About Nobu Dallas

Hotel Crescent Court, 400 Crescent Court
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Just off the Great Hall of Rosewood Crescent sits Nobu, the world renowned Japanese restaurant recognized for pioneering a new style Japanese cuisine. Guests may linger in the cocktail lounge to watch chefs work their magic at the sushi bar, or enjoy their meal in the Rockwell Group designed dining room.

The menu features Nobu Matsuhisa’s signature dishes, such as the Black Cod Miso and Rock Shrimp Tempura, as well as unique Dallas favorites like the Scallops with Jalapeño Salsa and Ranchero Rib Eye Steak. Omakase, or tasting menus, offer a memorable opportunity to savor the restaurant’s many distinctive flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

DINNER:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm- 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

BAR & LOUNGE
Daily 5:00 pm – close

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 252-7000

Website:
http://www.noburestaurants.com/

Catering:
Feature Nobu's cuisine at your next event. Personal chef available upon request.

Parking Details:
Discount Valet at the Rosewood Crescent Hotel. Public underground parking garage available.

Executive Chef:
Carl Murray

Private Party Facilities:
Nobu Dallas is available for private parties in the Skylight Room, the Wine Room, Nobu’s Outdoor Courtyard and the Main Dining Room. If you would like further information, please contact the Special Events department at 214.252.7000 or by e-mail at dallas.events@noburestaurants.com.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in the Nobu Bar & Lounge for Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 5pm -7pm, and all night on Wednesday & Thursday.

Restaurant Photos

Nobu Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Dallas - Fort Worth
Japanese
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Dallas
2 More
Best Food
Dallas
Best Ambiance
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

special occasion (76)
fit for foodies (61)
romantic (51)
See All
hot spot (39)
good for groups (26)
vibrant bar scene (18)
notable wine list (17)
neighborhood gem (14)
late-night find (12)
great for lunch (5)
scenic view (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
kid-friendly (4)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
946 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiters were polite and attentive. T ...

Dined 3 days ago

The waiters were polite and attentive. The food was delivered in a timely manner and was delicious. The cost , given the quality, was very reasonable. Overall it was a great dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Low_Carb_Chef

Dined on May 21, 2016

Always Nice to dine At Nobu! To be Jonestown IT Cost a bit more than IT is worth. Still Will be back ......

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Got the tasting menu, was worth every pe ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Got the tasting menu, was worth every penny!

food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Disappointed in hostesses, but made the best of it

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Specifically wrote requests in reservation on Open table to have one of the corner booths so we could sit next to each other on our 17th anniversary. Hostess did not bother to read requests and sat us at a 2 person table where it felt as though the people sitting next to us were at our table. We sat across from each other and it was loud so could not hear to well. Walked by several corner booths where people where already seated. Made my reservation well in advance, enough time to know that no one else had made this special request before us. I asked the hostess about it and she said she did not read the requests, she just sat people where she wanted to spread people out and this is the best she could do for 2 people. It started the whole evening off on a bad foot and the waitress wasn't attentive at all. Will we go back, yes, because the food itself was awesome, but it will be a few years before we do. We boycotted Abacus for 8 years for little stuff like this and when we returned they seemed to have turned a corner, Maybe Nobu will too. Our bill was over $550 for 2 people.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing bit what stood out ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was amazing bit what stood out the most was the service. Very attentive staff

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef Luis Ruiz was amazing!

Dined on April 30, 2016

My first experience here was wonderful. The Chef Luis came over to the table after the food. Which by the way it was delicious! The environment was amazing. My overall experience here was 5 start! The tables in the back area are very fancy. The presentation of the food was delightful! Me encanto todo! Great excellent service! Very much worth the money.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

All I have to say is: do the Omakase! It ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

All I have to say is: do the Omakase! It is a food experience unlike any other you'll have!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Birthday

Dined on April 24, 2016

Our son asked specifically for Nobu for his 16th. He was not let down nor were we. Food was spectacular only exceeded by the service. I would recommend this place any time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experiences as always. Allowing th ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Great experiences as always. Allowing the server to help guide and choose our meal is the best way to eat at Nobu in my opinion. They are so educated and know how to create the space for you to have an incredible dining experience.

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Lovely, but really high priced!!

Dined on April 17, 2016

great service & ambiance. Sushi was good, but "standard" not worth the high prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always...Nobu Dallas has neve ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Amazing as always...Nobu Dallas has never disappointed us.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always perfection.

Dined on April 9, 2016

Always perfection.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Time

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Always enjoy this wonderful place. Great menu, great service, and beautiful setting. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Overrated and Overpriced

Dined on April 1, 2016

The smashing flavor experience that I had at the Nobu Branch was worth the $150 per person cost with no wine. The price remained in the Dallas location but the flavors were bland and weak. El Bulli in Spain and El Celler de Can Roca that are far superior restaurants in the world have menus without wine for $200. There is no comparison.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on March 26, 2016

Nobu did not disappoint. It gave you everything you'd expect from a top end restaurant. Food was superb and the service was 5 star! I'd highly recommend this for special occasions or to have a high level sushi experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Way over priced for average food.

