Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 30 times today
Special offers available. See details

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando

4.8
2106 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for Anniversaries
NORMAN'S, at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, offers the unique flavors of celebrity Chef Norman Van Aken's “New World Cuisine." Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Orange County Convention Center, NORMAN'S is the recipient of the prestigious AAA 4 Diamonds and Mobil 4 Stars Awards as well as the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

NORMAN'S cuisine, is a celebration of the many different culinary and cultural influences that make Florida a unique place; it seamlessly combines Caribbean, Latin-American, and Asian flavors in dishes such as Yuca stuffed Crispy Shrimp, Key West Yellowtail Snapper, or Roasted Pork Havana.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Seafood, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: 6:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 393-4333
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Norman Van Aken
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
John Young Parkway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking Details: NORMAN'S offers complimentary Valet Parking to all guests dining at our Restaurant.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Available for buyouts and partial buyouts. Private dining and semiprivate dining areas are available as well.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Norman's has private dining options for groups from 8-400 guests. Allow Norman's to prepare a custom menu for your group showcasing the inspirations of Florida's most awarded James Beard recipient Chef Norman Van Aken. Guests may work with our sommelier for personalized wine pairings.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Daily 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I took my now fiancée to Norman’s and Trisha was our Amazing server.

We were celebrating our engagement and Trisha gave us the experience of a lifetime! My fiancée and I felt like royalty, the service was impecable! and the food was excellent.

This was such an unforgettable experience we will never forget. The place was elegant, super quiet, romantic and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of every aspect on our 7 course meal.

We will certainly go back again :-)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Superior five star food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

I am a huge foodie, I love finding new, unique food experiences for me and my hubby to enjoy. This place did not disappoint! The restaurant itself is simply beautiful, with great views inside and out. Our server was Lazar, who was so sweet and friendly. We told him all the dishes we wanted to try, and he created a half-portion tasting menu that was perfectly planned from start to finish.

First dish was the Shrimp Ceviche. Corey was our tableside Ceviche maker, and he was awesome! The flavors were bright, acidic but slightly sweet. The crunch of the red onions and the jalapeno mixed with the soft tender shrimp and that delicious savory sauce of life made for a well-balanced, fresh start to a meal. I would have licked the bowl if I could!

Second dish was the Fried Green Tomato. The batter was rich, and the tomato was thick. My fiancee and I actually disagreed on this dish, as he felt it was too sweet. I loved it, because I felt the batter worked really well with the queso fresco, the mustard sauce, and the balsamic drizzle, but we both agreed this wasn't because of poor execution, it was purely a taste preference.

Third dish was the Down Home French Toast. Holy moly. How did they even come up with this dish??? It is so creative, so inventive, everything I am looking for in a unique dining experience. Not only that, it tasted so good. This dish is a winner, hands down.

Fourth dish was the Yucca stuffed shrimp. I LOVED this dish, mainly because of the habanero tartar sauce. I thought it had a really good balance of the fried, dense yucca and shrimp with the acidity of the slaw and the heat of the habanero tartar sauce.

The final dish: The Yellowtail Snapper. I had to get it, and it did not disappoint. The fish was so fresh, and was melt-in-your-mouth tender. The asparagus had that delicious smoke taste to them, which I love. The potatoes were also very well seasoned. And the TRUFFLE BUTTER. I would swim in that Truffle Butter if I could.

All around amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

excellent food , service and ambiance !! We really enjoyed it a lot !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Amazing place for both close dates or business affairs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

I was there with my family for my birthday. Service was excellent, Andrew our waiter was great! Dora was also great!

The atmosphere was very good, all the staff was very nice. The food was great!
I would defenetly go back to Norman's and would defenetly recommend to my family and friends to go there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The food was too spicy. Our server was great and we also enjoyed talking to the Somm.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Not bad. Restaurant was very busy so service was slower than normal. Was very noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We have dined at some of the best restaurants around the world and Norman's sets itself right at the top of our list. The food is amazing but the staff are what makes it the best, especially Juan and Fernando.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

One of the best dining experiences I've ever had. I was slightly skeptical at first because the menu didn't necessarily grab me, but oh boy was I surprised. Every dish was perfectly executed and special (we had the foie gras french toast, house salad, grouper, and filet mignon). Our server Fernando was the friendliest and most helpful ever and really made our meal perfect. Can't recommend this place enough

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We have been here several times and make the trip from Jacksonville, always a really lovely experience with exceptional service and delicious food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Excellent food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Last night T the ritz orlando

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Fernando and Juan made this night unforgettable. We were celebrating a special occasion and Fernando provided service unparalleled to any experience I think we will ever receive while Juan, the sommelier, made amazing wine recommendations and paired everything exquisitely to our tastes and foods, I don’t think we could’ve asked for a better selection of wines. We loved our experience and will be back again and again just for those two. Thank you Norman’s for making this night neither my fiancée and I will ever forget.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Amazing!!! The freshly made bread dipped in Spanish olive oil with Himalayan salt and pepper was wonderful...I couldn’t stop eating it!! Everything was thoughtfully tasting. Service was impeccable. We will return when we return to Orlando!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

