About MR CHOW - Miami

Most recently awarded the 5 Star Diamond Award by the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences for its excellence, service, and cuisine this is the newest outpost of the legendary restaurateur MR CHOW located in the chic new W Hotel on Miami Beach.

Our Executive Chefs are one of most respected chefs in Chinese cuisine. MR CHOW is a combination of old authentic Beijing, Original Recipes, and the signature dishes such as Chicken Satay, MR CHOW Noodles and Ma Mignon all were created by our passionate and skillful chefs. Also on the Menu is one of the best prepared Beijing Ducks in the world.

The famous nightly handmade noodle show is presented in every location since the opening of London in 1968.

2201 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese

Hours of Operation:
Dinner



Sunday-Thursday 5:45PM-11:30AM



Friday and Saturday 5:45PM-12AM

Cross Street:
22nd and Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 695-1695

Website:
http://www.mrchow.com/

Entertainment:
Since the opening of the London location in 1968, our talented Pasta Chefs demostrate a nightly Hand-Pulled Noodle Show at each location.

Parking Details:
Valet at the hotel $15 with validation

Executive Chef:
Dicky Fung

Private Party Facilities:
Private party room indoors with a 60 person capacity and private bar. Outdoor private dining area for 50 persons.
Entire restaurant Buyout 250-350.

Private Party Contact:
Jaime Sanchis: (305) 695-1695

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private parties and events. Email miami@mrchow.com

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Sorbet - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Oyster Beef - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
noddle - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Green Prawns - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Pecking Duck - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Chicken Lettuce Wraps - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fresh Vegetables - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Lobster - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Black Squid Ink Rice Noodle - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Pot Stickers - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Gambei - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Squab - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Chicken satay - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Ma Mignon - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Beijing Chicken - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fried Noodles - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Key Lime White Chocolate Mouse  W Strawberry  Sauce - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
chicken satay skewers - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Mr Chow Assorted Menu - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fried Duck - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Mixed Vegetables - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Lobsters With Ginger And Spring Onions Served With E-Fu Noodles - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join us for Valentine's Day to celebrate with your special someone. We will be offering an exclusive prix fixe menu. Please contact us for more details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

MR CHOW - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (21)
Hot Spot (18)
See All
Good for Birthdays (16)
People Watching (12)
Family Style (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Fun (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Romantic (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Authentic (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Healthy (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Casual (3)
Tapas (3)
Cozy (3)
Spicy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fireplace (2)
Historic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Music (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
1126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service were both excellent ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

The food and service were both excellent. Not sure why people or person gave it low ratings. I'm a restaurant snob and I really enjoyed this place so I bet you will too. My husband and I ate here for my birthday, I'd definitely return.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excelente opcion Asiatica de Calidad don ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Excelente opcion Asiatica de Calidad donde se puede ir en Familia, Romantico, Hermoso Local!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

really expensive for no reason, the serv ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

really expensive for no reason, the service was nice but we got a lot of stares and whispers probably because we were black.. the restaurant was beautiful, i guess that's what you're paying for. just a one time thing, wouldn't go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

This simply was the best restaurant I've ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

This simply was the best restaurant I've ever been in Miami. The food was wonderful, the place is very nice and the service just perfect. I had a really a great experience there and totally recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was not like it was on my last visit. Sm ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Was not like it was on my last visit. Small portions with no real taste exempt for the pork. The service is exceptional !!! Gotta work on the food.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Fantastic decor, great staff. Food was 1 ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Fantastic decor, great staff. Food was 1960's Chinese. Dull. Duck over cooked. Mr Chows noodles were a joke, kids Spaghetti Bolognese with cucumber (to be fair they bought me dumplings in recompense, which were good. Massively bad value for money. They need a really good Chinese executive chef. The service is very good, staff friendly and decor modern and smart..

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Hands down favorite restaurant in Miami! ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Hands down favorite restaurant in Miami! Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice food and cool show. Very attentiv ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Nice food and cool show.

Very attentive servers but too much pressure to get their box "pri-fix" menus.

Best Sea Bass ever! and the lobster shumai is fantastic. Skip the pork as it is 90% fat.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We had a fantastic dinner on for was inc ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a fantastic dinner on for was incredible and the service was perfect. Since this is a very expensive dinner, we expected nothing less. Our only complaint was that the music was too loud and it was very hard to converse with m.y husband who was sitting directly next to me.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Its one of my favorite restaurantes ever ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Its one of my favorite restaurantes ever. It wasn't the best day, but I will give it another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

You still get what you expect from Mr.Ch ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 7, 2017

You still get what you expect from Mr.Chow-Miami. The food is expensive but very good. The menu option is a good choice if you are not fully familiar with the food on offer, as it is reasonably valued. Super Cocktails. Never a cheap evening but a glamorous, fun one.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a reservation for 9 pm, got there 10 ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Had a reservation for 9 pm, got there 10 minutes earlier. Just got to the table at 9:25. There was no attention during this time, no one offered a glass of water or a drink and there was no justification for the delay.

The ambient is good, beautiful people, very nice in a general way.

The food was ok, just ok. Nothing extraordinary. It's not worth the price, definately. Would only recommend the gamblers duck that should be served in a better fashion.

If you want to throw money away at a trendy place, that's where to go. It's definately not worth the prices

Tags: , Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

after a short wait for our table -- beau ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2017

after a short wait for our table -- beautiful venue - great service and ambience - food was good - not great.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my second trip to Mr. Chow in M ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

This was my second trip to Mr. Chow in Miami. The room is beautiful, the service is excellent, food delicious and the people beautiful. The people watching alone is worth the effort.

I do find the wine list and cocktails to be pricey, but I don't eat there every day, so it is minor.

