About Nikki Beach

1 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Nestled away in the Penrod’s Beach Club Complex, Nikki Beach Restaurant and Beach Club is a unique dining experience. The innovative, international menu, décor, and atmosphere tantalize all your senses for a day you won’t soon forget. Join us for the only Ocean Front Dining Experience in Miami Beach.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday - Saturday: 11am - 6pm
Dinner Friday - Sunday: 6pm - 11pm
Sunday Brunch: 11am - 4pm
Sunday Dinner: 4:30pm - 11pm

Cross Street:
Ocean Drive & 1st Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 538-1111

Website:
http://www.nikkibeach.com/

Entertainment:
Quickly becoming one of the top dining destinations in Miami, Nikki Beach Restaurant and Beach Club has recently launched a complete revamp of its flagship property. A re-designed indoor dining area, extended hours of operation, an extensive wine list prepared by an in-house Sommelier, and a brand new restaurant menu inspired by Nikki Beach’s many global locations are only a few of the exciting innovations at this world famous haven for jet setters. The only restaurant located right on the art deco shores of Miami Beach, Nikki Beach offers a unique dining experience for everyone.

Catering:
Nikki Beach is a great venue for your next private event. To make a reservations, or for general catering inquiries, please call (305) 538-1111 ext 116.

Parking Details:
Additionally, Nikki Beach has a private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Corporate Executive Chef Brian Molloy

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Coordinator: 3057795892x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The restaurant is open.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Nikki Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.5

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Miami / Southeast Florida
Great for Brunch
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami Beach / South Beach ›

great for outdoor dining (30)
great for brunch (26)
hot spot (19)
See All
good for groups (18)
vibrant bar scene (15)
scenic view (13)
special occasion (11)
great for lunch (10)
fit for foodies (6)
romantic (6)
late-night find (4)
neighborhood gem (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
383 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Brunch

Dined 4 days ago

The brunch here was amazing. The food was fresh and the options were endless. Make sure you get an omelette or waffle from the stations. They were delicious! I will definitely be back again.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

The service waas horrible. When our food ...

Dined 5 days ago

The service waas horrible. When our food was served no one came around to ask how was everything. It took 30 minutes just for the waiter to come back and give us the check. My friend had to approach the server even though there were no plates left on the table and the restaurant wasn't busy. I will not be returning to tgis restaurant or recommending anyone to try this place.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Lots of fun! Great music & surprisingly ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Lots of fun! Great music & surprisingly amazing food! Loved the Mojitos....👙🍸🌴

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I visited Nikki Beach for the first time ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I visited Nikki Beach for the first time for Sunday brunch on 5/15/16. I had heard rave reviews from a friend of mine who frequents the restaurant. The atmosphere was a little more boisterous than a typical Sunday brunch, but certainly what one might expect of Southbeach Miami... All in all the experience was enjoyable. The food more drinks were all that remarkable, but still very tasty. I would recommend more for the experience and atmosphere than the actual food.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Most glamorous brunch ever! Totally wort ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Most glamorous brunch ever! Totally worth $50

food4
ambience4
service4

I went for Mother's Day and my Mom was ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I went for Mother's Day and my Mom was blown away!! She she (well, we) enjoyed it immensely! The food was amazing and the ambiance was perfect... I just wish the could include drinks....Overall we had a superb time.

food2
ambience3
service2

This was my first time going and I was n ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

This was my first time going and I was not impressed. For the price that we paid I expected more. The drinks were mediocre and that apps that we had Conch Fritters and Crab Cakes were just OK as well. For entree we shared the Surf N Turf. I asked for the steak to be medium well and it wasn't. Told the waiter and manager and responded with "ok sorry to hear that". Never again!

food4
ambience5
service1

We went on a Sunday for brunch. It was e ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

We went on a Sunday for brunch. It was expensive but the food itself was really good.

food5
ambience5
service3

It was a hit in my book. It will be on m ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

It was a hit in my book. It will be on my list of places to visit next trip and I will recommend it to my friends. Food was very good, servers were attentive and the experience was a blast!

food3
ambience3
service1

Over-rated

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Over-rated

food3
ambience4
service1

An hour before we were asked to order. T ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

An hour before we were asked to order. Terrible terrible service. But it was beautiful location - but very frustrating.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sunday evening party

