About Nobu Dallas

Hotel Crescent Court, 400 Crescent Court
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Just off the Great Hall of Rosewood Crescent sits Nobu, the world renowned Japanese restaurant recognized for pioneering a new style Japanese cuisine. Guests may linger in the cocktail lounge to watch chefs work their magic at the sushi bar, or enjoy their meal in the Rockwell Group designed dining room.

The menu features Nobu Matsuhisa’s signature dishes, such as the Black Cod Miso and Rock Shrimp Tempura, as well as unique Dallas favorites like the Scallops with Jalapeño Salsa and Ranchero Rib Eye Steak. Omakase, or tasting menus, offer a memorable opportunity to savor the restaurant’s many distinctive flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

DINNER:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm- 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

BAR & LOUNGE
Daily 5:00 pm – close

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 252-7000

Website:
http://www.noburestaurants.com/

Catering:
Feature Nobu's cuisine at your next event. Personal chef available upon request.

Parking Details:
Discount Valet at the Rosewood Crescent Hotel. Public underground parking garage available.

Executive Chef:
Carl Murray

Private Party Facilities:
Nobu Dallas is available for private parties in the Skylight Room, the Wine Room, Nobu’s Outdoor Courtyard and the Main Dining Room. If you would like further information, please contact the Special Events department at 214.252.7000 or by e-mail at dallas.events@noburestaurants.com.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in the Nobu Bar & Lounge for Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 5pm -7pm, and all night on Wednesday & Thursday.

Nobu Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (29)
Special Occasion (25)
Fit for Foodies (21)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Romantic (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Fun (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Healthy (8)
People Watching (8)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Spicy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (2)
Private Room (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1179 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Lovely dinner as always. Our server Vicki was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

took my date there and she loved it. the food was amazing and i was surprised because i expected less but such a brilliant staff and very attentive and helpful

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

I really loved the food and atmosphere but the drinks were not strong at all. For a $14 drink, I would have expected it to be stronger.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and service. An outstanding dinner spot!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great food. Sushi's are really good. Tried their Shishito peppers which is better than other places in Dallas I had so far. Good cocktails and sake selection. Nice menu and great desserts. Don't miss their Miso Cappuccino and Kakigori desserts...! Out of the world they are .. :)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Good experience overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Came here for Valentine's Day and it was amazing! The waygu beef and lobster melted in your mouth!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Loved the chimichurri scallops!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We always order from the chefs menu and our teenage girls order the rock shrimp and beef skewers. Nobu is pricey but the dishes are works of art and the service is outstanding. We always look forward to our evenings at Nobu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Waiter change wasn't an problem, but why interrupt our conversation mid-sentence?

Service was slow. The kitchen seemed to delay the dishes to sync with other tables that ordered the same 7-course meal. The final dish came out 2 hours after the first. The other table we saw didn't get punished as much--they arrived later than we did.

I expected better for $400 2-person dinner.

Food was good. Overly salty beef was the only and minor issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was excellent, the scene was chic, and the bathrooms were elegant. The service was horrendous. Our server had a very difficult time explaining the menu, timing our dishes, and was poor at making recommendations. She was poorly trained and serving at a high-end eatery was not her forte. If I ever return, I'll request a different server. That might make my expensive dining experience worth it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Modern Decor, People Watching, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I went to Nobu for my 25th birthday and the atmosphere was perfect and the food was delicious!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I am always very well pleased when eating here. It is one of my favorite places in Dallas. The service is great and the food is out of this world good.

If you eat here be adventurous. Try rolls you have never tried before. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Crazy expensive for basically a tapas restaurant. We aren't big eaters, but left starving after paying a $175 check. We ordered one entrée to share, 3 appetizers, and a bottle of low-end red wine. While the sea bass was delicious, the entrée portion was half the size of deck of cards and came with no vegetables! One appetizer was $15+ and it ended up being two round tortilla chips with toppings. Really disappointed, especially since the food was tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Super friendly atmosphere, everything we tasted was well seasoned and so fresh!

