Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Nobu Dallas

Just off the Great Hall of Rosewood Crescent sits Nobu, the world renowned Japanese restaurant recognized for pioneering a new style Japanese cuisine. Guests may linger in the cocktail lounge to watch chefs work their magic at the sushi bar, or enjoy their meal in the Rockwell Group designed dining room.

The menu features Nobu Matsuhisa’s signature dishes, such as the Black Cod Miso and Rock Shrimp Tempura, as well as unique Dallas favorites like the Scallops with Jalapeño Salsa and Ranchero Rib Eye Steak. Omakase, or tasting menus, offer a memorable opportunity to savor the restaurant’s many distinctive flavors.

Hotel Crescent Court, 400 Crescent Court
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

DINNER:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm- 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

BAR & LOUNGE
Daily 5:00 pm – close

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 252-7000

Website:
http://www.noburestaurants.com/

Catering:
Feature Nobu's cuisine at your next event. Personal chef available upon request.

Parking Details:
Discount Valet at the Rosewood Crescent Hotel. Public underground parking garage available.

Executive Chef:
Carl Murray

Private Party Facilities:
Nobu Dallas is available for private parties in the Skylight Room, the Wine Room, Nobu’s Outdoor Courtyard and the Main Dining Room. If you would like further information, please contact the Special Events department at 214.252.7000 or by e-mail at dallas.events@noburestaurants.com.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in the Nobu Bar & Lounge for Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 5pm -7pm, and all night on Wednesday & Thursday.

Nobu Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (28)
Fit for Foodies (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Romantic (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Modern Decor (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Authentic (11)
Healthy (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
People Watching (10)
Fun (9)
Business Meals (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Cozy (7)
Open Kitchen (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Family Style (3)
Spicy (3)
Tapas (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Casual (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
1194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely loved everything. We chose the Chef's choice and we were not disappointed. Perfect Anniversary dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Nobu is a very nice restaurant! The food, service, and atmosphere was great! I would recommend Nobu for dinner dates and special occasions!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Went here for my son's 23rd birthday, recommend the 7 course omakase tasting menu ($100-$150.) Very good value for the price and takes the guess work out of deciding what to order. My 14 yr old daughter who is a very picky eater enjoyed the seared scallops chimichurri entree ($35) 4 large scallops atop of roasted vegetables and drizzled with sauce which I also highly recommend if the tasting menu is too much food or too pricey. With alcoholic drinks and tips, the tab here for 3 was $400+ expensive but well worth the adventure for your taste buds!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love love love! This restaurant exceeded my expectations. Everyone should go at least once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great service, atmosphere and food. Pricey, but outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Nobu is great for special occasions. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

First time at Nobu. Definitely not the last. Try the shrimps on the rocks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always an excellent meal. We sat in an area away from main dining room that was quieter and better for our occasion. Great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I think Nobu Dallas (can't speak for the other locations) is overrated. Their menu isn't that special but very overpriced for what it is. There's a better sushi restaurant with same, or better, quality of fish for a more reasonable price nearby. But I guess you're paying for the Nobu name. Our waitress seemed out of it and impatient with us. But the guys that came by and helped her were very friendly and came by the table frequently. The area the restaurant is in is very nice though; romantic at night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was my first time at any Nobu restaurant. The food was fantastic, elegant, and flavorful. The service was less than stellar. It was like pulling teeth to get our waitress to explain the menu to us. I had to ask about everything...recommendations, Nobu staples. She did not present anything from the menu and never went over the specials. When I asked about the tasting menu she breezed through one of the choices and did explain the other two options. Maybe she was having a bad night. Maybe they're known for their poor service? Overall I did not feel welcome nor did I feel like the waitress wanted to serve me anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great week at work!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I've visited Nobu LA, NYC, and Tokyo - this is not on par with those locations in terms of food, service, and ambience. However, it is quite nice. Good cocktails, lobster ceviche, scallops, sushi. My waiter was quite attentive (after a bit of a stumble at the start).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I've been here twice in 5 years. This restaurant is fantastic if you want to treat yourself or your special someone to a nice experience. Both times I went, we ordered 3 courses and a 65$ bottle of wine and paid around $200 before tipping. It's not a cheap place and I'd never been disappointed by any of the menu items I've ordered. Even if you hate seafood, I promise you the Alaskan black cod with miso is a MUST. I'm not a fan of seafood, but that delight is well worth its price tag.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Nobu does not disappoint if you are looking for fresh sushi!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Omikase was delightful and well presented by multiple staff.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Lovely dinner as always. Our server Vicki was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

took my date there and she loved it. the food was amazing and i was surprised because i expected less but such a brilliant staff and very attentive and helpful

