About Nan Thai Fine Dining

1350 Spring Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Recipient of the prestigious Four Diamond Award nine years in a row, Nan Thai Fine Dining is Thai food at it's finest. The grand style & service are reminiscent of the 40's & 50's. All elements of this restaurant bring excitement & the wonderful aromas of food preparation back into the dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Thai, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:; Monday - Friday: 11:30 Am - 2:30 Pm; Dinner:; Monday - Thurday: 5:30Pm - 10:00 Pm; Friday: 5:30 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Saturday: 5:00 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Sunday: 5:00 Pm - 10:00 Pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 870-9933

Website:
http://www.nanfinedining.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
DeeDee Niyomkul

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Calamari
Kai Siam
Chicken Pad Thai
Pad Thai
Tasting Tree
Beef Skewers
Dumplings
Thai Basil Roll
Red Snapper
Basil Spring Rolls
Siam Ruby
Lamb Chop
Fried shrimp
Basil Shrimp
green curry with shrimp
Chicken Larb Salad
ZD Pinot Noir
Coconut Ice Cream

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us help you create an unforgettable experience with our award winning menu and impeccable service. Our private dining area can accommodate 15-70 people. We have several options including a pre-fix menu that features 4-6 courses depending on your event.

Nan Thai Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Ambiance
Atlanta
Best Value
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

special occasion (101)
fit for foodies (83)
romantic (68)
See All
good for groups (47)
neighborhood gem (29)
great for lunch (28)
hot spot (25)
notable wine list (25)
vibrant bar scene (12)
late-night find (9)
great for brunch (7)
scenic view (7)
great for outdoor dining (6)
kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1174 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

If you are looking for a great Asian mea ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

If you are looking for a great Asian meal, with an atmosphere that's authentic and charming this is the place. Smiling faces, great service and a meal that excites your mouth. Good place to just relax and enjoy.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had the best sea bass I've ever had i ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had the best sea bass I've ever had in my life and everything about the dinner was spectacular. Would highly recommend even if you "think" you don't eat Thai. It was a really great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High quality well prepared Thai fare in ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

High quality well prepared Thai fare in a well appointed environment. Excellent for a business lunch. Service is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Awesome ambiance, great service and exce ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Awesome ambiance, great service and excellent food. Perfect for romantic or family outing. Definitely more than just a meal, it's an experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I liked everything about Nan but their f ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I liked everything about Nan but their food was excellent. I have even emailed their marketing director to see if the chef will share his Masaman Curry recipe.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

High standards in service and food that ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

High standards in service and food that is true to Thai origins. I have been to Thailand three times and the food there tastes a lot like food at this restaurant. I am happy to see the chef is not watering down dishes or compromising on taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Still the best Thai food I have ever enj ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Still the best Thai food I have ever enjoyed and Thai is my favorite cuisine. The restaurant design and ambiance are excellent and inviting. The staff is ever so helpful and courteous. Service is impeccable (ask to Toon's table). The food is consistently delicious and offers Thai seasoning in many dishes not usually seen in lesser Thai restaurants. The braised beef short ribs may be the best Thai dish I have ever had anywhere. The calamari appetizer is just exquisite. My wife, who is Asian, told me that her Panang Currie with shrimp was just as good as it gets. We live in Alabama and have been known to come to Atlanta solely to have lunch at Nan Thai. If you think that I really like this restaurant - you are absolutely correct.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Thai food in the world, bar none. T ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Best Thai food in the world, bar none. The experience and hospitality matches the food, and makes for a very nice meal. I take out-of-town guests there often, but get the same response from in-town friends who've already been there. We love Nan

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is very elegant, truly ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This restaurant is very elegant, truly fine dining! The restroom is amazing, has a serene spa inspired theme. The food taste and look outstanding. The waitresses were polite and professional. Recommend for a date or even lunch with friends. I love this place, will be visiting again. - Jhaila A.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and great food. Atmosphere was g ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Service and great food. Atmosphere was good and some how romantic.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went out for our Anniversary and my w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went out for our Anniversary and my wife's birthday. They took excellent care of us. Made the entire night feel special. We were stuffed to the gills with great Thai food and drink. Awesome experience and will be going back again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3 of us got the sea bass special and it ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

