About North Beach Bistro

725 Atlantic Blvd. Suite 6
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
View Larger Map

North Beach Bistro is Atlantic Beach's best kept secret. Recently voted one of the top 25 restaurants in Jacksonville Magazine, North Beach Bistro offers something for everyone. We feature a casual yet elegant dining experience. Enjoy a cocktail while sampling our tapas menu in the bar before sitting down to dinner. There are many favorites on our dinner menu including our signature dishes Seafood Bouillabaisse or American Kobe Beef Burger

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday-Saturday: 11:00am-4pm
Monday: 4pm-9pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Penman Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 372-4105

Website:
http://www.nbbistro.com/

Entertainment:
North Beach Bistro features live music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 7:30pm - 10:30pm

Catering:
North Beach Bistro offers a private dining room / art gallery for onsite catering. The room comfortably holds 80 people for sit down dinners and 100 for reception style events.
We also are available for offsite catering functions.

Parking Details:
There is an ample amount of parking in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop and a Beach Trolley Stop in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
David Seavey

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accommodates up to 100 people. Located next to our dining room our private room doubles as an art gallery. Enjoy your event while being surrounded by fabulous art work from local artists.

Private Party Contact:
Katie Boyer: 9043724105x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM 11:00AM - 10:00PM 2:15PM - 10:00PM

Mon 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 11:00AM - 10:00PM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 11:00AM - 4:00PM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 11:00AM - 4:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

North Beach Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Jacksonville Beach
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville Beach ›

special occasion (33)
neighborhood gem (32)
fit for foodies (26)
See All
romantic (21)
good for groups (21)
great for brunch (14)
vibrant bar scene (11)
great for lunch (11)
hot spot (8)
great for outdoor dining (8)
late-night find (7)
notable wine list (5)
kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
506 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and so was service:) The ...

Dined 3 days ago

Food was great and so was service:) The menu was very impressive in its depth and range of cuisine and price. I highly recommend to anyone in town regardless of section of town. It is worth the time and trip to go here!

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience5
service5

Nice focused menu. Delicious continental ...

Dined 4 days ago

Nice focused menu. Delicious continental fare. Service was exceptional. Will be returning.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chef David Seavey is so talented! We had ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Chef David Seavey is so talented! We had a party of 5 with varying tastes, and each and every one came away happy and satisfied. Service is also exceptional. This is a local's favorite that we can always count on to make a great impression. Our out-of-town visitors were impressed!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my 70-year-old mother for Mother's Day Brunch. It's an annual tradition. This was by far the worst one we've EVER been to. My mother took one look at it then asked if she could order off of a menu instead. Unfortunately that wasn't an option. The selection was terrible and the food was not good at all. The most exciting offering was eggs benedict, but the english muffins were hard as a rock. My mother, a European, was very disappointed that there was no cheese, which is typically included in buffets. It was just a very disappointing experience, especially for the price. We will never go back.

food3
ambience5
service5
value5

T from AB, Florida

Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother Day 2016! Excellent service by Kent! Owner participating in resupplying all Buffett items and helping with service staff: always a plus in my book. We've been on numerous occasions and never have we been Un- satisfied. Love everything about North Beach Bistro!!! T from AB

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a hidden gem at the beach. Reall ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

This is a hidden gem at the beach. Really enjoyed the food and the service by Lavonda was perfect. We'll definitely be going back again!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Does not disappoint

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Returned again for another dining adventure. although just lunch, service wonderful in bar by bartender-waiter. Presentation befitting a **** restaurant and food quality and taste excellent. Going back again in June for lunch and this has become our "it" place for lunch in JAX beach area. If lunch is this good then dinner must be spectacular!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome Monday special: Filet Minion and ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Awesome Monday special: Filet Minion and fresh gulf shrimp mashed potatoes fresh green beans for $12.95. Great server and friendly. Bonus chocolate cheese cake. It was all fabulous

food5
ambience5
service5

Notably if unexpectedly great place to e ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Notably if unexpectedly great place to eat. Well executed versions of bistro classics -frites and French onion soup to be sure - and area best crab cakes. Great salads with a serious looking (untested/untasted) bar. Great lunchtime server.

food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Overpriced

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

The only complaint I have is that you don't much for the price. We ordered a "pizza", which is simply flat bread, and it cost $11. There were 5 small pieces. We ordered it as an appetizer. We would have been extremely disappointed if this was one of our meals. My husband had the fried shrimp. It was good, but you can get this dish at any other restaurant for a fraction of the price. I had a 4oz Filet Mignon for $24 and it did not include a salad! Salad was a $4 add-on. We are accustomed to dining at higher priced restaurants and we don't mind paying more to get something different or more quantity. I have no complaints about the food or service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious meal from start to finish!

