About Negril Village

30 North Ave
Atlanta, GA 30308
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, Negril Village promises to entertain your soul as well as your palette in a elegant & classy environment. The latest installment in the Negril chain specializes in Nu Caribbean cuisine or what is dubbed “New York Savvy Caribbean cuisine”. The menu embraces the cooking styles and techniques of destinations such as Trinidad (i.e. Chicken Roti), Puerto Rico (i.e. Island Paella), and of course Jamaica (i.e. Jerk Chicken and Ackee). Set on two levels, the restaurants décor can be described as warm and elegant. The spacious dining room, on the upper level, boasts hardwood floors and exposed brick walls; while the dining area, on the lower level, warms you with its Spectacular woodwork ,cathedral ceilings, and wonderful artwork.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Caribbean, Jamaican, West Indian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch- Tue thru Fri 11am to 3:30pm
Brunch- Sat and Sun 10am to 3:30pm
Dinner- Tue. thru Thur. 5pm to 10:30pm, Fri.at 5pm to 12am, Sat. 6:00pm to 12am Sun 6:00pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
West Peachtree Street & Peachtree Street NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 464-7159

Website:
http://www.negrilvillageatl.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on the upper level during special events.

Catering:
Full Catering available.

Public Transit:
Located right next door to the North Avenue Marta train station. within walking distance from the Fox Theatre!

Executive Chef:
Kingsley John

Private Party Facilities:
Huge, beautiful upstairs ,private dining area. Including your private bar and kitchen. Great for any private event or corporate meeting. VIP space available.

Private Party Contact:
Jazmine Lightburn: 4044647159x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Ask about our special events space.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Negril Village Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (47)
Great for Brunch (42)
Hot Spot (39)
See All
Good for Birthdays (39)
Good for Groups (38)
Live Music (35)
Special Occasion (33)
Casual (33)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Comfort Food (31)
Bar Seating (29)
Fun (27)
Late-night Find (26)
Authentic (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Romantic (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Happy Hour (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Spicy (20)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Modern Decor (18)
Dancing (16)
Great for Lunch (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Private Room (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Cozy (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Business Meals (11)
People Watching (11)
Historic (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Family Style (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Healthy (6)
Scenic View (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Seasonal (4)
Tapas (4)
Live Sports (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
491 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very disappointed in the service provide ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Very disappointed in the service provided mostly from the management staff. Communication was very poor and lacking. Had a 2pm reservation and my party and I weren't properly seated until 3:30. Management offered to seat us at 2:40 but failed to inform us that the seating provided would be buffet only and this was done to several customers all in an effort to clear the guest list. Unacceptable!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

This was our first visit to this romanti ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

This was our first visit to this romantic restaurant. It came highly recommended by a great teacher friend of mine. My husband and I truly enjoyed the music,food and drinks. The parking was just right. Even though it rained that night, the night became even more romantic after walking into the great music and customer service.

We will definitely come again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Fun, Seasonal, Healthy, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice, really enjoyed the food and servic ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Nice, really enjoyed the food and service. No complaints

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Negril Village is a beautiful space and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Negril Village is a beautiful space and really felt like a fine dining experience, which is not usually the case for west indian cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great music, beautiful ambia ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, great music, beautiful ambiance, and good customer service. Make sure you make a reservation and arrive a few min early for parking.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I definitely enjoy this spot. I actually ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I definitely enjoy this spot. I actually wanted to have my birthday party here, however they made it very challenging to do so... I feel it was outrageous to be charged $800 to book for 25 guest. I wanted to have all the guest pay there own once they arrive, I definitely would not recommend this spot for a large party unless they came up with a better way to accommodate.

