About Napa on Providence

110 Perrin Place
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

In Napa Valley California, restaurants are inspired by the local surroundings – earthy wine vineyards, Spanish colonial architecture, small production farms, fresh ingredients and a passion for keeping things simplistic and natural.
The Napa Philosophy is our commitment to:
Comfortable and approachable food and drink
Freshness of ingredients
Locally sourced ingredients when possible
Partnering with area producers and craftsmen
Cooking everything from scratch
Great prices and variety of choices to encourage regular patronage
Vineyard inspired décor and presentation

With small and large plate offerings, Napa on Providence is perfect for a business luncheon, friends gathering for cocktails or families craving brunch. Walk-ins are welcome, but reservations are recommended. We look forward to your visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Providence Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 900-8535

Website:
http://www.napaonprovidence.com/

Entertainment:
Special events and live entertainment are frequent occurrences here at Napa on Providence. Log on to our website or friend us on Facebook to receive updates and notifications about our upcoming events.
We provide live music every Thursday. You can look at your website to see who will be performing each week

Catering:
We do offer off-site catering. Please email or call us for more information.

Parking Details:
Private parking offered on both sides of the restaurant during lunch and dinner.
Guests can park in the Wells Fargo parking lot after 5:00.

Executive Chef:
Michael Griswold

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Napa 5-7 Happy Hour in the bar and lounge Monday-Friday
Brunch drink specials on the weekends

Specials

Charlotte Restaurant Week at Napa on Providence

Special valid Jan 13, 2017 - Jan 29, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Charlotte Restaurant Week at Napa on Providence

Special valid Jan 13, 2017 - Jan 29, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Please join us at Napa on Providence for Restaurant Week, January 20th through the 29th! We are offering a special 3 course menu for $35.00, includes a glass of Darkhorse wine! Make your reservation today!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 13, 2017 - Jan 29, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Bring your loved one to Napa on providence for Valentine's Day
live Jazz music ,

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Along with one of the most pristine patios in the Queen City, Napa on Providence also offers a large lounge area and two different private dining rooms, fully equipped with state of the art A/V amenities. From wedding receptions to business meetings, we can accommodate all your private dining needs.

Napa on Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Notable Wine List (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Special Occasion (25)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Romantic (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Business Meals (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Authentic (10)
Casual (10)
Fun (10)
Healthy (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Private Room (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Cozy (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Live Music (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
947 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place for unique food done very we ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place for unique food done very well with outstanding service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server Kelly was wonderful! Very kno ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Kelly was wonderful! Very knowledgeable and friendly. Great dinner for my boyfriend's birthday-couldn't have picked a better place for the occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Napa quite a few times, and ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

I've been to Napa quite a few times, and my meals have always been very good as has the service, atmosphere, etc. But this past Thursday, I had the hanger steak with pancetta cream and brussel sprouts. Also had an order of fries. The meal was excellent. Thank you Napa for providing good value, pleasant atmosphere, helpful and kind service staff.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place. Management has done a great ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great place. Management has done a great job. Food is excellent Asia service

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my girlfriend to Napa for New Yea ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I took my girlfriend to Napa for New Years Eve. We had a wonderful evening here. The ambiance and jazz band was wonderful. The menu and wine menu was excellent. I definitely will be dining here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

An excellent dining experience, overall. ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

An excellent dining experience, overall. Save rude staring and demeaning comments from some pretentious guests, I highly recommend Napa. Try the braised short rib. It's delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went on New Year's Eve and had a delight ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went on New Year's Eve and had a delightful meal. Everything was just right: food, service, ambiance though it was a bit noisy - really just revelers having a good time. Recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

GREAT Dining spot! Napa has never disapp ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

GREAT Dining spot! Napa has never disappointed. Food is outstanding, always a great selection on the menu and waitstaff is always really kind, professional, and prompt. Great for brunch, or any of those special occasions to celebrate something special, but it's not so stuffy or overpriced that you couldn't make it a regular spot.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a special meal celebrating a birt ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a special meal celebrating a birthday, and had a wonderful time. Food and service were both outstanding, with great recommendations from our server, Scott. I highly recommend Napa for their creative cuisine, ambiance and enormous wine selection, including wines on tap.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Fun, , Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food had no flavor and service was terri ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food had no flavor and service was terrible. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

