About Noir

1909 E. Passyunk Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19148
View Larger Map

Noir Restaurant is located along one of Philadelphia's hottest neighborhood's, East Passyunk Avenue. We pride ourselves by using only the freshest ingredients. Chef Marco Decotiis, born and raised in Montreal, Canada, brings his Italian culinary roots and local Canadian foods to Philly. Noir is open every day for lunch and dinner, and has a full bar offering an extensive craft beer selection along with a number of specialty cocktails & a wine selection for every palate. Be prepared to be properly taken care of and treated like family.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm


Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am


Sunday: 11:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Mifflin

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 319-1678

Website:
http://www.noirrestaurantandbar.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available. We work personally with guests to fit their needs and budget.

Parking Details:
Metered Parking available. Free parking on Sunday.

Public Transit:
Broad Street Subway and Bus stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Marco DeCotiis

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Noir Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (15)
Casual (11)
Bar Seating (10)
See All
Good for a Date (9)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fun (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Romantic (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Family Style (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Business Meals (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
204 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a delicious meal. Excellent servi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a delicious meal. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noir hostess was friendly. All the wait ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Noir hostess was friendly. All the wait staff were as well. The food was excellent, especially the preordered stuffed artichoke and the veal chop. The lemoncello cake was exceptional. The specialty cocktails we ordered were made well and the wine was both good and reasonable. Looking forward to a return visit!

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love it and I keeping returning everythi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Love it and I keeping returning everything was perfect highly recommend

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for lunch; they were "supposed to b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Went for lunch; they were "supposed to be closed" as they were in the middle of switching shifts, but because we made a reservation, they stayed open for us - which was nice. We were the only party in the restaurant at 3pm. The bartender/waiter was very nice. Beer selection was wanting (no Ales at all), but cocktails were good, and food came out quickly and was very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was a littel chaotic and slow, b ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service was a littel chaotic and slow, but the Manager (or owner) did keep checking on us to make sure we were ok. There was a real South Philly energy.

The food choices were solid with a lot of Classic Italian-American dishes. All but one of the ladies in our group liked our entrees. And the roasted beet salad was very good. The wine list is reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Eh...................................... ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Eh..................................................Eh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food usual.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great food usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Service was exceptional! Our waiter, Chu ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service was exceptional! Our waiter, Chuck, was great. He was friendly, pleasant and most accomodating. He insured our dining experience was enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Noir is an awesome restaurant and has am ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Noir is an awesome restaurant and has amazing food! The chicken pot pie is to die for. I also enjoyed the cheesesteak pot stickers. I can't begin to say enough about the service. Our waiter, Chuck, was incredible. He was helpful in providing recommendations and highlighting the most popular dishes. He was prompt with our drink and appetizer orders. Chuck was also very friendly and sociable, which always makes for a better dining experience!

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is fine. Menu is laid out good. Has ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food is fine. Menu is laid out good.

Has full bar service. Small though.

Would recommend for a occasional dinner in the East Passyunk Ave area.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was my second time at Noir and the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was my second time at Noir and the food and service are wonderful. I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, , Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Octopus salad, rice balls, l ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great food! Octopus salad, rice balls, lobster Mac all a must have!! Bartenders are the best!! So is the friendly server Jack!! This place is my go to stop

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super down to earth and great comfort fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Super down to earth and great comfort food. Poutine- yes! Also had a nice beer selection and appreciated the friendly, efficient service. Deep Philly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was excellent.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our third visit to this restaur ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This was our third visit to this restaurant. The food is amazing. Each time we go, we really enjoy the evening. We tried a variety of dishes. Each was well prepared, tasty, and the portion sizes were more than adequate. The waiter was great, table ready for us, and the service was wonderful. Strong recommendations for this place.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was wonderful ! Loved the rice ball ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was wonderful ! Loved the rice balls , and my entree ! The desert was delicious too !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place. Where else can I ge ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We love this place. Where else can I get excellent Moules Frites while my husband enjoys poutine and a truly amazing veal chop? Add a very nice bottle of reasonably priced Sangiovese and it was a perfect meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was amazing all around. They have stu ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was amazing all around. They have stuffed artichoke!! 😱

