About Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse

700 E Adams
Springfield, IL 62701
View Larger Map

Perched 30 stories above Springfield's capital city, Nick and Nino's penthouse steakhouse offers unparalleled food, ambiance and service.
Our small intimate dining experience is perfect for a romantic dinner, entertaining business client or a night out with a group of friends.



We serve only the finest certified Black Angus aged steaks along with a selection of mouth-watering entrees.



At Nick and Nino's penthouse steakhouse we treat every occasion like it's a special occasion.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
7th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(217) 789-1530 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.nickandninosspringfield.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary parking for diners in the 7th & Monroe Street Municipal ramp, which is connected to the hotel.

We also offer Valet parking, which is available at the hotel entrance on Adams Street. Cost is $3.

Executive Chef:
Bradly Mechol

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room offers seating for up to 16 persons. Audio visual presentation equipment available upon request.

Private Party Contact:
Denise Simon: (217) 789-1530 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Scenic View (27)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Business Meals (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Cozy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fun (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Authentic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
935 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We go to this restaurant a couple of tim ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We go to this restaurant a couple of times a year. It is a bit expensive but the food is superb and the service second to none in Springfield. Obviously a good view since it is the highest point in Springfield besides the flag on top of the Capitol. From the front door to the table wonderful people take care of you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Sea Bass dish was excellent, highly ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

The Sea Bass dish was excellent, highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous in every way. The best restau ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous in every way. The best restaurant in Springfield, Il!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was exceptional and the service w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Dinner was exceptional and the service was ☆☆☆☆☆. Highly recommend.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed a very lovely evening being pamp ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Enjoyed a very lovely evening being pampered by the highly attentive staff and sampling the delicious cuisine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the three best restaurants in Spr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

One of the three best restaurants in Springfield, IL. Certainly my favorite for special occasions. The food and service is delightful. If I was in another income bracket, I would likely take my wife there more often. The GM/hostess is very personable and makes one feel special. Being that it is on the top floor of the tallest building in Springfield, it has great views and is one of the most unique eateries in the state. Nick and Nino's is a wonderful place!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The steaks were top notch, and the view ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The steaks were top notch, and the view was pretty cool, although our seats did not have window view. Very quaint restaurant, maybe only 12-15 tables. This is probably the highest class restaurant in Springfield, and as such is pricey, but the food was worth it. Great place for a once-a-year type date or occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was the second time we have been he ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was the second time we have been here. My wife and I love this place. The wait staff are polite and very knowledgeable about the food. The hostess makes sure you are well taken care of. We just really love the food and the atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing dinner on New Years Eve. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Disappointing dinner on New Years Eve. Made the reservation weeks in advance . Got an email from them week before asking to change to an earlier time and they would give us a window seat. We declined. Arrived on time and hostess asked our name then went in to check on the table. She came back 5 mins later, looked at us and said "Can I help you?" We said we were waiting for her to check if our table was ready and did she forget about us. She snapped back "I didn't forget" then "they won't get up from the table" ????? Anyway, we were seated at the worst table in the place, right next to the area that the servers get the silverware, even though there were at least 5 empty tables. As diners left, those tables did not fill up. They had a set menu - $72 per person. We had to ask the waiter about the options, as he did not offer any information. Normally they bring an i-pad to the table showing the wine options. Other tables got it but we did not. The salad and soup options were per person, so we got one of each: Caesar salad and lobster bisque. The salad was wilted and watery, as if it had been sitting for some time, and the bisque had a thickened layer on top (it was good though, just think it had been sitting). We did not eat the salad and no one asked if there was a reason. The steaks were good, however. We asked that the dessert be packaged to go, and the waiter seemed a little irritated about that. When we got the bill, it totaled $205. The gin and tonics that I had were $8 plus a $2 charge for "rocks". Really $2 extra for ice?? Then when we left there was no one to validate our parking, so we had to pay for that too. Oh well, guess we won't be going back there.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

After talking about going to this restau ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