3 of us got the sea bass special and it was some of the best fish we've had. Very fresh and seasoned perfectly. The masaman curry was overly seasoned, though. I've had much better at other places. The appetizers were all very tasty (we got the chefs choice for 4). The service was friendly and respectful and the tables were comfortable and spaced far enough apart that you could converse easily with your group. Overall a nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nan never fails to deliver. Our meals we ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Nan never fails to deliver. Our meals were delicious - my husband ordered the scallops and I had Kai Siam w/ Chao Maoung appetizer. The service is amazing, and the restaurant itself is spotless. Nan has been a favorite for many years!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food, service and ambianc ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

As always, the food, service and ambiance, is outstanding. A dining experience that fulfills your anticipated high expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. Get the appetizer ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was amazing. Get the appetizer tree, the spicy lamb, and the seafood masaman curry. For dessert, if in season, get the mango and sticky rice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a stellar meal. The service and f ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Always a stellar meal. The service and food quality are second to none. We go there before or after the Fox , Cirque and concerts. We love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great. We went after a late show ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always great. We went after a late show in Midtown. Very busy late. Exceptional service. Spectacular food. This is always one of my favorite places to to in Atlanta. The Lamb Chops are super!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the service as so ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was great and the service as soon as you enter the door was excellent!!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always very good here. and t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The food is always very good here. and the service is spot on with very friendly servers in well done uniforms. The spicy curry is my favorite, along with the papaya salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was impeccable, the restaura ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The service was impeccable, the restaurant is attractive and comfortable. The food was good but no better than many other good quality Thai restaurants I have visited locally.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I loved it. Lots of natural light. Gre ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I loved it. Lots of natural light. Great service. Beyond awesome food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything's are taste good in that rest ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything's are taste good in that restaurant! I love to go to eat that restaurant everyday.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great spot for a date and the f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It was a great spot for a date and the food and service are outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out with Friends

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We had not been to Nan in years. We were so pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious and our server was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent cocktails, delicious main cour ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Excellent cocktails, delicious main courses, especially the seafood and fish dishes. Service was outstanding and the ambiance is warm and inviting. Nan Thai is worth the menu price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great place, wonderful atmosphere and service, and the food was amazing! The servers really went the extra mile to make us feel welcome, offering recommendations and being very accommodating.

Thank you for a lovely dinner!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food combined with excellent s ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Excellent food combined with excellent service. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

exceptional

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was delicious. Staff was courteous and attentive. You can tell that attention to detail is important. Took my fiancé here for his birthday and it was the perfect spot!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One word: awesome. Best Thai ever. You ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

One word: awesome. Best Thai ever. You will want to go back again and again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were awesome! It was a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Food and service were awesome! It was a business meal and the client loved the red snapper.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always perfect.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Always perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Food for great except the Tum yum soup which wasn't authentic at all.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Really outstanding dining experience

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This is without a doubt, my favorite Thai dining experiences. Nan has it covered from the minute you arrive. The valet, the hostess, the wait and bar staff, and the chef are all first class. The food is fantastic and this regal stop remains one of my favorite restaurants in Mid-town Atlanta! This is the place to go for Asian cuisine.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't stop at the delicious meal, leave ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Don't stop at the delicious meal, leave room for dessert. The coconut cake was the best ever!!! Such an indulgent delight.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant. I will definitely ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent restaurant. I will definitely eat there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Best Thai food in Atlanta

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

The service and ambiance at Nan Thai has been and continues to be exceptional since it's opening day.

You've gotta sample the crispy snapper and the Chilean sea bass ( to die for with a perfect mixture of flavors and sauces).

Nan Thai also has THE BEST apple martini in the entire city.

This is a must do ( just ask Tiger Woods & V.J. Singh who claim it as their Atlanta food home)

Kendall A. Minter, Esq

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nan is never a disappointment! Food and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Nan is never a disappointment! Food and service are always top-notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner at Nan Thai

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We went on a Friday night arriving at 838 with a reservation. We were seated immediately as the restaurant was not very busy probably due to the fact that it was Mothers Day weekend. It t over 5 min to be greeted by our waitress and nearly fifteen to receive our bar drinks. The tree appetizer was delicious and arrived fairly quick. The main course was also very good. Unfortunately the service was poor. Very polite but inattentive. I had a pre dinner cocktail and a beer with my meal which I ordered at the delivery of the appetizer. Good move since we were never checked on other than when they were bringing something. We passed on a post dinner drink or dessert.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Some of the best Thai food outside Thail ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Some of the best Thai food outside Thailand and amazing service as well...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nan Thai

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Great restaurant and ambiance. Cocktails are perfectly balanced. Service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.