Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Nobu Dallas

Just off the Great Hall of Rosewood Crescent sits Nobu, the world renowned Japanese restaurant recognized for pioneering a new style Japanese cuisine. Guests may linger in the cocktail lounge to watch chefs work their magic at the sushi bar, or enjoy their meal in the Rockwell Group designed dining room.

The menu features Nobu Matsuhisa’s signature dishes, such as the Black Cod Miso and Rock Shrimp Tempura, as well as unique Dallas favorites like the Scallops with Jalapeño Salsa and Ranchero Rib Eye Steak. Omakase, or tasting menus, offer a memorable opportunity to savor the restaurant’s many distinctive flavors.

Hotel Crescent Court, 400 Crescent Court
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

DINNER:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm- 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

BAR & LOUNGE
Daily 5:00 pm – close

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 252-7000

Website:
http://www.noburestaurants.com/

Catering:
Feature Nobu's cuisine at your next event. Personal chef available upon request.

Parking Details:
Discount Valet at the Rosewood Crescent Hotel. Public underground parking garage available.

Executive Chef:
Carl Murray

Private Party Facilities:
Nobu Dallas is available for private parties in the Skylight Room, the Wine Room, Nobu’s Outdoor Courtyard and the Main Dining Room. If you would like further information, please contact the Special Events department at 214.252.7000 or by e-mail at dallas.events@noburestaurants.com.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in the Nobu Bar & Lounge for Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 5pm -7pm, and all night on Wednesday & Thursday.

Nobu Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (40)
Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (33)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (23)
Tasting Menu (22)
Hot Spot (20)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Business Meals (17)
Authentic (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Fun (8)
People Watching (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Casual (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Spicy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Cozy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (0)
Sort By:
S
1294 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

Great meal, great cocktails. Noise level off the charts.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined 6 days ago

Ask for Vicky. She has been a server at Nobu's for 12 years. We were not sure what to order, so she asked us a few questions about our preferences & then said she would create a menu for us. We enjoyed every bite of food she brought out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 7 days ago

The location was a little bit confusing but we finally found it. Service was patient and nice . Don't miss the dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Whao! Staff really made our night! We ordered from a mix of restaurant week menu and off the regular menu. Attentive and courteous service, and great quality and taste of food summarizes the experience. Our second trip here and we will most definitely be back. Thanks Nobu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Nobu is a long standing treasure nestled inside the Crescent Court Hotel. We enjoyed the Restaurant Week menu of the Nobu Caesar, Tomato Ceviche, Tuna and Salmon tacos off menu, White Fish Tempura Amazu Ponzu, Grilled Chicken Anticucho and Miso Cappuccino. Very creative, tasty combinations and inventive plating. Well paced dinner orchestrated by experienced servers. Will be back for omikase!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Although we were there for restaurant week, I expected a lot more. Very small portions, 1 choice of dessert, extras for everything. If you're trying to get people to try your restaurant and keep it on their list, this isn't the way to do it. And one in our party had to stop at another restaurant because he was still hungry and we paid over $350.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Highly recommend having dinner here.
Awesome food and service. Great place to take a date or special occasion.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great dinner and even better was that it was restaurant week! Had a mix of sushi and cooked dishes, loved it all. Crispy tuna rice was really good! Great cocktails and food came out so quickly. No waiting. Great service as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Worst meal we have had at Nobu. Their restaurant week menu leaves a lot to be desired. Very disappointed. We have had much better meals previously, if you are looking to draw new customers, your restaurant week menu will not do that for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

It is so fresh and delicious that we loved! Wonderful taste, clear food explanation, beautiful design

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The food was magnificent and the service was even better!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

You can't go wrong here. Outstanding experience.. Waiter staff very attentive. Food was fresh and unique creations that were delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Feel like we had everything on the menu and nothing was short of perfection. Vicky and the rest of the staff were amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I've been to Nobu before but this was my first experience with the tasting menu and I can't rave enough about it. Every course was exceptional and I can't wait to go back and try it again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent food and service.
Music had more club appeal than dining out, but the decor and delicious, innovative food more than made up for it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

