About New Yorker Restaurant

60 West Market Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
View Larger Map

New Yorker, a public dining establishment, is “the place to dine” in Salt Lake City. Located in the 1906 New York Hotel (listed on the National Register of Historic Places), New Yorker has consistently been rated as Utah’s dining establishment of choice. The delectable menus that change with the seasons and the exceptionally gracious service contribute to their many awards: top American Cuisine, business dining, superb downtown location, exceptional décor, best classic cocktails, and ambiance… just to name a few. In keeping with its name, the restaurant reflects a classic 1940s New York elegance with a unique stained glass ceiling and luxurious banquettes, both elements originating from the now renovated historic 1911 Hotel Utah.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:30am-2pm
Dinner: Monday-Thursday 4:30-9pm, Friday & Saturday 5:30-11pm.
Closed Sunday.

Cross Street:
Between 300 & 400 So/Main Street & West Temple

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 363-0166

Website:
http://newyorkerslc.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking is conveniently located on the west side of the building, only a few steps from the entrance to The New Yorker. Parking is free for lunch. Valet parking is validated for dinner diners. Ample pay parking lot and metered street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
TRAX light rail is provided into-and-out of downtown Salt Lake City, with the Gallivan Plaza station only one-half block from the front door of the New Yorker.

Executive Chef:
Will Pliler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

The New Yorker offers three exceptional private dining rooms that can accommodate 6-45 guests. For parties over 45 guests, please contact us for availability.

New Yorker Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Romantic (26)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Business Meals (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Cozy (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Private Room (7)
Authentic (7)
Historic (7)
Bar Seating (6)
People Watching (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Live Music (1)
Fun (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
562 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

For the money I would recommend going to the Oyster Bar instead. I ordered a Veal with Crab. The veal was bland and the Crab hard like rubber. For the price the quality felt mediocre. Also their drinks were not the best. However I will say the service was great as the server was attentive and interacted with us well. I have no regrets going here for dinner, but I'll likely not return.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Everything was good until the shuttle to the Symphony, offered by the restaurant, got in a fender bender and we had to walk to the Symphony.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The New Yorker in downtown Salt Lake City is always the best for value, ambiance, service, and the food is incredible. It is consistent at each visit. The menu changes different times of the year to keep it an exciting and interesting place to go. But, they also have great items on the menu that have been there as standards and for a reason, they are the comfort foods that are incredible.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

great food ... Samuel the server was outstanding . Larger portions than I remembered. Food is always the proper temperature

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Have always loved the New Yorker. It has a great look and feel, but it's a bit pricey for a regular go to.

Tags: Historic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My steak was $52. I asked for it medium-well and it came out VERY WELL. Server never asked us how it was even though half the steak was still on the plate when we said we were done. So we paid and left. We will never be back. What a rip off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We began our evening by having a serving assistant spill a water all over my partner and I and our table....of course, it was a simple mistake and we weren't upset at all. Then as we moved to our new table, a different server knocked into it and sent the vase and flower flying, water included; round two in less than a minute! Again, a simple mistake; but at this point, both my partner and I are soaked and haven't even cracked a menu. At no point through out the evening was any offer made to compensate us for our repeated splashing.

Then, the food. We ordered a bottle of wine, three appetizers, an entree each, and a desert wine and desert each.

Unfortunately, nothing was good enough to warrant the price tag. I have no problem paying high prices for great food; but this was all far from great. The oysters were fishy and tough; the salmon was dry and didn't have any flavor. Every dish was subpar, which was incredibly disappointing for a restaurant that is generally held in high regard. $350 later, and we will never revisit. We will stick with Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food and service was amazing! My only complaint was that the dining room was really loud. I could barely here my boyfriend from across the table and the waiter was obviously struggling to hear us even though we were practically yelling our order to him.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is by far the NICEST restaurant in SLC, for special occasions, date night , taking customers.

I have been going to the New Yorker sense it opened, up until a few years ago could always count on Tom Seig setting at the end of the Bar.. The GOOD OLD DAYS..😊😬

You are treated very well from all the staff..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Sit in one of the more formal booths if you are looking for a more romantic or quieter atmosphere. The atmosphere hasn't changed (which is good!) since we were engaged in booth number ten 37 years ago and enjoyed the table this past Valentines Day. Excellent Chef who has been with the New Yorker for years and who fine-tuned his expertise along the way. We welcome the restaurant's invitation to bring your own cork-finished wine......since the New Yorker has never been known for an interesting and consumer friendly wine list.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Lovely 'traditional' restaurant. Steaks are great, but actually the rest of the menu is much nicer than we expected.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Food was overpriced undercooked

