About Nobu Dallas

Hotel Crescent Court, 400 Crescent Court
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Just off the Great Hall of Rosewood Crescent sits Nobu, the world renowned Japanese restaurant recognized for pioneering a new style Japanese cuisine. Guests may linger in the cocktail lounge to watch chefs work their magic at the sushi bar, or enjoy their meal in the Rockwell Group designed dining room.

The menu features Nobu Matsuhisa’s signature dishes, such as the Black Cod Miso and Rock Shrimp Tempura, as well as unique Dallas favorites like the Scallops with Jalapeño Salsa and Ranchero Rib Eye Steak. Omakase, or tasting menus, offer a memorable opportunity to savor the restaurant’s many distinctive flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

DINNER:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm- 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

BAR & LOUNGE
Daily 5:00 pm – close

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 252-7000

Website:
http://www.noburestaurants.com/

Catering:
Feature Nobu's cuisine at your next event. Personal chef available upon request.

Parking Details:
Discount Valet at the Rosewood Crescent Hotel. Public underground parking garage available.

Executive Chef:
Carl Murray

Private Party Facilities:
Nobu Dallas is available for private parties in the Skylight Room, the Wine Room, Nobu’s Outdoor Courtyard and the Main Dining Room. If you would like further information, please contact the Special Events department at 214.252.7000 or by e-mail at dallas.events@noburestaurants.com.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in the Nobu Bar & Lounge for Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 5pm -7pm, and all night on Wednesday & Thursday.

Restaurant Photos

Seared Tuna
Steak
Toro Tartar With Caviar
Alaskan King Crab
Red Snapper with Uni
Shima Aji with Bonita Flakes
Spicy King Yellowtail Salad
Uni
Ikura
House Special Roll
Sashimi Of Yellow Fin Tuna
Crispy Shrimp
Beer
Broiled Alaskan Black Cod With Miso
Mochi Ice Cream
Banana Harumaki
Squid Tempura
Passion Fruit & Mango Martini
Lychee & Elderflower Martini
Pina Martini
Rock Shrimp
Bellini Martini
Salmon Tartare
Miso Cappuccino
Alaskan Cod Wrap
Yellowfin Sashimi
Sushi Platter
mini chocolate chip cookies
Miso Soup
Mashroom Sou
Yamazaki Sidecar
Rock Shrimp Tempura
Tempura Bento Box
Seared Albacore With Crispy Onion
yellowtail sashimi
Cookies
Miso Glazed Black Cod
Japanese Red Snapper
Snow Crab
Cucumber Martini
Spicy Seafood Soup
Shoshito Peppers
Tarodito Nobu Style
Shrimp And Spinach Salad
Broiled Alaskan Cod With Miso
Kobe Beef Tataki
Ankimo & Caviar Macaron
Spiced Apple Gyoza
Nye Indulgence
Miso Brulee Cappuccino
Blue Fin Toro Sashimi
Salmon Tartar
Spinach Salad
Miso Soup And Saki
Sashimi
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Pork
Tai Sushi
Oyster Shooters
Cucumber and Seaweed Salad
Key Lime Martini
Grilled Whitefish Sashimi
Bamboo Flask Of Junmai Daiginjo
Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno
Uni Shooter
Toro Sashimi And King Salmon Sushi
Salmon Tobanyaki
Sushi Rolls
Deep Fried Shrimp
Spiced Apple Tobanyaki
Seared Scallops
blue lump crab with jalapeno sauce
spicy tuna roll with spicy chilli
Octopus Taco
Shishito
Yellowtail Sashimi With Jalepeno
Crispy Rice And Crab
Octopus Sashimi
Shrimp Springroll
Salmontartar
Lobster

Nobu Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (80)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Romantic (45)
See All
Hot Spot (43)
Good for Groups (31)
Notable Wine List (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Late-night Find (14)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1007 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went during restaurant week and wante ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 2 days ago

We went during restaurant week and wanted to order tasting menu. However, during restaurant week, tasting menu was not available. Nobu offered 3 menus for restaurant week so we chose the most expensive one. The portions are small compared to other restaurants that also offered restaurant week.

The black cod was good. All the other items were average.

