About Nan Thai Fine Dining

1350 Spring Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Recipient of the prestigious Four Diamond Award nine years in a row, Nan Thai Fine Dining is Thai food at it's finest. The grand style & service are reminiscent of the 40's & 50's. All elements of this restaurant bring excitement & the wonderful aromas of food preparation back into the dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Thai, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:; Monday - Friday: 11:30 Am - 2:30 Pm; Dinner:; Monday - Thurday: 5:30Pm - 10:00 Pm; Friday: 5:30 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Saturday: 5:00 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Sunday: 5:00 Pm - 10:00 Pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 870-9933

Website:
http://www.nanfinedining.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
DeeDee Niyomkul

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Calamari
Kai Siam
Chicken Pad Thai
Pad Thai
Tasting Tree
Beef Skewers
Dumplings
Thai Basil Roll
Red Snapper
Basil Spring Rolls
Siam Ruby
Lamb Chop
Basil Shrimp
Fried shrimp
green curry with shrimp
Chicken Larb Salad
ZD Pinot Noir
Coconut Ice Cream

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us help you create an unforgettable experience with our award winning menu and impeccable service. Our private dining area can accommodate 15-70 people. We have several options including a pre-fix menu that features 4-6 courses depending on your event.

Nan Thai Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Ambiance
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

Special Occasion (82)
Fit for Foodies (60)
Romantic (59)
See All
Good for Groups (27)
Great for Lunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Hot Spot (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Scenic View (5)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1193 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best Thai food I've ever had in my life! ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

Best Thai food I've ever had in my life! The service is amazing and the servers were so nice! I'm definitely going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The hardest part is deciding what to or ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

The hardest part is deciding what to order... I had scallops with panang curry that was out of this world. My daughter had duck w/ curry which was excellent as well. Portions are very generous with very high quality ingredients. Interesting specialty drinks. great service! Loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved everything !

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I loved everything !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious. Best Thai food ever.

vip
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Delicious. Best Thai food ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Atlanta is a culturally diverse city, an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Atlanta is a culturally diverse city, and I enjoy those cultures through food. Nan Thai Fine Dining is fast becoming my favorite restaurant in the city of Atlanta. You know you are in a special place from the moment you walk through the doors. The ambience is upscale, but warm and inviting. The servers are professional, knowledgeable and accommodating. The food is the absolute best...the flavors are not overwhelming but you know it's all there. The Tom Kha Kung, soup with mushrooms, shrimp, coconut, and a hint of lemongrass is to die for. The Gang Panang Nuea, slow braised beef short ribs, are fork tender and the curry sauce is wonderful with just the right amount of sweetness.

Nan ThaiFine Dining is thai food at it's best!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is delicious!!! Never had a bad mea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food is delicious!!! Never had a bad meal at Nan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Nan always delights. It's great to have ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Nan always delights. It's great to have Nan and its little sister, Tuk Tuk nearby. When you want a white tablecloth restaurant and lots of intense flavors Nan is there. When you want something more casual you have Tuk Tuk. The coconut soup is exceptional. As are all the appetizers. I skipped my favorite entree, the Sea Bass, this time and went for the short ribs. A nice change but will go back for the Sea Bass next time. The lamb shops were excellent and the service is always spot on. I also love that it has a real lot for the valets to park in. Instead of jamming your car into a tiny spot in a tiny lot like so often happens in other areas of the city. Great food, great service and a relaxing and comfortable space. Highly rec.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice evening but used to be better. Food ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Nice evening but used to be better. Food is ok but not what it was several years ago.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My favorite restaurant in Atlanta!!! The ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Atlanta!!! The food was delicious and the atmosphere is really nice. The wait staff was totally amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall the food and service at Nan were ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Overall the food and service at Nan were great! I thought the meal was a bit expensive; however, the ambiance made it all feel special. The Tasting Tree appetizer was literally a joy to eat. I love variety, I guess you could say! My dish was the scallops meal (curry) and it was very good. I will go back, but due to the price, maybe after I save up a bit!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful food and awesome service as us ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Wonderful food and awesome service as usual!! Never disappoint. My fav restaurant in Atlanta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Like the rating says, the food, service ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Like the rating says, the food, service and ambiance were spot-on. A really beautiful space with well-executed food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food here is really nothing short of ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food here is really nothing short of spectacular. We talk about our meals for days. The ambiance is also lovely, and it's the one restaurant in Atlanta that has great acoustics! You can hear each other talk! Service is also wonderful. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again a great night out at Nan! Ama ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Once again a great night out at Nan! Amazing Food and Great Service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A true fine dining Thai restaurant. Good ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

A true fine dining Thai restaurant. Good menu, fine service, an overall very positive experience. Nan has been a popular place in Atlanta for quite some time, deservedly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

If you are looking for a great Asian mea ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

If you are looking for a great Asian meal, with an atmosphere that's authentic and charming this is the place. Smiling faces, great service and a meal that excites your mouth. Good place to just relax and enjoy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had the best sea bass I've ever had i ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had the best sea bass I've ever had in my life and everything about the dinner was spectacular. Would highly recommend even if you "think" you don't eat Thai. It was a really great meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High quality well prepared Thai fare in ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

