About Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando

4012 Central Florida Parkway
Orlando, FL 32837
View Larger Map

NORMAN'S, at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, offers the unique flavors of celebrity Chef Norman Van Aken's “New World Cuisine." Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Orange County Convention Center, NORMAN'S is the recipient of the prestigious AAA 4 Diamonds and Mobil 4 Stars Awards as well as the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

NORMAN'S cuisine, is a celebration of the many different culinary and cultural influences that make Florida a unique place; it seamlessly combines Caribbean, Latin-American, and Asian flavors in dishes such as Yuca stuffed Crispy Shrimp, Key West Yellowtail Snapper, or Roasted Pork Havana.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
John Young Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 393-4333

Website:
http://www.normans.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Details: NORMAN'S offers complimentary Valet Parking to all guests dining at our Restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Norman Van Aken

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for buyouts and partial buyouts. Private dining and semiprivate dining areas are available as well.

Restaurant Photos

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Bar - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Bar - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Serrano Crusted Seabass - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Shrimp Ceviche - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Yellowtail Snapper - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Scallops - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Lamb - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Conch Chowder - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Lake Meadow Farms Duck Breast - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Ribeye - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Pork Havana - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Cobia - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Chicken With Noodles - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Oysters - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Bison - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Yuca - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Scallops - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Wine Table Close Up - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Fried Green Tomatoes - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Kurobuta Pork Belly - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Oysters - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Roasted Wreckfish - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Stuffed Quail - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Beef Tartare - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Brazilian Creamy Cracked Conch Chowder - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Jean-Marc Brocard 2010 Grand Cru Chablis. - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Grilled Roasted Lake Meadow Duck - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
artichoke fritters - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Shrimp Ceviche - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Yellowtail Snapper Sampler - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Pan Seared Crusted Filet Sampler - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Pork Belly Tapas - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Sunshine Key Lime Pie - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Beer Steamed Keywest Shrimp - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Tournedos of Beef - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Yuca Stuffed Crispy Shrimp - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Key West Shrimp Ceviche - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Roasted Breast Of Organic Chicken 'Mofongo' - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Fresh Brewed Coffee Presentation - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Ciabata Bread - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Pork 'Havana' - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Havana Banana Split - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL
Chimichurri New York Strip Steak - Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Orlando, FL

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Norman's has private dining options for groups from 8-400 guests. Allow Norman's to prepare a custom menu for your group showcasing the inspirations of Florida's most awarded James Beard recipient Chef Norman Van Aken. Guests may work with our sommelier for personalized wine pairings.

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Service
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Ambiance
Orlando / Central Florida East
9 More
Romantic
Orlando / Central Florida East
Contemporary American
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Orlando
Best Service
Orlando
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Romantic
Orlando
Contemporary American
Orlando
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

Romantic (72)
Special Occasion (66)
Notable Wine List (63)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Good for a Date (47)
Scenic View (44)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Business Meals (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Tasting Menu (22)
Modern Decor (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Good for Groups (13)
Tapas (13)
Seasonal (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (7)
Private Room (7)
Waterfront (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (3)
Family Style (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1596 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Norman's is an outstandingly run operati ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Norman's is an outstandingly run operation dedicated to attentive details from production to presentation. I was entertaining a business associate, and from arrival we were treated with first class cordiality to departure. Our main attendant was more of a table manager than a server, deciding on how to parse the order of selections, splitting the items, and timing their arrival. And doing that with clever friendliness that made us feel on the receiving side of an exceptional service. With a great team of runners that made it all work like a swiss clock. And what the kitchen delivered was unforgettable. Fantastic value there. Two things to be aware... First, just a handful of wine bottles under $60 from a prodigious list. Secondly, there seemed to be an abject lack of diversity in clientele. But maybe that's par for the course for Ritz Carlton in Orlando. For a foodie from San Francisco, I like to dine in a more colorful ambience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It was absolutely amazing! Scott was inc ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

It was absolutely amazing! Scott was incredible! We will be back more often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Location and we stayed at the hot ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Great Location and we stayed at the hotel and tried the Normans again.

we had a amazing meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are a "foodie", this is where you ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

If you are a "foodie", this is where you want to eat in Orlando. Best food, fantastic service and excellent wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Service and Food, i won't forget it ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The Service and Food, i won't forget it for a while. we will come back soon!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stayed next door at JW Marriott. But di ...

