Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Nobu Dallas

Just off the Great Hall of Rosewood Crescent sits Nobu, the world renowned Japanese restaurant recognized for pioneering a new style Japanese cuisine. Guests may linger in the cocktail lounge to watch chefs work their magic at the sushi bar, or enjoy their meal in the Rockwell Group designed dining room.

The menu features Nobu Matsuhisa’s signature dishes, such as the Black Cod Miso and Rock Shrimp Tempura, as well as unique Dallas favorites like the Scallops with Jalapeño Salsa and Ranchero Rib Eye Steak. Omakase, or tasting menus, offer a memorable opportunity to savor the restaurant’s many distinctive flavors.

Hotel Crescent Court, 400 Crescent Court
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

DINNER:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm- 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

BAR & LOUNGE
Daily 5:00 pm – close

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 252-7000

Website:
http://www.noburestaurants.com/

Catering:
Feature Nobu's cuisine at your next event. Personal chef available upon request.

Parking Details:
Discount Valet at the Rosewood Crescent Hotel. Public underground parking garage available.

Executive Chef:
Carl Murray

Private Party Facilities:
Nobu Dallas is available for private parties in the Skylight Room, the Wine Room, Nobu’s Outdoor Courtyard and the Main Dining Room. If you would like further information, please contact the Special Events department at 214.252.7000 or by e-mail at dallas.events@noburestaurants.com.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in the Nobu Bar & Lounge for Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 5pm -7pm, and all night on Wednesday & Thursday.

Nobu Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Good for a Date (43)
Creative Cuisine (37)
See All
Fit for Foodies (35)
Tasting Menu (34)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Romantic (22)
Business Meals (17)
Authentic (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Healthy (12)
Fun (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Groups (8)
People Watching (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Cozy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (1)
Casual (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1340 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Decided to try this out after hearing the rapper Future mention it in Jumpman featuring Drake. I was surprised to see that this is an Asian restaurant which is my fav. My food was awesome! Def worth this price!

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

One of my most favorite restaurants. Drinks are fabulous, food is impeccable, and service is fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food and drinks. Ambience is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service is excellent, great place to enjoy an evening out with a special someone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our first visit to Nobu and it exceeded our expectations in every way.
The atmosphere was elegant while the food impressed with every course. The highlight of the evening was our server Vickie who guided us through each course of delicious seafood with flair.
We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been to several Nobu restaurants and hadn't been to the one in Dallas. I happened to have been in town and reserved a table and don't regret it for a single moment. My dining experience was amazing!! The Chilean sea bass just melts in your mouth!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Shawn the server was excellent as always! Everything great. Not much recognition from management for frequent guests otherwise outstanding service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Amazing food, quality, prices and service. I traveled to Dallas for the weekend and made a reservation a week in advanced with no issues. This place had a great service and amazing food! Definitely will come back. Fancy, high quality and great tasting culinary art.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Menu is extensive. Lots of choices. We had both Sushi and warm entrees. Food was very well prepared. Service was excellent. Wine list is nice. We very pleased with our meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Everything was good but VERY expensive. We asked to change a sushi roll and it cost $36 bucks for 8 pieces! Wow! Nice but I’ll never go back. Not in the budget

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Too much emphasis on upselling and waiter turned arrogant and neglectful when he realized that we weren't going to be producing a high dollar check because we were just in the mood for some good sushi. Food was fresh and outstanding as usual, but experience was disappointing because of the attitude of the waiter.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Service was great. Food was fantastic! Never a complaint.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 2, 2017

This is the WORST Nobu I have ever eaten at. I done at Nobu restaurants all over the world and this one lacked quality and taste. Almost every dish I ordered was sent back and was not what I expect when eating at this chain. I must admit it was not my first experience at this location but it will certainly be my last. If you are visiting this restaurant because you enjoy Nobu and are accustomed to certain dishes.......Beware this will only disappoint!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Having signed up for a multi course, preset, meal and also telling our waitress we were in no hurry, we were a little startled to have a second course arrive at the table before our first course was consumed. But even more surprising was that the table was adjusted to accommodate the extra plates. That didn't feel like the mark of a high end restaurant and it certainly felt like we were being rushed.
Other than that, the food was truly excellent and our evening was enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The people that were seated next to us were so loud and obnoxious that we did not enjoy our meal. Unfortunately, it ruined our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Nobu is one of Dallas' finest restaurants and it never disappoints. The specials they offer are hard to pass up and worth every penny.

