About Nikki Beach

1 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Nestled away in the Penrod’s Beach Club Complex, Nikki Beach Restaurant and Beach Club is a unique dining experience. The innovative, international menu, décor, and atmosphere tantalize all your senses for a day you won’t soon forget. Join us for the only Ocean Front Dining Experience in Miami Beach.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday - Saturday: 11am - 6pm
Dinner Friday - Sunday: 6pm - 11pm
Sunday Brunch: 11am - 4pm
Sunday Dinner: 4:30pm - 11pm

Cross Street:
Ocean Drive & 1st Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 538-1111

Website:
http://www.nikkibeach.com/

Entertainment:
Quickly becoming one of the top dining destinations in Miami, Nikki Beach Restaurant and Beach Club has recently launched a complete revamp of its flagship property. A re-designed indoor dining area, extended hours of operation, an extensive wine list prepared by an in-house Sommelier, and a brand new restaurant menu inspired by Nikki Beach’s many global locations are only a few of the exciting innovations at this world famous haven for jet setters. The only restaurant located right on the art deco shores of Miami Beach, Nikki Beach offers a unique dining experience for everyone.

Catering:
Nikki Beach is a great venue for your next private event. To make a reservations, or for general catering inquiries, please call (305) 538-1111 ext 116.

Parking Details:
Additionally, Nikki Beach has a private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Corporate Executive Chef Brian Molloy

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Coordinator: 3057795892x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The restaurant is open.

Restaurant Photos

Chilean Seabass
Sunday Brunch
bacon and sausages
Beef
Waffles
Miami Cuban Sandwich
Caesar Salad
Lobster Salad
Linguini and Clams
Shrimp Cocktail
Conch Fritters
Sexy Salad
Margherita Pizza
Caviar Platter
Zarzuelas Jumbo Shrimp
Strawberry Mojito
Langostino & Baby Lobster
Frozen Margarita
Coconut Crusted Shrimp
Margarita
Mojitos!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Nikki Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Good for Groups (17)
See All
Hot Spot (15)
Special Occasion (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Scenic View (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Romantic (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
Newest
401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nikki Beach is an iconic part of South B ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Nikki Beach is an iconic part of South Beach, however it is not as it once was. Allthough we had a reservation we had to wait to be seated at the back of the bus. The servers are not very friendly and you are rushed through your meal. The buffet check for two sans drinks was $140 after they glop on an 18% gratuity and a resort tax.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Wonderful food, ambience and music. But ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food, ambience and music. But it is outside so if you have a problem eating while you are sweating maybe something indoors is more your style

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The service was horrible. Appetizers cam ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was horrible. Appetizers came out at the same time as entrée. The waiters was no where to be found. We asked for a refill on our drinks and never got them but yet they made it to our bill. Had two ask another server twice to find our waiter so we can pay the bill. T

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Nikki beach was amazing it was very hot ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Nikki beach was amazing it was very hot but overall a wonderful experience I would highly recommended for others and I look forward to coming again

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Restaurant, good atmosphere and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Amazing Restaurant, good atmosphere and outstanding food! We arrived on time for our reservation but first of all, there was a long line at the hostess stand! They should have more hosts to manage this better, than finally after 10 min waiting in line the hostess could not find our reservation! We had to wait another 15 min until our table is ready. Already very upset, starving we were waiting! After 15 min they said our table is not ready yet but we get one of these sofabeds in the patio and we can start the brunch there and getting a table later... So thats what we did, but the server was very confused and not really knowing whats going on! After 5 minutes sitting there we spoke to the host again and than finally we got to our table!!! About 50 min we had to wait for a table, even we had a reservation!!! After that they should at least give us a round of drinks for free or something, but nothing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

You are paying for the ambiance. Service ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

You are paying for the ambiance. Service was slow. Food was just OK. Went for Sunday brunch...surprised to find that coffee/tea was not included in the $50/pp buffet. Ridiculous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

