About Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse

4315 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

In a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, Musashi's offers each dish prepared at your table by skilled Teppanyaki Chefs with dazzling displays of fire and artistry. Guests may also enjoy traditional sake, fine wine, and Musashi's special frozen drinks on a beautiful patio setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Mon-Fri: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner Mon-Thu: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Fri-Sat: 4:00pm-Midnight
Dinner Sun: 4:00pm-9:pm

Cross Street:
43rd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-5623

Website:
http://www.musashis.com/

Entertainment:
Exciting knife and fire entertainment performed by skillful teppanyaki chefs

Catering:
The Will Rogers Theatre Event Center, which is located just across the street from Musashi's, provides outstanding catering services for small business meetings or wedding receptions for 300 guests.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop 1/2 block south at 43rd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Head Teppanyaki Chef: Minh Nguyen

Private Party Facilities:
Musashi's steakhouse can accommodate large parties of up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Eiko Mills: 4056025623x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Party Room for up to 20 guests, Great place to have Company Christmas Party or rehearsal dinner.

Restaurant Photos

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Chicken Robata & Cajun Roll
Fried Rice, Salmon Tempora
Strawberry Cake
California sushi roll and chicken kabobs
Wednesday Special Buy A Sushi roll Ger A Free robata Kabob
Spicy California Roll & Grilled Salmon robata
Robata Happy Hour Special
Fried Chicken Okarchie Roll & Grilled steak Robata
Spicy Tuna Roll & Steak Robata
2 Salmon Robata w/ Grilled Onions
Cajun Sushi Roll
bento box
Kobe & lobster Special
Spicy Tuna Rolls And Crazy Cajon Roll
House Special #2
Asian Steak
Double Chocolate Fudge Cake
Volcano Drink
Spicy Tuna Roll & Spicy Crab Roll
Miso Soup

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for Groups (47)
Kid-friendly (23)
See All
Romantic (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Fun (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Family Style (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Casual (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Scenic View (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Healthy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Authentic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Cozy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Private Room (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
740 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love this place! The staff are all ama ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

I love this place! The staff are all amazing. Every time we go we are treated like VIP's.

We try to go at least once a month and are never disappointed. They always go out of their way to make our meal perfect.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the 5th year we have went to Mus ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is the 5th year we have went to Musashi's for a friend reunion. Each time is better than the last. The service was excellent. Friendly smiles from all Employees. Thank you, We had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I think the food was the best it's ever ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I think the food was the best it's ever been. Paul our cook was great and Jennifer our server was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love it here they take such great ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Always love it here they take such great care of each customer and made my fiancées birthday celebration go better than I thought it would! All sushi is fresh and worth the drive for us as well as how quick they are becoming on getting great quality food out to the table.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fabulous!

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always!!!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Amazing as always!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Had scallops an ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food and service. Had scallops and they were great.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

No showmanship. Staff was very dry & fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

No showmanship. Staff was very dry & food was not as expected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Never had a bad experience when dining h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Never had a bad experience when dining here. Good food, drinks, and sushi!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time here. First "Nice" dinner da ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

First time here. First "Nice" dinner date with my girl. Was not disappointed. Seated in very timely manner. Wine was great. Chef was VERY GOOD. Food was very good and priced well. Certainly can say this is a new Favorite for us.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our 16th Anniversary and was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went for our 16th Anniversary and was very impressed. This was our 2nd visit and by far better than our previous. Our Chef was very interactive and friendly and made all at the table feel very special. We will definitely be back again!!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had such a great time for my 50th bir ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had such a great time for my 50th birthday! Everyone in my party of 7 thoroughly enjoyed the food, and that's rare! We had quite a variety of food, from steak, shrimp, chicken to sushi. We shared 5 appetizers and all agreed they were all excellent! Did I mention the chef? If it is you first visit, definitely sit at one of the cooking tables. Pretty impressive! We can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They are always attentive to my toddler, ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

They are always attentive to my toddler, and greet him and give him a good show. I appreciate that we not treated poorly, and he learns how to eat in nice places. He loves miso soup. The food is delicious! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Decent place but way too expensive for t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Decent place but way too expensive for the quality of the food you get (portion size and taste) in my opinion, I have heard others have the same complaint as well. If you come here expect sub par food for the price, but a decent atmosphere/ambiance. It's also family friendly which we really enjoyed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We have a reservation and was seated qui ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We have a reservation and was seated quickly. The service was very good and the chef put on quite a show. We ordered the dinner for two and it was prepared as we order. However, the seasoning was bland...everything taste the same. Maybe this style of cooking is not for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Had a great meal and our server was exce ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Had a great meal and our server was excellent. Next time we come back, will sit at a grill table.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best chef showmanship skills I've seen. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Best chef showmanship skills I've seen. Very good food-a little too much pepper for my taste. Overall outstanding. I'll be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

wonderful as always - service is always ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

wonderful as always - service is always great, food is perfect.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We enjoyed our evening. The shef was a j ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We enjoyed our evening. The shef was a joy to watch. The only regret was the steak was over cooked and tough.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We took the family for a birthday, every ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We took the family for a birthday, everyone from grandpa to young teen loved the food and atmosphere. We will be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, but I believe there are as go ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Good food, but I believe there are as good or better options in OKC for much cheaper. Good flavor in the food, but not great. Sushi was good. Great service and show by the chef.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

