About Napa & Company

75 Broad Street
Stamford, CT 06901
View Larger Map

At Napa and Company our wine selection is diverse and complex enough to complement any palate, our cuisine is American with a decidedly European influence; traditional dishes with chef’s contemporary spin. Fast food: from the farm to the plate without delay. Experience a taste of Napa.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Summer Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(203) 353-3319

Website:
http://www.napaandcompany.com/

Catering:
Experience a taste of Napa & Co. in your home or your office. Napa provides off-site catering for corporate functions to weddings. Farm to Table seasonal cuisine featuring local cuisine with an influence of Napa...wine tastings, wine classes, chef tasting menu, BBQ, Clam bakes, and more.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, city lot and meters are available. Most afforrdable is the lot behind Target on Broad Street. Convenient is the Hotel located behind us.

Executive Chef:
Leonardo Marino

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Napa & Co believes in teaching without pretension so if its a wine class on the regions of Spain, a women winemaker happy hour, wine dinners...we are always findinging new ways to spread the passion we have for all things wine and food.

Restaurant Photos

Napa & Company
Lamb
Flatbread
Duck Confit With Foie Gras Meatballs
Grilled Duck Breast
Brancini
Caramel Flan
Apple Fritter
Calamari
Scallops

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Wed 5:30PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Thanks for considering Napa & co for your event! We have 3 rooms: The Wine Closet, The Pantry, and The Main Room & Bar. The following outlines the room options, their seating capacity, food & beverage minimums and menu options.

Napa & Company Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Connecticut
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Connecticut
Best Restaurants in Stamford ›

Notable Wine List (27)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Romantic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Authentic (2)
Casual (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Fun (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
665 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food, easy location. Got louder as ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Good food, easy location. Got louder as the night went on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We love Napa and our friends did too. M ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We love Napa and our friends did too. Marie the Manager is fabulous and we certainly will be

back!!!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Restaurant Week dinner. Not a particula ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Restaurant Week dinner. Not a particularly good value, small portions, some choices were quite good, some were not. All at our table agreed that the dark, high ceiling, hard surfaces everywhere, subdued lighting - the noise level was deafening. There is a dour so-called, uninspired "quiet room" which we only found out about as we were leaving. Overall, pricey, noisy, mostly decent food, but not worth the discomfort. Carrying any conversation is challenging.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Always enjoy a meal here. The chef puts ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Always enjoy a meal here. The chef puts out consistently good food. The wine flight is worth a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We have been dining at Napa & Co. for ye ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We have been dining at Napa & Co. for years. One of our favorites in the Stamford/Darien area! Always great food...my go to dish was not on the menu this time (Ricotta gnocchi with veal ragu), but hopefully it will be back this fall!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

every dish shows pride in ownership and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

every dish shows pride in ownership and locally sourced ingredients. There's nothing exotic about the cuisine here. You can always count on consistent beautiful and satisfying dishes.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Fantastic food. Kudos to the chef. Susp ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Fantastic food. Kudos to the chef. Suspect restaurant week is overwhelming the servers. Super friendly and helpful. Worth a trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Always top notch, both service & food!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Always top notch, both service & food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Met a friend for a Restaurant week lunch ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Met a friend for a Restaurant week lunch at Napa, Stamford, CT. Excellent choices for all 3 courses. Food was well prepared and presented, creative in range of tastes, use of fresh produce, poultry, and herbs. Will definitely be back to sample more from the regular menu. Service was friendly and unintrusive. We stayed for 2 1/2 hours, enjoying the leisurely pace of the meal and our conversation, that long outlasted the food, never feeling hurried. While some restaurants use the lower pricing of restaurant week to feature their least expensive items or charge additional for many offerings, Napa wisely and graciously showcased the high quality of their cuisine at the advertised price, a wise marketing opportunity to build their client base. Bravo!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Organic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food great service excellant drink ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great food great service excellant drink and wine choices. Besutiful atmospherr modern fun place

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Clearly I like it I'm back within 2 week ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Clearly I like it I'm back within 2 weeks and compelled to write another review. Reliable, contemporary scene in downtown Stamford with consistently good food. Interesting fusions with great choices for wine. Service can be spotty but always done with pleasure and a smile.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Napa - is Napa. The food, the wine, the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Napa - is Napa. The food, the wine, the food, the service and the food is always great. Accommodating happy hour specials and consistency make this one of my TOP 5 Stamford restaurants.

Once in a blue I don't get the greatest waiter and I will say parking stinks and Valet is an utter rip off...... But the food is worth it. Completely worth it -

I'm Positive 12 dollars (9 if u remember to validate ) is the heftiest valet price in Fairfield county- it is a slight issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was resturant week, always a mistake. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was resturant week, always a mistake. I did not order off the special menu the other 3 did, but service had some issues. We ordered cocktails and he brought the bottle of wine, chardonnay, while we still had the cocktails. Never offered a tasting of it. Had to ask for bread. When dessert was served to the other 3, included in special, I was not offered a dessert menu and no one was asked if they wanted coffee. To end it all was given a different tables check

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Staff was very attentive. Menu limited b ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Staff was very attentive. Menu limited but reflected the fresh ingredients. Good was presented and prepared well.

Wine list was unusual, but could have been deeper with more choices.

