About Neverland Tea Salon

3066 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2H1
View Larger Map



Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Victoria Reichert, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday : 11am-7pm
Saturday: 9am-7pm
Sunday: 9am-6pm

Cross Street:
Balaclava

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 428-3066

Website:
http://www.neverlandtea.com/

Catering:
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.

Parking Details:
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.

Public Transit:
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

Executive Chef:
Victoria Reichert

Private Party Facilities:
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 6044283066x

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Neverland Tea Salon, Vancouver, BC
Neverland Tea Salon, Vancouver, BC

Neverland Tea Salon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Vancouver
Special Occasion
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Kitsilano ›

Afternoon Tea (80)
Special Occasion (56)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
See All
Cozy (40)
Great for Lunch (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Great for Brunch (32)
Fun (31)
Worth the Drive (29)
Afternoon Coffee (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Casual (22)
Good for Groups (22)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Romantic (17)
Comfort Food (15)
Kid-friendly (13)
Tasting Menu (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Authentic (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Seasonal (7)
Vegan (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Healthy (6)
Family Style (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
366 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The best scones in the city and so great ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined a day ago

The best scones in the city and so great soups and sandwiches too.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my daughters here for a Christmas ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 2 days ago

I took my daughters here for a Christmas lunch. I have been many times but they had never been here. They loved it and the food. Our waiter was fantastic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took a friend I hadn't seen in awhile ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 2 days ago

I took a friend I hadn't seen in awhile to Neverland Tea Salon. It was the best place we could have gone! The tea menu was fantastic and we were very excited and amazed by it all. I suggest the High Tea menu. If you're going for a fancy tea date, why not go all the way?

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very lovely atmosphere. Cute and quaint, ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Very lovely atmosphere. Cute and quaint, one of my favourite places for sit-down tea and finger food.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I am gluten free and dairy free. This is ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

I am gluten free and dairy free. This is my favourite place ever. The food is amazing for allergy or preference. So cute and cozy with great service for an amazing price. I would eat there everyday if I could! 😊 thanks Neverland!

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a good time but felt the decor is a ...

 
 (London)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a good time but felt the decor is a bit outdated and the tables are very close together so there isn't much room. Definitely not for large groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

lovley afternoon tea with friends. they ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

lovley afternoon tea with friends. they have put effort into the tea theme and it works.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We have been twice in 2 months and we lo ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We have been twice in 2 months and we love it. They are very accommodating for my daughter's nut, seed and coconut allergy. They make a separate high tea cake plate for her. The teas, sandwiches and desserts are high quality and delicious. I already have my favorite tea, Lady Guava. We used the Entertainment coupon which was a big savings. Looking forward to going back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very friendly staff and a fun atmosphere ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Very friendly staff and a fun atmosphere. We enjoyed the High Tea which was fancy but fun, and not stuffy. We are glad we came.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The tea house was lovely and the menu ov ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The tea house was lovely and the menu overall was amazing. Loving the tea selection and how attentive our server was. Especially LOVED the sandwiches. The only downer were the pastries in our tea service were a bit dry, especially the mango-passionfruit mousse. Possibly, it was just because it was late and mid-week. I definitely would go back - and bring family and friends

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the staff acc ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The food was excellent and the staff accommodating and friendly. I have been before and will definitely return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food wasn't as good as the last time ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food wasn't as good as the last time we came. I guess being gluten and dairy free can be tough.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

My friend and I really enjoyed our after ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My friend and I really enjoyed our afternoon tea - the atmosphere is lovely and the service and food were very good. I have just two comments - the room is beautiful but it's very bright and crowded and isn't an incredibly intimate experience if you are looking for a quiet afternoon. This doesn't detract from the quality at all but it's something to note if you were envisioning a cozy tea room like some of the ones to be found in Victoria for instance. Also, they are a little chintzy on the devon cream but then I could eat a bucket of that stuff with a spoon so perhaps it was just me!

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I find the Ciabatta sandwich does not be ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I find the Ciabatta sandwich does not belong to be part of high tea sandwich.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Firstly, I was surprised they used those ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Firstly, I was surprised they used those stainless-steel cafeteria teapots instead of china teapots. Secondly, it was annoying to have noisy children at a nearby table when you're trying to have a nice quiet conversation. Other than these two disappointments/distractions, everything else was great.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

It was a quaint place. Quick and efficie ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

It was a quaint place. Quick and efficient service. Not good value if you pay full price I was lucky I had a coupon.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We very much enjoyed our High Tea experi ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We very much enjoyed our High Tea experience at Neverland. Being able to try as many teas as we liked was amazing. We were already trying to decide which ones to have on our next visit.

