About Neverland Tea Salon

3066 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2H1
View Larger Map



Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Victoria Reichert, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday- Saturday : 11am-7pm

Cross Street:
Balaclava

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 428-3066

Website:
http://www.neverlandtea.com/

Catering:
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.

Parking Details:
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.

Public Transit:
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

Executive Chef:
Victoria Reichert

Private Party Facilities:
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 6044283066x

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Neverland Tea Salon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Vancouver / British Columbia
Great for Brunch
Vancouver
Great for Lunch
Vancouver
1 More
Special Occasion
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Kitsilano ›

special occasion (108)
neighborhood gem (86)
great for lunch (82)
See All
great for brunch (79)
good for groups (58)
fit for foodies (55)
romantic (44)
kid-friendly (36)
hot spot (9)
scenic view (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
notable wine list (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
254 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely loved the atmosphere! The ata ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Absolutely loved the atmosphere! The ataff were very friendly and very helpful. My boyfriend and I both got the high tea set ($32 each) and I tried the Peter's promise tea. It was delicious! I'm not a big tea fan but I fell in love with the tea list here. The noise level was actually quite loud & I found I had to almost yell in order to talk with my boyfriend but I didn't mind much. The food was delicious and nicely displayed. I will definitely be coming back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Good and bad

Dined on May 15, 2016

Everything was good, not excellent but good. What was bad was being seated late and being told we had to go because they had a 1.5 hour time limit. They also took 20 min to get us tea so there was no tea with our sweets. At least we could take the tea to go.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service provided by the server was excel ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service provided by the server was excellent. One of our friends was late for tea. They couldn't keep us at the same table when the 1.5 hours was up but helped us move to an outside table. It was pretty warm that day so being outside was actually really nice.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I have been to the restaurant numerous t ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

I have been to the restaurant numerous times but this last time I found the scones quite dry and not enough cream for them. The tea was good and so were the sandwiches. Would like more sandwiches and less sweets for the price.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food is great. Loved the savories, not m ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Food is great. Loved the savories, not much for th desserts. The table we got was a little bit shaky, that was scary. The waitress though was very lovely and food arrives pretty fast.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great mother's day tea for 3

Dined on May 9, 2016

If you're a tea drinker and want a cute spot to enjoy it - this is the place for you! Great treats, ambiance, and tea selection. My daughter loved it too!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We went as a post Mother's Day get toget ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

We went as a post Mother's Day get together with my daughters. The table and decor were lovely . The reservation was ready when we arrived. Waitresses very friendly and attentive. We ordered half a high tea each , but we did not like the sandwiches with the exception of the egg salad , and there were no substitutions. The rest of the food was excellent and the tea as well . I would return and perhaps try some of their other specialties. Overall a great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I love Neverland!

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food is delicious, the atmosphere and the Peter Pan theme is awesome. The staff could be a little more attentive but they are very friendly.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

Dined on May 6, 2016

I brought my mom here for mothers day. it was both of our first time time visiting the neverland tea salon and both of us loved the experience. We will both recommend it to others as well as return!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Great food, service slow

Dined on April 23, 2016

Food was great, but service was slow and we had only 1.5 hours, which we then felt rushed to finish.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I sent my teen daughter and her friend t ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

I sent my teen daughter and her friend to have a fun birthday lunch together, I gave them an open table cheque to use, they both told me how much they enjoyed the time at Neverland and I received many thank-you's from my daughter! They were treated wonderfully and using the open table cheque was no problem since the staff actually read my notes in the reservation, something that not all restaurants do! This place is great for a whimsical but tasty lunch and tea, there are many many teas to choose from with lots of treats to drink it with, the decor suits the name and the staff are pleasant.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I love going here with girlfriends fir a ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

I love going here with girlfriends fir an afternoon tea with some nibbles. High tea is a great option, especially for a special occasion like a birthday.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service2

This is the best value high tea in Vanco ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

This is the best value high tea in Vancouver - the portions are great and everything is delicious. I've been here twice a long time apart and it seems to also be quite consistent in quality. I can't quite put my finger on the issue with the service I experienced. It was efficient enough, it was polite, but there was a disdain(?) attitude(?) that our server had that she did her best to hold back. Not sure if this server was just having a bad day... Ideally, it would be nice to have sincerity and genuine friendliness in a server but when it comes down to it, I guess efficiency is all that's really required - my needs as a customer is being fulfilled. So I can only rate it as "fair". I would rate a server as being good or very good if I felt that they enjoyed their work interacting with customers which in turn makes my experience even more enjoyable.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Service

Dined on March 24, 2016

Very nice wait people, but service is always a bit slow (bringing dessert menu, bringing the check) and not enough service folks on the floor. one extra wait person would make a huge difference.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Neverland Birthday!

Dined on March 21, 2016

I reserved Neverland as my choice for high tea after a friend recommended me. The reservation was quick, painless, and we were seated promptly. The servers were friendly, genuine, and really knew their stuff. They were also very patient as my friend, the birthday boy, had never been to high tea. We went with the full tea set. It was eclectic and delicious! Everything was fresh and beautiful. I loved being able to try different teas (most places only give you one option), and the ambience was lovely. We loved the quotes on the wall, chandelier, and beautiful desserts on the bar. The only thing I noticed was it was very loud. I forgot it is spring break and didn't know Neverland also catered to kids! Now I know where to go when I have my first child... A tea place that invites children. I was so happy with my experience. I have uploaded photos to Instagram (annabo0) and have recommended so many friends to this place. I have six friends already making reservations for next week, alone. You will hear from me again, as I loved it! This is from someone who also has written poor reviews for other places in the past. loved it here!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. We had the high tea an ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

Great experience. We had the high tea and the food was very good and we had a lot of variety. Would definitely go back. We loved the chocolate black cherry tea!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

This tea house was recommended to me by ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

This tea house was recommended to me by a friend. I was expecting good things. However, I was disappointed in the food (bread was dry) and the stainless steel teapots.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An excellent place to catch up with girl friends!

Dined on March 11, 2016

With good selections of tea and food, glad we went for the 1st time. It was heartwarming to see how little girls and grandmas were welcome to the tea salon :-)

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Whimsically great!

Dined on March 8, 2016

My friend and I came here for high tea and we were so pleased. They have such an awesome tea selection and you get unlimited with your high tea so we were able to really sample a few. The sandwiches and deserts were so delicious and cute too. This place was significantly more affordable then other high tea salons in Vancouver and in my opinion was just as great. I can't wait to return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good eats!

Dined on March 1, 2016

Neverland takes one back to a family dinner around the kitchen table. Excellent service- prompt and gracious. Food is excellent. The high tea is more varied than most.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect!

Dined on February 27, 2016

It was a perfect spot for a birthday celebration for my sister. High tea was more than ample, everything was delicious! Would highly recommend it to friends and family.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3

High Tea was nice! You Can try unlimited ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

High Tea was nice! You Can try unlimited types of tea - and they change the teacups for each one which was a nice touch. The 1.5 hour seating felt rushed - 2 hours would have been a more appropriate time frame. We used an entertainment coupon and it made it a great value.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice setting, especially for young ...

Dined on February 23, 2016

Very nice setting, especially for young children. Staff very attentive. Nice variety and choices on the sandwich tier plate. We'll be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely and quaint spot for high tea

Dined on February 21, 2016

We loved the feminine decor, delicate china cups and quaint knick knacks scattered through out the shop. The high tea was delicious with a good variety of items. While the 1.5 hr seating is enough time, you do feel it is a bit on the short side. An extra 15-30min would have been preferable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Kids' menu can be improved

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

The restaurant is a neighbourhood gem. The decor is whimsical and beautiful. Regular food for the adults is great. The food on the kids' menu can be improved even if it means increasing the price. The kids can enjoy some of the items on the adult afternoon tea menu. Right now the kids' food items on the children's tea set includes jam sandwich, ham and cheese sandwich, chocolate chip cookie and rice crispy. I think some children can handle the adult afternoon tea menu items, but on a smaller scale.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Time Limits

Dined on February 20, 2016

Loved the food, the tea, the atmosphere. We were just a little surprised when we were asked to leave because the next reservation was there. Knowing there is a time frame would have been good to know up front. Otherwise, loved it!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3

The food is always consistently deliciou ...

