About Muriel's Jackson Square

801 Chartres Street
New Orleans, LA 70116
View Larger Map

The Bistro at Muriel’s Jackson Square offers New Orleans classics like Gumbo, BBQ Shrimp, Oysters "Muriel", Turtle soup, Fried Gulf Shrimp Po-boy, Crabmeat Imperial, Shrimp Remoulade & contemporary Creole cuisine like Pecan Crusted Drum & Wood Grilled Tuna while the Courtyard Bar is the perfect place to drop by for drinks & appetizers. The Séance Lounge is the place for a relaxed, comfortable meeting before or after dining. Comprised of two areas, The Outer & The Inner Séance, the Séance also tells the story of a mystic & checkered past. The Outer Séance addresses the New Orleans era of Storyville & when Muriel's Jackson Square was one of the French Quarter's best bordellos! The Inner Séance is the preferred domain of the resident ghost, Pierre Antoine Lepardi Jourdan, & is the perfect spot for an intimate conversation & a drink amongst its plush surroundings.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner served daily: Monday - Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm and Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30am - 2:30pm
Sunday Jazz Brunch 11:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Ann

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 568-1885

Website:
http://www.muriels.com/

Parking Details:
Muriel's Jackson Square validates up to 2 hours parking at the French Market parking lot, behind Cafe du Monde.

Executive Chef:
Gus Martin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Crawfish And Goat Cheese Crepes - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
flank steak salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Stuffed Mirliton - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Gulf Shrimp Risotto - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Bread - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Special - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Fontana's West End Turtle Soup - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Duck Brioche - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
flourless chocolate cake - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp & Goat Cheese Crepes - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Gorgonzola Proscuitto Tart - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Crusted Puppy Drum - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Pain Perdue Bread Pudding - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Seafood Bayoubaisse - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Honey Child - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Blueberry Cobbler - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Pie w/ Bourbon Caramel Sauce - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Seafood Au Gratin - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp And Goat Cheese Crepes - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Macadamia Nut Bread Pudding - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Manchego Pomegranate Salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Bread Pudding - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Wood Grilled Lamb Chops - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Duck - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Seafood Stew - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Redfish With Blue Crab - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Alligator Hash With Poached Eggs - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Fleur De Lis - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Spinach Salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Caramel Bread Pudding - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp And Jumbo Lump Crab Salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Sazerac - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Goat Cheese Crepe With Crawfish Sauce - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Crabmeat Imperial - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Wood Grilled Tournedos Of Beef - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Carnival Time - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Covered Cherry Martini.  - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Crawfish Etouffee - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Cream Cheese Ice Cream - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Yellowfin Tuna Carpaccio - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Spicy Bloody Mary - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Creme Brulee - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Chorizo Omlette - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Cobb Salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Shrimps and grits - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Double Cut Pork Chop - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Banana Walnut Bread Pudding French Toast - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Gumbo - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Spinach and Pear Salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Red Velvet Cheesecake - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
seafood gumbo - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Redfish Cake - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Escargots Orleans - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Apple Cinnamon Crepes - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Wood Grilled Asparagus - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Crepes - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Crusted Alligator - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup With Sherry - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Black Bottom Chocolate Butterscotch Pudding - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Crusted Alligator W/Mirliton Slaw And Cane Pepper-Jelly - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup au Sherry - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Maple Leaf Duck Salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Creole - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Haricots Vert - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Iced Irish Coffee - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Yangarra 2011 Shiraz - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Fillet Mignon w/ Twice Baked Potatoe - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp And Andouille Omelette - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Cajin Shrimp - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
crab cake - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Brownie w/peanut butter sauce - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Speckled Trout W/Peppery Ceab Stuffing - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA

Private Dining

A private party at Muriel’s offers a provocative sensory experience that exceeds the thrill of traditional dining. Guests will be immersed in a world of refinement and revelry that reflects the rich historical, cultural, and culinary character of the Crescent City.

