Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Nobu Dallas

Just off the Great Hall of Rosewood Crescent sits Nobu, the world renowned Japanese restaurant recognized for pioneering a new style Japanese cuisine. Guests may linger in the cocktail lounge to watch chefs work their magic at the sushi bar, or enjoy their meal in the Rockwell Group designed dining room.

The menu features Nobu Matsuhisa’s signature dishes, such as the Black Cod Miso and Rock Shrimp Tempura, as well as unique Dallas favorites like the Scallops with Jalapeño Salsa and Ranchero Rib Eye Steak. Omakase, or tasting menus, offer a memorable opportunity to savor the restaurant’s many distinctive flavors.

Hotel Crescent Court, 400 Crescent Court
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

DINNER:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm- 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

BAR & LOUNGE
Daily 5:00 pm – close

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 252-7000

Website:
http://www.noburestaurants.com/

Catering:
Feature Nobu's cuisine at your next event. Personal chef available upon request.

Parking Details:
Discount Valet at the Rosewood Crescent Hotel. Public underground parking garage available.

Executive Chef:
Carl Murray

Private Party Facilities:
Nobu Dallas is available for private parties in the Skylight Room, the Wine Room, Nobu’s Outdoor Courtyard and the Main Dining Room. If you would like further information, please contact the Special Events department at 214.252.7000 or by e-mail at dallas.events@noburestaurants.com.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in the Nobu Bar & Lounge for Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 5pm -7pm, and all night on Wednesday & Thursday.

Nobu Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (42)
Special Occasion (39)
Fit for Foodies (31)
See All
Creative Cuisine (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Romantic (28)
Hot Spot (25)
Authentic (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Tasting Menu (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
People Watching (15)
Business Meals (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Healthy (10)
Fun (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Cozy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Family Style (4)
Casual (4)
Tapas (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1233 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

The food was fantastic, service- impeccable-beautiful lighting. A great way to celebrate a birthday with the family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Date and me both got the midrange tasting menu (~120 a head) since it was our first time at Nobu. It was meant to blend some popular Nobu dishes and some dishes chosen by the chef across 8 courses.
The dishes were creative and ran from rolls to more adventurous pieces like their tuna tartar presentation. Each was an experience, and a good way to get introduced to the restaurant, but the seafood miso definitely fell flat with both of us that night. They were accommodating in allowing us to choose one of the courses as a dish from the menu that we wanted to try.
If it's your first time and the menu seems overwhelming, I'd recommend going for the Nobu signature tasting menu. Totally will go back, but I think we'll pick our own next time from

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Always great food and great service. I find dishes here that I have never seen anywhere else and they consistently amaze.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Superb foos. Don't miss the rocky sheimps, the cod in miso sauce and their most sold dessert, the capuccino

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

#lambchopholyf #fishwassomoist #sushiwasamazing #smallgirlstillhungry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic! Very loud, but fun. Food was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great atmosphere with great service! Will be back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I have eaten at Nobu several times in the past but the restaurant experience seems to have changed.

Maybe new ownership?

Started off by being seated literally next to a bus/server station! I found this unacceptable in a restaurant that presents itself as "fine dinning"...especially when other tables were available.

Dishes appeared worn and discolored. Chop sticks were the same as the ones that you get at the grocery store with $5 sushi but our entrees were $50. Furniture and interior look tired.

Our server was about as enthusiastic as the dead fish we were eating, often caught looking around the room as she rattled off the daily specials.

Pitiful experience for the prices being paid. Obviously the owners are milking it for all it's worth.

Suggest you go somewhere else.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent food, outstanding ambiance, and service was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Absurdly expensive and not near as good as many other sushi restaurants in Dallas. Cheesy crowd. Didn't even eat one of our sashimis because it was kinda gross. Haven't been since they opened but took a friend for Birthday bc she likes it there. Not sure why!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We will definitely be going back to Nobu. It was a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was excellent but pricey, great for a special occasion and to try for the namesake. Service was rough but adequate not what you'd expect for a $400 meal. Probably won't go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Extremely fresh and tasty sushi and sashimi. They also have some unique rolls with a beautiful presentation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great sushi...great service
But bring your wallet or have an expense Acct
But it was great

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We came here for my niece's birthday. Great service as always and the food was incredible. The drinks were great and the edamame is the best in town. Overall, a fantastic evening. Nothing stands out as a negative, which is always a good thing.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was great. Service was impeccable as always. Overall a great experience for my first time at the Dallas location.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Very good food, but VERY expensive, so be ready. If you order a fish entree, it comes a la cart. Service is good but not great....our waitress seemed distracted when we asked questions about the menu.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My boyfriend and I went here for our prom dinner. Everything was amazing. Nobu is a beautiful and fun place to eat. We are both vegan and they were super friendly and so understanding when we told our waitress this. She told us they have a vegan and vegetarian menu and was so happy to give us the modified menu. She was so incredibly helpful with this. Everyone was so nice. We felt very comfortable. We were really happy about it. Everything was great:) 10/10