Dined on February 19, 2016

The food is always consistently delicious. Just wish we could stay longer to enjoy it all :)

food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Service and 1.5 hour rule

Dined on February 19, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere but service needs to be more attentive. We had high tea and after the food was dropped off the server never came back so we did not get opportunities for the desired tea refills.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great experience

Dined on February 16, 2016

The space was absolutely beautiful! So much attention to detail in the decorations and such a pretty, girly, relaxing vibe. The hostess/servers were extremely accommodating and knowledgeable (we booked a last minute gluten-free high tea) and I was impressed by the gluten-free, dairy-free, and vegan options on their menu. Very inclusive to all dietary needs. We had a full high tea (one gluten free and one regular), and service was fast and the food was good. Not an extremely unique or special selection but rather lots of nice classics - finger sandwiches, chocolate cakes, macarons, etc. My friend said the gluten-free scone was the best she's ever had. The tea selection was good - lots of options but not too many that it was overwhelming. This wasn't exactly a cheap outing but worth it for what you get - great for special occasions and celebrations. I'll definitely be back for future occasions such as birthdays or graduations.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent tea service

Dined on February 14, 2016

I was very impressed with the food quality, and tea selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything about this beautiful tea room ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Everything about this beautiful tea room was superb

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have fallen in love with Neverland Tea this year

Dined on February 9, 2016

The food is amazing. The tea is amazing. The tea CUPS are amazing. Every time I go I like to try something different and so far I have not been disappointed. Service is great. It is a great place to have a lunch date as a couple or with friends. The prices are reasonable because it's all so delicious! I can't want to go back Side note: during this visit there were some kids that were a little disruptive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A great place for a ladies' lunch

Dined on February 9, 2016

A friend and I enjoyed a sumptuous "high tea" lunch which offered an interesting variety of tasting size sandwiches, scones and sweets. The extensive selection of teas with their fanciful names added to the lovely ambiance of crystal chandeliers, china tea cups and antiques. Neither of us were able to finish our servings, so the server packed it up in a take-away container. The gluten-free options were tasty. I would definitely return and recommend to friends who want something different from the usual lunch fare.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

High Tea for true tea lovers

Dined on February 8, 2016

Never land on Family Day- a good idea. True tea drinkers- who care as much about the brew ad the tarts will not be disappointed. The largo (sp?) system they use makes a delicious cup from one of the many varieties available. For the lighter eater they offer a Half High Tea- brilliant suggestion. Scones are fluffy and light, served with the obligatory clotted cream and jam: the sandwiches tasty and moist: the sweets just right. Yes it was good and yes we would go back. Our server Billy was positively outstanding.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sweet place!

Dined on February 8, 2016

Very nice high tea to celebrate an upcoming wedding.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Neverland Tea salon

Dined on February 6, 2016

I had a very enjoyable high tea at Neverland recently; the staff are very knowledgeable about teas which is a huge help as there are many to chose from. The small sandwiches and pastries on offer were excellent, so much thought went into putting them all together and the flavors are very complimentary to one another as well as to the teas. There is an antique feel to the décor and an eclectic mix of furniture and old fashioned crockery; great ambience too.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Cute and carby

Dined on January 31, 2016

Neverland was lovely and sweet and pretty. Just like a childhood dream come true. The food had a spin on typical high tea taste but still looked very typical. Finger sadwiches and rich tiny cakes. The only thing is there was no imagination (or lack of concern for the 6 food groups) as everything is extremely carbalicous. But still great and fresh. The waiter misheard our demi tea set order, but they didnt charge us for the full. No difficulties in changing that for us at all. Theyre extremely considerate of customers and have great service. Great experience overall.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A Lovely Experience!

Dined on January 29, 2016

Totally impressed with the high tea experience at Neverland! Atmosphere was so lovely you feel like you have actually gone to "another land!" Food was delicious, service was friendly. Loved the idea that you can try a different tea after your pot is finished! Can't wait to come again and bring my daughter.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So Good

Dined on January 24, 2016

No wonder it is busy. Good service and tasty foods. An ellegant but cozy lively space. Thank you for a wonderful day !

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great spot for afternoon tea, definitely go again!

Dined on January 23, 2016

A bit noisy and didn't think the metal teapots fit in with all the fine china but was great spot for high tea. Great service, very polite and efficient gentlemen assisting us. Food was fresh and delicious and great value at $18 for the demi-tea. Beautiful tea cups and saucers. I Think they should make seating time 2 hours from 1.5 as we felt a bit rushed. Secret Garden still my favorite but this one is a close second! Will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.