About Nobu Dallas

Hotel Crescent Court, 400 Crescent Court
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Just off the Great Hall of Rosewood Crescent sits Nobu, the world renowned Japanese restaurant recognized for pioneering a new style Japanese cuisine. Guests may linger in the cocktail lounge to watch chefs work their magic at the sushi bar, or enjoy their meal in the Rockwell Group designed dining room.

The menu features Nobu Matsuhisa’s signature dishes, such as the Black Cod Miso and Rock Shrimp Tempura, as well as unique Dallas favorites like the Scallops with Jalapeño Salsa and Ranchero Rib Eye Steak. Omakase, or tasting menus, offer a memorable opportunity to savor the restaurant’s many distinctive flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

DINNER:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm- 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

BAR & LOUNGE
Daily 5:00 pm – close

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 252-7000

Website:
http://www.noburestaurants.com/

Catering:
Feature Nobu's cuisine at your next event. Personal chef available upon request.

Parking Details:
Discount Valet at the Rosewood Crescent Hotel. Public underground parking garage available.

Executive Chef:
Carl Murray

Private Party Facilities:
Nobu Dallas is available for private parties in the Skylight Room, the Wine Room, Nobu’s Outdoor Courtyard and the Main Dining Room. If you would like further information, please contact the Special Events department at 214.252.7000 or by e-mail at dallas.events@noburestaurants.com.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in the Nobu Bar & Lounge for Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 5pm -7pm, and all night on Wednesday & Thursday.

Restaurant Photos

Seared Tuna
Steak
Toro Tartar With Caviar
Alaskan King Crab
Shima Aji with Bonita Flakes
Spicy King Yellowtail Salad
Red Snapper with Uni
Uni
Ikura
House Special Roll
Sashimi Of Yellow Fin Tuna
Crispy Shrimp
Beer
Broiled Alaskan Black Cod With Miso
Mochi Ice Cream
Banana Harumaki
Squid Tempura
Passion Fruit & Mango Martini
Lychee & Elderflower Martini
Pina Martini
Rock Shrimp
Bellini Martini
Salmon Tartare
Miso Cappuccino
Alaskan Cod Wrap
Yellowfin Sashimi
Sushi Platter
mini chocolate chip cookies
Miso Soup
Mashroom Sou
Yamazaki Sidecar
Rock Shrimp Tempura
Tempura Bento Box
Seared Albacore With Crispy Onion
Cookies
yellowtail sashimi
Miso Glazed Black Cod
Cucumber Martini
Japanese Red Snapper
Snow Crab
Shoshito Peppers
Broiled Alaskan Cod With Miso
Shrimp And Spinach Salad
Spicy Seafood Soup
Tarodito Nobu Style
Kobe Beef Tataki
Ankimo & Caviar Macaron
Miso Brulee Cappuccino
Nye Indulgence
Spiced Apple Gyoza
Blue Fin Toro Sashimi
Salmon Tartar
Spinach Salad
Miso Soup And Saki
Sashimi
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Pork
Tai Sushi
Cucumber and Seaweed Salad
Bamboo Flask Of Junmai Daiginjo
Toro Sashimi And King Salmon Sushi
Key Lime Martini
Grilled Whitefish Sashimi
Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno
Uni Shooter
Oyster Shooters
Salmon Tobanyaki
Sushi Rolls
Deep Fried Shrimp
Spiced Apple Tobanyaki
Seared Scallops
blue lump crab with jalapeno sauce
spicy tuna roll with spicy chilli
Lobster
Crispy Rice And Crab
Octopus Sashimi
Salmontartar
Shrimp Springroll
Octopus Taco
Shishito
Yellowtail Sashimi With Jalepeno

