About Noir

1909 E. Passyunk Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19148
View Larger Map

Noir Restaurant is located along one of Philadelphia's hottest neighborhood's, East Passyunk Avenue. We pride ourselves by using only the freshest ingredients. Chef Marco Decotiis, born and raised in Montreal, Canada, brings his Italian culinary roots and local Canadian foods to Philly. Noir is open every day for lunch and dinner, and has a full bar offering an extensive craft beer selection along with a number of specialty cocktails & a wine selection for every palate. Be prepared to be properly taken care of and treated like family.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm


Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am


Sunday: 11:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Mifflin

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 319-1678

Website:
http://www.noirrestaurantandbar.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available. We work personally with guests to fit their needs and budget.

Parking Details:
Metered Parking available. Free parking on Sunday.

Public Transit:
Broad Street Subway and Bus stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Marco DeCotiis

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Noir Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.3

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (16)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Authentic (9)
Casual (9)
Cozy (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Romantic (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
193 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Noir is an awesome restaurant and has am ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Noir is an awesome restaurant and has amazing food! The chicken pot pie is to die for. I also enjoyed the cheesesteak pot stickers. I can't begin to say enough about the service. Our waiter, Chuck, was incredible. He was helpful in providing recommendations and highlighting the most popular dishes. He was prompt with our drink and appetizer orders. Chuck was also very friendly and sociable, which always makes for a better dining experience!

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is fine. Menu is laid out good. Has ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food is fine. Menu is laid out good.

Has full bar service. Small though.

Would recommend for a occasional dinner in the East Passyunk Ave area.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was my second time at Noir and the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was my second time at Noir and the food and service are wonderful. I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, , Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super down to earth and great comfort fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Super down to earth and great comfort food. Poutine- yes! Also had a nice beer selection and appreciated the friendly, efficient service. Deep Philly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was excellent.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our third visit to this restaur ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This was our third visit to this restaurant. The food is amazing. Each time we go, we really enjoy the evening. We tried a variety of dishes. Each was well prepared, tasty, and the portion sizes were more than adequate. The waiter was great, table ready for us, and the service was wonderful. Strong recommendations for this place.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was wonderful ! Loved the rice ball ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was wonderful ! Loved the rice balls , and my entree ! The desert was delicious too !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place. Where else can I ge ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We love this place. Where else can I get excellent Moules Frites while my husband enjoys poutine and a truly amazing veal chop? Add a very nice bottle of reasonably priced Sangiovese and it was a perfect meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was amazing all around. They have stu ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was amazing all around. They have stuffed artichoke!! 😱

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous antipasto

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Fabulous antipasto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time! Everyone loved their m ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Had a great time! Everyone loved their meal! Artichoke was awesome!

Tags: , Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

East Passyunk Avenue continues to grow a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

East Passyunk Avenue continues to grow and become the "hot spot" it is destined to become. Noir is and has been just a solid winner in an otherwise changing landscape of restaurants. Bar is big and ambiance is really no big deal, but food is a winner and in the grand scheme of things isn't that what we all want when we go out to eat? Would I go when there is a really special night of celebrating? Probably not, but I will go back to enjoy the fare.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Outstanding value food was excellent, wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Outstanding value food was excellent, waiter and bartender Denise were extremely pleasant.

I will recommend to all of my friends a true neighborhood gem.

Tags: , Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner at Noir! Do ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Noir! Donna and Ursula were great and very accommodating on such a spur of the moment reservation! My veal chop was to die for and my husbands seafood pestcatore was excellent! To top off the dinner we were surprised with beautiful cannoli for my husbands birthday.... we wil be back with our friends and family! Super

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Good and service was phenomenal

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Good and service was phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were late for our reservation, but th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We were late for our reservation, but the were very accommodating. The wild mushroom salad and burger were delicious.... a nice quiet place to chat with a friend on a Sunday afternoon, when other places are roaring with Eagles fans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed the atmosphere, everyone enjoyed ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere, everyone enjoyed their meal and the waiter was very attentive. I would go back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Picked it for reviews which were spot on ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Picked it for reviews which were spot on. Great food; good service. Good prices. Thx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nolan & Julian are just a phenomenal duo

