Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse

In a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, Musashi's offers each dish prepared at your table by skilled Teppanyaki Chefs with dazzling displays of fire and artistry. Guests may also enjoy traditional sake, local or foreign beer as well as variety of fine wine. If you are more an outdoor dining person, you can also enjoy dinner in our garden liked patio.

4315 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday to Friday: 11:00am -4:00pm
Lunch : Saturday 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Dinner Tuesday-Thursday: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Fri-Sat: 4:00pm-Midnight
Dinner Sun: 4:00pm-9:pm
Monday Closed

Cross Street:
43rd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-5623

Website:
http://www.musashis.com/

Entertainment:
Exciting knife and fire entertainment performed by skillful teppanyaki chefs

Catering:
The Will Rogers Theatre Event Center, which is located just across the street from Musashi's, provides outstanding catering services for small business meetings or wedding receptions for 300 guests.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop 1/2 block south at 43rd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Head Teppanyaki Chef: Minh Nguyen

Private Party Facilities:
Musashi's steakhouse can accommodate large parties of up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Eiko Mills: (405) 602-5623

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Party Room for up to 20 guests, Great place to have Company Christmas Party or rehearsal dinner.

Specials

Wednesday on Western

Wednesdays from 2:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Wednesday on Western

Wednesdays from 2:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Buy one sushi roll get one robata grill item for equal or lesser value for free! Double the food, double the deliciousness. 2pm - close. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 31, 2017 - Jul 31, 2017 on Wednesdays from 2:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (35)
Fun (33)
Good for Groups (33)
See All
Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Authentic (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Kid-friendly (15)
Family Style (14)
Romantic (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Casual (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Healthy (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Seasonal (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
886 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a great dining experience. Food and cocktails always the best. The men who prepare the meals are sociable and enter act with diner in a pleasant way, even with children. We have been eating there for years and will continue to enjoy the experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Our family enjoyed our delicious lunch together as well as the fun experience! Good place for a special celebration...convenient location...variety offered on menu....good service! Also appreciated their attention and care in cooking regarding one having shellfish allergy. Thumbs up experience!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

The management of this restaurant clearly has not invested the time to train their chefs and to educate them about food standards, safety and execution. Food quality was below average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good sushi selection. Good bar selection, nice lively vibe. Sat at the bar area, did not do the grill, which was all filled up on a Saturday night. All in all a pretty nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Had a 9 o'clock reservation, didn't get seated till 9:20, didn't get acknowledged till 9:45, didn't get drink order or water until 10! Service was SUPER slow and food was second to Benihana. The entire night was SUPER SLOW PACED

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I had not been to Mushashi's in a couple years but my wife and I decided to go for our 3rd anniversary ... we were both very disappointed with the food. Maybe b/c we sat outside and not at the grill, but for whatever reason our steak and lobster were not cooked right and seemed to be of poor quality. Very disappointing and probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

A lovely experience from start to finish. Well worth the money.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Food and service was good. At the end brought a plastic bucket, placed it on the grill in front of us, and proceeded to deposit all the plates in the plastic bucket. Then came with a mop and mopped up the area where the cook stood, all while the guests were at the tail end of their meals. An F for that aspect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great experience wish the serving size fit the price but always a good place to eat

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Good food, no white sauce (yum,yum), expensive compared to other places I have been. The chef was bland. Rice was dry. I think I was just there at the wrong time. Might go back one day...

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great joint! Loved it. Took friends from Louisiana there & they loved it also.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We come here all the time. For some reason this time the food was not as good. The chicken was a little under cooked. Overall everything else was great.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 23, 2017

My friends and I go to Musashi's at least once a month, and have for years. It is one of our favorite restaurants in Oklahoma City. The food is awesome, the wait staff knowledgeable and friendly, and the service and food are a great value. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great food good prices. Fun atmosphere and friendly staff. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Birthday celebration! Everything was perfect. Our favorite place to celebrate!🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Best hibachi chef I have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food,friendly staff,very attentive CLEAN

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was AWESOME!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great atmosphere, good food, really good service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Lee is an amazing asset to this company, he's what brings us back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Musashi's has the best Hibachi in Oklahoma City and probably in the state. Never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We had first-rate service from entry to exit. Chef Minh was very professional, cooking a great meal in the most entertaining fashion. Even our waiter had cool tricks! Everyone ate well and left with huge smiles. We'll be back!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Dinner was fair. Previously the food was of high quality. The shrimp were not good quality and preparation was poor as well. Filet was good. The rice and vegetables were ok. The price does not justify the quality we received. We have been here numerous times. The quality of the ingredients has declined over the last couple of years. We are probably not going back. Our server was excellent. Very friendly and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our cook Lee was very nice and entertaining . The prices were very reasonable and the food was fantastic. For sure we will be going back!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was very good. Good wine selection.
$10. fee if you bring a cake.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 28, 2017

I was disappointed in the service and experience. Not the Musashi's of the past. I didn't feel it was worthy of a special occasion for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Delicious food and excellent service last weekend! Our group had a wonderful time! Thank you!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent! It was a very entertaining show with great food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent service and food for me and my family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The food was wonderful, the chef was friendly and engaged in conversation while wowing us with his skills. We love Musashi's!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Outstanding Value, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a party of 6 couples. Drinks were great, food was amazing! Service was outstanding! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The hibachi was very good, but we also ordered a sushi roll and it was once again disappointing. We ordered the baby gecko and it was nothing like the baby gecko I have had at other restaurants. Every time I order sushi here, it is not that great. Wish it was better.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a great time and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Had a good time watching the meal being cooked and the presentation. Had the Family Special which was a little of beef, chicken and shrimp. It also,included green tea ice cream, yummy.!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food was great. Service was better. Had a great experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food. The chef put on a good show preparing the food on the grill in front of everyone and the price was reasonable for the amount and quality of food. A fun dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It is a great place for special occasions or just a night out.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful food, wonderful show, great service! Thanks for making Valentine's Day extra special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

service was excellent; it was Valentine's day and they were prepared for a busy evening. They filled the water glasses several times at our table. The chef was excellent and did a great job

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.