About MR CHOW - Miami

2201 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Most recently awarded the 5 Star Diamond Award by the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences for its excellence, service, and cuisine this is the newest outpost of the legendary restaurateur MR CHOW located in the chic new W Hotel on Miami Beach.

Our Executive Chefs are one of most respected chefs in Chinese cuisine. MR CHOW is a combination of old authentic Beijing, Original Recipes, and the signature dishes such as Chicken Satay, MR CHOW Noodles and Ma Mignon all were created by our passionate and skillful chefs. Also on the Menu is one of the best prepared Beijing Ducks in the world.

The famous nightly handmade noodle show is presented in every location since the opening of London in 1968.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese

Hours of Operation:
Dinner



Sunday-Thursday 5:45PM-11:30AM



Friday and Saturday 5:45PM-12AM

Cross Street:
22nd and Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 695-1695

Website:
http://www.mrchow.com/

Entertainment:
Since the opening of the London location in 1968, our talented Pasta Chefs demostrate a nightly Hand-Pulled Noodle Show at each location.

Parking Details:
Valet at the hotel $15 with validation

Executive Chef:
Dicky Fung

Private Party Facilities:
Private party room indoors with a 60 person capacity and private bar. Outdoor private dining area for 50 persons.
Entire restaurant Buyout 250-350.

Private Party Contact:
Jaime Sanchis: 3056951695x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private parties and events. Email miami@mrchow.com

Restaurant Photos

Sorbet
Oyster Beef
noddle
Green Prawns
Pecking Duck
Chicken Lettuce Wraps
Fresh Vegetables
Lobster
Black Squid Ink Rice Noodle
Pot Stickers
Gambei
Squab
Chicken satay
Ma Mignon
Beijing Chicken
Fried Noodles
Key Lime White Chocolate Mouse  W Strawberry  Sauce
chicken satay skewers
Mr Chow Assorted Menu
Fried Duck
Mixed Vegetables
Lobsters With Ginger And Spring Onions Served With E-Fu Noodles

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

MR CHOW - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (66)
Hot Spot (44)
Fit for Foodies (41)
See All
Romantic (33)
Good for Groups (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Notable Wine List (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Late-night Find (12)
Scenic View (10)
Great for Lunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Sort By:
Newest
952 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Decor, ambience and service was great. S ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Decor, ambience and service was great. Scallops for starter were amazing and promising but the main course was the same kind of Western style Chinese food that you can get in any kind of Chinese hole in the wall restaurant in Europe for 10 dollars. That food and the fanciness of the place doesn't go hand in hand. If you stick only to those scallops it will be amazing food experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Mr Chow is one of the best restaurants i ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Mr Chow is one of the best restaurants in Miami Beach. Elegance, great service and exceptional servers are part of the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Mr Chow for their Miami Spice ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We went to Mr Chow for their Miami Spice menu. Mr Chow is not a place I typically consider and the Spice menu was a nice opportunity to check it out. The first course seemed to be light in substance and imagination: water dumplings (pork) and chicken satay. Once the second course was revealed, however, we were satisfied with the results but by no means overwhelmed. It was a rather mundane serving of rice with sweet and sour pork and beijing chicken, with a side of green beans. While the overall experience was good, I have little to no interest in returning.

Mr Chow is perfect for the corporate crowd looking for a good spot to discuss business and fortify a strong relationship with a client in an elegant dining room and quality service professionals. It is also strong for a high-end dining option for a small group, such as 2 couples. The closest alternative for comparison in terms of cuisine and experience would be Hakkasan. A similar option of a different cuisine would be Klima.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

The staff here were amazing. We were mad ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The staff here were amazing. We were made to feel special from the door. Great way to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Miami Spice menu was excellent and good ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Miami Spice menu was excellent and good value. Restaurant has the wow factor; staff attentive and polite. Definitely will eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The ambiance was vibrant and the food w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The ambiance was vibrant and the food was very good. A group of 4 friends got together to take advantage of Miami Spice. They brought us everything on the menu to share, which was more than enough. We were also celebrating a birthday so our waiter brought a complimentary piece of chocolate cake. Aside from the great food and ambiance, what stood out was the attentiveness and professionalism of the staff from the moment we walked in.

It was a very enjoyable dinner and we plan to return soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service regarding to detail was goo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The service regarding to detail was good.. The server dropped part of our appetizer on the table and then put it back on plate truely distasteful. The food was good the portions ave very small, this place os overatted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

A little too noisy at the beginning than ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

A little too noisy at the beginning than better

An army of waiter where standing around in the restaurant may be because we arrived at 6.30! So I guess because they where not busy we had too much waiter around the table ,not the European high class level (discreet but present) for this price range.Like in the restaurant at the corner the waiter toke my glass wine not really empty(The manager very professional brought another one and was perfect)

The meal where acceptable but not unforgettable .

To be honest a little disappointing.Long time I planed to try and I toke the Miami spice opportunity to try but I think I will not come back.

Very nice place,nice decoration but again all this waiter around where too much!!

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Overpriced PF Chang food. Great service ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Overpriced PF Chang food. Great service and ambiance. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

Food wasn't good as expected nice lookin ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Food wasn't good as expected nice looking spot tho but woukd have expected better food

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Extremly poor food with NO crativity. It ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Extremly poor food with NO crativity. It is not even enough for a fast food restaurant. After 3 weeks in USA (vacation) and every night dinning, I can say it was the worst experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Have eaten at Mr. Chow in Los Angeles an ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Have eaten at Mr. Chow in Los Angeles and Las Vegas. The Miami location was an all-around terrific experience, just like the other locations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was realy amazing and I will try to c ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was realy amazing and I will try to came back as I got the chance

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst management ever. The staff don't ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Worst management ever. The staff don't understand how Miami Spice works and refuse to understand or cooperate. They force everyone in the party of 4 to do the deal or not. Then they refuse to let you select your dish. It states on their menu selection of 1 under each category. Never again Mr Chow. On top of that the food is mediocre. Save yourself the aggravation and go somewhere else. The management is clueless about making a customer welcome or happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Phenomenal meal at Mr. Chow. Not surpri ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Phenomenal meal at Mr. Chow. Not surprised since we're used to the LA version.

