Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About NOLA Restaurant

If you are unable to make a reservation online, please call us at (504) 522-6652.

NOLA is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s casual and funky eatery in the heart of New Orleans’ French Quarter. Open since 1992, the critically-acclaimed restaurant fuses traditional Creole, Acadian and Southern cuisine with global influences. The chef de cuisine works closely with Chef Emeril to create an innovative menu showcasing rustic Louisiana cooking with local ingredients and some ethnic twists. The three-story restaurant features an open-action kitchen, chef’s food bar and a signature wood-fired brick oven. NOLA serves dinner nightly and lunch Thursday through Monday.

534 Saint Louis Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Creole, Creole / Cajun / Southern, Cajun

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Thursday - Monday: 11:30am – 2:00pm


Dinner:
Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Chartres Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 522-6652

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/nola-restaurant

Parking Details:
Validated parking at Omni Hotel on Chartres Street between St. Louis Street & Toulouse Street

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine and service.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Favrot: (504) 522-6652

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

NOLA Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (174)
Fit for Foodies (155)
Good for a Date (146)
See All
Creative Cuisine (146)
Good for Anniversaries (114)
Authentic (103)
Local Ingredients (92)
Romantic (92)
Good for Birthdays (84)
Business Meals (78)
Neighborhood Gem (78)
Fun (77)
Notable Wine List (73)
Comfort Food (72)
Good for Groups (70)
Handcrafted Cocktails (63)
Casual (63)
Worth the Drive (63)
Hot Spot (49)
Cozy (48)
Great for Lunch (41)
People Watching (39)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
Open Kitchen (31)
Historic (27)
Bar Seating (24)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Spicy (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Wood Oven (15)
Tasting Menu (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Healthy (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Seasonal (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Great Beer (8)
Scenic View (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Family Style (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Organic (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (3)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Private Room (1)
 (1)
Live Music (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
9943 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined a day ago

The waitress and staff were very nice. I liked the attention to detail, and the crab cakes were very savory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Top notch. Very attentive service from the moment we entered the door.

Fantastic food. Great wine list.

Would go back in a heartbeat. Definitely a reason to go to the Quarter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous food and service! Our waiter Daniel took care of our dining experience. It was a family dinner of 5 and he was attentive to each one of us. We had 3 of our children with us which included 2 young ones. They truly enjoyed the 5 star treatment and food as much as we did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

The entrees of NY strip steak and braised short rib were excellent. Had the creme brûlée trio for dessert and was outstanding. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

This is nice but more casual. Service was great. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful experience! Our waiter Gregory took outstanding care of us. His personality and friendly demeanor made every part of the meal more enjoyable!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Our first experience with an Emeril place in NOLA and it did not disappoint....great food with A+ service.....will go back when we return to NOLA....a must stop

Tags: Notable Wine List, Spicy, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Although our server was excellent, the food was really bad. Charbroiled oysters, small and drowning in butter. Collard greens, soaked in bacon (after we specified no bacon). The fish was just ok. Sooooo disappointed. We were in New Orleans for a fitness conference and had marked Nola off as a must do. Maybe it was an off night....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Every dish we had at our meal was Delicious. Buttermilk Fried chicken with spicy mac and cheese was outstanding. Would definitely go there again if i was ever in the area again!

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The staff was awesome and friendly. Very attentive and the service was immaculate! Well trained staff and the food was delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Nice dinner, awesome service by Daniel!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Loved everything we ate, the location was amazing, the server we had was honestly rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Excellent ambiance and service plus the food is phenomenal

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 12, 2017

It was good. I guess after watching Emeril it was just a little bit of a let down. I had shrimp and grits , it was ok fried green tomatoes ok and husband thought it would have been nice to also have a seafood gumbo beside the turkey and sausage that was on the menu. Was glad to try Nola's , always enjoyed Emeril.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Food and service were both impeccable! Couldn't have asked for anything more!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Was super excited to eat here, thinking the name of the restaurant was indicative of higher-brow local cuisine under the creative direction of a celeb chef, and I came in ready to spend well to eat well. Some items listed online weren't available, and at least one item actually listed on the in-house menu wasn't available. A few of the waitstaff were friendly and welcoming and the recipes were creative. On the other hand, a good part of the food was very salty to the point of being inedible, the Miss Hay's Stuffed Wings had several hairs still attached to the skin, and the scallops appeared under-cooked. As I was leaving I briefly spoke to the waitstaff manager who said he'd mention it to the chef. In fairness, he did seem amenable to adjusting the bill, but I'd already paid and just wanted to say my peace. (I'm not one to send food back to the kitchen for "fixing.") Comparatively, I went to another celeb restaurant the next day and came out completely satiated. If you aren't stuck on ambiance, there were other local no-frill food shops that offered more authentic and satisfying cuisine for a fraction of the price. Hopefully the upcoming renovations improve morale and consistency here. It'll take some persuasion to try another Emeril's restaurant, though.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Outstanding food and service! Exceptionally attentive wait staff and manager! BBQ and Shrimp are the BEST! Shrimp and Grits truly delicious. The wood fired oysters were out of this world. Must visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Lisa the bartender was amazing!!! The food was outstanding along with the service!!! Would totally recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 11, 2017

