About Museum Cafe

415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

The Museum Cafe is a full service restaurant, located on the ground floor of the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, offering fine dining with an International-fusion menu. Its superb ambiance is matched by an amazing wine list and features freshly prepared food utilizing seasonal local ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Robert S. Kerr & Hudson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-6262

Website:
http://www.okcmoa.com/cafe/

Entertainment:
Every Thursday night from May to October we feature a full cash bar and live music on the rooftop of the museum from 5-10:30.

Catering:
Full service catering including event planning services

Parking Details:
Nearby metered parking & parking lots available

Public Transit:
Public transit stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Henry Boudreaux

Private Party Facilities:
Private party option - banquet rooms leased through Oklahoma City Museum of Art

Private Party Contact:
Ahmad Farnia & Lauren Cates: 4052356262

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Latte - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Lox And Eggs Flatbread - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Chorizo Eggs Benedict - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Chocolate Cake - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Bagel With Lox And Tomato Soup - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Chicken & Waffles - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Lobster Bisque - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Shrimp & Grits - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Peking Duck Rolls (tapas) - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Brown Sugar Mama - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Mimosas - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Sunday Brunch - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Orange & Lemon Ricotta Stuffed French Toast - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Gasteau Basque - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Belgium Waffles, Bacon, Sausage,  Hickory Smoked Salmon - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Chicken Marsala - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Asparagus Panini - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

The café will offer three settings on New Year's Eve. You can make reservations for our set 4 course meal at 5:00, 7:15 and 9:30pm. All guests will receive a ticket to the rooftop for champagne and fireworks at midnight. $62 per person tax and gratuity not included.

Museum Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

Great for Lunch (39)
Special Occasion (35)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
See All
Quiet Conversation (25)
Great for Brunch (25)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for a Date (22)
Romantic (21)
Modern Decor (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Business Meals (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Scenic View (13)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Cozy (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Seasonal (6)
Fun (6)
People Watching (6)
Healthy (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Casual (4)
Authentic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Historic (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
982 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fabulous as usual

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the 4th or 5th? year we've order ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

This is the 4th or 5th? year we've ordered the Thanksgiving dinner for 8. It's always excellent, and this year was no exception. Everything, from the turkey to the sauce is perfectly cooked and has wonderful flavors.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quick Bite, Authentic, Scenic View, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy the great food and frien ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We always enjoy the great food and friendly service at the Museum. The décor is bright and attractive. It's great for Sunday brunch and dinner. We have been loyal customers for over 10 years.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a regular for us. We love the fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This is a regular for us. We love the food and usually the service. The service this time not so much. But will come back hoping for the better server

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I think the waiter was drunk.

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I think the waiter was drunk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Went there for Sunday lunch before going ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went there for Sunday lunch before going to the OKC Museum of Art. Just what we were looking for! We had the "Orange French Toast"....excellent! Service was friendly and timely. One of our favorite downtown dining destinations.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful Aunday brunch here befor ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had a wonderful Aunday brunch here before the Art Museum opened at noon. Enjoyed their shrimp and grits with the addition of Tasso ham and chorizo topped with two lightly fried eggs and a spicy sauce.

Also had a nice light brunch cocktail made with St. Germain.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend took me to Sunday brunch for my ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

A friend took me to Sunday brunch for my birthday. The food and service was excellent, and the facility itself is the best. The Museum Cafe seems to exist to ensure that you have a memorable experience. This is our dinner destination before shows and concerts at the Civic Center and we have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my wife's birthday a ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We were celebrating my wife's birthday and we were treated very well. Our server Bridget was attentive to our needs. We ordered the lamb dinner and their new house salad. It was a delicious dinner. Made I tg a memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat brunch on Sundays at Musrum Cafe ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We eat brunch on Sundays at Musrum Cafe about 6 times a year. Usually our food is outstanding. This meal was not up to the standard I have come to expect. My waffle was as hard as a rock and chewy when eating. The syrup was thin with no taste. The other person in my party had a crossaint BLT. The bacon was so cold that the grease on it had not even melted. The croissant was old and hard. I was very disappointed in the meal.

We

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

Once again, Museum Cafe provided excelle ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Once again, Museum Cafe provided excellent service and food. Only complaint is we requested a table away from heavy foot traffic and did not receive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

5 star restaurant all the way. I did gi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

5 star restaurant all the way. I did give a 4 on the ambiance, because I do not particularly like being seated in the narrow part on the side. But, that said, a 4 is not bad on the ambiance. Otherwise the matradee is a lovely person who carefully checked on us and asked if we need anything. The entire wait staff is fast friendly and efficient while remaining elegant in their approach. The food is always cooked perfectly and delicious. My favorite things to eat are the Fried Green Tomatoes and a Ribeye Steak (medium).

