About Neverland Tea Salon

3066 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2H1
View Larger Map



Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Victoria Reichert, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday- Saturday : 11am-7pm

Cross Street:
Balaclava

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 428-3066

Website:
http://www.neverlandtea.com/

Catering:
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.

Parking Details:
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.

Public Transit:
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

Executive Chef:
Victoria Reichert

Private Party Facilities:
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 6044283066x

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Neverland Tea Salon
Neverland Tea Salon

Neverland Tea Salon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Vancouver / British Columbia
Great for Brunch
Vancouver
Great for Lunch
Vancouver
1 More
Special Occasion
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Kitsilano ›

special occasion (93)
great for lunch (71)
neighborhood gem (69)
See All
great for brunch (68)
good for groups (55)
fit for foodies (46)
romantic (34)
kid-friendly (30)
hot spot (7)
scenic view (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
267 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Neverland tea salon has a great high tea ...

Dined 3 days ago

Neverland tea salon has a great high tea with a variety of food! We really enjoyed being able to try different types of tea during our sitting. Was quite happy with the variety in sandwiches and desserts.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

While the ambiance was enchanting, the s ...

Dined 4 days ago

While the ambiance was enchanting, the slow service and food choices were lackluster. Upon arrival we were told our table for High Tea would be 15 minutes late but they kindly seated us in a temporary location and said they would serve us tea there. Overall service was extremely slow and no one asked us how the food was. Eventually we left our teapots open and still no one stopped by so we had to ask a server for more tea. My friend ordered a chocolate/orange tea and loved it... unfortunately the pot that I received didn't seem to have any chocolate in it (I assume it was loose leaf) and mine was not as satisfying. I enjoyed many of the sandwiches and desserts (the chicken salad and cheese cake were amazing), however, a few of the selections did not taste great. Perhaps it was the unusual flavor combinations. One friend who had been there before said that one of the sandwiches was very spicy this time compared to the last time she was there a few months prior. I love tea, and nothing entices me more than a restaurant or cafe with an amazing atmosphere but the lack of service left an unfortunate taste in my mouth.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This cozy and charming tea salon provide ...

Dined 6 days ago

This cozy and charming tea salon provided a welcome respite from a wet, gray Vancouver day! Neverland staff provided prompt and courteous service. Our "work" group enjoyed a leisurely lunch; staff were attentive without feeling intrusive. The tea selection is outstanding and the piping hot beverage was the perfect antidote on a cool, wet day. The food was very good; soup served hot and grilled sandwiches were done to perfection. We finished up with the pastry plate; a sweet finish to what was a delightful afternoon.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Service was sadly pretty terrible. I ac ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was sadly pretty terrible. I actually saw the wait staff checking their phones (instagram?)...always had to flag someone down which is weird because there are only about 8 or so tables between the 5. We had group of 6 and gratuity was included in our bill!! So rude! Probably why there was not much service because their tip was already included, bad bad bad!! Awesome tea selections, average sweet and savoury selections with demi tea. Great ambience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The first time I was there was better th ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The first time I was there was better than the most recent time. This time thy didn't offer to switch tea cups with different pots.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved our food and our server was ter ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We loved our food and our server was terrific! The ambience is very fun, too.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4

I don't often go down to Kitsilano or go ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

I don't often go down to Kitsilano or go for high tea but when I do, I always book a table here! Service is great and the tea selection is constantly evolving that you can never get bored. The ambiance is like being transported into a fairy tale, with whimsy and joy in every detail from the teacups to the wall decor.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The waitress was very pleasant and work ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

