Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Neverland Tea Salon



Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Gordon Kuang, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.

3066 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2H1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday : 11am-6pm
Saturday: 10am-7pm
Sunday: 10am-6pm

Cross Street:
Balaclava

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 428-3066

Website:
http://www.neverlandtea.com/

Catering:
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.

Parking Details:
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.

Public Transit:
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

Executive Chef:
Gordon Kuang

Private Party Facilities:
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (604) 428-3066

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Neverland Tea Salon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (64)
Special Occasion (36)
Cozy (33)
See All
Good for Birthdays (30)
Fun (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Great for Brunch (27)
Gluten Free Options (23)
Good for a Date (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Afternoon Coffee (16)
Romantic (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Vegan (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Kid-friendly (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Casual (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Authentic (8)
Healthy (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Seasonal (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (5)
Happy Hour (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Business Meals (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
556 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2018

Food was alright, Nothing crazy good. That being said it seems as though I was kind of forced into the vegan option as I am vegetarian and the other 2 high tea options had chicken sandwiches . I would go back it they had a build your own high tea option. It's nice for a one time thing but not work the 40 dollars per person in my opinion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 14, 2018

1.5 hours seating time limit is a killer. Otherwise really good place for high tea

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Our table wasn’t ready when we got there. Had to go for a walk for 15 mins and found the service slow. Slow to seat us and slow to take our orders. We were a table of 5 at 3:00 on a Saturday. Place wasn’t packed to warrant it slow. Otherwise would try it again due to food was really good and ambiance was cool.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on January 11, 2018

Love love love this place. The mushroom risotto is particularly delicious. And you can’t go past Pixie Dust tea.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 10, 2018

I came here for my sister's birthday because she adores Peter Pan and not only was the food delicious, the atmosphere was exquisite. This place absolutely captured the essence of Peter Pan's whimsy and child-like wonder. The tea selection is fantastic and the staff is so kind, warm and welcoming. I would recommend this place to anyone and I can't wait to visit again soon!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Amazing !!! Loved it great time will return again ! Very charming

Tags: Tapas, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 7, 2018

The tea and food were tasty. The decorations and set up were adorable. The service was fantastic! Unfortunately, I don't recall our server's name, but she took good care of my party of eight on Sunday morning (January 7th). Two or three of us in our party had nut allergies and she was very accommodating of that.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

The staff here are extremely kind and accomodating! The teas and foods are delicious and creative.
For the high tea options, the demi tea is plenty for a light lunch or an afternoon tea and snack. Be hungry if you're getting the grande high tea! Also the reservations are for 1.5 hrs which they really need to respect on weekends which are busy. I find that amount of time feels fast for the grande but is perfect for the demi.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Lovely, always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Fabulous food, great service and decor. I always enjoy my dining experience and have never been disappointed

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Went here in a group of 4 during the holidays. We were a little late for our reservations but the staff were very accommodating. Tea was fantastic and mimosas were also delicious. One person in our group is vegan and one is dairy/gluten free, they both loved their meals. Our server was super helpful and recommended us teas. Ambiance and decor is quite feminine and cute. As far as high tea goes I think this place is great and prices are worth the quality.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

I love this place so much. The choices of tea is out of this world, and now they do a vegan high tea, which is amazing. They also cater to my partners nut allergies, so it's a great place we can both go to.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Went for Christmas high tea. Was a little disorganized, but maybe because of the Christmas season. Did not have table ready, but there was a table available. After a few minutes they figured that out and provided that table. Then the first pot of tea was incorrect, but brought the correct tea quickly. Then when trying a new pot of tea, the request was lost and had to ask a second time. The sandwiches, scones, and pastries were quite good and went well with the tea.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

This was my first visit and I will surely be back! It’s definitely a place for a special occasion, but it’s worth it! The teas were delicious and the snacks and treats were dainty and filling.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Always a great experience here. We went for the seasonal December high tea. Other places are around the same price but don't have as large of a selection as Neverland. Highly recommend.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Attentive service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Lovely tea house, excellent food, knowledgeable, friendly staff and of course wonderful tea selection!
Could do with some acoustic panels attached to the open concept metal roof joists as it gets loud in there and it can be difficult to carry on a conversation across your own table.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on December 21, 2017