Dined on April 8, 2016

We ate here on a Friday evening. The music from the bar area was quite loud, however the dining area was quiet enough to hold a conversation. The simple green salad was delicious as well as the seafood dish entree. Our server was attentive and accommodating to any request. Will definitely return for dinner!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Yummmm with 5 m's

Dined on April 1, 2016

My husband and I had a gift certificate which we were really excited to use since we'd never been to North Beach Bistro. The menu was exciting and had many items that sounded great. We enjoyed everything. The food did not disappoint. The lobster potstickers were soooo good. I had the filet which was perfection, while my husband thoroughly enjoyed the paella. I would have loved to save room for dessert but no such luck for me. The price is a bit steep but well worth it a nice date night or special occasion. I will find a way to get back and try some of the other entrees.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Sheppard's Pie was one of the best pies ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Sheppard's Pie was one of the best pies I have had in a long time. Highly recommend it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great selection of lunch and breakfast items. Bottomless mimosas. Excellent service by Charlie. Could not ask for more.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our third visit and we haven't b ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

This is our third visit and we haven't been disappointed. The restaurant is relaxed, attractive, seating is spaced far enough apart for comfort, and the service is outstanding. The food was excellent with a good variety. We took friends and family on two of the visits and they are still talking about how much they enjoyed it. I would highly recommend this place. I bought gift cards for Christmas gifts.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

easter brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was underwhelming and the price was way too high for what was offered.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good for Specials

Dined on March 27, 2016

North Beach Bistro is one of our go to places! Service is always extremely good! The food is exceptional and there are always food or drink specials. The Sunday brunch was delicious but variety was a little smallerthan other Sunday brunches

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

So so Easter brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

Nicely decorated, very good service,but the food was just okay. The fruit was under ripe. The melon slices were crunchy and the pineapple was hard and tasteless. That was the only salad on the buffet. The peel and eat shrimp were large and very tasty. The breakfast meats and roast beef were delicious. Eggs benedict were way over cooked. The grits and potatoes were nothing special but okay. The jumbalaya was beautiful but pretty skimpy on the seafood. The only bread offering was room temp rolls, nothing interesting. The omelet station looked good but we didn't try it. The desserts were good but the only outstanding one was the bread pudding. Not worth $35 per person,

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Easter brunch, good choice

Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter brunch, 11:00. Restaurant was dark, it was overcast outside and one half of the restaurant away from the windows was really dark. Great for the evening but not at 11:00am. Charlie was our server, prompt, affable. Food- the good- lobster mac and cheese, scottish salmon and fixings, sausage, eggs benedict. Food- the disappointing- greens beans and carrots- cold and heavily seasoned, melon-hard and tasteless, mashed potatoes-again cold and heavy on the garlic. I appreciate the attempt at dessert variety, but most were just versions of the same thing, a chocolate/raspberry, a chocolate/peanut butter, a chocolate cheescake. Hands down the berry, key lime option was the best. As this was my second visit for a Holiday brunch, I can say it is over-priced for the dishes served. I wish they would find a way to serve a brunch with as much invention as they seem to serve diners on a daily basis. And live music would be welcome during a Holiday event, it is a celebration after all.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superlative Food

Dined on March 26, 2016

I came to see musician Bill Ricci, however I will return for the food!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Birthday Dinner Ever!

