About Negril Village

30 North Ave
Atlanta, GA 30308
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, Negril Village promises to entertain your soul as well as your palette in a elegant & classy environment. The latest installment in the Negril chain specializes in Nu Caribbean cuisine or what is dubbed “New York Savvy Caribbean cuisine”. The menu embraces the cooking styles and techniques of destinations such as Trinidad (i.e. Chicken Roti), Puerto Rico (i.e. Island Paella), and of course Jamaica (i.e. Jerk Chicken and Ackee). Set on two levels, the restaurants décor can be described as warm and elegant. The spacious dining room, on the upper level, boasts hardwood floors and exposed brick walls; while the dining area, on the lower level, warms you with its Spectacular woodwork ,cathedral ceilings, and wonderful artwork.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Caribbean, Jamaican, West Indian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch- Tue thru Fri 11am to 3:30pm
Brunch- Sat and Sun 10am to 3:30pm
Dinner- Tue. thru Thur. 5pm to 10:30pm, Fri.at 5pm to 12am, Sat. 6:00pm to 12am Sun 6:00pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
West Peachtree Street & Peachtree Street NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 464-7159

Website:
http://www.negrilvillageatl.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on the upper level during special events.

Catering:
Full Catering available.

Public Transit:
Located right next door to the North Avenue Marta train station. within walking distance from the Fox Theatre!

Executive Chef:
Kingsley John

Private Party Facilities:
Huge, beautiful upstairs ,private dining area. Including your private bar and kitchen. Great for any private event or corporate meeting. VIP space available.

Private Party Contact:
Jazmine Lightburn: (404) 464-7159

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Ask about our special events space.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Negril Village Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (47)
Great for Brunch (37)
Live Music (36)
See All
Hot Spot (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Good for Groups (32)
Casual (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Fun (27)
Bar Seating (27)
Authentic (26)
Comfort Food (24)
Romantic (24)
Special Occasion (23)
Happy Hour (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Late-night Find (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Spicy (16)
Private Room (16)
Cozy (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Dancing (12)
Historic (11)
Family Style (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
People Watching (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Business Meals (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Tapas (4)
Healthy (4)
Live Sports (4)
Seasonal (4)
Vegan (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
528 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and great service!! Went back ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and great service!! Went back 3 days later!! Loved everything about it!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great evening - food, service and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a great evening - food, service and ambiance. The only shortcoming (and it's not a biggie) is the music upstairs was too loud. My wife and I couldn't hear each other speak. I loved the music but unless you're sitting next to each other (like in a corner - that's what we had to do) talking across the table is too difficult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Service was great from the hostess and d ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was great from the hostess and door entrance. It went down hill when we received an attitude from the server when we were not ready to order by the time he came around. He was very rude and rolled his eyes as he walked away. I'm surprised we still left him a tip. He did not know his menu and didn't recommend vegetarian options. I was very disappointed in his service and wanted to move to another server. He really does not need to be a server. He can cost the restaurant good customers.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

i love negril village and i have been a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

i love negril village and i have been a few times.. this is my first time leaving a review.. all the restaurant is very nice and the food is amazing but the parking is horribe even with the valet.. my servers prior to this recent visit were outstanding but not this time but i will be back

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Music, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

The menu was not what I expected. The fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

The menu was not what I expected. The food was amazing. Everything from the starters to dessert. Oh and the best bang for you buck with that rum punch!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Jamaican food is the best, but usually b ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Jamaican food is the best, but usually best from hole-in-the wall, to go type establishments. Negril Village combines phenomenal, traditional Jamaican food in a setting that's second to none. Go--your belly will thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful brunch. The food, ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a wonderful brunch. The food, service, and ambiance were all outstanding. We were promptly seated and an entire waitstaff catered to us during our stay. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, attentive service and awes ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Amazing food, attentive service and awesome music and crowd. Will be back very soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We continue to love our time(s) at Negri ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We continue to love our time(s) at Negril Village. On this particular occasion, we had a reservation for 4 pm, and we still had to wait 45 minutes before we were seated. Please know that at Negril Village, there is ALWAYS a wait. However, once we were seated, we were treated to our usual excellent customer service. The vibe, as always, was live and energetic. Despite what we know about the long wait times, we will continue to visit Negril Village. When we're there, we always feel at home.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Always go to this place! Their rum punch ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always go to this place! Their rum punch is amazing and the food options are overall spectacular. Staff is also very friendly and accommodating!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Vegan, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, , Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went on NYE with my friends and it was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I went on NYE with my friends and it was our first time and I just say the ambience is really nice. The service was great and the wait time wasn't a long one

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This is my 3rd time at Negril Village. T ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is my 3rd time at Negril Village. The times before were great, this time I'm not sure what happened. My friends and I were looking for somewhere to hang on NYE without a cover. I figured Negril Village was a good choice. Previous experience told me good food, good music...can't miss. Open Table showed 1 table available at 8 p.m. A little early for NYE but I'll take it. We arrived and were seated in about 10 minutes. Both attendants were on the phone and did not greet you upon arrival. We asked to be seated upstairs so we could hear the music. The place was barely at 20% capacity. It was empty until 10 p.m. The DJ took several requests but played for himself, not the audience (mixed ages but mostly over 35). The last hour towards NY was abismal as all he played was Trap music. No one was dancing. He definitely couldn't read the room. On the positive side, the cod fish fritters were ok. The Ackee and Saltfish was decent but good for an establishment that seeks to please all. I've had Snapper and Oxtails here before - very good. It aint cheap. I recommend going on a night with live music - this DJ killed the party and I don't mean in a good way.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I went to Negril Village with family mem ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I went to Negril Village with family members to bring in the New Year. We shared appetizers, and each of us selected a different main course. We were all delighted with our drinks, and our main courses. As this was New Year's eve, the ambiance was lively, warm and celebratory. Service was top notch. Negril Village was a great choice!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, the atmosphere is great and i ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good food, the atmosphere is great and it's beautiful inside.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the buffet. My only issu ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Really enjoyed the buffet. My only issue is our reservation was for noon and we weren't seated until close to 12:30pm. Besides that, the staff was attentive as always.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Having a Caribbean background, I was ske ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Having a Caribbean background, I was skeptical about how authentic the food would be. I was not disappointed! I had the ackee and saltfish, and it was absolutely delicious. Totally satisfied this pregnant woman's craving! I will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My first visit to this restaurant was qu ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My first visit to this restaurant was quite interesting. I had heard a lot about it and wanted to see if it lived up to the conversations. Upon my arrival, the restaurant was not full. We had a reservation but they hemmed us up in a corner and we had to debate the servers and the hostess to get moved. Once moved, we had a better server who was familiar with the menu and the food preparation who helped us pick our dishes. The jerk wings were good, but really spicy that night, so I opted for oxtails. They were well seasoned and quite good. However, the rice and peas was dry and the cabbage was flavorless. The cocktails were delicious. The group had Moscow mules, rum punch and vodka with cranberry juice. Everyone was pleased and had more than one drink. For dessert, we tried the red velvet cake that tasted like it came from Metrotainment Bakery. They need a better selection of desserts and they need to be island dishes! However, I must warn you about the pay parking next to the restaurant. You can not be a minute late or the company will boot your car. An attendant sits in the lot and waits to collect $75.00 per car. That is a scam. The restaurant should really make some kind of deal with the parking company since they are the only establishment being serviced by the lot and they know eating there is not a "quick" experience. Make sure you push the button that says nights or weekend after 4pm for $5.00 if there for dinner or your time will expire before you are finished.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The food and service were very good. On ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food and service were very good. Only one negative was the server indicated that there were only two oxtails left which was interesting as we were just the 4th party to arrive at the restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even with a reservation, it took a while ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Even with a reservation, it took a while to get a table. The greeter had to assist cleaning and set tables. Nice crowd that seemed understaffed to accommodate large parties and guests at same time. The food did come out quickly and was hot. Taste was amazing. Which is WHY I gave it a 4.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The waitress was very short with her wor ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The waitress was very short with her words and rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

I like the restaurant would go back

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I like the restaurant would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We had the buffet brunch. The food was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had the buffet brunch. The food was delicious and seasoned very well. I like the fact that the brunch had breakfast and lunch food, so you get to taste a little of both. The brunch buffet is upstairs, there was a DJ and a big TV screen projector. The atmosphere was nice.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. The service was ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The food was delicious. The service was less than stellar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Food was fantastic. The best chicken (je ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was fantastic. The best chicken (jerk) and waffles. Delicious.

The parking needs work. The lot attached to the restaurant tried to charge $20.00.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Rum punch was very strong 👍🏾 Jerk Chic ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Rum punch was very strong 👍🏾 Jerk Chicken and Waffles was amazing. Shrimp and Grits was very good, loaded with shrimp. Generous serving sizes. Food came out fast and service was great, especially for a party of 8.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly enjoyed the atmosphere and the ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Truly enjoyed the atmosphere and the service provided to us by our waiter, Michael. Oh my, and the food was delicious; truly the secret is in the prep! #kudos

Tags: Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for an incredible dining exper ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Thank you for an incredible dining experience.