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I really loved the food and atmosphere but the drinks were not strong at all. For a $14 drink, I would have expected it to be stronger.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food and service. An outstanding dinner spot!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great food. Sushi's are really good. Tried their Shishito peppers which is better than other places in Dallas I had so far. Good cocktails and sake selection. Nice menu and great desserts. Don't miss their Miso Cappuccino and Kakigori desserts...! Out of the world they are .. :)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Good experience overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Came here for Valentine's Day and it was amazing! The waygu beef and lobster melted in your mouth!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Loved the chimichurri scallops!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We always order from the chefs menu and our teenage girls order the rock shrimp and beef skewers. Nobu is pricey but the dishes are works of art and the service is outstanding. We always look forward to our evenings at Nobu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Waiter change wasn't an problem, but why interrupt our conversation mid-sentence?

Service was slow. The kitchen seemed to delay the dishes to sync with other tables that ordered the same 7-course meal. The final dish came out 2 hours after the first. The other table we saw didn't get punished as much--they arrived later than we did.

I expected better for $400 2-person dinner.

Food was good. Overly salty beef was the only and minor issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was excellent, the scene was chic, and the bathrooms were elegant. The service was horrendous. Our server had a very difficult time explaining the menu, timing our dishes, and was poor at making recommendations. She was poorly trained and serving at a high-end eatery was not her forte. If I ever return, I'll request a different server. That might make my expensive dining experience worth it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Modern Decor, People Watching, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I went to Nobu for my 25th birthday and the atmosphere was perfect and the food was delicious!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I am always very well pleased when eating here. It is one of my favorite places in Dallas. The service is great and the food is out of this world good.
If you eat here be adventurous. Try rolls you have never tried before. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Crazy expensive for basically a tapas restaurant. We aren't big eaters, but left starving after paying a $175 check. We ordered one entrée to share, 3 appetizers, and a bottle of low-end red wine. While the sea bass was delicious, the entrée portion was half the size of deck of cards and came with no vegetables! One appetizer was $15+ and it ended up being two round tortilla chips with toppings. Really disappointed, especially since the food was tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Super friendly atmosphere, everything we tasted was well seasoned and so fresh!

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Took my boyfriend here for his birthday. We each got cocktails that were delicious and did the 8 course tasting menu. The food was incredible and the service was fantastic! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

It was my daughters 15 birthday and she loved it. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I feel it's nice obviously - but compared to some other sushi options in uptown I think it's overpriced and our service was just ok. Could have been better
I have had better experiences at places like Steel or even sushi Axiom.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Have been enjoying Nobu restaurants since first dining in LA back in 2002. Always loved the quality of the fish and the cutting edge nature of the menu. This last visit has dropped my opinion significantly. Quality of the sushi was average and the rest of the menu seemed uninspired. Have they become jaded? Definitely not worth the cost, especially with several other as good or better options in the Dallas area. Possibly my last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Service was impeccable. It was my husband's birthday and there was 8 of us and they catered to us perfectly. Thank you Nobu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Amazing. They brought out desert with happy birthday on it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fantastic food, if you can sit at the sushi bar and let Jimmy take care of you!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was wonderful. My daughter and SIL said it was the best meal they ever had. The Miso Cappacino dessert was to die for.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We travel to Dallas for dining several times a year and try to find new or highly acclaimed restaurants. However, we keep Nobu on our list for frequent repeat visits; the food is always superb with a variety of choices and never disappoints; this visit was no exception -- outstanding were crispy salmon Sashimi, sea bass with black-bean garlic, grilled eggplant with miso.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

NOBU is one of the best places in the nation to eat, let alone Dallas. The menu is large and you should plan to sample each category and share with the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.