About Museum Cafe

415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

The Museum Cafe is a full service restaurant, located on the ground floor of the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, offering fine dining with an International-fusion menu. Its superb ambiance is matched by an amazing wine list and features freshly prepared food utilizing seasonal local ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Robert S. Kerr & Hudson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-6262

Website:
http://www.okcmoa.com/cafe/

Entertainment:
Every Thursday night from May to October we feature a full cash bar and live music on the rooftop of the museum from 5-10:30.

Catering:
Full service catering including event planning services

Parking Details:
Nearby metered parking & parking lots available

Public Transit:
Public transit stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Henry Boudreaux

Private Party Facilities:
Private party option - banquet rooms leased through Oklahoma City Museum of Art

Private Party Contact:
Ahmad Farnia & Lauren Cates: 4052356262

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Museum Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
4 More
Great for Lunch
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

special occasion (92)
great for brunch (71)
fit for foodies (64)
See All
great for lunch (58)
romantic (50)
good for groups (40)
neighborhood gem (38)
notable wine list (37)
great for outdoor dining (23)
scenic view (21)
hot spot (12)
kid-friendly (10)
late-night find (8)
vibrant bar scene (3)
Sort By:
Newest
887 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Our waiter gave us a drink menu but didn ...

Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter gave us a drink menu but didn't come back. A hostess (I think) realized we had been sitting without a menu etc. She gave us a menu and took our drink order. In a few minutes a waiter assisted us. I had the blackened fish over pureed black beans. I think this would be more presentable if the fish were served over a black bean cake vs pureed beans.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous Mother's Day with Kiddos!

Dined on May 7, 2016

My best friend and I went there with our daughters (5 and 6). There was plenty of room on the patio, which was shaded and lined with tall bushes for privacy. The food was DELICIOUS! I wish I'd had more appetite and time to order more! The kids had plenty of outside space to explore but I wouldn't recommend inside for kids (white table cloths, etc.). Highly recommend Museum Cafe!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I have a reservation and got a number bu ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

I have a reservation and got a number but when we got there, no record of my reservation. However we were seated.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Brunch Favorite

Dined on May 1, 2016

Always one my favorite places to eat. Our server was great. She was prompt and very nice. The food was good as always.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alicia Steer

Dined on April 30, 2016

Wonderful experience. We have eaten at the Museum Cafe several times and always love it. The food is fabulous and the staff wonderful. If you have not been, GO.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for any reason, excellent food and service

Dined on April 30, 2016

we were looking for a place close to the Civic Center before a show. Since finding the Museum Café, it has become our go to place before any show.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. This is our favorite place to eat in Oklahoma City

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best shrimp and grits in okc. Pulled por ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Best shrimp and grits in okc. Pulled pork and hash, steak and eggs Benedict and the chorizo stack are all excellent as well. Yogurt parfait with granola is great too if that's what you're into.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food is amazing and sitting out on t ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

The food is amazing and sitting out on the patio during spring time in Oklahoma City is unbeatable! It's a must date night experience.

food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Delays, marginal food disappoint

Dined on April 22, 2016

An eagerly expected visit to OKC's Museum Cafe last Friday was decidedly muted by slow service and only average food. On a Friday night when a reservation was not needed, my wife and I found ourselves waiting 20 minutes for an underwhelming antipasto plate ($15), followed by another 20-plus minute wait for only so-so entrees. My wife's Seafood Macaroni and Cheese had($28) had an unremarkable, store-bought overtone to the flavor of its pesto, while the asparagus and quinoa-rice mix accompanying my Papaya Glazed Chicken ($24) were underseasoned and underwhelming. The chicken, itself was fairly good, but not spectacular. Our server was pleasant and fairly attentive, but I speculate a light Friday crowd (22 April) had led them to a lighter staff load, perhaps explaining the delays. While the good reputation of the Cafe is only a bit smudged by this experience, we were taken aback by the fact we both came away disappointed. Here's hoping it was just a one-off anomaly; however, our opportunities for a return visit and a redeemed experience are a bit fleeting.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great As Always

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

I have never been disappointed when dining at the Museum Café. Unlike other museum restaurant, here you have a fair price with outstanding food and service. This occasion was a lunch with a friend. We each had a well prepared and tasty salad. Mine was shimp over greens with walnts, mandrin oranges etc. and his was a southwestern salad with chicken. Both were delicious and well presented. Most of the wait staff at the Café have worked there for a number of years; and if you go there a few times they likely to remember your name ... I'd call it friendly elegance.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch with granddaughter

