Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Nine One Five

nine one five bistro and bar is located in a magnificent Victorian house: circa 1850. Since opening in 2002 we have received national & international acclaim with 2 James Beard Foundation invitations. The food is simple fare prepared properly - no fuss just great food with an international wine list to back it up.
We look forward to seeing you.

915 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Wednesday-Sunday: 6:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm
POINT5 Lounge Nightly: 6.00pm - late

Cross Street:
Olivia

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-0669

Website:
http://www.915duval.com/

Entertainment:
POINT5 Lounge upstairs has DJ George on Saturday nights at 10pm. Spinning the best vinyl south of Miami

Catering:
None

Parking Details:
We are in the heart of old town but there is plenty of meter parking on our block and adjacent ones.

Public Transit:
Located on the south corner of the block

Executive Chef:
Zachary Moses

Private Party Facilities:
If you want true Key West flavor for your wedding/event then ‘nine one five’ is the perfect spot. Formerly a private house this beautifully restored Victorian has Key West charm in abundance with wrap around balconies upstairs & down overlooking Duval St.

Be it large or small we will work with you to make your evening a night to remember. The downstairs area has a small inside dining-room seating 22 and a large outdoor garden area capable of accommodating parties of up to 70.

The beautiful POINT5 lounge upstairs with a balcony over-looking Duval Street & rear porch under the stars is suitable for groups of up to 80 for a more casual evening with passed hors-d’oeuvres.

The whole restaurant including POINT5 can also be booked exclusively, the price depending upon the time of year.

Private Party Contact:
Jackie Gibson: (305) 296-0669

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Nine One Five Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Good for a Date (29)
Creative Cuisine (25)
See All
Casual (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Cozy (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Special Occasion (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
People Watching (17)
Romantic (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Authentic (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fun (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Tapas (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Business Meals (5)
Scenic View (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1278 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food but the server was amateur. For the cost of the dinner she should know better than to stack used dishes on the table in front of us, reaching in front of one person to refill water or clear plates, or to leave drinks for us to sort out ourselves. Simple serving etiquette instructions would make the overall experience match the excellent quality of the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

waiter was very nice and accommodating. Food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Delicious food and amazing atmosphere! Recommend for sure!!!

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 26, 2017

My one and only complaint was they were out of an appetizer from the raw selection I wanted on a Friday night. Everything else was excellent. Fantastic timing and service. Food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Loved this place on Duval! Great food and drinks! Agnes was a phenomenal bartender!! Will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 25, 2017

I've enjoyed coming here the times we've visited KW. The good was great. The atmosphere was nice given that it wasn't humid out. Had the scallops with risotto and it was scrumptious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great food, some of the best service in the keys!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

First timers. My homemade pasta was terrific. The local made bread? Chewy and flavorful. My buratta appy was tender and imaginative. We will certainly return.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great location and ambience. Service was excellent. Menu was imaginative. We thought it was a bit overpriced. If you want an elegant dinner in downtown Key West, tho, this is the place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We always go to 915 when we are in Key West and I always get the whole yellowtail snapper. YUM!

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 22, 2017

We drove down from Marathon just to try Nine One Five and it did not disappoint!

The Tortelloni De Casa with shaved black truffle was incredible! My wife had the Grouper Ceviche which she said was the best she'd ever had.

We sat inside in the air conditioning where it was quite and cool. Our service was fantastic.

Highly recommend this restaurant. Can't wait to return the next time we're in the Keys.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The best restaurant in Key West hands down. My favorite dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Food allergy friendly! Vegan friendly! Upscale, indoor or outdoor dining (shaded, canopied, comfortable even in August). A fine dinner for two and cocktails for under $100 is a value. Have enjoyed their sister restaurant, Bagatele, several times. Nine One Five is more quiet. Diver Scallops, cooked to perfection, over smoky risotto pictured below!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great spot with great food. The service was phenomenal by our server Laura. Nice cozy setting for dinner with friends or romantic date night.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

First time in Key west .
This place was recommended by our hotel bartender . Perfect choice , great place , excellent food , only cons ,
Place was full and kitchen took long time to delivery food
We almost waited 40min for our appetizer
But beside that small detail everything was 5 stars
Marcel

