About Museum Cafe

415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

The Museum Cafe is a full service restaurant, located on the ground floor of the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, offering fine dining with an International-fusion menu. Its superb ambiance is matched by an amazing wine list and features freshly prepared food utilizing seasonal local ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Robert S. Kerr & Hudson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-6262

Website:
http://www.okcmoa.com/cafe/

Entertainment:
Every Thursday night from May to October we feature a full cash bar and live music on the rooftop of the museum from 5-10:30.

Catering:
Full service catering including event planning services

Parking Details:
Nearby metered parking & parking lots available

Public Transit:
Public transit stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Henry Boudreaux

Private Party Facilities:
Private party option - banquet rooms leased through Oklahoma City Museum of Art

Private Party Contact:
Ahmad Farnia & Lauren Cates: 4052356262

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Latte
Lox And Eggs Flatbread
Chorizo Eggs Benedict
Chocolate Cake
Bagel With Lox And Tomato Soup
Chicken & Waffles
Lobster Bisque
Shrimp & Grits
Peking Duck Rolls (tapas)
Brown Sugar Mama
Mimosas
Sunday Brunch
Orange & Lemon Ricotta Stuffed French Toast
Gasteau Basque
Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee
Belgium Waffles, Bacon, Sausage,  Hickory Smoked Salmon
Chicken Marsala
Asparagus Panini

Museum Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Great for Lunch
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
1 More
Great for Lunch
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

Special Occasion (80)
Great for Lunch (74)
Great for Brunch (61)
See All
Fit for Foodies (47)
Good for Groups (32)
Romantic (32)
Notable Wine List (26)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Scenic View (18)
Hot Spot (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Business Meals (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Fun (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
People Watching (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Healthy (4)
Cozy (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Casual (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Seasonal (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Authentic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
964 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of my favorite restaurants. Food is ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

One of my favorite restaurants. Food is good, wine list is nice, ambiance...I love it. Wait staff is usually very good.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our server Brigita gave us outstanding s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our server Brigita gave us outstanding service. It was my friends birthday and she really took good care of us. The food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to go when attending an even ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great place to go when attending an event downtown. Lovely atmosphere. and great food. Looking forward to going when we can sit on the patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived at our reservation time to fi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We arrived at our reservation time to find our table had been prepared and was waiting for us. The room was very quite, those dining earlier had left for the play at the Civic Center and the room was ours for a while. The service was excellent and continuous through our stay. The food was prepared as we indicated, the pork tenderloin was a beautiful rich color and easily cut and the salmon firm and flavorful, plus the presentation was done with care and appreciation, seeming to invite us to enjoy our meal. Our out of town guest was very impressed with the whole experience and has commented on the wonderful evening many times since we were there. If you haven't tried the OKC Museum Café, you are missing a great time at a reasonable price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very friendly. The food wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The staff was very friendly. The food was amazing and well-priced. Comfortable atmosphere, quiet.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for lunch, as always. Dustin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great place for lunch, as always. Dustin served us well!

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a good choice before attending an ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Always a good choice before attending anything at the Civic Center. This time it was before Jerry Seinfeld - I shared the "special" sea bass with my sister and it was amazing. Other things at our table included the mussels, pork tenderloin, etc. Everything was delicious! Jeffrey, our waiter, was most excellent too! The hostess is very friendly and makes you feel very welcome. I always recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall our experience was a good one. O ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Overall our experience was a good one. Our server didn't recite the daily offerings, and a few of our plates were never removed in spite of the many servers and assistant servers passing our table at regular intervals.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

A++++ service, food, atmosphere, everyth ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

A++++ service, food, atmosphere, everything. Loved it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Authentic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group had a nice meal on a busy even ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our group had a nice meal on a busy evening at the Museum Cafe. The service was OK, not great. We had high hopes because we enjoy the chef's creations. However, on this evening, our fish was way overcooked (halibut), which was disappointing. In the competitive OKC dining scene, small details are amplified.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Used to be my go to place downtown! But ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Used to be my go to place downtown!

But food lacked it's taste and luster

Had Lobster Bisque, usually my favorite, they must have changed recipe because wasn't tasty

Smoked plate didn't have what was said on the menu, the smoked shrimp were totally off!!!

Didn't even go for dessert :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Wonderful atmosphere, great food! Thorou ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, great food! Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch after seeing the Matisse exhibit.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every visit is special. Wonderful atten ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Every visit is special. Wonderful attention to detail. Excellent, truly amazing staff.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, great food and awesome staff!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

As always, great food and awesome staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a delicious and leisurely Sun ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We enjoyed a delicious and leisurely Sunday brunch before seeing the Matisse exhibit. The service was outstanding and the menu items varied enough to please diverse palates and dietary needs. We returned after viewing the exhibit for drinks and received the same attentive service as if we had been ordering a full meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The grilled salmon was excellent and the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The grilled salmon was excellent and the lemon crumb cake is to die for. Conveniently located in downtown OKC not far from the Civic Center.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A friend and I visited the Matisse exhib ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

A friend and I visited the Matisse exhibit at the museum, then went to the top to hear music, then dinner. Entire evening was wonderful fun; full of incredible art, great music, and as always, super delicious food!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I do love this restaurant, and I always ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I do love this restaurant, and I always have the scallops. They were really gritty this time so I was a bit disappointed, but I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good place for lunch, especially after a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Good place for lunch, especially after a visit to the art museum. Nice menu . Excellent Quiches, lobster bisque and even fried Okra. Good selection of wine and beer .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I think because of the Matisse Exhibit a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I think because of the Matisse Exhibit and it was noon that it was a bit noisy and our waiter was new and not well trained. I'm surprised that your manager felt that he was. I was taking my friend for her birthday for lunch and the Matisse. Matisse was outstanding but lunch was not. I will return when it's not so busy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Historic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We had a lovely lunch! Food was wonderfu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We had a lovely lunch! Food was wonderful!

Service great! Staff very friendly! It was perfect after a tour of the museum!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We liked the ambiance and the table clot ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We liked the ambiance and the table cloth with the cloth napkins. Service was slow, we waited 30 minutes for our food. The place was very noisy, making it almost impossible to have a conversation with my wife without elevating my voice to an uncomfortable level.

My wife ordered the Chicken, which was tasty and juicy, but my fish was totally over cooked and salty. I informed our Server about this and the Manager came to our table and offered to remove the charge. I declined since I had already eaten all the rice and veggies. However, I was given a Coupon for a free lunch entree at our next visit. I was impressed by this reaction and believe the Management is striving for a high level of service to satisfy their Customers.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value5

We always take visiting friends to the m ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We always take visiting friends to the museum and cafe. Besides going ourselves at every little excuse. Food is wonderful. Atmosphere is warm and inviting. Service has always been excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Entertaining people from out of the stat ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Entertaining people from out of the state..they loved the downtown experience..the food and service were perfect!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent experience and have ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We had an excellent experience and have already recommended it to friends. Great food, friendly staff and nice ambiance. Great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't know the young lady waitress but s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Don't know the young lady waitress but she was wonderful. Sunday at 11:30.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We both had the lamb, which was very goo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We both had the lamb, which was very good. Looking forward to next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent, as per usual. We love taking ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent, as per usual. We love taking friends and family here for brunch on Sundays. The Chicken & Waffles is outstanding!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very slow, we had to ask a d ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was very slow, we had to ask a different server to find ours on more than one occasion. One person in the group was paying with a visa gift card and the card was declined. Later we found out it was because the server was trying to run it for a higher amount than their bill. I would go back but only if I could get a different server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Had Sunday brunch and the food was excel ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had Sunday brunch and the food was excellent, both the chopped southwest salad with chicken and the pulled pork hash. The place was busy and service was very slow, the only downside. Our server was good although we didn't see much of her. We realized later that we were never offered those yummy- looking muffins or bread. Shoot!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

This meal was following Matisse Exhibit. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This meal was following Matisse Exhibit. Grandmother with daughter and her friend. The waiter tried unsuccessfully to relate to the grandmother - something about taking a nap together. She handled it but it was lame attempt at rapport. Not very speedy from the kitchen but the food was good. Took the edge off of our good time, but we may try it again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Clean, efficient, friendly, good selecti ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Clean, efficient, friendly, good selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always superb!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food is always superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our waiter Jeff was the best.

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our waiter Jeff was the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Michael is THE BEST waiter, evherrrr! He ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Michael is THE BEST waiter, evherrrr! Henry's got the food alllllll done up right - awesome desserts even made in house! FOODIEMON, GO!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to dine before the theater. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great place to dine before the theater. Great venue and Civic Center within walking distance.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is obviously a popular pre-Civic Ce ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This is obviously a popular pre-Civic Center event dinner spot as there was quite a crowd at 5:45pm. Even so, service was good and relatively prompt. The ambiance is very nice with beautiful art and flowers. We were seated in the walkway between the museum and the main area of the restaurant, which isn't ideal. Next time, I'll request that we be near a window in the main area. We intended to start with the Ahi appetizer, but it didn't show. I had the tomato soup, which was wonderful and my husband ordered the salad with the apricot citrus dressing. It was fantastic. We liked each so much, we traded halfway through eating. At that point, we realized we never got the tuna and they brought it with the entrees. The tuna was excellent and worth the wait. My husband's Bronzino was really, really good and flavorful. I had the smoked trout salad, which was perfect for a hot summer evening. The only thing I would change is that I would order the dressing on the side as it was a bit heavily dressed for my tase. The rose' wine was very good (Von Duker) and we enjoyed the evening very much. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This is our toto place for Sunday brunch ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is our toto place for Sunday brunch. They have a great variety of choices on the menu, many unusual and different but all tasty. Lots of poached egg dishes, all eggs perfect. Nice ambiance. Reservations are in order as they draw a crowd. Plus you have Museum of Art and theatre and art exhibits in the same building.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am ashamed to say this was our first v ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I am ashamed to say this was our first visit. It certainly won't be the last. Great food, ambiance and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding lunch, as always!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Outstanding lunch, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.