About Napa on Providence

110 Perrin Place
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

In Napa Valley California, restaurants are inspired by the local surroundings – earthy wine vineyards, Spanish colonial architecture, small production farms, fresh ingredients and a passion for keeping things simplistic and natural.
The Napa Philosophy is our commitment to:
Comfortable and approachable food and drink
Freshness of ingredients
Locally sourced ingredients when possible
Partnering with area producers and craftsmen
Cooking everything from scratch
Great prices and variety of choices to encourage regular patronage
Vineyard inspired décor and presentation

With small and large plate offerings, Napa on Providence is perfect for a business luncheon, friends gathering for cocktails or families craving brunch. Walk-ins are welcome, but reservations are recommended. We look forward to your visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Providence Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 900-8535

Website:
http://www.napaonprovidence.com/

Entertainment:
Special events and live entertainment are frequent occurrences here at Napa on Providence. Log on to our website or friend us on Facebook to receive updates and notifications about our upcoming events.
We provide live music every Thursday. You can look at your website to see who will be performing each week

Catering:
We do offer off-site catering. Please email or call us for more information.

Parking Details:
Private parking offered on both sides of the restaurant during lunch and dinner.
Guests can park in the Wells Fargo parking lot after 5:00.

Executive Chef:
Michael Griswold

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Napa 5-7 Happy Hour in the bar and lounge Monday-Friday
Brunch drink specials on the weekends

Private Dining

Along with one of the most pristine patios in the Queen City, Napa on Providence also offers a large lounge area and two different private dining rooms, fully equipped with state of the art A/V amenities. From wedding receptions to business meetings, we can accommodate all your private dining needs.

Napa on Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Charlotte
Contemporary American
Charlotte

great for outdoor dining (75)
neighborhood gem (73)
fit for foodies (65)
See All
notable wine list (62)
special occasion (58)
great for brunch (51)
great for lunch (48)
good for groups (44)
romantic (38)
hot spot (12)
vibrant bar scene (11)
kid-friendly (10)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
807 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The quality of food has always been amaz ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined a day ago

The quality of food has always been amazing! Love Napa and we come once a month at least. Tonight I mixed it up and got chicken.... thinking I might regret a "plain" dish. Boy was I wrong!! Nothing plain about the pan seared chicken either. Love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food at Napa never disappoints. Ser ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food at Napa never disappoints. Service is always excellent, wine selection is great and the food amazing. Napa is one of my go to favorites in Charlotte for a great and relaxing meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great brunch at Napa on Providen ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 4 days ago

Another great brunch at Napa on Providence. This spot is a "go-to" spot for my dear friends and me. This time around Justin was our server. Not only is he beautiful, but he is very attentive. Of course, we'll be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service, great food.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great service, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary. Excellent service, great food and ambience. A touch of California in Charlotte, NC. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Loved the ' green' wine on tap!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Loved the ' green' wine on tap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our evening at Napa an ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We really enjoyed our evening at Napa and the service was excellent. We had three different dishes and we each enjoyed what we had. The chefs special was outstanding. Our server, Kelly, maintained a nice balance of professionalism, helpfulness, and friendliness. Great evening!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Dannon was our server and he was wonderf ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Dannon was our server and he was wonderful! We had a small group this time and he made excellent menu recommendations, was extremely polite and fun! I had the quiche and it was to die for! Everyone raved about the food and we are excited to celebrate my mother's birthday at Napa in August!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Napa is overall great restaurant with go ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Napa is overall great restaurant with good menu and food!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, food was great. The menu trul ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

As always, food was great. The menu truly makes you feel like your somewhere that cares about putting out a quality dish. Napa is one of my few "go to" spots for a business meal when entertaining a client.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Another great meal at Napa on Providence ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Another great meal at Napa on Providence.. this place never disappoints! We went on a Sunday night to celebrate my birthday and it wasn't super crowded or noisy. All six of us loved our entrees and we ordered several appetizers for the table which were a hit-- the mussels, tuna tartare and the mozzarella stuffed meatballs. The service was excellent as well, Morgan was very attentive and adorable. Thanks so much!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice service (wish I could remember ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very nice service (wish I could remember the server's name). Attentive without being intrusive. Lovely patio. Good food, nice wine, happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We love this place, moving from San Fran ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We love this place, moving from San Francisco it has been difficult to find quality dining in Charlotte…this is it

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent evening from start to finish. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Excellent evening from start to finish. Eric was top notch and the whole team handled the stress of the power going out during their dinner service with excellence! Made it a more memorable evening!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine list and love the new summer ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Great wine list and love the new summer menu

the Napa salad with the fresh peaches is a great salad.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I liked this restaurant when it was Prov ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I liked this restaurant when it was Providence Cafe, and though it's not quite back to it's original level, I enjoyed my brunch, and continue to like the ambiance of the place

