Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

About Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Named for “The Angel of the Mining Camp” and Arizona’s oldest club for women, Nellie Cashman’s Monday Club Café offers casual dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With an emphasis on locally-grown produce, the inventive menu is inspired by the culinary trends made popular during early Arizona’s mining heyday. Examples include a Dutch-oven daily special, a selection of stir-fry dishes that pay homage to the Chinese cooks who worked in mining camps and various savory barbecue dishes featuring pulled pork, ribs and beef brisket. Floor-to-ceiling windows create a bright indoor setting and seating is also available outdoors in the adjacent Dreamweaver’s Canyon courtyard, which provides views of the Kierland Golf Course and McDowell Mountains.

6902 E. Greenway Parkway
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest, American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily





Breakfast: 6am - 11am



Lunch: 11am - 2pm



Dinner: 5pm - 9pm



Sunday "Bubbles & Brunch": 11am - 2pm



Hours and menus subject to change for holidays and/or seasonally.

Cross Street:
Scottsdale & Greenway Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 624-1202

Website:
http://www.kierlandresort.com/dining/nellie-cashmans/

Entertainment:
Bagpipes at Sunset every evening in Dreamweavers.

Parking Details:
Westin Kierland Resort Parking Lot - Self parking or valet



Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
Chris Masco

Private Party Facilities:
Nellie Cashman's bright and sunny private dining room seats up to 30 guests in the heart of the restaurant, one floor below the lobby level of The Resort.

Private Party Contact:
Carli Sorenson: (480) 624-1289

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For groups please contact Carli Sorenson at 480-624-1289 or carli.sorenson@westin.com.

Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Casual (10)
See All
Special Occasion (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
People Watching (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Business Meals (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Romantic (3)
Fun (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Authentic (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Cozy (2)
Healthy (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
263 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice location with music in the courtyard. Its place. Like that they Source era Zod. Food was good. Service was mediocre

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was great! Very flavorful and amazing view if you sit outside!!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service was poor food was cold chicken over cooked first time there was great 2nd time their worst than poor never returning too bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our waitress "Z" was the best!!! Attentive and genuine!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Historic, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The overall experience was ok, for the price we paid for the main course It was a little
on the small side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Don't usually unless really like a restaurant. Thank God this was a groupon. Food was cold. Not that great, service was poor, never asked about our meals etc. Would have complained if it wasn't a groupon.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Basically quality of food for price was poor. Waitress dropped a knife with dressing on my head and got stains down the front of my shirt. Kobe meatloaf was a leftover and tasteless and dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Always top notch! A great brunch! The service is excellent and always on the ball! Go for brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We took friends for dinner. The place, the view, the service were first class. The food was OK, but not nearly as good as it could have been. Neither presentation nor spiced properly, it was only average. The price was high even for a hotel meal. Found it rather disappointing.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We went here last Saturday for "date night" -- this was our first time. My vodka drink had no flavor, and the service was fine, but we waited about 40 minutes for our meals. The breads and eggplant puree served before the meal were awesome, and the only thing that saved us from starving. Mike's New York steak was cooked perfectly and the potatoes au gratin were one of the best I've ever tasted. However, the biggie for him was the sauce he ordered and the small pat of horseradish sauce/butter that came on top of the steak was only enough to flavor about 3 bites. We asked for more and the waiter brought a container of straight horseradish?

I did not enjoy my meal at all. I ordered the meatloaf [recommended by our waiter] firstly because of the Kobe beef, but mostly the chorizo gravy. The meatloaf was cool and dry, and the tiny amount of gravy on the plate under the two portions of meatloaf was not enough to even get through a few small bites of one patty. I should have asked for more, but instead since I like spicy food, I used the horseradish that we already got. I really missed the gravy for the meat AND for the mashed potatoes, which were fine, but tasteless. I mixed the horseradish into them which helped, but I was really craving gravy. The small side of green beans came totally plain (no onions, S&P, spices, butter, nothing), AND almost raw, so were very chewy/fibrous. I love good green beans, but the few beans I ate left the stringy fibers in my mouth and I had to spit them out. After the first bite, I could not finish them.

We might try again, but would take more time exploring menu and asking waiter questions, specifically requesting sufficient condiments for the meal. ["Bar Seating" is on the list of recommendations, and there is none. We were told they would not come get us when our table was ready, that we must keep checking back, so we we had one drink in the saloon, and had to clear our tab before going back to check, then wait.]

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

THE $48.00 STEAK WAS COLD AND TASTELESS. THE FRIED ONIONS WITH THE STEAK WERE TASTELESS. THE SERVICE TERRIBLE.
THIS RESTURANT IS GROSSLY OVERRATED.
I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO NOBODY.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Steak was only so-so. Only went because I had a groupon. Coffee tasted like it might be instant. Very over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

While the food was delicious, the service was terrible. Two out of four of us initially recived the wrong meal and had to eat after the other two were finished. Also, we used a Groupon and were treated as second class citizens as a result. Ultimately, the manager took care of the issues. And, the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Wonderful food, service, and decor. I'm not a cocktail drinker, but their specialty cocktails that are barrel aged are amazing. They caught my eye and I'm so glad I gave them a chance.
My wife and I truly enjoyed our dinner. Real special. 😄

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

It was very noisy. There was a bagpiper throughout the entire meal.

