About Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando

NORMAN'S, at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, offers the unique flavors of celebrity Chef Norman Van Aken's “New World Cuisine." Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Orange County Convention Center, NORMAN'S is the recipient of the prestigious AAA 4 Diamonds and Mobil 4 Stars Awards as well as the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

NORMAN'S cuisine, is a celebration of the many different culinary and cultural influences that make Florida a unique place; it seamlessly combines Caribbean, Latin-American, and Asian flavors in dishes such as Yuca stuffed Crispy Shrimp, Key West Yellowtail Snapper, or Roasted Pork Havana.

4012 Central Florida Parkway
Orlando, FL 32837
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
John Young Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 393-4333

Website:
http://www.normans.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Details: NORMAN'S offers complimentary Valet Parking to all guests dining at our Restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Norman Van Aken

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for buyouts and partial buyouts. Private dining and semiprivate dining areas are available as well.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Norman's has private dining options for groups from 8-400 guests. Allow Norman's to prepare a custom menu for your group showcasing the inspirations of Florida's most awarded James Beard recipient Chef Norman Van Aken. Guests may work with our sommelier for personalized wine pairings.

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (54)
Special Occasion (49)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Notable Wine List (40)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Worth the Drive (32)
Tasting Menu (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Business Meals (23)
Authentic (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Fun (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Scenic View (5)
Tapas (5)
Healthy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Casual (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Waterfront (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
2002 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Great experience. Everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

This is the place to make a special day special.
The Food is awesome the service is the best.
This is were you want to go.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 12, 2018

This was a wonderful experience from start to finish. Our servers were friendly, courteous and very efficient. We had the tasting menu with wine pairings. It was very well done.
All in all we would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 12, 2018

We go every year to Celebrate our Renewal of Vows we love food the atmosphere and especially our waiter David who we ask for every year because he makes it more special for us as well he is very attentive and helpful all the time which is priceless and trust he will there upon our return..

David is always well presented, polite, friendly and very professional he goes the extra mile to make our special occasion even more special... He is a credit to Norman's...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 7, 2018

I have dined out all over the world and this visit on Saturday evening to Normans totally blew both of our minds, the service was outstanding, the food was unbelievable,the ambiance and overall attention we were given was impeccable, we will definitely return and would highly recommend your restaurant to anyone, we wanted for nothing and were treated like their only client. Bravo to all involved from start to finish. your fine, friendly and exceedingly well trained staff take pride in all they do, and I mean all the staff, they are Superb and we cant wait to return for another visit, you all should be commended and know this, you are truly second to none and made our stay at the Ritz Carlton a total and complete 5 star experience. thank you again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Excellent place to dine, special Thanks to manager Mr. Yusuf making the place even more special.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 4, 2018

My daughter and I had a wonderful dinner at Norman's. The food and service were exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 2, 2018

Always a delicious meal with impeccable service at Norman’s. Cody was outstanding, super knowledgeable and attentive. We had the Chef’s tasting menu and it was fabulous. Every dining experience should be this wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We celebrated New Years!! Fabulous time! Great food!
Normans is our favorite restaurant in Orlando!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

This was a New Year’s Eve dinner I booked on open table no where did it mention it was $175 which was way over priced for what we recieved. The food quality was average at best the ambiance was crowded and they rushed the meal so they could turn over the table. One our greatest meal memories was the ritz Carlton on Amelia island many years ago this was a poor comparison

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 30, 2017

You don’t go to a restaurant like Norman’s if you don’t expect it to be expensive, but the food was absolutely incredible. The steak was so good I think I had an existential crisis during dinner . Who knew anything could taste like that? And now that I know, how do I keep on living if I have to eat regular food everyday? Oh god, I’m ruined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2017

The restaurant food and service were impeccable!
This was our second dining experience at Norman’s and food quality is very dependable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2017

As always this place goes above and beyond, the food is amazing, the service is magical!. Can’t wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Well-paced, generous portions, and good pairings on tasting menu

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2017

It is also a great experience eating at Norman’s. My husband chose it to celebrate his birthday and once again they did everything to make the night a great night. The server was attentive and everything was tasty. I enjoyed the moscato.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2017

We have been dining at Normans for 5-8 years and the past 3 years for Christmas Eve. This time not as great as the others. They had a guy playing/singing in the lounge area, some Christmas music , some not which was too loud and really not appropriate for Christmas Eve dinner. Service was slower than usual, I mean like 1/2 hour slower for us to get any food/bread, etc. the food was good but not outstanding like in the past. I will return to Norman's but probably not for Christmas Eve dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

Service was great but food was definitely not fine dining. We had the set menu on Christmas Eve and we waited up to an hour between courses. The waiter was excellent but unfortunately the quality of food means that we will never return or recommend to a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Five star service, scrumptious eats and intimate ambiance. Tasting menu highly recommended! If you partake in libations, I strongly encourage the well thought out and highly complementary wine parings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2017

