About Napa on Providence

110 Perrin Place
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

In Napa Valley California, restaurants are inspired by the local surroundings – earthy wine vineyards, Spanish colonial architecture, small production farms, fresh ingredients and a passion for keeping things simplistic and natural.
The Napa Philosophy is our commitment to:
Comfortable and approachable food and drink
Freshness of ingredients
Locally sourced ingredients when possible
Partnering with area producers and craftsmen
Cooking everything from scratch
Great prices and variety of choices to encourage regular patronage
Vineyard inspired décor and presentation

With small and large plate offerings, Napa on Providence is perfect for a business luncheon, friends gathering for cocktails or families craving brunch. Walk-ins are welcome, but reservations are recommended. We look forward to your visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Providence Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 900-8535

Website:
http://www.napaonprovidence.com/

Entertainment:
Special events and live entertainment are frequent occurrences here at Napa on Providence. Log on to our website or friend us on Facebook to receive updates and notifications about our upcoming events.
We provide live music every Thursday. You can look at your website to see who will be performing each week

Catering:
We do offer off-site catering. Please email or call us for more information.

Parking Details:
Private parking offered on both sides of the restaurant during lunch and dinner.
Guests can park in the Wells Fargo parking lot after 5:00.

Executive Chef:
Michael Griswold

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Napa 5-7 Happy Hour in the bar and lounge Monday-Friday
Brunch drink specials on the weekends

Private Dining

Along with one of the most pristine patios in the Queen City, Napa on Providence also offers a large lounge area and two different private dining rooms, fully equipped with state of the art A/V amenities. From wedding receptions to business meetings, we can accommodate all your private dining needs.

Napa on Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Charlotte
Contemporary American
Charlotte

neighborhood gem (84)
great for outdoor dining (81)
fit for foodies (73)
See All
notable wine list (66)
special occasion (59)
great for brunch (57)
good for groups (49)
great for lunch (45)
romantic (44)
hot spot (17)
vibrant bar scene (12)
kid-friendly (8)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
787 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Mediocre food, but usually great! My or ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Mediocre food, but usually great! My order was not correct.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Three of us met for brunch late morning ...

Dined 4 days ago

Three of us met for brunch late morning on Sunday. Really pleasant sitting outside under the canopy with the ceiling fans moving the air. Great service and the food was tasty. I had short rib benedict and the other fave was the quiche. Perfect way to start the day.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The food was great waiter couldve ask ho ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food was great waiter couldve ask how i wanted my food prepared instead of assuming what i wanted and she couldve been more active with us been it was our first time eating there. But we loved the food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food we ordered was ok, not great. S ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food we ordered was ok, not great. Seems like a place where you need to order the right thing. That being said we will certainly my try it again. Service was prompt and somewhat helpful in choosing the right dishes. Seems like a great place for a couple glasses of wine and small plates.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were entertaining family on their 1st ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

We were entertaining family on their 1st Charlotte visit and our 1st choice is always Napa. Food,diverse menu,service are always excellent! It's also one of our favorite brunch restaurants.

food4
ambience4
service5

I took my husband here for Father's Day ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my husband here for Father's Day and it was a great experience. Service was outstanding, our server Kelly took great care of us, she was attentive but not intrusive and always on top of our needs. The food was great and was plated beautifully. Will definitely be back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were staying at the Duke Mansion, a d ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We were staying at the Duke Mansion, a delightful walk through a beautiful neighborhood. Great service - made to feel like a regular. Nice wine list with several wines not usually seen on the menu

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our go-to places. Good variety o ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

One of our go-to places. Good variety on menu, both large and small plates. They go the extra mile on service. Our latest visit was for Father's Day and our party included 3 octogenarians with hearing aids. They honored our request to be seated in a quieter place, accommodated dietary restrictions and treated everyone with great respect.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great first time at Napa Providence! Foo ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great first time at Napa Providence! Food was great, portions were generous but not overly large. The only non-highlight was dessert--it was the least memorable part of our night, unfortunately. Dessert was good, but not great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great evening dining on the patio. The m ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great evening dining on the patio. The menu offers interesting and appealing dishes that are always well prepared...excellent quality and presentation. The wine by the glass is very good; dispensed from air tight stainless steel containers and served either by the glass or by carafe, permitting the options of pairing a good quality wine with each course or otherwise selecting one choice for the evening. In either case, these are enjoyable quality wines at fair prices. Service is also excellent. Attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Ambiance is perfect for an upscale, yet casual dining experience as a couple or with close friends.

food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect evening! Everything was wonderf ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Perfect evening! Everything was wonderful! Will definitely come back!!!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was as good as you get! Brigh ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our server was as good as you get! Bright, lots of food facts, great recommendations! I look forward to going back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First timers and so was treated to a nic ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

First timers and so was treated to a nice charcuterie board,gratis.the food and wine excellent. The staff are attentive and polite. Great explanations of local . Will definately return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu, food, service and ambiance. ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great menu, food, service and ambiance. The charcuterie and cheese was a great way to start. The mussels in curry was incredible...hated to send any of the sauce back to the kitchen. Our group of five each had a different dish, and each one exceeded expectations. My husband decided that this is one of the top 10 restaurants in Charlotte. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4

