Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Neverland Tea Salon



Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Gordon Kuang, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.

3066 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2H1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday : 11am-7pm
Saturday: 9am-7pm
Sunday: 9am-6pm

Cross Street:
Balaclava

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 428-3066

Website:
http://www.neverlandtea.com/

Catering:
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.

Parking Details:
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.

Public Transit:
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

Executive Chef:
Victoria Reichert

Private Party Facilities:
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (604) 428-3066

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Neverland Tea Salon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (53)
Special Occasion (38)
Good for Birthdays (29)
See All
Fun (27)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Cozy (26)
Great for Brunch (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Afternoon Coffee (18)
Casual (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Romantic (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Authentic (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Vegan (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
469 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Very rude staff. It seems as though serving is too much trouble for them. However, the food was good and the actual restaurant is very quaint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a lovely tea today, enjoyed by all; from my mom to my granddaughter, my daughter sister nieces and all, it was lovely. Enjoyed even more then the fairmont. Not too much food; just perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Would rate 5's but have been only once. Great selections, attentive staff, charming in every aspect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Wonderful food in a truly wonderful atmosphere. And, very reasonably priced, too. I'm definitely coming again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were with family on vacation in BC. This was a wonderful first High Tea for all of us!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Lovely high tea! A great value compared to other locations. Everything tasted great and was presented in a very polished way. I will be back for another visit soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I have been several times and have always had fantastic service and food. Yesterday was no different, except for the noise and running around of a toddler. Not your fault.........,
maybe not the place for children under certain age.
Jane

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Neverland is a unique place for an afternoon tea. I strongly recommend all you aunties, grandmothers and God mothers take those tweenage girls there to delight them with sweeties and tell them those hard life facts their mothers can't or won't tell. Excellent wait staff and the ambience is otherworldly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great teas and the utmost attention to detail make this tea salon a top Vancouver hit.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 3, 2017

a lovely way to spend time, in a relaxing setting, unwinding from a hectic week.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Lovely afternoon High Tea. Fantastic selection of teas and yummy food. Kids enjoyed the tea as well. Cute and cozy room. Also, reasonably price afternoon tea.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 27, 2017

My daughter and I were visiting Vancouver B.C. and wanted to have afternoon tea. Neverland had good reviews so we booked. It was a nice little place, quiet when we went. We were seated and given the tea menu to choose our pot of tea. Our food came out about 10 minutes later. The sandwiches were all very good-very nice to have one hot sandwich among the cold. The scones were not very good and we did not eat them. The desserts were very pretty and dainty but we only like one of the 4-the lemon and raspberry tart was so good-wish there had been 4 of those instead. It was nice that we could have a different tea after our first pot-that was a bonus! I know we went late(4:30) but it was a bit distracting to have the gal cleaning up and putting things away only 30 minutes after we had gotten our food. Also, I had to send an email to opentable because she did not check us in so we did not get credit(thank you opentable for correcting that). I would recommend this place because it is nice to try different places for tea and they do have a great tea selection!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We had a very good time at Neverland. Because it was a Tuesday afternoon it was quiet and we could stay as long as we wanted to. We enjoyed the food and think it was is a good choice for special teas.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I always have a great time at Neverland Tea Salon. Service is friendly and attentive, and I love taking my friends here. The food is alright but the casual and fun atmosphere makes up for it. They offer a great selection of loose leaf teas, and I love that I can try all of them!!
I'll be going back soon. 😊

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fun, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The highlight of this afternoon tea experience is that every time you switch to a different tea, you get a new teacup, which happens rarely in other tea salons. This allows you to taste the new selected tea without contaminating it with the previous flavour, but also that you get to take more photos with your new teacup :D

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I've been here a couple times now and they kept us waiting at least 30min both times despite making reservations - once was on Mother's Day, which was understandable due to the volume of people coming in, but the other was on a random Sunday. Service was great otherwise. Sandwiches are better than other afternoon tea places I've been to and pastries were great. My vegetarian/GF friends enjoyed the menu. Nice tea selection - they offer iced tea for an extra 50 cents - perfect for the summer.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Absolutely lovely experience. Staff were kind, well educated in what they were serving, helpful and always on top of service. I enjoyed the atmosphere and all the different tea cups.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Went for afternoon tea with girlfriend. Never land has a nice atmosphere, great tea and service. Food was was ok. Had better at other high tea places. The scone is not really a scone, more a muffin with sugar on it.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Peter Pan theme never gets old...get it...tehe

Such great ambiance and tea! What's different is that Neverland Tea does tea-party cocktails. I had the Forgotten Kiss, which was delicious!

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Had a reservation at 4:30 (Date night/Father's Day surprise)... We arrived about 15 minutes early and were welcomed in, in a very warm manner then were happily seated in a spot were we were able to rest our motorcycle helmets. We had the high tea...my man ordered the regular and I had the vegetarian. He had the chocolate macaroon tea (very good with Bailey's...thank you Dalton!), I had the Berry Me in Chanpagne tea...with a glass of proseco on the side. The teas were delish...the assortment of savories and sweets on our tier were awesome...and conversation with the GM (Benjamin) was fun! Once we finished our first pot, I chose to try Tinkerbell's Kiss, my guy had the Heavenly Cream...again...perfect pots of tea.
This was an unrushed, "un-timed", relaxing and exceptionally enjoyable afternoon tea.

