About Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse

4315 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

In a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, Musashi's offers each dish prepared at your table by skilled Teppanyaki Chefs with dazzling displays of fire and artistry. Guests may also enjoy traditional sake, fine wine, and Musashi's special frozen drinks on a beautiful patio setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Mon-Fri: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner Mon-Thu: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Fri-Sat: 4:00pm-Midnight
Dinner Sun: 4:00pm-9:pm

Cross Street:
43rd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-5623

Website:
http://www.musashis.com/

Entertainment:
Exciting knife and fire entertainment performed by skillful teppanyaki chefs

Catering:
The Will Rogers Theatre Event Center, which is located just across the street from Musashi's, provides outstanding catering services for small business meetings or wedding receptions for 300 guests.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop 1/2 block south at 43rd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Head Teppanyaki Chef: Minh Nguyen

Private Party Facilities:
Musashi's steakhouse can accommodate large parties of up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Eiko Mills: (405) 602-5623

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Party Room for up to 20 guests, Great place to have Company Christmas Party or rehearsal dinner.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Fried Rice, Salmon Tempora - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Strawberry Cake - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
California sushi roll and chicken kabobs - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Chicken Robata & Cajun Roll - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Wednesday Special Buy A Sushi roll Ger A Free robata Kabob - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Spicy California Roll & Grilled Salmon robata - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Robata Happy Hour Special - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Fried Chicken Okarchie Roll & Grilled steak Robata - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Spicy Tuna Roll & Steak Robata - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
2 Salmon Robata w/ Grilled Onions - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Cajun Sushi Roll - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
bento box - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Kobe & lobster Special - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Spicy Tuna Rolls And Crazy Cajon Roll - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
House Special #2 - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Asian Steak - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Double Chocolate Fudge Cake - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Volcano Drink - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Spicy Tuna Roll & Spicy Crab Roll - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Miso Soup - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (21)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Groups (17)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Fun (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Casual (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Authentic (6)
Family Style (5)
Business Meals (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Cozy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Spicy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Romantic (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
830 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great atmosphere!! Will be c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere!!

Will be coming back soon.

Thank you!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a terrific time as usual. The Ch ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a terrific time as usual. The Chef was entertaining, the food very tasty made with high quality and fresh ingredients.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great filet and lobster! Great ginger d ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great filet and lobster! Great ginger dressing on the salad! Wonderful experience overall!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as usual!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!!! The service was outstanding ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful!!! The service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was such a nice atmosphere, we arriv ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was such a nice atmosphere, we arrived earlier then our reservation and sat in the bar. The bartender was kind and attentive. Once we were seated the waitress was amazing, she had a very upbeat attitude and did not rush anyone to order. Once we were finished it was the same way. The food was so great, the best fried rice in town.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

This was our first time to eat there an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was our first time to eat there and will be going back many times more. The service was great the food show was a lot of fun to see.

Tags: Bar Seating, Spicy, Authentic, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the food and the show.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Enjoyed the food and the show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have a family dinner every year at Ch ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We have a family dinner every year at Christmas with the Debby, Jeff, Joe, Edie. Food was great as usual and had lots fun. We will continue to eat here often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The food was great, the service was grea ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was great, the service was great, we as a great time celebrating my wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was sub-par. Very disappointing. Sh ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was sub-par. Very disappointing. Should have stayed home and made it myself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Musashi's is one of my favorite restaura ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Musashi's is one of my favorite restaurants in Oklahoma City. The food is always excellent, and the service 5 Star. I go every month at least!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mushashis always delivers for a special ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Mushashis always delivers for a special experience. Fun atmosphere and entertaining chefs complement excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoy bringing my family or bus ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I really enjoy bringing my family or business groups to this restaurant. The food is outstanding and the service professional and quick. The chefs do a good job making the experience entertaining and amazing. Highly recommend the location or all events.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved and hope to be back soon. Have ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We loved and hope to be back soon. Have no coplaints

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Musashi's! It's always fun to in ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 13, 2016

