Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse

In a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, Musashi's offers each dish prepared at your table by skilled Teppanyaki Chefs with dazzling displays of fire and artistry. Guests may also enjoy traditional sake, local or foreign beer as well as variety of fine wine. If you are more an outdoor dining person, you can also enjoy dinner in our garden liked patio.

4315 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday to Friday: 11:00am -4:00pm
Lunch : Saturday 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Dinner Tuesday-Thursday: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Fri-Sat: 4:00pm-Midnight
Dinner Sun: 4:00pm-9:pm
Monday Closed

Cross Street:
43rd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-5623

Website:
http://www.musashis.com/

Entertainment:
Exciting knife and fire entertainment performed by skillful teppanyaki chefs

Catering:
The Will Rogers Theatre Event Center, which is located just across the street from Musashi's, provides outstanding catering services for small business meetings or wedding receptions for 300 guests.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop 1/2 block south at 43rd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Head Teppanyaki Chef: Minh Nguyen

Private Party Facilities:
Musashi's steakhouse can accommodate large parties of up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Eiko Mills: (405) 602-5623

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Party Room for up to 20 guests, Great place to have Company Christmas Party or rehearsal dinner.

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (24)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Fun (22)
See All
Good for Birthdays (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Special Occasion (20)
Worth the Drive (14)
Romantic (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Family Style (12)
Authentic (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Business Meals (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Casual (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Private Room (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Healthy (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
909 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

The hibachi chef was fantastic. He provided great entertainment paired with excellent food. The restaurant atmosphere was cozy and great for date night. Downfalls- waiter service was mediocre, drink was empty for a long time. They also started cleaning hours before closing, moving chairs and being loud, which disturbed the romantic part of dinner. Overall, highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

We go to Musashi's at least once a year, usually for Father's Day, since that is DH favorite place for Hibachi. The Chef's are always funny and talented, and they all have different tricks they do while cooking the most wonderful meal in town. Steak and Lobster on the grill, is so much better than boiled or broiled, as some restaurants do. Amazing family, group, or party atmosphere. Beware though, if you make a reservation for a group of 8 or more on openetable, and you cancel after the 48 hour mark, you will be billed 25 a head. That is pretty steep. Not sure of that is Musashi or OpenTable rules, but it is really not fair, especially if you have an emergency.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was great and the food was even better. Our cook (Lee)was the best.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Fun,energetic, good food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

First time coming for my boyfriends birthday & we LOVED it will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Triple date with friends, awesome experience. We landed in the private room and met some very great people. We all had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

They have amazing food and the best wait staff ever. My friends and I love to go and have drinks and sushi there. One of the waitresses, Jenny, takes great care of guests and has always remembered us when we come back. Musashi's is definitely one of my favorite restaurants to visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I think their drinks and sushi are on point. The hibachi wasn't as good as others I have had-when I tasted my husbands. I rated on what I ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The food is great with lots of flavor. The table cooking show was amazing. Sushi is some of the best I have had in Oklahoma. The staff is very friendly, Always checking to see if you need anything.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Lee is awesome, he takes extra care in making sure all of the seasonings are perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Whether a special occasion or intimate dining, my family has enjoyed dining at Mushashi's for years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great place, easy reservation, great good and great staff!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We took the 2 year old and Mom for Mother's Day and they really enjoyed it. My son was scared at first but ended up having a great time. Food was very good!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Family Style, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is the very best Japanese steakhouse in OKC. We eat here as often as possible. Their Calamari Is wonderful. The cooks do a great job as well.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It's wonderful for both a special occasion or if you are just in the mood for sushi/hibachi. Beautiful place, great hibachi experience and the food was the best hibachi I've had here in OKC. The chef was friendly and lively, and was comfortable even with distraction of young children (age 5 or younger ). I'm glad I picked Musashi's for my Mother's Day dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We eat here at least twice a month and almost every special occasion. This time it was for my birthday and the experience was almost perfect. The food was perfectly prepared, as usual, however, the server was slow at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great place to go. Although right when the chef finished we were handed our bill, we hadn't even began eating or received Togo boxes. It felt like they were rushing us out and it hadn't even been five minutes since the chef finished cooking the food. Everything else was great including the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

First off are chef was inexperienced and rude I am a regular at hibachi grills and know the order of serving we didn't even get sauces on top of that he expected to serve me half cooked shrimp when i requested mine be cooked more he had a smart remark....asked the table if anyone wanted shrimp the way the restaurant cooks it??? Lol wow really. The server was ok but she forgot my scallops never bothered to come and tell me that she forgot them once I mentioned it that was explained "at least I wasn't charged for them though" I would hope I would be charged for something I didn't receive?! She'd even forgot in the other gentleman's rice. The quality and quantity of food was totally off the mark on Thursday May 4th!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Food was great!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great service from the second we walked in until the second we walked out!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always a great dining experience. Food and cocktails always the best. The men who prepare the meals are sociable and enter act with diner in a pleasant way, even with children. We have been eating there for years and will continue to enjoy the experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our family enjoyed our delicious lunch together as well as the fun experience! Good place for a special celebration...convenient location...variety offered on menu....good service! Also appreciated their attention and care in cooking regarding one having shellfish allergy. Thumbs up experience!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The management of this restaurant clearly has not invested the time to train their chefs and to educate them about food standards, safety and execution. Food quality was below average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good sushi selection. Good bar selection, nice lively vibe. Sat at the bar area, did not do the grill, which was all filled up on a Saturday night. All in all a pretty nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Had a 9 o'clock reservation, didn't get seated till 9:20, didn't get acknowledged till 9:45, didn't get drink order or water until 10! Service was SUPER slow and food was second to Benihana. The entire night was SUPER SLOW PACED

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Loved it! It was entertaining and the food was fantastic!

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I had not been to Mushashi's in a couple years but my wife and I decided to go for our 3rd anniversary ... we were both very disappointed with the food. Maybe b/c we sat outside and not at the grill, but for whatever reason our steak and lobster were not cooked right and seemed to be of poor quality. Very disappointing and probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

A lovely experience from start to finish. Well worth the money.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Food and service was good. At the end brought a plastic bucket, placed it on the grill in front of us, and proceeded to deposit all the plates in the plastic bucket. Then came with a mop and mopped up the area where the cook stood, all while the guests were at the tail end of their meals. An F for that aspect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great experience wish the serving size fit the price but always a good place to eat

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Good food, no white sauce (yum,yum), expensive compared to other places I have been. The chef was bland. Rice was dry. I think I was just there at the wrong time. Might go back one day...

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great joint! Loved it. Took friends from Louisiana there & they loved it also.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We come here all the time. For some reason this time the food was not as good. The chicken was a little under cooked. Overall everything else was great.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 23, 2017

My friends and I go to Musashi's at least once a month, and have for years. It is one of our favorite restaurants in Oklahoma City. The food is awesome, the wait staff knowledgeable and friendly, and the service and food are a great value. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great food good prices. Fun atmosphere and friendly staff. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Birthday celebration! Everything was perfect. Our favorite place to celebrate!🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Best hibachi chef I have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food,friendly staff,very attentive CLEAN

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was AWESOME!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great atmosphere, good food, really good service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.