About Mural Room - Grand Teton Lodging Company

100 Jackson Lake Lodge
5 Mi N of Moran
Moran, WY 83013
View Larger Map

The panoramic views of the Grand Teton Mountain Range from the Mural Dining Room at Jackson Lake Lodge are the finest in any National Park. Prepare yourself for a culinary experience with a twist which defines Rocky Mountain cuisine that is the perfect complement to the views. Executive Chef Josh Conrad offers local buffalo, sustainable seafood that includes local trout, wild caught salmon and all natural organic beef all prepared fresh at our on-site butcher shop, along with warm bread rolls, from our onsite bakery. For lunch we offer a selection of small dishes, organic salads, rustic sandwiches and light fare options. The dessert menu will blow you away with featured new age desserts along with homemade ice cream and sorbets.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wild Game, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 9:30am
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am -1:30pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Grand Teton National Park

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 543-3463

Website:
http://www.gtlc.com/dining/jackson-lake-lodge-the-mural-room.aspx

Catering:
Grand Teton Lodge Company’s Executive Chef Josh Conrad along with an illustrious team of catering and event professionals creates one of a kind magic.

Parking Details:
Parking for the Mural Room is complementary at the Jackson Lake Lodge Parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Josh Conrad

Private Party Facilities:
The East Mural Room offers parties of up to 90 guests with a private space overlooking the Grand Teton Mountain Range.

Private Party Contact:
Levi Thorn: 3075433005

Additional:
Banquet, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mural Room - Grand Teton Lodging Company Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole
1 More
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Moran ›

Scenic View (30)
Special Occasion (14)
Fit for Foodies (10)
See All
Romantic (10)
Good for Groups (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
206 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Definitely not fine dining contrary to e ...

 
 (Acapulco)
·Dined 3 days ago

Definitely not fine dining contrary to expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

The views from the restaurant are lovely ...

 
 (Acapulco)
·Dined 4 days ago

The views from the restaurant are lovely. The service is variable with the staff spending a lot of time talking to customers rather than taking orders and bringing food, wine etc. Far from fine dining as we had been led to expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Food was OK but not the fine dining they ...

 
 (Acapulco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was OK but not the fine dining they claim. Even when you book months ahead you take pot luck on getting a window seat over people who turn up on the night which is frustrating. Service a little fast as though they wanted to get you out so they could go home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Fabulous service. Scallops too small for ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Fabulous service. Scallops too small for price. Wonderful views!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such a special place - amazing view and ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Such a special place - amazing view and great service + great food. We loved our time at the Mural Room... we were checking the facility for an event next year, and thought the staff was top-notch, and the food was well prepared. Loved the Peruvian purple mashed potatoes!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the service is very slow the guest is v ...

 
 (Shanghai)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

the service is very slow

the guest is very lot

the view is very beautiful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Spectacular view but very small portions ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Spectacular view but very small portions for the price. Service was a little slow too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Great view of th Tetons and the Idaho tr ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great view of th Tetons and the Idaho trout was exceptional

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Maybe I just expected too much but for t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Maybe I just expected too much but for the price (i.e. $42 for "rack of lamb" which was two very fatty chops) I think high expectations were justified but not met. Music was weird but at least not loud. They wouldn't open the sheer curtains for the view even though it was thoroughly overcast. Not very accommodating for dietary requirements. Very skimpy on vegetables (and small potions overall). They had on a board at the entrance all this wonderful information about things like healthy children's menu - but was just standard kids meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Magnificent view of Mt Moran and murals ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Magnificent view of Mt Moran and murals of old Jackson Hole rendezvous and other western scenes. My wife had a fillet and i had elk loin. Both were very good. We shared a very serviceable and reasonable Malbec. I left my credit card in the slot and left the restaurant. Matt, our server secured it and sent it to security from whom I retrieved it the next day. thanks guys we will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Family of 5 had an enjoyable "farewell d ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Family of 5 had an enjoyable "farewell dinner" for our Yellowstone/Grand Teton trip. Favorites were the Mountain Mojito and special deconstructed Huckleberry S'More. Before we arrived, we were worried about getting a good seat by the window. No problem! If you have reservations, you get seated in the section closest to the windows. It looked like parties of 2 were right up against the window, but our party of 5 had a great view and were 3 tables back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dining in the fabulous Jackson La ...

vip
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Lovely dining in the fabulous Jackson Lake Lodge. Lots of happy travelers and families sharing the spectacular views in this historic setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent setting. Super service and foo ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent setting. Super service and food was delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food presented well but had mixed review ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food presented well but had mixed reviews from the participants. Shades pulled down due to sun so the view was just so so. Server was pleasant and helpful though. Overall, it seemed overrated to us, but comfortable dining.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

My husband and I were on our honeymoon, ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My husband and I were on our honeymoon, and Joe from California was our server. He was great, as was Juan from Spain. They were wonderful and had awesome customer service. Our view of the Tetons was spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Predictably mediocre dining in a Park Se ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Predictably mediocre dining in a Park Service hotel. Massive crowds and general milling about. The food was pretty bad, though servers were friendly and reasonably competent. Views in the restaurant are spectacular. Worth going here if you are staying in the park.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Table not fully set; had to ask for bre ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Table not fully set; had to ask for bread 3 times. Food did not match the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

First, we had a table by the window... a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

First, we had a table by the window... a must for sunset dining. Then exceptional service (from Judd) start to finish. Every course from the Mural salad to the Idaho trout to the Prime Rib to the assorted sorbets was outstanding. Judd even brought a candle (with dessert) in celebration of a birthday. We'll be back! Kevin in Denver

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Without fear of contradiction, the early ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Without fear of contradiction, the early evening Equinox view from the Mural Room at Jackson Lake Lodge is on or above par with any place in the world. The combination of Willow Flats, Jackson Lake and Wyoming's stunning Teton Range are unparalleled.

