About Neverland Tea Salon

3066 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2H1
View Larger Map



Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Victoria Reichert, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday : 11am-7pm
Saturday: 9am-7pm
Sunday: 9am-6pm

Cross Street:
Balaclava

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 428-3066

Website:
http://www.neverlandtea.com/

Catering:
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.

Parking Details:
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.

Public Transit:
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

Executive Chef:
Victoria Reichert

Private Party Facilities:
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 6044283066x

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Neverland Tea Salon
Neverland Tea Salon

Neverland Tea Salon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Vancouver / British Columbia
Great for Brunch
Vancouver
Great for Lunch
Vancouver
1 More
Special Occasion
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Kitsilano ›

special occasion (92)
great for lunch (66)
neighborhood gem (66)
See All
great for brunch (62)
good for groups (57)
fit for foodies (42)
romantic (34)
kid-friendly (23)
hot spot (5)
great for outdoor dining (1)
scenic view (1)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
278 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Upon entering, I was immediately impress ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Upon entering, I was immediately impressed with the ambiance and the decor of the café. We were sat down immediately. The menu has a great selection of lunch items and a great selection of teas. We ordered the Grande High Tea. After 10 minutes we were met with a beautiful tower of treats. The sweets were tasty and the savoury finger sandwiches were tasty while some tasted quite interesting. I personally don't know many flavours of ingredients so I wasn't used to the tastes of the croissant and ciabatta sandwich. The teas were delactable and after 2 hours we could only finish 4 pots of tea.

The overall look and vibe of the café is a solid 10/10. I couldn't stop raving about how cute the place looked. It's a great place for a group of girl friends to relax and eat at. I enjoy that there's also a type of semi-fancy clothing pattern that goes about with customers. The staff were nice and helpful. I'll definitely be going back a lot more to try more of their teas.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my birthday high tea, and it was ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

It was my birthday high tea, and it was perfect. I brought my one year old with me of course, and they offered a high chair complete with Alice in wonderland p pillow! The tea, service, food, company of friends was exactly what I had hoped for. I heart ❤ Neverland

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great little spot to spend time with fri ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great little spot to spend time with friends and celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

A five star experience! High Tea was cla ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

A five star experience! High Tea was classy! The scones are the best that I have tasted anywhere! The service was outstanding. A real treat!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second time i have been to t ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

This is the second time i have been to the Neverland Tea Salon. Both times I have had wonderful experiences. I would highly recommend this place for high tea. It's a beautiful and unique experience for people of all ages. The staff are there to make sure you have a fabulous time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely place with friendly staff and gre ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Lovely place with friendly staff and great food and tea!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere and food was amazing. Blown a ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Atmosphere and food was amazing. Blown away by there selection of teas and while the prices at first seemed steep for a light lunch however we all left feeling full and when you factor in the unlimited high quality hot/cold tea you totally get your money worth. Servers were great at balancing being attentive yet giving my friends and I space to catch up. Even with the recommended time limit for tables we never felt rushed by our server.

They also had great suggestions/recommendations for those of us who knew exactly what we were looking for and those who do not drink tea often.

All in all a really good experience and i left wanting to come back again the next day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The pros: lovely decor, excellent servic ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The pros: lovely decor, excellent service, reasonable parking access

The cons: 2 out of 3 savory finger sandwiches were spicy: the egg salad and the grilled cheese. I do not like spicy so this fact left me little of the savouries to enjoy. I do not associate spiciness with either filling so I was a little taken aback. Probably won't return unless the fillings change to appeal to most.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

This was such a fun, whimsical restauran ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

This was such a fun, whimsical restaurant to the theme of Peter Pan without being over the top. The food was fantastic with gluten free options. The only complaint would be portions - was a bit light for lunch and the price but was very tasty with variety.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the best little tea house in Van ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

This is the best little tea house in Vancouver.We just love it!! You feel totally pampered and the servers and service are wonderful.Truly feel like you have been out for a special occasion every time you go. Love the salads and the chicken tarragon sandwich to name just a few. Great selection of teas and the scones just melt in your mouth.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been coming here since the Tea Hou ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We've been coming here since the Tea House first opened and it NEVER disappoints. The food is excellent, the tea wonderful, the service fantastic and the ambiance perfect!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Neverland tea salon has a great high tea ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Neverland tea salon has a great high tea with a variety of food! We really enjoyed being able to try different types of tea during our sitting. Was quite happy with the variety in sandwiches and desserts.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

While the ambiance was enchanting, the s ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

While the ambiance was enchanting, the slow service and food choices were lackluster.

