About NOLA Restaurant

534 Saint Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

If you are unable to make a reservation online, please call us at (504) 522-6652.

NOLA is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s casual and funky eatery in the heart of New Orleans’ French Quarter. Open since 1992, the critically-acclaimed restaurant fuses traditional Creole, Acadian and Southern cuisine with global influences. The chef de cuisine works closely with Chef Emeril to create an innovative menu showcasing rustic Louisiana cooking with local ingredients and some ethnic twists. The three-story restaurant features an open-action kitchen, chef’s food bar and a signature wood-fired brick oven. NOLA serves dinner nightly and lunch Thursday through Monday.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Creole, Creole / Cajun / Southern, Cajun

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Thursday - Monday: 11:30am – 2:00pm


Dinner:
Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Chartres Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 522-6652

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/nola-restaurant

Parking Details:
Validated parking at Omni Hotel on Chartres Street between St. Louis Street & Toulouse Street

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine and service.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Favrot: 5045226652x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Creme Brulee Trio - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp and Grits - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp & Grits - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Ooey Gooey Warm Chocolate Cake  - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Banana Pudding Layer Cake - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Hickory Roasted Duck - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
banana layer pudding cake - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Burrata salad - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Pork Chop - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Miss Hay’s Stuffed Wings - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Chicken and Andouille Gumbo - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Double-Barrel - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Brioche and Jalapeño Corn Bread - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Sazerac - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Drunken Monkey Ice Cream - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Apple tart - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Miss Hays Stuffed Chicken Wings - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Braised Short Rib Bordelaise - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
St. Joseph Zeppole - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Fois Gras Pate - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Paneed Pork Loin, Bucatini, And Crab Carbonara - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Cracklin' Crusted Frog Legs - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Fried Oyster Vietnamese Po Boy With Kimchi - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
"Emeril’s" New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Buttermilk Fried Breast of Chicken  - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Banana Fosters Bread Pudding - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Creekstone New York Strip - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Boubon Sweet Potatoes - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Braised Pork Cheek Poboy - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Stuffed Chicken Wings W/hoisin Sauce - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Cheese Plate - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Gumbo of the Day - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Warm Ooey Gooey Cake - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Miss Hay's Vietnamese Po Boy - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Garlic Crusted Drum - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Duck Confit and Fried Egg Pizza  with Parmesan Cheese, Truffle Oil and Baby Arugula	 - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Prince Edward Island Black Mussels - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pork Cheek Boudin - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
King's Cake Bread Pudding - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Wood Oven Roasted Pocket Bread - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pan Roasted Salmon - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Gulf Fish - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Smoked Duck And Mushroom Boudin Balls With Creole Mustard Sauce And Topped With Tomato Bacon Jam - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Yellow Fin Tuna - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Popcorn Sundae - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Bread & Butter - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Duck Confit & Fried Egg Pizza - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Covey Rise Creole Tomato Gazpacho 
With Poached Gulf Shrimp - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Jalapeno Cheddar Cornbread - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Assorted Baby Lettuces - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Chicken And Andouille Sausage Gumbo - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Double Barrel - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pali 'Bluffs' Pinot Noir Russian River Valley '11 - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Amberjack - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Roussette de Savoie, Domaine Jean Vullien et Fils '12 - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Coteaux d'Aix-en-Provence Rosé - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Bread Plate - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Smoked Duck Balls - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Garlic Roasted Ciabatta - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Seared Sea Scallops - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Emeril's Syrah - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Craggy Range Sauvignon Blanc - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Sticky Toffee Bread Pudding - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Ginger Rum Cake With Pineapple Sorbet - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Wild Field Peas - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Specialty Cappuccino - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
fried chicken - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
White Chocolate And Blueberry Bread Pudding - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Strawberry Shortcake Prof - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Tomato & Bacon Salad - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Duck Confit - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Nola burger - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Turkey Panini - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Salada - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Fried Green Tomatoes - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Trim Cabernet Sauvignon - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp and Grits - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Bacon Wrapped Scallops - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Nola Cosmo - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Stuffed Chicken - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Duck And Andouille Gumbo - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Veggie Pizza - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
New Orleans style crab cake - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Creekstone Farms Rib Eye - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Blueberry Upside Down Cake - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Smoked Duck And Pepperjack Cheese Spring Roll - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pan Roasted Drum Fish - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Ice Cream With Candied Pecans - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Pork Chop with Sweet Potatoes - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Gumbo - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Mahi Mahi - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Hickory Smoked Duck Breast With Sweet Corn Grits - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Wood Fired Prince Edward Island Black Mussels - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Profiteroles - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Eiswein - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Mussels - NOLA Restaurant, New Orleans, LA

