About Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando

NORMAN'S, at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, offers the unique flavors of celebrity Chef Norman Van Aken's “New World Cuisine." Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Orange County Convention Center, NORMAN'S is the recipient of the prestigious AAA 4 Diamonds and Mobil 4 Stars Awards as well as the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

NORMAN'S cuisine, is a celebration of the many different culinary and cultural influences that make Florida a unique place; it seamlessly combines Caribbean, Latin-American, and Asian flavors in dishes such as Yuca stuffed Crispy Shrimp, Key West Yellowtail Snapper, or Roasted Pork Havana.

4012 Central Florida Parkway
Orlando, FL 32837
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
John Young Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 393-4333

Website:
http://www.normans.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Details: NORMAN'S offers complimentary Valet Parking to all guests dining at our Restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Norman Van Aken

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for buyouts and partial buyouts. Private dining and semiprivate dining areas are available as well.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Norman's has private dining options for groups from 8-400 guests. Allow Norman's to prepare a custom menu for your group showcasing the inspirations of Florida's most awarded James Beard recipient Chef Norman Van Aken. Guests may work with our sommelier for personalized wine pairings.

Norman's at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (69)
Notable Wine List (59)
Romantic (54)
See All
Creative Cuisine (45)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Good for a Date (40)
Tasting Menu (33)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Scenic View (32)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Business Meals (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Cozy (13)
Tapas (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Waterfront (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Authentic (7)
People Watching (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Seasonal (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Fun (4)
Casual (4)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1920 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined a day ago

Thank you Ritz Carlton and Norman's team we had a amazing meal with my family we will be back

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

They made our second anniversary very special and definitely, most memorable. We will definitely be back for more experiences with Norman's.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Cuisine gets better each time I dine at Norman's. Staff is always very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated a special occasion. Excellent meal and impeccable service. Norman's always does it right. Definitely recommend to family and friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The attention to detail is superb. I have several food allergies and my server made sure everything was as it should be. Food and ambiance was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Norman's is the best special occasion restaurant in Orlando. We have been dining there 2 to 3 times a year for 13 years and never have been disappointed. From the superb service to the delicious bread with an array of olive oil spices as well as the fried green tomato,yuca shrimp and serrano encrusted grouper and an imaginative wine list in elegant surrounding make the evening memorable. Also they have the best cheese selection if a tasty desert is not desired.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great dinner and amazing service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Exceptional service! The presentation and quality of the food shine at the top of the Orlando food scene.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The wait staff was excellent. The young man that was our waiter was personable and attentive to our rrquest. Also I ordered the filet. I was the best I have ever had

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We are regulars for so many years for Normans, thank you to Yusuf for being a great manager, The wines he recommend for our dinner always spot on

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great meal all around, tasting menu was great as well as wine pairing..

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 7, 2017

10th anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Norman's is one of those restaurants that promises more than it delivers. We had the chef's tasting with the wine parings, and although the wines were for the most part properly paired, the food was average at best, and some of the dishes were overpowered by spices. Learned that the chef had just opened another restaurant in the area and was spending "all his time" there, so perhaps without him the kitchen was having problems. You would expect more from any restaurant attached to the Ritz-Carlton...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Amazing. Great to take the special person in your life. The key is to pick the right wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

A top notch restaurant in Orlando or any city. Service and food make it worth the cost.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2017

This is a great place for excellent food and great services. Servers were very attentive, visited us often and fully explained each dish. Food was simply fantastic, from appetizers to desert. As long as you can afford it a great place to enjoy good food, classy environment and great service.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Everything was perfect. Best dining experience start to end I've had in quite a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I celebrated my husband's birthday and father's day at Norman's on Sunday and as soon as I walk in, the place showed class and sophistication. The ambience and atmosphere was very warm and welcoming. We had the pleasure of getting Fernando as our waiter for the evening and I have to tell you Fernando is the best waiter and listener to what our needs were. I recommend Fernando whenever you visit Normans. The food was mouthwatering and delightful. So whenever you're in Orlando make a reservation at Normans you would regret it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Everything from beginning to bend was detailed and above excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Wonderful food and lots exceptional service. The best chicken dish I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This place was amazing. My husband and i git the tasting menu with the wine paring. It took 3 hours and was worth every penny. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Really enjoyed tasting menu with wine pairing. All courses were superb with the ceviche presentation leading the way. That was both tasty and fun to watch. Appreciated attention to food allergies. Staff was responsive to requests and provided for a true fine dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Always great. Do the tasting menu as it gives you the best of the chef

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I should have been told that one could not drive to the front of Normans due to construction. My wife and I had to drive to the front of the hotel and then be directed to the path to Normans, after leaving our car to be parked by a valet.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The service was phenomenal. We received great level of attention and service. The restaurant has a great ambience and the food was really good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 9, 2017

This was a great dining experience from the time we entered the restaurant. The food and drinks were top notch. The decor and ambiance was very classy. The service was impeccable. I could not rate any part of this experience less than 5 stars.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Still one of my top five restaurants in the country. Food and Service is outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We went to Normans for our anniversary and absolutely loved it. The staff really was remarkable, handshakes on the way out by multiple people is just a little touch that set their service apart. The food was amazing. I had the gag grouper and loved it. My wife had the chefs tasting menu and everything sampled was right on point. I honestly expected to pay more for what we got so the value seemed great. We will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amsterdam)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great dinner, thank you again Norman's Fernando was amazing he always take care us
He is real professional

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

It was amazing, we will be back again. I will definitely tell my family and friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Casual, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Absolutely *fantastic* service and food, as usual. Job well done!!! We'll be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Amazing service and great food. We loved every minute of it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

we had a business dinner, they did a amazing job my clients were still talking about it

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Can't go wrong with this place, The Ritz Carlton knows how to care of their guest satisfaction
Amazing Tasting menu and wine pairings, and the Value was spot on. we will be back

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This is the place I select for a special occasion - this time was my birthday. The food is spectacular. My favorites include the yuca shrimp and foie gras French toast. Juan, the head sommelier, also knows how to pair wines with the food in a way that enhances what is already a beautiful meal. Then, you top it off with impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent service Fenando was the service professional that looked after us and he was excellent. Food (as always) also excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We had a spectacular evening ! The bread and olive oil ,amazing ! We chose the tasting with the wine paring menu . Worth every penny ! Can't wait to return !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great Dinner, "Tasting menu and wine pairing", if you like to sit down and enjoy 3 hours dinner

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tapas, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Food was very good, service was excellent but noise level was horrendous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Norman's is our new Favorite Restaurant. Of all of our vast fine dining experiences, Norman's at The Ritz Carlton Orlando, was the finest. From the moment our lovely hostess greeted us, to the last delicious morsel on our lips, we were truly bathed in pleasure. Upon being seated, we were presented with a commemorative Happy 30th Anniversary menu and glasses of champagne. The waitstaff is well trained to chat for the the perfect number of minutes. The presentation of food delighted our visual sense. Each taste lit our taste buds and palates in ways that had us expressing our gratitude to the chef. We enjoyed the Yuca Stuffed Crispy Shrimp. The Brazilian Styled Creamy Cracked Conch Chowder was a brilliant surprise, from presentation to last bite. I highly recommend this soup. Presented as a dry crab cake. Waiter bathed the conch in broth and toped it off with coconut cream. Wow! Yuzu Mojo Roasted Breast of Organic Chicken and Guava-Pasilla Grilled Pork Chop were delicious. Chocolate cake and espresso topped off a beautiful celebration for Gene and myself.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.