n' Turf $19.95

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

5oz Filet Mignon and Maine Lobster served with Garlic Whipped Potatoes and Chef's Vegetable of the Day. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not Valid with Happy Hour, Special Promotions or any Discount Coupons. Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

"Free Trivia"

Wednesdays from 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

1st Place $75 2nd Place $50 3rd Place $25 House Cash. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 on Wednesdays from 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Happy Hour All Night!

Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Buy One Get One Free Drinks and $5 Appetizer Specials Live Music in the Lounge 7pm - 9pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 on Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Live Music in the Lounge

Fridays and Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

7pm - 10pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 on Fridays and Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Ala Carte Brunch

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Bottomless Mimosas $10 Bloody Marys $4. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Half Priced Bottles of Wine

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Half Priced Bottles of Selected Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not Valid with Happy Hour, Special Promotions or any Discount Coupons. Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 10:00PM

Mon 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Our private dining room accommodates up to 100 people. Located next to our dining room, our private room doubles as an art gallery. Enjoy your event while being surrounded by fabulous art work from local artists.

North Beach Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Casual (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Cozy (5)
Live Music (5)
Romantic (5)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tapas (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Live Sports (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
565 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent service. Good food and prices ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service. Good food and prices. Nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Consistently good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, ambiance, waitress, endless ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food, ambiance, waitress, endless Mimosas and the food for the Thanksgiving buffet was excellent, well prepared, well presented. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time eating Thanksgiving dinner. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Second time eating Thanksgiving dinner. Good food, good value and pleasant atmosphere. Would recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This is the 4th year that we dined at No ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is the 4th year that we dined at North Beach Bistro for Thanksgiving. The food is always outstanding! The atmosphere is nice and the wait staff are attentive.

We will be back for brunch this Sunday.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have now eaten at North Beach Bistro ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We have now eaten at North Beach Bistro two Thanksgivings in a row and we look forward to eating there again next year. We look forward to their Thanksgiving buffet all year long and are sad when it's over and we have to wait another year for it. The food is excellent, the selection expansive and the service attentive and we would highly recommend North Beach Bistro to anyone looking for a classy place to dine and entertain friends or family.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here last year at Thanksgiving a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We came here last year at Thanksgiving and it was definitely our top choice again this year.

I've said before, if you need a special place to have a great Thanksgiving buffet, this is a can't miss destination.

The service is good and everyone is willing to help you have a great dinner.

Everything and I mean everything they put out is very good.

Always sending out warm turkey, stuffing, gravy and the ham is also great.

Carving station is an added bonus for tender and juicy prime rib.

Dessert table has many choices. I didn't count them all, but I would guess ten choices and everyone in our party of 7 thought they were all great.

Last but not least, the Shrimp are fantastic and a great bonus for a traditional Thanksgiving dinner.

Try it next year.

You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place had several good reviews, tha ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This place had several good reviews, that's why we picked it, but were very disappointed. That food was not so good. We had ordered the Mayport shrimp soup to start, and it was something but not sure what. A red broth with 3 tiny shrimp in it. Then the entrée, nothing to write home about it. Even the ketchup for our son's fries had a hot maybe tobacco added to it. I think the chef was trying to be a bit too creative. Didn't work. Won't be back. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Best eggplant parmesan I've ever had. Gr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Best eggplant parmesan I've ever had. Great place for excellent food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Healthy, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have always enjoyed the food at NBB with ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Have always enjoyed the food at NBB with good choices ranging from comfort to creative, some really good sauces, and very good desserts. Maybe it is me, but people seem to be getting noisier in restaurants, not to single out NBB, as it is universal. Our server Stephanie was charming, very efficient, and accommodating to reasonable requests from our group. She is definitely an asset to this restaurant. I appreciated my reservation being honored upon arrival, another plus. Will we in our group return? Absolutely!

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was knowledgeable, and manage ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Our server was knowledgeable, and managed 9 different people quite well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food. BAD. People and staff. Cool. I ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food. BAD. People and staff. Cool. I ordered the French Onion Soup ($7). It was tasteless. Seriously I think a can of Campbells would have been better. I ate here once before about a year ago and it was really good. So 1. Either they have a new chef who is over his/her head. Or 2. Just a bad kitchen night. The owner and staff are all awesome. I hope it was just a bad kitchen night. The place was packed so WTF.

Tags: Live Music, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Food was very good but pricey. Also, yo ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Food was very good but pricey. Also, you can't order drinks at happy hour price and then use your Groupon to pay toward your meal. We should have been given this information when we ordered our drinks. This seems ridiculous when the cost of the meal was twice the value of the Groupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I must admit I was enticed by the Open T ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I must admit I was enticed by the Open Table 1000 points and the multiple reviews that seemed to suggest that it was pretty good. It was OK but really I wouldn't go back. I ordered the happy hour wine (Sauvignon blanc) but it was pretty bad. I ordered a glass of a non-happy hour wine that was much better. when the bill arrived it was only $1.00 difference! ($6 vs $7). My husband had the burger that was highly recommended by the server as fresh beef, bakery rolls, fresh cuts fries and even homemade mayo. Well it was really just OK, nothing special. We also had the hot crab & artichoke dip that was not very good. Little or no crab I could taste or see and super salty. The people there were nice but I would try another place next time in the area.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I love this place! The food is always gr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I love this place! The food is always great and the service is excellent!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service with a party of 10. Tru ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing service with a party of 10. Truly great night and will return back numerous times in the future for sure!!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tapas, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our usual place to meet with friends bec ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Our usual place to meet with friends because it is upscale, quiet, & innovative.