However I must admit the food is delicious. So, instead of having my party there, I made it a date night birthday.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Authentic, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Spicy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience was great from the valet, ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My experience was great from the valet, food and the rum punch was the bee's knees. I will definitely go back and making plans NOW!!😉😋😀

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Private Room, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Fun, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Dancing, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Negril Village is a very nice restaurant ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Negril Village is a very nice restaurant. The food was great and the Dj upstairs was on point .We had a Blast !!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was wonderful and so very h ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Our waitress was wonderful and so very helpful with menu recommendations. The red bean soup and jerk chicken were out of this world!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was actually a bit surprised to find t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I was actually a bit surprised to find this restaurant. My mom and I were looking for restaurant close by the Fabulous Fox to grab a bite before our show and found this just right around the corner. The service was outstanding, and the food was delicious. We enjoyed our cocktails as well -- they make their own ginger beer for a refreshingly yummy Moscow mule. Definitely worth a try if you like Caribbean cuisine! We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for my grandmothers birthday. Th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We went for my grandmothers birthday. The Service and food great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my second time to Negril Villag ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was my second time to Negril Village. The establishment could have so much potential with additional logistics tweaking. The DJ and live band makes for a good time. Requiring large parties to do buffet dining but the buffet being one sided in a corner, not being fully stocked at all times is exhausting. In addition, a 2pm party of 10 with a reservation should not be seated at 245pm. The owner and staff were extremely nice and professional but if I'm paying for a service, nice just doesn't get it.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

I had a great time at Negril! Although I ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I had a great time at Negril! Although I came for unlimited mimosas upstairs, they didn't offer it anymore, they had a great deal on pitchers of mimosas. I had a fantastic birthday there. I also wished that the buffet offered a wider variety of foods, but it was still good!

Tags: Dancing, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I absolutely love Negril Village. The at ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I absolutely love Negril Village. The atmosphere is amazing.

Tags: Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Family Style, Hot Spot, Live Music, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've been to Negrill Atlanta several tim ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I've been to Negrill Atlanta several times and I really like it. However, ITS TOO DAMN LOUD!!! Deafeningly loud. Great food and atmosphere but forget having a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

My best friend and I loved our dining ex ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My best friend and I loved our dining experience here. The tables are a not too close, but other than that. WE LOVED IT!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, nice atmosphere. Sort ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Very good food, nice atmosphere. Sort walk to Fox Theater.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time having dinner the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was my first time having dinner there and it did not disappoint.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Private Room, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone enjoyed each meal. We all had s ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everyone enjoyed each meal. We all had something different. All choices were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My group went to Negril for Sunday brunc ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My group went to Negril for Sunday brunch. We had a reservation for noon and were seated by 12:15. It took almost 15 minutes for the server to take our orders, and another 45 minutes for our food to come out. 6 of the 7 people in our part ordered omelets. 3 had to be sent back because they came out wrong. 1 had to be sent back a second time because it was still wrong. These were not custom orders, just a request for egg whites and no cheese. By 1:45 one of the people in my party still did not have her food. The manager was very apologetic and compted 3 of the meals, but the poor service and extremely loud band that prevented being able to hear one another just made for an overall very poor experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

I love this place. Very pretty. Would re ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I love this place. Very pretty. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Live Music, Historic, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Brunch was good and had a variety of ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The Brunch was good and had a variety of things like shrimp and grits, jerk chicken, waffles, eggs, collard greens various desserts like bread pudding and cupcakes ect and the DJ was jamming!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The jerk chicken and waffles were amazin ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The jerk chicken and waffles were amazing!!! I love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had an 8pm rsvp for 2 on a Tuesday nig ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I had an 8pm rsvp for 2 on a Tuesday night. We arrived 20 minutes late... partly due to traffic, but also due to the parking machine in the parking lot taking forever to print tickets. When I checked in the and told the host my name, the first thing he said was your 20 minutes late. He didnt greet me or seem friendly. I asked us to wait and we waiting patiently for about 20 minutes. While waiting we noticed that there were tons of open tables and plenty of places to sit... but for some reason, he wanted us to wait. Once we were finally seated, i noticed other patrons coming in and waiting to be seated. He did the same with those guests and asked them to wait. He had some of them waiting so long that they just ended up leaving. Still during this time, there were plenty of seats/tables open and available. The food was good and the music was great, but there need to be improvements on communication and seating of guests. I assume maybe they were understaffed with servers... but if you just seat people and communicate that it will be a few minutes, you might not have lost several customers that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Probably the best Caribbean food I've ha ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Probably the best Caribbean food I've had in Atlanta. The dining area was packed on a lively Saturday night. The servers were incredibly attentive. The prices are fitting for the upscale environment, and it is refreshing to support a black owned business

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is a very nice stop, food and hospi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This is a very nice stop, food and hospitality great..Ill be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The parking is the worst situation I've ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The parking is the worst situation I've ever experienced in my life. If parking situation was corrected, this would be an outstanding establishment!