The waitress was very pleasant and work hard to cater to all our request.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Pretty terrible service, servers didn't ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Pretty terrible service, servers didn't seem to know what our reservation was for (we had reserved for the High Tea with Champagne set menu) and couldn't answer questions about the menu. Most of the food was quite nice, except for a tiny dessert with a strawberry in the middle that was extremely and strangely salty. Our server presented the bill after about an hour and a half saying that they needed the table in about 15 minutes, which was a little bit weird. But then he never returned. We waited about 20 minutes and then went to the front to pay. Those are some of the issues, among many others. I wouldn't go back and definitely wouldn't recommend it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Neverland Tea Salon a numbe ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I've been to Neverland Tea Salon a number of times now, I bring all my visiting friends here and they love it! It's whimsical, inviting, and the tea menu is phenomenal. The high tea is beautiful, unique, delicious and so so so worth it! The care and love that goes into this place is so clear. Highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Neverland Tea Salon is always a magical ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Neverland Tea Salon is always a magical experience. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for some delicious treats with a cup of tea.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Their selection of teas is outstanding, ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Their selection of teas is outstanding, and their food is great. Truly, a dazzling and delicious array of teas of all types. As a celiac, it is very nice to be able to have a gluten-free baked goods for tea. My main disappointment was the fact that they wouldn't do a grilled cheese on gluten-free bread for me, when I asked, despite it being part of the regular demi-tea ... I was told the grilled cheese was on sourdough and it couldn't be made on the gluten-free bread. For some reason the gluten-free version I received instead was just mustard and relish ... I will go again, but I'm unsure if the full high tea is worth the price for a celiac. I'll likely stick with the demi or order an individual sandwich.

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

A great little place for high tea

Dined on May 31, 2016

The food was fabulous and the ambience was very interesting. Their selections of teas were amazing. Service was okay. But is one of the most affordable places to go for high-tea.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely loved the atmosphere! The ata ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Absolutely loved the atmosphere! The ataff were very friendly and very helpful. My boyfriend and I both got the high tea set ($32 each) and I tried the Peter's promise tea. It was delicious! I'm not a big tea fan but I fell in love with the tea list here. The noise level was actually quite loud & I found I had to almost yell in order to talk with my boyfriend but I didn't mind much. The food was delicious and nicely displayed. I will definitely be coming back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Good and bad

Dined on May 15, 2016

Everything was good, not excellent but good. What was bad was being seated late and being told we had to go because they had a 1.5 hour time limit. They also took 20 min to get us tea so there was no tea with our sweets. At least we could take the tea to go.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service provided by the server was excel ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service provided by the server was excellent. One of our friends was late for tea. They couldn't keep us at the same table when the 1.5 hours was up but helped us move to an outside table. It was pretty warm that day so being outside was actually really nice.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I have been to the restaurant numerous t ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

I have been to the restaurant numerous times but this last time I found the scones quite dry and not enough cream for them. The tea was good and so were the sandwiches. Would like more sandwiches and less sweets for the price.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food is great. Loved the savories, not m ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Food is great. Loved the savories, not much for th desserts. The table we got was a little bit shaky, that was scary. The waitress though was very lovely and food arrives pretty fast.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great mother's day tea for 3

Dined on May 9, 2016

If you're a tea drinker and want a cute spot to enjoy it - this is the place for you! Great treats, ambiance, and tea selection. My daughter loved it too!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We went as a post Mother's Day get toget ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

We went as a post Mother's Day get together with my daughters. The table and decor were lovely . The reservation was ready when we arrived. Waitresses very friendly and attentive. We ordered half a high tea each , but we did not like the sandwiches with the exception of the egg salad , and there were no substitutions. The rest of the food was excellent and the tea as well . I would return and perhaps try some of their other specialties. Overall a great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I love Neverland!

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food is delicious, the atmosphere and the Peter Pan theme is awesome. The staff could be a little more attentive but they are very friendly.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

Dined on May 6, 2016

I brought my mom here for mothers day. it was both of our first time time visiting the neverland tea salon and both of us loved the experience. We will both recommend it to others as well as return!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Great food, service slow

Dined on April 23, 2016

Food was great, but service was slow and we had only 1.5 hours, which we then felt rushed to finish.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I sent my teen daughter and her friend t ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

I sent my teen daughter and her friend to have a fun birthday lunch together, I gave them an open table cheque to use, they both told me how much they enjoyed the time at Neverland and I received many thank-you's from my daughter! They were treated wonderfully and using the open table cheque was no problem since the staff actually read my notes in the reservation, something that not all restaurants do! This place is great for a whimsical but tasty lunch and tea, there are many many teas to choose from with lots of treats to drink it with, the decor suits the name and the staff are pleasant.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I love going here with girlfriends fir a ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

I love going here with girlfriends fir an afternoon tea with some nibbles. High tea is a great option, especially for a special occasion like a birthday.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service2

This is the best value high tea in Vanco ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

This is the best value high tea in Vancouver - the portions are great and everything is delicious. I've been here twice a long time apart and it seems to also be quite consistent in quality. I can't quite put my finger on the issue with the service I experienced. It was efficient enough, it was polite, but there was a disdain(?) attitude(?) that our server had that she did her best to hold back. Not sure if this server was just having a bad day... Ideally, it would be nice to have sincerity and genuine friendliness in a server but when it comes down to it, I guess efficiency is all that's really required - my needs as a customer is being fulfilled. So I can only rate it as "fair". I would rate a server as being good or very good if I felt that they enjoyed their work interacting with customers which in turn makes my experience even more enjoyable.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Service

Dined on March 24, 2016

Very nice wait people, but service is always a bit slow (bringing dessert menu, bringing the check) and not enough service folks on the floor. one extra wait person would make a huge difference.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Neverland Birthday!

