HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not bookable

Online reservations at Mural Room - Grand Teton Lodging Company can only be made directly on their website.

Mural Room - Grand Teton Lodging Company

4.4
341 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View (8)
  • Special Occasion (5)
  • Worth the Drive (5)
The panoramic views of the Grand Teton Mountain Range from the Mural Dining Room at Jackson Lake Lodge are the finest in any National Park. Prepare yourself for a culinary experience with a twist which defines Rocky Mountain cuisine that is the perfect complement to the views. Executive Chef Josh Conrad offers local buffalo, sustainable seafood that includes local trout, wild caught salmon and all natural organic beef all prepared fresh at our on-site butcher shop, along with warm bread rolls, from our onsite bakery. For lunch we offer a selection of small dishes, organic salads, rustic sandwiches and light fare options. The dessert menu will blow you away with featured new age desserts along with homemade ice cream and sorbets.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wild Game, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 9:30am
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am -1:30pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(307) 543-3463
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: Grand Teton National Park
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 341 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4
  based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipMichael (Baltimore)
3.0
Dined on October 5, 2017

The view is magnificent, but it's available throughout the facility. The elk short ribs were tough, the rest of the meal was unremarkable.

Report
Helpful
jads8627 (Des Moines)
4.0
Dined on October 3, 2017

Only complaint was the cost of the special which was a vegetarian ravioli. It was a little steep at $33. Guess we should have asked before ordering. Otherwise we loved the place. Every table had a view. The food was great and service was too. We were celebrating a birthday and we each received a complimentary glass of Prosecco.

Report
Helpful
DA73 (New England)
4.0
Dined on September 30, 2017

Great view
Very good food; we had the trout and the salmon

Highly recommend for dinner

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on September 28, 2017

Perfect view

Report
Helpful
Hugh 
5.0
Dined on September 27, 2017

Best view ever - sun setting over the Grand Teton mountains!

Report
Helpful
RobertB50 
5.0
Dined on September 26, 2017

We have eaten at the Mural Room befor. The menus changed and portions wer smaller for some items, the prices were the same, or more... we arrived early for our reservation but were seated immediately. The table we had was in the corner where the view and sunset were not great. There was an event with a lot of people and noise which made the view and the sound unimpressive in a normally very impressive setting... some things can't be avoided. We will return in the future:-)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0
Dined on September 25, 2017

Overly good but very busy

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Palm Springs)
5.0
Dined on September 24, 2017

Whenever we are in the area this is the first reservation we make. The food is exceptional, service is great and the view is truly magnificent. Our favorite restaurant

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0
Dined on September 23, 2017

We had dinner twice in the Mural Room and had breakfast there about 6 times.
Dinner was very expensive. The first time we had dinner there I ordered the grilled salmon with couscous and it was excellent. So the second time I ordered the very same meal, but this time it was extremely disappointing, especially how the couscous was prepared. So it seems the quality is hit or miss. After that, we preferred going to Dornan's in Moose for dinner or the Pioneer Grill next door.
For breakfast, the buffet was really excellent (much better than ordering from the menu). They have an omelette station where they can also make fresh waffles. The fresh fruit was especially good. I would definitely recommend the breakfast buffet.
The panoramic views of the Tetons from the restaurant are outstanding and the restaurant is known for its murals, hence it's name.
I'd say the 'Value' is fair for dinner and good for breakfast.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
2.0
Dined on September 22, 2017

Great view but the food was marginal. This place is way overpriced.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
35

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wild Game, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 9:30am
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am -1:30pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Grand Teton National Park
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(307) 543-3463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Grand Teton Lodge Company’s Executive Chef Josh Conrad along with an illustrious team of catering and event professionals creates one of a kind magic.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking for the Mural Room is complementary at the Jackson Lake Lodge Parking lot.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Josh Conrad
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The East Mural Room offers parties of up to 90 guests with a private space overlooking the Grand Teton Mountain Range.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Levi Thorn: (307) 543-3005
Additional
Banquet, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine