About Nobu Dallas

Hotel Crescent Court, 400 Crescent Court
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Just off the Great Hall of Rosewood Crescent sits Nobu, the world renowned Japanese restaurant recognized for pioneering a new style Japanese cuisine. Guests may linger in the cocktail lounge to watch chefs work their magic at the sushi bar, or enjoy their meal in the Rockwell Group designed dining room.

The menu features Nobu Matsuhisa’s signature dishes, such as the Black Cod Miso and Rock Shrimp Tempura, as well as unique Dallas favorites like the Scallops with Jalapeño Salsa and Ranchero Rib Eye Steak. Omakase, or tasting menus, offer a memorable opportunity to savor the restaurant’s many distinctive flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

DINNER:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm- 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

BAR & LOUNGE
Daily 5:00 pm – close

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 252-7000

Website:
http://www.noburestaurants.com/

Catering:
Feature Nobu's cuisine at your next event. Personal chef available upon request.

Parking Details:
Discount Valet at the Rosewood Crescent Hotel. Public underground parking garage available.

Executive Chef:
Carl Murray

Private Party Facilities:
Nobu Dallas is available for private parties in the Skylight Room, the Wine Room, Nobu’s Outdoor Courtyard and the Main Dining Room. If you would like further information, please contact the Special Events department at 214.252.7000 or by e-mail at dallas.events@noburestaurants.com.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in the Nobu Bar & Lounge for Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 5pm -7pm, and all night on Wednesday & Thursday.

Restaurant Photos

Seared Tuna - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Steak - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Toro Tartar With Caviar - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Alaskan King Crab - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Red Snapper with Uni  - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Shima Aji with Bonita Flakes  - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Spicy King Yellowtail Salad  - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Uni - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Ikura - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Broiled Alaskan Black Cod With Miso - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Mochi Ice Cream - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Banana Harumaki - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Squid Tempura - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Passion Fruit & Mango Martini - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Lychee & Elderflower Martini - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Pina Martini - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Rock Shrimp - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Bellini Martini - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Salmon Tartare - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Miso Cappuccino - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Alaskan Cod Wrap - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Yellowfin Sashimi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Sushi Platter - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
mini chocolate chip cookies - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Miso Soup - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Mashroom Sou - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Yamazaki Sidecar - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Rock Shrimp Tempura - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Tempura Bento Box - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Seared Albacore With Crispy Onion - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
yellowtail sashimi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Cookies - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Miso Glazed Black Cod - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Japanese Red Snapper - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Snow Crab - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Cucumber Martini - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Spicy Seafood Soup - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Shoshito Peppers - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Tarodito Nobu Style - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Shrimp And Spinach Salad - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Broiled Alaskan Cod With Miso - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Kobe Beef Tataki  - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
House Special Roll - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Crispy Shrimp - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Sashimi Of Yellow Fin Tuna - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Beer - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Ankimo & Caviar Macaron - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Spiced Apple Gyoza - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Nye Indulgence - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Miso Brulee Cappuccino - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Blue Fin Toro Sashimi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Salmon Tartar - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Spinach Salad - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Miso Soup And Saki - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Sashimi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Pork - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Tai Sushi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Oyster Shooters - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Cucumber and Seaweed Salad - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Key Lime Martini - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Grilled Whitefish Sashimi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Bamboo Flask Of Junmai Daiginjo - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Uni Shooter - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Toro Sashimi And King Salmon Sushi  - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Salmon Tobanyaki - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Sushi Rolls - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Deep Fried Shrimp - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Spiced Apple Tobanyaki - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Seared Scallops - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
blue lump crab with jalapeno sauce - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
spicy tuna roll with spicy chilli - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Octopus Taco - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Shishito - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Yellowtail Sashimi With Jalepeno - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Crispy Rice And Crab - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Octopus Sashimi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Shrimp Springroll - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Salmontartar - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Lobster - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX

Nobu Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (46)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Romantic (28)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Hot Spot (24)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for Groups (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Tasting Menu (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Authentic (8)
Fun (8)
Business Meals (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Healthy (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Cozy (5)
People Watching (4)
Scenic View (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Casual (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1060 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Unique menu of Japanese dishes. If you ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Unique menu of Japanese dishes. If you are not familiar with this type food, the staff provides excellent guidance. Excellent food.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Spicy, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall good food just small portion siz ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Overall good food just small portion sizes not fulfilling for the price. Great atmosphere for gathering with friends.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was amazing and the atmosphere ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was amazing and the atmosphere was very pleasant. It is definitely a quiet place that is not too rambunctious. It is a great place for a date, or anniversary, but be forewarned it can add up quickly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classy environment!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Classy environment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice atmosphere and pleasant staff. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and pleasant staff. The food was very tasty but small portions even for Japanese-style cuisine. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Most expensive mediocre sushi I have had ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Most expensive mediocre sushi I have had in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Once again Nobu has outdone itself. The ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Once again Nobu has outdone itself. The food was outstanding. We had the whole fish (half grilled half tempura) it was fantastic. We cannot wait to return. Thanks again. Waitstaff also great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nobu is always incredible. I don't know ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Nobu is always incredible. I don't know how, but this time was even better! They have added a few new items. One is the short rib taco. It is tiny and delicious. I can't stop thinking about it. If you are only going for sushi, you are missing out. I am a freak for this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was incredible! Beautiful AND delic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was incredible! Beautiful AND delicious. I don't drink sake, but thought "why not?" Our server recommended a perfect sake with our dinner, it went well with our sushi. Try the rock shrimp ponzu and cappuccino dessert!! Would definitely go back/recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was absolutely phenomenal!! ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our server was absolutely phenomenal!! Food was amazing, per usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food. Still blown away. Drinks a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Amazing food. Still blown away. Drinks are overpriced (surprise), but the Omakase is easily the best value and delicious. Would've preferred the same waiter to deliver the food to build a better connection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quality always.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Quality always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Black Cod! Very enjoyable bir ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Excellent Black Cod! Very enjoyable birthday dinner for my husband!

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner!! This is my f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner!! This is my favorite restaurant. The food is unbelievable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Always a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience at NOBU is always amazing ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The experience at NOBU is always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food is AMAZING and unique. Tastes you w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food is AMAZING and unique. Tastes you will not find anywhere else. Staff is friendly and provide for a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were disappointed with the ambiance a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We were disappointed with the ambiance and noise levels. The service was outstanding. The food was good, not great. We will not go back and while we wouldn't speak badly of the place, we wouldn't recommend it to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Worth every penny. The food was exquisit ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Worth every penny. The food was exquisite, the waiter was knowledgeable and friendly, and the ambience is very fun. We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to 18 Nobu restaurants around ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I've been to 18 Nobu restaurants around the world and this one was different. While the food was great the server was inattentive, the food arrived slowly, and the custom cocktails weren't as good as many other Nobu locations. Allowing guests to wear baseball hats backwards inside the restaurant just isn't up to Nobu standards. Maybe I'm just an old guy, but when I pay over $1,000 for dinner I expect a little more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Vicki Ko and Gilbert are the best in Bus ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Vicki Ko and Gilbert are the best in Business..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is suitable for the perso ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The restaurant is suitable for the persons, looking for modern style and fusion Japanese food, not authentic one (perhaps only A La Carte Sushi is only the one from what we ordered).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

The food was good, not great, but good ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The food was good, not great, but good. They did not have several things GS on the menu (food/drinks), even though it was a Saturday night, so didn't expect them to run out of things. Service was alright. Overall definitely not worth the price but it was on parental with a decent sushi joint that's going to cost you 60% less. Uchi, for example is a totally different planet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great food, and seemed to be friendlu at ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Great food, and seemed to be friendlu attentive service... but it took us 3 hours for dinner with 20-30 minutes waits between courses! And that was on Tuesday night. Once again, food was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Delicious food as always. Some items we ...

