About Museum Cafe

415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

The Museum Cafe is a full service restaurant, located on the ground floor of the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, offering fine dining with an International-fusion menu. Its superb ambiance is matched by an amazing wine list and features freshly prepared food utilizing seasonal local ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Robert S. Kerr & Hudson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-6262

Website:
http://www.okcmoa.com/cafe/

Entertainment:
Every Thursday night from May to October we feature a full cash bar and live music on the rooftop of the museum from 5-10:30.

Catering:
Full service catering including event planning services

Parking Details:
Nearby metered parking & parking lots available

Public Transit:
Public transit stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Henry Boudreaux

Private Party Facilities:
Private party option - banquet rooms leased through Oklahoma City Museum of Art

Private Party Contact:
Ahmad Farnia & Lauren Cates: 4052356262

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lox And Eggs Flatbread
Latte
Chorizo Eggs Benedict
Chocolate Cake
Bagel With Lox And Tomato Soup
Lobster Bisque
Shrimp & Grits
Chicken & Waffles
Brown Sugar Mama
Peking Duck Rolls (tapas)
Sunday Brunch
Mimosas
Orange & Lemon Ricotta Stuffed French Toast
Gasteau Basque
Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee
Belgium Waffles, Bacon, Sausage,  Hickory Smoked Salmon
Chicken Marsala
Asparagus Panini

Museum Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
1 More
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

special occasion (82)
great for lunch (64)
great for brunch (62)
See All
fit for foodies (58)
good for groups (36)
romantic (36)
neighborhood gem (34)
notable wine list (28)
great for outdoor dining (23)
scenic view (17)
hot spot (10)
kid-friendly (7)
late-night find (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
Sort By:
Newest
915 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Have been to Museum Cafe several times. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Have been to Museum Cafe several times. Don't be misled by the word Cafe. This is a very nice restaurant (covered tables with fresh flowers) with excellent food. It is very light and open. The fried green tomatoes as an appetizer are delicious. Great food!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always can count on this awesome cafe. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Always can count on this awesome cafe. You needed more characters to finish this review. SO.... You should add a couple more servers, and you would have it made!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Rachael was a superb server. Pleasant ef ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Rachael was a superb server. Pleasant efficient and knowledgeable.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a lovely restaurant in the heart ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

This is a lovely restaurant in the heart of OKC. The service is not super fast, so it's a great place for a leisurely lunch.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

One of my favorites in OKC. Food is deli ...

vip
·Dined on July 16, 2016

One of my favorites in OKC. Food is delicious and service impeccable. Lobster bisque is delicious, salads yummy and the French fry appetizer with jalepeno ketchup rocked.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistent! Great food and pleas ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Always consistent! Great food and pleasant atmosphere. Love the manager. One of our favorites!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my grand daughter to brunch for h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I took my grand daughter to brunch for her birthday and it was great! We go there often for brunch and have never been disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a very big treat for us. It was ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was a very big treat for us. It was my birthday, we had just seen the Matisse show, then this fabulous lunch!! Thank you so very much.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited the Museum to see the Matisse' e ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Visited the Museum to see the Matisse' exhibition and wanted to follow up with lunch at the cafe. I've been here before and enjoyed it. This visit was very nice as well.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice cafe to eat at after touring the mu ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Nice cafe to eat at after touring the museum, which was amazing by the way!

Dinner was fabulous as well as the soups. Can't say much for the salads, the salad