Never disappointing! I love Neverland, I go back time and time again!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Really bad value for the price they charges. $42 for small quantity of unimpressive food. Uncomfortable furnitures and chair seat fabric was falling apart.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on December 16, 2017

Had a really good experience. Our server was very engaging, the food was good, the ambiance had alot of subtle detailing that we discovered through our meal. It is more casual environment for high tea but I still highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 14, 2017

Lovely tea parlor with amazing staff. Reservations are a must, it gets so busy that walk-ins are near impossible unless you're alone.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 13, 2017

It is a great place for afternoon tea and a good chat with either friends or buisness associate(who you know would appreciate a nice tea place instead of coffee)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 12, 2017

Such a beautiful spot. I took my mom for her birthday and we had the holiday tea set, it was quite filling! The servers were polite, prompt and happy. Loved every second!

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Birthday. Lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 7, 2017

The atmosphere and service is very good. But the food,well, is a bit disappointing. We came during the Christmas season and only the holiday special is available. They are simply not very good. My in-laws told me the regular offer was better. Let's hope this is the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Adelaide / SA)·Dined on December 6, 2017

As usual , it was super
My friend and I had a very late lunch, early dinner
The food is always good and the tea scrumptious

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Atmosphere was nice and service was attentive. Food was dry and overpriced

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

The food looks small and pretty but it can actually fill you up quite easily! Loved all the decor and design of the place. Everyone was super friendly. Overall great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 28, 2017

We are so happy you have a vegan high tea. The sandwiches were the best part.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Vegan, Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 28, 2017

My friends and I love the High Tea at Neverland! We go there at least twice a year.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 28, 2017

Always amazing~ great food, service. Good value~
This is the only place I’ve been so far where you can try more than one type of tea for high tea~

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Such lovely decorations all around the tea salon. The staff was very friendly and gave wonderful service. The second I walked in I felt so welcomed. The food was nicely put together. Very pleasing to look at and tastes delicious. The selection of tea was literally endless. So much to try! However you want to take your tea: sugar, honey and even milk is provided. Though I think you need to ask for the milk.

Would definitely come again ❤

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Everything was good except for the 1.5 hour seating limit. They will literally and passively kick you out right at 1.5 hour.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

Took our granddaughters for high tea.. we were pleasantly surprised that the food was appealing to all. Even satisfied the big guy. The staff were lovely . Wed was a perfect time to go , quiet enough that we didn’t have to be afraid the kids would bother others .
We will go again for sure

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 18, 2017

So good! The store is so cute and the high tea was delicious. The service was very friendly. The only downside is the 1.5 hour seating limit, I would have loved to stay longer.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Never ending tea is wonderful as always! So many great types of tea to try. Tasty new vegan high tea option!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 16, 2017

Had high expectations and they were all surpassed by the wonderful food and tea options. One of the best places to have Chai

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fun, Comfort Food, Vegan, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 15, 2017

The Teasalon has an unique ambiance and the tea selection is great! The price for the Hightea is a bit high though, but overall it was a great experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Enjoyed the grande afternoon tea. All the selections of sweet and savory treats were delicious and offered a well balanced variety. You are not pressured to finish your tea selection allowing for additional tea choices when ordering the grande option. Only issue on the service was that I did need to get the attention of our server to get an additional tea order in, which meant there was a lull between teas. Would enjoy going again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

It was a special farewell to my sisters in from Uk & Australia - my Mum’s passing anniversay - Although server was sweet and nice enough to allow vegan savoury with regular dessert option - I am pescatarian and found the vegan options not that desirable - could old cheese and cucumber sandwiches would have suited for example - I’m from UK and miss old style tea shops - but ambiance great - desserts a bit dry/as if stored a while.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.