Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Museum Cafe

The Museum Cafe is a full service restaurant, located on the ground floor of the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, offering fine dining with an International-fusion menu. Its superb ambiance is matched by an amazing wine list and features freshly prepared food utilizing seasonal local ingredients.

415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Robert S. Kerr & Hudson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-6262

Website:
http://www.okcmoa.com/cafe/

Entertainment:
Every Thursday night from May to October we feature a full cash bar and live music on the rooftop of the museum from 5-10:30.

Catering:
Full service catering including event planning services

Parking Details:
Nearby metered parking & parking lots available

Public Transit:
Public transit stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Henry Boudreaux

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Museum Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Pre/post Theatre (41)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Great for Brunch (31)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Business Meals (25)
Great for Lunch (24)
Romantic (22)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Healthy (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Fun (9)
People Watching (9)
Authentic (8)
Cozy (8)
Casual (7)
Scenic View (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
1236 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We celebrated a family brunch here. Really enjoyed the food & the ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2017

I loved this place. Food was great and mimosas were wonderful. I took my daughter and her husband on an anniversary brunch then theater which is right down the street. Parked once and enjoyed the day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Service & food were ok, ambiance was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We have been a regular for awhile. The vegetable plate is less then desirable since the bean patty eliminated. Two types of squash that were undercooked and lacked flavor. The server although sweet was clearly not used to serving in a higher end restaurant. Did not offer desert or clear dinner plates when we ordered desert. Very disappointed in the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Our occasion at the Museum Café for lunch last Friday (11-10-17) was enjoyed by all. The atmosphere was quiet, comfortable and exceptionally clean. We all found our food to be delicious and served promptly and courteously. It was a very pleasant experience for all and one that we would recommend to our friends. Personally, it is my favorite place to dine in OKC.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Always consistent, food is amazing and delish. Highly recommend

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Delicious food and great ambience. The lobster bisque was quite tasty, as were the salads. Creme Brulee (Mini Duo) with coffee was just right. Lovely place.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great experience as usual. They never fail to impress. Attentive, but not hovering, wait staff. Reservations honored on time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

This was my first visit and it will not be my last!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Busier than usual we were told the night we visited as there was a theater event. However, we were greeted promptly, seated, and with a drink in hand in just a couple minutes. Food (lobster bisque, huge house salad, duck, scallops) was excellent and service was good. Quiet enough for conversation even though the restaurant was full. When we're in OKC again we'll certainly return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Beautiful restaurant to dine at before the philharmonic. Extremely busy. Our salmon was overcooked and the vegetables were not cooked.
Management was extremely concerned and gave us two dinner vouchers.
One of our favorite restaurants.....we will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 4, 2017

The Museum Cafe did not disappoint! We have eaten there several times. Had seen some recent bad reviews about service. But our service was outstanding. We were running a few minutes late after getting in a traffic jam. We were going to the Pops after dinner. They made sure we got our food and out in time for the concert. The food was delicious, as always!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2017

As usual, the food was good. The service, however, was what I would expect in a fast-food restaurant, not in a white table-cloth restaurant. The hostess acted as if we did not have a reservation and the designation of one of the guest's birthday was not acknowledged at all. (Don't ask the question if you are not going to acknowledge the answer.) It took quite a while for the server to greet us. My guest did ordered a cocktail and I ordered soup. I asked that the two be served at the same time and that when we were done with that "course" to place the order for the entrees. The soup arrived first, then the cocktail, and by the second spoonful of the soup, the entrees arrived. I commented that I wanted the entrees to be served after the soup, the manager offered to keep the plates warm - which, of course, I declined because I don't want to have my meal sitting under a heat lamp as would happen at McDonald's.
When we were done eating, the server asked if we wanted one or two checks (something that could have been avoided if the original reservation had been consulted). My guest asked for coffee - but it was never offered. We were not offered nor shown a desert menu. Though the restaurant was open for at least another hour, and though there were no other diners waiting to be seated, we were rushed out of the restaurant.
The food was good, but the entire experience was greatly disappointing. I will recommend the restaurant only with a strong disclaimer about the service. Right now, I doubt that I will return to the Museum Cafe, a place I have been patronizing for the past 12 years.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2017

This restaurant is always excellent. The never disappoint. Superb food and service. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Disabled Access, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2017