could have been made fresher, the spinach strawberry salad had strawberries that looked a few days old, not crisp and bright red as fresh strawberries should be and the ceasar salad (lettuce) was the same way, not so fresh, had cherry tomatoes and cucumbers which is not catoritized as ceasar salad in my opinion, more like a house salad, other than that the dinner and soups ( tomatoe bisque and lobster bisque was absolutely delicious and service was great!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved the lobster bisque. The Caesar sal ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Loved the lobster bisque. The Caesar salad was too fishy and the lettuce was coarse. My husband had a very good but messy chicken sandwich.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The dining room looks nice: white table ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The dining room looks nice: white table cloths, comfortable chairs, elegant place settings. The service, however, is slow. During our recent visit, it took over 20 minutes for our sandwiches to arrive. During that time, the wait staff did not bring the iced tea that we had ordered. The food was not particularly memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Have been eating dinner here before Civi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Have been eating dinner here before Civic Center events for about 12 yrs and also when visiting the MOA for lunch and have never had a bad meal. Consistently fresh and memorable food. Have been here with all ages and even my grand children love it! A great dining place for all occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would give the Museum Cafe a higher ra ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I would give the Museum Cafe a higher rating; however, my prime steak was tough and without much flavor. Steak at a premium restaurant in Oklahoma should be the best. Mine was below quality.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a fantastic business lunch on a week ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Had a fantastic business lunch on a weekday. LOVED the scallops and risotto dish I got. Absolutely delicious. Service, atmosphere, selection, and food quality was all sublime!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the Museum Cafe. Food is ex ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always enjoy the Museum Cafe. Food is excellent, it's usually quiet enough for conversation among our table, wait staff is well trained and the martinis are perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation for lunch on Father ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I made a reservation for lunch on Father's Day for 1pm. When we arrived there was a long line at the hostess station and a number of open tables. Some tables were open but had been stripped of table cloths and settings. I waited a long time just to speak with the hostess, all while standing in a crowded space where my party and I couldn't seem to get out of the way of other customers and servers. We were told that there would be a wait to get our table set up, even though we had a reservation. When they did start setting the table it was one right next to the crowded/cramped hostess station, even though there were a number of other open tables further away from the bustle. I asked for a different table, and we waited another 10 minutes to be seated. When they brought us to the new table, it hadn't been set, and even after we ordered we had to take the sugar/salt/pepper from another table. By the time we finished eating the majority of the restaurant had cleared out. The waiter brought the bill and then disappeared or chatted for prolonged periods with other tables. I had planned to pay with card, but ended up asking my table to dig for cash just so we could leave.

I had always heard such great things about the Museum Café, so I was really disappointed by this experience, especially because I was wanting to do something special with my dad on Father's Day. I know holidays are busy, but with a reservation and many open tables, I was confused about why we had to wait so long to be seated. Likewise, there was no reason with a mostly empty restaurant that our server couldn't have come back for the check.

I couldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone with good conscience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Very nice dining experience in the heart ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very nice dining experience in the heart of downtown OKC. We will dine there again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food - great service - Jessie is a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food - great service - Jessie is a delight😊

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the soup and half a sandwich was excelle ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

the soup and half a sandwich was excellent, wine and dessert were as well.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

It was an outstanding evening at the Mus ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

It was an outstanding evening at the Museum Cafe AS USUAL!!! We have come to expect very good food and service (and wine) at this restaurant and they delivered as expected.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy dining at the Museum Caf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We always enjoy dining at the Museum Cafe, especially paired with an Art Museum visit. It is also a wonderful place to take visitors to our city as it is definitely upscale.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice and comfortable place to have ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Very nice and comfortable place to have dinner. Their carrot cake is ABSOLUTELY WORTH going to get. Shrimp grits was also a popular favorite.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

daddy-daughter date success

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Went here and hit the art museum before lunch for daddy-daughter date with my teenager. Was so delicious! I had the seafood mac&cheese and she had the spring ravioli. The seafood was cooked perfectly and pasta was nicely al dente. She said hers was superb, and for a teenager has a well developed palate so would criticize of deserving.

Service was very good, quick but not rushed. Friendly.

Overall, excellent. Will definitely have to come back with wifey! :)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service needs some work

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Got seated right away, server very slow. Thought she had to many tables to take care of till I asked her how many she had, she replied 5. I could not find a reason why she took for ever to even refill our water glasses? The food, top notch! The person setting up the tables took extra care in setting the tables right! I'm sorry no excuse on the why the bad service. High end restaurants need high end server's.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great place. But today service was way ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Great place. But today service was way slower than I recall from past times. It was busy so guessing kitchen got behind? I had to run to another meeting and leave our guests and my colleague to settle up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Quiet and elegant, but not stuffy

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I needed a quiet place to take a client and discuss business over dinner. This place was perfect. We had an excellent server and the food was very good. We split the fried green tomatoes for an appetizer, and they were perfect. I had the ravioli, and it was tasty. We did not have cocktails or desert. This was on a Thursday night, and it was not crowded. The server immediately asked if an obligation to be at the theater or elsewhere. We did not, but I thought it was nice that he asked.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Now a " Hidden Treasure"