And slow. Substandard service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very nice place for a relaxing dinner. Good variety in menu. Excellent service.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our server Cori was absolutely fantastic. Our meal was delicious. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Unfortunately the $53.00 Filet Mignon was disappointing: Only moderately tender and not prepared as requested. I would expect a much better cut of meat for that price. The server was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Celebrating a birthday and despite making a reservation we were seated in the cafe next to a very noisy table of six. There appeared to be several linen tables available throughout our dinner and was disappointed what I had hoped would be a special birthday occasion was less than special. Food and service is always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very nice food - and especially good service. We ordered almost exclusively the "specials" for salad, appetizers and main course. All were terrific. Blyth, our waitress, wins the award in the "most charming and helpful" category. We would go back, just to hang with her again.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Introducing friends to their first visit. We received the perfect table location, as requested. They left loving the superb service, unique atmosphere, and great food, as we do. Noteworthy: We were asked, upon arrival, if we had any after-engagements that we had to meet deadlines for. Spoiled us with meticulous service!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We hadn't been to this restaurant for 9-12 months. Unfortunately, their famous lamb chops were no longer on the menu. They need more vegan/vegetarian options as well. Give customers a simple option for dessert with no added sugar: fruits or berries.

Put the lamb chops back on the menu--they were the best in SLC!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had a great time and the dinner was wonderful. Victoria was our waitress, she made suggestions for us and was right on with her recommendations. We went to Kinky Boots and were able to ride the shuttle, which was so very nice!

Thank you for such a great night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I had not been here in years, but due to a special occasion, decided to return the what I remembered as a special, romantic, great place to celebrate with a nice meal. It was all that I had remembered. The food was superb. The service, performed by a team, was also very attentive. Being a fancy, white cloth, more formal place, it was entirely different than most the Park City restaurants we go to. More folks were dressed up and it was certainly quieter and more romantic. I only wish they had a few 1/2 bottle selections on their wine list. As we paired many glasses with our cuisine, we could not order a whole bottle and drive home. We had a special Grouper fish dish and the fillet. Both were outstanding. The Foie Gras was delightful too. If you have not been here in a while, I'd recommend revisiting as it was a great time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I have been a regular customer here for 35 years. Never disappoints. Great food, wine list, cocktails and service. A Salt Lake City institution not to be missed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This is the best place to take clients from out of town. They are pleasantly surprised how nice the restaurant is and the quality of food is great. Service is perfect, attentive, and professional without being intrusive. The entire staff is so friendly and professional as well. I go there with friends for lunch and prior to events and the staff couldn't be better in getting you there on time. Letting the manager know in advance you are with clients is very beneficial. They always make you look great and treat my clients in a friendly, professional manner. The best!

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Historic, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Superb customer service. Hilary went above and beyond to make sure it was a perfect experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This place reminds me of classic New York style steak and seafood place. Lamb Shank is phenomenal. Steaks top shelf. Salads top shelf. Older crowd of veterans. Consistency is really dialed in here. When I don't want to risk a fail, I go here. Staff is always on point, never wait long, even on New Year's Eve. Managed with precision.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was quick but I server kept forgetting who ordered what (It happened with the drinks and the meals) On top of that the party before us "forgot" their phone and came to interrupt our table and made us look for his phone 4 times. After that our server also came to our table and asked AGAIN for that missing phone. We were celebrating a very special ocassion and I think the experience what ruined due to the numberless times we had to stand up and even help look for that missing phone.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our first time at the New Yorker. The WORST experience I ever had at a classy place this like. Although the food was good everything else was terrible. We were squished into a tiny table for two in front of an extremely high traffic area above the railing. I couldn't even put my elbow out or it would be bumped. I felt like I was on the an aisle seat in an aircraft . Trays of food were traveled over our heads the entire night. Because it was such a high traffic area the server couldn't spend more than 30 seconds asking for our orders because people were trying to get past him. I'm not sure if it was because of New Year's Eve and they added tables that should've belong there. I made my reservations well over a month and a half in advanced. When we asked to move to a different table so we can actually have a conversation, they didn't try to look. We were told they were all booked up however during the entire course of our meal there were multiple tables not even being used. I was told I needed to request a booth table. (I didn't know that) My husband is an extremely generous tipper, we appreciate good service. It's just our way of saying thank you. We left extremely disappointed and due to the "cattle type service" We will never go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As always, the food was outstanding, wait staff was attentive and friendly and ambiance was perfect. We highly recommend the New Yorker to friends and business associates.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was fantastic as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great New Years Eve Dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our beet salad was wilted and hardly had any beets nor enough dressing. My fish stew was too salty and too fishy. Everyone else said their meal was mediocre. At $100 a plate, (we were shocked at the bill) it was not worth the price. Service was good .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Absolutely a wonderful experience. We went to the New Yorker on a double date, and my friend (unexpectedly) had to bring her baby along. The waitress and waiter were absolutely phenomenal and extremely accommodating and understanding. At no time did we feel like we were unwelcome for bringing a baby, and that was very appreciated. The food was delicious, the service was fantastic, and the atmosphere was charming and comfortable. Thank you, New Yorker!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Very nice place to dine in SLC they have a great wine list and full bar.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had to compete for service with a large wedding group in the same room. ....very dissappointed, almost embarrased.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Everything was great except it was very crowded. I was the last person seated and could barely fit into the space ( I am thin). We were seated right in the isle very close to the tables adjacent to us....so close that they had trouble getting out of the their booth. It seemed like you simply wanted to fit in as many people as possible rather than comfortably accommodate your guests. The reservation was made several weeks ahead. If you were unable to accommodate that big a group, you should have acknowledged that rather than squeezing us into an busy walk through area...an area that is the main access to the restaurant. We will likely use the New Yorker again but will know to request an appropriate seating arrangement.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We had not eaten at the New Yorker in 20 years since we moved from SLC we just thought of it while in town and went and it was as good as it was 20 years ago! The staff was amazing and the food incredible! We will be back! Soon!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Consistently one of SLC's top spots.