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was good in a very average way.There was nothing unique or impressive about it at all. At $200 for an appetizer, a few standard rolls and a dessert, I expect to be impressed and have something out of the ordinary. Not the case. I would recommend anyone wanting to try this place go with lowered expectations. If you are expecting an Uchi like experience, you are in for a disappointment. It was also a very underwhelming atmosphere, with a chain type vibe. The staff was fast and friendly, but that is about the only high point of my experience. Again, it's not that the food was bad. It was decent enough. It just didn't even come close to warranting the price.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible sushi dining experience

Dined on March 23, 2016

Given that this was our first time at Nobu, we let the server design our entire dinner menu from appetizer to dessert. Every item was delicious. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

We ordered the oysters, yellowtail sashi ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

We ordered the oysters, yellowtail sashimi with jalapeño, the beef fillet, black cod and salmon sushi. Food was very good and service was good too. At about $175 per person final cost though, this is VERY expensive.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Original omakase

Dined on March 22, 2016

We both ordered the origional omakase, priced 110 per person. A few dishes were great, but serving a molten lava chocolate cake is a cheap outdated way to end a prefixe meal, and makes no sense at a Japanese restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Upbeat yet Romantic.

Dined on March 20, 2016

Me and my wife went to Nobu to celebrate our one year anniversary. The place was live and vibrant. The food was great. Very flavorful. However, I love to eat, so the portions sizes were a little too small for my big appetite, but everything I ordered was awesome. I had the crab tacos, grilled okra, and we shared a lobster ceviche. I definitely recommend this place for a fun night out with friends or even a business meeting.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm a vegetarian and there are some real ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

I'm a vegetarian and there are some really good options on the menu. However it would be nice if they would add a few more. Best service in Dallas!

food2
ambience4
service4

Overpriced. The flavor and satisfaction ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Overpriced. The flavor and satisfaction of the meal didn't match the cost. I'm not likely to return. This is my second time. My out of town guest felt the same way. Dr Jeanine Thomas

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our top 3 restraunts in Dallas

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Food was expertly prepared and the service was spot on.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

waitress

Dined on March 5, 2016

Vicki was our waitress and she made the entire experience so enjoyable. She was awesome!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The 10 course Omikase was amazing!!! Lov ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

The 10 course Omikase was amazing!!! Loved every bite and never felt full but satisfied.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Team Dinner

Dined on February 27, 2016

Our Team Dinner Included 3 who love Sushi, 1 who's beginning to enjoy some of the dishes & one "steak & potatoes" person. Our Server, Gina, did an excellent job serving a variety of dishes, from Yellow Fin Tuna w/Jalepenos & Cilantro to Miso Black Cod to Shrimp, to Lamb & even more. The food was outstanding (as we've experienced in the past) & the service was excellent. Our "round table" was out of the "traffic pattern", so even on a busy Friday night we were able to enjoy great cocktails, wine, food & conversation. Thank you for another wonderful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Love love every visit here. Fresh and de ...

Dined on February 18, 2016

Love love every visit here. Fresh and delicious food. Presentation is always beautiful.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent quality and ambiance, though expensive

Dined on February 15, 2016

My girlfriend and I attended dinner for the Valentine's day omakase special and had a wonderful time. While crowded, the lighting was suitably low to make it feel intimate and special. We had the special, two martinis, the house sake (wonderful), a bottle of wine, and our server was lovely enough to bring us some of the lychee sake in apology for not preferring one of the courses (which wasn't even bad! - we just felt it didn't belong with the rest!). An overall wonderful experience, although very expensive. As such, we'll certainly return, but likely only for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service1

Food was sub par. Service terrible!. Pr ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was sub par. Service terrible!. Price was ridiculously high.. Not going back anytime soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love this restaurant. Amazing.

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Love this restaurant. Amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in town

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Don't look past some of the Peruvian options. The food is incredible. We are lucky to have NOBU in Dallas.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

2nd time in

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

I've been to Nobu Dallas once before and wasn't that impressed the first time. However, on Feb 12th, I tried it again and it was actually way better this go around. The staff was very nice and attentive, and the food was amazing. Especially that black cod dish, I could eat that all day, so good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Nobu Experience

Dined on February 6, 2016

This was my first visit to Nobu. I have to say the ambiance was very intimate and posh. Not only was the staff professional and friendly but the food was exquisite.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic & Special

Dined on February 6, 2016

Nobu is the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion. We had a fabulous waiter who really took the time to explain the menu and make top notch suggestions on what to try. The drinks were off the charts, an absolute. Even if you don't enjoy the cuisine, you must try the drinks! On top of that, Open Table allowed me to tell the restaurant it was a birthday and they brought us dessert!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere service and the best su ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Great atmosphere service and the best sushi in town.

food5
ambience5
service5

Brilliant sushi, presentation and flavor ...

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

Brilliant sushi, presentation and flavor.

food5
ambience5
service5

Nobu is consistently wonderful! I've ord ...

vip
Dined on January 25, 2016

Nobu is consistently wonderful! I've ordered the Omakase menu several times and am never disappointed by the tasty, creative and beautiful dishes presented. I tried a few new things that I normally don't think of ordering along with sushi, such as the Spinach salad with grilled shrimp and it was amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5

Can't wait to go back, good food and ama ...

Dined on January 19, 2016

Can't wait to go back, good food and amazing services.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Trust the chef

vip
Dined on January 17, 2016

We both had the chef's tasting menu and it was superb. Each small plate was delightful, with one leading to the next. The belly of tuna, served with an amazing sauce, was absolutely melt-in-your mouth. The rock shrimp tempura was the most substantial dish (and the only cooked fish dish) but even it was done with a light touch. Even the small Japanese peaches served as palette cleansers between courses were delightful. We went to celebrate a special occasion and it was totally worth the splurge!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Nobu

Dined on January 9, 2016

Great experience. Had a blast with friends. Great service and amazing setting

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.