Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.14mi
  3. Distance: 6.13mi
  4. Distance: 6.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.14mi
  3. Distance: 6.13mi
  4. Distance: 6.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.14mi
  3. Distance: 6.13mi
  4. Distance: 6.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.14mi
  3. Distance: 6.13mi
  4. Distance: 6.13mi

About Mural Room - Grand Teton Lodging Company

The panoramic views of the Grand Teton Mountain Range from the Mural Dining Room at Jackson Lake Lodge are the finest in any National Park. Prepare yourself for a culinary experience with a twist which defines Rocky Mountain cuisine that is the perfect complement to the views. Executive Chef Josh Conrad offers local buffalo, sustainable seafood that includes local trout, wild caught salmon and all natural organic beef all prepared fresh at our on-site butcher shop, along with warm bread rolls, from our onsite bakery. For lunch we offer a selection of small dishes, organic salads, rustic sandwiches and light fare options. The dessert menu will blow you away with featured new age desserts along with homemade ice cream and sorbets.

100 Jackson Lake Lodge
5 Mi N of Moran
Moran, WY 83013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wild Game, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 9:30am
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am -1:30pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Grand Teton National Park

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 543-3463

Website:
http://www.gtlc.com/dining/jackson-lake-lodge-the-mural-room.aspx

Catering:
Grand Teton Lodge Company’s Executive Chef Josh Conrad along with an illustrious team of catering and event professionals creates one of a kind magic.

Parking Details:
Parking for the Mural Room is complementary at the Jackson Lake Lodge Parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Josh Conrad

Private Party Facilities:
The East Mural Room offers parties of up to 90 guests with a private space overlooking the Grand Teton Mountain Range.

Private Party Contact:
Levi Thorn: (307) 543-3005

Additional:
Banquet, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mural Room - Grand Teton Lodging Company Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.1

ambience

4.6

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (59)
Special Occasion (25)
Worth the Drive (20)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Local Ingredients (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Romantic (11)
Seasonal (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Authentic (8)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Fun (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Waterfront (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was great ... especially the Pork Chop and Prime rib and Corn Soup. BUT ... the incredible view and super friendly and helpful staff were the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Possibly because it was total eclipse weekend, we had to wait a long time for our food. The ravioli appetizer was really yummy. Otherwise, salmon and trout were just okay.

Although we had to wait to get seated, our food arrived fairly quickly.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined 5 days ago

I was expecting a more upscale restaurant than what the Mural Room actually is. The view was magnificent but it was crowded with tour groups that I would have expected to be in the restaurant next door. It was noisy, the service was extremely slow, and our meals were all cold as was our coffee. It took over thirty minutes to get our meals. We ordered off the menu instead of the buffet. I still would recommend the restaurant but solely for the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

I'm willing to overlook the fact hat we had to wait about 15-20 min for our table despite making a reservation given that it was probably busy being the week of the eclipse. The view out the windows and ambience was very nice inside! However, the service and food were terrible. We had to track down our waiter to put our orders in and he never asked how our food was. He also didn't really treat us like we were valued customers - he just sort of threw our food in front of us and ran away. Furthermore, the food was pricy with small portions, and the quality of my food was terrible. My chicken had lots of bones, was a really small chicken, and had tough meat. It should have cost 1/4 of what it did! I wish I complained more there to let them know in person. It was already a late night, though, and we just wanted to get out of there.

I would avoid this place if possible! Our dining experiences elsewhere in the park were much better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The Mural Room has the unique combination of great food with an even greater view of the Teton Mountains. The breathtaking view combined with excellent locally sourced entrees made this dining experience truly unique.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Went after an amazing hike in the area, which has to be one if the MOST SPECTACULARLY BEAUTIFUL. Worth getting there. Food was mediocre, local beers were delicious, service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We ordered 2 appetizers and didn't care for either one. The filet mignon was good, but so so salty we didn't really enjoy. We also tried 2 deserts and neither of them was worth eating. This meal was a total disappointment!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent food and service. Gorgeous view of sunset. Asked for table with with a view and actually received it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

salmon is a nice safe choice. the portobello ravioli was not ravioli, it was just 3 teeny tiny mushrooms soaked in vinegar in bed of green cream - barely edible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Overall, our experience was very good and you cannot beat the amazing view. The menu was varied and creative. One dish of buffalo steak was >50% fat and waste. The waiter agreed and got a replacement quickly - this was satisfactory on one hand but surprising this piece of "meat" would be served in the first place. Elk ribs were very good.