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

First time at Negril Village; but defini ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

First time at Negril Village; but definitely won't be my last. Oxtail pasta and their in-house rum punch... yes!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I always enjoy going for a weekend brunc ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I always enjoy going for a weekend brunch at Negril. But this weekend, the live band was ridiculously loud. Couldn't hold a conversation with the person sitting across from you or with the server. Live music is always appreciated but it could've been toned down. Spoke to the server and others around me and everyone said that the managers wouldn't turn it down.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

The food was amazing and the live band a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was amazing and the live band and Dj added a special touch!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, great energy, and awesome sta ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Good food, great energy, and awesome staff! i love the oxtail stew, it was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The setting was awesome.... I definitely ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The setting was awesome.... I definitely will be going back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Private Room, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My parents came in town to visit us - fr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My parents came in town to visit us - from Brooklyn, NY.

This was our first "double date" experience with them, and a great time was had by all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Third time visiting and was not all that ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Third time visiting and was not all that impressed. Planned a couples get together for a night out and thought to impress them by taking them to Negril. Was so disappointed. One guest asked if they served curry chicken and the server actually said, they don't but followed up with "I'm not the owner". Really? Later on, he served two beers to two guests by bringing each their own bottle. Ok, cool. He opened one bottle, pour the beer in the glass and the remaining amount, he gave it to the other guest as if the first guest didn't want the rest of what he was paying for. When asked why did he do that? He actually LIED and said he didn't do it. All 8 pairs of eyes (including a glasses wearing individual) all looked at each other and was like, Really??? Like, who blatantly lies like that with a straight face? The food temperature was not hot at all. I had oxtails which were a lot of bones. The first two times I've visited, I had an awesome time, food was great, and the drinks were so on point, so I won't give up on it. Will chalk it up as an off night the server and the place were having.

Tags: Private Room, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Casual, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Very disappointed in my experience with ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Very disappointed in my experience with this restaurant. Booked reservation for large party several weeks in advance. Jasmine was very accommodating with my requests during the prebooking process. Once we arrived, however the tone changed. The actual staff members who met us in person were less accommodating, less welcoming and less warm. I did expect better quality service in light of the large sum of money I was spending in the restaurant. The restaurant did not have adequate parking to accommodate my guests. The buffet service ran out of food! The jerk chicken was bland and under seasoned. No wait staff came to check on our party throughout our stay. Water glasses were not refilled. And to top it all off, the restaurant runs a scam on their unlimited mimosas. When you run out of water and while still thirsty you drink from the remnants of your neighbor's mimosa pitcher (mind you this is the only beverage in sight), the staff very rudely will inform you that anyone who pours mimosa in their empty water glass will now have to pay an extra $15 dollars per person. And no this is not clearly explained to patrons in the beginning. So I ended up paying an extra $105 dollars in mimosa fees. Definitely not pleased with dining experience and I will not be visiting this establishment again.

3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

I travel to Atlanta often and each time ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I travel to Atlanta often and each time I take the opportunity to eat at Negril. I made 2 trips to Atlanta in the last month and each time I had dinner on Friday night at Negril, followed by brunch the following morning. The food and service were consistent and I was equally satisfied each time. I am certain there are many great restaurants in Atlanta, but my go to spot is Negril.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Casual, Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A friend from Seattle flew in for the we ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

A friend from Seattle flew in for the weekend and we dined at the restaurant on Sunday. He really enjoyed the curried goat. And in fact, he said, it reminded him of a goat dish from his childhood in Central African Republic. I definitely will return and of course bring guests.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food was excellent. It ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The service and food was excellent. It was my first visit the restaurant and it was very enjoyable. I would definitely come back again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good food great surroundings good servic ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

good food great surroundings good service. Love the building inside and out. convenient public parkinsg

Tags: Casual, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.