About MR CHOW - Miami

2201 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Most recently awarded the 5 Star Diamond Award by the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences for its excellence, service, and cuisine this is the newest outpost of the legendary restaurateur MR CHOW located in the chic new W Hotel on Miami Beach.

Our Executive Chefs are one of most respected chefs in Chinese cuisine. MR CHOW is a combination of old authentic Beijing, Original Recipes, and the signature dishes such as Chicken Satay, MR CHOW Noodles and Ma Mignon all were created by our passionate and skillful chefs. Also on the Menu is one of the best prepared Beijing Ducks in the world.

The famous nightly handmade noodle show is presented in every location since the opening of London in 1968.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese

Hours of Operation:
Dinner



Sunday-Thursday 5:45PM-11:30AM



Friday and Saturday 5:45PM-12AM

Cross Street:
22nd and Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 695-1695

Website:
http://www.mrchow.com/

Entertainment:
Since the opening of the London location in 1968, our talented Pasta Chefs demostrate a nightly Hand-Pulled Noodle Show at each location.

Parking Details:
Valet at the hotel $15 with validation

Executive Chef:
Dicky Fung

Private Party Facilities:
Private party room indoors with a 60 person capacity and private bar. Outdoor private dining area for 50 persons.
Entire restaurant Buyout 250-350.

Private Party Contact:
Jaime Sanchis: 3056951695x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private parties and events. Email miami@mrchow.com

Restaurant Photos

Pot Stickers
Lobster
Black Squid Ink Rice Noodle
Gambei
Ma Mignon
Squab
Chicken satay
Fried Noodles
Sorbet
Oyster Beef
noddle
Green Prawns
Pecking Duck
Fresh Vegetables
Chicken Lettuce Wraps
Beijing Chicken
Key Lime White Chocolate Mouse  W Strawberry  Sauce
chicken satay skewers
Mr Chow Assorted Menu
Fried Duck
Mixed Vegetables
Lobsters With Ginger And Spring Onions Served With E-Fu Noodles

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

MR CHOW - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (62)
fit for foodies (44)
hot spot (40)
See All
romantic (38)
good for groups (24)
vibrant bar scene (18)
great for outdoor dining (18)
notable wine list (16)
late-night find (13)
scenic view (10)
neighborhood gem (7)
great for lunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
921 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

WOW! Loved everything about Mr Chow. The ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 3 days ago

WOW! Loved everything about Mr Chow. The service was amazing, the food was excellent and there was an awesome vibe in the room. Will definitely go back the next time we are in Miani.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant had impeccable service at ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant had impeccable service attention to detail Light fresh healthy meals

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was disappointing. Sampled about 10 ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was disappointing. Sampled about 10 items and only two were good and both were appetizers.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Very good!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone was amazing and wish this type ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Everyone was amazing and wish this type of service was in every restaurant !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

NIce location and energetic setting! Enj ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

NIce location and energetic setting! Enjoyed the overall experience however the food was good in my opinion not great and more expensive than other Asian themed venues with similar or better quality .

The service is outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The service was amazing! But the food wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The service was amazing! But the food was maybe the worse I had my whole life. I love Asian food that's why I wanted to come to Mr chow's but after that I would never dine here again and it sucks because the service was so good but I can't go to a place with bad food that cost $100 per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Everything was great except the food whi ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Everything was great except the food which tasted like Chinese you could get from a food truck on a street corner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

The place looks nice and elegant. I trie ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The place looks nice and elegant. I tried the dumpling and the mushroom rice and the vegetarian noodle and found them boring and bland. With all the great options available in South beach at the same price (by the way 46 dollars is the average for a main dish.. )I will not go back. The menu is a better deal at about 70 dollars, still I will spend them in another restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Wonderful experience. Mr. Chow was sensa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful experience. Mr. Chow was sensational

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals in Miami and has o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

One of the best meals in Miami and has only gotten better with time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance and wait staff was excellent.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Ambiance and wait staff was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

A lot of hype over nothing. The prawns w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

A lot of hype over nothing. The prawns with walnuts were amazing but the rest was not as good as what you would get in a good Chinese restaurant in Australia. Maybe we are just spoilt for Chinese food in Sydney.

The service was overwhelming and too intrusive however the staff were extremely polite and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Visited Miami all the way from England f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Visited Miami all the way from England for a trip with my friends. Booked Mr Chow to celebrate receiving our university results. Absolutely amazing food loved the experience and the vibe in there. The staff were amazing and myself and my friends couldn't believe how friendly they all were, completely different to anything we've experienced in England. Our waiter Brian I think it was made our experience thoroughly enjoyable and we were all talking about how amazing his service was even after the meal was finished and still now! Would highly reccomend Mr Chow to anyone visiting Miami!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. Loved everyt ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Excellent service and food. Loved everythinf about restaurant. Wife loved the food

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The portion are miniature. 40 dollars ea ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The portion are miniature. 40 dollars each for a plate the size of a teacup plate. They try to push you to buy the 75 dollar per person fix menu where you can pick the same items you can order separately right off the menu. You feel like your being hustled into spending more money.