Tags: Casual, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

The views are spectacular. Unfortunately the food was very pricy! Carrot/ginger soup was excellent. Fried chicken at $35. Ouch. Salmon was delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food, given we are in the middle of nowhere!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Good fodd and excellenct Caymus Cabernet....but the Prime Rib was atrocious. The beef was waaaay too tough/chewy. Better to get real "prime" Primerib.

Tags: Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was amazing and the view of the Tetons certainly added to our dining experience. The service was a little slow and we got one item that was cold because it was an appetizer and came after our meal arrived. Other than that, a lovely evening. Families should be aware that it is a bit pricey !!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Literally traveled across the country to eat in the famous Lake Jackson Lodge Mural Room watching sunset over the Tetons. Food and staff were generally superb, but...the bison carpaccio had so much arugula stacked on it, you couldn't see the very small helping of bison. Waiter asked if we wanted more bread, then returned to say they were out. Charged someone else's meal to my card, and I had to grab a busboy to get the waiter to come correct it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Delicious food in a beautiful setting. The fresh baked bread was tasty and it was served with moose shaped butter. Yeah! I ordered the trout which came with a succotash of corn, lima beans and pancetta which was delicious. My spouse had the salmon with quinoa which he said was excellent. Service was very good and you can't miss the Tetons out the large windows.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Very nice meal with beautiful view! Would definitely recommend to anyone staying there or nearby.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Dinner was fine. Food was just okay. Dinner came out before we were finished our apps. And my dish was cool. Flavors were fine. The staff was really loud setting up for breakfast buffet. Just seemed like it was too much for a dinner over 200$. View was amazing and our waitress was great. Food just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The Mural Room has an incredible view! My recommendation is to come enjoy cocktails and appetizers and the breathtaking views. The main course was expensive and marginal at best. Make a reservation and still be prepared to wait a bit. Toast to the Tetons and enjoy salads and appetizers! Save $100 on your entrees and enjoy an excursion instead.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The view cannot be beat. Go just for that. The food was OK. My husband had the trout and I the duck confit. Service was spotty. While most staff at the Lodge are EXTREMELY friendly, our server was not.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2017

It's all about the location and amazing view. Luckily, the food, while not amazing, is fine. Plan extra time for photos and shops in the lodge.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We enjoyed our meal in a beautiful dining room. The food was very good. Although we were satisfied with the amount of food we had for our entrees we decided to have dessert. It was wonderful...so glad we decided to indulge. Attentive server and helper. Would definitely return when we are in the Jackson Lake area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Went here for a Birthday dinner and everything about it was amazing! The sunset over the Teton mountains while we are our dinner was something we will never forget. The food was absolutely amazing! And the S'more desert was the best!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The setting of the restaurant is beautiful with expansive glass over looking Gran Teton National Park. The service is excellent, food is great, but the prices a bit steep for a family restaurant in a national park. Celebrated a birthday, but had to purchase a dessert, no complimentary birthday dessert of singing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We dined early at a lovely table at the window. The setting is amazing.

Aspects of the meal were poor. The salad was composed largely of sweet peas, rather than mixed greens. The sweet pea tendrils were long, stringy and very difficult to cut. We both simply gave up trying to eat it. My salmon was very good, but the accompanying couscous bland. In it I found a pea size piece of plastic, which looked to be a piece of plastic container!

The lemon cheesecake with Huckleberry swirl was perfect, but my mom's brioche bowl was dried out and marred what would otherwise have been a lovely dessert.

Very high priced, so you expect higher quality. I recognize the main attraction is the setting, so next time I would skip salad and dessert and stick with the basics.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Was spending a week in Jackson hole with family and had heard great reviews.. was disappointed in bother the service and the food . Three of us had the prime rib and it was very fatty , it was very hard to find a piece worth eating ... our waiter forgot our drinks and one persons salad... but I must say the view was spectacular!!!! Just disappointed in the overall evening.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We ate there on Sunday and Thursday of our stay at the Jackson Lake Lodge. On Sunday, service was terrible and the food average. On Thursday the service was much better and so was the food. Great atmosphere, average food.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Food is average at best. Wine by the glass all too warm. They must keep the open bottles in the sun. White was tepid and red actually warm. Beautiful setting but banquet food at best

