About Nine One Five

915 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

nine one five bistro and wine bar is located in a magnificent Victorian house: circa 1850. Since opening in 2002 we have received national & international acclaim with 2 James Beard Foundation invitations. The food is simple fare prepared properly - no fuss just great food with an international wine list to back it up. We look forward to seeing you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm POINT5 Lounge: 6.00pm - 2am

Cross Street:
Olivia

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-0669

Website:
http://www.915duval.com/

Entertainment:
POINT5 Lounge upstairs has DJ George on Saturday nights at 10pm. Spinning the best vinyl south of Miami

Catering:
None

Parking Details:
We are in the heart of old town but there is plenty of meter parking on our block and adjacent ones.

Public Transit:
Located on the south corner of the block

Executive Chef:
Keith Rowe

Private Party Facilities:
If you want true Key West flavor for your wedding/event then ‘nine one five’ is the perfect spot. Formerly a private house this beautifully restored Victorian has Key West charm in abundance with wrap around balconies upstairs & down overlooking Duval St. Be it large or small we will work with you to make your evening a night to remember. The downstairs area has a small inside dining-room seating 22 and a large outdoor garden area capable of accommodating parties of up to 70. The beautiful POINT5 lounge upstairs with a balcony over-looking Duval Street & rear porch under the stars is suitable for groups of up to 80 for a more casual evening with passed hors-d’oeuvres. The whole restaurant including POINT5 can also be booked exclusively, the price depending upon the time of year.

Private Party Contact:
Stuart Kemp: 3053046988

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Nine One Five Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Key West / Florida Keys
Most Booked
Key West / Florida Keys
Fit for Foodies
Florida Keys - Monroe County
1 More
Most Booked
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

great for outdoor dining (78)
fit for foodies (76)
neighborhood gem (46)
See All
special occasion (44)
romantic (37)
notable wine list (32)
hot spot (25)
good for groups (14)
scenic view (13)
late-night find (8)
vibrant bar scene (7)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
879 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. The whole red snapper was wo ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great food. The whole red snapper was wonderful. Great place for a special dinner.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So delicious - we went there twice!

Dined on May 16, 2016

Great place! We go everytime we're in KW. The ahi tuna gravlox was my favorite. We also loved the fennel salad, asparagus, grass fed burger & calamari! Highly recommend it!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great spot in Key West. The f ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

This was a great spot in Key West. The food was way above average. Fresh local seafood with european/italian influences. Definitely a recommendation for foodies.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A must-visit EVERY time I'm in Key West! ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

A must-visit EVERY time I'm in Key West! Food, Staff and ambiance was delightful as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We decided last minute to head down to K ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

We decided last minute to head down to Key West for my wife's birthday. I did a little online research and came up with Nine One Five. Reviews were promising but we never know.... Turns out we found a gem! Great menu, wine list, food, service, setting.....the whole nine! Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

We had hoped to eat upstate but that was ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

We had hoped to eat upstate but that was not to be-- private party -- but we had a nice table, great food and lots of fun!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is out of this world!!

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Food is out of this world!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Carol + Bill 5/10/16

Dined on May 11, 2016

We saw it on open table book a table, for 2 and showed up with 4 . Was not a problem . Great food! Pork taco was great. Lobster ravioli was also great will be back. Told another couple about you and they loved it.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4

Service was very good, attentive, but no ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Service was very good, attentive, but not too much. Food was well prepared and arrived hot. Kind of a New Orleans style to seasoning. We liked it very much and will return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal, great service in the hea ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Wonderful meal, great service in the heart of Duval Street on Key West. This is an ideal place to dine and visit with friends.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A new Key West Favorite.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Been coming to KW for 16 years - nice to add another great spot to our list!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Overrated

Dined on May 1, 2016

Saved this restaurant for our last night out on vacation as we read several positive reviews from past diners, unfortunately our experience fell flat. The food that we ordered was delicious, my only disappointment in that regard was the filet I ordered(which was perfect) was accompanied by an unimpressive watercress salad and french fries. Service staff was very disengaged and all tables and chairs are cheap plastic. As previously stated, excellent menu options but not what was expected.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful relaxing outdoor dining

Dined on April 23, 2016

Wonderful relaxing outdoor dining with attentive, but not hovering service. While a bit pricey, the food was unique and delicious. In downtown Key West it is a great find for casual and quiet dining. The Asparagus and Diver Scallops were an excellent choice.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

The absolute best steak on the island!!! ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

The absolute best steak on the island!!! Get the filet!

food5
ambience5
service5

Well made, balanced and flavorful food. ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Well made, balanced and flavorful food. Octopus was amazing. Recommend ordering several dishes and sharing. Looking forward to going back on our next trip to Key West

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As delightful as expected

Dined on April 22, 2016

Nine One Five was a delicious experience. Had the butternut squash ravioli and also the flash fried artichoke. Both were perfectly prepared and served promptly. The servers were friendly and attentive. I had a glass of cabernet that was very tasty. A nice place that I'll be sure to return to on my next visit. Reservations recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This was one of our favorite meals in Ke ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

This was one of our favorite meals in Key West. The tapas menu has many delicious choices. We highly recommend!

food3
ambience3
service1

The service was atrocious. Took 10 min f ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

The service was atrocious. Took 10 min for our server to come by after being seated...when he finally did come by to take our drink order, my wife had flipped over the wine menu to recall what she had picked when we first sat down and paused for a moment. Apparently that was too long as the server shot out an "I'll come back when you're ready" and promptly bolted. Only to come back after what seemed like another 10 minutes. This went on the whole night. Took almost another hour to get our food. Practically had to throw our credit card at him alongside another table just to get our check. The food was decent but nothing memorable. Would aptly describe this place as another Duval St tourist trap.

