About Nine One Five

915 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

nine one five bistro and wine bar is located in a magnificent Victorian house: circa 1850. Since opening in 2002 we have received national & international acclaim with 2 James Beard Foundation invitations. The food is simple fare prepared properly - no fuss just great food with an international wine list to back it up. We look forward to seeing you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm POINT5 Lounge: 6.00pm - 2am

Cross Street:
Olivia

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-0669

Website:
http://www.915duval.com/

Entertainment:
POINT5 Lounge upstairs has DJ George on Saturday nights at 10pm. Spinning the best vinyl south of Miami

Catering:
None

Parking Details:
We are in the heart of old town but there is plenty of meter parking on our block and adjacent ones.

Public Transit:
Located on the south corner of the block

Executive Chef:
Keith Rowe

Private Party Facilities:
If you want true Key West flavor for your wedding/event then ‘nine one five’ is the perfect spot. Formerly a private house this beautifully restored Victorian has Key West charm in abundance with wrap around balconies upstairs & down overlooking Duval St. Be it large or small we will work with you to make your evening a night to remember. The downstairs area has a small inside dining-room seating 22 and a large outdoor garden area capable of accommodating parties of up to 70. The beautiful POINT5 lounge upstairs with a balcony over-looking Duval Street & rear porch under the stars is suitable for groups of up to 80 for a more casual evening with passed hors-d’oeuvres. The whole restaurant including POINT5 can also be booked exclusively, the price depending upon the time of year.

Private Party Contact:
Stuart Kemp: 3053046988

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Key Lime Pie
Pappardelle
Asparagus
Salmon
Semifreddo
Buratta
Tortelloni
Bread
Tito's Vodka Martini
Braised Pork Tacos
French Connection Martini
Artisan Cheese Plate
Crackers & Bread
Duck Confit
Fingerling Potatoes
Foie Gras Mousse
Tuna Dome
Blackened Grouper
Soul Mama Seafood Soup
Beet Salad
Tuna Tartare
Pork Belly
Crispy Whole Snapper
Sizzling Thai Whole Fish
Filet Mignon with Green Peppercorn Sauce
Beef Carpaccio
Seared Scallops
Crispy Whole Yellowtail Snapper
Devils on Horseback
Key West Black Grouper
Corn Chowder With Dungeness Crab
Clams & Imported Chorizo

Nine One Five Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Food
Key West / Florida Keys
Fit for Foodies
Key West / Florida Keys
5 More
Most Booked
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Overall
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Food
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Fit for Foodies
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Most Booked
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Romantic (20)
See All
Special Occasion (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Notable Wine List (12)
Hot Spot (9)
Scenic View (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Cozy (5)
People Watching (5)
Healthy (4)
Fun (4)
Tapas (4)
Casual (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Historic (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
922 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Superb food in a lovely Floridian settin ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 5 days ago

Superb food in a lovely Floridian setting. Great service made the night perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quant setting right on duval. great por ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Quant setting right on duval. great porch seating. service was excellent. food was very good. noisey but then again it was bike week....only negative was hostess was rudest one we encountered all week. Make that only one so I guess we were lucky with that! Try it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend this restaurant special ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Highly recommend this restaurant specially Peter our waiter...

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat and watch people pass ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great place to eat and watch people pass on Duvall. Great staff, great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have lived in The Keys for 25 years. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

We have lived in The Keys for 25 years. We dine and lunch in Key West about twice a month and have a number of favorite restaurants. A friend suggested 'Nine One Five Duval' and we decided to try it out. The food and the service were excellent and the ambiance was perfect. Went right to the top of our "favorites" list.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Tapas, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dinner and excellent service. ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Delicious dinner and excellent service. One of our best meals in Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On our last night in Key West we choose ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

On our last night in Key West we choose Nine One Five on Duval street. Great choice. The food and service were outstanding. And people watching on Duval adds to the evening's outing. Highly recommend this place on your visit to the lower Keys.

Tags: Business Meals, Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Lovely staff. Cute place. Th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food. Lovely staff. Cute place. The pasta dishes are really good. Try a cocktail with their homemade tonic!

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to nine one five o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

My husband and I went to nine one five on our honeymoon for dinner , we were very pleased with everything. The food ,the ambiance and attentiveness of the waiter were all fantastic. I would highly recommend!!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quaint setting in an old Victorian house ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Quaint setting in an old Victorian house. Seating on the wrap around porch and front patio. Located on Duval Street so there's a built-in floor show. The chef created imaginative and delicious options for all courses. There are small plate options for sharing. Nice wine menu along with drinks and the staff was attentive without hovering. Enjoy!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great meal and great service.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great meal and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quaint Key West style indoor/outdoor res ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Quaint Key West style indoor/outdoor restaurant. Food was good but portions very small.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Very tasty food. We ordered 2 appetizers ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Very tasty food. We ordered 2 appetizers and 3 entrees and each one of them were amazing. Must try the Spaghetti & tuna. Nice patio and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The whole fried snapper was phenomenal!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The whole fried snapper was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Sad. This restaurant had been highly re ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Sad. This restaurant had been highly recommended, but (other than the grilled Brussels sprouts) the food was mediocre, at best. The service was bleak, uncheerful. There was very little to make me consider returning to spend money here again. There are plenty of restaurants in Key West, some of them quite good; for me, 915 is not on that list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Delicious and fab service in charming c ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Delicious and fab service in charming conch house surroundings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice menu, too many flies! Could have b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Nice menu, too many flies! Could have been the heat, but it was a challenge

