About Negril Village

30 North Ave
Atlanta, GA 30308
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, Negril Village promises to entertain your soul as well as your palette in a elegant & classy environment. The latest installment in the Negril chain specializes in Nu Caribbean cuisine or what is dubbed “New York Savvy Caribbean cuisine”. The menu embraces the cooking styles and techniques of destinations such as Trinidad (i.e. Chicken Roti), Puerto Rico (i.e. Island Paella), and of course Jamaica (i.e. Jerk Chicken and Ackee). Set on two levels, the restaurants décor can be described as warm and elegant. The spacious dining room, on the upper level, boasts hardwood floors and exposed brick walls; while the dining area, on the lower level, warms you with its Spectacular woodwork ,cathedral ceilings, and wonderful artwork.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch- Tue thru Fri 11am to 3:30pm
Brunch- Sat and Sun 11am to 4pm
Dinner- Tue thru Thur 5pm to 10pm, Fri and Sat 5pm to 11pm, Sun 4pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
West Peachtree

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 464-7159

Website:
http://www.negrilvillageatl.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on the upper level during special events.

Catering:
Full Catering available.

Public Transit:
Located right next door to the North Avenue Marta train station. within walking distance from the Fox Theatre!

Executive Chef:
Kingsley John

Private Party Facilities:
Huge, beautiful upstairs ,private dining area. Including your private bar and kitchen. Great for any private event or corporate meeting. VIP space available.

Private Party Contact:
Jazmine Lightburn: 4044647159x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Ask about our special events space.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Negril Village Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Hot Spot
Atlanta / Georgia
Great for Brunch
Atlanta
1 More
Hot Spot
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

great for brunch (78)
hot spot (63)
special occasion (60)
See All
good for groups (59)
great for outdoor dining (53)
fit for foodies (50)
great for lunch (44)
romantic (40)
neighborhood gem (39)
vibrant bar scene (38)
late-night find (33)
scenic view (11)
kid-friendly (10)
notable wine list (4)
Sort By:
Newest
353 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food & service was outstanding. My g ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food & service was outstanding. My guest & I shared the cod fritters as an appetizer. They were very delicious & freshly cooked. I chose curry shrimp for my entree and left very satisfied. We also indulged in the sweet plantains & oxtail pasta - all delicious. The only thing that (unpleasantly) surprised us is the $20 parking. The restaurant profile says Valet so we had different expectations. Please update this info to avoid such a negative shock. We happily spent plenty of money in the restaurant with drinks, apps, & entrees so the extra $20 per car seems exorbitant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The entertainment was amazing and the fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The entertainment was amazing and the food was delicious! I will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Ambiance and food was great. However, I ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Ambiance and food was great. However, I received a confirmation call for my reservation & advised it was my first visit & I agreed to sit upstairs due to my party size. I should've been advised that we could only order from the buffet upstairs. It's hot upstairs. Either an AC unit or ceiling fans needed. Also, the Valet lost the remote to her new car which was never found. She lives in Paulding County & it was almost 4 hours before she arrived home after brunch due to the mishap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The wait was atronomical. And I'd had a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The wait was atronomical. And I'd had a reservation for 2 weeks. They also cancelled my reservation after 15 minutes EVEN THOUGH I called them from the parking lot where I was sitting in my car because the sheriff was not allowing more people to enter. (The crowd was more than their parking lot can handle). I was livid. And it was my birthday. Then once inside they made my party wait for an HOUR AND A HALF to be seated. Once we ordered, we waited another HOUR to get our food. There's really no excuse for this, and then did not so much as offer me an appetizer, and entree or even a cocktail for all of the inconvenience. I could have celebrated my birthday anywhere, yet I chose their restaurant. As a manager, I definitely would have handled this differently.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Love the Jerk chicken and waffles. Botto ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Love the Jerk chicken and waffles. Bottomless mimosas for 2 hours is great. Get there early.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant appeared to be overbooked ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The restaurant appeared to be overbooked due an issue with online reservations. The staff accomodated my party by seating us upstairs away from the crowd & loud noise level downstairs. The ambience was awesome & the seating gave an exclusive dining feel. The food was good and somewhat pricey but the overall experience was worth it! I will certainly visit again!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our first time experiencing the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was our first time experiencing the restaurant. It was amazing!