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Once again we all enjoyed the Museum Caf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Once again we all enjoyed the Museum Café. This is one of our favorites, especially when we attend an event downtown. Even though it is handy, we keep going back because we all have a good experience each time. They have food options to meet each person's palate, and great service. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The meal was fantastic and the atmospher ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The meal was fantastic and the atmosphere was very relaxing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Big improvement over last year. (you can ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Big improvement over last year. (you can hold the quinoa) We theatre goers. I veggie, but you passed my carnivore/seafood loving hubby test (I save him the leftovers) on your spring veggie ravioli. And mixed berry/spinach salad a meal in itself, especially served w your great bread.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was very good, but slow coming out.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Food was very good, but slow coming out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our Go To restaurant for pre-theater. W ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Our Go To restaurant for pre-theater. We LOVE the food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of my favorite restaurants. Food is ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 25, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants. Food is good, wine list is nice, ambiance...I love it. Wait staff is usually very good.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our server Brigita gave us outstanding s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Our server Brigita gave us outstanding service. It was my friends birthday and she really took good care of us. The food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to go when attending an even ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great place to go when attending an event downtown. Lovely atmosphere. and great food. Looking forward to going when we can sit on the patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived at our reservation time to fi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We arrived at our reservation time to find our table had been prepared and was waiting for us. The room was very quite, those dining earlier had left for the play at the Civic Center and the room was ours for a while. The service was excellent and continuous through our stay. The food was prepared as we indicated, the pork tenderloin was a beautiful rich color and easily cut and the salmon firm and flavorful, plus the presentation was done with care and appreciation, seeming to invite us to enjoy our meal. Our out of town guest was very impressed with the whole experience and has commented on the wonderful evening many times since we were there. If you haven't tried the OKC Museum Café, you are missing a great time at a reasonable price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very friendly. The food wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 19, 2016

The staff was very friendly. The food was amazing and well-priced. Comfortable atmosphere, quiet.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for lunch, as always. Dustin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great place for lunch, as always. Dustin served us well!

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a good choice before attending an ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Always a good choice before attending anything at the Civic Center. This time it was before Jerry Seinfeld - I shared the "special" sea bass with my sister and it was amazing. Other things at our table included the mussels, pork tenderloin, etc. Everything was delicious! Jeffrey, our waiter, was most excellent too! The hostess is very friendly and makes you feel very welcome. I always recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall our experience was a good one. O ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Overall our experience was a good one. Our server didn't recite the daily offerings, and a few of our plates were never removed in spite of the many servers and assistant servers passing our table at regular intervals.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

A++++ service, food, atmosphere, everyth ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 16, 2016

A++++ service, food, atmosphere, everything. Loved it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Authentic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group had a nice meal on a busy even ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our group had a nice meal on a busy evening at the Museum Cafe. The service was OK, not great. We had high hopes because we enjoy the chef's creations. However, on this evening, our fish was way overcooked (halibut), which was disappointing. In the competitive OKC dining scene, small details are amplified.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Used to be my go to place downtown! But ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Used to be my go to place downtown!

But food lacked it's taste and luster

Had Lobster Bisque, usually my favorite, they must have changed recipe because wasn't tasty

Smoked plate didn't have what was said on the menu, the smoked shrimp were totally off!!!

Didn't even go for dessert :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Wonderful atmosphere, great food! Thorou ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, great food! Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch after seeing the Matisse exhibit.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every visit is special. Wonderful atten ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Every visit is special. Wonderful attention to detail. Excellent, truly amazing staff.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, great food and awesome staff!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 11, 2016

As always, great food and awesome staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a delicious and leisurely Sun ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We enjoyed a delicious and leisurely Sunday brunch before seeing the Matisse exhibit. The service was outstanding and the menu items varied enough to please diverse palates and dietary needs. We returned after viewing the exhibit for drinks and received the same attentive service as if we had been ordering a full meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The grilled salmon was excellent and the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The grilled salmon was excellent and the lemon crumb cake is to die for. Conveniently located in downtown OKC not far from the Civic Center.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A friend and I visited the Matisse exhib ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2016

A friend and I visited the Matisse exhibit at the museum, then went to the top to hear music, then dinner. Entire evening was wonderful fun; full of incredible art, great music, and as always, super delicious food!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I do love this restaurant, and I always ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 8, 2016

I do love this restaurant, and I always have the scallops. They were really gritty this time so I was a bit disappointed, but I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good place for lunch, especially after a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Good place for lunch, especially after a visit to the art museum. Nice menu . Excellent Quiches, lobster bisque and even fried Okra. Good selection of wine and beer .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I think because of the Matisse Exhibit a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 8, 2016

I think because of the Matisse Exhibit and it was noon that it was a bit noisy and our waiter was new and not well trained. I'm surprised that your manager felt that he was. I was taking my friend for her birthday for lunch and the Matisse. Matisse was outstanding but lunch was not. I will return when it's not so busy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Historic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We had a lovely lunch! Food was wonderfu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We had a lovely lunch! Food was wonderful!

Service great! Staff very friendly! It was perfect after a tour of the museum!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We liked the ambiance and the table clot ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We liked the ambiance and the table cloth with the cloth napkins. Service was slow, we waited 30 minutes for our food. The place was very noisy, making it almost impossible to have a conversation with my wife without elevating my voice to an uncomfortable level.

My wife ordered the Chicken, which was tasty and juicy, but my fish was totally over cooked and salty. I informed our Server about this and the Manager came to our table and offered to remove the charge. I declined since I had already eaten all the rice and veggies. However, I was given a Coupon for a free lunch entree at our next visit. I was impressed by this reaction and believe the Management is striving for a high level of service to satisfy their Customers.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value5

We always take visiting friends to the m ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We always take visiting friends to the museum and cafe. Besides going ourselves at every little excuse. Food is wonderful. Atmosphere is warm and inviting. Service has always been excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.