What a terrific surprise to find such an upscale dining experience at a resort hotel. The Service, ambiance and food were exceptional, and the pricing was more than reasonable for such a high level of quality. I look forward to my next business trip to Orlando, if only for the dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2017

As always - terrific service & food. The fois gras French toast is always so well done. Everything every time comes up to our highest expectations. Desert was a deconstructed key Lime/ Passion Fruit tart with all sorts of fruit preps. Highly recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 14, 2017

Consistently excellent! Whether a special occasion or just to spoil yourselves!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 13, 2017

My expectations for the quality of food were not met even though the presentations were very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 12, 2017

Really nice limited menu that’s created for the evening fare.
Very attentive staff watching over our table for drinks, appetizers, main course, desserts, and other amenities.
We felt very comfortable and un-rushed.
Very enjoyable evening meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Great food & service!! Sarah was very knowledgeable of the menu and pairing of the wines with our food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Best dining experience. Worth every dollar. Went there for wife’s birthday. I suprized her and she loved it. We dined in so many places in different countries and this was the best food, service, ambiance, etc. Norman’s restaurant is very professional in every aspect.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Hands down the best fine dining experience in Orlando! Without the inflated prices. You have to go to experience it for yourself. Yes it is on the higher price point per entree but not any more expensive than your Sandlake Rd. restaurants. The food is spectacular and the service is second to none as well. Trust me go! You won’t be disappointed......

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 9, 2017

The staff was very attentive. We had put in an alert that we were gluten-free for health reasons. The freshly baked gluten-free rolls had us at first bite! Our first plate of masa-crusted tuna was deliciously tender with a unique blend of flavors. The yellow-tail snapper was fresh and tasty served with mashed potatoes with truffle oil waa excellent. The guajilio spiced filet mignon is best served rare and it was excellent. Sarah, our server, was informative and attentive. It was a Golden Spoon experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 9, 2017

David, our waiter was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

Made our 10 year anniversary very very special! Excellent service and food was amazing! Norman's menu is special! We will be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2017

My husband and I ordered the tasting menu with wine pairings. Each course was unique and delicious. We each picked different choices for the first two courses, so we're able to try even more dishes. Ceviche was prepared tableside. Our waiter, Wilson, was very attentive and knowledgeable. Enjoyable meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Amazing service and delicious seafood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

Excellent service, great atmosphere, awesome selection of cheeses - unfortunately that is where it ended.

The rest - first plate , second plate was great presentation, but the food was subpar.
The grouper especially was over cooked - extremely dry and bland.

Had very high expectations and would of had better at a Red Lobster - that's pretty sad.

Would not recommend other then to do wineand cheese.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Loved it and the attention to detail for our 3rd Anniversary was incredible.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2017

What an extravagant and elegant evening. We celebrated our 17th wedding anniversary at Norman’s and we are so glad! A Champaign toast awaited us on arrival. We both enjoyed a delicious first plate, mine was the beet salad my husband chose the conch chowder, then we both opted for the red snapper main course, followed by a warm pecan pie dessert. Decadent. The wine list was also quite impressive. Oh what a night!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 2, 2017

We come back to Norman's when we have a chance to come back to Orlando. We enjoy the service that we receive. It is definitely a pleasure to dine at this location. Not only is the service great, the food is delicious. My wife and I love the conch chowder and the foie gras. We also enjoy the available cocktails and great wine list.

We hope to continue to come to Norman's for years to come.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 28, 2017

We did the tasting menu. Very good food and wine. Service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 28, 2017

Ordered a beet salad to go. I get home and have 3 beets and a little lettuce. Sad for a salad I paid around $15.00 for!!! Might be my last time to Norman’s.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2017

In my opinion, one of the best restaurants in Orlando. Overall excellent. Tasting menu was superb. Service was top notch. Waiter and his team were very knowledgeable and offered great advice on menu selections.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Absolutely phenomenal. We did the Chef's tasting. Everything was fantastic. The Yuca stuffed crispy shrimp was incredible-trust me the name doesn't do the taste justice. The Foie Gras on french toast was perfectly cooked, and the garlicky mashed potatoes paired perfect with the snapper. We felt the pork tenderloin was a little overcooked and tough, however, the waiter quickly took the plate away and brought back a perfectly cooked filet that was so tender and juicy my date said it was the best she ever had. The atmosphere was elegant, the wait staff was phenomenal-catered to our every need and desire. Make sure you tell your waiter if you are a red or white wine person for the pairing, as they will make adjustments to accommodate you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 23, 2017

This was my second visit to Norman's but my first holiday dining experience with the restaurant. It was not a traditional Thanksgiving menu, but I was not looking for one. The menu had options for many tastes and my guest and I were able to choose different options and share a bit from each plate. I thought all of the items were excellent except the second dish (crab) was a little heavy on the smoke flavor. Otherwise everything was great. The ambiance was perfect and the servers were attentive, could offer recommendations and were not overbearing, allowing us to enjoy our meal with limited interruptions. I would highly recommend Normans!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.