About Mural Room - Grand Teton Lodging Company

100 Jackson Lake Lodge
5 Mi N of Moran
Moran, WY 83013
View Larger Map

The panoramic views of the Grand Teton Mountain Range from the Mural Dining Room at Jackson Lake Lodge are the finest in any National Park. Prepare yourself for a culinary experience with a twist which defines Rocky Mountain cuisine that is the perfect complement to the views. Executive Chef Josh Conrad offers local buffalo, sustainable seafood that includes local trout, wild caught salmon and all natural organic beef all prepared fresh at our on-site butcher shop, along with warm bread rolls, from our onsite bakery. For lunch we offer a selection of small dishes, organic salads, rustic sandwiches and light fare options. The dessert menu will blow you away with featured new age desserts along with homemade ice cream and sorbets.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wild Game, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 9:30am
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am -1:30pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Grand Teton National Park

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 543-3463

Website:
http://www.gtlc.com/dining/jackson-lake-lodge-the-mural-room.aspx

Catering:
Grand Teton Lodge Company’s Executive Chef Josh Conrad along with an illustrious team of catering and event professionals creates one of a kind magic.

Parking Details:
Parking for the Mural Room is complementary at the Jackson Lake Lodge Parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Josh Conrad

Private Party Facilities:
The East Mural Room offers parties of up to 90 guests with a private space overlooking the Grand Teton Mountain Range.

Private Party Contact:
Levi Thorn: 3075433005

Additional:
Banquet, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mural Room - Grand Teton Lodging Company Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.5

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Contemporary American
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Moran ›

Scenic View (16)
Special Occasion (10)
Quiet Conversation (5)
See All
Worth the Drive (5)
Historic (5)
Romantic (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Cozy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Authentic (2)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Casual (1)
Fun (1)
Waterfront (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
S
219 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This beautiful restaurant in stunning sc ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 3, 2016

This beautiful restaurant in stunning scenery is enjoyable. For the price we paid I was a bit disappointed to be served skim milk when I asked for cream for coffee and cold bread. Perhaps this is their policy at the end of the season to cut back on things but there was no reduction of prices. Our entrees were delicious.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We always enjoy the Mural Room when in J ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We always enjoy the Mural Room when in Jackson Hole. It was our 36th wedding anniversary and the staff made sure we had a table overlooking the Tetons. Thank you.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visiting from CT we followed our daughte ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Visiting from CT we followed our daughters recommendation to dine here because of the fabulous windows looking out at the Teton Mountains and Jackson Lake. She had been at the lodge for a conference. I am handicapped and have special needs, which were immediately honored by all staff. We got the window seats we requested, which were hot because of the evening sun but cooled once the sun set. Our meal was delicious, (roast beef and tenderloin done just as we wanted)The presentation very nice, the service excellent, and the sunset lovely. My dessert of the chocolate cake was the perfect size and scrumptious. While it is one of the most expensive meals of our vacation it was well worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New York strip steak was disappointing. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 19, 2016

New York strip steak was disappointing. But the room is elegant.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Standard/bland food selection, high pric ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Standard/bland food selection, high prices, slow service and no follow up from the wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Reserve ahead to get a table close to th ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Reserve ahead to get a table close to the windows to best enjoy the spectacular view. Service was friendly and attentive. Food was very good, not exceptional. Portions were small, as you might except in a fine restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great cocktails. Nice menu. Try Wyomin ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great cocktails. Nice menu. Try Wyoming wiskey soup. Great locations. Scenery is outstanding. Very special place. Shops nearby

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Spectacular views. Everyone needs to ex ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Spectacular views. Everyone needs to experience once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The service and view were very good, but ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The service and view were very good, but the value for the money was poor. An example: My wife ordered the lamb chops for $42. There were exactly 2 small lamb chops on the plate. She wasn't expecting a whole rack of lamb..... but 2??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

This was the ultimate ending to a great ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 9, 2016

This was the ultimate ending to a great stay in the area. We had spent three days visiting the Grand Teton National Park and decided to end our stay with a great meal and an outstanding view of the Tetons. I had read about the Mural Room, but until you come to the Jackson Lake Lodge and sit at window table (a request that the staff fulfilled), you really don't know how grand (pun intended) the view is. When you have great company & gourmet cuisine, throwing in this view just makes the visit even more rewarding.

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Idaho Trout was delicious and you mu ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Idaho Trout was delicious and you must try the "moose" butter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The portions were very small for the pri ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 29, 2016

The portions were very small for the price. Service was very good. View was spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Definitely not fine dining contrary to e ...

 
 (Acapulco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Definitely not fine dining contrary to expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

The views from the restaurant are lovely ...

 
 (Acapulco)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The views from the restaurant are lovely. The service is variable with the staff spending a lot of time talking to customers rather than taking orders and bringing food, wine etc. Far from fine dining as we had been led to expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Food was OK but not the fine dining they ...

 
 (Acapulco)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Food was OK but not the fine dining they claim. Even when you book months ahead you take pot luck on getting a window seat over people who turn up on the night which is frustrating. Service a little fast as though they wanted to get you out so they could go home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We enjoy fine dining but these menu item ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We enjoy fine dining but these menu items were absurdly overcomplicated and overpriced. Portions very small. Disappointing entrees just did not taste spectacular enough for the price . We cancelled our reservation for the following night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

Fabulous service. Scallops too small for ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Fabulous service. Scallops too small for price. Wonderful views!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such a special place - amazing view and ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Such a special place - amazing view and great service + great food. We loved our time at the Mural Room... we were checking the facility for an event next year, and thought the staff was top-notch, and the food was well prepared. Loved the Peruvian purple mashed potatoes!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the service is very slow the guest is v ...

