HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Mr. Peeples Houston

4.1
519 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (579)
  • Romantic (485)
  • Hot Spot (423)

Similar Restaurants

About

Glitzy, offbeat and splashy, Mr. Peeples offers a different approach to the traditional steakhouse vibe. Guests get to dine in a vibrant upscale space, complete with a basement lounge. The over-the-top steakhouse located in Houston, TX serves an extensive menu that features salads, grilled seafood dishes and steaks. For dessert, Chef Johnny Wesley offers a creative list that includes unique choices, such as Twinkies stuffed with caramel sauce and cream cheese. Mr. Peeples also serves a fine selection of wine to complement its meals. Mr. Peeples Las Vegas-style décor and lively ambiance makes it a great choice for a group outing or after hours drinks. This restaurant is open all through the week.

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday-Thursday 4:00pm- 10:00pm, Friday and Saturday 4:00pm-11:00pm
Sunday, Feb 14, 2016 5:00pm - 11:00pm



Happy Hour Tuesday-Friday 4pm-7pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(713) 652-0711
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Pedro Silva, Angel Rios
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Mr. Peeples Seafood , Steak, Style is dedicated to providing a stylish, one-of-a-kind, and elegant private dining experience.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Tabitha Smith: (713) 205-8364
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Pierce St. in Midtown
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Mr. Peeples offers valet parking. There is also a parking garage directly across the street from the venue, on Bagby St. Midtown has multiple parking options including many parking garages and street parking. Arrive early for optimal parking experience.

For map and directions, please visit: http://mrpeeples.com/maps-directions
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 519 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1
  based on all time ratings
4.1
food
4.1
service
4.3
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
4.0
Dined on March 25, 2016

Always enjoy ourselves at Mt. Peeples. Great service and food.

Report
Helpful
vipMichael (Houston)
4.0
Dined on March 17, 2016

Mr. Peeples has a very good variety of food selections. The bacon wrapped potatoes were pretty tasty but I didn't care for the added bbq sauce. We wish that the crab cakes had more sauce on the cake and on the plate. The medallions were quite tender and juicy for well done steaks...

We would definitely go back to try other food items...

Our waiter, Sammy was great!!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0
Dined on February 14, 2016

The food is so delicious, nice atmosphere, very good service, affordable prices.

Report
Helpful
Stubbynubbs (Chicago)
5.0
Dined on February 14, 2016

I was visiting Houston for the first time and my friend who lives there recommended we go to the restaurant for dinner on Valentines day. The PRE-SET MENU WAS OUTSTANDING! DELICIOUS!!! Sooooo Good! The service was excellent, everything from the moment we arrived to the time we left was awesome!

Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
1.0
Dined on February 13, 2016

My fiancé visited the restaurant in August 2015 and suggested we should celebrate Valentine's Day. She gave nothing but exceptional feedback about the food, people and atmosphere. I have to say all that she said was not found to be true the night we visited. The waiter never came to take drink orders, he grabbed our wine glasses not knowing we planned to purchase a bottle of wine. The water glasses were only filled once and the over all service was horrible. The table consist of 6 people who sat there like sitting ducks. A guest from the party went to the front to notify the ladies who sat us and they were on their cell phones. She advised my guest she will send a manager over and no one showed up. The waiter had the audacity to add a 16% gratuity to three separate checks for services we did not receive. This was the worst night ever and I wish I could have been able to voice my concern with someone that night. This was a first time visit for the 5 of us minus my fiancé.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
4.0
Dined on February 13, 2016

WAITER HAD TOO MANY TABLES TO WORK , SO THE SERVICE WAS SLOW

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0
Dined on February 13, 2016

Gorgeous atmosphere. Excellent cocktails and food was amazing! Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
4.0
Dined on February 13, 2016

The ambiance in Mr. Peeples is outstanding; definitely worth checking out. We were pleased with how quickly the hostess sat us even on Valentines Day weekend. Meals were served in a timely manner. What was really nice, the waiter did not rush us, even though the restaurant was fairly full.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
2.0
Dined on February 12, 2016

Waited like 30 Minutes for an order to be taken. Then I went out to get my car and I had to walk all the way back in to the bar to pay for my valet due to using a card. Long walk. Wish I was told when I parked in the first place. Chef is the only person that did a good job.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
2.0
Dined on January 23, 2016

The food was great...the service was non existent. I have no idea how this place is still in business. We were early for our 8:15 reservation so we went to the bar to order drinks. 2 bartenders with only 3 bar patrons and it still took 10 minutes for us to be greeted. When we finally sat down at our table, we noticed that there must've been a total of 3 waiters in the entire restaurant. It wasn't full at all and now I know why. From start to finish our meal took about 3.5 hours to order, cook and consume. The sad thing is the food is amazing but you're better off calling in an order to go about an hour and a half before you plan to eat and going to pick it up. Worst dining experience ever!! The poor servers were not to blame for this either. Just awful. Not to mention I don't think we were ever approached by a manager, if one even exists in this place. I definitely would not recommend this place to anyone.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
52