About Nan Thai Fine Dining

1350 Spring Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Recipient of the prestigious Four Diamond Award nine years in a row, Nan Thai Fine Dining is Thai food at it's finest. The grand style & service are reminiscent of the 40's & 50's. All elements of this restaurant bring excitement & the wonderful aromas of food preparation back into the dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Thai, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:; Monday - Friday: 11:30 Am - 2:30 Pm; Dinner:; Monday - Thurday: 5:30Pm - 10:00 Pm; Friday: 5:30 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Saturday: 5:00 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Sunday: 5:00 Pm - 10:00 Pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 870-9933

Website:
http://www.nanfinedining.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
DeeDee Niyomkul

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us help you create an unforgettable experience with our award winning menu and impeccable service. Our private dining area can accommodate 15-70 people. We have several options including a pre-fix menu that features 4-6 courses depending on your event.

Nan Thai Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Ambiance
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

special occasion (129)
fit for foodies (110)
romantic (94)
See All
good for groups (57)
hot spot (35)
neighborhood gem (33)
notable wine list (28)
great for lunch (27)
scenic view (13)
vibrant bar scene (13)
late-night find (10)
great for brunch (6)
kid-friendly (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1139 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were awesome! It was a ...

Dined 3 days ago

Food and service were awesome! It was a business meal and the client loved the red snapper.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great

Dined 5 days ago

Food for great except the Tum yum soup which wasn't authentic at all.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really outstanding dining experience

Dined 6 days ago

This is without a doubt, my favorite Thai dining experiences. Nan has it covered from the minute you arrive. The valet, the hostess, the wait and bar staff, and the chef are all first class. The food is fantastic and this regal stop remains one of my favorite restaurants in Mid-town Atlanta! This is the place to go for Asian cuisine.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't stop at the delicious meal, leave ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Don't stop at the delicious meal, leave room for dessert. The coconut cake was the best ever!!! Such an indulgent delight.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant. I will definitely ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent restaurant. I will definitely eat there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best Thai food in Atlanta

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

The service and ambiance at Nan Thai has been and continues to be exceptional since it's opening day. You've gotta sample the crispy snapper and the Chilean sea bass ( to die for with a perfect mixture of flavors and sauces). Nan Thai also has THE BEST apple martini in the entire city. This is a must do ( just ask Tiger Woods & V.J. Singh who claim it as their Atlanta food home) Kendall A. Minter, Esq

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nan is never a disappointment! Food and ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Nan is never a disappointment! Food and service are always top-notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Dinner at Nan Thai

Dined on May 7, 2016

We went on a Friday night arriving at 838 with a reservation. We were seated immediately as the restaurant was not very busy probably due to the fact that it was Mothers Day weekend. It t over 5 min to be greeted by our waitress and nearly fifteen to receive our bar drinks. The tree appetizer was delicious and arrived fairly quick. The main course was also very good. Unfortunately the service was poor. Very polite but inattentive. I had a pre dinner cocktail and a beer with my meal which I ordered at the delivery of the appetizer. Good move since we were never checked on other than when they were bringing something. We passed on a post dinner drink or dessert.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Some of the best Thai food outside Thail ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Some of the best Thai food outside Thailand and amazing service as well...

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Nan Thai

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great restaurant and ambiance. Cocktails are perfectly balanced. Service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Thai restaurant in Atlanta

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Everything at Nan is perfect. The staff is charming, the service is impeccable, the decor is beautiful, the wine list is comprehensive and the food is delicious. Who could ask for anything more?

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Still the best thai in Atlanta.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Beautiful restaurant that serves beautifully prepared dishes that delight both taste and sight.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect Dining Experience

Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife and I had dinner here the other night to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary and it could not have been more perfect. The food was outstanding and the service was above outstanding. We both had the specials, The Surf and Turf with a Thai twist for me and the Sea Bass for my wife. We will be back soon and will be my go to restaurant for that special date night.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Ousting food & service.

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Ousting food & service.

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was great service was good but slow

Dined on April 28, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. Service was friendly, however a little slow and our waitress was at times inattentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Thai food in Atlanta

Dined on April 26, 2016

Nan is without peer for Thai food in Atlanta. Thai food here is elevated to a gourmet experience with the most impeccable service and beautiful setting. Absolutely first rate!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything and I mean everything was gre ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Everything and I mean everything was great! The mango margarita's are to die for. Have a slice of coconut cake to go....can't wait to get home and dig in!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and impeccable service. ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent food and impeccable service. Beautiful restaurant and easy to get to. Wait staff was very attentive. We were seated immediately and waited on promptly. Great menu selection.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Top notch food