Tags: Vegan, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Such a bad experience ! I ordered a Merl ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Such a bad experience ! I ordered a Merlot.. they sent a Malbec, explaining that it was the cheapest they have (hello?!?). After a long time waiting.. they served a food you can't tell what it is.. after we ate some bites they' took the dish away .. it was a wrong one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Expensive for what you get

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Expensive for what you get

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was so good, I couldn't stop ea ...

 
 (Thailand)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was so good, I couldn't stop eating!!!

Just as good as their Las Vegas location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food was amazing as all Mr.chows are. th ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

food was amazing as all Mr.chows are.

this was a definite hot spot

Tags: Family Style, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was amazing but the food was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The service was amazing but the food was very poor for the price. Real shame that we didn't enjoy the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Ridiculously overpriced for mediocre Chi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Ridiculously overpriced for mediocre Chinese. Total scene, lifestyles of the rich and famous, and corresponding wannabes at the W Hotel. Excellent service, but overcooked filet, plain bad duck and mushy rice. Look good if you go, that's the currency.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

it was impossible to get starter and mai ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

it was impossible to get starter and main course together due to internal policy....!? my girlfriend wanted to get only two starters and no main course, I was not able to eat at the same time as her as her starters will be cold by the time my main course will be ready. Even though we said we can wait and have everything all together when kitchen is ready the guy said NO. Not even discussible..In 2016/17 At Mr Chow South Beach, seriously? Flexibility : zero.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Delicious filet mignonette main course m ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Delicious filet mignonette main course meal to divine passion fruit sorbet. Lovely private cabanas in a vibrant atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Chinese restaurant in Miami, o ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent Chinese restaurant in Miami, only too noisy. We ordered the Peking Duck Menu, it came with appetizers and entrees, the final plate was de duck, delicious. You prepare yourself the "tacos".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Deleccious very friendly staff been ther ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Deleccious very friendly staff been there twice highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Chinese food

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Best Chinese food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and food quality.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The service and food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Superb service. Creative and amazing dis ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Superb service. Creative and amazing dishes. Expensive - yes. Too expensive? Perhaps. But a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

It's was not a good experience. Food was ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

It's was not a good experience. Food was bad. Very noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

I love Mr. Chow, but bring some serious ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I love Mr. Chow, but bring some serious cash, because it is over the top expensive. I have been several times, and love the experience. You walk in the door and the smell of fresh flowers hits you. I go to Mr. Chow because I love their crispy beef, one small serving costs $42.00 and does not come with rice, rice is extra.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

If you want to spend a lot of money, go ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

If you want to spend a lot of money, go to Mr Chow

Very noisy, average food, big portions

Don't waste your time And money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

It's our 4th visit to this amazing resta ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It's our 4th visit to this amazing restaurant. They never let us down. Everything is always so fresh and tasteful. Service is spectacular. Great place for a special occasion.

Tags: People Watching, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good took 6 people there, had 4 ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was good took 6 people there, had 4 drinks total 2 beer and 2 glasses of wine. The bill was $600 dollars. Which if the food was special (beyond normal Chinese food) I would be okay with but it isn't. Atmosphere at s very nice and cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food was overpriced slop. Seriously the ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was overpriced slop. Seriously the worst Chinese food ever. The Mr. Chow noodles were just spaghetti with bland meat sauce. I've had chef boyardee that tasted as good. Service was sooo annoying. Way too phony friendly and overbearing. Constantly trying to get you to order more drinks - to the point where it got really obnoxious. After hovering around us all night, they completely ignored us for at least 15 minutes after we finished eating leaving us to just sit and look at out dirty plates. We couldn't even entertain ourselves by having a conversation because it was so freaking loud in there. A total tourist trap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

This annual traditional visit to Mr. Cha ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This annual traditional visit to Mr. Chaos was somewhat unpleasant. The food is always good and consistent. This time our experience was ruined by the wait stuff spilling the cola on my wife's expensive dress and a bag as they were setting up a table next to ours. They were being rushed to set up the table for next guest. I actually overheard the matre dei comment that they were too slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

The food very poor,a pure disappointment ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food very poor,a pure disappointment,so much hype ,extremely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

With all of the beautiful decor, fancy m ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

With all of the beautiful decor, fancy multitude of managers, servers and bus staff this should be a much better dining experience. There was a ton of money thrown at this restaurant which makes it a hit for the people that want to be seen. However, some of the cuisine was worthwhile while most was just weak. Edible orchids were the only attempt at garnishes and creativity.

In essence, this is a $30 Chinese Dinner that is disguised as a $120 fine dining dinner. I can see why the yelp reviews are so low. Mr. Chow is building a Dynasty on Miami Beach. So, what about menus that are not laminated, like a diner. OMG - does that represent fine dining?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

When too much service is bad service. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

When too much service is bad service.

These guys are clearly trained to make profits through drinks. It's beyond annoying. Every 30 seconds someone would come to ask you if you want another drink. You cannot hold a conversation without being interrupted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Food was mediocre

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Food was mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

I really enjoyed the service and the amb ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I really enjoyed the service and the ambiance. I would definitely be atending again. Thanks for your great hospitality!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Music, Private Room, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my second time at this mr chow. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 12, 2016

This was my second time at this mr chow.the service was good.the wait staff was excellent. They were so nice to my girlfriend because it was her birthday she had duck it was wonderful I had lamb and onion it was nice and the mushroom rice was excellent. At the end of everything They ask how was it.. i said great which it was and then out of the blue the captain came over to the table with a slice of cake with a candle on top for my girl birthday..Now that was nice .Thank you ..

Mr CHOW

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.