Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 14 times today

Ms. Rose's

4.3
375 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Southern
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Groups
Ms. Rose's Fine Food and Cocktails, West Ashley's hottest new restaurant.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Southern, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open at 11:00 7 days a week
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 766-0223
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 375 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.4
service
4.1
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Love love love it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Meat Pie with aioli was great. Fried chicken was slightly over-fried but meat was tasty. Mac and cheese was good but mushroom risotto was almost crunchy white rice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We scheduled a night out and were surprised to find out that there was a comedy show. Our group opted in because- why not?!? Sounded fun! Unfortunately, the comedy was pretty bad. Maybe an off night, but was definitely not worth the additional cost at $12/person. Food and service were great though! Will continue to return to the restaurant, but will probably skip the comedy show next time around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Chris was amazing. The manager did an amazing job helping. Eat the chicken. They even came to play HQ with us! It was crazy busy on a show night and they figured everything out. Would travel states to come here again! Thank you!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We made reservations for this restaurant without high expectations but because we wanted a casual, Southern cuisine meal. What I did not expect to find was an absolutely unique and fun art installation inside the restaurant. The wall art done by a professor at the Savannah College of Art and Design was spectacular. The server was knowledgeable and fun and the food was good. The place is much like a sports bar with lots of televisions going so not a place for a quiet intimate dinner. The food was tasty and well seasoned comfort food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We had a fine time on the patio. I gave the service a 3 as our server did not mention the specials/give us the specials menu. We found out about them when we overheard about them at the next table-after we had ordered. It was loud outside—with live music. Our food was very good. My companion had the lamb and I had the chicken. This would be a good ‘local spot’

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great waiter. Ok food. Overpriced. Loud. Plenty of parking.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Really great time for Mother’s Day. The Bloody Mary bar was impressive, and the mimosa flight was genius.
Mother’s Day Brunch
Server was very attentive but not smothering. Food was okay. It want out of this world, but it was alright. I think the dinner menu is stronger than the brunch menu. I know the brunch menu changes, but the one I saw online was a little more exciting.
One of our guests LOVED the pimento cheese fritters. It was definitely enough for her to have as a meal, and I had the crab cake Benedict YUM! The traditional breakfast was a little underwhelming as was the biscuit and gravy—-although, the gravy itself was yum to the max. The hash was decent, but the presentation wasn’t doing the dish any service.
Kids really enjoyed the large block jenga game.

Overall, a really nice relaxing brunch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I didn’t really like what I got to eat, maybe better descriptions on the menu would be good. I do plan to go back and try something different.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Interesting atmosphere and a friendly efficient service. Good food selection but not very vegetarian friendly. Comfortable but no booth seating. Overall good value. Will return again!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Just not a very good time here. Disappointing. Waiter had way too many tables to give good service to anyone. My husband got a plate of food and I did not! It was as if we were sharing which we weren't. Never do. No good explanation as to why but they obviously grabbed another plate of chicken and were quick to remedy the situation. Also, our chicken dinners were just fried too long. The outside of some of the meat had no breading and it was hard, dry chicken meat. I didn't think you could have chicken that was too crispy but this was. Cornbread and butter very good. Biscuit so-so. Risotto not so tasty and neither were the Brussels sprouts. Again, disappointing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Dinner for four on a Friday night. Rather quiet! We had a nice server who knew the menu very well. Sat in a booth in the bar area. Nice lively decor. Tried the pimento cheese fritters...meh, but the fried green tomatoes they sat on were amazingly good. Crab cake was nothing special. Clam special was decent. I was a bit miffed that they charge you for biscuits or cornbread. We ordered the biscuits and they brought out two of them...good, but really not worth the extra money. Fried chicken is truly some of the best I've ever had and I would go back just to get that. They make their own ice cream but it tasted very bland and we weren't impressed. Overall, a good place to go when you want to get away from the crazy of downtown Charleston. Very welcoming.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Service was just okay and food was fair, but nothing I’d go back for.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We went there after a long day of tennis so we were looking for a casual place to relax. The food and drinks were good and the price was right. We were not rushed out either. We’d go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Delicious food, generous portions, friendly staff, and attentive service! I highly recommend Ms. Roses and I will definitely be back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great food! The fried chicken was a huge portion and delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We had Easter lunch with a party of 5. We were seated quickly. The service was slow. The food took a long time to come to the table. Loved the decor. Everyone nice. Desserts were huge. Nicer than I expected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This was our first trip to Ms. Rose's. I've been wanting to go for awhile and this trip did not disappoint! Our server, Chris was very knowledgeable about the menu and made us feel right at home. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Really good Southern food. The Succoutash was divine!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Excellent Southern fare!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The food was good when we finally got it . Not the servers fault . They had major problems in the kitchen during a brunch rush . He was doing the best he could . Corn beef hash was suppose to be made with sweet potato. It was made with white and nothing was said about the substitution. Just think the manager could and should have handled things better .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The food and service are always great at Ms. Rose's! I especially like the chicken with mac-n-cheese. Very fun, kid-friendly spot with lots of televisions and neat decor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Fried green tomatoes, calamari, shrimp and grits, fish and chips were all good. The duck and risotto I was not a fan off. The risotto had a flavor that I just didn’t care for. Overall it was a good experience and I would go back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Visited for sunday brunch and while we loved the food and service the overall experience was a disappointment. Too many TV's and noise for an enjoyable brunch conversation. We had a table literally up against a big screen TV - weird.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