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Everything I and my husband ordered was fabulous, superbly cooked, beautifully presented, and with fresh ingredients. Our appetizer, Rose Dumplings, may have been the highlight. Beautiful little Rose shapes, they were filled with just the right mixture of sweet and spicy. I was disappointed the crispy snapper wasn't on the menu, but my grouper was perfectly cooked and had a great 3-chili sauce on top. The service was very good, though the waiter was a bit too attentive. She actually hovered at one point to wait until I'd taken my last bite of appetizer so she could take my plate away. And then again when I was just finishing a last bite of dinner, I was already being asked about dessert. So slow down on the transition and let that last bite be savored as much as the rest of the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We keep coming back to Nan for all of ou ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

We keep coming back to Nan for all of our special occasions. The staff is great and the food is awesome.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dinner prior to going to a sho ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Excellent dinner prior to going to a show at the Fox

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Everything about it

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

One of my favorites in Atlanta for years. You won't go wrong with any dish you choose. Ambience is subdued and relaxing. Service is impeccable. All golfers will find the collection of golf balls and memorabilia fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Had no idea what expect. This was fantastic! Great cocktails, delicious food, very well-done tasteful decor. Service was on top of everything. Will definitely be coming back with friends and it's a perfect place for a business dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Truly wonderful!

Dined on April 20, 2016

Visiting from Boston, had the opportunity to dine hear with work colleagues. The food, presentation and service was all great. Food so good!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

How could I forget Nan?

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

A business lunch took me back to Nan and how could I have forgotten about this wonderful lux Thai restaurant? The food was delicious, with the right amount of flavor, heat, and excellent ingredients. I will go back again soon for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Authentic Thai, fast service, absolutely ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

Authentic Thai, fast service, absolutely delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent spot in midtown.

Dined on April 16, 2016

We were in town for a concert at the Fox. I was looking for someplace nice for date night with my wife. It was prom night but it was still very enjoyable and easy to talk. Our food was excellent and the service was prompt but unobtrusive. We really enjoyed it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiters and Managers

Dined on April 16, 2016

Ask for Sophie, she is a really nice waitress, and the Shift Manager was super nice. I love it guys.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Motfu

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Terrific restaurant with an interesting menu and great service in an unexpectedly beautiful facility. A real treat for Thai fans.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Coconut soup, the red snapper and the la ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Coconut soup, the red snapper and the lamb chops were all fabulous. I also loved the lychee martini

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on April 10, 2016

Beautiful room, gracious staff, excellent wine list, starter- tea rose dumpling was unusual and fantastic. Entrees were great. Wife had scallops I had seafood combo scallops, shrimp, and calamari. Both excellent. Be careful with spiciness. A little too spicy for wife but perfect for me. Finally our two waitresses were exceptional. So sorry I don't remember their names.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

It's said by the local it's the very bes ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

It's said by the local it's the very best Thai food in Atlanta. But the fact is it's not . What they do is Thai style western food but not traditional Thailand food. I been Thailand for two time . And we have a lot of Thailand restaurant in my city. I'm sorry to say, they are not even 10% alike Thai food. But the price is reasonable. Service good, waitress are Thai girls. Would not go back again. 据当地朋友说,是本地最好的泰国菜餐厅。 但事实上并不是。 他们做的是泰国风味的西餐,而不是泰餐。 我去过泰国两次,我的城市有数百间泰餐,很抱歉的说,他们连10%的相似度也没有。 不过价格合理。 服务好,女服务员都是泰籍的。 不会再去。

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An Occasion to Remember Very Fondly

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

On April 9th family and friends ( a group of twelve) surprised my sister with a 50th birthday dinner celebration at Nan. In the interest of brevity, I simply offer that I could not have designed a more near-perfect experience. From the cooperation the restaurant afforded in helping plan this event, to the truly exquisite service (Vanda is an angel) and delectable food choices, the occasion is one that all guests will remember fondly for years. I have enjoyed numerous experiences at Nan in the general dining area and this time in a private room. They always make me feel that my business is important and appreciated, and I truly appreciate them. The manager - Bank Bhamaraniyama – is also deserving of special recognition.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Oh my gosh! I can't believe it has taken ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Oh my gosh! I can't believe it has taken me so long to find this place! Service and food were amazing. I can't wait to go again.

food3
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is beautiful, and service ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful, and service was great! The food was good. It was pricey like the other reviews stated.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Annual event

Dined on April 2, 2016

Hope we get a few more anniversary dinners in. Both in our 70's and this was our 5th anniversary. The food is delicious and beautifully served. Never felt rushed

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow! This restaurant is a winner!

Dined on April 2, 2016

We found it the first time by accident and it was one of our best meals EVER! We went back with friends a week or so later and it was every bit (every bite?) as great! Service is excellent and it is a beautiful place even in the rest rooms! It is a little pricy for frequent dining but will be a go to place for special meals!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Nan is the freshest Thai I have ever had ...

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Nan is the freshest Thai I have ever had. My go to is the Kai Yang masaman, but I'm a sucker for avocados.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food

Dined on March 25, 2016

Food was cooked to perfection and deliverd in a timely maner. The waitrees was cordual and profesional.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch at Nan.

Dined on March 24, 2016

The food is exceptional, and the environment is very nice. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.