The only issue: long wait for the food :(

However, we all enjoyed ourselves during my husband's birthday dinner (party of 10)

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was Awesome and the atmosphere was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was Awesome and the atmosphere was Great. Went for brunch and they had a live DJ who was playing great music

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. Had reservations and e ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was amazing. Had reservations and even though my party wasn't on time, they still accommodated us once they arrived. The A/C could be a lot better with this Atlanta heat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was great, just too loud for our meet ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It was great, just too loud for our meeting and the server was not attentive

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Brunch at Negril Village was excellent! ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Brunch at Negril Village was excellent! I enjoyed all of the items on the buffet, especially the jerk chicken and waffles! The atmosphere is welcoming and hip - a real day-party atmosphere, DJ was great. It was a bit loud on the second floor but not enough to complain about. Love the "Queen" and "King" signs for the restrooms. At $25 for the buffet brunch I would eat there every Saturday if I lived in the A!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I requested to be seated upstairs, but w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I requested to be seated upstairs, but what we wanted was on the menu for downstairs."snapper" when we got our dinner pie ole asked us how did we get that we told them we were VIP's and smiled. Our waiter made it extra special, plus the music was on point.

Third time and won't be the last.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is fantastic!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food is fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Negril was awesome. Great food, great p ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Negril was awesome. Great food, great price, great customer service. This is the new hangout spot. And on Fridays nights the DJ in the upstairs restaurant, bar, and grill is amazing! Great Dining/date night spot.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This could be a great spot if they put m ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This could be a great spot if they put more work into hiring servers who are attentive and capable. The food was very good and portions were good for the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

The ambiance was accommodating for a gir ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The ambiance was accommodating for a girls lunch/brunch. The food was great and the price was average for dining in Atlanta

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been to this location twice now. I' ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I've been to this location twice now. I'm a long time patron of the New York Negril Village location and the Atlanta location holds up to the reputation and expectations of the Franchise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

First impression was lasting impression. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

First impression was lasting impression. The food was seasoned to perfection. I had the shrimp and grits and my companion had the red snapper. Both dishes were excellent. The service was 5 star as well. I'll definitely be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant with great service ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Excellent restaurant with great service and food. Highly recommended for anyone that loves Caribbean food, this is a great place to eat and have an excellent experience.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small portions. I think the food is fair ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Small portions. I think the food is fairly authentic

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

If you haven't been to Negril Village, r ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

If you haven't been to Negril Village, run there! If you have been to Negril Village, you are in for a food, service, and cocktail upgrade of epic proportions! They have experienced a complete overhaul of all the things from a spotty past, and transformed the favorite dishes you expect to love into perfection. Sevice is A-one with food coming out quickly with amazing taste and freshness. The drinks are equally well-mixed and you will leave beyond satisfied. Even the new Valet Parking system stands above the rest, relying on technology not tickets. I sound like one of those fake reviews or like I work there but I am a real diner who has experienced the truly sub-par Negril Village of the past. They are back and got it together- better than ever! I will be spreading the word.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First and foremost, the atmosphere at th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

First and foremost, the atmosphere at this restaurant was amazing! All of the seating has a modern, but rustic charm. The building is a beautiful, restored firehouse with two levels. When you come in there quaint tables, nice booths, a a large bar. This level has an extensive menu (which I assume is because the main kitchen is there). I had a reservation for a party of 8+ so we were seated upstairs in the Rhum Loft. (There isn't space for a large gathering downstairs) There was a DJ who played a great blend of 90s east coat rap and reggae. It was very loud and lively, much like a club. It was hard to hear anyone in the party but the music kept you moving. There was also a small space to dance.

The food was delicious! However I made the mistake of looking for a menu online, and found an outdated one that didn't have current prices. The least expensive dish was a roti (kind of like a big burrito) for $16. I must mention that the Rhum Loft has a shorter menu than downstairs. Most of the entrees were $20+. My party wasn't prepared to spend that much per plate so we stuck to appetizers, sides, and drinks(which were all amazing). I would recommend this place for a special occasion . Just make sure you are prepared to spend some $$$.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

Everything about my experience after sea ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything about my experience after seating was great but I have a few qualms from trying to get my table. It was Sunday afternoon so I understand you guys were busy but I made a reservation for 6 at 2pm and as we arrived at 1:45 I realized the valet was backed up so I left my party to get our table so that we wouldn't lose our reservation. And even after the line was so long to talk to the host I didn't get to the from until about 2:10. Then as I was being led to my table the host realized my party was behind and wanted to give up my reservation since my party wasn't there. I tried to explain that they were parking but they weren't very understanding that it was a packed house. Luckily they were walking in as we were talking and sat with me so I was able to keep my reservation. But I'm just asking that in the future tell your hosts to be a little more understanding about parking when it's busy like it is Sunday afternoons. Other than that everything was great, best brunch I've ever had in my life.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been a fan of Negril Village befo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I have been a fan of Negril Village before it was mandatory to have a reservation. I found that the seating of people with reservations was not at an acceptable standard. Part of my party was willing to leave after waiting over 30 minutes to be seated. I noticed upon arrival an open booth. I asked for my party to be seated there. After waiting 45 minutes, they did indeed sit us at the table that was empty the entire time I was waiting. I feel the only thing that was more upsetting was the treatment I received by the host. After he informed me it would be a 20 minute wait and for me and my guest to go upstairs. I went back after about 7 minutes to ask if we could have some mimosas while wait. He informed me I was getting on his nerves. I found that to be offensive. All I was trying to do was get my party seated, and partake in all the restaurant has to offer. If you can deal with the wait, Negril Village is a very charming establishment. I always enjoy the live band, great food, and the drinks.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

I had such an amazing time at Negril Vil ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I had such an amazing time at Negril Village. The restaurant was beautiful and the service was amazing. My husband and I enjoyed the buffet brunch on the second level. The food was great and my only suggestion would be to add more meat (bacon and sausage). We are planning to go back again soon.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but they aren't custom ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was good but they aren't customer oriented. Their policies make it cumbersome to book events for groups. For example, if there are more than 10 in your party (I was expecting 12), you have to pay 50% down. And, they won't seat you until everyone arrives. I asked to seat my 9 and they refused and said I couldn't add seats if the other guests showed later...not exactly customer service oriented.

Tags: great for brunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value5

Negril Village is a must if you're in th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Negril Village is a must if you're in the Atlanta area. My friends and I had bottomless mimosas with our brunch; while enjoying the great sounds of the DJ.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Negril Village is one of my new favorite ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Negril Village is one of my new favorites! The food is authentic, service is stellar, and the ambiance is fantastic. Our server and the wait staff were more than patient, thoughtful and understanding when my table had minor spill of a glass of sorrel. Thanks to the kitchen for preparing my guest a second platter and replacing his drink. We were very appreciative that a little spilled sorrel didn't ruin the night.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food, great ambiance, the whole ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Awesome food, great ambiance, the whole family loved it. Definitely going back!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great all around! I cannot find anything ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great all around! I cannot find anything sub par to say about this establishment. Great energy, great staff, the service was even better and the food was delish! We will definitely be going back. Highly recommend. Icing on the cake was the fact they made it extra special for my partner's birthday by bringing out a desert and our waiter (not a professional singer) even sang a snippet of happy birthday. It was great! Keep it up!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I found a hair in my food. The hair was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I found a hair in my food. The hair was embedded in my chicken and the server Tanisha suggested it was my hair as she laughed in my face and argued me it was my hair. She was very disrespectful. This was my first and worst brunch experience at Negril and it was the worst ever.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

This was our first visit to Negril Villa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

This was our first visit to Negril Village. From the moment we walked in we thought Wow! Beautiful decor. Service was excellent and the oxtails were Delish. Told several friends already. We'll definitely be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a great experience! My husband ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

This was a great experience! My husband and I had the Jerk Chicken and Waffles and my goodness!!!!!... IT. WAS. THE. BEST!!!!!! Now, honestly, .. the drinks weren't the greatest :( but the food and service was so good that it doesn't matter. We will definitely go again and just not order drinks! no prob! great place! give it a try!! :)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, pricier than I thought, but ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Great food, pricier than I thought, but overall good food and my waitress was AWESOME.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My new favorite restaurant. I've been lo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My new favorite restaurant. I've been looking for a fine dining Jamaican restaurant. I'm so excited to go back

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience. Wait staff is ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always a great experience. Wait staff is always pleasant and very knowledgeable about the menu. Reserving my space helps with the wait time. The food is always fresh and hot when it comes to our table.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had 2pm reservation and did not get u ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had 2pm reservation and did not get until 240 after repeated reminders to the frontdesk. Shrimp and grits was the smallest portion I have ever seen. The live music was the only enjoyable thing. Also prices were higher than the onlinemenu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Negril Village was a great spot for Jama ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Negril Village was a great spot for Jamaican food in ATL. It was very authentic. Love it

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall everything was great . The only ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Overall everything was great . The only problem was my food took forever to come . To the point my boyfriend got so frustrated we left n put our food in a to go box.please work on that

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I love Negril becuase the food is and it ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I love Negril becuase the food is and it reminds me of Jamaica. Every time I travel to Nyc or Atl, I make a point to come here and I tell all my friends about it. Some of my favorite things on the menu include: oxtail hash, tostones, jerk , codfish fritters and the punch (with or w/o rum).

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.