NOLA Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (133)
Good for a Date (132)
Creative Cuisine (111)
See All
Fit for Foodies (108)
Good for Anniversaries (98)
Notable Wine List (71)
Local Ingredients (70)
Good for Birthdays (70)
Authentic (68)
Romantic (59)
Fun (59)
Comfort Food (58)
Open Kitchen (58)
Business Meals (58)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Good for Groups (53)
Casual (45)
Cozy (41)
Handcrafted Cocktails (40)
Worth the Drive (37)
Great for Lunch (36)
Historic (34)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Hot Spot (33)
Wood Oven (30)
Modern Decor (29)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
People Watching (18)
Outstanding Value (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Family Style (11)
Spicy (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (8)
Seasonal (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Healthy (6)
Private Room (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Fireplace (5)
Great Beer (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Organic (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
9235 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This dinner was part of a bucket list tr ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 14 hours ago

This dinner was part of a bucket list trip involving my sons, the City of New Orleans train, fly fishing for redfish with Capt. Al Keller, a working manuscript, favorite music, and a gumbo stop at NOLA Restaurant.

With guidance and terrific service by server, Nat, we dined on Shrimp and Sausage Gumbo that was out of this world! Look out NOLA, we'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Terrible service, didn't bring our food, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Terrible service, didn't bring our food, ended up leaving after an hour and a half. Told us that what we ordered they didn't have an hour after we ordered?? Didn't bring any food to hold us over while we were waiting so long. Overall pretty bad experiences.

What we did try, veggie pizza and mussels, were not great. Came out cold and soggy. The wine we ordered was listed as the wrong year on the menu. Would not recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

We are in New Orleans for the first time ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

We are in New Orleans for the first time and tried NOLA and it was outstanding! My husband had the oysters and said they were the best that he's had (and he's had them almost every meal so far :) The stuffed chicken wings were great as was the BBQ shrimp! And the fried chicken was delicious as well! Might have to make another stop here before we head home!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed this place! Nice fancy ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Really enjoyed this place! Nice fancy atmosphere but reasonable prices. The stuffed chicken wings on the appetizer menu is a MUST have! Super delicious! The gumbo was the best gumbo I have had in New Orleans... I've had a lot! BAM!

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been eating at NOLA'S close to t ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been eating at NOLA'S close to twenty years. We were invited to their fifth anniversary celebration. Ten years ago we moved from the area and go back once or twice a year. It is one of my wife's favorite restaurant. Dinner in January 2017 was very good and our servers were excellent. The staff is very upbeat. The noise level has not changed over the years so don't expect to have good conversations.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food and service was excellent

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Dinner was exceptional. If you go, you m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Dinner was exceptional. If you go, you must try the Drum.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vacation treat. French Quarter on a Sat ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Vacation treat. French Quarter on a Saturday makes you young again!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal; pork belly appetizer was ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent meal; pork belly appetizer was tender, flavorful and well presented. My grilled pork chop was enormous and also quite tender. The highlight for me was the brown sugar glaze for the accompanying sweet potatoes. My companion raved about his shrimp and grits, which was a considerably smaller entree than mine.