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Kelly is an exceptional waitress, very k ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Kelly is an exceptional waitress, very knowledgeable and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been many times before and it was ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We've been many times before and it was pretty good, but this time it was awful. Our waiter was not attentive and disappeared for long stretches at a time. Our food was flavorless and cold.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Food was good. Had a charcuterie app. Po ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Food was good. Had a charcuterie app. Portions are very small, so for a group you may want to double. Our table also had 3 different flatbreads, tuna tartare and Napa salad. When asking the waiter for wine pairings he was unsure. (Isn't that the point of being named Napa?). Also, our dishes remained on the table until we asked repeatedly to have them cleared. The waiter needed more training in service and wine recommendations. Flatbreads and tuna were very tasty. We will try again, hopefully, with better service-

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Mediocre food, but usually great! My or ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Mediocre food, but usually great! My order was not correct.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We always choose a brunch spot to go to ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We always choose a brunch spot to go to once a month but Napa is our favorite so we just keep coming back to it! Everyone loved our waiter Eric who was was extremely accommodating and very knowledgeable about the new seasonal menu items. I tried the burger for the first time and it was outstanding! We had a great time and we can't wait to come back again in July.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Three of us met for brunch late morning ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Three of us met for brunch late morning on Sunday. Really pleasant sitting outside under the canopy with the ceiling fans moving the air. Great service and the food was tasty. I had short rib benedict and the other fave was the quiche. Perfect way to start the day.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great waiter couldve ask ho ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was great waiter couldve ask how i wanted my food prepared instead of assuming what i wanted and she couldve been more active with us been it was our first time eating there. But we loved the food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The food we ordered was ok, not great. S ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food we ordered was ok, not great. Seems like a place where you need to order the right thing. That being said we will certainly my try it again.

Service was prompt and somewhat helpful in choosing the right dishes.

Seems like a great place for a couple glasses of wine and small plates.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We were entertaining family on their 1st ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We were entertaining family on their 1st Charlotte visit and our 1st choice is always Napa. Food,diverse menu,service are always excellent! It's also one of our favorite brunch restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband here for Father's Day ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my husband here for Father's Day and it was a great experience. Service was outstanding, our server Kelly took great care of us, she was attentive but not intrusive and always on top of our needs. The food was great and was plated beautifully. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We were staying at the Duke Mansion, a d ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were staying at the Duke Mansion, a delightful walk through a beautiful neighborhood. Great service - made to feel like a regular. Nice wine list with several wines not usually seen on the menu

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of our go-to places. Good variety o ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

One of our go-to places. Good variety on menu, both large and small plates. They go the extra mile on service. Our latest visit was for Father's Day and our party included 3 octogenarians with hearing aids. They honored our request to be seated in a quieter place, accommodated dietary restrictions and treated everyone with great respect.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great first time at Napa Providence! Foo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great first time at Napa Providence! Food was great, portions were generous but not overly large. The only non-highlight was dessert--it was the least memorable part of our night, unfortunately. Dessert was good, but not great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great evening dining on the patio. The m ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great evening dining on the patio. The menu offers interesting and appealing dishes that are always well prepared...excellent quality and presentation.

The wine by the glass is very good; dispensed from air tight stainless steel containers and served either by the glass or by carafe, permitting the options of pairing a good quality wine with each course or otherwise selecting one choice for the evening. In either case, these are enjoyable quality wines at fair prices.

Service is also excellent. Attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Ambiance is perfect for an upscale, yet casual dining experience as a couple or with close friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect evening! Everything was wonderf ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Perfect evening! Everything was wonderful! Will definitely come back!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was as good as you get! Brigh ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our server was as good as you get! Bright, lots of food facts, great recommendations! I look forward to going back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First timers and so was treated to a nic ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

First timers and so was treated to a nice charcuterie board,gratis.the food and wine excellent.

The staff are attentive and polite.

Great explanations of local .

Will definately return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great menu, food, service and ambiance. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great menu, food, service and ambiance. The charcuterie and cheese was a great way to start. The mussels in curry was incredible...hated to send any of the sauce back to the kitchen. Our group of five each had a different dish, and each one exceeded expectations. My husband decided that this is one of the top 10 restaurants in Charlotte. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Napa has a really nice look and feel. O ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Napa has a really nice look and feel. Our server was pleasant and friendly. Food choices are not abundant but adequate. My chicken sandwich with mozzarella was just ok, not a wow. My wife's salmon salad was really good. Just wish I could love Napa more. Plenty of wine choices. Perhaps I should just drink and not eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Excellent! Would highly recommend to fr ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Excellent! Would highly recommend to friends. The food was fantastic and the ambiance superb. What a gem of a restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Thoroughly enjoyed the food, service, an ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the food, service, and ambiance. I will definitely go again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome brunch as usual at one of our fa ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Awesome brunch as usual at one of our favorite restaurants in town. Rob was a fantastic server and we never wanted for anything. The Croque Madame was delicious and the perfect brunch entree. We loved the bloody mary's with the house-infused bacon vodka and house-made mix. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was exceptional during a busy Sat ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Server was exceptional during a busy Saturday night. He earned the tip and I was pleased to recognize the service with an oversized gratuity. Great job.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Server was excellent. She suggested spli ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Server was excellent. She suggested splitting a pizza since two would be too much. But then we could splurge for dessert. That worked perfectly. Also had a medium carafe of Klinker Brick Zinfandel wine which is a favorite. Our server was Cara.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.