About Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando

NORMAN'S, at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, offers the unique flavors of celebrity Chef Norman Van Aken's “New World Cuisine." Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Orange County Convention Center, NORMAN'S is the recipient of the prestigious AAA 4 Diamonds and Mobil 4 Stars Awards as well as the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

NORMAN'S cuisine, is a celebration of the many different culinary and cultural influences that make Florida a unique place; it seamlessly combines Caribbean, Latin-American, and Asian flavors in dishes such as Yuca stuffed Crispy Shrimp, Key West Yellowtail Snapper, or Roasted Pork Havana.

4012 Central Florida Parkway
Orlando, FL 32837
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
John Young Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 393-4333

Website:
http://www.normans.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Details: NORMAN'S offers complimentary Valet Parking to all guests dining at our Restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Norman Van Aken

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for buyouts and partial buyouts. Private dining and semiprivate dining areas are available as well.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Norman's has private dining options for groups from 8-400 guests. Allow Norman's to prepare a custom menu for your group showcasing the inspirations of Florida's most awarded James Beard recipient Chef Norman Van Aken. Guests may work with our sommelier for personalized wine pairings.

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (80)
Notable Wine List (71)
Romantic (67)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Good for a Date (45)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Scenic View (40)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Worth the Drive (28)
Tasting Menu (25)
Business Meals (23)
Modern Decor (22)
Local Ingredients (19)
Authentic (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Cozy (12)
Tapas (12)
People Watching (10)
Private Room (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Waterfront (7)
Seasonal (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Healthy (5)
Organic (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Family Style (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Casual (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1845 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

This was a real treat. Recommended by my daughter who comes to Orlando on business and had taken clients to Norman's. I am here for a conference and so am dining alone. From start to finish it was elegant, relaxed and perfect. Fernando (assisted by James) was delightful. I never felt rushed or, as sometimes happens, ignored because I was a single. The food was outstanding ... A very special meal. I was early so had a drink in the lobby bar which was also welcoming and very pretty. I am not sure I can afford to STAY at the Ritz Carlton for 4 nights (my trip here) but I SURE would head over there for the best meal in Orlando. Bar none. Outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 2 days ago

As we were celebrating our anniversary we were looking for an outstanding dining experience. We got that and more as the food and wine were outstanding which were greatly enhanced by our service professional , Fernando.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

David was a terrific server.
The bartender who calculated the bill charged us for drinks that another table ordered!
It was extremely embarrassing for bringing up to padded bill in front of our guest.
The worst thing is that the incorrect bill of $283 has already been charged to my debit card in addition to the corrected bill of $241 now have been charged over $ $524 for this meal!
This was a terrible experience!
Plus I know nothing will be done to correct this!
How could a top restaurant do this!
I am reporting this to OpenTable, Yelp, and anybody else I can!
Here David was terrific as the server ; but, what kind of systems do you have that would allow such an embarrassing and costly meal! I am out $524 plus the $48 tip for David based on the corrected bill of $241!
Worst experience in years!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful setting, service and food! Expensive but well worth the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was absolutely incredible and we highly recommend the ham crusted sea bass. The staff and service was amazing. Thank you to Norman's staff for providing us a wonderful dinner and we will be back again for sure.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Top notch in every category. Started off with the apple walnut salad, portion was very small but good nonetheless. The vast selection of bread and the olive oils and seasonings dazzled us. For the main meal I had the pork chop and it was DIVINE. Best pork I have ever had. Finally, I had the flan for dessert and it was on another level. The mango glaze it was served on top of was a fresh new take on the dessert I have had so many times, separating this one from all the others. In addition to great food, the staff was amazing. Our water glasses were always full and everyone was super polite and friendly. Overall perfect way to spend an Easter night and I will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Completely lived up to its billing! We enjoyed a wonderful dinner on Easter Sunday and the food was outstanding!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. A great example of what fine dining should be

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Amazing. We eat out often but save special occasions for Norman's. Best food, service and ambience in Orlando. Hard to beat anywhere in Florida.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Ian, our server was amazing! Service was impeccable. Better to do tapas and small plates, I found their mains to be very pedestrian.