After talking about going to this restaurant for approximately 5 years, we finally had the opportunity to go. We were able to get a window seat, and the view was spectacular. We started with the Calamari as an appetizer, which was the perfect mix of sweet and spicy. We each had a Caesar salad, which to be honest was underwhelming, compared to the rest of the bold flavors in our meal. We chose a bottle of Cabernet and he had a strip steak (with both the horseradish and truffle sauces on the side) and I had the sun dried tomato risotto. His steak was cooked perfectly. The risotto was the best I've ever had - such depth of flavor, and perfectly creamy. On the recommendation of all of the staff we talked to there, we also got a side of the Nick's potatoes to share. They were insane. I could go there and get just a dish of those potatoes as my meal. They were so decadent and the parmesan crust on the top really put it over the edge. Our waiter, Rick, was extremely helpful and patient as we decided what we wanted to order each step of the way. The bill was about $140 total, but it was worth every single penny. I would definitely come again, and will recommend Nick and Nino's to anyone I know who wants to have a special dinner for any occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I Celebrated our 42nd weddin ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My wife and I Celebrated our 42nd wedding anniversary on that night as well as our daughter's 29th birthday (Coming New Years Day)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sont miss the lamb chops.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Sont miss the lamb chops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I arrived by myself and sat at the bar. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I arrived by myself and sat at the bar. I had previously looked at the menu prior to booking and was prepared to order. I always like to ask the staff a few questions regarding their thoughts on the menu prior to placing my order. My questions were answered well and I wasn't pointed off the path I had secretly chosen before asking for some input. I then proceeded forward and placed my order. To my delight, The chef was within earshot of my conversation and, based on my requests, asked if I was familiar with a Pittsburgh rare preparation for a steak. Since I was, and this was exactly what I was looking for, I was delighted that he knew how to prepare it. My steak was prepared to perfection, the chef added a bit of onion flare to balance the char on the palette which I highly recommend.

I rated this dinner experience as one of the better ones during my business travels over the past 5 years. Deserving of so much that I wrote this review.

If I find myself back in Springfield Illinois I will certainly be visiting Nick and Nino's again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Denise, the hostess, accommodated my req ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Denise, the hostess, accommodated my request for a table near a window after I had thought there were none available. That was so sweet of her. The food was excellent -- portions were just the right size, and my wife and I shared a dessert. I had shrimp and veal medallions. Their seafood is flown fresh from a supplier in Chicago (never frozen).

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I requested a table by the window but di ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I requested a table by the window but didn't get one even though one was available the entire time we were there.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Went for a special, celebratory occasion ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Went for a special, celebratory occasion dinner before the holidays and what a pleasant surprise. The menu was diverse and well priced. Wine list via iPad was such a highlight. Food and service some of the best we've had in Springfield. Would recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

My girlfriend and I had a great time at ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My girlfriend and I had a great time at Nick & Nino's. The staff was friendly, the waiter and bartender were exceptional, and the overall ambiance and view from the window was amazing. This is likely the best place for a romantic dinner in the area.

My only critique is that I wish there was a way to specifically reserve a window seat or specially request one, as this was the main reason I wanted to take my girlfriend here. She had just moved into town and the view of the city coupled with the bit of snow we had that night was a perfect welcome to the city. The date was a complete surprise for her and I knew she would love it. I had called a few days earlier requesting the window seat and also stated my willingness to pay extra just to have these seats. I did receive a message from someone saying that they could not guarantee it but would make a note of it on my reservation. I made sure to get their 30 minutes early just to be sure. We were welcomed at the bar where we waited for our seats to open up which was fine. However, I did find it odd that a couple who came in 30-45 min after us were seated at the only open window table without any explanation given to us (perhaps because we look a little young for our age and were not taken seriously?). Eventually we did get a window seat after waiting about an hour and a half which we were happy with, but I feel some of the vibe was lost because of this incident. At any rate, we still had a really nice night. She loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Thought the quality of beef could have b ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Thought the quality of beef could have been better. Not as good as in the past. Plus felt steaks waited till Asparagus was done. Great place and will be back.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyable atmosphere and superb service. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Enjoyable atmosphere and superb service. Totally relaxed ambience with Springfield's best view. Food was excellent, but expensive. Since this was a birthday dinner we were happy to splurge. It was a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great special occasion dining. Food pre ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great special occasion dining. Food prepared perfectly.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful! Great view, service and food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Wonderful! Great view, service and food! Great for a date night with your honey!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing time at Nick and Ninos ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We had an amazing time at Nick and Ninos! We had just moved to Springfield from Chicago, so had high expectations for steakhouse dining! To begin with, there service was AMAZING! One of the best waiters and staff I have ever witnessed!! Very welcoming and friendly, attentive throughout!

