About Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando

4012 Central Florida Parkway
Orlando, FL 32837
View Larger Map

NORMAN'S, at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, offers the unique flavors of celebrity Chef Norman Van Aken's “New World Cuisine." Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Orange County Convention Center, NORMAN'S is the recipient of the prestigious AAA 4 Diamonds and Mobil 4 Stars Awards as well as the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

NORMAN'S cuisine, is a celebration of the many different culinary and cultural influences that make Florida a unique place; it seamlessly combines Caribbean, Latin-American, and Asian flavors in dishes such as Yuca stuffed Crispy Shrimp, Key West Yellowtail Snapper, or Roasted Pork Havana.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
John Young Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 393-4333

Website:
http://www.normans.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Details: NORMAN'S offers complimentary Valet Parking to all guests dining at our Restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Norman Van Aken

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for buyouts and partial buyouts. Private dining and semiprivate dining areas are available as well.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Norman's has private dining options for groups from 8-400 guests. Allow Norman's to prepare a custom menu for your group showcasing the inspirations of Florida's most awarded James Beard recipient Chef Norman Van Aken. Guests may work with our sommelier for personalized wine pairings.

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (74)
Romantic (67)
Special Occasion (66)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Scenic View (49)
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Business Meals (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Modern Decor (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Tapas (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Seasonal (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Private Room (8)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Casual (3)
Waterfront (3)
Organic (3)
Healthy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Historic (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1751 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went there for our anniversary. Good foo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined a day ago

Went there for our anniversary. Good food. Great service. Our waiter, Ian, was awesome. I'd go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

we had a great meal with my wife, and c ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

we had a great meal with my wife, and celebrated her birthday. it was amazing

Thanks Norman

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Norman's at the Ritz in Orlando is one o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Norman's at the Ritz in Orlando is one of the best dining experiences - Yussef, GM - and his entire staff (specifically Fernando and Cody)are professional and totally customer service focused. Executive Chef Mendoza never disappoints with a menu and presentation that is impeccable - incredible Ciabata bread served with house infused olive oil is so good it's hard to resist the second serving. Shrimp Ceviche - served tableside was delicious; yellowtail Snapper and Pork Havana both delightful and delicious. For dessert the Flan of cajeta and the dark chocolate mousse were a wonderful end to a most memorable dining experience. We dine at Norman's 1-2 times per month. And for after dinner drinks, the Norma's bar with Tim and Lauren should not be missed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef works wonders with seafood. The ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The chef works wonders with seafood. The dessert chef is very creative also.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ceviche prepared by table side, Bread wi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Ceviche prepared by table side, Bread with 5 different olive oil and butter, Cheese Cart and professional service, polite, not overbearing the table. that's why Normans is a special restaurant for a birthday and other occasion. We will be coming back soon

Thank you again

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate here twice during a 5 day stay an ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We ate here twice during a 5 day stay and were wowed by the food both times. The "bread cart" that came to our table with three gourmet olive oil choices to try was a nice touch. The food celebrates fusion of different ingredients together and really comes up with amazing combinations. All three of us had fabulous dishes. The dessert was a work of art and so delicious too. I'd give this restaurant high marks for ambiance, food and service. All top notch.

Tags: Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We made reservations but arrived early s ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We made reservations but arrived early so opted to eat at the bar. Lauren and the male bartender were fabulous and made great Long Islands and margaritas. We had the filet and chicken. Both were cooked to perfection. Organic potatoes were interesting. Definitely a fine dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just the perfect restaurant! I visited ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Just the perfect restaurant!

I visited Norman's to celebrate an special ocassion with my girlfriend. Since the moment we crossed the entry door, we were receiving one of the best services of our lives. The restaurant's staff is very happy and treat the customers with a great attitude, something difficult to find these days. I previously inform that I was going for a special ocassion, as soon as we sat on our table they gave my girlfrind a personalized menu, a great champagne, and some lovely handcrafted chocolates. The food Norman's serve couldn't be more delicious, the tastes of their creations are able to make you feel somewhere else. We visit the place at a busy saturday so the noise was a bit loud that day, despite that fact, we were able to keep our own conversation and enjoy the moment. As you know the restaurant is located at the Ritz hotel, just the right spot for a restaurant of this category. The menu prices perfectly match what you receive.

Definitely a lovely place to return,

Carlos Asmus

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first visit but won't be ou ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was our first visit but won't be our last. The bar pre-dinner was very nice with great complimentary munchies. The service was top notch, our table was ready on time, and the food was fabulous. The menu had a very good mix of standards plus specialty items such as the fois gras French toast. Yum. The wine list included an extensive list of wines by the glass which works well if both of you want something different.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Server, Fernando made us very sp ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Amazing Server, Fernando made us very special for our birthday

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always great here. But the s ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food is always great here. But the service from Sarah was phenomenal. She made wonderful suggestions and was extremely warm and welcoming. I also noticed she was the only head waiter in the place so - you go girl. Chef Norman, you've got a winner in her and Aidan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a pleasure to dine at Norman VanA ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It was a pleasure to dine at Norman VanAiken's restaurant for our anniversary! Everyone from the hostess to the servers and managers made us feel special! Kudos to all of the Chefs.... The menu offers many creative selections and everything was prepared expertly!! Thank you!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

enjoyed our anniversary with Normans at ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

enjoyed our anniversary with Normans at the Ritz-Carlton

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Service impeccable. Th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was great. Service impeccable. The ambiance very nice. We had a fantastic wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect, as always. Great wine selection ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Perfect, as always. Great wine selections on the wine list

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our 24th Wedding Anniversary.