Tags: Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The Decor was beautiful , the food was artful and delicious . our waiter, Lazar, was very knowledgeable, helpful and very nice.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The most amazing flavors and interesting presentation of food we have ever eaten .... ever.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Perfect!!! we had a great time. Bread service with olive oil don't miss it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Outstanding as usual. Similar price to other high-end Central Florida restaurants but no comparison on service.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was perfect, not pushy and over the top, just right. We loved everything about Norman's and will be returning soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fantastic! Desert was a little disappointing though... but all in all... sooooo
good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 7, 2017

we had the wine dinner and enjoyed it very much. Domaine Serene winery
it was our favor wines, The food and service was amazing

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We went to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary at Normans and experience was just amazing.
The tapas and filet mignon were spectacular and the service outstanding.
Our server Fernando made our evening a one to remember. Fernando gave us excellent food recommendations and made us feel like we were at home.
We will definitely come back to Normans and will recommend to our family and friends to visit the best restaurant in Orlando.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Fernando was amazing. waited last 2 nights on our table. ask for him
when you dine.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Seemed like a slow night, so our server was able to give us a great amount of attention. The food was well-prepared. A little dark in the room, making it a little hard to read the menu. A little on the pricey side. Overall, a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Beautiful venue. Service was outstanding. Food was wonderful!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Amazing restaurant, service team "BEST"
Seabass and Filet mignon. Foie Grass

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Tasting menu and Wine Pairing. the best choices
worth every penny.... thanks Ritz Carlton

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 4, 2017

My friend talked about this restaurant, we gave a try. it was amazing
Thanks to Fernando

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Excellent Service and great wine list, wines by the glass we tried so many of them. and dinner was super. we will be back

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Norman's is one of the tops in Orlando when it comes to fine dining! The service is outstanding and the food presentation and preparation are excellent. My wife and I like to share many of our menu selections and the staff could not of acquiesced to our wishes in any better manner.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We had a wonderful time! The service was great and everyone provided friendly and helpful commentary throughout the nught.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Really made my special night even more special. My husbands military homecoming and his birthday 💓

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Just incredible from start to finish. Ian, our server, was polished and knowledgeable while still extremely personable. The food was simply fantastic - easily the best steak I've ever had in my life. Can't wait to be back.

Tags: Waterfront, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

High end dining. Attention to detail is not lacking. You definitely feel taken care of. Very professional staff!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

They did a great job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Outstanding food. Superb extras (champagne, desserts) to celebrate our anniversary.
Pace of the meal was a bit rushed at times for the quiet, sedate ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We were celebrating my wife's 70th birthday.
Our host, Fernando Orriols, was magnificent as he hosted my family celebration.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This place is a sensorial experience for all. Food, the combination of ingredients was creative and visually appealing. Decore, masculine but formal and comfortable. The staff, while young are experts at delivering the chefs messages. They are polite and talkative. My meal of cerviche then sea bass encrusted was extraordinary. I wish I lived local but now when in Orlando, Norman's is a must.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 15, 2017

A delightful tasting menu, each course was playfully and carefully crafted with an eye toward regional history and flavors. The wine pairings were precise and played harmoniously with the dishes.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We were very pleased with everything about the dining experience we had at Normans. The waiter was very knowledgeable and helped with food choices. I had the sea bass over risotto and it was superb. My wife had Asian chicken wth noodles and she loved it, very tender .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The room is beautiful and the servers tried hard. The food,though, shows all the subtlety of Mickey and Goofy: everything is over the top. If you want bombast, this your place. If you want finesse, go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Perfect as always. thank you Milas, he did a fantastic job on recemmonding chef's special dishes. very good wine list. we will be back

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

One of the most outstanding experiences I have ever had.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on March 11, 2017

we enjoyed the tasting menu. " wine pairing " it was best choices.
we will be back soon

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.