 
 (Shanghai)·Dined on August 19, 2016

the service is very slow

the guest is very lot

the view is very beautiful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Spectacular view but very small portions ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Spectacular view but very small portions for the price. Service was a little slow too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Great view of th Tetons and the Idaho tr ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great view of th Tetons and the Idaho trout was exceptional

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Maybe I just expected too much but for t ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Maybe I just expected too much but for the price (i.e. $42 for "rack of lamb" which was two very fatty chops) I think high expectations were justified but not met. Music was weird but at least not loud. They wouldn't open the sheer curtains for the view even though it was thoroughly overcast. Not very accommodating for dietary requirements. Very skimpy on vegetables (and small potions overall). They had on a board at the entrance all this wonderful information about things like healthy children's menu - but was just standard kids meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Magnificent view of Mt Moran and murals ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Magnificent view of Mt Moran and murals of old Jackson Hole rendezvous and other western scenes. My wife had a fillet and i had elk loin. Both were very good. We shared a very serviceable and reasonable Malbec. I left my credit card in the slot and left the restaurant. Matt, our server secured it and sent it to security from whom I retrieved it the next day. thanks guys we will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Family of 5 had an enjoyable "farewell d ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Family of 5 had an enjoyable "farewell dinner" for our Yellowstone/Grand Teton trip. Favorites were the Mountain Mojito and special deconstructed Huckleberry S'More. Before we arrived, we were worried about getting a good seat by the window. No problem! If you have reservations, you get seated in the section closest to the windows. It looked like parties of 2 were right up against the window, but our party of 5 had a great view and were 3 tables back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dining in the fabulous Jackson La ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Lovely dining in the fabulous Jackson Lake Lodge. Lots of happy travelers and families sharing the spectacular views in this historic setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent setting. Super service and foo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent setting. Super service and food was delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food presented well but had mixed review ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food presented well but had mixed reviews from the participants. Shades pulled down due to sun so the view was just so so. Server was pleasant and helpful though. Overall, it seemed overrated to us, but comfortable dining.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

My husband and I were on our honeymoon, ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 11, 2016

My husband and I were on our honeymoon, and Joe from California was our server. He was great, as was Juan from Spain. They were wonderful and had awesome customer service. Our view of the Tetons was spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Predictably mediocre dining in a Park Se ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Predictably mediocre dining in a Park Service hotel. Massive crowds and general milling about. The food was pretty bad, though servers were friendly and reasonably competent. Views in the restaurant are spectacular. Worth going here if you are staying in the park.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Table not fully set; had to ask for bre ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 27, 2016

Table not fully set; had to ask for bread 3 times. Food did not match the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

First, we had a table by the window... a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 23, 2016

First, we had a table by the window... a must for sunset dining. Then exceptional service (from Judd) start to finish. Every course from the Mural salad to the Idaho trout to the Prime Rib to the assorted sorbets was outstanding. Judd even brought a candle (with dessert) in celebration of a birthday. We'll be back! Kevin in Denver

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Without fear of contradiction, the early ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Without fear of contradiction, the early evening Equinox view from the Mural Room at Jackson Lake Lodge is on or above par with any place in the world. The combination of Willow Flats, Jackson Lake and Wyoming's stunning Teton Range are unparalleled.

The youthful servers including Kate, a young woman from Spain and another young woman from New York, was impeccable. This was my in-laws' 60th Anniversary celebration and my wife and I planned it for a long time. They enjoyed the buffalo tenderloin, the salads, especially the sourdough bread with seeds and mild Rieslings and Pinots very much. My large rare cut of prime rib was exemplary. Desserts were very nice-especially the creme brûlée rendition Kate saw to it that the kitchen produced for Dennis and Cornelia.

I worked as a fishing guide for Grand Teton Lodge Co. many years ago and it was a treat to introduce my wife and in-laws to this special resort.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was outstanding and food delicio ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Service was outstanding and food delicious. Highly recommended for a special vacation splurge

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What an evening, the view, the food, the ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 21, 2016

What an evening, the view, the food, the winelist. Very enjoyable meal in a historic lodge in the grand fashion. We hadn't been there for a couple of years and everything exceeded our expectations. The menue changes were a surprise based on what was posted online, but the choices were excellent. Will be returning sooner than later.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

If you are in Grand Teton National Park ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 19, 2016

If you are in Grand Teton National Park and would like a nice meal, this is the place to go. It is not your typical National Park food. It is nicely presented and tasty. It is a bit on the spendy side but it is a fine dining experience and you will not find a place with such an amazing view to enjoy a nice meal with. We try to make it a tradition to visit whenever we are in the park.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Good prime rib, good lamb, good trout. B ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Good prime rib, good lamb, good trout. Buffalo carpacio was microscopic, with less than 30 grams of meat.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was gourmet. My husband needs ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2016

The food was gourmet. My husband needs a heart healthy diet, I am a vegetarian. This restaurant did not have much for us but they tried.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The lodge has a billion dollar view. The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 15, 2016

The lodge has a billion dollar view. The restaurant serves food that belongs on the dollar menu. Prime rib ordered by four of us. Poor quality. Very over cooked. Charcuterie plate should have been called dried out lunch meat plate. Even the Caesar salad was a miss. Stop at lodge and enjoy a beer in the bar. Pass on the restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

The view is the best in the west! Looki ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2016

The view is the best in the west! Looking out onto the Tetons and having a very nice dining experience. Don't expect gourmet but very good food considering the location. A must visit when in the national parks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great view

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 9, 2016

My family and I went for dinner. Somehow they did not get 7:30 resavation thru "Open Table" but we needed push back to 8:30 I made phone call. That was no problem. Nice view. Nice atmosphere. We had great dinner. Bison cal patio was great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.