Ambience, food and service were impeccable!

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing and so was the musi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was amazing and so was the music. The only downfall was the process of paying for the check. I was in a party of three and was told by the waiter that he would split the bill three ways. He then came back and said we do not accept cards they do not have chip in them. But, I had paid with a card for mimosas that didn't have a chip. Fortunately my friend and I had a card with a chip and was able to split the bill two ways. If this is Negril's policy this needs to be written on the door before the patrons come in and even on their website. What if you we didn't have a card with a chip not all banks have gotten that done yet. The waiter said it was their policy and had several meetings about not accepting cards without a chip for fraud reason. Also, if this is their policy you would think and ATM machine would be on hand just in case. I have never, ever ever heard of this at even the top restaurants in Atlanta so I found this to be very strange and to top thing off my friends card was overcharged the wrong amount. Food is great but, if I do come back it will be a cash only as the payment process is a mess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I took my Boyfriend to Negril's Village ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I took my Boyfriend to Negril's Village for a birthday brunch and the owner or manager at the front greeted him with saying Happy Birthday, it was so sweet of him to do so. The authenticity of the carribean food was amazing! We loved the oxtail empanadas, the spinach omelette (great vegetarian dish) , and the Jamaican breakfast with ackee and saltfish. We got there at 12 when the live band was warming up their instruments, which was a little distracting with the music the DJ was also playing. The volume of the music once they started playing was bit too loud for the venue and again this could be because they were just getting warmed up. Over all our experience was great, we had an awesome server who checked up on us multiple times and two managers were also going around making sure everyone was taken care of. This place was great for Sunday brunch and I'm glad we chose to come. We will definitely be back but we'll most likely request the upstairs room with the DJ instead of the live band.

Tags: Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, , Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is only the 2nd time I have dined h ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This is only the 2nd time I have dined here. I arrived a little early for my reservation at 8pm and was not seated until approximately 30 minutes later. Had the expectation been set that they were running behind or a little slow at the moment - okay cool, I can understand that. Nothing was said. The host didn't check back with our party (only 3 people) until approximately 10 minutes later. He kept assuring me our table was next (twice), it wasn't (either time). Finally our table was ready. There were people who arrived after us that were seated before us and people that arrived before us that were seated after us. We didn't receive our drinks within a timely manner (again proper expectation was not set) and they were not very busy either. Parking was ridiculous! Valet - $15 and $20 to selfpark?!! You've got to be kidding me!!

Recommendation - Take an Uber.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

This place is awesome! Will be back agai ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This place is awesome! Will be back again and again and again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely horrible! The ri ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was absolutely horrible! The rice and chicken was extremely dry! The Manager Jeff was very rude when we arrived. The live band was nice, but entirely too loud during our dining experience. We could not hear each other speak and had to sign in order to communicate. Online parking said $6 during weekdays and $10 on weekends, yet when we arrived it was $15 valet park and $20 to self park. Avoid this overpriced restaurant with commercial style Caribbean food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

The food is great.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Very disappointed in the service provide ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Very disappointed in the service provided mostly from the management staff. Communication was very poor and lacking. Had a 2pm reservation and my party and I weren't properly seated until 3:30. Management offered to seat us at 2:40 but failed to inform us that the seating provided would be buffet only and this was done to several customers all in an effort to clear the guest list. Unacceptable!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

This was our first visit to this romanti ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was our first visit to this romantic restaurant. It came highly recommended by a great teacher friend of mine. My husband and I truly enjoyed the music,food and drinks. The parking was just right. Even though it rained that night, the night became even more romantic after walking into the great music and customer service.

We will definitely come again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Fun, Seasonal, Healthy, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice, really enjoyed the food and servic ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Nice, really enjoyed the food and service. No complaints

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Negril Village is a beautiful space and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Negril Village is a beautiful space and really felt like a fine dining experience, which is not usually the case for west indian cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great music, beautiful ambia ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great food, great music, beautiful ambiance, and good customer service. Make sure you make a reservation and arrive a few min early for parking.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I definitely enjoy this spot. I actually ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I definitely enjoy this spot. I actually wanted to have my birthday party here, however they made it very challenging to do so... I feel it was outrageous to be charged $800 to book for 25 guest. I wanted to have all the guest pay there own once they arrive, I definitely would not recommend this spot for a large party unless they came up with a better way to accommodate.

However I must admit the food is delicious. So, instead of having my party there, I made it a date night birthday.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Authentic, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Spicy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, , Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.