About NOLA Restaurant

534 Saint Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

If you are unable to make a reservation online, please call us at (504) 522-6652.

NOLA is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s casual and funky eatery in the heart of New Orleans’ French Quarter. Open since 1992, the critically-acclaimed restaurant fuses traditional Creole, Acadian and Southern cuisine with global influences. Chef de cuisine Brian Mottola works closely with Chef Emeril to create an innovative menu showcasing rustic Louisiana cooking with local ingredients and some ethnic twists. The three-story restaurant features an open-action kitchen, chef’s food bar and a signature wood-fired brick oven. NOLA serves dinner nightly and lunch Thursday through Monday.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Creole, Creole / Cajun / Southern, Cajun

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Thursday - Monday: 11:30am – 2:00pm


Dinner:
Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Chartres Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 522-6652

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/nola-restaurant

Parking Details:
Validated parking at Omni Hotel on Chartres Street between St. Louis Street & Toulouse Street

Executive Chef:
Brian Mottola

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine and service.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Favrot: 5045226652x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Creme Brulee Trio - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp and Grits - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp & Grits - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Ooey Gooey Warm Chocolate Cake  - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Banana Pudding Layer Cake - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Hickory Roasted Duck - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
banana layer pudding cake - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Burrata salad - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Pork Chop - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Miss Hay’s Stuffed Wings - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Drunken Monkey Ice Cream - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Apple tart - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Chicken and Andouille Gumbo - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Double-Barrel - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Brioche and Jalapeño Corn Bread - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Sazerac - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Miss Hays Stuffed Chicken Wings - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Braised Short Rib Bordelaise - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
St. Joseph Zeppole - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Fois Gras Pate - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Paneed Pork Loin, Bucatini, And Crab Carbonara - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Cracklin' Crusted Frog Legs - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Fried Oyster Vietnamese Po Boy With Kimchi - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
"Emeril’s" New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Buttermilk Fried Breast of Chicken  - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Banana Fosters Bread Pudding - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Creekstone New York Strip - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Boubon Sweet Potatoes - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Braised Pork Cheek Poboy - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Stuffed Chicken Wings W/hoisin Sauce - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Warm Ooey Gooey Cake - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Miss Hay's Vietnamese Po Boy - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Cheese Plate - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Gumbo of the Day - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Garlic Crusted Drum - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Duck Confit and Fried Egg Pizza  with Parmesan Cheese, Truffle Oil and Baby Arugula	 - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Prince Edward Island Black Mussels - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pork Cheek Boudin - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
King's Cake Bread Pudding - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Wood Oven Roasted Pocket Bread - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pan Roasted Salmon - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Gulf Fish - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Smoked Duck And Mushroom Boudin Balls With Creole Mustard Sauce And Topped With Tomato Bacon Jam - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Yellow Fin Tuna - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Popcorn Sundae - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Bread & Butter - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Duck Confit & Fried Egg Pizza - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Covey Rise Creole Tomato Gazpacho 
With Poached Gulf Shrimp - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Jalapeno Cheddar Cornbread - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Assorted Baby Lettuces - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Chicken And Andouille Sausage Gumbo - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Double Barrel - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pali 'Bluffs' Pinot Noir Russian River Valley '11 - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Amberjack - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Roussette de Savoie, Domaine Jean Vullien et Fils '12 - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Coteaux d'Aix-en-Provence Rosé - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Bread Plate - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Smoked Duck Balls - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Garlic Roasted Ciabatta - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Seared Sea Scallops - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Emeril's Syrah - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Craggy Range Sauvignon Blanc - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Sticky Toffee Bread Pudding - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Ginger Rum Cake With Pineapple Sorbet - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Wild Field Peas - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Specialty Cappuccino - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
fried chicken - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
White Chocolate And Blueberry Bread Pudding - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Strawberry Shortcake Prof - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Tomato & Bacon Salad - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Duck Confit - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Nola burger - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Turkey Panini - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Salada - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Fried Green Tomatoes - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Trim Cabernet Sauvignon - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp and Grits - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Bacon Wrapped Scallops - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Nola Cosmo - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Stuffed Chicken - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Duck And Andouille Gumbo - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Veggie Pizza - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
New Orleans style crab cake - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Creekstone Farms Rib Eye - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Blueberry Upside Down Cake - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Smoked Duck And Pepperjack Cheese Spring Roll - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pan Roasted Drum Fish - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Ice Cream With Candied Pecans - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Pork Chop with Sweet Potatoes - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Gumbo - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Mahi Mahi - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Hickory Smoked Duck Breast With Sweet Corn Grits - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Wood Fired Prince Edward Island Black Mussels - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Profiteroles - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Eiswein - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Mussels - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA

NOLA Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
New Orleans / Louisiana
Most Booked
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in French Quarter ›