We go to this restaurant regularly, so I ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We go to this restaurant regularly, so I was disappointed with the food on our Christmas Eve visit. There food is normally excellent, but they had an off night this time. I'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Had a great Christmas Eve dinner at Napa ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Had a great Christmas Eve dinner at Napa on Providence. This was my first time at Napa on Providence and I definitely will be coming back here for a special occasion/date night. Pricing is moderate, but the food is delicious. Our waitress was extremely pleasant; our one opportunity for improvement is the waitress brought us out and charged us for a more expensive bottle of wine than what we ordered, but that could be a honest mistake.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a big group and server was very acco ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Had a big group and server was very accommodating. Food is always consistently fresh and creative. Great wine list. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Solid food well prepared. Service was o ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Solid food well prepared. Service was on top of it with great water refills and watching for empty drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very wonderful ! Such a gem, the food wa ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Very wonderful ! Such a gem, the food was great and excellent service for the value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It was really hot where they sat us & we ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 20, 2016

It was really hot where they sat us & we had to move ourselves to another table when we started sweating. The server forgot us and we had to go up to the wait stand and request our check. Overpriced and a bit snooty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Amazing dinner with great service from C ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Amazing dinner with great service from Christian. Food was spot on and very friendly management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Napa has become my go-to restaurant for ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Napa has become my go-to restaurant for every occasion, big or small. I always know the food will be delicious and the service will be exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great at Napa!!!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Always great at Napa!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our first visit to Napa was so impressiv ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 16, 2016

our first visit to Napa was so impressive we will be returning shortly. the service was excellent and the food fantastic.

Tags: , Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service Great menu Deliciou ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Wonderful service

Great menu

Delicious meal!

Totally enjoyed it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kevin was great!!

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Kevin was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Will be returning especially because out ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Will be returning especially because out waitress Kate was so AH-mazing! Loved the ambiance.

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat at the bar. Charlie was great as alw ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Sat at the bar. Charlie was great as always! Emma also gave great recommendations and was extremely welcoming!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasant surprise. Heard about Napa but ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Pleasant surprise. Heard about Napa but never tried... should have come before!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at Napa on Providence with a gr ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We dined at Napa on Providence with a group of good friends to celebrate the holiday season and it was a wonderful experience. The wine list is great and the food was fantastic. We look forward to going back soon!

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, service and food were great. ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 8, 2016

As usual, service and food were great. Cheese stuffed meatballs are a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my most favorite places t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2016

This is one of my most favorite places to eat, bring family and friends. The service is always friendly and helpful. The wine list is excellent, and the food is fresh, flavorful and there is the perfect variety of dishes to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Met a friend at Napa. Service was great ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Met a friend at Napa. Service was great as usual. Cheese beer chorizo soup was spectacular. Mgmt is always working to make everyone happy.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Private Room, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Live Music, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we hadn't been to Napa for awhile and th ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 6, 2016

we hadn't been to Napa for awhile and the food and service were very good but a bit pricey relative to the overall experience. unfortunately, the restaurant was also having a private function going on in the bar area and parking was non existent and the noise level off the chart. i think that many restaurants don't think this through and are oblivious to the experience of their regular diners.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I took my mother here when she was in to ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I took my mother here when she was in town visiting and we had a wonderful time. We sat outside on a gorgeous day, had amazing service, and the food was delicious. Definitely will be going back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eggs madame was excellent. Very friendl ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Eggs madame was excellent. Very friendly and professional staff. One of our favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday brunch. crab benedict. simply o ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Sunday brunch. crab benedict. simply outstanding. great atmosphere and even brtter service.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always bring out of town guests and f ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We always bring out of town guests and family to this restaurant. There is something for everyone, the food is amazing, and the atmosphere is cool. We love it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine here often on the way to the Sym ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We dine here often on the way to the Symphony & Performing Arts. Always reliable service and good food. We like to dine in the bar to people watch most of the time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time there -- found it on Open Tab ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

First time there -- found it on Open Table! We'd recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants fresh, creative food in a modern, upscale environment with fantastic service. To help us choose our wine - we were both offered a flight of 3 to choose from -- great service, great food, great experience!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server Scott was terrific - attentive an ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Server Scott was terrific - attentive and informative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent, fennel and red b ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was excellent, fennel and red bean soup was phenomenal, service friendly and attentive, and the ambience is elegant and peaceful enough to carry on a pleasant conversation.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always consistently good. All ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food is always consistently good. All staff are very friendly and attentive. Nice selection of wines. Noise level can be very loud at times which is annoying, but not a deal breaker. Desserts are just ok. Overall a great place to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Server Olaf was amazing!!!

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Server Olaf was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.