About Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

6902 E. Greenway Parkway
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Named for “The Angel of the Mining Camp” and Arizona’s oldest club for women, Nellie Cashman’s Monday Club Café offers casual dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With an emphasis on locally-grown produce, the inventive menu is inspired by the culinary trends made popular during early Arizona’s mining heyday. Examples include a Dutch-oven daily special, a selection of stir-fry dishes that pay homage to the Chinese cooks who worked in mining camps and various savory barbecue dishes featuring pulled pork, ribs and beef brisket. Floor-to-ceiling windows create a bright indoor setting and seating is also available outdoors in the adjacent Dreamweaver’s Canyon courtyard, which provides views of the Kierland Golf Course and McDowell Mountains.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest, American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily





Breakfast: 6am - 11am



Lunch: 11am - 2pm



Dinner: 5pm - 9pm



Sunday "Bubbles & Brunch": 11am - 2pm -



Hours and menus subject to change for holidays and/or seasonally.

Cross Street:
Scottsdale & Greenway Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 624-1202

Website:
http://www.kierlandresort.com/dining/nellie-cashmans/

Entertainment:
Bagpipes at Sunset every evening in Dreamweavers.

Parking Details:
Westin Kierland Resort Parking Lot - Self parking or valet



Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
Chris Masco

Private Party Facilities:
Nellie Cashman's bright and sunny private dining room seats up to 30 guests in the heart of the restaurant, one floor below the lobby level of The Resort.

Private Party Contact:
Lauren Purdom: 4806241332x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For groups please contact Lauren Purdom at 480-624-1332



lauren.purdom@westin.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
  • Scotch Tasting
  • Bread Chicken With Couscous and Veggies
  • Whole Wheat Pomodoro
  • Smoked Salmon Bruschetta
Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Scotch Tasting
Bread Chicken With Couscous and Veggies
Whole Wheat Pomodoro
Smoked Salmon Bruschetta

Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

scenic view (15)
special occasion (10)
romantic (9)
See All
great for outdoor dining (9)
great for lunch (7)
good for groups (7)
great for brunch (6)
fit for foodies (6)
kid-friendly (5)
neighborhood gem (3)
notable wine list (3)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
178 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. There was even a bagpipe serenade as the sun set. Highly recommend.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. We had one issue ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The food was excellent. We had one issue that was resolved to our liking. Would definitely return here.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Steak had a good seasoning on it with th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Steak had a good seasoning on it with the added butter. New York strip was great. Potatoes were good and enough to share with two people. Wait staff very nice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very impressed with the food and service ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very impressed with the food and service. Will definitely be back again. It would be better if the bar was in the restaurant. As it is now, they send out for drinks to the other bars in the hotel.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am not wasting my time details everyth ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I am not wasting my time details everything that was wrong. Would NEVER recommend this rest. Nor would anyone in my group of 8. Not to mention after 35 min the 12 other people in my group left and didn't even order. I'm sorry but not one nice thing to say!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Excellent food and service as you would ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent food and service as you would expect from The Westin. Gorgeous setting with a golf course view. The volume of food was large enough to share. A very nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not up to par

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

In our party of four two ordered steaks. The quality of both steaks, filet and rib eye, did not even come close to steak house standard. But the price did. The salmon was excellent, the other fish I belief was a flounder, it was just OK. Service was friendly, but certainly not professional. The ambiance and views I would call outstanding. I cannot recommend the restaurant, but may come back to the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Excellent food for a hotel restaurant!!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent food for a hotel restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Pastrami sandwich was great!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Pastrami sandwich was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Chris is always friendly and very prompt ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Chris is always friendly and very prompt with her service. The omelet making guy is great and always has a smile. The food is delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Beautiful dinner on the patio

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a wonderful evening, eating here for the first time. We love Deseo and decided to try Nellie's to be able to sit outside. It was wonderful. Our server was fantastic and the food was delicious. Thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Brunch

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Nice assortment of food. Squash ravioli was delicious. Crablegs and large shrimp. Mimosa's were good also. Service was excellent. Not too expensive. Recommend for a casual brunch.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ms. Williams

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

The food was excellent. Would definitely return. Perfect ending to great vacation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and great service

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

So good and enjoyable that I went twice in same week. The Wedge Salad starter was delicious. Tender beef cooked to perfection - both the tenderloin and NY York were delicious. Service was professional, friendly and well paced. Go and enjoy!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks and outdoor dining bonus!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Superb steaks...so good that we went back two nights in a row! Great service from Zorica and Sarah... Ate dinner al fresco on the patio looking at the stars. Delicious sides too. I will be back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Slow

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Slow service, food okay but extremely expensive for what you are getting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Casual Dining

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Very generous portions--more than one person could sensibly eat. Nice kids buffet.