We had the pork belly to start which was yummy, the mushroom and arugula was delicious- so well seasoned. I had the chicken- husband steak- both cooked perfectly and the steak was seasoned just as he liked it! ... and the mashed potatoes good gracious delicious! I NEVER get chicken at restaurants, especially a stuffed chicken because it tends to get over cooked, but I ate every bite. The flavors were spot on.

They brought warm towels at the end, had a nice wine list, offered parking validation, no annoying music, good crowd, intimate setting, menu had lots of choices, great setting at top of hotel and icing on the cake was the lounge next door with live piano player!

Next to driftwood and American harvest this is one of our favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great place. Great service. Great food ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great place. Great service. Great food. Great atmosphere. De nise runs a top flight operation. Rick makes the dining experience the best in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service,and overal mood was wo ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food, service,and overal mood was wonderful. It made a special night even better.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, , Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

New favorite restaurant in Springfield. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

New favorite restaurant in Springfield.

Rick was awesome!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The whole dining experience is top notch ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The whole dining experience is top notch and I believe I would consider it to be the best fine dining in Springfield Illinois

..the food, service, ambience, attentive and personable waiters and staff truly make it a must to visit!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, very romantic atmosphere ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent food, very romantic atmosphere. Great service too, though my waitress lied about menu pricing. I asked if sides come with entrees. Her exact words, "Sides do not come with steaks, but with the entrees, they do." Thus, my wife and I ordered one both with our entree, only to be brought a bill for them at the end of the night. Each side cost $8, so it was a fairly significant miscommunication. No attempt from the waitress (Jennifer) to correct her mistake.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The service was outstanding and the empl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The service was outstanding and the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were some of the best I've ev ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The steaks were some of the best I've ever tried. I recommend the filet steak flight. Three small fillets with the variety of crust is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Relaxing atmosphere, great food,and grea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Relaxing atmosphere, great food,and great service. Looking forward to dining here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Be warned there are only 6 tables with a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Be warned there are only 6 tables with a view at this penthouse restaurant. Window tables sit only 2-5 people but be sure to call ahead to reserve them because the other tables are just ho-hum views of blue/night sky. You'll have to call during dinner hour to get anyone to answer the phone. Chili-lime calamari appetizer was excellent. Bread basket was fun and unique! Avoid the salads which were tiny and over-priced. Very pricey entrees are plated as gourmet but fall short on taste. Of the 8 entrees we ordered, two had sat so long in the kitchen that they were barely room temperature-- exception would be excellent ribeye steak but was it $48 good?! The veal, crab, hollandaise entree was a mess of muddled flavors and translated as casserole in your mouth. Can recommend Nick & Nino's only if you have money to burn or someone else is paying. The three bottles of wine we ordered were excellent and totally worth the $38-55 per bottle price tag.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Nick and Nino's never disappoints and I ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Nick and Nino's never disappoints and I make a point of dining there whenever I am in town. Incredible steaks, and the best lobster bisque I have ever had, and if you really enjoy incredible food and a great dining experience then you wont mind the price.Remember you get what you pay for, and I have had dinner at a lot places that are more expensive than Nick and Nino's and still Nick and Nino's blows them away. The most important thing for is that I cant say enough about Denise the General Manager, she is always the one handling reservations and greeting you at the host stand. The last two times I have made my reservations disasters (situations beyond my control) and Denise made both experiences incredible. One time I changed times on her at least 3 times and then I still had to call her to tell her I would be late because of car problem and other issues, and she couldn't have been nicer and kept telling me to not worry about it and get there when I could, and then when I got there she could tell from our conversation on the phone I was frustrated with how the night was starting and greeted with a hug and made sure my date and I had great nigh. This last time which was originally intended as a date I had to call her to change my reservation with only 3 days notice because my date wanted to invite 2 others to join us, plus she wanted to change the time, and when I called Denise she mentioned that they were going to be really busy but she looked at a few things and made it work. I arrived before everyone else that night because I came from another function and as I was walking in to the restaurant I got a text to try to add one more, and Denise made it work and still was able to give me the table I had asked for. Absolutely not the date night I was planning on but Denise still made it enjoyable. I really hope that the owners get to read these reviews because I want Denise to be recognized because I enjoy the amazing food, but Denis is the main reason I come back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Being from Boston, I was skeptical about ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Being from Boston, I was skeptical about ordering the lobster and/or the lobster bisque...however, the bisque would rival the best of Boston's eateries, while the lobster tail complementing my steak was not only large and cooked to perfection, but succulent, and served with adequate drawn butter.