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome choices for small plates...every ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Awesome choices for small plates...everything was great and service was great!

food4
ambience3
service2

For several years, we have made a point ...

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

For several years, we have made a point of dining at Nine One Five during our annual Key West visits. Unfortunately, we had a server during this visit that made our experience less than pleasant. My wife and I frequently share entrees and purchase one additional salad. On this occasion, we were billed for two even though we clearly ordered one. This waiter was argumentative to the point that we will not return. I paid the check, but should have asked for the manager. There are far too many nice dining establishments in Key West to be subjected to this sort of conduct........

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Local find in Key West

Dined on April 15, 2016

Service, food, wine and ambiance weer beyond expectations. In town vacationing for a week, this restaurant was nearby and highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and atmosphere

Dined on April 14, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere

food5
ambience5
service5

Try their pasta!

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

Try their pasta!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Last holiday evening

Dined on April 6, 2016

We spent the last diner of our 3-week-US-trip in the Nine One Five. The wine, the food and the atmosphere were fantastic.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Find

Dined on April 3, 2016

We searched for 2 restaurants to make reservations for dinner while visiting Key West. Nine One Five was one of our choices. So happy we did. The food, service, atmosphere was amazing. Everyone in our group loved their food. There was 6 of us and we were able to sit on the front porch. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Outdoor seating, perfectly cooked fish! ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

Outdoor seating, perfectly cooked fish! Tuna spaghetti and octopus dish were outstanding!

food4
ambience4
service5

The asparagus appetizer was very tasty. ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

The asparagus appetizer was very tasty. The french fries were nicely fried--very crispy. The steak lollipops were not quite as good as I expected them to be, but they certainly weren't bad. Overall it was a nice dining experience.

food4
ambience5
service4

Definitely have dinner at 9-1-5 and eat ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

Definitely have dinner at 9-1-5 and eat outside. Soak up the atmosphere on Duval Street. Salmon and quinoa excellent, ceviche very good. Beet salad a winner. Just make it clear whether you are sharing or not! Semi-Alfredo dessert with splash of rum a winner.

food4
ambience3
service3

Food is always great!

Dined on March 21, 2016

Food is always great!

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent, unique dining experience

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Nine One Five is primarily a "small plates" dining experience. My husband and I shared several dishes ranging from ceviche to pasta--all were truly excellent. Our server was attentive and patient in explaining the dishes. We ordered one or two at a time, and food arrived promptly. I whole heartedly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food. Consider just ordering sma ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Amazing food. Consider just ordering small plates. Delicious !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mouthwatering Dishes!!!

Dined on March 19, 2016

915 is a must-visit!! The food was so good, we dined there two nights in a row. For appetizers - the pulled pork quessadillas and duck confit melt in your mouth. For dinners - the Popperdelle Pasta w/Kobe Beef Boullioniase and the Filet Mignon Raviolis were mouthwatering good! We spent $150 on appsx2, dinnerx2, drinksx4. The host and wait staff were very friendly and make the visit very enjoyable ;-) Thanks!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious home made pasta and best servi ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Delicious home made pasta and best service we had in Key West.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Ate at the bar

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

My friend and I ate at the bar with a delightful bartender. We shared multiple course and enjoyed them all.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Handmade Pasta!

Dined on March 15, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely dinner outside at Nine One Five. The wait staff is excellent and know the menu well. All of the pastas are house made...and delicious. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently the Best

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

Superb wine list coupled with wonderful dining choices makes for a great experience. Our go to place in Key West for many years.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Food at 915

Dined on March 13, 2016

Go to this restaurant; you will not be disappointed! The pork tacos are to die for, and the Soul Mama Seafood Soup is bursting with flavor!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noot a bad thing to say

Dined on March 12, 2016

We've ate there numerous timesaver never once had a bad visit. Being locals, finding resteraunts downtown that are worth the money is hard to find, 915 is our favorite place to eat and since expanding the menu, it only gets better

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Enjoyable meal

Dined on March 9, 2016

The hubby and I had a thoroughly enjoyable meal at Nine One Five. The fried calamari was tender and excellent. We also had lobster ravioli in tomato broth; the filling was quite good, but the pasta was a bit tough. The highlight was the key lime brulee bar with citrus sorbet. Yummy! This is a solid dining choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Weird food

Dined on March 6, 2016

I don't want this to come off as a slam...but it was just a strange dining experience. Our server, who was very nice, was just strange in his delivery. The food tried to be interesting, almost to a fault. A $14 beef fat candle, however inventive, lacked the execution to make me feel that $14 for bread service was a value. Cold burrata with no salt, orange slices, and whole coriander seeds was just a mess. Brussels swimming in oil...no. Beef carpaccio that was watery and obviously frozen. The one exception to the food issues, and weirdly enough one of the best plates of food I have had in Key West, was the octopus with a chickpea and tomato stew. It's not a new concept, nothing flashy, just absolutely delicious. The balance of flavor and execution was nearly flawless. I'm just perplexed at how some dishes were so bad and this was just so good. I'd give it another shot...but it could be a totally different result either better or worse I feel.

Tags: great for outdoor dining

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.