The decor and ambience are nice, service was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great repeat performance tge food was an ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great repeat performance tge food was and everyone in my party cant wait until next time!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent!!! Service was excelle ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food is excellent!!! Service was excellent!!! However our table was near the wait station where there was quite a bit of traffic so that was not so great for the money you spend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

the restaurant week menu was a great sam ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

the restaurant week menu was a great sampling of all the best dishes from the main menu. the servers were very attentive and seemed genuinely excited about the food and explained everything very patiently. the food was great, of course, with amazing flavors and textures. can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited for Restaurant Week and took my ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Visited for Restaurant Week and took my mom for her first visit. Food, drinks, service - all top-notch, as usual. Our server Jose gave great drink suggestions and was very attentive. Will definitely be visiting again!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very overpriced, small portions that are ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very overpriced, small portions that are more appetizers rather than dinner portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Awsome to see Nobu in DAL. I have enjoye ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Awsome to see Nobu in DAL. I have enjoyed their eateries all over town and this night was no different. I will definitely go back and plan on taking clients as well. Thanks for the great evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Went here for Restaurant Week. The food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Went here for Restaurant Week. The food was not only delicious but was well presented. Very attentive service, friendly and informative.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but it certainly wasn ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food was good, but it certainly wasn't worth $50. I think maybe we're paying for the name and the atmosphere?

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Went for restaurant week and enjoyed the ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Went for restaurant week and enjoyed the options to add-on.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant week menu is good, but it too ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Restaurant week menu is good, but it took 3 added courses to be satisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Here's the thing about Nobu: their food ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Here's the thing about Nobu: their food is spectacular but not necessarily worth the prices based on Dallas's comparable restaurants and their service is only so-so. I've been before and dropped quite a lot of money, and received spectacular service. However, coming for restaurant week, the minute we explained that we were there specifically for this engagement, the waitress's entire demeanor and attentiveness changed. While I understand that this means a much smaller tip, the change in service represents a lack of class that I would expect to find at Nobu no matter the circumstances. Unfortunate, but didn't impact my overall enjoyment of the food. Summary: food worth Restaurant Week prices, but not traditional but you only get the five star service if you pay the five star price.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Amazing food! They even have options for ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Amazing food! They even have options for kiddos (chicken kabobs with rice!). Loved the spicy tuna roll (and I dislike raw sushi). Great place to eat!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This restaurant is truly wonderful. We ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This restaurant is truly wonderful. We were celebrating our daughter's successful completion of her internship and her offer! We got the chef's eight course meal. My husband doesn't do raw food so they specially prepared a cooked course in lieu of a raw one. I thought that was very nice. The food was exceptional! The courses come fairly quick but it was fine. It was a lot of food for the price (though not cheap). The restaurant even prepared a special dessert for my daughter and wrote "congratulations" on the plate. The only negative was the loud pop music playing throughout our dinner. They might want to lower that to create a more intimate atmosphere. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nobu always satisfies my sushi craving. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Nobu always satisfies my sushi craving. They have hot and cold appetizers along with a list of daily specials that I cannot usually get off of the menu. I normally order the omakase and let the chef prepare my dishes accordingly. On this occasion, my reservation was too late in the evening for the omakase so the manager picked out dishes from the menu for us, according to our final price point. I loved every dish as the presentation was beautiful to go with the delightful taste. Anytime that I am in Dallas, I try to squeeze in a dinner at Nobu if time permits.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was annoyed to be at work a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The waitress was annoyed to be at work and was rushing our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Delicious! The food was amazingly good a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Delicious! The food was amazingly good as was our service. Dining room is beautiful. The one caveat is the expense. I understand that good food is expensive but next time I would save this as a destination for a special occasion.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Although it's a nice place, it didn't re ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Although it's a nice place, it didn't really live up to my expectations. I was thinking it was a little more grand. Oh well.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I tried not to set my expectations too h ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I tried not to set my expectations too high for my first visit to Nobu as it obviously has quite a reputation. The reviews are apparently well-deserved as everything about the meal, the service, the experience, was fantastic. Yes it is pricey but if you can squeeze it in your budget, it is well worth the money.

Ken

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bring your own toilet paper... My wife c ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Bring your own toilet paper... My wife checked ever stall, the only one stall had any toilet paper and the toilets were disgustingly dirty. Also the men's toilets were a mess. We did speak to the manager about this as we left the restaurant, apparently cleaning the toilets are the responsibility of the hotel management, not the restaurant, a nuance when you need to go.

