Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Nine One Five

nine one five bistro and bar is located in a magnificent Victorian house: circa 1850. Since opening in 2002 we have received national & international acclaim with 2 James Beard Foundation invitations. The food is simple fare prepared properly - no fuss just great food with an international wine list to back it up.
We look forward to seeing you.

915 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Wednesday-Sunday: 6:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm
POINT5 Lounge Nightly: 6.00pm - late

Cross Street:
Olivia

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-0669

Website:
http://www.915duval.com/

Entertainment:
POINT5 Lounge upstairs has DJ George on Saturday nights at 10pm. Spinning the best vinyl south of Miami

Catering:
None

Parking Details:
We are in the heart of old town but there is plenty of meter parking on our block and adjacent ones.

Public Transit:
Located on the south corner of the block

Executive Chef:
Zachary Moses

Private Party Facilities:
If you want true Key West flavor for your wedding/event then ‘nine one five’ is the perfect spot. Formerly a private house this beautifully restored Victorian has Key West charm in abundance with wrap around balconies upstairs & down overlooking Duval St.

Be it large or small we will work with you to make your evening a night to remember. The downstairs area has a small inside dining-room seating 22 and a large outdoor garden area capable of accommodating parties of up to 70.

The beautiful POINT5 lounge upstairs with a balcony over-looking Duval Street & rear porch under the stars is suitable for groups of up to 80 for a more casual evening with passed hors-d’oeuvres.

The whole restaurant including POINT5 can also be booked exclusively, the price depending upon the time of year.

Private Party Contact:
Jackie Gibson: (305) 296-0669

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Nine One Five Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (75)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Fit for Foodies (58)
See All
People Watching (49)
Good for a Date (48)
Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (40)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Tapas (29)
Local Ingredients (29)
Casual (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Authentic (18)
Cozy (16)
Historic (16)
Fun (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Healthy (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Scenic View (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Business Meals (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1129 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Unique and tasty menu. Outdoor seating is great unless you are on the side of the balcony, not do good. Service very professional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was ok, nothing noteworthy. Small portions, high price. Was served a dirty water glass with lipstick on it. Service was fine, prompt and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Key West)·Dined 5 days ago

Nine One Five (not to be confused with restaurant 951) is located on the 900 block of Duval, very close to Truman Ave (US1) The building is a renovated Victorian era mansion. I consider
it to be one of the best in Key West. It's sister restaurant, Bagatelle on the 100 block of Duval is
housed in another restored Victorian home. The Key West restaurant scene has been changing,
and the new owner of 915 is keeping with the old traditions of the prior owners, and adding some new inspired offerings. The energy of the staff is right up there, they're busy, and manage to be professional. We had an assortment of appetizers and the one entrée I can't pass
up on any visit, the whole fried fish. All of the surrounding patrons were very pleased with their choices, and overheard one woman almost begging for the recipe, and the server smiled... Had a great time, the food is always good, consistent, fresh and innovative.

Tags: Tapas, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Historic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Hands down, 915 is the best meal to be had in Key West. Everything we ordered was prepared to perfection. The house made pastas are fantastic, the tapas offerings are amazing, and the service was terrific.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Organic, Historic, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

This was such a wonderful choice. The food was great and I love the variety of the small plates available. We liked it so much that we booked dinner again 2 nights later. The wine list was nice with some good by the glass options. And location can't be beat for people watching.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great meal. The whole yellowtail is amazing. Do not sleep on the clams and chorizo either. If you can, sit outside along the street for a great atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, People Watching, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 15, 2017

A great dining experience! The best restaurant we found in Key West. Excellent food, great service- don't miss this one!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Wonderful food, great service, right on Duval for great people-watching.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Had a wonderful meal and fabulous service at 915. Must try the tuna gravlax. Octopus and the Kobe beef pappardelle are to die for wine list had food choices at a reasonable price.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A great spot to people watch while sampling very creative, and delicious, food! The pork tacos are one of my favorite dishes on this planet!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food, service and wine list. Peter did his usual fantastic service for us. Don't miss Nine One Five.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food!
Great service, peter
Laid back but elegant

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our first time dining at Nine One Five was in 2016 at the recommendation of a friend, whose experience with good food we greatly respect. She has lived in the Keys for 20+ years and is works in the food industry. She said Nine One Five was excellent and she was absolutely right! We dined there twice in 2016 and so far, once this year. It is my favorite restaurant in Key West!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 7, 2017

My husband and I dined here and we weren't disappointed!! We sat on the porch, had great food and Pete did a great job with suggestions. Definitely a great experience!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 7, 2017

WE sat outside. It was a perfect setting and great food. We would definitely return whenever back to the area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Service was wonderful warm and friendly, yummy food & peanutbutter molten chocolate dessert a must try!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Tapas, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

