Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 76 times today

Muriel's Jackson Square

4.6
5435 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Creole / Cajun / Southern
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
The Bistro at Muriel’s Jackson Square offers New Orleans classics like Gumbo, BBQ Shrimp, Oysters "Muriel", Turtle soup, Fried Gulf Shrimp Po-boy, Crabmeat Imperial, Shrimp Remoulade & contemporary Creole cuisine like Pecan Crusted Drum & Wood Grilled Tuna while the Courtyard Bar is the perfect place to drop by for drinks & appetizers. The Séance Lounge is the place for a relaxed, comfortable meeting before or after dining. Comprised of two areas, The Outer & The Inner Séance, the Séance also tells the story of a mystic & checkered past. The Outer Séance addresses the New Orleans era of Storyville & when Muriel's Jackson Square was one of the French Quarter's best bordellos! The Inner Séance is the preferred domain of the resident ghost, Pierre Antoine Lepardi Jourdan, & is the perfect spot for an intimate conversation & a drink amongst its plush surroundings.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Creole / Cajun / Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm
Saturday Brunch 10:30am-2:00pm
Sunday Jazz Brunch 10:30am -2:00pm
Dinner served daily: Monday - Thursday 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday, Saturday and Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(504) 568-1885
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Erik Veney
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
St. Ann
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Muriel's Jackson Square validates up to 2 hours parking at the French Market parking lot, behind Cafe du Monde.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For private events please call 504-568-1955
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

A private party at Muriel’s offers a provocative sensory experience that exceeds the thrill of traditional dining. Guests will be immersed in a world of refinement and revelry that reflects the rich historical, cultural, and culinary character of the Crescent City.

View Private Dining Details
What 5435 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

we had an outstanding meal--we had outstanding service--the only issue we experienced was the greeting staff-they were curt and their behavior was not consistent with the service we received once seated-poor first impression--glad we decided to stay

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous. One of the best meals I have had in New Orleans at a reasonable price. Wonderful ambiance and great food. All four of us loved each of our three courses. Would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

I am from Arizona and love fish! This was the best fresh fish I have ever had! Yellow-fin tuna steak was amazing! Shrimp was also delicious and my husband loved the gumbo. I am also gluten free and they had a separate menu with all of the gluten free options! I was impressed!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

We visited Muriel’s for Jazz brunch on a Sunday while visiting NOLA.

The service was great with two servers: one for drinks and one for food. The staff was attentive to our needs.

The best thing on the menu was by far the crawfish and goat cheese crepe appetizer - it truly should be an entree! The brunch entrees were satisfying but perhaps not worth the price. The bloody Mary’s were pretty basic but not expensive.

The environment was loud. Sadly, not loud due to jazz music as the band only played briefly in our room. Overall a difficult place to hold conversation.

We will definitely go back to Muriel’s for the crepes but will likely avoid busy Sunday brunch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

We definitely enjoyed our Sunday Jazz Brunch.
Great ambiance,food,and music.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

I have been several times. One could throw darts at the menu and have an incredible meal every time. There is no comparison to the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

It was wonderful a bit pricey but the staff and service was top notch!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyable evening. Food was good but not amazing especially considering all of the options in New Orleans. We had the drum which was fresh and perfectly cooked. Sauce was a bit too salty.

If you're a foody or a food snob there are better options. I'm nit-picking though. Ambiance is great, service was good and overall we had an enjoyable time and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Little get away time with my wife. Love the space, stories and food. Severs worked like a team. Our needs were met. Excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant was better than expected! Loved everything, the shrimp and the encrusted puppy drum was excellent! This will definitely be a must go to spot for every future New Orlean's trip!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

First I will say the food is amazing. My husband and I came here last year during our honeymoon and decided to come back from out of town for our one year anniversary. When I booked this reservation I clearly stated that we were celebrating this occasion. Neither any of the hostesses or the waiter acknowledged our special occasion. HUGE disappointment in my book especially having spent so many years in the restaurant industry. Another thing that bothered me was as soon as my husband and I walked in to the establishment the blonde hostess did not even bother to turn around and greet us, the brunette hostess who was standing further away greeted us and stated that our table was being set up and I’m guessing it’s the manager then corrected her saying that there was a table available in a very condescending tone to the hostess right in front of my husband and I. We will probably be back to enjoy the food but definitely won’t be back for any special occasion. It’s sad when a restaurant back home in Dallas called us even though we canceled our reservations with them so we could come to Muriel’s and they told us “Happy Anniversary”.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Always a great experience. Awsome location, excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Upon walking into Muriel's, it felt as if we had stepped back in time. The decor was simple but charming. We were greeted by the host and was seated almost immediately having made reservations for lunch. I had the house salad with pomegranate vinaigrette and crawfish étouffée which were delicious. The blackened Mississippi catfish was the best thing we ate that day, creamy catfish filet blackened to perfection perched on a hot sauce butter. Can't wait to be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Food was good but not outstanding. Bread pudding was fair at best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

