Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Neverland Tea Salon



Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Victoria Reichert, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.

3066 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2H1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday : 11am-7pm
Saturday: 9am-7pm
Sunday: 9am-6pm

Cross Street:
Balaclava

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 428-3066

Website:
http://www.neverlandtea.com/

Catering:
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.

Parking Details:
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.

Public Transit:
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

Executive Chef:
Victoria Reichert

Private Party Facilities:
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (604) 428-3066

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Neverland Tea Salon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (55)
Cozy (33)
Special Occasion (33)
See All
Great for Lunch (29)
Fun (28)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Afternoon Coffee (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Casual (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Romantic (10)
Family Style (9)
Authentic (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (5)
Vegan (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

It was just ok. Nothing special. Food was on the tastier side. Would have given it a better rating but our server had no pleasantness filter. Was very "as a matter of fact" As soon as we sat down she stated "your seating is for 90 minutes as the sign states" -- then she points to the tiny sign on the table. We knew this when we made the reservations. She could worded it more gently. There are so many other places for high tea that have much more ambiance and better service.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My daughter had her first high tea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I love Neverland not only does it have a great interior but there's a HUGE selection of tea to choose from, it's a great place to have scones with tea, a lunchtime sandwich or high tea. I now know they do a weekend brunch so I'll definitely be trying that soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was great. The staff was very attentive and did a great job of moving things along so that we stuck to our time limit without rushing us. Great place for kids as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Love this place! The high tea here is high quality for a reasonable price! I love the old fashion cozy vibe. Mismatched tea cups, chairs and tables makes it feel
Authentically English. It is fabulous to have so many teas to try from. The scones with Devonshire clotted cream is to die for!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Very relaxing place to unwind and simply enjoy. Noise was at a minimum so you can hear each other talk without raising your voice. Food superb. Excellent service. I am a return customer and have never been disappointed. Would suggest to make a reservation.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The high tea was so amazing! It's seriously the CUTEST tea salon ever. Would recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great service. Good value for the price Would recommend

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 22, 2017

This was a treat. We especially enjoyed the wait staff, good. Gluten free choices.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I came here for high tea with a few friends. Overall, it was a nice experience. We all purchased the tea package with unlimited pots of tea, and you could try different types of tea every time you got a new pot, which was a plus. The sandwiches were all great, but the desserts were quite lacking, which was unfortunate. The service was not great, as we constantly had to flag our waiter down for more water, but for the price, our tea was worth it. We spent a few hours here, and the atmosphere was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We arrived on time and had to wait over 12 minutes for a table to be ready.
The Decour and food was fantastic.
Waited a while to get service and our waitress was not very friendly or patient.
I understand the restaurant closes at six at about 510 we wanted to order more food and the waitress told us the kitchen was closed .
Very disappointing .
Lastly we had a group of six people.
It is mandatory to tip 18% on the group of six people or more. In my opinion it was a small group and our waitress did not deserve 18% of our bill as stop.
Even though I enjoy the food love the Decour I definitely will not go back :(

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Don't be fooled by the expression "high tea" these portions are very filling and very delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What a gem....delicious food in a delightful atmosphere...

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We took our granddaughter for her 17th birthday. It was a fun time.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We usually love Neverland, but this time we went for the Valentines tea and we really weren't a fan of the menu. I usually quite enjoy the tea sandwiches but the valentines food on the tower was odd this time. It was also really loud when we went, so it was hard to chat and have a nice time, although I'm not sure what the staff could have done differently (there were several really loud customers, the music was fine). We also got squished into a little table in the far corner. Kind of uncomfortable but not a big deal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I tried Neverland for this first time this weekend for the Valentines tea. It was a wonderful atmosphere with friendly staff. The seating was comfortable and my date and I had a great time enjoying tea and chatting. The food was tasty and the service was perfect. The tea selection was quite diverse and we enjoyed every kind we tried. I would definitely go to Neverland again for high tea or lunch with my friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

A group of ladies having a baby shower with at least 3+ babies under 1 year, had one crying and screaming very loudly for the better part of 2 hours. They and staff did not seem to care about the others and it really ruined the ambiance and I could barely hear my guest's conversation. She should have gone to the powder room or even her car if necessary, but it was completely unfair to have to endure that level of noise and distraction for the entire time. My senior friend was not enjoying it much either, and was becoming frustrated repeating himself to me, as the baby literally overshadowed our chatting! We both came very close to commenting about it either to the staff or offending party directly!
It was also very busy and our server was not very attentive and when my soup took over 30 minutes to arrive and I wanted to cancel it, she gave me attitude and said it's only a few seconds from being served. She also didn't check on our teas, etc., until I asked for refills twice, asked for more cream, the honey container was empty so I switched it myself from another table, etc. It was an unfortunately unpleasant experience this time and was really looking forward to a lovely afternoon having high tea! This is not what you expect from an elegant and relaxing tea salon and I'm not sure I'll be rushing to go back anytime soon. Too bad, this was my 3rd visit within a year, but this one did me in, sadly. Also, nobody answered the phone for about 20 minutes but eventually got through, as I had a few questions before wanting to proceed with reservations. There's more, but will stop here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I love this place! The decor is lovely,food delicious and ample and the tea choices never end!
It is a treat for the eyes as well as the pallet . Neverland is a nice escape into a softer, kinder world.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Vegan, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great location, wonderful place to get away and enjoy a lovely lunch or High Tea. It makes you feel special!
Attentive but not intrusive