At the waiters suggestion, we had the tuna ceviche, squid, and a Thai seafood soup. All were outstanding!!! Best meal I've had in ages!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Soul Mama stew, unbelievable! The rum old fashioned is not to be missed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We hadn't been to 915 since we moved to Key West 3 years ago and didn't know what we had been missing. We enjoyed an amazing dinner after having a couple of amazing cocktails upstairs at their Point Five space.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Outstanding dining on the porch, food and service were excellent. Best restaurant on Duvall St

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great outdoor patio. We ate indoors as it was very humid but dined outside on a previous visit. We chose "shareable" plates that were very good, especially the chicken liver pate and pork tacos.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great meal and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Restaurant for tourists ... regular customers are not recognised due to staff turnover/rotation ... it's a pity

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Perth / WA)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Not a stand-out but Very nice dinner - wine selection good and beet salad was very good - my entre - lobster ravioli was nice - spouse had filet skewers were just a bit tough but tasty - liked the deserts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Cozy atmosphere. Food was excellent - lovely presentation, wonderful variety of textures and well combined flavors. Nice wine choices including house. Service was very friendly and helpful. With a gluten free need and a non red meat eater, it can be a challenge for me at times and I get tired of salad or ordering a meal that has been compromised by removing ingredients from original. I had no problem with any of that. Food was excellent and I felt great when we left.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Staff accommodating and friendly. Food very good. No rush even on a full nite! Very pleasant experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Awesome -- go back every year -- even among all the great restaurants in Key West, it stands out -- whole fried fish with Thai chilli dipping sauce is the best

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, People Watching, Hot Spot, Historic, Special Occasion, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 24, 2017

A really wonderful place, great food and service. The reason I gave 4-stars as the seating areas on the side porch are not very nice, too isolated, its like you were put in a corner for doing something wrong. I would not eat there again if I was seated on the side porch.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The best thing about this place is the house itself/setting. Old colonial true Key West type. The wine choice is very good too. Service very good and prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 24, 2017

It was my birthday but we didn't let anyone know. Just wanted a nice quiet dinner and we got just that. Food was very good and it was nice to sit on the porch and enjoy the sounds of Duval. Would come back in a instant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Excellent spot for lunch or dinner. A nice change from the usual tourist spots. Will definitely recommend and will return next year!!

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great restaurant. Food was fantastic. Service was great. Sat out by the street.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Nice spot on Duval with great services and ambiance. Portion sizes are a little small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Wonderful dinner! Soul Mama Seafood Soup was AMAZING!!!!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food was great as was the ambiance. Our table faced Duval St so we could people watch while eating. Unfortunately our server and the kitchen staff were not on top of things. My wife is lactose intolerant and she made the waiter aware. She ordered a pasta dish and the waiter assured her no cheese would be added. Well, guess what? They screwed up. It itasted like there was cheese in the sauce but the waiter told us we were wrong. When we questioned again he took the plate to the chef- Sure enough there was cheese mixed into the sauce and after only a few spoonfuls she began to experience GI distress ruining the meal and the evening. We were comped for the price of her meal and our bottle of wine. But we would have rather they paid attention to our request. Imagine if she was exposed to an allergen? They need to be more attentive to customer dietary requests.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 20, 2017

First time at 915 Duval with family and loved it! Service was outstanding by all members of the team. Two of us had the Snapper and were totally wowed by it. Presentation was great. I'll be back again next time in Key West!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great spot. Burrata as the appetizer, excellent. I had the green curry, it was AH-MAZING, maybe best I've ever had. My Fiance ordered the NY strip which comes on skewers, half of them were very very rare, he ordered them medium. The shortbread dessert was nothing special and wouldn't order it again. Prices were not cheap, so (2) drinks, (1) app, (2) entrees and (1) dessert will be over $100 easy.

Right on Duval, so fun people watching. The patio was very nice, they have fans outside to help you cool down on hot nights.

Our drinks were very good too, the Smash is extremely refreshing and my Fiance ordered a vesper, the bartender nailed it.

Service was great, even down to the bussers.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Outstanding! The food was hot and delicious! There was a bit of a hiccup with the service as our waitress was have trouble with another table--(wine cork kept breaking in the bottle). But she efficiently had another member of staff step in to help us. Excellent service even in a bind.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful evening at nine one five! Service and ambiance were perfect. We shared the octopus, brussel sprouts and pulled pork tacos and a bottle of wine. Loved it all!

Tags: Healthy, Historic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We took our friends to dinner at NineOneFive.They are true foodies and they have been
raving about the dinner ever since.All of the dishes we ordered were excellent.my Lobster
Ravioli was the best I have ever eaten.My friends shared a fish dish and loved it.
We have lived in the Keys for only a year but this was the best meal we have had here
hands done.We definitely wll recommend this place to others and will be back ourselves

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.