About Nine One Five

915 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

nine one five bistro and wine bar is located in a magnificent Victorian house: circa 1850. Since opening in 2002 we have received national & international acclaim with 2 James Beard Foundation invitations. The food is simple fare prepared properly - no fuss just great food with an international wine list to back it up. We look forward to seeing you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm POINT5 Lounge: 6.00pm - 2am

Cross Street:
Olivia

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-0669

Website:
http://www.915duval.com/

Entertainment:
POINT5 Lounge upstairs has DJ George on Saturday nights at 10pm. Spinning the best vinyl south of Miami

Catering:
None

Parking Details:
We are in the heart of old town but there is plenty of meter parking on our block and adjacent ones.

Public Transit:
Located on the south corner of the block

Executive Chef:
Keith Rowe

Private Party Facilities:
If you want true Key West flavor for your wedding/event then ‘nine one five’ is the perfect spot. Formerly a private house this beautifully restored Victorian has Key West charm in abundance with wrap around balconies upstairs & down overlooking Duval St. Be it large or small we will work with you to make your evening a night to remember. The downstairs area has a small inside dining-room seating 22 and a large outdoor garden area capable of accommodating parties of up to 70. The beautiful POINT5 lounge upstairs with a balcony over-looking Duval Street & rear porch under the stars is suitable for groups of up to 80 for a more casual evening with passed hors-d’oeuvres. The whole restaurant including POINT5 can also be booked exclusively, the price depending upon the time of year.

Private Party Contact:
Stuart Kemp: 3053046988

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Key Lime Pie - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Pappardelle - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Asparagus - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Salmon - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Semifreddo - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Buratta - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Tortelloni - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Bread - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Tito's Vodka Martini - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Braised Pork Tacos - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
French Connection Martini - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Artisan Cheese Plate - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Crackers & Bread - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Duck Confit - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Fingerling Potatoes - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Foie Gras Mousse - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Tuna Dome - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Blackened Grouper - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Soul Mama Seafood Soup - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Beet Salad - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Tuna Tartare - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Pork Belly - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Crispy Whole Snapper - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Sizzling Thai Whole Fish - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Filet Mignon with Green Peppercorn Sauce - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Beef Carpaccio - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Seared Scallops - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Crispy Whole Yellowtail Snapper - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Devils on Horseback - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Key West Black Grouper - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Corn Chowder With Dungeness Crab - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Clams & Imported Chorizo - Nine One Five, Key West, FL

Nine One Five Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
See All
People Watching (20)
Romantic (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Special Occasion (17)
Casual (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Tapas (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Fun (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Authentic (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Historic (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1036 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always consistent New owners haven't cha ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 5 days ago

Always consistent

New owners haven't changed the character

Have been dining here since it opened many years ago

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious and create a food and a very n ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious and create a food and a very nice environment. Outdoor seating let you take in all that Duval Street has to offer

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were delighted and proud to bring out ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

We were delighted and proud to bring out of town guests to 915.....the evening air was lovely, food and service excellent...we have to go back soon for the pasta!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service, lackluster at best. Food w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Poor service, lackluster at best. Food was not anything special. Salad was bland, pasta was meager. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

This place was exceptional. I used to li ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This place was exceptional. I used to live in Key West and know some of the restaurants, and had never been to this one before. It had the best food I have ever had here. I was so impressed with every dish we got for the six of us, including dessser. Our waiter was fantastic too. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great kw restaurant. Everything was on p ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great kw restaurant. Everything was on point including the service.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a wonderful experience. Food is ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always a wonderful experience. Food is top notch! Outside dining on a warm night is fabulous!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A new add on to our must do list each tr ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 6, 2017

A new add on to our must do list each trip to the Keys. Very nice surprise!

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Upscale dining with great flavor and pre ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Upscale dining with great flavor and presentation, small portions, expensive for amount.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice place to enjoy dinner on Duval ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Very nice place to enjoy dinner on Duval! Would definitely visit again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

A charming restaurant with good food and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

A charming restaurant with good food and great service. An unusual and welcome departure from the usual on Duval Street and a standout as well in Key West.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Superb food and best Gin & Tonic!

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Superb food and best Gin & Tonic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a delightful light dinner along w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We had a delightful light dinner along with superb desserts on New Years day. Our waiter was excellent. The people watching from the porch was great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have had good food here in the past. Wo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Have had good food here in the past. Would not recommend for New Years Eve. Few choices, inflated price, slow service (kitchen could not keep up with the volume even with abbreviated menu). The only thing that was quick was the beverage refills. Disappointed- not the meal or experience I was expecting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Great food will be back again when we st ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food will be back again when we stay in Key West next

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Years Eve Dinner. A 4 course price f ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve Dinner. A 4 course price fixe menu, but expected on New Years Eve. Great outdoor setting, pleasant wait staff and just really terrific food. Going back later this week to do small plates!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great as was the ambiance but c ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was great as was the ambiance but could get pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! Every time we come to K ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Love this place! Every time we come to Key West we reserve in advance to make sure we get a table. We are working our way through the menu. So far, so good or should I say awesome! Hope they stay in business for a long time to come. Still have a few items to try out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food with excellent service W ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent food with excellent service

