Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Museum Cafe

The Museum Cafe is a full service restaurant, located on the ground floor of the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, offering fine dining with an International-fusion menu. Its superb ambiance is matched by an amazing wine list and features freshly prepared food utilizing seasonal local ingredients.

415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Robert S. Kerr & Hudson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-6262

Website:
http://www.okcmoa.com/cafe/

Entertainment:
Every Thursday night from May to October we feature a full cash bar and live music on the rooftop of the museum from 5-10:30.

Catering:
Full service catering including event planning services

Parking Details:
Nearby metered parking & parking lots available

Public Transit:
Public transit stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Henry Boudreaux

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Museum Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (41)
Special Occasion (40)
Good for a Date (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Great for Lunch (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Great for Brunch (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Business Meals (25)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Romantic (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Healthy (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Casual (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
People Watching (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Authentic (7)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Scenic View (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Organic (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1206 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

Staff quite accommodating. Food is great. Risotto is alway wonderful! A place we always return to for a nice dining atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and the service were outstanding; as expected. They're very consistent with the menu options and the quality of every dish.
Great place for business lunches and dinners.
Ambiance is comfortable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Wide variety of excellent choices. All delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The OKC Museum Cafe never disappoints. Beginning with the cocktail and wine selection through the meal and finishing with dessert and coffee, everything was tasty. Service was above expectation, as one of our party was gluten free. If there is any challenge, it is that there is only one vegetarian entree option and it feels more like a snack against the other entrees. Not that the portion size is too small, but the food option is not an entree. As was mentioned in a previous review, even though this is Oklahoma, it *is* the 21st Century. More and more people are vegetarian or even vegan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Not impressed with food or service this time. Have dined many times before Civic center show.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Overrated and overprice. Not sure how you can mess up a club sandwich, but this place definitely was able to accomplish that feat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

It was very good and efficient. Our waitress asked us if we were attending the play, and since we were, she made sure our meal and check were given top priority.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in OKC. We always eat at the Museum Café when we are headed to see a Broadway show.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Would not recommend Pre-theater. Even though we mentioned that we were going to the theater it took the waiter longer then I thought it should have to deliver a glass of wine so I made sure and asked for our check as soon as our food was served. Other than that it was all excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

As Always, the Cafe was above and beyond. New server for us, but he was very attentive and made sure we lacked for nothing. Mimosas went up a bit but obviously had a good bit of bubbly. If you can, swap the Breakfast Potatoes for Grits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Love Sunday brunch here! Great menu, great atmosphere, great way to start the day!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Dustin was amazing! As a vegetarian I wish there were more options. Times are changing. Let's change with them. Just because we're in oklahoma......

Tags: Organic, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This place is my favorite!!! I live just down the street for now and it's an awesome place for brunch in a Sunday afternoon!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent food and service. Perfect complement to movie. 5 stars!!!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We were there to celebrate my birthday. The food and service were great as usual. Great place to be pampered.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Our dining experience was an over all poor one. We had one entre' out of four that was good. The scallops went back to the kitchen immediately and the two steaks were eaten but not necessarily enjoyed. The saving grace of the entire evening was the maître d'. She handled everything very well and took the scallops off of the check and gave us a free dessert to make up for it. I might also add that it took over an hour for our food to come to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Love the Museum Cafe. Wonderful food but service was a little slow. We were there during the last hour for lunch. Lots of service people around but they were more intent on setting everything up for the next day than serving us. Meal took a long time to get to us and it was just salad and sandwiches. We will go back as previous experiences have been better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great food-terrible service. Waiter was snippy, condensing & didn't know the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Floor under the table was littered with debris from previous customers. When brought the attention of two employees, neither made any effort to clean it.

Waiter was more interested in communing with a table of customers on the patio (some of whom brought their own McDonalds drinks). He also had to be reminded of requested items multiple times.

Crabcake order arrived being served on a "broken" sauce.

