Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse

In a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, Musashi's offers each dish prepared at your table by skilled Teppanyaki Chefs with dazzling displays of fire and artistry. Guests may also enjoy traditional sake, local or foreign beer as well as variety of fine wine. If you are more an outdoor dining person, you can also enjoy dinner in our garden liked patio.

4315 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday to Friday: 11:00am -4:00pm
Lunch : Saturday 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Dinner Tuesday-Thursday: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Dinner Fri-Sat: 4:00pm-Midnight
Dinner Sun: 4:00pm-9:pm
Monday Closed

Cross Street:
43rd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-5623

Website:
http://www.musashis.com/

Entertainment:
Exciting knife and fire entertainment performed by skillful teppanyaki chefs

Catering:
The Will Rogers Theatre Event Center, which is located just across the street from Musashi's, provides outstanding catering services for small business meetings or wedding receptions for 300 guests.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop 1/2 block south at 43rd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Head Teppanyaki Chef: Minh Nguyen

Private Party Facilities:
Musashi's steakhouse can accommodate large parties of up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Eiko Mills: (405) 602-5623

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Party Room for up to 20 guests, Great place to have Company Christmas Party or rehearsal dinner.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Musashi's Japanese Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Fun (20)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Romantic (14)
Authentic (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Casual (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Cozy (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Business Meals (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (0)
Sort By:
S
934 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our server and cook were wonderful!!! Very funny and friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Told representative when they called to confirm our reservation, after they asked if it was a special occasion, that it was 1 person's birthday. They never acknowledged the birthday during our visit. Beer was cool, but not cold. Had to request butter for lobster twice. Food was good.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great experience!!! This was the perfect place to celebrate my husband's birthday.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We loved the Tootsie Roll as well as the molten chocolate cake for dessert!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

We go every year for my daughters bday. It is always good. They forgot about her bday to sing & stuff, but they seemed a little short handed & my 11 year old daughter understood that & mommy got her a cheesecake on the way home which helped. The chef was very very good with my 11 year old daughter & my 8 year old son. He really engaged them & made them feel special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Ate here two years ago and the place was great! Ate here last night and it was fair. Went for an anniversary and they were aware of this in the reservation but was not acknowledged, like last time, pictures etc Food was fair, not great and seemed a bit rushed. Not bad. It I wouldn't hurry back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Our server Talia and the staff readily accommodated our small party for a quick birthday lunch. Chef was fantastic and served us delicious hibachi. Appreciate the pic that was printed for us! Will return for sure!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Amazing food, but not as abundant as other hibachis I've visited. I would rate it 4 stars out of 5. If more food was provided, 5 out of 5!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Being a fan of Benihana, I was hoping this place was similar. It was a huge let down. Fried rice was worse than Chinese takeout. No appetizers included with meal. They cover the food with teriyaki sauce to mask the lack of seasoning and flavor. Only had green tea and vanilla ice cream. Dinner was a complete let down.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Mushashis never disappoints! One of our families favorite places!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great food and drinks. This is a wonderful place to have a birthday or a business meeting. The food was amazing and the service was outstanding. You cannot go wrong on a night out at Musashi's!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Healthy, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I went for my birthday and it was absolutely wonderful! Our waiter was phenomenal, he was on point through our whole meal. He was very friendly, courteous and he checked on us regularly. The food was stunning. Everything we ate was cooked to perfection by a chef that gave us a spectacular show. I highly recommend the bacon wrapped scallops. I really wanted to try Wagyu steak for the first time, to my dismay, they were out. But the filet mignon was a great second choice, cooked to perfection! Be warned, if you get the Volcano drink, expect to get a nice buzz! This drink was worth every penny spent. All I can say is, if you have the extra $$, get it! It's a bit costly, but you won't need another drink. It's that potent and it's huge. I truly can go on and on about this restaurant. It was a great experience and if you haven't already been.....GO!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Casual, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Chef was really great very funny and talented. One of my favorite Resturants love the sushi and grill!!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This is local version of those cook in front of you Hibachi style restaurants. We go there frequently and like it even better than the chain versions, though we like those also. The food is fantastic, and the show is always high quality. The fire may scare very small children/babies, but we went with my cousin's 7 year old and she loved it, so I think it is family friendly as long as the kids are not super young. The service is excellent and the atmosphere/facility are attractive and well kept as well. It is one of our favorite local places.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Very entertaining. The food is always wonderful and the staff is friendly. A little expensive so we don't go as often as I would like. They were out of Birthday cake but offered cheesecake and it was great!! Will definitely be back.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our chief Brandon was terrible. Food had no seasoning, steak, and seafood was horribly over cooked.

