About Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse

In a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, Musashi's offers each dish prepared at your table by skilled Teppanyaki Chefs with dazzling displays of fire and artistry. Guests may also enjoy traditional sake, fine wine, and Musashi's special frozen drinks on a beautiful patio setting.

4315 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Mon-Fri: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner Mon-Thu: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Fri-Sat: 4:00pm-Midnight
Dinner Sun: 4:00pm-9:pm

Cross Street:
43rd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-5623

Website:
http://www.musashis.com/

Entertainment:
Exciting knife and fire entertainment performed by skillful teppanyaki chefs

Catering:
The Will Rogers Theatre Event Center, which is located just across the street from Musashi's, provides outstanding catering services for small business meetings or wedding receptions for 300 guests.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop 1/2 block south at 43rd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Head Teppanyaki Chef: Minh Nguyen

Private Party Facilities:
Musashi's steakhouse can accommodate large parties of up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Eiko Mills: (405) 602-5623

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Party Room for up to 20 guests, Great place to have Company Christmas Party or rehearsal dinner.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (32)
Special Occasion (29)
Fun (27)
See All
Good for Groups (26)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Authentic (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Kid-friendly (13)
Family Style (9)
Casual (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Business Meals (7)
Romantic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Healthy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Private Room (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Spicy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
855 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was wonderful, the chef was friendly and engaged in conversation while wowing us with his skills. We love Musashi's!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Outstanding Value, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a party of 6 couples. Drinks were great, food was amazing! Service was outstanding! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

The hibachi was very good, but we also ordered a sushi roll and it was once again disappointing. We ordered the baby gecko and it was nothing like the baby gecko I have had at other restaurants. Every time I order sushi here, it is not that great. Wish it was better.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a good time watching the meal being cooked and the presentation. Had the Family Special which was a little of beef, chicken and shrimp. It also,included green tea ice cream, yummy.!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food was great. Service was better. Had a great experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food. The chef put on a good show preparing the food on the grill in front of everyone and the price was reasonable for the amount and quality of food. A fun dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It is a great place for special occasions or just a night out.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful food, wonderful show, great service! Thanks for making Valentine's Day extra special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

service was excellent; it was Valentine's day and they were prepared for a busy evening. They filled the water glasses several times at our table. The chef was excellent and did a great job

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

As usual, my family had a great experience. The service, food, and atmosphere always meet expectations. Thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We went for my wife's birthday, staff was very friendly and accomading. Food was well cooked and tasty, we also had some sushi rolls that were great! Overall great experience definitely will return. My wife's only complaint was her mixed drink had to much sweet and sour mix.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were in OKC so and took some friends here for dinner. It has been awhile visiting th eplace seemed to have slipped food quality diffrent than the last time and wear on the interior has taken it's toll. One thing to point out my wife ordered the $41.50 seafood dinner and askked they hold the lobster due to a food alergy however nothng was put or offered in it's place yet the charge was for the full amount. Seems odd this is how it was presented on the bill meal less lobster $41.50.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent experience. Service and Food are second to none for Hibachi in OKC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

First time here for lunch and was able to enjoy hibachi.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have been going to Mushashi's for the past 13 years to celebrate birthdays and this was the only time we've been disappointed. Typically, they always take a group photo and give you printed copy. They didn't do that this year. I've got all my printed copies framed at the house and that is a huge disappointment. The server was very slow and we constantly had empty drink glasses. I wish they would go back to the way they used to do special events! That is the whole reason for going!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great meal from an excellent Chef.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great service, great food. Highly recommend. Beer could have been colder. But over all a great experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 20, 2017

birthday dinner

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We were celebrating my sons 12th birthday. The service was fantastic, they gave him lots of attention and the food was wonderful as well. Overall great experience

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere!!

Will be coming back soon.

Thank you!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a terrific time as usual. The Chef was entertaining, the food very tasty made with high quality and fresh ingredients.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Family celebrating wedding anniversary.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great filet and lobster! Great ginger dressing on the salad! Wonderful experience overall!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful!!! The service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was such a nice atmosphere, we arrived earlier then our reservation and sat in the bar. The bartender was kind and attentive. Once we were seated the waitress was amazing, she had a very upbeat attitude and did not rush anyone to order. Once we were finished it was the same way. The food was so great, the best fried rice in town.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was our first time to eat there and will be going back many times more. The service was great the food show was a lot of fun to see.

Tags: Bar Seating, Spicy, Authentic, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Enjoyed the food and the show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We have a family dinner every year at Christmas with the Debby, Jeff, Joe, Edie. Food was great as usual and had lots fun. We will continue to eat here often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was great, the service was great, we as a great time celebrating my wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was sub-par. Very disappointing. Should have stayed home and made it myself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Musashi's is one of my favorite restaurants in Oklahoma City. The food is always excellent, and the service 5 Star. I go every month at least!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Mushashis always delivers for a special experience. Fun atmosphere and entertaining chefs complement excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I really enjoy bringing my family or business groups to this restaurant. The food is outstanding and the service professional and quick. The chefs do a good job making the experience entertaining and amazing. Highly recommend the location or all events.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We loved and hope to be back soon. Have no coplaints

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Always enjoy our visits here! Reasonably priced and very tasty menu. I will remain a loyal and satisfied customer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 13, 2016

We love Musashi's! It's always fun to interact with your chef and fun to watch them with their knives. On this occasion, my wife and I had an entire table to ourselves. It did not deter the Chef's interactions with us, in fact, he catered to our every need and we had a great time talking with him.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Having a relative who lived in Japan for 18 years is aware of what is good cuisine and what is hype commercialized and lame. Musashi's is always top notch authentic and excellent !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great service and a joy to watch your food prepared on the grill in front of you. Chef was entertaining!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We had a great experience, service was awesome. Thank you!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Mushashi's Japanese Steakhouse offers "A" game customer service. From the time I booked my reservation, I received a phone call to confirm within 30 minutes, when I arrived I received a phone call when the table was ready. The staff, all the way from the hostess, to the waitress, to the chef were absolutely as kind and considerate as I could imagine. I have not received service like this in a long time. Thumbs way up!!!

Tags: Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had a great meal at Musashi's. We had not been there in many years and forgot what a great experience it is. Food was really good. The Chef doing tricks at the table may have been a bit overdone, but overall a great time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful dinner and drinks with friends. Perfect dinner. Our favorite dinner spot!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fun to watch the chef at the grill. Our grand kids were with is and enjoyed the show. And the food was simply delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food was outstanding. Preparation by the chef was excellent. The price was worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.