Special occasion, theater - whatever. Always enjoyable since 78(?)

Stu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food is typically excellent. However, this time I ordered the Fisherman's Stew and it was disappointing. The corn crab bisque was superb. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

An all-round excellent restaurant. Food is always terrific, wait service is flawless, and ambiance is welcoming and elegant. I had the peppered-elk chop and it was amazing.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

New Yorker is always teriffic. Excellent food, served professionally, with a friendly staff who always knows what they're doing and how to make you feel welcome. Remains a tribute to the three original owners!

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was well presented and we came with high expectations. The ambiance was nice and comfortable, though repeated blasts of cold air from the front door became annoying by the end of the evening and we were seated all the way against the back wall. The appetizers were generous portions which could almost pass for an entree. I got the shrimp and was pleased with my choice (6/10). Another member of my party got the forest mushrooms and was pleased with the selection but stated it was a little salty (7/10). The Sonoma Goat Cheese Ravioli was reported to be the best selection of the evening (10/10). Three of my party chose the Tuna Tartare which was a great disappointment. It was extremely salty, overpowered with straight soy sauce, and considered the least enjoyable dish of the evening from three perspectives (2/10).

The entrees were long in coming but the service was attentive and kept our waters filled and removed used dishes quickly. The Lamb porterhouses were good (7/10). The Pepper Seared Elk Chop was good (8/10). The Wild Caught Alaskan Salmon was overcooked and dry (4/10). The Stockyard Angus Filet Mignon also good (7/10).

The Desserts:

New York cheesecake (8/10)

Creme Brulee (7/10)

Mango Raspberry Almond Cake (9/10)

Chocolate Mousse Cake (6/10) – Extremely rich and overpowering. Just a few bites and you’re done.

The overall impression was something I would not repeat for the money. The presentation was nice, but the skill in seasoning was wanting. Either too much or too little was used and the end result lacked sophistication. Seldom was there a dish that wanted for nothing but a discerning pallet. They would also do well to take some advice from the restaurant upstairs on how to properly cook fish. Sadly disappointing!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was good however the skill of the bartenders were less then top notch that you would expect from this type of establishment. They demonstrated desire to please but lacked experience. Our meal was good but given the price I would expect something special. *

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

What a lovely restaurant that is tucked away downtown! I enjoyed a great holiday lunch with my boss and peers. The service was excellent as was the food. Our server "Nick" was very patient with our group of seven and maintained his sense of humor throughout. I look forward to a return visit when I am in a position to enjoy the great variety of wines that earned this site a Wine Spectator award of Excellence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

It is a great dining experience. You can always count on the quality of the food and the dining experience. A solid, stand-by, go to kind of place with exceptional food. I always enjoy this place!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We like the New Yorker when we are headed to a concert, symphony or a Broadway show at the Eccles. They offer a shuttle to and from the venue. Food and service is always great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We have been to The New Yorker many, many times and looked forward to dining there after we moved from the area several years ago. Unlike our past experiences, the food was mediocre and the prices are ridiculously high. If we go back at some point it will be for lunch or the cafe menu only. There are lots of other good dining option in Salt Lake though and we would consider them first.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The crappy Kenny G type music was the only thing I really didn't like .

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

As usual, had a great meal at NY'er. Sat on the rail overlooking the cafe. Were on our way to a concert at the new Eccles Theater. Their shuttle drops you off right outside and picks you up afterwards. Shrewd decision to have implemented this service many years ago.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Very disappointed in the new menu. The three course meal, which was my favorite, has been dropped. The food quality was not up to their previous standards. I hate to see this great place deteriorate.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 15, 2016

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.