About Muriel's Jackson Square

801 Chartres Street
New Orleans, LA 70116
View Larger Map

The Bistro at Muriel’s Jackson Square offers New Orleans classics like Gumbo, BBQ Shrimp, Oysters "Muriel", Turtle soup, Fried Gulf Shrimp Po-boy, Crabmeat Imperial, Shrimp Remoulade & contemporary Creole cuisine like Pecan Crusted Drum & Wood Grilled Tuna while the Courtyard Bar is the perfect place to drop by for drinks & appetizers. The Séance Lounge is the place for a relaxed, comfortable meeting before or after dining. Comprised of two areas, The Outer & The Inner Séance, the Séance also tells the story of a mystic & checkered past. The Outer Séance addresses the New Orleans era of Storyville & when Muriel's Jackson Square was one of the French Quarter's best bordellos! The Inner Séance is the preferred domain of the resident ghost, Pierre Antoine Lepardi Jourdan, & is the perfect spot for an intimate conversation & a drink amongst its plush surroundings.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner served daily: Monday - Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm and Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30am - 2:30pm
Sunday Jazz Brunch 11:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Ann

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 568-1885

Website:
http://www.muriels.com/

Parking Details:
Muriel's Jackson Square validates up to 2 hours parking at the French Market parking lot, behind Cafe du Monde.

Executive Chef:
Gus Martin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Crawfish And Goat Cheese Crepes - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
flank steak salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Gulf Shrimp Risotto - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Stuffed Mirliton - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Bread - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Special - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Fontana's West End Turtle Soup - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Duck Brioche - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
flourless chocolate cake - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp & Goat Cheese Crepes - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Gorgonzola Proscuitto Tart - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Crusted Puppy Drum - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Pain Perdue Bread Pudding - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Seafood Bayoubaisse - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Honey Child - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Blueberry Cobbler - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Pie w/ Bourbon Caramel Sauce - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Seafood Au Gratin - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp And Goat Cheese Crepes - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Macadamia Nut Bread Pudding - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Manchego Pomegranate Salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Bread Pudding - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Wood Grilled Lamb Chops - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Duck - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Seafood Stew - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Redfish With Blue Crab - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Alligator Hash With Poached Eggs - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Fleur De Lis - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Spinach Salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Caramel Bread Pudding - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp And Jumbo Lump Crab Salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Sazerac - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Goat Cheese Crepe With Crawfish Sauce - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Crabmeat Imperial - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Wood Grilled Tournedos Of Beef - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Carnival Time - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Covered Cherry Martini.  - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Crawfish Etouffee - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Cream Cheese Ice Cream - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Yellowfin Tuna Carpaccio - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Spicy Bloody Mary - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Creme Brulee - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Chorizo Omlette - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Cobb Salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Shrimps and grits - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Double Cut Pork Chop - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Banana Walnut Bread Pudding French Toast - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Gumbo - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Spinach and Pear Salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Red Velvet Cheesecake - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
seafood gumbo - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Redfish Cake - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Escargots Orleans - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Apple Cinnamon Crepes - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Wood Grilled Asparagus - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Crepes - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Crusted Alligator - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup With Sherry - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Black Bottom Chocolate Butterscotch Pudding - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Crusted Alligator W/Mirliton Slaw And Cane Pepper-Jelly - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup au Sherry - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Maple Leaf Duck Salad - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Creole - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Haricots Vert - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Iced Irish Coffee - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Yangarra 2011 Shiraz - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Fillet Mignon w/ Twice Baked Potatoe - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp And Andouille Omelette - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Cajin Shrimp - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
crab cake - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Brownie w/peanut butter sauce - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
Speckled Trout W/Peppery Ceab Stuffing - Muriel's Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA

Private Dining

A private party at Muriel’s offers a provocative sensory experience that exceeds the thrill of traditional dining. Guests will be immersed in a world of refinement and revelry that reflects the rich historical, cultural, and culinary character of the Crescent City.