Nobu Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

special occasion (56)
fit for foodies (46)
hot spot (29)
See All
romantic (28)
good for groups (17)
vibrant bar scene (12)
notable wine list (12)
late-night find (9)
neighborhood gem (8)
great for lunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
971 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our first time here and my husb ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was our first time here and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our fine dining experience. The ambiance was beautiful, the food just amazing and pretty, the service was incredible. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! We advised them that it was ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fantastic! We advised them that it was our anniversary so they seated us in a great spot. The servers were very friendly and helpful, they also gave great recommendations when we asked for them. The food was wonderful and so were our drinks. At the end of our meal they brought us a dessert with happy anniversary written on the plate. That was a very nice surprise! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing, but the lighting was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was amazing, but the lighting was poor and there were several drunk parties there that kinda ruined the mood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was just okay. Didn't live up t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food was just okay. Didn't live up to the hype. The sushi wasn't fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Oh my goodness, we dream about this plac ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Oh my goodness, we dream about this place. The food was absolutely delicious. We did the chef's menu and I was apprehensive b/c you don't know what you're going to get. Every single course was amazing. We had read other reviews that the portions are small and they left hungry. However, that was completely not the case here. My husband and I left completely satisfied and full. Cannot wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It is always a great time at Nobu. Food ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

It is always a great time at Nobu. Food is great! I love the Variety of Wagyu beef dishes.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great family style meal, awesome Service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great family style meal, awesome

Service in a beautiful location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beyond amazing, food, wait staff, ambian ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Beyond amazing, food, wait staff, ambiance. Of travels around the world, Nobu would rank among top three restaurants around the world for fresh sushi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our 20th anniversary by visit ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We enjoyed our 20th anniversary by visiting Nobu Dallas for the first time. We were seated promptly and servers were very attentive. The Yellowtail/jalepeno sashimi was perfect. The crispy spicy tuna was uniquely presented and definitely a hit. It comes with the spicy tuna in a bowl and a sake box filled with crispy rice cakes (think mini-hash browns). I will go back just to order this dish again. We had an assortment of rolls and nigiri sushi that was all terrific -- toro, salmon, negitoro, and spicy tuna. The salmon skin hand roll was just average.

Another must order item is the Alaskan black cod ("Gindara) - we had ordered this dish several years ago on a prior visit to Nobu and it made a big impression then too.

Prices aren't cheap, but that's to be expected from a high-end spot like this. We enjoyed the meal and the special anniversary treat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dining and service experience ,.. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great dining and service experience ,.. Except for the food tasting menu it had only sea food and no red meat or anything else..:may be add some meat on there for proper sampling of food ?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We dine at Nobu a few times a year. We ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We dine at Nobu a few times a year. We always order from the chef's choice menu. It's a great way to try new dishes and not have to decide from all the amazing choices. The rock shrimp is a must! We also recommend the refreshing kumquat drink.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good was fresh and tasty but very costly ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Good was fresh and tasty but very costly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Ordered the chef menu and enjoyed every ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Ordered the chef menu and enjoyed every bite. Great to be able to taste some of their we'll know dishes and also try something new.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nobu never disappoints!! We have been to ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Nobu never disappoints!! We have been to their numerous locations around the world and have always had excellent food and service. Our favorite is the wagyu beef on hot stones. The menu changes and varies at each location but our favorites have always been the wagyu, black miso cod, and lamb. Everything is always perfect will be back again and again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is dynamic and service is second to ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Food is dynamic and service is second to none. The value for food provided could have been better; however, the food provided was outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always a joy to dine at Nobu Dallas - We ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always a joy to dine at Nobu Dallas - We always ask for our favorite waiters who are always happy to see us. Great Dining... Great Food... ALWAYS GREAT.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On my it was a fabulous dining experienc ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

On my it was a fabulous dining experience! We even got to meet the chef Luis Ruiz....we are definitely going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My Daughter's 16th birthday!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My husband and I have eaten at Nobu in Las Vegas and loved it. We took our Daughter along with her friends for her 16th birthday dinner. Our server was Miquel and he was amazing! Very helpful we probably asked stupid questions about the menu, but he was so informative and didn't make us feel stupid. We had a amazing night with amazing food!

Thanks Nobu and Miquel! And everyone that helped at our table we never lacked for drinks or anything.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant as beautiful as the food!!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The decor at Nobu matches the beautiful and delicious presentations. We enjoyed the multiple sensory delights! My only comment would be the disrespectfully attired and behaved young adults seated next to us. They were loud and tacky but fortunately they left quickly without savoring their dinner. Their loss.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Splurged on the Chef's tasting menu, so ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Splurged on the Chef's tasting menu, so glad we did! 8 courses of perfection. Without question, one of the best meals I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dinner for the whole family

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We loved it at Nobu! We have adventurous 7 year old twins, and our server recommended the chef's tasting menu for them both and they just LOVED IT! I needed some lower sodium options, and our server helped with that as well. Amazing night, amazing experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fresh and clean with amazin ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was fresh and clean with amazing flavors! the portions however are on the small side. The wine list was excellent! Be prepared for sticker shock as it is quiet pricey!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Good for a special occasion

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The meal was good, but not sure the prices match up to the hype. Some of the sushi didn't taste as fresh and I felt like they used a lot of sauces. We did the signature tasting meal, which I highly recommend. The only thing that I didn't like about it was how long it took to finish our meal (2+ hours).