My spouse and I were treated like second ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My spouse and I were treated like second class citizens! I will Never return to this restaurant and will not recommend it to my friends or family. I am disgusted with the belittling attitude of the service staff!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Poor service, poor food - yet, really ex ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Poor service, poor food - yet, really expensive. Pretty place though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

It was a great brunch with great music , ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was a great brunch with great music , a spectacular ambiance and crowd. Would surely come back for a 2nd time.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A SoBe MUST for Sunday Brunch!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

A SoBe MUST for Sunday Brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great but the food took e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Everything was great but the food took entirely too long to come to our table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We enjoyed it especially since it was ou ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We enjoyed it especially since it was our first time there the only issue was we had a new server from what we were told so she wasn't that proficient but overall will go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The best place in Miami!! I'm booking my ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The best place in Miami!! I'm booking my trip for the next visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went to Nikki Beach with a group of 5 ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I went to Nikki Beach with a group of 5 friends for brunch. Our reservation was for 11 am. We were seated immediately, but it took a while before our server came to our table. Basically, you pay $49 for all you can eat brunch and you can stay until 4 pm. We were shocked that tea or soft drinks were not included in the price. There was a large variety of foods to choose from. The waffles were really good. I also enjoyed the salad and pasta bar. The ambiance was very cool. There were dancers on the patio in white swimsuits with big hats. You could do bottle service and lounge on one of beach beds as well. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Service has gone downhill

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

This was a horrible experience from the pure carbonated soda to the incorrect pasta relieved and my friend wasn't advised until after the fact. Lastly, we had to ask for our rice which should've come with our email and the waitress also forgot to ask how we wanted out meat prepared.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great Brunch

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The brunch here was amazing. The food was fresh and the options were endless. Make sure you get an omelette or waffle from the stations. They were delicious! I will definitely be back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service waas horrible. When our food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The service waas horrible. When our food was served no one came around to ask how was everything. It took 30 minutes just for the waiter to come back and give us the check. My friend had to approach the server even though there were no plates left on the table and the restaurant wasn't busy. I will not be returning to tgis restaurant or recommending anyone to try this place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Lots of fun! Great music & surprisingly ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Lots of fun! Great music & surprisingly amazing food! Loved the Mojitos....👙🍸🌴

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I visited Nikki Beach for the first time ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I visited Nikki Beach for the first time for Sunday brunch on 5/15/16. I had heard rave reviews from a friend of mine who frequents the restaurant. The atmosphere was a little more boisterous than a typical Sunday brunch, but certainly what one might expect of Southbeach Miami... All in all the experience was enjoyable. The food more drinks were all that remarkable, but still very tasty. I would recommend more for the experience and atmosphere than the actual food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Most glamorous brunch ever! Totally wort ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Most glamorous brunch ever! Totally worth $50

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went for Mother's Day and my Mom was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I went for Mother's Day and my Mom was blown away!! She she (well, we) enjoyed it immensely! The food was amazing and the ambiance was perfect... I just wish the could include drinks....Overall we had a superb time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was my first time going and I was n ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

This was my first time going and I was not impressed. For the price that we paid I expected more. The drinks were mediocre and that apps that we had Conch Fritters and Crab Cakes were just OK as well. For entree we shared the Surf N Turf. I asked for the steak to be medium well and it wasn't. Told the waiter and manager and responded with "ok sorry to hear that". Never again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We went on a Sunday for brunch. It was e ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We went on a Sunday for brunch. It was expensive but the food itself was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

It was a hit in my book. It will be on m ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

It was a hit in my book. It will be on my list of places to visit next trip and I will recommend it to my friends.

Food was very good, servers were attentive and the experience was a blast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Over-rated

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Over-rated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

An hour before we were asked to order. T ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

An hour before we were asked to order. Terrible terrible service. But it was beautiful location - but very frustrating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Sunday evening party

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Unfortunately a cool night so the crowd was thin, but great vibe, great music, food and service. Definitely give it another try on a warm evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nikki Beach Sunday Brunch is a staple in ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Nikki Beach Sunday Brunch is a staple in the travel packages we offer. When in SoBe you MUST go to their Sunday Brunch!

