About Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando

4012 Central Florida Parkway
Orlando, FL 32837
View Larger Map

NORMAN'S, at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, offers the unique flavors of celebrity Chef Norman Van Aken's “New World Cuisine." Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Orange County Convention Center, NORMAN'S is the recipient of the prestigious AAA 4 Diamonds and Mobil 4 Stars Awards as well as the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

NORMAN'S cuisine, is a celebration of the many different culinary and cultural influences that make Florida a unique place; it seamlessly combines Caribbean, Latin-American, and Asian flavors in dishes such as Yuca stuffed Crispy Shrimp, Key West Yellowtail Snapper, or Roasted Pork Havana.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
John Young Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 393-4333

Website:
http://www.normans.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Details: NORMAN'S offers complimentary Valet Parking to all guests dining at our Restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Norman Van Aken

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for buyouts and partial buyouts. Private dining and semiprivate dining areas are available as well.

Restaurant Photos

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Fried Green Tomatoes
Kurobuta Pork Belly
Shrimp Ceviche
Oysters
Yuca Stuffed Crispy Shrimp
Stuffed Quail
Roasted Wreckfish
Beef Tartare
Brazilian Creamy Cracked Conch Chowder
Jean-Marc Brocard 2010 Grand Cru Chablis.
artichoke fritters
Grilled Roasted Lake Meadow Duck
Pork Belly Tapas
Pan Seared Crusted Filet Sampler
Yellowtail Snapper Sampler
Tournedos of Beef
Beer Steamed Keywest Shrimp
Sunshine Key Lime Pie
Havana Banana Split
Key West Shrimp Ceviche
Pork 'Havana'
Fresh Brewed Coffee Presentation
Roasted Breast Of Organic Chicken 'Mofongo'
Ciabata Bread
Chimichurri New York Strip Steak

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Norman's has private dining options for groups from 8-400 guests. Allow Norman's to prepare a custom menu for your group showcasing the inspirations of Florida's most awarded James Beard recipient Chef Norman Van Aken. Guests may work with our sommelier for personalized wine pairings.

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Ambiance
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Value
Orlando / Central Florida East
8 More
Notable Wine List
Orlando / Central Florida East
Contemporary American
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Service
Orlando
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Best Value
Orlando
Notable Wine List
Orlando
Romantic
Orlando
Contemporary American
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

special occasion (99)
romantic (84)
notable wine list (78)
See All
fit for foodies (77)
scenic view (39)
good for groups (25)
great for outdoor dining (15)
vibrant bar scene (13)
neighborhood gem (13)
hot spot (12)
late-night find (6)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1447 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service overall and a lot of atten ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great service overall and a lot of attention to detail. Quickly took care of anything that arose during the dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

From beginning to end our dinner at Norm ...

Dined 7 days ago

From beginning to end our dinner at Normans was unforgettable. We were greeted by the assistant general manager Juan ,who quickly seated us at a beautiful table by the window. We were greeted soon after by Fernando who'd be taking care of us that night and that he did, from start to finish he guided us through the menu and made great recommendations for dinner. Just when we thought it couldn't get any better Juan came around to check on us and we asked for help with wine for the evening, he made a gorgeous selection for our wine, he selected a champagne that complimented our seafood dishes so well. I have been in the hospitality industry for almost 10 years here in Orlando and I haven't been treated better anywhere than I was at Normans by Juan and Fernando. We will definitely be returning to eat here soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful service by Fernando and his as ...

vip
Dined on June 23, 2016

Wonderful service by Fernando and his associates. Food was excellent, especially the Pork Belly and the Sea Bass. I really enjoyed my selection of cheeses and Port, thanks to Fernando.

food5
ambience5
service4

Good service, nice atmosphere.