Special Occasion (136)
Good for a Date (122)
Creative Cuisine (108)
See All
Fit for Foodies (107)
Good for Anniversaries (90)
Local Ingredients (83)
Romantic (75)
Notable Wine List (75)
Authentic (70)
Good for Birthdays (66)
Neighborhood Gem (65)
Good for Groups (61)
Comfort Food (52)
Fun (52)
Open Kitchen (50)
Business Meals (48)
Handcrafted Cocktails (43)
Hot Spot (39)
Casual (37)
Worth the Drive (34)
Historic (33)
Cozy (31)
Modern Decor (29)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Wood Oven (24)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
People Watching (16)
Outstanding Value (16)
Bar Seating (13)
Spicy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Seasonal (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Family Style (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Healthy (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Private Room (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Scenic View (4)
Great Beer (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Fireplace (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
8641 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing food! The pork chop was the best ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing food! The pork chop was the best I have ever had. It was so tender and flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was a little snooty. We were ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Our waiter was a little snooty. We were turned off by him and he spent most of his time talking to other employees. Luckily The 2 gentlemen who assisted him were helpful and attentive. Food was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great food and service

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Over rated, some what bland. Much bette ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Over rated, some what bland. Much better restaurants in town. The banana desert was great the fried chicken and mac and cheese, boring and bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Amazing food quality and presentation, o ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food quality and presentation, outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have been coming here every trip for 12 ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Have been coming here every trip for 12 years.

We will keep coming back, our favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had a 630 reservation. was sat at 64 ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

I had a 630 reservation. was sat at 645 and did not place a menu order until 730. did not receive food until after 8. all of this after the waiter spilled an entire tray of drinks on my two of my dinner party. manager observed this and never said a word. waiter was very apologetic and comped dessert. the meal was not very good. some of the food on the plate was cold. I visit new orleans once a year and always eat at Nola. However I was very disappointed and may not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Have eaten here several times over the l ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Have eaten here several times over the last couple of years. The food has always been great and the service fantastic. This visit did not compare to my past experiences. The appetizers and salads were good. The fried chicken entree which has always been fantastic was below average, a bit greasy and extremely over-salted. Service was extremely slow and at times felt as though they forgot we were there. I have always recommended Nola to those looking for a great place to eat in New Orleans, but this visit gives me pause. Hopefully this was just an anomaly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

As a New Orleans resident I have to say ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 29, 2016

As a New Orleans resident I have to say how disappointed I was with the food at NOLA. We split some app's - pork cheek balls (very average) and wood fired oysters which were terrible - dry and over cooked. I ordered the slow cooked lam and received a tough, overcooked lamb steak drowning in a tasty but over powering cheese sauce. The rest of our table, a party of 8, didn't mention anything about the food and being from WI I expected at least a complement. As if this wasn't enough desert was a shambles. Ordered the trio of crème brulee and received three tea cups of freezing cold mousse with a sprinkling of raw sugar on top.

Despite all of this the service was pretty good - apart from when the manager upon presenting the entree's said something along the lines of "have at it"

I can guarantee you I will not be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

The atmosphere was vibrant and warm. The ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The atmosphere was vibrant and warm. The greeting was welcoming and interesting. The waiters were fun and held the conversationsame.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, relaxed feel, food was enjoyable ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great, relaxed feel, food was enjoyable and the area was great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Awesome to sit at the bar and watch the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Awesome to sit at the bar and watch the team work#

!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We really enjoyed our meal here. The fo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal here. The food was outstanding, as was the service. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. However, we didn't feel the wine was up to the quality of the food. It wasn't bad, but just not that great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and wonderful service. Crab ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Amazing food and wonderful service. Crab cake was soooo good. But the best part was the service. Huge thank you to our waiter Terrence for being so sweet and patient and very attentive to my kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have the Drunken Monkey ice cream or you ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Have the Drunken Monkey ice cream or you'll regret it, it's amazing!

Tags: Cozy, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Lunch at a great restaurant. serv ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great Lunch at a great restaurant. service was outstanding and recommendations were perfect. the Gumbo and crawfish etoufee were delicious. other members of my party were very pleased with their choices as well. Lunch offers a price fix option which makes it easy to sample a couple of things.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My favorite NOLA restaurant! Delicious f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

My favorite NOLA restaurant! Delicious food and the very best service! And a great ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good but a bit overpri ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food was very good but a bit overpriced. The service was poor. It took 20 minutes to receive our cocktails and it was difficult to get the attention of servers.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

15 minutes at the table with no cocktail ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

15 minutes at the table with no cocktails, dirty bathroom,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

