About Napa on Providence

110 Perrin Place
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

In Napa Valley California, restaurants are inspired by the local surroundings – earthy wine vineyards, Spanish colonial architecture, small production farms, fresh ingredients and a passion for keeping things simplistic and natural.
The Napa Philosophy is our commitment to:
Comfortable and approachable food and drink
Freshness of ingredients
Locally sourced ingredients when possible
Partnering with area producers and craftsmen
Cooking everything from scratch
Great prices and variety of choices to encourage regular patronage
Vineyard inspired décor and presentation

With small and large plate offerings, Napa on Providence is perfect for a business luncheon, friends gathering for cocktails or families craving brunch. Walk-ins are welcome, but reservations are recommended. We look forward to your visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Providence Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 900-8535

Website:
http://www.napaonprovidence.com/

Entertainment:
Special events and live entertainment are frequent occurrences here at Napa on Providence. Log on to our website or friend us on Facebook to receive updates and notifications about our upcoming events.
We provide live music every Thursday. You can look at your website to see who will be performing each week

Catering:
We do offer off-site catering. Please email or call us for more information.

Parking Details:
Private parking offered on both sides of the restaurant during lunch and dinner.
Guests can park in the Wells Fargo parking lot after 5:00.

Executive Chef:
Michael Griswold

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Napa 5-7 Happy Hour in the bar and lounge Monday-Friday
Brunch drink specials on the weekends

Specials

Holiday Gift Cards

Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Homemade Holiday Pies

Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 9:30 PM

Specials

Holiday Gift Cards

Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

When you buy $100 in gift cards receive a $20.00 bonus card. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Homemade Holiday Pies

Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 9:30 PM

Details

Order your Holiday Pies at Napa! All pies are $15.00 and order must be places 48 HOURS in advance. Call today to place your order 704.900.8535 Choose from the following: Bourbon Pecan Pie, Pumpkin Cheesecake, or Dutch Apple Pie. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 9:30 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Along with one of the most pristine patios in the Queen City, Napa on Providence also offers a large lounge area and two different private dining rooms, fully equipped with state of the art A/V amenities. From wedding receptions to business meetings, we can accommodate all your private dining needs.

Napa on Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Charlotte
Contemporary American
Charlotte

Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Groups (22)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Romantic (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
Business Meals (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Private Room (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Casual (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Authentic (8)
Seasonal (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Fun (7)
Healthy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Live Music (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tapas (2)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
902 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I took my mother here when she was in to ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I took my mother here when she was in town visiting and we had a wonderful time. We sat outside on a gorgeous day, had amazing service, and the food was delicious. Definitely will be going back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eggs madame was excellent. Very friendl ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Eggs madame was excellent. Very friendly and professional staff. One of our favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday brunch. crab benedict. simply o ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Sunday brunch. crab benedict. simply outstanding. great atmosphere and even brtter service.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always bring out of town guests and f ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We always bring out of town guests and family to this restaurant. There is something for everyone, the food is amazing, and the atmosphere is cool. We love it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine here often on the way to the Sym ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We dine here often on the way to the Symphony & Performing Arts. Always reliable service and good food. We like to dine in the bar to people watch most of the time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time there -- found it on Open Tab ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

First time there -- found it on Open Table! We'd recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants fresh, creative food in a modern, upscale environment with fantastic service. To help us choose our wine - we were both offered a flight of 3 to choose from -- great service, great food, great experience!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server Scott was terrific - attentive an ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Server Scott was terrific - attentive and informative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent, fennel and red b ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was excellent, fennel and red bean soup was phenomenal, service friendly and attentive, and the ambience is elegant and peaceful enough to carry on a pleasant conversation.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always consistently good. All ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food is always consistently good. All staff are very friendly and attentive. Nice selection of wines. Noise level can be very loud at times which is annoying, but not a deal breaker. Desserts are just ok. Overall a great place to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Server Olaf was amazing!!!

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Server Olaf was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice waiter. Extremely loud. Food heavi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Nice waiter. Extremely loud. Food heavily salted/salty. I have been for lunch, ate outside and totally enjoyed. I was disappointed this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Food was great as well as service. Host ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Food was great as well as service. Hostess very accomodating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Bottomless Mimosas. One of the only plac ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Bottomless Mimosas. One of the only places in Charlotte still doing this.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food and service were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we loved Napa! It was our first time the ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

we loved Napa! It was our first time there and our server was fantastic and made great suggestions on the wine and entrees and we were very pleased.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We got there just after 3 and had the en ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We got there just after 3 and had the entire restaurant to ourselves. It was quiet and relaxing. Service was a little slow, but that was due to shift change of the servers. We didn't mind as we were in no rush. Food, as always, was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Just wonderful. Celebrating two birthday ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Just wonderful. Celebrating two birthdays.

Food and service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our visit. The food was good ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We enjoyed our visit. The food was good and the service was excellent. Scott was most attentive and made sure we had an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time visiting NAPA. The first ti ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Second time visiting NAPA. The first time was so-so, but this visit was much better. Food was great- tuna tartare was delicious, maybe some of the best I've ever had. Napa salad good, ribeye special was a home run.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner was delicious and service was out ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Dinner was delicious and service was outstanding. Cara, our waitress, was very attentive without being overbearing, and did a terrific job. I would ask for her again.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Napa never disappoints and I love bringi ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Napa never disappoints and I love bringing friends there who have never tried it before because they are always blown away! Sat in the bar & watched the Panther's game with amazing food and great service, it was the perfect Sunday girlfriend get together!

