Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

The WayfarerThe Wayfarer
(264)
American | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now
Rue 57Rue 57
(1523)
French | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now
Jams - NYCJams - NYC
(127)
American | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now
Angelo's on 57th St.Angelo's on 57th St.
(40)
Italian | Midtown East, Manhattan
Reserve Now
Indian AccentIndian Accent
(82)
Indian | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now
Russian Tea Room - NYCRussian Tea Room - NYC
(2592)
Continental | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now
Quality ItalianQuality Italian
(970)
Steakhouse | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now
The Back Room at One57The Back Room at One57
(336)
American | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now
KingsideKingside
(266)
American | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now
Loi EstiatorioLoi Estiatorio
(275)
Greek | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now
PizzArtePizzArte
(556)
Italian | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now
BetonyBetony
(982)
American | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now
CircoCirco
(1491)
Italian | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now
Estiatorio Milos - NYEstiatorio Milos - NY
(2622)
Seafood | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now
Il Corso (New York City)Il Corso (New York City)
(1205)
Italian | Midtown West, Manhattan
Reserve Now

About Norma's at Le Parker Meridien

118 W 57th St
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Voted "Best Breakfast" on Citysearch.com! There is no need to be "A Morning Person" to enjoy what many call the "BEST" most "INTERESTING" Breakfast in Town, served until 3PM at this "ATTRACTIVE" Hotel. Midtowner, die-hard sleep-in say, "it should be open later."

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday 7:30am-3:00pm walk-ins are also welcome!

Cross Street:
6th and 7th Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 708-7460

Website:
http://www.parkermeridien.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking services available through Le Parker Meridien Hotel.

Public Transit:
Subway: N,R,W,Q and F

Executive Chef:
Emile Castillo

Private Party Facilities:
Available after 4:00pm

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Manager: 2127087435

Additional:
Non-Smoking Restaurant, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

  • Complentary Strawberry Smoothie
  • Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice
  • Spinach Cheese Red Pepper Chicken Omlet
  • Florentine Eggs
  • Lox And Lox Of Bagel
  • Dixie Style Baby Back Ribs
  • Chocolate Decandence French Toast
  • Benedict
  • Areba
Complentary Strawberry Smoothie
Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice
Spinach Cheese Red Pepper Chicken Omlet
Florentine Eggs
Lox And Lox Of Bagel
Dixie Style Baby Back Ribs
Chocolate Decandence French Toast
Benedict
Areba
Sort By:
Newest
5107 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service4

Pricey

Dined on August 10, 2014

Not what I expected from even a hotel restaurant - small and closed off, around the back of the hotel lobby. The high ceilings keep you from feeling claustrophobic. Tables are pretty close together and there isn't background music so you can hear everyone else's conversations. Didn't seem to be dedicated servers so two or three different ones might ask you to take your order - I suppose this speeds things up. The food itself was very good but pretty expensive. There are a number of cafes and restaurants in the area of the Parker Meridien that I would go to first next time over Norma's. We had the belgian waffle with berries $26 and the nova smoked salmon ring $28 (which I think was the best value for the price of the two items we got).

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience5
service5

Great breakfast

Dined on August 3, 2014

A great place to go for something out of the ordinary for breakfast. We had a great time and the orange juice and service were both great.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Breakfast / Brunch anywhere!

vip
Dined on July 31, 2014

We love Norma's! Yes, their prices are extremely high but every bite is worth the price. Our favorites are the lemon ricotta pancakes (make sure to ask for them hot), creme brulee oatmeal, smoked salmon and the breakfast fritatta. On top of the amazing food is the wonderful french press coffee. The restaurant has a great vibe and design. The service is always terrific. The same servers are there year after year. Bob, Emil and Jan are a few of the staff that always take good care of us.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service2

Disappointing

Dined on July 30, 2014

I had wanted to eat here for a while, but regret eating here. I could never understand why the prices were so high. Part of the reason is that the portions are ridiculously large. Almost all patrons I observed left a lot of their meals on their plates - a huge wast of food. My omelette was overcooked. It took a very long time to get our main entrees.

food2
ambience3
service2

I remember it to be better

vip
Dined on July 26, 2014

It wasn't my first time at Norma's but it will be the last. I come whenever I have friend's visiting from out of town/country. The quality of food and service have gone from great to good to worse! Food came not only late but cold! The crowd was not bigger nor smaller than the usual. Too much hype, quality had gone really bad.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience4
service4