All in all a pleasant experience and I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We love eating at Napa. Took our sister- ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We love eating at Napa. Took our sister-in-law visiting from Dublin neighbor who had never eaten there. Lived it especially the service and management specifically Marie.

We will go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was pretty good but we had an 8pm r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was pretty good but we had an 8pm reservation and they didn't seat us until about 8:20. They put us in the back room, which was fine, but then 15 minutes later wanted to move is to the front because something opened up. When we said we preferred to stay put, the waitress made a comment that it was less convenient for the staff for us to be in the back room!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

It's fine, but it's in a courtyard Marri ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

It's fine, but it's in a courtyard Marriott and just felt a little cheesey. And an ugly part of Stamford. That said food was very solid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Great place for a business or casual lun ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great place for a business or casual lunch/dinner. Good menu options and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband & I love Napa and so do who w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My husband & I love Napa and so do who we have from out of town & local. We will be back. Thanks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We were there early - typically it has b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were there early - typically it has been hopping but quiet this time, food and wine flights delicious, staff attentive too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was fabulous! A little pricey for t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was fabulous! A little pricey for the size of the portions, but the quality of the food made up for it. The butternut squash ravioli we ordered for an appetizer was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Surprisingly good, well prepared America ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Surprisingly good, well prepared American Cuisine with a twist. Dandy wine list and good by the glass selection. Great location in downtown Stamford. Will be a go to for casual business lunches.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Business Meals, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food and amazing atmosphere. No ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Amazing food and amazing atmosphere. No visit to Stamford is complete without a stop at Napa. Couldn't have a better meal anywhere else. We love this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really gone downhill Food was just or ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Really gone downhill Food was just ordinary service slow Place was half empty. Have been going there for years. Will not return. B

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

The whipped ricotta was unbelievable! We ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The whipped ricotta was unbelievable! We loved everything we tried. The cauliflower flatbread and crabcakes were amazing too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing. Food menu was interesti ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Disappointing. Food menu was interesting, but the product did not live up to the billing. Mediocre. I always viewed Napa as having a great wine list and expensive for what it offered, but also very high quality. This evening it was expensive and very ordinary.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We love dining at Napa. Food is great, s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We love dining at Napa. Food is great, service too and the Manager, Marie is excellent. Definitely recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Very good food and wine - wonderful ambience - so nice to have a great meal and not feel crowded or have to shout to be heard - just right in every way

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was FANTASTIC, along w/ the service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Last minute reservation, celebrating our 52nd! Great table was saved for us, and we enjoyed the bubbles, thank you! But most of all, the food was great. The sliders, "delish", my hanger streak was perfectly cooked, and the Chimichurri sauce was the best I have ever had. (Chef is from Peru, no wonder! )(Been trying to get our favorite cruise ship (the Quest) to make it properly!

The homemade ice-creams were perfect.

We WILL return!

the valet parking is a big bonus!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is very good. We had the duck c ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food is very good. We had the duck confit, mini sliders, tuna tartare among other things. All of them were delicious. The ravioli wasn't so great and the staff very very responsive to feedback and took it off our cheque. The cocktails are amazing. Overall a very nice experience and we will surely fine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Napa and company always strives to pleas ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Napa and company always strives to please. The food was really good. The menu is varied, between meat, vegetarian options. The appetizers could be bigger for the price. They really aren't shareable, the entrees are a sized appropriately.

altogether a good fairly good value. The wine list is extensive, and even the wines by the glass were good. Usually that is not the case at most restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been here many times. Napa has ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We have been here many times. Napa has never let us down.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Do not underestimate the hamburger. It i ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Do not underestimate the hamburger. It is by far the best I've ever had. Everything else I've had here is top notch, but we always end up getting at least one burger between the two of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Tried this place for the first time after hearing for years how great it was. All the rumors are true. Had the escargots, which might be some of the best I've ever had. My wife's steak was so good we have to go back so I can order it for myself.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff very attentive...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Staff very attentive...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lunch with Mom

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Arrived early so not much of a crowd...excellent service

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently amazing! Creative and seaso ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Consistently amazing! Creative and seasonal menu.

Food is executed perfectly on every visit. Of course, and extensive wine list! Great service and the bartender is a true mixologist. The infamous wagyu burger us good, but with so many other choices, why not branch out a little!

Even though it's in a hotel, it doesn't feel like it. The only thing I don't like is the seating: you're either at a round table 4-top or high tables with stools.

Surprisingly, there is a major lack of quality restaurants in Stamford. Napa is a standout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very good, reliable

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I keep coming back for the very good food, excellent service, nice selection of wines. As a frequent business traveler, I generally avoid hotel restaurants - but Napa is truly the exception to that rule. I recommend it warmly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food service and ambiance

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Three of us shared 8 small plates and appetizers. Every dish was delicious and we all felt we would definitely come back, whether a night out with your spouse or for a business dinner. Service and ambiance was also good. Restaurant is definitely on the noisy side.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyable as always

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We went with friends and ordered much of what we had last time. The food is reliably good, although one issue we have is the length of time it takes for the main course to come out. We were 4 people and the restaurant was not full. Disappointing as the rest of the experience is very pleasant and the service, in general, is attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.