The High Tea food was plentiful and well prepared. We would recommend Neverland and can't

wait to return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love going to Neverland! I arrived at ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I love going to Neverland! I arrived at a busy time but after a couple of larger groups left, it was much quieter. It's a casual place with a fancy high tea - I like it that both coexist perfectly. It is a good place to relax and chat or celebrate something special.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely love this place! Had a girls ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Absolutely love this place! Had a girls get together on Saturday and we all had a blast! Great food, awesome service, and overall loved the decor! We all loved how relaxing and laid back this place is and it's in the neighbourhood! Will definitely be back! =)

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed high tea with my best friend to ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Enjoyed high tea with my best friend to celebrate her birthday. We loved the atmosphere, and the service was very friendly. Savoury and sweet treats were both very tasty. Best part about high tea is being able to try many flavours of tea rather than just one type (like other high tea restaurants). The only suggestion I have is to extend the seating time. We found that the allowed 1.5 hours was too short - 2 hours would be perfect. But overall, we loved our high tea experience at Neverland.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Overall it was a great time at Neverland ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall it was a great time at Neverland except for the slow service. I realize they were busy as we booked our table on Saturday morning but as we came for high tea I would expect that the tea service would be fast. We had to wait for our teas and had to pause eating as we waited for our drinks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Had a great time, the place is quiet and ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Had a great time, the place is quiet and great for conversations. Food is tasty and there are lots of tea choices! The only downside was the service. They only had one or two server for the entire restaurant for the most part, and she was always busy, so it was a bit hard to get her attention. When our first server finished her shift, she left without telling us who our new server was, so there was a bit of a gap when we didn't know who was available to help us and we had to wait a while before we could get fresh pots of tea.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Loved the food and experience! Whimsical ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Loved the food and experience! Whimsical and elegant yet casual at the same time. Wonderful place. Enjoyed by all. Unforgettable!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Lovely spot to have afternoon tea in Van ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Lovely spot to have afternoon tea in Vancouver, especially for those with dietary restrictions. They have a complete gluten-free and dairy-omitted afternoon tea menu which was delicious. I also love that their afternoon tea includes unlimited tea and they allow you to select as many tea varieties as you like.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was seriously lacking - our wait ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Service was seriously lacking - our waiter took forever to take our order and never came back to check up one us until 25 min before our reservation ended. Also didn't mention anything about a fixed time limit when he took our order. The food was hit or miss - some of the items were delicious, others were not. Won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We had the best time. My 11 yr old daugh ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had the best time. My 11 yr old daughter loves it there and wanted to take me to eat there. I can't be in town for her upcoming birthday day, so we agreed this would be our way to celebrate together until I return. The food was fantastic, the tea perfect and the staff excellent. Loved it.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've wanted to try this place for a whil ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I've wanted to try this place for a while now. Glad I did! The food is a hit and miss, some of the sandwiches/desserts were good but some were not. The place is busy on weekends so I had to flag the servers several times. But they were all nice and got me what I needed quickly. I also like that our glasses were always promptly refilled with water without asking.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I brought my aunt here for her bday as a ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I brought my aunt here for her bday as a surprise and it was so sweet. The staff and even the other customers played along and stayed quiet (my aunt had a blind fold on) and as my cousin, mom and sister guided her to table and sat her down-removed blind fold... everyone also said "surprise!". Friendly and patient staff. Food was very tasty. Cute decor and to find parking. 😊😊😊

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Historic, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Neverland Tea Salon over th ...

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I've been to Neverland Tea Salon over three times and each experience was consistently worth the commute from East Vancouver for the good value of food, service and unique selection of teas. The kitchen can modify the menu for food restrictions and the ambiance is delightfully whimsical, as one would hope for Neverland.

If your party have people who want a beer and a filling meal while you have a snack, this place can satisfy the masculine appetites too.

Tags: Organic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Neverland Tea Room is hit and miss. We h ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Neverland Tea Room is hit and miss. We have had some lovely teas here, but sadly, this last one was below par. The tea came strong and stewed - a fundamental fail for a tea room. The vegetarian options were very limited, and the lunch portion sizes small and over-priced. We'll try a different tea room next time and will give this place some time to get back on track.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Cute little high tea venue. It's pretty ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Cute little high tea venue. It's pretty affordable as well, and I enjoyed all the food and pastries.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything was lovely! Will definitely ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything was lovely! Will definitely recommend, and will plan to come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place and excellent service. Kid ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great place and excellent service. Kid friendly as well. My 8 year old and her friends celebrated her birthday here and loved it. I will definitely go back to Neverland Tea Salon for high tea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good ambiance and poor food. There was a ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Good ambiance and poor food. There was a hair in my food and it was dry and not very creative. I wouldn't return, but loved the vintage china.

I asked my server about buying the china on display (for sale) and felt like I was slightly bugging them for having to take it down for me to see it. I said 'don't worry about it' and they didn't :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

this is the first time I have been here. ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

this is the first time I have been here. My daughter took me here as she had been here before. she took me out on a belated birthday celebration. Although I live in Surrey and it takes longer to get here, I would highly recommend it to someone who wants to do something a bit different.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time trying High tea, ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This was my second time trying High tea, and I must say this was my favorite so far...The food was outstanding especially the egg salad and the chocolate macaroon tea divine.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Noise level was too high. Had to speak l ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Noise level was too high. Had to speak loud enough for friends to hear. Felt pressured to leave premise within 1.5hours seating requirement. Otherwise it was a fun outing. Be sure to bring happy go lucky friends.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

Went for the afternoon tea, and it is ex ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Went for the afternoon tea, and it is exquisite. Delicious savory and sweet treats that make a full meal. Creative combinations of ingredients make it a lovely dining experience. Busy on Saturday mid-afternoon, when the talk noise level was a bit much--try a later afternoon or a weekday. In any case, it was worth it--I would go again at any time. Would recommend this for anyone who loves afternoon tea!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely place perfect for high tea!

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Lovely place perfect for high tea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to Neverland several times a ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 11, 2016

I have been to Neverland several times and it keeps evolving.

It is a fun,different, but very nice experience.

I was there 2 weeks before with a friend I have not seen in a couple of years and she loved it as well.

Will definitely go again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.