About Nikki Beach

Nestled away in the Penrod’s Beach Club Complex, Nikki Beach Restaurant and Beach Club is a unique dining experience. The innovative, international menu, décor, and atmosphere tantalize all your senses for a day you won’t soon forget. Join us for the only Ocean Front Dining Experience in Miami Beach.

1 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Beach: Every day 9am – 6pm
Restaurant: Monday to Saturday: 12pm – 6pm / Sundays: 11am – 11pm
Bar: Monday to Saturday: 11am – 6pm / Sundays: 11am until – 11pm

Amazing Sundays | Brunch: 11am – 4pm
Nikki Beach Live (Sundays): 9:30pm – 3am

Cross Street:
Ocean Drive & 1st Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 538-1111

Website:
http://www.nikkibeach.com/

Entertainment:
Quickly becoming one of the top dining destinations in Miami, Nikki Beach Restaurant and Beach Club has recently launched a complete revamp of its flagship property. A re-designed indoor dining area, extended hours of operation, an extensive wine list prepared by an in-house Sommelier, and a brand new restaurant menu inspired by Nikki Beach’s many global locations are only a few of the exciting innovations at this world famous haven for jet setters. The only restaurant located right on the art deco shores of Miami Beach, Nikki Beach offers a unique dining experience for everyone.

Catering:
Nikki Beach is a great venue for your next private event. To make a reservations, or for general catering inquiries, please call (305) 538-1111 ext 116.

Parking Details:
Additionally, Nikki Beach has a private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Corporate Executive Chef Brian Molloy

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Coordinator: (305) 779-5892

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The restaurant is open.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Chilean Seabass - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Sunday Brunch - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
bacon and sausages - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Beef - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Waffles - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Miami Cuban Sandwich - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Caesar Salad - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Lobster Salad - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Linguini and Clams - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Shrimp Cocktail - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Conch Fritters - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Sexy Salad - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Margherita Pizza - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Caviar Platter - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Zarzuelas Jumbo Shrimp - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Strawberry Mojito - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Langostino & Baby Lobster - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Frozen Margarita - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Coconut Crusted Shrimp - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Margarita - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Mojitos! - Nikki Beach, Miami Beach, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Nikki Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.7

ambience

4.4

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (10)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Groups (5)
See All
Live Music (4)
Waterfront (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Dancing (3)
Modern Decor (3)
People Watching (3)
Scenic View (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Fun (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Cozy (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Healthy (1)
Romantic (1)
Organic (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
443 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

No pool, food was not tasty, the pilpil ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

No pool, food was not tasty, the pilpil is not e real pilpil! service was bad, usually we go to Nikki Beach Marbella wich the real Nikki Beach

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The service was so slow and it was over ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The service was so slow and it was over priced food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

Great place to party with friends. The m ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place to party with friends. The more the merrier. Very vibrant scenic place. Great music. Sunday day party was a hit.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Dancing, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellet!!!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellet!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, music, entertainment, ambian ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food, music, entertainment, ambiance and service.👍👍👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Amazing brunch! They have lots of option ...

 
 (México)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Amazing brunch! They have lots of options for food and drinks. I'd definitely recommend it

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I went to Nikki Beach for brunch this pa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I went to Nikki Beach for brunch this past Sunday and it was beautiful. The restaurant is on the beach, so you can enjoy your meal and then take your drink and go for a stroll in the sand.

The staff is extremely helpful as well. It rained while I was there and they immediately brought towels for everyone and set up more umbrellas to keep us from getting wet.

A wristband is provided with brunch that grants you free access to the club next door later at night and reentry to brunch until 4pm. I did not go to the club next door, but it looked nice from what I could see.

Brunch was expensive, but the food and atmosphere are worth it! It would be great if they added unlimited drinks for an hour or so!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Fun, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place speaks for itself. Definitely ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This place speaks for itself. Definitely an experience worth trying to dine beachfront at a premiere location. The Sunday Buffett is also unbeatable in terms of price and quality. Will return every time I am in Miami!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sadly we didn't get to find out what the ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Sadly we didn't get to find out what the restaurant was like. When we arrived at the restaurant for the pre-booked time it was all rather quiet, turns out the restaurant closed at 4pm despite our 4:45pm booking. I would recommend that betweeen Opentable and Nikki Beach they get the booking system sorted. Missed out on a family birthday meal. It's a shame as we were on vacation and doubt we'all get the chance to return.

Double check your bookings people!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The ambiance and vibe is fabulous for a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The ambiance and vibe is fabulous for a Sunday on South Beach! Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

When I made a reservation- nobody inform ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 17, 2016

When I made a reservation- nobody informed me about on going construction, it was noisy and we felt uncomfortable.

Doesn't look that location has a good management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

Great food, great atmosphere. Came for a ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere. Came for a quick getaway. Had no trouble making reservations or being seated. Will definitely be back and will recommend to others. 49.95 brunch buffet was worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Sunday brunch would be much better i ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The Sunday brunch would be much better if there were more seafood options such as grilled shrimp, steamed shrimp, crab legs, crabs claws, mussels, and clams. The only shrimp and mussels available was in the paella and if you don't eat rice dishes then the only seafood was salmon and baked fish. If this restaurant was in the Midwest that would be OK but this restaurant is on the beach in Miami.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

my fav place to meet friends and bring o ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2016

my fav place to meet friends and bring out of towners.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Casual, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice vibe , food was good and tasty. Dri ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Nice vibe , food was good and tasty. Drinks were good and brunch was affordable for all you can eat. Only issue was we sat in the sun and were told there were no umbreallas but saw one being walked out shortly after we were seated