Shoofly pie for dessert was nicely paired with sorbet. Although the restaurant was extremely busy, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Loved the ambience! Impeccable service! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved the ambience! Impeccable service! I would definitely visit again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not as good as in the past. Th ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was not as good as in the past. They said recipes had not been changed but Shrimp and Grits were not the same.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Worst dining experience I've ever had. W ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Worst dining experience I've ever had. We waited an hour and a half and still hadn't gotten our appetizers. Our waiter wasn't apologetic but the manager finally made it right. We finally got our appetizers after our mediocre entrees. The mussels were burned and completely awful, many didn't even have anything in the shell. This restaurant clearly isn't concerned about repeat visitors and is counting on tourists trusting the Emeril name. I will never return to this establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Overall, I was disappointed. It was slow ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Overall, I was disappointed. It was slow when we arrived. There were several open tables visible when we walked in. Despite that, we were taken upstairs and seated in between two other couples at tables about a foot away from each other. We were all so close, no one could carry on a conversation in the complete silence. It was very awkward, uncomfortable, and unnecessary.

The service was outstanding, but the food wasn't anything particularly special. I had the pork chop. It was overcooked and had an earthy herb on top that I found to be unpleasant.

Wish I'd spent my birthday dinner somewhere else...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

The appetizers were good. The main cours ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

The appetizers were good. The main courses were very disappointing. The Drum was just bland. The Duck almost seemed like it was a leftover. Dry and gamey. Very dissapointing. It was very expensive and not good at all. The service was very nice, unfortunatly the ffod was really not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Service staff seemed to be running aroun ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Service staff seemed to be running around inefficiently. We were not sure who was our waiter and who was support. Arrived at 7:30 pm and got our meal at 9:00 pm. I was there with 2 other colleagues, and each of us was very disappointed in the food. This was my second time to this restaurant, and will also be my last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Quite Unremarkable - we were excited abo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Quite Unremarkable - we were excited about this celebrity chef restaurant to enjoy some gourmet, regional cuisine but unfortunately, nothing was very good. We got appetizers, entrees and dessert and the four of us shared and agreed nothing was very good. It also wasn't BAD, but just OK, which is not why you go out to eat and spend money. Even the bread they served wasn't good! I asked for a straw four times. The prices were not expensive (I live in Manhattan, so they were fairly affordable to me with entrees around $25), but I would never go back there or recommend it. It was mediocre and disappointing in a city known for spectacular food. Skip this place and try something else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

Great place. Shrimp n grits were delish. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place. Shrimp n grits were delish. Lots of service staff to attend to everything. Definitely will come back.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Visited this restaurant with friends who ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Visited this restaurant with friends who joined us for a week in New Orleans. Had not been to this restaurant before and were not disappointed. Excellent service and very pleasant ambiance. In the French Quarter.

I had the pork chop with sweet potatoes and it was incredible. Actually more than I could handle in one meal. My husband and friends each had fish dishes but I cannot remember the names. They thoroughly enjoyed their meal.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Under cooled friend chicken can really m ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Under cooled friend chicken can really make u suck. My chicken came out very under cooked. Not what I would expect at emerills

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

When I heard I was being sent to New Orl ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 11, 2017

When I heard I was being sent to New Orleans for work - I immediately made a reservation at NOLA. I was very excited to go and they did not disappoint! Service was amazing - atmosphere was fun and relaxed - food was very good and worth every penny! I plan to take a trip to New Orleans again and NOLA is definitely a place I will re-visit on my return! Big John was an awesome server and made the experience fun and welcoming, he is definitely a keeper!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Really enjoyed the food and the service! ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Really enjoyed the food and the service! Would recommend to everyone!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The ambiance and restaurant were nice. T ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The ambiance and restaurant were nice. The food was not very good and expensive. Appetizers and dessert were good, but entrees were not very good. I had the fried chicken which was good, but nothing spectacular and my friend has the drum. Both entrees were recommended by our servers but we did not enjoy the food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Phillip and Terrence went above and beyo ...

