About Nine One Five

915 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

nine one five bistro and wine bar is located in a magnificent Victorian house: circa 1850. Since opening in 2002 we have received national & international acclaim with 2 James Beard Foundation invitations. The food is simple fare prepared properly - no fuss just great food with an international wine list to back it up. We look forward to seeing you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm POINT5 Lounge: 6.00pm - 2am

Cross Street:
Olivia

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-0669

Website:
http://www.915duval.com/

Entertainment:
POINT5 Lounge upstairs has DJ George on Saturday nights at 10pm. Spinning the best vinyl south of Miami

Catering:
None

Parking Details:
We are in the heart of old town but there is plenty of meter parking on our block and adjacent ones.

Public Transit:
Located on the south corner of the block

Executive Chef:
Keith Rowe

Private Party Facilities:
If you want true Key West flavor for your wedding/event then ‘nine one five’ is the perfect spot. Formerly a private house this beautifully restored Victorian has Key West charm in abundance with wrap around balconies upstairs & down overlooking Duval St. Be it large or small we will work with you to make your evening a night to remember. The downstairs area has a small inside dining-room seating 22 and a large outdoor garden area capable of accommodating parties of up to 70. The beautiful POINT5 lounge upstairs with a balcony over-looking Duval Street & rear porch under the stars is suitable for groups of up to 80 for a more casual evening with passed hors-d’oeuvres. The whole restaurant including POINT5 can also be booked exclusively, the price depending upon the time of year.

Private Party Contact:
Stuart Kemp: 3053046988

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Tuna Tartare
Pork Belly
Braised Pork Tacos
French Connection Martini
Artisan Cheese Plate
Crackers & Bread
Duck Confit
Fingerling Potatoes
Foie Gras Mousse
Tuna Dome
Blackened Grouper
Beet Salad
Soul Mama Seafood Soup
Crispy Whole Snapper
Sizzling Thai Whole Fish
Filet Mignon with Green Peppercorn Sauce
Beef Carpaccio
Seared Scallops
Crispy Whole Yellowtail Snapper
Devils on Horseback
Key West Black Grouper
Corn Chowder With Dungeness Crab
Clams & Imported Chorizo

Nine One Five Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Key West / Florida Keys
Fit for Foodies
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Food
Florida Keys - Monroe County
1 More
Fit for Foodies
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

fit for foodies (37)
great for outdoor dining (34)
neighborhood gem (24)
See All
special occasion (23)
romantic (16)
notable wine list (14)
hot spot (12)
good for groups (7)
scenic view (7)
late-night find (5)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
892 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I thought the food was overpriced for O ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I thought the food was overpriced for OK food. He best thing I tasted were he fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Fantastic restaurant with a very tastefu ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Fantastic restaurant with a very tasteful food and great service

Cozy and people prepared to serve the client

Great Key Lime Pie!! Don't miss it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food quality and preparation was OUTSTAN ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food quality and preparation was OUTSTANDING !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Amazing as always!! Gracious, professio ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Amazing as always!! Gracious, professional and attentive staff in a beautiful historic setting. Food is creative, fresh and flavorful...

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exellent food,excellent service. We will ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Exellent food,excellent service.

We will come again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and drinks were outstanding, an ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The food and drinks were outstanding, and a special thank you to the staff for being so helpful in finding photos we'd left behind--very much appreciate the time and attention of the follow-up call. Lovely outdoor ambience--would recommend heartily.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow was it awesome! I would never order ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Wow was it awesome! I would never order pasta with tuna, I figure what the heck let's try it and it was absolutely amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We tried four tapas and each was delicio ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We tried four tapas and each was delicious. Sitting outside and the service were both great. Tried the rum old fashion but didn't quite come together and would take a pass on that drink next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice experience

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

The food was all very good. I think as long as you know ahead of time that these are small plates you won't be disappointed. We had the fried calamari, pork tacos, grilled octopus, and a half plate of the tortellini. For two people that was just right (though no room for dessert).

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Pumpkin Bread Pudding was amazing

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Pumpkin Bread Pudding was amazing. Outside seating is great.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delectable food in a vibrant atmosphere

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The 915 is a trendy, upscale restaurant that isn't pretentious. They have small tapas style plates with unique offerings. Try the asparagus and the lobster ravioli.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. The whole red snapper was wo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food. The whole red snapper was wonderful. Great place for a special dinner.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

So delicious - we went there twice!

