HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Naked City Pizza

4.3
27 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Great for Lunch
  • Kid-friendly

Similar Restaurants

About

What began in 2009 as a hot dog cart and then a sandwich shop has now emerged as the famous Naked City Pizza in Las Vegas, NV. Recognized on the famous Food Network show "Diners, Drive Ins and Dives" it now offers its from scratch pizza in a landmark building in the city.

While Naked City Pizza is famous for the pizza, it has some truly unique dishes that are a must try. The bacon candle is made from rendered bacon and seasoned with a variety of secret ingredients to be enjoyed with fresh bread. There are salads, sandwiches, starters and specialty pies. However, most visitors love to try the famous Guinea pie and stinger pizza that have made Naked City Pizza so famous.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria, Beer Garden
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 722-2241
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Christopher Palmeri
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer our full menu for off site catering as well as working with each guest to ensure they have a phenomenal event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Naples
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is on site parking and handicapped parking available at Naked City Pizza.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
RTC 108
Additional
Beer, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 27 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.1
service
3.6
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipRatchey (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on May 10, 2016

Absolutely love the Rebel pizza here. Naked City and Pizza Rock are by far my 2 favorite pizza places in Las Vegas. i have ruined several people on their old pizza places after taking them here. 24 slices in a full sheet is plenty for a large group. Highly recommend Naked CIty.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
3.0  Dined on March 20, 2016

Went to Paradise location due to comments that the Arville location was louder and more busy. The Paradise location was nice, nothing great. Has high expectations for the pie, got the garlic sauce with spinach and meatballs, there wasn't much sauce when it was delivered, also got the park fries, those were just okay. I did like the naked salad, it was awesome with their blue cheese dressing. Glad that I went, but wouldn't go back if in Vegas, would try something else next go round.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Orange County)
5.0  Dined on March 10, 2016

Really great Pizza and a really nice beer offering.

Report
Helpful
BRHEY (Las Vegas)
1.0  Dined on January 24, 2016

We went based on a few things. There seemed to be very good reviews, it had been featured on Triple D and we are from the Buffalo area. This was a HUGE disappointment. There was not one good thing about this experience. When we were seated, the chaos in the dining room was obvious and it took more than 20 minutes to even get a drink order. By now, we should know to go with our gut and leave when chaos is this evident. There was one server to handle the dining room and counter and overall, appeared to be seriously under staffed. The phone kept ringing and was never answered. One lady even came in and stated that she had called but got no answer. ALL customers waited way too long. She was trying to be friendly, but was too far in the weeds to recover. Our whole experience was over a period of an hour and a half. We ordered the charbroiled BBQ wings, which were not charbroiled and were DRENCHED in BBQ. We also ordered the 1/2 sheet Naked City Pizza. They were out of pepperoni (a pizza place?) Half of the pizza crust was burnt and the center of the pizza and half the toppings were barely cooked. By the time our pizza came out, someone had gone for pepperoni, but the poor guy that waited for a sheet pizza for most of the time we were there was told AFTER the pizza was made that it was only cheese as they had run out of pepperoni. (SERIOUSLY? Who does that?) Customers kept leaving their tables to get things they needed....napkins, silverware, drinks, boxes, checks.... I've never witnessed so many customers seeking out what they needed, EVER. Even if you could erase the service side of the experience, the pizza and wings were a huge disappointment. Not worth the hype.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on October 16, 2015

Very good pizza. Nice craft beer list. Definitely more of a low key restaurant experience than the location on Arville. Very convenient for dinner before a show at the Hard Rock.

Report
Helpful
vipNick (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on September 19, 2015

Pizza is delicious. Waitress was there by herself juggle a bunch of tables and managed to stay poised the entire time. Great experience

Report
Helpful
vipmizcoaster (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on September 4, 2015

Loved it - as an ex-pat New Yorker this is what I need in Vegas. The pizza was incredible! Great airy crust... Super delicious and flavorful middle. I know a lot of love went into making my dinner tonight bc I tasted it. I'll be back!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on June 29, 2015

So good! It can get a little loud in there but it's worth it.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on June 10, 2015

The best!!!

Report
Helpful
vipSherry (Salt Lake City)
5.0  Dined on May 23, 2015

As a former Buffalonian, I was thrilled to find this restaurant. We had Naked City pizza, suicide fries and median wings. The wings were made just like you'll find in Buffalo and on the hot side (and I like things hot!). I would recommend going was level down and get hot sauce on the side. The suicide fries were excellent, flavor not just heat! The pizza was true Buffalo pizza which is not the same as the northeast. It is thicker (but not Chicago deep dish), not thin crust like you find in NYC. Again, I highly recommend this place!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orange County)
4.0  Dined on May 16, 2015

The pizza is super tasty! The neighborhood though is rough.

Report
Helpful
lsw1 (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on May 13, 2015

Great beer list. Amazing pizza. The best poutine outside of Quebec. Affordable prices. What's not to love??

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on May 8, 2015

Great pizza, closer location to Henderson. Kids can dine in at this location. Friendly staff. Will recommend and be back!!!

Report
Helpful
Oboe (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on April 1, 2015

My wife and I visited this restaurant based on Guy Fieri's review on DInners, Drive-ins, and Dives. The pizza was fine albeit the server got my order wrong. The problem with this restaurant is it is drastically understaffed. One person to be the hostess, bartender, server, take-out coordinator, and service the customers in the attached liquor staff is obserd. With that said, she did her best to keep all the customers satisfied. The management of this establishment needs to improve.

Report
Helpful
vipRLMJL (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on January 30, 2015

This is the second location of Naked City Pizza. While the location is different, the is not. You can get the same great pizza as the original location. If you are feeding a large group or are with someone(s) who can consume a lot, then, you can still order the full sheet - a massive pizza pie. Of course, you can great wings as well. We cannot comment on any of the other menu items because we are enjoy their wings and pizza so much.

Report
Helpful
1
2