About Napa & Company

75 Broad Street
Stamford, CT 06901
View Larger Map

At Napa and Company our wine selection is diverse and complex enough to complement any palate, our cuisine is American with a decidedly European influence; traditional dishes with chef’s contemporary spin. Fast food: from the farm to the plate without delay. Experience a taste of Napa.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Summer Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(203) 353-3319

Website:
http://www.napaandcompany.com/

Catering:
Experience a taste of Napa & Co. in your home or your office. Napa provides off-site catering for corporate functions to weddings. Farm to Table seasonal cuisine featuring local cuisine with an influence of Napa...wine tastings, wine classes, chef tasting menu, BBQ, Clam bakes, and more.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, city lot and meters are available. Most afforrdable is the lot behind Target on Broad Street. Convenient is the Hotel located behind us.

Executive Chef:
Leonardo Marino

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Napa & Co believes in teaching without pretension so if its a wine class on the regions of Spain, a women winemaker happy hour, wine dinners...we are always findinging new ways to spread the passion we have for all things wine and food.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Wed 5:30PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Thanks for considering Napa & co for your event! We have 3 rooms: The Wine Closet, The Pantry, and The Main Room & Bar. The following outlines the room options, their seating capacity, food & beverage minimums and menu options.

Napa & Company Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Connecticut
Best Restaurants in Stamford ›

fit for foodies (44)
notable wine list (40)
special occasion (28)
See All
romantic (19)
neighborhood gem (18)
good for groups (17)
great for lunch (12)
hot spot (9)
great for brunch (8)
vibrant bar scene (7)
late-night find (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
634 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Napa and company always strives to pleas ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Napa and company always strives to please. The food was really good. The menu is varied, between meat, vegetarian options. The appetizers could be bigger for the price. They really aren't shareable, the entrees are a sized appropriately. altogether a good fairly good value. The wine list is extensive, and even the wines by the glass were good. Usually that is not the case at most restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been here many times. Napa has ...

Dined 5 days ago

We have been here many times. Napa has never let us down.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Do not underestimate the hamburger. It i ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Do not underestimate the hamburger. It is by far the best I've ever had. Everything else I've had here is top notch, but we always end up getting at least one burger between the two of us.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on May 10, 2016

Tried this place for the first time after hearing for years how great it was. All the rumors are true. Had the escargots, which might be some of the best I've ever had. My wife's steak was so good we have to go back so I can order it for myself.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Staff very attentive...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Staff very attentive...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch with Mom

Dined on April 19, 2016

Arrived early so not much of a crowd...excellent service

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Consistently amazing! Creative and seaso ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Consistently amazing! Creative and seasonal menu. Food is executed perfectly on every visit. Of course, and extensive wine list! Great service and the bartender is a true mixologist. The infamous wagyu burger us good, but with so many other choices, why not branch out a little! Even though it's in a hotel, it doesn't feel like it. The only thing I don't like is the seating: you're either at a round table 4-top or high tables with stools. Surprisingly, there is a major lack of quality restaurants in Stamford. Napa is a standout.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good, reliable

Dined on April 17, 2016

I keep coming back for the very good food, excellent service, nice selection of wines. As a frequent business traveler, I generally avoid hotel restaurants - but Napa is truly the exception to that rule. I recommend it warmly.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food service and ambiance

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

Three of us shared 8 small plates and appetizers. Every dish was delicious and we all felt we would definitely come back, whether a night out with your spouse or for a business dinner. Service and ambiance was also good. Restaurant is definitely on the noisy side.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Enjoyable as always

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We went with friends and ordered much of what we had last time. The food is reliably good, although one issue we have is the length of time it takes for the main course to come out. We were 4 people and the restaurant was not full. Disappointing as the rest of the experience is very pleasant and the service, in general, is attentive.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

well prepared food. excellent service.

Dined on April 7, 2016

Nice ambiance. Service was prompt and helpful. The ricotta gnocchi is among the best I have had. I requested it with Bolognese sauce and was accommodated. Everyone was pleased with their choices.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and food

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Everything was great, from the friendly, courteous and professional staff to the great food. Really enjoyed the lentil /veggies soup with shredded duck and the short rib. Thank you for the great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Underwhelmed

Dined on March 25, 2016

If one of the properties of food is texture, then the ricotta gnocchi was too far from being "al dente".

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

UNREAL!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Great food. The service was amazing. From the hostess, to the waiter, to the bus boys, everyone was as nice as possible. The cocktails were awesome. Go and check it out. It is arguably the best restaurant in Stamford.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Restaurant Week

Dined on March 6, 2016

We really enjoyed Napa & Company, which we visited during Stamford Restaurant week. It's always a gamble during RW but the food choices were excellent and the portion sizes were generous (with the exception of the short ribs- only one smaller rib). Our waiter was very nice but could have been a little more attentive- but it was on the busier side. Overall we enjoyed our evening, we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Fine Dining in Downtown Stamford

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

I have been to Napa around 6 times. It is a little pricey but the food is creative and delicious. Good Service. Good Selection. Give it a try.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fantastic service and food!

Dined on March 3, 2016

We were seated immediately and our waiter greeted us with a healthy smile - confirming a friendly establishment. Our meals were served in a timely fashion. We ordered the white bean soup for a starter, which was absolutely fabulous. For our meals we had the smoked salmon & egg salad sandwich on pumpernickel and the Wagyu burger. Both were simply wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yum!