Not the service or food that have made me a long time customer. Maybe I need to rethink that ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Wonderful place! Loved everything about it...food was great, ambiance perfect. It was a great Sunday brunch!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was great but the service is slow. It took so long for the food to come out after we ordered. After eating, asking for a to go boxes took another few minutes again. The worst is after we ask for our check, it was given to us and we immediately put the card to pay. I already went outside to bring our daughter and after more than 30 minutes the waiter still didn't get our card. Glad I have cash and just put the money on the table and leave. The place is big but seems like they don't have a lot of people to cater everybody.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Loved our Brunch selections! Everything was delish! Servings were surprisingly generous and beautifully plated! Service was "iffy" at best. Servers were inattentive, and oblivious to details regarding our order - even though there wasn't a crowd a the time we were there. Servers acted like perhaps they had just woken up after a late night... We will certainly go back, because the food was well worth it! We're anxious to try it in the evening for dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We are always happy with the Museum Cafe. Maybe we even take it a little for granted. The food is consistently good, sometimes excellent, with lots of healthy options. The dining room is attractive and filled with light. Can't go wrong.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great food, great service, great value. Conveniently located. Nice environment.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We visited Oklahoma museum of art and have decided to eat lunch at the museum cafe. Food was very great - fresh and tasty. Very clean restraurant and great service. We would definitely recommend that to whoever going to museum. Location is very convenient . Parking is available just in front of the museum on the street.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Birthday - excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The young woman who waited on us provided us with the best service I think we have ever gotten at the Museum Cafe. She not only gave us super great service, she did it with a sweet smile and was very nice! Wish I knew her name, but we sat at table 58 12pm on Sat Aug 12.
The food was delicious and cooked to perfection! Thank you for giving us a great lunch spot to go before the Lyric this summer.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

food was mediocre at best. they offered a Cuban sandwich. Thought I'd try it. what i got was a soggy mess of a sandwich on a hoagie roll. won't do that again

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The food is delicious and well presented, and the ambiance is elegant. But the staff at the Museum Café is the main reason we keep returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The service was a little slow in that in took a long time to get our food. I think the waiter was waiting for the one person to finish her salad. She was the only one who ordered a salad and she ate slowly. I had to ask the waiter to bring us our food. I ordered Tilapia and it was a little burnt and tough around the edges. I have had Tilapia twice at this restaurant and it was better than what I received on Wednesday. It was still good but it was just a little burnt around the edges.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Eggs Benedict- eggs were overlooked. Had to ask for drink refills. Two employees were screaming and carrying on which appeared to be joking around in the middle of the restaurant. Atmosphere was nothing like we experienced before. Had this been our first visit we would not be returning. We were very disappointed all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

My husband and I have Sunday brunch here often because the food is delicious, the atmosphere is calm and they allow our dogs on the patio. We love going to restaurants that offer that rare combination! Plus it's become a great meeting place for the board of my dog rescue. The service is impeccable too!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food with great friendly service. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 2, 2017

As always the Museum Cafe didn't disappoint. The Special Salad was excellent and the service attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Service, ambiance and food all very good. Only criticism is that risotto was way too salty, but that's a problem for restaurant food overall.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Delicious dinner. Very attentive and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great food here. I had the Shrimp Ravioli. It was delicious! My husband ate the duck. I tried it too. Excellent dish and very well prepared. This place is definitely worth the price. It was a perfect location for a pre-theater dinner. We parked in a garage and walked to the cafe then to the Civic Center. Will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This was our second time here, the first time was amazing! This time...not so much. The food is perfect, but the service was worse than a drive through. I had the duck breast YUUMMY! AND THE LOBSTER BISQUE OMG!! over all the bill was $90. Our server barely got our order, we had empty water glasses pretty much the whole meal until AFTER we paid our ticket.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The Museum Cafe is in our absolute "Favorite 3" in OKC. This was the first opportunity to try their brunch.

My friend had the BLT with a perfectly cooked egg - all on a big on croissant. She liked it very much. I splurged and tried for the first time ever a chicken and waffle with spicy syrup. The waffle was hard and nearly impossible to cut. The chicken breading was tasty but the chicken itself was very dry. Loved the syrup. Would not order this again.

If you have a chance, take in the Dinner and a Movie Cafe special. An incredible, delicious deal - choose from a few favorite entrees PLUS an appetizer AND dessert AND a movie ticket for an artsy feature film. All for just $26. Best bargain in town!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The food is very good as is the service. My wife got the smoked trout salad, and I got the ahi tuna salad. While both were excellent, the $15 price tag for what amounted to about 3 oz of protein was disappointing and left us both needing more to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.