Muriel's Jackson Square Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Creole / Cajun / Southern
New Orleans / Louisiana
Most Booked
New Orleans / Louisiana
Creole / Cajun / Southern
New Orleans
1 More
Most Booked
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in French Quarter ›

Special Occasion (135)
Good for a Date (118)
Historic (117)
See All
Romantic (101)
Good for Anniversaries (101)
Fit for Foodies (77)
Good for Birthdays (69)
Neighborhood Gem (64)
Creative Cuisine (62)
Authentic (61)
Local Ingredients (53)
Good for Groups (47)
Scenic View (45)
Business Meals (44)
Great for Brunch (41)
Great for Lunch (36)
Worth the Drive (36)
Notable Wine List (33)
People Watching (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Fun (30)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Cozy (29)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Hot Spot (24)
Outstanding Value (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Casual (16)
Private Room (15)
Live Music (14)
Seasonal (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Family Style (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Healthy (5)
Spicy (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Waterfront (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Fireplace (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
4019 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our servers were amazing and the food wa ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Our servers were amazing and the food was delicious.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Historic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Looking forward to going back! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved it! Looking forward to going back! The food, service, and ambiance was superb!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful historic setting with eclectic ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful historic setting with eclectic menu and attentive staff. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you I had the best time there as a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Thank you I had the best time there as always I eat at your restaurant at least once a month I always have a great time the food is a little bit expensive but I don't mind paying can't wait to visit your restaurant in January as always my favorite drink is margaritas and I always try a different kind last week I had the sage margarita which was great I end up getting three of them the Blackened Redfish was superb so was the eggplant soup and the lump crab and avocado salad and the crepes were delicious thanks again and see you next month

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such a pleasant experience that we went ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Such a pleasant experience that we went back for a second meal during our 4-day visit to New Orleans. That's saying a lot in a town full of outstanding restaurants. And, we'll be sure to return on our next visit to New Orleans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Drum fish was superb! Also recommen ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The Drum fish was superb! Also recommend the oyster soup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We thoroughly enjoyed the jazz brunch ex ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the jazz brunch experience at Muriel's Jackson Square. The service was excellent and the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fabulous n authentic new orleans dishes. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Fabulous n authentic new orleans dishes. We had shrimp grits(best I've ever had yet) n turtle soup. The waiters were a lil goofy...they failed to brings us the silverware on time... messed our check... but they were courteous n friendly. We had a great time.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Great food. Good service but seemed to ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food. Good service but seemed to decline as the evening progressed. Good experience. Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

First time to enjoy Muriel's after many ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

First time to enjoy Muriel's after many years of visits to the French Quarter, and we have found a new favorite which will be on our must do list for all future trips. Awesome food and service and some nice takes on local favorites and some new things to try too. We caught the very end of brunch on a Saturday and loved every minute, including the tour through the rest of the beautiful venue.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reservations for 8:00 the night b ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had reservations for 8:00 the night before the Bayou Classic football game. We were footsore and tired at about 6:45 and walked in and asked if we could be seated then. They found a table and seated us immediately. My steak and sides were perfectly prepared. This was our third visit and we WILL be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Wanted to take my parents somewhere to e ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wanted to take my parents somewhere to eat in the quarter for their first visit and this worked out just fine. The food was tasty, but nothing special. A bit overpriced but the service was great. It's noisy but not over-crowded--lively with tourists. Not at all pretentious/raucous so a good place to take NOLA newbies. Didn't venture up to the second floor and sadly no ghost sightings.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Historic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We were there for Thanksgiving and had t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were there for Thanksgiving and had the traditional dinner. It was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My family ate at Muriel's on Thanksgivin ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My family ate at Muriel's on Thanksgiving. Although it was a holiday, we were seated on time and the atmosphere was relaxed and our meal was not rushed. The food and service were excellent. There were numerous menu choices besides the traditional Turkey dinner although everyone in my party ordered the turkey. I had the gnocchi which was delicious as were the crepes and gumbo according to my other family members. I look forward to returning to Muriel's on my next trip to New Orleans.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving dinner was absolutely amazi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner was absolutely amazing. The three course meal was fantastic

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was delicious and it's a great valu ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Food was delicious and it's a great value for lunch.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great atmosphere, food was delicious, st ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great atmosphere, food was delicious, staff were very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Beautiful building with a lot of history ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Beautiful building with a lot of history. Each room has its own personality. The service was excellent (Heather and Patty were great!) and the food was as wonderful as we'd heard. The pre-fix dinner menu is an excellent deal. Three great courses for a reasonable price. Nice wine list and cocktail selection. Make sure to try the shrimp and goat cheese crepes. Sounds odd but they are amazing! We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant sumptuous food the ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Beautiful restaurant sumptuous food the servers were excellent and very accommodating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had brunch at Muriel's. I love brunch ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had brunch at Muriel's. I love brunch and breakfast, and try to have brunch as often as possible. This was one of the best brunch meals I have ever eaten I had the Eggs Veney. The poached eggs were done just right, served with the perfect amount of hollandaise sauce to complement the eggs. The boudin was wonderfully subtle and the cheddar jalapeño cornbread base was very satisfying. My husband ordered gumbo to start, which was very good also. He had the Eggs Veney scrambled instead of poached, which he enjoyed immensely.