Dined on March 21, 2016

I reserved Neverland as my choice for high tea after a friend recommended me. The reservation was quick, painless, and we were seated promptly. The servers were friendly, genuine, and really knew their stuff. They were also very patient as my friend, the birthday boy, had never been to high tea. We went with the full tea set. It was eclectic and delicious! Everything was fresh and beautiful. I loved being able to try different teas (most places only give you one option), and the ambience was lovely. We loved the quotes on the wall, chandelier, and beautiful desserts on the bar. The only thing I noticed was it was very loud. I forgot it is spring break and didn't know Neverland also catered to kids! Now I know where to go when I have my first child... A tea place that invites children. I was so happy with my experience. I have uploaded photos to Instagram (annabo0) and have recommended so many friends to this place. I have six friends already making reservations for next week, alone. You will hear from me again, as I loved it! This is from someone who also has written poor reviews for other places in the past. loved it here!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. We had the high tea an ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

Great experience. We had the high tea and the food was very good and we had a lot of variety. Would definitely go back. We loved the chocolate black cherry tea!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

This tea house was recommended to me by ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

This tea house was recommended to me by a friend. I was expecting good things. However, I was disappointed in the food (bread was dry) and the stainless steel teapots.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An excellent place to catch up with girl friends!

Dined on March 11, 2016

With good selections of tea and food, glad we went for the 1st time. It was heartwarming to see how little girls and grandmas were welcome to the tea salon :-)

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Whimsically great!

Dined on March 8, 2016

My friend and I came here for high tea and we were so pleased. They have such an awesome tea selection and you get unlimited with your high tea so we were able to really sample a few. The sandwiches and deserts were so delicious and cute too. This place was significantly more affordable then other high tea salons in Vancouver and in my opinion was just as great. I can't wait to return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good eats!

Dined on March 1, 2016

Neverland takes one back to a family dinner around the kitchen table. Excellent service- prompt and gracious. Food is excellent. The high tea is more varied than most.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect!

Dined on February 27, 2016

It was a perfect spot for a birthday celebration for my sister. High tea was more than ample, everything was delicious! Would highly recommend it to friends and family.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3

High Tea was nice! You Can try unlimited ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

High Tea was nice! You Can try unlimited types of tea - and they change the teacups for each one which was a nice touch. The 1.5 hour seating felt rushed - 2 hours would have been a more appropriate time frame. We used an entertainment coupon and it made it a great value.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice setting, especially for young ...

Dined on February 23, 2016

Very nice setting, especially for young children. Staff very attentive. Nice variety and choices on the sandwich tier plate. We'll be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely and quaint spot for high tea

Dined on February 21, 2016

We loved the feminine decor, delicate china cups and quaint knick knacks scattered through out the shop. The high tea was delicious with a good variety of items. While the 1.5 hr seating is enough time, you do feel it is a bit on the short side. An extra 15-30min would have been preferable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Kids' menu can be improved

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

The restaurant is a neighbourhood gem. The decor is whimsical and beautiful. Regular food for the adults is great. The food on the kids' menu can be improved even if it means increasing the price. The kids can enjoy some of the items on the adult afternoon tea menu. Right now the kids' food items on the children's tea set includes jam sandwich, ham and cheese sandwich, chocolate chip cookie and rice crispy. I think some children can handle the adult afternoon tea menu items, but on a smaller scale.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Time Limits

Dined on February 20, 2016

Loved the food, the tea, the atmosphere. We were just a little surprised when we were asked to leave because the next reservation was there. Knowing there is a time frame would have been good to know up front. Otherwise, loved it!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3

The food is always consistently deliciou ...

Dined on February 19, 2016

The food is always consistently delicious. Just wish we could stay longer to enjoy it all :)

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.