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Nolan & Julian are just a phenomenal duo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The waiter and hostess did everything to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The waiter and hostess did everything to make sure we had a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent food...great service...perfect ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

excellent food...great service...perfect ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What can I say that I have never said be ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

What can I say that I have never said before. The place is great; the food is outstanding; the people are nice. Visit and eat there and see for yourself.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had a lovely dinner at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely dinner at Noir. We split the Roasted Beet Salad and calamari to start, followed by the Spinach Gnocchi for me and the Linguine Pescatore Fra Diablo for him. We both really enjoyed our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious. Service was great!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was delicious. Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great meal and servers were very nice an ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great meal and servers were very nice and explained the dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

I was born and raised in South Philadelp ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I was born and raised in South Philadelphia not that far from Noir. I have been there quite a few times. Donna (the hostess) is friendly and always helpful. The wait staff is young and energized. The food is excellent. I have never been disappointed and I always look forward to going back.

Tags: , Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another wonder meal at Noir! The ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had another wonder meal at Noir! The service and staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Look forward to seeing everyone again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another great experience at Noir. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had another great experience at Noir. Fresh pasta, creamy sauces and delicious appetizers all around. I got the swordfish special while another in our party got the pork special. Just amazing. And our server Joe was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a Friday night reservation and w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We made a Friday night reservation and were seated promptly. My moules frites were excellent, as was the poutine appetizer. For entrees we had the veal chop, which was both huge and perfectly cooked, and the bolognese, which was authentic Italian. The wine selection was quite good and reasonably priced. We had a very good San Giovese. We didn't have dessert. Our waiter was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always consistenty good. ,, love the foo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Always consistenty good. ,, love the food , love the staff. !!! Simply amazing, xoxoxo

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our go to place. The food is e ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 10, 2016

This is our go to place. The food is excellent. Pasta cooked to perfection. Been here several times and standard of food/service has not changed in the last couple of years. Recommend this place if you want a laid back/friendly atmosphere with awesome pasta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I usually avoid veggies at any cost :-) ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I usually avoid veggies at any cost :-) but the Asparagus wrapped in crispy prosciutto with several grilled shrimp appetizer was great. My veal Milanese and my wife's chicken entrée were both very generous portions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Kind of disappointed. Food was okay, ser ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Kind of disappointed. Food was okay, server was mediocre - not very attentive. It was so loud in there couldn't hear my friend I was sitting right across from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Not what we expecting for a special nigh ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Not what we expecting for a special night out with friends. Reviews had given us the impression that Noir had exceptional food and a great environment, a unique dining experience. We were disappointed and certainly overdressed for the occasion. The long bar at the front with a small dark noisy dining room in the back and a friendly but unskilled waitstaff makes it more suitable for a beer and burger handout. The food was fine but priced for a more upscale restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Great place, that we enjoy every time we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great place, that we enjoy every time we visit! It is our neighborhood place to go that is always good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter Nolan was great at this authentic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Waiter Nolan was great at this authentic south philly restaurant. It delivers great food in a great unpretentious way. The shrimp and prosciutto asparagus appetizer is worth any drive. I'll take a few to go next time. And the warm colors do make this place classy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Crowded, our reservation seemed like it ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Crowded, our reservation seemed like it had been overlooked so we opted to go outside. Unfortunately this meant we got forgotten by our waiter. Considering the loud atmosphere it is overpriced. Could also use valet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

The food and the service are pretty darn ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food and the service are pretty darn good. The server we had as excellent. We spent some time after dinner talking with the owner who couldn't have been nicer. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Fabulous food -great bartenders and staf ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Fabulous food -great bartenders and staff -you must try stuffed artichoke -Angel Event Bourbon(hard to find)and mushroom ravioli /and beef ribs!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a fantastic meal Saturday night. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a fantastic meal Saturday night. Our service was exceptional. Great place for a really great meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.