About Museum Cafe

The Museum Cafe is a full service restaurant, located on the ground floor of the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, offering fine dining with an International-fusion menu. Its superb ambiance is matched by an amazing wine list and features freshly prepared food utilizing seasonal local ingredients.

415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Robert S. Kerr & Hudson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-6262

Website:
http://www.okcmoa.com/cafe/

Entertainment:
Every Thursday night from May to October we feature a full cash bar and live music on the rooftop of the museum from 5-10:30.

Catering:
Full service catering including event planning services

Parking Details:
Nearby metered parking & parking lots available

Public Transit:
Public transit stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Henry Boudreaux

Private Party Facilities:
Private party option - banquet rooms leased through Oklahoma City Museum of Art

Private Party Contact:
Ahmad Farnia & Lauren Cates: (405) 235-6262

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Latte - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Lox And Eggs Flatbread - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Chorizo Eggs Benedict - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Chocolate Cake - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Bagel With Lox And Tomato Soup - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Chicken & Waffles - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Lobster Bisque - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Shrimp & Grits - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Peking Duck Rolls (tapas) - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Brown Sugar Mama - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Mimosas - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Sunday Brunch - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Orange & Lemon Ricotta Stuffed French Toast - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Gasteau Basque - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Belgium Waffles, Bacon, Sausage,  Hickory Smoked Salmon - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Chicken Marsala - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK
Asparagus Panini - Museum Cafe, Oklahoma City, OK

Museum Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Good for a Date (21)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Romantic (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Business Meals (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Notable Wine List (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Scenic View (5)
Historic (4)
People Watching (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Casual (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Authentic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1058 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Sunday brunch menu! The food is al ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Great Sunday brunch menu! The food is always great. There is something that appeals to everyone.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My salad, you know the tuna one with the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My salad, you know the tuna one with the French name I can't spell, was the best I've ever had. Fresh seared chunks of tuna combined with loads of olives, big capers, potatoes, green beans .... it was a showstopper. A friend had the Ruben, there was so much meat that she could have had dinner, had there been leftovers.

The rolls are lackluster, don't waste your calories there.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We totally enjoyed our brunch with frien ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We totally enjoyed our brunch with friends. Food was great! Will be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

My extended family LOVES this cafe for b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My extended family LOVES this cafe for brunch. It's a beautiful locale...seems super upscale...however the price is very good, the service is always impeccable, and the food is really good!! We meet here often with various members of our extended family because it's a nice atmosphere, great food, and centrally located for all of us.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitperson recommended the Joel Gott ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our waitperson recommended the Joel Gott Cabernet and it turned out to be very good. The quail was a very good entree. Always enjoyable.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great option for a nice quiet dinner.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great option for a nice quiet dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The New Year's Eve fixed price menu was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The New Year's Eve fixed price menu was $62. There were 4.5 courses. We each started with a stuffed calamari appetizer that was not large but very well prepared. Next was a very interesting and delicious salad including a side of mussels, which had multiple taste surprises; it wasn't about the spinach. The half-course was a marzipan cookie. Dinner was a choice of three entrees: tenderloin, bass, or ravioli. Both the tenderloin and scalloped potatoes, and bass and risotto were excellent, and each came with a roasted cauliflower. While having superb coffee, my anticipation was for the dessert, a napoleon, that hopefully would follow the excellence of everything else we already had. Unfortunately, it was deconstructed and not at all what I remembered as a child from French bakeries or what I would have preferred.

Overall, it was an excellent dinner and worth the fixed price. The service was attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have celebrated our special occasions ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have celebrated our special occasions (especially our anniversary) with this restaurant for 11 years now. We have gone for tea service, Sunday brunch, lunches, and so much more. The people are friendly and excellent with service. We love the place and will continue to go as often as we are able.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Its a great restaurant with a wide varie ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Its a great restaurant with a wide variety of items that have a perfected presentation. Great atmosphere and wait staff.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Historic, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure to eat here..it's like ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Always a pleasure to eat here..it's like a personal treat/reward to sir and dine at this cafe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

This was our first time to dine here. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was our first time to dine here. Since here wasn't anything happening at the Civic center last night it was very low key but we enjoyed the quietness. We were not impressed by our appetizer (smokey plate) which sounded amazing on my menu. However, the salad and entrees, and drinks were phenomenal. Highly recommend the duck and quail. Service was on point. We want to try the Brunch and will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Went here before a film at the museum & ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Went here before a film at the museum & loved it. Ordered from the previous fixe menu & was not disappointed in the amount or taste of food. Discounted tickets for the movie was a plus too! Will definitely be back. Only thing lacking was atmosphere as it wasn't very busy on a Thursday night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

On Friday, I took my mother to OKC Museu ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

On Friday, I took my mother to OKC Museum of Art's Cafe for lunch. We both loved our food. My quiche was the best I have ever had--period. A lovely place to eat with inventive and delicious food, even if you aren't planning to visit the galleries.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite places to dine out at ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