vip
 (Mobile)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Phillip and Terrence went above and beyond to make our

Dining experience one to be remembered

They went out of their way

Awesome!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff was fantastic and attentive. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Wait staff was fantastic and attentive. Shrimp and grits had barbecue sauce, not butter and garlic, disappointing. The char grilled oysters were luke warm. Shrimp bisque was very salty, that was the only flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent meal and service. Definitely ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Excellent meal and service. Definitely recommend. Reservation was right at close, and the staff did not make us feel rushed. ( Note:. Although Open Table allows reservations up to 2 am, this restaurant closes at 10pm most evenings!)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We love NOLA. The hickory smoked duck i ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We love NOLA. The hickory smoked duck is what keeps bringing us back. Delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NOLA is always one of our favorite resta ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

NOLA is always one of our favorite restaurants in New Orleans, and our one must-visit eatery. Our waiter, Terrence, whom we have had before, has been there 18 years and took very good care of us. The entire staff is extremely friendly, courteous, and professional. This is a great restaurant from the top down.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed everything! No complaints or n ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I enjoyed everything! No complaints or negative review. The fried chicken, mac n' cheese with greens was AMAZING!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was personal but food was less tha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Staff was personal but food was less than impressive. I've tried several of Emeril's other restaurants in other states and was REALLY looking forward to experiencing NOLA. With so many great places to eat in New Orleans, really disappointed to have had this experience with my family especially at the price point charged. Small details overlooked, shrimp and Chilean Sea Bass over cooked.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Delicious food, amazing service without ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Delicious food, amazing service without being too pretentious. Glad we sat on the top floor, as it was much quieter than downstairs. Terrance did an excellent job, had a lot of knowledge and suggestions for dinner. Excellent overall, lived up to it's reputation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Best shrimp & grits ever. Our waiter was ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Best shrimp & grits ever. Our waiter was very attentive & knowledgeable. The next time I am in New Orleans I will eat there again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, wonderful service, and aweso ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food, wonderful service, and awesome wine selection! It's a definite dinner stop whenever we are in New Orleans!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Very special. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great food and service. Very special. One of New Orleans best restaurants. Oysters were so fresh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took our nieces and want sure if they ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We took our nieces and want sure if they would have something for them but they have a children's menu and it was perfect for them. The food was excellent for all of us. We especially enjoyed the desserts. But who doesn't enjoy that part. Apps were great. Entrees were great. Great service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome fried chicken! Good mac and chee ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Awesome fried chicken! Good mac and cheese. Drinks were good, but overpriced. Other dishes were mediocre. Good service. The tables are close together and we were sat right next to other diners even though there were other open tables, so we were forced to hear awkward conversations and witness nearby diners groping each other. Obviously, the ambiance was less than ideal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Service was excellent. Food was very go ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was very good although we have had better at this restaurant-maybe an off night. Boar chop was a bit undercooked thus a little tough. Dessert was disappointing. Overall a good meal, just not great.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Very friendly and highly co ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great food. Very friendly and highly competent staff at every level of interaction with the customers. An exceptional restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed our lunch at NOLA's. Had been th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Enjoyed our lunch at NOLA's. Had been there 2 other times while visiting New Orleans.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

First of all Tim our waiter was a know i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

First of all Tim our waiter was a know it all when we brought to his attention that my daughter's shrimp and grits had a weird red sauce. Peyton our "sous " waitress said it looked like the barbecue sauce for the barbecue shrimp and was about to correct the order and Tim jumped in and offered her a bowl of grits (which were fine) and said "we have the best shrimp and grits in the city) why we came to try Nola. I should have asked for the manager. If you do go and get shrimp and grits tell Tim without barbecue sauce!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

fantastic food and presentation! service ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 2, 2017

fantastic food and presentation! service was also outstanding!

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.