Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.14mi
  3. Distance: 6.13mi
  4. Distance: 6.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.14mi
  3. Distance: 6.13mi
  4. Distance: 6.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.14mi
  3. Distance: 6.13mi
  4. Distance: 6.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.14mi
  3. Distance: 6.13mi
  4. Distance: 6.13mi

About Mural Room - Grand Teton Lodging Company

The panoramic views of the Grand Teton Mountain Range from the Mural Dining Room at Jackson Lake Lodge are the finest in any National Park. Prepare yourself for a culinary experience with a twist which defines Rocky Mountain cuisine that is the perfect complement to the views. Executive Chef Josh Conrad offers local buffalo, sustainable seafood that includes local trout, wild caught salmon and all natural organic beef all prepared fresh at our on-site butcher shop, along with warm bread rolls, from our onsite bakery. For lunch we offer a selection of small dishes, organic salads, rustic sandwiches and light fare options. The dessert menu will blow you away with featured new age desserts along with homemade ice cream and sorbets.

100 Jackson Lake Lodge
5 Mi N of Moran
Moran, WY 83013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wild Game, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 9:30am
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am -1:30pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Grand Teton National Park

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 543-3463

Website:
http://www.gtlc.com/dining/jackson-lake-lodge-the-mural-room.aspx

Catering:
Grand Teton Lodge Company’s Executive Chef Josh Conrad along with an illustrious team of catering and event professionals creates one of a kind magic.

Parking Details:
Parking for the Mural Room is complementary at the Jackson Lake Lodge Parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Josh Conrad

Private Party Facilities:
The East Mural Room offers parties of up to 90 guests with a private space overlooking the Grand Teton Mountain Range.

Private Party Contact:
Levi Thorn: (307) 543-3005

Additional:
Banquet, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mural Room - Grand Teton Lodging Company Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.6

value

3.5

noise

Quiet

79% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (22)
Special Occasion (11)
Local Ingredients (8)
See All
Good for a Date (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Seasonal (6)
Romantic (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
People Watching (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Casual (2)
Authentic (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Cozy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
247 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Really great meal. The salmon was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

We were staying at the Jackson Lake Lodge and dined at the Mural Room two of three nights. The salmon and scallops were wonderful! We dine here every year and these were two of our best meals. Our waiter, Richard, is highly professional and added significantly to the experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great view. The service was great and the food was spectacular! Price was easy on the wallet for comparable food and atmosphere!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Overbooked. Food was good, but not worth the wait (that I had reservations for).

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We were staying at the Lodge so dining here was very convenient. The beautiful view was hidden by the shades that were drawn against the sun. That was a disappointment. The staff was friendly and attentive. There must be some type of shade that filters the sun but allows viewing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great food with an even better view.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Food and atmosphere and wine were fabulous, the waiter brought us the wrong dessert but other than that it was fabulous!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Nice atomasphia and excellent food. But, buffolow tarutaru was too thin to be taste

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 13, 2017

They clearly have lost their chef and kitchen staff. The food was marginal at best, and the prices are far too high. This used to be a decent place to eat, but no more. Breakfasts and dinners were all generally bad. It doesn't even meet the standards of fast casual.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Nice place, good food, reasonable service but overrated. The view is ok, but in the outside area you find better views of the mountains, mostly because the curtains block the view until late in the evening, when the sun falls down. But overall, it,s a nice place to visit if you do not expect much...

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 8, 2017

While the service was excellent, the food was only OK. Maybe it was what we ordered. The braised elk short ribs came highly recommended by our waiter. However, the meat did not fall off the bone, but was rather chewy. The corn and smoked trout soup was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 7, 2017

This was our first visit to the Mural Room and we were very impressed. The restaurant is impressive in it's own right but truly remarkable considering it's location in Jackson Lake Lodge in the middle of Grand Teton National Park! We had dinner there three times during our stay in the Park and were blown away at the high level of service and excellent food quality. And the views of the Grand Teton mountains from the expansive dining room were absolutely breath-taking! A great restaurant!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I don't remember when I returned food to the kitchen. Here I returned the food twice. This was possibly the worst restaurant meal we have ever had. That's a strong statement, but the food was awful. The veal tasted fishy. I returned it, and it came back overly salted and full of tarragon. The elk was tough, chewy, full of fat, and overpriced. The server was OK. The view of the Tetons is fantastic. You can see the same view from the hotel lobby or the bar. Absolutely do not eat here.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our meal was delicious. Soup and salad portions were large enough to share. The prime rib was perfectly cooked and the portion was generous. Waitress Sidney was pleasant and attentive. The view was magnificent after the screen/shade was lifted.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Delicious meal, beautiful scenery. Wait staff knowledgeable and diligent in verifying allergy friendly foods for one in party with allergies. A great restaurant and great service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We stayed at the Jackson Lake Lodge and had dinner in the Mural Room two nights in a row. I had the wild Alaskan salmon both nights, which was delicious and perfectly cooked. The first night my husband had the trout, which was way over cooked. He should have sent it back, it was so overdone. The second night he joined me in the salmon and he raved about it too.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Service was very slow and the food was mediocre. Very disappointing for such a lovely hotel.
Food took a long time to come out from the kitchen.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Their stength is the view to the Teton Mtns. The Mural Room is their prime location. We booked this weeks in advance. When we got there we discovered they covered the windows with a sun filtering cloth which totally distoyed the view. Since the cloth was on individual windows and the sun was not an issue we asked them to raise them. They refused were quite adamant and rude. We left for the outside bar which had the view. Very disapointed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The view is lovely and the service is great. My dinner was delicious,

