Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today
Special offers available. See details

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando

4.8
2129 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for Anniversaries
NORMAN'S, at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, offers the unique flavors of celebrity Chef Norman Van Aken's “New World Cuisine." Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Orange County Convention Center, NORMAN'S is the recipient of the prestigious AAA 4 Diamonds and Mobil 4 Stars Awards as well as the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

NORMAN'S cuisine, is a celebration of the many different culinary and cultural influences that make Florida a unique place; it seamlessly combines Caribbean, Latin-American, and Asian flavors in dishes such as Yuca stuffed Crispy Shrimp, Key West Yellowtail Snapper, or Roasted Pork Havana.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Seafood, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: 6:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 393-4333
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Norman Van Aken
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
John Young Parkway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking Details: NORMAN'S offers complimentary Valet Parking to all guests dining at our Restaurant.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Available for buyouts and partial buyouts. Private dining and semiprivate dining areas are available as well.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Norman's has private dining options for groups from 8-400 guests. Allow Norman's to prepare a custom menu for your group showcasing the inspirations of Florida's most awarded James Beard recipient Chef Norman Van Aken. Guests may work with our sommelier for personalized wine pairings.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Daily 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Fernando suggested wines that paired well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The service and food are exceptional! We will be back. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Awesome experience - service, ambiance, food & drinks!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great evening out with my wife on her birthday. Food and service was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely wonderful! I can’t wait to return. Food and service were outstanding! One of our best experiences

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Celebrated my 40th birthday with my boyfriend and friends. We truly had a great time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We did the Spring tasting menu with the wine pairing. Everything was fantastic. Our server Julia was nothing short of amazing. The dishes were unique and tasty. The pairing was pretty spot on. The chocolate pinata for dessert was delicious. Overall our experience was definitely one to remember. If I find myself back in Orlando, we would definitely come back

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

My wife wanted to come here for her 70th birthday and our 49th wedding anniversary, combined. The martini, the wine & food and the friendly and competent service pleased her immensely. She has raved about the event to her friends ,,,, and even to her husband (me).

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Food and service were excellent. Had the filet mignon. One of the best ones that I have had. Portions, even the sides, were small, though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great evening as usual. Cared for wonderfully. Delicious food! We are Repeat and very satisfied customers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

excellent food, very good service, minor improvements from the assistance staff but really good and thorough restaurant journey. amazing food, really really impressive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Very good restaurant!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Great atmosphere located in one of the most luxurious hotels in Orlando. Wonderful staff and the food was amazing. Cant wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

The service was superb and want to thank Cody and crew for putting on a show!!! They knew every detail of the menu and it made choosing exactly what you wanted very enjoyable. I have nothing but good things to say. We ordered the cheese cart along with the ceviche for starters, and then had the scallops which were to die for along with the beef tataki.

The menu was well crafted and perfected for this evening. Will definitely be back again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 30, 2018

The staff was not very educated about fine dining. They cleared bread plates before serving appetizers and the. Cleared appetizers before really done,
The cheese was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

The food was absolutely delicious and the service was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

25th Anniversary dinner. Staff went above and beyond making it a memorable experience for us with champagne, scripted dessert plates and special keepsake menu. Food was spectacular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

An elegant and outstanding dining experience, everyone should try it at least once. The service was impeccable, and the food was both artistic and delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

The testing menu with wine is a must. Place is great for the occasional dress up and fine dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

It was the second time we visited this vacation. The first occasion was not as good, however as we have dined here a number of times previously we decided to give it a second chance and were very glad we did - it was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

I took my now fiancée to Norman’s and Trisha was our Amazing server.

We were celebrating our engagement and Trisha gave us the experience of a lifetime! My fiancée and I felt like royalty, the service was impecable! and the food was excellent.

This was such an unforgettable experience we will never forget. The place was elegant, super quiet, romantic and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of every aspect on our 7 course meal.

