About Nine One Five

915 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

nine one five bistro and wine bar is located in a magnificent Victorian house: circa 1850. Since opening in 2002 we have received national & international acclaim with 2 James Beard Foundation invitations. The food is simple fare prepared properly - no fuss just great food with an international wine list to back it up. We look forward to seeing you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm POINT5 Lounge: 6.00pm - 2am

Cross Street:
Olivia

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-0669

Website:
http://www.915duval.com/

Entertainment:
POINT5 Lounge upstairs has DJ George on Saturday nights at 10pm. Spinning the best vinyl south of Miami

Catering:
None

Parking Details:
We are in the heart of old town but there is plenty of meter parking on our block and adjacent ones.

Public Transit:
Located on the south corner of the block

Executive Chef:
Keith Rowe

Private Party Facilities:
If you want true Key West flavor for your wedding/event then ‘nine one five’ is the perfect spot. Formerly a private house this beautifully restored Victorian has Key West charm in abundance with wrap around balconies upstairs & down overlooking Duval St. Be it large or small we will work with you to make your evening a night to remember. The downstairs area has a small inside dining-room seating 22 and a large outdoor garden area capable of accommodating parties of up to 70. The beautiful POINT5 lounge upstairs with a balcony over-looking Duval Street & rear porch under the stars is suitable for groups of up to 80 for a more casual evening with passed hors-d’oeuvres. The whole restaurant including POINT5 can also be booked exclusively, the price depending upon the time of year.

Private Party Contact:
Stuart Kemp: 3053046988

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Key Lime Pie - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Pappardelle - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Asparagus - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Salmon - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Semifreddo - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Buratta - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Tortelloni - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Bread - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Tito's Vodka Martini - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Braised Pork Tacos - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
French Connection Martini - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Artisan Cheese Plate - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Crackers & Bread - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Duck Confit - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Fingerling Potatoes - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Foie Gras Mousse - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Tuna Dome - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Blackened Grouper - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Soul Mama Seafood Soup - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Beet Salad - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Tuna Tartare - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Pork Belly - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Crispy Whole Snapper - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Sizzling Thai Whole Fish - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Filet Mignon with Green Peppercorn Sauce - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Beef Carpaccio - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Seared Scallops - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Crispy Whole Yellowtail Snapper - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Devils on Horseback - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Key West Black Grouper - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Corn Chowder With Dungeness Crab - Nine One Five, Key West, FL
Clams & Imported Chorizo - Nine One Five, Key West, FL

Nine One Five Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Key West / Florida Keys
Most Booked
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Romantic (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
See All
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Cozy (11)
People Watching (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Local Ingredients (7)
Casual (7)
Fun (6)
Tapas (6)
Authentic (5)
Business Meals (5)
Historic (5)
Healthy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Scenic View (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
949 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Impressed with food choices. Perfect Pas ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Impressed with food choices. Perfect Pasta! Superior service!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Muy buen ambiente. Un servicio muy atent ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Muy buen ambiente. Un servicio muy atento. La comida bastante rica y variada.

Tags: ideal para cenas al aire libre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

If you order appetizers, they don't give ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

If you order appetizers, they don't give you bread... Apart from this, all is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great restaurant! Our group of 7 was al ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great restaurant! Our group of 7 was all over the board on menu choices. Pastas, pate, salmon, salads, desserts... no complaints. Everything was perfect! We are still dreaming about the bolognese. Cannot wait to come back for dinner next time we get to KW.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I very good place for a special dinner. ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I very good place for a special dinner. The modern kitchen is outstanding, the best meal we had on our trip to Florida

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We came here the last time we came to th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We came here the last time we came to the keys and my husband has not stopped raving about the octopus so we had to make a point to come back this time around. The Octopus was still delicious as was the tuna gravlax. Whole snapper was delicious as well. I thought it was pretty reasonably priced. We got three apps. The whole snapper. Two desserts a soda and an espresso and the bill was $117.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Buena comida, buen ambiente, agradable s ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Buena comida, buen ambiente, agradable servicio. Volvería a repetir

Tags: Acogedor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Pleasant outdoor setting. Have dined he ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Pleasant outdoor setting. Have dined here several times and food is always great. Menu was somewhat more limited than I remembered in the past, but lots of small plates with a variety

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A lot of the original offerings that mad ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 19, 2016

A lot of the original offerings that made this place famous are no longer on the menu. e. g. Lettuce wraps, devils on horseback and the number one ordered item the tuna dome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

