About Negril Village

30 North Ave
Atlanta, GA 30308
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, Negril Village promises to entertain your soul as well as your palette in a elegant & classy environment. The latest installment in the Negril chain specializes in Nu Caribbean cuisine or what is dubbed “New York Savvy Caribbean cuisine”. The menu embraces the cooking styles and techniques of destinations such as Trinidad (i.e. Chicken Roti), Puerto Rico (i.e. Island Paella), and of course Jamaica (i.e. Jerk Chicken and Ackee). Set on two levels, the restaurants décor can be described as warm and elegant. The spacious dining room, on the upper level, boasts hardwood floors and exposed brick walls; while the dining area, on the lower level, warms you with its Spectacular woodwork ,cathedral ceilings, and wonderful artwork.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Caribbean, Jamaican, West Indian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch- Tue thru Fri 11am to 3:30pm
Brunch- Sat and Sun 10am to 3:30pm
Dinner- Tue. thru Thur. 5pm to 10:30pm, Fri.at 5pm to 12am, Sat. 6:00pm to 12am Sun 6:00pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
West Peachtree Street & Peachtree Street NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 464-7159

Website:
http://www.negrilvillageatl.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on the upper level during special events.

Catering:
Full Catering available.

Public Transit:
Located right next door to the North Avenue Marta train station. within walking distance from the Fox Theatre!

Executive Chef:
Kingsley John

Private Party Facilities:
Huge, beautiful upstairs ,private dining area. Including your private bar and kitchen. Great for any private event or corporate meeting. VIP space available.

Private Party Contact:
Jazmine Lightburn: 4044647159x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Ask about our special events space.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Negril Village Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

Great for Brunch (90)
Hot Spot (77)
Special Occasion (71)
See All
Good for Groups (68)
Great for Outdoor Dining (57)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Great for Lunch (48)
Romantic (43)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (40)
Late-night Find (32)
Scenic View (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Notable Wine List (4)
Sort By:
Newest
390 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food but the hostess was a lil

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

Good food but the hostess was a lil

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Our waitress Tyandra was excellent.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our waitress Tyandra was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always enjoy Negril. The food is always ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

Always enjoy Negril. The food is always delicious. Service is great! Really good live music and fun atmosphere on a Sunday afternoon. Parking can be a beast but the restaurant makes it worth it.

Definitely will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I went here for my anniversary. I had a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

I went here for my anniversary. I had a reservation and the host congratulated me. However she did not tell our server. We were not seen by a server until after fifteen minutes of him walking past us. Only one server acknowledged us and said he could get our drink orders. Our server finally showed up, did not tell us happy anniversary, offer us any recommendations, or ever apologize for not coming to speak for coming to see us 20 minutes late. Our food took exactly 30 minutes to come out which seemed excessive since it was after midnight and not very crowded. After eating our server offered to box our food and never returned. It also took him 15 minutes to bring our check back. We did speak to the manager and told him our anniversary wasn't starting well & our service was awful. He was very condescending and offered us a free drink on our next visit. We'll not be going again. Awful service and management

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

I believe our servers name was Alexia/Al ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

I believe our servers name was Alexia/Alexis. She was super friendly, attentive and nice. She gets 5 stars!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Prabu was amazing! He is the ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our server Prabu was amazing! He is the reason we will be returning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall everything was great.. Excellent ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

Overall everything was great.. Excellent ambiance!

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Comfort Food, Spicy, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server delivered an incorrect entree ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our server delivered an incorrect entree (chicken instead of shrimp on a salad). It was a business lunch and my guest was too gracious to return it. There is no iced tea and the special tea of the day was not ready during our meal. Food is good. Decor is great and very clean.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great experience overall. Seating a bit ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great experience overall. Seating a bit slower but the food and ambiance is great. The live music is awesome and buffet upstairs is great. Valet parking is expensive.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Not happy at all. Reservation was at 12 ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Not happy at all. Reservation was at 12 midnight. I received a call at 10:45pm saying that if we wanted to eat we needed to get there by 11:30. Nowhere on the reservation did it say that, and why would I get a call at 10:45 saying so for a reservation at 12! I asked what the reservation would be for if we were not going to be able to eat, and I was told it was to drink and dance. Why would I make a reservation to drink and dance???? Not happy. Will never make a reservation here again, and will not recommend. I was looking forward to a great night that was ruined thanks to you all. Highly disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We had a great time having dinner with s ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a great time having dinner with some friends. The food was excellent. I definitely will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Lied about having parking at Bank of Ame ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Lied about having parking at Bank of America building just across the street for $3.00.

On August 13 around 6:00pm . the garage at Bank of America was CLOSED!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to Negril Village before a show ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went to Negril Village before a show at the Fox Theatre on Saturday night. The atmosphere reminded us of Jamaica - we have visited the island 7 times. The food was moderately priced but they do not allow substitutions. Trying to substitute sweet potato for rice was an upcharge. Also, we waited a long time to get drinks and the "up-charged" items never came - and we had to take it to go so we would not miss the show. I was very un-impressed - we will probably not go back. In addition, the quality of the food was not that good to be so pretentious about substituting side dishes. Also service was marginal at best. you can do better before going to the Fox!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Always love Negril! No other place like ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always love Negril! No other place like it in ATL!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Best little find in midtown. From the je ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Best little find in midtown. From the jerk shrimp tacos to the collard green spring rolls everything was outstanding! Will be coming back soon

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I shared the lobster crabc ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

My friend and I shared the lobster crabcake. It was pretty good. But you can't go wrong if you order the oxtails, rice & peas with cabbage! It was the absolute BEST!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Restaurant is okay but pretty over-price ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Restaurant is okay but pretty over-priced. Oxtails were $28 and very skimpy. The atmosphere was good and service very good. My main issue was the price and portion size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The first 2 times I attempted to go to t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The first 2 times I attempted to go to this restaurant, the wait times were ridiculously long (over 2 hours) and there is no waiting area so that means standing in the parking lot.

The food however is great so I strongly recommend to do a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The drinks are extremly to expensive, i ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The drinks are extremly to expensive, i ordered 2 house vodkas and they were $10 each. Anywhere else in atlanta would at least give you absolut or grey goose for $10.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food. Overall service was nice. Wo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great food. Overall service was nice. Would visit again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

the only problem I have is the restauran ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

the only problem I have is the restaurant has policies that they don't make known to customers and then make money off the fact that we don't know. If I order the $15 bottomless mimosa and decide to share that with someone at my table how is it fair to charge us for it twice and then say "well that's our policy". The policy was not known and the server was very rude about NOT explaining it from the beginning. I love the restaurant, but I'll never order another mimosa here. I'll drink before I come.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

This place was great. We enjoyed the foo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This place was great. We enjoyed the food, the live music was awesome, and the overall vibe was cool.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for my mother's birthday dinner ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We went for my mother's birthday dinner and it was fantastic! We will definitely be back for all of our family occasions or for a simple brunch outing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I enjoy eating here, however this time m ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I enjoy eating here, however this time my experience was off and I wasn't too pleased. When I walk through the door as a customer I am suppose to feel welcomed within the first three seconds upon my arrival. The host was very dry and seemed a little rude. I had two different serves on this day my first one was very kind and pleasant, the 2nd one just seemed to not be enjoying her day and you could tell she didn't want to be there. Customer service is a job that not everyone can do, and I understand everyone has their off days. Because I have been to the establishment on numerous occasions, love the food and I have never experienced this before I will be back.

Tags: Hot Spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The last review I submitted was just abo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The last review I submitted was just about a month ago. I was so happy Negril Village had improved, I could not say enough great things about it. This time....back to the old Negril Village: Food took longer to come out; Food was not fresh; Cornbread was a major disappointment from my last visit, as was the Jerk Chicken, which was dry, and the cabbage, which was tasteless. The server was just ok, as he seemed very busy. I had to ask when we could expect our food. The drinks were good, but could not make up for the food, which we had bragged about to the guests who had never been there before. Very embarrassing! Even the usually opulent ambiance was thrown off by chandeliers which were not lit up. Instead the ceiling light gave cafeteria ambiance at best.

