About Napa on Providence

110 Perrin Place
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

In Napa Valley California, restaurants are inspired by the local surroundings – earthy wine vineyards, Spanish colonial architecture, small production farms, fresh ingredients and a passion for keeping things simplistic and natural.
The Napa Philosophy is our commitment to:
Comfortable and approachable food and drink
Freshness of ingredients
Locally sourced ingredients when possible
Partnering with area producers and craftsmen
Cooking everything from scratch
Great prices and variety of choices to encourage regular patronage
Vineyard inspired décor and presentation

With small and large plate offerings, Napa on Providence is perfect for a business luncheon, friends gathering for cocktails or families craving brunch. Walk-ins are welcome, but reservations are recommended. We look forward to your visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Providence Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 900-8535

Website:
http://www.napaonprovidence.com/

Entertainment:
Special events and live entertainment are frequent occurrences here at Napa on Providence. Log on to our website or friend us on Facebook to receive updates and notifications about our upcoming events.
We provide live music every Thursday. You can look at your website to see who will be performing each week

Catering:
We do offer off-site catering. Please email or call us for more information.

Parking Details:
Private parking offered on both sides of the restaurant during lunch and dinner.
Guests can park in the Wells Fargo parking lot after 5:00.

Executive Chef:
Michael Griswold

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Napa 5-7 Happy Hour in the bar and lounge Monday-Friday
Brunch drink specials on the weekends

Promotions

Father's Day at Napa

Sunday Jun 19, 2016 from 10:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Burly Wine Tasting Dinner

Tuesday Jun 21, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day at Napa

Sunday Jun 19, 2016 from 10:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Details
Join us on Father's Day and treat dad to some of his favorites. There will be a three course prix fixe menu for $40. Brunch will be served until 3. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Sunday Jun 19, 2016 from 10:00 AM - 8:30 PM.
Burly Wine Tasting Dinner

Tuesday Jun 21, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Hank McCrorie, founder and owner of Burly Vineyards will be on hand to host a four course dinner and wine tasting. $130 all inclusive. Call for reservations!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Tuesday Jun 21, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Along with one of the most pristine patios in the Queen City, Napa on Providence also offers a large lounge area and two different private dining rooms, fully equipped with state of the art A/V amenities. From wedding receptions to business meetings, we can accommodate all your private dining needs.

Napa on Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Charlotte
Contemporary American
Charlotte

neighborhood gem (76)
fit for foodies (72)
notable wine list (69)
See All
special occasion (66)
great for outdoor dining (65)
romantic (56)
great for brunch (53)
good for groups (51)
great for lunch (39)
vibrant bar scene (25)
hot spot (20)
late-night find (8)
kid-friendly (8)
scenic view (4)
 (4)
 (4)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
756 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Good food - bad acoustics

Dined 3 days ago

Great food and environment, but it is too loud and it is difficult to hear others if you are expecting to have a conversation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Robert Foster is the man. From the momen ...

Dined 4 days ago

Robert Foster is the man. From the moment he greeted our table I could tell he knew what he was doing. Food was great, service was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite places in town. Grea ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

One of our favorite places in town. Great food and service. Love the patio dinning, best in Charlotte

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu - will probably find somethin ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great menu - will probably find something for everyone's taste. Service was outstanding as was the food. Will be making a return trip.

food3
ambience3
service1

Food was mediocre and service was awful ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Food was mediocre and service was awful. Glass of wine orders took 15 minutes. Would not go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service

Dined on May 13, 2016

Napa was more than accommodating for my graduation dinner! This place came highly recommended by a friend. The entire staff was very friendly. Our server, Olaf, was absolutely amazing. He was very welcoming, friendly, and provided great service. The gnocchi and calamari were delicious appetizers and everyone enjoyed their dinner! If you like wine, this is the place to be in Charlotte. I will definitely be back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 11, 2016

