About Napoli 2

1054 Town & Country Crossing
Town and Country, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Town and Country, we offer classic Italian Cuisine specializing in fresh fish and meat.
Pasta handmade in house daily.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Clayton Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 256-9998

Website:
http://napoli2.com/

Catering:
Please inquire. We are available to cater your special events.

Parking Details:
Ample self parking in large public lot

Executive Chef:
Jon Berger

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Veal Saltimbucca Special - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO
Brownie - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO
Shrimp Limon - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO
Bread Pudding - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO
Caesar Salad - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO
Kusshi Oysters - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO
Sea bass - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO
Black Truffle Medallion - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO
Pasta Trio - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO
Tortelloni - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO
New England Clam Chowder - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO
shrimp limone - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO
Pasta Special - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO
Gorgonzola Encrusted Bone In Filet In A Black Truffle Reduction - Napoli 2, Town and Country, MO

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Lemoncello Room can accommodate up to 18 people comfortably at one square table or up to 24 people at two rectangle tables of 12.

Napoli 2 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
St. Louis
Best Food
St. Louis
Best Service
St. Louis
7 More
Italian
St. Louis
Best Overall
West County
Best Food
West County
Best Service
West County
Best Ambiance
West County
Best Value
West County
Special Occasion
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

Special Occasion (47)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
See All
Romantic (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Business Meals (16)
Bar Seating (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Cozy (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Authentic (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Private Room (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
897 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food, the service and the ambiance c ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The food, the service and the ambiance cannot be beat. Excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Napoli many times and chos ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

We've been to Napoli many times and chose it again for our 24th anniversary. Everything was perfect! The ambiance, the food and staff were top notch. We felt special with all the congratulations and will be back again and again!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have been customers of Caf ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I have been customers of Cafe Napoli since it first opened in Clayton, and Napoli2 following its opening in West County. The food and service are always excellent, quality hard to beat, and our most recent visit was no exception.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Superb evening. The service was impecca ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Superb evening. The service was impeccable, the food was delicious and outstanding. We will definately recommend it to others and return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food! Great evening!!!!! N ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Outstanding food! Great evening!!!!! Noise level is high, but still an great dining experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have lived in the area ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My husband and I have lived in the area for a while and JUST made it in there this past weekend. I can't believe we waited so long. Our server, Chris, was outstanding- very knowledgeable and made some great recommendations. The sea bass is amazing- I would order it again. My husband ordered the veal chop, which he loved as well.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We go here pretty regular and the meal i ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We go here pretty regular and the meal is always great! The steaks are phenomenal and the service is always fantastic. I really do recommend this place to all our friends and would recommend for anyone to dine here, the food will not disappoint!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Napoli 2 impresses! Our wine was excell ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Napoli 2 impresses! Our wine was excellent! The food was superb! Our server was perfect in his balancing attentiveness and hovering. Great evening at Napoli 2!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is the best in STL! Awesome win ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food is the best in STL! Awesome wine list and staff!!! Josette is the best!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every bite was delicious!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Every bite was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Excellent as always. Sea bass was outsta ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Excellent as always. Sea bass was outstanding as was the risotto. Chicken piccata was cooked to perfection. Service excelled . Love eating here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Napoli 2 never fails to amaze. Great f ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Napoli 2 never fails to amaze. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated in the bar area at a smal ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We were seated in the bar area at a small table for two which would of been ok but it was very loud.

Tags: Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

It was our 30th wedding anniversary and ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 2, 2016

It was our 30th wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful evening. The food was superb and the service outstanding.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First class meal, food items, prepared a ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

First class meal, food items, prepared and cooked to perfection.

Really first class, and great food.

Great service from Andrew too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Felt the lobster bisque and lobster pas ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Felt the lobster bisque and lobster pasta had a strong not delicate sherry taste to sauce. Very small portion for price. Fresh warm bread served was good but we had to ask for refill of basket. My Bloody Mary was too bland....I had said I dont like spicy but it tasted like tomato juice. Very pricey for portions. Not on my top list of restaurants to attend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Reception prompt and friendly, the waite ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Reception prompt and friendly, the waiter extremely helpful and knowledgeable about entrée selections. Food was awesome , many chose the specials, which were great. Dining room was not real busy, but we could hear are selves talk. Nice atmosphere. Bar was busy, but we were having a Birthday .

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Greeted by manager, Charlie, who was ver ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Greeted by manager, Charlie, who was very friendly and well mannered. Roger was our waiter, and he too was friendly and served us like royalty. The food was excellent and the portions were generous

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, everytime we go to Napoli 2 w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

As always, everytime we go to Napoli 2 we are pleased. You are seated on time. The food is FABULOUS! You are greeted warmly and the service staff is informed and helpful. One of our TOP picks.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wife and I finally made a reservatio ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The wife and I finally made a reservation for dinner here after driving by it for many years; our loss. A great combination of food, wine, service and atmosphere. Great service and recommendations by our waiter, Joe Cool. All the staff did a great job. Excellent food from the bread, Shrimp Limon appetizer, chicken marsala and special Veal chop. Everything was tasty and tender. We do not usually eat dessert, but, our waiter brought us a complimentary piece of the tirramissu and it was outstanding. We will be back, and definitely ordering dessert! Great experience; fine dining the way it should be done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was outstanding. We went ther ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our server was outstanding. We went there for our 25th anniversary and she brought us a wonderful dessert on a platter that said happy anniversary. Good was very good (especially the veal chop and calamari). It was a little pricey but we did enjoy our nice evening out

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

went to napoli2 for our anniversary. cho ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

went to napoli2 for our anniversary. chose this restaurant after reviewing other w county menu's. first time to this location. appetizer, entree and complimentary dessert were very good and properly prepared and presented. server and service was professional. thank you for a great meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always good

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, it was fabulous! The shrimp ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 12, 2016

As always, it was fabulous! The shrimp limon is the best!