Was definitely worth it for dinner

The asparagus was killer definitely try that

Looking forward to next time we can go

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, good service. Seafood stew ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food, good service. Seafood stew was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The food was absolutely delicious! I wou ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! I would love to go back again - soon!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Snooty ponytailed hippie waiter couldn't ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Snooty ponytailed hippie waiter couldn't take the time to care about our dining experience. Nice outside table and all we could smell was garbage from the street. Put some time into cleanliness and customer appreciation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Our server's name was Laura. She was ver ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our server's name was Laura. She was very very helpful and attentive. She was also from the St. Louis, MO area. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a reservation but ended up in the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a reservation but ended up in the corner in back of the bar beneath an air conditioner blowing on us. It took a while to get a server. However, the table next to us got immediate service. They got bread, we had to ask for it. The lamb chops were good. The drinks were sent back as they were terrible. We reordered beer and wine. We had to wait for ever for foods. The other table finished and left before we had ours. This was a real disappointment.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Great ambiance along Duval St., but be w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great ambiance along Duval St., but be willing to have (others') dogs at your feet.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Table on the side porch smelled like the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Table on the side porch smelled like the exhaust for the kitchen was right there. Two dishes were not good and two dishes were not delivered correctly. It took three trys to get one dish right. The other one, once cooked so that it wasn't raw, tasted terrible. Service was very good. One dish had fresh tasting calamari, however it was so oily it ruined the dish. Not really a hit with us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Smile is free .... we miss smile ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Smile is free .... we miss smile ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We really enjoyed Nine One Five. Great t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We really enjoyed Nine One Five. Great tapas, great ambience. We ate on their porch and loved people watching during dinner. Highly recommend for a cute dinner spot in Key West!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Tapas, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a most wonderful experience dinin ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We had a most wonderful experience dining here. Beautiful ambiance on the outdoor patio. Our server Peter was outstanding. The food was excellent, we had the butternut squash ravioli, the burrata and the pappardelle bolognese. The wine list is very good as well. The place is a bit pricey but for a special dinner it was definitely worth every penny. A must visit during a trip to Key West.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was great and we loved the outdoor ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food was great and we loved the outdoor patio but service was not very good. They were pretty busy and our server did not seem like he really cared about our business, we seemed like an inconvenience. He never introduced himself, made no conversation or even an attempt to be personable. He never brought us bread, we asked another server about 15 minutes after we got there and then our server finally brought us some with no apologies. Luckily everything else made up for it. We would go back but hopefully would get another server!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Would eat there often if I lived close b ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Would eat there often if I lived close by. We eat with our eyes, portions dont need to be big to have value. Preparation and care for each ingredient make a restaurant, and the customer will typically see it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I have been to Nine One Five a few times ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 20, 2016

I have been to Nine One Five a few times before and we had such a great meal/experience I wanted to bring our friends this time. While the food and beverages were still outstanding our service was lack luster at best. The server never introduced himself, food was coursed improperly, he was not friendly or engaging and when we asked for separate checks at the end we were literally admonished(are you kidding me) it was definitely a terrible end to the meal and left us with a little bit of a sour taste in our mouths.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

all I should say to validate this place ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 12, 2016

all I should say to validate this place is WOW! WOW! WOW! The owner, Damian, stopped by the table to insure that I received a proper drink...YES! Stoli Elete !

Everyone of the four (4) of us really enjoyed everything...

THANKS for making our weekend adventure to the KEYS even more pleasurable.

Bob Machol

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely outdoor seating. Great shared pla ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Lovely outdoor seating. Great shared plates and entrees. Not disappointed in anything.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fan was periodically blowing some smell ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Fan was periodically blowing some smell resembling a dead animal as we sat on the patio. Waitress was very pushy about trying to upsell everything we ordered. Appetizers, tuna and pork tacos were absolutely delicious but the entrees we ordered left a lot to be desired. We ordered the steak lolipops which were listed on the menu as medium rare and they came out well done. We dined at The Tin Roof the evening before and everything was outstanding, this wasn't even comparable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

915 NEVER disappoints!! Terrific food a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

915 NEVER disappoints!! Terrific food and ambiance.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tuna carpaciao was fab as were the new p ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Tuna carpaciao was fab as were the new pasta dishes. Everything very high quality.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed great food, in a lovely spot, ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We enjoyed great food, in a lovely spot, with good service. This is definitely one of the better places to eat in Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Impressed with food choices. Perfect Pas ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Impressed with food choices. Perfect Pasta! Superior service!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Muy buen ambiente. Un servicio muy atent ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Muy buen ambiente. Un servicio muy atento. La comida bastante rica y variada.

Tags: ideal para cenas al aire libre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.