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Service was excellent. Our server was attentive and gave us just the right amount of attention while we enjoyed our conversation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 26, 2017

It was very cozy and cute inside! The tea selection is large and they taste wonderful! The service was amazing! Very attentive and fun. The wallpaper pattern in the bathroom is gorgeous. The only "concerning" thing I could find was that some of the chairs and couches looked a bit dirty. It sure if that or if they're just old.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Felt the pastries and sandwich were okay. Not the best in quality and flavors. The tea selection was amazing however!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Love love love! Always impressed with food and service. The best gluten and dairy free options ever!😊

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I ordered the toasted cheese which sounded delicious - a mix of 3 cheeses, Dijon mustard and onions in sourdough. I asked for no onions and was told no problem. The sandwich arrived and after a very disappointing few bland bites I called the waitress to comment. At that point I was told that if I asked for no onions they could only serve a plain kids toasted cheddar cheese. They offered to take the sandwich off our bill, but I was really disappointed. Would have liked to know that before the meal arrived. Also I don't think asking for no onions is an unusual request.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wonderful little spot for high-tea. Great food, helpful staff, wonderful tea selection.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the high tea we had, there was a great selection of teas to choose from and the sweet and savoury food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food was great. Had the tea service so not what you'll have everyday but was a great experience. The service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I was a little disappointed when I was paying my bill and our server told me that I could have received a coupon for a free high tea in January had I order 2 high teas instead of one high tea and one Demi tea. Why didn't she tell me when I was ordering? Wasn't that too late?

Also the teas were not hot enough. There should be some kind of candle that keeps the tea in the teapot hot.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Finally took my mom to a high tea! A cute place with an extensive selection of teas! They were able to accommodate my dairy and gluten allergies, while my mom had the regular menu which is a huge plus. Would definitely come back again!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Took my parents here, it was the first time, and they loved it. Very well thought out ingredients. Lovely! Ambience warm, elegant, a bit whimsical , loved it. Maybe around holiday season they could lower the ceiling lights to show off the xmas lighting creating an even more warm cozy atmosphere. Finally the high tea was great! Teas always delicious, great variety , highly recommend tea lattes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had the holiday tea there, it was delicious. Love the bottomless tea service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A delightful place for afternoon tea. Great food and good service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Vegan, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

As usual, it was great.
I took a couple of friends for a thank you.
My only criticism is that it is very noisy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

What a fun place. Childhood dreams of afternoon tea. Amazing attention to detail

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Neverland is great. Howeve the online reservation system needs work. It needs a field for special notes/ comments , or an option to modify reservations.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We had a reservation but were running late so we called ahead to let them know. We were informed that, that would be fine but that our seating time would be shortened, which is understandable. When we got there they gave away our table and we had to wait 15 mins for another table to be set up. I found that to be a little frustrating considering they said our seating time would be shortened. We did have a reservation after all and did call to give notice that we'd be late. Anyway, when we finally got our table and ordered everything was fine. The food was delicious and I loved that you can get an Americano at no extra cost. You also get to try as many teas as you like which is a unique feature.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I took my best friend here for a birthday surprise and we loved the holiday tea! Beautiful shop, great service and tasty food (lots of it too!). It was her first high tea and she was quite impressed. I'm sure we'll both come back again and bring our families and friends too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Holiday high tea was not tasty and expensive for what they provided...disappointing this 2nd time visit and probably won't be a third!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I had a great time with my mom for a nice holiday afternoon tea. There were variety of teas you can sample, rose tea and the Canadian maple were my favorite. I really liked the small snacks and treats, the deserts and cake wasn't very greasy but rather tasty and refreshing. It was slightly on the pricey side but it was worth it for the nice service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We did the holiday grande high tea which is considerably more expensive than their regular grande high tea that they have through out the rest of the year.
Myself and a friend went for a holiday brunch and I thought it was worth it. We did have an entertainment coupon. All the savoury items were delicious. We liked most of the desserts, but that's really to taste. You have an amazing selection for tea. I got very bloated off of tea because I wanted to try quite a few. Me and my friend had about five pots. They all smelled and tasted good. The cups were cute, and the atmosphere was great!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.