About Nicollet Island Inn

95 Merriam
Minneapolis, MN 55401
View Larger Map

The Nicollet Island Inn has stood witness to over a century of change on the shores of the Mississippi River. The Inn is consistently named the most romantic restaurant in the area and its river views have been voted some of the best in the city. An immediately recognizable Minneapolis landmark, the Inn offers world-class cuisine created by Executive Chef Noah Balow , whose innovative and constantly updated menu includes a variety of seafood, steaks and gourmet specialty dishes. Our wine menu has been chosen specifically to compliment the food and highlight producers from the world's leading wine regions.

Nic's bar, just off the main dining room, is a casual, old-world tavern and the patio offers stunning views of the Minneapolis skyline. The Inn is a convenient, comfortable destination for breakfast or lunch meetings while the 3 or 5-course Sunday Brunch is the perfect weekend indulgence.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary French, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast:
Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:00am
Saturday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:30pm

Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 331-1800

Website:
http://www.nicolletislandinn.com/

Catering:
Contact Lindsay Kunz
lindsay@nicolletislandinn.com 612-331-1800x3

Island Room or St. Anthony Event Spaces

-Newly Remodeled, Hardwood flooring
-An outdoor Private Garden Patio
-Space for 10-120 guests seated and up to 200 for a reception
-Free wireless Internet access

Our professional staff provides attentive service combined with excellent cuisine to create a productive and memorable event.
Please visit our website for more information: www.nicolletislandinn.com/specialevents.html

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking for guests of the Nicollet Island Inn.

Public Transit:
Bus Stop

Executive Chef:
Noah Balow

Private Party Facilities:
Nicollet Island Inn has three private/semi-private dining rooms and 2 Event Spaces. The Private Dining Room can accommodate up to 10 guests, the Captain's Room up to 16, and the Fireside Lounge up to 24. The Island room can fit 50 seated, 70 for cocktails. The St. Anthony room can fit 120 seated. Our events floor can accommodate nearly 200 people for a cocktail reception.

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay Kunz: (612) 331-1800 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have multiple private dining options for groups of 6-24 guests in either our Private Dining Room, Captain's Room, or Fireside Lounge. Whether it's a meeting, family celebration, or corporate dinner, our experienced staff can create a menu to meet virtually any need. For more information please contact Ryan via email at events@nicolletislandinn.com or by phone 612-331-1800 ext. 7.

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Sundays - Fridays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Sundays - Fridays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Join us for Eat Week! 3 course for $38, add a paired entree wine for only $45. Special valid Feb 19, 2017 - Feb 24, 2017 on Sundays - Fridays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Nicollet Island Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Historic (51)
Romantic (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for a Date (49)
Scenic View (46)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Waterfront (37)
Cozy (37)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Great for Brunch (22)
Authentic (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Business Meals (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Private Room (11)
Afternoon Tea (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Tasting Menu (7)
Fireplace (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Healthy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Casual (6)
Seasonal (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fun (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Family Style (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2109 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

We ate at this restaurant for eat week. The food was great and the service was excellent!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious food (breakfast) with shared Tres Leches; quiche unique

Waiter was engaging but not overpowering

Able to talk as noise level was quiet

Love the ambiance, by the Mississippi River, situated on an island

Just a very delightful experience

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful Sunday brunch! Our server was fantastic - wonderful sense of humor, both noticed and anticipated our needs, and was incredibly patient with us older ladies brunching :)

Three course tasting menu is a delight - beautiful preparation, wonderful flavors and textures. Great coffee, very reasonably priced glasses of sparkling wine and mimosas. Plus, the front desk staff is always happy to accommodate our special requests and needs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