We love coming to the OKC MOA Cafe before or after the ballet or symphony. Plus Sunday brunch and bringing out of towners. Love the seafood macaroni - and the chicken and waffles!
It's always a treat to come to the museum cafe!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Dining out pre-ballet and for a friend's birthday, this was a lovely and quiet, elegant evening. The lack of noise from a younger crowd is refreshing. Our meals, salmon and chicken, were delicious and did not taste the way every other restaurant seasons them. Service was spectacular and personal!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Good food. Very good service.
Nice atmosphere. We will be back/

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Me and my wife had a great time! Food was delicious and the dining room was beautiful. Service was fantastic and would return again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 10, 2017

The service was slow and inattentive. The lunch took two hours and it should only have taken one and a half hours. The server left our tabs for a long time at our table and I could not find her to get her to pick up our tabs so that we could pay. I had to ask another wait staff person to get our waitress. It took a long time to get our food and to pay out. I was disappointed in that. I expect for a lunch at The Museum Café to take at least an hour and 15 minutes to an hour and a half but not two hours.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Such a lovely spot. A little short handed for brunch on Sunday morning. Quite a bit of a wait. Never received the appetizer we ordered. Food was a little better than average. Have never had a bad meal here but got the impression perhaps it was an off day for them. Still will go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The kitchen staff was rather slow. My dinner took over 40 minutes to arrive, and the salads never came. The waitress was able to keep the glasses refilled, and the food that did arrive was good, but the kitchen couldn't produce the food in a timely fashion. The waitress never realized that the salad course never arrived until I reminded her when the bill came. She fixed the issues promptly and apologized for the error.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

My best friend and I decided to have a Saturday girl fun day and we chose Museum Cafe for our lunch. We ate around 1:30pm so the place was near empty and we enjoyed our time very very much. No one rushed us so we took advantage of lunch, dessert and coffee and had a very enjoyable meal with a nice bottle of wine. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Excellent service, professional staff, great selection of food and drinks, nice location. I would recommend for lunch, brunch, and dinner. Friends, family, date or special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Vegan, Organic, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food was good and the service started out good but went downhill as more customers arrived. There were a couple dark hairs on the white tablecloth and my Spoon was dirty. I wish the menu offered a special instead of the same choices every time we come.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We went before a show. Our food took 45 minutes to come. Thankfully we had given ourselves a good time cushion. He manager did offer a free dessert ad apologized. We will go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Love everything about the Museum Cafe! Never tire of eating in this wonderful restaurant!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The Museum Café is one of the very best restaurants in Oklahoma City. The food is fresh and expertly prepared. They have an extensive wine list & the service is excellent

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Have gone to Museum Cafe for years and it never disappoints. You do need to make a reservation somewhat in advance, especially if Music Center is performing. Great ambiance, food is superb, and service above reproach. Not cheap, but worth every penny.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Great food and service. Nice ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Always great food & menu changes with new options often. Love this place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Staff quite accommodating. Food is great. Risotto is alway wonderful! A place we always return to for a nice dining atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 19, 2017

The food and the service were outstanding; as expected. They're very consistent with the menu options and the quality of every dish.
Great place for business lunches and dinners.
Ambiance is comfortable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Wide variety of excellent choices. All delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The OKC Museum Cafe never disappoints. Beginning with the cocktail and wine selection through the meal and finishing with dessert and coffee, everything was tasty. Service was above expectation, as one of our party was gluten free. If there is any challenge, it is that there is only one vegetarian entree option and it feels more like a snack against the other entrees. Not that the portion size is too small, but the food option is not an entree. As was mentioned in a previous review, even though this is Oklahoma, it *is* the 21st Century. More and more people are vegetarian or even vegan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Not impressed with food or service this time. Have dined many times before Civic center show.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Overrated and overprice. Not sure how you can mess up a club sandwich, but this place definitely was able to accomplish that feat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

It was very good and efficient. Our waitress asked us if we were attending the play, and since we were, she made sure our meal and check were given top priority.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in OKC. We always eat at the Museum Café when we are headed to see a Broadway show.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Would not recommend Pre-theater. Even though we mentioned that we were going to the theater it took the waiter longer then I thought it should have to deliver a glass of wine so I made sure and asked for our check as soon as our food was served. Other than that it was all excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

As Always, the Cafe was above and beyond. New server for us, but he was very attentive and made sure we lacked for nothing. Mimosas went up a bit but obviously had a good bit of bubbly. If you can, swap the Breakfast Potatoes for Grits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.