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Great place! We go everytime we're in KW. The ahi tuna gravlox was my favorite. We also loved the fennel salad, asparagus, grass fed burger & calamari! Highly recommend it!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great spot in Key West. The f ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

This was a great spot in Key West. The food was way above average. Fresh local seafood with european/italian influences. Definitely a recommendation for foodies.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must-visit EVERY time I'm in Key West! ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

A must-visit EVERY time I'm in Key West! Food, Staff and ambiance was delightful as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We decided last minute to head down to K ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We decided last minute to head down to Key West for my wife's birthday. I did a little online research and came up with Nine One Five. Reviews were promising but we never know.... Turns out we found a gem! Great menu, wine list, food, service, setting.....the whole nine! Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had hoped to eat upstate but that was ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

We had hoped to eat upstate but that was not to be-- private party -- but we had a nice table, great food and lots of fun!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food is out of this world!!

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Food is out of this world!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Carol + Bill 5/10/16

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

We saw it on open table book a table, for 2 and showed up with 4 . Was not a problem . Great food! Pork taco was great. Lobster ravioli was also great will be back. Told another couple about you and they loved it.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was very good, attentive, but no ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Service was very good, attentive, but not too much. Food was well prepared and arrived hot. Kind of a New Orleans style to seasoning. We liked it very much and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Wonderful meal, great service in the hea ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Wonderful meal, great service in the heart of Duval Street on Key West. This is an ideal place to dine and visit with friends.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A new Key West Favorite.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Been coming to KW for 16 years - nice to add another great spot to our list!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overrated

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Saved this restaurant for our last night out on vacation as we read several positive reviews from past diners, unfortunately our experience fell flat. The food that we ordered was delicious, my only disappointment in that regard was the filet I ordered(which was perfect) was accompanied by an unimpressive watercress salad and french fries. Service staff was very disengaged and all tables and chairs are cheap plastic. As previously stated, excellent menu options but not what was expected.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Wonderful relaxing outdoor dining

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Wonderful relaxing outdoor dining with attentive, but not hovering service. While a bit pricey, the food was unique and delicious. In downtown Key West it is a great find for casual and quiet dining. The Asparagus and Diver Scallops were an excellent choice.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The absolute best steak on the island!!! ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The absolute best steak on the island!!! Get the filet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Well made, balanced and flavorful food. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Well made, balanced and flavorful food. Octopus was amazing. Recommend ordering several dishes and sharing. Looking forward to going back on our next trip to Key West

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As delightful as expected

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Nine One Five was a delicious experience. Had the butternut squash ravioli and also the flash fried artichoke. Both were perfectly prepared and served promptly. The servers were friendly and attentive. I had a glass of cabernet that was very tasty. A nice place that I'll be sure to return to on my next visit. Reservations recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was one of our favorite meals in Ke ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

This was one of our favorite meals in Key West. The tapas menu has many delicious choices. We highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was atrocious. Took 10 min f ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

The service was atrocious. Took 10 min for our server to come by after being seated...when he finally did come by to take our drink order, my wife had flipped over the wine menu to recall what she had picked when we first sat down and paused for a moment. Apparently that was too long as the server shot out an "I'll come back when you're ready" and promptly bolted. Only to come back after what seemed like another 10 minutes. This went on the whole night. Took almost another hour to get our food. Practically had to throw our credit card at him alongside another table just to get our check.

The food was decent but nothing memorable. Would aptly describe this place as another Duval St tourist trap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Awesome choices for small plates...every ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Awesome choices for small plates...everything was great and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For several years, we have made a point ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

For several years, we have made a point of dining at Nine One Five during our annual Key West visits. Unfortunately, we had a server during this visit that made our experience less than pleasant. My wife and I frequently share entrees and purchase one additional salad. On this occasion, we were billed for two even though we clearly ordered one. This waiter was argumentative to the point that we will not return. I paid the check, but should have asked for the manager. There are far too many nice dining establishments in Key West to be subjected to this sort of conduct........

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Local find in Key West

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Service, food, wine and ambiance weer beyond expectations. In town vacationing for a week, this restaurant was nearby and highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, service and atmosphere

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Try their pasta!

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Try their pasta!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Last holiday evening

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

We spent the last diner of our 3-week-US-trip in the Nine One Five.

The wine, the food and the atmosphere were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Find

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

We searched for 2 restaurants to make reservations for dinner while visiting Key West. Nine One Five was one of our choices. So happy we did. The food, service, atmosphere was amazing. Everyone in our group loved their food. There was 6 of us and we were able to sit on the front porch. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outdoor seating, perfectly cooked fish! ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Outdoor seating, perfectly cooked fish! Tuna spaghetti and octopus dish were outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The asparagus appetizer was very tasty. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

The asparagus appetizer was very tasty. The french fries were nicely fried--very crispy. The steak lollipops were not quite as good as I expected them to be, but they certainly weren't bad. Overall it was a nice dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Definitely have dinner at 9-1-5 and eat ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Definitely have dinner at 9-1-5 and eat outside. Soak up the atmosphere on Duval Street.

Salmon and quinoa excellent, ceviche very good. Beet salad a winner. Just make it clear whether you are sharing or not!

Semi-Alfredo dessert with splash of rum a winner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food is always great!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Food is always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.