Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Museum Cafe

The Museum Cafe is a full service restaurant, located on the ground floor of the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, offering fine dining with an International-fusion menu. Its superb ambiance is matched by an amazing wine list and features freshly prepared food utilizing seasonal local ingredients.

415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Robert S. Kerr & Hudson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-6262

Website:
http://www.okcmoa.com/cafe/

Entertainment:
Every Thursday night from May to October we feature a full cash bar and live music on the rooftop of the museum from 5-10:30.

Catering:
Full service catering including event planning services

Parking Details:
Nearby metered parking & parking lots available

Public Transit:
Public transit stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Henry Boudreaux

Private Party Facilities:
Private party option - banquet rooms leased through Oklahoma City Museum of Art

Private Party Contact:
Ahmad Farnia & Lauren Cates: (405) 235-6262

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Museum Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (43)
Special Occasion (41)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
See All
Pre/post Theatre (35)
Great for Brunch (32)
Romantic (29)
Great for Lunch (28)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Business Meals (22)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fun (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Healthy (9)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
People Watching (6)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (5)
Casual (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Historic (4)
Scenic View (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1101 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great brunch, selection, ambiance, service, and mimosas. Had a fine lunch

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was good and so was service. I wish I could say that everything was fantastic but it was good.

Next time we are in town, we will probably go again since it is one of our daughter's favorite brunch spots.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

We enjoyed delightfully prepared food for my husband's 70th birthday. It was very relaxing, the food was excellent, and the service was perfect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

PERFECT BLEND OF ELEGANT AND CASUAL. EXCELLENT, PERSONAL SERVICE. GREAT MENU WITH SOLID EXECUTION. I LOVE IT! PLUS, F COURSE, ALWAYS AN OPPORTUNITY TO SEE THE COLLECTION, ESPECIALLY THE CHIHULY!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was lovely -- thank you for professional and courteous service Rachel R.!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Love the ambiance at the Art Cafe Museum. The wait staff are always wonderful and friendly and they are always patient with my slightly addled mother. It makes it much easier on me, when I don't have to worry that my mom's comments aren't taken to seriously. Thank you everyone!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great place to go before the show at the Civic Center Music Hall.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Coffee cup was dirty and there was a hair in my very overcooked quiche. They did take the price of my quiche off my bill and brought out a new one that was obviously fresher and it was very good. The Lobster Bisque was also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The Museum Café is a long standing favorite. Sunday Brunch is my favorite. I love to sit at the bar because Gabriel, the bartender, is friendly and entertaining to watch. Reservations are best as Sunday brunch can fill the restaurant some weekends!

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Lunch before Motown The Musical - excellent fare and our server was attentive and anticipatory of the theatre goers' needs. Lovely way to start a great Saturday

Tags: Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was my first time trying Museum Cafe. Came here with my mother in law before watching a musical at the civic center and it did not disappoint. Great location, amazing food, and really nice drink menu.

I started with the lobster bisque and it was delicious!! Then I had a Cesar salad w/ Parmasan Chicken--so so good!! The dressing was so good and the Parm Chicken on top was even better. YUM. My mother-in-law had the Crab Avacado Panini- which she really enjoyed! Looked good.

We had some Champagne cocktails, which never disappoint. They have a really good wine list to choose from, as well.

Overall, we had a great time! Good views of OKC, perfect location, and delicious food/drinks. I want to try their brunch next--looked really good!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Sadly the food was good, good table, restaurant was not busy and we rarely saw our server.
Not friendly, maybe he was having a bad day. Usually the service is very good to great.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We ended up having more people join our party than expected and the staff were so kind to accommodate us. We cause such a commotion getting settled with the additional guests, but the staff were courteous to willing to help. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was bright. This would be a wonderful Sunday Brunch experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Never disappointed by Museum Cafe. The food & service are always wonderful, but they went above and beyond for us this week. The night before our reservation I called to see if we could add two additional people to our party. Despite our reservation being on a fully-booked theater night, they were happy to accommodate my request. We had a wonderful dinner and our server was very attentive. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Perfect when attending a play at the OKC civic center theatre; short walk; promptly seated; good menu selection; attentive wait staff even as the dining room filled;