We love Musashi's! It's always fun to interact with your chef and fun to watch them with their knives. On this occasion, my wife and I had an entire table to ourselves. It did not deter the Chef's interactions with us, in fact, he catered to our every need and we had a great time talking with him.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Having a relative who lived in Japan for ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Having a relative who lived in Japan for 18 years is aware of what is good cuisine and what is hype commercialized and lame. Musashi's is always top notch authentic and excellent !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and a joy to watch your fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great service and a joy to watch your food prepared on the grill in front of you. Chef was entertaining!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great experience, service was a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We had a great experience, service was awesome. Thank you!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mushashi's Japanese Steakhouse offers "A ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Mushashi's Japanese Steakhouse offers "A" game customer service. From the time I booked my reservation, I received a phone call to confirm within 30 minutes, when I arrived I received a phone call when the table was ready. The staff, all the way from the hostess, to the waitress, to the chef were absolutely as kind and considerate as I could imagine. I have not received service like this in a long time. Thumbs way up!!!

Tags: Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great meal at Musashi's. We had n ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had a great meal at Musashi's. We had not been there in many years and forgot what a great experience it is. Food was really good. The Chef doing tricks at the table may have been a bit overdone, but overall a great time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful dinner and drinks with friends ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful dinner and drinks with friends. Perfect dinner. Our favorite dinner spot!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, , Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun to watch the chef at the grill. Our ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fun to watch the chef at the grill. Our grand kids were with is and enjoyed the show. And the food was simply delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was outstanding. Preparation by ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food was outstanding. Preparation by the chef was excellent. The price was worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eight of us dined at Musashi to celebrat ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Eight of us dined at Musashi to celebrate the birthdays of two family members. ALL of us enjoyed the food, which was excellent (several had the filet steak, two had chicken and one had teryake steak). All would go back again without hesitation. It was the first time any of us had been there. A great place to go with a a group of this size. We could easily watch the cooking and serving, and still have a conversation with other family members.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, , Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food, server was a bit distracted, ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great Food, server was a bit distracted, didn't receive appetizer...chef was average, but overall love this place♡

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The service was less tHan acceptable for ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The service was less tHan acceptable for the price and expected tip

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The only problem that stood out was the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The only problem that stood out was the seating. The seats are too close together which made it hard to get comfortable sitting so close to a stranger when there is a shortage of cooks.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went their for my Girlfriends birthday a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went their for my Girlfriends birthday and food was outstanding this a great place to take your gal out on a date. Also if you have a fairly large group around 6-8 it would also be cool because they cook the food in front of you and it is really cool to see that and they also do like tricks and stuff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As always We enjoyed ourselves and the f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

As always We enjoyed ourselves and the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took 2 OCU Japanese students here for a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Took 2 OCU Japanese students here for a nice "Japanese" dinner. They were made so welcome that it was a little piece of home for them. The manager spoke to them in Japanese and explained the English menu and checked on them during the meal. Jennifer our server and Lee our chef were fantastic. A wonderful evening out. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quite pricey but very entertaining. The ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Quite pricey but very entertaining. The food was OK.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a great time and the food was del ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We had a great time and the food was delicious. We were seated with another couple and a group of five at the same hibachi and our chef was wonderful. He was talkative and interacted with each of us.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Greatservice,foodwas okJustwasalittlebla ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Greatservice,foodwas okJustwasalittlebland. The service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday at Mushashi's! It was wonderful!!

She had a blast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even took a birthday picture and printed it out for us to take. Food was awesome!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef did not treat us like the other ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The chef did not treat us like the other guests at the table. The chef cooked the other guests food to make sure everything was cooked to their liking. He cut off a small sample for every other guests and asked them to try it. For us, he didn't give us that same treatment even though we had the same food. He just cooked it, gave it us and didn't check on us like the other guests. Gave everyone else their rice first in the bowl. Gave us our rice on the plate and noticeably smaller portions than the other guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

This place is fabulous, the food is deli ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This place is fabulous, the food is delicious and the service is excellent! Freshest Sushi and Sashimi between here and the Pacific! Wonderful...wonderful...wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Paul was our cook. He was wonderful. M ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Paul was our cook. He was wonderful. My children liked his tricks. We sat in front of the grill.

Tags: , Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.