Muriel's Jackson Square Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (147)
Special Occasion (143)
Historic (125)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (123)
Romantic (96)
Fit for Foodies (93)
Creative Cuisine (79)
Good for Birthdays (77)
Neighborhood Gem (77)
Authentic (73)
Local Ingredients (66)
Business Meals (51)
Good for Groups (49)
Quiet Conversation (45)
Great for Brunch (44)
Notable Wine List (43)
Handcrafted Cocktails (41)
People Watching (41)
Scenic View (41)
Worth the Drive (39)
Pre/post Theatre (38)
Cozy (37)
Fun (33)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Great for Lunch (30)
Bar Seating (27)
Comfort Food (26)
Hot Spot (22)
Casual (22)
Tasting Menu (20)
Outstanding Value (19)
Private Room (17)
Seasonal (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Live Music (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Family Style (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Healthy (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Spicy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Waterfront (1)
Dancing (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
4286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Muriel's happens to be on the same block ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 17 hours ago

Muriel's happens to be on the same block as our hotel. And came well-reviewed by several bartenders. However it still surpassed our expectations!

Our servers were nothing short of spectacular! Attentive, knowledgeable and caring. Their recommendation of the double cut pork chops was accepted, and did not disappoint. Perfectly cooked and beautifully plated, we could not have been happier!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and even better service... we ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and even better service... we ordered multiple apps/entrees and couldn't even decide which was the best. Wiseman margarita was fantastic.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We eat here often😊 The food is deliciou ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

We eat here often😊 The food is delicious and the waitstaff is very friendly and professional.

The bar serves a good drink and their house wines are quite nice. Love when Mary is tending to things behind the bar.

Good people watching as the restaurant is situated across from Jackson Square. One of my favorite things in the whole world is their Gorgonzolla Cheesecake appetizer. I have only one complaint: I wish the chef would reinstate the pecan and celery rice he once served with the pork chop. It was incredible👏👏👏

Had the stuffed mirlitons on the last visit. So good😊

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food wonderful,great service...gave us p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Food wonderful,great service...gave us perfect table.Loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shrimp crepe and pork chop were great. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Shrimp crepe and pork chop were great. The vegetable curry seemed like it would have been better at a strip mall Thai place and the mushroom gnocchi left something to be desired. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great New Orleans food, and very good se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great New Orleans food, and very good service . Pecan crusted salmon cooked perfectly and sweet pecan potatoes were amazing. Will recommend to our friends. Can't wait to get back to NOLA

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a great experience. In town for ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This was a great experience. In town for business and had a party of 7. Great service and amazing food. Love this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been here before many years ago a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I have been here before many years ago and this time the staff seemed very lack luster. It also felt like there was too much lag time between courses and just not what I was hoping for...especially for the money!

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was delicious, atmosphere was perfe ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Food was delicious, atmosphere was perfect for a date night dinner. Overall really enjoyed our dinner there. Asked if anyone was dining at the "ghost table", as we wanted to see it but not bother anyone dining. Staff seemed quite irritated by our asking of this, though no one was dining and they did let us take pictures very quickly and leave. I assumed this wasn't an unusual request but maybe it is.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I have dined here several times...always ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I have dined here several times...always consistent...delicious!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Muriel's is a delightful and lovely rest ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Muriel's is a delightful and lovely restaurant on the corner where Chartres meets Jackson Square. It is located in a beautiful tastefully restored two story building. The staff is well trained and knowledgeable about the menu choices. We each ordered something different and all were very good. The pecan crusted drum with crabmeat was delicious, the omelette filled with shrimp was huge, and the filet with bearnase and shrimp on top was very pleasing. Great place for brunch or any time. Has a great bar in the back. We've been 3-4 times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Tremendous service, great food, interest ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Tremendous service, great food, interesting surroundings. We had to time to go up stairs and see the rooms. Great time. Even had time for the balcony. I will definitely go back

