About MR CHOW - Miami

2201 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Most recently awarded the 5 Star Diamond Award by the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences for its excellence, service, and cuisine this is the newest outpost of the legendary restaurateur MR CHOW located in the chic new W Hotel on Miami Beach.

Our Executive Chefs are one of most respected chefs in Chinese cuisine. MR CHOW is a combination of old authentic Beijing, Original Recipes, and the signature dishes such as Chicken Satay, MR CHOW Noodles and Ma Mignon all were created by our passionate and skillful chefs. Also on the Menu is one of the best prepared Beijing Ducks in the world.

The famous nightly handmade noodle show is presented in every location since the opening of London in 1968.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese

Hours of Operation:
Dinner



Sunday-Thursday 5:45PM-11:30AM



Friday and Saturday 5:45PM-12AM

Cross Street:
22nd and Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 695-1695

Website:
http://www.mrchow.com/

Entertainment:
Since the opening of the London location in 1968, our talented Pasta Chefs demostrate a nightly Hand-Pulled Noodle Show at each location.

Parking Details:
Valet at the hotel $15 with validation

Executive Chef:
Dicky Fung

Private Party Facilities:
Private party room indoors with a 60 person capacity and private bar. Outdoor private dining area for 50 persons.
Entire restaurant Buyout 250-350.

Private Party Contact:
Jaime Sanchis: 3056951695x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private parties and events. Email miami@mrchow.com

Restaurant Photos

Sorbet - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Oyster Beef - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
noddle - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Green Prawns - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Pecking Duck - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Chicken Lettuce Wraps - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fresh Vegetables - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Lobster - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Black Squid Ink Rice Noodle - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Pot Stickers - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Gambei - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Squab - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Chicken satay - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Ma Mignon - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Beijing Chicken - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fried Noodles - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Key Lime White Chocolate Mouse  W Strawberry  Sauce - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
chicken satay skewers - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Mr Chow Assorted Menu - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fried Duck - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Mixed Vegetables - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Lobsters With Ginger And Spring Onions Served With E-Fu Noodles - MR CHOW - Miami, Miami Beach, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

MR CHOW - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (20)
Romantic (14)
See All
Hot Spot (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Fun (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
People Watching (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Business Meals (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Family Style (5)
Authentic (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Scenic View (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Healthy (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Tapas (3)
Fireplace (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Cozy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
1021 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing food even better service

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing food even better service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service, fantastic food. Ambianc ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing service, fantastic food. Ambiance and music was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food and embiance.... terrible lon ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

great food and embiance.... terrible long waiting for the table! over one hour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

It was amazing thank you for having us d ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

It was amazing thank you for having us done with you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First I have recievd from you saying I w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

First I have recievd from you saying I was not there! I was but they were not able to find my reservation!

Plus it was terrible! All was not good! I am going every year for art basel and really it was a disaster tonight!

And thzy are kot even able to find me on the list even if I have booked weeks agi and talked to them on the phone 2 days ago to confirm!

One change we were 8 instead of 6! But I know the place so I knew that below the cabana it was ok that it is why I haven't xhange the booking!

Anyway from the hostess to the end of the diner it was really horrible! I was so embarassed as I was with my clients!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Great food and service!!!! Highly recomm ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great food and service!!!! Highly recommend this spot before a night out in Miami!

Tags: Family Style, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprised at the tiny portions for the i ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Surprised at the tiny portions for the inflated price - did not live up to its hype.

Neither in flavour, quality or presentation.

But the service was excellent, the restaurant is stunning and the crowd is very chi chi and international.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

we were in a party of 3 the was good a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 30, 2016

we were in a party of 3

the was good a service

the food was served in a small plate and a poor presentation

I stayed one eek at miami I went to ZUMA ,NOBU MILOS AND HAKKASAN

Mr chow was the worst

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

Awesome and can't wait to go back

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Awesome and can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Muy caro para lo que ofrece. El menu par ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Muy caro para lo que ofrece. El menu para dos personas es mucha comida

Tags: ocasión especial
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Excellent food with fantastic service as ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Excellent food with fantastic service as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food,amazing service, I've been ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Amazing food,amazing service, I've been there many times and it's sooooo good. The quality is by far the best in town.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sehr netter, aufmerksamer Service, Essen ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Sehr netter, aufmerksamer Service, Essen mittelmäßig und zu kalt!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food but it comes at a cost. I wi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food but it comes at a cost. I wish the staff would not stare so much. Each time we go there the staff just stares as the table. I know they are looking for anything we may need but constant staring is probably not the best way to do that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service attentive, high ratio of servers ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Service attentive, high ratio of servers to guests makes for a quick, professional service.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Besides standard Miami restaurant of hav ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Besides standard Miami restaurant of having you sit at bar and buy drinks even though table is ready... everything was solid.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excelent Food & Drinks; great service!