Tags: kid-friendly, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We went for the breakfast buffet and wer ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

We went for the breakfast buffet and were a little disappointed by the choices and lack there of for the price we paid. We also didn't have great service and had to have our server come back with drinks twice because he didn't pay attention to what we ordered. My wife ordered the corned beef hash off the regular menu and it came undercooked and there was a large piece of gristle in it. To the restaurant's credit they comped her meal and she ended up eating from the buffet so that was a plus but overall we were disappointed by the variety of offerings for the price and the customer service was just so-so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Food is excellent

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Food is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Nice way to spend the morning

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

The view of the golf course is gorgeous. Eat outside if you can. We all had breakfast, not the brunch buffet.. Choices were good. However, i had the egg white omelet with feta, and i found the eggs runny. Otherwise, great experience. Next time, I will try their bloody mary.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food, great view, great ambience

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

First time here...food was fantastic, service was great, view was incredible with bagpipes at sunset..it was great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Service & Great Food I Can't Cook Myself

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

As locals, we eat at Phoenix-area resort restaurants quite often. We used to go to Nellie Cashman's Sunday brunch quite frequently, then fell out of the habit when our Sunday morning routine changed. We just went back for the first time this past Sunday and - wow - we really were reminded what we'd been missing! Even though we all chose the serve-yourself buffet, our server was extremely attentive and extraordinarily pleasant and professional. He kept the coffee coming, which keeps me fully caffeinated and happy! From the salmon to the muffins and pastries, to the made-to-order omelets, to the chocolate-covered strawberries and everything in between, all the food was beautifully seasoned, perfectly prepared and delicious. When the check came, we were reminded, too, that eating that well at a resort isn't the least expensive outing in the world, but, boy, was it worth it!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nellie's Sunday Brunch

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

We visited for my wife's birthday. The Sunday Brunch was great. "Peeled" jumbo shrimp, king crab, made to order eggs, incredible salads, berries and fruits and wonderful gourmet deserts. The only warning is that there is no cutting board meats, although the other offerings were so good we didn't feel it was necessary.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Sunday Brunch

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

The food was delicious as well as the view. The service was outstanding! I would come back again and most definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Third time dining at Nellie Cashman's

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

So far, I've enjoyed the turkey pot pie, a steak and the salmon from Nellie Cashman's. All were very good, but the salmon stands out as the best. My husband had salmon last time and ordered it again this time because it was that good. The friends we dined with the first time at Nellie's asked to go back again. They loved it as much as we did. The service and food are both outstanding and I would definitely recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A New Year's disappointment

 
 (London)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We had high hopes for our NYE meal at Nellie Cashman's and the appetizer round was very encouraging. And then it all went downhill, sadly. My meal was fine but one of my friends had to contend with a $50 steak that was stone cold, as was his accompanying vegetables. When he complained, they brought out some more vegetables. Which were also cold. My other friend asked for her steak to be medium rare, it came out well done. This was all very exasperating as this was supposed to be our special New Year's Eve treat and it totally failed to live up to expectations. The one shining light was the manager Greg who couldn't have been more apologetic and had the good grace to not make us pay for the meal and gave us a bottle of wine and champagne as some form of compensation. We were even invited back for brunch the next day, and, I have to say, that was excellent.

Tags: lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Fantastic breakfast buffet

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

We had a Great brunch at Nellie Cashman's. I would consider it overpriced for small children who tend not to eat much, but the food was outstanding. We had a table of 8 with 4 children ranging from 6-13 years old. All but 1 adult ordered the Breakfast buffet. The server was not as attentive to the person who ordered from the menu. We had to ask for butter and jam for his toast and he never got a refill on his coffee. The omelette's were cooked to order. I ordered an omelette from the chef and it was excellent. The breakfast sausage and bacon were great quality as well. The variety of fruits, meats, cheeses and pastry items made it accommodating to all dietary needs. I'd definitly dine here again.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Creative menu, superb service!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

Nellie Cashman is a hidden gem in the Kierland Westin Resort in Scottsdale! My husband and I had dinner there 3 times during one week's stay which is quite unusual for us!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined at Nellie Cashman's Monday Club ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

We dined at Nellie Cashman's Monday Club Cafe for their weekly Sunday brunch buffet, and we had a delightful time. The buffet menu changes frequently but featured an eclectic, globally-inspired menu of brunch dishes such as quiches and roasted salmon along with a beautiful spread of hors d'oeuvres; a hot foods station with an extensive made-to-order omelette bar and the requisite seafood section piled high with fresh crab, shrimp and oysters completed the buffet. I was most impressed by the high quality and large selection of the baked goods - the Danishes and breads were all very well baked and the dessert table, while small, more than made up in quality. The only minor quibble I had with my experience there was the decor, which is as workmanlike and "corporate hotel dining room" as they come. Unfortunate, as the restaurant is named after the legendary and highly colorful Nellie Cashman, an Arizona pioneer folk hero! The middling environs were livened by the view; expansive floor-to-ceiling windows let in an impressive view of the immaculately manicured golf course of the Westin Kierland where Nellie Cashman's is located. Having dined at just about every Phoenix-area hotel's weekend buffets, we think that Nellie Cashman's stands out for the inventiveness of it's food offerings and stellar service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food!

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on November 19, 2015

Pasta dishes were really great and nice location in Westin, view out to golf course.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A bad choice

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on October 27, 2015

While attending a convention at the hotel, I scheduled back-to-back business lunches at Nellie Cashman's. This was a mistake. To begin with, the lunch selections as very limited. The first day I ordered the shaved chicken sandwich on a roll. It came as a wrap because they were out of rolls...we were the first ones in the restaurant. OK...wrap it is, but the chicken was "shaved"/thin sliced from a processed meat roll. Knowing this I set my sites on a different selection the following day. I ordered the beef taco and specifically asked for the meat to be rare. The plate was nicely presented with good corn tortillas. The meat however was steamed brown and very well done. I didn't have the time to send it back and this was just a quick lunch.

No restaurant wants to hear the following...I had better food at the airport while leaving Phoenix the next day. Enough said.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Breakfast

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 20, 2015

Had both the buffet and ordered off the menu and the food was delicious in both cases. You must try the muffins if ordering the buffet.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great service, great food

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on October 19, 2015

Great service, great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GOOD, BUT PRICEY

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on October 12, 2015

FOOD OK BUT COCKTAILS PRICEY. $17 FOR MARTINI IS OVER THE TOP/

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

The menu is a bit limited.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 14, 2015

The food was good but not outstanding. There are many good restaurants to choose from instead.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 8, 2015

Ate at Nellie Cashman's and was pleasantly surprised. The space isn't anything fancy and it was dead (stayed at Kierland over Labor Day weekend and almost everyone had gone home by Tuesday night). The menu is small but there were enough choices for the wife and me. Wife had the salmon with a mustard sauce and she enjoyed it. I had the stir fry with shrimp and it was tasty. It was a good meal at a reasonable price for a resort in Scottsdale. We had already eaten at Deseo and didn't feel like leaving the property. There are better restaurants off property within walking distance but we were pleasantly surprised with our dinner. The waiter was attentive and offered to open the doors so we could hear the bagpipes but we declined after hearing them previously when we dined on the patio at Deseo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Excellent as always

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 29, 2015

Nellie Cashman always delivers excellent food! We go for the breakfast brunch every time we are in the area! They have soooo many choices that everyone will be satisfied and the service is top notch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Microwaveable food

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2015

Soup tasted like it was from a can , meatloaf horrible and short ribs was bad too do not recommend this restaurant very expansive for low quality food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Slow service, prepackaged food

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2015

For the location and price, I expected the food to be made on sight, not heated and served. Furthermore, I have no clue why someone would ruin a perfectly good basket of bread by spraying lemon all over it. If I wanted sour bread I'd request one made that way. This was soggy and acidic. The potatoes were boxed, which is a sin as far as I'm concerned. Our waiter was too busy chatting to do his job, and the most he actually did was take the order and bring one drink. The rest of the staff served our meals and drinks the whole night. I was highly disappointed from start to finish.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Nellie Cashman's Monday Cafe

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

Our experience at Nellies was very nice. The atmosphere was relaxing, friendly, and reasonable. They offer a children's buffet on the weekends which is perfect after a long day and the kids don't want to wait for food. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu when asked a bunch of questions. Definitely a place to go when visiting Scottsdale.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.