Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 115 times today

NOLA Restaurant

4.2
10848 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Creole
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
If you are unable to make a reservation online, please call us at (504) 522-6652.

NOLA is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s casual eatery in the heart of New Orleans’ French Quarter. Open since 1992, the critically-acclaimed restaurant fuses traditional Creole, Acadian and Southern cuisine with global influences. Chef de Cuisine Philip Buccieri works closely with Chef Emeril to create an innovative menu showcasing rustic Louisiana cooking with local ingredients and some ethnic twists. The three-story restaurant features an open-action kitchen, chef’s food bar and a signature wood-fired brick oven. NOLA was renovated in 2017 and is now open daily at 11:30 am serving one menu for lunch and dinner.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Creole, Creole / Cajun / Southern, Cajun
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday
Lunch & Dinner: 11:30 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Friday - Saturday
Lunch & Dinner: 11:30 a.m. - 11 p.m.

Happy Hour: Daily 4:00pm - 6:00pm


icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(504) 522-6652
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Philip Buccieri
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine and service.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Meredith Sabol : (504) 522-6652
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Chartres Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Validated parking at Omni Hotel on Chartres Street between St. Louis Street & Toulouse Street
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 10848 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.0
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 13 hours ago

Great food! Had the shrimp and grits and she had cheese pizza

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant has a bad smell, like of old fish. The wait staff is terrific though - very nice people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

This restaurant is excellent! Everything we ate was phenomenal! I highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Great service! Menu changed since last visit so a favorite was missing but still enjoyed!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I dined here before when visiting New Orleans but we were not pleased with this visit, we contacted customer service and they were equally unoccomodating :( :( We will NOT be going back or recommend to friends or family

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful! Fun time and cutest waitresses! Excellent food and flavors!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

The food does not embrace the culture. Second time there...just to be sure...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Our experience was great we had a wonderful lunch and we enjoyed our family time. We will recommend this app and restaurant to friends and family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I very rarely review anything, but NOLA deserves it. Food was among the best I've ever tasted. Atmosphere was very pleasant and staff was a pleasure.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Went to celebrate our friends 30th birthday, and it was not at all what we expected. The host didn’t act much like a host. She seemed extremely bothered to take our group photo. Our server was the best part of our experience. He was great, friendly, attentive, and understanding. The food was subpar. My plate (spaghetti) was delicious, but like 1/3 of a portion. Everyone else hated their plates. Most had the shrimp and grits and they did not find the sweetness to the plate interesting. One of the greens side dish had paper at the bottom. But thank you, server, for the great customer service. The host, though, needs to work on a few things. Hopefully she was just having a bad day.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

We have been going to NOLA for 7 years now. Every time we go through New Orleans we eat here and have never been disappointed. This time around, a lot had changed since our last visit. The atmosphere was much more casual and it was extremely loud! My husband and I were there for a date night, got a little dressed up and were very let down with how casual it’s gotten. We couldn’t even carry on a conversation because we could t hear each other. Menu was also underwhelming and service was also ok. For the price, I expect a more “fine dining” kind of experience. It used to be that, but not anymore.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

Loved the food but we were seated on the third floor near a table that included some loud children.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

I have been to several of Emeril's restaurants in the past. We decided to give Nola a try. We arrived early for our reservation. Several people came in with no reservations and were told they could seat themselves in the bar area. The bar area is the entire first floor of the restaurant. So there we stood, waiting. We were not given a choice to sit in the bar area or at the bar area overlooking the cooking. So we waited. And waited. I can understand wanting to give us a table in the main dining area but feel as if we should have been able to make the choice. After being seated upstairs, we immediately notice how horribly noisy it was. There is a rather telling picture on the wall. A chef with his ears plugged. We couldn't carry on any type of conversation without yelling. We ordered and found our food stone cold. Not warm. Cold. Now, the flavors were amazing! It as really good food with the exception of the temperature. No, we didn't send it back. They were rather busy as it was a Friday night and we felt that we would have gotten it again cold and quite frankly didn't want to sit in silence (our conversation silence, not restaurant silence) waiting for hot food. As I said, the flavors were spot on. However, this restaurant would rate low with us due to the extreme noise level and not being given a choice to sit before our reservation time by sitting in the bar area. Perhaps some wouldn't want to be in the bar area, but frankly it was much quieter and we would have had the chance to sit at the bar area watching the kitchen. That would have been fun!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Great Food Great service. My wife and I are New Orleanians and have been meaning to go to NOLA for a long time. They didn’t disappoint!! Artichoke, Drum and Scallops were beyond delicious and the service was first rate!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 15, 2018

