About Nine One Five

915 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

nine one five bistro and wine bar is located in a magnificent Victorian house: circa 1850. Since opening in 2002 we have received national & international acclaim with 2 James Beard Foundation invitations. The food is simple fare prepared properly - no fuss just great food with an international wine list to back it up. We look forward to seeing you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm POINT5 Lounge: 6.00pm - 2am

Cross Street:
Olivia

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-0669

Website:
http://www.915duval.com/

Entertainment:
POINT5 Lounge upstairs has DJ George on Saturday nights at 10pm. Spinning the best vinyl south of Miami

Catering:
None

Parking Details:
We are in the heart of old town but there is plenty of meter parking on our block and adjacent ones.

Public Transit:
Located on the south corner of the block

Executive Chef:
Keith Rowe

Private Party Facilities:
If you want true Key West flavor for your wedding/event then ‘nine one five’ is the perfect spot. Formerly a private house this beautifully restored Victorian has Key West charm in abundance with wrap around balconies upstairs & down overlooking Duval St. Be it large or small we will work with you to make your evening a night to remember. The downstairs area has a small inside dining-room seating 22 and a large outdoor garden area capable of accommodating parties of up to 70. The beautiful POINT5 lounge upstairs with a balcony over-looking Duval Street & rear porch under the stars is suitable for groups of up to 80 for a more casual evening with passed hors-d’oeuvres. The whole restaurant including POINT5 can also be booked exclusively, the price depending upon the time of year.

Private Party Contact:
Stuart Kemp: 3053046988

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Tuna Tartare
Pork Belly
Braised Pork Tacos
French Connection Martini
Artisan Cheese Plate
Crackers & Bread
Duck Confit
Fingerling Potatoes
Foie Gras Mousse
Tuna Dome
Blackened Grouper
Soul Mama Seafood Soup
Beet Salad
Crispy Whole Snapper
Sizzling Thai Whole Fish
Filet Mignon with Green Peppercorn Sauce
Beef Carpaccio
Seared Scallops
Crispy Whole Yellowtail Snapper
Devils on Horseback
Key West Black Grouper
Corn Chowder With Dungeness Crab
Clams & Imported Chorizo

Nine One Five Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Food
Key West / Florida Keys
Most Booked
Key West / Florida Keys
3 More
Best Overall
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Food
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Most Booked
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

Fit for Foodies (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (28)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Romantic (16)
Hot Spot (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Scenic View (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Good for Groups (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sort By:
Newest
905 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious and fab service in charming c ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

Delicious and fab service in charming conch house surroundings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice menu, too many flies! Could have b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Nice menu, too many flies! Could have been the heat, but it was a challenge

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

A relaxed restaurant on Duval Street wit ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A relaxed restaurant on Duval Street with an excellent menu, reasonably priced and high quality choices. The outdoor terrace allow you to watch the world go by whilst being a little removed from the hustle and bustle of the street. The staff were friendly and helpful with menu choices. The NY Strip Lollipops were very popular with our group, as was the chicken, and the key lime cheesecake was the best we had tasted, a perfect portion, beautifully presented.

Tags: Neighbourhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Outdoor Eating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and service. My favorite ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent food and service. My favorite restaurant in Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband brought me here for a wonderf ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

My husband brought me here for a wonderful diner. I was pleasantly surprised. We started with the Burrata cheese, would totally recommend it was light and creamy cheese complemented by orange segments for a bright start of the meal. My husband went for pork tacos copious amounts of pork accompanied with avocado and queso fresco wrapped in a soft flower tortilla he was super happy( I am a pescatarian so can't vouch for the taste) I chose the Ahi Tuna Gravlox fresh tasty but a little drowned in the vinaigrette. For my husband's final course he chose the Pappardelle with Kobe which he loved and commented that the pasta was the star of the dish. I had the Spaghetti and tuna, I have to agree with my husband the fresh pasta was amazing and the tuna capers and arugula were a close second. I Would totally order again! Portions were large for topas, could have ordered less, prices were on par for quality. The staff was nice, a bit slow on drink refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Had a wonderful time great restaurant in ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Had a wonderful time great restaurant in Duval street trendy ambience. The pork tacos where awesome, the tuna spaghetti was delicious good wine selection. Service was great, will be visiting again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is unbelievable! We jus ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This restaurant is unbelievable! We just happened upon it walking down Duval street and WOW what a treat! The food is amazing, the quaintness of the restaurant is awesome! We truly enjoyed everything about the restaurant so we ate there twice! I would highly recommend the grilled octopus and the lobster ravioli! To die for!!! Can NOT wait to return!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb food served in casual Key West am ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Superb food served in casual Key West ambiance !

Visited 3times& service us friendly,prompt

Whole snapper is one of best we've had.Shredded beef tacos are amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the tuna and spaghetti which was fab ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Had the tuna and spaghetti which was fabulous. Deliciously prepared. Peter waited on us with his usual excellence.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We simply LOVE this place! Went for our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We simply LOVE this place! Went for our first time last summer and couldn't wait to go back! In fact we loved it so much this summer we went back the following night even though we had a reservation at our other favorite place!

Everything is TOP notch from their wait staff...to the ambiance to of course the food...appetizers...main course and of course dessert(we had told our server we didn't have room for dessert but let's see the menu anyway...we didn't order one...we ordered TWO and LOVED every bite!)