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous antipasto

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Fabulous antipasto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow! What a find! As a South Philly na ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Wow! What a find! As a South Philly native I was overwhelmed by Noir. Our group had a trip down memory lane, rediscovering what Phila Italian restaurants used to be. Entrees were filling and delicious. My favorite: the appetizer- stuffed artichoke. I was back in my grandmother's kitchen. I haven't had stuffed artichoke like this in years; no place I've been to has been able to get it right, until we ordered it at Noir. This neighborhood gen has a wonderful wait staff. The place is very small, but it's very special. An Italian restaurant to be savored.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Had a great time! Everyone loved their m ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Had a great time! Everyone loved their meal! Artichoke was awesome!

Tags: , Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

East Passyunk Avenue continues to grow a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

East Passyunk Avenue continues to grow and become the "hot spot" it is destined to become. Noir is and has been just a solid winner in an otherwise changing landscape of restaurants. Bar is big and ambiance is really no big deal, but food is a winner and in the grand scheme of things isn't that what we all want when we go out to eat? Would I go when there is a really special night of celebrating? Probably not, but I will go back to enjoy the fare.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Outstanding value food was excellent, wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Outstanding value food was excellent, waiter and bartender Denise were extremely pleasant.

I will recommend to all of my friends a true neighborhood gem.

Tags: , Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner at Noir! Do ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Noir! Donna and Ursula were great and very accommodating on such a spur of the moment reservation! My veal chop was to die for and my husbands seafood pestcatore was excellent! To top off the dinner we were surprised with beautiful cannoli for my husbands birthday.... we wil be back with our friends and family! Super

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Good and service was phenomenal

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Good and service was phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were late for our reservation, but th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We were late for our reservation, but the were very accommodating. The wild mushroom salad and burger were delicious.... a nice quiet place to chat with a friend on a Sunday afternoon, when other places are roaring with Eagles fans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The thing to order here are the rice bal ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The thing to order here are the rice balls they are amazing . Don't miss them they were everyone's favorite. Very casual bar with a nice menu. Not fancy but good. Overall a enjoyable night out

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Enjoyed the atmosphere, everyone enjoyed ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere, everyone enjoyed their meal and the waiter was very attentive. I would go back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Picked it for reviews which were spot on ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Picked it for reviews which were spot on. Great food; good service. Good prices. Thx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nolan & Julian are just a phenomenal duo

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Nolan & Julian are just a phenomenal duo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The waiter and hostess did everything to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The waiter and hostess did everything to make sure we had a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent food...great service...perfect ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

excellent food...great service...perfect ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What can I say that I have never said be ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

What can I say that I have never said before. The place is great; the food is outstanding; the people are nice. Visit and eat there and see for yourself.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had a lovely dinner at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely dinner at Noir. We split the Roasted Beet Salad and calamari to start, followed by the Spinach Gnocchi for me and the Linguine Pescatore Fra Diablo for him. We both really enjoyed our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious. Service was great!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was delicious. Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great meal and servers were very nice an ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great meal and servers were very nice and explained the dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

I was born and raised in South Philadelp ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I was born and raised in South Philadelphia not that far from Noir. I have been there quite a few times. Donna (the hostess) is friendly and always helpful. The wait staff is young and energized. The food is excellent. I have never been disappointed and I always look forward to going back.

Tags: , Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another wonder meal at Noir! The ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had another wonder meal at Noir! The service and staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Look forward to seeing everyone again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another great experience at Noir. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had another great experience at Noir. Fresh pasta, creamy sauces and delicious appetizers all around. I got the swordfish special while another in our party got the pork special. Just amazing. And our server Joe was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a Friday night reservation and w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We made a Friday night reservation and were seated promptly. My moules frites were excellent, as was the poutine appetizer. For entrees we had the veal chop, which was both huge and perfectly cooked, and the bolognese, which was authentic Italian. The wine selection was quite good and reasonably priced. We had a very good San Giovese. We didn't have dessert. Our waiter was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.