Dined on April 16, 2016

Had lunch with my 4-year-old granddaughter following an art class in the museum we took together. Great time! (The class with Natasha is great fun by the way.) With younger kiddos the outside patio is best. The kids menu gave her a yooooge PBJ sandwich. We ordered fruit to go with it and shared some French fries. I had a Reuben - one of the biggest and best I've had in our city - have to leave NYC out of it for the moment. Beautiful weather and some "New York-like" downtown feel with relaxed dining served by our waitress Rachel, who paid special attention to my granddaughter. Wonderful way to dine with someone special - no matter what age!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

We went for a early dinner after a show ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We went for a early dinner after a show on a Saturday. The ambience was very nice and subdued. The food and service was very good. My 7 year old was very happy with her pasta with Alfredo sauce and my wife and I were happy with the salmon and tilapia dishes. They were very well presented and tasted excellent. The creme de la creme was the steamed mussels. We will return.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

An Evening at the Museum Cafe

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

The Museum Cafe is a downtown jewel. Whereas there are old "stand bys" on their menu, there are also new dishes that perk your interest and keep you coming, especially when you want an excellent meal of many, or perhaps, few courses, prior to a concert at the OK Philharmonic, a Canterbury Choral Concert, a ballet extravaganza or many of the other events that are housed, temporarily at the Civic Center, or other venues close by. The food is diverse and delicious and the waitstaff is always attentive to their customers. Thank you, Museum Cafe, for the caring concern for your customers, that develops "traditions" for all who keep coming back to enjoy your cuisine!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second time to dine at this ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

This was our second time to dine at this restaurant and neither visit disappointed. The food is excellent. The price is very fair and the service was top notch. This will become one of our go to favorites

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

all around amazin

Dined on April 1, 2016

Our reservations were at 5:30 and we were seated right away. Our waitress was very polite and new the menu and ingredients. My duck was cooked PERFECT. I ate long after I was full because it was just so amazing. I would definitely go back and recommend this restaurant to everyone wanting a special dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place. It has been consiste ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

We love this place. It has been consistently top-notch for us for years now, before the explosion of choices of amazing dining experiences in OKC that we now have. Don't want to forget it's there, still dishing out those delicious goat cheese kisses! The branzino was perfectly cooked, flaky and tender with a touch of crisp on the skin. Just so nice.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

A perfect Easter Brunch! Delicious muffins to start with and the meal that followed was a treat! The manager is the most lovely person. Very accommodating and knowledgeable. Love the Museum Cafe, we'll be back !!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great...as always!!

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter brunch. Just a wonderful place for a brunch anytime! Mini-doughnuts, lobster bisque, eggs Benedict. Awesome and great service! Thanks Rebecca for taking great care of us.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for Civic Center Events

Dined on March 26, 2016

This is our go to place for our before theater dinner. The food and service is always good at a good price point. The wine list is nice as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great place to eat. Interesting ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Always a great place to eat. Interesting menu with a variety of options. Good value and consistent quality. Never a question as to the impression visitors or newbies will have.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good! I highly recommend this place

Dined on March 20, 2016

Many items that are gourmet caliber. I have enjoyed quite a few meals here. If there is any issue, they are quick to remedy. And, will look for ways to improve service. I really enjoy eating here before a show, but need to make reservations with plenty of time to spare before going to any of the show.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Sunday Brunch

Dined on March 20, 2016

Recommend the Sunday Brunch. Wide selection of items on the menu. Food is well prepared.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite fancy place to eat!

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

We go here frequently for brunch with friends, dinner before the symphony, and for special occasions. The food is yummy. The decor is inspiring. The noise level is perfect. There is energy, yet it is quiet enough for conversation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

Dined on March 13, 2016

We have been here three or four other times, but always for dinner. We have never had a bad experience. I realized this time, they had Sunday brunch, and it was very close to our hotel. I made reversations, but at 11am they would not have been needed. But by the time we left however it was getting pretty full. The meal was great. Unlike some places that try to make their mark with only exotic breakfast dishes, you can get an omelet or scrambled eggs here, but you can also order less traditional menu items. It's a lovely location with a great view of downtown through large glass fronts. It's a great choice.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Very happy with the food. Some of the b ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Very happy with the food. Some of the best downtown.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pre-Concert Tradition

