About Negril Village

30 North Ave
Atlanta, GA 30308
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, Negril Village promises to entertain your soul as well as your palette in a elegant & classy environment. The latest installment in the Negril chain specializes in Nu Caribbean cuisine or what is dubbed “New York Savvy Caribbean cuisine”. The menu embraces the cooking styles and techniques of destinations such as Trinidad (i.e. Chicken Roti), Puerto Rico (i.e. Island Paella), and of course Jamaica (i.e. Jerk Chicken and Ackee). Set on two levels, the restaurants décor can be described as warm and elegant. The spacious dining room, on the upper level, boasts hardwood floors and exposed brick walls; while the dining area, on the lower level, warms you with its Spectacular woodwork ,cathedral ceilings, and wonderful artwork.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Caribbean, Jamaican, West Indian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch- Tue thru Fri 11am to 3:30pm
Brunch- Sat and Sun 10am to 3:30pm
Dinner- Tue. thru Thur. 5pm to 10:30pm, Fri.at 5pm to 12am, Sat. 6:00pm to 12am Sun 6:00pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
West Peachtree Street & Peachtree Street NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 464-7159

Website:
http://www.negrilvillageatl.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on the upper level during special events.

Catering:
Full Catering available.

Public Transit:
Located right next door to the North Avenue Marta train station. within walking distance from the Fox Theatre!

Executive Chef:
Kingsley John

Private Party Facilities:
Huge, beautiful upstairs ,private dining area. Including your private bar and kitchen. Great for any private event or corporate meeting. VIP space available.

Private Party Contact:
Jazmine Lightburn: 4044647159x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Ask about our special events space.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Negril Village Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Hot Spot
Atlanta / Georgia
Great for Brunch
Atlanta
1 More
Hot Spot
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

Great for Brunch (81)
Hot Spot (75)
Special Occasion (73)
See All
Good for Groups (72)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (46)
Great for Lunch (44)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Romantic (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (36)
Late-night Find (30)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Scenic View (11)
Casual (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Authentic (10)
Live Music (10)
Spicy (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Dancing (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Business Meals (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Private Room (4)
People Watching (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Historic (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
Newest
420 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time here everything was great. Re ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

First time here everything was great. Reallyenjoyed our server

Tags: Good for Groups, Spicy, Bar Seating, Casual, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had gone to Negril Village for Brunch ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

I had gone to Negril Village for Brunch a few months back for what turned out to be a not-so pleasant experience. The place was packed indoors and out and we had a long wait. After waiting outside for over two hours our party of 12 was seated. We entered the restaurant greeted by a small band playing music so loud that we were unable to hear each other as we walked. Escorted through the dinning area I was so happy when we were taken to a back stairwell to be seated upstairs. Once seated we were within 20 feet of a DJ Station playing Hip-HOP at a volume higher then most night clubs. We could not even talk to each other, screaming or not. We were told we could only order from the buffet upstairs and from the looks was no where near the value of the cost. After 10 minutes are entire group just left. The loud noise ruining what could have been a relaxing brunch.

Now I will say the ambiance is very nice, It is an old renovated fire house which is really quite beautiful. So much so I decided to try it again this week with a date for my Birthday. This time on a Tuesday and with reservations the restaurant was busy but far from full. We were seated immediately but sat at the table un greeted for about seven minutes. Finally a waiter come over and asked if we had been helped (Don't you know!). We ordered drinks and after ten minutes we ordered dinner. About twenty minutes after ordering we inquired about our drinks, about 10 minutes after that our drinks came followed closely (30 seconds) by dinner. I had ordered the Jerk Chicken. The flavor was terrific how ever the chick pieces where cut in such a manner that when slow cooked all of the bones fractured leaving small pieces of bone throughout. I spent the dinner picking bone out of my mouth. This place would appear to have so much promise and with the amount of business form the two times I was in there it will probable survive until the next big thing. No fine dinning here a hip spot with no substance for the young.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

We just love Negril Village. We'll defin ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We just love Negril Village. We'll definitely be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had my bride to ibe brunch here. The b ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I had my bride to ibe brunch here. The band, food and ambiance was AMAZING!

Tags: People Watching, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Private Room, Dancing, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having a reservation is like not having ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Having a reservation is like not having a reservation so that was a Little frustrating waiting

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

I greatly enjoyed the time spent at this ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I greatly enjoyed the time spent at this restaurant. I will return with my special one. Love, Love the ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Dancing, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hosting staff was very accommodating ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The hosting staff was very accommodating after we missed our reservation due to the entire party not being present. We went upstairs instead and did the brunch which was great; food, dj, and the drinks outside of the bottomless mimosas. They gave everyone in my party who had them a headache for the rest of the day and night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

this is definitely a hotspot. I appreci ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

this is definitely a hotspot. I appreciate being able to book my reservation thru open table. the parking was a bit rough due to downtown activities but once inside ...the food, drinks and ambiance were great. this was my first time sitting outside and I loved it.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great authentic caribbean cuisine. Bar s ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great authentic caribbean cuisine. Bar selection is on point, especially for rum drinkers. Nice atmosphere. Must have patience for parking.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was a bit slow. I received t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The service was a bit slow. I received the wrong entree but I ate it anyway because we were waiting for quiet some time. The waitress rarely came by to check otherwise I would have returned my dish for the correct one.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

The host was really not that pleasant. ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The host was really not that pleasant. The restaurant was quiet and they acted as if it was busy with seating us. Our server was awesome! Nakisha gave us good recommendations and stayed on top of our table. The appetizers were good and fresh. Out entrees were lukewarm. I'm sure the oxtails were previously made but we always keep ours simmering . I guess they don't. I love the drinks and will come back for drinks and appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was awesome, and food was outsta ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Service was awesome, and food was outstanding! I haven't had great Jamaican food in a long time. The staff was very pleasant and thorough. Refills never had to be asked. I would definitely eat here again!

