About Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando

4012 Central Florida Parkway
Orlando, FL 32837
View Larger Map

NORMAN'S, at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, offers the unique flavors of celebrity Chef Norman Van Aken's “New World Cuisine." Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Orange County Convention Center, NORMAN'S is the recipient of the prestigious AAA 4 Diamonds and Mobil 4 Stars Awards as well as the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

NORMAN'S cuisine, is a celebration of the many different culinary and cultural influences that make Florida a unique place; it seamlessly combines Caribbean, Latin-American, and Asian flavors in dishes such as Yuca stuffed Crispy Shrimp, Key West Yellowtail Snapper, or Roasted Pork Havana.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
John Young Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 393-4333

Website:
http://www.normans.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Details: NORMAN'S offers complimentary Valet Parking to all guests dining at our Restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Norman Van Aken

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for buyouts and partial buyouts. Private dining and semiprivate dining areas are available as well.

Restaurant Photos

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Fried Green Tomatoes
Kurobuta Pork Belly
Shrimp Ceviche
Oysters
Roasted Wreckfish
Stuffed Quail
Beef Tartare
Brazilian Creamy Cracked Conch Chowder
Jean-Marc Brocard 2010 Grand Cru Chablis.
Grilled Roasted Lake Meadow Duck
artichoke fritters
Yellowtail Snapper Sampler
Pan Seared Crusted Filet Sampler
Pork Belly Tapas
Sunshine Key Lime Pie
Beer Steamed Keywest Shrimp
Tournedos of Beef
Yuca Stuffed Crispy Shrimp
Key West Shrimp Ceviche
Roasted Breast Of Organic Chicken 'Mofongo'
Fresh Brewed Coffee Presentation
Ciabata Bread
Pork 'Havana'
Havana Banana Split
Chimichurri New York Strip Steak

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Norman's has private dining options for groups from 8-400 guests. Allow Norman's to prepare a custom menu for your group showcasing the inspirations of Florida's most awarded James Beard recipient Chef Norman Van Aken. Guests may work with our sommelier for personalized wine pairings.

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Orlando / Central Florida East
Notable Wine List
Orlando / Central Florida East
Contemporary American
Orlando / Central Florida East
4 More
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Notable Wine List
Orlando
Romantic
Orlando
Contemporary American
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

Special Occasion (74)
Romantic (68)
Fit for Foodies (53)
See All
Notable Wine List (51)
Scenic View (30)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Business Meals (5)
Tapas (5)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (4)
Waterfront (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It's a great restaurant in a beautiful p ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

It's a great restaurant in a beautiful property.

Our food was excellent. The service top-notch.

It gets very loud in there when over half full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good Restaurant, we enjoyed our meal and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

Good Restaurant, we enjoyed our meal and wine, Saturday night was very busy, we waited for a while for our table, but it was worth it

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience at the Norman`s restaurant ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

My experience at the Norman`s restaurant was amazing. Restaurant is beautiful, nice ambiance and delicious food and excellent service.

I enjoyed every bite of my meal.

Great food and great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Dinner! definitely we will come ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Perfect Dinner! definitely we will come back, we enjoyed every bite of it

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience !

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great experience !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my 3rd time dining at The Ritz-C ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

This is my 3rd time dining at The Ritz-Carlton Normans. "Kudos" to your team!. They did a excellent Job. i will see you when i come back for the convention again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My experiences at Norman's consistently ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

My experiences at Norman's consistently exceed the already high expectations that I have when it comes to fine dining. The ambiance and authenticity are complemented by an attention to detail that is reminiscent only to that of The Ritz-Carlton, which is exactly where Chef Van Aken's culinary masterpiece is located. A written testiment of the service and food quality is but an attempt to accurately describe what can only be experienced. I can only compare my dinner at Norman's to a well composed symphony, each finely tuned note fitting perfectly together in order to form an even more beautiful melody. If you would like to have a good meal, I can recommend hundreds of restaurants in the surrounding area. But if you would like to have a truly exceptional dining experience, I recommend Norman's at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our 2nd visit to Norman's and bo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This is our 2nd visit to Norman's and both times have been exceptional from service to food quality and taste. Both times we celebrated our wedding anniversary and the staff went above and beyond to make it a wonderful experience for us. We are big fans of Chef Norman Van Aken and we absolutely love this restaurant!