High quality well prepared Thai fare in a well appointed environment. Excellent for a business lunch. Service is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Awesome ambiance, great service and exce ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Awesome ambiance, great service and excellent food. Perfect for romantic or family outing. Definitely more than just a meal, it's an experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I liked everything about Nan but their f ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I liked everything about Nan but their food was excellent. I have even emailed their marketing director to see if the chef will share his Masaman Curry recipe.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

High standards in service and food that ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

High standards in service and food that is true to Thai origins. I have been to Thailand three times and the food there tastes a lot like food at this restaurant. I am happy to see the chef is not watering down dishes or compromising on taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Still the best Thai food I have ever enj ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Still the best Thai food I have ever enjoyed and Thai is my favorite cuisine. The restaurant design and ambiance are excellent and inviting. The staff is ever so helpful and courteous. Service is impeccable (ask to Toon's table). The food is consistently delicious and offers Thai seasoning in many dishes not usually seen in lesser Thai restaurants. The braised beef short ribs may be the best Thai dish I have ever had anywhere. The calamari appetizer is just exquisite. My wife, who is Asian, told me that her Panang Currie with shrimp was just as good as it gets. We live in Alabama and have been known to come to Atlanta solely to have lunch at Nan Thai. If you think that I really like this restaurant - you are absolutely correct.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Thai food in the world, bar none. T ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Best Thai food in the world, bar none. The experience and hospitality matches the food, and makes for a very nice meal. I take out-of-town guests there often, but get the same response from in-town friends who've already been there. We love Nan

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is very elegant, truly ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This restaurant is very elegant, truly fine dining! The restroom is amazing, has a serene spa inspired theme. The food taste and look outstanding. The waitresses were polite and professional. Recommend for a date or even lunch with friends. I love this place, will be visiting again. - Jhaila A.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and great food. Atmosphere was g ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Service and great food. Atmosphere was good and some how romantic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went out for our Anniversary and my w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went out for our Anniversary and my wife's birthday. They took excellent care of us. Made the entire night feel special. We were stuffed to the gills with great Thai food and drink. Awesome experience and will be going back again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3 of us got the sea bass special and it ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

3 of us got the sea bass special and it was some of the best fish we've had. Very fresh and seasoned perfectly. The masaman curry was overly seasoned, though. I've had much better at other places. The appetizers were all very tasty (we got the chefs choice for 4). The service was friendly and respectful and the tables were comfortable and spaced far enough apart that you could converse easily with your group. Overall a nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nan never fails to deliver. Our meals we ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Nan never fails to deliver. Our meals were delicious - my husband ordered the scallops and I had Kai Siam w/ Chao Maoung appetizer. The service is amazing, and the restaurant itself is spotless. Nan has been a favorite for many years!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food, service and ambianc ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

As always, the food, service and ambiance, is outstanding. A dining experience that fulfills your anticipated high expectations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. Get the appetizer ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was amazing. Get the appetizer tree, the spicy lamb, and the seafood masaman curry. For dessert, if in season, get the mango and sticky rice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a stellar meal. The service and f ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Always a stellar meal. The service and food quality are second to none. We go there before or after the Fox , Cirque and concerts. We love this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great. We went after a late show ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always great. We went after a late show in Midtown. Very busy late. Exceptional service. Spectacular food. This is always one of my favorite places to to in Atlanta. The Lamb Chops are super!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the service as so ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was great and the service as soon as you enter the door was excellent!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always very good here. and t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The food is always very good here. and the service is spot on with very friendly servers in well done uniforms. The spicy curry is my favorite, along with the papaya salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was impeccable, the restaura ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The service was impeccable, the restaurant is attractive and comfortable. The food was good but no better than many other good quality Thai restaurants I have visited locally.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I loved it. Lots of natural light. Gre ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I loved it. Lots of natural light. Great service. Beyond awesome food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything's are taste good in that rest ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything's are taste good in that restaurant! I love to go to eat that restaurant everyday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great spot for a date and the f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It was a great spot for a date and the food and service are outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall I give Nan a C+, which is high m ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Overall I give Nan a C+, which is high marks considering the caliber of Thai food that we're used to having. After living for 4 years in Sydney, many trips abroad and with full access to the entire spectrum of quality in our backyard, I think I was anticipating more from Nan and the Atlanta Thai food scene in general. Nan markets themselves as an upscale restaurant, and while the white tablecloths and clean interior certainly set the tone, the experience was a bit dulled by the location, the service, and sadly the food. It sits on a traffic-y corner in an odd area of midtown. The service we received was ok, nothing to write home about. The food - I ordered one of my Thai favorites, Massaman. This dish is usually spiced with cardamom, cinnamon, cloves, star anise, cumin, bay leaves, nutmeg, and others but I'm not sure if their recipe included any of these, and certainly not all. The dish was a bit bland and made me long for the Thai place around the corner...you know the one that gives you a container of whatever they have in the pan for $7. The search for an Atlanta contender continues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Out with Friends

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We had not been to Nan in years. We were so pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious and our server was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.