About Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse

4315 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

In a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, Musashi's offers each dish prepared at your table by skilled Teppanyaki Chefs with dazzling displays of fire and artistry. Guests may also enjoy traditional sake, fine wine, and Musashi's special frozen drinks on a beautiful patio setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Mon-Fri: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner Mon-Thu: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Fri-Sat: 4:00pm-Midnight
Dinner Sun: 4:00pm-9:pm

Cross Street:
43rd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-5623

Website:
http://www.musashis.com/

Entertainment:
Exciting knife and fire entertainment performed by skillful teppanyaki chefs

Catering:
The Will Rogers Theatre Event Center, which is located just across the street from Musashi's, provides outstanding catering services for small business meetings or wedding receptions for 300 guests.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop 1/2 block south at 43rd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Head Teppanyaki Chef: Minh Nguyen

Private Party Facilities:
Musashi's steakhouse can accommodate large parties of up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Eiko Mills: 4056025623x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Party Room for up to 20 guests, Great place to have Company Christmas Party or rehearsal dinner.

Restaurant Photos

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Fried Rice, Salmon Tempora - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Strawberry Cake - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
California sushi roll and chicken kabobs - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Chicken Robata & Cajun Roll - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Wednesday Special Buy A Sushi roll Ger A Free robata Kabob - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Spicy California Roll & Grilled Salmon robata - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Robata Happy Hour Special - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Fried Chicken Okarchie Roll & Grilled steak Robata - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Spicy Tuna Roll & Steak Robata - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
2 Salmon Robata w/ Grilled Onions - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Cajun Sushi Roll - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
bento box - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Kobe & lobster Special - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Spicy Tuna Rolls And Crazy Cajon Roll - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
House Special #2 - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Asian Steak - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Double Chocolate Fudge Cake - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Volcano Drink - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Spicy Tuna Roll & Spicy Crab Roll - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK
Miso Soup - Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (27)
Good for Groups (23)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Kid-friendly (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fun (14)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Romantic (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Casual (8)
Family Style (8)
Authentic (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Business Meals (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Healthy (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Cozy (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Scenic View (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Private Room (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
763 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service and a joy to watch your fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and a joy to watch your food prepared on the grill in front of you. Chef was entertaining!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great experience, service was a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We had a great experience, service was awesome. Thank you!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mushashi's Japanese Steakhouse offers "A ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Mushashi's Japanese Steakhouse offers "A" game customer service. From the time I booked my reservation, I received a phone call to confirm within 30 minutes, when I arrived I received a phone call when the table was ready. The staff, all the way from the hostess, to the waitress, to the chef were absolutely as kind and considerate as I could imagine. I have not received service like this in a long time. Thumbs way up!!!

Tags: Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great meal at Musashi's. We had n ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had a great meal at Musashi's. We had not been there in many years and forgot what a great experience it is. Food was really good. The Chef doing tricks at the table may have been a bit overdone, but overall a great time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful dinner and drinks with friends ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful dinner and drinks with friends. Perfect dinner. Our favorite dinner spot!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun to watch the chef at the grill. Our ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fun to watch the chef at the grill. Our grand kids were with is and enjoyed the show. And the food was simply delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was outstanding. Preparation by ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food was outstanding. Preparation by the chef was excellent. The price was worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eight of us dined at Musashi to celebrat ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Eight of us dined at Musashi to celebrate the birthdays of two family members. ALL of us enjoyed the food, which was excellent (several had the filet steak, two had chicken and one had teryake steak). All would go back again without hesitation. It was the first time any of us had been there. A great place to go with a a group of this size. We could easily watch the cooking and serving, and still have a conversation with other family members.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food, server was a bit distracted, ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great Food, server was a bit distracted, didn't receive appetizer...chef was average, but overall love this place♡

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The service was less tHan acceptable for ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The service was less tHan acceptable for the price and expected tip

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The only problem that stood out was the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The only problem that stood out was the seating. The seats are too close together which made it hard to get comfortable sitting so close to a stranger when there is a shortage of cooks.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went their for my Girlfriends birthday a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went their for my Girlfriends birthday and food was outstanding this a great place to take your gal out on a date. Also if you have a fairly large group around 6-8 it would also be cool because they cook the food in front of you and it is really cool to see that and they also do like tricks and stuff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As always We enjoyed ourselves and the f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

As always We enjoyed ourselves and the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took 2 OCU Japanese students here for a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Took 2 OCU Japanese students here for a nice "Japanese" dinner. They were made so welcome that it was a little piece of home for them. The manager spoke to them in Japanese and explained the English menu and checked on them during the meal. Jennifer our server and Lee our chef were fantastic. A wonderful evening out. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quite pricey but very entertaining. The ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Quite pricey but very entertaining. The food was OK.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a great time and the food was del ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We had a great time and the food was delicious. We were seated with another couple and a group of five at the same hibachi and our chef was wonderful. He was talkative and interacted with each of us.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Greatservice,foodwas okJustwasalittlebla ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Greatservice,foodwas okJustwasalittlebland. The service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday at Mushashi's! It was wonderful!!

