About Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

6902 E. Greenway Parkway
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Named for “The Angel of the Mining Camp” and Arizona’s oldest club for women, Nellie Cashman’s Monday Club Café offers casual dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With an emphasis on locally-grown produce, the inventive menu is inspired by the culinary trends made popular during early Arizona’s mining heyday. Examples include a Dutch-oven daily special, a selection of stir-fry dishes that pay homage to the Chinese cooks who worked in mining camps and various savory barbecue dishes featuring pulled pork, ribs and beef brisket. Floor-to-ceiling windows create a bright indoor setting and seating is also available outdoors in the adjacent Dreamweaver’s Canyon courtyard, which provides views of the Kierland Golf Course and McDowell Mountains.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest, American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily





Breakfast: 6am - 11am



Lunch: 11am - 2pm



Dinner: 5pm - 9pm



Sunday "Bubbles & Brunch": 11am - 2pm



Hours and menus subject to change for holidays and/or seasonally.

Cross Street:
Scottsdale & Greenway Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 624-1202

Website:
http://www.kierlandresort.com/dining/nellie-cashmans/

Entertainment:
Bagpipes at Sunset every evening in Dreamweavers.

Parking Details:
Westin Kierland Resort Parking Lot - Self parking or valet



Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
Chris Masco

Private Party Facilities:
Nellie Cashman's bright and sunny private dining room seats up to 30 guests in the heart of the restaurant, one floor below the lobby level of The Resort.

Private Party Contact:
Lauren Purdom: 4806241332x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For groups please contact Lauren Purdom at 480-624-1332



lauren.purdom@westin.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, AZ
  • Cheese Pizza And Wings - Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, AZ
  • Bread Chicken With Couscous and Veggies - Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, AZ
  • Whole Wheat Pomodoro - Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, AZ
  • Smoked Salmon Bruschetta - Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, AZ
  • Scotch Tasting  - Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, AZ
Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, AZ
Cheese Pizza And Wings - Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, AZ
Bread Chicken With Couscous and Veggies - Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, AZ
Whole Wheat Pomodoro - Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, AZ
Smoked Salmon Bruschetta - Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, AZ
Scotch Tasting  - Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, AZ

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

We are open regular hours of operation and serving our regular dining menus.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Open 12-8 on Christmas Day. Serving Christmas Brunch Menu $85 pp all day. Please contact the restaurant directly for reservations.

Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

64% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Southwest
Phoenix / Arizona

Scenic View (5)
Casual (5)
Good for a Date (5)
See All
Quiet Conversation (5)
Romantic (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (3)
Healthy (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Cozy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fun (1)
Private Room (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
205 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

very cute place to go. Food was good, co ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

very cute place to go. Food was good, comfort food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Always excellent food! Service good.

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always excellent food! Service good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is beautiful! We were ce ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful! We were celebrating our anniversary. We ordered the ribeye and the trout. Both got to the table Luke warm. They apologized, took our food back, I assume they microwaved it for 30 seconds and brought it back still Luke warm. The Brussel sprouts were also Luke warm and bland. If you're going to pay $50 for a steak, go to Mastro's or Steak 44. Definitely not the place for a fine meal.

Tags: Live Music, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was ordinary. We went on a Mond ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food was ordinary. We went on a Monday night and the restaurant was virtually empty. I had the pappardelle with chicken which was good however my friends had the stir fry and meatloaf which they thought were just ok. They have a huge outdoor fire pit which was nice to sit by after dinner. They come around and take your order for drinks there as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good, but steaks were overprice ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was good, but steaks were overpriced. I had a 10 oz NY strip steak for $45, but it was nothing special compared with a similar stead at Outback for half the price. Entrees other than steaks were a better value for the price. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Great atmosphere if you sit on patio dur ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great atmosphere if you sit on patio during live music on Friday/Saturday evenings. Menu is a bit pricey though and our service was somewhat slow. We still want to go back and try it again though!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We enjoyed the restaurant. Our waiter wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We enjoyed the restaurant. Our waiter was outstanding. I was somewhat disappointed in my ribeye, not enough to send it back but it didn't dazzle me. The cocktails were very good, the desserts were excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good overall experience. This was a larg ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Good overall experience. This was a large convention so lots of traffic all at once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lots of growing pains as a revamped rest ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Lots of growing pains as a revamped restaurant, not good value for the pricing of the steaks, menu and chef needs some tuning up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

It took almost 1 hour to get food. No on ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 18, 2016

It took almost 1 hour to get food. No one there! Wait person was oblivious. Our client had to leave before being served, food was comped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Nice patio, it was bagpipe night and th ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Nice patio, it was bagpipe night and that annoying. But steak was good. Service nice.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Made reservation on OpenTable. Seated u ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Made reservation on OpenTable. Seated us inside. There was no one in there. My husband walked around & realized there was outdoor seating which had a nice ambiance. Ordered our dinner. A knife could barely cut through the steaks which supposedly prime &were cold. One was over cooked. Had to wait for another one. Then we discovered that that order belonged to the table next to ours & vice aversa. We were celebrating a birthday which was mentioned many times. No offer of dessert or special treat. Learned my lesson. Always check Yelp!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The food was just okay. Cream of Aspara ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was just okay. Cream of Asparagus soup was tasteless. Only ate here because it was in the hotel. Venture out, don't eat here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Great food, attractively prepared and se ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Great food, attractively prepared and served attentively by a friendly, informed server.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sarah was very attentive and understandi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Sarah was very attentive and understanding. After reviewing the menu multiple times to each of the dinner attendees, she still had a smile on her face. It was our pleasure to return for dinner the next night, because of her. The food was fantastic, and we were in a quiet setting, able to talk with each other without raising our voices. Very good choice!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was surprised when we got there for lunc ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Was surprised when we got there for lunch and the breakfast buffet was still open. Had the place to ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Both our dishes were excellent. Service ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Both our dishes were excellent. Service was exceptional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. The waiter was slight ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was good. The waiter was slightly inattentive. Nice place but still a hotel.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Beautiful view with OK food. We tried N ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Beautiful view with OK food. We tried Nellie Cashmans and we're not very happy with our food. The steak was highly priced for average steak. Bisbee corn was just alright. The meatloaf was terrible.... My husband was too kind to send it back. The salmon was very good.

Augratin potatoes not special. It is too bad for the prices that the food is not better. My husband loved the strawberry apple pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We have a preferred dining card and thou ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We have a preferred dining card and thought we'd try it. The Westin Kierland is a very nice resort and thought the restaurant should be good, too.

The server was very nice and attentive. My wife ordered the turkey pot pie. The corn bread top was overbaked and dark brown. There was a good amount of turkey, but it was all dark meat. There was not much sauce nor vegetables. I ordered the meatloaf. It was very dry and lacking in flavor. The mashed potatoes were the best thing on the plate. I would skip dessert and buy something from the pastry cart which is in the resort lobby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent service, cuisine, and atmosphe ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Excellent service, cuisine, and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

View of 18th fairway is great from dinin ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 24, 2016

View of 18th fairway is great from dining room. Service was very good. Menu very limited. Most selections contained jalapeño in some form. Corn chowder was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Excellent ambience and service at this r ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent ambience and service at this restaurant. My date had the mustard salmon which was cooked to perfection. I had the flatiron steak, cooked medium, perfect. Will come back to the restaurant again in the fall when cooler and dine outside.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday brunch was amazing!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Sunday brunch was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delightful and surprising. I had the 8oz ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Delightful and surprising. I had the 8oz Prime Tenderloin steak which was excellent - cooked perfectly. The garlic butter sauce, which the waiter recommended, was what took it to another level. I especially enjoyed the Roasted Brussels Sprouts and they were outstanding. Frankly I only had those two things and was greatly satisfied. My husband had the Pappardelle Romensco with Prawns and the taste I had was fantastic. I also had a glass of wine and frankly that was the only disappointing element for me. I thought for such a nice menu the wine list was sub par with cheap but expensive wine options. However, I would definitely make a return trip.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

This is by far my favorite, favorite sto ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2016

This is by far my favorite, favorite stop for breakfast. When I set an appointment I ask for the table overlooking the golf course. We love the view from there. They treat me like family. From the moment you are greeted to the people that assist they all have smiles and great customer service skills. The pancakes are my favorite. The syrup is like my mom used to make and reminds me of her. I've tried the salmon, bagel, capers, the corn beef hash, the oatmeal with fruit, and have never had a bad experience. If you can't decide try the buffet where they will cook to order your omelet and you can decide on the pastries, pancakes, fruits, waffles, and desserts. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a nice resort. Lovely views, outdo ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Such a nice resort. Lovely views, outdoor seating area. But, the service was atrocious. Waited 20 minutes before even greeted by the server after being seated. No apologies. Finally got up and poured our own coffee. Even after asking the busperson for a server, it took another 10 minutes. I have never experienced such. I was astounded.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. There was even a bagpipe serenade as the sun set. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. We had one issue ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 11, 2016

The food was excellent. We had one issue that was resolved to our liking. Would definitely return here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Steak had a good seasoning on it with th ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2016

Steak had a good seasoning on it with the added butter. New York strip was great. Potatoes were good and enough to share with two people. Wait staff very nice.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very impressed with the food and service ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very impressed with the food and service. Will definitely be back again. It would be better if the bar was in the restaurant. As it is now, they send out for drinks to the other bars in the hotel.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am not wasting my time details everyth ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2016

I am not wasting my time details everything that was wrong. Would NEVER recommend this rest. Nor would anyone in my group of 8. Not to mention after 35 min the 12 other people in my group left and didn't even order. I'm sorry but not one nice thing to say!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Excellent food and service as you would ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent food and service as you would expect from The Westin. Gorgeous setting with a golf course view. The volume of food was large enough to share. A very nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not up to par

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2016

In our party of four two ordered steaks. The quality of both steaks, filet and rib eye, did not even come close to steak house standard. But the price did. The salmon was excellent, the other fish I belief was a flounder, it was just OK. Service was friendly, but certainly not professional. The ambiance and views I would call outstanding. I cannot recommend the restaurant, but may come back to the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Excellent food for a hotel restaurant!!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent food for a hotel restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Pastrami sandwich was great!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Pastrami sandwich was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Chris is always friendly and very prompt ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Chris is always friendly and very prompt with her service. The omelet making guy is great and always has a smile. The food is delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Beautiful dinner on the patio

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a wonderful evening, eating here for the first time. We love Deseo and decided to try Nellie's to be able to sit outside. It was wonderful. Our server was fantastic and the food was delicious. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Brunch

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Nice assortment of food. Squash ravioli was delicious. Crablegs and large shrimp. Mimosa's were good also. Service was excellent. Not too expensive. Recommend for a casual brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ms. Williams

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2016

The food was excellent. Would definitely return. Perfect ending to great vacation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.