About Napa & Company

75 Broad Street
Stamford, CT 06901
View Larger Map

At Napa and Company our wine selection is diverse and complex enough to complement any palate, our cuisine is American with a decidedly European influence; traditional dishes with chef’s contemporary spin. Fast food: from the farm to the plate without delay. Experience a taste of Napa.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Summer Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(203) 353-3319

Website:
http://www.napaandcompany.com/

Catering:
Experience a taste of Napa & Co. in your home or your office. Napa provides off-site catering for corporate functions to weddings. Farm to Table seasonal cuisine featuring local cuisine with an influence of Napa...wine tastings, wine classes, chef tasting menu, BBQ, Clam bakes, and more.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, city lot and meters are available. Most afforrdable is the lot behind Target on Broad Street. Convenient is the Hotel located behind us.

Executive Chef:
Leonardo Marino

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Napa & Co believes in teaching without pretension so if its a wine class on the regions of Spain, a women winemaker happy hour, wine dinners...we are always findinging new ways to spread the passion we have for all things wine and food.

Restaurant Photos

Napa & Company
Brancini
Lamb
Flatbread
Duck Confit With Foie Gras Meatballs
Grilled Duck Breast
Apple Fritter
Caramel Flan
Calamari
Scallops

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Wed 5:30PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Thanks for considering Napa & co for your event! We have 3 rooms: The Wine Closet, The Pantry, and The Main Room & Bar. The following outlines the room options, their seating capacity, food & beverage minimums and menu options.

Napa & Company Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Connecticut
Contemporary American
Connecticut
Best Restaurants in Stamford ›

fit for foodies (28)
notable wine list (24)
special occasion (18)
See All
neighborhood gem (14)
great for lunch (12)
good for groups (11)
great for brunch (9)
romantic (8)
vibrant bar scene (6)
hot spot (5)
great for outdoor dining (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
646 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place for a business or casual lun ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great place for a business or casual lunch/dinner. Good menu options and service.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband & I love Napa and so do who w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

My husband & I love Napa and so do who we have from out of town & local. We will be back. Thanks.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We were there early - typically it has b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were there early - typically it has been hopping but quiet this time, food and wine flights delicious, staff attentive too.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was fabulous! A little pricey for t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was fabulous! A little pricey for the size of the portions, but the quality of the food made up for it. The butternut squash ravioli we ordered for an appetizer was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing food and amazing atmosphere. No ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Amazing food and amazing atmosphere. No visit to Stamford is complete without a stop at Napa. Couldn't have a better meal anywhere else. We love this place.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really gone downhill Food was just or ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Really gone downhill Food was just ordinary service slow Place was half empty. Have been going there for years. Will not return. B

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

The whipped ricotta was unbelievable! We ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The whipped ricotta was unbelievable! We loved everything we tried. The cauliflower flatbread and crabcakes were amazing too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing. Food menu was interesti ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Disappointing. Food menu was interesting, but the product did not live up to the billing. Mediocre. I always viewed Napa as having a great wine list and expensive for what it offered, but also very high quality. This evening it was expensive and very ordinary.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We love dining at Napa. Food is great, s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We love dining at Napa. Food is great, service too and the Manager, Marie is excellent. Definitely recommend it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Very good food and wine - wonderful ambience - so nice to have a great meal and not feel crowded or have to shout to be heard - just right in every way

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was FANTASTIC, along w/ the service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Last minute reservation, celebrating our 52nd! Great table was saved for us, and we enjoyed the bubbles, thank you! But most of all, the food was great. The sliders, "delish", my hanger streak was perfectly cooked, and the Chimichurri sauce was the best I have ever had. (Chef is from Peru, no wonder! )(Been trying to get our favorite cruise ship (the Quest) to make it properly!

The homemade ice-creams were perfect.

We WILL return!

the valet parking is a big bonus!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is very good. We had the duck c ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food is very good. We had the duck confit, mini sliders, tuna tartare among other things. All of them were delicious. The ravioli wasn't so great and the staff very very responsive to feedback and took it off our cheque. The cocktails are amazing. Overall a very nice experience and we will surely fine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Napa and company always strives to pleas ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Napa and company always strives to please. The food was really good. The menu is varied, between meat, vegetarian options. The appetizers could be bigger for the price. They really aren't shareable, the entrees are a sized appropriately.

altogether a good fairly good value. The wine list is extensive, and even the wines by the glass were good. Usually that is not the case at most restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been here many times. Napa has ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We have been here many times. Napa has never let us down.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Do not underestimate the hamburger. It i ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Do not underestimate the hamburger. It is by far the best I've ever had. Everything else I've had here is top notch, but we always end up getting at least one burger between the two of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Tried this place for the first time after hearing for years how great it was. All the rumors are true. Had the escargots, which might be some of the best I've ever had. My wife's steak was so good we have to go back so I can order it for myself.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff very attentive...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Staff very attentive...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lunch with Mom

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Arrived early so not much of a crowd...excellent service

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently amazing! Creative and seaso ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Consistently amazing! Creative and seasonal menu.

