About nines American Bistro

12400 N Ville Du Parc Dr
Mequon, WI 53092
View Larger Map

At nines American Bistro in Mequon the atmosphere is of your choosing; there’s an enchanting dining room with panoramic views of the countryside, there is a sports bar with 13 HD TVs that’s as cool as it is comfortable and features Wisconsin’s largest Cruvinet with 44 wines by the glass.

And check out The Playdium Game room, 4000sq. ft. of pure awesome, a wonderland of interactive games for kids as well as the kid in all of us.

The food? In a word: extraordinary. nines American Bistro in Mequon has an inspired new menu with great steaks, outstanding seafood, salads, sandwiches and entrée specials to go with a tasty array of transcendental appetizers.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar hours
Tuesday–Thursday: 4pm–12am
Friday, Saturday: 4pm-1am
Sunday: 10am-2pm

Restaurant hours
Tuesday–Thursday: 5pm–9pm
Friday, Saturday: 5pm–10pm

Sunday Brunch
10:30am –2pm

Cross Street:
Fieldwood

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 518-0129

Website:
http://www.ninesmequon.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private nines: From birthdays to rehearsal dinners to corporate events, nines American Bistro is the ideal spot for your next special event.

nines American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Wisconsin
Great for Brunch
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Mequon ›

scenic view (9)
special occasion (6)
great for brunch (4)
See All
good for groups (3)
kid-friendly (3)
romantic (2)
late-night find (2)
fit for foodies (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
361 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Phenomenal service and food!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Phenomenal service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Better than anticipated for a golf club ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Better than anticipated for a golf club restaurant. Excellent experience.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot to dine.Nice varietyof food,w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great spot to dine.Nice varietyof food,wine,beer,and apps. Love the staff.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

their systems were down this night but t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

their systems were down this night but they did very well accommodating.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

First time

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

My wife and I. Our first anniversary dinner. Love it!!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was for Mother's Day Brunch. Food w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was for Mother's Day Brunch. Food was average, service was average too. However, the price was advertised at $31.95 a plate. When the bill came, there was a surcharge of $6.95 per plate. This was not Gratuity. Apparently this 'surcharge' was for the person carving the meat, the Omelet maker and the person bringing out clean plates, etc. Had I known it was almost $40 a plate, would not have gone. This was not worth that amount in any way shape or form. I have had many Buffett's in various locations and NONE have ever charged a surcharge. Will not go back or recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Birthday celebration!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

We all had a wonderful time, everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better restaurant to help celebrate out friends Birthday!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, great, great

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

We went for brunch and had a wonderful meal. The omelet bar was the perfect thing and all the fresh fruit and everything else was wonderful as well. I have eaten here many times and each time I am very satisfied. This is a great place for families, large or small groups, romantic dinners and any celebration.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice night out

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

We went here for a nice night out. We had a gift certificate so we weren't really watching the pricing to closely, but you could eat on a lose budget or could spend a lot. The food was very good as were the cocktails. The wine list was extensive... had to try the Graham's 20 year Tawny Port with the Creme Brulee. Yumm! Service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and atmosphere

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Absolutely love the salmon at the Nines!! Our table of 3 all ordered it and our plates were clean. We topped it off with the "Goodnight Kiss" dessert which is hands down one of the best desserts we've ever had. Would recommend this place to anyone. Great food and atmosphere!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Used to be good for brunch

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

What a disappointment. Nothing like it used to be. Not a lot of variety. The food that is available has been sitting a while. Empty items not refilled. Go elsewhere for brunch.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Sunday brunch

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great brunch...lots of selection with omelet bar usual and unique foodie items

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Romantic

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I went to the Valentine's Day dinner on Saturday, Feb 13th. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed ourselves. The atmosphere was nice. The food was good. We enjoyed the live band.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We decided to celebrate Valentine's Day ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We decided to celebrate Valentine's Day at the Nines based on their advertisement of live Motown music. We were really looking forward to dancing all night long to the great hits of that era. The band was very talented but since it was a Valentine's celebration they catered their music to couple dancing. Our expectations were not met since we prefer music that is fast and fun to dance to. I am sorry but we were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I love Nines

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Amazing food, although was a little under seasoned. Would love to see a few more steak options but all and all a great setting and expierence.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Expensive prices for cold food

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

1/8/16 reservation. 4 people-salmon, chopped salad, lasagna and Friday fish fry. Fish was cold with limp fries. Took my plate back and just heated my plate. Ended up with dry fish. Fish fry should be an easy menu item. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Nines American Bistro

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

We previously had brunches and sandwiches there that were enjoyable. This time our party of 3 went for dinner and was at the best fair. It took 15 minutes to get our drink order, had to ask for water. We all had the prime rib special. The cut was thinner then I expected and full of fat. (We all had a bad cut of meat) Two in the party did not even finish the meal. Had a baked potato and had to ask for sour cream. The waitress was pleasant but not well trained. Would not go back there for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great venue for groups and parties