My sister & I came to NOLA to celebrate ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My sister & I came to NOLA to celebrate my birthday. The food, service, ambiance & just everything was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiters were efficient, unhurried and co ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Waiters were efficient, unhurried and competent making for a relaxed evening. Very good food timely served allowing for previous dishes to be finished unhurried. Was slow recognizing requested wine was unavailable and taking and bringing a reorder.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding experience in New Orleans' F ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Outstanding experience in New Orleans' French Quarter. Our server, Tim, was especially attentive and helped steer us to some of the best choices on the menu. Of course, there really aren't any bad choices at NOLA. At the very least Tim made us feel good about the choices we made. Very happy with our dinner and with the hospitality, and we will be making many return visits if I have any say in the matter...and I do.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Casual, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very loud and waiters and waitres ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was very loud and waiters and waitresses constantly running around. It was my daughters 16th birthday. Brought 4 girls that age. No age-friendly foods. Told them twice it was her bday and nothing special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Creative menu, fantastic service, excell ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Creative menu, fantastic service, excellent wine list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

HAve been going to NOLA for 10 years. It ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

HAve been going to NOLA for 10 years. Its always fresh and inventive. Excellent service. The maple glazed duck is incredible.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classic Emeril French quarter spot that ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Classic Emeril French quarter spot that i had been to before alone and was eager to take my wife back to - not disappointed. Duck particularly excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were visiting NOLA and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband and I were visiting NOLA and were so excited to try an Emeril restaurant. I was encouraged, by the waiter, to order the shrimp and grits. It was swimming in a sweet BBQ sauce, almost like ketchup, yuck! And the shrimp were few (I had 6) and small. We also order the frog legs as an appetizer and they were rubbery and fishy. Needless to say it was a disappointing dining experience. The restaurant is pretty though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The meal and service were good. Seemed k ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The meal and service were good. Seemed kind of inconsistent with other patrons. For example the table next to us received an amuse bouche and we did not. It's a small detail I recognize. The server was extremely friendly and the food was great however. I highly recommend the charcuterie board.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The duck was the best I've ever had! The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The duck was the best I've ever had! They had sold out of some specials when we arrived (at 8:30 pm) but we weren't disappointed because the duck was amazing!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We LOVE NOLA. We go there whenever we a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We LOVE NOLA. We go there whenever we are in town. If you aren't sure what wine to get, order Emeril's Red Red. Great taste and value, paired well with the duck this particular night. We are a fan of all of Emeril's restaurants, so if you are ever in Orlando, try out Emeril's at Universal Studios.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The smoked duck entrée was excellent. I ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The smoked duck entrée was excellent. I had heard it was good but had not tried until now (I have been to NOLA before). Special bone marrow appetizer was interesting too. Energetic setting.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Absolutely fantastic service, very perso ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Absolutely fantastic service, very personal and helpful. The food was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing food and service!

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Amazing food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time dinning at any of E ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

It was my first time dinning at any of Emiril's restaurants. My family and I went for dinner on our first night in New Orleans. It was delish. The stuffed chix wing was amazing and I do not like chicken wings. My shrimp and grits was so delicious. I am excited to try his other restaurants.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at NOLA has been really g ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Our experience at NOLA has been really good ! The only negative point was the noise (we had a big group next to us and everyone was speaking very loud, which for us French people is hard to ignore !), but as we arrived at 9.15 the restaurant was soon quieter. I had the most amazing cocktail (aviation, really well done) and we started with a duck confit pizza, which was very good although a bit too salty. After that we shared the blackened fish (excellent) and the fried chicken (good but a bit salty too and the portion is huge, that didn't leave any space for the desert, unfortunately :( ). The service was really good too !

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Delicious food. Interesting menu with lo ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Delicious food. Interesting menu with lots of choices. Attentive wait staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding, outstanding, outstanding! ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Outstanding, outstanding, outstanding! Emeril has another hit. Located on a side street with great local flavor. The bibb salad with apples and tarragon vinegarette was mouth watering leaving us wanting more (it is the best tarragon dressing I have ever tasted!) my wife had the grilled pork chop that was so tender it melted in your mouth (even for lunch the next day.) I had the New York Strip with oysters, roasted Yukon potatoes and spinach. It was inspired! I am not a spinach lover but could not get enough. The trio of creme brûlée was great with the coconut being the "weakest." They have an outstanding international wine list with some hard to find bottles. Finally a shout out to our waiter Daniel: he was fun, attentive and knowledgeable with great advice on the menu and wine list. If you are lucky enough to get him as your server trust what he suggests! This is now on our favorite list. Thanks Daniel!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service great food easy to eat the ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great service great food easy to eat there using open table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food in fun locale. Service is ver ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good food in fun locale. Service is very good. A bit noisy but still fun :-)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This restaurant was highly recommended t ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This restaurant was highly recommended to us by friends, and even though they talked it up, it still went above and beyond our expectations. Food was outstanding, the service was amazing and always there when you needed it. In fact our server Raymond and his team may have had ESP as they anticipated needs before we even had a chance to ask for them. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.