About Nan Thai Fine Dining

1350 Spring Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Recipient of the prestigious Four Diamond Award nine years in a row, Nan Thai Fine Dining is Thai food at it's finest. The grand style & service are reminiscent of the 40's & 50's. All elements of this restaurant bring excitement & the wonderful aromas of food preparation back into the dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Thai, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:; Monday - Friday: 11:30 Am - 2:30 Pm; Dinner:; Monday - Thurday: 5:30Pm - 10:00 Pm; Friday: 5:30 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Saturday: 5:00 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Sunday: 5:00 Pm - 10:00 Pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 870-9933

Website:
http://www.nanfinedining.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
DeeDee Niyomkul

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Calamari
Kai Siam
Chicken Pad Thai
Pad Thai
Tasting Tree
Beef Skewers
Dumplings
Thai Basil Roll
Red Snapper
Basil Spring Rolls
Siam Ruby
Lamb Chop
Fried shrimp
Basil Shrimp
green curry with shrimp
Chicken Larb Salad
ZD Pinot Noir
Coconut Ice Cream

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us help you create an unforgettable experience with our award winning menu and impeccable service. Our private dining area can accommodate 15-70 people. We have several options including a pre-fix menu that features 4-6 courses depending on your event.

Nan Thai Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Ambiance
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

special occasion (115)
fit for foodies (93)
romantic (80)
See All
good for groups (47)
notable wine list (30)
great for lunch (29)
hot spot (29)
neighborhood gem (26)
vibrant bar scene (13)
scenic view (10)
late-night find (8)
great for brunch (8)
kid-friendly (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1155 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing. Get the appetizer ...

Dined 3 days ago

The food was amazing. Get the appetizer tree, the spicy lamb, and the seafood masaman curry. For dessert, if in season, get the mango and sticky rice.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great. We went after a late show ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Always great. We went after a late show in Midtown. Very busy late. Exceptional service. Spectacular food. This is always one of my favorite places to to in Atlanta. The Lamb Chops are super!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the service as so ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was great and the service as soon as you enter the door was excellent!!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is always very good here. and t ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

The food is always very good here. and the service is spot on with very friendly servers in well done uniforms. The spicy curry is my favorite, along with the papaya salad.

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was impeccable, the restaura ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The service was impeccable, the restaurant is attractive and comfortable. The food was good but no better than many other good quality Thai restaurants I have visited locally.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I loved it. Lots of natural light. Gre ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I loved it. Lots of natural light. Great service. Beyond awesome food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything's are taste good in that rest ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything's are taste good in that restaurant! I love to go to eat that restaurant everyday.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great spot for a date and the f ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

It was a great spot for a date and the food and service are outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out with Friends

Dined on June 8, 2016

We had not been to Nan in years. We were so pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious and our server was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent cocktails, delicious main cour ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Excellent cocktails, delicious main courses, especially the seafood and fish dishes. Service was outstanding and the ambiance is warm and inviting. Nan Thai is worth the menu price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great place, wonderful atmosphere and service, and the food was amazing! The servers really went the extra mile to make us feel welcome, offering recommendations and being very accommodating. Thank you for a lovely dinner!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food combined with excellent s ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Excellent food combined with excellent service. Thank you!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

exceptional

Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was delicious. Staff was courteous and attentive. You can tell that attention to detail is important. Took my fiancé here for his birthday and it was the perfect spot!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One word: awesome. Best Thai ever. You ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

One word: awesome. Best Thai ever. You will want to go back again and again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were awesome! It was a ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Food and service were awesome! It was a business meal and the client loved the red snapper.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Always perfect.

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

Always perfect.

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food for great except the Tum yum soup which wasn't authentic at all.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really outstanding dining experience

Dined on May 21, 2016

This is without a doubt, my favorite Thai dining experiences. Nan has it covered from the minute you arrive. The valet, the hostess, the wait and bar staff, and the chef are all first class. The food is fantastic and this regal stop remains one of my favorite restaurants in Mid-town Atlanta! This is the place to go for Asian cuisine.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't stop at the delicious meal, leave ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Don't stop at the delicious meal, leave room for dessert. The coconut cake was the best ever!!! Such an indulgent delight.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant. I will definitely ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent restaurant. I will definitely eat there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best Thai food in Atlanta

