About Nine One Five

915 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

nine one five bistro and bar is located in a magnificent Victorian house: circa 1850. Since opening in 2002 we have received national & international acclaim with 2 James Beard Foundation invitations. The food is simple fare prepared properly - no fuss just great food with an international wine list to back it up.
We look forward to seeing you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Wednesday-Sunday: 6:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm
POINT5 Lounge Nightly: 6.00pm - late

Cross Street:
Olivia

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-0669

Website:
http://www.915duval.com/

Entertainment:
POINT5 Lounge upstairs has DJ George on Saturday nights at 10pm. Spinning the best vinyl south of Miami

Catering:
None

Parking Details:
We are in the heart of old town but there is plenty of meter parking on our block and adjacent ones.

Public Transit:
Located on the south corner of the block

Executive Chef:
Zachary Moses

Private Party Facilities:
If you want true Key West flavor for your wedding/event then ‘nine one five’ is the perfect spot. Formerly a private house this beautifully restored Victorian has Key West charm in abundance with wrap around balconies upstairs & down overlooking Duval St.

Be it large or small we will work with you to make your evening a night to remember. The downstairs area has a small inside dining-room seating 22 and a large outdoor garden area capable of accommodating parties of up to 70.

The beautiful POINT5 lounge upstairs with a balcony over-looking Duval Street & rear porch under the stars is suitable for groups of up to 80 for a more casual evening with passed hors-d’oeuvres.

The whole restaurant including POINT5 can also be booked exclusively, the price depending upon the time of year.

Private Party Contact:
Jackie Gibson: (305) 296-0669

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Nine One Five Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (56)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Fit for Foodies (43)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
People Watching (32)
Romantic (31)
Special Occasion (27)
Tapas (25)
Casual (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Local Ingredients (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Fun (13)
Cozy (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Authentic (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Historic (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Scenic View (5)
Healthy (5)
Business Meals (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1086 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice variety of small plates and large o ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice variety of small plates and large ones, mains, can become so with the 1/2 portion option. High quality ingredients, well prepared, and trendy/updated. Reasonable beer selection and better wine list. Great friendly service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bad service!!!!! Food was good but not f ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Bad service!!!!! Food was good but not for the money. Go to Santiago bodega instead

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Our go to place every time we come to Ke ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 5 days ago

Our go to place every time we come to Key West. The food is always good, definitely recommend the Soul Mama soup. Many great options. The key ingredient for us is our favorite waiter Taffy. Very knowledgeable, not pushy and romantic (put rose petals and tissue paper hearts on our table on Valentines Day). We always enjoy our time with him! Will always stop here when we are in Key West...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, , Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cozy outdoor table for 2, nice waiter, w ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

Cozy outdoor table for 2, nice waiter, wine list & yellow tail snapper was delicious! The complimentary chocolate truffles were the perfect ending to our Valentine's Dinner! A perfect 10

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful dinner Great salad Loved the c ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful dinner Great salad Loved the calamari Terrific tortellini Had the best service with Peter

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Valentines dinner is always special with ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentines dinner is always special with the one you love. Nine one five made extra special. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. Very attentive in all areas. The menu had many great and varied choices. The food itself was delicious! I thought the pricing was very reasonable for the quality of food and service. Highly recommend a reservation for a special occasion or for an evening with friends.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Valentines Day in Key West. Looking for ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentines Day in Key West. Looking for something fun and affordable. Nine One Five was perfect. We sat in the front patio with a great view of all the different kinds of people passing by. It was sort of our own reality show - guess what these folks are looking for tonight! And the food was lovely with very good bread and a fabulous pumpkin ginger bread pudding with caramel sauce and vanilla gelato for dessert. Yum!

Tags: People Watching, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but expensive for the ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was good, but expensive for the amount you get. The service was great. Very nice ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The whole fish, octopus and pork tacos w ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined 6 days ago

The whole fish, octopus and pork tacos were delicious. Lost a star over the buratta and ceviche - they were both lacking in flavor and the presentation wasn't up to the rest of the meal. Would certainly recommend the restaurant over all, great spot on Duval and a unique menu. That whole fish is something special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I had requested the balcony when I book ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 6 days ago

I had requested the balcony when I booked and also stated that it was for a birthday. Upon arrival I was informed that the balcony menu was different. Consisted mostly of tapas. We decided to dine on the main level and ended up behind a hedge with no view. There was no special dessert for the occasion, not even a simple happy birthday. Somewhat of a disappointment. We were however, very satisfied with the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were in Key West 2/8/17- 2/15. The f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We were in Key West 2/8/17- 2/15. The four of us ate there our first night in Key West and our last night. Great food, great service and location. Will definitely go back and would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was not organized and rushed. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was not organized and rushed. Second course was delivered before first course was finished. Then first course dishes were not picked up. For an almost $150 dinner my wife and I were out in less than an hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Six (3 couples) Met for a late lunch (3 ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Six (3 couples) Met for a late lunch (3pm) after exploring Key West for a few hours.

The restaurant is on Duval Street but several blocks away from the hubbub. We sat p. The porch overlooking the street scene.

