Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Museum Cafe

The Museum Cafe is a full service restaurant, located on the ground floor of the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, offering fine dining with an International-fusion menu. Its superb ambiance is matched by an amazing wine list and features freshly prepared food utilizing seasonal local ingredients.

415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Robert S. Kerr & Hudson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-6262

Website:
http://www.okcmoa.com/cafe/

Entertainment:
Every Thursday night from May to October we feature a full cash bar and live music on the rooftop of the museum from 5-10:30.

Catering:
Full service catering including event planning services

Parking Details:
Nearby metered parking & parking lots available

Public Transit:
Public transit stops nearby

Executive Chef:
Henry Boudreaux

Private Party Facilities:
Private party option - banquet rooms leased through Oklahoma City Museum of Art

Private Party Contact:
Ahmad Farnia & Lauren Cates: (405) 235-6262

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Museum Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (41)
Great for Lunch (36)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
See All
Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (34)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Great for Brunch (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Business Meals (21)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Scenic View (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Casual (13)
Healthy (13)
Romantic (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Good for Groups (10)
People Watching (10)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Authentic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Organic (4)
Cozy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

The food is very good as is the service. My wife got the smoked trout salad, and I got the ahi tuna salad. While both were excellent, the $15 price tag for what amounted to about 3 oz of protein was disappointing and left us both needing more to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Love the Museum Cafe and eat there several times a year. Invited three friends and we ordered Caesar salad and grilled salmon which we had ordered on many occasions. All of us were so disappointed in the dressing and overcooked salmon😝 Our waiter was not friendly and certainly not attentive.
Plan on going back and hope food and service improves!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was delicious, and the service was superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great service. William is a very attentive waiter, excellent service with a smile!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I love the Museum Cafe! It is the best place to go grab a delicious dinner before you head to the Civic Center for an event. Among other times to go eat there. Excellent service excellent food love it love it love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We were at Museum Cafe for a pre-theater dinner. The ahi tuna appetizer was excellent and the crisps that come with it are handmade and particularly good. We both had the tomato basil soup, my husband's as an appetizer and I had a bowl as a main dish. This soup is always one of our favorites. It is not a cream base, is made from fresh tomatoes and is very, very flavorful. My side salad was excellent - not just lettuce and tomatoes. My husband had the halibut and it was delicious. The only snafu was that he specifically ordered it with whipped potatoes and it came out on top of risotto as it's described on the menu. Our waiter seemed new, so probably just inexperience and it wasn't a big deal as they fixed it immediately. Our wine (Rombauer Chardonnay) was excellent. Their wine list is quite good with lots of variation in wines and price ranges.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The water server purposefully went around spilling ice everywhere. Main waiters were nice. The food was OK, the best part were the cocktails--nicely crafted and proper ingredients from the bitters to the imported cherries.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great Manhattan, wonderful escargoe and pretty good blackened snapper.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Dustin was extremely good. We come often, and he is our favorite. Rest of the guys are very friendly as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Too loud. Too much traffic walking by our table. Too expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Everything was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Such a nice restaurant for a leisurely lunch with a friend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Slightly disappointed--3 ordered soup/salad as entrée--I got my soup ahead of time and of course I waited and had it reheated and still returned before 2 friends got their soup or salad

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 27, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in OKC. EXCELLENT food & very attentive & friendly staff.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 27, 2017