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

View was incredible. The food was okay. The service was terrible. The waiter could not remember to bring orange juice... it was breakfast. Nothing special about that request. Had to ask him twice. Never refilled the coffee. He could not have cared less about serving well.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The setting is beautiful but the good was expensive and not well prepared. The prime rib was served well done when ordered rare

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The view out the window of The Mural Room of the Teton Mountain Range is breath taking and for this reason alone I would recommend this restaurant. View of a lifetime. The food was good; I had King salmon and my wife had duck leg, but the portions could have been bigger especially the veggie sides, given entrée prices of $30-$40. The Federal Gov't does auch a great job with our parks!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The food, service, and atmosphere were, as always, excellent. The view is spectacular and the staff is friendly and fun to visit with. A pleasurable experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This was the most disappointing restaurant of our trip and probably one of the worst restaurants I've ever been to. The food was expensive, overly sweet (there are no savory options on the menu), and the service was bad. The server tried, but seemed like he wasn't trained well. There was also someone who was supposed to support him, but only came to the table once to introduce herself and was never seen again. I highly recommend to stay away from this restaurant. Bring a sandwich and watch the view instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful location with beautiful views! The service was excellent, the food was great...a special place. Would highly recommend this, the views of The Tetons make for a memorable evening!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Exceptional view. Great food and service. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The whole reason we stayed at Jackson Lake Lodge, was to dine at The Mural Room. The scenery was unbelievable, and we were fortunate enough to get a table next to the window, at sunset. However, my experience, past that, was only sub-par. The staff were a bit off-putting - not really friendly/accommodating as one would expect in an expensive restaurant. The food, itself, was decent - my salad was nothing special, and my other half seemed to enjoy the prime rib - neither of us were wowed. I'd definitely recommend the lodge, but given how many other dining options there are in the hotel, that are much less expensive, my suggestion is to take in the view outside, without having to pay high meal prices to do it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Ate here three nights on a trip spanning Yellowstone and Grand Tetons. We had a large party, 10 people each night. Booked first day possible on OpenTable, and very glad we did.

Quick review: Was happy to eat here three nights in a row. Menu had enough variety and service was of enough quality to make it an enjoyable experience night after night. Could not say the same of the Canyon Lodge and Old Faithful Inn reservation restaurants, on the same trip; our group lasted two nights at each before seeking other options at those locations.

Full review: Given the stunning view of the Grand Tetons and location monopoly, the dining experience could be compromised; but not so. The menu had a variety of straightforward but tasty options; and some slightly unusual ones, such as elk short ribs. Given the size of our party, we probably ordered at least one of everything on the menu; some were delicious, most solid, but none a disappointment. And the menu did changed slightly once during our three nights.

Wine wise, given that they have a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, we were expecting an extensive wine list. But the choices are closer to the minimum number needed for the award, of 90 selections. But within this smaller number you can do alright. They happened to carry our favorite sparkling wine and CA chard. And if planning ahead, corkage is $20.

We had three different sets of servers. There is the main server and assistant. Among the main servers, one was fine, and two were excellent. With large parties, there is a fixed 20% service fee, but we tipped extra for two of the main servers. While the Mural Room is a seasonal restaurant, the main servers had worked there for a couple seasons, which showed. Things ran fairly well; and very well considering the location.

We sat in three different locations. Being towards the center of the dining room, in the section adjacent to the windows - for the view - is best. But most locations have a very good view of the Tetons.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

You are paying for the views but will get a four-star meal as well. Worth the price for the experience but I would not have more that one dinner there unless staying for 4 or more days. Pioneer grill is fine at more reasonable prices.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We ate there 2 nights on our recent vacation. The first night we had a very good meal of salmon, a nice wine and a wonderful chocolate dessert. The service and views were excellent. The second night was so bad we cancelled our reservation for a third night. The service was very slow even though the restaurant was not crowded. We ordered a vegetable curry (which is always available but not on the menu for some reason) and it arrived with almost no vegetables. We basically had a plate of rice for $28.00. The manager was very apologetic and did not charge us for our entrees. The room is nice and the views wonderful, and we did have 2 very good breakfasts there, so maybe give it a chance.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Very good food and attentive but not overbearing service.
Coming from the uk it was nice to have the table for the evening and not be rushed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.