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our 24th Wedding Anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sarah gave us outstanding service. We f ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Sarah gave us outstanding service. We followed her advice which was impeccable. Somm was gifted at selecting wines for us. Wow wow wow. Great job great evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have reviewed this restaurant several ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I have reviewed this restaurant several times before and it NEVER fails. My wife and I took our daughters who had not joined us since they were too little to remember and when we left my oldest daughter (9) said, "Now I know why you and Mommy come here so much" The kids enjoyed the fried green tomatoes with us and had the kids steak which was better than any steakhouse on the planet. I had the filet myself this time mixing it up from m normal fish and it was incredible. My wife had the Tuna and salad and as always it was perfect. Desert was the cheese tray for us and ice cream for the kiddos. As always it was perfect.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Normans many times and h ...

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have been to Normans many times and have enjoyed everything we have tried. The Dinner very best with a wide variety of options that are well prepared and always fresh

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Just a wonderful find! Exceptional fres ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Just a wonderful find! Exceptional fresh fish, prepared close to perfectly. Attentive service- a little obtrusive (not everyone who serves you should introduce themselves with a hand shake). Their conch chowder is the best I've had. Only false note was the odd nutmeg cookie that came with an unusual chocolate mousse- not my taste. But go. It's lovely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect choice!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Perfect choice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

They delivered unforgettable dinner. per ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 4, 2017

They delivered unforgettable dinner. perfect special occasion restaurant

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it was nice quite dinner, we almost sat ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 4, 2017

it was nice quite dinner, we almost sat 3 hours and enjoyed our time, server Fernando did amazing job. great suggestion on wine and food. he was an amazing sommelier.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience from service to f ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Outstanding experience from service to food. Would definitely return whenever in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we had a great time. "cheese cart" we ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

we had a great time. "cheese cart" we love cheese, i wish we had more room but we were full with all the amazing food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and atmosphere service. Would ...

 
 (Belgium)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great food and atmosphere service. Would definitely recommend to others! the food was reasonably priced and wines as well

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another fantastic experience at this gre ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Another fantastic experience at this great place. The food, service and professionalism of David Hursey and his team made this another unforgettable nite

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst meal ever...cold...mealy lobster. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Worst meal ever...cold...mealy lobster. ...empty logastino shells

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

our family went a couple of days before ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

our family went a couple of days before our new years eve dinner and for the most part it was positive. My wife's fried tomatoes was ok nothing special. BUT our new years eve dinner was big fat ZERO. First we felt rushed, the waiter never presented the dinner menu, and worst of all the wagyu steak my wife had was junk!!!! Hamburger would have been better. Very odd since the dinner a few days before the eve was good. They did take off $25 but the bill was still >>$500. Certainly not worthy that amount of money. It really put a damper on new years eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

I enjoyed my birthday there with my fami ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I enjoyed my birthday there with my family. The food is amazing and very elegant. Excellent service.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is beautiful, and our wai ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful, and our waiter did amazing job, his wine recemmendation and food it was spot on.. that's what you expect from Ritz -Carlton. high class restaurant, we checked in to the hotel only 1 day. next we will stay more :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we dined twice at norman. the wine list ...

 
 (Amsterdam)·Dined on December 31, 2016

we dined twice at norman. the wine list was the best one i never seen before.

so many choices to pick and most of the staff very well trained about their wine list. of course food was amazing as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Identity crisis, it might of been a fine ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Identity crisis, it might of been a fine dinning restaurant years ago, now its cateres for the masses, it was like sitting in a cruise dinning room. Children crying, music was loud, weird dress code, everything from jackets to hoodies and sneakers. Food was average, snapper was equivalent to Bonefish, no wow factor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Told the restaurant I had a severe nut a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Told the restaurant I had a severe nut allergy to the hostess, the waiter, the water person everyone was informed. I ordered a salad, they put nuts at the bottom I did not notice. Half way through eating my salad my throat began to close and I had to rush out of the restaurant go through the hotel to the valet, and get my epipen out my car before they were entirely closed. Restaurant sends loss prevention guy with a dollar store medial kit to act like he was going to help me. All they were interested was getting all my personal details, why would I want to talk to them when I just had a severe allergic reaction, we ended up leaving to take me to the hospital.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

we had dinner twice once during the norm ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

we had dinner twice once during the normal menu and then on new years eve. The "normal" menu was outstanding but the new year eve dinner which for the most part was good the wagyu steak my wife had was absolutely terriable. They were nice about it and gave us a $ 25 credit but the special occasion was lost in the disappointing meal which was still very very expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

My server was excellent, David H. Will ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My server was excellent, David H.

Will ask for him again. I was given a complimentary glass of Champagne for my Birthday, very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Me and my husband were celebrating our a ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Me and my husband were celebrating our anniversary, our reservation was at 7:45 by 8 we were still waiting at the lounge bar so the manager came to apologize to us, and offered us free drinks, once we got to our table he came back and apologized again for the wait this time he asked what kind of wine we would like and brought a bottle free of charge. Once our server heard it was our anniversary he gave free champagne to toast with!, the whole experience was great! The food amazing lots of flavor and the service beyond perfection, when you go ask for David he was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They made us very comfortable, We have ...

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on December 27, 2016

They made us very comfortable, We have a great time Cocktails and Wine, we will be back soon

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas celebration with family

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Christmas celebration with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was exceptional and the atmo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The service was exceptional and the atmosphere of the restaurant is perfect for a nice date night. However, I think the food was trying a bit too hard to be unique while losing focus on what really matters: taste! The food was not bad, but it also wasn't great. I didn't find the experience worth it at this price point, but I am probably more critical of food than most so your mileage may vary.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.