About Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse

4315 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

In a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, Musashi's offers each dish prepared at your table by skilled Teppanyaki Chefs with dazzling displays of fire and artistry. Guests may also enjoy traditional sake, fine wine, and Musashi's special frozen drinks on a beautiful patio setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Mon-Fri: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner Mon-Thu: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Fri-Sat: 4:00pm-Midnight
Dinner Sun: 4:00pm-9:pm

Cross Street:
43rd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-5623

Website:
http://www.musashis.com/

Entertainment:
Exciting knife and fire entertainment performed by skillful teppanyaki chefs

Catering:
The Will Rogers Theatre Event Center, which is located just across the street from Musashi's, provides outstanding catering services for small business meetings or wedding receptions for 300 guests.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop 1/2 block south at 43rd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Head Teppanyaki Chef: Minh Nguyen

Private Party Facilities:
Musashi's steakhouse can accommodate large parties of up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Eiko Mills: 4056025623x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Party Room for up to 20 guests, Great place to have Company Christmas Party or rehearsal dinner.

Restaurant Photos

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse
Chicken Robata & Cajun Roll
Fried Rice, Salmon Tempora
Strawberry Cake
California sushi roll and chicken kabobs
Wednesday Special Buy A Sushi roll Ger A Free robata Kabob
2 Salmon Robata w/ Grilled Onions
Spicy Tuna Roll & Steak Robata
Robata Happy Hour Special
Fried Chicken Okarchie Roll & Grilled steak Robata
Spicy California Roll & Grilled Salmon robata
Cajun Sushi Roll
bento box
Kobe & lobster Special
House Special #2
Spicy Tuna Rolls And Crazy Cajon Roll
Asian Steak
Double Chocolate Fudge Cake
Volcano Drink
Spicy Tuna Roll & Spicy Crab Roll
Miso Soup

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

special occasion (51)
good for groups (41)
romantic (24)
See All
fit for foodies (20)
kid-friendly (18)
hot spot (14)
neighborhood gem (13)
great for lunch (12)
late-night find (9)
scenic view (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for brunch (2)
notable wine list (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
713 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very entertaining for children and adult ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Very entertaining for children and adults. Kids menu was a little pricey. Always a lot of fun.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Musashi's was great food, great service, ...

Dined 5 days ago

Musashi's was great food, great service, and a great atmosphere. We were able to make reservations with ease and were seated within 1-2mins of our arrival. I would definitely recommend this steakhouse. My only issue is that there is only 1 chicken dish on the entree menu. This doesn't leave much of an option for those who don't eat steak or seafood.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Usually our fun go to place for family c ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Usually our fun go to place for family celebrations we were slightly disappointed this visit. The entertainment/chef was not very enthusiastic. Our server was obviously covering several grills and while she got our orders correct we had to flag her down several times just to get some of the basics.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat! I love this place. S ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great place to eat! I love this place. Service and food was great!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Food was amazing. Chef was wonderful. Bu ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Food was amazing. Chef was wonderful. But our waitress was awful. Waited 45 minutes to get our drinks which were not bar drinks. Sushi came an hour and 15 minutes after we ordered it and after we completed our hibachi dinner. She had forgot about it and it had been ready for a while. Drinks were never refilled. We will not be going back. There are too many good Japanese steakhouses to go to mushashis again.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

great food and service and ambiance a li ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

great food and service and ambiance a little salty, not for those with heart or blood pressure problems a little too noisy for comfortable conversation

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Will kick you out after you pay your check!

Dined on June 10, 2016

As soon as we got there we were told we had to be out of the table in by a certain time for the next reservation. We were literally kicked out of our table as soon as we paid the tip. Least hospitable restaurant I have ever been to. They should stop worrying about table turns, and start focusing on customer service! That treatment really ruined our experience. We will not be going back

food4
ambience3
service1

The service was horrible! We waited 10 m ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was horrible! We waited 10 minutes for someone to take our order and then 25 minutes till the hibachi chef came to our table. And then he did not have our order and had to go back to the kitchen. Not t worth it.?

food4
ambience5
service4

Was good hibachi, not excellant, not ter ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Was good hibachi, not excellant, not terrible. We were there at an odd time and there were three grill tables set up with two to four people at each table.

food2
ambience3
service4

After having gone here off and on for th ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

After having gone here off and on for the past nine years, having given this restaurant five or six visits, I have decided to stop eating here. The food is simply not very good, and it's too much money to spend for too little when it comes to quality.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

This was not the first time we'd been to ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

This was not the first time we'd been to Musashi's, but unfortunately, it was not one of our better times. The chef was fun, but not really energetic. Not like usual, anyway. We had to ask for our sauces, and we weren't served the two shrimp that normally accompany our meal. The rice was still tough and chewy. The chicken had good flavor, but all of our steaks were flavorless. Overall, this was not a great time. I'm not sure if it was just a bad night, so we will try again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

This is one of our favorite Japanese, hi ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

This is one of our favorite Japanese, hibachi style restaurants. The food is always great and the cooks and staff are great as well. I ordered the fillet mignon and it was wonderful. The others at our table also had the mignon and they said the same thing.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We always love Musashi's

Dined on May 8, 2016

We always love Musashi's

food4
ambience5
service1
value2

Food and atmosphere fantastic but service lacking

Dined on May 7, 2016

I loved the atmosphere of Musashi's, but the service was all over the place. We had multiple different servers through the night. I had to go through three levels of people to get a glass of wine and they didn't come back to refill water let alone see if I wanted another drink. The hibachi chef seemed bored to be there. He did the bare minimum for showmanship, didn't make conversation with us or acknowledge the birthday at the table. I also have a Keep It Local card but they didn't ask for it and I missed out on a significant discount. For the amount of money we spent (I got filet minon and lobster, NY strip, two rolls, and a drink), I'd expect better. In the end, I'd give Musashi's another chance but just one.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!

