About Museum Cafe

415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

The Museum Cafe is a full service restaurant, located on the ground floor of the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, offering fine dining with an International-fusion menu. Its superb ambiance is matched by an amazing wine list and features freshly prepared food utilizing seasonal local ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Robert S. Kerr & Hudson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-6262

Website:
http://www.okcmoa.com/cafe/

Entertainment:
Every Thursday night from May to October we feature a full cash bar and live music on the rooftop of the museum from 5-10:30.

Catering:
Full service catering including event planning services

Parking Details:
Nearby metered parking & parking lots available

Public Transit:
Public transit stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Henry Boudreaux

Private Party Facilities:
Private party option - banquet rooms leased through Oklahoma City Museum of Art

Private Party Contact:
Ahmad Farnia & Lauren Cates: 4052356262

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lox And Eggs Flatbread
Latte
Chorizo Eggs Benedict
Chocolate Cake
Bagel With Lox And Tomato Soup
Lobster Bisque
Shrimp & Grits
Chicken & Waffles
Brown Sugar Mama
Peking Duck Rolls (tapas)
Sunday Brunch
Mimosas
Orange & Lemon Ricotta Stuffed French Toast
Gasteau Basque
Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee
Belgium Waffles, Bacon, Sausage,  Hickory Smoked Salmon
Chicken Marsala
Asparagus Panini

Museum Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
4 More
Great for Lunch
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

special occasion (81)
great for brunch (57)
fit for foodies (53)
See All
great for lunch (52)
romantic (36)
neighborhood gem (34)
notable wine list (31)
good for groups (30)
great for outdoor dining (23)
scenic view (20)
hot spot (11)
kid-friendly (9)
late-night find (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
Sort By:
Newest
901 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a fantastic business lunch on a week ...

Dined 2 days ago

Had a fantastic business lunch on a weekday. LOVED the scallops and risotto dish I got. Absolutely delicious. Service, atmosphere, selection, and food quality was all sublime!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the Museum Cafe. Food is ex ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Always enjoy the Museum Cafe. Food is excellent, it's usually quiet enough for conversation among our table, wait staff is well trained and the martinis are perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

I made a reservation for lunch on Father ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I made a reservation for lunch on Father's Day for 1pm. When we arrived there was a long line at the hostess station and a number of open tables. Some tables were open but had been stripped of table cloths and settings. I waited a long time just to speak with the hostess, all while standing in a crowded space where my party and I couldn't seem to get out of the way of other customers and servers. We were told that there would be a wait to get our table set up, even though we had a reservation. When they did start setting the table it was one right next to the crowded/cramped hostess station, even though there were a number of other open tables further away from the bustle. I asked for a different table, and we waited another 10 minutes to be seated. When they brought us to the new table, it hadn't been set, and even after we ordered we had to take the sugar/salt/pepper from another table. By the time we finished eating the majority of the restaurant had cleared out. The waiter brought the bill and then disappeared or chatted for prolonged periods with other tables. I had planned to pay with card, but ended up asking my table to dig for cash just so we could leave. I had always heard such great things about the Museum Café, so I was really disappointed by this experience, especially because I was wanting to do something special with my dad on Father's Day. I know holidays are busy, but with a reservation and many open tables, I was confused about why we had to wait so long to be seated. Likewise, there was no reason with a mostly empty restaurant that our server couldn't have come back for the check. I couldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone with good conscience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice dining experience in the heart ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Very nice dining experience in the heart of downtown OKC. We will dine there again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food - great service - Jessie is a ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food - great service - Jessie is a delight😊

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

the soup and half a sandwich was excelle ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

the soup and half a sandwich was excellent, wine and dessert were as well.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was an outstanding evening at the Mus ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

It was an outstanding evening at the Museum Cafe AS USUAL!!! We have come to expect very good food and service (and wine) at this restaurant and they delivered as expected.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy dining at the Museum Caf ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

We always enjoy dining at the Museum Cafe, especially paired with an Art Museum visit. It is also a wonderful place to take visitors to our city as it is definitely upscale.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice and comfortable place to have ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Very nice and comfortable place to have dinner. Their carrot cake is ABSOLUTELY WORTH going to get. Shrimp grits was also a popular favorite.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

daddy-daughter date success

Dined on June 10, 2016

Went here and hit the art museum before lunch for daddy-daughter date with my teenager. Was so delicious! I had the seafood mac&cheese and she had the spring ravioli. The seafood was cooked perfectly and pasta was nicely al dente. She said hers was superb, and for a teenager has a well developed palate so would criticize of deserving. Service was very good, quick but not rushed. Friendly. Overall, excellent. Will definitely have to come back with wifey! :)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Service needs some work

