About Neverland Tea Salon

3066 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2H1
View Larger Map



Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Victoria Reichert, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday : 11am-7pm
Saturday: 9am-7pm
Sunday: 9am-6pm

Cross Street:
Balaclava

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 428-3066

Website:
http://www.neverlandtea.com/

Catering:
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.

Parking Details:
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.

Public Transit:
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

Executive Chef:
Victoria Reichert

Private Party Facilities:
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (604) 428-3066

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Neverland Tea Salon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (65)
Special Occasion (43)
Cozy (37)
See All
Great for Lunch (31)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Fun (30)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Groups (24)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Afternoon Coffee (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Casual (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Romantic (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Authentic (9)
Family Style (9)
Seasonal (8)
Quick Bite (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Healthy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vegan (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Scenic View (2)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Business Meals (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Don't be fooled by the expression "high ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Don't be fooled by the expression "high tea" these portions are very filling and very delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a gem....delicious food in a deligh ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

What a gem....delicious food in a delightful atmosphere...

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We took our granddaughter for her 17th b ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We took our granddaughter for her 17th birthday. It was a fun time.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We usually love Neverland, but this time ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We usually love Neverland, but this time we went for the Valentines tea and we really weren't a fan of the menu. I usually quite enjoy the tea sandwiches but the valentines food on the tower was odd this time. It was also really loud when we went, so it was hard to chat and have a nice time, although I'm not sure what the staff could have done differently (there were several really loud customers, the music was fine). We also got squished into a little table in the far corner. Kind of uncomfortable but not a big deal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

I tried Neverland for this first time th ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I tried Neverland for this first time this weekend for the Valentines tea. It was a wonderful atmosphere with friendly staff. The seating was comfortable and my date and I had a great time enjoying tea and chatting. The food was tasty and the service was perfect. The tea selection was quite diverse and we enjoyed every kind we tried. I would definitely go to Neverland again for high tea or lunch with my friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A group of ladies having a baby shower w ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

A group of ladies having a baby shower with at least 3+ babies under 1 year, had one crying and screaming very loudly for the better part of 2 hours. They and staff did not seem to care about the others and it really ruined the ambiance and I could barely hear my guest's conversation. She should have gone to the powder room or even her car if necessary, but it was completely unfair to have to endure that level of noise and distraction for the entire time. My senior friend was not enjoying it much either, and was becoming frustrated repeating himself to me, as the baby literally overshadowed our chatting! We both came very close to commenting about it either to the staff or offending party directly!

It was also very busy and our server was not very attentive and when my soup took over 30 minutes to arrive and I wanted to cancel it, she gave me attitude and said it's only a few seconds from being served. She also didn't check on our teas, etc., until I asked for refills twice, asked for more cream, the honey container was empty so I switched it myself from another table, etc. It was an unfortunately unpleasant experience this time and was really looking forward to a lovely afternoon having high tea! This is not what you expect from an elegant and relaxing tea salon and I'm not sure I'll be rushing to go back anytime soon. Too bad, this was my 3rd visit within a year, but this one did me in, sadly. Also, nobody answered the phone for about 20 minutes but eventually got through, as I had a few questions before wanting to proceed with reservations. There's more, but will stop here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

I love this place! The decor is lovely,f ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I love this place! The decor is lovely,food delicious and ample and the tea choices never end!

It is a treat for the eyes as well as the pallet . Neverland is a nice escape into a softer, kinder world.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Vegan, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great location, wonderful place to get a ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great location, wonderful place to get away and enjoy a lovely lunch or High Tea. It makes you feel special!

Attentive but not intrusive

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Service was excellent. Our server was a ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Service was excellent. Our server was attentive and gave us just the right amount of attention while we enjoyed our conversation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was very cozy and cute inside! The te ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 26, 2017

It was very cozy and cute inside! The tea selection is large and they taste wonderful! The service was amazing! Very attentive and fun. The wallpaper pattern in the bathroom is gorgeous. The only "concerning" thing I could find was that some of the chairs and couches looked a bit dirty. It sure if that or if they're just old.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Felt the pastries and sandwich were okay ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Felt the pastries and sandwich were okay. Not the best in quality and flavors. The tea selection was amazing however!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Love love love! Always impressed with fo ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Love love love! Always impressed with food and service. The best gluten and dairy free options ever!😊

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, , Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the toasted cheese which sound ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I ordered the toasted cheese which sounded delicious - a mix of 3 cheeses, Dijon mustard and onions in sourdough. I asked for no onions and was told no problem. The sandwich arrived and after a very disappointing few bland bites I called the waitress to comment. At that point I was told that if I asked for no onions they could only serve a plain kids toasted cheddar cheese. They offered to take the sandwich off our bill, but I was really disappointed. Would have liked to know that before the meal arrived. Also I don't think asking for no onions is an unusual request.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Wonderful little spot for high-tea. Grea ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wonderful little spot for high-tea. Great food, helpful staff, wonderful tea selection.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoroughly enjoyed the high tea we had, ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the high tea we had, there was a great selection of teas to choose from and the sweet and savoury food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was great. Had the tea service ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food was great. Had the tea service so not what you'll have everyday but was a great experience. The service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was a little disappointed when I was p ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I was a little disappointed when I was paying my bill and our server told me that I could have received a coupon for a free high tea in January had I order 2 high teas instead of one high tea and one Demi tea. Why didn't she tell me when I was ordering? Wasn't that too late?

