About Napa on Providence

110 Perrin Place
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

In Napa Valley California, restaurants are inspired by the local surroundings – earthy wine vineyards, Spanish colonial architecture, small production farms, fresh ingredients and a passion for keeping things simplistic and natural.
The Napa Philosophy is our commitment to:
Comfortable and approachable food and drink
Freshness of ingredients
Locally sourced ingredients when possible
Partnering with area producers and craftsmen
Cooking everything from scratch
Great prices and variety of choices to encourage regular patronage
Vineyard inspired décor and presentation

With small and large plate offerings, Napa on Providence is perfect for a business luncheon, friends gathering for cocktails or families craving brunch. Walk-ins are welcome, but reservations are recommended. We look forward to your visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Providence Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 900-8535

Website:
http://www.napaonprovidence.com/

Entertainment:
Special events and live entertainment are frequent occurrences here at Napa on Providence. Log on to our website or friend us on Facebook to receive updates and notifications about our upcoming events.
We provide live music every Thursday. You can look at your website to see who will be performing each week

Catering:
We do offer off-site catering. Please email or call us for more information.

Parking Details:
Private parking offered on both sides of the restaurant during lunch and dinner.
Guests can park in the Wells Fargo parking lot after 5:00.

Executive Chef:
Michael Griswold

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Napa 5-7 Happy Hour in the bar and lounge Monday-Friday
Brunch drink specials on the weekends

Private Dining

Along with one of the most pristine patios in the Queen City, Napa on Providence also offers a large lounge area and two different private dining rooms, fully equipped with state of the art A/V amenities. From wedding receptions to business meetings, we can accommodate all your private dining needs.

Napa on Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Charlotte
Contemporary American
Charlotte

Neighborhood Gem (88)
Great for Outdoor Dining (85)
Notable Wine List (81)
See All
Special Occasion (78)
Fit for Foodies (76)
Great for Lunch (57)
Great for Brunch (56)
Good for Groups (54)
Romantic (50)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Kid-friendly (10)
Late-night Find (4)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
835 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Girls night out. We had a great ti ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great Girls night out.

We had a great time on the patio at Napa on providence.

They had wonderful live music playing. The small plates we had were very tasty .

Our server was very polite and made some great drink recommendations.

This is truly one of the best patio's in Charlotte.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance and the service were perfec ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The ambiance and the service were perfect. I loved the comfortable outdoor dining area, which was sheltered from any blowing mist/rain. The food, however, was a disappointment, especially the $27 crab-stuffed NC trout, which was dry, bland and almost flavorless. The fried calamari appetizer was good with the complementary sauce. The roasted mushroom risotto was good, but heavy on the risotto vs. the mushrooms. For dessert we shared the chocolate banana mousse bomb. The mousse was flavorful, but the frozen chocolate coating was reminiscent of a Polar Bar coating from the ice cream wagon. To end on a positive note, my wife was very pleased with the grilled chicken entree salad.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Very tasty well prepared food, great ser ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very tasty well prepared food, great service, Cara was a great server, good wine choices and great deserts

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate here for lunch on a Saturday. Ot ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We ate here for lunch on a Saturday. Other than a super nice and attentive server, the food was average at best, and the noise level so high we even gave up on shouting and skipped dessert. Probably a good call anyway since the entrees were uninspired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The hostess Katie was amazing, she had t ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The hostess Katie was amazing, she had the most welcoming smile and seated us promptly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is consistently good, service is co ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food is consistently good, service is consistently poor. The waitress seemed to be in a bad mood, service was slow, and there were multiple times we were without water. This is my second bad experience with service at Napa recently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

We had some family in from NY so we had ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We had some family in from NY so we had to bring them to our favorite Charlotte brunch spot! The shrimp & grits special was outstanding and we everyone raved about the food and the service! Lea even brought out a complimentary dessert for my mom's birthday! We will definitely be coming back :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was mediocre! When my friend ord ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Service was mediocre! When my friend ordered a glass of the Chateau St. Jean, our waiter immediately corrected by friend and said it was St. John. We ordered the calamari and way to salty! Ordered 2 pizzas and the linguini and clams. Everything was overloaded with salt. Would not go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Good restaurant and ambiance. Good wine ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Good restaurant and ambiance. Good wine list but just from California (which is not a bad thing) .Service was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Napa is a great place to have a high qua ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Napa is a great place to have a high quality meal in a very nice setting. Their "wines on tap" feature allows you to have access to less than a bottle of very good wines. My wife's pasta was excellent as were my hanger steak and short rib. The restaurant kindly accommodated my request for mushrooms instead of potatoes.

We also had the fried artichoke hearts with aioli which were outstanding and a unique take on artichoke hearts.