Not in any rush to return

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was great, but there certainly ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was great, but there certainly could have been more options. There was only one thing in the menu that I ate. Everything else was either seafood or jerk. Please add some milder dishes. The only other issue I had was the length of time it took for the service. It took forever to get food, drinks, and the check.

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

I enjoyed being served by Teneshia -- wh ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I enjoyed being served by Teneshia -- what a beautiful smile and attentive service. The shrimp tacos were excellent with just the right kick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful as always!! Service great! G ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Wonderful as always!! Service great! Good food and great drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had been to Negril Village once before ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I had been to Negril Village once before with friends and thought it was great. So I returned for a date with my husband and I was disappointed. When we arrived, they were wrapping up with the Sunday brunch crowd while we waited in the lobby. The employee was mopping the floors around our feet and we had to deal with the mop smell while we wait. My food arrived to the table cold and I had to send it back to the kitchen to warm it up. Although, the dish my husband ordered was great. I love seasonings and my food was not seasoned well at all.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Great atmosphere! The food was delicious ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great atmosphere! The food was delicious mimosas were strong and the vibe was great. MUST have reservations if you are going on Sunday because it was packed. Live band was awesome too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Negril Village is a wonderful restaurant ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Negril Village is a wonderful restaurant. I have been there several times and is always pleased. The service is impeccable. They make you feel very welcomed. The food is delicious. Each dish is authentically Jamaican.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great fast, friendly, service and delic ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great fast, friendly, service and delicious food as always. Love the concept of the text valet parking service. ..but it was a wait for your vehicle. Soon enough I'm sure they will out the kinks or make your wait more pleasant. The live band and dj was on point.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been here Twice I have enjoyed my ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I have been here Twice I have enjoyed my experience here both times. Great food great atmosphere.. I will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was an awesome experience, me and m ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was an awesome experience, me and my husband celebrated our 6 yr anniversary. It was a beautiful place with awesome service. We will be going back soon

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with the family (2 kids under 10) f ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Went with the family (2 kids under 10) for mom in law birthday. Our reservation was for 6pm on a Saturday. Service was awesome the place wasn't jumping just yet. But a great time was had. Waitress was very accommodating and sang for the birthday girl!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food & service was outstanding. My g ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food & service was outstanding. My guest & I shared the cod fritters as an appetizer. They were very delicious & freshly cooked. I chose curry shrimp for my entree and left very satisfied. We also indulged in the sweet plantains & oxtail pasta - all delicious. The only thing that (unpleasantly) surprised us is the $20 parking. The restaurant profile says Valet so we had different expectations. Please update this info to avoid such a negative shock. We happily spent plenty of money in the restaurant with drinks, apps, & entrees so the extra $20 per car seems exorbitant.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The entertainment was amazing and the fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The entertainment was amazing and the food was delicious! I will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Ambiance and food was great. However, I ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Ambiance and food was great. However, I received a confirmation call for my reservation & advised it was my first visit & I agreed to sit upstairs due to my party size. I should've been advised that we could only order from the buffet upstairs. It's hot upstairs. Either an AC unit or ceiling fans needed. Also, the Valet lost the remote to her new car which was never found. She lives in Paulding County & it was almost 4 hours before she arrived home after brunch due to the mishap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The wait was atronomical. And I'd had a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The wait was atronomical. And I'd had a reservation for 2 weeks. They also cancelled my reservation after 15 minutes EVEN THOUGH I called them from the parking lot where I was sitting in my car because the sheriff was not allowing more people to enter. (The crowd was more than their parking lot can handle). I was livid. And it was my birthday. Then once inside they made my party wait for an HOUR AND A HALF to be seated. Once we ordered, we waited another HOUR to get our food. There's really no excuse for this, and then did not so much as offer me an appetizer, and entree or even a cocktail for all of the inconvenience. I could have celebrated my birthday anywhere, yet I chose their restaurant. As a manager, I definitely would have handled this differently.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Love the Jerk chicken and waffles. Botto ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Love the Jerk chicken and waffles. Bottomless mimosas for 2 hours is great. Get there early.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.