 
 (Brazil)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Stayed next door at JW Marriott. But dined here twice. it is amazing restaurant

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time at the restauran ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was my second time at the restaurant. The first time was a much quieter experience (the place was loud and there were quite a few children which I was surprised to see at this upscale restaurant). The first time I was there (about a year and half ago) they had a tasting menu where you could do a wine pairing. It was fabulous and the service was fabulous (staff were very attentive). We went back this time specifically for the tasting menu/wine pairing and were told that they no longer have it (even though it is advertised as an option ON THEIR WEBSITE). The waiter said that they have had issues with their IT people and changing the website (every time they try to do so, it crashes) - really? The Ritz cannot find someone to handle the website correctly? Although the food this time tasted good, it was still disappointing - the portions were kind of small. The ceviche was glorified shrimp cocktail (very disappointing). The staff was very personable, but did not pay attention to us like the first time around. We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

My wife and I made a point of dining her ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My wife and I made a point of dining here, while staying at the JW Marriott for the Festivals of Speed event. We were greeted immediately; and, seated near a window. The space is very nice, well-appointed, tasteful, quiet despit the size and number of diners.

Scott C introduced himself; and, we began by ordering a bottle of The Prisoner by Orin Swift; and, an order of Pork Belly and Half a Dozen Oysters. The first course was absolutely delicious.

We decided on two Half-orders of the Foie Gras "French Toast" which was one of the BEST presentations of foie gras we have ever had!

For Mains, I had the signature dish of Yellowtail Snapper; and, my wife had Sea Bass. She's had sea bass all over Florida; and, this presentation was stunning! The fish was tender and flaky; and simply delicious. My snapper was delicious; but, the garlicky mashed potatoes were just a tad overseasoned.

For dessert, we opted for three cheeses off of the cheese cart, which were nicely presented with the appropriate accompaniments. I also tried the Slaughterhouse American Whisky, which is aged in the wine barrels used to make The Prisoner wines.

Service throughout was outstanding, with our wine glasses never going empty. Plates were removed as necessary, wine service, cheese service, water service, and food service were exemplary; comparable to any 5-star dining experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food, the server ( Fer ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great service and food, the server ( Fernando) was the highlight of our dinner

Thank you Ritz Carlton

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately for the price tag I've had ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Unfortunately for the price tag I've had much better meals. I found the restaurant to be much more show than value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Dining exceeded our best expectations. W ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Dining exceeded our best expectations. We came up from Naples with dining at Orlando's best in mind. Chose Normans because it was located at the Ritz where we were staying. Best choice for dining we made this year. I was amazed to have a rolling tray arriving where we had to discuss which of the 3 oils and embellishments to go with our bread, that was over the top, they got me on that one. I chose Steak Tartare as a Tapas and was astounded how they blended South American Cilantro Chimichurri and plantain chips with a French based appetizer- Brilliant!! - I turned a 1st plate Sea scallops into a entree (They doubled the portion) and again was amazed by the way they took scallops, blended it with grits and created something altogether different. My wife had Snapper and I barely got a taste because she liked it so much that she barely gave me a fork of it, it was so good. I tried her mashed potatoes only because there was so much. Stuff was better that my mother makes, I tried to lick the plate but my wife said that was frowned upon at Norman's.

We followed up or meal with a dessert of cheese and Port. I tried to input to our waiter Corey what cheeses we liked and he told me to sit back and let him decide - Wow!! We ate a couple of different bleus, aged gouda, bries, jams, actual honeycombs! And Port!! Damn!!, The waiter knows his business! All the Kudos in the world to his advice.

The waiting team was impeccable, attentive, but never hovering, our wine was never ignored, our plates wre always removed and table cleaned. It never seemed like more more 15 seconds and we were on to the next item.

My wife and I were served by Ladies and Gentlemen who truly helped enhance the fantastic we had. I recommend this restaurant to any fine diner. Norman's ranks with the best State, nationally and worldwide. Thank for allowing us to have such wonderful cooking and service available.

Michael & Barbara H.

Naples, Fl.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall Excellent! Exquisite menu, highl ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Overall Excellent! Exquisite menu, highly recommended for a special evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it when the servers leave you with ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Love it when the servers leave you with no questions to ask because the they are so thorough. Food was great too! Very nice restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank you very much for helping and cel ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Thank you very much for helping and celebrating our anniversary making it great

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a way to celebrate your wedding ann ...

 
 (Brazil)·Dined on November 30, 2016

What a way to celebrate your wedding anniversary. Classy restaurant, great service and excellent food.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our 3rd time visit, we always ge ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 29, 2016

This is our 3rd time visit, we always get the best service and food

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have decided to celebrate my birthday ...

 
 (Belgium)·Dined on November 29, 2016

I have decided to celebrate my birthday there and I couldnt have chosen a better place to do it. Everything was at its best, from the staff which was very friendly until the delicious food and the wonderful location

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Norman achieved all the expectations wha ...