This time they had a lobster, filet special for $19.99 and 3 of us ordered that. Would have been a bargain but the lobster tail was very small and the filet was not top quality. On the other hand what do you expect for that price. I had the ahi tuna tacos which are on the appetizer menu. They were great and sufficient for a main course.

Kaitlynn was our server and very good. Replaced a spilled martini at no additional cost.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service, food, ambiance, everything was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Service, food, ambiance, everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great!

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cordial greeting by Katie, Special event ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Cordial greeting by Katie, Special event..wine tasting/dinner...LaVonda (waitress) took special care of us. Other waiters & waitresses checked up from time to time. Food was excellent as was the choice of wines. Katie escorted 3 of her friends(regulars) to our table(7 chairs). Our table had more laughter than any other. Katie has ESP, apparently. This was the end of Anniversary Week & an excellent end it was!! Thanks, Katie & NBB, for a memorable & super enjoyable evening. I believe we were also the last to leave! Hope we get invited back for their next Wine/Dinner! Poison Ivey & Lorna Doone

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Good food. Location isn ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great service. Good food. Location isn't the best, but the atmosphere is nice...they had live music during my dinner.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Great spot to watch football, and their ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great spot to watch football, and their small plates and happy hour are just right! Excellent service and delicious offerings! Thanks Chef Dave and team! You rock!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Casual, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved our first visit to North Beach! ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We loved our first visit to North Beach! Everything we ate was delicious, and the service was fantastic. We live close by and are looking forward to more date nights here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorite places at th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 20, 2016

This is one of our favorite places at the beach! Our server was great!

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

First experience at North Beach Bistro a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 17, 2016

First experience at North Beach Bistro and it was awesome. Our waitress was exceptional and the food great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I do love this restaurant but I am extre ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I do love this restaurant but I am extremely disappointed that they took my very favorite dish off the menu...BOUILABAISSE !!! They made the best ever and many of my friends agree. I used to come and get several servings to go to serve to guests. Until this goes back on the menu, my visits to this restaurant will not be frequent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch was a good value. Service was goo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Lunch was a good value. Service was good, nice wine list.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was good, but it was so cold in ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was good, but it was so cold in there that it was hard to enjoy. Could use brighter lighting; seemed very dark.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Food is awesome and creative. MUST try ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food is awesome and creative. MUST try the Short Ribs and Risotto, not to mention Filet Oscar! Definitely save room for the amazing Bread Pudding. Service was great - Our waitress was very attentive and helpful.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my very favorite restaurants in J ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 28, 2016

One of my very favorite restaurants in JAX Beaches. For lunch, you can't miss with the kobe burger or fish sandwich. Excellent flatbreads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience. Our waitress S ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great dining experience. Our waitress Stephanie was amazing. Super through and knowledgeable. The food was great. The neopolitan cheesecake was delicious! I don't live in the area, but I have highly recommend it to those who do! I will go back the next time I am in town!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch specials

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great brunch specials

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the layout of North Beach Bistro. Y ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Love the layout of North Beach Bistro. You can start off at the bar then have a very quiet dinner in the dining room that is closed off from the bar area.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There are never any surprises at North B ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 11, 2016

There are never any surprises at North Beach Bistro. Food and service is always very consistent. And it's in my neighborhood! Isn't that what we all want?

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant, the only thing ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We love this restaurant, the only thing that was bad this time was a bunch of dirtbag customers made a reservation for 15 people and showed up with 26. North beach needs to put their foot down when it comes to that sort of thing, we had to sit right next to this pack of hyenas and it sucked.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They called it "Date Night" and it was m ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 6, 2016

They called it "Date Night"

and it was memorable! Filet and lobster, cooked perfectly, for each of us, with fresh salad to start and peach bread pudding for dessert. It couldn't have been better. The filet equals or exceeds the steak house's cuts, and the lobster was flavorful and moist. This hidden gem will satisfy you!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I received an email invitation to join N ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I received an email invitation to join North Beach Bistro for their "back to school date night". I wasn't sure exactly what that meant, but the fixed price menu of salad, petite filet & lobster tail, and dessert sounded too good to pass up. My wife and I have enjoyed North Beach for lunch and other special occasions; and this was no exception. Our meals and wine were very good, with the slight exception that the lobster tail was unnecessarily salty. Otherwise, everything was great and service was excellent. So, for a couple of seniors , this was a fun "date night"; and we look forward to going back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a wonderful experience. The servic ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 31, 2016

I had a wonderful experience. The service exceptional and the food was delicious. I would recommend the restaurant to anyone visiting the area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a hidden gem! We have long know abo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 23, 2016

What a hidden gem! We have long know about this gem, but the location was a little

problem distance wise. However the little extra drive was well rewarded. We both had fresh

seafood that was prepared with loving care. Outstanding. The service was also outstanding,

with a very knowledgeable and helpful waitress. We shall return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food! Great Service! Outstanding E ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great Food! Great Service! Outstanding Experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.