We have always had a special time at Nicollet Island Inn. The food we had last night was especially delicious, particularly the mushroom wild rice soup. Our server was very attentive also. It was an incredibly romantic evening that I know I'll remember for a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Valentine's day menu dinner was delicious we added the wine paring for the perfect romantic dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Celebrated Valentines Day with my wife at the Nicollet Island Inn and they did not fail to deliver. We have always enjoyed the inn from the first time we dined there. The ambiance is perfect for any special occasion. Although slightly on the pricer side the food here never disappoints. Everything from the appetizers to the desserts are prepared with care and are delicious every time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Rarely disappoints. Breakfast, lunch, brunch, dinner, special occasions. Good food. Good prices.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Beautiful venue for a post theater early dinner! Bar was lovely - wine choice from Bartender was delicious! Opted for a 3 course light dinner and it was delicious - prepared creatively and served exquisitely. Lovely, quiet, friendly place - we enjoyed the one on one service!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Nicollet Island Inn is one of the finest restaurants in the Twin Cities, in an urban area with fantastic dining options. The restaurant is elegant, quiet and has impeccable service. But the Sunday Brunch is something else! It gets an A++. A five-course breakfast is beyond elegant, with some of the finest food ever. My European visitor was astonished at this meal, declaring that it was one of the best he had ever eaten.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went there for brunch tasting menu. Excellent value and exceptionally well made food. Has a very historic and classy atmosphere. I will return.

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The first time I've ever been disappointed at the NII. Brunch. Pastry basket was uninspiring. Pork tenderloin had a dried out crusty exterior. The ham hock turned out to be minced and mixed with the beluga lentils. The green apple chutney was a schmear on the plate — I would have liked it on the side and about 3 times as much. The egg benedict was very good. The egg was perfectly poached—a mean feat to do well, I think, and they did! I would have liked more lemon in the hollandaise. At $23 per person, the price was reasonable enough.

As always, the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We frequently visit the Nicollet Island Inn for it's beautiful bar and dining room experiences. Best of the best in Minneapolis.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always enjoy dining at the Nicollet Island Inn. In the past the food and service has always been superior. We were a bit disappointed on our last visit. We were there for Sunday brunch and seemed to have a inattentive waiter. We had to ask a service person passing by for the pastry basket after a long wait and then when our food arrived one entree was cold. When the waiter finally checked back and was told he whisked the plate away and it was returned to our table after having been put on another plate and only a bit warmer than when it first arrived. This was the first time we have had a negative experience after many excellent meals at the inn. We will return in the future, but maybe not for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We were celebrating our 27th anniversary and had a wonderful time - great atmosphere, outstanding food and wonderful service!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Historic, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It's a very romantic setting with wonderful food and fabulous service.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I have had several meals here when I am in town and am never disappointed. The staff are all congenial, quiet and unobtrusive. This experience is a regular treat I give myself.

Tags: Vegan, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

One of my favorite spots in the Twin Cities. Service is great. Food is exceptional.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We were there for Lobster Week. Had to wait 15 minutes for our 8:30pm reservation, so not a fan of that, but otherwise, all else was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had an amazing dinner before a night at the theater, the staff were all very attentive and made us feel like we were the most important people in the room.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Outstanding food, ambiance. Tables are small with poor leg room.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The perfect place for a special occasion. The Lobster Fest menu was fabulous; I hope it is a yearly event. The food is excellent, as is the service. I wish I could afford to go there more often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was fabulous, what a great use of lobster for the different courses.

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I brought my husband to Nicollet Island Inn for his birthday. This was our first visit. We had delicious food in a beautiful setting. The pacing of the courses was wonderful. I hope to come back and try the Sunday brunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Went for Lobster Fest. Hostess was spectacular and welcomed us as though she cared that we were there. Our waiter acted the entire time like it was an inconvenience to be waiting on us. We had prepaid for our 5 course meal. The main course of our meal (Lobster and Steak) was cold and probably the worst I've ever had. The lobster was juicy and would have been good if it would have been hot. But it wasn't even warm. The potato medallions were cold and hard and the broccoli was also cold. I probably would have said something to the waiter but she never came back to ask us how it was. All in all, for the $$ that we paid, it was a very unpleasant dining experience. Very sad about that because I'd never been there and we made our reservations over 6 weeks ago and were looking forward to celebrating the evening. The bus person that took our dirty dishes was so friendly and nice . Too bad our waiter didn't care as much about us as the bus person did.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We frequently visit for our anniversary dinner. The food is always good, the service is excellent, and the bar and wine list are quite good. But most of all the atmosphere and view is simply spectacular, especially in winter and after a recent snowfall. We will continue our tradition long into the future.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Two of us went for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The service was fabulous and the staff was wonderful. We went for Lobster Week and the food was great!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Took my niece for brunch. The food was excellent! The Mushroom Gnocchi we ordered my niece said was the best she has ever had. The atmosphere was very pleasant and the service was great. I will go back again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a wonderful meal, the setting is lovely and we had the best service I have ever had. The wait staff is so attentive and helpful with the elderly as well as the very young!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was just average. I had the walleye and it was lackluster. We had 3 steak dinners in the group and they were all just ok. The service was outstanding!!! We all loved the ambience of the inn. We would not eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was great. Waitress was helpful, courteous and friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Historic, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Really special, historic place. Go for the festivity and the beauty!

