Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse

In a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, Musashi's offers each dish prepared at your table by skilled Teppanyaki Chefs with dazzling displays of fire and artistry. Guests may also enjoy traditional sake, fine wine, and Musashi's special frozen drinks on a beautiful patio setting.

4315 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Mon-Fri: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner Mon-Thu: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Fri-Sat: 4:00pm-Midnight
Dinner Sun: 4:00pm-9:pm

Cross Street:
43rd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-5623

Website:
http://www.musashis.com/

Entertainment:
Exciting knife and fire entertainment performed by skillful teppanyaki chefs

Catering:
The Will Rogers Theatre Event Center, which is located just across the street from Musashi's, provides outstanding catering services for small business meetings or wedding receptions for 300 guests.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop 1/2 block south at 43rd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Head Teppanyaki Chef: Minh Nguyen

Private Party Facilities:
Musashi's steakhouse can accommodate large parties of up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Eiko Mills: (405) 602-5623

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Party Room for up to 20 guests, Great place to have Company Christmas Party or rehearsal dinner.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (36)
Fun (30)
Special Occasion (29)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Groups (27)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Authentic (18)
Worth the Drive (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Family Style (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Casual (8)
Romantic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Business Meals (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Healthy (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Seasonal (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (4)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
872 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday celebration! Everything was perfect. Our favorite place to celebrate!πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was wonderful. Best hibachi chef I have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food,friendly staff,very attentive CLEAN

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was AWESOME!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great atmosphere, good food, really good service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Lee is an amazing asset to this company, he's what brings us back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Musashi's has the best Hibachi in Oklahoma City and probably in the state. Never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We had first-rate service from entry to exit. Chef Minh was very professional, cooking a great meal in the most entertaining fashion. Even our waiter had cool tricks! Everyone ate well and left with huge smiles. We'll be back!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Dinner was fair. Previously the food was of high quality. The shrimp were not good quality and preparation was poor as well. Filet was good. The rice and vegetables were ok. The price does not justify the quality we received. We have been here numerous times. The quality of the ingredients has declined over the last couple of years. We are probably not going back. Our server was excellent. Very friendly and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our cook Lee was very nice and entertaining . The prices were very reasonable and the food was fantastic. For sure we will be going back!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was very good. Good wine selection.
$10. fee if you bring a cake.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 28, 2017

I was disappointed in the service and experience. Not the Musashi's of the past. I didn't feel it was worthy of a special occasion for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Delicious food and excellent service last weekend! Our group had a wonderful time! Thank you!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent! It was a very entertaining show with great food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent service and food for me and my family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The food was wonderful, the chef was friendly and engaged in conversation while wowing us with his skills. We love Musashi's!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Outstanding Value, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a party of 6 couples. Drinks were great, food was amazing! Service was outstanding! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The hibachi was very good, but we also ordered a sushi roll and it was once again disappointing. We ordered the baby gecko and it was nothing like the baby gecko I have had at other restaurants. Every time I order sushi here, it is not that great. Wish it was better.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a great time and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Had a good time watching the meal being cooked and the presentation. Had the Family Special which was a little of beef, chicken and shrimp. It also,included green tea ice cream, yummy.!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food was great. Service was better. Had a great experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food. The chef put on a good show preparing the food on the grill in front of everyone and the price was reasonable for the amount and quality of food. A fun dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It is a great place for special occasions or just a night out.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful food, wonderful show, great service! Thanks for making Valentine's Day extra special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

service was excellent; it was Valentine's day and they were prepared for a busy evening. They filled the water glasses several times at our table. The chef was excellent and did a great job

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

As usual, my family had a great experience. The service, food, and atmosphere always meet expectations. Thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We went for my wife's birthday, staff was very friendly and accomading. Food was well cooked and tasty, we also had some sushi rolls that were great! Overall great experience definitely will return. My wife's only complaint was her mixed drink had to much sweet and sour mix.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were in OKC so and took some friends here for dinner. It has been awhile visiting th eplace seemed to have slipped food quality diffrent than the last time and wear on the interior has taken it's toll. One thing to point out my wife ordered the $41.50 seafood dinner and askked they hold the lobster due to a food alergy however nothng was put or offered in it's place yet the charge was for the full amount. Seems odd this is how it was presented on the bill meal less lobster $41.50.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent experience. Service and Food are second to none for Hibachi in OKC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

First time here for lunch and was able to enjoy hibachi.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have been going to Mushashi's for the past 13 years to celebrate birthdays and this was the only time we've been disappointed. Typically, they always take a group photo and give you printed copy. They didn't do that this year. I've got all my printed copies framed at the house and that is a huge disappointment. The server was very slow and we constantly had empty drink glasses. I wish they would go back to the way they used to do special events! That is the whole reason for going!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great meal from an excellent Chef.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great service, great food. Highly recommend. Beer could have been colder. But over all a great experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 20, 2017

birthday dinner

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We were celebrating my sons 12th birthday. The service was fantastic, they gave him lots of attention and the food was wonderful as well. Overall great experience

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere!!
Will be coming back soon.

Thank you!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a terrific time as usual. The Chef was entertaining, the food very tasty made with high quality and fresh ingredients.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.