Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Neverland Tea Salon



Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Victoria Reichert, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.

3066 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2H1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday : 11am-7pm
Saturday: 9am-7pm
Sunday: 9am-6pm

Cross Street:
Balaclava

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 428-3066

Website:
http://www.neverlandtea.com/

Catering:
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.

Parking Details:
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.

Public Transit:
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

Executive Chef:
Victoria Reichert

Private Party Facilities:
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (604) 428-3066

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Neverland Tea Salon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (44)
Cozy (33)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Good for Birthdays (26)
Fun (25)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Great for Lunch (23)
Great for Brunch (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Casual (17)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Afternoon Coffee (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Comfort Food (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Romantic (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Authentic (5)
Healthy (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Vegan (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Family Style (4)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Organic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
441 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 2 days ago

This is a place I have been quite a few times before.
As usual, everything was fab and my only criticism is that it is a bit noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 7 days ago

The staff are incredibly friendly! I have been here twice now and really enjoyed the afternoon tea both times. I particularly like the sizeable tea menu and the bottomless tea pot! I think this may be a unique feature in Vancouver, as most places that I've had high tea have 10 or fewer teas to choose from and no bottomless teapot. I brought my parents this time and they loved it. I also really like that if you have the afternoon tea, the loose leaf tea is $2 off per bag. Great opportunity to sample and then stock up on unique flavours!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

IT was amazing, I loved the sandwhiches and the tea was just amazing! The server was very nice and attentive, and really good place to talk with my friend. The place was just beautiful, I loved the decoration, classy and childish at the same time. LOVED IT

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had a lovely time. delicious gluten free dairy food. Wide selection of teas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Beautiful setting with mix of antique furnishings. Delicious High Tea assortment and divine selection of teas! Attentive staff. Easy parking nearby.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We chose the regular high tea and it was so delicious!
There were 5 different yummy and fresh sandwiches accompanied by 5 different decadent beautiful pieces of dessert.

This place is a great place to go for a get-together or just for nice relaxing time over tea.
It is very homey and nostalgic and comfy.

Definitely everyone should go more than once!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Absolutely delightful. Tasty and fun. The high tea was splendid. I felt like the king of England.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My second visit, fully booked for mother's day so took the spot in the morning. Can't believe having afternoon tea around 10 am isn't that bad.

Love their sweet citrus scone a lot, they do provide Devonshire cream (a kind of clotted cream) which reminds me having afternoon tea in England. Enjoyed most of the savories and sweets on the Mother's day menu. Friendly server and spacious seating (compare to the secret place), will visit again to try different food and tea.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The best Mother's Day treat

Tags: Organic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great place for afternoon tea. Have never tried the lunch there. Nice option to have. It's nice that you can try different teas and don't have to just stick to the one. Love the quotes on the wall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Citrus scones were hard and not soft. Too much chocolate pastries. The croissant with Brie and truffle mushroom was good.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My first time here, great time! The little sandwiches n desserts were delicious
Lots of choices for teas and mimosas are available

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Came here for High Tea with a friend; great location, excellent tea, really good food. Had a great time; will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely wonderful tea salon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food and ambiance was amazing. The only thing is that the tea got cold quickly in the stainless steel pots. A suggestion be to have an insulated tea pot or a heating mechanism to have the tea pot rest on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Excellent service, very nice food and desert option, good coffee
Great decor and ambiance

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Absolutely awesome and friendly service. I've been here before and it's crazy busy on weekends, but coming here on a weekday is nice and relaxed. Wonderful.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Casual, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had a great time at Neverland Tea Salon!

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I took my Mum for Easter Sunday Brunch and we had the largest size High Tea. Everything was excellent!
And the ambiance was perfect for afternoon tea, Brunch, or lunch for any day of the week
Will definitely go again.....and again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

A very sweet place with scrumptious teas and sweets. I wasn't blown away by the high tea sandwiches, but that said I don't have anything to compare them to as I'm not much of a high tea go-er.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food is excellent and the staff is friendly and courteous. The table space is not too tight and the noise level is better than some others. I must admit Adornia usually has a more quiet crowd. Your tea house has a good ambience and the lighting is superb. Thank you for the good experience as always. I do try to come by at a less busy time. It helps.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food was delicious. Menu selection very good including gluten/ dairy free. My only complaint would be that service was a bit slow.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 11, 2017

So delicious and tasty! Enhanced with a glass of blush bubbly, finished with a black coffee and tasting dessert plate.....yum!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 28, 2017

My son requested an afternoon tea for her birthday! ( he likes the sandwiches and scones 😊) the Neverland Tea Salon was perfect place. Had a great time. Food is great. For sure to go back next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

They made a wonderful tea! My niece loved it for her birthday!!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The best tea in town, cute theme/decor, excellent place to go for high tea with a friend(s).

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was just ok. Nothing special. Food was on the tastier side. Would have given it a better rating but our server had no pleasantness filter. Was very "as a matter of fact" As soon as we sat down she stated "your seating is for 90 minutes as the sign states" -- then she points to the tiny sign on the table. We knew this when we made the reservations. She could worded it more gently. There are so many other places for high tea that have much more ambiance and better service.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My daughter had her first high tea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I love Neverland not only does it have a great interior but there's a HUGE selection of tea to choose from, it's a great place to have scones with tea, a lunchtime sandwich or high tea. I now know they do a weekend brunch so I'll definitely be trying that soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was great. The staff was very attentive and did a great job of moving things along so that we stuck to our time limit without rushing us. Great place for kids as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Love this place! The high tea here is high quality for a reasonable price! I love the old fashion cozy vibe. Mismatched tea cups, chairs and tables makes it feel
Authentically English. It is fabulous to have so many teas to try from. The scones with Devonshire clotted cream is to die for!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Very relaxing place to unwind and simply enjoy. Noise was at a minimum so you can hear each other talk without raising your voice. Food superb. Excellent service. I am a return customer and have never been disappointed. Would suggest to make a reservation.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The high tea was so amazing! It's seriously the CUTEST tea salon ever. Would recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great service. Good value for the price Would recommend

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 22, 2017

This was a treat. We especially enjoyed the wait staff, good. Gluten free choices.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I came here for high tea with a few friends. Overall, it was a nice experience. We all purchased the tea package with unlimited pots of tea, and you could try different types of tea every time you got a new pot, which was a plus. The sandwiches were all great, but the desserts were quite lacking, which was unfortunate. The service was not great, as we constantly had to flag our waiter down for more water, but for the price, our tea was worth it. We spent a few hours here, and the atmosphere was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We arrived on time and had to wait over 12 minutes for a table to be ready.
The Decour and food was fantastic.
Waited a while to get service and our waitress was not very friendly or patient.
I understand the restaurant closes at six at about 510 we wanted to order more food and the waitress told us the kitchen was closed .
Very disappointing .
Lastly we had a group of six people.
It is mandatory to tip 18% on the group of six people or more. In my opinion it was a small group and our waitress did not deserve 18% of our bill as stop.
Even though I enjoy the food love the Decour I definitely will not go back :(

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Don't be fooled by the expression "high tea" these portions are very filling and very delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What a gem....delicious food in a delightful atmosphere...

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We took our granddaughter for her 17th birthday. It was a fun time.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.