As always in Miami Beach you feel like you need to sell your unborn children for a good glass of champagne and a cocktail. Not a surprise that 70% of our bill as in alcohol which included a pre-dinner champagne, glass of wine with dinner, cocktail after dinner. That price on drinks just smarts. Thankfully the Negroni was actually made perfectly which helped ease the pain.

The service was impeccable. Well-trained staff, the only snafu was the waiter responsible for delivering the menus got a bit rattled when he realized we were sitting there for 10+ without menus but since the champagne cart had come around and half of the restaurant staff had already greeted us...we were kept occupied.

We went really early b/c we wanted to get ahead of the "we need to be seen" scene and surprisingly that scene showed up early, odd for Miami.

I'd definitely recommend this for a Miami fine dining experience. It's so hard to find anything genuine in Miami that's not all about flash rather than substance and forget service. It's nice to see Mr. Chow is trying to keep their LA standards up.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrible, will never return. Food was di ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Terrible, will never return. Food was disgusting and the service was very confusing... One person brings water, someone else the plates, a food captain... This causes frustration and lack of communication. Truley the worst meal in many years. The only positive is it is cheap and the Malbec with the set menu was very good...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value3

Really was amazing! My friends had been ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Really was amazing! My friends had been before but it was my first and it was great! Service, food, and atmosphere were incredible! I'll be going back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been in the hospitality business ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I have been in the hospitality business all

my life. My Dad loved going to Mr Chow, Knightdbridge 30 years ago. I pride myself in being part of a team in which World Class hospitality is the goal.

After our experience I sent the following e mail to every member of the team.

If anyone wants to know how to run a World Class restaurant go to Mr Chow, Miami.

Faultless, elegant, delicious, professional, friendly, awesome.

In every aspect.

Brilliantly marketed.

Half the price of Nobu.

I'll send a story tomorrow. Made us feel like the stars of the show from start to finish. And that was under 2 hours. Didn't feel rushed at any point.

Table reset was like watching a Grand Prix pit stop.

Think it's the best hospitality experience I've ever had.

X.

Sent from my iPhone

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our bill was 436.00 but we had such a ma ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our bill was 436.00 but we had such a marvelous experience we left 64.00 tip. Perfect place to have my birthday dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiters and service were fantastic and t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Waiters and service were fantastic and the food was good

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very stiff restaurant. You can sense tha ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Very stiff restaurant. You can sense that they are really out to maximize the check size. Waiters lose interest in the table when they realize you are not going to spend $500 for 2. They offer you a glass of champagne when you sit down -- it ends up being the single biggest item on the check. At this restaurant, Mr. Chow -- not the customer -- is king.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

One of the best meals I have experienced ...

 
 (Iowa)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

One of the best meals I have experienced. Food quality and taste was exceptional. Service was world class. Highly recommend! Just be prepared to spend some money. One of the most expensive restaurants in Miami.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mr Chow is always an amazing experience! ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Mr Chow is always an amazing experience! We just love the show, the food and the service! Pretty good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

excellent food (incl. presentation) and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

excellent food (incl. presentation) and outstanding wine list; service of highest standard; a wonderful evening but far too expensive overall

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Perfection! Service was exquisite and fo ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Perfection! Service was exquisite and food tasty and diverse .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There are many nicer restaurants serving ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

There are many nicer restaurants serving better quality food at half the price! All you pay for is the name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

AMAZING! The best Chinesefood in town

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

AMAZING! The best Chinesefood in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WOW! Loved everything about Mr Chow. The ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

WOW! Loved everything about Mr Chow. The service was amazing, the food was excellent and there was an awesome vibe in the room. Will definitely go back the next time we are in Miani.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impeccable service to meet your every ne ...

vip
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Impeccable service to meet your every need. Very attentive staff and waiter had exceptional knowledge of the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The restaurant had impeccable service at ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The restaurant had impeccable service attention to detail Light fresh healthy meals

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was disappointing. Sampled about 10 ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was disappointing. Sampled about 10 items and only two were good and both were appetizers.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Very good!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone was amazing and wish this type ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Everyone was amazing and wish this type of service was in every restaurant !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

NIce location and energetic setting! Enj ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

NIce location and energetic setting! Enjoyed the overall experience however the food was good in my opinion not great and more expensive than other Asian themed venues with similar or better quality .

The service is outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The service was amazing! But the food wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The service was amazing! But the food was maybe the worse I had my whole life. I love Asian food that's why I wanted to come to Mr chow's but after that I would never dine here again and it sucks because the service was so good but I can't go to a place with bad food that cost $100 per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Everything was great except the food whi ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Everything was great except the food which tasted like Chinese you could get from a food truck on a street corner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

The place looks nice and elegant. I trie ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The place looks nice and elegant. I tried the dumpling and the mushroom rice and the vegetarian noodle and found them boring and bland. With all the great options available in South beach at the same price (by the way 46 dollars is the average for a main dish.. )I will not go back. The menu is a better deal at about 70 dollars, still I will spend them in another restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Wonderful experience. Mr. Chow was sensa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful experience. Mr. Chow was sensational

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals in Miami and has o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

One of the best meals in Miami and has only gotten better with time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance and wait staff was excellent.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Ambiance and wait staff was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.