What an amazing experience! The entire staff made our anniversary exceptionally memorable. I would highly recommend this restaurant and plan on using any excuse to visit again. Trisha and Jean (or maybe Jon) did a wonderful job of making us feel at home! Customer service was impeccable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Food was very well prepared & presented.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food and service were fantastic. Norman’s is our favorite restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Had a delightful dinner on my significant other's birthday. Service was outstanding as was the meal which you would expect from an upscale restaurant at a Ritz Carlton resort. Well done!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Norman's is a pricey restaurant but perfect for special occasions. The food and especially the service was certainly worth the drive and the money!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We had a great time at Norman’s.
Very attentive staff, great food and great service. Yusuf Yildiz (GM) was excellent host.
Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The staff made it an amazing birthday dinner date! The food and superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Our server, Wilson was outstanding. Thank you for making our dinner a delight!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Porkloin was over cooked - did not meet e pectayions but Fish was good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Marriage aniversarie

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Very good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

It was great beautiful location. Service very good and our server was great. Food good and ambiance great only down side was the 1 guy in our party was supposed to buy dinner. We even did credit roulette and he lost. We ended up splitting four ways so sad. Otherwise fish was great and the pork chop entree yum

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Absolutely amazing Anniversary dinner. From the personalized menu to the complementary champagne it was a very special experience. Service was top notch and on par with any restaurant we've ever been to. Food was suburb. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Beautiful venue with wonderful service and outstanding food. Hard to find in Map Quest. Look for entrance to Grand Lakes. David was great as our waiter.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Such a beautiful place and such a great attempt at service but we had the tasting menu there were such long waits between courses that it ruined the whole experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Took my girlfriend here for her 30th birthday to have dinner. I called ahead to see if they could surprise her with a dessert of some kind, with a candle.. and they came through big time!! She was completely amazed from the moment we got there. It's 5 star dining at it's best! The wait staff is spectacular. The ambiance was so relaxed. The lights are dim. Candle lit at the table. Food is very pricey but it's absolutely amazing. Chef Norman goes all out on his menu. Everything is very delicate and made to absolute perfection. Excellent plating. The restaurant surprised my girlfriend with this amazing dessert at the end of the night. It was something new they just added to the menu. Some sort of frozen ice cream on top of a cookie. She loved it. I forgot the name of it lol The comp'd us on Champagne, dessert wine and parking. Which is 30$ just so you know. This restaurant is located inside the Ritz Carlton, in case some don't know.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We are from AB and wanted a nice romantic evening out. Norman's didn't disappoint friend the moment we walked in the door, we were seated immediately and taken care of! The service and food were amazing! We had the Pork Belly, Sea Scallops, Yellowfin Fish, Filet Mignon. I'm a foodie and travel a lot.. it was fantastic! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Absolutely wonderful experience! We were celebrating our 18 year wedding anniversary and the staff at Norman’s was absolutely amazing! James was an excellent server and made the whole experience that much more special. We chose the tasting menu with the wine pairings. It was a lot of amazing dishes and all prepared with elegance and refinement. We were even able to change one of the items for a different option from the main menu. It was truly a great meal and we will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

A delightful and elegant restaurant with totally exceptional service. Dinner is presented as an adventure in dining. Do first is the service, second the ambiance but the icing is the food, delicious to the last bite. We had the snapper, tilefish and the chowder. We love to dress up to dine and Norman's is perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Had an amazing birthday dinner at Norman's. The hosts, waiter and all of the staff were wonderful and kind. Our waiter had a great presentation of each lovely dish. The food was absolutely delicious and well presented with great flavors. I appreciated the small special touches for my birthday with a complimentary rose, menu to take home with my name and happy birthday, plus a complimentary glass of champagne. The noise of the restaurant was just right, music wasn't too loud so people didn't need to shout and I was actually able to have nice conversations with my fiance while he sat across from me. We will definitely be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We came to celebrate our anniversary. I never called the restaurant, but left a message on the Open table reservation. They printed a menu for us saying Happy Anniversary, gave us complimentary champagne to toast (excellent champagne!) and brought out some chocolates with Happy Anniversary written on the plate! They went above and beyond in making our 20th wedding anniversary very special and memorable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

This has to be the best restaurant in the Orlando , everything is perfect ! Having lived in France for sometime we have learnt to appreciate the best in food and Normans is up there along many of the Michelin star restaurants we have used , not just in France but all across Europe. The staff are superb , all the way from the welcome on arrival, the bar , the servers and the management. This now the only restaurant we use on a regular basis as it never fails to exceed our expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

One of our favorites!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Amazing! Staff was beyond super attentive and the food was fabulous!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Everything was amazing!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
53

Tweets by Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando