About North Beach Bistro

725 Atlantic Blvd. Suite 6
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
View Larger Map

North Beach Bistro is Atlantic Beach's best kept secret. Recently voted one of the top 25 restaurants in Jacksonville Magazine, North Beach Bistro offers something for everyone. We feature a casual yet elegant dining experience. Enjoy a cocktail while sampling our tapas menu in the bar before sitting down to dinner. There are many favorites on our dinner menu including our signature dishes Seafood Bouillabaisse or American Kobe Beef Burger

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday-Saturday: 11:00am-4pm
Monday: Closed
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Penman Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 372-4105

Website:
http://www.nbbistro.com/

Entertainment:
North Beach Bistro features live music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 7:30pm - 10:30pm

Catering:
North Beach Bistro offers a private dining room / art gallery for onsite catering. The room comfortably holds 80 people for sit down dinners and 100 for reception style events.
We also are available for offsite catering functions.

Parking Details:
There is an ample amount of parking in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop and a Beach Trolley Stop in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
David Seavey

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accommodates up to 100 people. Located next to our dining room our private room doubles as an art gallery. Enjoy your event while being surrounded by fabulous art work from local artists.

Private Party Contact:
Katie Boyer: 9043724105x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

North Beach Bistro
North Beach Bistro
Spicy Black Bean Soup,fried Tortillas,lime Creme Fresh & Verte Salsa
coq au vin
"Wedge" Salad- Iceburg Lettuce, Smoked Bacon, and Caper Blue Cheese Dressing
Tomato And Mozzarella Flatbread with Fresh Basil
Bistro Fish Bites with Caper Dill Tartar Sauce
Shepard's Pie
Shrimp Po Boy
Whole Red Snapper
Fried Green Tomato B.L.T.
Fish And Chip
Cheese Plate
Chicken and waffles!
Tuna Tacos
Grouper
Fried Green Tomatoes
Shrimp And Gritts
Filet Mignon
Kobe Burger
Cookie
Crab Cake Eggs Benedict
Scallops
Salmon
Creole Grouper With Argula
Mahi Mahi
beef short ribs

Promotions

Surf n' Turf $12.95

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Free Trivia

Wednesdays from 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Happy Hour All Night!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Live Music in the Lounge

Fridays and Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Ala Carte Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Half Priced Bottles of Selected Wine

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Surf n' Turf $12.95

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
Free Trivia

Wednesdays from 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details
Happy Hour All Night!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Live Music in the Lounge

Fridays and Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Ala Carte Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details
Half Priced Bottles of Selected Wine

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 10:00PM

Mon 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

North Beach Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Jacksonville Beach
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville Beach ›

neighborhood gem (25)
fit for foodies (24)
special occasion (22)
See All
romantic (13)
good for groups (13)
great for lunch (10)
vibrant bar scene (10)
great for outdoor dining (9)
great for brunch (9)
late-night find (5)
notable wine list (4)
hot spot (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
527 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What a hidden gem! We have long know abo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 4 days ago

What a hidden gem! We have long know about this gem, but the location was a little

problem distance wise. However the little extra drive was well rewarded. We both had fresh

seafood that was prepared with loving care. Outstanding. The service was also outstanding,

with a very knowledgeable and helpful waitress. We shall return!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food! Great Service! Outstanding E ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great Food! Great Service! Outstanding Experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I'll be back it was deliciousness top fl ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

I'll be back it was deliciousness top flight taste

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

North Beach Bistro is one of our faves. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

North Beach Bistro is one of our faves. It did not disappoint once again the food was outstanding as well as the service. Several got the filet mignon and all raved, one got the tuna tacos appetizer as her dinner and raved. I got the chicken Milanese, my favorite and it was lovely. I shared it around and everyone loved it as well. The desserts are also truly delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I really enjoy this place. Food is alway ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I really enjoy this place. Food is always good, servers are very personable and knowledgable about the menu and specials, bar tenders are top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best fried green tomatoes ever! Not very ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Best fried green tomatoes ever! Not very busy for lunch but the entire meal was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Out first visit here did not disappoint! ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Out first visit here did not disappoint! We were greeted by the hostess and given the choice of in or out we chose outside. The patio was very spacious and it was truly an awesome, relaxing evening after a hectic day at work. The menu had a lot to offer and I went with one of the daily specials (nice selection there) and had the shrimp and lobster roll. Not your traditional roll, but if you keep the open mind it was very tasty. We loved the mini martini sampler and a good selection of drinks. Will come back again for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice early dinner in the bistro, ex ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Very nice early dinner in the bistro, excellent Happy Hour small plate food prices!! Great service and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went here on a recommendation from a fri ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Went here on a recommendation from a friend. It's a little treasure in a shopping center. Surprisingly good food (I had the Tuna) with very good service and a nice atmosphere. For a Wednesday it was pretty busy...about 80-85% full. The bar had some great happy hour deals and was jammed with folks. I would recommend and will return.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We sat at a high top in the bar and ther ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We sat at a high top in the bar and there was live acoustic music. The hand crafted cocktails were unique and excellent. We had the Kobe burger and bang bang fish tacos and both were very good, perfectly cooked to order and we will definitely return as there were many menu items we will try next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining at North zBeach Bistro is always ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Dining at North zBeach Bistro is always a pleasure. It's my favorite restaurant at the beach!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

North Beach Bistro has been our favorite ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

North Beach Bistro has been our favorite restaurant since we moved to Jax Beach from NJ 5 years ago. Always an excellent meal! Friendly and personable staff. Truly outstanding. We have tried so many places when we moved here, no place beats North Beach Bistro!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant My favorite is the ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Love this restaurant

My favorite is the Mahi and the best collard greens I have ever had.

I like going midday and avoiding the crowd

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cordial service, even for our gluten-fre ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Cordial service, even for our gluten-free needs.

The soup du jour was one of the best I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Memorial Day getaway

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Restaurant was not crowded and the food was excellent.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very relaxed atmosphere

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I was surprised by the comforting and nearly surreal atmosphere as we walked through the doors of the North Beach Bistro, which was separated into a dining area and a bar area. Both looked appealing as we headed into the dining room and selected a booth.

The menu appeared to me as an eclectic blend of dishes that were supported by a generous wine list. I ordered the seafood mix and she ordered beef. We were both happy with the results, which we could barely finish.

The service was friendly and efficient.

We are looking forward to returning soon.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good Food, Lacking Ambience, Service Poor

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We were able to get our party of 3 seated quickly on a Saturday night during a holiday weekend, so that's a plus. And the food was good. Ahi taco appetizer with a garden salad was tasty. Another in our party had the Kobe burger and enjoyed that. Third diner had a pasta dish with added grilled chicken... the pasta was delivered sans chicken, and a few minutes later our server brought the chicken on a side plate and dumped in into the pasta bowl with an extended explanation of how stressed out the manager was and how she was due for a vacation and ....what the heck?? Our waiter also lost points for discouraging our beverage choice by saying, "everybody complains about that, no one likes it" (okay, isn't there a more professional way to express this?), and for handling questions about an entree awkwardly (we began to wonder if maybe he was lacking in social graces). Zero on ambience if you dine outdoors, as you are basically in a parking lot and smokers linger nearby (since they can't smoke indoors). When we walked through the restaurant to be seated outside (our choice since the weather was lovely and it was approaching sunset) we did notice that indoor seating looked pleasant. So, ambience indoors may make all the difference. And if we had a different (better, more polished) server this place would have earned more stars.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

disappointing, food overdone, will not g ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

disappointing, food overdone, will not go back, it draws from location, not food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

One of my most favorite restaurants in J ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

One of my most favorite restaurants in JAX Beach. Always a positve experience. Chicken sandwich was really tasty. Highly recommend the seafood boulibasse which I have had in the past. Bistro benedict was also a hit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was great and so was service:) The ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was great and so was service:) The menu was very impressive in its depth and range of cuisine and price. I highly recommend to anyone in town regardless of section of town. It is worth the time and trip to go here!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice focused menu. Delicious continental ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Nice focused menu. Delicious continental fare. Service was exceptional. Will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Chef David Seavey is so talented! We had ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Chef David Seavey is so talented! We had a party of 5 with varying tastes, and each and every one came away happy and satisfied. Service is also exceptional. This is a local's favorite that we can always count on to make a great impression. Our out-of-town visitors were impressed!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my 70-year-old mother for Mother's Day Brunch. It's an annual tradition. This was by far the worst one we've EVER been to. My mother took one look at it then asked if she could order off of a menu instead. Unfortunately that wasn't an option. The selection was terrible and the food was not good at all. The most exciting offering was eggs benedict, but the english muffins were hard as a rock. My mother, a European, was very disappointed that there was no cheese, which is typically included in buffets. It was just a very disappointing experience, especially for the price. We will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

T from AB, Florida

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother Day 2016! Excellent service by Kent! Owner participating in resupplying all Buffett items and helping with service staff: always a plus in my book. We've been on numerous occasions and never have we been Un- satisfied. Love everything about North Beach Bistro!!!