915 is most definitely a gold ring and if you get the chance grasp it!👍🏽👍🏾👍🏿

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Key West's best fine dining. If you want ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Key West's best fine dining. If you want big city (NYC/CHI/MIA/LA) dining in little key west look no further than Nine One Five. The chef and his team understand the intricacies of designing a truly magnificent menu, combining fresh food in fun, exquisite ways.

The prices are exceptionally affordable. Highly recommend the ahi gravlox, the beet ravioli, and the Kobe beef pappardelle.

Check it out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice experience with some delicious ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Very nice experience with some delicious items on the menu. Nothing that would necessarily impress an NYC foodie, but the best meal we had on the I-land.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Nice evening on the porch. Service was e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Nice evening on the porch. Service was excellent. Would have preferred a bit more variety in the menu. Portions were on the small size but tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I thought the food was overpriced for O ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I thought the food was overpriced for OK food. He best thing I tasted were he fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Fantastic restaurant with a very tastefu ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Fantastic restaurant with a very tasteful food and great service

Cozy and people prepared to serve the client

Great Key Lime Pie!! Don't miss it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food quality and preparation was OUTSTAN ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food quality and preparation was OUTSTANDING !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Amazing as always!! Gracious, professio ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Amazing as always!! Gracious, professional and attentive staff in a beautiful historic setting. Food is creative, fresh and flavorful...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exellent food,excellent service. We will ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Exellent food,excellent service.

We will come again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and drinks were outstanding, an ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The food and drinks were outstanding, and a special thank you to the staff for being so helpful in finding photos we'd left behind--very much appreciate the time and attention of the follow-up call. Lovely outdoor ambience--would recommend heartily.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow was it awesome! I would never order ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Wow was it awesome! I would never order pasta with tuna, I figure what the heck let's try it and it was absolutely amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We tried four tapas and each was delicio ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We tried four tapas and each was delicious. Sitting outside and the service were both great. Tried the rum old fashion but didn't quite come together and would take a pass on that drink next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice experience

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

The food was all very good. I think as long as you know ahead of time that these are small plates you won't be disappointed. We had the fried calamari, pork tacos, grilled octopus, and a half plate of the tortellini. For two people that was just right (though no room for dessert).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Pumpkin Bread Pudding was amazing

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Pumpkin Bread Pudding was amazing. Outside seating is great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delectable food in a vibrant atmosphere

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The 915 is a trendy, upscale restaurant that isn't pretentious. They have small tapas style plates with unique offerings. Try the asparagus and the lobster ravioli.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. The whole red snapper was wo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food. The whole red snapper was wonderful. Great place for a special dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

So delicious - we went there twice!

vip
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Great place! We go everytime we're in KW. The ahi tuna gravlox was my favorite. We also loved the fennel salad, asparagus, grass fed burger & calamari! Highly recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great spot in Key West. The f ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

This was a great spot in Key West. The food was way above average. Fresh local seafood with european/italian influences. Definitely a recommendation for foodies.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must-visit EVERY time I'm in Key West! ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

A must-visit EVERY time I'm in Key West! Food, Staff and ambiance was delightful as always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We decided last minute to head down to K ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We decided last minute to head down to Key West for my wife's birthday. I did a little online research and came up with Nine One Five. Reviews were promising but we never know.... Turns out we found a gem! Great menu, wine list, food, service, setting.....the whole nine! Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had hoped to eat upstate but that was ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

We had hoped to eat upstate but that was not to be-- private party -- but we had a nice table, great food and lots of fun!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food is out of this world!!

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Food is out of this world!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Carol + Bill 5/10/16

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

We saw it on open table book a table, for 2 and showed up with 4 . Was not a problem . Great food! Pork taco was great. Lobster ravioli was also great will be back. Told another couple about you and they loved it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was very good, attentive, but no ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Service was very good, attentive, but not too much. Food was well prepared and arrived hot. Kind of a New Orleans style to seasoning. We liked it very much and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Wonderful meal, great service in the hea ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Wonderful meal, great service in the heart of Duval Street on Key West. This is an ideal place to dine and visit with friends.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A new Key West Favorite.

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Been coming to KW for 16 years - nice to add another great spot to our list!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overrated

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Saved this restaurant for our last night out on vacation as we read several positive reviews from past diners, unfortunately our experience fell flat. The food that we ordered was delicious, my only disappointment in that regard was the filet I ordered(which was perfect) was accompanied by an unimpressive watercress salad and french fries. Service staff was very disengaged and all tables and chairs are cheap plastic. As previously stated, excellent menu options but not what was expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Wonderful relaxing outdoor dining

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Wonderful relaxing outdoor dining with attentive, but not hovering service. While a bit pricey, the food was unique and delicious. In downtown Key West it is a great find for casual and quiet dining. The Asparagus and Diver Scallops were an excellent choice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The absolute best steak on the island!!! ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The absolute best steak on the island!!! Get the filet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Well made, balanced and flavorful food. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Well made, balanced and flavorful food. Octopus was amazing. Recommend ordering several dishes and sharing. Looking forward to going back on our next trip to Key West

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As delightful as expected

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Nine One Five was a delicious experience. Had the butternut squash ravioli and also the flash fried artichoke. Both were perfectly prepared and served promptly. The servers were friendly and attentive. I had a glass of cabernet that was very tasty. A nice place that I'll be sure to return to on my next visit. Reservations recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.