About Neverland Tea Salon

3066 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2H1
View Larger Map



Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Victoria Reichert, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday : 11am-7pm
Saturday: 9am-7pm
Sunday: 9am-6pm

Cross Street:
Balaclava

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 428-3066

Website:
http://www.neverlandtea.com/

Catering:
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.

Parking Details:
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.

Public Transit:
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

Executive Chef:
Victoria Reichert

Private Party Facilities:
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 6044283066x

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Neverland Tea Salon
Neverland Tea Salon

Neverland Tea Salon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Vancouver / British Columbia
Great for Brunch
Vancouver
Great for Lunch
Vancouver
1 More
Special Occasion
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Kitsilano ›

Special Occasion (77)
Neighborhood Gem (61)
Great for Lunch (60)
See All
Great for Brunch (52)
Good for Groups (46)
Afternoon Tea (33)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Romantic (26)
Kid-friendly (23)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fun (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Cozy (10)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Casual (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Authentic (5)
Vegan (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Is such a cute little place with very fr ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Is such a cute little place with very friendly staff, love the atmospehere. Not sure if understaffed on the floor this day, did not seem too busy for a weekend late afternoon, but we waited a really long time for our tea , and then bill and table was left quite messy and not cleared. However , very kind and knowledgable staff, would certainly go back during a weekday, and do recomend.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Neverland Tea Salon is an eclectic littl ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Neverland Tea Salon is an eclectic little place with whimsical furniture and decorations. Fun for all ages.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit to Neverland, quite disappoi ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 6 days ago

First visit to Neverland, quite disappointed unfortunately. I love a good pot of tea but this tea house does not deliver. The tea (I ordered Irish breakfast, supposedly the strongest brew on the menu) was weak and didn't stay hot because it was served in cheap metal pot. Serving a good brew in a ceramic pot is really the very minimum basics for any decent tea houses. I can make a better pot at home.

Food was average which didn't help the matter. I ordered the skillet, presentation looked good (except for the sad looking dry toast sitting on the side) but the chorizo pieces were all super hard & dry. The banana waffles were the only tasty dish at our table; the stuffed french toast was a bust.

There are more than a few good tea houses in town that I'd go before Neverland. For the prices they charge, it's not worth it at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Amazing place for a high tea experience. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Amazing place for a high tea experience. Beautiful restaurant and decor. They serve high tea on English bone china and have a very large selection of tea. You also have the option for a traditional tea, or lighter version or a bubbly version. Will def be back to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend had the gluten free high tea a ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

My friend had the gluten free high tea and I had the regular high tea. Both were equally delicious. The server was knowledgeable and very helpful. This is a great place to experience a wide variety of personally brewed teas.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I loved the ambience and the food was pr ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I loved the ambience and the food was pretty great too, just a little pricey for its worth! Nonetheless, would definitely come back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Dined at this exceptional tea salon on n ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Dined at this exceptional tea salon on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed the experience. Beautiful decor, fine dining, great service, extensive tea selection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great venue & great food. Tea was great ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great venue & great food. Tea was great too - it is served steeped ready to be served and it is hot!

However, service was disappointing and it was frustrating to find out that notifying them in advance that 2 guests were vegetarian was irrelevant. Server was only prepared provide grilled cheese! After a fuss - amazing food was present. Not sure what was the issue there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

I booked a table here for me and my mum ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I booked a table here for me and my mum to have Afternoon Tea to celebrate my 30th birthday. We're both English and we love going for afternoon tea back home, so I was a little nervous as I hadn't experienced any places over here in Canada before. Well it was amazing!!! Gorgeous place, beautifully decorated...simple and quaint! The service was lovely, our server was very polite and helpful. We ordered the demi tea to share between both of us. When it first turned up we thought we would need to order more food, but we were actually quite stuffed by the end. Everything tasted amazing and the different variations of tea were so tasty! All served in the most gorgeous cups and saucers!