This was the best meal I have ever eaten, if you come to New Orleans, you must eat here!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Second time in 2 years. Same wait staff captain. He was great and made the meal even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Absolutely amazing. We were immediately greeted by a friendly duo and seated. The servers were on top of everything. No glass was empty and our palates experienced some of the most sumptuous and delectable food. Please do yourself a favor and order the shrimp and grits...amazing! The lettuce salad with pistachios was good as well as the jambalaya and bacon and cauliflower soup. This was an experience you can't forget.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 9, 2017

After a long event week in New Orleans, our group made a last minute reservation for NOLA. We had heard fantastic comments from friends who dined here and wanted to end our time in New Orleans with a great dinner. We were not disappointed! Everything was delicious -- the drinks, the bread, the entrees. Our table ordered the fried chicken, shrimp with grits and the cheese/charcuterie plate plus a lovely chocolate dessert. We would definitely dine here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We very much enjoyed our dining experience, the server was very polite and very helpful. The restaurant was well appointed. As starters we ordered the PEI Mussels and Louisiana Crab Cake...delicious! While my wife wanted to stay light and ordered the Burrata Salad, very good presentation and taste, I had the special of the day, Gulf Coast Red Fish which was excellent and well prepared. We would order the same again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Good food and great service! We had a great time. The appetizers were amazing! A must go to while in new orleans

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

In town celebrating my 41st birthday with some girlfriends. Had the most pleasant experience with our host Daniel. I'll definitely be back again next time I'm in NOLA.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 8, 2017

NOLA was great. Good food and service. Noise level is a bit high but OK. Not a big place, so reservations encouraged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Never received some of the food we ordered. Once we ordered dinner, service was over. Had to wait for anyone to notice we wanted our check. Its bad when your talking to the table next to you and they are having the same experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

$220 for 4 people is WAY to much, One of them had a salad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

FABULOUS!! Food was sooooo good. Staff were amazing. Cocktails were perfect. Recommend 100%.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Daniel and team were awesome!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This was one of the only restaurants I booked a table for even before we left home, and maybe my expectations were too high. The restaurant is in a warehouse type setting and very noisy. Our meals were fine, but nothing to rave about. My husband's scallops were barely cooked and my pepper jack mac sounded awesome but was too salty to eat. The wine list/book is very extensive, but many of the bottles cost well over $1,000. We struggled to find something for under $50. Oh, well, live and learn! I won't be swayed by the name Emeril name in the future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was not to expectation. The duck was a little dry, shrimp and grits left a lot to be desired. The Drum fish was okay. Certainly not the quality one would expect for the name and price. Unfortunate....my daughter was so excited to go for her birthday, and I could tell she was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Our food was delicious! Service was excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Went for my birthday at lunch. Lunch menu very limited. Food decently priced. Food was nothing spectacular but nice environment for the occasion. Very small and quiet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Was a great lunch. Was able to have delicious food and unwind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Awesome. Would totally go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Yummy! The boudin balls were amazing! Our server Marco and staff were wonderful as well. Highly recommend this place!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food and ambiance was awesome. I am definitely going back soon. It was a wonderful experience. Recommend for all. Server Shawn was awesome, ask for him if you decide to patronize this venue. Great, great, great....

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Server was not informed about the Gluten free items had to check 3 times it it was Gluten free or not. We even had to look up on the web the type of flour that he said they were using and it wasn't Gluten free. This should be standard operation procedure to letting your servers know what is Gluten free and what is not. I have been to this restaurant before and I know that Emeril himself would not have let this happen. The manager and the staff of the restaurant need to be in tune to any type of food allergies so that people don't become ill from eating at any Emeril restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 3, 2017

This restaurant was excellent!!! Try the duck confit pizza.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.