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Wonderful location on Duval. Lobster ravioli was amazing. Porch dining was nice.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This used to be one of my favourite restaurants but since it was taken over many of the aspects that made it special have slowly changed. The most noticeable is the recruitment of non local service staff . This is a pricey restaurant with by and large excellent food, the most tender meats - but the restaurant is beginning to look tired, the staff uncommitted and unfriendly and the menu nothing special. All in all, I'm afraid its heading towards mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Switzerland)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Malgré notre réservation bien en avance, nous avons eu une table à l'arrière dans un couloir de passage abec une odeur de cuisine permanente du restaurant d'à côté. Impossible de prendre du plaisir dans cette atmosphère...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The whole fried fish keeps me coming back time after time. Yum!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

When you are visiting Key West put this restaurant on your "must go" list. Great food, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excellent service, menu options and a stellar wine list. The location - an old Victorian - is classic and romantic. Have the pappardelle with bolognese. You won't regret it. There are also numerous tasty small bites to pair with the vino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Fantastic Service. Delicious Food. It's was by far our favorite resturant.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Amazing food, selection. Drink selection a plus. Did not have to wait long for food. Service was great. Will definitely eat here again our next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent overall..seafood soup spectacular...yellow tail Fish very nice..that said ...we didn't like one drink and when we asked to have something else rather than getting an answer strongly in the affirmative we got a facial expression of contempt...blah...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Our food was excellent! Chef does a good job creating something different here in Key West. The AC wasn't working well, so it was hot in the interior- but still a great evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Our pasta dishes were fresh and delicious but the true highlight was our waiter. He was attentive while making us feel welcome and allowed us to relax and enjoy our meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great service, great vibe, amazing food. Food was fresh and serve was very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food, ambiance and service! Awesome place for relaxing dinner right on Duval

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Fantastic food always, superb selection of tasty delights; local ceviche, seafood, and service 5+ star. Top 5 in Key West. Treat yourself well dine there!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We love coming to this restaurant as often as s possible when we are down Key West.For is its one if the best.Whole Fried snapper fish is my husband's favorite.The sirloin ravioli for me are a " most"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Menu very disappointing; it was not as published on their web site. Ambiance inside was not existent and it was too hot to be seated outside. Bar was fun.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

My first experience in key west and went to nineonefive for my wife's birthday. This was the best food and service I have ever experienced. Our server was very professional and was completely on point with everything! Thank you aiming for a great evening and experience!

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We had dinner here for a Bachelorette party... I had the filet ravioli and we got a bottle of wine. The service was AMAZING and so was the food. We sat inside to avoid the heat and it had a very nice rust ambiance.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at a rooftop table. Our server Agnes was amazing!! Food and drinks were spectacular. We were treated like royalty ! Can't wait to visit again!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Tapas, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Service was great. We went twice once for dinner once for lunch – delicious both times; attentive service both times. I preferred Ahi Tuna Gravlax to their ceviche. Their burrata to everyone else's on the island.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Casual, People Watching, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We were looking for a foodie restaurant close to the Hemingway House & Museum and this was my selection based on reviews I had read. It was a pleasant place for lunch. I wish it had been cool enough to dine out on the porch, but we chose inside for some cooler air while eating. I started out with a beet salad. I wish it had more lettuce on it... too many beets, but overall nice salad. Same for my husband that had the watermelon salad with grilled shrimp. Too much watermelon and not enough lettuce. We shared the homemade lobster ravioli. This by far was the BEST. Kudos to the chef. We ate ever bite.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Quick Bite, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We make a point to hit 915 whenever we come to Key West. Great food, fantastic ambience. It never disappoints!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We had dinner on balcony. Was great. The food is excellent and the place is charming. Outside, the style is colonial but inside, looks more modern. Waiter added the gratuity on the bill by himself, what i did not appreciate but anyway he get more because all was great.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Everyone was great, Aaron our server was exceptional, Damian the owner stopped by and the chef said hello as we finished. A great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I would not hesitate to go back, we had a wonderful evening, excellent food, very good wine list, amd the service was very attentive. Great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.