About Nobu Dallas

Hotel Crescent Court, 400 Crescent Court
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Just off the Great Hall of Rosewood Crescent sits Nobu, the world renowned Japanese restaurant recognized for pioneering a new style Japanese cuisine. Guests may linger in the cocktail lounge to watch chefs work their magic at the sushi bar, or enjoy their meal in the Rockwell Group designed dining room.

The menu features Nobu Matsuhisa’s signature dishes, such as the Black Cod Miso and Rock Shrimp Tempura, as well as unique Dallas favorites like the Scallops with Jalapeño Salsa and Ranchero Rib Eye Steak. Omakase, or tasting menus, offer a memorable opportunity to savor the restaurant’s many distinctive flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

DINNER:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm- 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

BAR & LOUNGE
Daily 5:00 pm – close

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 252-7000

Website:
http://www.noburestaurants.com/

Catering:
Feature Nobu's cuisine at your next event. Personal chef available upon request.

Parking Details:
Discount Valet at the Rosewood Crescent Hotel. Public underground parking garage available.

Executive Chef:
Carl Murray

Private Party Facilities:
Nobu Dallas is available for private parties in the Skylight Room, the Wine Room, Nobu’s Outdoor Courtyard and the Main Dining Room. If you would like further information, please contact the Special Events department at 214.252.7000 or by e-mail at dallas.events@noburestaurants.com.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in the Nobu Bar & Lounge for Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 5pm -7pm, and all night on Wednesday & Thursday.

Restaurant Photos

Seared Tuna
Steak
Toro Tartar With Caviar
Alaskan King Crab
Red Snapper with Uni
Shima Aji with Bonita Flakes
Spicy King Yellowtail Salad
Uni
Ikura
Broiled Alaskan Black Cod With Miso
Mochi Ice Cream
Banana Harumaki
Squid Tempura
Passion Fruit & Mango Martini
Lychee & Elderflower Martini
Pina Martini
Rock Shrimp
Bellini Martini
Salmon Tartare
Miso Cappuccino
Alaskan Cod Wrap
Yellowfin Sashimi
Sushi Platter
mini chocolate chip cookies
Miso Soup
Mashroom Sou
Yamazaki Sidecar
Rock Shrimp Tempura
Tempura Bento Box
Seared Albacore With Crispy Onion
yellowtail sashimi
Cookies
Miso Glazed Black Cod
Japanese Red Snapper
Snow Crab
Cucumber Martini
Spicy Seafood Soup
Shoshito Peppers
Tarodito Nobu Style
Shrimp And Spinach Salad
Broiled Alaskan Cod With Miso
Kobe Beef Tataki
House Special Roll
Crispy Shrimp
Sashimi Of Yellow Fin Tuna
Beer
Ankimo & Caviar Macaron
Spiced Apple Gyoza
Nye Indulgence
Miso Brulee Cappuccino
Blue Fin Toro Sashimi
Salmon Tartar
Spinach Salad
Miso Soup And Saki
Sashimi
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Pork
Tai Sushi
Oyster Shooters
Cucumber and Seaweed Salad
Key Lime Martini
Grilled Whitefish Sashimi
Bamboo Flask Of Junmai Daiginjo
Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno
Uni Shooter
Toro Sashimi And King Salmon Sushi
Salmon Tobanyaki
Sushi Rolls
Deep Fried Shrimp
Spiced Apple Tobanyaki
Seared Scallops
blue lump crab with jalapeno sauce
spicy tuna roll with spicy chilli
Octopus Taco
Shishito
Yellowtail Sashimi With Jalepeno
Crispy Rice And Crab
Octopus Sashimi
Shrimp Springroll
Salmontartar
Lobster

Nobu Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (80)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Romantic (46)
See All
Hot Spot (41)
Good for Groups (32)
Notable Wine List (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Late-night Find (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Scenic View (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Business Meals (2)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Fun (2)
Cozy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Casual (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1030 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was amazing, but the restaurant ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was amazing, but the restaurant was pretty busy for a Thursday so service was a little slow to get started. It was probably also because a Groupon was expiring for them and it seemed like many of the tables in the restaurant were using it that night. Overall the food was amazing and the staff was very friendly and I would love to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My brother and his fiancé got me a group ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

My brother and his fiancé got me a groupon for my birthday for the 6 course dinner for two. Chefs choice. Everything was delicious! I definitely would love to go back. It's expensive but worth it for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AC was not cool enough for a warm day in ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