Thank you Benajmin and Dalton (and all the friendly staff at Neverland Tea Salon) for a truly memorable dining experience. We will be back again....Neverland is by far the BEST and our favourite spot for afternoon tea. Many thanks again...and see you all again soon!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very nice breakfast for father's day.
The atmosphere is fantastic. Very London afternoon tea style.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Not very kid-friendly. Menu items were pricey for the amount of food you got. Waiter was very nice and accommodating, but food was mediocre at best. Should have had the high tea! Not quite what I was expecting for a late lunch.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I love how we could reserve seat online. First time to be there. Great service and nice staff. Recommended the pastries, they are tasty and filling, desserts are average. Nice decoration and sell their own products, which is great. It was quiet noisy. Not too much space to allow me to move around my chair. Wanted to have a more relaxing and comfortable environment.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We did find it very noisy and hard to hear each other in conversation

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Beautiful High Tea experience!
We have Celiac Disease and a dairy allergy and they were so accommodating!
Food was delicious. Service was amazing.
We will definitely be back!

Tags: Healthy, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great experience! The ice teas were refreshing on the hot summer days. The savoury treats were delicious. Some of the sweets i did not enjoy but over had a great time. Customer service was on point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on May 25, 2017

This is a place I have been quite a few times before.
As usual, everything was fab and my only criticism is that it is a bit noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 23, 2017

I would not recommend this place solely based on the way we were treated from start to finish. My sister was in town and we wanted to do something special so we made a reservation for the 2 of us. My sister wasn't sure if it was what she was looking for so we showed up about 15 min early to take a look at the food that was being served just to get an idea because she had never done a high tea before. Our waitress was very unpleasant from start to finish. I have been in customer service for many years and I feel if anything I am pretty easy going because I know how it is being a waitress as well as a flight attendant and working in this industry can have its challenges. I'm not sure if she was having a bad day or not, which can be hard to hide at work however she was exceptionally rude to us as soon as soon as she found out we were not going to be ordering any food, just tea. We were treated like lowlifes because we decided to just order tea and after that were almost forgot about completely. It was not busy in there at all. It was pretty obvious to me that she was ignoring us completely as we waited for our tea and then she seemed to avoid getting our bill for us after we clearly sat there patiently for a long time. Finally I was forced to get up and pay for our bill. The lady at the till was very nice to us with the blue hair which I appreciated since I felt as though we were almost unwelcome after our whole experience up until that point. The overall experience was very unpleasant in regards to the way our waitress treated us and the tone in which she spoke to us. Both of us agreed that we didn't want to stay for the high tea just solely based on the way she spoke to us from the beginning.It set the mood and we just wanted to get out of there. We just stayed for tea mostly because we felt bad since we had made a reservation. I will be recommending people try somewhere else if they want to good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The staff are incredibly friendly! I have been here twice now and really enjoyed the afternoon tea both times. I particularly like the sizeable tea menu and the bottomless tea pot! I think this may be a unique feature in Vancouver, as most places that I've had high tea have 10 or fewer teas to choose from and no bottomless teapot. I brought my parents this time and they loved it. I also really like that if you have the afternoon tea, the loose leaf tea is $2 off per bag. Great opportunity to sample and then stock up on unique flavours!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

IT was amazing, I loved the sandwhiches and the tea was just amazing! The server was very nice and attentive, and really good place to talk with my friend. The place was just beautiful, I loved the decoration, classy and childish at the same time. LOVED IT

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had a lovely time. delicious gluten free dairy food. Wide selection of teas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Beautiful setting with mix of antique furnishings. Delicious High Tea assortment and divine selection of teas! Attentive staff. Easy parking nearby.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I would definitely recommend this place for a get-together with long time friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We chose the regular high tea and it was so delicious!
There were 5 different yummy and fresh sandwiches accompanied by 5 different decadent beautiful pieces of dessert.

This place is a great place to go for a get-together or just for nice relaxing time over tea.
It is very homey and nostalgic and comfy.

Definitely everyone should go more than once!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Absolutely delightful. Tasty and fun. The high tea was splendid. I felt like the king of England.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My second visit, fully booked for mother's day so took the spot in the morning. Can't believe having afternoon tea around 10 am isn't that bad.

Love their sweet citrus scone a lot, they do provide Devonshire cream (a kind of clotted cream) which reminds me having afternoon tea in England. Enjoyed most of the savories and sweets on the Mother's day menu. Friendly server and spacious seating (compare to the secret place), will visit again to try different food and tea.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The best Mother's Day treat

Tags: Organic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great place for afternoon tea. Have never tried the lunch there. Nice option to have. It's nice that you can try different teas and don't have to just stick to the one. Love the quotes on the wall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Citrus scones were hard and not soft. Too much chocolate pastries. The croissant with Brie and truffle mushroom was good.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My first time here, great time! The little sandwiches n desserts were delicious
Lots of choices for teas and mimosas are available

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.