One of the Best Breakfast/Brunches

Dined on July 25, 2014

Absolutely some of the best breakfast/brunch food you can find anywhere. I bit pricey, but wow is it so good. Go for the dessert type entrees like the Chocolate Decadence French Toast. Unbelievable waffle, crêpe and french toast creations. Only complaint is that Norma’s Truly Continental Bakery Basket should have a few more items, especially the chocolate ones given the price. Even the Spicy Shrimp Quesadilla is tops.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding once again!!

vip
Dined on July 25, 2014

The Norma's I know and love is back!! I must admit that the last few times we brunched at Norma's it had been somewhat disappointing as to what we became accustomed to - still good, but not outstanding. Well move over "good", "outstanding" is back! The best brunch the city has to offer!! Don't miss the Light and Lemon-y pancakes with Devonshire cream - simply heavenly!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service4

Well worth waiting for!

Dined on July 25, 2014

Huge range and variety - massive portions - efficient and polite service - delicious brunch - perfect for brunch. However, the only disappointment was the fact that it was my birthday and someone at Norma's forgot to arrange my birthday cake, which my husband has discussed at the beginning of the week. Despite this - which I didn't know about until later on in the day - I had a wonderful start to the day !

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service5

Second time to eat breakfast here--beaut ...

Dined on July 24, 2014

Second time to eat breakfast here--beautiful presentation...perfect for vacation splurge breakfast in NYC before MOMA

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food2
ambience3
service2

it was just ok

Dined on July 23, 2014

I ordered the same thing I did last time I was there but the food wasn't so great and there was a baby crying the table next to us

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

BEST BRUNCH

vip
Dined on July 21, 2014

Portins huge great food............wish there were a few small dishes too!!

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience4
service3

Best breakfast

vip
Dined on July 21, 2014

Menu items are incredibly creative, although portions are huge! Come very hungry, and ready to experience new flavors.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Creative unique dishes

vip
Dined on July 20, 2014

Creative unique brunch dishes with a combination of beautiful ambiance and great service. Perfect for foodies, just make a reservation in advance, tables fill very quickly.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service3

ultra large portions with prices to matc ...

Dined on July 20, 2014

ultra large portions with prices to match. ambience does not merit the expense.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service4

Consistently tasty

Dined on July 20, 2014

Norma's has a menu that makes it difficult to choose, and I am never disappointed. It is a quaint place, busy and a bit noisy. The food is always good!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service2

Overpriced mob scene

vip
Dined on July 19, 2014

Eggs Florentine came out cold and had to be sent back; for $22 yet. A pot of coffee for two was an outrageous $14. Waited 15 minutes for a waiter to arrive.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious as always

Dined on July 19, 2014

I stayed at the hotel a few years ago and remembered the delicious brunch. So when I was in town this weekend, I came back and it was better than ever! The French toast& bacon= amazing. Great service!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5

Breakfast of Champions!

Dined on July 19, 2014

Great breakfast / brunch spot with huge portions and a diverse menu. Awesome juice and smoothie options. Would highly recommend for a great start to a day in NYC.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service2

Best breakfast

Dined on July 18, 2014

Norma's is the best breakfast I have had. Highly recommend.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Best Breakfast Ever

Dined on July 17, 2014

Norma's breakfast was like a party in your mouth. Layers of flavor and textures that came together so well. The French toast is made with brioche and we all know how great this bread is. The service and ambience matched the food. My next visit to New York will have Norma's at the top of the list.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience3
service4

Food is amazing

Dined on July 15, 2014

The food here is amazing. I have been several times and it never fails.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

A treat

vip
Dined on July 13, 2014

Norma's has delicious food! The choices are unique and exceeded my expectations. Very large portions and did I mention delicious? The price tag for breakfast is pretty hefty though, so be prepared. Yum!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Brunch in NYC!

Dined on July 13, 2014

We love Norma's! The food is delicious and the service is always 5 star. Worth the wait!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Weekend Retreat

Dined on July 13, 2014

My wife and I are regular visitors to NYC to advantage all of the cultural riches offered. Sunday brunch has become a ritual on these trips and Norma's is our prime choice. Yes, we have succumbed to great reviews of others and of course there are superb competitors for this throne, but none from our experience that are beater located for the weekender that is drawn to mid-town/Times Sq. for a Broadway show. Not to be missed!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Best breakfast in NYC!

Dined on July 11, 2014

Always a great breakfast- so many delicious options to choose- consistently delicious!