We would readily recommend Napa and will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was the first time I've been to NAP ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This was the first time I've been to NAPA on Providence. I frequented its predecessor in this location, Providence Café, quite often. I'm not sure why I didn't try NAPA sooner. It was fantastic and I plan to return again soon! The drink list was unique and the drink I chose wonderful. The calamari was delicious. My friend had the duck (fabulous!) and I had the fig pizza which was wonderful (I would have it again!). It is a quiet location. Although a little warm, we sat outside. Noise level was moderate, more so from other patrons, as opposed to traffic noise. Our server was good. Timing was good; he didn't always know what was what or what was available without double-checking; friendly. All in all, a really good dining experience! I would definitely recommend ~

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

What a fantastic restaurant. We went for ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

What a fantastic restaurant. We went for a girls night and it was great! The duck and tuna tartar are out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful late lunch with a friend ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Had a wonderful late lunch with a friend who just moved to Charlotte. She loved the short rib quiche and was super impressed with the wine list. Excellent service as always, we will return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Napa on Providence is one of our favorit ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Napa on Providence is one of our favorites restaurants, but this last visit was a below par experience. Service was incredibly slow throughout the entire evening. We waited 20 minutes with just water...no drinks from the bar or bread. I'm not sure what the deal was with our server...maybe he had too many tables or maybe he was just distracted? Once it arrived, our meal was good, but it will still be a long time before I go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

A group of us went out to dinner for a g ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

A group of us went out to dinner for a going away dinner for one of the girls. Lyndsay was our server and she was awesome! Super knowledgable about the menu and answered all of our questions and made awesome suggestions. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, Napa never disappoints. We go ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

As always, Napa never disappoints. We go often & love it for date night, GNO, or family dinners. Bradley & his team always pick the perfect wines!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and creative menu. The lavende ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Delicious and creative menu. The lavender pound cake is a must!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent spot with fantastic wine se ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

An excellent spot with fantastic wine selections and service. Relaxed environment and ambience...we would dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious but the noise level w ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was delicious but the noise level was so high that it was very difficult and frustrating to have a conversation. Will not return for that reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Food quality and service were very good. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food quality and service were very good. Unfortunately, there was very little food to eat. Portion sizes were defiantly lacking for the price. My hanger steak had about 5 very small pieces, about the size of pickle slice. My shortcake/berry dessert was barely larger than a fifty cent piece! I was still hungry when I left!

So much for Restaurant Week, I believe next time we will order off the menu!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Great service. We went during restauran ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great service. We went during restaurant week and our server went over the wine list and let us sample a few glasses before we decided on a bottle. Usually during restaurant week some restaurants won't pay attention to you because they know you have a "set menu" this was NOT the case at Napa. The server was very attentive. I will definitely be back again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great environment inside. We ate outsid ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great environment inside. We ate outside on the patio which was quiet and nice. We went for restaurant week and had the mussels, stuffed meatballs, hanger steak, and salmon. Everything was fantastic and the wine on tap was served slightly chilled which was very good. Would definitely recommend and we will be going back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We used Queen's week, and the fixed pric ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We used Queen's week, and the fixed price menu was excellent. We both had nicely prepared fish entrees, and matched a carafe of Zinfandel.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! Knowledgable ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent food and service! Knowledgable staff , overall top notch!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate at Napa for my birthday which als ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We ate at Napa for my birthday which also always falls during the week of Queen's Feast. The fixed menu was great, and the selections we made exceeded our expectations. The service was great and all around, it was a very pleasurable dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Knowledgeable wait staff, on point! Food ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Knowledgeable wait staff, on point! Food was quick, fresh and yummy. Highly recommend!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of food has always been amaz ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The quality of food has always been amazing! Love Napa and we come once a month at least. Tonight I mixed it up and got chicken.... thinking I might regret a "plain" dish. Boy was I wrong!! Nothing plain about the pan seared chicken either. Love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

6 of us went for Queen's feast. The app ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

6 of us went for Queen's feast. The appetizer was the best. One person was impressed with the entree, but not the rest of us. My fish was overcooked. The chicken was not very flavorful. The desserts were not memorable either. I had a nice time with my friends, but wouldn't recommend the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The food at Napa never disappoints. Ser ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food at Napa never disappoints. Service is always excellent, wine selection is great and the food amazing. Napa is one of my go to favorites in Charlotte for a great and relaxing meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great brunch at Napa on Providen ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Another great brunch at Napa on Providence. This spot is a "go-to" spot for my dear friends and me. This time around Justin was our server. Not only is he beautiful, but he is very attentive. Of course, we'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service, great food.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great service, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary. Excellent service, great food and ambience. A touch of California in Charlotte, NC. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Loved the ' green' wine on tap!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Loved the ' green' wine on tap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our evening at Napa an ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We really enjoyed our evening at Napa and the service was excellent. We had three different dishes and we each enjoyed what we had. The chefs special was outstanding. Our server, Kelly, maintained a nice balance of professionalism, helpfulness, and friendliness. Great evening!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Dannon was our server and he was wonderf ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Dannon was our server and he was wonderful! We had a small group this time and he made excellent menu recommendations, was extremely polite and fun! I had the quiche and it was to die for! Everyone raved about the food and we are excited to celebrate my mother's birthday at Napa in August!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Napa is overall great restaurant with go ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Napa is overall great restaurant with good menu and food!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, food was great. The menu trul ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

As always, food was great. The menu truly makes you feel like your somewhere that cares about putting out a quality dish. Napa is one of my few "go to" spots for a business meal when entertaining a client.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Another great meal at Napa on Providence ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Another great meal at Napa on Providence.. this place never disappoints! We went on a Sunday night to celebrate my birthday and it wasn't super crowded or noisy. All six of us loved our entrees and we ordered several appetizers for the table which were a hit-- the mussels, tuna tartare and the mozzarella stuffed meatballs. The service was excellent as well, Morgan was very attentive and adorable. Thanks so much!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice service (wish I could remember ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very nice service (wish I could remember the server's name). Attentive without being intrusive. Lovely patio. Good food, nice wine, happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We love this place, moving from San Fran ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We love this place, moving from San Francisco it has been difficult to find quality dining in Charlotte…this is it

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.