Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 45 times today

Mural Room - Grand Teton Lodging Company

4.2
368 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Notable Wine List
  • Special Occasion
The panoramic views of the Grand Teton Mountain Range from the Mural Dining Room at Jackson Lake Lodge are the finest in any National Park. Prepare yourself for a culinary experience with a twist which defines Rocky Mountain cuisine that is the perfect complement to the views. Executive Chef Josh Conrad offers local buffalo, sustainable seafood that includes local trout, wild caught salmon and all natural organic beef all prepared fresh at our on-site butcher shop, along with warm bread rolls, from our onsite bakery. For lunch we offer a selection of small dishes, organic salads, rustic sandwiches and light fare options. The dessert menu will blow you away with featured new age desserts along with homemade ice cream and sorbets.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wild Game, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 9:30am
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am -1:30pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(307) 543-3463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Josh Conrad
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The East Mural Room offers parties of up to 90 guests with a private space overlooking the Grand Teton Mountain Range.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Levi Thorn: (307) 543-3005
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Grand Teton Lodge Company’s Executive Chef Josh Conrad along with an illustrious team of catering and event professionals creates one of a kind magic.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Grand Teton National Park
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking for the Mural Room is complementary at the Jackson Lake Lodge Parking lot.
Additional
Banquet, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 368 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.1
service
4.7
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

The views here are absolutely incredible. The food and service, on the other hand, are not. We had to wait 20 minutes for bread and wine to come out (and the room was only about 20% full). My elk steak was way overcooked, and my partner's mussels had hair in it (the short curly kind). But again, the view is stunning, particularly at sunset.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Our dinner was good. We both had wild salmon which came with wild rice and Brussels sprouts. The sprouts were undercooked and blah. It the salmon and rice were very good. Our waiter was knowledgeable, particularly about wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Once again we came for dinner to this excellent restaurant in the heart of the beautiful Grand Teton National Park. Our recommendation is to time your reservation to the time of year, and to the setting sun for this location. We aim to sit down about 30 min prior to the official sunset, and then we sit and watch the show: Often a beautiful sunset as the sun drops low on the western horizon and then behind the magnificent mountains. There really is no better more romantic scene than this - all in the comfort indoors behind 30 foot floor to ceiling windows eating a fabulous meal.

If you can arrive a bit before your reservation (and DO MAKE reservations!) the lounge is very good - get a drink and then sit at the outdoor tables to take in the scene. Be sure to tell the hostess where you are so they can come and find you when your table is ready. If bad weather, sit inside the lounge - or better yet in the grand lobby in from of the fire place.

We have lived here for the better part of 25 years. We love Jackson as well - but the consistency of restaurants in town is problematic. One year the food can be great, and when you return a year later, only marginal. Not so here in the Mural Room at JLL. Always consistent and always excellent. It is a bit expensive, but we find the experience worth the cost and feel the value of an occasional special night out with "dinner and a sunset" to be excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Decor and view were wonderful. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Trout was only OK, and pork tomahawk was a bit overcooked.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Awful. Great environment, but the service was so bad it was laughable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Not only is the view of The Tetons outstanding so is the staff and the food!
Having a son with multiple allergies dining out can be a challenge, but the serves and the chef all handled everything just beautifully!
A wonderful wine selection as well!
Great staff, great good, great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Nice experience. Food and service were better this, the second night of our visit.

WZ

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful table, special anniversary meal. Window beside table dirty with food debris, both water glasses sent back, dirty, waiter "sniffed" at our concerns. Inexperienced waiter, had to ask about wine list, person she asked did not bother to speak to us yet could see he was not overly busy. Meal arrived within 5 minutes, did not even get bread which comes with meal so speedy was meal delivered. Waiter barely spoke to us and meal served by different staff. Water glass not replenished. Sense that they wanted to clean up and go home. (8 pm booking). All in all very disappointing. Would not recommend despite it being described as fine dining by reception. Meal further disturbed by argument between next door table and staff over plates being removed too quickly, staff handled this well and table behind us noisily sending their food back. Not sure why.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Everything was fine but not exceptional. I had higher expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The food is decent and the view is outstanding . The wait staff was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Nice and enjoyable

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Restaurant is in Jackson lodge at grand Teton National park. View of mountains and willow flats is famous and for a good reason. Service is nice, everyone is friendly, food is a lot local and very nice. A bit expensive. If you’re at Jackson lodge you’re already spending g a lot of money, so it’s worth one night’s dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

If the view was not the mountains it would not be worth the money. Waiter was ok the guy that filled the water glasses needs to be acwaiter much more responsive and observant

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

All greeting and service were excellent. The food was a bit pricey, but that is expected. I don’t think it was the best food in the park for the price, but overall a 4/5 experience.

