About Nan Thai Fine Dining

1350 Spring Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Recipient of the prestigious Four Diamond Award nine years in a row, Nan Thai Fine Dining is Thai food at it's finest. The grand style & service are reminiscent of the 40's & 50's. All elements of this restaurant bring excitement & the wonderful aromas of food preparation back into the dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Thai, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:; Monday - Friday: 11:30 Am - 2:30 Pm; Dinner:; Monday - Thurday: 5:30Pm - 10:00 Pm; Friday: 5:30 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Saturday: 5:00 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Sunday: 5:00 Pm - 10:00 Pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 870-9933

Website:
http://www.nanfinedining.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
DeeDee Niyomkul

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Calamari - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Kai Siam - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Chicken Pad Thai - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Pad Thai - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Tasting Tree - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Beef Skewers - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Thai Basil Roll - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Dumplings - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Red Snapper - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Basil Spring Rolls - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Siam Ruby - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Lamb Chop - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Basil Shrimp - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Fried shrimp - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
green curry with shrimp - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Chicken Larb Salad - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
ZD Pinot Noir - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Coconut Ice Cream - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us help you create an unforgettable experience with our award winning menu and impeccable service. Our private dining area can accommodate 15-70 people. We have several options including a pre-fix menu that features 4-6 courses depending on your event.

Nan Thai Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Romantic (31)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Business Meals (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Authentic (24)
Worth the Drive (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Spicy (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Healthy (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Cozy (9)
Casual (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
People Watching (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Fun (4)
Vegan (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Scenic View (2)
Family Style (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was best Thai curry I've ever had, ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was best Thai curry I've ever had, and the seafood was fresh and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing flavors. Incredible staff. Beaut ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing flavors. Incredible staff. Beautiful atmosphere. Loved the filet and shrimp and the sole with minced chicken. Maybe the prettiest restaurant I've ever seen.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Bar Seating, Healthy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A simple yet beautiful setting, outstand ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

A simple yet beautiful setting, outstanding service, and great food artistically presented combine to make dining at Nan an experience to remember. Impressive enough for dinner celebrations, it is also a relaxing and reliably good spot for a lunch break on a weekday. Nan is always a treat to visit!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We are in Atlanta twice every year. We a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We are in Atlanta twice every year. We always visit Nan while were there. I love their green curry. However, their wines by the glass selection is weak.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Selected Nan's for my birthday celebrati ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Selected Nan's for my birthday celebration. This was not my first visit. The staff welcomed me and my guests. My favorite appetizer is the fried calamari; you can't stop eating them. Our waiter helped me select an entree that was not spicy; prawns, sea scallops and calamari on skewers laid on pineapple rice. Excellent! My guests were happy with their spicy braised ribs, lamb and salmon. The ambiance is lovely.

Tags: Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My tastebuds are happy! While in Atlan ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My tastebuds are happy!

While in Atlanta for the Gift Market, we had a fabulous meal at Nan. The food was so incredibly fresh and flavorful and sooo delicious!

We shared the dumplings. They were light, but packed with meat and flavor. We both wanted to eat the dipping sauce after the dumplings were gone it was so good.

We also shared the papaya salad. I'm convinced, even though it's winter, they have a secret garden somewhere because it tasted fresh picked. Again, it was light, healthy and delicious. Just enough peanut taste, but not overwhelming.

