About Museum Cafe

415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

The Museum Cafe is a full service restaurant, located on the ground floor of the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, offering fine dining with an International-fusion menu. Its superb ambiance is matched by an amazing wine list and features freshly prepared food utilizing seasonal local ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Robert S. Kerr & Hudson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-6262

Website:
http://www.okcmoa.com/cafe/

Entertainment:
Every Thursday night from May to October we feature a full cash bar and live music on the rooftop of the museum from 5-10:30.

Catering:
Full service catering including event planning services

Parking Details:
Nearby metered parking & parking lots available

Public Transit:
Public transit stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Henry Boudreaux

Private Party Facilities:
Private party option - banquet rooms leased through Oklahoma City Museum of Art

Private Party Contact:
Ahmad Farnia & Lauren Cates: (405) 235-6262

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Museum Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (30)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Great for Lunch (25)
Great for Brunch (23)
Romantic (21)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Business Meals (13)
Cozy (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Modern Decor (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fun (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Healthy (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Scenic View (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Historic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (4)
Authentic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Casual (3)
Family Style (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1076 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was fabulous except one thing ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was fabulous except one thing ... our Caesar salad was warm, as it was on the same plate as the crab cake and had been under a warming light. They were trying to do us special favor since we had planned to split those 2 items, so they make us 2 small crab cakes and split our salad on the same plate. Just a small thing in the big picture. The food is always fabulous here!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, , Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Really good food and service. Beautiful ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Really good food and service. Beautiful artwork surrounds the room and Windows to look out. Food tasted good and was beautiful to look at also.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Museum Cafe has a wonderful brunch w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Museum Cafe has a wonderful brunch which we always enjoy before we go to a performance. The ambience & service is top notch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Quality of the food has gone down dramat ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Quality of the food has gone down dramatically since my last visit a few months ago. Don't think I will return. It's a shame they have such a great location and food is such a disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

A bit of a mixed bag but the high notes ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A bit of a mixed bag but the high notes of the meal for sure out shined the low ones. While the artwork looks very dated and kinda clashes with the feel of the restaurant the food was excellent. I ordered my Elk medium however the strips it came out as had different cooking temps. One was even well done. The majority hit between medium and medium-well. The mash underneath was also a bit over cooked but the veg was nicely done. My wife had scallops over risotto amazingly cooked to perfection. We ended with a lemon crumb cake that was very appealing and an almond creme brulee. While the cake was extremely good the creme brulee has the consistency of thick pudding. One very high note was the great service. However it was again a mixed bag. We entered through the wrong door located by the ticket booth. I feel there should be someone at both doors even if it's just to escort a person to the right location. Once seated everything came out quick and we never lacked for anything. So money well spent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The Museum Cafe is our go to dinner plac ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Museum Cafe is our go to dinner place for before the show at the Civic Center. It is reliably great with a good wine list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time to dine there and we loved it ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

First time to dine there and we loved it! Our waitress, Leslie "Lee" Mann was so good! She took really good care of us!!!

The drinks were delicious and the food was outstanding.... we will be going back for sure!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything was very nice. Waiter did a ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was very nice. Waiter did a great job despite the poor guy had a broken wrist. Very friendly, positive attitude, and a nice genuine smile. The restaurant was almost empty when we arrived. We were a little disappointed to see that our favorite table had been given to another couple. Wonder if my notation is still on my museum cafe profile?

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

What a delightful evening. We met to go ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

What a delightful evening. We met to go to the movie A Man Called Ove. The restaurant was full of people getting ready for the movie. Derrick our waiter took fantastic care of us. Our reservation was easily located. Your crab cake and fried green tomatoes are one of my favorites!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! And loved out waite ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Food was excellent! And loved out waiter. Could visit without talking loud. The only thing that could be improved was once we were done eating, remove the dishes. They did not really clear until almost time for check. But all four of us enjoyed!

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat to do the Museum Cafe. Se ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always a treat to do the Museum Cafe. Service is top notch and the food is great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent. Drinks ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Food and service were excellent.

Drinks were good

food delicious

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for brunch with friends. I had ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went for brunch with friends. I had a small house salad with parmesan chicken. It was very good. The addition of raisins and grapefruit sections made it way above average. Two had quiche and it was a bit runny, but tasty. Argula salad on the side. The other friend tried the omelet also very good. Pretty quick service as well. Excellent mimosas and lattes.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, our 'go to' restaurant before ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

As always, our 'go to' restaurant before the Philharmonic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is why I don't like to do reviews. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is why I don't like to do reviews. I've checked all the boxes and now, since I am a wordsmith of sorts, must take too much time to complete this with text or I cannot enter my review.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This restaurant is so good. All staff ar ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This restaurant is so good.