We chose Napa for our 42nd anniversary celebration. They did not disappoint. The food was excellent and the service top notch. They even gave us a free dessert to add to our celebration. We will be returning soon. I highly recommend this place. The music was a little too loud for me but that seems to be the norm now days. The remarkable food made up for the music.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

We had a great experience from the momen ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

We had a great experience from the moment we walked in the door. The hostess was very nice and accommodating and our server was fantastic. We ordered multiple items from the menu and every single one was excellent!

food4
ambience2
service1
value2

The kitchen was a trainwreck!!!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Horrible experience. Half an hour after we placed our order (twenty minutes after being seated) I was informed that they were out of the dish I had ordered. Then it was another forty minutes before our meals arrived. The waiter seemed to avoid our table and when he did he blamed the kitchen. I approached the hostess with this issue and asked to speak with the manager and she said she would send him over. He never came.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great wine selection and gre ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food, great wine selection and great service!

food5
ambience5
service5

I continue to love this restaurant. I'm ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I continue to love this restaurant. I'm looking forward to my return.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great brunch spot

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Really enjoyed celebrating mother's day here! Great food, good atmosphere. Service was a little off (no drink refills throughout meal) but I'm sure this was due to the busy day. Server was very friendly!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our reservation was set for 9:45 as we a ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our reservation was set for 9:45 as we arrived we were greeted in a timely manner. The overall layout and decor was beautiful and very welcoming. To my surprise, it was family friendly. Usually, the most important aspect of any restaurant is the service. Our service was excellent and she was very engaging with everyone in the table. We were very grateful for the amount of interaction an especially how friendly she was to our 1 year old. The food was... Simply amazing. I am not sure if we can find anything negative. We started off with the corn breads which were soft and very sweet. Our small plates consisted of a Napa Salad for my wife which was beautifully prepare, fresh and very vibrant. I order a cup of mushroom soup which was very savory. Our entrees were delicious and very filling. My wife order the sausage frittata and I order the short rib benedict. The food had very well balance of flavor and freshness. Regardless of the hectic day the staff had ahead of them, they were all very cheerful and friendly. I can't stress enough to the importance of the great service. To top it off we received a gift card which we plant to use at Napa.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service (Katrina?), quality of food, ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

The service (Katrina?), quality of food, and value were all excellent. Enjoyed the carafe of Mimosas, appreciated especially. A random find on Open Table that we were delighted with!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always Great!

Dined on May 5, 2016

We were promptly seated into a comfortable booth that held 3 good sized guys comfortably. The waiter was prompt and very familiar with the food. Drinks were prompt and the salads and soup spaced nicely before the entrée. The restaurant was vibrant but not noisy or distracting. All in all a very nice business dinner and my clients from Syracuse were impressed. Thank you.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3

Food good; service very slow tho pleasan ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Food good; service very slow tho pleasant. Either kitchen is slow or serving is understaffed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant Lunch !

Dined on May 4, 2016

Waiter very attentive, great food recommendations, excellent service.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food, drink and atmosphere. I ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Fantastic food, drink and atmosphere. It was my first visit and I'll certainly be back when in the Charlotte area.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Brunch

Dined on May 1, 2016

We had brunch here with my two daughters and it was great. The service was great and they had a high chair. The food was good. It wasn't the best brunch but good. The outdoor area is wonderful!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience3
service5

Great atmosphere! Food was ok. Service ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Great atmosphere! Food was ok. Service was fair.

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious salad and wine on tap, great s ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Delicious salad and wine on tap, great service, a favorite

food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience! Went for a week ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great dining experience! Went for a weekend lunch for the first time with some family, everyone enjoyed the food and courteous waitstaff. Will def be going back for other meal times!