But the best, the very best of all...........................was the seafood curry dish that each of us chose. 2 large prawns, 3 scallops and many cute little grilled calamari rings in a divine curry sauce was served in a bowl with rice. Since I try to stay away from carbs at night, I skipped the rice but LOVED the seafood and the curry was just the right degree of heat. My friend said she could not pass on the rice as that was her "curry transfer vehicle" enabling her to capture all the curry in her bowl. We each finished with a pretty little teapot of jasmine tea. A great finish to a wonderful meal. The restaurant is pretty and the service made us feel special. I would definitely recommend it to anyone in Atlanta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nan's Thai Fine Dining is a very beautif ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Nan's Thai Fine Dining is a very beautiful and elegant restaurant. Great decor, phenomenal ambiance and the food is absolutely delicious. I made reservations for 8:30pm and still had to wait 15-20 minutes before being seated. I would suggest making reservations 15 - 30 minutes ahead of when you plan to arrive to avoid the wait time. But the hostess was very courteous and offered us to sit in the lounge area until a table was available. Overall, it was a delightful experience and I would definitely return as well as recommend Nan's Thai Fine Dining for it's authentic Thai cuisine.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, , Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nan never disappoints. Business dinner ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Nan never disappoints. Business dinner (this visit) or with friends/family, special occasion or everyday meal, it is a delight to dine at Nan. Food is exceptional. Waitstaff are first class. Valet one of the best in town.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first time to this restaura ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was the first time to this restaurant in quite some time. We have always loved it. Going out with friends we needed a place that would suit the occasion. The evening was flawless. Our friends, who are very hard to please, loved their food and the ambience. My dinner--green papaya salad followed by pork tenderloin in curry sauce with green beans, was absolutely delicious, and the pork was tender, juicy and flavorful. The restaurant is very beautiful and very typical Thai style (I just returned from Thailand 2 weeks ago). Our server was attentive, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly without being familiar. We were the last to leave, but the valet was still present to return our cars. The bill was quite reasonable for a restaurant of this caliber and actually no more expensive than other places of lesser quality. I highly recommend Nan for a memorable meal and experience with oriental flavors in a truly beautiful and elegant setting.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food presentation was very nice. The fla ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food presentation was very nice. The flavors were great and the servers were very helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Perfect place for New Year's Eve dinner. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfect place for New Year's Eve dinner. Food and service were exceptional! This is a great restaurant for a special occasion, an after work dinner or anything in between. Highly recommend Nan Thai Fine Dining. The name says it all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very great service and food was excellen ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very great service and food was excellent! I would definitely recommend especially if you are with someone special. Drinks were amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and atmosphere were aw ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food, service and atmosphere were awesome for a New Year's Eve dinner. Thanks for making our evening special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic. Unfortunately, ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was fantastic. Unfortunately, the service, while very professional, did seem to be rushing us through the meal. I realize it was New Years Eve, and quite busy, but when one pays for dinner what is charged by Nan, the experience should not be rushed, but rather, it should be savored. This was not the first time we have been to Nan, but it definitely was the nosiest. The noise level this time made carrying on a conversation with dinner guests nearly impossible. The food was very well prepared and plated quite nicely. I do believe the prices were a bit high for the off-menu specialties of the night. One problem I have always had with Nan is being forced to use valet parking. Valet parking is nice and certainly convenient, but I do not believe a patron should be forced to use valet service if he/she does not want to use such service. Overall, I would rate the food 5 stars, but everything else 3 stars with service getting 2.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Amazing!!! We are huge foodies and over ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazing!!! We are huge foodies and overly critical so we are informed by family and friends about our dining experiences...we cant help it bc we want an experience when we dine out : we love the feeling of "that was worth it ... in taste, presentation , atmosphere and service EVERY PENNY...Nam towed the line. If you want a WOW this is it. Not pretentious in price or atmosphere but a pleasing gastronomic experience. Thank you Nam

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious meal. Lamb chops were so tende ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Delicious meal. Lamb chops were so tender and perfectly cooked. Coconut cake was a winner too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The basil rolls were so fresh and yummy. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The basil rolls were so fresh and yummy. But my lamb chops were out of this world! Server was knowledgeable and helpful and attentive. Nan is always beautiful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The entire dining experience is always e ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The entire dining experience is always exceptional at Nan's. The Thai flavors are incredible. There seems to be excellent team work with staff also.

Thank you Nan's.

Tags: Vegan, Quick Bite, Historic, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite places in Mi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This is one of our favorite places in Midtown to eat. Great food, fantastic service and just a nice place for a meal.

