About Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando

NORMAN'S, at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, offers the unique flavors of celebrity Chef Norman Van Aken's “New World Cuisine." Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Orange County Convention Center, NORMAN'S is the recipient of the prestigious AAA 4 Diamonds and Mobil 4 Stars Awards as well as the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

NORMAN'S cuisine, is a celebration of the many different culinary and cultural influences that make Florida a unique place; it seamlessly combines Caribbean, Latin-American, and Asian flavors in dishes such as Yuca stuffed Crispy Shrimp, Key West Yellowtail Snapper, or Roasted Pork Havana.

4012 Central Florida Parkway
Orlando, FL 32837
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
John Young Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 393-4333

Website:
http://www.normans.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Details: NORMAN'S offers complimentary Valet Parking to all guests dining at our Restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Norman Van Aken

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for buyouts and partial buyouts. Private dining and semiprivate dining areas are available as well.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Norman's has private dining options for groups from 8-400 guests. Allow Norman's to prepare a custom menu for your group showcasing the inspirations of Florida's most awarded James Beard recipient Chef Norman Van Aken. Guests may work with our sommelier for personalized wine pairings.

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (52)
Romantic (52)
Special Occasion (51)
See All
Good for a Date (39)
Tasting Menu (37)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Scenic View (32)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Worth the Drive (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Business Meals (19)
Local Ingredients (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Tapas (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Cozy (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Seasonal (8)
Authentic (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Waterfront (4)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1992 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is excellent, the setting on the terrace is beautiful and peaceful, but it's the service that puts this restaurant over the top. We ordered several courses, and everything was paced perfectly. The server and his team anticipated our every need but never rushed us - sadly, a rarity in even the "best" restaurants these days. The sommelier paired each course perfectly with a different wine. We spent over two hours enjoying a true dining experience. Norman's is pricey, but unlike many pricey restaurants that leave you feeling empty (and not just in the wallet), Norman's is well worth the splurge.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Simply an outstanding dining experience...did the chef's tasting menu and wine pairing! Outstanding. Service - Outstanding. Simply a great great place to have a wonderful meal! Can't highly recommend Norman's enough! Laura Errington was super helpful to ensure we had a great table for our anniversary and Wilson who served us was amazing!. 5 Star!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined 4 days ago

Great dinner always, we will be back, do the tasting menu and wine pairing amazing

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

This was my second tasting menu with wine pairings, and once again it did not disappoint. Wonderful dishes that were tasty and innovative. The wine pairings were perfect! Service was very attentive. Only gripe was they spoke so softly when describing the food and wine. It was fairly loud in the restaurant and busy. I will definitely do the tasting menu again in the future.

Tags: Scenic View, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Best in Orlando bar none. As perfect a meal as can be found.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Made many efforts to make our anniversary special. The service was excellent and the food was delicious.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Fine dinning American inspired nostalgia.,no fancy molecular gastronomy. 7 course Chef's Tasting menu very good,conch on the chowder overcooked ,not your typical ceviche ,prepared table side .Wine pairing amazing.Dessert bananas foster inspired was fabulous.Portions way too much ,could have been half of portions.Cheese plate balanced and amazing.One of the best part of the whole dinning experience was Fernando very knowledgeable ,approachable ,and excellent personality .Will definitely come back to try tapas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Our servers were all top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

What an amazing experience. My wife and I chose to celebrate our 1st anniversary here last week. So glad we did. We had the chefs tasting along with the wine pairing. It's well worth the price and the 3 hrs it takes to get through the meal. The staff was outstanding and had everything ready for our special day. Even a couple glasses of complimentary champagne. We will be back for sure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We were celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary and selected Norman's based on the website information. We were definitely impressed with the atmosphere and the server's attention to wanting our dining experience to be one we would remember and we will! Chef Norman's dishes were well presented and entertained us thoroughly with the combination of flavors used in preparing them. A simply wonderful place to celebrate the big and small things in life!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tapas, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food and the service was excellent , I would love to go again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

My granddaughters (ages 7 and 11) were dancing at Disney, but we are foodies and wanted a delicious dinner. The staff made sure that all food preferences and allergies were addressed.
Everything we had was delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Amsterdam)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Thank you for a wonderful meal again, we will be back in a couple of days for our anniversary
Server James was amazing, Thank Ritz -Carlton

