About Nan Thai Fine Dining

1350 Spring Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Recipient of the prestigious Four Diamond Award nine years in a row, Nan Thai Fine Dining is Thai food at it's finest. The grand style & service are reminiscent of the 40's & 50's. All elements of this restaurant bring excitement & the wonderful aromas of food preparation back into the dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Thai, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:; Monday - Friday: 11:30 Am - 2:30 Pm; Dinner:; Monday - Thurday: 5:30Pm - 10:00 Pm; Friday: 5:30 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Saturday: 5:00 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Sunday: 5:00 Pm - 10:00 Pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 870-9933

Website:
http://www.nanfinedining.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
DeeDee Niyomkul

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Calamari - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Kai Siam - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Chicken Pad Thai - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Pad Thai - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Tasting Tree - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Beef Skewers - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Thai Basil Roll - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Dumplings - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Red Snapper - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Basil Spring Rolls - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Siam Ruby - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Lamb Chop - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Basil Shrimp - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Fried shrimp - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
green curry with shrimp - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Chicken Larb Salad - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
ZD Pinot Noir - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA
Coconut Ice Cream - Nan Thai Fine Dining, Atlanta, GA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for dinner on Christmas Eve. Chef Nan will be serving her standard dinner menu along with several seasonal specials.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us for dinner on Christmas Day. Chef Nan will be serving her standard dinner menu along with several seasonal specials.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us help you create an unforgettable experience with our award winning menu and impeccable service. Our private dining area can accommodate 15-70 people. We have several options including a pre-fix menu that features 4-6 courses depending on your event.

Nan Thai Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Atlanta
Best Ambiance
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

Good for a Date (29)
Romantic (24)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Business Meals (20)
Authentic (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Worth the Drive (15)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Spicy (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Healthy (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Casual (7)
People Watching (6)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Vegan (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Scenic View (2)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1253 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of Atlanta's finest dining experienc ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

One of Atlanta's finest dining experiences and service. OUTSTANDING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb service, delicious food with the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Superb service, delicious food with the right amount of spice in the sauces, & authentic, stunning, and elegant atmosphere. Food was a bit pricey for what it was, but was plated beautifully and you paid more for the whole experience. Relaxing and romantic. Will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service and food was wonderful. I wi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

The service and food was wonderful. I will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was terrible and came out cold! ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was terrible and came out cold! They also gave me the wrong order!!!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Restaurant was excellent. Good food, low ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Restaurant was excellent. Good food, low noise level and great ambiance. Next time I would definitly go there again and take friends or relatives along.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was delicious & service was great! ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was delicious & service was great! We absolutely loved it and will be returning!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful waitresses.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Beautiful waitresses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place - service, food, taste - all ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great place - service, food, taste - all fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I arrived just in time but had to wait f ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I arrived just in time but had to wait for my date for 3 minutes. When he arrived we were informed that there were no tables available. Even though we had a reservation we ended up waiting 20 minutes to get seated.

When we arrive at the table we have to stand around for approx. 1-2minutes while they finished setting up the table.

The waiter brought me a cutting knife for my meal and I had to have her change it for me because it had dried food on it. Eww.

Our food took more than an hour to arrive and the waiter kept apologizing. She explained that there was a larger party and that that was causing the delay.

This is supposedly a 4 or 5 diamond restaurant, whatever that means, and there is supposedly a dress code. Apparently they don't enforce the dress code much because the next table that sat next to us had a guest who had on Adidas pants, a North Face pull over, nike slippers with white socks, and overall appearance looked like they had rolled out bed and decided to grab a quick meal. I was not only offended by their choice of attire, there overall demeanor was just something you couldn't help notice. She was sitting with one leg cross under, as if she was at home lounging. It was a very unpleasant sight and all I could think of was Wow!

Once the food arrived, it was good. Our waiter did a good job at keeping us informed and attending to our needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

The place had great atmosphere. The food ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The place had great atmosphere. The food was wonderful. Service was top notch.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I generally enjoy Thai cuisine. Nan was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I generally enjoy Thai cuisine. Nan was a nice treat and was very tasty.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Each entrée is delicious. On most occasi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Each entrée is delicious. On most occasions, we order seafood, since there is no better place in Atlanta for salmon, sea bass, etc. We are planning to dine at Nan Christmas Eve

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited early this evening to enjoy a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We visited early this evening to enjoy a dinner with our son before taking him to the airport. We arrived at 5pm and learned they do not open until 5:30. The owner learned that Nan's is our son's favorite restaurant in Atlanta and opened the kitchen early. She said "I'll cook for you". The food was delicious. The coconut soup is amazing. And the fish special is always delightful.

