About Noir

1909 E. Passyunk Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19148
View Larger Map

Noir Restaurant is located along one of Philadelphia's hottest neighborhood's, East Passyunk Avenue. We pride ourselves by using only the freshest ingredients. Chef Marco Decotiis, born and raised in Montreal, Canada, brings his Italian culinary roots and local Canadian foods to Philly. Noir is open every day for lunch and dinner, and has a full bar offering an extensive craft beer selection along with a number of specialty cocktails & a wine selection for every palate. Be prepared to be properly taken care of and treated like family.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm


Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am


Sunday: 11:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Mifflin

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 319-1678

Website:
http://www.noirrestaurantandbar.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available. We work personally with guests to fit their needs and budget.

Parking Details:
Metered Parking available. Free parking on Sunday.

Public Transit:
Broad Street Subway and Bus stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Marco DeCotiis

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Noir Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (5)
See All
Fit for Foodies (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Romantic (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Cozy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fun (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Enjoyed the atmosphere, everyone enjoyed ...

 
·Dined on November 15, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere, everyone enjoyed their meal and the waiter was very attentive. I would go back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Picked it for reviews which were spot on ...

 
·Dined on November 7, 2016

Picked it for reviews which were spot on. Great food; good service. Good prices. Thx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nolan & Julian are just a phenomenal duo

 
·Dined on November 7, 2016

Nolan & Julian are just a phenomenal duo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The waiter and hostess did everything to ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

The waiter and hostess did everything to make sure we had a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent food...great service...perfect ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

excellent food...great service...perfect ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What can I say that I have never said be ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

What can I say that I have never said before. The place is great; the food is outstanding; the people are nice. Visit and eat there and see for yourself.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had a lovely dinner at ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely dinner at Noir. We split the Roasted Beet Salad and calamari to start, followed by the Spinach Gnocchi for me and the Linguine Pescatore Fra Diablo for him. We both really enjoyed our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious. Service was great!

 
·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was delicious. Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great meal and servers were very nice an ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great meal and servers were very nice and explained the dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

I was born and raised in South Philadelp ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

I was born and raised in South Philadelphia not that far from Noir. I have been there quite a few times. Donna (the hostess) is friendly and always helpful. The wait staff is young and energized. The food is excellent. I have never been disappointed and I always look forward to going back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another wonder meal at Noir! The ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had another wonder meal at Noir! The service and staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Look forward to seeing everyone again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another great experience at Noir. ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had another great experience at Noir. Fresh pasta, creamy sauces and delicious appetizers all around. I got the swordfish special while another in our party got the pork special. Just amazing. And our server Joe was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a Friday night reservation and w ...

 
·Dined on October 14, 2016

We made a Friday night reservation and were seated promptly. My moules frites were excellent, as was the poutine appetizer. For entrees we had the veal chop, which was both huge and perfectly cooked, and the bolognese, which was authentic Italian. The wine selection was quite good and reasonably priced. We had a very good San Giovese. We didn't have dessert. Our waiter was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always consistenty good. ,, love the foo ...

 
·Dined on October 12, 2016

Always consistenty good. ,, love the food , love the staff. !!! Simply amazing, xoxoxo

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our go to place. The food is e ...

 
·Dined on October 10, 2016

This is our go to place. The food is excellent. Pasta cooked to perfection. Been here several times and standard of food/service has not changed in the last couple of years. Recommend this place if you want a laid back/friendly atmosphere with awesome pasta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I usually avoid veggies at any cost :-) ...

 
·Dined on September 24, 2016

I usually avoid veggies at any cost :-) but the Asparagus wrapped in crispy prosciutto with several grilled shrimp appetizer was great. My veal Milanese and my wife's chicken entrée were both very generous portions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Kind of disappointed. Food was okay, ser ...

 
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Kind of disappointed. Food was okay, server was mediocre - not very attentive. It was so loud in there couldn't hear my friend I was sitting right across from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Not what we expecting for a special nigh ...