The Tempura Rock Shrimp with creamy spicy sauce is exquisite and I also recommend the Banana Harumaki. Overall, a lovely experience and satisfying meal. One of my favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We enjoyed a chefs tasting menu. Almost all of it was exceptional, except the beef dish which was chewy and at best mediocre. The black cod was other worldly and even details such as the phenomenonal soy sauce and amazing Wasabi were enough to come back for. Must mention that the beef dish was sent back and was handled very gracefully. The dessert was beautifully prepared with exquisite attention to detail and texture.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Don't ask in the reservation form if there is a special occasion, if you do not plan to acknowledge it in any way and then seat us basically by the waiter supply area that looked like a trash bin. Seating was so crowded that my husband's chair or shoulder was hit every time a waiter passed by - very annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

As always, food was fantastic! Never disappoints.. love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Sitting at the bar and trusting them to serve you whatever they think is best is the way to go. Ritchie is my favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 27, 2017

If you can't dine here and leave having eaten very well, something is wrong with you. Menu was extensive. Best flavors of the night were oysters with an awesome citrus punch! I think the waiter said it was a Peruvian citrus. Really memorable. Cocktails, wine, and the food were truly memorable, as it should be for nobu. Las Vegas 2 years ago (expense account 😀) and family (close ones) in dallas on this trip- it was great. It's clearly an indulgence for a special treat, but they did not disappoint! Would return on my brother in laws visa tomorrow!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 26, 2017

New beginnings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Awesome food. Used Groupon deal and got plenty of food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great eats as always. My wife and I have visited many Nobu restaurants across the globe, and find Nobu Dallas our favorite. The service and food is always up to par, along with the specials menu. Our only disappointment was not having a pork belly dish. We have come to enjoy each local Nobu Chef putting their spin on pork belly, but there was none to be found on the menu. A slight disappointment. Other than "AWOL" pork belly, great time and great food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Food was good but server was sparsely around. Got more attention from the Buser than our waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

20th wedding anniversary .... thx Nobu.

We choose the chef flight menu - 7 courses of the top dishes at Nobu. Wow!!!!! Amazing food. Great service. Our evening dining was special and we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Always on my list of places to dine while in Dallas. Great service, great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food was phenomenal! We did the chef choice. Excellent for date night or business. The service was on point. We felt like we were eating delicious works of art.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We went using a groupon for their tasting menu. The service and food were absolutely amazing. I would go back. The only downside was that the restaurant was pretty crowded. The staff sat us squished between two other couples. We could hear each group's conversations. I personally did not mind, but I think you may want to request a private table if you would.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Was an amazing first experience with my husband. Couldn have asked for something better husband was amazed

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great experience. The staff was very helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent service, but we would not get the chefs choice sampler again. We enjoyed the specialty cocktail we each tried, the saki, and all 4 of the sushi-related dishes in our six course meal. The oddity was the tenderloin. Who gets tenderloin at Nobu??? Besides the odd choice, mine was mediocre while my wifes' was tough to cut, much less chew. I had better food at their Honolulu location by far, but I ordered off the menu there. On the positive side, service was outstanding - professional and helpful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Nobu Dallas is the nearest Nobu to us, and we love to got there whenever we get to Dallas. We have been there many times and have never been disappointed. We have no complaints--ambiance, food, drink, service are all good. This time, we had a server who deserves accolades. Vickie was amazing. She guided us through multiple choices of sake and dishes, even though we are pretty particular about our favorites. She made us feel welcome, and we will always ask for her again when we make it to Nobu Dallas.
The food is always good, and this time maybe even better in some ways. The black cod, one of our favorites, was especially delicious, and we always love the wagyu. Actually, everything we had was wonderful--from yellowtail with jalapeno (simple but cannot be reproduced anywhere that we have found) to sushi to the black cod and wagyu. Can't say enough good things about Nobu. We love it!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Slow service

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Wow, the best dining experience we have had during the 7 years we have lived in the Metroplex. I have been to thousands of restaurants in many cities, (in all 50 states) this restaurant is tied for the best I have ever had. We will be back on a regular basis from now on. Thank you for a wonderful amakase dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Best meal I've had in Dallas. Every meal is perfectly simple in its choice of ingredients and every flavor works in harmony with the others. Best Miso soup, Yellowtail jalapeño w/cilantro = amazing. Salmon with Arugala = delightful, Black Cod = incredibly savory, fried banana dessert with addicting passion fruit jelly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Fun night before Melissa Etheridge concert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We did the chefs original nobu tasting and it was incredible. Our waitress was attentive and so sweet. It was a lovely birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Extremely costly for the amount of food you get but well worth it!! Everything was fantastic! Try the Nobu Caesar

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.