The menu has sharing plate options as well as half portions of the pasta dishes. Members of our party had the beet salad, Caesar salad, Butternut squash ravioli, Fish Tacos, Ceviche, and the Bolognese Pasta. Everyone was pleased with their choices.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Different people gave it either a great ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Different people gave it either a great rec or a "meh" so we decided to try it. The good news? The scallops were the best I've ever had. The bad news? Well, $25 for 2 scallops is a little pricey. They were listed as market price so that's on me for not asking. I had grilled snapper or some such dish that was so cooked that it was difficult to break apart the grilled skin to get to the tender fish. The bartender didn't know how to make a Negroni (although the resultant Americano with gin wasn't all bad). The location, on Duval Street, is convenient and you can dine outside which was lovely. The last nit? Occasionally we'd catch a waft of garbage coming down the south alley from the rear to the front. The receptionist said it was just the kitchen ventilation which, if true, would probably be even worse. Maybe just a ill wind, but it made a mediocre meal even worse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

915 came highly recommended and we were ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

915 came highly recommended and we were very disappointed. The Ossu Bucco was a small portion size with bland taste. Service was very average. I expected more from this dining experience and would not recommend as a must visit in Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Always consistently good. We had the who ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always consistently good. We had the whole fish with Asian sauce and the filet. Jenny suggested a very good red wine which complimented our food. We sat outside and enjoyed a beautiful evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrible, will not go back.

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Terrible, will not go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Aaron was awesome! Recommend seating on ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Aaron was awesome! Recommend seating on the porch and Key Lime bar!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was vert good. The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food and service was vert good. The weather was warm so we were able to eat outside which made the ambiance even better. Would recommend this restaurant for dining in key west

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant right on Duval that ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Beautiful restaurant right on Duval that provides and amazing ambiance paired with exceptional food and drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the pork tacos! Great flavors. Als ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Loved the pork tacos! Great flavors. Also loved the soil momma seafood soup. The flavors in the sauce made it quite special! Thought the arugula salad was a bit boring, but fresh! Overall had a great experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

915 is my go to place for a delicious di ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

915 is my go to place for a delicious dinner and drinks. Food is delicious and service is unbeatable!

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I felt the food was just good but by no ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I felt the food was just good but by no means outstanding and way overpriced I felt. The dessert menu left a lot to be desired as well with out of the ordinary items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Great food Great service especially our ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great food

Great service especially our waitress Jenny

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Starters and service but the ...

 
 (London)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Outstanding Starters and service but the pasta was a disappointment . The chef needs more lessons! Linguine (as on menù) is not tagliatelle (as served) - we live half the year in Umbria in Italy. The cheese used on the pasta was not appropriate.

Great desserts !

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Shared the scallops with two sides. The ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Shared the scallops with two sides. The food was hot and nicely prepared. Two scallops with a little veggie decoration for $25 is a bit pricey. Outside seating in the porch was lovely.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best fried calamari in KW Fabulous ling ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Best fried calamari in KW

Fabulous linguine with local pinks

Great roasted vegetables

Wish they would serve fish tacos again

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Creative cocktails, eclectic food select ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Creative cocktails, eclectic food selection- good local flair, every plate was delicious,great ambiance. Laura is top notch. A must go!!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our meal was outstanding. Our server Lau ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our meal was outstanding. Our server Laura was sweet and efficient. Steak au poive was awesome.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent fresh pasta and seafood. It's ...

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent fresh pasta and seafood. It's on the casual side. Decent wine list.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We enjoyed everything. The fish is all ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We enjoyed everything. The fish is all local and fresh. We shared a quesadilla and a sushi appetizer. 2 of us had the tuna and 2 of us enjoyed the snapper. We all left happy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful date night. Will return here o ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Wonderful date night. Will return here on our next visit to Key West.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great table on the porch and tr ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We had a great table on the porch and tried some small plate shareables. We had the roasted butternut squash and the beet salad, then had half plate shrimp with handmade linguini and the tuna carpaccio. Wine selection rocks as did our service. This isa key west gem.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! This was our 2nd visit here spa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Amazing! This was our 2nd visit here spaced 3 years a part. We remembered it as great the last time. This time it exceeded the last which always is a triumph with any dining experience. We had the clams, beet salad, arugula salad and the paparedelle pasta-all pastas are homemade-special for my Italian husband. We finished it off with a cappuccino and key lime bar for dessert. We ate at their sister restaurant Bagatelle last visit and that was good too-just the crazier end of Duval.#Repost @stuckychiropractic with @repostapp

・・・

The choice is yours •

StuckyChiropractic #WednesdayWisdom #ThinkWell

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An unbelievable find! The owner is 'in t ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 24, 2017

An unbelievable find! The owner is 'in the store' and he is special, as is the food. We'll be back the next time we're in Miami!.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the lobster ravioli which was great. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Had the lobster ravioli which was great. Highly recommend. Wife had shrimp fettuccini, which was good but not as good as the lobster. Service was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing home made food. Everything from ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Amazing home made food. Everything from local fish to home made lobster filled pasta. I would definitely recommend the octopus for an appetizer!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our top 5 in the city of Key West ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

One of our top 5 in the city of Key West. Excellent food and service. Outside dining on the porch is lovely. We had the grouper crevice and the grilled octopus. We also had the asparagus and the beet salad. Lastly we had pasta dishes-the lobster ravioli and the pappardelle with wagyu beef. The pasta dishes as described were made with home made pasta. The ravioli were not quite as delicate as we are used to but still very good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Unbelievable! Recommend the truffle tor ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Unbelievable! Recommend the truffle tortellini and the chocolate pot shortbread was perfection! A must go-to if you are foodie and in Key West.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome! Great menu and location. Must g ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Awesome! Great menu and location. Must go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.