Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Museum Cafe

The Museum Cafe is a full service restaurant, located on the ground floor of the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, offering fine dining with an International-fusion menu. Its superb ambiance is matched by an amazing wine list and features freshly prepared food utilizing seasonal local ingredients.

415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Robert S. Kerr & Hudson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-6262

Website:
http://www.okcmoa.com/cafe/

Entertainment:
Every Thursday night from May to October we feature a full cash bar and live music on the rooftop of the museum from 5-10:30.

Catering:
Full service catering including event planning services

Parking Details:
Nearby metered parking & parking lots available

Public Transit:
Public transit stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Henry Boudreaux

Private Party Facilities:
Private party option - banquet rooms leased through Oklahoma City Museum of Art

Private Party Contact:
Ahmad Farnia & Lauren Cates: (405) 235-6262

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Museum Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (50)
Good for a Date (44)
Special Occasion (44)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Great for Lunch (41)
Great for Brunch (38)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Business Meals (28)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Romantic (21)
Worth the Drive (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Scenic View (12)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Fun (12)
Healthy (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Casual (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (8)
People Watching (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Perfect for our before-theater dining, just a block from the venue. Easy, abundant parking. Wanted a steak but our server recommended the elk. Glad she did. Scrumptious! Asked for a custom cocktail we love to make at home. The barkeep happily accommodated us and nailed the blend like he makes them every day. It became difficult to carry on a conversation as the room filled but if you aren't handicapped by geriatric hearing, it's really not as noisy as most restaurants these days. We had an absolutely marvelous evening.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food! Crab cakes & seafood Mac were decision! Exceptional service too!
Enjoyed dining outside.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Great dining experience. Food was excellent, especially the salmon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always great food and service. Not the most kid friendly place, but if you are taking kid to a theater production - and they are good enough for that - you will be fine.
Brunch is SOOOO good. Nice mix of items to choose from.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was great and had a good variety. The service was excellent!

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Four of us enjoying a DELICIOUS dinner after the Lion King. The food was OVER THE TOP and we will come back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My sister in law and I had Saturday lunch before seeing the play The Lion King. Atmosphere was very pleasant, food was delicious and our waiter was knowledgeable and very attentive to our needs. We will definitely be returning. I am looking forward to taking my husband to the Cafe Museum for an evening out.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We love the varied menu at Museum Cafe. The tomato soup is amazing and always a fave of ours. I really appreciate our server topping off my leftover soup and wrapping it up for me! Made a fantastic lunch the next day. It was my husband's BD, so it was a celebration. We enjoyed the Raptor Ridge Pinot Noir and my husband had the sea bass special. It was delicious. I had the halibut from the menu and it was also fantastic. The peach cobbler and cappucinos were also very nice. It was a stormy night and we were happy to be inside watching the lightening show. Our server was attentive and very sweet. My only complaint (and maybe this is just me) is that restaurant staff seemed to be in a hurry to sweep the floor. We had an 8pm reservation and, because of the stormy night, the restaurant wasn't very busy. We were the last table by the time we were having dessert. A staff member began aggressively sweeping the floor mats (with the little manual vacuum, not the Hoover), making a bunch of noise. Because we're late eaters, this seems to happen to us a lot and it does bug me. Maybe we should just start eating earlier. :(
All in all, though, it was a great dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food and service are always outstanding. I love the atmosphere and comfortable setting.

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Good food and service at this restaurant very near the Oklahoma City Civic Center. They have an outstanding wine selection that all should enjoy. Some servers seemed inexperienced, but they were trying hard to please us.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Good food and service before a show.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We had a pre-theatre dinner and everything was delicious! The salmon was perfect. My family had the pork tenderloin and loved it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

With the exception of the catering carts rolling beside us through the middle of the restaurant, it was a good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Busy night but we still received good service. Everyone enjoyed their food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Lobster bisque is great. Good, friendly service. Very handy to go to the Civic Center for shows.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was not our first visit to the Museum Café. We keep returning because the food & service are exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This was not our first visit and we continue to be pleased with the quality of the food and the variety of the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Best Sunday brunch in town. It is quietly elegant with great and friendly service. My wife loves the Fried Green Tomatoes