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

We went for my husband's birthday. This was hands down our best fine dining experience in Orlando. I don't want to ruin any surprises for guests that haven't been here, so I will just say that they pay attention to even the smallest of details and are more than accommodating and attentive to your every need. The food was delicious, loved the fried green tomatoes, the scallops and the fish was perfection. We loved our experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Steak was expertly prepared, great flavor and perfect temperature .... pricey but a grand example of "You get what you pay for "

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Had a lovely birthday dinner here on Friday night. The setting was beautiful, and the food was amazing. I had the tasting menu with the wine pairing and the wine was perfectly matched to each course. Lazar, our server could not have been better. He was knowledgeable, helpful and attentive without being over the top. Perfect every way! The overall service was the best I have experienced in a long time. Norman's is a true gem!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Great service and amazing food. Had a great time with my work team in a very nice private area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Thanks to the staff at Norman’s my mom’s 57th birthday will be a date that she’ll never forget. The food and service were impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Don't think about it, just go and enjoy !!! Beautiful room, excellent service and brilliantly prepared food worthy of Norman.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 6, 2017

I can't imagine how this dining experience could be better. Thoughtful service, extraordinary food in a beautiful environment.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Bath)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Amazing food, amazing service and our favourite restaurant to eat at here. Will definitely be back as we've had two outstanding meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The service was second to none, and the food was wonderful. We did the chef's tasting and I'd highly recommend it for first-timers.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I have been coming here for years. Very consistent and the service is ALWAYS exceptional. The food presentation as the taste is fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Always fantastic service and outstanding food. Top notch. Can't say enough about this place and been here maybe 4 times so far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 2, 2017

a must try in the area. our dinner was solid indeed very good. we did find however that the al la cart items were more balanced, better executed and more interesting than the pre fix menu. it is an excellent restaurant but in the future i think we will have small plates in the bar.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Adelaide / SA)·Dined on September 2, 2017

thank you to Fernando, He made our anniversary unforgettable. tasting menu was amazing, we brought our wines. they decanted and server properly. that's why Normans is special restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2017

First time ever to Norman's, now obvious why it's #1 restaurant in Central FL. FABULOUS meal, extremely creative and brilliantly executed by a world-class professional staff. Nice range of choices on the wines, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 31, 2017

this is one of the nicest restaurants i have experienced, the waiter (Wilson) was exceptional, the service was impeccable, the food amazing and the staff were extremely caring and attentive, it was a magical and memorable evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide / SA)·Dined on August 28, 2017

thank you making our anniversary dinner amazing, we will be back

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Impeccable team service. Delicious food, appropriate portion sizes. Generous wine pours. Slightly noisy from the adjacent bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great dinner, we had a opus one tasting menu, the wines are amazing, can't wait to come for their anniversary dinner...

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our first experience at Norman's and it was absolutely perfect. Great atmosphere and wonderful service by all involved. The food was fantastic and we will definitely be going again and again!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Amazing food! I tried the chef's menu which was absolutely delicious! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who is celebrating a special occasion!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 25, 2017

What a welcoming place! They treated us like kings! The staff were friendly and attentive and anticipated all our needs before we even thought of them. The entire meal was well paced, everything timed to perfection. They surprised us with complimentary champagne for the table, drinks for the birthday boy and a special 70th Birthday menu was printed out just for him. You can't beat that added personal touch. Great food, great service, great atmosphere! Loved it!!! Certainly one of the most outstanding dining experiences I've ever had. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Tim, behind the bar, is the best! He made my night very memorable. I'll be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tapas, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Bath)·Dined on August 19, 2017

One of the best dining experiences I've ever had. The staff have been nothing but lovely and attentive and the food has been fantastic. You've really made our anniversary so special, and as someone who travels to Orlando yearly, I can honestly say that we will be back. If you really want a dining experience that is truly worth every penny than this is the place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Service was amazing and so was the food. The server was attentive and made drinks suggestions based on our food choices.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 19, 2017

we are always treated like Kings at Normans, great dinner always...!!! Amazing Staff

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.