Upon arrival we were told our table for High Tea would be 15 minutes late but they kindly seated us in a temporary location and said they would serve us tea there.

Overall service was extremely slow and no one asked us how the food was. Eventually we left our teapots open and still no one stopped by so we had to ask a server for more tea. My friend ordered a chocolate/orange tea and loved it... unfortunately the pot that I received didn't seem to have any chocolate in it (I assume it was loose leaf) and mine was not as satisfying.

I enjoyed many of the sandwiches and desserts (the chicken salad and cheese cake were amazing), however, a few of the selections did not taste great. Perhaps it was the unusual flavor combinations. One friend who had been there before said that one of the sandwiches was very spicy this time compared to the last time she was there a few months prior.

I love tea, and nothing entices me more than a restaurant or cafe with an amazing atmosphere but the lack of service left an unfortunate taste in my mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

This cozy and charming tea salon provide ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

This cozy and charming tea salon provided a welcome respite from a wet, gray Vancouver day! Neverland staff provided prompt and courteous service. Our "work" group enjoyed a leisurely lunch; staff were attentive without feeling intrusive. The tea selection is outstanding and the piping hot beverage was the perfect antidote on a cool, wet day. The food was very good; soup served hot and grilled sandwiches were done to perfection. We finished up with the pastry plate; a sweet finish to what was a delightful afternoon.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was sadly pretty terrible. I ac ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was sadly pretty terrible. I actually saw the wait staff checking their phones (instagram?)...always had to flag someone down which is weird because there are only about 8 or so tables between the 5. We had group of 6 and gratuity was included in our bill!! So rude! Probably why there was not much service because their tip was already included, bad bad bad!! Awesome tea selections, average sweet and savoury selections with demi tea. Great ambience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The first time I was there was better th ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The first time I was there was better than the most recent time. This time thy didn't offer to switch tea cups with different pots.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We loved our food and our server was ter ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We loved our food and our server was terrific! The ambience is very fun, too.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I don't often go down to Kitsilano or go ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I don't often go down to Kitsilano or go for high tea but when I do, I always book a table here! Service is great and the tea selection is constantly evolving that you can never get bored. The ambiance is like being transported into a fairy tale, with whimsy and joy in every detail from the teacups to the wall decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The waitress was very pleasant and work ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The waitress was very pleasant and work hard to cater to all our request.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Pretty terrible service, servers didn't ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Pretty terrible service, servers didn't seem to know what our reservation was for (we had reserved for the High Tea with Champagne set menu) and couldn't answer questions about the menu. Most of the food was quite nice, except for a tiny dessert with a strawberry in the middle that was extremely and strangely salty. Our server presented the bill after about an hour and a half saying that they needed the table in about 15 minutes, which was a little bit weird. But then he never returned. We waited about 20 minutes and then went to the front to pay. Those are some of the issues, among many others. I wouldn't go back and definitely wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

I've been to Neverland Tea Salon a numbe ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I've been to Neverland Tea Salon a number of times now, I bring all my visiting friends here and they love it! It's whimsical, inviting, and the tea menu is phenomenal. The high tea is beautiful, unique, delicious and so so so worth it! The care and love that goes into this place is so clear. Highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Neverland Tea Salon is always a magical ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Neverland Tea Salon is always a magical experience. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for some delicious treats with a cup of tea.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Their selection of teas is outstanding, ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Their selection of teas is outstanding, and their food is great. Truly, a dazzling and delicious array of teas of all types. As a celiac, it is very nice to be able to have a gluten-free baked goods for tea. My main disappointment was the fact that they wouldn't do a grilled cheese on gluten-free bread for me, when I asked, despite it being part of the regular demi-tea ... I was told the grilled cheese was on sourdough and it couldn't be made on the gluten-free bread. For some reason the gluten-free version I received instead was just mustard and relish ... I will go again, but I'm unsure if the full high tea is worth the price for a celiac. I'll likely stick with the demi or order an individual sandwich.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A great little place for high tea

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

The food was fabulous and the ambience was very interesting. Their selections of teas were amazing. Service was okay. But is one of the most affordable places to go for high-tea.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Absolutely loved the atmosphere! The ata ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Absolutely loved the atmosphere! The ataff were very friendly and very helpful. My boyfriend and I both got the high tea set ($32 each) and I tried the Peter's promise tea. It was delicious! I'm not a big tea fan but I fell in love with the tea list here. The noise level was actually quite loud & I found I had to almost yell in order to talk with my boyfriend but I didn't mind much. The food was delicious and nicely displayed. I will definitely be coming back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good and bad

