Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Neverland Tea Salon



Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Victoria Reichert, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.

3066 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2H1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday : 11am-7pm
Saturday: 9am-7pm
Sunday: 9am-6pm

Cross Street:
Balaclava

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 428-3066

Website:
http://www.neverlandtea.com/

Catering:
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.

Parking Details:
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.

Public Transit:
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

Executive Chef:
Victoria Reichert

Private Party Facilities:
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (604) 428-3066

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Neverland Tea Salon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (40)
Cozy (27)
Great for Lunch (25)
See All
Special Occasion (25)
Fun (24)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Great for Brunch (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Casual (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Afternoon Coffee (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Authentic (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Romantic (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Family Style (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Seasonal (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (4)
Vegan (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
422 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I took my Mum for Easter Sunday Brunch and we had the largest size High Tea. Everything was excellent!
And the ambiance was perfect for afternoon tea, Brunch, or lunch for any day of the week
Will definitely go again.....and again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

A very sweet place with scrumptious teas and sweets. I wasn't blown away by the high tea sandwiches, but that said I don't have anything to compare them to as I'm not much of a high tea go-er.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food is excellent and the staff is friendly and courteous. The table space is not too tight and the noise level is better than some others. I must admit Adornia usually has a more quiet crowd. Your tea house has a good ambience and the lighting is superb. Thank you for the good experience as always. I do try to come by at a less busy time. It helps.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food was delicious. Menu selection very good including gluten/ dairy free. My only complaint would be that service was a bit slow.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 11, 2017

So delicious and tasty! Enhanced with a glass of blush bubbly, finished with a black coffee and tasting dessert plate.....yum!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 28, 2017

My son requested an afternoon tea for her birthday! ( he likes the sandwiches and scones 😊) the Neverland Tea Salon was perfect place. Had a great time. Food is great. For sure to go back next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

They made a wonderful tea! My niece loved it for her birthday!!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The best tea in town, cute theme/decor, excellent place to go for high tea with a friend(s).

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was just ok. Nothing special. Food was on the tastier side. Would have given it a better rating but our server had no pleasantness filter. Was very "as a matter of fact" As soon as we sat down she stated "your seating is for 90 minutes as the sign states" -- then she points to the tiny sign on the table. We knew this when we made the reservations. She could worded it more gently. There are so many other places for high tea that have much more ambiance and better service.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My daughter had her first high tea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I love Neverland not only does it have a great interior but there's a HUGE selection of tea to choose from, it's a great place to have scones with tea, a lunchtime sandwich or high tea. I now know they do a weekend brunch so I'll definitely be trying that soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was great. The staff was very attentive and did a great job of moving things along so that we stuck to our time limit without rushing us. Great place for kids as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Love this place! The high tea here is high quality for a reasonable price! I love the old fashion cozy vibe. Mismatched tea cups, chairs and tables makes it feel
Authentically English. It is fabulous to have so many teas to try from. The scones with Devonshire clotted cream is to die for!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Very relaxing place to unwind and simply enjoy. Noise was at a minimum so you can hear each other talk without raising your voice. Food superb. Excellent service. I am a return customer and have never been disappointed. Would suggest to make a reservation.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The high tea was so amazing! It's seriously the CUTEST tea salon ever. Would recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great service. Good value for the price Would recommend

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 22, 2017

This was a treat. We especially enjoyed the wait staff, good. Gluten free choices.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I came here for high tea with a few friends. Overall, it was a nice experience. We all purchased the tea package with unlimited pots of tea, and you could try different types of tea every time you got a new pot, which was a plus. The sandwiches were all great, but the desserts were quite lacking, which was unfortunate. The service was not great, as we constantly had to flag our waiter down for more water, but for the price, our tea was worth it. We spent a few hours here, and the atmosphere was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We arrived on time and had to wait over 12 minutes for a table to be ready.
The Decour and food was fantastic.
Waited a while to get service and our waitress was not very friendly or patient.
I understand the restaurant closes at six at about 510 we wanted to order more food and the waitress told us the kitchen was closed .
Very disappointing .
Lastly we had a group of six people.
It is mandatory to tip 18% on the group of six people or more. In my opinion it was a small group and our waitress did not deserve 18% of our bill as stop.
Even though I enjoy the food love the Decour I definitely will not go back :(

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Don't be fooled by the expression "high tea" these portions are very filling and very delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What a gem....delicious food in a delightful atmosphere...

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We took our granddaughter for her 17th birthday. It was a fun time.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We usually love Neverland, but this time we went for the Valentines tea and we really weren't a fan of the menu. I usually quite enjoy the tea sandwiches but the valentines food on the tower was odd this time. It was also really loud when we went, so it was hard to chat and have a nice time, although I'm not sure what the staff could have done differently (there were several really loud customers, the music was fine). We also got squished into a little table in the far corner. Kind of uncomfortable but not a big deal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I tried Neverland for this first time this weekend for the Valentines tea. It was a wonderful atmosphere with friendly staff. The seating was comfortable and my date and I had a great time enjoying tea and chatting. The food was tasty and the service was perfect. The tea selection was quite diverse and we enjoyed every kind we tried. I would definitely go to Neverland again for high tea or lunch with my friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

A group of ladies having a baby shower with at least 3+ babies under 1 year, had one crying and screaming very loudly for the better part of 2 hours. They and staff did not seem to care about the others and it really ruined the ambiance and I could barely hear my guest's conversation. She should have gone to the powder room or even her car if necessary, but it was completely unfair to have to endure that level of noise and distraction for the entire time. My senior friend was not enjoying it much either, and was becoming frustrated repeating himself to me, as the baby literally overshadowed our chatting! We both came very close to commenting about it either to the staff or offending party directly!
It was also very busy and our server was not very attentive and when my soup took over 30 minutes to arrive and I wanted to cancel it, she gave me attitude and said it's only a few seconds from being served. She also didn't check on our teas, etc., until I asked for refills twice, asked for more cream, the honey container was empty so I switched it myself from another table, etc. It was an unfortunately unpleasant experience this time and was really looking forward to a lovely afternoon having high tea! This is not what you expect from an elegant and relaxing tea salon and I'm not sure I'll be rushing to go back anytime soon. Too bad, this was my 3rd visit within a year, but this one did me in, sadly. Also, nobody answered the phone for about 20 minutes but eventually got through, as I had a few questions before wanting to proceed with reservations. There's more, but will stop here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I love this place! The decor is lovely,food delicious and ample and the tea choices never end!
It is a treat for the eyes as well as the pallet . Neverland is a nice escape into a softer, kinder world.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Vegan, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great location, wonderful place to get away and enjoy a lovely lunch or High Tea. It makes you feel special!
Attentive but not intrusive

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Service was excellent. Our server was attentive and gave us just the right amount of attention while we enjoyed our conversation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 26, 2017

It was very cozy and cute inside! The tea selection is large and they taste wonderful! The service was amazing! Very attentive and fun. The wallpaper pattern in the bathroom is gorgeous. The only "concerning" thing I could find was that some of the chairs and couches looked a bit dirty. It sure if that or if they're just old.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Felt the pastries and sandwich were okay. Not the best in quality and flavors. The tea selection was amazing however!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Love love love! Always impressed with food and service. The best gluten and dairy free options ever!😊

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I ordered the toasted cheese which sounded delicious - a mix of 3 cheeses, Dijon mustard and onions in sourdough. I asked for no onions and was told no problem. The sandwich arrived and after a very disappointing few bland bites I called the waitress to comment. At that point I was told that if I asked for no onions they could only serve a plain kids toasted cheddar cheese. They offered to take the sandwich off our bill, but I was really disappointed. Would have liked to know that before the meal arrived. Also I don't think asking for no onions is an unusual request.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wonderful little spot for high-tea. Great food, helpful staff, wonderful tea selection.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the high tea we had, there was a great selection of teas to choose from and the sweet and savoury food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food was great. Had the tea service so not what you'll have everyday but was a great experience. The service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I was a little disappointed when I was paying my bill and our server told me that I could have received a coupon for a free high tea in January had I order 2 high teas instead of one high tea and one Demi tea. Why didn't she tell me when I was ordering? Wasn't that too late?

Also the teas were not hot enough. There should be some kind of candle that keeps the tea in the teapot hot.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Finally took my mom to a high tea! A cute place with an extensive selection of teas! They were able to accommodate my dairy and gluten allergies, while my mom had the regular menu which is a huge plus. Would definitely come back again!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Took my parents here, it was the first time, and they loved it. Very well thought out ingredients. Lovely! Ambience warm, elegant, a bit whimsical , loved it. Maybe around holiday season they could lower the ceiling lights to show off the xmas lighting creating an even more warm cozy atmosphere. Finally the high tea was great! Teas always delicious, great variety , highly recommend tea lattes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had the holiday tea there, it was delicious. Love the bottomless tea service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A delightful place for afternoon tea. Great food and good service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Vegan, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.