Dined on April 11, 2016

Unfortunately a cool night so the crowd was thin, but great vibe, great music, food and service. Definitely give it another try on a warm evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Nikki Beach Sunday Brunch is a staple in ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Nikki Beach Sunday Brunch is a staple in the travel packages we offer. When in SoBe you MUST go to their Sunday Brunch! ~Forté Travel Solution~

food1
ambience5
service1

They only pay attention to people that b ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

They only pay attention to people that buy cabanas and spend $1k.

food3
ambience3
service2

If you're going with kids early is bette ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

If you're going with kids early is better. The brunch has a great selection and was delicious. I feel they needed more servers as ours seemed too spread out. Also, make sure to request garden dining or expect to wait for umbrellas.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love Sunday Funday at Nikki. I would not ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Love Sunday Funday at Nikki. I would not have it any other way

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Forgotten birthday celcbration

Dined on March 6, 2016

I made a reservation for a birthday celebration and the Resturant forgot it. There was not a lot of people there given it was a Saturday night and I was a little disappointed They food was not a good as I had experienced at there other locations , however lots of clubs in the general are so the birthday celebration - 25 years old was not disappointed

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Unlucky Evening, I Guess

Dined on February 28, 2016

My wife and I found the service to be excellent and accommodating. In terms of the food, I noted the appetizer and entrée portions were rather small, particularity given the price. The popovers and complementary desserts were tasty. The only issue we had pertained the table seating, which I consider bad luck and partly our fault. When we arrived to the restaurant (8 PM), we immediately noticed that the inside area was rather quiet and empty. So we requested an outdoor table alongside the sidewalk. Unfortunately, it turned out to be a chilly night with minimal "people watching" opportunities and inadequate heaters. When we finished our meal, the inside of the restaurant was more lively and energetic. I suppose the outdoor seating is ideal during daylight hours and/or warmer conditions.

Tags: romantic
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Horrible experience!

Dined on February 28, 2016

I made a reservation for sunday at 1pm and we arrived on time. There was a 20 people lane and nobody asked us if we had a reservation. Some people got a "vip treatment" by giving money to the hostesses and got a table right away.... When we finally made it to the hostess she told us that we would have to wait for another 30min. It totally defeats the purpose of making a reservation! No need to say that we went somewhere else and enjoyed a nice brunch on the beach without the fake privileged people of Miami Beach!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing place for brunch with family or ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Amazing place for brunch with family or just friends!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The place to be for brunch on Sundays

Dined on February 21, 2016

Great brunch buffet, awesome atmosphere and vibrant music. Beautiful people dancing and having a good time. Service was also superb, mainly because of Ralph. He was patient, kind and the whole time had a smile on his face. In a place like Miami where service is automatically included it is hard to find good service, because the don't have to work for it! But Ralph was the only server, of all the places we went during our vacation to Miami, that provided excellent service. He was the only one who earned his 20%!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

A complete Valentine's day caos

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

We got there on time but the valet parking was full with no other parking option, while one of us was trying to find parking the rest of us went to the restaurant and wait in the hostess line for 15 minutes without been attended. The whole restaurant was a caos, we decided to call to our friend that was trying to find a parking spot and go to another restaurant. I've been forced by the system to enter all rating but honesty I can only rate Overall and Service because I did not have the opportunity to experience anything else

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Sunday Brunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

For being brunch, there weren't that many breakfast options. But the food was still good. they just have an awkward arrangement because the line to be seated is in the middle of where the food is so it gets way too crowded. And it's awkward to serve yourself food while people are staring at your plate.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Vibrant party scene...mediocre service.

