Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

Noir

4.5
337 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Special Occasion
Noir Restaurant is located along one of Philadelphia's hottest neighborhood's, East Passyunk Avenue. We pride ourselves by using only the freshest ingredients. Chef Marco Decotiis, born and raised in Montreal, Canada, brings his Italian culinary roots and local Canadian foods to Philly. Noir is open every day for lunch and dinner, and has a full bar offering an extensive craft beer selection along with a number of specialty cocktails & a wine selection for every palate. Be prepared to be properly taken care of and treated like family.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Canadian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm


Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am


Sunday: 11:30pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(267) 319-1678
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Marco DeCotiis
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off-site catering is available. We work personally with guests to fit their needs and budget.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Mifflin
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Metered Parking available. Free parking on Sunday.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Broad Street Subway and Bus stops nearby
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 337 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.2
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

The short ribs with mushroom ravioli were amazing! The calamari appetizer was delicious. We finished up with a rich chocolate cake. Great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed the food. Our meals were delicious. Service was friendly and helpful. I recommend Noir and will return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant has more of a pub/Tavern feel. Having been to some other very upscale restaurants around the corner (Laurel; Townsend) we had been expecting something much nicer. The lunch menu was mostly sandwiches. Underwhelmed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great place. Third visit. Relaxed, super food. Nice people

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food and service was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Noir never disappoints! EVERYTHING was amazing and the service was great like always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We have mothers day dinner for 5 .
One of our take home entrees was noT correct. The staff took it off the bill and gave us the correct entree to take home.
The food was excellent the wait staff was also excellent.
I would recommend this restaurant to everyone of my friends.
5 STARS....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Took our moms for mother’s day was not our 1st time there but coming from an Italian family you want food like your grandmother made this is the place excellent drinks , atmosphere & food . Food is always great never had anything bad there . Everyone is so helpful & nice . A must go to . You won’t be disappointed . Plus you have to try the stuffed artichoke 👍

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Slow service, sub-par food, and very loud. We went for Mother’s Day. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Noir is outstanding. Service, food selection, food quality, portion size, everything was great. I highly recommend Noir and will go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

My girlfriend and I were celebrating 3 years together and we had an absolute wonderful time. The staff was kind, considerate and overall amazing. The drinks were delightful and the food was delicious. We will absolutely be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great place! We arrived 45 minutes late for a reservation (we called to let them know beforehand) and they held our reservation, were very accommodating, served excellent food (Seafood Pasta Fra Diavolo was excellent) and our kids just wanted pasta with butter.....no problem! Overall great experience with excellent food and knowledgeable and attentive servers.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food and service were great! Our waitress Nicole and her bus boy Jack were amazing !!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Food was great! Interesting menu. Comfortable, good service and not stuffy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food. Staff was attentive. Felt like all employees cared about my dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

This was our first time at Noir. Everything was delicious. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The place is small but the service and the food are impeccable ball it was one of the best meals I've ever had. We all had seafood and each type of seafood was cooked to perfection I highly recommend this restaurant Noir.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

As always, the food was outstanding. So delicious. Our server, Chuck, was excellent. He has a wonderful personality and his service was prompt and attentive. Another lovely and beautiful dinner at Noir. You made my friend’s birthday very special. Thank you!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Enjoyed for the first time will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

My husband and I went here before a Sixers game. Great location for that. Take the Broad Street line from AT&T station.

Nice ambience. Feels like a place you’d come to all the time if you lived in the neighborhood. Interesting menu and good food. Extremely friendly staff. At times, it was loud enough to make conversation difficult.

My only issue was the price of my special. According to Open Table, entrees are $30 and under. My special was $43. To me, this is not in the range of under $30. I suppose it was my fault for not asking but . . .

If you’re in the area, I’d recommend Noir. But definitely ask the price of the special before you order it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Outstanding service and extremely friendly staff, and the food was excellent- homey and mostly what you might expect, but extremely well executed. The only downside was that it was loud, making it difficult to have a conversation during dinner. But it was Friday night. Nevertheless, we will be back. The food and staff outweigh the noise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Excellent food.....excellent service....my new go to place

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Far inferior than what we imagined.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Excellent food, wonderful staff .... the stuffed artichoke is to die for!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

From start to finish? This place is a solid “10”. We came during restaurant week, but ordered off of the menu. We had a drink at the bar while we waited for our table. Excellent bartender who makes a great martini. Our server was fantastic, as was all of the staff. The Roasted beet salad is the perfect portion and delicious. The rice balls are proof that not all rice balls are created equal. We had the Pappardelle Bolognese and The Linguine Raffaella. Pasta was perfectly al dente. Portions are huge and the sauces are delicious.