If you have not dined at Nan's, it is a beautiful restaurant. And the service is impeccable. Our evening was very special and we will never forget their thoughtfulness. Nan even came by after the meal to check on us and thank us for dining with them.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great tasting unique dishes. The ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Always great tasting unique dishes. The sauces are very tasty.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice ambiance and good services

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Nice ambiance and good services

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great ambiance, excellent service, good ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great ambiance, excellent service, good is good not great

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect in every way. Charlie and Nan a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Perfect in every way.

Charlie and Nan are the finest restauranteurs/chef in Atlanta .... no contest

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

sensuous experience... flickering candle ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

sensuous experience... flickering candles, luscious smells, wonderful ambience, regal yet comfortable. Food was delicious, visual pleasing and delightful. Wonderful

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've lived in Atlanta most of my life, a ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I've lived in Atlanta most of my life, and I can't believe this is my first trip to Nan Thai. It certainly won't be the last. The Purple Orchid was an incredible cocktail, the dumplings were scrumptious (they had a special tea rose dumpling that was just the right amount of spice and flavor). And the sea bass was exquisite. My husband had one of the Traditional Thai Sautes (I think it was the Pad Kee Mow), and it was my favorite! I'd definitely get that one the next time I go. Everyone in my party enjoyed their meals and commented on how wonderful and original the food was. I highly recommend Nan Thai for a traditional, upscale Thai food experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

In for lunch. My guest an I ordered stea ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

In for lunch. My guest an I ordered steak and lobster tails ; both where ample size. My medium-rare steak was perfect. I can say same with our calamari and Talay soup. Great and impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nan Thai Fine Dining was a very nice res ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Nan Thai Fine Dining was a very nice restaurant for us to go to before a concert at Center Stage. We will do it again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Classic Thai still going strong after al ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Classic Thai still going strong after all these years. Wonderful service, wonderful food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's always great. For whatever reason t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It's always great. For whatever reason the dining room feels cold, like too much ac or something but just bring a layer (jacket probably will do)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed an early dinner at Nan. We w ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We enjoyed an early dinner at Nan. We will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Spicy, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I decided to spend an evening with this ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I decided to spend an evening with this restaurant and advised them that it was my wedding anniversary and it wasn't acknowledged. It was classified as high end dining but it really was not. I feel that it was over rated.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We always feel appreciated at Nan's. We ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We always feel appreciated at Nan's. We had to change our table seating number several times prior to arrival and they were very patient and accomodating. Comfortable bar area pre dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had another great meal at Nan's. The ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We had another great meal at Nan's. The food is so good and the ambiance is wonderful and the service is friendly, competent and efficient. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall Inenjoyed by dining experience. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Overall Inenjoyed by dining experience. Servers were very informed about the food and spices in the dishes. I was concerned about getting a dish too spiced and waitress gave a recommendation for one that was not too hot. Sadly, the dish was salty to really enjoy it. I almost sent the dish back but decided not to ruin the mood of our visit with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The food and service are always exceptio ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food and service are always exceptional at Nan!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service and ambiance were all in s ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food, service and ambiance were all in sync and very much enjoyed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a great evening! We've never been ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2016

What a great evening! We've never been disappointed at this restaurant. Our server Sophie was amazing. Very attentive to our entire family, including our 8 year old who ended up with a red pepper. She was so compassionate and even brought her an ice cream! The food as always was super yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent every time I eat here. My gue ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Excellent every time I eat here. My guests always appreciate my selection of restsurant.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife for her birthday. Great res ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Took my wife for her birthday. Great restaurant, great service & atmosphere. The food was fantastic. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Lynn, was friendly, courteou ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Our server, Lynn, was friendly, courteous and very attentive throughout the entire meal. We would definitely return again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Consistently our favorite Thai place in ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Consistently our favorite Thai place in Atlanta. Great food and service without being stuffy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistent and never disappoints and we ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Consistent and never disappoints and we eat there often when downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, steak was alil over done, bu ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great food, steak was alil over done, but everything else is perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service! The menu selecti ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great food and service! The menu selection, preparation and presentation were first rate. The Thai Iced Tea Creme Brulee was amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Modern Decor, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience. Even though ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Even though they are not catering towards young children the wait staff was wonderful towards my little boy and was even accomidating towards his less adventurous tastes. We all at each a different entree and they were all wonderful. Very happy and glad we tried this lovely Thai restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun, Spicy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and chances to try lots of di ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Great food and chances to try lots of dishes. Great birthday dinner for 24year olds!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.