I definitely want to bring back my group of girly friends for an afternoon of yummy food, tea and maybe some bubbles :)

I would definitely recommend this place!! Loved it!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My only complaint would be the finger sa ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My only complaint would be the finger sandwiches. They were tasty but the bread was a little dry. Would definitely take the grilled cheese finger sandwich off menu altogether. Every thing else was great!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I will NEVER be back. Within 15 minutes ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I will NEVER be back. Within 15 minutes of sitting down (2.45pm) we were told that we would need to leave by 4pm as there was another reservation. This was curious because there were other tables available and other guests who had been in the place longer than us. Then at 3.40pm we were asked outright if we would like the rest of our tea boxed up. I pointed out that there was still 20 minutes left and if we could sit at another table (as there was one beside us that was free). The waitress went away and returned to give us 'permission' to stay at our table until 4.30pm. We left promptly at 4.30pm with our unfinished high-tea boxed up. I walked my friend to her car, and on the way back to my car passed the shop window and was shocked to find that the table had been cleared, there were no other guests in sight. It was the oddest experience. I have to say certainly not worth the money. The rest of the sandwiches dried up quickly and were thrown away. We will NEVER return to Never Land.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Quaint little get-away to Neverland to e ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Quaint little get-away to Neverland to enjoy whimsical atmosphere and décor over unlimited tea. Try a different blend to complement each tier on your High Tea selection (savoury and sweet). They offered iced blend for $0.50 more and if you really want to indulge, there's bubbly . The hazelnut black tea, chai, peach oolong were great. The "Neverland" was good starter if you're into green and white tea blend. Perfect place for (girl) friends to catch-up, relax and for special occasions as there were birthdays and family gathered on the day I visited. Savour the moment and step into Neverland!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

This was my second time to Neverland Tea ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was my second time to Neverland Tea Salon and it was better than the first time. The portions were very generous, delicious and fresh. The service was improved as well with our server coming to check on us frequently and with a smile. I would recommend Neverland and would go again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful high tea, with great ambience ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Delightful high tea, with great ambience and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the greatest gems to come to the ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

One of the greatest gems to come to the neighborhood. The food and drink is exceptional and I recommend this place to everyone I know

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great tea. Great food. Great time. Great ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great tea. Great food. Great time. Great day. Price is a little high.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Nice place to chat with friends! All sta ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Nice place to chat with friends!

All staffs served with smile!!! 😋😄

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Amazing tea salon! My friends and I came ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Amazing tea salon! My friends and I came here as a birthday celebration for me. The shop is decorated so cute and I loved the Neverland theme. The tea selection was amazing and I even bought some afterwards. The food was fantastic, we Loved every bite. We are even thinking of coming back here with our moms for Mother's Day!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for brunch or afternoon tea ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great place for brunch or afternoon tea! Excellent service, great variety of teas and good selection of food as well. Loved the Neverland themed decor and atmosphere. I definitely recommend it :)

Tags: Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is definitely delicious. I wou ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food is definitely delicious. I would say, by far, the best food for hightea

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My second visit - seat (very old chaise) ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

My second visit - seat (very old chaise) was grubby - temperature outside was 35+ and there was no A/C so it got to the point that I had to leave - food was good so I bought a selection of sweet desserts to go for $10, I also had two dessert items that I was unable to finish (unbearable heat) so I asked for them to go in with the items I had bought. When I got home, Two cakes were missing and the cakes that I had asked to be bagged from my table were not there either. Our bill was $60+ (that included the "to go" items) so this place is not cheap - I am aware of the location etc. so I knew it would be costly but I do expect value for money and I did not get it. Service was so-so - felt like the waitress was doing me a favour. A real shame as I went back there for a reason, my fist visit was very positive but in one year the place has gone downhill...

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value1

The service was good but not outstanding ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The service was good but not outstanding. Both meals were also good but not outstanding. Overall a fun experience but we're not likely to go back this year again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

It was a good experience. Good food and ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

It was a good experience. Good food and drinks. Lots of choices. Would recommend to everyone.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Love this place. Just wish there was a w ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Love this place. Just wish there was a way to reduce noise level. Doesn't suit the ambiance. But service food and tea superb

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I was looking for an authentic version o ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I was looking for an authentic version of high tea and looking forward to a delightful meal, but the sandwiches included many atypical ingredients, and therefore I chose just scones and tea. The scones were actually more of a muffin with a sponge type consistency. The Devonshire cream was also not a normal consistency for this item. There was a large selection of teas to choose from as indicated and the decor was pleasant.

