Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Nobu Dallas

Just off the Great Hall of Rosewood Crescent sits Nobu, the world renowned Japanese restaurant recognized for pioneering a new style Japanese cuisine. Guests may linger in the cocktail lounge to watch chefs work their magic at the sushi bar, or enjoy their meal in the Rockwell Group designed dining room.

The menu features Nobu Matsuhisa’s signature dishes, such as the Black Cod Miso and Rock Shrimp Tempura, as well as unique Dallas favorites like the Scallops with Jalapeño Salsa and Ranchero Rib Eye Steak. Omakase, or tasting menus, offer a memorable opportunity to savor the restaurant’s many distinctive flavors.

Hotel Crescent Court, 400 Crescent Court
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

DINNER:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm- 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

BAR & LOUNGE
Daily 5:00 pm – close

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 252-7000

Website:
http://www.noburestaurants.com/

Catering:
Feature Nobu's cuisine at your next event. Personal chef available upon request.

Parking Details:
Discount Valet at the Rosewood Crescent Hotel. Public underground parking garage available.

Executive Chef:
Carl Murray

Private Party Facilities:
Nobu Dallas is available for private parties in the Skylight Room, the Wine Room, Nobu’s Outdoor Courtyard and the Main Dining Room. If you would like further information, please contact the Special Events department at 214.252.7000 or by e-mail at dallas.events@noburestaurants.com.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in the Nobu Bar & Lounge for Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 5pm -7pm, and all night on Wednesday & Thursday.

Nobu Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Special Occasion (32)
Creative Cuisine (32)
See All
Fit for Foodies (30)
Romantic (25)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Authentic (21)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Business Meals (14)
People Watching (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Healthy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Casual (7)
Fun (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Cozy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
1250 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Extremely costly for the amount of food you get but well worth it!! Everything was fantastic! Try the Nobu Caesar

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Pros:
One of our waitresses was nice & attentive. The cocktails were fantastic (specifically the lichee martini - omg!). The sashimi was very good! And the spicy crab hot dish we got was melt-in-your mouth delicious.
Cons:
The sushi (the whole reason we went) was not good at all, tasteless and uninteresting, despite the fact that we got what was most recommended by the waitress. One piece tasted so bad (and not at all fresh) that I was gagging as I swallowed it. Thankfully we didn't get sick, but still. The soups we got were not very good either. Also as for the service, as I said One of our waitresses was kind and attentive but the rest of our servers seemed totally uninterested In helping us, to the point that I was uncomfortable asking them questions.
Bottom line:
Overall not worth the $350+ we spent on dinner for two. If you're known for your sushi then your sushi should be the highlight not the lowlight! We have had far better food at the neighboring restaurants and they also offered vastly superior service (ocean prime, Wolfgang 560, & fogo de chao, specifically). However, we are glad we went to try it once, so if you want to go just to try a new & famous place, go for it! We *may* go back but just for cocktails, sashimi, and the spicy crab. But overall, I don't long to return, and I don't think I would recommend it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Nobu has become the chain that it promised not to become - we ordered softshell crab - it was under-cooked & soggy - the sushi was just OK & the seaweed salad tasted just like seaweed - had to cover it up with soy sauce - don't get the spicy edamame it's messy - goin back to Mr Sushi !

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This was first time at Nobu Dallas and I have been to Nobu Las Vegas and Nobu is always a great experience and the food is amazing! It is pricey and absolutely worth every dollar.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The food was amazing. The service was subpar & I felt rushed to order.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This is my all time favorite restaurant and of all the Nobu restaurants that I have been to (they all have slightly different menus) this is still my favorite! My recommendations: Seared Salmon Sashimi with Karashi su Miso, Misu Cod, and Wagyu beef on hot stone (for those who haven't tried, this is AMAZING melt in your mouth good - for our family of 4 we get 2-3 orders with a side of sushi rice each). For sides, we love the mushrooms. Service and atmosphere never disappoint!! +++++++

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was outstanding; had one of the chef's special menus. The wait staff was what I expected. The hostess staff made the experience very unpleasant. We were the first one's there - early dinner. They sat us in a table we didn't want - so we asked to move. They told us that wasn't possible. They wouldn't let us change tables until I complained extensively - then they moved us to the very back of the restaurant to a better table - but it made the experience very unpleasant - and told us we would have to leave by 8. I would rate the hostess staff pretentious and non customer friendly. I won't be eating there again. Too bad the hostess staff can ruin an experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