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We were running a little late and had to catch the theater. Our waiter got us in and out in less than an hour. Great swordfish special, great service. We will definitely return before the theater.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We always have dinner before going to the theater. A 6pm reservation is usually more than enough time to make the 7:30pm performance. On this particular evening, the service was extremely slow. We arrived promptly at 6pm, but didn't get our food until 6:50pm. It appeared that our wait person had too many tables because everyone around us waited as long or longer for the food than we did. We'll go back, but we'll be more adament that we are going to the theater and expect faster service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The table we reserved was given away to another group while we waited and watched, it was an elderly couple who were shown to their table and complained and were taken to our table. I u derstand they were elderly people but our table was further from the entrance and washroom so they didn't have that reason to be given our table. I had reserved a week previously . That disappointed me. The food was excellent as usual and Mike was an excellent server but I was disappointed by the idea of being given a different table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Beautiful atmosphere and attentive staff. The menu is varied and each offering is a treat.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My wife and I entertained a couple of clients for dinner before a show. Fried green tomatoes were served as appetizer for dinner and were well prepared and shared by all at the table. We had Caesar salad and the other couple the mixed greens. Plenty is size so we split them between two, which the restaurant graciously did. I has scallops and they were great. My wife had the halibut and said it was delicate and well prepared. The clients split the ribeye and raved about the quantity and taste of its preparation. We were all too full for dessert. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great customer service, food was fabulous, desserts were great.

Tags: Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 19, 2017

The Museum Cafe is my favorite restaurant in Oklahoma City with its large windows looking out onto surrounding landscaping and the downtown area. The staff is most pleasant and accommodating, and the food, simply delicious!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Everything was fabulous except one thing ... our Caesar salad was warm, as it was on the same plate as the crab cake and had been under a warming light. They were trying to do us special favor since we had planned to split those 2 items, so they make us 2 small crab cakes and split our salad on the same plate. Just a small thing in the big picture. The food is always fabulous here!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Museum Cafe will satisfy your every food, wine and service desire. Oklahoma City is fortunate that there are many dining establishments but when you desire the absolute very best you must go to the Museum Cafe. Once you go there it will be your favorite and to the management and the servers you will be their favorite.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Really good food and service. Beautiful artwork surrounds the room and Windows to look out. Food tasted good and was beautiful to look at also.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Museum Cafe has a wonderful brunch which we always enjoy before we go to a performance. The ambience & service is top notch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Quality of the food has gone down dramatically since my last visit a few months ago. Don't think I will return. It's a shame they have such a great location and food is such a disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A bit of a mixed bag but the high notes of the meal for sure out shined the low ones. While the artwork looks very dated and kinda clashes with the feel of the restaurant the food was excellent. I ordered my Elk medium however the strips it came out as had different cooking temps. One was even well done. The majority hit between medium and medium-well. The mash underneath was also a bit over cooked but the veg was nicely done. My wife had scallops over risotto amazingly cooked to perfection. We ended with a lemon crumb cake that was very appealing and an almond creme brulee. While the cake was extremely good the creme brulee has the consistency of thick pudding. One very high note was the great service. However it was again a mixed bag. We entered through the wrong door located by the ticket booth. I feel there should be someone at both doors even if it's just to escort a person to the right location. Once seated everything came out quick and we never lacked for anything. So money well spent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Museum Cafe is our go to dinner place for before the show at the Civic Center. It is reliably great with a good wine list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

First time to dine there and we loved it! Our waitress, Leslie "Lee" Mann was so good! She took really good care of us!!!

The drinks were delicious and the food was outstanding.... we will be going back for sure!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was very nice. Waiter did a great job despite the poor guy had a broken wrist. Very friendly, positive attitude, and a nice genuine smile. The restaurant was almost empty when we arrived. We were a little disappointed to see that our favorite table had been given to another couple. Wonder if my notation is still on my museum cafe profile?

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

What a delightful evening. We met to go to the movie A Man Called Ove. The restaurant was full of people getting ready for the movie. Derrick our waiter took fantastic care of us. Our reservation was easily located. Your crab cake and fried green tomatoes are one of my favorites!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Food was excellent! And loved out waiter. Could visit without talking loud. The only thing that could be improved was once we were done eating, remove the dishes. They did not really clear until almost time for check. But all four of us enjoyed!

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always a treat to do the Museum Cafe. Service is top notch and the food is great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Loved every moment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Food and service were excellent.
Drinks were good
food delicious

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went for brunch with friends. I had a small house salad with parmesan chicken. It was very good. The addition of raisins and grapefruit sections made it way above average. Two had quiche and it was a bit runny, but tasty. Argula salad on the side. The other friend tried the omelet also very good. Pretty quick service as well. Excellent mimosas and lattes.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

As always, our 'go to' restaurant before the Philharmonic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is why I don't like to do reviews. I've checked all the boxes and now, since I am a wordsmith of sorts, must take too much time to complete this with text or I cannot enter my review.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This restaurant is so good.
All staff are so kindly for children!
Of course, the dishes taste good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.