Dined on March 1, 2016

My boyfriend and I went for restaurant week and the food was amazing! Service and the atmosphere were great. The location is on a corner so it's also a great spot for people watching!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

Excellent food well served, pricey but w ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Excellent food well served, pricey but worth the visit

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Napa Stamford

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

We went in a group of four. It is restaurant week in Stamford. All of us loved our choices. The food was excellent and varied. The service was friendly and informative. And of course, the wine selection was excellent. Got to do my own wine flight, great deal. Napa is the place to go for a lovely meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for restaurant week and choices wer ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

Went for restaurant week and choices were good. I had soup appetizer and it was my favorite part.

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the lobster carbonara!!!! Pasta am ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

Loved the lobster carbonara!!!! Pasta am dente, creamy, huge chunks of lobster, mouth watering!

food4
ambience5
service5

The place is small but cozy. Love all th ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

The place is small but cozy. Love all the wine bottle decor.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great food!

Dined on February 20, 2016

We loved Napa! The food was extraordinary and the service was superb. Our only complaint was that our table was right next to the window on a busy street. During a good bit of our meal, we unfortunately had police lights in our eyes. Romantic dinner by blue/red flashing lights! The meal made up for it, though. We will go back, and we will ask to not sit near the windows.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Reliably Great Time

Dined on February 15, 2016

My wife and I can always count on a special time at Napa & Co. We are unapologetic foodies and find ourselves sharing regularly looking up after first tastes of so many of their dishes. Very special food and wine. Great for any special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Mixed reviews

Dined on February 6, 2016

I ordered lamb merguez and tagliatelle bolognese. I loved it! Just the right amount of flavor and good portion. My husband ordered the pork belly which he loved as well. He was hugely disappointed in the steak he ordered. Over-cooked and not as tender and flavorful as he would have liked. The management did give us complimentary dessert, which was nice of them. We ordered the warm chocolate cake, which was good. Overall was a good experience for me but not so much for hubby :(

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great lunch spot

Dined on January 29, 2016

Went for a business lunch, and found the menu to be interesting and well priced. I had the $20 appetizer/main course special. The beet salad was fresh and the salmon was well prepared. My dining companion also enjoyed her sandwich. All in all, was a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

disappointing

vip
Dined on January 9, 2016

menu looks great on paper, but execution leaves much to be desired. short on flavor and quality.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

JIm P

Dined on January 1, 2016

We have spent our last three New Years Eve dinners here, and look forward to it every year.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful gem!!

Dined on January 1, 2016

Napa was such a find!! We are not from the area, but were spending New Years Eve in Stamford. First of all, the decor is stunning!! Perfect combination of antique and modern. We were welcomed with a glass of Prosecco, which was a great touch. We were seated and our waitress came over to greet us. A lovely, attentive young girl from Ireland. She was attentive, funny and all around great! I hurt my back and she even found cushions for me to have behind me on the chair!! The food was outstanding! Delicious, unique combinations and well presented!! The wine list was extensive, and they host wine evenings. I was impressed that they even had an evening on 'Biodynamic wines'. If we ever head back to Stamford, we would certainly eat at Napa again. Actually, we might go to Stamford again just for this restaurant!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food, odd venue

Dined on December 24, 2015

Ask to sit on bar side. Extremely high ceilings, hard surfaces, hard chairs and general spaciousness make this an odd setting. Small plates to shareables to entrees give wide set of choices and prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife's favorite place and now all of ...

Dined on November 29, 2015

My wife's favorite place and now all of our friends!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, very consistent

Dined on November 28, 2015

The menu is fantastic and the quality of the food is always great .. waiter was very knowledgeable.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5

Great dinner, attention to detail

Dined on November 28, 2015

Perfect spot for parents 60th anniversary. Staff knew through open table and gave us the white glove treatment. Food delicious--pork belly, snapper, venison chop. Suggested wine paired nicely. Not too loud. Great service, great food, great atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Never Disappoints and always pleased

vip
Dined on November 24, 2015

My wife and I had a pre-theatre dinner at Napa and thoroughly enjoyed our meal and our experience. This is a very friendly and welcoming spot that is great for lunch or dinner. The cheese platters and flatbreads are all outstanding. We both had pasta dishes which were quite tasty and just a bit different. The burger is also excellent. While a bit on the pricey side, still worth it. We will be back

Tags: good for groups, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very Accommodating Chef

Dined on November 4, 2015

I brought a friend who has numerous food allergies to Napa & Company for lunch last week, and the chef was very understanding and accommodating. Not only was the food delicious, the wine by the glass list was broad and appealing. The signature wagyu beef hamburger (served with the onion jam on the side, because my friend can't eat onions) was accompanied by a mountain of fries. And DON'T MISS the dessert at Napa & Company - we shared one that I had never seen before - a sweet take on spring rolls filled with banana, fried to tasty perfection, with a scoop of salted caramel ice cram on the side - YUM! I am a foodie from Berkeley, so you know that my expectations are high - Napa and Company never fails to meet them every time I come to town.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for group events. Pantry roo ...

Dined on October 24, 2015

Great place for group events. Pantry room was perfect for our event. Food was amazing, Wine List was great and the service was outstanding. Highly recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4

Noise

Dined on October 20, 2015

I have eaten at this restaurant several times, and the level of noise has become almost unbearable. One can not have a conversation without yelling.

food5
ambience5
service5

Never fails to delight...

Dined on October 15, 2015

Great food and great wine list! The only place I don't feel guilty paying almost 30 bucks for a burger!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service2

Will never return

Dined on October 9, 2015

We were looking forward to our anniversary dinner here and we're extremely disappointed. The duck breast, lobster carbonara and chicken dishes were tasteless. There was only one small cut up claw in the cabonara dish. The waiter forgot to tell the chef not to put in bacon. We knew it would be noisy, but it was deafening. We stopped talking or rather shouting during dinner. Go elsewhere. Prices are high too.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.