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Everything was good, not excellent but good. What was bad was being seated late and being told we had to go because they had a 1.5 hour time limit. They also took 20 min to get us tea so there was no tea with our sweets. At least we could take the tea to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Service provided by the server was excel ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Service provided by the server was excellent. One of our friends was late for tea. They couldn't keep us at the same table when the 1.5 hours was up but helped us move to an outside table. It was pretty warm that day so being outside was actually really nice.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have been to the restaurant numerous t ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

I have been to the restaurant numerous times but this last time I found the scones quite dry and not enough cream for them. The tea was good and so were the sandwiches. Would like more sandwiches and less sweets for the price.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food is great. Loved the savories, not m ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Food is great. Loved the savories, not much for th desserts. The table we got was a little bit shaky, that was scary. The waitress though was very lovely and food arrives pretty fast.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great mother's day tea for 3

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

If you're a tea drinker and want a cute spot to enjoy it - this is the place for you! Great treats, ambiance, and tea selection. My daughter loved it too!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We went as a post Mother's Day get toget ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We went as a post Mother's Day get together with my daughters. The table and decor were lovely . The reservation was ready when we arrived. Waitresses very friendly and attentive. We ordered half a high tea each , but we did not like the sandwiches with the exception of the egg salad , and there were no substitutions. The rest of the food was excellent and the tea as well . I would return and perhaps try some of their other specialties. Overall a great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I love Neverland!

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food is delicious, the atmosphere and the Peter Pan theme is awesome. The staff could be a little more attentive but they are very friendly.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Experience

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

I brought my mom here for mothers day. it was both of our first time time visiting the neverland tea salon and both of us loved the experience. We will both recommend it to others as well as return!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service slow

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Food was great, but service was slow and we had only 1.5 hours, which we then felt rushed to finish.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

I sent my teen daughter and her friend t ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

I sent my teen daughter and her friend to have a fun birthday lunch together, I gave them an open table cheque to use, they both told me how much they enjoyed the time at Neverland and I received many thank-you's from my daughter! They were treated wonderfully and using the open table cheque was no problem since the staff actually read my notes in the reservation, something that not all restaurants do! This place is great for a whimsical but tasty lunch and tea, there are many many teas to choose from with lots of treats to drink it with, the decor suits the name and the staff are pleasant.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love going here with girlfriends fir a ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

I love going here with girlfriends fir an afternoon tea with some nibbles. High tea is a great option, especially for a special occasion like a birthday.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

This is the best value high tea in Vanco ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

This is the best value high tea in Vancouver - the portions are great and everything is delicious. I've been here twice a long time apart and it seems to also be quite consistent in quality.

I can't quite put my finger on the issue with the service I experienced. It was efficient enough, it was polite, but there was a disdain(?) attitude(?) that our server had that she did her best to hold back. Not sure if this server was just having a bad day...

Ideally, it would be nice to have sincerity and genuine friendliness in a server but when it comes down to it, I guess efficiency is all that's really required - my needs as a customer is being fulfilled. So I can only rate it as "fair". I would rate a server as being good or very good if I felt that they enjoyed their work interacting with customers which in turn makes my experience even more enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Service

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Very nice wait people, but service is always a bit slow (bringing dessert menu, bringing the check) and not enough service folks on the floor. one extra wait person would make a huge difference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

A Neverland Birthday!

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

I reserved Neverland as my choice for high tea after a friend recommended me. The reservation was quick, painless, and we were seated promptly.

The servers were friendly, genuine, and really knew their stuff. They were also very patient as my friend, the birthday boy, had never been to high tea.

We went with the full tea set. It was eclectic and delicious! Everything was fresh and beautiful. I loved being able to try different teas (most places only give you one option), and the ambience was lovely. We loved the quotes on the wall, chandelier, and beautiful desserts on the bar.

The only thing I noticed was it was very loud. I forgot it is spring break and didn't know Neverland also catered to kids! Now I know where to go when I have my first child... A tea place that invites children.

I was so happy with my experience. I have uploaded photos to Instagram (annabo0) and have recommended so many friends to this place. I have six friends already making reservations for next week, alone. You will hear from me again, as I loved it! This is from someone who also has written poor reviews for other places in the past. loved it here!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. We had the high tea an ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Great experience. We had the high tea and the food was very good and we had a lot of variety. Would definitely go back. We loved the chocolate black cherry tea!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.