It is our go-to place - hard to try new places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently first class. One of the be ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Consistently first class. One of the best in STL for service and food. We keep coming back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal to take friends from out of t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great meal to take friends from out of town. Chicken parm , ribeye , veal chop all great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything we ordered was excellent. A ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Everything we ordered was excellent. A bit pricey which makes this more of a "occasion" dining experience. Definitely plan to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

After hearing good things from two co-wo ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

After hearing good things from two co-workers and reading reviews on TripAdvisor, decided to try Napoli2 for the first time to celebrate hubby's birthday. We were not disappointed! We decided to skip an appetizer to save room for dessert. I ordered the 8oz Filet Mignon, medium rare with a black truffle sauce. The steak was melt in your mouth, and the recommendation on the sauce was spot on. Hubby tried the double cut lamb chop special. This came with marscapone whipped potatoes. Again, cooked to perfection and very tender. For dessert they surprised him with a serving of Tiramisu (yum) and I got the chocolate brownie with salted caramel ice cream. Amazing way to end the meal. I also started with a cocktail - upside down pineapple (billed as a martini) that was crazy good. Hubby got a glass of their special brunello and I got a glass of Zin that was out of this world, and paired wonderfully with our meals. I would not hesitate to recommend Napoli2 to friends. As people have noted, this is not an inexpensive restaurant, but I've always said, you get what you pay for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waiter and outstanding food!

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Great waiter and outstanding food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Napoli 2 was a great experience! Staff w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Napoli 2 was a great experience! Staff was great. Actually had a mix-up in making reservation. Accidently made reservation for following week at same time. Staff was extremely accomodating, seated our party of four right away and took great care of us. Food was also great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is nothing like the Napoli in Clayt ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This is nothing like the Napoli in Clayton, but I liked it just as well. Felt like a totally different vibe. Still very nice and the menu was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of the best Italian meals my wife an ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 28, 2016

One of the best Italian meals my wife and I have had in a very long time. The food was fantastic, and the service was even better. The fresh, house made pasta was perfection. This was our first time at Napoli 2, but we will definitely be returning soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always the best - our go-to place for an ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Always the best - our go-to place for any meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Top notch food and service. Try the ris ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Top notch food and service. Try the risotto balls for a special treat. My sea bass was prepared masterfully and cooked to perfection - just a hint below medium like I asked the server. We also found a 2008 Napa Cabernet that was priced $10 above the retail price listed on the wine maker's website. I don't think I've ever seen that kind of value in a wine list before!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time dining at Napoli ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This was our first time dining at Napoli 2 for a quick date night. Our server was excellent! - he was very friendly and took the time to explain the menu to us. The food was amazing and worth every penny. I had the double manhattan which was just perfect. We are definitely adding Napoli 2 to our short list of favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first time I have been to N ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 19, 2016

This was the first time I have been to Napoli2 and I would absolutely go back again. Fabulous food and service!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best fine dining Italian res ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 19, 2016

One of the best fine dining Italian restaurants I have been to! In my 2 visits I have had perfect cocktails, perfect service, and outstanding food. The seasoning is so good that the memory of the wonderful combinations stay with me. I will visit again! The Arancini is different every day and one was crab, and the other cheese. Both outstanding, perfect size and creamy texture with amazing sauces. Snapper was seasoned like blackened but the spices were savory and not hot, it was beautiful to see and the best snapper preparation I have ever had. Second visit had the black and white spaghetti with seafood. WOW so good and so satisfying! Caprese salad both times with heirloom tomatoes and buratta cheese, Love the buratta version of this salad.

Have not saved room for dessert, so next time I will skip the arancini so I can try one of the desserts. Love this place!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great except I was disapp ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Everything was great except I was disappointed in my dinner . I had the liver and onions and it was not very good as I have had it before and it was delicious. It wasn't fixed like before.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

Table for 4, reservation at 8. Waiter w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Table for 4, reservation at 8. Waiter was arrogant, rude, and rushed us all evening. For example, he poured our dinner wine while we were still drinking our pre-dinner wine. Literally scoffed at me because I didn't have the wine chosen; then drilled me about what kind I had selected. Hovered while we ate our appetizer. Meals were excellent.

It was obvious the waiter had a late date, but tainted ours.

Too many options for good food to return and be rushed. We will not return or recommend Napoli 2.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

This was our first visit to Napoli 2. We ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 16, 2016

This was our first visit to Napoli 2. We moved to St. Louis from Chicago a couple of years ago and were delighted to find a restaurant with innovative, delicious food, outstanding service, and a sophisticated but comfortable ambiance. Our server, Andrew, and his team were knowledgeable and respectful but warm, and they made our dining experience completely satisfying. We shared the arancini appetizer, which was delicious. For the main course, I had the lamb chops, which were to die for, and my husband had the tortellini, which melted in our mouths. For dessert, we shared the flourless chocolate tort with cherry and mascarpone gelato - again, to die for. We will definitely recommend Napoli 2 to friends, and we'll be back for another special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.