HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today
Special offers available. See details

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse

4.5
1003 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (27)
  • Good for a Date (22)
  • Good for Birthdays (20)
In a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, Musashi's offers each dish prepared at your table by skilled Teppanyaki Chefs with dazzling displays of fire and artistry. Guests may also enjoy traditional sake, local or foreign beer as well as variety of fine wine. If you are more an outdoor dining person, you can also enjoy dinner in our garden liked patio.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday to Friday: 11:00am -4:00pm
Lunch : Saturday 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Dinner Tuesday-Thursday: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Fri-Sat: 4:00pm-Midnight
Dinner Sun: 4:00pm-9:pm
Monday Closed
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(405) 602-5623
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Head Teppanyaki Chef: Minh Nguyen
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
The Will Rogers Theatre Event Center, which is located just across the street from Musashi's, provides outstanding catering services for small business meetings or wedding receptions for 300 guests.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
43rd Street
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
There is a bus stop 1/2 block south at 43rd and Western.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Exciting knife and fire entertainment performed by skillful teppanyaki chefs
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Party Room for up to 20 guests, Great place to have Company Christmas Party or rehearsal dinner.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

What 1003 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Anthony83 (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

First time there great dining experience We will definitely come back. Really enjoyed the whole cooking experience. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Report
Helpful
Richard (Oklahoma City)
4.0  Dined on February 19, 2018

The food was good but the chicken was under cooked. Everything else was Okay.

Report
Helpful
vipSagittariusBirthday (Oklahoma City)
3.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

The experience was a lot of fun. You sit at a table with strangers and a huge hibachi grill. It is a good way to get to know people you may not otherwise meet. The chef was entertaining and the food portions were just the right size.

Report
Helpful
EricT 
1.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

The chef was terrible....I told him no eggs in my rice he added the eggs in the pile of rice then gave me rice and said here is your rice with no egg...TERRIBLE and he is not as talented with the tricks like the other chefs...this is the second time he served me and that was terrible...all other chefs perfect...food was perfect...

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

Love this place, so fun to get to enter act with the chef and other diners. Perfect for a date night or romantic evening

Report
Helpful
PatrickJ (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Love this restaurant I give it a two thumbs up. Great drinks. Great service, very polite and punctual and the show that the chief puts on is absolutely amazing I'm a regular customer here

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The hibachi chef was good and the food was good as well. Will go back soon.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentines dinner with our kids.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Wife and I when for Valentine's Day. Was seated at grill with four other people. Staff was great, Chef was very entertaining and food was cooked and served as requested.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

We had an great dinner to celebrate my birthday. Chef Lee was amazing! Hands down the best Japanese steak house in OKC!

Report
Helpful
PB21 (Oklahoma City)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

I have been to Musashi's several times and this by far was the worst experience that I have ever had. First, let me say that our waitress was wonderful! She made sure that our drinks were always full and checked on us regularly. The chef that we had was horrible. None of the tricks that he did came out right. He tried to crack the eggs and egg shells ended up everywhere. He tried to flip the rice in the bowl with his knife seven times! The rice and the bowl ended up all over the grill and he still served it. Later we found egg shells and hard pieces of rice in our food. You could tell that he didn't care. I was there with my family celebrating my birthday and we were all in disbelief that the chef was this bad. The remainder of our food was good. I just wasn't expecting this type of serve from this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
CurtF (Oklahoma City)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

The food was decent but we have had better Hibachi experiences elsewhere. We ordered the family meal and neither my wife or I felt full when we were done. We didn't want to feel stuffed but we both felt we could have gone out to eat again afterwards. We should not feel that way after spending $100. Overall it wasn't bad; just not a place we would go out of our way to go back to.

Report
Helpful
TamaraT (Oklahoma City)
1.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Food quality and value were not good. Show was entertaining but I would rather have good tasting quality food that I didn't see being prepared for the price.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

I love how they take a picture and put it in a nice frame too. I love how they gave a free dessert for the birthday girl. The food and service was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
TonyS (Oklahoma City)
4.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Musashi's is the family favorite in OKC. The food is always very good and the presentation excellent. For this visit, we had several problems with the order. I believe it was just a communication challenge with the waiter but by the 3rd mistake we were getting a little dissapointed. Everything was made right and we had a great evening as always.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
4.0  Dined on January 16, 2018

Food was great and so was the entertainment/service....but it was SO COLD inside that I did not enjoy myself. We were seated by the door and every time it opened we were hit with a blast of cold air. Combined with the already existing breezy area, it made my experience miserable and I was ready to leave.

Report
Helpful
Radone (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Love this place. The wife and I go often. We love the food and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Alex was phenomenal! We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
vipfoodperson (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Family got together to celebrate grandson’s graduation from OU and his imminent departure to Thailand for two years. Musashi’s provided a great atmosphere and food for a group from age 12 to 80. The food was delightful and the preparation entertaining. We enjoyed great sushi and hibachi cooking. Service was great and prices reasonable. Great time!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on January 4, 2018

The chef was very entertaining. The food was cooked to order. Throughly enjoyed myself. I can’t wait to bring the family.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Never been to this restaurant and enjoyed myself very much. Great food and atmosphere! Would recommend to anyone!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Great time!

Report
Helpful
Anneech (Oklahoma City)
2.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Food was decent. We were disappointed they didn’t do the standard shrimp toss; it has been done at every other Japanese Steak House we have visited. Our chef was kind and competent but not very enthusiastic or “into it” which was also a disappointment given it was our daughters birthday. The most frustrating part was our waitress completely messed up our bill over charging us by close to $200. Prior to noticing the mistake we asked that she split the bill equally on two separate diners cards, however, she divided the overcharged amount then charged one card both amounts. It was a complete mess. The manager apologized for the overcharging and the incorrect division/charging of one card but that was it. I was told to watch my account that they couldn’t refund the money immediately, it would be a few days. So in the end I was way over charged , the incorrect amount removed from my account twice then charged the correct amount once and informed I’d just have to wait and hope the correct amount went back in and if not give them a call back. For the quality of food, the lack of enthusiasm and inattention to our bill I will definitely not be back.

Report
Helpful
SpinDoc (Oklahoma City)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Always a fun place to go. Never gets old. Routine and jokes never change, but that’s part of the fun. Food and service is good.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

It was freezing because of people coming in and out - but other than that it was great. Good food and fun.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Fun atmosphere. The food was worth the money spent.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Always fun. Great food, great service!
Super family place, kids and adults are engaged and entertained.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

We should have asked to be seated alone, as sitting with strangers at the hibachi table was uncomfortable when we were trying to have a romantic, personal date. However, I think that was more our fault for asking for a hibachi table. We didn't realize we'd be seated with strangers, but it was our first time at a place like Musashi's. The food was great, but quantities were small for the price. We paid 25 dollars for four scallops, which seemed a bit excessive, but, like I said, we are new at this type of dining experience.

Report
Helpful
fiebiger (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on December 27, 2017

Food and presentation was excellent. Wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
34