It was very good. Service was great! But my customers were not a big fane of the new Asian infused menu. 4 of the 7 said they would not come back, only because there are so many great restaurants around. But, I would go back and recommend it. Please make up your own mind.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Excellent food and service. Would definitely eat here the next time I’m in New Orleans

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Creative food, attentive service, Old N.O. atmosphere, won't break the bank.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

The food and service were very good.
The waiting area was too crowded but staff were pleasant.
The noise level in the dining area was too loud initially but became quieter once the crowd thinned.
I recommend the restaurant for the quality of the food at a reasonable price.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

I had been looking forward to dining here, but found my jumbo lump crab cake to be overpriced. Though the salmon was tasty, the small portion also made this overpriced. Our party of six was seated at a table too large and away from the main bar area, so it felt like we were eating in exile.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Love this place. Duck and frog legs were amazing as was the barbecue shrimp. Service is great as always

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Some of the dishes were nice, I found the food very heavy. Maybe we ordered too much but I would have thought the server would advise if this were the case. The atmosphere was nothing special, felt kind of run down.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Food was okay, setting was like a fast food restaurant. Modern, could be in any modern city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

MY WIFE, OUR TWO FRIENDS AND I HAD A WONDERFUL DINING EXPERIENCE AT NOLA. WE SHARED THE ARTICHOKE & THE CORNBREAD APPETIZER. EACH WAS DELICIOUS. MY WIFE & I HAD THE GARLIC ENCRUSTED BLACK DRUM ENTREE. ONE OF OUR FRIENDS HAD THE HANGER STEAK ENTREE. THE OTHER HAD THE CRAB CAKE ENTREE. EACH OF US FELT OUR ENTREES WERE DELICIOUS. WE SHARED TWO DESSERTS WHICH WERE WONDERFUL.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Good selection of food, happy and attentive staff. Can’t ask for more!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Preferred the restaurant before the changes. Food was cold and average. The ambiance was not our style. The 4 of us concurred on the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The crusted white fish was the best ever! Spectacular
Same with the frozen monkey ice cream dessert

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Sweet potato’s cold with the pork chop meal. Pork chop was awesome but the sweet potatoes where cold and when we told the waiter he said he would tell the kitchen. Did not offer replacement.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Great food & attentive friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Superb! Loved this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed my visit here. Great atmosphere and excellent food. Sat at the food bar and everything was worth my visit and exceeded my expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Everything we had was fantastic. You really can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Loved being NOLA in NOLA at NOLA...super fun. Great cocktails and desserts!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Great local, comfort food. The atmosphere was nice, the food tasted great and the portion sizes were perfect. Also, surprisingly reasonably priced for being an Emeril restaurant with such high quality food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 4, 2018

I was very disappointed. I had eaten there in the past and it was delicious. This left a lot to be desired. I had two bites of steak that was very tough. We both went away hungry.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Terrance was amazing! He made sure we had everything we needed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The wait person behind the bar is very friendly and knows her job. Me and my wife will recommend this place to all our friends and family. Enjoyed the afternoon at Nola would do again

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Made a reservation for 8:30, had to wait another 20 min before we were seated. Staff downstairs was very friendly and our waiter could have used some of their friendliness.
We weren't all too impressed with our experience overall. Food was not what we had expected it to be...just ok. Our waiter didn't have a personality what so ever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

There were 3 of us. We all ordered something different. I had the shrimp and grits and it was awesome. I loved the portion size. Not overwhelming. The atmosphere was festive and buzzing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Loved everything about NOLA! Food was outstanding. Highly recommend the alligator sausage, it was amazing! The shrimp & grits was perfect. The hanger steak came delicious smashed and roasted baby potatoes and sautéed broccolini! The coconut semifreddo was absolutely heaven on a plate!! Waiter was great, very personable and helpful in our making food choices. Spectacular experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

I had not been here in quite some time and I was still impressed. The restaurant has been renovated and it looks great. I had a table for 1 facing St Charles so I could still look out onto street and watch. Also was able to watch my college baseball team on a nearby television. Let me say I ate a lot...skipped lunch to preapare. Started with the home made andouille sausage. It was the best andouille I have ever had. It was very fresh and I could tell the spices in the sausage were fresh. Next up was a bowl of the gumbo that had ham hocks in it. The roux was a one of a kind and excellent. The waiter picked my entree and he brought me blackened red fish with 3 barbecued prawns and a side of blue grits from North Carolina. I used the grits to soak up the bbq sauces...heavenly.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
250

Tweets by NOLA Restaurant