Overall, the dining experience was enjoyable and elegant. Our server, Rick, saw to it that everything was perfect. Already planning a return trip.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

5 star through and through! !! Outstand ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

5 star through and through! !! Outstanding service, ambiance, food, and overall experience! !

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our first visit. Excellent foo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was our first visit. Excellent food, service and ambiance. Excellent lobster bisque. Same for prime filet. Quiet and tables are spaced apart, allowing some rare privacy. Will certainly return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First visit as travelers from Kansas Cit ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

First visit as travelers from Kansas City. 30th floor. Plan to get there to watch the sunset. Great views of the Capital and Springfield. Food was very good. Service was attentive. Reasonable wine lists. Limited seating so have reservations. Pricing about what you would expect for a 30th floor restaurant. Nice "special occasion" venue. Recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

if you like steak this is the place for ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

if you like steak this is the place for you. the innovative sauces were presented as a crusty

pancake on top of the filet . this was unappealing, but the meat beneath melted in your mouth.

would definitely recommend and return. great view of the capital at night.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and great service. The fligh ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Great food and great service. The flight of filets was fabulous. It was out first experience here but it won't be the last. Can't beat the view of Springfield either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dining experience. Be sure to ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. Be sure to ask for Rick as your server. He is great!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is on the 30th floor of ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2016

This restaurant is on the 30th floor of the Wyndham Hotel in Springfield. We arrived just before sunset, and the views are spectacular.

Denise greeted us and seated us. She was so kind - we had spoken by phone when she called to confirm our reservation, and it she was just as charming in person.

Rick was our knowledgeable waiter, and took great care of us. He gave us the specials for the day, and offered suggestions. We started with the Firecracker Shrimp appetizer, which was delectable. Delicate tempura batter and sauce with just the right amount of heat. My wife and I both ordered filets, and decided to share an order of Nick's Potatoes. The steaks were incredible, and I'm not a potatoes au gratin fan, but Nick's Potatoes were ones that I would happily eat daily, given the chance. The sharpness of the cheese and the slight crust on the top made them SO good. The steaks were served with fire-roasted tomatoes and caramelized onions with a rosemary sprig. All were wonderful!

As good as the food was, we didn't eat so much that we couldn't have dessert. My wife ordered the cheesecake, and I ordered the Vanilla Sabayon. The cheesecake was good, but the Sabayon was spectacular. The vanilla and berries were a light way to top off the meal, and they were held in what I can only describe as a honey-brittle cup. That by itself was magnificent! Since we were celebrating our anniversary, we both received a chocolate decoration with "Happy Anniversary" printed on it. A nice touch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.