Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse

In a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, Musashi's offers each dish prepared at your table by skilled Teppanyaki Chefs with dazzling displays of fire and artistry. Guests may also enjoy traditional sake, local or foreign beer as well as variety of fine wine. If you are more an outdoor dining person, you can also enjoy dinner in our garden liked patio.

4315 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday to Friday: 11:00am -4:00pm
Lunch : Saturday 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Dinner Tuesday-Thursday: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Fri-Sat: 4:00pm-Midnight
Dinner Sun: 4:00pm-9:pm
Monday Closed

Cross Street:
43rd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-5623

Website:
http://www.musashis.com/

Entertainment:
Exciting knife and fire entertainment performed by skillful teppanyaki chefs

Catering:
The Will Rogers Theatre Event Center, which is located just across the street from Musashi's, provides outstanding catering services for small business meetings or wedding receptions for 300 guests.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop 1/2 block south at 43rd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Head Teppanyaki Chef: Minh Nguyen

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Party Room for up to 20 guests, Great place to have Company Christmas Party or rehearsal dinner.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (34)
Good for Groups (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Good for a Date (29)
Special Occasion (29)
Fun (27)
Authentic (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Casual (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Romantic (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Healthy (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Cozy (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Business Meals (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
953 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice place with great atmosphere, food and show. The chefs were very talented.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Took my boyfriend out for his birthday dinner, we went with a group of friends ,everything was amazing from appetizer to desserts... service was quick and friendly ... definetly recommend it !!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food was spot on and our chef was amazing! My son(his bday) loved it!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

WE TRY TO EAT HERE 3-4 TIMES A YEAR. THE VERY BEST JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE WEV HAVE EVER BEEN TO!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent food and service! Great fun for the whole family. It is definitely worth the drive! I recommend visiting this wonderful establishment!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Food and service are always great. If you want the hibachi grill experience, this is for you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 28, 2017

WE LOVE THIS RESTAURANT, EXCELLENT FOR LUNCH AND A GREAT HAPPY HOUR, WE HAVE BEEN GOING HERE FOR ABOUT 12 YEARS AND IT JUST GETS BETTER!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Casual, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 27, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Musashi's. We have never been disappointed there. This time we dined early on a week night and had a chef all to ourselves. The service and food were excellent. It was a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great experience as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

We dined in for our 4 year anniversary and we had the privilege of having Lee as our chef and he was amazing in every possible way. He was friendly and made us feel like family. We absolutely adore him!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

It was a great time for a date night. We had an excellent chef and he was funny and. Add the experience amazing. The food was a little pricey. For some other items it wasn't worth the money

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Not the normal yum yum sauce and they no longer give shrimp as an appetizer wherther you order or not. Other hibachi places charge around $14-$15 for chicken and this was $20.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great service, awesome food. We had such a good time. Recommend this place to anyone..i know we will be going back

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Worst anniversary dinner ever! The restaurant called the morning of to confirm our reservations. I put down on Open Table we were celebrating our anniversary. They also confirmed that over the phone. When we get to the restaurant we have to wait to be seated, not sure why you call to confirm if we have to still wait to be seated. Let's get to the meal. You come for hibachi for the show and the food. The guy we got was the sloppiest cook I'd ever witnessed. His tricks were sending food everywhere. He couldn't do anything right it seemed. Especially at the end when he sent spicy mustard all over my wife. She had mustard from head to her feet. The host saw it and offered my wife a hot towel. The cook could care less. He just keep doing his tricks, the couple next to us got the spatula next, they were lucky it missed the dip trays but hit their rice bowl.

I had tickets for a play later that evening, I made dinner reservations early enough so we could enjoy each other and not have to rush. This changed promptly as we had to cut dinner short to rush home so my wife could change. The restaurant never apologized, nor did they comp anything. We spent $175 before tip (still tipped well) on just the 2 of us. Why did I tip well after all that, "Karma". Did I mention this was our anniversary? never had our anniversary recognized. So to sum up our experience, Cook was terrible, had to constantly pick up sprayed food from the cook. Why wife was baptized in mustard, had to cut our meal an hour early to run home to change. Restaurant could care less. Did I say this was a horrible anniversary dinner? Wish I would have went to our goto restaurant Mahogany, where the service is top notch. You try something new and get burned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

We don't get to come to Musashi's as often as we would like but we always thoroughly enjoy ourselves. The food is delicious and by far the best teppanyaki restaurant that I have found in Oklahoma. My only regret is that they no longer use bean sprouts in the vegetable stir fry as they did before. If you are into cocktails, share the Volcano drink but don't try to drink one alone (ask my husband lol). The steak is so tender and the shirmp and/or scallops are ssooo good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Brandon was an incredible chef and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Lon was a wonderful server as well.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Always great service and good food. Fun ambiance and staff.

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Wonderful in every way! Employees were awesome & food excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our server and cook were wonderful!!! Very funny and friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Fantastic, fresh, and delicious food. Lovely atmosphere. Good service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Told representative when they called to confirm our reservation, after they asked if it was a special occasion, that it was 1 person's birthday. They never acknowledged the birthday during our visit. Beer was cool, but not cold. Had to request butter for lobster twice. Food was good.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great experience!!! This was the perfect place to celebrate my husband's birthday.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We loved the Tootsie Roll as well as the molten chocolate cake for dessert!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

We go every year for my daughters bday. It is always good. They forgot about her bday to sing & stuff, but they seemed a little short handed & my 11 year old daughter understood that & mommy got her a cheesecake on the way home which helped. The chef was very very good with my 11 year old daughter & my 8 year old son. He really engaged them & made them feel special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Ate here two years ago and the place was great! Ate here last night and it was fair. Went for an anniversary and they were aware of this in the reservation but was not acknowledged, like last time, pictures etc Food was fair, not great and seemed a bit rushed. Not bad. It I wouldn't hurry back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Our server Talia and the staff readily accommodated our small party for a quick birthday lunch. Chef was fantastic and served us delicious hibachi. Appreciate the pic that was printed for us! Will return for sure!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Amazing food, but not as abundant as other hibachis I've visited. I would rate it 4 stars out of 5. If more food was provided, 5 out of 5!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Being a fan of Benihana, I was hoping this place was similar. It was a huge let down. Fried rice was worse than Chinese takeout. No appetizers included with meal. They cover the food with teriyaki sauce to mask the lack of seasoning and flavor. Only had green tea and vanilla ice cream. Dinner was a complete let down.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Mushashis never disappoints! One of our families favorite places!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great food and drinks. This is a wonderful place to have a birthday or a business meeting. The food was amazing and the service was outstanding. You cannot go wrong on a night out at Musashi's!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Healthy, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I went for my birthday and it was absolutely wonderful! Our waiter was phenomenal, he was on point through our whole meal. He was very friendly, courteous and he checked on us regularly. The food was stunning. Everything we ate was cooked to perfection by a chef that gave us a spectacular show. I highly recommend the bacon wrapped scallops. I really wanted to try Wagyu steak for the first time, to my dismay, they were out. But the filet mignon was a great second choice, cooked to perfection! Be warned, if you get the Volcano drink, expect to get a nice buzz! This drink was worth every penny spent. All I can say is, if you have the extra $$, get it! It's a bit costly, but you won't need another drink. It's that potent and it's huge. I truly can go on and on about this restaurant. It was a great experience and if you haven't already been.....GO!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Casual, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Chef was really great very funny and talented. One of my favorite Resturants love the sushi and grill!!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This is local version of those cook in front of you Hibachi style restaurants. We go there frequently and like it even better than the chain versions, though we like those also. The food is fantastic, and the show is always high quality. The fire may scare very small children/babies, but we went with my cousin's 7 year old and she loved it, so I think it is family friendly as long as the kids are not super young. The service is excellent and the atmosphere/facility are attractive and well kept as well. It is one of our favorite local places.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Very entertaining. The food is always wonderful and the staff is friendly. A little expensive so we don't go as often as I would like. They were out of Birthday cake but offered cheesecake and it was great!! Will definitely be back.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our chief Brandon was terrible. Food had no seasoning, steak, and seafood was horribly over cooked.

On a good note the Sushi we ordered for appetizers were very good. Thank god we ordered it. Our waiter was also very good.

Disappointed I paid for the hibachi food.

Richard Rowe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I really enjoyed my time at Musashi's. The service was amazing and everyone was very nice. Our cook made us feel comfortable and got along great with our group. The food was also very well prepared and I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Best time ever! Been here number of times, this was great on all levels!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent quality authentic Japanese steak, shrimp, and chicken on the dinner for 2.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Celebrated 2 birthdays - open table reservation was easy, got the special treatment when we mentioned a birthday. Thanks for the group picture - what a great way to remember the fantastic time we had!! One of the guests has a food allergy so they cooked her order in the back to avoid any possible problems. Great for groups!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.