Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Neverland Tea Salon



Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Gordon Kuang, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.

3066 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2H1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday : 11am-6pm
Saturday: 10am-7pm
Sunday: 10am-6pm

Cross Street:
Balaclava

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 428-3066

Website:
http://www.neverlandtea.com/

Catering:
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.

Parking Details:
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.

Public Transit:
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

Executive Chef:
Victoria Reichert

Private Party Facilities:
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (604) 428-3066

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Neverland Tea Salon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (49)
Special Occasion (38)
Good for Birthdays (25)
See All
Fun (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Great for Brunch (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Cozy (16)
Casual (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Afternoon Coffee (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Romantic (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Vegan (6)
Authentic (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Business Meals (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
492 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

A whimsical and eclectic setting for high tea. Huge tea menu and a delightful spread for high tea. The savories (incl a divine chicken salad sandwich, spectacular Thai curry egg salad sandwich and a decadent warm Brie and prosciutto mini croissant were better on the whole than the sweets. The scones were perfect and served traditionally with coddled cream and jam.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

I made a reservation for 2 people for 2pm, but as we were hungry we chanced our arms and popped in just after 12. We were seated no problem, and had High Tea for 2, along with 2 glasses of prosecco each. The food was divine, and the tea was wonderful too. The decor and atmosphere was beautiful, and the service was great. I'll be back. It's perfect for a girly lunch, or birthday.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 12, 2017

My friend and I had a lovely catch up visit here on September 12th. I was happy to be seated at the table I requested upon reserving. Our server was attentive and full of good humour which I apprreciate in a server. All was fabulous. The only teeny tine comment was the bread was a bit dry...perhaps a damp napkin could be set over the premade sandwiches to prevent drying out.
I have really love Neverland Tea Salon over the years.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We really enjoyed our High Tea. Second time we have been to Neverland and both times
were great. We feel it's worth the drive and the price.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

It was nice, but service was slow considering how many staff were available.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

There's a huge selection of tea to choose from, and the food were great. There was a big group celebrating a baby shower, making the place a bit loud. But overall the atmosphere and experience was great. Highly recommend it for high tea/afternoon tea experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 5, 2017

General decor is good, but the cloth of chair is too old and torn. Crossiant should be warmed up, it was very sorgy.for Demi set, it make no sense to give you sweet scone as you already have sweets. My friend has the grand set, choice of savory scone which has a super strong Indian herb. For that price only a couple more pieces not worth it. Food need to be improved and offer savory scone for Demi and heat up crossiant at least for that price.Otherwise I dont look forward to go again.
The only thing good about this place if they update the torn chairs, is the lighting and service is excellent. For Demi set get choice of two teas served one after another, and grant set has unlimited tea which is the best so far of all high tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

The service was very good, however, the food was disappointing in terms of taste, freshness, presentation and selection. We had demi tea and the ends of endive lettuce were brown, cupcake lacked any flavor, red velvet cake was unimpressive and dense. The scone was more of a ball of cake with sugar on top. Sandwiches were unimpressive.
Kid's grilled cheese sandwich was well plated with tomatoes and cucumbers.

Food lacked refinement to be presented at high tea.
Large selection of teas but our girls were disappointed tea was served in metal teapots.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Always a pleasure with my friend and our daughters! Even the pickiest eaters will find these little morsels delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 1, 2017

I wish I knew our server's name as she was phenomenal! Brunette female (she was the only one there on September 1st at 11am, besides a blonde female with glasses). She was personable, fun and made my daughter's 15th birthday super fabulous! She's a keeper!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The salon is beautiful, the food and drinks were lovely. The customer service is really bad though. I would only recommend this place to friends if you guys improved on your attentiveness. We were ignored after we sat down for a good 15 minutes and had to constantly waive someone down.

Other than that, your team is very friendly and polite.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Absolutely lovely afternoon tea with girlfriend, as usual. Been there with several friends of mine and everyone raves about the experience. We will keep coming back!

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The handsome manager was so nice, he is professional. We brought kids to the party but he was very nice to help us for high chairs and strollers. Thank you

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The menu for high tea changes often. This time the savory items and desserts did not amaze me. They were fresh and decent, but not good enough to make the expensive cost of high tea worth it to me.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The never ending pots of tea are great. We had the high tea. The Sandwiches were good, but the desserts were just okay. There are better places for afternoon tea for the price you pay.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

The waitress (brunette with a ponytail) was rude, not welcoming and didn't smile while taking our order or serving us the entire time. She didn't even say 'thank you' after we paid and left her with a reasonable tip. We will never return, nor will I recommend this 'unfriendly, unwelcoming' place to any of my friends, family or colleagues.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 15, 2017

I always have a positive experience whenever I come to Neverland. They changed their high tea menu which is nice to see :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