Dined on March 5, 2016

We love dining at the Museum Cafe before our Philharmonic Classics Concert each month. Food is delicious and service is outstanding. Hostess knows us and makes sure our evening is a great experience. Our waitress, Rachel, took great care of us from pre-dinner drinks to after-dinner coffee. Book your reservations early. This is a very busy place!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Brunch

Dined on February 28, 2016

Very good as always. Great place to eat when you have Civic Center tickets to any event.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tylern12

Dined on February 21, 2016

Still one of the best brunches in the city. Fantastic food and absolutely amazing service. Have never been disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The best dining experience we've had in ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

The best dining experience we've had in a very long time in OKC. The seared scallops with risotto and grilled salmon were both fantastic. Excellent service from our waiter, Michael. We recommend without hesitation!

food5
ambience5
service5

One of our faves for many years. Anythin ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

One of our faves for many years. Anything you order will be perfect. Awesome martinis!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

excellent food, quiet atmosphere

Dined on February 19, 2016

Enjoy a lovely evening out with friends in this close to perfect restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Prix Fixe dinner is wonderful

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

My boyfriend and I came for the Valentines day prix fixe dinner and we were not disappointed. The dishes were creative (note: a bit weird at times) but absolutely fantastic! I would have never though that duck and baklava could go together but it was oh so good. The meal was six courses and well worth the price. We did not imbibe in any adult beverages during this visit but we have in the past and the bar is great. The cafe features a huge alcohol menu to suit any taste or pair with any of their entrees. Every time I come to the museum cafe I am blown away and cannot wait for my next visit. I highly recommend you enjoy a meal here!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Vegetarian Friendly Dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

We went here for Valentine's Day; they called us to confirm the reservation and see if we had any requests. We let them know we were vegetarians, and they were able to alter their set menu for us, no issues. We had a delicious 5+ course meal (palette cleanser ice cream and bread on the side don't count, thus the +, but they both were delicious). Service could have been faster, but it was a busy night, and it was still more than adequate. Every course was amazing, with the exception of the entrée, I just wasn't a fan of the hummus used (It was too course, I'm a hummus snob though). Regardless, it was delicious food, and plenty (we had a to-go box made). The "Goat Cheese Kisses" stole the show, great way to start a meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Nice but Not a Great Day

Dined on February 14, 2016

Assuming but I hate to...it would appear we were table 7 if what I over heard one wait staff or service asstistant as she counted from the Theater Entrance and she was pointing and counting by 2's and we were on the other row at a nice sized 2 top...we were on time for our 10:30 Valintines Day Brunch, but they were about 10 minutes behind from seating to being watered...we each did order a nice Mimosa...prior to ordering our entree and received our Mini Blue Berry Muffins serval minutes after our entrees and asked for butter...our server went on, I assumed for the butter but never returned, a new assistant brought our entrees...a few moments later our server showed and again we asked for some butter, we received it but by the muffins were cold at best...we observed her giving fresh muffins to other but not to us...my wife enjoyed her Crab Cakes and I thought my Chirizo, Andoli, Blackbean and Corn was very tasty but I would have added some potatoes to the dish to help with grease, but all in all it was very good. But the over-all experience was greatly diminished by poor service, and I do include the appearance of not being prepared for 10:30 reservations and the lack of visable supervision led to less than good service on a holiday of "Holidays", Valintines Day. Disapointing!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty cool

Dined on February 14, 2016

The veggie plate was amazing and the sea food as well. Was expecting more art and more private seating but it was great over all.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

A busy night...

Dined on February 14, 2016

This is my go to restaurant on theater night. Unfortunately, it was also the evening before Valentines. It was a packed house.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It was such an amazing experience. Took ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

It was such an amazing experience. Took my boyfriend here for Valentines/Birthday and one of the guest paid for our meal! Such an amazing experience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great visit!

Dined on February 13, 2016

Really enjoyed the entire experience. Wonderful waitress Brianna. Very efficient, friendly and sweet with a very nice smile. As always, we' ll be back. Broadway Saturday, Ballet on Sunday!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Downtown Perfection

vip
Dined on February 12, 2016

We have been fortunate enough to dine at this restaurant many times. We have been through menu changes, wine list changes and wait staff changes and every change has been accomplished in a way that this restaurant has maintained impeccable standards in every category. I recommend that you try this restaurant as I assure you that you will have made an excellent choice when you dine at the Museum Cafe.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.