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Probably the best meal I've had in a national park lodge. Everyone was satisfied with their food, and the service was attentive. It's spendy but not outrageous. The tenderloin I had was cooked perfectly. Surprisingly not entirely full on Memorial Day weekend, though a reservation is recommended; and I'm told the summer gets extremely busy. The tables right next to the windows are two tops, so with a party of three or four the closest you'll be is one table back from the windows but it's still a great view.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food, good service and the best view ever in a restaurant! Been there many times over 10 years and never disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The staff and setting are exceptional however the food was disappointing. The prime rib was inedible.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Tremendous view! Our server, Harold, was not friendly and tough to flag down. Shanequa was tremendous and provided all our requests and basically did Harold's job. She was very friendly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Fantastic views of the gran Tetons. Excellent service and great food. Prime rib cooked to perfection. Osso busco delicious and salmon was superb

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The aspect is westerly so Dinner with strong setting sun required the shades to be drawn thereby obscuring the view. Breakfast or Lunch would be better if you want to take full advantage of the view. We enjoyed the Wagyu Bone Marrow and The Elk short ribs along with the smoked trout salad. The Buffalo Carpaccio and the Cheesecake both very disappointing and need urgent attention. Service was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 3, 2016

This beautiful restaurant in stunning scenery is enjoyable. For the price we paid I was a bit disappointed to be served skim milk when I asked for cream for coffee and cold bread. Perhaps this is their policy at the end of the season to cut back on things but there was no reduction of prices. Our entrees were delicious.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We always enjoy the Mural Room when in Jackson Hole. It was our 36th wedding anniversary and the staff made sure we had a table overlooking the Tetons. Thank you.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Visiting from CT we followed our daughters recommendation to dine here because of the fabulous windows looking out at the Teton Mountains and Jackson Lake. She had been at the lodge for a conference. I am handicapped and have special needs, which were immediately honored by all staff. We got the window seats we requested, which were hot because of the evening sun but cooled once the sun set. Our meal was delicious, (roast beef and tenderloin done just as we wanted)The presentation very nice, the service excellent, and the sunset lovely. My dessert of the chocolate cake was the perfect size and scrumptious. While it is one of the most expensive meals of our vacation it was well worth it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 19, 2016

New York strip steak was disappointing. But the room is elegant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Standard/bland food selection, high prices, slow service and no follow up from the wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Reserve ahead to get a table close to the windows to best enjoy the spectacular view. Service was friendly and attentive. Food was very good, not exceptional. Portions were small, as you might except in a fine restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great cocktails. Nice menu. Try Wyoming wiskey soup. Great locations. Scenery is outstanding. Very special place. Shops nearby

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Spectacular views. Everyone needs to experience once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The service and view were very good, but the value for the money was poor. An example: My wife ordered the lamb chops for $42. There were exactly 2 small lamb chops on the plate. She wasn't expecting a whole rack of lamb..... but 2??

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 9, 2016

This was the ultimate ending to a great stay in the area. We had spent three days visiting the Grand Teton National Park and decided to end our stay with a great meal and an outstanding view of the Tetons. I had read about the Mural Room, but until you come to the Jackson Lake Lodge and sit at window table (a request that the staff fulfilled), you really don't know how grand (pun intended) the view is. When you have great company & gourmet cuisine, throwing in this view just makes the visit even more rewarding.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Idaho Trout was delicious and you must try the "moose" butter.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 29, 2016

The portions were very small for the price. Service was very good. View was spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Acapulco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Definitely not fine dining contrary to expectations

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Acapulco)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The views from the restaurant are lovely. The service is variable with the staff spending a lot of time talking to customers rather than taking orders and bringing food, wine etc. Far from fine dining as we had been led to expect.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Acapulco)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Food was OK but not the fine dining they claim. Even when you book months ahead you take pot luck on getting a window seat over people who turn up on the night which is frustrating. Service a little fast as though they wanted to get you out so they could go home!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.