We had the Limoncello cake and espresso, which was the perfect ending.

The food and service is some of the best we’ve had and we dine out a lot.

Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 7, 2018

This was our group's first dining experience at Noir, and while we had heard good things it was a bit disappointing. We came here for East Passyunk Restaurant Week on a Tuesday, with a reservation for 7 PM. Our party of 5 arrived promptly at 7 only to be told that our table wasn't ready yet and that we could have a seat at the bar. We waited a bit, and eventually ordered a drink as 7 became 7:15, and then 7:30, until we were eventually seated at 7:45 (one of our party members unfortunately had to leave before finishing dessert because our reservation was delayed so much). While we did receive apologetic updates during this 45 minute time, at no point did the host or manager offer to comp our drinks or buy a round to account for the nearly hour wait. Both the waitress and bartender were courteous and efficient, and the food was plentiful and delicious: we had 5 appetizers, 5 entrees, 5 desserts, and 2 bottles of wine (plus the round of drinks at the bar), and yet when we got the bill there was no reduction to account for the delay. Having worked in the restaurant business, we understand that tables can overstay their reservation and it's hard to move patrons along, but it's very easy to make up for that by offering a gesture of say a free appetizer or round of drinks (we never would have ordered the drinks at the bar had our table been ready, 10 even 15 minutes late).

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Decent Italian restaurant on Easy Passyunk. Had $5 wine specials and $5 city wides

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Stuffed portobello appetizer was one slice of a mushroom, tomato, cheese. Good entrees. Unfortunately, the dessert was still frozen.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

The rice balls (arroncini) are amazing as was the lobster ravioli with shrimp. The wait staff were friendly and accommodating. I would go back again next time I visit Philly

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Second time to Noir for East Passyunk Restaurant week. They truly have one of the most diverse and generous menus of the participating restaurants. Extremely welcoming staff, attentive waiter, and most of all ... delicious meal. The place was loud, surprising not from the adjoining bar, but from the boisterous table of six seated in the same small room. Hard to compete, but we really were there to eat!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

small dark and noisy, ok for a first date . not for oldsters

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Was hit with the smell of moldy dish rags at the bar upon entry.

Server was friendly enough.
Bussers could have been more attentive with water refills.

Arancini rice balls were solid.
Stuffed portabello was underwhelming. Shroom was small and overall lacking flavor, but more importantly, there was no stuffing of any kind. The mushroom was *topped* (not stuffed) with tomato and cheese.

Chicken cutlet sandwich: cutlet was prepared decent, but on the thick side; rabe was solid; provolone could have been sharper. Fries were crappy; a salad sub side should be offered.
Pappardelle bolognese: kinda sad. Pasta was on the overcooked side; meat sauce was super lacking on the meat with not a whole lot of flavor.

Chocolate cake & cheesecake: saved the meal from being a flop; very delish, but I assume they're not made on premise.

Restaurant Week should be taken up a notch to get people back in the door; it's a no for me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

The food and service was wonderful. We have never been disappointed in our meal at Noir. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Noir is a neighborhood gem!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Excellent !!!!!! Best restaurant in the city !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Awesome food, great service. Can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

We go here multiple times for lunch during restaurant week (sadly only once a year). The pasta with pork ragu sauce is super. No longer do the excellent Eggplant Rolatini but Portabello Mushroom app is almost as good. Killer desserts. Small and can be noisy but we go for the food and friendly service, not the atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

We had a perfectly lovely Restaurant week lunch at Noir. Menu was varied and hearty. Very good value as many of the same dishes are on the dinner menu. Pasta Bolongese and chicken pot pie were delicious, as was the lemoncello cake. There is a nice casual atmosphere. Loved our waiter! First time but will be back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Actually had a great time. Loved the atmosphere. Food was delicious and fresh. Loved the poutine and then a great dish of gnocchi. Service was great and helpful with great attitudes. We said we will def go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Excellent food and service! Great place to go to meet up with friends or a date!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

The rice balls and spinach gnocchi are amazing

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9

Tweets by Noir