About Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse

700 E Adams
Springfield, IL 62701
View Larger Map

Perched 30 stories above Springfield's capital city, Nick and Nino's penthouse steakhouse offers unparalleled food, ambiance and service.
Our small intimate dining experience is perfect for a romantic dinner, entertaining business client or a night out with a group of friends.



We serve only the finest certified Black Angus aged steaks along with a selection of mouth-watering entrees.



At Nick and Nino's penthouse steakhouse we treat every occasion like it's a special occasion.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
7th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(217) 789-1530 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.nickandninosspringfield.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary parking for diners in the 7th & Monroe Street Municipal ramp, which is connected to the hotel.

We also offer Valet parking, which is available at the hotel entrance on Adams Street. Cost is $3.

Executive Chef:
Bradly Mechol

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room offers seating for up to 16 persons. Audio visual presentation equipment available upon request.

Private Party Contact:
Denise Simon: (217)789-1530x3

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seabass - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
  • Firecracker Shrimp Appetizer - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
  • Lamb Chop - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
  • Dry Aged 20oz Bone-In Ribeye - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
  • Chocolate Cake - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
  • Filet Mignon Sushi Roll - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
  • Firecracker Salmon - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
  • Seared Scallops - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
Seabass - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
Firecracker Shrimp Appetizer - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
Lamb Chop - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
Dry Aged 20oz Bone-In Ribeye - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
Chocolate Cake - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
Filet Mignon Sushi Roll - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
Firecracker Salmon - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL
Seared Scallops - Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse, Springfield, IL

Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Chicago / Illinois
Best Ambiance
Chicago / Illinois
Romantic
Chicago / Illinois
9 More
Scenic View
Chicago / Illinois
Contemporary American
Chicago / Illinois
Best Overall
Central Illinois
Best Food
Central Illinois
Best Service
Central Illinois
Best Ambiance
Central Illinois
Best Value
Central Illinois
Special Occasion
Central Illinois
Most Booked
Central Illinois
Best Restaurants in Springfield ›

Scenic View (37)
Romantic (37)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
See All
Special Occasion (33)
Good for a Date (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (9)
Business Meals (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Cozy (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
894 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

New favorite restaurant in Springfield. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

New favorite restaurant in Springfield.

Rick was awesome!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food, service,and overal mood was wo ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

The food, service,and overal mood was wonderful. It made a special night even better.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The whole dining experience is top notch ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The whole dining experience is top notch and I believe I would consider it to be the best fine dining in Springfield Illinois

..the food, service, ambience, attentive and personable waiters and staff truly make it a must to visit!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, very romantic atmosphere ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent food, very romantic atmosphere. Great service too, though my waitress lied about menu pricing. I asked if sides come with entrees. Her exact words, "Sides do not come with steaks, but with the entrees, they do." Thus, my wife and I ordered one both with our entree, only to be brought a bill for them at the end of the night. Each side cost $8, so it was a fairly significant miscommunication. No attempt from the waitress (Jennifer) to correct her mistake.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The service was outstanding and the empl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The service was outstanding and the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were some of the best I've ev ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The steaks were some of the best I've ever tried. I recommend the filet steak flight. Three small fillets with the variety of crust is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Relaxing atmosphere, great food,and grea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Relaxing atmosphere, great food,and great service. Looking forward to dining here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Be warned there are only 6 tables with a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Be warned there are only 6 tables with a view at this penthouse restaurant. Window tables sit only 2-5 people but be sure to call ahead to reserve them because the other tables are just ho-hum views of blue/night sky. You'll have to call during dinner hour to get anyone to answer the phone. Chili-lime calamari appetizer was excellent. Bread basket was fun and unique! Avoid the salads which were tiny and over-priced. Very pricey entrees are plated as gourmet but fall short on taste. Of the 8 entrees we ordered, two had sat so long in the kitchen that they were barely room temperature-- exception would be excellent ribeye steak but was it $48 good?! The veal, crab, hollandaise entree was a mess of muddled flavors and translated as casserole in your mouth. Can recommend Nick & Nino's only if you have money to burn or someone else is paying. The three bottles of wine we ordered were excellent and totally worth the $38-55 per bottle price tag.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Nick and Nino's never disappoints and I ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Nick and Nino's never disappoints and I make a point of dining there whenever I am in town. Incredible steaks, and the best lobster bisque I have ever had, and if you really enjoy incredible food and a great dining experience then you wont mind the price.Remember you get what you pay for, and I have had dinner at a lot places that are more expensive than Nick and Nino's and still Nick and Nino's blows them away. The most important thing for is that I cant say enough about Denise the General Manager, she is always the one handling reservations and greeting you at the host stand. The last two times I have made my reservations disasters (situations beyond my control) and Denise made both experiences incredible. One time I changed times on her at least 3 times and then I still had to call her to tell her I would be late because of car problem and other issues, and she couldn't have been nicer and kept telling me to not worry about it and get there when I could, and then when I got there she could tell from our conversation on the phone I was frustrated with how the night was starting and greeted with a hug and made sure my date and I had great nigh. This last time which was originally intended as a date I had to call her to change my reservation with only 3 days notice because my date wanted to invite 2 others to join us, plus she wanted to change the time, and when I called Denise she mentioned that they were going to be really busy but she looked at a few things and made it work. I arrived before everyone else that night because I came from another function and as I was walking in to the restaurant I got a text to try to add one more, and Denise made it work and still was able to give me the table I had asked for. Absolutely not the date night I was planning on but Denise still made it enjoyable. I really hope that the owners get to read these reviews because I want Denise to be recognized because I enjoy the amazing food, but Denis is the main reason I come back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Being from Boston, I was skeptical about ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Being from Boston, I was skeptical about ordering the lobster and/or the lobster bisque...however, the bisque would rival the best of Boston's eateries, while the lobster tail complementing my steak was not only large and cooked to perfection, but succulent, and served with adequate drawn butter.

