About Mr Chow - Beverly Hills

344 N. Camden Dr.
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Opened in 1974 by world famous restaurateur Michael Chow. MR CHOW started in London in 1968 and continues to enjoy generations of devoted clients from art, fashion, music, and entertainment. Art, celebrity and superb cuisine all blend together in this stylish restaurant in the heart of Beverly Hills, it has always been an institution for Hollywood’s biggest stars and its loyal clients.
The American Academy of Hospitality Sciences recently awarded MR CHOW the 5 Star Diamond Award for excellence, service, and cuisine. Our Executive Chefs are one of most respected chefs in Chinese cuisine. MR CHOW is a combination of old authentic Beijing and Original Recipes. Chicken Satay, MR CHOW Noodles and Ma Mignon all were created by our passionate and skillful chefs. Also on the Menu is one of the best prepared Beijing Duck in the world.
“Mr. Chow defies all odds and remains an impossibly chic spot that still draws the rich, famous and well-heeled decades after." - Los Angeles Times

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Wilshire & Brighton Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 278-9911

Website:
http://www.mrchow.com/

Entertainment:
Pasta Chef demonstrates traditional Chinese hand-made noodle making nightly.

Private Party Facilities:
2 Private Rooms available 20-30 guests or full restaurant buy-out.
Call the restaurant for details.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Call the restaurant for details.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Beijing Chicken - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Dressed Dungeness Crab - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Mr Chow Noodles - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Drunken Fish - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Gamblers Duck - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Mixed Berry Tart - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Exotic Mushrooms - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Crispy Duck Roll - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Velvet Chicken - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Berry Tart - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
The Box - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Chicken Dumpling - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Fish Joanna - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Green Prawns - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Chicken Lettuce Wraps - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Filet Mignon - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Shrimp Toast Gambi - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Chocolat Mousse Cake - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Vegetables - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Spare Ribs - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Chicken satay - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Shrimp w/honey roasted walnuts - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Veuve Clicquot - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Pekin Duck - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Lichee Martini - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
4 Colour Cauliflower - Mr Chow - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join us for Valentine's Day to celebrate with your special someone. We will be offering an exclusive prix fixe menu. Please contact us for more details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mr Chow - Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Hot Spot (19)
People Watching (17)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Authentic (13)
Business Meals (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Family Style (9)
Romantic (9)
Fun (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Cozy (6)
Historic (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Casual (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (3)
Private Room (3)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1191 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were so rushed to make a decision and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 18 hours ago

We were so rushed to make a decision and not allowed to throughly read the menu. The waiter kept saying "let me choose for you". We also found out during our dinner that there was another menu that was never offered to us. When the waiter felt we were done our plates were removed without asking if we would like to take what was left, which was quite a bit , home

We will not go back.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

I was there 15v years ago with my brothe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

I was there 15v years ago with my brother, I was in the area for a leisure trip and wanted to find a restaurant near Rodeo Drive for lunch and thought of Mr. Chows and made a same day reservation and everything is just as is was 15 years ago, I will be back to visit in the future should my travels take me to the area again

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant.... food is fabulous. S ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Great restaurant.... food is fabulous.

Service impeccable.

One of a kind.

Tags: Private Room, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

no question the best food and service in ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

no question the best food and service in LA. been that way for 25 years

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mr. Chow is now on my short list for "Mo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Mr. Chow is now on my short list for "Most Over-Rated Restaurants in Beverly Hills." A friend and I went to sample the three- course Dine L.A. lunch menu.

Upon sitting down, I ordered a glass of wine. By the time our first course arrived, I had to ask for the wine again. Our server apologized, but had forgotten that I ordered it (strike one).

We were halfway through eating our first course when our second course arrived (strike two). We asked for the second course to be returned to the kitchen, as we would have liked to finish our appetizers. The second course was taken away and we were able to finish the appetizers. And then we waited... and waited... and waited for the second course. We waited 20 minutes, during which time our server never stopped in to check on us (strike three).

We finally got the attention of a busboy and asked him to bring our entrees. When the entrees arrived, it was obvious that they were, in fact, the same plates of food they had tried to bring us 30 minutes prior. The plates of food were ice-cold (strike four).

Upon finishing our entrees, we again had to ask a busboy to bring our desserts (strike five).

Although the server comped my wine, it was far from enough to make up for our lunch experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

My 3 daughters celebrated their birthday ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My 3 daughters celebrated their birthday there with me they totally enjoyed it . it was their first time there. I love it there and champagne

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Vegan, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not suggesting to Chinese people. I gues ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Not suggesting to Chinese people. I guess I would not recommend to my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Very nice place.

