Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

About Nicollet Island Inn

The Nicollet Island Inn has stood witness to over a century of change on the shores of the Mississippi River. The Inn is consistently named the most romantic restaurant in the area and its river views have been voted some of the best in the city. An immediately recognizable Minneapolis landmark, the Inn offers world-class cuisine created by Executive Chef Noah Balow , whose innovative and constantly updated menu includes a variety of seafood, steaks and gourmet specialty dishes. Our wine menu has been chosen specifically to compliment the food and highlight producers from the world's leading wine regions.

Nic's bar, just off the main dining room, is a casual, old-world tavern and the patio offers stunning views of the Minneapolis skyline. The Inn is a convenient, comfortable destination for breakfast or lunch meetings while the 3 or 5-course Sunday Brunch is the perfect weekend indulgence.

95 Merriam
Minneapolis, MN 55401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary French, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast:
Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:00am
Saturday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:30pm

Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 331-1800

Website:
http://www.nicolletislandinn.com/

Catering:
Contact Lindsay Kunz
lindsay@nicolletislandinn.com 612-331-1800x3

Island Room or St. Anthony Event Spaces

-Newly Remodeled, Hardwood flooring
-An outdoor Private Garden Patio
-Space for 10-120 guests seated and up to 200 for a reception
-Free wireless Internet access

Our professional staff provides attentive service combined with excellent cuisine to create a productive and memorable event.
Please visit our website for more information: www.nicolletislandinn.com/specialevents.html

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking for guests of the Nicollet Island Inn.

Public Transit:
Bus Stop

Executive Chef:
Noah Balow

Private Party Facilities:
Nicollet Island Inn has three private/semi-private dining rooms and 2 Event Spaces. The Private Dining Room can accommodate up to 10 guests, the Captain's Room up to 16, and the Fireside Lounge up to 24. The Island room can fit 50 seated, 70 for cocktails. The St. Anthony room can fit 120 seated. Our events floor can accommodate nearly 200 people for a cocktail reception.

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay Kunz: (612) 331-1800 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have multiple private dining options for groups of 6-24 guests in either our Private Dining Room, Captain's Room, or Fireside Lounge. Whether it's a meeting, family celebration, or corporate dinner, our experienced staff can create a menu to meet virtually any need. For more information please contact Ryan via email at events@nicolletislandinn.com or by phone 612-331-1800 ext. 7.

Nicollet Island Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (38)
Waterfront (37)
Quiet Conversation (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Special Occasion (33)
Great for Brunch (31)
Romantic (31)
Good for a Date (30)
Cozy (26)
Historic (24)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Business Meals (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Private Room (9)
People Watching (9)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Healthy (7)
Authentic (6)
Casual (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Organic (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fun (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fireplace (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2158 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 20, 2017

It is a very peaceful and pleasant environment. The lobster sandwich was excellent accompanied by the perfect french fry.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 20, 2017

This restaurant is on the top of my list for atmosphere, food and fine service. All are exceptional. When I want to treat my guests to the best I take them here.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went to Nicollet Island Inn for Father's Day brunch. It was the best brunch we have ever eaten!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Lovely river views from dining room and hotel rooms. Reminded my wife of when we stayed on Ile St Louis on the Seine in Paris, but with more attentive waiters!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We enjoyed the 5 course brunch on Father's Day. Each course was superb. The staff was very attentive. It is always a delight to dine here.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We had the 5-course tasting brunch with champagne and coffee. Our server, Sean, was excellent and timed the courses beautifully. The food was uniformly excellent: The poached egg with smoked salmon Benedict was perfect as was the sauce. The scallop in butternut squash risotto with sage/walnut pesto was an absolute delight! Desserts were equally impressive.