I found the food overpriced, the menu pretentious, the portions meager and the flavors uninspiring. The service was no better than what you would get at IHOP.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Always great experience, all the way around and I'm surprised it's been this long since I've been back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Nice atmosphere. Great food. Ambiance was just OK. However, was pricey.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had an amazing time! Will be back soon.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

They make our date even better, personalized attention and the server was very knowledgeable and very attentive.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 29, 2017

It was not intimate by any means very compact restaurant, the service started off a little slow and then got better, it is expensive food for what you get but truly amazing!!! I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Arguably the best food I've ever had. Incredible selections and the service was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Chef Carl Murray and entire staff made celebrating our sons 19th birthday a special evening! Amazing Chef, staff, and sushi! Thank you! The Gallagher's

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The food was fantastic, service- impeccable-beautiful lighting. A great way to celebrate a birthday with the family!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great food and a great walk through the menu by the waitress

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Date and me both got the midrange tasting menu (~120 a head) since it was our first time at Nobu. It was meant to blend some popular Nobu dishes and some dishes chosen by the chef across 8 courses.
The dishes were creative and ran from rolls to more adventurous pieces like their tuna tartar presentation. Each was an experience, and a good way to get introduced to the restaurant, but the seafood miso definitely fell flat with both of us that night. They were accommodating in allowing us to choose one of the courses as a dish from the menu that we wanted to try.
If it's your first time and the menu seems overwhelming, I'd recommend going for the Nobu signature tasting menu. Totally will go back, but I think we'll pick our own next time from

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always great food and great service. I find dishes here that I have never seen anywhere else and they consistently amaze.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Awesome experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Superb foos. Don't miss the rocky sheimps, the cod in miso sauce and their most sold dessert, the capuccino

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 19, 2017

#lambchopholyf #fishwassomoist #sushiwasamazing #smallgirlstillhungry

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Fantastic! Very loud, but fun. Food was incredible.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great atmosphere with great service! Will be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I have eaten at Nobu several times in the past but the restaurant experience seems to have changed.

Maybe new ownership?

Started off by being seated literally next to a bus/server station! I found this unacceptable in a restaurant that presents itself as "fine dinning"...especially when other tables were available.

Dishes appeared worn and discolored. Chop sticks were the same as the ones that you get at the grocery store with $5 sushi but our entrees were $50. Furniture and interior look tired.

Our server was about as enthusiastic as the dead fish we were eating, often caught looking around the room as she rattled off the daily specials.

Pitiful experience for the prices being paid. Obviously the owners are milking it for all it's worth.

Suggest you go somewhere else.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent food, outstanding ambiance, and service was great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Absurdly expensive and not near as good as many other sushi restaurants in Dallas. Cheesy crowd. Didn't even eat one of our sashimis because it was kinda gross. Haven't been since they opened but took a friend for Birthday bc she likes it there. Not sure why!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We will definitely be going back to Nobu. It was a wonderful dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was excellent but pricey, great for a special occasion and to try for the namesake. Service was rough but adequate not what you'd expect for a $400 meal. Probably won't go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Extremely fresh and tasty sushi and sashimi. They also have some unique rolls with a beautiful presentation.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great sushi...great service
But bring your wallet or have an expense Acct
But it was great

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We came here for my niece's birthday. Great service as always and the food was incredible. The drinks were great and the edamame is the best in town. Overall, a fantastic evening. Nothing stands out as a negative, which is always a good thing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was great. Service was impeccable as always. Overall a great experience for my first time at the Dallas location.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Very good food, but VERY expensive, so be ready. If you order a fish entree, it comes a la cart. Service is good but not great....our waitress seemed distracted when we asked questions about the menu.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My boyfriend and I went here for our prom dinner. Everything was amazing. Nobu is a beautiful and fun place to eat. We are both vegan and they were super friendly and so understanding when we told our waitress this. She told us they have a vegan and vegetarian menu and was so happy to give us the modified menu. She was so incredibly helpful with this. Everyone was so nice. We felt very comfortable. We were really happy about it. Everything was great:) 10/10

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was outstanding

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Over priced for marginal sushi. Slow service. This place is more hype than substance.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband and I came here for my birthday and I have to say it was most probably the best meal we have ever had. The food was phenomenal and the service was the best part.
Our server, Miguel, was amazing! He guided us through the menu and made excellent recommendations. My husband and I had an unforgettable 3 course meal thanks to Miguel.
This was a night to remember and we most definitely will be going back. The vibe was perfect and romantic and just an overall perfect evening.
Yes, the food is pricey but the food and wine is worth every cent. We are very frugal people and wouldn't normally spend this much on dinner but Nobu made such a good impression we would gladly do it again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Casual, Comfort Food, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.