On a good note the Sushi we ordered for appetizers were very good. Thank god we ordered it. Our waiter was also very good.

Disappointed I paid for the hibachi food.

Richard Rowe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I really enjoyed my time at Musashi's. The service was amazing and everyone was very nice. Our cook made us feel comfortable and got along great with our group. The food was also very well prepared and I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Best time ever! Been here number of times, this was great on all levels!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent quality authentic Japanese steak, shrimp, and chicken on the dinner for 2.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Celebrated 2 birthdays - open table reservation was easy, got the special treatment when we mentioned a birthday. Thanks for the group picture - what a great way to remember the fantastic time we had!! One of the guests has a food allergy so they cooked her order in the back to avoid any possible problems. Great for groups!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Celebrated my daughter's 6th birthday. Chef Benny made her birthday extra special with his presentation. We request Benny every time bc he is an awesome hibachi artist. The food is always delicious and the service is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I was very disappointed with the food at this restaurant. The food was over cooked, the rice was bad, the tables cramped, the sushi was warm, and it was way over priced . I will not be dining here again. Trust me, skip this place. I honestly don't understand why anyone would be a repeat customer at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Really enjoyed. Has been a favorite for years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 20, 2017

The hibachi chef was fantastic. He provided great entertainment paired with excellent food. The restaurant atmosphere was cozy and great for date night. Downfalls- waiter service was mediocre, drink was empty for a long time. They also started cleaning hours before closing, moving chairs and being loud, which disturbed the romantic part of dinner. Overall, highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We go to Musashi's at least once a year, usually for Father's Day, since that is DH favorite place for Hibachi. The Chef's are always funny and talented, and they all have different tricks they do while cooking the most wonderful meal in town. Steak and Lobster on the grill, is so much better than boiled or broiled, as some restaurants do. Amazing family, group, or party atmosphere. Beware though, if you make a reservation for a group of 8 or more on openetable, and you cancel after the 48 hour mark, you will be billed 25 a head. That is pretty steep. Not sure of that is Musashi or OpenTable rules, but it is really not fair, especially if you have an emergency.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was great and the food was even better. Our cook (Lee)was the best.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fun,energetic, good food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

First time coming for my boyfriends birthday & we LOVED it will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Triple date with friends, awesome experience. We landed in the private room and met some very great people. We all had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

They have amazing food and the best wait staff ever. My friends and I love to go and have drinks and sushi there. One of the waitresses, Jenny, takes great care of guests and has always remembered us when we come back. Musashi's is definitely one of my favorite restaurants to visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I think their drinks and sushi are on point. The hibachi wasn't as good as others I have had-when I tasted my husbands. I rated on what I ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The food is great with lots of flavor. The table cooking show was amazing. Sushi is some of the best I have had in Oklahoma. The staff is very friendly, Always checking to see if you need anything.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Lee is awesome, he takes extra care in making sure all of the seasonings are perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Whether a special occasion or intimate dining, my family has enjoyed dining at Mushashi's for years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great place, easy reservation, great good and great staff!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We took the 2 year old and Mom for Mother's Day and they really enjoyed it. My son was scared at first but ended up having a great time. Food was very good!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is the very best Japanese steakhouse in OKC. We eat here as often as possible. Their Calamari Is wonderful. The cooks do a great job as well.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It's wonderful for both a special occasion or if you are just in the mood for sushi/hibachi. Beautiful place, great hibachi experience and the food was the best hibachi I've had here in OKC. The chef was friendly and lively, and was comfortable even with distraction of young children (age 5 or younger ). I'm glad I picked Musashi's for my Mother's Day dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We eat here at least twice a month and almost every special occasion. This time it was for my birthday and the experience was almost perfect. The food was perfectly prepared, as usual, however, the server was slow at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.