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The location of this restaurant is difficult to get too because of the ongoing street construction work, but in my opinion it is definitely worth the additional effort because once you get there you will find cheerful and welcoming hosts, a menu that will satisfy your palette , a wine list that will bring joy to your taste buds and service from a professional wait staff unmatched at any other restaurant. Go, Seek and Find , you will be rewarded.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter gave us a drink menu but didn ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Our waiter gave us a drink menu but didn't come back. A hostess (I think) realized we had been sitting without a menu etc. She gave us a menu and took our drink order. In a few minutes a waiter assisted us.

I had the blackened fish over pureed black beans. I think this would be more presentable if the fish were served over a black bean cake vs pureed beans.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Fabulous Mother's Day with Kiddos!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

My best friend and I went there with our daughters (5 and 6). There was plenty of room on the patio, which was shaded and lined with tall bushes for privacy. The food was DELICIOUS! I wish I'd had more appetite and time to order more! The kids had plenty of outside space to explore but I wouldn't recommend inside for kids (white table cloths, etc.). Highly recommend Museum Cafe!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have a reservation and got a number bu ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I have a reservation and got a number but when we got there, no record of my reservation. However we were seated.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Brunch Favorite

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Always one my favorite places to eat. Our server was great. She was prompt and very nice. The food was good as always.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Alicia Steer

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Wonderful experience. We have eaten at the Museum Cafe several times and always love it.

The food is fabulous and the staff wonderful. If you have not been, GO.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for any reason, excellent food and service

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

we were looking for a place close to the Civic Center before a show. Since finding the Museum Café, it has become our go to place before any show.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. This is our favorite place to eat in Oklahoma City

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best shrimp and grits in okc. Pulled por ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Best shrimp and grits in okc. Pulled pork and hash, steak and eggs Benedict and the chorizo stack are all excellent as well. Yogurt parfait with granola is great too if that's what you're into.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is amazing and sitting out on t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The food is amazing and sitting out on the patio during spring time in Oklahoma City is unbeatable! It's a must date night experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delays, marginal food disappoint

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

An eagerly expected visit to OKC's Museum Cafe last Friday was decidedly muted by slow service and only average food. On a Friday night when a reservation was not needed, my wife and I found ourselves waiting 20 minutes for an underwhelming antipasto plate ($15), followed by another 20-plus minute wait for only so-so entrees. My wife's Seafood Macaroni and Cheese had($28) had an unremarkable, store-bought overtone to the flavor of its pesto, while the asparagus and quinoa-rice mix accompanying my Papaya Glazed Chicken ($24) were underseasoned and underwhelming. The chicken, itself was fairly good, but not spectacular. Our server was pleasant and fairly attentive, but I speculate a light Friday crowd (22 April) had led them to a lighter staff load, perhaps explaining the delays.

While the good reputation of the Cafe is only a bit smudged by this experience, we were taken aback by the fact we both came away disappointed. Here's hoping it was just a one-off anomaly; however, our opportunities for a return visit and a redeemed experience are a bit fleeting.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great As Always

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

I have never been disappointed when dining at the Museum Café. Unlike other museum restaurant, here you have a fair price with outstanding food and service. This occasion was a lunch with a friend. We each had a well prepared and tasty salad. Mine was shimp over greens with walnts, mandrin oranges etc. and his was a southwestern salad with chicken. Both were delicious and well presented. Most of the wait staff at the Café have worked there for a number of years; and if you go there a few times they likely to remember your name ... I'd call it friendly elegance.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch with granddaughter

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Had lunch with my 4-year-old granddaughter following an art class in the museum we took together. Great time! (The class with Natasha is great fun by the way.) With younger kiddos the outside patio is best. The kids menu gave her a yooooge PBJ sandwich. We ordered fruit to go with it and shared some French fries. I had a Reuben - one of the biggest and best I've had in our city - have to leave NYC out of it for the moment. Beautiful weather and some "New York-like" downtown feel with relaxed dining served by our waitress Rachel, who paid special attention to my granddaughter. Wonderful way to dine with someone special - no matter what age!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.