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

this was an awesome experience. i would ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 14, 2017

this was an awesome experience. i would go back to this spot.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional food and service for a 1:00 ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Exceptional food and service for a 1:00 PM Sat reservation to celebrate a birthday. We all had an amazing time.I love to dine at Muriel's Jackson Square.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an amazing experience. The res ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This was an amazing experience. The restaurant was very accommodating with all of our requests. The food was amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had read a review saying that Muriel' ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had read a review saying that Muriel's was kid friendly, so we chose to eat there before taking our three children to The Lion King. It was a wonderful meal, starting with the best crabcake ever, a delicious soup of the day, generous entrees, and desserts. The 3-course theatre menu was a great value, and our server made excellent wine recommendations. We all had a wonderful time and look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this place so much that when my f ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I love this place so much that when my friends asked me where they should go for their last meal in New Orleans, I made this reservation to Muriel's for them. They had a wonderful experience!

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to Muriel's. Loved it! Had t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

First time to Muriel's. Loved it! Had the goat cheese/shrimp crepes, pecan crusted drum fish, and chocolate flourless cake. Everything was excellent. Can't wait to return. Great service as well.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is in a nice location and ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The restaurant is in a nice location and in an historic building. The bar was nice and the staff was friendly. The food could have been better. The turtle soup was good and the bread pudding desert was very good but the Coq au Vin main course was disappointing. The Coq au Vin had very little flavor, it was just soggy chicken. Don't order the special house Cabernet Sauvignon. Perhaps we just had a bad experience but we were expecting much more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Authentic New Orleans food. Signature co ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Authentic New Orleans food. Signature cocktails. Pleasant wait staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I travel to eat and this was the best me ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I travel to eat and this was the best meal of my life. Hands down. Amazing.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed live jazz. Food was excellent. ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Enjoyed live jazz. Food was excellent. My servers were good. However, I was not thrilled to see 2 other servers chewing gum in the dining room, chewing with mouth open, which was distracting and disgusting. Nothing I expected to see at this fine restaurant, maybe at IHOP, but not here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was amazing! The food was fanta ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was amazing! The food was fantastic! Four of us with four different palates and each was happy!!

Tags: Historic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent. Very qui ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Very quick with food order. Three course menu or al carte. Pork chop and bread pudding highly recommended. Great atmosphere. Went for early dinner before show at the Saenger Theatre.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful recommendation for a New Orl ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

A wonderful recommendation for a New Orleans visit! We'll be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food. Good service. Great ambiance ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Good food. Good service. Great ambiance. Expensive. Heavy taxes.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

My wife has Celiac and the wait staff wa ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My wife has Celiac and the wait staff was very knowledgeable and made sure that the food was prepared correctly. The food was amazing and I cant wait to go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant with very good food ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with very good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Went from a recommendation and we were n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Went from a recommendation and we were not disappointed. Food, staff & service were top notch. A must try in New Orleans.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great and so was the food. T ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Service was great and so was the food. The grits and shrimp were amazing. The only thing missing was the ghost!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was one of the best I have e ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The service was one of the best I have experienced! Food was great!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food, drinks and service was great.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Food, drinks and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our servers, Casey Jo and Phillip made o ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Our servers, Casey Jo and Phillip made our evening one we will not forget. The service and the food was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything we ate was delicious. From th ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Everything we ate was delicious. From the oregano bread and shrimp crepe to the drum fish and creams brûlée. Service was great and everyone was kind and glad to have us there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time. Excellent food quality. Awes ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great time. Excellent food quality. Awesome service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very elegant, clean, great atmosphere an ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Very elegant, clean, great atmosphere and friendly professional service. Food was excellent! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food. Great service in beautif ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Delicious food. Great service in beautiful setting for our special family dinner

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recommended by a friend Muriel's was del ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Recommended by a friend Muriel's was delicious, elegant dining experience. If you are looking for a special place this would be it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Outstanding meal overall. Great service, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Outstanding meal overall. Great service, servers were professional and efficient. Atmosphere of the restaurant is superb. Highly recommend to all.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was beautiful and service was ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Restaurant was beautiful and service was wonderful! However, the food was disappointing. Ordered the filet and shrimp with mashed potatoes and green beans. Everything was dry and lacked taste. Had really been looking forward to this place. I will probably not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.