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and the restauran ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was delicious and the restaurant was very cute! The staff was very friendly and timely. The openness of the space does make it a bit noisy but overall a great experience.

food5
ambience4
service4

The food was awesome!!! The service was ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was awesome!!! The service was a bit slow, but the staff was very kind.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent night at NAPA

Dined on April 22, 2016

First time here but came highly recommended. The food was excellent, but the menu was a little limited. We had the Calamari, Shrimp and Lemon Nochi, Short Ribs and Hangar steak. They have a nice wine selection and some creative cocktails. Would recommend for those who want a nice evening out.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, great ambiance, and wonder ...

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Amazing food, great ambiance, and wonderful service!

food4
ambience4
service3

Appetizer came out with meal not cool

Dined on April 17, 2016

Appetizer came out with meal not cool

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our new go to spot

Dined on April 16, 2016

The brunch menu exceeded expectations. Our service was so good we felt like the only two people there.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my mom here when she came into town ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Took my mom here when she came into town from Texas. She absolutely loved it. The server came in and caed her by her name (on reservation) and was so attentive the whole night even though he was part of the group designated to help a t party of 50. The food was also unreal. Every part of the meal was amazing and while it more expensive then going to a casual place it is totally worth it. Actually, we went to Sullivan's Steakhouse the next day and ended up paying more money but the meal at Napa was so much better. Definitely would recommend anytime you want a great meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic place for good food and variety

Dined on April 2, 2016

Had reservations for 4 on Sat night. Although it was busy, our server was always attentive. Fresh food with a unique presentation. Drinks were equally good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Noisy

Dined on April 1, 2016

It was very noisy - not recommended for a romantic dinner. Also I was quite surprised that the chef offered steak as a free "tasting" before the meal. When I mentioned I was vegetarian, there was absolutely no effort to alter the "tasting" or offer an alternative.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Their calamari, salads, and flatbreads a ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Their calamari, salads, and flatbreads are some of my favorites.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Find!!!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Went there for the 1st time on Easter and all i can say is "WOW" This is truly the 1st time since I moved down from NY three years ago that I can say I truly loved a restaurant. From the food to the service to the ambiance, everything was amazing I was so impressed with the flavor of all the food I can not wait to go back Best restaurant I've been to yum yum yum 😃

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Brunch

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

First let me say that your hostess could not have been more accommodating. We asked for a seat change due to the noise level and we were moved without difficulty. Our server, Lea, was a gem. She was attentive, helpful and brought some sunshine to our rainy Easter. We all had Eggs Benedict which were scrumptious. We also indulged with mimosas. We were not rushed and were well taken care of. Napa can be counted on to be consistent with great food and service.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Go To

Dined on March 27, 2016

Napa is our go to for breakfast, lunch and brunch on the weekends. Great food, staff is amazing, and overall fun time. Prices are moderate but well worth the weekend semi-splurge. Thank you for always starting our weekends off right!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the Patio

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

My friend and I came to Napa for lunch yesterday and sat on the patio. It is one of the nicest in Charlotte. The food and the service is always spot on. We will be back soon. Keep up the good work.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Chris was phenomenal! Everyth ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Our server Chris was phenomenal! Everything was outstanding. The manager stopped by to make sure we were having a great time, food was delicious and service was prompt. My first visit and definitely not my last! A great spot for date night.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

2nd Trip to Napa on Providence

Dined on March 12, 2016

The first time I went to NOP we took my mother and had dinner before a Christmas performance in downtown (I am old school) Charlotte. The food was delicious, but I felt a little rushed to make sure we could get parked and seated in time. This visit was just my wife and myself and I wanted to relax and enjoy. Again the food was delicious. The staff is friendly and attentive. We will be visiting again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner!

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

This is my 4th time to Napa on Providence and it never fails me! What a nice restaurant. Great food and service. I like the open kitchen, and great ambiance. I will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Time is a Charm

Dined on March 6, 2016

Took my wife here for Sunday Brunch and we had an awesome meal and Brennan the waiter was a great server. I had the best house bloody mary I have had in Charlotte. The prices are very reasonable as well. All in all a great experience which I would highly recommend to anyone. Join the email list as well for specials.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.