She had a blast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even took a birthday picture and printed it out for us to take. Food was awesome!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef did not treat us like the other ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The chef did not treat us like the other guests at the table. The chef cooked the other guests food to make sure everything was cooked to their liking. He cut off a small sample for every other guests and asked them to try it. For us, he didn't give us that same treatment even though we had the same food. He just cooked it, gave it us and didn't check on us like the other guests. Gave everyone else their rice first in the bowl. Gave us our rice on the plate and noticeably smaller portions than the other guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

This place is fabulous, the food is deli ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This place is fabulous, the food is delicious and the service is excellent! Freshest Sushi and Sashimi between here and the Pacific! Wonderful...wonderful...wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Paul was our cook. He was wonderful. M ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Paul was our cook. He was wonderful. My children liked his tricks. We sat in front of the grill.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cook was so quiet, usually more engaging ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Cook was so quiet, usually more engaging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I love this place! The staff are all ama ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 20, 2016

I love this place! The staff are all amazing. Every time we go we are treated like VIP's.

We try to go at least once a month and are never disappointed. They always go out of their way to make our meal perfect.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the 5th year we have went to Mus ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is the 5th year we have went to Musashi's for a friend reunion. Each time is better than the last. The service was excellent. Friendly smiles from all Employees. Thank you, We had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I think the food was the best it's ever ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 7, 2016

I think the food was the best it's ever been. Paul our cook was great and Jennifer our server was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love it here they take such great ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Always love it here they take such great care of each customer and made my fiancées birthday celebration go better than I thought it would! All sushi is fresh and worth the drive for us as well as how quick they are becoming on getting great quality food out to the table.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fabulous!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always!!!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Amazing as always!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Had scallops an ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food and service. Had scallops and they were great.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

No showmanship. Staff was very dry & fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

No showmanship. Staff was very dry & food was not as expected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Never had a bad experience when dining h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Never had a bad experience when dining here. Good food, drinks, and sushi!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time here. First "Nice" dinner da ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

First time here. First "Nice" dinner date with my girl. Was not disappointed. Seated in very timely manner. Wine was great. Chef was VERY GOOD. Food was very good and priced well. Certainly can say this is a new Favorite for us.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our 16th Anniversary and was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went for our 16th Anniversary and was very impressed. This was our 2nd visit and by far better than our previous. Our Chef was very interactive and friendly and made all at the table feel very special. We will definitely be back again!!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had such a great time for my 50th bir ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had such a great time for my 50th birthday! Everyone in my party of 7 thoroughly enjoyed the food, and that's rare! We had quite a variety of food, from steak, shrimp, chicken to sushi. We shared 5 appetizers and all agreed they were all excellent! Did I mention the chef? If it is you first visit, definitely sit at one of the cooking tables. Pretty impressive! We can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They are always attentive to my toddler, ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2016

They are always attentive to my toddler, and greet him and give him a good show. I appreciate that we not treated poorly, and he learns how to eat in nice places. He loves miso soup. The food is delicious! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Decent place but way too expensive for t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Decent place but way too expensive for the quality of the food you get (portion size and taste) in my opinion, I have heard others have the same complaint as well. If you come here expect sub par food for the price, but a decent atmosphere/ambiance. It's also family friendly which we really enjoyed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We have a reservation and was seated qui ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We have a reservation and was seated quickly. The service was very good and the chef put on quite a show. We ordered the dinner for two and it was prepared as we order. However, the seasoning was bland...everything taste the same. Maybe this style of cooking is not for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Had a great meal and our server was exce ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Had a great meal and our server was excellent. Next time we come back, will sit at a grill table.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best chef showmanship skills I've seen. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Best chef showmanship skills I've seen. Very good food-a little too much pepper for my taste. Overall outstanding. I'll be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

wonderful as always - service is always ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2016

wonderful as always - service is always great, food is perfect.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.