About Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

6902 E. Greenway Parkway
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Named for “The Angel of the Mining Camp” and Arizona’s oldest club for women, Nellie Cashman’s Monday Club Café offers casual dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With an emphasis on locally-grown produce, the inventive menu is inspired by the culinary trends made popular during early Arizona’s mining heyday. Examples include a Dutch-oven daily special, a selection of stir-fry dishes that pay homage to the Chinese cooks who worked in mining camps and various savory barbecue dishes featuring pulled pork, ribs and beef brisket. Floor-to-ceiling windows create a bright indoor setting and seating is also available outdoors in the adjacent Dreamweaver’s Canyon courtyard, which provides views of the Kierland Golf Course and McDowell Mountains.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest, American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily





Breakfast: 6am - 11am



Lunch: 11am - 2pm



Dinner: 5pm - 9pm



Sunday "Bubbles & Brunch": 11am - 2pm -



Hours and menus subject to change for holidays and/or seasonally.

Cross Street:
Scottsdale & Greenway Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 624-1202

Website:
http://www.kierlandresort.com/dining/nellie-cashmans/

Entertainment:
Bagpipes at Sunset every evening in Dreamweavers.

Parking Details:
Westin Kierland Resort Parking Lot - Self parking or valet



Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
Chris Masco

Private Party Facilities:
Nellie Cashman's bright and sunny private dining room seats up to 30 guests in the heart of the restaurant, one floor below the lobby level of The Resort.

Private Party Contact:
Lauren Purdom: 4806241332x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For groups please contact Lauren Purdom at 480-624-1332



lauren.purdom@westin.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
  • Cheese Pizza And Wings
  • Scotch Tasting
  • Bread Chicken With Couscous and Veggies
  • Whole Wheat Pomodoro
  • Smoked Salmon Bruschetta
Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Cheese Pizza And Wings
Scotch Tasting
Bread Chicken With Couscous and Veggies
Whole Wheat Pomodoro
Smoked Salmon Bruschetta

Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

66% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Central Scottsdale ›

Scenic View (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Romantic (8)
See All
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Casual (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Healthy (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
192 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, attractively prepared and se ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, attractively prepared and served attentively by a friendly, informed server.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sarah was very attentive and understandi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Sarah was very attentive and understanding. After reviewing the menu multiple times to each of the dinner attendees, she still had a smile on her face. It was our pleasure to return for dinner the next night, because of her. The food was fantastic, and we were in a quiet setting, able to talk with each other without raising our voices. Very good choice!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was surprised when we got there for lunc ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Was surprised when we got there for lunch and the breakfast buffet was still open. Had the place to ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Both our dishes were excellent. Service ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Both our dishes were excellent. Service was exceptional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. The waiter was slight ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was good. The waiter was slightly inattentive. Nice place but still a hotel.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Beautiful view with OK food. We tried N ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Beautiful view with OK food. We tried Nellie Cashmans and we're not very happy with our food. The steak was highly priced for average steak. Bisbee corn was just alright. The meatloaf was terrible.... My husband was too kind to send it back. The salmon was very good.

Augratin potatoes not special. It is too bad for the prices that the food is not better. My husband loved the strawberry apple pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We have a preferred dining card and thou ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We have a preferred dining card and thought we'd try it. The Westin Kierland is a very nice resort and thought the restaurant should be good, too.

The server was very nice and attentive. My wife ordered the turkey pot pie. The corn bread top was overbaked and dark brown. There was a good amount of turkey, but it was all dark meat. There was not much sauce nor vegetables. I ordered the meatloaf. It was very dry and lacking in flavor. The mashed potatoes were the best thing on the plate. I would skip dessert and buy something from the pastry cart which is in the resort lobby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent service, cuisine, and atmosphe ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Excellent service, cuisine, and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

View of 18th fairway is great from dinin ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

View of 18th fairway is great from dining room. Service was very good. Menu very limited. Most selections contained jalapeño in some form. Corn chowder was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Excellent ambience and service at this r ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent ambience and service at this restaurant. My date had the mustard salmon which was cooked to perfection. I had the flatiron steak, cooked medium, perfect. Will come back to the restaurant again in the fall when cooler and dine outside.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday brunch was amazing!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Sunday brunch was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delightful and surprising. I had the 8oz ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Delightful and surprising. I had the 8oz Prime Tenderloin steak which was excellent - cooked perfectly. The garlic butter sauce, which the waiter recommended, was what took it to another level. I especially enjoyed the Roasted Brussels Sprouts and they were outstanding. Frankly I only had those two things and was greatly satisfied. My husband had the Pappardelle Romensco with Prawns and the taste I had was fantastic. I also had a glass of wine and frankly that was the only disappointing element for me. I thought for such a nice menu the wine list was sub par with cheap but expensive wine options. However, I would definitely make a return trip.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

This is by far my favorite, favorite sto ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This is by far my favorite, favorite stop for breakfast. When I set an appointment I ask for the table overlooking the golf course. We love the view from there. They treat me like family. From the moment you are greeted to the people that assist they all have smiles and great customer service skills. The pancakes are my favorite. The syrup is like my mom used to make and reminds me of her. I've tried the salmon, bagel, capers, the corn beef hash, the oatmeal with fruit, and have never had a bad experience. If you can't decide try the buffet where they will cook to order your omelet and you can decide on the pastries, pancakes, fruits, waffles, and desserts. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a nice resort. Lovely views, outdo ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Such a nice resort. Lovely views, outdoor seating area. But, the service was atrocious. Waited 20 minutes before even greeted by the server after being seated. No apologies. Finally got up and poured our own coffee. Even after asking the busperson for a server, it took another 10 minutes. I have never experienced such. I was astounded.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. There was even a bagpipe serenade as the sun set. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. We had one issue ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The food was excellent. We had one issue that was resolved to our liking. Would definitely return here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Steak had a good seasoning on it with th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Steak had a good seasoning on it with the added butter. New York strip was great. Potatoes were good and enough to share with two people. Wait staff very nice.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very impressed with the food and service ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very impressed with the food and service. Will definitely be back again. It would be better if the bar was in the restaurant. As it is now, they send out for drinks to the other bars in the hotel.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am not wasting my time details everyth ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I am not wasting my time details everything that was wrong. Would NEVER recommend this rest. Nor would anyone in my group of 8. Not to mention after 35 min the 12 other people in my group left and didn't even order. I'm sorry but not one nice thing to say!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Excellent food and service as you would ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent food and service as you would expect from The Westin. Gorgeous setting with a golf course view. The volume of food was large enough to share. A very nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not up to par

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

In our party of four two ordered steaks. The quality of both steaks, filet and rib eye, did not even come close to steak house standard. But the price did. The salmon was excellent, the other fish I belief was a flounder, it was just OK. Service was friendly, but certainly not professional. The ambiance and views I would call outstanding. I cannot recommend the restaurant, but may come back to the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Excellent food for a hotel restaurant!!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent food for a hotel restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Pastrami sandwich was great!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Pastrami sandwich was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Chris is always friendly and very prompt ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Chris is always friendly and very prompt with her service. The omelet making guy is great and always has a smile. The food is delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Beautiful dinner on the patio

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a wonderful evening, eating here for the first time. We love Deseo and decided to try Nellie's to be able to sit outside. It was wonderful. Our server was fantastic and the food was delicious. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Brunch

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Nice assortment of food. Squash ravioli was delicious. Crablegs and large shrimp. Mimosa's were good also. Service was excellent. Not too expensive. Recommend for a casual brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ms. Williams

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

The food was excellent. Would definitely return. Perfect ending to great vacation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and great service

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

So good and enjoyable that I went twice in same week. The Wedge Salad starter was delicious. Tender beef cooked to perfection - both the tenderloin and NY York were delicious. Service was professional, friendly and well paced. Go and enjoy!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks and outdoor dining bonus!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Superb steaks...so good that we went back two nights in a row! Great service from Zorica and Sarah... Ate dinner al fresco on the patio looking at the stars. Delicious sides too. I will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Slow

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Slow service, food okay but extremely expensive for what you are getting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Casual Dining

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Very generous portions--more than one person could sensibly eat. Nice kids buffet.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We went for the breakfast buffet and wer ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

We went for the breakfast buffet and were a little disappointed by the choices and lack there of for the price we paid. We also didn't have great service and had to have our server come back with drinks twice because he didn't pay attention to what we ordered. My wife ordered the corned beef hash off the regular menu and it came undercooked and there was a large piece of gristle in it. To the restaurant's credit they comped her meal and she ended up eating from the buffet so that was a plus but overall we were disappointed by the variety of offerings for the price and the customer service was just so-so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Food is excellent

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Food is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Nice way to spend the morning

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

The view of the golf course is gorgeous. Eat outside if you can. We all had breakfast, not the brunch buffet.. Choices were good. However, i had the egg white omelet with feta, and i found the eggs runny. Otherwise, great experience. Next time, I will try their bloody mary.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food, great view, great ambience

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

First time here...food was fantastic, service was great, view was incredible with bagpipes at sunset..it was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Service & Great Food I Can't Cook Myself

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

As locals, we eat at Phoenix-area resort restaurants quite often. We used to go to Nellie Cashman's Sunday brunch quite frequently, then fell out of the habit when our Sunday morning routine changed. We just went back for the first time this past Sunday and - wow - we really were reminded what we'd been missing! Even though we all chose the serve-yourself buffet, our server was extremely attentive and extraordinarily pleasant and professional. He kept the coffee coming, which keeps me fully caffeinated and happy! From the salmon to the muffins and pastries, to the made-to-order omelets, to the chocolate-covered strawberries and everything in between, all the food was beautifully seasoned, perfectly prepared and delicious. When the check came, we were reminded, too, that eating that well at a resort isn't the least expensive outing in the world, but, boy, was it worth it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nellie's Sunday Brunch

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

We visited for my wife's birthday. The Sunday Brunch was great. "Peeled" jumbo shrimp, king crab, made to order eggs, incredible salads, berries and fruits and wonderful gourmet deserts. The only warning is that there is no cutting board meats, although the other offerings were so good we didn't feel it was necessary.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Sunday Brunch

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

The food was delicious as well as the view. The service was outstanding! I would come back again and most definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Third time dining at Nellie Cashman's

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

So far, I've enjoyed the turkey pot pie, a steak and the salmon from Nellie Cashman's. All were very good, but the salmon stands out as the best. My husband had salmon last time and ordered it again this time because it was that good. The friends we dined with the first time at Nellie's asked to go back again. They loved it as much as we did. The service and food are both outstanding and I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A New Year's disappointment

 
 (London)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We had high hopes for our NYE meal at Nellie Cashman's and the appetizer round was very encouraging. And then it all went downhill, sadly. My meal was fine but one of my friends had to contend with a $50 steak that was stone cold, as was his accompanying vegetables. When he complained, they brought out some more vegetables. Which were also cold. My other friend asked for her steak to be medium rare, it came out well done. This was all very exasperating as this was supposed to be our special New Year's Eve treat and it totally failed to live up to expectations. The one shining light was the manager Greg who couldn't have been more apologetic and had the good grace to not make us pay for the meal and gave us a bottle of wine and champagne as some form of compensation. We were even invited back for brunch the next day, and, I have to say, that was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.