AC was not cool enough for a warm day in Dallas. Food was fantastic though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food is just amazing. Nothing else I ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food is just amazing. Nothing else I've ever had compares.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were looking forward to eating at Nob ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We were looking forward to eating at Nobu. It had been a long time since we have typically been eating at Uchi since it opened. Once we arrived we were seated and told we would receive menus. 10 min later we asked again for menus. 5 more minutes went by and still no menus, but a new waiter. We ordered a very nice bottle of champagne from the original waiter that after 20 minutes still had not been delivered. We again asked our waiter for menus. Still nothing so we walked out. We called the manager from the car and told them about our experience. They offered for us to come back as well as give us a gift card,but we declined. We will NEVER go back. We will stick to our favorite sushi restaurant, Uchi, where we receive superb service and fabulous food. Wish I could give no stars for the food, since we did not eat any...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

the manager have a bad attitude with us, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

the manager have a bad attitude with us, he fire us of the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

The food is wonderful. The service is am ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food is wonderful. The service is amazing. Nobu is such a great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was just ok. Not bad not amaz ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This place was just ok. Not bad not amazing. The ambiance, energy and service were all good. The food was hit or miss and they were small portions for big prices. We had the spicy edamame as an appetizer which was the best thing we ordered. I had the Chilean sea bass with a truffle sauce. It was pretty good as well. The veggies were so bland it was as if I was meal prepping for a fitness show. Cucumber martini was not good either. My friends ordered sushi. They liked it ok. Said it was not innovative or anything special. The worst part was the location of the bathroom. It was down 4 to 5 flights of stairs outside of the restaurant. That was the most disappointing aspect of all. I would probably not go back or recommend this place only because there are too many other excellent places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Rushed service and the server's primary ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Rushed service and the server's primary goal was to run our check up regardless of our experience. That was certainly my impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Our party had and amazing time. The food ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Our party had and amazing time. The food was fantastic and our server was extremely professional and articulate.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the 6 course omakase menu. We ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We ordered the 6 course omakase menu. We got our cocktails during course 3. The cold courses were supposed to arrive first, instead hot and cold were mixed together. We have been to nobu several times and this is the first time we have been disappointed with it.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

The place was noisy! Server was too busy ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The place was noisy! Server was too busy and rushed. However his attitude was very good! This place is over sold! Food was good to some very good. Service was poor overall. Not at all an environment for a quiet dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We did the chef tasting and each of the ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We did the chef tasting and each of the six courses were excellent! The fish was fresh, tenderloin cooked perfectly, and dessert was outstanding. The staff were all knowledgable, funny, and you could tell they all worked together to make your experience top notch. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been here many times. In the past, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We've been here many times. In the past, we've spoken with the chef to let them know we've done the chef's exclusive tasting many times and they are typically very accommodating. Last time we were there they threw something unique together for us and came back at the end to see how we liked it. We raved about it to everyone. This time, they said they'd just have to relay the message to the kitchen, we couldn't talk to anyone, and the server seemed quite put off by us even asking. It didn't appear to be particularly busy, but fair enough. We periodically waited quite some time between dishes, had empty drinks for quite some time, took awhile to get our dessert drinks, etc. The food was great, as always, but when you spend $700+ on dinner, 2 minutes from a chef or anyone in the kitchen and prompt service doesn't seem like too much to ask. Certainly a place you have to try and the chef's exclusive tasting is a delight, but there isn't enough diversity in the dishes to expect much new after you've done it a few times. And at that price point, the typically great service was a bit disappointing. We're typically greeted with Happy Anniversary, or Happy Birthday or whatever we are celebrating b/c the information is taken when we book the reservation - as it was when I booked this (it was my wife's 30th birthday). And as small as it is, no reference to anything like that or past patronage was slightly disappointing. I'm writing this recognizing how spoiled we sound, but compared to spending the same amount at other restaurants, which we do every couple months, it didn't quite meet the mark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

This was one of the finest dining experi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This was one of the finest dining experiences I've ever had. Best sushi by far! It's pricey but definitely worth it every once in a while. You'll love the atmosphere and the people. Service is top notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome ambiance. Very expensive for lit ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Awesome ambiance. Very expensive for little amount. Quality of food is good, but undoubtably overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Service was so so, sushi was better than ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Service was so so, sushi was better than store bought, but not by much. Definitely not worth the price. Disappointing since I would grade the Nobu in Las Vegas as 5 stars in every category.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We went during restaurant week and wante ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We went during restaurant week and wanted to order tasting menu. However, during restaurant week, tasting menu was not available. Nobu offered 3 menus for restaurant week so we chose the most expensive one. The portions are small compared to other restaurants that also offered restaurant week.

The black cod was good. All the other items were average.