 
 (México)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excelent Food & Drinks; great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome awesome awesome food a d service ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Awesome awesome awesome food a d service. Impeccable service from Stephon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff was very accommodating . We we ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The staff was very accommodating . We were treated very well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The 'signature' noodles were gluey and w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The 'signature' noodles were gluey and with a tomato sauce which you would call 'cheap bolognese' wherever else. The chilly pork was cooked probabky the day before and warmed in the microwave. The 4 mushrooms plate was flavourless rubber. The (dry) crispy duck's pancakes arrived when the duck was already cold and even dryer... This is definitely onmore the place where we have been many times a fee years ago. Overpiced, overrated, food less than average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Wonderful service and lively atmosphere ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful service and lively atmosphere yet still welcoming for couples with children - great night out !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Excellent. We really enjoy the dinner

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent. We really enjoy the dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our annual visit to Mr Chow, on our way ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Our annual visit to Mr Chow, on our way to Cayman, was enjoyable as ever. The staff was very friendly and attentive, as always, and the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service really shines here - try wal ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service really shines here - try walking to your table or to the restroom or on departure without hearing a hello or thank you or good bye - super friendly staff and they acknowledge every guest.

Food arrives timely and hot......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Stephan, and the rest of the staff 5 st ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Stephan, and the rest of the staff 5 star service.....my husband and I love this restaurant . We come to Mr. Chow's every vacation to Miami...

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious ***** five star exp ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Absolutely delicious * five star experience. Seasoned staff and immaculate offerings.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Hot Spot, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I really enjoyed dining at M ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed dining at Mr.Chow Miami everything was all that and more.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service are always top notch!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food and service are always top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

LOVE this place, wish I had one closer t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

LOVE this place, wish I had one closer to where I live in Boca!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. It was a little ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food and service. It was a little too noisy, but other than that we had a perfect dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and environment, but I felt r ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great food and environment, but I felt ripped off when I was brought a small plate of vegetable Lo mein for $39

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Went two nights in a row. It's that good ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Went two nights in a row. It's that good .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience . The food was top no ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Amazing experience . The food was top notch but the service was over the top!!!! Going again tonight for round 2!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cool concept but waiter was kind of "sna ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Cool concept but waiter was kind of "snarky"--kind of intimidated someone in my party who wanted to ask questions because they were not used to fine dining. Food was only okay.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

6 of us, all foodies, shared 4/5 dishes, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

6 of us, all foodies, shared 4/5 dishes,THEN COULD NOT GET A WHOLE PEKING DUCK!! Are you kidding , they WOULD NOT SELL US A DUCK! Period

The dish they are known for!

All the GM would say" was the service good!

NEVER GOING BACK! Ever!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Noodles were not that good...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Noodles were not that good...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Place you can't miss while you are in Mi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Place you can't miss while you are in Miami! Food, ambiance en service are all outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The customer service was simply amazing! ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The customer service was simply amazing! Everyone pays so much attention to you! I love the level of service. The food was impeccable!!! I had everything! The decor is intriguing with fresh lilies that penetrated the restaurant with a gorgeous smell. I loved it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service at Mr. Chow is the best I ha ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The service at Mr. Chow is the best I have ever experienced. That said, I would not go there again as their drinks are marked up way too high. One glass of wine, house brand, was $20. We had two drinks each and our bar bill was as much as our food bill. Outrageous and we won't be back. If you can go out and just drink water, maybe it would be worth it. Sorry Mr. Chow, there is no excuse to mark alcohol up over 200%.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

I've been dying to eat here so while vis ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I've been dying to eat here so while visiting from out of town, we decided to take advantage of Miami Spice Month. The price was fair for what was offered, however, the food...nor so much! The chicken satay was HORRIBLE! The entree portions were sample size. The best part of the meal...my cocktail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.