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect date night! Food was amazing! ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Perfect date night! Food was amazing! This is by far one of the best restaurants in Charlotte! We will keep coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We'd heard that the food was good but it ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We'd heard that the food was good but it far exceeded our expectations. Delicious!

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great brunch!

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food- ahi app, charcuterie, and ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fabulous food- ahi app, charcuterie, and the duck entree were excellent choices. They were sold out of the only special before our dinner (8pm on a Sat), so there were no additions to the regular menu. That was ok since the menu is full of a range of options. Staff was very nice and attentive, space was lovely- lively and roomy- we didn't feel squeezed in next to other diners. Went for our anniversary- it was nice enough for a special occasion but casual enough for regular date night too. Would go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm not sure where to begin... everyone ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I'm not sure where to begin... everyone and everything was AMAZING! We had Kelly as our service and she was more than caring and amazing. About 3 staff people approached our table to make sure we had what we needed. Definitely coming back!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When the weather is warm, the patio is a ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 22, 2016

When the weather is warm, the patio is a great al fresco dining venue! Since it's now fall, we tried the inside and I love the big roomy booths across from the open kitchen. Food is always delicious and the wine selection wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Beautiful restaurant with delicious food ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with delicious food. Had the salmon caesar salad and it was outstanding. Only problem is that parking is limited, but we arrived early for lunch and got a spot. However, if coming later it might be difficult to park.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice restaurant. The service was e ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Very nice restaurant. The service was excellent and the food was very good. Portions were adequate not too big or small. Very nice dining atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I had the French toast which was good al ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I had the French toast which was good albeit a bit soggy. It came with bacon, but I'm a vegetarian so I asked if I could substitute for something else and our server looked at me like I was crazy. He wasn't aware what they would let me have instead of bacon so I let my friend have my bacon. I would think that I'm not the only customer who doesn't eat pork. If you're a vegetarian then you might have issues finding brunch items on their menu. The restaurant was cute and has a nice outdoor area, but between the lackluster service and the lack of vegetarian options I probably won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Our waiter was amazing as usual with spo ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our waiter was amazing as usual with spot-on recommendations and also honest guidance to and from certain dishes. I'm always very impressed with this place all round. Remains one of my top 5 Charlotte places for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu! Superb food prep!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Great menu! Superb food prep!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was excellent! Our service was ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The food was excellent! Our service was fantastic! Our waiter, Chris, was the best. I look forward to going back and trying several different dishes. When I do, I will request Chris as my serer.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We've lived in Charlotte for 2 years now ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We've lived in Charlotte for 2 years now and this is the best dining experience we've enjoyed. The food was amazing, the quality was extraordinary, and we especially enjoyed the variety of flavors presented through the main dish and paired side items. The ambiance of the restaurant created the romantic feel we strive for on date night and the service was exceptional. The wine on tap was fantastic as we each found a new favorite Cabernet. And to top it off, the prices were very reasonable. Overall, the dining experience was really something special! We will definitely be back and also recommend to our friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Napa before and returne ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We have eaten at Napa before and returned with friends who were eating there for first time. We had an excellent dinner which lasted 3 hours on a Sunday evening. It was not crowded but that was to be expected. Our server Cara was outstanding and handled the crew of eight very well. The starters were delicious as well as the main courses. They have a very nice wine list but it is a bit pricey, there are several good bargains in the wines by the glass list which you can also get a bottle.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the duck, very salty! Our server did ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Had the duck, very salty! Our server did not smile once the entire evening. We had to ask the girl who brought our cheese plate to identify them for us . Took a long time for entrees to come out. Had 3 people servicing us throughout the evening yet had to ask twice for eating utensils once entrees were delivered .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Sat al fresco and it was lovely. Food wa ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Sat al fresco and it was lovely. Food was fab and service very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was too noisy and could use more clot ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 9, 2016

It was too noisy and could use more cloth in the ceiling and walls to make it better Squares on the ceiling and wrap the ac ducts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow and waitress did not ch ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Service was slow and waitress did not check on table after food was served until the bill was delivered. Also, manager stopped at end of our meal to asked about service and food. We had issues with two of our entrees. Lettuce in salads tasted like dirt as if it had not been properly washed and was gritty. Manager's response was "guess I shouldn't have stopped by then". No apology whatsoever only an "if I had known early I would have replaced". He quickly left and was not seen again. A good manager would have done something at that point such as offer a dessert or adjusted bill, but nothing in this case. Also, it was very loud and the table next to us was using profanity at least every other word out of their mouths. You really couldn't carry on a normal conversation either without raising your voice. Disappointed in overall service this go around. Will put this restaurant on secondary list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

A friend recommended Napa on Providence ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 7, 2016

A friend recommended Napa on Providence to me and a girlfriend while we were staying in Charlotte for the weekend. As soon as we walked in, we knew we would love our experience there! Between the ambiance and the live guitarist in the bar, it really was a great atmosphere. Our server, Christian, was extremely knowledgeable of both the menu and the extensive wine list. Definitely the best we've have while spending time in Charlotte. Would recommend going here to anyone looking for an AMAZING meal and equally as good service. Food recommendations: everything! But the mussels with chorizo and the hanger steak salad were perfection.

Can't wait for this restaurant in Mount Pleasant! Executive Chef, Ken, is going to bring some of the best food to the Charleston area coming December!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.