We will certainly go back again :-)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2018

The food was very tasty, although the prices for the main plate were steep for the amount and type of food that was served. The waitress Valentina was an angel, and while the manager would be kind enough to give us free samples he also seemed very uptight and made the ambiance slightly tense when other serves were around him.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Superior five star food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

I am a huge foodie, I love finding new, unique food experiences for me and my hubby to enjoy. This place did not disappoint! The restaurant itself is simply beautiful, with great views inside and out. Our server was Lazar, who was so sweet and friendly. We told him all the dishes we wanted to try, and he created a half-portion tasting menu that was perfectly planned from start to finish.

First dish was the Shrimp Ceviche. Corey was our tableside Ceviche maker, and he was awesome! The flavors were bright, acidic but slightly sweet. The crunch of the red onions and the jalapeno mixed with the soft tender shrimp and that delicious savory sauce of life made for a well-balanced, fresh start to a meal. I would have licked the bowl if I could!

Second dish was the Fried Green Tomato. The batter was rich, and the tomato was thick. My fiancee and I actually disagreed on this dish, as he felt it was too sweet. I loved it, because I felt the batter worked really well with the queso fresco, the mustard sauce, and the balsamic drizzle, but we both agreed this wasn't because of poor execution, it was purely a taste preference.

Third dish was the Down Home French Toast. Holy moly. How did they even come up with this dish??? It is so creative, so inventive, everything I am looking for in a unique dining experience. Not only that, it tasted so good. This dish is a winner, hands down.

Fourth dish was the Yucca stuffed shrimp. I LOVED this dish, mainly because of the habanero tartar sauce. I thought it had a really good balance of the fried, dense yucca and shrimp with the acidity of the slaw and the heat of the habanero tartar sauce.

The final dish: The Yellowtail Snapper. I had to get it, and it did not disappoint. The fish was so fresh, and was melt-in-your-mouth tender. The asparagus had that delicious smoke taste to them, which I love. The potatoes were also very well seasoned. And the TRUFFLE BUTTER. I would swim in that Truffle Butter if I could.

All around amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

excellent food , service and ambiance !! We really enjoyed it a lot !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Amazing place for both close dates or business affairs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

I was there with my family for my birthday. Service was excellent, Andrew our waiter was great! Dora was also great!

The atmosphere was very good, all the staff was very nice. The food was great!
I would defenetly go back to Norman's and would defenetly recommend to my family and friends to go there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The food was too spicy. Our server was great and we also enjoyed talking to the Somm.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Not bad. Restaurant was very busy so service was slower than normal. Was very noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We have dined at some of the best restaurants around the world and Norman's sets itself right at the top of our list. The food is amazing but the staff are what makes it the best, especially Juan and Fernando.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

One of the best dining experiences I've ever had. I was slightly skeptical at first because the menu didn't necessarily grab me, but oh boy was I surprised. Every dish was perfectly executed and special (we had the foie gras french toast, house salad, grouper, and filet mignon). Our server Fernando was the friendliest and most helpful ever and really made our meal perfect. Can't recommend this place enough

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We have been here several times and make the trip from Jacksonville, always a really lovely experience with exceptional service and delicious food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Excellent food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Last night T the ritz orlando

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Fernando and Juan made this night unforgettable. We were celebrating a special occasion and Fernando provided service unparalleled to any experience I think we will ever receive while Juan, the sommelier, made amazing wine recommendations and paired everything exquisitely to our tastes and foods, I don’t think we could’ve asked for a better selection of wines. We loved our experience and will be back again and again just for those two. Thank you Norman’s for making this night neither my fiancée and I will ever forget.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Amazing!!! The freshly made bread dipped in Spanish olive oil with Himalayan salt and pepper was wonderful...I couldn’t stop eating it!! Everything was thoughtfully tasting. Service was impeccable. We will return when we return to Orlando!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

What an amazing experience! The entire staff made our anniversary exceptionally memorable. I would highly recommend this restaurant and plan on using any excuse to visit again. Trisha and Jean (or maybe Jon) did a wonderful job of making us feel at home! Customer service was impeccable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Food was very well prepared & presented.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food and service were fantastic. Norman’s is our favorite restaurant.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
54

Tweets by Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando