About Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse

4315 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

In a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, Musashi's offers each dish prepared at your table by skilled Teppanyaki Chefs with dazzling displays of fire and artistry. Guests may also enjoy traditional sake, fine wine, and Musashi's special frozen drinks on a beautiful patio setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Mon-Fri: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner Mon-Thu: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Fri-Sat: 4:00pm-Midnight
Dinner Sun: 4:00pm-9:pm

Cross Street:
43rd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-5623

Website:
http://www.musashis.com/

Entertainment:
Exciting knife and fire entertainment performed by skillful teppanyaki chefs

Catering:
The Will Rogers Theatre Event Center, which is located just across the street from Musashi's, provides outstanding catering services for small business meetings or wedding receptions for 300 guests.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop 1/2 block south at 43rd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Head Teppanyaki Chef: Minh Nguyen

Private Party Facilities:
Musashi's steakhouse can accommodate large parties of up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Eiko Mills: 4056025623x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Party Room for up to 20 guests, Great place to have Company Christmas Party or rehearsal dinner.

Restaurant Photos

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Chicken Robata & Cajun Roll
Fried Rice, Salmon Tempora
Strawberry Cake
California sushi roll and chicken kabobs
Wednesday Special Buy A Sushi roll Ger A Free robata Kabob
2 Salmon Robata w/ Grilled Onions
Spicy Tuna Roll & Steak Robata
Robata Happy Hour Special
Fried Chicken Okarchie Roll & Grilled steak Robata
Spicy California Roll & Grilled Salmon robata
Cajun Sushi Roll
bento box
Kobe & lobster Special
House Special #2
Spicy Tuna Rolls And Crazy Cajon Roll
Asian Steak
Double Chocolate Fudge Cake
Volcano Drink
Spicy Tuna Roll & Spicy Crab Roll
Miso Soup

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (50)
good for groups (40)
romantic (18)
See All
fit for foodies (17)
kid-friendly (16)
neighborhood gem (12)
great for lunch (12)
hot spot (10)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (2)
notable wine list (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
724 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best chef showmanship skills I've seen. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Best chef showmanship skills I've seen. Very good food-a little too much pepper for my taste. Overall outstanding. I'll be back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

wonderful as always - service is always ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

wonderful as always - service is always great, food is perfect.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We enjoyed our evening. The shef was a j ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We enjoyed our evening. The shef was a joy to watch. The only regret was the steak was over cooked and tough.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We took the family for a birthday, every ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We took the family for a birthday, everyone from grandpa to young teen loved the food and atmosphere. We will be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, but I believe there are as go ...

 
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Good food, but I believe there are as good or better options in OKC for much cheaper. Good flavor in the food, but not great. Sushi was good. Great service and show by the chef.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

It really was a wonderful dinner and sho ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

It really was a wonderful dinner and show. The food was wonderful and the service was impeccable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service & ambiance was great, howeve ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The service & ambiance was great, however the food was disappointing, particularly the filet mignon of the Musashi's special. I've never had such terrible meat in any Japanese steakhouse before. I ordered it rare to medium rare & it was not only overdone, but tough & had very little flavor. I had to spit out 2 bites because it was so tough, I couldn't chew it. There was not much lobster in the dish, either, & I would've been better off with shrimp. Very disappointing, & if I had not been to Musashi's before & had a wonderful filet, I wouldn't return. Hopefully it was just a fluke. No one in our party raved about the food, it was just average. We still had a wonderful time, though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and service, a little hot in t ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good food and service, a little hot in the dinning room which should be expected sitting by the grill. Overall very good.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

During my dinner with my wife the chef/c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

During my dinner with my wife the chef/cook screwed up the amount of bowls of fried rice and came up one short so I had to wait 5 minutes for my fried rice. In addition, he also did not serve anyone at our table our mustard/teriyaki sauce until I complained! Finally, I asked for my steak to be cooked medium well to well done. Most of my steak was cooked medium rare.. I was truly disappointed as I have always had great food in the past!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

1st class attention from the staff and a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

1st class attention from the staff and accommodation of food allergies of two in our group.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very entertaining for children and adult ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very entertaining for children and adults. Kids menu was a little pricey.

Always a lot of fun.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Musashi's was great food, great service, ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Musashi's was great food, great service, and a great atmosphere. We were able to make reservations with ease and were seated within 1-2mins of our arrival. I would definitely recommend this steakhouse. My only issue is that there is only 1 chicken dish on the entree menu. This doesn't leave much of an option for those who don't eat steak or seafood.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Usually our fun go to place for family c ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Usually our fun go to place for family celebrations we were slightly disappointed this visit. The entertainment/chef was not very enthusiastic. Our server was obviously covering several grills and while she got our orders correct we had to flag her down several times just to get some of the basics.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great place to eat! I love this place. S ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great place to eat! I love this place. Service and food was great!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were rushed from beginning to end. U ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We were rushed from beginning to end. Unfriendly wait staff. Would not go back.Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Food was amazing. Chef was wonderful. Bu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Food was amazing. Chef was wonderful. But our waitress was awful. Waited 45 minutes to get our drinks which were not bar drinks. Sushi came an hour and 15 minutes after we ordered it and after we completed our hibachi dinner. She had forgot about it and it had been ready for a while. Drinks were never refilled. We will not be going back. There are too many good Japanese steakhouses to go to mushashis again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

great food and service and ambiance a li ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

great food and service and ambiance

a little salty, not for those with heart or blood pressure problems

a little too noisy for comfortable conversation

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Will kick you out after you pay your check!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

As soon as we got there we were told we had to be out of the table in by a certain time for the next reservation.

We were literally kicked out of our table as soon as we paid the tip.

Least hospitable restaurant I have ever been to. They should stop worrying about table turns, and start focusing on customer service! That treatment really ruined our experience. We will not be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

The service was horrible! We waited 10 m ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was horrible! We waited 10 minutes for someone to take our order and then 25 minutes till the hibachi chef came to our table. And then he did not have our order and had to go back to the kitchen. Not t worth it.?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Was good hibachi, not excellant, not ter ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Was good hibachi, not excellant, not terrible. We were there at an odd time and there were three grill tables set up with two to four people at each table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

After having gone here off and on for th ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

After having gone here off and on for the past nine years, having given this restaurant five or six visits, I have decided to stop eating here. The food is simply not very good, and it's too much money to spend for too little when it comes to quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

This was not the first time we'd been to ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

This was not the first time we'd been to Musashi's, but unfortunately, it was not one of our better times. The chef was fun, but not really energetic. Not like usual, anyway. We had to ask for our sauces, and we weren't served the two shrimp that normally accompany our meal. The rice was still tough and chewy. The chicken had good flavor, but all of our steaks were flavorless. Overall, this was not a great time. I'm not sure if it was just a bad night, so we will try again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

This is one of our favorite Japanese, hi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

This is one of our favorite Japanese, hibachi style restaurants. The food is always great and the cooks and staff are great as well. I ordered the fillet mignon and it was wonderful. The others at our table also had the mignon and they said the same thing.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We always love Musashi's

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We always love Musashi's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and atmosphere fantastic but service lacking

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I loved the atmosphere of Musashi's, but the service was all over the place. We had multiple different servers through the night. I had to go through three levels of people to get a glass of wine and they didn't come back to refill water let alone see if I wanted another drink. The hibachi chef seemed bored to be there. He did the bare minimum for showmanship, didn't make conversation with us or acknowledge the birthday at the table. I also have a Keep It Local card but they didn't ask for it and I missed out on a significant discount. For the amount of money we spent (I got filet minon and lobster, NY strip, two rolls, and a drink), I'd expect better. In the end, I'd give Musashi's another chance but just one.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

Fantastic!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

We came to Musashi's for my son's birthday. Of course we had a great experience. The food was delicious and our chef Alex put on the BEST show and made his birthday celebration even more special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

uxyxx

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Food was great and if I go back to OKC, I will visit that place again. Triple chocolate cake was awsome.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for special occasions.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

First time customer. Our chef was Alex. He did an amazing job. We will be back.

Thanks Alex for an awesome experience.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch for 2

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Lunch for 2

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

hshx

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Food was great. Server handed me the check without offering deserts but we had them anyway and they were delicious.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Musashi's is one of our favorite places to eat, however Sunday afternoon the service was below the usual attentive service this restaurant provides. Food service was a little slow and we rarely saw the waiter and our water glasses went empty. The food was great as usual and the chef was entertaining as always. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

ARE FIRST TIME THERE. IT WAS WONDERFUL GREAT FOOD

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

WONDERFUL EVENING GREAT FOOD GREAT PERSONAL WORKING FOR YOU. THANK YOU EDWARD HILL

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, atmosphere was better.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

The food was good, but nothing spectacular. I have been to many hibachi restaurants with much better food. However, our chef was good and my 1 year old loved the show so it was worth it.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Birthday

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Celebrated my daughter's 16th birthday there. It was great she got a free birthday dessert and a memory photo taken with all of her friends and family

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

COOL

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

My grand-daughter loved watching the fire and the engaging cook

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food but way overpriced

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

The food was decent but a poor value I thought. Two dinners with only water to drink was about 52.00. There's a restaurant in Tulsa called Osaka where you can get two comparable meals plus a soda for less than 40.00, and you get soup AND salad (instead of one or the other), plus free ice cream. I would look for other options in OKC. I'll only go again if someone else picks up the tab.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

We always enjoy Musashi's for special oc ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

We always enjoy Musashi's for special occasions. You cannot go wrong. When we got stuck in traffic and were late for our reservation they still found a seat for us. Excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Kobe Beef is a lie

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Their Kobe Beef is not the real thing, though they'll charge you like it is.

"There are strict rules under which it is produced, only from one very particular breed, limited in age and size, only in the Hyogo prefecture, with specific feed and then strict grading, ensure that the real thing is consistently delicious. " ~Forbes

What is served here is not from the Hyogo prefecture, as can be confirmed from their official site: http://www.kobe-niku.jp/shop/?lang=1&prefecture=48&tag=3

If you're here for the real thing, you're in the wrong place.

That being said, aside from their false advertisement, the experience was very pleasurable. I just wish they didn't overcharge and lie to their customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

The hostess was extremely rude and said ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

The hostess was extremely rude and said she was too busy to help us but nobody was anywhere around. She was very disrespectful to our male guest from out of town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

The cooking show right in front of you i ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

The cooking show right in front of you is the most amazing thing ever!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.