Dined on February 7, 2016

I had wanted to go to Nikki Beach Miami for brunch for a couple of years based on a recommendation from a friend. We finally had the chance to do so last Sunday when visiting Miami for the first time. At the time, Miami was experiencing a cool spell so we wanted to be seated in the sun. There were two of us and no small tables available but lots of large tables in the sun. We asked if we could take part of a table. The hosts and management said that they couldn't seat us at a large table as they needed to keep them for large groups. Considering the cool temps and the fact that brunch was only going on for an hour longer, I did not foresee a stampede of large groups rushing in. That kind of service was disappointing considering the reputation of the place and the price charged per person (plus gratuities). Our server Stephen was great, so that was nice. The Brazilian themed party was fun and lively.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice

Dined on February 7, 2016

I absolutely loved this place...the scenery is amZing

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fun

Dined on February 7, 2016

Great Sunday brunch with lots of happy people. Better than I thought, glad I went.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Our server Celline was fabulous. The pla ...

vip
Dined on February 2, 2016

Our server Celline was fabulous. The place is perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Date Night

Dined on January 24, 2016

My husband and I had a great experience at Nikki Beach; however, it was not the ideal time to fully experience Nikki Beach's services due to cold weather but nevertheless, we had a wonderful meal, our server was fantastic and we would definitely return at another time.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never gets old...

vip
Dined on January 17, 2016

Still kickin' it at Nikki Beach. Love this place. As they say, tell only your best friends.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere

Dined on January 17, 2016

Great atmosphere

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Brunch @ the beach

Dined on January 10, 2016

This was a Sunday brunch. Great location - right on the beach. Wide assortment of food - waffles, crepes, sushi, eggs Benedict, pastas, whole salmon with you getting the chunk you want. Amazing selection of desserts.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience2
service4

If you have been to a Nikki beach before ...

vip
Dined on December 30, 2015

If you have been to a Nikki beach before you may be disappointed. The staff is great the food good but it's for tourists

food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Superb ambiance

Dined on December 25, 2015

Great location, design and environment on South Beach. Superb music, if you like lounge and soft-electronic. Food is good but definitely comprised as another element on the overall experience, but not the highlight

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience1
service2

Bad choice!

Dined on November 30, 2015

We didn't like going at night ,,, it was to loud and with no dress code for girls... it was an uncomfortable ambiance. The girls at front were rude and the waiters look like they were `high`... we left the place stinking cigars... to bad experience! BUT we ordered Just appetizers and it was very delicious! Overall we was expecting a place with good music on the background where we could have had a good time, enjoy the music with conversation and kind of romantic outdoor dining... Well, I heard that's very good for brunch. I'm not coming back, but, just a tip!

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience5
service5

High Energy in South Beach

Dined on November 22, 2015

I took my sister here on a bonding/late birthday celebration and we had an amazing time, even though it rained buckets, literally. We sat outside under an umbrella getting food whenever the rain slowed or stopped. But the Rain did not stop the party. The DJ was freakin' awesome playing a mix of classics from the 80s and 90s over an electo-dance beat. The few unlucky souls that weren't under a large umbrella took cover near the bar and even they partied. If they were too quiet, the staff ran out with what looked like helium tanks and sprayed everyone. Hilarious! The food is very good for buffet style. There is a wide selection of options from fresh sushi (think California rolls), lobster ravioli, perfectly made-to-order waffles and even pizza. The only thing that I didn't like was the Carafe of Sangria. There was too much ice in the carafe plus ice in the glass. With the Miami heat, it ended up being colored water. If you do imbibe, recommend going for the bottle of champagne (or Prosecco) or just let them know you don't want ice.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3

Beautiful place!

vip
Dined on November 8, 2015

I would have given them 5 stars, but they messed up my order and paying the bill was an awkward process. You have to give them a credit card and your ID - and they don't accept American Express. While I understand there is a lot of fraud and theft, I walked there and didn't even think to bring my ID. Now that I know their rules, it might not be so awkward - but initially, it feels strange because they do walk off with your ID too. Other than that, the place was beautiful, the night was amazing, and the food was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service!

vip
Dined on November 2, 2015

Great service!

food3
ambience1
service3

Definitely not recommended. Waiter tried ...

Dined on October 25, 2015

Definitely not recommended. Waiter tried his very best but seemed to be the only person working in the whole place. Wine was awful and they kept asking for our credit card which we thought was incredibly rude.

food4
ambience5
service5

Nikki beach was awesome! Great way to en ...

Dined on October 18, 2015

Nikki beach was awesome! Great way to enjoy your Sunday afternoon!

food3
ambience3
service4

Food is average. We went on a cold. Rain ...

Dined on October 17, 2015

Food is average. We went on a cold. Rainy night. Very quiet. Not your typical Nikki beach night

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.