The floor was raised bricks and was very noisy when people moved their chairs.

The food was expensive and mediocre.

The service was very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We were the only couple in for about 30 minutes so it was not like the waitress was busy with other people. Soup was barely warm when served. Waitress never brought bread. We had to ask another waiter if bread comes with it and he brought some. When waitress finally came back to see how things were we mentioned the bread and she flippiant answered us back "of course it does". Main entrée came and the shrimp was old and tasted funny. She took it and came back and the chef agreed the shrimp was bad and gave us another dish but by that time we were done eating. Dessert was good. Thought the price was steep for what was served and how. Mostly what made it an unpleasant experience was the attitude of our waitress. She needs to go elsewhere where people are not involved in her job.......

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Amazing, local AZ food, Adam is the best waiter!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Probably not as wonderful as I hoped. Steaks were good, but by far not close to other places I've been. Ribeyes should melt in your mouth. This didn't. Yasty, however. Tenderloin was excellent. Everything is ala carte . Vegetables were very good. Baked potato was adequate. Service was excellent and attentive. Rather pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great finale to our family vacation!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Sarah was are server she went out of her way to make sure we had a wonderful time the food was excellent great job Chefs so impressed with the restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Have dined there on numerous occasions and went with friends. All had good food and enjoyed the atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Good food... excellent service..convenient location

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Went there with a Groupon coupon and really did not get value for the dollars spent. It was my wife's birthday and thought this might be special. However, it was not. My wife ordered the Campfire chicken which ended up being fine. I ordered a ribeye steak, for $ 50, and it was not good at all. I would say only a few bites even resembled a ribeye. Tough to cut and chew. Certainly not worth the price. I would never order a steak there again, if I ever were to go there again. The only reason I did not voice my concerns was because of my wife's birthday. Did not want to spoil it for her. In retrospect, I probably should have complained to a manager. The server was ok, but not great. I could never recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We were seated promptly. That's the good news.
Nice salad - jalapeño dressing is fun.
My wife's fish was a little dry. My steak was good. Our garlic mashed potatoes came cold, hard and fairly tasteless.
The service was not very good but adequate.
We had a coupon for $75, but our meal still cost us another $75 - we had two glasses of wine, one salad and two entrees - I think that is excessive, even in high season in Scottsdale. This was not a great meal worth $150 for two.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Everyone enjoyed their meal. Our server was great. Great view

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We both had the breakfast buffet and fit our breakfast references without waiting for omelette. We have had multiple good experiences for both breakfast and lunch and recommend highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner was way below any acceptable standard. Had breakfast here last year and was quite good albeit expensive. This dinner was awful. We were seated promptly which turned out to be only highlight of evening. Waiter finally arrived and essentially said to not consider the special Valentine's menu. We had corn chowder, a salad purported to be a wedge salad, prawns with pasta and a salmon dish. The chowder was pretty good; but, the others all lacked. Had to ask three times before finally receiving bread which was a prelude for how long it took for the main course to arrive. Our waiter was M.I.A. - to be fair it should have been expected given how many tables he had. And, did I mention how LOUD the room was? Overall bad night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything about the location, food and service was fabulous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a problem with our orders. Half of the four of us got our orders and the other half's orders were lost and not submitted somehow. We eventually got them all, but 15 minutes after the first orders were delivered. Our waiter was gracious about the problem and the manager came over and apologized, then comp'd all of our entrees, which was very nice. Still, the evening was affected by this problem somewhere between the waiter and the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Anniversary - the food was average and overpriced! Ribeye steak was $50 for a 1/2 inch thick slice of cheap beef.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My wife said it was the best salmon she has had in a long while. My Pappardella Romesco its jumbo shrimp was also very good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Service was better than food. Dessert was great...creme brulee with berries. Meatloaf..meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Turkey pot pie was a bit disappointing, not enough gravy & vegetables, resulting in a very dry pot pie.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service was slow as they had someone call off on Friday night. Food was average at best. Salmon was rare and not edible. Rice mix was like eating bird seed. Waitress tried but nothing really came out right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Date night for my husband and I. We are locals of the area and decided to check it out. AWESOME service, the food and atmosphere was great. Will definitely return with the kids. Great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Seasonal, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Not very good. Steaks were below average and over priced. The restaurant is in the lower level of the resort with a view of the walkway to the golf course. Full of children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Amazing service; interesting menu w Southwestern twist

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Bread should have been brought out with our starters.expected much more from a resort style restaurant .

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Not impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

3 shrimp and spoonful of vegetables $27?
3 shrimp and pasta inedible $27?
Stir fry 90% kale?
Meatloaf was great $19 good value

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.