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant, waitstaff very att ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very nice restaurant, waitstaff very attentive. However, meals are over priced. Special occasion dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was delicious. My husband and ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was delicious. My husband and I ordered off the menu, not the tasting menu. I had the conch chowder and red snapper. My husband had the foie gras and sea bass. We ended with a selection of cheeses. From beginning to end, all excellent! The service was wonderful. We had great conversations with the GM (and "wine guy") and the cheese server. He was planning a trip to KC - where we're from - so we recommended a favorite BBQ place to him. Norman's is well worth a visit!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable Meal, you don't find too many ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Memorable Meal, you don't find too many fine dining restaurant anymore

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We come to Norman's once a year and have ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We come to Norman's once a year and have been doing so since 2008.It never disappoints.

This year I (as ever) took the Tasting Menu and Wine Pairing. My wife chose from the A La Carte Menu. My wife enjoyed the Empanadas, then Scallops and Filet Mignon. From the Tasting Menu, the Kobia, Poussin and Bison were great. The Octopus was a bit bland; cheese portions small and dessert was OK, but not stunning. Wine pairings were good but Reds more characterful than Whites.

David is a great server, so ask for him.

We'll be back again next year.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dining experience with exceptional ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great dining experience with exceptional service. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing, as always. Would recommend the ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Amazing, as always. Would recommend the yellow tail snapper to anyone. Excellent service and atmosphere. An enjoyable experience and worth the splurge each time we visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

That's what you get from World Known Hot ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

That's what you get from World Known Hotel Ritz Carlton. Norman's restaurant went above and beyond.

Thank you Ritz Calrton

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Seasonal, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Norman's restaurant is my favorite .... ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Norman's restaurant is my favorite ....

Excellent service and excellent food.

Yousuf GM has wonderful...

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal! I had the tasting menu w ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Wonderful meal! I had the tasting menu with wine pairings. Food was beautifully presented and the flavored were amazing. Service was very attentive. The staff was polite and made me feel welcomed! I would definitely return again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a perfect evening. Good was delic ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was a perfect evening. Good was delicious and service was perfect. David was an excellent server and made our anniversary perfect. Thank you to management and the sommelier (forget his name) for everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Can't say enough about Norman's, Milas d ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Can't say enough about Norman's, Milas did a amazing job for us. we will come back and tell our friends about Norman's.. thank you

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed everything, thank you Ritz C ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We enjoyed everything, thank you Ritz Carlton. it was amazing birthday dinner

thanks again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Although it's a smaller menu, they made ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Although it's a smaller menu, they made somewhat basic dishes extra - ordinary by their unique preparation. The flavor was out of this world ! I especially enjoyed their spin on classic small plates like fried green tomatoes and empinadas. We will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a positive experience. Excellent ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always a positive experience. Excellent food, ambiance, and outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Upscale, relaxed ambiance. Looked like i ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Upscale, relaxed ambiance. Looked like it belonged in a Ritz Carlton. The stuffed shrimp were outstanding, as was the Pork "Havana". My wife had the filet. I tasted it. Great piece of meat which was well seasoned and perfectly cooked. Friends had the snapper and sea bass. They raved about both. Whenever I'm back in Orlando, I will surely visit Norman's. Very good service. Our server was informative and made good recommendations

