About Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

6902 E. Greenway Parkway
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Named for “The Angel of the Mining Camp” and Arizona’s oldest club for women, Nellie Cashman’s Monday Club Café offers casual dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With an emphasis on locally-grown produce, the inventive menu is inspired by the culinary trends made popular during early Arizona’s mining heyday. Examples include a Dutch-oven daily special, a selection of stir-fry dishes that pay homage to the Chinese cooks who worked in mining camps and various savory barbecue dishes featuring pulled pork, ribs and beef brisket. Floor-to-ceiling windows create a bright indoor setting and seating is also available outdoors in the adjacent Dreamweaver’s Canyon courtyard, which provides views of the Kierland Golf Course and McDowell Mountains.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest, American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily





Breakfast: 6am - 11am



Lunch: 11am - 2pm



Dinner: 5pm - 9pm



Sunday "Bubbles & Brunch": 11am - 2pm



Hours and menus subject to change for holidays and/or seasonally.

Cross Street:
Scottsdale & Greenway Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 624-1202

Website:
http://www.kierlandresort.com/dining/nellie-cashmans/

Entertainment:
Bagpipes at Sunset every evening in Dreamweavers.

Parking Details:
Westin Kierland Resort Parking Lot - Self parking or valet



Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
Chris Masco

Private Party Facilities:
Nellie Cashman's bright and sunny private dining room seats up to 30 guests in the heart of the restaurant, one floor below the lobby level of The Resort.

Private Party Contact:
Sally Mackesy: (480) 624-1326

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For groups please contact Sally Mackesy at 480-624-1326 or
sally.mackesy@westin.com

Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

63% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (6)
Scenic View (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
See All
Casual (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fun (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Live Music (1)
Romantic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Went there with a Groupon coupon and really did not get value for the dollars spent. It was my wife's birthday and thought this might be special. However, it was not. My wife ordered the Campfire chicken which ended up being fine. I ordered a ribeye steak, for $ 50, and it was not good at all. I would say only a few bites even resembled a ribeye. Tough to cut and chew. Certainly not worth the price. I would never order a steak there again, if I ever were to go there again. The only reason I did not voice my concerns was because of my wife's birthday. Did not want to spoil it for her. In retrospect, I probably should have complained to a manager. The server was ok, but not great. I could never recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated promptly. That's the good news.

Nice salad - jalapeño dressing is fun.

My wife's fish was a little dry. My steak was good. Our garlic mashed potatoes came cold, hard and fairly tasteless.

The service was not very good but adequate.

We had a coupon for $75, but our meal still cost us another $75 - we had two glasses of wine, one salad and two entrees - I think that is excessive, even in high season in Scottsdale. This was not a great meal worth $150 for two.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Everyone enjoyed their meal. Our server was great. Great view

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We both had the breakfast buffet and fit our breakfast references without waiting for omelette. We have had multiple good experiences for both breakfast and lunch and recommend highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner was way below any acceptable standard. Had breakfast here last year and was quite good albeit expensive. This dinner was awful. We were seated promptly which turned out to be only highlight of evening. Waiter finally arrived and essentially said to not consider the special Valentine's menu. We had corn chowder, a salad purported to be a wedge salad, prawns with pasta and a salmon dish. The chowder was pretty good; but, the others all lacked. Had to ask three times before finally receiving bread which was a prelude for how long it took for the main course to arrive. Our waiter was M.I.A. - to be fair it should have been expected given how many tables he had. And, did I mention how LOUD the room was? Overall bad night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything about the location, food and service was fabulous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a problem with our orders. Half of the four of us got our orders and the other half's orders were lost and not submitted somehow. We eventually got them all, but 15 minutes after the first orders were delivered. Our waiter was gracious about the problem and the manager came over and apologized, then comp'd all of our entrees, which was very nice. Still, the evening was affected by this problem somewhere between the waiter and the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Anniversary - the food was average and overpriced! Ribeye steak was $50 for a 1/2 inch thick slice of cheap beef.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My wife said it was the best salmon she has had in a long while. My Pappardella Romesco its jumbo shrimp was also very good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Service was better than food. Dessert was great...creme brulee with berries. Meatloaf..meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Turkey pot pie was a bit disappointing, not enough gravy & vegetables, resulting in a very dry pot pie.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service was slow as they had someone call off on Friday night. Food was average at best. Salmon was rare and not edible. Rice mix was like eating bird seed. Waitress tried but nothing really came out right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Date night for my husband and I. We are locals of the area and decided to check it out. AWESOME service, the food and atmosphere was great. Will definitely return with the kids. Great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Seasonal, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Not very good. Steaks were below average and over priced. The restaurant is in the lower level of the resort with a view of the walkway to the golf course. Full of children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Amazing service; interesting menu w Southwestern twist

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Bread should have been brought out with our starters.expected much more from a resort style restaurant .

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Not impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

3 shrimp and spoonful of vegetables $27?

3 shrimp and pasta inedible $27?

Stir fry 90% kale?

Meatloaf was great $19 good value

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa had delicious food, excellent service, and very nice ambiance. The server, Taylor, was engaging and attentive. We would definitely recommend Nellie Cashman's to family and friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We found the restaurant cold and when a door opened there was a major draft.

We asked if a dish was spicy, were told it was not but it was inedible.

If you want to eat at this hotel go to Deseo, next door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2016

3 of our party had not been to Nellies before. They were very impressed with the pleasant service and delicious food. The vegetarian guest was impressed with the waitress knowledge of his needs.

ref=pe_2196040_218001240_s9_acss_bw_cg_dmcghol1_2b1?rh=n%3A163856011%2Cn%3A!624868011%2Cn%3A625065011%2Cn%3A10344564011%2Cp_n_feature_browse-bin%3A625150011&bbn=625065011&ie=UTF8&qid=1477956399&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=merchandised-search-1&pf_rd_r=PY1C9VV1BD5E1MMVTJA7&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=eac8b16a-32aa-44fd-a390-a27d578ec740&pf_rd_i=13337241011?ref=pe_r_content4_eng

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Steaks done to perfection and apps excellent. All Arizona sourced menu. Beautifully appointed furnishings as to be expected in a first class resort. Will definitely return

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We loved our meal so much the night before, we came back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 1, 2016

very cute place to go. Food was good, comfort food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Yummy food. Amazing corn chowder!

Trout was exceptional.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always excellent food! Service good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful! We were celebrating our anniversary. We ordered the ribeye and the trout. Both got to the table Luke warm. They apologized, took our food back, I assume they microwaved it for 30 seconds and brought it back still Luke warm. The Brussel sprouts were also Luke warm and bland. If you're going to pay $50 for a steak, go to Mastro's or Steak 44. Definitely not the place for a fine meal.

Tags: Live Music, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food was ordinary. We went on a Monday night and the restaurant was virtually empty. I had the pappardelle with chicken which was good however my friends had the stir fry and meatloaf which they thought were just ok. They have a huge outdoor fire pit which was nice to sit by after dinner. They come around and take your order for drinks there as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was good, but steaks were overpriced. I had a 10 oz NY strip steak for $45, but it was nothing special compared with a similar stead at Outback for half the price. Entrees other than steaks were a better value for the price. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great atmosphere if you sit on patio during live music on Friday/Saturday evenings. Menu is a bit pricey though and our service was somewhat slow. We still want to go back and try it again though!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We enjoyed the restaurant. Our waiter was outstanding. I was somewhat disappointed in my ribeye, not enough to send it back but it didn't dazzle me. The cocktails were very good, the desserts were excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Good overall experience. This was a large convention so lots of traffic all at once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Lots of growing pains as a revamped restaurant, not good value for the pricing of the steaks, menu and chef needs some tuning up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 18, 2016

It took almost 1 hour to get food. No one there! Wait person was oblivious. Our client had to leave before being served, food was comped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Nice patio, it was bagpipe night and that annoying. But steak was good. Service nice.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Made reservation on OpenTable. Seated us inside. There was no one in there. My husband walked around & realized there was outdoor seating which had a nice ambiance. Ordered our dinner. A knife could barely cut through the steaks which supposedly prime &were cold. One was over cooked. Had to wait for another one. Then we discovered that that order belonged to the table next to ours & vice aversa. We were celebrating a birthday which was mentioned many times. No offer of dessert or special treat. Learned my lesson. Always check Yelp!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was just okay. Cream of Asparagus soup was tasteless. Only ate here because it was in the hotel. Venture out, don't eat here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Great food, attractively prepared and served attentively by a friendly, informed server.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Sarah was very attentive and understanding. After reviewing the menu multiple times to each of the dinner attendees, she still had a smile on her face. It was our pleasure to return for dinner the next night, because of her. The food was fantastic, and we were in a quiet setting, able to talk with each other without raising our voices. Very good choice!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Was surprised when we got there for lunch and the breakfast buffet was still open. Had the place to ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Both our dishes were excellent. Service was exceptional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was good. The waiter was slightly inattentive. Nice place but still a hotel.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Beautiful view with OK food. We tried Nellie Cashmans and we're not very happy with our food. The steak was highly priced for average steak. Bisbee corn was just alright. The meatloaf was terrible.... My husband was too kind to send it back. The salmon was very good.

Augratin potatoes not special. It is too bad for the prices that the food is not better. My husband loved the strawberry apple pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We have a preferred dining card and thought we'd try it. The Westin Kierland is a very nice resort and thought the restaurant should be good, too.

The server was very nice and attentive. My wife ordered the turkey pot pie. The corn bread top was overbaked and dark brown. There was a good amount of turkey, but it was all dark meat. There was not much sauce nor vegetables. I ordered the meatloaf. It was very dry and lacking in flavor. The mashed potatoes were the best thing on the plate. I would skip dessert and buy something from the pastry cart which is in the resort lobby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Excellent service, cuisine, and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 24, 2016

View of 18th fairway is great from dining room. Service was very good. Menu very limited. Most selections contained jalapeño in some form. Corn chowder was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent ambience and service at this restaurant. My date had the mustard salmon which was cooked to perfection. I had the flatiron steak, cooked medium, perfect. Will come back to the restaurant again in the fall when cooler and dine outside.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Sunday brunch was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Delightful and surprising. I had the 8oz Prime Tenderloin steak which was excellent - cooked perfectly. The garlic butter sauce, which the waiter recommended, was what took it to another level. I especially enjoyed the Roasted Brussels Sprouts and they were outstanding. Frankly I only had those two things and was greatly satisfied. My husband had the Pappardelle Romensco with Prawns and the taste I had was fantastic. I also had a glass of wine and frankly that was the only disappointing element for me. I thought for such a nice menu the wine list was sub par with cheap but expensive wine options. However, I would definitely make a return trip.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2016

This is by far my favorite, favorite stop for breakfast. When I set an appointment I ask for the table overlooking the golf course. We love the view from there. They treat me like family. From the moment you are greeted to the people that assist they all have smiles and great customer service skills. The pancakes are my favorite. The syrup is like my mom used to make and reminds me of her. I've tried the salmon, bagel, capers, the corn beef hash, the oatmeal with fruit, and have never had a bad experience. If you can't decide try the buffet where they will cook to order your omelet and you can decide on the pastries, pancakes, fruits, waffles, and desserts. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.