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

This was planned for a bachelorette dinn ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was planned for a bachelorette dinner with a small group. We were really looking forward to trying it out, but were all extremely disappointed. Due to rain (not their fault), the place was absolutely dead. They stuck us at a table inside, which was poorly decorated and completely silent. Service was incredibly slow and 2 different girls kept switching off taking care of us. We waited almost an hour after eating to receive the bill and once we left our cards, waited another 30 minutes to get them back. Considering there was only 1 other table, we couldn't figure out what was taking so long. The entire staff would disappear for 30-45 minutes at a time, leaving us sitting there in silence. It was the worst part of the entire weekend and I was embarrassed that I selected it. There are tons of other trendy places out there, do not waste your time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Awful food and very loud! That is a club ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Awful food and very loud! That is a club it shouldn't be a restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Amazing brunch on Sundays

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Amazing brunch on Sundays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall Nikki a each is very classy, fun ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Overall Nikki a each is very classy, fun, and has great food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The atmosphere was great, true Sobe, sad ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The atmosphere was great, true Sobe, sadly the service stunk, our sushi was warm, had to hunt someone down for soy sauce and nothing to put in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Nikki Beach is an iconic part of South B ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Nikki Beach is an iconic part of South Beach, however it is not as it once was. Allthough we had a reservation we had to wait to be seated at the back of the bus. The servers are not very friendly and you are rushed through your meal. The buffet check for two sans drinks was $140 after they glop on an 18% gratuity and a resort tax.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Wonderful food, ambience and music. But ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Wonderful food, ambience and music. But it is outside so if you have a problem eating while you are sweating maybe something indoors is more your style

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The service was horrible. Appetizers cam ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was horrible. Appetizers came out at the same time as entrée. The waiters was no where to be found. We asked for a refill on our drinks and never got them but yet they made it to our bill. Had two ask another server twice to find our waiter so we can pay the bill. T

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Nikki beach was amazing it was very hot ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Nikki beach was amazing it was very hot but overall a wonderful experience I would highly recommended for others and I look forward to coming again

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Restaurant, good atmosphere and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Amazing Restaurant, good atmosphere and outstanding food! We arrived on time for our reservation but first of all, there was a long line at the hostess stand! They should have more hosts to manage this better, than finally after 10 min waiting in line the hostess could not find our reservation! We had to wait another 15 min until our table is ready. Already very upset, starving we were waiting! After 15 min they said our table is not ready yet but we get one of these sofabeds in the patio and we can start the brunch there and getting a table later... So thats what we did, but the server was very confused and not really knowing whats going on! After 5 minutes sitting there we spoke to the host again and than finally we got to our table!!! About 50 min we had to wait for a table, even we had a reservation!!! After that they should at least give us a round of drinks for free or something, but nothing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

You are paying for the ambiance. Service ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 24, 2016

You are paying for the ambiance. Service was slow. Food was just OK. Went for Sunday brunch...surprised to find that coffee/tea was not included in the $50/pp buffet. Ridiculous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

My spouse and I were treated like second ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 17, 2016

My spouse and I were treated like second class citizens! I will Never return to this restaurant and will not recommend it to my friends or family. I am disgusted with the belittling attitude of the service staff!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Poor service, poor food - yet, really ex ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Poor service, poor food - yet, really expensive. Pretty place though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

It was a great brunch with great music , ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was a great brunch with great music , a spectacular ambiance and crowd. Would surely come back for a 2nd time.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A SoBe MUST for Sunday Brunch!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2016

A SoBe MUST for Sunday Brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great but the food took e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Everything was great but the food took entirely too long to come to our table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This is by far one of my most favorite S ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 3, 2016

This is by far one of my most favorite Sunday brunches!!! What more could you ask for? Great food, awesome service, hype music and being on the beach!!! Doesn't get much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed it especially since it was ou ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 26, 2016

We enjoyed it especially since it was our first time there the only issue was we had a new server from what we were told so she wasn't that proficient but overall will go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The unique ambiance

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The unique ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The best place in Miami!! I'm booking my ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 15, 2016

The best place in Miami!! I'm booking my trip for the next visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went to Nikki Beach with a group of 5 ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 12, 2016

I went to Nikki Beach with a group of 5 friends for brunch. Our reservation was for 11 am. We were seated immediately, but it took a while before our server came to our table. Basically, you pay $49 for all you can eat brunch and you can stay until 4 pm. We were shocked that tea or soft drinks were not included in the price. There was a large variety of foods to choose from. The waffles were really good. I also enjoyed the salad and pasta bar. The ambiance was very cool. There were dancers on the patio in white swimsuits with big hats. You could do bottle service and lounge on one of beach beds as well. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Service has gone downhill

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 30, 2016

This was a horrible experience from the pure carbonated soda to the incorrect pasta relieved and my friend wasn't advised until after the fact. Lastly, we had to ask for our rice which should've come with our email and the waitress also forgot to ask how we wanted out meat prepared.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great Brunch

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The brunch here was amazing. The food was fresh and the options were endless. Make sure you get an omelette or waffle from the stations. They were delicious! I will definitely be back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service waas horrible. When our food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The service waas horrible. When our food was served no one came around to ask how was everything. It took 30 minutes just for the waiter to come back and give us the check. My friend had to approach the server even though there were no plates left on the table and the restaurant wasn't busy. I will not be returning to tgis restaurant or recommending anyone to try this place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Lots of fun! Great music & surprisingly ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Lots of fun! Great music & surprisingly amazing food! Loved the Mojitos....👙🍸🌴

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.