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

The waiters were polite and attentive. T ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The waiters were polite and attentive. The food was delivered in a timely manner and was delicious. The cost , given the quality, was very reasonable. Overall it was a great dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Low_Carb_Chef

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Always Nice to dine At Nobu! To be Jonestown IT Cost a bit more than IT is worth. Still Will be back ......

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Got the tasting menu, was worth every pe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Got the tasting menu, was worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone so polite and attentive there. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Everyone so polite and attentive there.

Loves those King crab Leg with the truffles crusts, A5 Wagyu beef hot stone, Tai ume, Uni so fresh, Scallop new styles, black cod with miso sauce.

The miso cappuccino dessert 👍🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed in hostesses, but made the best of it

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Specifically wrote requests in reservation on Open table to have one of the corner booths so we could sit next to each other on our 17th anniversary. Hostess did not bother to read requests and sat us at a 2 person table where it felt as though the people sitting next to us were at our table. We sat across from each other and it was loud so could not hear to well. Walked by several corner booths where people where already seated. Made my reservation well in advance, enough time to know that no one else had made this special request before us. I asked the hostess about it and she said she did not read the requests, she just sat people where she wanted to spread people out and this is the best she could do for 2 people. It started the whole evening off on a bad foot and the waitress wasn't attentive at all. Will we go back, yes, because the food itself was awesome, but it will be a few years before we do. We boycotted Abacus for 8 years for little stuff like this and when we returned they seemed to have turned a corner, Maybe Nobu will too. Our bill was over $550 for 2 people.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

The food was amazing bit what stood out ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was amazing bit what stood out the most was the service. Very attentive staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The chef Luis Ruiz was amazing!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

My first experience here was wonderful. The Chef Luis came over to the table after the food. Which by the way it was delicious! The environment was amazing. My overall experience here was 5 start! The tables in the back area are very fancy. The presentation of the food was delightful! Me encanto todo! Great excellent service! Very much worth the money.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All I have to say is: do the Omakase! It ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

All I have to say is: do the Omakase! It is a food experience unlike any other you'll have!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Birthday

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Our son asked specifically for Nobu for his 16th. He was not let down nor were we. Food was spectacular only exceeded by the service.

I would recommend this place any time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experiences as always. Allowing th ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Great experiences as always. Allowing the server to help guide and choose our meal is the best way to eat at Nobu in my opinion. They are so educated and know how to create the space for you to have an incredible dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely, but really high priced!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

great service & ambiance. Sushi was good, but "standard" not worth the high prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Amazing as always...Nobu Dallas has neve ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Amazing as always...Nobu Dallas has never disappointed us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always perfection.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Always perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Time

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Always enjoy this wonderful place. Great menu, great service, and beautiful setting. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overrated and Overpriced

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

The smashing flavor experience that I had at the Nobu Branch was worth the $150 per person cost with no wine. The price remained in the Dallas location but the flavors were bland and weak. El Bulli in Spain and El Celler de Can Roca that are far superior restaurants in the world have menus without wine for $200. There is no comparison.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Nobu did not disappoint. It gave you everything you'd expect from a top end restaurant. Food was superb and the service was 5 star! I'd highly recommend this for special occasions or to have a high level sushi experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Way over priced for average food.

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was good in a very average way.There was nothing unique or impressive about it at all. At $200 for an appetizer, a few standard rolls and a dessert, I expect to be impressed and have something out of the ordinary. Not the case. I would recommend anyone wanting to try this place go with lowered expectations. If you are expecting an Uchi like experience, you are in for a disappointment.

It was also a very underwhelming atmosphere, with a chain type vibe. The staff was fast and friendly, but that is about the only high point of my experience. Again, it's not that the food was bad. It was decent enough. It just didn't even come close to warranting the price.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.