It was a nice touch for the staff to know it was a birthday dinner, and the waiter knew our names.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Attentive service, fresh delicious food with a unique view of the awesome Teton mountains. Enjoy a leisurely meal.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 5, 2018

The Mural Room gets such a low rating primarily because if you can't cook Steaks at the preferred medium then you've failed. Had to send back two steaks that were served well done instead of medium and then we next ones served one was still over done and the second one verged on bloody rare. By now we just said screw it and proceeded. They were taken of the bill, which is the right thing to do, but you expect a dining facility that is to be fine dining to at least know how to cook steaks. Remember it is always about the food. Additionally, the server after this failure was not attentive as she spent way to much time chatting with another table. Also be advised that if you are party of three or more have no tables by the window, as requested.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Scenery is beautiful but the food and service were average

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Great!!! Jay jay and Lori were excellent servers! We all had a great time and food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Excellent food and service with some of the most spectacular scenery one will ever experience. The floor to ceiling windows are amazing. Not to be missed if one is visiting Grand Tetons Park.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 27, 2018

The bison was tough and dry. The elk very charred and smoky. Service was slow. The view and ambiance can’t be beat though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Food, service, and view of the mountains were amazing!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Charles was a little over the top in his service rhetoric, gave an un-genuine impression. From my humble perspective.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Fantastic View, cannot be beat. Some unique food offerings that we cannot get easily on the East Coast. Elk Steak was good. We don't usually do high end dining, but this was worth it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The Mural Room is a very nice place for a meal in Jackson Hole. The food is good but a bit overpriced. You are paying for the view as well as your meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Best dinner in the Tetons, best view too. Salmon was the best meal of a 10 day vacation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The wait staff and management were excellent. The price is very high for my usually spending but because it was the last day of our vacation we decided to go, as it came highly recommended. We were not disappointed. Great food, great service and the best view you can get for a meal in Teton or Yellowstone. Will definitely go again on future trips.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 4, 2017

The view is magnificent, but it's available throughout the facility. The elk short ribs were tough, the rest of the meal was unremarkable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 2, 2017

Only complaint was the cost of the special which was a vegetarian ravioli. It was a little steep at $33. Guess we should have asked before ordering. Otherwise we loved the place. Every table had a view. The food was great and service was too. We were celebrating a birthday and we each received a complimentary glass of Prosecco.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 29, 2017

Great view
Very good food; we had the trout and the salmon

Highly recommend for dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 27, 2017

Perfect view

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 27, 2017

Best view ever - sun setting over the Grand Teton mountains!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 26, 2017

We have eaten at the Mural Room befor. The menus changed and portions wer smaller for some items, the prices were the same, or more... we arrived early for our reservation but were seated immediately. The table we had was in the corner where the view and sunset were not great. There was an event with a lot of people and noise which made the view and the sound unimpressive in a normally very impressive setting... some things can't be avoided. We will return in the future:-)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 24, 2017

Overly good but very busy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Whenever we are in the area this is the first reservation we make. The food is exceptional, service is great and the view is truly magnificent. Our favorite restaurant

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 22, 2017

We had dinner twice in the Mural Room and had breakfast there about 6 times.
Dinner was very expensive. The first time we had dinner there I ordered the grilled salmon with couscous and it was excellent. So the second time I ordered the very same meal, but this time it was extremely disappointing, especially how the couscous was prepared. So it seems the quality is hit or miss. After that, we preferred going to Dornan's in Moose for dinner or the Pioneer Grill next door.
For breakfast, the buffet was really excellent (much better than ordering from the menu). They have an omelette station where they can also make fresh waffles. The fresh fruit was especially good. I would definitely recommend the breakfast buffet.
The panoramic views of the Tetons from the restaurant are outstanding and the restaurant is known for its murals, hence it's name.
I'd say the 'Value' is fair for dinner and good for breakfast.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 21, 2017

Great view but the food was marginal. This place is way overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 21, 2017

Food was excellent and service was truly exceptional. We had Charles who politely and courtesly added to the evening. Superior service by him and others. Portobello appetizer and prime rib. Cadallic margarita was superb. Great evening out and UNBELIEVABLE VIEW OF TETONS.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 21, 2017

Highly recommend. Great service and food! Should I ever return to Grand Teton, I will definitely eat at this restaurant again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 20, 2017

My server was Sylvia I believe. She was from Colorado. She was fantastic. Thank you

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 18, 2017

While visiting Jackson Lake Lodge in Grand Teton National Park we were excited about dining in the beautiful Mural Room overlooking the Teton Range. We made our reservation in advance of the trip so we would not miss this dining experience. Our party of 4 arrived on time and were seated within 20 minutes of our reservation time. We were seated at a table near a server/busser station, which was very noisy with wait staff constantly dumping dishes, cutlery and glasses into bins -- at that was the tolerable part of the evening. Our food came to the table cold, entrees were dried out and looked as though they sat on a plate for some time, one chicken dish was even raw inside; incorrect items were brought to the table; and, the manager was ineffective at helping to resolve issues. To sum up our evening: service was extremely poor, from the inexperienced wait staff, to the inexperienced manager; the food was poorly prepared and served; food prices were very high for food that was mostly inedible; and the beautiful surroundings were hard to enjoy with the noisy hustle and bustle of the staff. Beware, this may be a beautiful dining room in a beautiful national park, but do not expect a fine dining experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10