1st time here-love this place and will be back many times, for sure!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We went for my son’s first birthday and we loved it! We can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The noise level challenged being able to converse with others at the table. Food was OK, but the French fries were rather tired. The Bloody Mary bar is still a delight.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Service was good and prompt. Ambience neutral. We had thought we would sit outside but that space was not very inviting plus people were smoking outside, which is a turnoff for us. My dinner partner enjoyed his entree but mine was disappointing: a half chicken with pear sauce-chutney. The chicken was not seasoned at all as far as i could tell, and some pear flavored sauce was put on top like a quick afterthought. My accompanying vegetables were undercooked.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Went for sunday brunch and we really enjoyed the food and mimosas. Too bad the waiter was a bit overwelmed . He was super short with us even though we were being very kind to him . We seemed to be bothering him . We then asked for a almond joy cheesecake and he brought out a bananna cheescake . When we explained his mistake he said they hadnt opened the almond joy one yet. We woyld have to have bananna. Weird ! We didnt complain and payed our bill. I will go again as long as im not in his section .

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Such a drag, really wanted to love this place. OpenTable rezzies prompt you to choose a high top or a low top table, and I picked high top, but we were taken to a regular table without any mention of it. Took a server 10 minutes to find us. Drinks took just as long to arrive and the IPA my brunch companion ordered was awful. He took it to the bar to see if it was the right beer, the guy said it was without checking or offering a sample or a replacement.
The special app for the day included beef bacon, which you have never had or heard of for a very good reason. It was two poorly prepared scallops on a strip of tire rubber. The server did at least comp that uneaten item from our bill. The french toast was a boring, bland premade casserole, and my request for extra crispy (even said burnt is fine) bacon was ignored. The fried chicken was really quite flavorful, and the honey-tabasco sauce was lovely, but I won't be returning for an overpriced two piece chicken plate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Service and food were both fantastic! Perfect spot for a date!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Fried chicken and the crab covered filet were good, but the Caesar salad was bland. The wine selection was not large but decent. The atmosphere was sports bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

For me, Ms Rose's is a neighborhood hangout. Their food is always tasty and recognizable. The staff is attentive without hovering and the atmosphere is comfortable.
Price point is much less than downtown spots with the same quality of food, better parking and no waiting for anything.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Would not bring the family due to the prices. Delicious food though and enjoyed our date there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Went for brunch was worth it. Great price on mimosas and bloodys. Only thing I don't like is they won't sit you until the entire party is there. I don't see why you want to make people stand and wait when half the party is there we could be sitting and drinking thus increasing our bill

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Overall a very pleasant brunch
Good solid drinks and food.
Fair value for the money and tasty.
Service was prompt and friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Service great only food issue was $2 biscuit that wasn’t fresh. I didn’t mind paying it but it wasn’t fresh

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The atmosphere was great, but unfortunately the food was mediocre at best.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The food was amazing, there is nothing bad on the menu. Have eaten here on multiple occasions and enjoyed every meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

I thought our waitress was great gave me a wonderful recommendation. My mother thought her steak was ok had no seasoning and was not worth the price.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10

Tweets by Ms. Rose's