As far as the food goes, do not confuse this with Nobu Malibu. We had the tasting menu and each and every course in Dallas was worse than any of the courses in Malibu (the dinner in Nobu Malibu was one of the best). All in all very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

First server was awful. Never got menus, ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

First server was awful. Never got menus, even after requesting them. Gilbert, the manager quickly corrected the problem and went over the top to apologize. But it's tough to recover from a server asking you if you've got a coupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

I went on a Friday night at 8pm. The fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I went on a Friday night at 8pm. The food was excellent. I'm not big into sushi, so I didn't know what most of it was, but my date did and everything she picks tasted great. The Tataki Kobe was incredible. Thin slices, it melts in your mouth. Wine list was very good and easy to navigate. We didn't have desert, so I don't know about that. The downsides is that it was pretty loud and the tables were pretty close together. We had to lean in to really talk. It was also somewhat dark, but I didn't think that was a big a deal. This is a great place, but I'd go somewhere else if I was looking for a really intimate setting. That being said, I will be returning

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was good but a bit overpriced f ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was good but a bit overpriced for the very small portion sizes that you get to share with the table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

This is not just dinner, it is an EXPERI ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is not just dinner, it is an EXPERIENCE! Especially if you allow your server to guide you and fit the meal to suit your taste

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I have wanted to try Nobu ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

My husband and I have wanted to try Nobu. We bought a Groupon for their six course tasting menu which was worth every penny and more. We accompanied our meal with some delicious sake. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive but food was awesome and servi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Expensive but food was awesome and service too. Nice decor, however dining room could be more intimate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful food and knowledgable staff wi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Beautiful food and knowledgable staff with great suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very expensive but very nice and chic fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very expensive but very nice and chic for a special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love, love, love Nobu! I always enjoy ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I love, love, love Nobu! I always enjoy coming here. This time we had a groupon for the chef's tasting - and it was on point! Not a bad dish was served. I have gone to Nobu the past two years for my birthday dinner, and it is always a treat! I cant wait to go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Of course the food is always incredible, ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Of course the food is always incredible, but I absolutely love the staff here. I made a reservation for the wrong day by mistake, but the hostess and manager took care of it immediately, giving us a great table and never without a smile, our server included. His food and wine recommendations were beyond excellent. We will definitely be back! Thank you all again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful experience. Went with a Group ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Delightful experience. Went with a Groupon which made the evening more reasonable. Ordering off the menu would be $20-25 per course. With the Groupon we had the 6 course chefs special. We were served 2 cold dishes ( sashimi), 2 warm dishes ( which included Wagyu beef and scallops in a mustard sauce), a Sushi roll, and finally a chocolate mousse dessert which was delightful, for slightly more than 1/2 off. The service was very nice. Glad we went and glad we used the Groupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had dinner at the bar. Adam was our ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We had dinner at the bar. Adam was our bartender and was fantastic. We didn't know what to order so we left it to him to choose for us. Everything he chose was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Some of the best sushi you will find in ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Some of the best sushi you will find in Dallas, but it's also the most expensive sushi too. Cool vibe, date place or business meal. Smaller portions. Let the server recommend of you are not a sushi guru. OK wine list with 3x+ markup, which is a but much. Surprisingly good desserts. Try the Moochi ice cream.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Really enjoyed the chef menu.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Really enjoyed the chef menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I have been to Nobu several times; we le ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I have been to Nobu several times; we left however "hungry" after several courses and a bill of $450 for a party of 4 (including cocktails)-we went elsewhere for dessert. Doubt I will return for a meal; perhaps cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Our meal was amazing! We had the 6 cours ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Our meal was amazing! We had the 6 course Omakase (chef's choice) dinner. Each course was beautiful and delicious. The restaurant is gorgeous. Our servers were friendly and efficient. This was a perfect pick for a special birthday dinner. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time here and my husb ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

This was our first time here and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our fine dining experience. The ambiance was beautiful, the food just amazing and pretty, the service was incredible. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! We advised them that it was ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fantastic! We advised them that it was our anniversary so they seated us in a great spot. The servers were very friendly and helpful, they also gave great recommendations when we asked for them. The food was wonderful and so were our drinks. At the end of our meal they brought us a dessert with happy anniversary written on the plate. That was a very nice surprise! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing, but the lighting was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was amazing, but the lighting was poor and there were several drunk parties there that kinda ruined the mood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was just okay. Didn't live up t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food was just okay. Didn't live up to the hype. The sushi wasn't fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.