~Forté Travel Solution~

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They only pay attention to people that b ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

They only pay attention to people that buy cabanas and spend $1k.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

So much fun...wonderful Sunday Funday sp ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

So much fun...wonderful Sunday Funday spot! Good times!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you're going with kids early is bette ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

If you're going with kids early is better. The brunch has a great selection and was delicious. I feel they needed more servers as ours seemed too spread out. Also, make sure to request garden dining or expect to wait for umbrellas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Love Sunday Funday at Nikki. I would not ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Love Sunday Funday at Nikki. I would not have it any other way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Forgotten birthday celcbration

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

I made a reservation for a birthday celebration and the Resturant forgot it. There was not a lot of people there given it was a Saturday night and I was a little disappointed They food was not a good as I had experienced at there other locations , however lots of clubs in the general are so the birthday celebration - 25 years old was not disappointed

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Unlucky Evening, I Guess

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

My wife and I found the service to be excellent and accommodating. In terms of the food, I noted the appetizer and entrée portions were rather small, particularity given the price. The popovers and complementary desserts were tasty. The only issue we had pertained the table seating, which I consider bad luck and partly our fault. When we arrived to the restaurant (8 PM), we immediately noticed that the inside area was rather quiet and empty. So we requested an outdoor table alongside the sidewalk. Unfortunately, it turned out to be a chilly night with minimal "people watching" opportunities and inadequate heaters. When we finished our meal, the inside of the restaurant was more lively and energetic. I suppose the outdoor seating is ideal during daylight hours and/or warmer conditions.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Horrible experience!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

I made a reservation for sunday at 1pm and we arrived on time. There was a 20 people lane and nobody asked us if we had a reservation. Some people got a "vip treatment" by giving money to the hostesses and got a table right away.... When we finally made it to the hostess she told us that we would have to wait for another 30min. It totally defeats the purpose of making a reservation! No need to say that we went somewhere else and enjoyed a nice brunch on the beach without the fake privileged people of Miami Beach!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Amazing place for brunch with family or ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Amazing place for brunch with family or just friends!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The place to be for brunch on Sundays

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Great brunch buffet, awesome atmosphere and vibrant music. Beautiful people dancing and having a good time. Service was also superb, mainly because of Ralph. He was patient, kind and the whole time had a smile on his face. In a place like Miami where service is automatically included it is hard to find good service, because the don't have to work for it! But Ralph was the only server, of all the places we went during our vacation to Miami, that provided excellent service. He was the only one who earned his 20%!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A complete Valentine's day caos

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We got there on time but the valet parking was full with no other parking option, while one of us was trying to find parking the rest of us went to the restaurant and wait in the hostess line for 15 minutes without been attended.

The whole restaurant was a caos, we decided to call to our friend that was trying to find a parking spot and go to another restaurant.

I've been forced by the system to enter all rating but honesty I can only rate Overall and Service because I did not have the opportunity to experience anything else

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Sunday Brunch

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

For being brunch, there weren't that many breakfast options. But the food was still good. they just have an awkward arrangement because the line to be seated is in the middle of where the food is so it gets way too crowded. And it's awkward to serve yourself food while people are staring at your plate.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Vibrant party scene...mediocre service.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

I had wanted to go to Nikki Beach Miami for brunch for a couple of years based on a recommendation from a friend. We finally had the chance to do so last Sunday when visiting Miami for the first time. At the time, Miami was experiencing a cool spell so we wanted to be seated in the sun. There were two of us and no small tables available but lots of large tables in the sun. We asked if we could take part of a table. The hosts and management said that they couldn't seat us at a large table as they needed to keep them for large groups. Considering the cool temps and the fact that brunch was only going on for an hour longer, I did not foresee a stampede of large groups rushing in. That kind of service was disappointing considering the reputation of the place and the price charged per person (plus gratuities). Our server Stephen was great, so that was nice. The Brazilian themed party was fun and lively.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.