 
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Not what we expecting for a special night out with friends. Reviews had given us the impression that Noir had exceptional food and a great environment, a unique dining experience. We were disappointed and certainly overdressed for the occasion. The long bar at the front with a small dark noisy dining room in the back and a friendly but unskilled waitstaff makes it more suitable for a beer and burger handout. The food was fine but priced for a more upscale restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Great place, that we enjoy every time we ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great place, that we enjoy every time we visit! It is our neighborhood place to go that is always good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter Nolan was great at this authentic ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Waiter Nolan was great at this authentic south philly restaurant. It delivers great food in a great unpretentious way. The shrimp and prosciutto asparagus appetizer is worth any drive. I'll take a few to go next time. And the warm colors do make this place classy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and the service are pretty darn ...

 
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food and the service are pretty darn good. The server we had as excellent. We spent some time after dinner talking with the owner who couldn't have been nicer. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Fabulous food -great bartenders and staf ...

 
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Fabulous food -great bartenders and staff -you must try stuffed artichoke -Angel Event Bourbon(hard to find)and mushroom ravioli /and beef ribs!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a fantastic meal Saturday night. ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a fantastic meal Saturday night. Our service was exceptional. Great place for a really great meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Awesome place!!!

 
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Awesome place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a neighborhood place where one f ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is a neighborhood place where one feels comfortable. The bar is in the front and if it is crowded, this place will get very noisy. The bar area has a big TV, and a sports game was on. Fortunately there were only three people at the bar on a Sunday evening. Otherwise I imagine it would have extremely noisy. The service here is very friendly. Food came quickly. In fact, this is not a place for a leisurely dinner. For those who are hungry, and have a big appetite, this is their place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Nicole was an excellent waitress and the ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Nicole was an excellent waitress and the food was fantastic across the board. Definitely going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything we had was outstanding! Can't ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything we had was outstanding! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Noir, best kept secret in South Ph ...

 
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Love Noir, best kept secret in South Philly, everyone in there are AWSOME people

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was great. The cock ...

 
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food and service was great. The cocktails were good. They had my favorite bottle water. Neighborhood gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great new spot for us on East Passyunk! ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great new spot for us on East Passyunk! Food was amazing, owner truly cared about our experience, and the wine and beer options were great. But, if you're looking for a quiet, romantic place, this might not be the place for oyu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Four of us went to lunch at Noir to cele ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Four of us went to lunch at Noir to celebrate birthdays. In spite of the French name, the food is absolutely delicious Italian. Everything we had was top notch. The wild mushroom appetizer was especially good, as was the eggplant lasagna, the pappardelle Bolognese, and the seafood linguine. The homemade ravioli with meatballs was a classic, that was delicious. The food was made to order and piping hot. Each dish was so tasty, even memorable. Hoping for a return trip soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Noir was an amazing find for a date nigh ...

 
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Noir was an amazing find for a date night. It was my first time going but will not be the last. Food/service/ambiance were all amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the 2nd time our book club met ...

 
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This was the 2nd time our book club met at Noir for lunch. We love their delicious sandwiches and the place is relatively quiet at lunch time. Easy to find on the street parking, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

always perfect

 
·Dined on July 5, 2016

always perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A definite must try. Great food and w ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

A definite must try. Great food and warm family atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I frequent Noir, definitely one of my fa ...

 
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I frequent Noir, definitely one of my favorite neighborhood restaurants. Great food, excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It gets boring to continually tell peopl ...

 
·Dined on June 23, 2016

It gets boring to continually tell people that this is one restaurant they must try. The people are fantastic; the servers are very helpful; there is more than enough choices of wine and liquor. On top of that, they make the best chicken pot pie you will ever eat. The rest of the menu provides something for everyone's taste.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noir is one of my favorite restaurants. ...

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Noir is one of my favorite restaurants. I have been there several times and it's always a winner.

The food is out of this world and cooked to perfection. The atmosphere is friendly and the service is excellent. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best meals I've ever had.

 
·Dined on June 9, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great food. Nice relaxing place for lun ...

 
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Great food. Nice relaxing place for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.