About Nobu Dallas

Hotel Crescent Court, 400 Crescent Court
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Just off the Great Hall of Rosewood Crescent sits Nobu, the world renowned Japanese restaurant recognized for pioneering a new style Japanese cuisine. Guests may linger in the cocktail lounge to watch chefs work their magic at the sushi bar, or enjoy their meal in the Rockwell Group designed dining room.

The menu features Nobu Matsuhisa’s signature dishes, such as the Black Cod Miso and Rock Shrimp Tempura, as well as unique Dallas favorites like the Scallops with Jalapeño Salsa and Ranchero Rib Eye Steak. Omakase, or tasting menus, offer a memorable opportunity to savor the restaurant’s many distinctive flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

DINNER:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm- 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

BAR & LOUNGE
Daily 5:00 pm – close

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 252-7000

Website:
http://www.noburestaurants.com/

Catering:
Feature Nobu's cuisine at your next event. Personal chef available upon request.

Parking Details:
Discount Valet at the Rosewood Crescent Hotel. Public underground parking garage available.

Executive Chef:
Carl Murray

Private Party Facilities:
Nobu Dallas is available for private parties in the Skylight Room, the Wine Room, Nobu’s Outdoor Courtyard and the Main Dining Room. If you would like further information, please contact the Special Events department at 214.252.7000 or by e-mail at dallas.events@noburestaurants.com.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in the Nobu Bar & Lounge for Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 5pm -7pm, and all night on Wednesday & Thursday.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Seared Tuna - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Steak - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Toro Tartar With Caviar - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Red Snapper with Uni  - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Shima Aji with Bonita Flakes  - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Spicy King Yellowtail Salad  - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Uni - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Ikura - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Alaskan King Crab - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Broiled Alaskan Black Cod With Miso - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Mochi Ice Cream - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Banana Harumaki - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Squid Tempura - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Passion Fruit & Mango Martini - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Lychee & Elderflower Martini - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Pina Martini - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Rock Shrimp - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Bellini Martini - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Salmon Tartare - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Miso Cappuccino - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Alaskan Cod Wrap - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Yellowfin Sashimi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Sushi Platter - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
mini chocolate chip cookies - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Miso Soup - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Mashroom Sou - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Yamazaki Sidecar - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Rock Shrimp Tempura - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Tempura Bento Box - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Seared Albacore With Crispy Onion - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
yellowtail sashimi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Cookies - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Miso Glazed Black Cod - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Japanese Red Snapper - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Snow Crab - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Cucumber Martini - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Spicy Seafood Soup - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Shoshito Peppers - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Tarodito Nobu Style - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Shrimp And Spinach Salad - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Broiled Alaskan Cod With Miso - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Kobe Beef Tataki  - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
House Special Roll - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Crispy Shrimp - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Sashimi Of Yellow Fin Tuna - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Beer - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Ankimo & Caviar Macaron - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Spiced Apple Gyoza - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Nye Indulgence - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Miso Brulee Cappuccino - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Blue Fin Toro Sashimi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Salmon Tartar - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Spinach Salad - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Miso Soup And Saki - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Sashimi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Pork - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Tai Sushi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Oyster Shooters - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Cucumber and Seaweed Salad - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Key Lime Martini - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Grilled Whitefish Sashimi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Bamboo Flask Of Junmai Daiginjo - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Uni Shooter - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Toro Sashimi And King Salmon Sushi  - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Salmon Tobanyaki - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Sushi Rolls - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Deep Fried Shrimp - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Spiced Apple Tobanyaki - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Seared Scallops - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
blue lump crab with jalapeno sauce - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
spicy tuna roll with spicy chilli - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Octopus Taco - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Shishito - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Yellowtail Sashimi With Jalepeno - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Crispy Rice And Crab - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Octopus Sashimi - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Shrimp Springroll - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Salmontartar - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX
Lobster - Nobu Dallas, Dallas, TX

Nobu Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
See All
Creative Cuisine (13)
Romantic (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Fun (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Cozy (6)
Healthy (6)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Spicy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Private Room (3)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1147 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The environment

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

The environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not my favorite. Ridiculous that the hos ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Not my favorite. Ridiculous that the hostess yells out a welcome in Japanese with the arrival of each new guests and the wait staff yell their response. Well prepared sea bass and good wine list but all was over priced. Even after rice and dessert and a big slice out of my wallet, we left hungry and went to Mi Cocina for more drinks and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Only reason we ended up not enjoying the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Only reason we ended up not enjoying the experience was both myself and my date got food poisoning. Other than that, great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

We had a fantastic New Years Eve dinner! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a fantastic New Years Eve dinner!! The food was excellent !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exquisitely created from great sourced f ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Exquisitely created from great sourced foods. Never a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Awesome! Always out goto for special occ ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Awesome! Always out goto for special occasions. Best sushi. Period.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the food, especially the specia ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We loved the food, especially the specials. Wine list was mediocre compared to the food diversity and price. Service was slow.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

The restaurant was fairly tame the day a ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The restaurant was fairly tame the day after Christmas but the service was on point! Noni, our server, was extremely knowledgable and was very diligent when navigating the menu so as to avoid one guest's food allergens. The Mateo sushi roll was AMAZING!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing experience. Try sushi like never ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Amazing experience. Try sushi like never before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice but very expensive. The food a ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very nice but very expensive. The food and dining experience were enjoyable but I've had comparable meals and dining experience for a lot less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This is not an authentic japanese restau ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is not an authentic japanese restaurant. We had $100/person omakase and 5 pieces of sushi were included and they were terrible.