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Over priced for marginal sushi. Slow service. This place is more hype than substance.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband and I came here for my birthday and I have to say it was most probably the best meal we have ever had. The food was phenomenal and the service was the best part.
Our server, Miguel, was amazing! He guided us through the menu and made excellent recommendations. My husband and I had an unforgettable 3 course meal thanks to Miguel.
This was a night to remember and we most definitely will be going back. The vibe was perfect and romantic and just an overall perfect evening.
Yes, the food is pricey but the food and wine is worth every cent. We are very frugal people and wouldn't normally spend this much on dinner but Nobu made such a good impression we would gladly do it again!

Tags: Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Casual, Comfort Food, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My date ordered the spicy garlic shrimp and it was super salty along with the spinach salad. The food and flavor was good but just way too much salt on everything. We were seated in an area near the outside of the restaurant against a glass wall that made for a very awkward dining experience. My view was the outside of a dirty old hotel and a wedding party taking pictures. The wait staff was great but the overall experience was pretty horrible for a date due to the location we were seated in and the saltiness of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The service left a lot to be desired, but the food was wonderful. I had the chef's tasting menu and it was amazing. We were seated in the back area by the windows and it felt a little like we were stuck outside away from the restaurant. Given the prices and atmosphere we expected everyone to be dressed accordingly, but no, there were tables with families in shorts and flip flops all around us. We'll go again for the food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I was very disappointed in my experience at Nobu. To begin with the smell as you walk in the door was terrible. It smelt like the bar sink had been clogged and overflowed. My wife asked if we should leave but the stories of the food being delisious kept us there. I must say the food was prepared very well but our party of 4 all were brought their dishes at different times. It was very unconfortable sitting there watching others eat for 20 minutes waiting on my meal. I am ok with expensive meals but this definitely didn't live up to the hype or the cost.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

This is our favorite "go to" restaurant for celebrations. It never disappoints. The waitstaff is friendly and knowledgeable and the food is always fabulous. Nobu is a special place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Sat at the sushi bar, fun interacting with and watching the art work produced bye the chefs. Overall experience was incredible

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We went to Nobu for our 7th anniversary. My husband is in the service industry so it was important to him that we had a nice table. He called ahead to confirm the reservation and requested a good table and let them know of our anniversary. When we arrived they confirmed our reservation, looked at the screen and the hostess said to the other, "just sit them there." When we got to the table we were placed in between 2 other parties. The table was not intimate or special in any way. We were practically eating with our neighbors for our special occasion. It put a bad vibe on our experience immediately.

Fortunately, the service and food was outstanding! Although the thing remembered the most is the passive inconsiderate hostesses with no regard for our special request or Anniversary.

Maybe not the best place to celebrate? More of a culinary experience and just be happy you get a place to sit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

It was absolutely wonderful for celebrating a one year anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fantastic evening at Nobu! The food and presentation is outstanding and the service was very professional and attentive.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The waitress was sweet and did the right thing when she saw me spit out my seaweed salad in disgust. I'm not sure if it was spoiled, or if it always tastes that bad. I liked my other dish ok, but it still wasn't great. My husband got the cod and absolutly loved it. We also both really enjoyed our desert. I got the mochi, which was delicious! The service for our drinks was extremely slow, but they were tastey (about 10-15 mins for each drink ordered). Pretty expensive, but servings sizes were generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Dallas location not as good as other locations unfortunately. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Nobu is always excellent, just a little pricey. :)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

A family favorite Nobu never disappoints. Wonderful food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Absolutely loved everything. We chose the Chef's choice and we were not disappointed. Perfect Anniversary dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Nobu is a very nice restaurant! The food, service, and atmosphere was great! I would recommend Nobu for dinner dates and special occasions!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Went here for my son's 23rd birthday, recommend the 7 course omakase tasting menu ($100-$150.) Very good value for the price and takes the guess work out of deciding what to order. My 14 yr old daughter who is a very picky eater enjoyed the seared scallops chimichurri entree ($35) 4 large scallops atop of roasted vegetables and drizzled with sauce which I also highly recommend if the tasting menu is too much food or too pricey. With alcoholic drinks and tips, the tab here for 3 was $400+ expensive but well worth the adventure for your taste buds!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love love love! This restaurant exceeded my expectations. Everyone should go at least once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great service, atmosphere and food. Pricey, but outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.