Dined on June 19, 2016

Good service, nice atmosphere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are looking for excellent service ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

If you are looking for excellent service, food, and atmosphere, this is the place. This was our second time at Norman's. The first time was during our honeymoon to celebrate where they paid attention to the details I had under the notes section of my open table reservation. The food was fantastic and the waiter was very knowledgeable about what would pair greatly with the courses we selected. My wife and I travel from Georgia to go back to Norman's when we are in the area.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

Highly optimistic and was slightly disap ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Highly optimistic and was slightly disappointed with overall service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed the special Chef's ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed the special Chef's Tasting Menu. Every bite of food was amazing, the wine parings were perfect and the service was impeccable. It was perhaps the best meal we have ever eaten! We even received a signed copy of the menu from Chef Norman at the end of the evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always Norman's delivers our high expect ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

always Norman's delivers our high expectations for fine dining.. Special Thanks to Milos he was amazing server.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service4

Not impressed

Dined on June 11, 2016

Not impressed

food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Not up to par

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Our experience at Norman's was outstanding because of the food. Amazing! However, the service was too attentive and rushed - and when the manager came over, he didn't have the courtesy to button the top button on his shirt or tighten his tie - unprofessional for a supposed five-star restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

I have to say that we were very impresse ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

I have to say that we were very impressed with the service and the attention. First, the host remarked our reason for our dinner and congratulated my husband for his birthday. I wasn't expecting that the note I made on the reservation would be taken into consideration throughout the night. Second, my husband received a personalized menu with a message wishing him a happy birthday !! Third, our server also congratulated him and offered us free champagne to start celebrating his day. This personalized and warm attention from the staff is very uncommon specially in very touristic cities such a Orlando. I always get great experiences dinning in any of the Ritz Carlton restaurants but so far this has been the best one !! Thank you guys for the extra attention

food5
ambience5
service5

We truly enjoyed the restaurant, staff, ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

We truly enjoyed the restaurant, staff, and food. We will certainly return every time we are at the Ritz Carlton in Orlando\

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Evening

Dined on June 8, 2016

We virtually always get a reservation for Norman's if we stay more than a couple of nights in Orlando. On this occasion we visited mid-week and decided to try the Chef's Tasting Menu - and in my case the accompanying Wine Flight. The entire meal was a delight especially supported by outstanding service and knowledgeable and friendly staff. It was not inexpensive at a touch below $350 for our meals and including an appropriate tip. But the quality, presentation and cooking were there too. The Evening was slightly disappointing in that some fellow guests decided to use their cellphones in the Restaurant. There's fortunately plenty of space so that one is not sitting atop other guests; and we ate at a civilised pace too. Despite the "Dress Code" there were some very casually dressed people in the Restaurant. There's an excellent selection of wine; prices range from just under $50 a bottle. We had surprisingly generous portions and thought we'd enjoyed a very good value meal highly professionally served and truly fine dining.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions, lunch, late night find, scenic view, neighbourhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

We were waited on by Fernando and his ta ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

We were waited on by Fernando and his table team, which included Andrea. Their attentiveness made our anniversary dinner wonderful. The food was spectacular and provided great sharing portions for all three courses.

food5
ambience5
service5

As most locals we typically avoid "hotel ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

As most locals we typically avoid "hotel restaurants", but the great reviews compelled us to try this one. It was a fantastic experience all around. Great food, service and ambiance, and the perfect place to have a romantic night.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Balcony dining

Dined on June 4, 2016

Noise level for inside dining was quite loud. We had requested dining on the balcony when making our reservation. It was perfect out there. Beautiful view of the sunset. You might want to bring your sunglasses.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was second to none. The snap ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

The service was second to none. The snapper was the best I've had in years. My wife was just as pleased with the sea bass. Good value for the money, plus great ambiance....ask for Steve 👍🏼

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Service!!

Dined on June 3, 2016

Great Service!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great as usual. We go regularly. We reco ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Great as usual. We go regularly. We recommend going to the bar prior to dinner. Tim is a fantastic bartender.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

More than special occassions

Dined on June 3, 2016

Used to go to Norman's on birthdays and anniversaries. Now we find excuses to go at least once per month. Similar price to other local high-end restaurants but a level above in service and quality of food. Eat on the patio if it is not too hot. Beautiful view of the grounds and golf course.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous dining experience from start to ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Fabulous dining experience from start to finish.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a tasting menu with my friend. be ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

We had a tasting menu with my friend. been here before, I wanted to surprise my friend He was still talking about his dinner. Thank you again for a wonderful service

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Dress Code not mentioned

Dined on May 29, 2016

We are at a resort in Florida. My husband is dressed in dress shorts and button down shirt. We are told no pants no service. It was not clear when I made the reservation nor when I received the reservation reminder. They blamed it on AAA rating requires it. I was not very happy.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