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My wife and I have eaten here many times and are never let down by the food or service. The staff is exceptional and the food no matter what we order is always exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Wonderful dining experience....would recommend for business meeting and dating for couples.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

As always, a calming, tasty experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We came for a pre-event meal. The food and service were both exceptional. The wait staff were aware of our plans and service was prompt and efficient. My husband had salmon, that he said was outstanding. Our friend had the chicken and also said it was excellent and it looked beautiful. I had the seafood mac and cheese. This was delicious as well but very rich. I might recommend this as more of side or as a shared entre as it was very large. They have a large and excellent wine list with some unique and excellent "by the glass" choices. Altogether a nice dinner. This is a great location for pre-event meals downtown OKC, and located right no

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 1, 2017

First class dining experience at reasonable prices. Service is just right, responsive without being intrusive and is food is consistently very good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Museum Cafe is our favorite brunch spot in OKC! Great food, especially the mini muffins and lobster bisque. The staff are always friendly and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent service in a comfortable yet classy environment.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was delicious, there were many good choices, and our waiter was friendly, fun and very professional, taking excellent care of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We met a family member here when our son was in town. Such a nice sunny space...good service...varied menu....then easy access to the museum afterward.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Service could have been better. Champagne by the glass is very expensive! Not happy that my party of 2 had to sit at a 4 top when I made reservations 3 weeks ago. Love the Museum Cafe and will always return.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Firstly, the ambiance was superb. The seating area is spacious, has great views, and was comfortable. The service was top notch, with servers attentive, polite, ad accommodating. Moving on to the food, man oh man. The food was absolutely delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great brunch, selection, ambiance, service, and mimosas. Had a fine lunch

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food was good and so was service. I wish I could say that everything was fantastic but it was good.

Next time we are in town, we will probably go again since it is one of our daughter's favorite brunch spots.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We enjoyed delightfully prepared food for my husband's 70th birthday. It was very relaxing, the food was excellent, and the service was perfect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

PERFECT BLEND OF ELEGANT AND CASUAL. EXCELLENT, PERSONAL SERVICE. GREAT MENU WITH SOLID EXECUTION. I LOVE IT! PLUS, F COURSE, ALWAYS AN OPPORTUNITY TO SEE THE COLLECTION, ESPECIALLY THE CHIHULY!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was lovely -- thank you for professional and courteous service Rachel R.!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Love the ambiance at the Art Cafe Museum. The wait staff are always wonderful and friendly and they are always patient with my slightly addled mother. It makes it much easier on me, when I don't have to worry that my mom's comments aren't taken to seriously. Thank you everyone!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great place to go before the show at the Civic Center Music Hall.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Coffee cup was dirty and there was a hair in my very overcooked quiche. They did take the price of my quiche off my bill and brought out a new one that was obviously fresher and it was very good. The Lobster Bisque was also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The Museum Café is a long standing favorite. Sunday Brunch is my favorite. I love to sit at the bar because Gabriel, the bartender, is friendly and entertaining to watch. Reservations are best as Sunday brunch can fill the restaurant some weekends!

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Lunch before Motown The Musical - excellent fare and our server was attentive and anticipatory of the theatre goers' needs. Lovely way to start a great Saturday

Tags: Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was my first time trying Museum Cafe. Came here with my mother in law before watching a musical at the civic center and it did not disappoint. Great location, amazing food, and really nice drink menu.

I started with the lobster bisque and it was delicious!! Then I had a Cesar salad w/ Parmasan Chicken--so so good!! The dressing was so good and the Parm Chicken on top was even better. YUM. My mother-in-law had the Crab Avacado Panini- which she really enjoyed! Looked good.

We had some Champagne cocktails, which never disappoint. They have a really good wine list to choose from, as well.

Overall, we had a great time! Good views of OKC, perfect location, and delicious food/drinks. I want to try their brunch next--looked really good!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.