About Neverland Tea Salon

3066 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2H1
View Larger Map



Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Victoria Reichert, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday : 11am-7pm
Saturday: 9am-7pm
Sunday: 9am-6pm

Cross Street:
Balaclava

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 428-3066

Website:
http://www.neverlandtea.com/

Catering:
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.

Parking Details:
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.

Public Transit:
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

Executive Chef:
Victoria Reichert

Private Party Facilities:
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 6044283066x

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Neverland Tea Salon
Neverland Tea Salon

Neverland Tea Salon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Vancouver / British Columbia
Best Ambiance
Vancouver
Great for Lunch
Vancouver
1 More
Special Occasion
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Kitsilano ›

Special Occasion (92)
Great for Lunch (67)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
See All
Great for Brunch (59)
Good for Groups (55)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Romantic (32)
Kid-friendly (21)
Hot Spot (5)
Scenic View (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
Newest
295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was looking for an authentic version o ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 3 days ago

I was looking for an authentic version of high tea and looking forward to a delightful meal, but the sandwiches included many atypical ingredients, and therefore I chose just scones and tea. The scones were actually more of a muffin with a sponge type consistency. The Devonshire cream was also not a normal consistency for this item. There was a large selection of teas to choose from as indicated and the decor was pleasant.

I had been really looking forward to this experience for weeks but was extremely disappointed. This is not a true high tea in the fashion that it was originally developed

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

The concept and food are both unique and ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 5 days ago

The concept and food are both unique and fun. My only suggestion is that there needs to be more servers at peak times. The servers did a great job, but just had too many tables to wait.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

My sisters and I made the trip out to Ne ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 6 days ago

My sisters and I made the trip out to Neverland Tea Salon for high tea in the afternoon. I had the gluten/dairy free option and they had the regular high tea. All of the food was delicious, and they have an extensive tea list with a flavour for everyone. I bought some loose leaf tea to take home. Our server was friendly and helpful, and even took a group picture for us. Were it not a far place for me to travel, I would be going here again and more often.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic way to spend a few hours with ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Fantastic way to spend a few hours with a friend or two. Great ambiance and service, delish tea, and I would definitely return

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my birthday and we enjoyed every ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was my birthday and we enjoyed every moment of it

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Lovely atmosphere and I've enjoyed nice ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Lovely atmosphere and I've enjoyed nice lunches here. But tea menu overpriced. children's tea menu for two provided a few little sandwiches including bread and jam, two small scones, four little cookies plus a beverage and cost $30 for two. Adult menu had nice choices. Scones delicious and interesting sandwich fillings, but all desserts were cloyingly sweet. $90 of goodies for three fit on one 3-tier serving plate. Hot teas are not served in a proper pot with the leaves so you can steep it as you like. Disappointed to get a small metal pot with pre-brewed tea much too weak for my liking. Cold tea drinks were delivered to table without explanation of whose were whose and we had to figure it out through trial and error. That said, I'd return for lunch which is much better value. It's a very popular place and surroundings are very pleasant. But tea is highly overpriced for the level of service and the tea experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Reasonable priced high-tea menu. A huge ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Reasonable priced high-tea menu. A huge variety of teas to choose from. Seem to always need a reservation if you want to avoid a long wait.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We had high tea, which meant we ate seve ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We had high tea, which meant we ate several sandwiches and desserts that were each spectacular, very different in taste, unlike anything we have eaten anywhere else. Each little morsel was an unexpected treat for our taste-buds. The teas themselves were an absolute delight. Between us, we tried four varieties. What a way to feel completely relaxed and pampered. It is on Broadway, so the view is nothing spectacular, but the food and drink was so amazing we still felt transported to a different place.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Service, Excellent food. Good sele ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great Service, Excellent food. Good selection of tea and coffee- thoughtfully served.

High tea is wonderful! Nice to have excellent selection of gluten free items..

Thank you for an excellent experience. We will return!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the bright whimsical decor at Nev ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I love the bright whimsical decor at Neverland. The service was friendly and the food was wonderful.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was not suitable for children ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Restaurant was not suitable for children between 9 and 14, did not make them feel special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

We really enjoyed our lunch at Neverland ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We really enjoyed our lunch at Neverland. We loved the playful theme and whimsical decor. Foodwise, we expected the sweets to be fab, because that's what we'd had before, and they were. However, we were also very impressed by the savoury lunch items we ordered - the seared tuna salad was combined with mango and a tart dressing, the mac-n-cheese was rich and cheesy, the smoked salmon sandwich nice and fresh and the tomato soup fortified with cashew was tangy and creamy - all flavours were very lively. Finally, as a tea salon, we felt the only disappointing item was one of the teas. While the London Fog was the best one we'd ever tried, the lemon meringue tea did not live up to its name - hardly any taste to it at all, let alone lemon - in hindsight, we should have mentioned this at the time and had it checked, but we were too busy enjoying everything else!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A lovely place to go for a special occas ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

A lovely place to go for a special occasion. Serving English High Tea there is an assortment of tea and beverages. The food is excellent. Very fresh and large portions. The desserts are amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Neverland Tea Salon for high ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We went to Neverland Tea Salon for high tea for a baby shower. The ambience was perfect, the food delicious, and the tea divine. The service was outstanding. One little thing - we didn't realize that the gratuity had already been adding to the bill until after we paid, so we ended up tipping an additional 20%, which meant a very generous tip for the server.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the decor and ambiance, high tea is ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Love the decor and ambiance, high tea is always fun (and they do a good job of it), endless tea is amazing! One waitress didn't seem that happy to be there, but the other French waitress was great. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Lovely tea salon with a great selection ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Lovely tea salon with a great selection of treats. Caters to gluten and dairy intolerance too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I frequent Neverland a LOT. Like, maybe ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I frequent Neverland a LOT. Like, maybe at least once a month or once every 2 months and have recommended the place to many.

Food has always been solid, however I've noticed that service seemed to be slipping a little, not sure if it's new staff?

My experience has always been that if we request a different tea, the servers would change out our cups, for my last two visits, we've had to gently remind the server to do this. I thought this was standard, so please correct me if I'm wrong?

Our server also didn't ask whether we wanted to have what was served on our full afternoon-tea set or not. She just walked away after dropping the set off, as my friend hadn't been here for a while, we asked the server to come back and go over the items with us.

I still wouldn't hesitate to come back though, the selection of teas is absolutely fantastic and the food is ALWAYS delicious.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Upon entering, I was immediately impress ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Upon entering, I was immediately impressed with the ambiance and the decor of the café. We were sat down immediately. The menu has a great selection of lunch items and a great selection of teas. We ordered the Grande High Tea. After 10 minutes we were met with a beautiful tower of treats. The sweets were tasty and the savoury finger sandwiches were tasty while some tasted quite interesting. I personally don't know many flavours of ingredients so I wasn't used to the tastes of the croissant and ciabatta sandwich. The teas were delactable and after 2 hours we could only finish 4 pots of tea.

The overall look and vibe of the café is a solid 10/10. I couldn't stop raving about how cute the place looked. It's a great place for a group of girl friends to relax and eat at. I enjoy that there's also a type of semi-fancy clothing pattern that goes about with customers. The staff were nice and helpful. I'll definitely be going back a lot more to try more of their teas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my birthday high tea, and it was ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

It was my birthday high tea, and it was perfect. I brought my one year old with me of course, and they offered a high chair complete with Alice in wonderland p pillow! The tea, service, food, company of friends was exactly what I had hoped for. I heart ❤ Neverland

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great little spot to spend time with fri ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great little spot to spend time with friends and celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

A five star experience! High Tea was cla ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

A five star experience! High Tea was classy! The scones are the best that I have tasted anywhere! The service was outstanding. A real treat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second time i have been to t ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

This is the second time i have been to the Neverland Tea Salon. Both times I have had wonderful experiences. I would highly recommend this place for high tea. It's a beautiful and unique experience for people of all ages. The staff are there to make sure you have a fabulous time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely place with friendly staff and gre ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Lovely place with friendly staff and great food and tea!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere and food was amazing. Blown a ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Atmosphere and food was amazing. Blown away by there selection of teas and while the prices at first seemed steep for a light lunch however we all left feeling full and when you factor in the unlimited high quality hot/cold tea you totally get your money worth. Servers were great at balancing being attentive yet giving my friends and I space to catch up. Even with the recommended time limit for tables we never felt rushed by our server.

They also had great suggestions/recommendations for those of us who knew exactly what we were looking for and those who do not drink tea often.

All in all a really good experience and i left wanting to come back again the next day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The pros: lovely decor, excellent servic ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The pros: lovely decor, excellent service, reasonable parking access

The cons: 2 out of 3 savory finger sandwiches were spicy: the egg salad and the grilled cheese. I do not like spicy so this fact left me little of the savouries to enjoy. I do not associate spiciness with either filling so I was a little taken aback. Probably won't return unless the fillings change to appeal to most.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

This was such a fun, whimsical restauran ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

This was such a fun, whimsical restaurant to the theme of Peter Pan without being over the top. The food was fantastic with gluten free options. The only complaint would be portions - was a bit light for lunch and the price but was very tasty with variety.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the best little tea house in Van ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

