Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Nine One Five

nine one five bistro and bar is located in a magnificent Victorian house: circa 1850. Since opening in 2002 we have received national & international acclaim with 2 James Beard Foundation invitations. The food is simple fare prepared properly - no fuss just great food with an international wine list to back it up.
We look forward to seeing you.

915 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Wednesday-Sunday: 6:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm
POINT5 Lounge Nightly: 6.00pm - late

Cross Street:
Olivia

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-0669

Website:
http://www.915duval.com/

Entertainment:
POINT5 Lounge upstairs has DJ George on Saturday nights at 10pm. Spinning the best vinyl south of Miami

Catering:
None

Parking Details:
We are in the heart of old town but there is plenty of meter parking on our block and adjacent ones.

Public Transit:
Located on the south corner of the block

Executive Chef:
Zachary Moses

Private Party Facilities:
If you want true Key West flavor for your wedding/event then ‘nine one five’ is the perfect spot. Formerly a private house this beautifully restored Victorian has Key West charm in abundance with wrap around balconies upstairs & down overlooking Duval St.

Be it large or small we will work with you to make your evening a night to remember. The downstairs area has a small inside dining-room seating 22 and a large outdoor garden area capable of accommodating parties of up to 70.

The beautiful POINT5 lounge upstairs with a balcony over-looking Duval Street & rear porch under the stars is suitable for groups of up to 80 for a more casual evening with passed hors-d’oeuvres.

The whole restaurant including POINT5 can also be booked exclusively, the price depending upon the time of year.

Private Party Contact:
Jackie Gibson: (305) 296-0669

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Nine One Five Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (87)
Fit for Foodies (68)
People Watching (62)
See All
Creative Cuisine (58)
Special Occasion (51)
Good for a Date (51)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Romantic (43)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Local Ingredients (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Casual (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Tapas (27)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Hot Spot (23)
Historic (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Authentic (19)
Cozy (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fun (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Healthy (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Scenic View (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Outstanding Value (8)
Business Meals (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Seasonal (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Private Room (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Great staff and amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Very good food. We had the salmon tartar, grouper ceviche, beef carpaccio, octopus and cheese plate. All of it was fresh and tasty. The Cool As A Cubumber Martini we're a perfect accompaniment to the meal. Service was excellent and friendly. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great meal, fast professional service, would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

My cousin and I took my mom here while visiting for her 50th birthday and we all had the best meals and service and were thrilled with the entire experience. The pork tacos and pasta were so delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a reservation for 9pm, but we had to wait over 30 minutes for our table. At 9pm, that was a pretty annoying experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice place: food was really good but a bit higher than other little plates in the Key West area. We did get stuck back on side of building so the view of Duval Street was pretty much blocked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great dinner, outdoor dining, house made pasta, excellent fresh salads with interesting dressings, terrific waiter. Very very good!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We went there as a recommendation from the nytimes travel guide. And it never ever dissapoints! Great must got to in key west.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellently prepared meals, great wait staff and nice outside seating. Appetizers matched well with the rest of the menu.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

While staying in Key West we dined at 915. We sat outside on the porch.....beautiful night, great service and awesome food. We started with the beef carpaccio that was great...my husband had the grass fed burger and I had the special which was sauteed grouper over black pasta. Everything was awesome. Can't wait to go back when in key west again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was our anniversary and we had dined here last year on a vacation and really enjoyed the food and good service and we were very pleased with our experience last night.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Love love love !!!! Favorite place ! And superior food !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Laura was great waitress had great personality loved food and ambiance of open court yard.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was the first time in Key West and our first restaurant. Everything was fabulous. We had the whole fried snapper with a Thai sauce. Scrumptious. We will definitely come here again during our month long stay. Wish we had had room for dessert!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The grilled octopus was great, but our entrees were nothing special (Lobster Ravioli and Filet Steak Ravioli). I would imagine their are better places to grab a bite for dinner. Not bad, just not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Awesome food and great service. Just do it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great spot in Key West. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 13, 2017

It was amazing! You won't be disappointed if you choose to stop by here. Amazing food and wonderful service. We weren't rushed, but they were more than attentive to our needs. Trying to find another place to eat tonight, but am seriously considering coming back tonight as well.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We shared several of the appetizers as we wanted to try so many of them. The pork tacos were amazing and very tasty. The clams and chorizo were delicious with just enough spice to make them stand out. My favorite was the artisanal cheese plate with local honey, fig jam and 3 amazing cheeses. The truffle cheese had a powerful taste and the blue cheese was so incredible i could have eaten another with my meal. For dessert we ordered the key lime bar, which was a very creative twist on key lime pie. They made it in a long rectangle and carmelized the top like crime brûlée! Very creative. I would return to this place every time I am in Key West

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Fantastic dinner sampling nearly half the menu; all unique and great. Whole snapper was wonderful and nicely presented. Do not miss the key lime brûlée!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Best dinner in Key West. Service and food were top notch.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Laura is an amazing waitress!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent food, service and atmosphere
The seafood soup was one of the best dishes I've had in years.
Truly an enjoyable meal.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Fantastic food right on Duvall St. Given the location, you might be thinking "tourist trap" - but you would be wrong. They clearly have a strong kitchen & an excellent menu. It was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Always a favorite when we are in KEY West, we made reservations with friends to go back. One we got into town, we heard it had been sold. No worries, it was as good as remembered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We loved it. Great fresh pasta. Every dish that hit the table was amazing.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Key West is awash in good restaurants, but all are pricey. So one tends to expect more. This place was good to very good in most respects. So really nothing to complain about, but nothing to rave about either. Nice setting, decent food.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great (!) Fish Soup. Whole fried Yellowtail found wanting. Good wine list. Nice outdoor dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great place and great staff. Have been coming here for years.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Had dinner on the front terrace. Beautiful surroundings. Food was awesome. We started with the asparagus and house tortelloni. Food came out in a timely manner. We then had the butternut squash ravioli and the tuna gravlox. Amazing. Our special thanks to Brian. He was wonderful. Will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The food and th service was excellent. Everything was as described and was perfectly prepared. Loved the Addictive Asparagus and the Papardelle. My wife's Filet Ravioli was equally excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food here is amazing! Our waiter Aaron was very attentive and gave us fabulous recommendations! My husband and I sat outside which was great but the inside seemed to be just as wonderful. Definitely worth a visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

A Key West Must!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Nice homemade pasta dishes. The infused cosmo martini was good but very pricy...just under $20!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Pork tacos and the grilled octopus were outstanding along with the cheese plate.
Great spot for small plates.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

This place was awesome! Killer seafood and cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Fantastic! Great food and service. Would highly recommend it.

Tags: Fun, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Good food. Table on porch at doorway. A little congested. Nice assortment of small plates. The raw tuna, burrata and libster ravioli were excellent. Would go back but ask for table on porch upstairs.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 27, 2017

It was my daughters birthday and we are doing a week here in KW. Our waiter Aaron was so attentive low key and chill. He seemed earnestly interested in our enjoyment of the meal. Was great with recommends and very helpful. A great dining experience! Highly recommend the Brussels sprouts and whole snapper.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent food and Ambiance would recommend from the salad to the main course yummy, great service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.