Also the teas were not hot enough. There should be some kind of candle that keeps the tea in the teapot hot.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Finally took my mom to a high tea! A cut ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Finally took my mom to a high tea! A cute place with an extensive selection of teas! They were able to accommodate my dairy and gluten allergies, while my mom had the regular menu which is a huge plus. Would definitely come back again!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my parents here, it was the first t ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Took my parents here, it was the first time, and they loved it. Very well thought out ingredients. Lovely! Ambience warm, elegant, a bit whimsical , loved it. Maybe around holiday season they could lower the ceiling lights to show off the xmas lighting creating an even more warm cozy atmosphere. Finally the high tea was great! Teas always delicious, great variety , highly recommend tea lattes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Had the holiday tea there, it was delici ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had the holiday tea there, it was delicious. Love the bottomless tea service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A delightful place for afternoon tea. Gr ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A delightful place for afternoon tea. Great food and good service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Vegan, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, it was great. I took a couple ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

As usual, it was great.

I took a couple of friends for a thank you.

My only criticism is that it is very noisy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, , Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

What a fun place. Childhood dreams of af ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

What a fun place. Childhood dreams of afternoon tea. Amazing attention to detail

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Neverland is great. Howeve the online re ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Neverland is great. Howeve the online reservation system needs work. It needs a field for special notes/ comments , or an option to modify reservations.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a reservation but were running la ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We had a reservation but were running late so we called ahead to let them know. We were informed that, that would be fine but that our seating time would be shortened, which is understandable. When we got there they gave away our table and we had to wait 15 mins for another table to be set up. I found that to be a little frustrating considering they said our seating time would be shortened. We did have a reservation after all and did call to give notice that we'd be late. Anyway, when we finally got our table and ordered everything was fine. The food was delicious and I loved that you can get an Americano at no extra cost. You also get to try as many teas as you like which is a unique feature.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I took my best friend here for a birthda ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I took my best friend here for a birthday surprise and we loved the holiday tea! Beautiful shop, great service and tasty food (lots of it too!). It was her first high tea and she was quite impressed. I'm sure we'll both come back again and bring our families and friends too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Holiday high tea was not tasty and expen ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Holiday high tea was not tasty and expensive for what they provided...disappointing this 2nd time visit and probably won't be a third!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

I had a great time with my mom for a nic ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I had a great time with my mom for a nice holiday afternoon tea. There were variety of teas you can sample, rose tea and the Canadian maple were my favorite. I really liked the small snacks and treats, the deserts and cake wasn't very greasy but rather tasty and refreshing. It was slightly on the pricey side but it was worth it for the nice service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We did the holiday grande high tea which ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We did the holiday grande high tea which is considerably more expensive than their regular grande high tea that they have through out the rest of the year.

Myself and a friend went for a holiday brunch and I thought it was worth it. We did have an entertainment coupon. All the savoury items were delicious. We liked most of the desserts, but that's really to taste. You have an amazing selection for tea. I got very bloated off of tea because I wanted to try quite a few. Me and my friend had about five pots. They all smelled and tasted good. The cups were cute, and the atmosphere was great!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service and an excellent selection ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great service and an excellent selection of tea. People there are very friendly and helpful!

Tags: Fun, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was terrible. Took a long ti ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The service was terrible. Took a long time to take our order, get our order, refill our tea pot, and get our bill. When the sign on the table implies to come, eat, and leave. I would have expected faster service.

The food was okay, nothing special.

The tea was delicious.

The decor was very nice.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

the full high tea set with unlimited tea ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 14, 2016

the full high tea set with unlimited tea pots is awesome, it allows you to try different tea.

comfy environment with good service and the dessert is tasty

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoyed our time there but we ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We really enjoyed our time there but we ordered two high teas for vegetarian. I couldn't eat all my food so I took some home. Upon eating one of the sandwiches at home I realized that it was ham. It was quite disappointing that that error was made as I haven't eaten meat in 15 years

Other than that, everything else was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Really amazing here, I've been here twic ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Really amazing here, I've been here twice already and it's still as delightful.

The only concern I have is with the service. The servers are pleasant and polite, but their attentiveness is lacking. I understand that with the crowded spaces, it's hard to maneuver around the seating area, but it's not a very good excuse to not check up on diners.

Again, I enjoy going here a lot, and will keep doing so, but the service could be better.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The best scones in the city and so great ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The best scones in the city and so great soups and sandwiches too.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my daughters here for a Christmas ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 8, 2016

I took my daughters here for a Christmas lunch. I have been many times but they had never been here. They loved it and the food. Our waiter was fantastic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took a friend I hadn't seen in awhile ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 8, 2016

I took a friend I hadn't seen in awhile to Neverland Tea Salon. It was the best place we could have gone! The tea menu was fantastic and we were very excited and amazed by it all. I suggest the High Tea menu. If you're going for a fancy tea date, why not go all the way?

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very lovely atmosphere. Cute and quaint, ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Very lovely atmosphere. Cute and quaint, one of my favourite places for sit-down tea and finger food.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I am gluten free and dairy free. This is ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I am gluten free and dairy free. This is my favourite place ever. The food is amazing for allergy or preference. So cute and cozy with great service for an amazing price. I would eat there everyday if I could! 😊 thanks Neverland!

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Seasonal, , Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a good time but felt the decor is a ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Had a good time but felt the decor is a bit outdated and the tables are very close together so there isn't much room. Definitely not for large groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.