The decor and ambience are nice, service was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We've lived in Dallas for a few years no ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We've lived in Dallas for a few years now and have tried a good number of restaurants, and after trying Nobu, we just kept asking ourselves why did we wait so long! The sushi is one of the best in the area, with it's freshness and taste. We had rolls, and the rice to fish ratio was just right. Anything with anticucho is spectacular! We will be loyal patrons from this point forward.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Tiny portion, big price. After 5 course ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Tiny portion, big price. After 5 course meal we were still very hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Portions awfully small, overpriced, sush ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Portions awfully small, overpriced, sushi bland, not good. If you want to spend over $200 with two glasses of wine & still feel hungry then go to. Nubu you're paying for the name and ambience. This is my fourth visit there in four years and I won't come back. Server was great

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Good is always exceptional and unique. ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Good is always exceptional and unique. This visit surprised us as the bar service was way off.... Got our appetizers before drinks ordered and when they arrived they were watered down. On second drink orders, we need to engage 3 different people to get the drinks delivered. Was told a manager was to visit the table but never did.... Surprise to me on this poor service level and wondering f if the management team has changed resource levels in the restaurant?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

First time at Nobu. The room is beautifu ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

First time at Nobu. The room is beautiful and the menu has an amazing variety of dishes. It was Restaurant Week and we made our selections from the special menu. The food was very good, and even traditional dishes had contemporary twists. Our servers were prompt and personable.

Prices are on the high side but that's to be expected for such a unique experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter was great!!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Waiter was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great repeat performance tge food was an ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great repeat performance tge food was and everyone in my party cant wait until next time!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent!!! Service was excelle ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food is excellent!!! Service was excellent!!! However our table was near the wait station where there was quite a bit of traffic so that was not so great for the money you spend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

the restaurant week menu was a great sam ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

the restaurant week menu was a great sampling of all the best dishes from the main menu. the servers were very attentive and seemed genuinely excited about the food and explained everything very patiently. the food was great, of course, with amazing flavors and textures. can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited for Restaurant Week and took my ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Visited for Restaurant Week and took my mom for her first visit. Food, drinks, service - all top-notch, as usual. Our server Jose gave great drink suggestions and was very attentive. Will definitely be visiting again!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very overpriced, small portions that are ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Very overpriced, small portions that are more appetizers rather than dinner portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Awsome to see Nobu in DAL. I have enjoye ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Awsome to see Nobu in DAL. I have enjoyed their eateries all over town and this night was no different. I will definitely go back and plan on taking clients as well. Thanks for the great evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Went here for Restaurant Week. The food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Went here for Restaurant Week. The food was not only delicious but was well presented. Very attentive service, friendly and informative.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but it certainly wasn ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food was good, but it certainly wasn't worth $50. I think maybe we're paying for the name and the atmosphere?

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Went for restaurant week and enjoyed the ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Went for restaurant week and enjoyed the options to add-on.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant week menu is good, but it too ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Restaurant week menu is good, but it took 3 added courses to be satisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Here's the thing about Nobu: their food ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Here's the thing about Nobu: their food is spectacular but not necessarily worth the prices based on Dallas's comparable restaurants and their service is only so-so. I've been before and dropped quite a lot of money, and received spectacular service. However, coming for restaurant week, the minute we explained that we were there specifically for this engagement, the waitress's entire demeanor and attentiveness changed. While I understand that this means a much smaller tip, the change in service represents a lack of class that I would expect to find at Nobu no matter the circumstances. Unfortunate, but didn't impact my overall enjoyment of the food. Summary: food worth Restaurant Week prices, but not traditional but you only get the five star service if you pay the five star price.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Amazing food! They even have options for ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Amazing food! They even have options for kiddos (chicken kabobs with rice!). Loved the spicy tuna roll (and I dislike raw sushi). Great place to eat!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This restaurant is truly wonderful. We ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This restaurant is truly wonderful. We were celebrating our daughter's successful completion of her internship and her offer! We got the chef's eight course meal. My husband doesn't do raw food so they specially prepared a cooked course in lieu of a raw one. I thought that was very nice. The food was exceptional! The courses come fairly quick but it was fine. It was a lot of food for the price (though not cheap). The restaurant even prepared a special dessert for my daughter and wrote "congratulations" on the plate. The only negative was the loud pop music playing throughout our dinner. They might want to lower that to create a more intimate atmosphere. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nobu always satisfies my sushi craving. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Nobu always satisfies my sushi craving. They have hot and cold appetizers along with a list of daily specials that I cannot usually get off of the menu. I normally order the omakase and let the chef prepare my dishes accordingly. On this occasion, my reservation was too late in the evening for the omakase so the manager picked out dishes from the menu for us, according to our final price point. I loved every dish as the presentation was beautiful to go with the delightful taste. Anytime that I am in Dallas, I try to squeeze in a dinner at Nobu if time permits.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was annoyed to be at work a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The waitress was annoyed to be at work and was rushing our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Delicious! The food was amazingly good a ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Delicious! The food was amazingly good as was our service. Dining room is beautiful. The one caveat is the expense. I understand that good food is expensive but next time I would save this as a destination for a special occasion.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.