I don't usually write reviews but the fo ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I don't usually write reviews but the food was fantastic as was the service. Truly out of the ordinary.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was so delicious I have to go ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything was so delicious I have to go back to try all the dishes I couldn't in one visit! Perfect for vegetarians and carnivores!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were born your floor downstairs outsi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We were born your floor downstairs outside overall was a good experience but not super in any respect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It's a fun place right on Duval with cut ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It's a fun place right on Duval with cute little "lights in a jar"...as if they were filled with fireflies on a Summer night. The food was very good. We had a green salad with great dressing which was a great value at $7. The $14 burrata was delicious but a high price tag. The wine list was very expensive from glasses to bottles. The butternut squash ravioli was fab and my friend loved the lollipop meat. Overall, I would recommend it but it's not an inexpensive meal. Our server was excellent. Very knowledgeable, pleasant and attentive. Unfortunately I don't remember his name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We found the small plates to be the most ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We found the small plates to be the most attractive items on the menu so we shared several small plates and one large plate split into two by the staff for us. Everything was very good. Recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant never disappoints. We vi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints. We visit Key West a few times per year and always visit 915 when their for their great good and excellent service. Would recommend enthusiastically to all.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointing. We went there for our la ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Disappointing. We went there for our last night in Key West for a special occasion and it felt anything but. They tried to put us inside, with no ambience at all and then off the side next to the air-conditioner. Food was very average, we sent one of the dishes back. Staff were trying to be helpful but just couldn't master it. They did give us a glass of bubbles to apologize but the evening was a disaster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent cuisine with a menu containing ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Excellent cuisine with a menu containing a nice variety of items. Go for any of the pasta dishes which are homemade and absolutely superb. Service is top notch and attentive.

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Octopus and Pappardelle were excellent. ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Octopus and Pappardelle were excellent. My wife's prawns were tasty but over cooked. Grouper ceviche was awesome.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome experience. I had the whole snap ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Awesome experience. I had the whole snapper and it was amazing. Our server was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice outdoors evening dinner for our fir ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Nice outdoors evening dinner for our first visit,we have wanted to try this place for awhile. We will look forward to our next visit.

.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, People Watching, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Organic, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

While visiting Key West, we asked the "l ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 15, 2016

While visiting Key West, we asked the "locals" where to find great food. They were quick to recommend nine one five. We had looked at the menu and they were right! We had a lovely dinner outside. The food was delicious, the service terrific and a very pretty setting, just off the sidewalk of Duvall St. The filet ravioli and seafood "soup" were fantastic.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A member of our party has pancreatitis a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 13, 2016

A member of our party has pancreatitis and cannot eat fat. She asked the waiter if the chef could prepare fish or chicken without oil or butter, explaining her health issue. He was very unaccommodating. We urged him to check with the chef for a recommendation. Still not willing to budge or offer a suggestion. He said the fish would stick to the pan if they didn't use oil. Finally he agreed to make chicken without skin. The waiter gave her a real attitude in front of our group. The rest of us had a good meal, but our experience was tainted by the waiter. Louie's Backyard, in contrast, was a far better experience. The server and chef were very accommodating! They made her a delicious meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

It was our first time at Nine One Five a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 10, 2016

It was our first time at Nine One Five and we were very happy with the experience. We enjoyed an outside table overlooking Duval Street, and were raving afterwards about our selections, which included the Lobster Ravioli and the seafood soup (I forget the name but it is one of the their house specialities). Raving I say!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were stuck in the back of the porch w ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We were stuck in the back of the porch with no light, an inattentive server, and a healthy wait beyond our reservation time. Huge price tag for unremarkable food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

My wine order was wrong, and the server ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My wine order was wrong, and the server insisted it was what i ordered without offering an apology. My half portion lobster ravioli was more of a size of an appetizer and was overprized. Service was disappointingly poor for $$$ level restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Loved our first stop in key west for din ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Loved our first stop in key west for dinner. We will be back here before we leave

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb food in a lovely Floridian settin ...

 
 (London)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Superb food in a lovely Floridian setting. Great service made the night perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and the service were great. I ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food and the service were great. I generally prefer waterfront, but thats pretty limited in Key West. But I was very happy with our table, far enough from the main drag so not so noisy.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quant setting right on duval. great por ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Quant setting right on duval. great porch seating. service was excellent. food was very good. noisey but then again it was bike week....only negative was hostess was rudest one we encountered all week. Make that only one so I guess we were lucky with that! Try it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend this restaurant special ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Highly recommend this restaurant specially Peter our waiter...

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat and watch people pass ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great place to eat and watch people pass on Duvall. Great staff, great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have lived in The Keys for 25 years. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 14, 2016

We have lived in The Keys for 25 years. We dine and lunch in Key West about twice a month and have a number of favorite restaurants. A friend suggested 'Nine One Five Duval' and we decided to try it out. The food and the service were excellent and the ambiance was perfect. Went right to the top of our "favorites" list.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Tapas, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dinner and excellent service. ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Delicious dinner and excellent service. One of our best meals in Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On our last night in Key West we choose ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2016

On our last night in Key West we choose Nine One Five on Duval street. Great choice. The food and service were outstanding. And people watching on Duval adds to the evening's outing. Highly recommend this place on your visit to the lower Keys.

Tags: Business Meals, Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Lovely staff. Cute place. Th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food. Lovely staff. Cute place. The pasta dishes are really good. Try a cocktail with their homemade tonic!

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to nine one five o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 7, 2016

My husband and I went to nine one five on our honeymoon for dinner , we were very pleased with everything. The food ,the ambiance and attentiveness of the waiter were all fantastic. I would highly recommend!!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quaint setting in an old Victorian house ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Quaint setting in an old Victorian house. Seating on the wrap around porch and front patio. Located on Duval Street so there's a built-in floor show. The chef created imaginative and delicious options for all courses. There are small plate options for sharing. Nice wine menu along with drinks and the staff was attentive without hovering. Enjoy!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great meal and great service.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great meal and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quaint Key West style indoor/outdoor res ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Quaint Key West style indoor/outdoor restaurant. Food was good but portions very small.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.