We enjoyed our tea! The waitress was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this experience!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I really enjoyed my visit at Neverland tea salon! We came here for brunch as it was one of the few places I found I could make a reservation on a Saturday morning and was really pleasantly surprised by it. All the food was absolutely delicious, the service was great and it's just such a cute spot! I'll definitely be back again to try more of their giant tea list!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

I wish the server would have told us that we could get different teas in the beginning of our neverland grande high tea time instead of the end, when we didn't enjoy some of our teas. Our server looked like she didn't want to help us and was alway around for other people and rarely us, we had 3 other servers because we couldn't get her attention for a simple refill.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

My friend and I were really looking forward to high tea. However, upon being seated, I noticed chairs were worn and in need of reupholstering. Then, the music was blasting away and it was hard to conduct any kind of conversation without raising our voices. I don't have anything against background music btw. We loved the vast variety of teas and they didn't disappoint. However, for $35/person, I expected a better selection of savouries and dessert. Didn't care much for the wonton and the endive and dessert was lacking something chocolaty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Lovely place for afternoon/ high tea. I took my 12 year old niece there for her first high tea experience. She loved the ambiance and food. Our server was helpful and friendly. I liked it that they ala carte sandwich, soup and salad options there and everyone didn't have to have high tea if they didn't want to do that. I will definitely go back there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Keep up the good work Neverland! Definitely coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Very rude staff. It seems as though serving is too much trouble for them. However, the food was good and the actual restaurant is very quaint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We had a lovely tea today, enjoyed by all; from my mom to my granddaughter, my daughter sister nieces and all, it was lovely. Enjoyed even more then the fairmont. Not too much food; just perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Would rate 5's but have been only once. Great selections, attentive staff, charming in every aspect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Wonderful food in a truly wonderful atmosphere. And, very reasonably priced, too. I'm definitely coming again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were with family on vacation in BC. This was a wonderful first High Tea for all of us!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Lovely high tea! A great value compared to other locations. Everything tasted great and was presented in a very polished way. I will be back for another visit soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I have been several times and have always had fantastic service and food. Yesterday was no different, except for the noise and running around of a toddler. Not your fault.........,
maybe not the place for children under certain age.
Jane

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Neverland is a unique place for an afternoon tea. I strongly recommend all you aunties, grandmothers and God mothers take those tweenage girls there to delight them with sweeties and tell them those hard life facts their mothers can't or won't tell. Excellent wait staff and the ambience is otherworldly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great teas and the utmost attention to detail make this tea salon a top Vancouver hit.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 3, 2017

a lovely way to spend time, in a relaxing setting, unwinding from a hectic week.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Lovely afternoon High Tea. Fantastic selection of teas and yummy food. Kids enjoyed the tea as well. Cute and cozy room. Also, reasonably price afternoon tea.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 27, 2017

My daughter and I were visiting Vancouver B.C. and wanted to have afternoon tea. Neverland had good reviews so we booked. It was a nice little place, quiet when we went. We were seated and given the tea menu to choose our pot of tea. Our food came out about 10 minutes later. The sandwiches were all very good-very nice to have one hot sandwich among the cold. The scones were not very good and we did not eat them. The desserts were very pretty and dainty but we only like one of the 4-the lemon and raspberry tart was so good-wish there had been 4 of those instead. It was nice that we could have a different tea after our first pot-that was a bonus! I know we went late(4:30) but it was a bit distracting to have the gal cleaning up and putting things away only 30 minutes after we had gotten our food. Also, I had to send an email to opentable because she did not check us in so we did not get credit(thank you opentable for correcting that). I would recommend this place because it is nice to try different places for tea and they do have a great tea selection!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We had a very good time at Neverland. Because it was a Tuesday afternoon it was quiet and we could stay as long as we wanted to. We enjoyed the food and think it was is a good choice for special teas.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I always have a great time at Neverland Tea Salon. Service is friendly and attentive, and I love taking my friends here. The food is alright but the casual and fun atmosphere makes up for it. They offer a great selection of loose leaf teas, and I love that I can try all of them!!
I'll be going back soon. 😊

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fun, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The highlight of this afternoon tea experience is that every time you switch to a different tea, you get a new teacup, which happens rarely in other tea salons. This allows you to taste the new selected tea without contaminating it with the previous flavour, but also that you get to take more photos with your new teacup :D

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I've been here a couple times now and they kept us waiting at least 30min both times despite making reservations - once was on Mother's Day, which was understandable due to the volume of people coming in, but the other was on a random Sunday. Service was great otherwise. Sandwiches are better than other afternoon tea places I've been to and pastries were great. My vegetarian/GF friends enjoyed the menu. Nice tea selection - they offer iced tea for an extra 50 cents - perfect for the summer.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Absolutely lovely experience. Staff were kind, well educated in what they were serving, helpful and always on top of service. I enjoyed the atmosphere and all the different tea cups.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.