This is the best little tea house in Vancouver.We just love it!! You feel totally pampered and the servers and service are wonderful.Truly feel like you have been out for a special occasion every time you go. Love the salads and the chicken tarragon sandwich to name just a few. Great selection of teas and the scones just melt in your mouth.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been coming here since the Tea Hou ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We've been coming here since the Tea House first opened and it NEVER disappoints. The food is excellent, the tea wonderful, the service fantastic and the ambiance perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Neverland tea salon has a great high tea ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Neverland tea salon has a great high tea with a variety of food! We really enjoyed being able to try different types of tea during our sitting. Was quite happy with the variety in sandwiches and desserts.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

While the ambiance was enchanting, the s ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

While the ambiance was enchanting, the slow service and food choices were lackluster.

Upon arrival we were told our table for High Tea would be 15 minutes late but they kindly seated us in a temporary location and said they would serve us tea there.

Overall service was extremely slow and no one asked us how the food was. Eventually we left our teapots open and still no one stopped by so we had to ask a server for more tea. My friend ordered a chocolate/orange tea and loved it... unfortunately the pot that I received didn't seem to have any chocolate in it (I assume it was loose leaf) and mine was not as satisfying.

I enjoyed many of the sandwiches and desserts (the chicken salad and cheese cake were amazing), however, a few of the selections did not taste great. Perhaps it was the unusual flavor combinations. One friend who had been there before said that one of the sandwiches was very spicy this time compared to the last time she was there a few months prior.

I love tea, and nothing entices me more than a restaurant or cafe with an amazing atmosphere but the lack of service left an unfortunate taste in my mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

This cozy and charming tea salon provide ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

This cozy and charming tea salon provided a welcome respite from a wet, gray Vancouver day! Neverland staff provided prompt and courteous service. Our "work" group enjoyed a leisurely lunch; staff were attentive without feeling intrusive. The tea selection is outstanding and the piping hot beverage was the perfect antidote on a cool, wet day. The food was very good; soup served hot and grilled sandwiches were done to perfection. We finished up with the pastry plate; a sweet finish to what was a delightful afternoon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was sadly pretty terrible. I ac ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was sadly pretty terrible. I actually saw the wait staff checking their phones (instagram?)...always had to flag someone down which is weird because there are only about 8 or so tables between the 5. We had group of 6 and gratuity was included in our bill!! So rude! Probably why there was not much service because their tip was already included, bad bad bad!! Awesome tea selections, average sweet and savoury selections with demi tea. Great ambience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The first time I was there was better th ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The first time I was there was better than the most recent time. This time thy didn't offer to switch tea cups with different pots.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We loved our food and our server was ter ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We loved our food and our server was terrific! The ambience is very fun, too.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I don't often go down to Kitsilano or go ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I don't often go down to Kitsilano or go for high tea but when I do, I always book a table here! Service is great and the tea selection is constantly evolving that you can never get bored. The ambiance is like being transported into a fairy tale, with whimsy and joy in every detail from the teacups to the wall decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The waitress was very pleasant and work ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The waitress was very pleasant and work hard to cater to all our request.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Pretty terrible service, servers didn't ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Pretty terrible service, servers didn't seem to know what our reservation was for (we had reserved for the High Tea with Champagne set menu) and couldn't answer questions about the menu. Most of the food was quite nice, except for a tiny dessert with a strawberry in the middle that was extremely and strangely salty. Our server presented the bill after about an hour and a half saying that they needed the table in about 15 minutes, which was a little bit weird. But then he never returned. We waited about 20 minutes and then went to the front to pay. Those are some of the issues, among many others. I wouldn't go back and definitely wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

I've been to Neverland Tea Salon a numbe ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I've been to Neverland Tea Salon a number of times now, I bring all my visiting friends here and they love it! It's whimsical, inviting, and the tea menu is phenomenal. The high tea is beautiful, unique, delicious and so so so worth it! The care and love that goes into this place is so clear. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Neverland Tea Salon is always a magical ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Neverland Tea Salon is always a magical experience. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for some delicious treats with a cup of tea.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Their selection of teas is outstanding, ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Their selection of teas is outstanding, and their food is great. Truly, a dazzling and delicious array of teas of all types. As a celiac, it is very nice to be able to have a gluten-free baked goods for tea. My main disappointment was the fact that they wouldn't do a grilled cheese on gluten-free bread for me, when I asked, despite it being part of the regular demi-tea ... I was told the grilled cheese was on sourdough and it couldn't be made on the gluten-free bread. For some reason the gluten-free version I received instead was just mustard and relish ... I will go again, but I'm unsure if the full high tea is worth the price for a celiac. I'll likely stick with the demi or order an individual sandwich.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.