Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 104 times today

NOLA Restaurant

4.2
10659 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Creole
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
If you are unable to make a reservation online, please call us at (504) 522-6652.

NOLA is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s casual eatery in the heart of New Orleans’ French Quarter. Open since 1992, the critically-acclaimed restaurant fuses traditional Creole, Acadian and Southern cuisine with global influences. Chef de Cuisine Philip Buccieri works closely with Chef Emeril to create an innovative menu showcasing rustic Louisiana cooking with local ingredients and some ethnic twists. The three-story restaurant features an open-action kitchen, chef’s food bar and a signature wood-fired brick oven. NOLA was renovated in 2017 and is now open daily at 11:30 am serving one menu for lunch and dinner.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Creole, Creole / Cajun / Southern, Cajun
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday
Lunch & Dinner: 11:30 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Friday - Saturday
Lunch & Dinner: 11:30 a.m. - 11 p.m.


icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(504) 522-6652
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Philip Buccieri
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine and service.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Meredith Sabol : (504) 522-6652
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Chartres Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Validated parking at Omni Hotel on Chartres Street between St. Louis Street & Toulouse Street
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 10659 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.0
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

We had to wait about 45-mins for our reservation because they were "running behind". We thought the food was great, but the menu a little confusing. We saw our waiter maybe one time after we ordered and we were not impressed with his overall service to the table. Not what we were expecting from an Emeril Lagasse restaurant.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 2 days ago

Disappointed. Service and atmosphere was great. We came from Colorado for our anniversary and were excited about eating at one of Emeril’s restaurants. Extremely disappointed with the food. Cornbread was dry, pot pie was greasy, fried chicken tasted full of sugar. We are big fans of his and were really hoping for something better. Actually felt fairly ill afterwards. Bummed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Food amazing as usual, but we either picked a very busy night or they were understaffed. Took a long time to order and get food but once it came it was great.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 2 days ago

This was one of 3 or 4 “musts” during our trip to N.O., according to friends. We were seated about 15 minutes after our reservation time, but they were busy, so not a big deal. Sat in a row of tables in a corner by the bar, next to a couple that included a food critic from the northeast, based on his Press Pass and the numerous appetizers & entrees they were brought, along with multiple appearances by the chef to explain what they were eating. But back to us. We ordered crab cheesecake boulletes, which were good. We then got to sit and watch food brought to the adjacent table for about 30 minutes while we waited for our entrees, the pork chop & garlic-crusted drum. The pork chop was fatty and undercooked; the drum was a little overdone but had good flavor. Another 20-25 minutes passed while we waited to be offered dessert, during which my water glass also sat empty. The check arrived before dessert did, so we never tasted the flourless chocolate cake. The waiter was at least nice enough to remove it from the bill. The table next to us go their leftovers boxed up and were given NOLA hats, which seemed nice.

So if you’re “somebody” that ranks VIP status, this place will probably be great. If not, there are a slew of great restaurants nearby to try instead.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Disappointed to sit downstairs and enduring the very high noise level. The food was very good, but my meal was not as good as the last time I had the same dish.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Emeril LaGasse is a fabulous restauranteur-the food was nothing but spectacular- I would go back again when in NO

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 3 days ago

Our reservation was at 8:30 PM. We didn’t get seated until 9 PM. It would have been helpful if they let us know they were running 30 minutes behind so we could have gone to a bar for a drink instead of standing and waiting. Food was a disappointment, no favor. Felt like a chain restaurant. Server was nice, but in a hurry to get to other tables. I would not recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our meal was delicious. We split a refreshing salad. My husband loved the oyster pizza while I enjoyed the fried chicken.... no grease, all white meat and just enough kick in the batter. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Great food with reasonable prices and portions! I had the salmon with mushrooms and peas instead of the rice and it was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding! The food was excellent, but the waiters really made it exceptional. They were both so personable and went above & beyond to make it a great dinner experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our second time, one of the best of Emeril’s restaurants. We love it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Amazing place, food and service. Would return with no hesitation.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

We had really high hopes for this experience and made the reservation 3 months ahead. We were welcomed warmly and fussed over appropriately. The salad was creative and delicious but it was the entree that disappointed us. One of my companions ordered pork that was described as “crispy” and was not. It was served at room temperature with a slightly cold popover. She didn’t say anything bc she was afraid they’d microwave it. The server brought her another popover fresh and hot and offered to re-serve her dinner.
My other two companions had the fried chicken. It had a delicious coating but the chicken itself was dry and lacked any seasoning at all. My sheepshead was delicious but the vegetable side of tomato chunks was nothing special.
With all the amazing options in New Orleans we won’t be choosing this one again. Maybe Emeril needs to eat here!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Okay food but was not impressed. I had fried chicken, it was very dry.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