Dined on March 25, 2016

Celebrated My 21st Birthday at North Beach Bistro. The food was amazing and I even got a cookie skillet with icecream! Definitely I place to go have fun with family and friends!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service1

Tiny portions and slow waitress

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Tiny portions and slow waitress

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Calamari

Dined on March 19, 2016

A little too dark, but awesome restaurant. We have been back 4 times.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

The waiter was not very attentive

Dined on March 12, 2016

The food was way overpriced for what you got, we barely saw the waiter, other staff brought out our drinks and food. Waited a while for our plates to be taken after.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

bad tasting shrimp

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

The shrimp had way too much iodine and spoiled the flavor of the shrimp. I am sure there is a way to rinse the shrimp to wash away the iodine taste. The steak filet mignon was very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the special, 1# Snow Crab Claws. Excellent

Dined on March 8, 2016

Good food, good service, nice atmosphere. We probably eat here 3-4 times a month. Never had a bad meal, service is always good. Nice bar area, not too noisy. Live music a plus.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved North Beach Bistro.

Dined on February 28, 2016

Delicious food. Great service. I had a pasta special and my husband had Shepard's pie. Both were awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The people are friendly and the service ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

The people are friendly and the service is great. They have a great bar and usually someone comes in to play music. We enjoy the restaurant very much.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a wonderful experience wh ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

We always have a wonderful experience when we are here. We live in the Metro-Atlanta area with the filet on our minds. We are never disappointed that we included a meal at North Beach Bistro in our travel plans.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant all around.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great restaurant all around.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vacation find

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Being a Saturday we couldn't get reservations where we wanted. The reviews for here were good so we tried it. Very nice and helpful waiter. Braised short ribs over risotto were amazing! Tender, rich and flavorful. Not overpriced. The dining room was nicely lit, neither too bright or too dark. Very nice

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

went for lunch

vip
Dined on February 10, 2016

We arrived at noon and did not realize only bar was open for lunch with a large luncheon was taking place in the dining room. The waiter-bartender was pleasant and most efficient since I believe he was servicing the dr also. The food was delicious, beautiful presentation. Fries were also excellent and tasted as though they were made from freshly cut potatos. Will definitely be back next visit to JAX.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Diamond in the rough.

Dined on February 8, 2016

The hostess and server were professionally friendly. The menu was creative and varied. The ambiance was perfect for casual conversation. The calamari was fresh and delicate. Our meals were served promptly, well presented and were flavorful. The whole dining experience was very pleasant.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3

The food was great. The restaurant was ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

The food was great. The restaurant was closed so we at lunch in the bar. The shrimp and grits were great and the prices are very reasonable. We have to come back for Sunday Brunch or Dinner. There were a few items that weren't available during lunch.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A new favorite

Dined on January 30, 2016

There were six of us and parking was a problem. We made it on time for the reservation and were greeted by a friendly, smiling hostess. Our table was ready, and after cocktails we ordered our meals. The food came out hot and was prepared perfectly. Everyone raved about their meal. The waitress knew the menu and was very helpful. There is no question; we will be returning soon. They even had live entertainment in the bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

The food was delicious. Both our dishes ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

The food was delicious. Both our dishes were prepared perfectly and without a long wait even though they were fairly busy.

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Always a pleasure

Dined on January 22, 2016

We love North Beach Bistro. The food is excellent and I never leave without having the Creme Brulee. On this latest visit, we treated friends who were celebrating their anniversary. The service is usually wonderful but on this occasion our server seemed to be a bit condescending and abrupt. While we had a wonderful evening with friends accompanied by a wonderful meal, we felt that the service did not meet expectations. This was an exception and hopefully it was just an extra busy night. We will continue to enjoy North Beach Bistro.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service2

Overpriced menu. Felt rushed during meal ...

vip
Dined on January 22, 2016

Overpriced menu. Felt rushed during meal. Would not go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening

Dined on January 19, 2016

Easily one of the best restaurants in North Florida. The taste of the food and its presentation was second to none. Quite dining , easy to carry on conversations, and fantastic service. Would recommend any dish prepared at this Bistro. I have dined here with groupings of 2, 4, and 8 friends. Always an enjoyable and memorable evening . I highly recommend this restaurant for special and romantic evenings.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience!! Food was amazing!! On ...

Dined on January 14, 2016

Great experience!! Food was amazing!! Only critique would be the dining area was a little too dark.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.