About MR CHOW - Miami

2201 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Most recently awarded the 5 Star Diamond Award by the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences for its excellence, service, and cuisine this is the newest outpost of the legendary restaurateur MR CHOW located in the chic new W Hotel on Miami Beach.

Our Executive Chefs are one of most respected chefs in Chinese cuisine. MR CHOW is a combination of old authentic Beijing, Original Recipes, and the signature dishes such as Chicken Satay, MR CHOW Noodles and Ma Mignon all were created by our passionate and skillful chefs. Also on the Menu is one of the best prepared Beijing Ducks in the world.

The famous nightly handmade noodle show is presented in every location since the opening of London in 1968.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese

Hours of Operation:
Dinner



Sunday-Thursday 5:45PM-11:30AM



Friday and Saturday 5:45PM-12AM

Cross Street:
22nd and Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 695-1695

Website:
http://www.mrchow.com/

Entertainment:
Since the opening of the London location in 1968, our talented Pasta Chefs demostrate a nightly Hand-Pulled Noodle Show at each location.

Parking Details:
Valet at the hotel $15 with validation

Executive Chef:
Dicky Fung

Private Party Facilities:
Private party room indoors with a 60 person capacity and private bar. Outdoor private dining area for 50 persons.
Entire restaurant Buyout 250-350.

Private Party Contact:
Jaime Sanchis: 3056951695x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private parties and events. Email miami@mrchow.com

Restaurant Photos

Sorbet
Oyster Beef
noddle
Green Prawns
Pecking Duck
Chicken Lettuce Wraps
Fresh Vegetables
Lobster
Black Squid Ink Rice Noodle
Pot Stickers
Gambei
Squab
Chicken satay
Ma Mignon
Beijing Chicken
Fried Noodles
Key Lime White Chocolate Mouse  W Strawberry  Sauce
chicken satay skewers
Mr Chow Assorted Menu
Fried Duck
Mixed Vegetables
Lobsters With Ginger And Spring Onions Served With E-Fu Noodles

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

MR CHOW - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Hot Spot (34)
See All
Romantic (34)
Good for Groups (28)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Scenic View (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
People Watching (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fun (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Business Meals (2)
Family Style (2)
Cozy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Authentic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
975 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awful food. Tiny "family style' portions ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Awful food. Tiny "family style' portions. Overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Amazing! Attentive servers, great food, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Amazing! Attentive servers, great food, no complaints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best service that I have ever experi ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The best service that I have ever experienced in a restaurant. The staff was unbelievably attentive. The room is beautiful and the food is excellent. Small plate, family style menu. Note that dinner service doesn't begin until 6:00 PM. OpenTable showed openings before 6:00 PM.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very pleasant ambient and overall good f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very pleasant ambient and overall good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Love the service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Love the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were very unhappy and even felt disre ...

 
 (Brazil)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

We were very unhappy and even felt disrespected by the way our dinner went in Mr Chow. We had reservations for 23 pm. The waiters were in a hurry since the time we got there. It felt like they wanted us to eat and leave as soon as possible. The dishes came one after the other, before we had finished our previous ones. And even after we asked them to slow down a bit, they sent the main course about 10 minutes after they had sent the entrees. Also. We chose an option of dinner with a certain number of courses wich would be chosen by the chef (something similar to a tasting menu). However, once the plates were served none of the staff explained us what they were. It came to a point where we asked the waiter to explain them. However, the answer came in a very rude way: " this is just chicken ".

Just chicken?! If we wanted to eat "just chicken" we would have gone in a any other restaurant. By the end of the meal (about 40minutos after we started it), we asked for the menu in order to have dessert. One of the waiters whispered "check", impliying we should leave. We will give congrats to where its due: The food was very good! On the other hand, the service was so bad that it lost its flavor.

We are all used to working with people (and know how to treat people) and to fine dinning (had just eaten in Norman 's in Orlando a few days ago that was amazing, for instance). And that was the worst treatment the 4 of us had ever had in any reasonably good restaurant. Maybe we raised the standards to high. Maybe if we had compared it to a fast food we could have liked it. It was very far from

Fine dinning, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Best Chinese food in Miami. Super elegan ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Best Chinese food in Miami. Super elegant, classy, modern, best Peking duck,best dumplings !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Service awesome. Drinks ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was great. Service awesome.