Food is executed perfectly on every visit. Of course, and extensive wine list! Great service and the bartender is a true mixologist. The infamous wagyu burger us good, but with so many other choices, why not branch out a little!

Even though it's in a hotel, it doesn't feel like it. The only thing I don't like is the seating: you're either at a round table 4-top or high tables with stools.

Surprisingly, there is a major lack of quality restaurants in Stamford. Napa is a standout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very good, reliable

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I keep coming back for the very good food, excellent service, nice selection of wines. As a frequent business traveler, I generally avoid hotel restaurants - but Napa is truly the exception to that rule. I recommend it warmly.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food service and ambiance

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Three of us shared 8 small plates and appetizers. Every dish was delicious and we all felt we would definitely come back, whether a night out with your spouse or for a business dinner. Service and ambiance was also good. Restaurant is definitely on the noisy side.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyable as always

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We went with friends and ordered much of what we had last time. The food is reliably good, although one issue we have is the length of time it takes for the main course to come out. We were 4 people and the restaurant was not full. Disappointing as the rest of the experience is very pleasant and the service, in general, is attentive.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

well prepared food. excellent service.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Nice ambiance. Service was prompt and helpful. The ricotta gnocchi is among the best I have had. I requested it with Bolognese sauce and was accommodated. Everyone was pleased with their choices.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and food

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Everything was great, from the friendly, courteous and professional staff to the great food. Really enjoyed the lentil /veggies soup with shredded duck and the short rib. Thank you for the great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Underwhelmed

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

If one of the properties of food is texture, then the ricotta gnocchi was too far from being "al dente".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

UNREAL!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Great food. The service was amazing. From the hostess, to the waiter, to the bus boys, everyone was as nice as possible. The cocktails were awesome. Go and check it out. It is arguably the best restaurant in Stamford.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant Week

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

We really enjoyed Napa & Company, which we visited during Stamford Restaurant week. It's always a gamble during RW but the food choices were excellent and the portion sizes were generous (with the exception of the short ribs- only one smaller rib). Our waiter was very nice but could have been a little more attentive- but it was on the busier side. Overall we enjoyed our evening, we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fine Dining in Downtown Stamford

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

I have been to Napa around 6 times. It is a little pricey but the food is creative and delicious. Good Service. Good Selection. Give it a try.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Fantastic service and food!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

We were seated immediately and our waiter greeted us with a healthy smile - confirming a friendly establishment. Our meals were served in a timely fashion. We ordered the white bean soup for a starter, which was absolutely fabulous. For our meals we had the smoked salmon & egg salad sandwich on pumpernickel and the Wagyu burger. Both were simply wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Yum!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

My boyfriend and I went for restaurant week and the food was amazing! Service and the atmosphere were great. The location is on a corner so it's also a great spot for people watching!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food well served, pricey but w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Excellent food well served, pricey but worth the visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Napa Stamford

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

We went in a group of four. It is restaurant week in Stamford. All of us loved our choices.

The food was excellent and varied. The service was friendly and informative. And of course, the wine selection was excellent. Got to do my own wine flight, great deal.

Napa is the place to go for a lovely meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went for restaurant week and choices wer ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Went for restaurant week and choices were good. I had soup appetizer and it was my favorite part.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the lobster carbonara!!!! Pasta am ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Loved the lobster carbonara!!!! Pasta am dente, creamy, huge chunks of lobster, mouth watering!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The place is small but cozy. Love all th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

The place is small but cozy. Love all the wine bottle decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

We loved Napa! The food was extraordinary and the service was superb. Our only complaint was that our table was right next to the window on a busy street. During a good bit of our meal, we unfortunately had police lights in our eyes. Romantic dinner by blue/red flashing lights! The meal made up for it, though. We will go back, and we will ask to not sit near the windows.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

A Reliably Great Time

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

My wife and I can always count on a special time at Napa & Co. We are unapologetic foodies and find ourselves sharing regularly looking up after first tastes of so many of their dishes. Very special food and wine. Great for any special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mixed reviews

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

I ordered lamb merguez and tagliatelle bolognese. I loved it! Just the right amount of flavor and good portion. My husband ordered the pork belly which he loved as well. He was hugely disappointed in the steak he ordered. Over-cooked and not as tender and flavorful as he would have liked. The management did give us complimentary dessert, which was nice of them. We ordered the warm chocolate cake, which was good. Overall was a good experience for me but not so much for hubby :(

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Great lunch spot

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Went for a business lunch, and found the menu to be interesting and well priced. I had the $20 appetizer/main course special. The beet salad was fresh and the salmon was well prepared. My dining companion also enjoyed her sandwich. All in all, was a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

disappointing

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

menu looks great on paper, but execution leaves much to be desired. short on flavor and quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.