Tags: great for brunch
food3
ambience2
service3

Not so great for $$$$

Dined on July 10, 2014

Read lots abt it but totally disappointed , my neighborhood diner serves far btr tasting food. For the price sooo not worth at all

food3
ambience3
service2

Service was absurdly slow - and I had a ...

Dined on July 8, 2014

Service was absurdly slow - and I had a reservation early and was only table seated for 10 minutes - very very slow. I will not return for this reason.

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious and Great Service

Dined on July 6, 2014

Good service is difficult to find in New York City, so I have to commend the waiters who take their time to provide such service. Our waiter was a gem - efficient, friendly, and extremely helpful with the menu. The food was to die for. I love sweets, so I was in heaven. This is a great brunch spot and the portions are huge, so be prepared to share. My two friends and I got three plates and shared everything. We got the chicken quesadilla, chicken and cheese omlet, and the blueberry pancakes (they have nicer names but I don't recall the exact names right now). I've also had the crunchy french toast here as well (my personal favorite). All of the food was delicious and I will definitely be back to try more of the menu.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently Great!

Dined on July 6, 2014

Can't go wrong with Norma's - best breakfast in town! Always something different to try and it's always great

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service2

Great brunch with so-so service

vip
Dined on July 5, 2014

Amazing flavor combinations in brunch dishes. I tried the Arepa and my dining partner had the Huevos Rancheros. Both were great egg dishes with more than ample proportions. We also had a side of a blueberry pancake which was fresh and light/fluffy in texture. Service however, was noticeably missing. We sat 10-15 minutes before even being offered water (!) and by that time we had our entire order figured out. Kitchen speed was average, but execution was superb. Even checking out was like pulling teeth and good luck on refills for coffee or iced tea.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service

Dined on July 5, 2014

My friend, who's visiting from Toronto, had the Nutella Packed Jacks and I had the Norma's Eggs Benedict. They were both absolutely fantastic. The pineapple and raspberries on the Nutella Packed Jacks went incredibly well with the Nutella and the portion sizes were great (definitely didn't skimp on the Nutella!). Our server was very helpful and friendly. The service was fast but we didn't feel like we were being rushed although we did leave quickly after we were done. Went on a Saturday around 11am and left within an hour. Definitely a good place to bring people visiting the city who want to pack in as much to do.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service3

Delicioso!!!!!

Dined on July 5, 2014

The best breakfast EVER!!!!!! My kids love the pancakes!!! Nutella pancake rocks!!!!! Just DELICIOUS!!!!!!! I want to go back😃

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Special Fourth of July

Dined on July 4, 2014

Norma's is on my must do list every time I visit the Big Apple. The menu is filled with tempting choices and I have never been disappointed. This trip was light lemon griddle cakes with a side of bacon large enough for me and my three guests. Don't miss the fresh squeezed orange juice. Ask for Bob to wait on you. You'll come back for many more memorable meals. Be sure to reserve ahead of time.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and ambience..i would go back ...

Dined on July 4, 2014

Great food and ambience..i would go back for breakfast !!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service4

outstanding food

Dined on July 4, 2014

wonderful for special occasion dining while in New York City.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food but VERY pricey

vip
Dined on July 4, 2014

My bill came to as much as my seafood dinner the night before $115!!! That is insane for breakfast. The food was great, especially the pancakes but I was just shocked how high the prices were! I have been there before and i swear prices went up. It takes a lot to shock a real New Yorker!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Norma's at Le Parker Meridien is a favor ...

vip
Dined on July 4, 2014

Norma's at Le Parker Meridien is a favorite dining spot for brunch. Consistently the food is interesting and delicious and the service friendly and helpful. The Eggs Benedict, Crunch French Toast, Nova Ring and Bagel and Lox are menu selections that will prove perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing breakfast in NYC

Dined on July 3, 2014

The restaurant is the hotel Le Parker Meridian, so it's hard to find if you didn't know that. There are no discernible signs leading to the entrance, but its the only restaurant on the first floor. A reservation is recommended as this seem like a hotspot. The restaurant is clean & not cramped. Our waiter was quick and attentive and brought us samples of mango smoothies. We ordered the crunchy French toast and mango crepes. We both got large portions. The french toast was two, large slices of Texas toast with a crunchy topping--I could only finish one. The crepes had two large portions as well. The insides contained yummy mango and other fruits. This was a filling and delicious breakfast before our day in NYC.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service3

good

Dined on July 1, 2014

good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! good !! vvv

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Never fails

Dined on July 1, 2014

We came here for the first time 2 years ago and it was great then. We were looking forward to returning and it did not disappoint. Be aware of huge portions.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.