I had been really looking forward to this experience for weeks but was extremely disappointed. This is not a true high tea in the fashion that it was originally developed

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

The concept and food are both unique and ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The concept and food are both unique and fun. My only suggestion is that there needs to be more servers at peak times. The servers did a great job, but just had too many tables to wait.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

My sisters and I made the trip out to Ne ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

My sisters and I made the trip out to Neverland Tea Salon for high tea in the afternoon. I had the gluten/dairy free option and they had the regular high tea. All of the food was delicious, and they have an extensive tea list with a flavour for everyone. I bought some loose leaf tea to take home. Our server was friendly and helpful, and even took a group picture for us. Were it not a far place for me to travel, I would be going here again and more often.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic way to spend a few hours with ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Fantastic way to spend a few hours with a friend or two. Great ambiance and service, delish tea, and I would definitely return

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my birthday and we enjoyed every ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was my birthday and we enjoyed every moment of it

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Lovely atmosphere and I've enjoyed nice ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Lovely atmosphere and I've enjoyed nice lunches here. But tea menu overpriced. children's tea menu for two provided a few little sandwiches including bread and jam, two small scones, four little cookies plus a beverage and cost $30 for two. Adult menu had nice choices. Scones delicious and interesting sandwich fillings, but all desserts were cloyingly sweet. $90 of goodies for three fit on one 3-tier serving plate. Hot teas are not served in a proper pot with the leaves so you can steep it as you like. Disappointed to get a small metal pot with pre-brewed tea much too weak for my liking. Cold tea drinks were delivered to table without explanation of whose were whose and we had to figure it out through trial and error. That said, I'd return for lunch which is much better value. It's a very popular place and surroundings are very pleasant. But tea is highly overpriced for the level of service and the tea experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Reasonable priced high-tea menu. A huge ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Reasonable priced high-tea menu. A huge variety of teas to choose from. Seem to always need a reservation if you want to avoid a long wait.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We had high tea, which meant we ate seve ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We had high tea, which meant we ate several sandwiches and desserts that were each spectacular, very different in taste, unlike anything we have eaten anywhere else. Each little morsel was an unexpected treat for our taste-buds. The teas themselves were an absolute delight. Between us, we tried four varieties. What a way to feel completely relaxed and pampered. It is on Broadway, so the view is nothing spectacular, but the food and drink was so amazing we still felt transported to a different place.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Service, Excellent food. Good sele ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great Service, Excellent food. Good selection of tea and coffee- thoughtfully served.

High tea is wonderful! Nice to have excellent selection of gluten free items..

Thank you for an excellent experience. We will return!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the bright whimsical decor at Nev ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I love the bright whimsical decor at Neverland. The service was friendly and the food was wonderful.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was not suitable for children ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Restaurant was not suitable for children between 9 and 14, did not make them feel special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

We really enjoyed our lunch at Neverland ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We really enjoyed our lunch at Neverland. We loved the playful theme and whimsical decor. Foodwise, we expected the sweets to be fab, because that's what we'd had before, and they were. However, we were also very impressed by the savoury lunch items we ordered - the seared tuna salad was combined with mango and a tart dressing, the mac-n-cheese was rich and cheesy, the smoked salmon sandwich nice and fresh and the tomato soup fortified with cashew was tangy and creamy - all flavours were very lively. Finally, as a tea salon, we felt the only disappointing item was one of the teas. While the London Fog was the best one we'd ever tried, the lemon meringue tea did not live up to its name - hardly any taste to it at all, let alone lemon - in hindsight, we should have mentioned this at the time and had it checked, but we were too busy enjoying everything else!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A lovely place to go for a special occas ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

A lovely place to go for a special occasion. Serving English High Tea there is an assortment of tea and beverages. The food is excellent. Very fresh and large portions. The desserts are amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Neverland Tea Salon for high ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We went to Neverland Tea Salon for high tea for a baby shower. The ambience was perfect, the food delicious, and the tea divine. The service was outstanding. One little thing - we didn't realize that the gratuity had already been adding to the bill until after we paid, so we ended up tipping an additional 20%, which meant a very generous tip for the server.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the decor and ambiance, high tea is ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Love the decor and ambiance, high tea is always fun (and they do a good job of it), endless tea is amazing! One waitress didn't seem that happy to be there, but the other French waitress was great. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Lovely tea salon with a great selection ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Lovely tea salon with a great selection of treats. Caters to gluten and dairy intolerance too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.