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

It has a spacious dining room with a beautiful view of the golf course. There is space to handle larger groups while still having privacy. The staff were attentive and friendly. We enjoyed a tasty and leisurly brunch. The made to order omlettes were incredible, the cold foods and salad bar was excellent, and the desserts were amazing. I would have liked some non-breakfast hot food options in addition to the breakfast fare. Afterwards the kids were able to play in the fun game room.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Good brunch

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

This place is around the beautiful golf course with good scenic view. The food is fine, the service is excellent. It has a very good ambiance both inside and outside.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Came for the brunch

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

I used to be a member of the Mequon Country Club for years, and the food was absolutely fantastic. I brought my mom to the Mother's Day brunch this year, and it was also fantastic. I wanted to have my bridal shower at this restaurant during Sunday brunch, so my sister booked it. My mom went with a friend of hers a couple of weeks ago, and the food was not the same. My mom brought me last Sunday without telling me she had recently been here, so that I could give her an unbiased opinion.

It was certainly different. It was all breakfast food, with the exception of the dessert table. It wasn't busy, but the food was absolutely cold, with the exception of the omelet station. The buffet had items that were also almost empty. There were younger male employees standing around doing nothing the entire time we were there. There were no plates at the dessert table, and my mom had to ask for a plate. We spoke to the head chef and the assistant manager at length about our concerns. The head chef said that they just recently changed the buffet at the request of the members because there was too much food and it was too expensive. So they changed it from all kinds of lunch and breakfast items w/ 1 free mimosa for $24.95 to all breakfast food and free mimosas/champagne and juices, coffee, and tea for $18.95. $24.95 is an amazing price for a brunch buffet like they had.

Apparently, they'll be doing some tweaking between now and my bridal shower. We suggested at least putting in one meat and vegetable. They will also accommodate my food allergy, but my main concern is the quality of the food. I will return after the holidays to check out the buffet. I really do hope it gets much better. I have my heart set on having my bridal shower there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Good food and service. We were well taken care of

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 14, 2015

Take a good appetite. Fun game room for the kids. The scenic view is worth the drive.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Mostly very good with attentive management

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

The ambiance is very nice and the staff provides good service.

My wife's short ribs were excellent but unfortunately my large cut of prime rib was 70% fat and chewy grisel. I mentioned to our waiter that she should not recommend the prime rib and to management's credit, they offered to serve another one or take it off of my bill.

Since they responded so favorably , we will definitely go there again and just try some other items on the menu.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

anniversary dinner

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

We went here for our 35th wedding anniversary on Sat. Oct. 3, and the atmosphere was very nice. There is a tree sculpture in the center that is really beautifully lit. We both ordered the rib eye steak. When our meals were delivered, my husband's steak was charred black but was still medium rare. I like a charred steak, him, not so much. My steak was medium and not a bit of black. How did they do that? His baked potato was still hard and cold, it was replaced with a slightly warmer and softer one but still not very tasty.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

short

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

They were short staffed, had to wait over a hour for our meal after we ordered.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Great dinner with friends!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 29, 2015

Menu was varied enough to meet all tastes. Good night kiss dessert was excellent!

Service was great.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

Excellent food, drinks, service, and the playdium is fantastic for the kids. Will definitely be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, fresh Sunday brunch

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

We dined at The Nines for my husband's b-day lunch. We had been there once before for dinner, and he requested his lunch be at The Nines. It was a Packer Sunday, and we had 12:30 p.m. reservations -- the dining room wasn't crowded, with three or four other tables of diners. The brunch was laid out well and everything was labeled -- no guessing. My husband's omelet looked delectable, and he ordered inclusion of all of the toppings (about 15) except for artichokes. All four of us had seconds, and were able to select from a wide variety of desserts. Our server promptly removed plates, and ensured drinks were replenished. We'll definitely be back for both brunch and dinner. HIGHly recommended!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mediocre.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Food was just fair. Service was great. View was nice

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Birthday dinner

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

We have been wanting to try this restaurant for some time.

We were impressed with the bar and dining room. It is a very nice setting.

We were seated at a corner table overlooking the pool and golf course.

Our server was very pleasant and took our drink orders right away.

The drink menu was well priced.

5 of the 7 of us ordered the special. Prime Rib, queen cut, medium-medium rare and 1 end cut. When it was served it looked like an impressive cut. Upon cutting into the meat it was very tough, even the knife had difficulty cutting through. The end cut was fine. 1 of us ordered the burger and 1 the french dip which were good.

We should have returned it, but we did not.