 
 (México)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Very nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Good service, cheap food and wine howeve ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Good service, cheap food and wine however people show up all dressed up. We just went for a casual dinner and everyone was so dressed up.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, Mr. Chow in BH earns the best ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

As always, Mr. Chow in BH earns the best restaurant in LA moniker. Food is superb; service immaculate and energy just right. This is how a restaurant stays popular for over 25 years. The Gamblers duck is to die for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We showed up 30 minutes before our reser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We showed up 30 minutes before our reservation and got sat instantly. The customer service was outstanding and the food was flavorful. I would go back in a heart beat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still great after 40 years

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Still great after 40 years

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food not as expected, if u off to some C ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Food not as expected, if u off to some Chinese food, don't come. Service and environment are just standard fine dining level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

The food is okay, but I don't think it's ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food is okay, but I don't think it's worth the price. Also, food doesn't taste Chinese. Service is really good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

La comida no vale la pena y máxime siend ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

La comida no vale la pena y máxime siendo de precio alto.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The food was average and the prices out ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was average and the prices out of this works. Not worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Great place to eat .. the waiters were v ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great place to eat .. the waiters were very helpful and the meals were delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

The food was below average, the chicken ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was below average, the chicken was not cooked. The cost does not compliment the dish. Definitely over rated. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

I hadn't been there in many years. The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 20, 2016

I hadn't been there in many years. The service was very good. While the four of us ordered a diverse number of dishes, none of them were home runs. Considering the reputation of this restaurant I was surprised that the dishes were uninspiring. Perhaps the most inconvenient thing was that tables along the banquets were abutted right next to each other. It more diners into the place but it made for uncomfortable seating, difficulty getting in and out if one was sitting at the banquet, and it was difficult not to hear and almost be involved with people dining to the left and right of you again. it wasn't worth the 1 1/4 hour drive and I doubt that I will do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Great food, great service, wonderful vib ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food, great service, wonderful vibe. A very good spot for date night.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food although small portions but s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food although small portions but seats way too crowded.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent. A don't miss dining experienc ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent. A don't miss dining experience while in Beverly Hills CA

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive and has lost its quality and l ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Expensive and has lost its quality and low price to value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Chicken skewers,

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Chicken skewers,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Amazing food great vibe and Chris and th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Amazing food great vibe and Chris and the staff are stars !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We ha ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We had excellent service and great food. My only

complaint is the noise level - way too loud.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and superior service. The cos ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great food and superior service. The cost was a little heftier than I expected but it was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was EXCELLENT and the service f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was EXCELLENT and the service fantastic!! The seating is rather tight , otherwise great place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Extremely great service & great food.

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Extremely great service & great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So classy and chic! My first experience ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 9, 2016

So classy and chic! My first experience here and I must admit I was blown away by how nice and gracious EVERYONE was to me and my brother on his birthday. We enjoyed the food and even saw Mr. Chow come out to perform a demonstration ( not sure exactly what it was, but we liked it!! :))

The food came out hot and fresh, the libations were strong, and we will visit/recommend this venue.

Thanks again for being so gracious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Portion too small for the price. Cliente ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Portion too small for the price. Clientele not very classy. Food very good though and maître d' very professional, some waiters need to be nicer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Worst food, almost no service. Renovatio ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Worst food, almost no service. Renovation is long overdue. Beautiful lilies in the entrance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Rushed us through dinner, again. Won't r ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Rushed us through dinner, again. Won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Love this place! Amazing food ! Service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Love this place! Amazing food !

Service was amazing!!

Went for Hubby's Birthday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a party of 5 waiters were great a ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 3, 2016

we had a party of 5 waiters were great and food was great. good place to people watch.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasty food. Fun place.

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Tasty food. Fun place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant and i would love to co ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great restaurant and i would love to come back again soon

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Healthy, People Watching, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Timeless classic yet so current. Food, S ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Timeless classic yet so current. Food, Service, Design, Ambiance ALL lead to an exceptional EXPERIENCE. Have never-ever had a bad or average experience...ALWAYS Memorable and Exceptional. And AlL MR Chows deliver at this level - London, 57th NYC, Malibu, BHills. Thank You. JKS

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Duck was dry, soup only luke warm, wine ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Duck was dry, soup only luke warm, wine tasted stale, waiter was patronizing to my female client, food not brought at the same time - no offer of recompense or bill deduction

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.