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

The service and ambiance at Nan Thai has been and continues to be exceptional since it's opening day. You've gotta sample the crispy snapper and the Chilean sea bass ( to die for with a perfect mixture of flavors and sauces). Nan Thai also has THE BEST apple martini in the entire city. This is a must do ( just ask Tiger Woods & V.J. Singh who claim it as their Atlanta food home) Kendall A. Minter, Esq

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nan is never a disappointment! Food and ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Nan is never a disappointment! Food and service are always top-notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Dinner at Nan Thai

Dined on May 7, 2016

We went on a Friday night arriving at 838 with a reservation. We were seated immediately as the restaurant was not very busy probably due to the fact that it was Mothers Day weekend. It t over 5 min to be greeted by our waitress and nearly fifteen to receive our bar drinks. The tree appetizer was delicious and arrived fairly quick. The main course was also very good. Unfortunately the service was poor. Very polite but inattentive. I had a pre dinner cocktail and a beer with my meal which I ordered at the delivery of the appetizer. Good move since we were never checked on other than when they were bringing something. We passed on a post dinner drink or dessert.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Some of the best Thai food outside Thail ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Some of the best Thai food outside Thailand and amazing service as well...

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Nan Thai

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great restaurant and ambiance. Cocktails are perfectly balanced. Service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Thai restaurant in Atlanta

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Everything at Nan is perfect. The staff is charming, the service is impeccable, the decor is beautiful, the wine list is comprehensive and the food is delicious. Who could ask for anything more?

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Still the best thai in Atlanta.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Beautiful restaurant that serves beautifully prepared dishes that delight both taste and sight.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect Dining Experience

Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife and I had dinner here the other night to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary and it could not have been more perfect. The food was outstanding and the service was above outstanding. We both had the specials, The Surf and Turf with a Thai twist for me and the Sea Bass for my wife. We will be back soon and will be my go to restaurant for that special date night.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Ousting food & service.

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Ousting food & service.

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was great service was good but slow

Dined on April 28, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. Service was friendly, however a little slow and our waitress was at times inattentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Thai food in Atlanta

Dined on April 26, 2016

Nan is without peer for Thai food in Atlanta. Thai food here is elevated to a gourmet experience with the most impeccable service and beautiful setting. Absolutely first rate!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything and I mean everything was gre ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Everything and I mean everything was great! The mango margarita's are to die for. Have a slice of coconut cake to go....can't wait to get home and dig in!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and impeccable service. ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent food and impeccable service. Beautiful restaurant and easy to get to. Wait staff was very attentive. We were seated immediately and waited on promptly. Great menu selection.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Top notch food

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Everything I and my husband ordered was fabulous, superbly cooked, beautifully presented, and with fresh ingredients. Our appetizer, Rose Dumplings, may have been the highlight. Beautiful little Rose shapes, they were filled with just the right mixture of sweet and spicy. I was disappointed the crispy snapper wasn't on the menu, but my grouper was perfectly cooked and had a great 3-chili sauce on top. The service was very good, though the waiter was a bit too attentive. She actually hovered at one point to wait until I'd taken my last bite of appetizer so she could take my plate away. And then again when I was just finishing a last bite of dinner, I was already being asked about dessert. So slow down on the transition and let that last bite be savored as much as the rest of the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We keep coming back to Nan for all of ou ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

We keep coming back to Nan for all of our special occasions. The staff is great and the food is awesome.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dinner prior to going to a sho ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Excellent dinner prior to going to a show at the Fox

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Everything about it

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

One of my favorites in Atlanta for years. You won't go wrong with any dish you choose. Ambience is subdued and relaxing. Service is impeccable. All golfers will find the collection of golf balls and memorabilia fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Had no idea what expect. This was fantastic! Great cocktails, delicious food, very well-done tasteful decor. Service was on top of everything. Will definitely be coming back with friends and it's a perfect place for a business dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Truly wonderful!

Dined on April 20, 2016

Visiting from Boston, had the opportunity to dine hear with work colleagues. The food, presentation and service was all great. Food so good!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

How could I forget Nan?

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

A business lunch took me back to Nan and how could I have forgotten about this wonderful lux Thai restaurant? The food was delicious, with the right amount of flavor, heat, and excellent ingredients. I will go back again soon for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.