Then when we got the check we were charged 38 dollars a glass for a red wine cab that the whole bottle sells for under 20 bucks at Grocery store. 3 glasses cost us 114 bucks. Complete rip off.

Head waiter was (captain) was arrogant. Almost offended we didn't select the fix menu. The assistants were very good. Funny and hard working. Left hungry and broke. Our guests had to hit the I Hop on the way home . Save your money or make sure to eat before going .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

The service was outstanding. The food w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food was perfect!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a nice dining experience but I wa ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

It was a nice dining experience but I wasn't "wowed" by the food . We made choices suggested as top sellers but they were just ok. My Lychee Martinis were the best think about dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The best meal I've ever had, I will be r ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The best meal I've ever had, I will be returning returning to this estaurant next imwi m in own and be trying his other restaurants very soon

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was mostly very good. Loved th ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was mostly very good. Loved the dumplings and chicken. The explanation of how the menu worked was very confusing and still don't understand. We ended up with way too much food, which would explain the $700 bill for 5 people. I've been to Mr. Chow in NYC and it wasn't this confusing.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

The staff and food was amazing!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The staff and food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. We had an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent food and service. We had an amazing dinner and everyone was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Certain foods are really good. Our servers were excellent. I would say stick to eating what you know. We realized even though we got food recommendations, we were not happy w/ the dish. The lamb was okay, but could have been prepared better. Soft tofu? Did not like the taste of that. Otherwise, it was a nice time out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent dining experience!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

The front of house guy was just brilliant, with his dreadlocks and stylish suit and lovely personality, not to mention his attentiveness. He is a real star. The food was delicious as expected from Mr. Chow's and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Thank you very much !

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food/Service

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Celebrated our 24th anniversary. The service was outstanding and the food was just as tasty. Thank you for making our day a great one!!!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you like sugar added to all your food ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

If you like sugar added to all your food this is the right restaurant for you. Sweetened fish is not my cup of tea. Also, found offensive that the wait staff were thanking us in Spanish. This is AMERICA!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We arrived at Mr chows and the decor ins ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We arrived at Mr chows and the decor inside was incredible. It looked like a wedding was inside and It was a very formal restaurant. We were directed to our seats with couldn't get over the atmosphere. We also had about 4 waiters serving us. The service was impeccable. We weren't sure about the menu so the head waiter chose our meal for us which was amazing. He was completely right. The waiters were very helpful, efficient and very nice to talk to. The meal itself was family style sharing and was presented wonderfully. The food was delicious and I recommend this restaurant to anyone!! We had the set 2 course menu and 2 glasses of Rose. The total bill came to £160 without service charge. I found this very pricey but it was definitely worth it!!!! The restaurant is amazing. Strongly recommend!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Rude staff.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The maître d' was extremely rude. As I was being seated I turned to a waiter and ask if I could have a full table since we where dinning late. Your maître d got insulted I didn't ask him and interrupted me "are you talking to him .... or are you talking to me. " You run this restaurant as a group staff, that everyone is here to help. I was very upset and will not enjoy your restaurant again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Great spot. Great food. One of the place ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great spot. Great food. One of the places to dine in Miami.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I left starving! NOT WORTH THE PRICE

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I have never wrote a restaurant review ever but this experience warranted one. We had a party of 3 and we had to order the prefix menu option and was family style. We could choose from a nice list of apps and entrees but the problem was the portions were the same size if we were dining in a party of ONE. we all walked away starving and when we told our waiter that his response was a shoulder shrug and walked away. Bill was $65 a person to boot. It was a joke. DON'T GO IT WAS AWFUL!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Very very expensive

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Very very expensive

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great food great service

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I prefer PF Changs over here. Was not bl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

I prefer PF Changs over here. Was not blown away. Now I know why I never went there in LA. Jasmine in bellagio is still my #1

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

While we chuckled as we walked in and we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

While we chuckled as we walked in and were greeted over and over, those slightly sardonic chuckles changed to genuine smiles as the evening progressed. Everyone from the maitre'd down was caring and competent. Excellent food, unparalleled service . Definitely a five star experience . Expensive, but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

By Far 1 of my favorite restaurants in Miami

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

This restaurant was absolutely stunning and amazing. The service was superb and the food was excellent. Definitely will be revisiting again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best of The Best

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

From the moment the door opens and you step inside this ultra chic breathtaking restaurant it only gets better. The staff is attentive without being intrusive and the food is a gourmet delight.

Mr Chow Miami is a memorable dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such a wonderful Date night at Mr. Chows♡

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

The staff was phenomenal. The food was wonderful, the ambiance was outstanding! I would recommend Mr. Chows to anyone looking for a nice relaxing evening with good food, drinks and nice music

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

We had an amazing staff, everything from booking the reservation to choosing a nice glass of wine was incredible. The food was great and staff was friendly. The ambiance was perfect for the occasion. Thank you!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good Asian Fusion.

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Very good Asian Fusion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fav place in Miami to eat duck

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Fav place in Miami to eat duck

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.