This was my 2nd pre-theatre visit with the Museum Café and the was excellent. The menu is diverse and the service attentive. We were going to see Lyric Theatre's musical production at the Civic Center and the wait staff understood the importance of getting us out in time to make the curtain. I enjoyed the crab cake appetizer and house salad which was a meal unto itself. Great atmosphere and wine selection too. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We had the most amazing brunch here before visiting the museum. We enjoyed the atmosphere, drinks and great service. The food is INCREDIBLE! Each of us had a different brunch dish and all were so tasty. The French toast is so good. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Our favorite place for a leisurely brunch! We never feel hurried and the food and coffee are always spot on. Great place to eat and catch up with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Getting a bit pricey. $50 apiece for three including tip for a modest meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great venue. Good service, and good food. We really enjoyed our experience at the Museum Cafe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Disappointing in all aspects. With only 5 tables filled on a Saturday night, we expected outstanding service.....Not even close. Waited for drink order, waited for food order for 35 minutes. We were trying to make an 8:00 pm movie which most servers would have known or asked about. We got "Sorry, the pork tenderloin takes a lot longer to make." Unfortunately, the cook didn't realize what all that time would do to the tilapia. When the food finally arrived the I could barely cut the "crunchy" but supposedly "pan-seared tilapia. Also, menu needs an update....the 2 green beans, 1 asparagus stalk, and 1 carrot, do not count as "vegetables", especially when the carrot was raw...Yeah the one thing didn't get cooked for 35 minutes. For the price, much better places to go.......Final insult was when server couldn't figure out how to charge a visa gift card......again another "sorry". That summed up my experience at the Museum Cafe-"Sorry".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Have always enjoyed the place (people, service, and ambiance)
Preferred place for casual meals and meetings.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The lobster bisque was absolutely delicious, however, I found the seafood mac and cheese was a bit bland. The service was excellent as was the coffee. It was a little odd, though, to have to walk through the restaurant to find the hostress and then be seated. A better entry from the museum could be developed, maybe.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Service and food were awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The scallops with risotto is AMAZING!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We went here for Sunday brunch before a movie in the Museum theater. My wife and I ordered were joined by another couple that are friends of ours. Our server started us off with some mini muffins. We each got a blueberry muffin and an orange muffin. I liked the orange muffin better than the blueberry muffin. The orange flavor was strong but not overpowering, and you can make blueberry muffins that taste this good by yourself at home.

I ordered the 3-egg omelet with spinach, mushrooms, and sun-dried tomatoes. The omelet was prepared just right - lightly browned on the outside, moist on the inside, with all of the vegetables displaying their distinct tastes. I like this combination of vegetables because you get some earthiness from the spinach, some bursts of flavor and mild sweetness from the sun dried tomatoes, and some mellow earthiness from the mushrooms.

The omelet came with their brunch potatoes; a toasted, buttered English muffin; two small, thin slices of honeydew melon; and some red grapes. The brunch potatoes are a mash-up of mashed potatoes and homefries. It seems that they make mashed potatoes, go heavy on the herbs, and then put them in a hot skillet for a while to build a nice crust on the outside. I liked the contrast of the burnt crust and the creamy mashed potatoes. I took the English muffin home because I didn't have enough room for it. The honeydew was almost flavorless, but most honeydew melon is that way. The red grapes, however, were full of flavor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Exceptional service as always. Never blinked when we changed our time and increased the number in our group. Great food and excellent staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great place to eat and great food. Definitely come back

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food was good. Service was efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great location for dinner before or after a Civic Center event. Food and sevice were wonderful. Many good choices. A little pricey. Try the homemade peach cobbler with ice cream--enough for 3 people!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

One of my frequent favourites for dinner, but this was our first brunch here. And of course they did not disappoint.

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Went on a Saturday night at 7:00 p.m. We were one of three tables! On a Saturday night? Really strange and a little awkward. Food was good, but have to say it tasted warmed up. What's going on with the Museum Cafe?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We have visited the Museum Cafe 3-4 times and found the food and service to be excellent. Took our 9 yr old granddaughter to the cafe and then to the art musuem . Was a perfect outing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great before shows at Civic Center Music Hall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Perfect for our before-theater dining, just a block from the venue. Easy, abundant parking. Wanted a steak but our server recommended the elk. Glad she did. Scrumptious! Asked for a custom cocktail we love to make at home. The barkeep happily accommodated us and nailed the blend like he makes them every day. It became difficult to carry on a conversation as the room filled but if you aren't handicapped by geriatric hearing, it's really not as noisy as most restaurants these days. We had an absolutely marvelous evening.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Amazing food! Crab cakes & seafood Mac were decision! Exceptional service too!
Enjoyed dining outside.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great dining experience. Food was excellent, especially the salmon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always great food and service. Not the most kid friendly place, but if you are taking kid to a theater production - and they are good enough for that - you will be fine.
Brunch is SOOOO good. Nice mix of items to choose from.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was great and had a good variety. The service was excellent!

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Took the family for brunch prior to Broadway show. Great choices for everyone. Food delicious. Lovely atmosphere, had my 4 year old granddaughter their and they were very attentive and kind to her.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Four of us enjoying a DELICIOUS dinner after the Lion King. The food was OVER THE TOP and we will come back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.