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Took my boyfriend here for his birthday. We each got cocktails that were delicious and did the 8 course tasting menu. The food was incredible and the service was fantastic! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

It was my daughters 15 birthday and she loved it. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I feel it's nice obviously - but compared to some other sushi options in uptown I think it's overpriced and our service was just ok. Could have been better

I have had better experiences at places like Steel or even sushi Axiom.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Have been enjoying Nobu restaurants since first dining in LA back in 2002. Always loved the quality of the fish and the cutting edge nature of the menu. This last visit has dropped my opinion significantly. Quality of the sushi was average and the rest of the menu seemed uninspired. Have they become jaded? Definitely not worth the cost, especially with several other as good or better options in the Dallas area. Possibly my last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Service was impeccable. It was my husband's birthday and there was 8 of us and they catered to us perfectly. Thank you Nobu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Amazing. They brought out desert with happy birthday on it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fantastic food, if you can sit at the sushi bar and let Jimmy take care of you!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was wonderful. My daughter and SIL said it was the best meal they ever had. The Miso Cappacino dessert was to die for.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We travel to Dallas for dining several times a year and try to find new or highly acclaimed restaurants. However, we keep Nobu on our list for frequent repeat visits; the food is always superb with a variety of choices and never disappoints; this visit was no exception -- outstanding were crispy salmon Sashimi, sea bass with black-bean garlic, grilled eggplant with miso.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

NOBU is one of the best places in the nation to eat, let alone Dallas. The menu is large and you should plan to sample each category and share with the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

First time here. Cool trendy environment. Great food. The best service, thank you Jose and Luis!

Tags: People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went for an anniversary dinner specifically to experience the Omakase. It was expensive, and does not hide that fact. I still rate it highly regardless of price.

The Omakase was without a doubt worth it for me. We had incredible sushi, wagyu beef, and much more. I can't think of anything brought to our table that I did not like.

My only comment that they could definitely do better, is that give the price and the atmosphere it is hilarious that they still provide average quality break apart chopsticks. This is mostly funny to me, so I don't detract from my rating for this.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Nobu is an incredible experience in all of its venues. I particularly loved the ambiance of Nobu Dallas. The service was professional and accommodating. The food was a visual and scrumptious delight. The lobster tacos are always a favorite. The spice shrimp are amazing. My daughter literally inhaled the black cod in miso. It was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Thank you for providing an excellent first experience for my birthday with great food, drink, service and atmosphere!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food bland despite getting chef special. Put us in back room. Probably will not return. Had been several times but not good now in my opinion.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great as always!

New outstanding items in the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Not my favorite. Ridiculous that the hostess yells out a welcome in Japanese with the arrival of each new guests and the wait staff yell their response. Well prepared sea bass and good wine list but all was over priced. Even after rice and dessert and a big slice out of my wallet, we left hungry and went to Mi Cocina for more drinks and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a fantastic New Years Eve dinner!! The food was excellent !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Exquisitely created from great sourced foods. Never a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Awesome! Always out goto for special occasions. Best sushi. Period.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We loved the food, especially the specials. Wine list was mediocre compared to the food diversity and price. Service was slow.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The restaurant was fairly tame the day after Christmas but the service was on point! Noni, our server, was extremely knowledgable and was very diligent when navigating the menu so as to avoid one guest's food allergens. The Mateo sushi roll was AMAZING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Amazing experience. Try sushi like never before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very nice but very expensive. The food and dining experience were enjoyable but I've had comparable meals and dining experience for a lot less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is not an authentic japanese restaurant. We had $100/person omakase and 5 pieces of sushi were included and they were terrible.

Nobu food in overall was cheap quality.

If you are asian or sushi person, i do not recommend this place. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Always excellent service!! Love the Matteo roll!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Love this place, we go there often. The food is so good. We also have our favorite waitress Vickie!! Love her, she makes every visit special, her recommendations are always on point! Never been disappointed yet!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Always great food, even better when celebrating getting married the night before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This is the second time I've taken my wife there for her birthday. Each time we do the chef's tasting which has been absolutley amazing. The staff takes the time to explain each course as well as any questions you have. They make drink recommendations based on actually asking you what you like to drink nto what "goes best" with the food. It's always a wonderful experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Eguchi-san prepares the most amazing wa-shoku... wish the omakase hot dishes had more of a japanese flair. But everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Unique menu of Japanese dishes. If you are not familiar with this type food, the staff provides excellent guidance. Excellent food.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Spicy, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always love going to Nobu. Didn't disappoint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Overall good food just small portion sizes not fulfilling for the price. Great atmosphere for gathering with friends.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.