It really was a wonderful dinner and sho ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

It really was a wonderful dinner and show. The food was wonderful and the service was impeccable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service & ambiance was great, howeve ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The service & ambiance was great, however the food was disappointing, particularly the filet mignon of the Musashi's special. I've never had such terrible meat in any Japanese steakhouse before. I ordered it rare to medium rare & it was not only overdone, but tough & had very little flavor. I had to spit out 2 bites because it was so tough, I couldn't chew it. There was not much lobster in the dish, either, & I would've been better off with shrimp. Very disappointing, & if I had not been to Musashi's before & had a wonderful filet, I wouldn't return. Hopefully it was just a fluke. No one in our party raved about the food, it was just average. We still had a wonderful time, though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and service, a little hot in t ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good food and service, a little hot in the dinning room which should be expected sitting by the grill. Overall very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

During my dinner with my wife the chef/c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

During my dinner with my wife the chef/cook screwed up the amount of bowls of fried rice and came up one short so I had to wait 5 minutes for my fried rice. In addition, he also did not serve anyone at our table our mustard/teriyaki sauce until I complained! Finally, I asked for my steak to be cooked medium well to well done. Most of my steak was cooked medium rare.. I was truly disappointed as I have always had great food in the past!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

1st class attention from the staff and a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

1st class attention from the staff and accommodation of food allergies of two in our group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very entertaining for children and adult ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very entertaining for children and adults. Kids menu was a little pricey.

Always a lot of fun.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Musashi's was great food, great service, ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Musashi's was great food, great service, and a great atmosphere. We were able to make reservations with ease and were seated within 1-2mins of our arrival. I would definitely recommend this steakhouse. My only issue is that there is only 1 chicken dish on the entree menu. This doesn't leave much of an option for those who don't eat steak or seafood.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Usually our fun go to place for family c ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Usually our fun go to place for family celebrations we were slightly disappointed this visit. The entertainment/chef was not very enthusiastic. Our server was obviously covering several grills and while she got our orders correct we had to flag her down several times just to get some of the basics.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great place to eat! I love this place. S ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great place to eat! I love this place. Service and food was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were rushed from beginning to end. U ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We were rushed from beginning to end. Unfriendly wait staff. Would not go back.Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Food was amazing. Chef was wonderful. Bu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Food was amazing. Chef was wonderful. But our waitress was awful. Waited 45 minutes to get our drinks which were not bar drinks. Sushi came an hour and 15 minutes after we ordered it and after we completed our hibachi dinner. She had forgot about it and it had been ready for a while. Drinks were never refilled. We will not be going back. There are too many good Japanese steakhouses to go to mushashis again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

great food and service and ambiance a li ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

great food and service and ambiance

a little salty, not for those with heart or blood pressure problems

a little too noisy for comfortable conversation

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Will kick you out after you pay your check!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

As soon as we got there we were told we had to be out of the table in by a certain time for the next reservation.

We were literally kicked out of our table as soon as we paid the tip.

Least hospitable restaurant I have ever been to. They should stop worrying about table turns, and start focusing on customer service! That treatment really ruined our experience. We will not be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

The service was horrible! We waited 10 m ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was horrible! We waited 10 minutes for someone to take our order and then 25 minutes till the hibachi chef came to our table. And then he did not have our order and had to go back to the kitchen. Not t worth it.?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Was good hibachi, not excellant, not ter ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Was good hibachi, not excellant, not terrible. We were there at an odd time and there were three grill tables set up with two to four people at each table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

After having gone here off and on for th ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

After having gone here off and on for the past nine years, having given this restaurant five or six visits, I have decided to stop eating here. The food is simply not very good, and it's too much money to spend for too little when it comes to quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

This was not the first time we'd been to ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

This was not the first time we'd been to Musashi's, but unfortunately, it was not one of our better times. The chef was fun, but not really energetic. Not like usual, anyway. We had to ask for our sauces, and we weren't served the two shrimp that normally accompany our meal. The rice was still tough and chewy. The chicken had good flavor, but all of our steaks were flavorless. Overall, this was not a great time. I'm not sure if it was just a bad night, so we will try again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

This is one of our favorite Japanese, hi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

This is one of our favorite Japanese, hibachi style restaurants. The food is always great and the cooks and staff are great as well. I ordered the fillet mignon and it was wonderful. The others at our table also had the mignon and they said the same thing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We always love Musashi's

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We always love Musashi's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.