Yes, this is a pricey brunch but the service and food quality are worth it. If you want a brunch buffet with mountains of scrambled eggs, prime rib and a dozen pasta salads, this is not for you. We were completely satisfied with the portions and enjoyed the luxury of a multi-course, leisurely brunch. Well done, Nicollet Island Inn!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The Sunday brunch atmosphere was great for conversation with a long-lost relative. Staff were courteous and understanding and did not hassle us as we extended our stay beyond the normal. Food was perfect for this special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Nicollet in for our 44th Wedding Anniversary . We had dinner on Saturday and the next day a Sunday Brunch. The services was second to none. Our waiters where excellent. The food was excellent. I had the walleye my wife the chicken. Everything cooked to perfection. On Sunday we had the 5 coarse brunch. Again every thing was excellent. Our waitress did a great job. When we told her it was our 44th wedding anniversary she said "wow, that is 2 of my life times"

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I can't wait to return. What a fabulous restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The brunch was outstanding!! Our waiter looked impeccable. The ambiance was lovely and relaxing. A very elegant restaurant. The food was superb. We had the 5 course tasting menu and it's definitely worth the price. Beautiful.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent again! This is one of our favorite places, and is our go-to place for our anniversary dinners.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Restaurant is Excellent and special place for important events. Also, stayed overnight in the hotel and although the ambiance was old school , the price was too high for minimal benefits

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The chicken was very flavorful and our server was helpful in recommending items that I could eat due to my food allergies. The potato wedges in my entrée were a bit overcooked and not quite seasoned enough with salt / pepper or otherwise. My business colleagues ordered the scallops and they commented on how good they tasted with the risotto. We really enjoyed the friendliness of the host, the excellent view of a table by the window and the quiet ambience. It was perfect for our business dinner, we were able to talk and have a nice conversation.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been to the Nicollet Island Inn many times over the years. It never disappoints and is worth every penny. The menu choices are excellent and delicious. The wait staff is attentive. It is in a nice location on the river.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Perfect food as always from the Nicollet Island Inn! Great service and lovely menu. The noise was intense but that's due to the occasion. I plan on coming back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It's always a treat dining here, however was strange that there wasn't a host/hostess. Waited for someone to come to the host stand and no one ever did. Stood there for some time while the gal working the hotel desk saw us and never said anything. After 5 or twn minutes walked over to the hotel desk and asked if there was a host. She tried to help but couldn't find our open table reservation.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Chef was kind enough to prepare a special vegan meal for me upon request. It was delicious and much appreciated.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 9, 2017

This was our first time eating at the Nicollet Island Inn. The staff was professional yet very friendly. They were most accommodating and welcoming. The food was excellent and the view by the window was beautiful. Parking was free and convenient which allowed for a stroll across the bridge and down the walking path after lunch. This is now one of our favorite restaurants.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

This has always been my favorite restaurant. Two years ago we got married on the bank of the Mississippi River across the park from the Nicollet Island Inn and had of Wedding Dinner Reception in the Fireside room. It was a wonderful event and we go back every year on our anniversary to celebrate.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We were there for a birthday and the food was delicious. I am gluten free and the server was very knowledgeable. Love the window view.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Food was excellent, especially the walleye. (Skip the desserts, though.) Service was very friendly, but incredibly slow. Thank goodness there were very few tables or we might still be there waiting for our entrees. The decor was charming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Salad and soup was yummy. Meal was yummy . Dessert was so so. Would like to see crown brule and chocolate cake on the menu.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Elegant setting along the Mississippi, delicious and lovely food using freshest ingredients. We'll be back again, dining here is a treat.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was awesome. We made our reservation several weeks in advance. We were seated early had an excellent table. Five course brunch was very good, nice selection good portion size.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

