Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

About Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Named for “The Angel of the Mining Camp” and Arizona’s oldest club for women, Nellie Cashman’s Monday Club Café offers casual dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With an emphasis on locally-grown produce, the inventive menu is inspired by the culinary trends made popular during early Arizona’s mining heyday. Examples include a Dutch-oven daily special, a selection of stir-fry dishes that pay homage to the Chinese cooks who worked in mining camps and various savory barbecue dishes featuring pulled pork, ribs and beef brisket. Floor-to-ceiling windows create a bright indoor setting and seating is also available outdoors in the adjacent Dreamweaver’s Canyon courtyard, which provides views of the Kierland Golf Course and McDowell Mountains.

6902 E. Greenway Parkway
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest, American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily





Breakfast: 6am - 11am



Lunch: 11am - 2pm



Dinner: 5pm - 9pm



Sunday "Bubbles & Brunch": 11am - 2pm



Hours and menus subject to change for holidays and/or seasonally.

Cross Street:
Scottsdale & Greenway Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 624-1202

Website:
http://www.kierlandresort.com/dining/nellie-cashmans/

Entertainment:
Bagpipes at Sunset every evening in Dreamweavers.

Parking Details:
Westin Kierland Resort Parking Lot - Self parking or valet



Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
Chris Masco

Private Party Facilities:
Nellie Cashman's bright and sunny private dining room seats up to 30 guests in the heart of the restaurant, one floor below the lobby level of The Resort.

Private Party Contact:
Carli Sorenson: (480) 624-1289

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For groups please contact Carli Sorenson at 480-624-1289 or carli.sorenson@westin.com.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate Easter at Nellie Cashman's! We will be open for regular business hours, breakfast featuring our a la carte menu and delectable buffet from 6am - 11am, lunch with our a la carte menu and a special featured Easter item from 11am - 2pm and dinner with our delcious a la carte menu from 5 - 9pm

Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Scenic View (6)
See All
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Fun (3)
Family Style (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Romantic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Authentic (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
247 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing, local AZ food, Adam is the best waiter!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Probably not as wonderful as I hoped. Steaks were good, but by far not close to other places I've been. Ribeyes should melt in your mouth. This didn't. Yasty, however. Tenderloin was excellent. Everything is ala carte . Vegetables were very good. Baked potato was adequate. Service was excellent and attentive. Rather pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great finale to our family vacation!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Sarah was are server she went out of her way to make sure we had a wonderful time the food was excellent great job Chefs so impressed with the restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Have dined there on numerous occasions and went with friends. All had good food and enjoyed the atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Good food... excellent service..convenient location

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Went there with a Groupon coupon and really did not get value for the dollars spent. It was my wife's birthday and thought this might be special. However, it was not. My wife ordered the Campfire chicken which ended up being fine. I ordered a ribeye steak, for $ 50, and it was not good at all. I would say only a few bites even resembled a ribeye. Tough to cut and chew. Certainly not worth the price. I would never order a steak there again, if I ever were to go there again. The only reason I did not voice my concerns was because of my wife's birthday. Did not want to spoil it for her. In retrospect, I probably should have complained to a manager. The server was ok, but not great. I could never recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We were seated promptly. That's the good news.
Nice salad - jalapeño dressing is fun.
My wife's fish was a little dry. My steak was good. Our garlic mashed potatoes came cold, hard and fairly tasteless.
The service was not very good but adequate.
We had a coupon for $75, but our meal still cost us another $75 - we had two glasses of wine, one salad and two entrees - I think that is excessive, even in high season in Scottsdale. This was not a great meal worth $150 for two.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Everyone enjoyed their meal. Our server was great. Great view

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We both had the breakfast buffet and fit our breakfast references without waiting for omelette. We have had multiple good experiences for both breakfast and lunch and recommend highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner was way below any acceptable standard. Had breakfast here last year and was quite good albeit expensive. This dinner was awful. We were seated promptly which turned out to be only highlight of evening. Waiter finally arrived and essentially said to not consider the special Valentine's menu. We had corn chowder, a salad purported to be a wedge salad, prawns with pasta and a salmon dish. The chowder was pretty good; but, the others all lacked. Had to ask three times before finally receiving bread which was a prelude for how long it took for the main course to arrive. Our waiter was M.I.A. - to be fair it should have been expected given how many tables he had. And, did I mention how LOUD the room was? Overall bad night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything about the location, food and service was fabulous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a problem with our orders. Half of the four of us got our orders and the other half's orders were lost and not submitted somehow. We eventually got them all, but 15 minutes after the first orders were delivered. Our waiter was gracious about the problem and the manager came over and apologized, then comp'd all of our entrees, which was very nice. Still, the evening was affected by this problem somewhere between the waiter and the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Anniversary - the food was average and overpriced! Ribeye steak was $50 for a 1/2 inch thick slice of cheap beef.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My wife said it was the best salmon she has had in a long while. My Pappardella Romesco its jumbo shrimp was also very good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Service was better than food. Dessert was great...creme brulee with berries. Meatloaf..meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Turkey pot pie was a bit disappointing, not enough gravy & vegetables, resulting in a very dry pot pie.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service was slow as they had someone call off on Friday night. Food was average at best. Salmon was rare and not edible. Rice mix was like eating bird seed. Waitress tried but nothing really came out right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Date night for my husband and I. We are locals of the area and decided to check it out. AWESOME service, the food and atmosphere was great. Will definitely return with the kids. Great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Seasonal, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Not very good. Steaks were below average and over priced. The restaurant is in the lower level of the resort with a view of the walkway to the golf course. Full of children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Amazing service; interesting menu w Southwestern twist

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Bread should have been brought out with our starters.expected much more from a resort style restaurant .

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Not impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

3 shrimp and spoonful of vegetables $27?
3 shrimp and pasta inedible $27?
Stir fry 90% kale?
Meatloaf was great $19 good value

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa had delicious food, excellent service, and very nice ambiance. The server, Taylor, was engaging and attentive. We would definitely recommend Nellie Cashman's to family and friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We found the restaurant cold and when a door opened there was a major draft.
We asked if a dish was spicy, were told it was not but it was inedible.
If you want to eat at this hotel go to Deseo, next door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2016

3 of our party had not been to Nellies before. They were very impressed with the pleasant service and delicious food. The vegetarian guest was impressed with the waitress knowledge of his needs.



ref=pe_2196040_218001240_s9_acss_bw_cg_dmcghol1_2b1?rh=n%3A163856011%2Cn%3A!624868011%2Cn%3A625065011%2Cn%3A10344564011%2Cp_n_feature_browse-bin%3A625150011&bbn=625065011&ie=UTF8&qid=1477956399&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=merchandised-search-1&pf_rd_r=PY1C9VV1BD5E1MMVTJA7&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=eac8b16a-32aa-44fd-a390-a27d578ec740&pf_rd_i=13337241011?ref=pe_r_content4_eng

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Steaks done to perfection and apps excellent. All Arizona sourced menu. Beautifully appointed furnishings as to be expected in a first class resort. Will definitely return

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Menu online did not correlate to menu at the restaurant. The website says sides are included, but at the restaurant nothing is included. Good took a long time to come out despite the restaurant being empty. Food was poor quality especially for the high end price. There was a hair in the pot pie. One of the steaks was way over cooked. I would not recommend or return here

Tags: Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We loved our meal so much the night before, we came back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 1, 2016

very cute place to go. Food was good, comfort food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Yummy food. Amazing corn chowder!
Trout was exceptional.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always excellent food! Service good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful! We were celebrating our anniversary. We ordered the ribeye and the trout. Both got to the table Luke warm. They apologized, took our food back, I assume they microwaved it for 30 seconds and brought it back still Luke warm. The Brussel sprouts were also Luke warm and bland. If you're going to pay $50 for a steak, go to Mastro's or Steak 44. Definitely not the place for a fine meal.

Tags: Live Music, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food was ordinary. We went on a Monday night and the restaurant was virtually empty. I had the pappardelle with chicken which was good however my friends had the stir fry and meatloaf which they thought were just ok. They have a huge outdoor fire pit which was nice to sit by after dinner. They come around and take your order for drinks there as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was good, but steaks were overpriced. I had a 10 oz NY strip steak for $45, but it was nothing special compared with a similar stead at Outback for half the price. Entrees other than steaks were a better value for the price. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great atmosphere if you sit on patio during live music on Friday/Saturday evenings. Menu is a bit pricey though and our service was somewhat slow. We still want to go back and try it again though!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We enjoyed the restaurant. Our waiter was outstanding. I was somewhat disappointed in my ribeye, not enough to send it back but it didn't dazzle me. The cocktails were very good, the desserts were excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Good overall experience. This was a large convention so lots of traffic all at once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Lots of growing pains as a revamped restaurant, not good value for the pricing of the steaks, menu and chef needs some tuning up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.