Drinks very expensive. Overall, have multiple 100's because your bill will easily become a car payment!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a memorable night with delicious ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had a memorable night with delicious food and a beautiful ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Miami Spice menu and it was excel ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had Miami Spice menu and it was excellent! With 4 people you get all the dishes served family style. Lots of delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mr Chow is a gem , inside the W Hotel i ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Mr Chow is a gem , inside the W Hotel in Miami. Gourmet Chinese fare in a spectacular atmosphere with attentive service. I've been here before and it never ceases to provide anything but the best in food. We chose the Miami Spice menu, had the prawns in black bean sauce, the chicken and fish. All were flavored beautifully, cooked perfectly and presented masterfully. I highly recommend Mr. Chow.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not at all in the same stan ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was not at all in the same standard as Mr Chow in NYC. Felt fooled by the quality of the food. The waiter did his best but the food was worse than a $10 Chinese restaurant. Not recommending this at all, waste of money and you leave disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

My experiencewith Mr. Chows both in NYC ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My experiencewith Mr. Chows both in NYC and now in MIA has always been amazing; From the food to the service I've never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time at Mr.Chow, strongly recommen ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

First time at Mr.Chow, strongly recommended. Everything is outstanding, food, service, decoration. Worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ambiance evokes little due to a strangel ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Ambiance evokes little due to a strangely narrow yet long shape of restaurant. Aside from aesthetics the service was painfully slow. Waiter had a very humble personality and either didn't understand the menu or simply didn't know how to present it to us. It was a shame really because would have ordered a lot more food, which by the way was only alright. It certainly wasn't what you would expect from a restaurant of this stature. Overall a disappointing experience and a black eye for the W brand which I'm shocked would partner with this type of poorly run restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

The food was very well prepared, and del ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was very well prepared, and delicious. There's no question about that. Our dining experience, however, was quite rushed. The energy in the restaurant is geared towards getting you seated and evacuated as soon as possible. So we definitely felt an enormous amount of pressure to order, and eat our food FAST! So if you're looking for an enjoyable evening of relaxed dining, stay away from this place. But if you're in a hurry before a show, then you'll love the rushed service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

The ambiance and service were very good. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The ambiance and service were very good. But, the food was overrated. I have had Chinese food at least this good at other chains that are less expensive.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The decor was beautiful. While the huge ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The decor was beautiful. While the huge arrangements of Casa Blanca lilies were beautiful, they scented the room. Some people are allergic to the smell. Service was outstanding. However, the food was on or below par with my neighborhood Chinese takeaway. Given the quality of the food, I thought $100 per person (cocktail, appetizer and entree) before tip was a bit excessive given that two-thirds of our party were vegetarians.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

I had never been to Mr chow in Miami jus ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I had never been to Mr chow in Miami just in London so I was looking forward to try it! I was very disappointed at my experience the service was not attentive at all! We sat in the table for 10 mins without any menu or drinks then our serve didn't had the best attitude and the food was good nothing especial. That evening we had the traditional and classic dishes from the restaurant like the chicken satay and the duck. Finally we got the check, they added two extra drinks to our tab it was just not our in night in Mr.chow. The noise level was pretty loud and you have to go with no rush cause the service wasn't fast at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

The food is always very consistent the s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food is always very consistent the service is always well the staff always remembers my face and it's always a pleasure to dine with them

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining room is beautifully designed with ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Dining room is beautifully designed with spacious separation between tables. Ambiance is intimately grand. Service is over the top. There is a server available for any request, with staff impeccably dressed. Food is varied and tasty Asian, served to share. Overall experience was a 10+.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed the Food and Cocktails. The Sta ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Enjoyed the Food and Cocktails. The Staff were very attentive. We did the Miami Spice Menu and were very pleased. In particular the scallops...wow !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Decor, ambience and service was great. S ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Decor, ambience and service was great. Scallops for starter were amazing and promising but the main course was the same kind of Western style Chinese food that you can get in any kind of Chinese hole in the wall restaurant in Europe for 10 dollars. That food and the fanciness of the place doesn't go hand in hand. If you stick only to those scallops it will be amazing food experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Mr Chow is one of the best restaurants i ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Mr Chow is one of the best restaurants in Miami Beach. Elegance, great service and exceptional servers are part of the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Mr Chow for their Miami Spice ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We went to Mr Chow for their Miami Spice menu. Mr Chow is not a place I typically consider and the Spice menu was a nice opportunity to check it out. The first course seemed to be light in substance and imagination: water dumplings (pork) and chicken satay. Once the second course was revealed, however, we were satisfied with the results but by no means overwhelmed. It was a rather mundane serving of rice with sweet and sour pork and beijing chicken, with a side of green beans. While the overall experience was good, I have little to no interest in returning.