After reading all the great reviews, we were sadly disappointed. We were seated for our easter brunch at 1pm. It was nearly an hour later before we received our soup and salad. This was a four course fixed price meal. It took nearly two hours for our meal. We sat for a long time between courses with just ice water and our empty plates. The portions were quite small and the food itsself was mediocre. Nothing special. The staff were all very gracious and polite. Our server kept blaming the kitchen for the wait, however other tables around us seemed to be moving on to entree and dessert while we sat. Seemed like chaos to me, just a bad experience all around.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our family had Easter Brunch and the service was excellent the 5 course was very very good.
I had eggs Benedict carrot ginger soup and the meatballs and desert was chocolate mouse everything was the best. I would go back again for lunch or diner, the view from our table was fantastic over looking the Mississippi River the whole family will be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

On a whim we changed our Open Table reservation from a favorite dining spot to try Nicollet Island Inn. We were not disappointed. The service, the ambiance and the food was outstanding. Our server was a gentleman named Joe and he was fabulous! He made great recommendations, he was attentive and overall, just a really nice guy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 5, 2017

This was a lovely location for a date with the man who is my best friend and husband of 34 years! We enjoyed a quiet table, pleasant glass of wine and a delicious meal. We especially enjoyed the French onion soup & the wonderful apple cider brined roasted chicken. Our server was attentive and helpful but allowed us time to enjoy our evening out.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very much exceeded my already high expectations. Quaint, quiet little gem in the heart of St. Anthony's main. Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The service was great, the food excellent (sweet potato way to sweet), and the view of the river made it a perfect evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We loved the ambiance and nostalgic decor. Our server James was wonderful and made sure we enjoyed our meal, making suggestions and being very attentive.
I had ordered a floral bouquet for the table for my friend's birthday. It was beautiful and was waiting for us when we arrived.
We were given a table by the window and the people watching was great!
Portions were small so take your guys to an evening meal.
A very special Sunday brunch and we will be back again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was fantastic (we had the 5 course tasting menu for brunch and our 3 year old had the 3 course kids' brunch). Our kind and attentive waiter was solicitous and wonderful. He saw my daughter tasting my soup course and brought out a mini bowl of siup of her own at no charge. He was so experienced and made our brunch a great time. I'm thinking this would be a great Sunday after church ritual.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This is a great spot. You have views of the water and the food is amazing

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Family Style, Casual, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Historic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Had the salmon salad which was delicious! The coffee was also wonderful and our waitress was very friendly and checked on us often. Was a bit surprised that the lunch menu had such a small selection although the food was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Historic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Always an excellent experience for business or a social occasion.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The setting and appointments of the restaurant are lovely. The view of the river is beautiful. Though you are in the city you feel like you have left all its hustle and bustle behind.
We opted for the tasting menu. Sadly, we were disappointed in the food. the best part was the first course: Lobster Bruschetta. The Chocolate Mouse was not bad either. However, the three other courses were unremarkable.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The manager and waitstaff at Nicollet Island Inn are very knowledgable, professional and hospitable. We had a celebratory wedding anniversary dinner there over the weekend and they made us feel very special. If duck is on the menu when you visit, get it! You won't be sorry...such a decadent and delicious preparation; each bite was a moment to savor! And if you like a slightly sweet specialty cocktail after dinner, try "The Golden Spike"....heavenly!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

My sister and I took my mom here recently to celebrate her 87th birthday. A request when I made a reservation for a special table that was quiet was honored. The ambiance and food was perfect, and Mom continues to talk about the place.
I was disappointed that the Inn no longer fusses a bit, as it did as recently as a year ago, with champagne and a dessert. (That is available now if you sign up for it for your own birthday.)
Our server was polite and pleasant but not attentive as we expected from past dining experiences there.
The host was very accommodating and even checked in with us while we enjoyed our meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Really feel like they care about your experience as soon as you walk through the door. Great friendly service, wonderful tasting menu. Really enjoyed watching the river through the window. Will always come back here when I'm looking for a great meal and ambience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was my first time here. I loved the selection on the 3 and 5 course brunch menu. We had a wonderful waiter and amazing food. Loved people watching and being able to see the river from our table

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Waterfront, Family Style, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Historic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.