About Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse

4315 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

In a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, Musashi's offers each dish prepared at your table by skilled Teppanyaki Chefs with dazzling displays of fire and artistry. Guests may also enjoy traditional sake, fine wine, and Musashi's special frozen drinks on a beautiful patio setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Mon-Fri: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner Mon-Thu: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Fri-Sat: 4:00pm-Midnight
Dinner Sun: 4:00pm-9:pm

Cross Street:
43rd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-5623

Website:
http://www.musashis.com/

Entertainment:
Exciting knife and fire entertainment performed by skillful teppanyaki chefs

Catering:
The Will Rogers Theatre Event Center, which is located just across the street from Musashi's, provides outstanding catering services for small business meetings or wedding receptions for 300 guests.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop 1/2 block south at 43rd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Kurt Fleischfresser

Private Party Facilities:
Musashi's steakhouse can accommodate large parties of up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Jade Buntyn: 4056025623x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Party Room for up to 20 guests, Great place to have Company Christmas Party or rehearsal dinner.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 2:00PM - 5:00PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

special occasion (74)
good for groups (58)
romantic (40)
See All
fit for foodies (30)
kid-friendly (28)
hot spot (22)
neighborhood gem (21)
great for lunch (20)
late-night find (13)
notable wine list (8)
vibrant bar scene (8)
great for outdoor dining (6)
scenic view (6)
great for brunch (5)
Sort By:
Newest
705 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4

Was good hibachi, not excellant, not ter ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Was good hibachi, not excellant, not terrible. We were there at an odd time and there were three grill tables set up with two to four people at each table.

food2
ambience3
service4

After having gone here off and on for th ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

After having gone here off and on for the past nine years, having given this restaurant five or six visits, I have decided to stop eating here. The food is simply not very good, and it's too much money to spend for too little when it comes to quality.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

This was not the first time we'd been to ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

This was not the first time we'd been to Musashi's, but unfortunately, it was not one of our better times. The chef was fun, but not really energetic. Not like usual, anyway. We had to ask for our sauces, and we weren't served the two shrimp that normally accompany our meal. The rice was still tough and chewy. The chicken had good flavor, but all of our steaks were flavorless. Overall, this was not a great time. I'm not sure if it was just a bad night, so we will try again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

This is one of our favorite Japanese, hi ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

This is one of our favorite Japanese, hibachi style restaurants. The food is always great and the cooks and staff are great as well. I ordered the fillet mignon and it was wonderful. The others at our table also had the mignon and they said the same thing.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We always love Musashi's

Dined on May 8, 2016

We always love Musashi's

food4
ambience5
service1
value2

Food and atmosphere fantastic but service lacking

Dined on May 7, 2016

I loved the atmosphere of Musashi's, but the service was all over the place. We had multiple different servers through the night. I had to go through three levels of people to get a glass of wine and they didn't come back to refill water let alone see if I wanted another drink. The hibachi chef seemed bored to be there. He did the bare minimum for showmanship, didn't make conversation with us or acknowledge the birthday at the table. I also have a Keep It Local card but they didn't ask for it and I missed out on a significant discount. For the amount of money we spent (I got filet minon and lobster, NY strip, two rolls, and a drink), I'd expect better. In the end, I'd give Musashi's another chance but just one.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!

Dined on May 5, 2016

We came to Musashi's for my son's birthday. Of course we had a great experience. The food was delicious and our chef Alex put on the BEST show and made his birthday celebration even more special.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

uxyxx

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Food was great and if I go back to OKC, I will visit that place again. Triple chocolate cake was awsome.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for special occasions.

Dined on April 24, 2016

First time customer. Our chef was Alex. He did an amazing job. We will be back. Thanks Alex for an awesome experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch for 2

Dined on April 23, 2016

Lunch for 2

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

hshx

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Food was great. Server handed me the check without offering deserts but we had them anyway and they were delicious.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Service

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Musashi's is one of our favorite places to eat, however Sunday afternoon the service was below the usual attentive service this restaurant provides. Food service was a little slow and we rarely saw the waiter and our water glasses went empty. The food was great as usual and the chef was entertaining as always. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ARE FIRST TIME THERE. IT WAS WONDERFUL GREAT FOOD

Dined on April 16, 2016

WONDERFUL EVENING GREAT FOOD GREAT PERSONAL WORKING FOR YOU. THANK YOU EDWARD HILL

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good, atmosphere was better.

Dined on April 15, 2016

The food was good, but nothing spectacular. I have been to many hibachi restaurants with much better food. However, our chef was good and my 1 year old loved the show so it was worth it.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Birthday

Dined on April 9, 2016

Celebrated my daughter's 16th birthday there. It was great she got a free birthday dessert and a memory photo taken with all of her friends and family

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

COOL

Dined on April 8, 2016

My grand-daughter loved watching the fire and the engaging cook

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Good food but way overpriced

Dined on April 3, 2016

The food was decent but a poor value I thought. Two dinners with only water to drink was about 52.00. There's a restaurant in Tulsa called Osaka where you can get two comparable meals plus a soda for less than 40.00, and you get soup AND salad (instead of one or the other), plus free ice cream. I would look for other options in OKC. I'll only go again if someone else picks up the tab.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

We always enjoy Musashi's for special oc ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

We always enjoy Musashi's for special occasions. You cannot go wrong. When we got stuck in traffic and were late for our reservation they still found a seat for us. Excellent.

food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Kobe Beef is a lie

Dined on March 16, 2016

Their Kobe Beef is not the real thing, though they'll charge you like it is. "There are strict rules under which it is produced, only from one very particular breed, limited in age and size, only in the Hyogo prefecture, with specific feed and then strict grading, ensure that the real thing is consistently delicious. " ~Forbes What is served here is not from the Hyogo prefecture, as can be confirmed from their official site: http://www.kobe-niku.jp/shop/?lang=1&prefecture=48&tag=3 If you're here for the real thing, you're in the wrong place. That being said, aside from their false advertisement, the experience was very pleasurable. I just wish they didn't overcharge and lie to their customers.

food3
ambience3
service1

The hostess was extremely rude and said ...

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

The hostess was extremely rude and said she was too busy to help us but nobody was anywhere around. She was very disrespectful to our male guest from out of town.

food5
ambience5
service5

The cooking show right in front of you i ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

The cooking show right in front of you is the most amazing thing ever!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great people. We will be bac ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great food, great people. We will be back. One of the few places my kids both love to go.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Birthday Dinner spot

Dined on February 27, 2016

The service is outstanding. This is a wonderful place for a special occasion dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on February 27, 2016

This is the best restaurant i have been to by far. It fits any occasion and i was very impressed by the staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Happy hour had great specials and food w ...

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

Happy hour had great specials and food was awesome!

food5
ambience5
service5

Been going here for years, always had a ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Been going here for years, always had a great experience. I've never had a bad visit.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Quiet, peaceful setting for great dining!

Dined on February 18, 2016

The food was great! I was expecting to get more of a show but maybe at lunch they don't really give a show. It was my birthday and I got a free picture and cheesecake. Good experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Old faithful

Dined on February 18, 2016

We've been going to Mushashi's for special occasions for 10 years or more. Ever reliable, always enjoyed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Overall great!

Dined on February 15, 2016

This is the second time I've done Valentine's Day at Musashi's and I plan to keep the tradition up. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The only thing I have to complain about is the lighting (a little too bright), but that has next to nothing to do with my overall experience. I am always sure to tell my friends about you!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mushashi's is our favorite place.

Dined on February 15, 2016

We love sushi, but there are entrees and small plates if we're in the mood for something else. We usually go to the bar or the Fire Room, but especially the bar, where Kevin makes us feel like we own the place. Really, his service, as well as the managers and hosts and waitresses, are exemplary. The food is so good, always fresh and well made. The wine list has everything we want, and there are some nice beers, including my favorite, Asahi Black. And cocktails: that brings us back to Kevin, who can fix you a dandy cocktail. On the occasions we've sat at the grill, we have really enjoyed it and considered it a special occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food! Definitely need to try the kobe and lobster selection!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

professionalism

Dined on February 14, 2016

can't fix something that's not broken. really good atmosphere with excellent surroundings.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Hilarious chef. Overall it w ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food. Hilarious chef. Overall it was a great dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dining Experience

Dined on February 14, 2016

I have been to Musashi's many times and have always had a great experience. The food and service are excellent.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak I've ever had.

Dined on February 14, 2016

The chef was polite AND an amazing cook. My steak was perfectly cooked. Every bite melted in my mouth. The drinks were very good and affordable. Service was also amazing, as I'd my table had its own server. Was a little expensive, but I had the most expensive plate. Great job guys, I can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious!

Dined on February 13, 2016

This is by far my favorite restaurant! Never had a bad experience and the food is always DELICIOUS. can't wait to go again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Not impressed with this Japanese Steakhouse.

Dined on February 13, 2016

This was a very disappointing japanese steakhouse. Our cook was unentertaining, the drinks were terrible and the food was mediocre. Unlike most places you have to choose between a soup or salad, you get no noodles, no shrimp for appetizers and not much participation with the cook. I will not be back, its the most disappointing japanese steakhouse we have ever been too.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Highly recommend!

Dined on February 12, 2016

First impression is a very open and clean restaurant. The staff were very helpful and kind. Our chef was interactive, and our kids agreed this is the best hibachi grill we've been to. Food was amazing! It was a wonderful time, we absolutely enjoyed the experience. It is a bit pricey, plates starting around $25.00 for adults. Kids were much cheaper. I would say for the price, it was very well worth it. We will return!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Family Experience

Dined on February 12, 2016

A great evening celebrating my wife's birthday with our three kids. Our chef was entertaining and skilled. Awesome food and equal atmosphere. We will definitely return soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

I was a little disappointed. We have bee ...

Dined on February 11, 2016

I was a little disappointed. We have been there three times for my daughter's bday & normally we have a picture taken to commemorate the occasion. This time it wasn't even offered. Our server also had too many customers to provide the best service.

Tags: good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.