One of my favorite places to dine out at! I love the food and the mimosa are to die for!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, , Bar Seating, Romantic, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Holiday evening out! Wine wasn't the qua ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Holiday evening out! Wine wasn't the quality I expected, overall a great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was excellent! I had the lamb shan ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Food was excellent! I had the lamb shank. Sauce is excellent and meat was nicely cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

This place is very fun!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

This place is very fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Absolutely wonderful dining experience i ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Absolutely wonderful dining experience in all respects. Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant next to the museum. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very nice restaurant next to the museum. Had a very attentive waiter, good food, great location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

They were so accommodating! We were on a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 9, 2016

They were so accommodating! We were on a time budget (trying to make it to the Nutcracker by a certain time), and they made it work. I love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed a lite dinner with friend ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Really enjoyed a lite dinner with friends before the museum film. It was delightful.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to the Museum Cafe before every pe ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We go to the Museum Cafe before every performance at the Civic Center Theater. This night's visit, we brought friends who had never been there before. We told the waiter we had theater at 7:30p. We thought a 6p reservation would be plenty of time. it usually is. This time it was very slow. Our food came at 7p inspite of ordering right away. We will be back, but if it happens again, we may think twice about returning.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

I met a friend at the Museum Café before ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I met a friend at the Museum Café before attending a concert at the Civic Center. The meal was superb, the wait staff friendly and efficient and I will recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous as usual

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Fabulous as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the 4th or 5th? year we've order ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This is the 4th or 5th? year we've ordered the Thanksgiving dinner for 8. It's always excellent, and this year was no exception. Everything, from the turkey to the sauce is perfectly cooked and has wonderful flavors.

Tags: Great for Lunch, , Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quick Bite, Authentic, Scenic View, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy the great food and frien ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We always enjoy the great food and friendly service at the Museum. The décor is bright and attractive. It's great for Sunday brunch and dinner. We have been loyal customers for over 10 years.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a regular for us. We love the fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This is a regular for us. We love the food and usually the service. The service this time not so much. But will come back hoping for the better server

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I think the waiter was drunk.

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I think the waiter was drunk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Went there for Sunday lunch before going ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went there for Sunday lunch before going to the OKC Museum of Art. Just what we were looking for! We had the "Orange French Toast"....excellent! Service was friendly and timely. One of our favorite downtown dining destinations.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful Aunday brunch here befor ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had a wonderful Aunday brunch here before the Art Museum opened at noon. Enjoyed their shrimp and grits with the addition of Tasso ham and chorizo topped with two lightly fried eggs and a spicy sauce.

Also had a nice light brunch cocktail made with St. Germain.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend took me to Sunday brunch for my ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

A friend took me to Sunday brunch for my birthday. The food and service was excellent, and the facility itself is the best. The Museum Cafe seems to exist to ensure that you have a memorable experience. This is our dinner destination before shows and concerts at the Civic Center and we have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my wife's birthday a ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We were celebrating my wife's birthday and we were treated very well. Our server Bridget was attentive to our needs. We ordered the lamb dinner and their new house salad. It was a delicious dinner. Made I tg a memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat brunch on Sundays at Musrum Cafe ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We eat brunch on Sundays at Musrum Cafe about 6 times a year. Usually our food is outstanding. This meal was not up to the standard I have come to expect. My waffle was as hard as a rock and chewy when eating. The syrup was thin with no taste. The other person in my party had a crossaint BLT. The bacon was so cold that the grease on it had not even melted. The croissant was old and hard. I was very disappointed in the meal.

We

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

Once again, Museum Cafe provided excelle ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Once again, Museum Cafe provided excellent service and food. Only complaint is we requested a table away from heavy foot traffic and did not receive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

5 star restaurant all the way. I did gi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

5 star restaurant all the way. I did give a 4 on the ambiance, because I do not particularly like being seated in the narrow part on the side. But, that said, a 4 is not bad on the ambiance. Otherwise the matradee is a lovely person who carefully checked on us and asked if we need anything. The entire wait staff is fast friendly and efficient while remaining elegant in their approach. The food is always cooked perfectly and delicious. My favorite things to eat are the Fried Green Tomatoes and a Ribeye Steak (medium).

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Once again we all enjoyed the Museum Caf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Once again we all enjoyed the Museum Café. This is one of our favorites, especially when we attend an event downtown. Even though it is handy, we keep going back because we all have a good experience each time. They have food options to meet each person's palate, and great service. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The meal was fantastic and the atmospher ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The meal was fantastic and the atmosphere was very relaxing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good, but slow coming out.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Food was very good, but slow coming out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Big improvement over last year. (you can ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Big improvement over last year. (you can hold the quinoa) We theatre goers. I veggie, but you passed my carnivore/seafood loving hubby test (I save him the leftovers) on your spring veggie ravioli. And mixed berry/spinach salad a meal in itself, especially served w your great bread.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.