Dined on May 5, 2016

We came to Musashi's for my son's birthday. Of course we had a great experience. The food was delicious and our chef Alex put on the BEST show and made his birthday celebration even more special.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

uxyxx

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Food was great and if I go back to OKC, I will visit that place again. Triple chocolate cake was awsome.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for special occasions.

Dined on April 24, 2016

First time customer. Our chef was Alex. He did an amazing job. We will be back. Thanks Alex for an awesome experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch for 2

Dined on April 23, 2016

Lunch for 2

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

hshx

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Food was great. Server handed me the check without offering deserts but we had them anyway and they were delicious.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Service

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Musashi's is one of our favorite places to eat, however Sunday afternoon the service was below the usual attentive service this restaurant provides. Food service was a little slow and we rarely saw the waiter and our water glasses went empty. The food was great as usual and the chef was entertaining as always. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ARE FIRST TIME THERE. IT WAS WONDERFUL GREAT FOOD

Dined on April 16, 2016

WONDERFUL EVENING GREAT FOOD GREAT PERSONAL WORKING FOR YOU. THANK YOU EDWARD HILL

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good, atmosphere was better.

Dined on April 15, 2016

The food was good, but nothing spectacular. I have been to many hibachi restaurants with much better food. However, our chef was good and my 1 year old loved the show so it was worth it.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Birthday

Dined on April 9, 2016

Celebrated my daughter's 16th birthday there. It was great she got a free birthday dessert and a memory photo taken with all of her friends and family

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

COOL

Dined on April 8, 2016

My grand-daughter loved watching the fire and the engaging cook

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Good food but way overpriced

Dined on April 3, 2016

The food was decent but a poor value I thought. Two dinners with only water to drink was about 52.00. There's a restaurant in Tulsa called Osaka where you can get two comparable meals plus a soda for less than 40.00, and you get soup AND salad (instead of one or the other), plus free ice cream. I would look for other options in OKC. I'll only go again if someone else picks up the tab.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

We always enjoy Musashi's for special oc ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

We always enjoy Musashi's for special occasions. You cannot go wrong. When we got stuck in traffic and were late for our reservation they still found a seat for us. Excellent.

food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Kobe Beef is a lie

Dined on March 16, 2016

Their Kobe Beef is not the real thing, though they'll charge you like it is. "There are strict rules under which it is produced, only from one very particular breed, limited in age and size, only in the Hyogo prefecture, with specific feed and then strict grading, ensure that the real thing is consistently delicious. " ~Forbes What is served here is not from the Hyogo prefecture, as can be confirmed from their official site: http://www.kobe-niku.jp/shop/?lang=1&prefecture=48&tag=3 If you're here for the real thing, you're in the wrong place. That being said, aside from their false advertisement, the experience was very pleasurable. I just wish they didn't overcharge and lie to their customers.

food3
ambience3
service1

The hostess was extremely rude and said ...

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

The hostess was extremely rude and said she was too busy to help us but nobody was anywhere around. She was very disrespectful to our male guest from out of town.

food5
ambience5
service5

The cooking show right in front of you i ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

The cooking show right in front of you is the most amazing thing ever!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great people. We will be bac ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great food, great people. We will be back. One of the few places my kids both love to go.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Birthday Dinner spot

Dined on February 27, 2016

The service is outstanding. This is a wonderful place for a special occasion dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on February 27, 2016

This is the best restaurant i have been to by far. It fits any occasion and i was very impressed by the staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Happy hour had great specials and food w ...

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

Happy hour had great specials and food was awesome!

food5
ambience5
service5

Been going here for years, always had a ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Been going here for years, always had a great experience. I've never had a bad visit.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Quiet, peaceful setting for great dining!

Dined on February 18, 2016

The food was great! I was expecting to get more of a show but maybe at lunch they don't really give a show. It was my birthday and I got a free picture and cheesecake. Good experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Old faithful

Dined on February 18, 2016

We've been going to Mushashi's for special occasions for 10 years or more. Ever reliable, always enjoyed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Overall great!

Dined on February 15, 2016

This is the second time I've done Valentine's Day at Musashi's and I plan to keep the tradition up. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The only thing I have to complain about is the lighting (a little too bright), but that has next to nothing to do with my overall experience. I am always sure to tell my friends about you!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mushashi's is our favorite place.

Dined on February 15, 2016

We love sushi, but there are entrees and small plates if we're in the mood for something else. We usually go to the bar or the Fire Room, but especially the bar, where Kevin makes us feel like we own the place. Really, his service, as well as the managers and hosts and waitresses, are exemplary. The food is so good, always fresh and well made. The wine list has everything we want, and there are some nice beers, including my favorite, Asahi Black. And cocktails: that brings us back to Kevin, who can fix you a dandy cocktail. On the occasions we've sat at the grill, we have really enjoyed it and considered it a special occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food! Definitely need to try the kobe and lobster selection!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

professionalism

Dined on February 14, 2016

can't fix something that's not broken. really good atmosphere with excellent surroundings.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.