Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
8:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today

Neverland Tea Salon

4.3
647 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Afternoon Tea
Top Tags:
  • Afternoon Tea
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays


Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Gordon Kuang, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday : 11am-6pm
Saturday: 10am-7pm
Sunday: 10am-6pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 428-3066
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Gordon Kuang
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Event Coordinator: (604) 428-3066
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Balaclava
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 647 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

We love going for tea and Neverland Tea Salon did not disappoint. We had a cozy table by the window. The service was efficient but not rushed. We enjoyed a glass of Rose Brut as it was a special occasion (my birthday). The tea we chose was delicious as was the food. Would certainly visit this establishment again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating a three year old's birthday. I requested a candle when her Tinkerbell tea tray was delivered and they handled it beautifully. I had several other special requests as well: lead-free china option for my pregnant daughter and the little one, booster seat etc. All the staff were so accommodating and charming! It's a lovely space as well as providing excellent teas and treats. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful experience for high tea. Amazing tea choices. Food really good and many options for different dietary needs. Our server was amazing and very helpful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The food was tasty and fresh. The service was excellent. I loved the variety of teas. The Mumbai chai was my favourite. My granddaughter loved her Tinkerbell high tea. Loved the decor but room was a bit noisy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Neverland Tea Salon is a lovely place to go and enjoy some quality time with you family or friends. I took my daughter for her birthday and we had a lovely afternoon with delicious array of food and different yummy tea flavours. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Excellent!
Cute, cosy and fun! I would recommend to family and friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The tea was amazing, the food was great and the scones... OH THE SCONES!!! I will be stopping in if I ever make it back to Vancouver, it was well worth the drive to get there. And everyone is jealous of my high tea experience. I can still taste that strawberry mojito, I didn't even miss the rum. The staff, oh how I cannot express how much I appreciated just how friendly everyone was, from the hostess who seated us, to the server who gave us our water, to the server to took over our table. Everyone was fantastic, my only regret is not taking a few more photos to remember my experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

I love this place. I've been there twice in a short amount of time and the menu for high tea had changed. It was great to get to try something new. I highly recommend high tea as something fun and different to do with your girlfriends. This is also a great experience for kids, as they have a special menu for them.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Took my mum for a belated mothers day tea. Food and beverages were terrific! We had a very nice cocktail and lovely sweet and savory treats. I had the dairy & gluten free option and mum had traditional high tea. Was a great couple hours and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Will return for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Great spot for afternoon tea. I love the cute decor, mismatching tea cups and large selection of tea. It can be a bit loud and busy during weekend, so I wouldn't recommend if you wanted a quiet place to sip tea. Overall the food was delicious great sandwiches and scones but I found the desserts to be average and lacking compared to some other tea places.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Really cute place, took my mom and sister to have high tea and had a really fun experience, staff was super friendly

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 24, 2018

I always enjoy the high tea, and the selection of teas is excellent. The scones are wonderful. My only issue is the service. The servers are very friendly and polite but the wait ..... ! Last visit, I planned on ordering the high tea, but by the time the server finally asked what we wanted, I was only interested in a scone! Not sure what the problem was as it was not busy - there were only a few tables occupied. I am hesitant to return due to the service, but I do love their tea and scones! I also appreciate the vegan and vegetarian options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 23, 2018

The high tea is delish. The restaurant is small so why do mothers insist on bringing in baby stroller.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I enjoy the atmosphere. The tea is fantastic sure you can get it to go but it doesn't taste the same. Plus if your a downton abbey fan this like living a it for a hour or so.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

As always good food choices and service. If looking for a whimsical place to have High Tea, Neverland Tea Salon is the place to be!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

We made the appointment for 4:30 and it was perfect. Just a few people toward the end of the day. We were the last people of the day but never felt rushed. But got to have a wonderful time. Loved all the teacups that were around the place. The staff was very helpful and friendly. If I ever get a chance to get back I would love to go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

I’ve been for high tea 3x now and it’s always been great. Nice atmosphere to spend with girlfriends. Staff is awesome 👏🏻