Tags: Romantic, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lionel, the sommelier that helped us wit ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Lionel, the sommelier that helped us with food & wine, was excellent! Would request him again without hesitation. He helped make the evening extremely enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I spent about 5 minutes looking for the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I spent about 5 minutes looking for the most romantic restaurants to have a nice dinner in Orlando and was instantly greeted with Norman's restaurant along with its stellar reviews. I do not think that I could have picked a better restaurant and was sincerely surprised by the class and elegance from my experience. The waiter was fully aware of the menu down to his opinions of each dish which helped narrow down our choices to the best possible meal for first timers. The price ranges for the items were not incredibly expensive, and I believe were fairly priced for what you actually experience. The staff all knew that it was my girlfriend's birthday and made every effort to remind her which surprised both of us. The dishes were perfect, the snapper was likely the best dish I have ever tasted in my life. This restaurant is definitely worthy of its accolades and deserves more in my opinion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Historic, Tapas, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious price fixe dinner with wine pa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Delicious price fixe dinner with wine pairings. Had a fantastic anniversary dinner! Thank you to all at Norman's for making our anniversary extra special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and food are exceptional. I ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The service and food are exceptional. I would recommend and visit again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant set is beautiful, looking ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The restaurant set is beautiful, looking at sunset by the window, Servers are very helpful

and not overbearing. The wine list is amazing so many choices to choose from. my fav was Freemark Abbey viognier, Thank you we will come back soon

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such an exceptional dining experience! ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Such an exceptional dining experience! The good was great and the service was exquisite! Thank you Yusuf, Can, and Scott for your professionalism and hospitality.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was at the Norman's Restaurant once ag ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

I was at the Norman's Restaurant once again.

The whole dining experience was wonderful.

What can I say....... Great service by Alper and delicious food by the gourmet staff.

Norman's became my favorite restaurant.

Excellent service and great ambiance. .

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was outstanding!!! So well ve ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our server was outstanding!!! So well versed on the menu, recommendations and wine list

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service at Norman's was excellent. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The service at Norman's was excellent. The food was creative and delicious although the portions were small. We went for our anniversary and enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As always Normans' is on the top of thei ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

As always Normans' is on the top of their game... My husband who usually has the Pork Havana, went a different route and had the Sea Bass, thoroughly enjoying that and before that had the scallop appetizer... I myself, ordered the snapper, which was delicious and prior to that enjoyed the conch chowder...We both opted for dessert, I had the Gran Marnier and he had the Bananas, sorry missing the rest of the title... Scott and Denver did a very nice job of taking care of us and it was a very delightful and enjoyable meal... Thank you Chef Norman and your staff!!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was perfect as was our server. Comp ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Food was perfect as was our server. Complimentary champagne for my husbands 70th birthday and also his recommendations for dinner were spot on. I don't remember his name but he certainly does deserve recognition for his outpouring of perfection to our evening.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Organic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service at Norman's is impeccable, E ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service at Norman's is impeccable, Everyone went above and beyond to make our fine dining experience extraordinary. The menu had a wide range of variety to choose from. The Chef Passion showed in Every Flavorful Dish which was HandCrafted with Love! We felt like we were the only ones in house which made the evening special. I recommend everyone to dine @NormansGrande Lakes and receive the Royal treatment they have to offer!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the ambiance of the restaurant. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We loved the ambiance of the restaurant. All staff

Were friendly and professional.

Loved the food. Great wine selection. Excellent service from Alper our server.

5 star restaurant. Thanks to manager Yusuf who came by and check on us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an amazing meal at Normans! My daugh ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Had an amazing meal at Normans! My daughter and I both had the snapper and it has to be the best I have ever had.. Will definitely go back next time I'm in Orlando.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was excellent, unfortunately the se ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was excellent, unfortunately the service was not up to par. Last year when we dined there we were made to feel like royalty, this time we felt like peasants!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Great food. The heat temperature on the ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food. The heat temperature on the pork was a little cool, but the taste was great. De formalize the dress code. It's Orlando.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We enjoyed everything on the menu, Seaba ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We enjoyed everything on the menu, Seabass was cooked perfectly, i had a glass of cabernet Paul Hobbs Crossbarn.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.