About Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando

NORMAN'S, at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, offers the unique flavors of celebrity Chef Norman Van Aken's “New World Cuisine." Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Orange County Convention Center, NORMAN'S is the recipient of the prestigious AAA 4 Diamonds and Mobil 4 Stars Awards as well as the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

NORMAN'S cuisine, is a celebration of the many different culinary and cultural influences that make Florida a unique place; it seamlessly combines Caribbean, Latin-American, and Asian flavors in dishes such as Yuca stuffed Crispy Shrimp, Key West Yellowtail Snapper, or Roasted Pork Havana.

4012 Central Florida Parkway
Orlando, FL 32837
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
John Young Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 393-4333

Website:
http://www.normans.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Details: NORMAN'S offers complimentary Valet Parking to all guests dining at our Restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Norman Van Aken

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for buyouts and partial buyouts. Private dining and semiprivate dining areas are available as well.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (58)
Special Occasion (56)
Romantic (53)
See All
Fit for Foodies (42)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for a Date (40)
Tasting Menu (40)
Scenic View (34)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Worth the Drive (22)
Business Meals (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Local Ingredients (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Tapas (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Seasonal (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Authentic (6)
Casual (4)
Fun (4)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Waterfront (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (3)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1970 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Don't think about it, just go and enjoy !!! Beautiful room, excellent service and brilliantly prepared food worthy of Norman.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on September 6, 2017

I can't imagine how this dining experience could be better. Thoughtful service, extraordinary food in a beautiful environment.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Amazing food, amazing service and our favourite restaurant to eat at here. Will definitely be back as we've had two outstanding meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The service was second to none, and the food was wonderful. We did the chef's tasting and I'd highly recommend it for first-timers.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I have been coming here for years. Very consistent and the service is ALWAYS exceptional. The food presentation as the taste is fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

thank you to Fernando, He made our anniversary unforgettable. tasting menu was amazing, we brought our wines. they decanted and server properly. that's why Normans is special restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

First time ever to Norman's, now obvious why it's #1 restaurant in Central FL. FABULOUS meal, extremely creative and brilliantly executed by a world-class professional staff. Nice range of choices on the wines, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
·Dined on August 31, 2017

this is one of the nicest restaurants i have experienced, the waiter (Wilson) was exceptional, the service was impeccable, the food amazing and the staff were extremely caring and attentive, it was a magical and memorable evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

thank you making our anniversary dinner amazing, we will be back

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Impeccable team service. Delicious food, appropriate portion sizes. Generous wine pours. Slightly noisy from the adjacent bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great dinner, we had a opus one tasting menu, the wines are amazing, can't wait to come for their anniversary dinner...

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our first experience at Norman's and it was absolutely perfect. Great atmosphere and wonderful service by all involved. The food was fantastic and we will definitely be going again and again!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Amazing food! I tried the chef's menu which was absolutely delicious! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who is celebrating a special occasion!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on August 25, 2017

What a welcoming place! They treated us like kings! The staff were friendly and attentive and anticipated all our needs before we even thought of them. The entire meal was well paced, everything timed to perfection. They surprised us with complimentary champagne for the table, drinks for the birthday boy and a special 70th Birthday menu was printed out just for him. You can't beat that added personal touch. Great food, great service, great atmosphere! Loved it!!! Certainly one of the most outstanding dining experiences I've ever had. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Tim, behind the bar, is the best! He made my night very memorable. I'll be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tapas, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

One of the best dining experiences I've ever had. The staff have been nothing but lovely and attentive and the food has been fantastic. You've really made our anniversary so special, and as someone who travels to Orlando yearly, I can honestly say that we will be back. If you really want a dining experience that is truly worth every penny than this is the place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Service was amazing and so was the food. The server was attentive and made drinks suggestions based on our food choices.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

we are always treated like Kings at Normans, great dinner always...!!! Amazing Staff

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

creative and wonderful food in a relaxed atmosphere. I'll be back!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Kudos to everyone, amazing and best meal we ever had. we 're local and definitely we will be back....

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Outstanding. I sent a thanks to the manager.
The evening was fabulous, the food great.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Thank you for a wonderful meal as expected by Ritz-Carlton, we had a great anniversary dinner our waiter Miloos was very professional, He explained the whole menu very nice and we tried the tasting menu, wine pairing was wonderfully paired with our meal. we will be back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

It was awesome the service was great . My server MILOS was wonderful !!!! will go back again in the coming months.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Staff was extremely attentive. Romantic atmosphere. A true culinary experience from beginning to end. Hope to return soon!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Absolutely amazing dinner. The incredible staff combined with their creative dishes made a completely perfect night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Amazing food, service, and ambiance. I would definitely recommend Norman's as a special dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We enjoyed the tasting menu with wine pairing and it was incredible. The wine was thoughtfully chosen to compliment each course and the food was outstanding from start to finish. We return to the Ritz Carlton every August for a getaway and will continue to make an evening at Norman's part of that tradition.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Without question in our experience Norman's is one of, if not the best place for special occasions. Service is beyond great and food quality and selection are outstanding

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Outstanding service and food! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that enjoys fine dining and wine!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great dinner thanks to Cody he is very professional. He made us very comfortable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Great food, excellent service. I've traveled the world, and this is in my top 5!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Went there for a date. Great food and excellent service. Healthy choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Outstanding Food and the service was at a level that all restaurants need to strive for.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

great service and meal all around kudos to the team, we will be back soon for our anniversary

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Norman's was AWESOME. Delicious food in all different varieties, great wine and drinks and we sat outside in the terrace and it was beautiful. Corey was our waiter and he was incredible. He took time to get to know us, help us pick food and he was sommelier and helped pair wines and drinks that enhanced the meal and experience. He was somwell read and made the night even better. The food was delicious - best meal I've had in a LONG time. Can't recommend it enough and if you go, ask for Corey!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Extremely attentive service. Wonderful pace to the service. Appetizers were great. Salad was good, but could've used a bit more champagne vinaigrette. Entrées were excellent as were the desserts

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Business Meals, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I got engaged at the restaurant, and everyone was more than willing to help me.
We had an amazing time, and the staff was absolutely amazing.
The food is worth every dollar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

I was very happy with my meal and service. My server was very helpful with choosing a wine as well as his description of my entree. I was very impressed

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.