It was an excellent place to eat and visit with friends. Were never rushed !
Food was excellent and would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Our severs were excellent . Great food highly recommend the crawfish crepe

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent experience. Food was great and so was the service. Must have drinks on the balcony.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

An authentic New Orleans experience- gracious service and delicious food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Very nice place, love the vintage atmosphere. Salmon was great and the strawberry salad very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Always good, but the crawfish crepes were cool & sauce not as creamy as I remembered.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Excellent food and the restaurant is beautiful: wait staff was friendly and the atmosphere was fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Excellent fresh seafood, reasonable price on their prefix menu. Crawfish crepes are to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Very nice restaurant, excellent food!
Recommended by a very nice lady who lives in New Orleans.
I had the salmon, and it was delicious! Highly recommend. My husband ordered off of the three course fixed price menu. He had a seafood dish. A very good choice! We shared the appetizer. It was a delicious cheese served with Apple slices, blackberries and caramelized pecans. And the dessert was bread pudding, one of the best we had in NOLA. They also have a very nice wine list. Try it, you won't be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

All I can say is WOW! Muriel's was incredible and the service was top-notch. Not only did the menu provide extensive options, everything we ordered was delicious and the price was reasonable for such high quality food and service. I highly recommend Muriel's!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

We had a great evening with very friendly service and excellent dinner. I can really recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Food and service were outstanding. It was very busy that nite so as a result the noise level was high but that did not distract much from a very enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Four friends went to Muriel's on the Sunday evening of French Quarter Fest for dinner. I know, I know...Yes, because of the Fest, it was jam packed. It was loud and noisy and the service was slow, not that great. We all had the soup du jour, which was sweet potato, crab and corn. It was good and served relatively hot. I couldn't really taste any sweet potatoes though. It was more like a regular corn and crab bisque to me. We all had fish. One person had the tuna, one had the drum, I had the salmon and the other member of our party had the bouillabaisse. They were all good, I wouldn't say great. I am not a huge fan of crusting fish. The salmon was crusted with panko, which then had burned bits on the top from the broiler. Otherwise, it was fine. The bouillabaisse was not very brothy, but had a nice saffron flavor. The only fish in it, though were mussells and crab meat. It also had ourzo in it, which I thought was weird. The other people seemed to like theirs. We had creme brulee for dessert -- didn't taste any vanilla bean and it was a little dense -- and the flourless chocolate cake, which was excellent. That's what you want to be rich and dense and it did not disappoint. Beautiful restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Trinity was AMAZING. My only complaint was that our server, who was very nice didn’t take it upon himself that was obviously very distressing to the bride. She ordered a dish that was seemingly pescatarian for brunch (as she is a pescatarian) once received she realized (after taking a bite of a mystery item) that it was a BLOOD SAUSAGE. Very strange that a BLOOD SAUSAGE would not be mentioned in the description of the item. She was very distressed after realizing that had eaten a piece once he told her what it was. It was truly a mistake but-he didn’t offer to get her something else, take the item of the check or even apologize. It was disappointing, and after that she didn’t have an appetite at all. We were all service industry people so we know how it is- and how easy it is to make it right!! The host and manager were wonderful though!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Food was superb and the 3 piece jazz combo was very entertaining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Fantastic Jazz Brunch experience. Beautiful place with exceptional food. Hubby doesn't like bread pudding but it was beyond amazing...rich! Upstairs seance and ghost space very cool. Everyone very gracious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

On vacation- brunch with music

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Amazing food and great service! Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Perfect in every way!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great food. Great Service. I have eaten there more than once.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Was out 1st time at Muriel's. It was outstanding, Great food and service. Really neat southern charm. Great location. Have already recommended to friends!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

A bit pricey, but it was good. Wouldn’t rush back, but had to try it at least once.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Although I had a very positive experience dining here in the past, this time the evening was blighted by the fact that we were rushed through our meal as if we were in a factory. We had barely finished our starters when the mains were in front of us. As the plates came so quickly, I was struggling to finish my plate- and before I had time to put my knife and fork down, even that plate got whisked away! They serve fine food but they are too tourist oriented and driven by fast table turnaround rather than allowing the clientele to actually savour the meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent meal again at Muriels. One of my favourites in New Orleans

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Visit every year while at the French Quarter Fest they never disappoint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Amazing! One of the best meals I’ve had in awhile and great attentive service. Made a gloomy rainy day great - definitely will be back! Thank you from Canada!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
136