Mr Chow is perfect for the corporate crowd looking for a good spot to discuss business and fortify a strong relationship with a client in an elegant dining room and quality service professionals. It is also strong for a high-end dining option for a small group, such as 2 couples. The closest alternative for comparison in terms of cuisine and experience would be Hakkasan. A similar option of a different cuisine would be Klima.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

The staff here were amazing. We were mad ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The staff here were amazing. We were made to feel special from the door. Great way to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Miami Spice menu was excellent and good ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Miami Spice menu was excellent and good value. Restaurant has the wow factor; staff attentive and polite. Definitely will eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The ambiance was vibrant and the food w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The ambiance was vibrant and the food was very good. A group of 4 friends got together to take advantage of Miami Spice. They brought us everything on the menu to share, which was more than enough. We were also celebrating a birthday so our waiter brought a complimentary piece of chocolate cake. Aside from the great food and ambiance, what stood out was the attentiveness and professionalism of the staff from the moment we walked in.

It was a very enjoyable dinner and we plan to return soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service regarding to detail was goo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The service regarding to detail was good.. The server dropped part of our appetizer on the table and then put it back on plate truely distasteful. The food was good the portions ave very small, this place os overatted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

A little too noisy at the beginning than ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

A little too noisy at the beginning than better

An army of waiter where standing around in the restaurant may be because we arrived at 6.30! So I guess because they where not busy we had too much waiter around the table ,not the European high class level (discreet but present) for this price range.Like in the restaurant at the corner the waiter toke my glass wine not really empty(The manager very professional brought another one and was perfect)

The meal where acceptable but not unforgettable .

To be honest a little disappointing.Long time I planed to try and I toke the Miami spice opportunity to try but I think I will not come back.

Very nice place,nice decoration but again all this waiter around where too much!!

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Overpriced PF Chang food. Great service ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Overpriced PF Chang food. Great service and ambiance. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

Food wasn't good as expected nice lookin ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Food wasn't good as expected nice looking spot tho but woukd have expected better food

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Extremly poor food with NO crativity. It ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Extremly poor food with NO crativity. It is not even enough for a fast food restaurant. After 3 weeks in USA (vacation) and every night dinning, I can say it was the worst experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Have eaten at Mr. Chow in Los Angeles an ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Have eaten at Mr. Chow in Los Angeles and Las Vegas. The Miami location was an all-around terrific experience, just like the other locations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was realy amazing and I will try to c ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was realy amazing and I will try to came back as I got the chance

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst management ever. The staff don't ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Worst management ever. The staff don't understand how Miami Spice works and refuse to understand or cooperate. They force everyone in the party of 4 to do the deal or not. Then they refuse to let you select your dish. It states on their menu selection of 1 under each category. Never again Mr Chow. On top of that the food is mediocre. Save yourself the aggravation and go somewhere else. The management is clueless about making a customer welcome or happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Phenomenal meal at Mr. Chow. Not surpri ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Phenomenal meal at Mr. Chow. Not surprised since we're used to the LA version.

As always in Miami Beach you feel like you need to sell your unborn children for a good glass of champagne and a cocktail. Not a surprise that 70% of our bill as in alcohol which included a pre-dinner champagne, glass of wine with dinner, cocktail after dinner. That price on drinks just smarts. Thankfully the Negroni was actually made perfectly which helped ease the pain.

The service was impeccable. Well-trained staff, the only snafu was the waiter responsible for delivering the menus got a bit rattled when he realized we were sitting there for 10+ without menus but since the champagne cart had come around and half of the restaurant staff had already greeted us...we were kept occupied.

We went really early b/c we wanted to get ahead of the "we need to be seen" scene and surprisingly that scene showed up early, odd for Miami.

I'd definitely recommend this for a Miami fine dining experience. It's so hard to find anything genuine in Miami that's not all about flash rather than substance and forget service. It's nice to see Mr. Chow is trying to keep their LA standards up.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrible, will never return. Food was di ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Terrible, will never return. Food was disgusting and the service was very confusing... One person brings water, someone else the plates, a food captain... This causes frustration and lack of communication. Truley the worst meal in many years. The only positive is it is cheap and the Malbec with the set menu was very good...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value3

Really was amazing! My friends had been ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Really was amazing! My friends had been before but it was my first and it was great! Service, food, and atmosphere were incredible! I'll be going back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.