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for high tea and it was just too expensive for what it was. We eat very healthy and it was difficult to get anything modified. Perhaps the regular menu is better. Not sure. Might try again but not for a while.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food and perfect for mother's day. Service was okay. A little upset that they charged an auto grat of 18% on a table for two. I would have tipped that regardless, but unless I'm in a large party (6 or more) I like deciding for myself how much to tip. Besides for that, everything met expectations.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Fantastic lavender cheesecake and huge selection of teas. Some desserts were dry,though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

This was a Mother's day treat. This was different and enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

High Afternoon Tea was delightful with great variety of teas and choice of delicious treats. Really enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere. The writings on the walls and the hanging decorations all helped to pull in the "neverland ambience" . Staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Amazing as always! The service is great and high tea is to die for!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Lovely experience as always! We had an early Mothers Day lunch (Mom and I). Plates were ample!! and food was yummy. Mom loved her cafe and I loved my tea.
She found it very noisy though ( She is 87)
Thank you
Can hardly wait to come back

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I loved everything about High Tea at Neverland except the noise level. It was so noisy I couldn’t hear my table mate, who was sitting across from me at a table for two!! The tables are very close together as well, so not a lot of room to move.
The endless pots of tea option is amazing, as you can sample many kinds of tea! The food options were unique and pretty delicious. Wish the scones were bigger!
Service was good, they were a bit swamped so food took a while to come!
Overall I would say go if you can go on a less busy day! Sunday at 2PM was almost deafening!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food was ok. Service was great. Average pricing. Atmosphere was beautiful. Tea cups etc fancy but they need to stop the madness n stop serving their tea in metal tea pots dinner style. Wrecked the whole experience for all of us.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Came a few years ago with a friend and really enjoyed the high tea experience. This time the food seemed smaller and not nearly as good...had to order more food cz the high tea portion was so small. I was treating my mom for mother's day and felt like I failed with my choice. I thought it was extremely over priced for what we got...mu mom felt the same way. I have a friend that has the same type of business and charges $10 less and gives you way more and the food is a better size...probably should have went to her place again for mother's day but thought I would branch out since my previous experience was good. Sorry, but it just didn't work this time for me and my mom.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

There have been a little bit of an issue with my booking but the server was super nice and super understanding and solved the problem right away.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Love it. Great for meeting with people and birthdays. I take my sister there for her birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Such a lovely setting - pretty, girly, sweet. Tea is served with ample nibblies and tasty treats. Interesting to watch how they prepare the many varieties of tea.
Unique and special place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

So good. As always. Good selection for vegans. Lovely atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Lovely high tea. I wish there was not a time limit of one and a half hours for our reservation. Our group felt rushed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

My daughter and I were in Vancouver for two days. I surprised her with high tea. I chose this place because they offer Gluten Free options. The unlimited tea option allowed us to taste teas we normally would not get to. It was fun and the staff is awesome!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Neverland was a great place to go lunch. The food was delicious with a nice variety of sandwiches and sweets. The selection of tea was really good, anything you could imagine. The upholstery on the furniture needs replacing very badly, but the atmosphere was fun and whimsical. We will go back again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Amazing decor and ambience !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We had hightea there and the food was absolutely amazing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

We went and had the fancy tea with all the pretty treats. It was a great experience and once is good. I wouldn't go a second time as it was really more expensive than it was worth. Kind of out of the way too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

I was hosting a dear friend of age 94 and her daughter. I specifically requested a table out of the traffic area and away from the door to avoid drafts. Our table was exactly as I requested and perfect for us!! The waitress was pleasant and knowledgeable and we appreciated her feedback on the huge selection of teas. We were able to try quite a few and the waitress encouraged to try whatever and how many we liked. I’m was simply a lovely time. And it was nice to have a reminder of our seating time limit as we could finish up without a last minute rush. We appreciate the reminder as I myself just hate waiting to be seated late when I’ve taken the time to make my reservation. We’re already talking about our next visit to Neverland!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Hard to contain my disappointment... maybe changing the experience to “tiny snack with tea” would be the appropriate wording used on the menu! The term “sandwich” is used VERY loosely as at NO time would I consider an 1” x 1” sample of bread a sandwich!? If I had to calculate the actual value I would guess about $1 worth of food and my bill, with tip was $145 for two!🤯

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We loved it !! The vegan high tea was lovely and delicious. Nice that we could choose to have a Mimosa or Rose with it. :). Something for everyone!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17

Tweets by Neverland Tea Salon