All staff are so kindly for children!

Of course, the dishes taste good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good not outstanding. It i ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was good not outstanding. It is expensive! The service was fair, the waiter was too busy and scattered. The presentation of food is nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Very nice dining area with good table sp ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very nice dining area with good table spacing. Wait staff attentive but not intrusive. Excellent favor of food that was well presented.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Sunday brunch menu! The food is al ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great Sunday brunch menu! The food is always great. There is something that appeals to everyone.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My salad, you know the tuna one with the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My salad, you know the tuna one with the French name I can't spell, was the best I've ever had. Fresh seared chunks of tuna combined with loads of olives, big capers, potatoes, green beans .... it was a showstopper. A friend had the Ruben, there was so much meat that she could have had dinner, had there been leftovers.

The rolls are lackluster, don't waste your calories there.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We totally enjoyed our brunch with frien ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We totally enjoyed our brunch with friends. Food was great! Will be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

My extended family LOVES this cafe for b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My extended family LOVES this cafe for brunch. It's a beautiful locale...seems super upscale...however the price is very good, the service is always impeccable, and the food is really good!! We meet here often with various members of our extended family because it's a nice atmosphere, great food, and centrally located for all of us.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitperson recommended the Joel Gott ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our waitperson recommended the Joel Gott Cabernet and it turned out to be very good. The quail was a very good entree. Always enjoyable.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great option for a nice quiet dinner.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great option for a nice quiet dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have celebrated our special occasions ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have celebrated our special occasions (especially our anniversary) with this restaurant for 11 years now. We have gone for tea service, Sunday brunch, lunches, and so much more. The people are friendly and excellent with service. We love the place and will continue to go as often as we are able.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The New Year's Eve fixed price menu was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The New Year's Eve fixed price menu was $62. There were 4.5 courses. We each started with a stuffed calamari appetizer that was not large but very well prepared. Next was a very interesting and delicious salad including a side of mussels, which had multiple taste surprises; it wasn't about the spinach. The half-course was a marzipan cookie. Dinner was a choice of three entrees: tenderloin, bass, or ravioli. Both the tenderloin and scalloped potatoes, and bass and risotto were excellent, and each came with a roasted cauliflower. While having superb coffee, my anticipation was for the dessert, a napoleon, that hopefully would follow the excellence of everything else we already had. Unfortunately, it was deconstructed and not at all what I remembered as a child from French bakeries or what I would have preferred.

Overall, it was an excellent dinner and worth the fixed price. The service was attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Its a great restaurant with a wide varie ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Its a great restaurant with a wide variety of items that have a perfected presentation. Great atmosphere and wait staff.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Historic, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure to eat here..it's like ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Always a pleasure to eat here..it's like a personal treat/reward to sir and dine at this cafe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

This was our first time to dine here. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was our first time to dine here. Since here wasn't anything happening at the Civic center last night it was very low key but we enjoyed the quietness. We were not impressed by our appetizer (smokey plate) which sounded amazing on my menu. However, the salad and entrees, and drinks were phenomenal. Highly recommend the duck and quail. Service was on point. We want to try the Brunch and will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Went here before a film at the museum & ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Went here before a film at the museum & loved it. Ordered from the previous fixe menu & was not disappointed in the amount or taste of food. Discounted tickets for the movie was a plus too! Will definitely be back. Only thing lacking was atmosphere as it wasn't very busy on a Thursday night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

On Friday, I took my mother to OKC Museu ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

On Friday, I took my mother to OKC Museum of Art's Cafe for lunch. We both loved our food. My quiche was the best I have ever had--period. A lovely place to eat with inventive and delicious food, even if you aren't planning to visit the galleries.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite places to dine out at ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

One of my favorite places to dine out at! I love the food and the mimosa are to die for!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, , Bar Seating, Romantic, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Holiday evening out! Wine wasn't the qua ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Holiday evening out! Wine wasn't the quality I expected, overall a great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was excellent! I had the lamb shan ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Food was excellent! I had the lamb shank. Sauce is excellent and meat was nicely cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

This place is very fun!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

This place is very fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Absolutely wonderful dining experience i ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Absolutely wonderful dining experience in all respects. Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant next to the museum. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very nice restaurant next to the museum. Had a very attentive waiter, good food, great location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

They were so accommodating! We were on a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 9, 2016

They were so accommodating! We were on a time budget (trying to make it to the Nutcracker by a certain time), and they made it work. I love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed a lite dinner with friend ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Really enjoyed a lite dinner with friends before the museum film. It was delightful.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.