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

A relaxed restaurant on Duval Street wit ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A relaxed restaurant on Duval Street with an excellent menu, reasonably priced and high quality choices. The outdoor terrace allow you to watch the world go by whilst being a little removed from the hustle and bustle of the street. The staff were friendly and helpful with menu choices. The NY Strip Lollipops were very popular with our group, as was the chicken, and the key lime cheesecake was the best we had tasted, a perfect portion, beautifully presented.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and service. My favorite ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent food and service. My favorite restaurant in Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband brought me here for a wonderf ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

My husband brought me here for a wonderful diner. I was pleasantly surprised. We started with the Burrata cheese, would totally recommend it was light and creamy cheese complemented by orange segments for a bright start of the meal. My husband went for pork tacos copious amounts of pork accompanied with avocado and queso fresco wrapped in a soft flower tortilla he was super happy( I am a pescatarian so can't vouch for the taste) I chose the Ahi Tuna Gravlox fresh tasty but a little drowned in the vinaigrette. For my husband's final course he chose the Pappardelle with Kobe which he loved and commented that the pasta was the star of the dish. I had the Spaghetti and tuna, I have to agree with my husband the fresh pasta was amazing and the tuna capers and arugula were a close second. I Would totally order again! Portions were large for topas, could have ordered less, prices were on par for quality. The staff was nice, a bit slow on drink refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Had a wonderful time great restaurant in ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Had a wonderful time great restaurant in Duval street trendy ambience. The pork tacos where awesome, the tuna spaghetti was delicious good wine selection. Service was great, will be visiting again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is unbelievable! We jus ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This restaurant is unbelievable! We just happened upon it walking down Duval street and WOW what a treat! The food is amazing, the quaintness of the restaurant is awesome! We truly enjoyed everything about the restaurant so we ate there twice! I would highly recommend the grilled octopus and the lobster ravioli! To die for!!! Can NOT wait to return!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb food served in casual Key West am ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Superb food served in casual Key West ambiance !

Visited 3times& service us friendly,prompt

Whole snapper is one of best we've had.Shredded beef tacos are amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the tuna and spaghetti which was fab ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Had the tuna and spaghetti which was fabulous. Deliciously prepared. Peter waited on us with his usual excellence.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We simply LOVE this place! Went for our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We simply LOVE this place! Went for our first time last summer and couldn't wait to go back! In fact we loved it so much this summer we went back the following night even though we had a reservation at our other favorite place!

Everything is TOP notch from their wait staff...to the ambiance to of course the food...appetizers...main course and of course dessert(we had told our server we didn't have room for dessert but let's see the menu anyway...we didn't order one...we ordered TWO and LOVED every bite!)

915 is most definitely a gold ring and if you get the chance grasp it!👍🏽👍🏾👍🏿

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Key West's best fine dining. If you want ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Key West's best fine dining. If you want big city (NYC/CHI/MIA/LA) dining in little key west look no further than Nine One Five. The chef and his team understand the intricacies of designing a truly magnificent menu, combining fresh food in fun, exquisite ways.

The prices are exceptionally affordable. Highly recommend the ahi gravlox, the beet ravioli, and the Kobe beef pappardelle.

Check it out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice experience with some delicious ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Very nice experience with some delicious items on the menu. Nothing that would necessarily impress an NYC foodie, but the best meal we had on the I-land.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Nice evening on the porch. Service was e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Nice evening on the porch. Service was excellent. Would have preferred a bit more variety in the menu. Portions were on the small size but tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I thought the food was overpriced for O ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I thought the food was overpriced for OK food. He best thing I tasted were he fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Fantastic restaurant with a very tastefu ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Fantastic restaurant with a very tasteful food and great service

Cozy and people prepared to serve the client

Great Key Lime Pie!! Don't miss it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food quality and preparation was OUTSTAN ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food quality and preparation was OUTSTANDING !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Amazing as always!! Gracious, professio ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Amazing as always!! Gracious, professional and attentive staff in a beautiful historic setting. Food is creative, fresh and flavorful...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exellent food,excellent service. We will ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Exellent food,excellent service.

We will come again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and drinks were outstanding, an ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The food and drinks were outstanding, and a special thank you to the staff for being so helpful in finding photos we'd left behind--very much appreciate the time and attention of the follow-up call. Lovely outdoor ambience--would recommend heartily.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow was it awesome! I would never order ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Wow was it awesome! I would never order pasta with tuna, I figure what the heck let's try it and it was absolutely amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We tried four tapas and each was delicio ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We tried four tapas and each was delicious. Sitting outside and the service were both great. Tried the rum old fashion but didn't quite come together and would take a pass on that drink next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice experience

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

The food was all very good. I think as long as you know ahead of time that these are small plates you won't be disappointed. We had the fried calamari, pork tacos, grilled octopus, and a half plate of the tortellini. For two people that was just right (though no room for dessert).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Pumpkin Bread Pudding was amazing

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Pumpkin Bread Pudding was amazing. Outside seating is great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delectable food in a vibrant atmosphere

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The 915 is a trendy, upscale restaurant that isn't pretentious. They have small tapas style plates with unique offerings. Try the asparagus and the lobster ravioli.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.