Dined on June 7, 2016

Got seated right away, server very slow. Thought she had to many tables to take care of till I asked her how many she had, she replied 5. I could not find a reason why she took for ever to even refill our water glasses? The food, top notch! The person setting up the tables took extra care in setting the tables right! I'm sorry no excuse on the why the bad service. High end restaurants need high end server's.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3

Great place. But today service was way ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Great place. But today service was way slower than I recall from past times. It was busy so guessing kitchen got behind? I had to run to another meeting and leave our guests and my colleague to settle up.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet and elegant, but not stuffy

Dined on June 3, 2016

I needed a quiet place to take a client and discuss business over dinner. This place was perfect. We had an excellent server and the food was very good. We split the fried green tomatoes for an appetizer, and they were perfect. I had the ravioli, and it was tasty. We did not have cocktails or desert. This was on a Thursday night, and it was not crowded. The server immediately asked if an obligation to be at the theater or elsewhere. We did not, but I thought it was nice that he asked.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Now a " Hidden Treasure"

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

The location of this restaurant is difficult to get too because of the ongoing street construction work, but in my opinion it is definitely worth the additional effort because once you get there you will find cheerful and welcoming hosts, a menu that will satisfy your palette , a wine list that will bring joy to your taste buds and service from a professional wait staff unmatched at any other restaurant. Go, Seek and Find , you will be rewarded.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Our waiter gave us a drink menu but didn ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Our waiter gave us a drink menu but didn't come back. A hostess (I think) realized we had been sitting without a menu etc. She gave us a menu and took our drink order. In a few minutes a waiter assisted us. I had the blackened fish over pureed black beans. I think this would be more presentable if the fish were served over a black bean cake vs pureed beans.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous Mother's Day with Kiddos!

Dined on May 7, 2016

My best friend and I went there with our daughters (5 and 6). There was plenty of room on the patio, which was shaded and lined with tall bushes for privacy. The food was DELICIOUS! I wish I'd had more appetite and time to order more! The kids had plenty of outside space to explore but I wouldn't recommend inside for kids (white table cloths, etc.). Highly recommend Museum Cafe!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I have a reservation and got a number bu ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

I have a reservation and got a number but when we got there, no record of my reservation. However we were seated.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Brunch Favorite

Dined on May 1, 2016

Always one my favorite places to eat. Our server was great. She was prompt and very nice. The food was good as always.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alicia Steer

Dined on April 30, 2016

Wonderful experience. We have eaten at the Museum Cafe several times and always love it. The food is fabulous and the staff wonderful. If you have not been, GO.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for any reason, excellent food and service

Dined on April 30, 2016

we were looking for a place close to the Civic Center before a show. Since finding the Museum Café, it has become our go to place before any show.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. This is our favorite place to eat in Oklahoma City

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best shrimp and grits in okc. Pulled por ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Best shrimp and grits in okc. Pulled pork and hash, steak and eggs Benedict and the chorizo stack are all excellent as well. Yogurt parfait with granola is great too if that's what you're into.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food is amazing and sitting out on t ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

The food is amazing and sitting out on the patio during spring time in Oklahoma City is unbeatable! It's a must date night experience.

food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Delays, marginal food disappoint

Dined on April 22, 2016

An eagerly expected visit to OKC's Museum Cafe last Friday was decidedly muted by slow service and only average food. On a Friday night when a reservation was not needed, my wife and I found ourselves waiting 20 minutes for an underwhelming antipasto plate ($15), followed by another 20-plus minute wait for only so-so entrees. My wife's Seafood Macaroni and Cheese had($28) had an unremarkable, store-bought overtone to the flavor of its pesto, while the asparagus and quinoa-rice mix accompanying my Papaya Glazed Chicken ($24) were underseasoned and underwhelming. The chicken, itself was fairly good, but not spectacular. Our server was pleasant and fairly attentive, but I speculate a light Friday crowd (22 April) had led them to a lighter staff load, perhaps explaining the delays. While the good reputation of the Cafe is only a bit smudged by this experience, we were taken aback by the fact we both came away disappointed. Here's hoping it was just a one-off anomaly; however, our opportunities for a return visit and a redeemed experience are a bit fleeting.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great As Always