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to celebrate an occasion. Fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great place to celebrate an occasion. Food was excellent, great environment. I found the hostess was less than willing when asked to take a pic off us it was done but grudgingly other than that it was a great eventing

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food is great!! The Purple Orchid martin ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food is great!! The Purple Orchid martini is a must have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Sea Bass and drinks. Staff was gre ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great Sea Bass and drinks. Staff was great though very busy and hard to get their attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Food was exceptional as always and servi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food was exceptional as always and service was even better! Ask for Vanda to be your server...she's the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for Christmas evening dinner ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great place for Christmas evening dinner. Very friendly and efficient staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the servers w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was excellent and the servers were very cordial. Service was somewhat slow, but perhaps it was a very busy night. I'd definitely go there again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Service was so slow and when we asked ab ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service was so slow and when we asked about it our waitress was a bit snippy...had the food not been so good that would have been our last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We went on Christmas when there are not ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went on Christmas when there are not many choices, and found this place to be outstanding. We were seated promptly, and got professional service. My Nan spice cocktail was interesting and different--it had some heat from chili spice but was very tasty and refreshing. My companions thought their drinks were a little sweet, but enjoyed them. The calamari and tea rose dumplings appetizers hit the spot as did the entrees. Don't know whether it was just what we chose--scallops, lamb shank, and a mixed seafood--but all three had a sauce that tasted the same, yummy with coconut milk , but little variety. We would definitely return.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience from the minute we walk ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great experience from the minute we walked in the door. We were early for our reservation so we sat in the bar area and had a cocktail while we waited for our table. The bartenders were super friendly and did a great job keeping up with the orders from both the dining room and the bar area! Once seated, the service was excellent! The restaurant seemed to be at capacity so I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly our orders were taken and served. The food was excellent! Probably the best Thai I've had in Atlanta. I will definitely be back and will recommend it to friends and family!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first visit to Nan Restaura ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This was our first visit to Nan Restaurant. The service, food, and ambience were supurb!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Satay for appetizer was delightful. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Satay for appetizer was delightful. The Emerald filet and jumbo prawns was outstanding. Haven't been in years and still as good as I remember!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Despite the name, the service at Nan is ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Despite the name, the service at Nan is not fine dining...servers didn't take our menus until we asked...took a while just to get a tea..server didn't even have a pen.....food is good but not any better than most Thai restaurants..prices are just too high for the small portions. Ambiance is amazing though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Great experience

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Nan's Fine Dining on se ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have eaten at Nan's Fine Dining on several occasions and never been disappointed. The food, service and ambiance is outstanding. Given the clientele and menu, it is not a family restaurant that caters to children, which to many people is a plus.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I took the kids to Nan prior ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My wife and I took the kids to Nan prior to a night at the symphony to hear Christmas pops. The food, service, and ambiance were all exceptional. My eleven year-old summed it up best by saying he felt like he had a Thai Thanksgiving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another lovely dinner with great food an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Another lovely dinner with great food and wonderful service. The decor is beautiful. My only criticism is my husband order the sea bass special without asking the price and it turned out to be $42, which was quite a bit more than the prices of the dishes on the menu and high for sea bass. However, he should have asked the price before ordering it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food presented beautifully. Gr ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Delicious food presented beautifully. Gracious staff. A treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced food not sure it's worth it i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Overpriced food not sure it's worth it if you want a hearty meal. They don't let you share the tea. Main positive is decor is good if you want a nice place to sit but not sure its worth paying double for the food compared to most restaurants and smaller portions since they upgraded the menu with higher prices. Left feeling hungry after spending 45. Restaurant wasn't warm enough inside since it was a cold night outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The food was amazing! Service was great!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was amazing! Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent restaurant. Service was perfe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Excellent restaurant. Service was perfect. Food was excellent. One of the best restaurants in Atlanta

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Nan! The service is outstanding a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 8, 2016

I love Nan! The service is outstanding and the food is great. Perfect ambiance for a datest or girls night out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.