Tags: Fireplace, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Romantic, Historic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Fantastic atmosphere and food. Highly recommend to anyone that is driving through Minneapolis to stop and check it out. I've heard the bar has fantastic food as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Appreciated the variety and quality of the food, and the fiendly, flexible wait staff.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Lovely Christmas Dinner. Lovely locale. Beautiful decor. Attentive service. Terrific food. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We spent our first Christmas Eve without family and decided to have dinner at the Nicollet Island Inn. It was an enjoyable evening, good food, good drinks and good service. We stayed there once, years ago, and would recommend it as a place to spend a night or two.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Puts you in the holiday spirit, the Inn is always a festive setting. Good and timely waiter was helpful. The salmon said was excellent with a nicely crusted piece of salmon, flavorful pomegranate dressing and salad extras. I requested a piece of bread to go with the salad and waiter provided a nice slice of French bread. The roast beef sandwich was on delicious French bread but was half grizzle or tough meat, French fries were tasty, warm and crispy. Dessert pana cotta with fresh nutmeg on top finished the meal with a great cup of coffee. It's a charming place to dine and always with the entertainment of what's happening in the neighborhood and on the river as the fox pranced along the shore line..

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Everything wonderful! Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

I brought a client here for lunch and had a lovely time. The food was excellent and the service was top notch. I hadn't been here in quite a while and this visit reminded me of one of Minneapolis' best kept dining secrets. Will return again soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

A very nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We have enjoyed dining here for 30+ years. We don't understand why it's not more popular

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My wife and I went there on the coldest day since last winter, -10 F. We first encountered the valet who quickly took our car and helped us into the lobby. Warm and cozy we were greeted by the host who quickly brought to a table with a beautiful view of the frozen river. Hot coffee, a bloody Mary and the 5 course sampler meal followed in that order. Our waiter was friendly but not over attentive, the food was exceptional and the setting was so relaxing. We will definitely come back during warmer weather and enjoy a room and the Mississippi River.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We have always loved going to the Nicollet Island Inn. This was a special Christmas treat with the Guthrie following dinner. Love to grab a bite to eat in the bar which is equally as special and cozy. Open Table made it easy to reserve a table. Thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

This is one of those reviews that you hate to write because you don't want to give away a truly good secret, but at the same time, the establishment deserves the recommendation. So here's hoping that they suddenly do not become overwhelmed with business that it becomes impossible to book a table less than 3 months in advance! This is 5 stars all around - service, ambiance, meal, drinks. The view of the river (esp during a snowfall) beats the St. Paul Grille's view of Rice Park. A bit expensive, but certainly no more so than any other establishment of a similar dining level. The one suggestion I would make is to include more vegan/vegetarian options.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We enjoy the festive decor and our seats by the windows. It made our annual Christmas lunch special again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Impeccable service. Cuisine was classic and excellent

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great Brunch you will enjoy this location just make sure you allow time

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

great food, great service and always great ambiance.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful experience. The food was very delicious, our room was very appealing and comfortable, and the entire staff at the Inn were very friendly and helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great service and breakfast was a good choice for a pre Guthrie Theater matinee. Also

we were able to leave one car there during the play.

Will return for a summer on the deck lunch.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.