This place lived up to expectations. We had the foie gras french toast, rack of lamb, and the pork havana. All were delicious. The foie on the toast was small appearing when it came out, but when you taste how rich it was, you'll understand why. It was spectacular and the portion size was appropriate. We got the bigger, $30 portion and I'm glad we did. They split it up to 2 separate plates for us to enjoy. Definitely recommend the bigger portion if two people are going to try it. We thought we would enjoy the pork more given the reviews online, but to be honest I think anything would have paled in comparison to the rack of lamb that we had it. It was truly incredible how delicious and tender it was. Perfectly seasoned to allow the true taste of the lamb to come through. I would go back just to have the rack of lamb again. We had the corn flan to finish and I was surprised at how much I enjoyed it (not much of a flan fan before). Great job, from the wait staff to the kitchen. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Elegant dinner and impeccable service.

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Elegant dinner and impeccable service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner at the Ritz Carlton

Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent as usual with attentive service and good food.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance, food and service were outs ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

The ambiance, food and service were outstanding. I must commend in particular the service that was exceptionally fine and discrete. Lovely evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch food and service, with a beaut ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Top notch food and service, with a beautiful romantic atmosphere

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we visited Norman's, we are a ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Every time we visited Norman's, we are always welcomed with the staff. and we got our favor table by the window all the time, Special Thanks to GM Yusuf, and Fernando

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service and atmosphere were ex ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The food, service and atmosphere were exceptional. I suspect this is the best restaurant in Orlando. My only complaint is they don't have matches - the match boxes from Coral Gables were the best.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and excellent service. ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Outstanding food and excellent service. They know how to make each meal a special occassion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service let down by o ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent food and service let down by one extremely noisy table - obviously not the fault of Norman's.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been coming to Norman's for 10 years!

Dined on May 14, 2016

We love Norman's and the special treatment we receive each and every time we go. Love Frank Roquefort as our server... Fantastic! Been our server for over 10 years. He truly goes out of his way to give you the best service possible. Yusuf is the outstanding General Manager of Norman's. He makes a special point to come visit each guest and make sure they are enjoying their meal. The food is outstanding! We have never been disappointed. Our family has spent many special birthdays and anniversary's at Norman's. Every staff member works together to make your dining experience one to remember. From the minute you sit down they truly wine and dine you! Thank you everyone!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In Orlando for a business trip and saw t ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

In Orlando for a business trip and saw that this James Beard award winning restaurant was not far from my hotel, AND the menu prices were comparable to everything else in town. Wanted to check it out and we were not disappointed! They had an amazing wine list with domestic wines that I usually cannot find outside of Napa. We started with blue-point oysters and a shrimp ceviche. Both were incredible. The ceviche was loaded with flavor but not enough to overpower the shrimp. And the shrimp were perfectly soft and not chewy. It was great. I had the sea bass with Serrano ham crust for more entree, and it was the best preparation I think I've ever had. The portion was very large and the ham crust gave so much flavor. It all just melted in my mouth. My colleague had a cuban-style pork shank and I tried a bite. The sauce was so full of flavor and pork was literally fall-apart tender and succulent. Definitely try this restaurant if in town. The service was on point and very attentive. The a la carte menu price is literally the same as any other restaurant in the area, and it is far superior!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

overall out standing

Dined on May 13, 2016

overall out standing

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Dinner 2 days in a row, we will ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Amazing Dinner 2 days in a row, we will be back. thanks for Fernando

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Orlando favorite

Dined on May 11, 2016

Although the we have been to Norman's before, it never gets old. Cody was our waiter and he was exceptional. He was very knowledgable about the menu but it was his interaction with our group that set him apart. A perfect dinner was followed by a perfect dessert. We will be back again on our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service from start to finish ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Outstanding service from start to finish. First class food and drink. Overall an amazing experience. Will definitely be visiting again.

Tags: romance, special occasions, late night find, neighbourhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had an exceptional dinner. excellent f ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

I had an exceptional dinner. excellent food and service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat outside on the patio, Sunset was ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

We sat outside on the patio, Sunset was amazing and view. Server Milos was amazing great recommendation on food and wine. we were very glad to listen our friends and check this restaurant. Thanks Normans!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.