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Live Music, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful time and the food was fa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Had a wonderful time and the food was fantastic. Only problem is parking. Brunch is the best value!

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Words cant describe the love they put in ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Words cant describe the love they put in making the food.....AMAZE-BALLS!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food and service. I'll definitely ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great food and service. I'll definitely visit again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Love Love this place I highly recom ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Love Love Love this place I highly recommend this place to all...food and service and the atmosphere is Sooo on point 😍😍😍

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Dancing, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went fora bday dinner with3 other ladies ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Went fora bday dinner with3 other ladies. Hada great time. Food was good but pricey

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Spicy, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Im originally from the Bahamas and flew ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Im originally from the Bahamas and flew in from St. Louis and was looking for authentic Caribbean food. This place satisfied!! I was nervous because I have had Americanized Caribbean food but this was the real deal. The curry mutton and oxtail a were fresh and very tender. The cabbage was sautéed to perfection. Plantain was sweet!! And an ice cold Kalik straight from the Bahamas. Reminded me of home!!

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was really tasty but slightly overp ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Food was really tasty but slightly overpriced. Drinks were great (Rum Punch). Service was good even though they didn't honor a special that was advertised on their website... No effort made to even compromise on that special. The place was basically empty (for busy downtown on a Thrusday evening after 7). Has potential and will give it a try at least once again.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Everything was good, from the food to th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything was good, from the food to the service. The drinks were really tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This Place is amazing the was very nice ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This Place is amazing the was very nice the Staff was nice food was good, music was good. I would come back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait for the food was a little long. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The wait for the food was a little long. The server was very professional. The hostess was accommodating. Great ambience, nice place to grab a meal and drink. Got a little loud, but overall good. The lounge upstairs was great too.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Cozy, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

I eat here every time I come to ATL! I l ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I eat here every time I come to ATL! I love this place!! Food is always delicious!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was amazing! Great food and service, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was amazing! Great food and service, my husband and I love it can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My second visit AND my second time using ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My second visit AND my second time using open table!

Negril has an ambiance that brings together elements of good food, good music and an sense of elegance yet casual dining. I enjoyed brunch with my daughter (Millennials) and brunch with my friends (sassy and sophisticated moms). Each group enjoyed our server "Julian" along with the hosts who sat us. Never a dirty plate left on the table as a young man came by to ensure our area was tidy. Both groups enjoyed the atmosphere, shared food as we dined like Queens from such a delectable menu. Negril is becoming a monthly spot for my SISTAH friends and myself. A gem in Atlanta that shouldn't be overlooked! Try it for yourself! You'll go back!!!

Tags: Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was awesome. Alexis was great. We'll ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was awesome. Alexis was great. We'll certainly be back!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The customer service was superb and atte ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The customer service was superb and attentive. Service with a smile and recommend to everyone to visit.

Tags: Scenic View, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this place!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Loved this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food but the hostess was a lil

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Good food but the hostess was a lil

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Our waitress Tyandra was excellent.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our waitress Tyandra was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always enjoy Negril. The food is always ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Always enjoy Negril. The food is always delicious. Service is great! Really good live music and fun atmosphere on a Sunday afternoon. Parking can be a beast but the restaurant makes it worth it.

Definitely will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I went here for my anniversary. I had a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I went here for my anniversary. I had a reservation and the host congratulated me. However she did not tell our server. We were not seen by a server until after fifteen minutes of him walking past us. Only one server acknowledged us and said he could get our drink orders. Our server finally showed up, did not tell us happy anniversary, offer us any recommendations, or ever apologize for not coming to speak for coming to see us 20 minutes late. Our food took exactly 30 minutes to come out which seemed excessive since it was after midnight and not very crowded. After eating our server offered to box our food and never returned. It also took him 15 minutes to bring our check back. We did speak to the manager and told him our anniversary wasn't starting well & our service was awful. He was very condescending and offered us a free drink on our next visit. We'll not be going again. Awful service and management

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was good. I had the oxtails. Servic ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food was good. I had the oxtails. Service was slow. I would go back to try some other items.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

I believe our servers name was Alexia/Al ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I believe our servers name was Alexia/Alexis. She was super friendly, attentive and nice. She gets 5 stars!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Prabu was amazing! He is the ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our server Prabu was amazing! He is the reason we will be returning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall everything was great.. Excellent ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Overall everything was great.. Excellent ambiance!

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Comfort Food, Spicy, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server delivered an incorrect entree ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our server delivered an incorrect entree (chicken instead of shrimp on a salad). It was a business lunch and my guest was too gracious to return it. There is no iced tea and the special tea of the day was not ready during our meal. Food is good. Decor is great and very clean.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great experience overall. Seating a bit ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great experience overall. Seating a bit slower but the food and ambiance is great. The live music is awesome and buffet upstairs is great. Valet parking is expensive.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Not happy at all. Reservation was at 12 ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Not happy at all. Reservation was at 12 midnight. I received a call at 10:45pm saying that if we wanted to eat we needed to get there by 11:30. Nowhere on the reservation did it say that, and why would I get a call at 10:45 saying so for a reservation at 12! I asked what the reservation would be for if we were not going to be able to eat, and I was told it was to drink and dance. Why would I make a reservation to drink and dance???? Not happy. Will never make a reservation here again, and will not recommend. I was looking forward to a great night that was ruined thanks to you all. Highly disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We had a great time having dinner with s ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a great time having dinner with some friends. The food was excellent. I definitely will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.