Tags: Spicy, Authentic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 26, 2017

My husband and I had a bad experience here about a year ago and vowed to never return. After a period of time we softened and decided to try again. We were so happy that we did! The manager came over to us and remembered the incident and apologized profusely. He even remembered where we were sitting...a year ago!! The service this time was outstanding as was the food. The manager sent us some complimentary food-appetizer and dessert. This was unnecessary, but greatly appreciated and super tasty! Our waitress, Katie, was fantastic! We will definitely be back!

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Nobu was a pleasant surprise. We had never dined there before, but tried it on a groupon. It was amazing. The food was presented very well and explained at each course. The service was over the top and made it so enjoyable. Atmosphere was also very nice, but comfortable. Would definitely return to this restaurant and highly recommend it for those seafood and sushi lovers, however, the tenderloin was also like no other I had ever tasted!!!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Great, but tables are a little close together. We had the 6 course Omakase. It was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The chef's tasting (omikase) is the best way to spend a lovely, leisurely evening. Every one of six courses was perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. I can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We Had reservations for 5 and tried to seat at table of 4 then was annoyed when we asked for a extra chair..service was awful..took forever to get drinks..and our waiter. They were not apologetic at all and couldn't care less...will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

always enjoy ... this is not inexpensive but the quality is high

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Everything was wonderful, as always. Thank you :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Delicious food and wonderful atmosphe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 19, 2017

First time there and it was great!!!!!!!!!!!! We'll be back without a doubt.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

This was my third visit to Nobu. I have enjoyed it every time. The chefs choice multi course meal gets better every time. Everything was delicious and the service was very good. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Wonderful have been many times and Nobu never disappoints.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Went to Nobu with my boyfriend for my birthday. We had purchased the Groupon for the Omakase chef tasting. It was phenomenal. The food was delicious and our server, Jose, was very attentive. We had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Service was great. Decor is modern and minimalist. Food was good but the restaurant is really pricey. Not sure it is worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Beautiful place, The food taste good, the plum wine was amazing and the service was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Amazing food. Be creative and venture into something new. You'll love it.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Completely pleasurable experience! Will repeat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

When I travel I am always happy to find a Nobu. Nobu never disappoints. The food is extraordinary and the wait staff are fab. The consistency from one Nobu to another is astounding. I will always dine at Nobu when given the chance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Most food we ate was too salty and didn't look much sophisticated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Overall, it was just 'meh'. My wife had visited the Nobu in Malibu and was excited to take me to the location here in Dallas. I must say we were a bit underwhelmed. The food and service was great, the prices were steep, but that wasn't really a concern. Overall I just wasn't impressed.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food and service! Always look forward to dinners at Nobu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a living social deal for 6-course tasting menu for 2 people. 2 others in our party ordered off the menu. The tasting menu was good, although the shrimp dish was overcooked and steak was very rare with a bitter sauce. On regular menu, my husband ordered the scallops (which he enjoyed at Matsuhisa's in Vail) but there were only 2 scallops for $24! He had to order 2 orders ($48!!). It arrived luke warm so he sent back. The second batch was much better. The noodle dish was oily and lacking flavor. The wait staff was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We have been Nobu customers for many years. A few years ago they increased prices, reduced portion size, and let the quality of the kitchen slipped. As a result, we stopped going. After a two year hiatus, we thought we'd give it another try. The prices haven't come down, but Nobu seems to have addressed their other issues. Portion sizes are more reasonable, and most importantly, the quality and imagination of the food was again up to standard.
The room is beautiful, the drinks good, and now the food is back up to par. Just bring a fat wallet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Sons 16th B day Excellent Server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Nothing was done to celebrate our birthday occasion. Service blah, food is good but not the LA or San Diego menu options, beautiful ambiance, but super loud. Far from an LA or San Diego Nobu experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.