The plank fish was very salty and dry and the Pork chop was just ok. The eggroll was good but the frog legs were very under portioned.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Food was alright, expected a better experience. Service was top notch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Went back for lunch this trip. Much quieter than the dinner scene. Had stuffed chicken wings which were excellent. Barbecued shrimp and grits were prepared as expected- also very good. Only complaint was that no bread or rolls were provided or even offered. Was told later they had them at an additional charge. Overall food and service were very good as usual. Would recommend.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Had a New Server; among her mistakes, the Big 1 created chaos among other staff. Food was just ok...many other better places in NO. Martini lacked flavor/alcohol.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

With friends

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 16, 2018

We were rushed throughout our meal. We were pushed to put our food order a few minutes after being seated, our entrees were served when we still had appetizers uneaten and repeatedly asked if they could clear our entrees even though they were not done.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Good food. Nice restaurant. There was a major problem of unreasonably noisy group of women celebrating and drinking. They were not handled by the restaurant, until we insisted to have them calm down. It was really terrible for us and other tables who could not enjoy their dinner.
Only after they were asked to calm down, could we. Enjoy our evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Amazing food. The alligator tacos were delicious, as was every other selection. Go. Eat. There.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I'm sad to say I don't think we will return here on our bi-annual visit to New Orleans. We used to love this place, but our experience this past weekend was less than stellar. The service used to be outstanding, this time, we had 2 servers who both appeared to be struggling to get our table of 7 taken care of. Waters ran dry and we weren't offered refills without having to flag down our server and request additional drinks from the bar. Also did not like the colored, smaller plates. Some of our food was hard to see when it blended in with the color of the plate. Portions were smaller and the bread pudding was a joke.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Solid. Not extraordinary or particularly memorable, but something for everyone on the menu. Family friendly. Great entree options under $20. Foodies or those looking for an authentic New Orleans experience will be bored, but large groups and unadventurous or picky eaters can leave satisfied and little smug about having an “Emeril” meal ;)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Frogs legs were perfect; gumbo also. Service was great. A very pleasant evening. Very good drinks and the bread pudding was perfect.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We found the menu to be very strange. Inexpensive dishes and expensive dishes. No coherent theme in terms of dinner entrees and limited choices. Service was spotty. It was also fairly noisy. It was not our best dining experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

NOLA ok but I liked old NOLA better. Lots of better places in French Quarter. Not bad but not as good as it used to be.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Interesting combos in dishes. Very nice waitress...patient ! Reasonable for heart of French Quarter.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Truly disappointed. We had high expectations. Service wasn’t god - we only saw a daily special menu when it was presented to the adjacent table. Long after we placed or order.
Menu limited and unexceptional. Food was tasty but portions small.
Seated on the first floor by the bar. LOUD to the point of unpleasant. You can dine next to loud intoxicated yokels for a lot less money.
We would not return.
Too bad. We had really looked forward to this evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The food was amazing. I want to make bisquits like Nola one day. The wait staff was polite and always on top of things.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Didn’t care for the new menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Amazing food! That gumbo!! My friends and I had the best time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

A great atmosphere, It was during the French Quarter Festival. Our waiter Terrance was outstanding with his attention and advice on a busy night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

3rd visit in last 5 weeks
Always satisfying
Creative menu good vibe knowledgeable friendly service
Will keep coming back

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We waited for the food so long that the 7 of us emptied 2 bottles of wine. The pizza and the steak were cold when they arrived and one of my friends asked that the pizza be heated up. The rest us had finished our meal by the time the "new" pizza arrived so she had to eat while the rest of us watched. They actually had cooked a new pizza ! We found the entree portions were very small. The ambiance was not good as we walked up to the third floor on dirty stairs and a basket of laundry at the top. Even though we were compensated for our disappointments we did not dare stay for desert. We were surprised that the world renowned chef, Emeril Lagasse would put his stamp of approval on this type of restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Friends in St Louis recommended NOLA. Thank to them. We liked our dinner. The server took great care of us. The arrangement of Resturant was remarkable. The tables for 2 were close enough that we enjoyed conversations with two other couples.
NOLA was our best dining experience on this trip.
Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Staff was fun friendly and very knowledgeable about the food and restaurant history. Celebrated our daughter’s 21st birthday there. None of us like bread pudding but the bread pudding at NOLA would be the only bread pudding I will ever eat! It was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Was looking forward to trying Emeril’s French Quarter restaurant. I was not only not disappointed, I was impressed with perfect service, perfectly prepared and presented food, and an upbeat atmosphere! Was absolutely great! Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Started off with signature cocktail, New Orleans Lemonade, which was both very sweet and very refreshing. Since we were visiting New Orleans we opted to embrace the regional cuisine and give New Orleans Hot Frog Legs & Alligator Sausage Bao appetizers a try. Very tasty and pleasing start to the meal. I went with the Garlic Crusted Drum Fish, a very light white fish that was prepared to perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Outstanding!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
250