Overall, the dining experience was enjoyable and elegant. Our server, Rick, saw to it that everything was perfect. Already planning a return trip.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

5 star through and through! !! Outstand ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

5 star through and through! !! Outstanding service, ambiance, food, and overall experience! !

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our first visit. Excellent foo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was our first visit. Excellent food, service and ambiance. Excellent lobster bisque. Same for prime filet. Quiet and tables are spaced apart, allowing some rare privacy. Will certainly return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First visit as travelers from Kansas Cit ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

First visit as travelers from Kansas City. 30th floor. Plan to get there to watch the sunset. Great views of the Capital and Springfield. Food was very good. Service was attentive. Reasonable wine lists. Limited seating so have reservations. Pricing about what you would expect for a 30th floor restaurant. Nice "special occasion" venue. Recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

if you like steak this is the place for ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

if you like steak this is the place for you. the innovative sauces were presented as a crusty

pancake on top of the filet . this was unappealing, but the meat beneath melted in your mouth.

would definitely recommend and return. great view of the capital at night.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and great service. The fligh ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Great food and great service. The flight of filets was fabulous. It was out first experience here but it won't be the last. Can't beat the view of Springfield either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dining experience. Be sure to ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. Be sure to ask for Rick as your server. He is great!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is on the 30th floor of ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2016

This restaurant is on the 30th floor of the Wyndham Hotel in Springfield. We arrived just before sunset, and the views are spectacular.

Denise greeted us and seated us. She was so kind - we had spoken by phone when she called to confirm our reservation, and it she was just as charming in person.

Rick was our knowledgeable waiter, and took great care of us. He gave us the specials for the day, and offered suggestions. We started with the Firecracker Shrimp appetizer, which was delectable. Delicate tempura batter and sauce with just the right amount of heat. My wife and I both ordered filets, and decided to share an order of Nick's Potatoes. The steaks were incredible, and I'm not a potatoes au gratin fan, but Nick's Potatoes were ones that I would happily eat daily, given the chance. The sharpness of the cheese and the slight crust on the top made them SO good. The steaks were served with fire-roasted tomatoes and caramelized onions with a rosemary sprig. All were wonderful!

As good as the food was, we didn't eat so much that we couldn't have dessert. My wife ordered the cheesecake, and I ordered the Vanilla Sabayon. The cheesecake was good, but the Sabayon was spectacular. The vanilla and berries were a light way to top off the meal, and they were held in what I can only describe as a honey-brittle cup. That by itself was magnificent! Since we were celebrating our anniversary, we both received a chocolate decoration with "Happy Anniversary" printed on it. A nice touch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very underwhelmed by the quality ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We were very underwhelmed by the quality of our meal. The bread was dry, the appetizer could have been warmer, the gnocchi was tough, the steak was average, the sauteed vegetables were bland. The best part of the meal was our side of sweet corn grits. For the comparable price, we expected our meal to be comparable to that of Ruth's Chris, and we were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

We have been several times & enjoyed eac ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We have been several times & enjoyed each visit. This is first time I didn't order steak (got the scallops) and they were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our Bourbon Smash cocktails were delicio ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Our Bourbon Smash cocktails were delicious. The steaks were cooked perfectly medium rare. Our calamari appetizer was tasty. So that is the good part of the review.

Our salad was OK, not terrible but not memorable either.

