HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Nonna

4.4
68 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (78)
  • Fit for Foodies (74)
  • Neighborhood Gem (66)

Indulge your senses at Nonna Mia. This charming café & pizzeria serves up premium oven-fired pizzas, calzones and traditional Italian cuisine in a quaint, relaxed space that includes an outdoor patio. The extensive menu is conveniently divided into different categories, including fresh salad, soup, Panini (sandwiches) and hearty pasta dishes. Stop by for lunch and enjoy some mouthwatering chicken parmesan, served in a marinara sauce and the pasta of your choice. This restaurant also gives diners the option of building their own pasta dishes, with chicken, seafood, veggies or Nonna Mia's homemade meatball. This restaurant makes a charming pick for a casual lunch alone or a romantic dinner with a loved one. The menu features a tidy wine list, carefully selected to complement with its meals. Nonna Mia is open for lunch and dinner every day.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Contemporary American, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: North 3rd
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 68 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4
  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0
Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was very tasty and the portion size was very large.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
4.0
Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was great. The service was great. The air conditioning was terrible. Was probably 80 degrees inside and 85 outside. We ordered our dinner and went outside for drinks. The outdoor area is very nice, and the light winds felt better than the circulation inside. The waiter did later bring a fan to put close to our table. I will definitely go back, but maybe later in the fall.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
5.0
Dined on September 16, 2016

Although a little pricey, the food was delicious. Would have appreciated a small side salad with my meal of gnocchi as it was extremely rich. Filet mignon was tender and cooked to perfection. Heather was the best server and allowed us to have a very relaxed enjoyable evening. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
vipWilly (Naples)
3.0
Dined on September 15, 2016

Pizza was thin and overcooked, The cauliflower appetizer was good. Service was fine but a little warm in the corner where we were sitting

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
1.0
Dined on September 5, 2016

I am really disappointed in both Open Table and Nonna. We went for our confirmed reservation only to find the restaurant CLOSED. Now, why wasn't that apparent on the booking site?

Report
Helpful
Louisiana (New Orleans)
3.0
Dined on August 30, 2016

Pasta (homemade) was great. Pizzas were good - just be prepared for some really different ingredients. Portions were small when compared to the price. Went for ladies birthday, perfect for that. Not so sure our husbands would be impressed.

Report
Helpful
TreyL (Naples)
4.0
Dined on July 15, 2016

Always love Nonna. The food is fabulous. Music was loud this time and struggled to get the staff to turn it down. At least the tunes were good ones that they were playing. Drowned out the conversation to much and made it hard for our group to hear. Otherwise, everything was grand. Thanks.

Report
Helpful
DavidM (New Orleans)
5.0
Dined on July 9, 2016

From the welcome hostess to the final ticket was paid, we were attended to very well. The food was excellent and would recommend to anyone who like great food and ambiance

Report
Helpful
DMPWELL (Little Rock)
5.0
Dined on July 1, 2016

Nonna was a superb find. My wife and I had one of the best meals in several years...and we spent a week in Charleston last year enjoying its restaurants. I wish we had a Nonna in Little Rock.

Report
Helpful
paulH (New Orleans)
5.0
Dined on June 28, 2016

Our waiter Bill was the best waiter I have ever had. He was very friendly and went out of his way to make sure you were happy. The food was great and I would come back here than Olive Garden. It was a little more expensive than Olive Garden but to me and my wife it was well worth it. I would highly recommend this restraint and look forward to going back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Contemporary American, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
North 3rd
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We occasionally have live music on the patio, but no currently routine acts.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have a parking lot for our guests only. Carpooling is encouraged if possible.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
We are two blocks off of Louisville, which offers Public Transportation by way of the bus. The stops at North 4th or North 3rd are closest to us. We are two blocks South at 311 Hudson.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Nicholas Oskoian
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wine