We decided that we would return soon for a second try during the week.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Family friendly golf course restaurant!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2015

This is more of a family entertainment center than a stuffy golf course environment! The food & service are great, but there's also a great outdoor fire pit area, an arcade room, and even a pool outside, although I think you may have to be a club member to use that. The dining room overlooks the golf course, so you have that scenic view from there. We really enjoyed it, and will return!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, beautiful surroundings

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 4, 2015

First time at the Nines American Bistro, and I'm looking forward to going back. The deviled eggs and calamari were delicious. I had the Nines burger, very good. My family enjoyed their meals as well - grown up grilled cheese, burger, caprese salad, and sirloin steak. I loved the house potato chips that came with my burger - they were even delicious the next day...the burger was huge, could only eat half- the other half was enjoyed for lunch the next day. The best part of the meal was dessert - the good night kiss is a chocolate dome surrounding a rich brownie and a scoop of vanilla ice cream on a graham cracker crust...at the table our server poured hot fudge sauce over the dome, which melted the chocolate to reveal the brownie etc. inside. Delicious and dramatic- makes for a memorable dessert. Our server was adorable and did a great job, she did have several other tables...but I didn't find the wait too long. It was a nice leisurely dinner with a great view of the beautiful golf course.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Loved Eating Outdoors

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 30, 2015

I had dinner on their patio with three friends on a gorgeous evening overlooking the pool and the golf course. The service was fantastic. Everyone enjoyed their food. (The pretzel bread was excellent!) It was reasonably priced. We had a great time!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered the 1/2 lb burger with seasona ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 25, 2015

I ordered the 1/2 lb burger with seasonal veggies and my wife had the baked turkey club with fries. My burger was delicious. From the bun to the high quality meat, they know how to make a great burger. The veggies were very well done also, sautéed zucchini that tasted like it was straight from the garden! My wife really enjoyed her baked club as well. Fries were crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. Just a perfect dining experience. As we were finishing, a nearby table ordered the "good night kiss". This is an ice cream brownie dessert that is encased in a chocolate globe. As it's served the server pours hot chocolate sauce on it and the chocolate globe melts and opens to reveal the inside. If we hadn't been so full we would have ordered one!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 22, 2015

The Nines is a beautiful place we had sandwiches there were 4 of us and the sandwiches were tasteless. I understand the Sunday brunch is excellent. Wed is pasta nite so we will try it for the pasta one more time.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Excellent birthday dinner

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 16, 2015

Reserved dinner on my birthday for me, wife, and kids (11& 10). Seated immediately (it was pretty sparse for 6 p.m.) and had very good service and delicious food. Really enjoyed my boneless short ribs. Because it was my birthday, dessert was on the house -- you must try the Good Night Kiss. Hadn't ever seen that before. Prices were reasonable and we were able to use a coupon in addition to the free dessert. It was our first time there and we definitely will go again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Health conscious

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 10, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by offerings that included quinoa, alternative grains and a variety of vegetables, fish and other protein. Great choice for folks trying to eat clean or super foods while dining out.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There were 6 in our party and they all s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 1, 2015

There were 6 in our party and they all said they would come again.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great evening at the Nines!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 26, 2015

We met with some old friends who gathered from different parts of Wisconsin just for dinner. I chose this restaurant thinking it would be a good fit, and it did not disappoint! Table was ready and service was excellent. We had a server named "Mark" and I would request him for our next visit. Everyone enjoyed their entrees. Great atmosphere, great view and unparalleled service! We will return soon!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mostly very nice

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 26, 2015

We decided to go for Friday night fish fry. I noticed they offered a beer I enjoy but can rarely find-- Kentucky bourbon ale. Very nice. My husband had the fish fry which he said was good as expected, but there are better.

I decided on the short rib tacos which I thought were quite dry. I felt as there should have been something to moisten the dish somewhat. The asparagus was nicely done. our server, Mark, was very good and friendly. He made us feel welcome and certainly seemed to be enjoying his work.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Father's Day Brunch at Nines Bistro

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 21, 2015

This was the first time we have ever been to this establishment and it all happened on a whim searching online. Booking through the website / opentable.com was quick and easy. Upon arrival, we ordered drinks from the bar since we were a little early, but were seated in relatively quick fashion. Immediately, the atmosphere is very calming with views overlooking the golf course from most tables. The food was nothing less than incredible. I was taken aback by how great the Prime Rib was, but everything was delicious. I recommend visiting the website to see exact details, as i could not possibly list everything here. The service was also spot on. Our waiter (Brett - I believe is his name) was very timely and continued to ensure our table was cleared of plates and our refreshments filled to our desire. Yes, the price tag at $26 or so a person may be a turn off for some, but you get way more than what you pay for. I can almost promise that paying $40 somewhere, would not match the quality of food and service we experienced. All 5 of our party were impressed, satisfied, and walked away full with smiles. I am definitely planning on making the 45 minutes drive again in the future for Dinner or Brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.