 
 (Belgium)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Norman achieved all the expectations what we asked for thank you

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service & food was outstanding. I had se ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Service & food was outstanding. I had several special requests for a birthday celebration and they assisted with all of them!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second time at Norman's and another ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our second time at Norman's and another wonderful experience. The service was outstanding, food delicious. Fernando, our main waiter, was a delight. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

High quality adornment and fancy looking ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

High quality adornment and fancy looking. Good place for special occasion. The main course for Thanksgiving is turkey. Seasoned poorly but other courses tase incredibly good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We went to Norman's to celebrate Thanksg ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went to Norman's to celebrate Thanksgiving. Just the two of us. It was a fixed price menu ($110 pp...a little pricey for the offerings) and the food was prepared well. I didn't love my Turkey or my husband's snapper.....but he liked his snapper. Service was exceptional. The place was noisier than I would have preferred. The music being played did not help the matter. It was hard to have a conversation across the table. All in all a pleasant enough experience. We will try it again when it's just the normal menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We went to Norman's for their special Th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to Norman's for their special Thanksgiving menu. They exceeded our expectations for a truly memorable dining experience. The wine pairings were amazing for each dish. Our server for the evening was Dave. He made our evening extra special by starting us off with a glass of champagne! Service was impeccable without being over done. I even was able to get a copy of the menu so we could share with our foodie friends. And yes they were all jealous of the fabulous meal we had at Norman's.

We hope to return soon for a special wine dinner event. Thank you for a dining experience

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars for Norman's, we always ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We are regulars for Norman's, we always enjoyed the meal and service. one of our fav restaurant in Orlando

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The BEST Service in the greater Orlando ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The BEST Service in the greater Orlando area...!!!That sums it all... and excellent food to go along with it!

A sommelier will recommend the best wine for your food at a price range you are comfortable at.

Look forward to return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Meal, thank you Milos. we enjoyed ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great Meal, thank you Milos. we enjoyed his recemmndations

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you to Cody, he made us very welco ...

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Thank you to Cody, he made us very welcome, the meal and service was amazing. can't wait to return

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanks making my wife's birthday unforge ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Thanks making my wife's birthday unforgettable, it was great dinner, now we have to come back for our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional! Wow!

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Exceptional! Wow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chose Norman's to celebrate our engagmen ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Chose Norman's to celebrate our engagment and could not be happier I did!! We sat in the wine cellular and we were given a menu that said "congratulations on your engagement" and it was signed by the chef! Dinner was great as was the entire evening. Our waiter was on point and took many pictures for us. I would highly recommend Norman's to all my friends and family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful restaurant if you're in the ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

A wonderful restaurant if you're in the area for a special occasion or a date. Would definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were staying at the hotel, we didn't ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We were staying at the hotel, we didn't want to go out and made a reservation for Norman's

We weren't expecting hotel restaurant will be so high class in service and food

amazing meals, bread service, 3 different olive oils, wine list, Sommeliers, tableside preparations. it was more than we expected

thank you Ritz Carlton we will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is beautiful, decor and a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful, decor and ambiance. food and service top notch

very professional servers, thanks Fernando he did a amazing job

we will return

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best part of Norman's was actually t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The best part of Norman's was actually the service. The wait staff was by far one of the most attentive and customer focused group I have ever met. The food was good. The highlight was the lamb and the banana dessert.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was wonderful & the food inc ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The service was wonderful & the food incredible. Our server David took such good care of us and his recommendations were spot on. The Conch Chowder was remarkable, the presentation was beautiful and some of the most tender conch I've ever had. My husband had the Havana Pork and raved about it, multiple sauces made the flavor come out in different ways. I had alerted the staff that it was our 20th Wedding Anniversary and we were greeted with champagne and provided with an "off the menu" dessert. A special keepsake menu signed by the chef was a special touch that I will never forget. I cannot speak highly enough of Norman's and will definitely return when back in the Orlando area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was our last night and we wanted to m ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2016

It was our last night and we wanted to make it special. Our server, Cody, did that without being prompted. A former football player his timing is immaculate in balancing service, presentation, conversation. So if you want that, in addition to an excellent meal, make sure that you request his attendance to your needs.

This review would not be complete without highlighting the sommelier Correy. When he shared that he and Sir Peter Michael had broken bread, we knew that the wine and cuisine would be well integrated.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food, wonderful wines, and spec ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fabulous food, wonderful wines, and spectacular service! Cannot wait to return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Groups, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome sercid

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Awesome sercid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank you again, i brought my client to ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Thank you again, i brought my client to Norman's for business dinner, they are still talking about it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great wines and great service, perfect f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great wines and great service, perfect food, we had a great time for my wife's birthday

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.