About Nobu Dallas

Hotel Crescent Court, 400 Crescent Court
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Just off the Great Hall of Rosewood Crescent sits Nobu, the world renowned Japanese restaurant recognized for pioneering a new style Japanese cuisine. Guests may linger in the cocktail lounge to watch chefs work their magic at the sushi bar, or enjoy their meal in the Rockwell Group designed dining room.

The menu features Nobu Matsuhisa’s signature dishes, such as the Black Cod Miso and Rock Shrimp Tempura, as well as unique Dallas favorites like the Scallops with Jalapeño Salsa and Ranchero Rib Eye Steak. Omakase, or tasting menus, offer a memorable opportunity to savor the restaurant’s many distinctive flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

DINNER:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm- 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

BAR & LOUNGE
Daily 5:00 pm – close

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 252-7000

Website:
http://www.noburestaurants.com/

Catering:
Feature Nobu's cuisine at your next event. Personal chef available upon request.

Parking Details:
Discount Valet at the Rosewood Crescent Hotel. Public underground parking garage available.

Executive Chef:
Carl Murray

Private Party Facilities:
Nobu Dallas is available for private parties in the Skylight Room, the Wine Room, Nobu’s Outdoor Courtyard and the Main Dining Room. If you would like further information, please contact the Special Events department at 214.252.7000 or by e-mail at dallas.events@noburestaurants.com.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in the Nobu Bar & Lounge for Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 5pm -7pm, and all night on Wednesday & Thursday.

Restaurant Photos

Seared Tuna
Steak
Toro Tartar With Caviar
Alaskan King Crab
Shima Aji with Bonita Flakes
Spicy King Yellowtail Salad
Red Snapper with Uni
Uni
Ikura
House Special Roll
Sashimi Of Yellow Fin Tuna
Crispy Shrimp
Beer
Broiled Alaskan Black Cod With Miso
Mochi Ice Cream
Banana Harumaki
Squid Tempura
Passion Fruit & Mango Martini
Lychee & Elderflower Martini
Pina Martini
Rock Shrimp
Bellini Martini
Salmon Tartare
Miso Cappuccino
Alaskan Cod Wrap
Yellowfin Sashimi
Sushi Platter
mini chocolate chip cookies
Miso Soup
Mashroom Sou
Yamazaki Sidecar
Rock Shrimp Tempura
Tempura Bento Box
Seared Albacore With Crispy Onion
Cookies
yellowtail sashimi
Miso Glazed Black Cod
Cucumber Martini
Japanese Red Snapper
Snow Crab
Shoshito Peppers
Broiled Alaskan Cod With Miso
Shrimp And Spinach Salad
Spicy Seafood Soup
Tarodito Nobu Style
Kobe Beef Tataki
Ankimo & Caviar Macaron
Miso Brulee Cappuccino
Nye Indulgence
Spiced Apple Gyoza
Blue Fin Toro Sashimi
Salmon Tartar
Spinach Salad
Miso Soup And Saki
Sashimi
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Pork
Tai Sushi
Cucumber and Seaweed Salad
Bamboo Flask Of Junmai Daiginjo
Toro Sashimi And King Salmon Sushi
Key Lime Martini
Grilled Whitefish Sashimi
Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno
Uni Shooter
Oyster Shooters
Salmon Tobanyaki
Sushi Rolls
Deep Fried Shrimp
Spiced Apple Tobanyaki
Seared Scallops
blue lump crab with jalapeno sauce
spicy tuna roll with spicy chilli
Lobster
Crispy Rice And Crab
Octopus Sashimi
Salmontartar
Shrimp Springroll
Octopus Taco
Shishito
Yellowtail Sashimi With Jalepeno

Nobu Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

special occasion (66)
fit for foodies (54)
romantic (36)
See All
hot spot (35)
good for groups (25)
vibrant bar scene (16)
notable wine list (12)
late-night find (10)
neighborhood gem (10)
great for outdoor dining (3)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for lunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
962 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5

Great dining and service experience ,.. ...

Dined 3 days ago

Great dining and service experience ,.. Except for the food tasting menu it had only sea food and no red meat or anything else..:may be add some meat on there for proper sampling of food ?

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dine at Nobu a few times a year. We ...

Dined 5 days ago

We dine at Nobu a few times a year. We always order from the chef's choice menu. It's a great way to try new dishes and not have to decide from all the amazing choices. The rock shrimp is a must! We also recommend the refreshing kumquat drink.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Good was fresh and tasty but very costly ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Good was fresh and tasty but very costly.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered the chef menu and enjoyed every ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Ordered the chef menu and enjoyed every bite. Great to be able to taste some of their we'll know dishes and also try something new.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Nobu never disappoints!! We have been to ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Nobu never disappoints!! We have been to their numerous locations around the world and have always had excellent food and service. Our favorite is the wagyu beef on hot stones. The menu changes and varies at each location but our favorites have always been the wagyu, black miso cod, and lamb. Everything is always perfect will be back again and again!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food is dynamic and service is second to ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Food is dynamic and service is second to none. The value for food provided could have been better; however, the food provided was outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a joy to dine at Nobu Dallas - We ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Always a joy to dine at Nobu Dallas - We always ask for our favorite waiters who are always happy to see us. Great Dining... Great Food... ALWAYS GREAT.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

On my it was a fabulous dining experienc ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

On my it was a fabulous dining experience! We even got to meet the chef Luis Ruiz....we are definitely going back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Daughter's 16th birthday!

Dined on June 11, 2016

My husband and I have eaten at Nobu in Las Vegas and loved it. We took our Daughter along with her friends for her 16th birthday dinner. Our server was Miquel and he was amazing! Very helpful we probably asked stupid questions about the menu, but he was so informative and didn't make us feel stupid. We had a amazing night with amazing food! Thanks Nobu and Miquel! And everyone that helped at our table we never lacked for drinks or anything.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant as beautiful as the food!!

Dined on June 3, 2016

The decor at Nobu matches the beautiful and delicious presentations. We enjoyed the multiple sensory delights! My only comment would be the disrespectfully attired and behaved young adults seated next to us. They were loud and tacky but fortunately they left quickly without savoring their dinner. Their loss.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Splurged on the Chef's tasting menu, so ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Splurged on the Chef's tasting menu, so glad we did! 8 courses of perfection. Without question, one of the best meals I have ever had.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner for the whole family

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

We loved it at Nobu! We have adventurous 7 year old twins, and our server recommended the chef's tasting menu for them both and they just LOVED IT! I needed some lower sodium options, and our server helped with that as well. Amazing night, amazing experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was fresh and clean with amazin ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was fresh and clean with amazing flavors! the portions however are on the small side. The wine list was excellent! Be prepared for sticker shock as it is quiet pricey!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Good for a special occasion

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

The meal was good, but not sure the prices match up to the hype. Some of the sushi didn't taste as fresh and I felt like they used a lot of sauces. We did the signature tasting meal, which I highly recommend. The only thing that I didn't like about it was how long it took to finish our meal (2+ hours).

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiters were polite and attentive. T ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

The waiters were polite and attentive. The food was delivered in a timely manner and was delicious. The cost , given the quality, was very reasonable. Overall it was a great dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Low_Carb_Chef

Dined on May 21, 2016

Always Nice to dine At Nobu! To be Jonestown IT Cost a bit more than IT is worth. Still Will be back ......

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Got the tasting menu, was worth every pe ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Got the tasting menu, was worth every penny!

food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone so polite and attentive there. ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Everyone so polite and attentive there. Loves those King crab Leg with the truffles crusts, A5 Wagyu beef hot stone, Tai ume, Uni so fresh, Scallop new styles, black cod with miso sauce. The miso cappuccino dessert 👍🏼

food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Disappointed in hostesses, but made the best of it

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Specifically wrote requests in reservation on Open table to have one of the corner booths so we could sit next to each other on our 17th anniversary. Hostess did not bother to read requests and sat us at a 2 person table where it felt as though the people sitting next to us were at our table. We sat across from each other and it was loud so could not hear to well. Walked by several corner booths where people where already seated. Made my reservation well in advance, enough time to know that no one else had made this special request before us. I asked the hostess about it and she said she did not read the requests, she just sat people where she wanted to spread people out and this is the best she could do for 2 people. It started the whole evening off on a bad foot and the waitress wasn't attentive at all. Will we go back, yes, because the food itself was awesome, but it will be a few years before we do. We boycotted Abacus for 8 years for little stuff like this and when we returned they seemed to have turned a corner, Maybe Nobu will too. Our bill was over $550 for 2 people.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing bit what stood out ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was amazing bit what stood out the most was the service. Very attentive staff

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef Luis Ruiz was amazing!

Dined on April 30, 2016

My first experience here was wonderful. The Chef Luis came over to the table after the food. Which by the way it was delicious! The environment was amazing. My overall experience here was 5 start! The tables in the back area are very fancy. The presentation of the food was delightful! Me encanto todo! Great excellent service! Very much worth the money.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

All I have to say is: do the Omakase! It ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

All I have to say is: do the Omakase! It is a food experience unlike any other you'll have!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Birthday

Dined on April 24, 2016

Our son asked specifically for Nobu for his 16th. He was not let down nor were we. Food was spectacular only exceeded by the service. I would recommend this place any time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experiences as always. Allowing th ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Great experiences as always. Allowing the server to help guide and choose our meal is the best way to eat at Nobu in my opinion. They are so educated and know how to create the space for you to have an incredible dining experience.

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Lovely, but really high priced!!

Dined on April 17, 2016

great service & ambiance. Sushi was good, but "standard" not worth the high prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always...Nobu Dallas has neve ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Amazing as always...Nobu Dallas has never disappointed us.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always perfection.

Dined on April 9, 2016

Always perfection.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Time

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Always enjoy this wonderful place. Great menu, great service, and beautiful setting. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Overrated and Overpriced

Dined on April 1, 2016

The smashing flavor experience that I had at the Nobu Branch was worth the $150 per person cost with no wine. The price remained in the Dallas location but the flavors were bland and weak. El Bulli in Spain and El Celler de Can Roca that are far superior restaurants in the world have menus without wine for $200. There is no comparison.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on March 26, 2016

Nobu did not disappoint. It gave you everything you'd expect from a top end restaurant. Food was superb and the service was 5 star! I'd highly recommend this for special occasions or to have a high level sushi experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Way over priced for average food.

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was good in a very average way.There was nothing unique or impressive about it at all. At $200 for an appetizer, a few standard rolls and a dessert, I expect to be impressed and have something out of the ordinary. Not the case. I would recommend anyone wanting to try this place go with lowered expectations. If you are expecting an Uchi like experience, you are in for a disappointment. It was also a very underwhelming atmosphere, with a chain type vibe. The staff was fast and friendly, but that is about the only high point of my experience. Again, it's not that the food was bad. It was decent enough. It just didn't even come close to warranting the price.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible sushi dining experience

Dined on March 23, 2016

Given that this was our first time at Nobu, we let the server design our entire dinner menu from appetizer to dessert. Every item was delicious. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

We ordered the oysters, yellowtail sashi ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

We ordered the oysters, yellowtail sashimi with jalapeño, the beef fillet, black cod and salmon sushi. Food was very good and service was good too. At about $175 per person final cost though, this is VERY expensive.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Original omakase

Dined on March 22, 2016

We both ordered the origional omakase, priced 110 per person. A few dishes were great, but serving a molten lava chocolate cake is a cheap outdated way to end a prefixe meal, and makes no sense at a Japanese restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Upbeat yet Romantic.

Dined on March 20, 2016

Me and my wife went to Nobu to celebrate our one year anniversary. The place was live and vibrant. The food was great. Very flavorful. However, I love to eat, so the portions sizes were a little too small for my big appetite, but everything I ordered was awesome. I had the crab tacos, grilled okra, and we shared a lobster ceviche. I definitely recommend this place for a fun night out with friends or even a business meeting.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm a vegetarian and there are some real ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

I'm a vegetarian and there are some really good options on the menu. However it would be nice if they would add a few more. Best service in Dallas!

food2
ambience4
service4

Overpriced. The flavor and satisfaction ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Overpriced. The flavor and satisfaction of the meal didn't match the cost. I'm not likely to return. This is my second time. My out of town guest felt the same way. Dr Jeanine Thomas

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our top 3 restraunts in Dallas

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Food was expertly prepared and the service was spot on.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

waitress

Dined on March 5, 2016

Vicki was our waitress and she made the entire experience so enjoyable. She was awesome!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The 10 course Omikase was amazing!!! Lov ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

The 10 course Omikase was amazing!!! Loved every bite and never felt full but satisfied.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.