About Museum Cafe

415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

The Museum Cafe is a full service restaurant, located on the ground floor of the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, offering fine dining with an International-fusion menu. Its superb ambiance is matched by an amazing wine list and features freshly prepared food utilizing seasonal local ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Robert S. Kerr & Hudson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-6262

Website:
http://www.okcmoa.com/cafe/

Entertainment:
Every Thursday night from May to October we feature a full cash bar and live music on the rooftop of the museum from 5-10:30.

Catering:
Full service catering including event planning services

Parking Details:
Nearby metered parking & parking lots available

Public Transit:
Public transit stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Henry Boudreaux

Private Party Facilities:
Private party option - banquet rooms leased through Oklahoma City Museum of Art

Private Party Contact:
Ahmad Farnia & Lauren Cates: 4052356262

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Latte
Lox And Eggs Flatbread
Chorizo Eggs Benedict
Chocolate Cake
Bagel With Lox And Tomato Soup
Chicken & Waffles
Lobster Bisque
Shrimp & Grits
Peking Duck Rolls (tapas)
Brown Sugar Mama
Mimosas
Sunday Brunch
Orange & Lemon Ricotta Stuffed French Toast
Gasteau Basque
Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee
Belgium Waffles, Bacon, Sausage,  Hickory Smoked Salmon
Chicken Marsala
Asparagus Panini

Museum Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
1 More
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

Special Occasion (89)
Great for Lunch (74)
Great for Brunch (69)
See All
Fit for Foodies (57)
Good for Groups (38)
Romantic (36)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Notable Wine List (28)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Scenic View (17)
Hot Spot (13)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
937 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent, as per usual. We love taking ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent, as per usual. We love taking friends and family here for brunch on Sundays. The Chicken & Waffles is outstanding!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very slow, we had to ask a d ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was very slow, we had to ask a different server to find ours on more than one occasion. One person in the group was paying with a visa gift card and the card was declined. Later we found out it was because the server was trying to run it for a higher amount than their bill. I would go back but only if I could get a different server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Had Sunday brunch and the food was excel ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had Sunday brunch and the food was excellent, both the chopped southwest salad with chicken and the pulled pork hash. The place was busy and service was very slow, the only downside. Our server was good although we didn't see much of her. We realized later that we were never offered those yummy- looking muffins or bread. Shoot!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

This meal was following Matisse Exhibit. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This meal was following Matisse Exhibit. Grandmother with daughter and her friend. The waiter tried unsuccessfully to relate to the grandmother - something about taking a nap together. She handled it but it was lame attempt at rapport. Not very speedy from the kitchen but the food was good. Took the edge off of our good time, but we may try it again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Clean, efficient, friendly, good selecti ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Clean, efficient, friendly, good selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always superb!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food is always superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our waiter Jeff was the best.

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our waiter Jeff was the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Michael is THE BEST waiter, evherrrr! He ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Michael is THE BEST waiter, evherrrr! Henry's got the food alllllll done up right - awesome desserts even made in house! FOODIEMON, GO!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to dine before the theater. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great place to dine before the theater. Great venue and Civic Center within walking distance.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is obviously a popular pre-Civic Ce ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This is obviously a popular pre-Civic Center event dinner spot as there was quite a crowd at 5:45pm. Even so, service was good and relatively prompt. The ambiance is very nice with beautiful art and flowers. We were seated in the walkway between the museum and the main area of the restaurant, which isn't ideal. Next time, I'll request that we be near a window in the main area. We intended to start with the Ahi appetizer, but it didn't show. I had the tomato soup, which was wonderful and my husband ordered the salad with the apricot citrus dressing. It was fantastic. We liked each so much, we traded halfway through eating. At that point, we realized we never got the tuna and they brought it with the entrees. The tuna was excellent and worth the wait. My husband's Bronzino was really, really good and flavorful. I had the smoked trout salad, which was perfect for a hot summer evening. The only thing I would change is that I would order the dressing on the side as it was a bit heavily dressed for my tase. The rose' wine was very good (Von Duker) and we enjoyed the evening very much. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This is our toto place for Sunday brunch ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is our toto place for Sunday brunch. They have a great variety of choices on the menu, many unusual and different but all tasty. Lots of poached egg dishes, all eggs perfect. Nice ambiance. Reservations are in order as they draw a crowd. Plus you have Museum of Art and theatre and art exhibits in the same building.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am ashamed to say this was our first v ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I am ashamed to say this was our first visit. It certainly won't be the last. Great food, ambiance and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding lunch, as always!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Outstanding lunch, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We live in Tulsa and enjoy driving to OK ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We live in Tulsa and enjoy driving to OKC for special exhibits at the OKC museum of art. We always plan to have lunch at the Museum Cafe because the food is excellent and not outrageously pricey. It's not cheap but the food and service more than justify the expense. My wife and I are vegetarians and there's always something on the menu that works for us. If you're following a vegan regimen you might have some problems but if you're okay with some dairy or eggs occasionally you won't have any problems. The grilled asparagus panini is a winner. And if you like french fries try an order of the cafe fries - you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food we had was very good, but the s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food we had was very good, but the service downgraded the evening for us. We made a reservation, but when we showed up, there was no hostess to seat us. After a few minutes of awkwardly standing and looking around a waitress went to get a hostess for us. After sitting down it took 10 minutes for our waiter to appear and take our drink order. After that food and drinks slowly trickled to the table.

The food itself was delicious--we had the crab cakes (very moist) and cheese brulee as appetizers. The New York Strip and Seafood Ravioli as the main course, and the carrot cake for dessert. I highly recommend the carrot cake--the waiter sold us on it and it didn't disappoint. It's a little deconstructed and very moist and rich with fresh whipped cream.

After we finally paid we were waiting for our leftovers that never came back. We had to go up to the bar and ask another waiter to find the food that we had asked to be boxed up. Overall I had really high hopes for the Museum Cafe--I love the Art Museum in general, but this experience left me feeling pretty neutral about it. Maybe if we tried coming at a different time of day our experience would have been different.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Always a wonderful experience. Delicious ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always a wonderful experience. Delicious food, excellent service, lovely ambiance. Elegant but casual.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always great. The menu is varied ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

It is always great. The menu is varied enough to give a great selection from steaks/poultry to seafood to vegetarian - and always wonderfully prepared. Good for a business meeting - or a date night!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

LOVE eating here. We come to the museum ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

LOVE eating here. We come to the museum cafe each time we attend a performance at the civic center, or when we are in the neighborhood jonesing for a snack. I love the ambiance, the vibrancy of this place, but I wish the service was a touch better. We waited a bit for waters and drinks to start, and asked a few times for extra plates - there were just two of us, so it wasn't a huge task to take on.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a slower paced, relaxing and romantic meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

This is one of my favorite spots in OKC. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This is one of my favorite spots in OKC. Good food. Attentive staff. And I feel special when I am there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

As always, good food and awesome service ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

As always, good food and awesome service. I've never been disappointed eating here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a group of 4 and found a varied ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We were a group of 4 and found a varied menu for lunch and a nice bottle of wine, also available in .375l, which we especially appreciated for a lighter meal. For a museum restaurant in Oklahoma City, the Museum Café was a pleasant surprise.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Parking is difficult due to all the cons ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Parking is difficult due to all the construction. We had to pay $10 for all-day parking across the street and then had a hard time finding the walkway to the front entrance. On a more positive note, one of the managers took the time to show us the Museum's Rooftop Terrace (to which we have never been but plan to do so when the weather is cooler).

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been to Museum Cafe several times. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Have been to Museum Cafe several times. Don't be misled by the word Cafe. This is a very nice restaurant (covered tables with fresh flowers) with excellent food. It is very light and open. The fried green tomatoes as an appetizer are delicious. Great food!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always can count on this awesome cafe. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Always can count on this awesome cafe. You needed more characters to finish this review. SO.... You should add a couple more servers, and you would have it made!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Rachael was a superb server. Pleasant ef ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Rachael was a superb server. Pleasant efficient and knowledgeable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a lovely restaurant in the heart ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

This is a lovely restaurant in the heart of OKC. The service is not super fast, so it's a great place for a leisurely lunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

One of my favorites in OKC. Food is deli ...

vip
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

One of my favorites in OKC. Food is delicious and service impeccable. Lobster bisque is delicious, salads yummy and the French fry appetizer with jalepeno ketchup rocked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistent! Great food and pleas ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Always consistent! Great food and pleasant atmosphere. Love the manager. One of our favorites!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my grand daughter to brunch for h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I took my grand daughter to brunch for her birthday and it was great! We go there often for brunch and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a very big treat for us. It was ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was a very big treat for us. It was my birthday, we had just seen the Matisse show, then this fabulous lunch!! Thank you so very much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited the Museum to see the Matisse' e ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Visited the Museum to see the Matisse' exhibition and wanted to follow up with lunch at the cafe. I've been here before and enjoyed it. This visit was very nice as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice cafe to eat at after touring the mu ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Nice cafe to eat at after touring the museum, which was amazing by the way!

Dinner was fabulous as well as the soups. Can't say much for the salads, the salad

could have been made fresher, the spinach strawberry salad had strawberries that looked a few days old, not crisp and bright red as fresh strawberries should be and the ceasar salad (lettuce) was the same way, not so fresh, had cherry tomatoes and cucumbers which is not catoritized as ceasar salad in my opinion, more like a house salad, other than that the dinner and soups ( tomatoe bisque and lobster bisque was absolutely delicious and service was great!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved the lobster bisque. The Caesar sal ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Loved the lobster bisque. The Caesar salad was too fishy and the lettuce was coarse. My husband had a very good but messy chicken sandwich.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The dining room looks nice: white table ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The dining room looks nice: white table cloths, comfortable chairs, elegant place settings. The service, however, is slow. During our recent visit, it took over 20 minutes for our sandwiches to arrive. During that time, the wait staff did not bring the iced tea that we had ordered. The food was not particularly memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Have been eating dinner here before Civi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Have been eating dinner here before Civic Center events for about 12 yrs and also when visiting the MOA for lunch and have never had a bad meal. Consistently fresh and memorable food. Have been here with all ages and even my grand children love it! A great dining place for all occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would give the Museum Cafe a higher ra ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I would give the Museum Cafe a higher rating; however, my prime steak was tough and without much flavor. Steak at a premium restaurant in Oklahoma should be the best. Mine was below quality.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a fantastic business lunch on a week ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Had a fantastic business lunch on a weekday. LOVED the scallops and risotto dish I got. Absolutely delicious. Service, atmosphere, selection, and food quality was all sublime!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the Museum Cafe. Food is ex ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always enjoy the Museum Cafe. Food is excellent, it's usually quiet enough for conversation among our table, wait staff is well trained and the martinis are perfect.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation for lunch on Father ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I made a reservation for lunch on Father's Day for 1pm. When we arrived there was a long line at the hostess station and a number of open tables. Some tables were open but had been stripped of table cloths and settings. I waited a long time just to speak with the hostess, all while standing in a crowded space where my party and I couldn't seem to get out of the way of other customers and servers. We were told that there would be a wait to get our table set up, even though we had a reservation. When they did start setting the table it was one right next to the crowded/cramped hostess station, even though there were a number of other open tables further away from the bustle. I asked for a different table, and we waited another 10 minutes to be seated. When they brought us to the new table, it hadn't been set, and even after we ordered we had to take the sugar/salt/pepper from another table. By the time we finished eating the majority of the restaurant had cleared out. The waiter brought the bill and then disappeared or chatted for prolonged periods with other tables. I had planned to pay with card, but ended up asking my table to dig for cash just so we could leave.

I had always heard such great things about the Museum Café, so I was really disappointed by this experience, especially because I was wanting to do something special with my dad on Father's Day. I know holidays are busy, but with a reservation and many open tables, I was confused about why we had to wait so long to be seated. Likewise, there was no reason with a mostly empty restaurant that our server couldn't have come back for the check.

I couldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone with good conscience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Very nice dining experience in the heart ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very nice dining experience in the heart of downtown OKC. We will dine there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.