We'll definitely be back the next time we're in New Orleans.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very excited about dinner at Muriel' ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Was very excited about dinner at Muriel's due to reviews I'd read. Food somewhat saved the evening as the staff was not up to par with other restaurants in the area. Host (male) was rude, bartender was curt and non-engaging, servers in the dining room appeared they could care less.

As for the food the salads were good, main courses were just okay. Didn't care to stick around for dessert.

Hoping we caught Muriel's on an off night but we won't be back to find out. Too many other great options to explore when in New Orleans to risk a night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Muriel's is on the edge of Jackson Squar ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Muriel's is on the edge of Jackson Square in a lively part of New Orleans. The building itself is historically interesting. There are a number of dining rooms and the layout is suitable for both groups and couples. we were sat at a window table just sufficiently away from a noisy group.

The food was excellent - the duck gumbo was particularly good. The table d'hote mane was good value with a range of options. Service was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely delicious, not t ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious, not to mention reasonably priced. Ambience was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pain Perdu was fab and so was Oysters Eg ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Pain Perdu was fab and so was Oysters Egg Sardou and Gorgonzola cheesecake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service left a lot to be desired, felt r ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service left a lot to be desired, felt rushed and staff were unprofessional.. food was pretty good but wouldn't be recommending Muriel's.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Awesome place, food was excellent, servi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Awesome place, food was excellent, service outstanding. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Muriel's and we could not have been more pleased and happy with our experience.

Everyone who helped and served us were incredibly nice, friendly and willing to share stories of site history and offered help with food selection..

Outstanding!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was enamoured with the rich red walls ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I was enamoured with the rich red walls for starters and the creative way they decorated the walls with clocks and decorative plates. The food was amazing. Only had a few days in New Orleans and this was a must to eat at. They offer a pre-fix menu or a la carte, food was amazing. Service was amazing, weight is knowledgeable and friendly as well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best experience hands down. Food is deli ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Best experience hands down. Food is delicious and we tried 3 appetizers and two entrees (the pecan crusted baby drum is just incredible). The crab cake is done to perfection. Service by Heather was superb. She is really excellent at what she does. We went there in fact twice during our 5 day stay in New Orleans. We have tried 4 other top restaurants and they don't compare really. We cannot recommend it enough. We will come back for sure, one day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was a good choice for dinner. Was very n ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Was a good choice for dinner. Was very noisy. Pork chops were dry. Good service.

Tags: Historic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service! Lunch offering i ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great food and service! Lunch offering is the best deal in town, definitely recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I was so disappointed. The food was bare ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I was so disappointed. The food was barely warm and the pork over cooked.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Great ambiance and location--a bit like ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great ambiance and location--a bit like stepping back in time with the authentic New Orleans decor. The food was magnificent, with great presentation. If you're in NOLA, make a point to visit Muriel's.

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We enjoyed the service and food.It was s ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We enjoyed the service and food.It was served hot which we like.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent Food. We will definitely be g ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent Food. We will definitely be going back when we visit New Orleans French Quarter again.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were in for our 6th annive ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My wife and I were in for our 6th anniversary and the restaurant was amazing. Wonderful food, the shrimp and grits is mouthwatering! If you like history and ghosts this is the place to go!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a delicious jazz brunch at Mu ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed a delicious jazz brunch at Muriel's Jackson Square during a visit to New Orleans. Lovely dining rooms with a lot charm and history, I spotted the bar area towards the end of our meal and wished we had another opportunity to go back - it looked like a fun place. The food was excellent, the cocktails were well made and our service team couldn't have nicer or more helpful. We tried Gumbo at 4 different restaurants during our stay and I voted theirs the best. My husband said his Turtle Soup was outstanding and our entrees were delicious. We visited the French Market and Jackson Square on the way to the restaurant, just a perfect day in New Orleans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch. Super service!

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great brunch. Super service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience! Excellent, attenti ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wonderful experience! Excellent, attentive service and great recommendations from staff regarding what to order. Try the crepes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location and ambiance... unfortuna ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great location and ambiance... unfortunately the food did not hold up to the reputation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.