Nobu food in overall was cheap quality.

If you are asian or sushi person, i do not recommend this place. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Always excellent service!! Love the Mat ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Always excellent service!! Love the Matteo roll!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place, we go there often. The ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Love this place, we go there often. The food is so good. We also have our favorite waitress Vickie!! Love her, she makes every visit special, her recommendations are always on point! Never been disappointed yet!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food, even better when cele ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Always great food, even better when celebrating getting married the night before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the second time I've taken my wi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This is the second time I've taken my wife there for her birthday. Each time we do the chef's tasting which has been absolutley amazing. The staff takes the time to explain each course as well as any questions you have. They make drink recommendations based on actually asking you what you like to drink nto what "goes best" with the food. It's always a wonderful experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eguchi-san prepares the most amazing wa- ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Eguchi-san prepares the most amazing wa-shoku... wish the omakase hot dishes had more of a japanese flair. But everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unique menu of Japanese dishes. If you ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Unique menu of Japanese dishes. If you are not familiar with this type food, the staff provides excellent guidance. Excellent food.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Spicy, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love going to Nobu. Didn't disapp ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always love going to Nobu. Didn't disappoint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall good food just small portion siz ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Overall good food just small portion sizes not fulfilling for the price. Great atmosphere for gathering with friends.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was amazing and the atmosphere ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was amazing and the atmosphere was very pleasant. It is definitely a quiet place that is not too rambunctious. It is a great place for a date, or anniversary, but be forewarned it can add up quickly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classy environment!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Classy environment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice atmosphere and pleasant staff. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and pleasant staff. The food was very tasty but small portions even for Japanese-style cuisine. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Most expensive mediocre sushi I have had ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Most expensive mediocre sushi I have had in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Once again Nobu has outdone itself. The ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Once again Nobu has outdone itself. The food was outstanding. We had the whole fish (half grilled half tempura) it was fantastic. We cannot wait to return. Thanks again. Waitstaff also great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nobu is always incredible. I don't know ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Nobu is always incredible. I don't know how, but this time was even better! They have added a few new items. One is the short rib taco. It is tiny and delicious. I can't stop thinking about it. If you are only going for sushi, you are missing out. I am a freak for this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was incredible! Beautiful AND delic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was incredible! Beautiful AND delicious. I don't drink sake, but thought "why not?" Our server recommended a perfect sake with our dinner, it went well with our sushi. Try the rock shrimp ponzu and cappuccino dessert!! Would definitely go back/recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was absolutely phenomenal!! ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our server was absolutely phenomenal!! Food was amazing, per usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food. Still blown away. Drinks a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Amazing food. Still blown away. Drinks are overpriced (surprise), but the Omakase is easily the best value and delicious. Would've preferred the same waiter to deliver the food to build a better connection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quality always.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Quality always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Black Cod! Very enjoyable bir ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Excellent Black Cod! Very enjoyable birthday dinner for my husband!

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner!! This is my f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner!! This is my favorite restaurant. The food is unbelievable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Always a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience at NOBU is always amazing ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The experience at NOBU is always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food is AMAZING and unique. Tastes you w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food is AMAZING and unique. Tastes you will not find anywhere else. Staff is friendly and provide for a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were disappointed with the ambiance a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We were disappointed with the ambiance and noise levels. The service was outstanding. The food was good, not great. We will not go back and while we wouldn't speak badly of the place, we wouldn't recommend it to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Worth every penny. The food was exquisit ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Worth every penny. The food was exquisite, the waiter was knowledgeable and friendly, and the ambience is very fun. We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to 18 Nobu restaurants around ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I've been to 18 Nobu restaurants around the world and this one was different. While the food was great the server was inattentive, the food arrived slowly, and the custom cocktails weren't as good as many other Nobu locations. Allowing guests to wear baseball hats backwards inside the restaurant just isn't up to Nobu standards. Maybe I'm just an old guy, but when I pay over $1,000 for dinner I expect a little more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Vicki Ko and Gilbert are the best in Bus ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Vicki Ko and Gilbert are the best in Business..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is suitable for the perso ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The restaurant is suitable for the persons, looking for modern style and fusion Japanese food, not authentic one (perhaps only A La Carte Sushi is only the one from what we ordered).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

The food was good, not great, but good ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The food was good, not great, but good. They did not have several things GS on the menu (food/drinks), even though it was a Saturday night, so didn't expect them to run out of things. Service was alright. Overall definitely not worth the price but it was on parental with a decent sushi joint that's going to cost you 60% less. Uchi, for example is a totally different planet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.