 
 (Dubai)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Delicious food as always. Some items were not as good as usual but we still enjoyed our visit.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal & excellent ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 27, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal & excellent service. The servers bent over backwards to make it a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Nobu is consistently good every time. I ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Nobu is consistently good every time. I was staying at the adjacent hotel, Crescent Court for parents' weekend at SMU and had a dinner booked for four the first night. Had the toro tartare with caviar, yellowtail jalapeño, crispy rice with tuna, a bottle of veuve, rock shrimp tempura, the cappuccino dessert, and a bunch of sashimi and rolls (this was a table of four). The toro tartare could have used a bit more caviar, but it was still very nice. Went back two nights later solo and had a shaved ice plus some sashimi at the bar (king crab and salmon). Amazing. LOVE the shaved ice and I didn't realize a half order was available for solo diners. I recommend that dessert highly!!!!! Thanks Nobu for being so great for so long.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Omakase dinner for 2 is always a surpris ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Omakase dinner for 2 is always a surprise treat that gets you to try dishes you would not know to order. And it was more than enough food. Was very full. Had the hamachi sashimi, salmon sashimi, seared scallops, beef tenderloin. There was a sushi roll dish that was ok. Unique. One of the rolls had a tamarind paste which made it sweet but with the lemon slice gave it a huge burst of flavor. The soy sauce was very salty. Should have thought to ask for a low sodium one. And the cappuccino mousse dessert cup was great too! Overall a great dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A most excellent dining experience and o ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2016

A most excellent dining experience and one that I would encourage any of my friends to partake in. Somewhat pricey, but very much something that must be experienced whenever possible. The quality is second to none and the service is commensurate to the yum factor of the food.

Tags: Organic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, but the restaurant ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The food was amazing, but the restaurant was pretty busy for a Thursday so service was a little slow to get started. It was probably also because a Groupon was expiring for them and it seemed like many of the tables in the restaurant were using it that night. Overall the food was amazing and the staff was very friendly and I would love to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My brother and his fiancé got me a group ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2016

My brother and his fiancé got me a groupon for my birthday for the 6 course dinner for two. Chefs choice. Everything was delicious! I definitely would love to go back. It's expensive but worth it for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AC was not cool enough for a warm day in ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 19, 2016

AC was not cool enough for a warm day in Dallas. Food was fantastic though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food is just amazing. Nothing else I ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food is just amazing. Nothing else I've ever had compares.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were looking forward to eating at Nob ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2016

We were looking forward to eating at Nobu. It had been a long time since we have typically been eating at Uchi since it opened. Once we arrived we were seated and told we would receive menus. 10 min later we asked again for menus. 5 more minutes went by and still no menus, but a new waiter. We ordered a very nice bottle of champagne from the original waiter that after 20 minutes still had not been delivered. We again asked our waiter for menus. Still nothing so we walked out. We called the manager from the car and told them about our experience. They offered for us to come back as well as give us a gift card,but we declined. We will NEVER go back. We will stick to our favorite sushi restaurant, Uchi, where we receive superb service and fabulous food. Wish I could give no stars for the food, since we did not eat any...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

the manager have a bad attitude with us, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

the manager have a bad attitude with us, he fire us of the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

The food is wonderful. The service is am ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food is wonderful. The service is amazing. Nobu is such a great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was just ok. Not bad not amaz ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This place was just ok. Not bad not amazing. The ambiance, energy and service were all good. The food was hit or miss and they were small portions for big prices. We had the spicy edamame as an appetizer which was the best thing we ordered. I had the Chilean sea bass with a truffle sauce. It was pretty good as well. The veggies were so bland it was as if I was meal prepping for a fitness show. Cucumber martini was not good either. My friends ordered sushi. They liked it ok. Said it was not innovative or anything special. The worst part was the location of the bathroom. It was down 4 to 5 flights of stairs outside of the restaurant. That was the most disappointing aspect of all. I would probably not go back or recommend this place only because there are too many other excellent places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Rushed service and the server's primary ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Rushed service and the server's primary goal was to run our check up regardless of our experience. That was certainly my impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Our party had and amazing time. The food ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Our party had and amazing time. The food was fantastic and our server was extremely professional and articulate.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the 6 course omakase menu. We ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We ordered the 6 course omakase menu. We got our cocktails during course 3. The cold courses were supposed to arrive first, instead hot and cold were mixed together. We have been to nobu several times and this is the first time we have been disappointed with it.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.