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

I have never been disappointed when dining at the Museum Café. Unlike other museum restaurant, here you have a fair price with outstanding food and service. This occasion was a lunch with a friend. We each had a well prepared and tasty salad. Mine was shimp over greens with walnts, mandrin oranges etc. and his was a southwestern salad with chicken. Both were delicious and well presented. Most of the wait staff at the Café have worked there for a number of years; and if you go there a few times they likely to remember your name ... I'd call it friendly elegance.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch with granddaughter

Dined on April 16, 2016

Had lunch with my 4-year-old granddaughter following an art class in the museum we took together. Great time! (The class with Natasha is great fun by the way.) With younger kiddos the outside patio is best. The kids menu gave her a yooooge PBJ sandwich. We ordered fruit to go with it and shared some French fries. I had a Reuben - one of the biggest and best I've had in our city - have to leave NYC out of it for the moment. Beautiful weather and some "New York-like" downtown feel with relaxed dining served by our waitress Rachel, who paid special attention to my granddaughter. Wonderful way to dine with someone special - no matter what age!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

We went for a early dinner after a show ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We went for a early dinner after a show on a Saturday. The ambience was very nice and subdued. The food and service was very good. My 7 year old was very happy with her pasta with Alfredo sauce and my wife and I were happy with the salmon and tilapia dishes. They were very well presented and tasted excellent. The creme de la creme was the steamed mussels. We will return.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

An Evening at the Museum Cafe

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

The Museum Cafe is a downtown jewel. Whereas there are old "stand bys" on their menu, there are also new dishes that perk your interest and keep you coming, especially when you want an excellent meal of many, or perhaps, few courses, prior to a concert at the OK Philharmonic, a Canterbury Choral Concert, a ballet extravaganza or many of the other events that are housed, temporarily at the Civic Center, or other venues close by. The food is diverse and delicious and the waitstaff is always attentive to their customers. Thank you, Museum Cafe, for the caring concern for your customers, that develops "traditions" for all who keep coming back to enjoy your cuisine!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second time to dine at this ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

This was our second time to dine at this restaurant and neither visit disappointed. The food is excellent. The price is very fair and the service was top notch. This will become one of our go to favorites

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

all around amazin

Dined on April 1, 2016

Our reservations were at 5:30 and we were seated right away. Our waitress was very polite and new the menu and ingredients. My duck was cooked PERFECT. I ate long after I was full because it was just so amazing. I would definitely go back and recommend this restaurant to everyone wanting a special dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place. It has been consiste ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

We love this place. It has been consistently top-notch for us for years now, before the explosion of choices of amazing dining experiences in OKC that we now have. Don't want to forget it's there, still dishing out those delicious goat cheese kisses! The branzino was perfectly cooked, flaky and tender with a touch of crisp on the skin. Just so nice.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

A perfect Easter Brunch! Delicious muffins to start with and the meal that followed was a treat! The manager is the most lovely person. Very accommodating and knowledgeable. Love the Museum Cafe, we'll be back !!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great...as always!!

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter brunch. Just a wonderful place for a brunch anytime! Mini-doughnuts, lobster bisque, eggs Benedict. Awesome and great service! Thanks Rebecca for taking great care of us.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for Civic Center Events

Dined on March 26, 2016

This is our go to place for our before theater dinner. The food and service is always good at a good price point. The wine list is nice as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great place to eat. Interesting ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Always a great place to eat. Interesting menu with a variety of options. Good value and consistent quality. Never a question as to the impression visitors or newbies will have.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good! I highly recommend this place

Dined on March 20, 2016

Many items that are gourmet caliber. I have enjoyed quite a few meals here. If there is any issue, they are quick to remedy. And, will look for ways to improve service. I really enjoy eating here before a show, but need to make reservations with plenty of time to spare before going to any of the show.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Sunday Brunch

Dined on March 20, 2016

Recommend the Sunday Brunch. Wide selection of items on the menu. Food is well prepared.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite fancy place to eat!

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

We go here frequently for brunch with friends, dinner before the symphony, and for special occasions. The food is yummy. The decor is inspiring. The noise level is perfect. There is energy, yet it is quiet enough for conversation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

Dined on March 13, 2016

We have been here three or four other times, but always for dinner. We have never had a bad experience. I realized this time, they had Sunday brunch, and it was very close to our hotel. I made reversations, but at 11am they would not have been needed. But by the time we left however it was getting pretty full. The meal was great. Unlike some places that try to make their mark with only exotic breakfast dishes, you can get an omelet or scrambled eggs here, but you can also order less traditional menu items. It's a lovely location with a great view of downtown through large glass fronts. It's a great choice.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Very happy with the food. Some of the b ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Very happy with the food. Some of the best downtown.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.