The youthful servers including Kate, a young woman from Spain and another young woman from New York, was impeccable. This was my in-laws' 60th Anniversary celebration and my wife and I planned it for a long time. They enjoyed the buffalo tenderloin, the salads, especially the sourdough bread with seeds and mild Rieslings and Pinots very much. My large rare cut of prime rib was exemplary. Desserts were very nice-especially the creme brûlée rendition Kate saw to it that the kitchen produced for Dennis and Cornelia.

I worked as a fishing guide for Grand Teton Lodge Co. many years ago and it was a treat to introduce my wife and in-laws to this special resort.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was outstanding and food delicio ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Service was outstanding and food delicious. Highly recommended for a special vacation splurge

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What an evening, the view, the food, the ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

What an evening, the view, the food, the winelist. Very enjoyable meal in a historic lodge in the grand fashion. We hadn't been there for a couple of years and everything exceeded our expectations. The menue changes were a surprise based on what was posted online, but the choices were excellent. Will be returning sooner than later.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

If you are in Grand Teton National Park ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

If you are in Grand Teton National Park and would like a nice meal, this is the place to go. It is not your typical National Park food. It is nicely presented and tasty. It is a bit on the spendy side but it is a fine dining experience and you will not find a place with such an amazing view to enjoy a nice meal with. We try to make it a tradition to visit whenever we are in the park.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Good prime rib, good lamb, good trout. B ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Good prime rib, good lamb, good trout. Buffalo carpacio was microscopic, with less than 30 grams of meat.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was gourmet. My husband needs ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The food was gourmet. My husband needs a heart healthy diet, I am a vegetarian. This restaurant did not have much for us but they tried.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The lodge has a billion dollar view. The ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The lodge has a billion dollar view. The restaurant serves food that belongs on the dollar menu. Prime rib ordered by four of us. Poor quality. Very over cooked. Charcuterie plate should have been called dried out lunch meat plate. Even the Caesar salad was a miss. Stop at lodge and enjoy a beer in the bar. Pass on the restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

The view is the best in the west! Looki ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The view is the best in the west! Looking out onto the Tetons and having a very nice dining experience. Don't expect gourmet but very good food considering the location. A must visit when in the national parks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great view

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

My family and I went for dinner. Somehow they did not get 7:30 resavation thru "Open Table" but we needed push back to 8:30 I made phone call. That was no problem. Nice view. Nice atmosphere. We had great dinner. Bison cal patio was great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

National Park dining doesn't get better than this.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

We had excellent service. The trout and bison were some of the best we've had and of course the views across the lake to the Tetons are spectacular.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall it was a lovely experience try a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Overall it was a lovely experience try and get a seat by the window

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was top notch. Very attent ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The service was top notch. Very attentive and friendly. The food was pricey, and not a great value for the price. I don't mind an expensive bill if the food was stellar, but the food was really pretty average. But zero complaints about the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Under-staffed

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 8, 2015

We went on the last night that the restaurant was open for the season and they were very under-staffed, and therefore a bid rude and hassled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Disappointed with menu options!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

Very few healthy items on menu. The soup options were very high fat. The vegetable wellington also was a very heavy dish. The vegetarian wellington came with a tomato sauce that did not fit the dish. The pureed carrots would have been a better fit. Would like to see new innovative healthy dishes rather than the classic high fat. Anyone can make food taste good with cream and butter. Not enough vegetarian options. Would not go back unless they change the menu.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Awesome location; the entree was good not great

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 30, 2015

The smoked trout salad was awesome.

The entrees were just not up to what you'd expect at pretty high prices. I had the Elk but it just needed more interesting seasoning.

My wife had the ribeye and it was a bit tough but again, more interesting prep would have made it great.

But all-in-all a very good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Jackson Lake

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 22, 2015

An upscale lodge in a National Park with a very nice restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 22, 2015

Typical of the NPS lodges over crowded and food was terrible. $120 for junk cuts of meat

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Fantastic!

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

First time to the Tetons. There is no better place to enjoy the park than here. Stunning views, great food, wonderful staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience exceeded our expectations!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 18, 2015

The view was fantastic! The service was exceptional and personal. We were celebrating my mother's 79th birthday and they treated her like a queen! The food was great! We would highly recommend this restaurant and we will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Scenic Mural

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2015

Having eaten here previously, we anticipated the "mural" of a great view of the Tetons. On a rainy day? No mountain view--but still nice ambiance.

Usually the food is good. Today my husband's hamburger was not done to his request.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Great dining experience!

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on September 17, 2015

Great food, nice and friendly staff,large wine selection. Much choice in the menu, items were very special and looked great. Great dining experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The View

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2015

Had dinner on 9/16/2015 and found everything to be wonderful. You can never be sure in a National Park if the food is going to taste like it came off a steam table and if it will be worth the price. Everything we had that evening was delicious and fresh tasting. A little pricey but worth it. The View of course can't be beat. As far a service, if you are lucky enough to get Daniel and his team you wil enjoy top notch service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.