Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today

Neverland Tea Salon

4.3
612 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Afternoon Tea
Perfect For:
  • Afternoon Tea
  • Special Occasion
  • Fun


Not your average tea salon, Neverland is an amalgamation of everything we love: celebration, decadence, ritual, whimsy and creativity. We also love variety, so we offer you options on which Neverland experience is right for you. Slip in for a quick indulgence at our Tea Bar Bakery, or enjoy our formal high tea service in our Neverland Room.


For those with dietary intolerances, our chef, Gordon Kuang, has also customized a complex blend of flours to create gluten-free options that are literally indistinguishable in taste and texture from our regular items. The idea is to have those with dietary restrictions not just feel included, but honoured for their differences. No dairy or gluten? We promise to wow you with indistinguishable variations of our high tea pastries, talk-of-the-town scones and full lunch menu.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday : 11am-6pm
Friday : 11am-6pm
Saturday: 10am-7pm
Sunday: 10am-6pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 428-3066
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Gordon Kuang
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
At Neverland you may never grow up–but that doesn’t mean birthday celebrations are off the table! From special occasions to last minute get-togethers, we think even non-occasions are a celebration. So join us for an evening or afternoon of festivities in our Neverland Room.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Event Coordinator: (604) 428-3066
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Treat the kids to a Neverland Celebration in your own home while you sit back and relax. Our Queen whisks the prince and princesses away on adventures through dress-up, storytelling and theatrical games all culminating in a fancy tea party to end all tea parties. This experience is completely unique because, as with all of Neverland, we’ve tossed out the expected and created exactly what we wish we’d had as moms and kids! You supply the kids and we do the rest! Booking now for parties beginning August 2013 - email us at: parties@neverlandtea.com.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Balaclava
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free parking on 10th avenue. Meter parking on Broadway.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
99 B-line (Broadway and MacDonald St)

022 (Broadway and MacDonald St)

004 (Broadway and Balaclava St)

002 (Broadway and MacDonald St)
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 612 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

We had hightea there and the food was absolutely amazing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We went and had the fancy tea with all the pretty treats. It was a great experience and once is good. I wouldn't go a second time as it was really more expensive than it was worth. Kind of out of the way too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

I was hosting a dear friend of age 94 and her daughter. I specifically requested a table out of the traffic area and away from the door to avoid drafts. Our table was exactly as I requested and perfect for us!! The waitress was pleasant and knowledgeable and we appreciated her feedback on the huge selection of teas. We were able to try quite a few and the waitress encouraged to try whatever and how many we liked. I’m was simply a lovely time. And it was nice to have a reminder of our seating time limit as we could finish up without a last minute rush. We appreciate the reminder as I myself just hate waiting to be seated late when I’ve taken the time to make my reservation. We’re already talking about our next visit to Neverland!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Hard to contain my disappointment... maybe changing the experience to “tiny snack with tea” would be the appropriate wording used on the menu! The term “sandwich” is used VERY loosely as at NO time would I consider an 1” x 1” sample of bread a sandwich!? If I had to calculate the actual value I would guess about $1 worth of food and my bill, with tip was $145 for two!🤯

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We loved it !! The vegan high tea was lovely and delicious. Nice that we could choose to have a Mimosa or Rose with it. :). Something for everyone!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

You have to literally flag down your server to get refills on tea. Seems to happen every time I'm there. Otherwise the food and everything else are excellent. Just could have more attentive, or just more staff in general.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 4, 2018

I'd strongly recommend that as a tea salon Neverland should offer piping hot tea, served loose in proper teapots with tea cozies and additional hot water. I have been twice in the last 2 weeks and both times was disappointed that the tea was steeped away from the table and could not have hot water added to it in the pot. Your china cups were delightful - perhaps you are trying to save them by letting the tea cool? The vegan (non-dairy) option on the menus was much appreciated. Thank you for a lovely soup and salad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

excellent lunch, unusual menu, quick and friendly service.
I will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great Easter hightea treats. Always great service and friendly staff. I love the grand hightea meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I promised my granddaughter that one day we would go to Neverland Tea Salon when all the girls in the family were in town. We all enjoyed the experience, and we have already recommended to friends. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Our first visit for my niece's 11th birthday who has enjoyed many high tea experiences. Good value for money. The Easter menu was varied and tasty. Loved having the option to try different teas for no additional cost. It was busy with many young families but if you go in expecting it, not a problem. Service was very good. Great ambience and decor for a kid's special day.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Went there for the first time with a friend on Thursday. The place was cute but the cups needed a wash (I found lipstick residue that wasn't mine on the rim, but I just wiped it away.) We shared the vegan demi tea and the food was very tasty (creative and well seasoned) and the tea options were impressive. Unfortunately we felt rushed by the waitress, although this was likely due to another appointment arriving, however that didn't sit well with me. I didn't feel comfortable constantly being nagged. I would give this place a C+/B- review but I would likely return, just maybe not for afternoon tea, but a cup on the go.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Good food. Cute place. Baby friendlu

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 29, 2018

We ordered a couple of high teas set and a lunch entree for my kids. I wanted to give them some of my tea to try. We were told we were not allowed as the tea is only supposed to be for the people having the high tea. I said I just wanted my kids to try it but they gave us a hard time because they were not supposed to. Seriously? There are better high tea places out there. Won’t come back here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

I took my daughter for tea and it was fantastic. The sandwiches, treats and scone were amazing and the tea choices were never ending. It is such a beautiful restaurant from chandeliers to teacups hanging from the ceiling and old chairs that reminded me of my granny’s old furniture. I recommend The Neverland Tea Salon to everyone!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Went for my 19th birthday for high tea, had a great time! Loved the treasure island green tea and my server Dalton was amazing. One of the sandwiches bread was a bit stale or maybe too toasted, but all in all I really enjoyed myself.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Fabulous high tea in a fairytale like setting with out of this world savouries, sweets and scones. Can hardly wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2018

My nine year old daughter loved how fancy it was and did not stop smiling, so that alone made it all worthwhile.
However, the majority of the restaurant had been transformed into a private party and it was not the high tea ambiance I was expecting, in fact it was hard to hear our small party of 3 speak at times. It was uncomfortably warm and I had to keep stripping of layers. The old couch I was sitting on was not ergonomically friendly and I felt like I was falling off the front most of the time. The sandwhiches and nibbles were cute and reasonable quality. The tea was really nice, great quality and selection.
BUT, it was all redeemed by the sandwhich platter tower and china cup and saucer sets which made my daughter smile.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The tea brew system was great.
The menu options offered something for every
food choice.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2018

I noticed that the couch we were seated at and the chairs were all very dirty, so were the menus. It was so noisey, we were straining to hear eachother from across the table (no we are not old). The tea was very nice but I wouldnt recommend High Tea as it was very expensive for what we got. The sandwhiches were tastey but the bread was totally dried out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The service was good, the food tasted amazing and the tea was exceptional. We had a wonderful time and will definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Absolutely wonderful!! It is such a relaxing atmosphere and such a nice time and place to put everything aside and enjoy the person or persons you are with!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

We had the absolute pleasure of dining at this delightful Tea House. The food was delicious, the options wonderful and the staff and service were excellent. Thankyou for making our afternoon so pleasurable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Great selection I can easily say one of the best tea services I’ve been to :)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Okay outing but overall but very crowded, hot and a little smokey. Smelled of well burnt blueberry so badly that my little one instantly wanted to leave. They seemed very confused about the reservation for three, so the welcome was less than welcoming and we stood in a crowded doorway for about 15 min. The server saved the experience as he was cheery and kind.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Rude waitresses and service. Didn’t tell us about deserts or sandwiches when we saw her do that with everyone else. Different waitress that brought us Tea didn’t pour it for us, which again we saw her do that for everyone else. Felt very uncomfortable and not welcome. Wouldn’t recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

It was absolutely delightful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great service and nice people! I liked the food. Very different choices but all delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great place to catch up with friends. Time flew by as we chatted, ate, and drank tea, before we knew it the places was closing. Thanks for not rushing us out the door.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

This was my first time at Neverland and I will definitely go back. There is more than “just” high tea on the menu. A delightful spot.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Food was delicious - unique, flavourful, combinations & you can try as many of the extensive tea list that you want if you get the full high tea, which you can enjoy at a leisurely pace. Your choice of any of the miriad array of elegant fine bone china cups & saucers, a beautiful room & servers who know their stuff contribute to an elegant experience, undermined only by the too casual attire of the wait staff. High tea shouldn't be served by someone wearing a black t-shirt & torn black jeans or leggings, which would better suit someone working in a bar. Wait staff used to wear collared white shirts with black pants - simple but elegant & therefore fitting in this atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 20, 2018

They were a bit dry of the sandwich. This can't show the freshness of the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

loved spending afternoon here! highly recommend for girls’ hangout!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

It was our first time and our server was so nice and patient with us. She was an absolute sweetheart. She made great tea recommendations and altered the High Tea sandwich menu to accommodate our dietary needs. Such a great spot, we will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Took 25+ minutes to get tea since only one poor girl was working the tea station. We paid for the all inclusive high tea. Sandwiches were good but the desserts were disappointing. We had to flag down the waitress to get more tea to our table.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Very unhappy with this most recent visit. Will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Huge variety of teas! Great options for everyone (vegetarian, vegan, gluten free) the seating time of 1h30mins is enough we never felt rushed. Familiarize yourself with the menu online as there is so much to choose from!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Lots of choice on the menu, and decent prices. Lovely furniture and ambience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

The atmosphere, food and service were great but the seating is a little cramped at some tables making it difficult to be completely comfortable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Very nice ambiance and very friendly but professional staff. Really liked the decoration. The food and the tea were great. I like the idea of unlimited tea so that I could different ones.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16