Napa has a really nice look and feel. O ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

Napa has a really nice look and feel. Our server was pleasant and friendly. Food choices are not abundant but adequate. My chicken sandwich with mozzarella was just ok, not a wow. My wife's salmon salad was really good. Just wish I could love Napa more. Plenty of wine choices. Perhaps I should just drink and not eat.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent! Would highly recommend to fr ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Excellent! Would highly recommend to friends. The food was fantastic and the ambiance superb. What a gem of a restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoroughly enjoyed the food, service, an ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the food, service, and ambiance. I will definitely go again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome brunch as usual at one of our fa ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Awesome brunch as usual at one of our favorite restaurants in town. Rob was a fantastic server and we never wanted for anything. The Croque Madame was delicious and the perfect brunch entree. We loved the bloody mary's with the house-infused bacon vodka and house-made mix. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Server was exceptional during a busy Sat ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Server was exceptional during a busy Saturday night. He earned the tip and I was pleased to recognize the service with an oversized gratuity. Great job.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Server was excellent. She suggested spli ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Server was excellent. She suggested splitting a pizza since two would be too much. But then we could splurge for dessert. That worked perfectly. Also had a medium carafe of Klinker Brick Zinfandel wine which is a favorite. Our server was Cara.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

I enjoyed all of the food and Dannon was ...

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

I enjoyed all of the food and Dannon was an amazing server!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good eats on Napa

Dined on June 5, 2016

My husband and I don't eat out much, but when we do, Napa on Providence is on our short list of favorites. The service is always outstanding, and we can always count on the food being great too! We have been here many times and are never disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service4

Food is average. Took way too long for f ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Food is average. Took way too long for food to be prepared. Would not go back. Place was so noisy I couldn't hear anything. Was not enjoyable. Service was good but that was about it.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience-highly recommend. Serv ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great experience-highly recommend. Service was great and food was fabulous

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect spot for birthday brunch

Dined on June 4, 2016

Perfect spot for birthday brunch. The food is always yummy and the service is always great. No complaints. I'll go back again and again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing! Wonderful staff and ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Absolutely amazing! Wonderful staff and food!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Execellent dining!

Dined on June 3, 2016

We had a great dining experience at Napa. The food, service, ambience and noise level were all perfect. We will return!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience

Dined on May 28, 2016

Excellent experience, great service, the outdoor seating area is fantastic. Would definitely go back

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorites

Dined on May 28, 2016

Hands down one of the best patios in town. The food is always delicious, great drinks/wine list. Service is consistently good- knowledgable, friendly, and attentive without being too involved. Our favorite spring-fall evening spot: sit on the patio, sip a glass of wine (or two) and have some delicious food. This past visit was our first time having brunch. It was lovely as well!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food and Service

Dined on May 27, 2016

The food was amazing. It was fresh and had a great taste. The service was excellent and attentive. I would highly recommend!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Good food - bad acoustics

Dined on May 26, 2016

Great food and environment, but it is too loud and it is difficult to hear others if you are expecting to have a conversation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Robert Foster is the man. From the momen ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Robert Foster is the man. From the moment he greeted our table I could tell he knew what he was doing. Food was great, service was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite places in town. Grea ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

One of our favorite places in town. Great food and service. Love the patio dinning, best in Charlotte

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu - will probably find somethin ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great menu - will probably find something for everyone's taste. Service was outstanding as was the food. Will be making a return trip.

food3
ambience3
service1

Food was mediocre and service was awful ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Food was mediocre and service was awful. Glass of wine orders took 15 minutes. Would not go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service

Dined on May 13, 2016

Napa was more than accommodating for my graduation dinner! This place came highly recommended by a friend. The entire staff was very friendly. Our server, Olaf, was absolutely amazing. He was very welcoming, friendly, and provided great service. The gnocchi and calamari were delicious appetizers and everyone enjoyed their dinner! If you like wine, this is the place to be in Charlotte. I will definitely be back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 11, 2016

We chose Napa for our 42nd anniversary celebration. They did not disappoint. The food was excellent and the service top notch. They even gave us a free dessert to add to our celebration. We will be returning soon. I highly recommend this place. The music was a little too loud for me but that seems to be the norm now days. The remarkable food made up for the music.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

We had a great experience from the momen ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

We had a great experience from the moment we walked in the door. The hostess was very nice and accommodating and our server was fantastic. We ordered multiple items from the menu and every single one was excellent!

food4
ambience2
service1
value2

The kitchen was a trainwreck!!!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Horrible experience. Half an hour after we placed our order (twenty minutes after being seated) I was informed that they were out of the dish I had ordered. Then it was another forty minutes before our meals arrived. The waiter seemed to avoid our table and when he did he blamed the kitchen. I approached the hostess with this issue and asked to speak with the manager and she said she would send him over. He never came.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great wine selection and gre ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food, great wine selection and great service!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.