We had the Nick's potatoes and wild mushrooms as side dishes. Both of these dishes were highly over salted, in particular the potatoes which were to the point of being inedible. We mentioned this to the waiter, he offered to bring replacements but we figured the side dishes are cooked in bulk so it wouldn't matter.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We've been a few times before and always ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We've been a few times before and always enjoyed it so we returned for my husband's birthday. Same great food and dining experience as always. We were seated between two larger parties so it was not as quiet as usual, but still ok. So, good food, good service, great ambiance and the best view in Springfield.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

THIS WAS ONE OF THE MOST PLEASANT DINING ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2016

THIS WAS ONE OF THE MOST PLEASANT DINING EXPERIENCES THE WIFE AND I HAVE EVER HAD. WE'VE BEEN TO RUTHS CRISS,MORTONS, AND ALL THE OTHER STEAKHOUSES IN CHICAGO AND THIS WAS WHAT YOU WOULD CALL A PERFECT EXPERIENCE. OUR WAITER WAS RICK, AND THAT SHOULD TELL YOU SOMETHING BECAUSE,I NEVER REMEMBER ANY NAME OF THE WAITSTAFF. AS A MATTER OF FACT, THE WIFE AND I WERE TALKING LAST NIGHT THAT WE WOULDN'T MIND DRIVING FROM JOLIET,IL ON A SUNDAY JUST TO GO THERE !!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff remembered us from previous ye ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The staff remembered us from previous years, our server, Rick, was absolutely outstanding and we'll be looking forward to seeing him for our anniversary next year. The chef greeted our table, sent out an extra side for us to try, and came back out to see how we liked the meal. The lamb chops and surf & turf were to die for... best restaurant in Springfield. We LOVE Nick & Nino's, and the service is UNBEATABLE! Thanks for making our anniversary so special!!! Can't wait to see you all next year!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One discriminating member of my party sa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

One discriminating member of my party said that her steak was the best she had ever had. Her cocktail, too.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

went here for our anniversary and loved ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2016

went here for our anniversary and loved it! Everything from food to service was exceptional. Not many places anymore where you can hear each other talk because of noise. It was really relaxing. Would love to go there more often but the cost is high. You get what you pay for though. I would highly recommend this place.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, Great Service and Wonderful ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great Food, Great Service and Wonderful experience.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food were outstanding. W ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The service and food were outstanding. We chose this place since it was in the same hotel as we stayed and also for it's nice atmosphere to celebrate our wedding anniversary. They had us sit by ourselves without anyone close by for a romantic evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful anniversary experienc ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We had a wonderful anniversary experience. The staff was amazing. The flowers I ordered were on the table when we arrived. The pace was just right. We had a chance to talk with the chef after our dinner and give him our compliments for a great dinner. The hostess, the servers and the kitchen combined to make this a very special night for us.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nick and Nino's is the definition of whi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Nick and Nino's is the definition of white table cloth fine dining restuarant on the top floor of the Wyndham hotel in Springfield. The menu is brilliant, the favors are amazing. The service is fabulous. Eat there once or a hundred times, you can't go wrong.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for a birthday celebration. Wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Went here for a birthday celebration. Was memorable and a great experience. Would recommend this romantic place for a date night or special occasion. The ambience and food was amazing. Will definitely go again to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My Only complaint was that I was there t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 21, 2016

My Only complaint was that I was there to celebrate my Birthday, and my past experience at other restaurants is that they give you dessert with a lit candle or something to acknowledge your Birthday. I did not received any acknowledgement, which was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Our time here was perfect. Not only was ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our time here was perfect. Not only was our meal delicious, our table had the glorious view of the sun setting over the city. Service was attentive with our waiter Rick who was very knowledgeable. A wonderful evening that I highly recommend

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic but our waiter, B ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was fantastic but our waiter, Bill was inattentive, impatient and rude. Even my children noticed and they're young kids. I usually way over tip. Just the minimum this time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Very nice place for a classy meal

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Very nice place for a classy meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely the best meal, service, and a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Absolutely the best meal, service, and atmosphere you could have for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I've had dinner at Nick and N ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Every time I've had dinner at Nick and Nino's I've had a wonderful experience. The view is absolutely beautiful! This time I tried the veal on red pepper mashed potatoes topped with lump crab meat including asparagus, and it was exceptional! I didn't think I would ever stray from the fillet or sea bass, but I'm glad I did. I also love the goat cheese croutons in the Nick and Nino's salad. The desserts are also amazing, especially the Chef's homemade ice cream trio. The maple and bacon flavor was the table's favorite.

I will recommend this restaurant as the best hidden gem in Springfield for any special occasion. Every server is delightful especially the two both named Rick. Chef Bradly even came out to our table to ask how everything tasted.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely a must if you are in Springfi ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Definitely a must if you are in Springfield. We ate here twice because we enjoyed our dinners so much! The veal Oscar was amazing. Nice wine list, great bartender, very accommodating all around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Was a pleasurable experience and the vie ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Was a pleasurable experience and the view was amazing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was fantastic. We ordered the f ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our meal was fantastic. We ordered the firecracker shrimp as an appetizer and it was the absolute best shrimp! For entrees we ordered the scallops and the veal, both of which were amazing! The view of the sunset over the city of Springfield was beautiful. We would highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening from start to finish! Warm ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great evening from start to finish! Warm, friendly greeting, view table, charming waiter. Excellent food! Steaks were perfectly cooked, and the sides were great. We choose the Nick's potatoes, asparagus, and the chef's vegetables which were roasted root vegetables. All delicious. One little quibble: a few more white wine choices would be appreciated.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.