T from AB

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a hidden gem at the beach. Reall ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

This is a hidden gem at the beach. Really enjoyed the food and the service by Lavonda was perfect. We'll definitely be going back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Does not disappoint

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Returned again for another dining adventure. although just lunch, service wonderful in bar by bartender-waiter. Presentation befitting a **** restaurant and food quality and taste excellent. Going back again in June for lunch and this has become our "it" place for lunch in JAX beach area. If lunch is this good then dinner must be spectacular!

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A go to fav!

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

A go to fav!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Monday special: Filet Minion and ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Awesome Monday special: Filet Minion and fresh gulf shrimp mashed potatoes fresh green beans for $12.95. Great server and friendly. Bonus chocolate cheese cake. It was all fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Notably if unexpectedly great place to e ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Notably if unexpectedly great place to eat. Well executed versions of bistro classics -frites and French onion soup to be sure - and area best crab cakes. Great salads with a serious looking (untested/untasted) bar. Great lunchtime server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The only complaint I have is that you don't much for the price. We ordered a "pizza", which is simply flat bread, and it cost $11. There were 5 small pieces. We ordered it as an appetizer. We would have been extremely disappointed if this was one of our meals. My husband had the fried shrimp. It was good, but you can get this dish at any other restaurant for a fraction of the price. I had a 4oz Filet Mignon for $24 and it did not include a salad! Salad was a $4 add-on. We are accustomed to dining at higher priced restaurants and we don't mind paying more to get something different or more quantity. I have no complaints about the food or service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Delicious meal from start to finish!

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

We ate here on a Friday evening. The music from the bar area was quite loud, however the dining area was quiet enough to hold a conversation. The simple green salad was delicious as well as the seafood dish entree. Our server was attentive and accommodating to any request. Will definitely return for dinner!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Yummmm with 5 m's

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

My husband and I had a gift certificate which we were really excited to use since we'd never been to North Beach Bistro. The menu was exciting and had many items that sounded great. We enjoyed everything. The food did not disappoint. The lobster potstickers were soooo good. I had the filet which was perfection, while my husband thoroughly enjoyed the paella. I would have loved to save room for dessert but no such luck for me. The price is a bit steep but well worth it a nice date night or special occasion. I will find a way to get back and try some of the other entrees.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sheppard's Pie was one of the best pies ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Sheppard's Pie was one of the best pies I have had in a long time. Highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Easter Brunch

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great selection of lunch and breakfast items. Bottomless mimosas. Excellent service by Charlie. Could not ask for more.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our third visit and we haven't b ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

This is our third visit and we haven't been disappointed. The restaurant is relaxed, attractive, seating is spaced far enough apart for comfort, and the service is outstanding. The food was excellent with a good variety. We took friends and family on two of the visits and they are still talking about how much they enjoyed it. I would highly recommend this place. I bought gift cards for Christmas gifts.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

easter brunch

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was underwhelming and the price was way too high for what was offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Good for Specials

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

North Beach Bistro is one of our go to places! Service is always extremely good! The food is exceptional and there are always food or drink specials. The Sunday brunch was delicious but variety was a little smallerthan other Sunday brunches

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So so Easter brunch

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Nicely decorated, very good service,but the food was just okay. The fruit was under ripe. The melon slices were crunchy and the pineapple was hard and tasteless. That was the only salad on the buffet. The peel and eat shrimp were large and very tasty. The breakfast meats and roast beef were delicious. Eggs benedict were way over cooked. The grits and potatoes were nothing special but okay. The jumbalaya was beautiful but pretty skimpy on the seafood. The only bread offering was room temp rolls, nothing interesting. The omelet station looked good but we didn't try it. The desserts were good but the only outstanding one was the bread pudding. Not worth $35 per person,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Easter brunch, good choice

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter brunch, 11:00. Restaurant was dark, it was overcast outside and one half of the restaurant away from the windows was really dark. Great for the evening but not at 11:00am. Charlie was our server, prompt, affable. Food- the good- lobster mac and cheese, scottish salmon and fixings, sausage, eggs benedict. Food- the disappointing- greens beans and carrots- cold and heavily seasoned, melon-hard and tasteless, mashed potatoes-again cold and heavy on the garlic. I appreciate the attempt at dessert variety, but most were just versions of the same thing, a chocolate/raspberry, a chocolate/peanut butter, a chocolate cheescake. Hands down the berry, key lime option was the best. As this was my second visit for a Holiday brunch, I can say it is over-priced for the dishes served. I wish they would find a way to serve a brunch with as much invention as they seem to serve diners on a daily basis. And live music would be welcome during a Holiday event, it is a celebration after all.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Superlative Food

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

I came to see musician Bill Ricci, however I will return for the food!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.