Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

The Captain's BoilThe Captain's Boil
(5)
Seafood | North York, Toronto
Reserve Now
Union Social Eatery - SheppardUnion Social Eatery - Sheppard
(63)
Contemporary American | North York, Toronto
Reserve Now
Nomé IzakayaNomé Izakaya
(91)
Japanese | North York, Toronto
Reserve Now
Jack Astor's - Toronto (North York)Jack Astor's - Toronto (North York)
(19)
Canadian | North York, Toronto
Reserve Now
Trio Restaurant and Bar – Novotel Toronto North YorkTrio Restaurant and Bar – Novotel Toronto North York
(30)
Contemporary French / American | North York, Toronto
Reserve Now
Oliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill, Bayview VillageOliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill, Bayview Village
(2573)
Contemporary American | Midtown / Uptown, Toronto
Reserve Now
Annvita Tea RoomAnnvita Tea Room
(1)
British | Yonge and Lawrence, Toronto
Reserve Now
Auberge du PommierAuberge du Pommier
(2661)
French | Midtown / Uptown, Toronto
Reserve Now
Miller TavernMiller Tavern
(1038)
Seafood | Midtown / Uptown, Toronto
Reserve Now
FrancobolloFrancobollo
(94)
Italian | Yonge and Lawrence, Toronto
Reserve Now
The Burger CellarThe Burger Cellar
(217)
Burgers | Yonge and Lawrence, Toronto
Reserve Now
KitchenKitchen
(28)
Continental | Midtown / Uptown, Toronto
Reserve Now
Paese Ristorante Bathurst St.Paese Ristorante Bathurst St.
(308)
Italian | North York, Toronto
Reserve Now
Rossini RestaurantRossini Restaurant
(55)
Italian | Yonge and Lawrence, Toronto
Reserve Now

About Moxie's Grill & Bar Madison Centre

4950 Yonge St
North York, ON M2N 6K1
View Larger Map

Passion. Food. Friends.

Three simple words that mean so much. At Moxie’s our mantra is simple: we are passionate about our food, passionate about our guests and we are passionate about creating the ultimate premium casual dining experience.

In the heart of North York right on Yonge St., we are open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, late night dining and weekend brunch. Moxie’s is the perfect destination for an unforgettable dining experience with family, friends or colleagues. We even have several private dining options for each and every event, and an Executive Room for a meeting, or special dining option.

Our expansive food menu is meticulously designed to provide our guests with a variety of delicious choices catering to every palate, with inventive, globally inspired food. Featuring seafood, pasta, steak, burgers, chicken, fish, pizza and a wide range of appetizers plus house-made desserts, Moxie menu offers something for everyone.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Global, International, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday TO Wednesday: 9:00am -11:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 12:00am
Friday & Saturday: 9:00am - 1:00am

Open 365 days per year!

Cross Street:
Yonge Street/Sheppard Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 226-3217

Website:
http://moxies.ca/restaurant-locations/ontario/toronto-madison-centre

Entertainment:
Only minutes away from Mel Lastman Square, Toronto Center for the Arts and in the Madison Centre building. Also, one block South from Cineplex Movie Theater at Empress Walk!
Moxie's Grill & Bar Madison Centre is in the perfect location to bring friends and family together for a great meal on Yonge Street in the heart of North York.

Catering:
We Offer Several Set Menu Options for Appetizer Cocktail Standing Events as well as "Sit Down" Lunch and Dinner Events. Call us for more information.

Parking Details:
We do offer parking validations at our ImPark lot located directly underneath the Madison Centre located on Upper Madison Avenue. We validate after 5P.M. EVERYDAY for a 3 HOUR maximum, and on weekends. It is with the purchase of Entrees, and NOT applicable to certain promotions, ask your server ONCE you arrive, or call us and we will answer any question regarding it.

Public Transit:
Located 1 1/2 blocks North of Yonge-Sheppard Subway Station on the West side of the street. There is also a TTC bus stop right outside the doors on Yonge Street! If it"s too cold take the tunnel that connects the Sheppard Centre to the Madison Centre!

Executive Chef:
Brandon Thordarson

Private Party Facilities:
We offer several Private Dining options and Special Event Menus for almost EVERY type of event! We have a completely Private Room, Semi-Private, an Atrium, and Lounge for nearly any size or occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Carlos Durao: 8886740109

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Book your Holiday Party today before all days are filled up! We have Lunch and Dinner Set Menu's and Holiday Set Menu's.

To see a short video of our space, please click the link below, or copy and paste it to your browser.

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=812525262144919&set=vb.300666909997426&type=3&theater

Sort By:
Newest
21 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dress code for staff needs to change

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

Food was good. However my husband ordered a steak that came with vegetables, and there was very little in regards to vegetables.

The females really need to have their dresd code changed....its vulgar. We felt like we were at a strip club...thats the joke we all have.

Have a bit of class.

The young woman that dropped off our food was just rude. Thank goodness she wasnt our server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Convenient and delishious!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on December 25, 2014

We booked over a week in advance using Open Table for a Christmas Day lunch reservation for 5. As you can imagine, we were a bit concerned it would be honoured given the holidays. And if there was a problem, well not like you have many other choices that day. To our surprise the restaurant called 2 days before to confirm they were open, had our reservation at noon, they were just checking. Great service! We followed their instructions to park under the building. Surprise and delight, parking was free xmas day! The elevator took us up to the lobby and the restaurant was right there. We were travelling with a senior so this was extremely convenient. The restaurant was staffed that day mostly by young people who would have forfeited a quiet day at home with family to make a few bucks and spend xmas with us. They were all cheery, and the service was great. We were seated immediately. Despite being a chain restaurant Moxies has a varied, more upscale menu. There was a turkey club available if we wanted but our choices ranged from pasta, french toast, eggs benny, chicken etc. Large portions served hot and delishious. Very nice decor and comfortable seating complimented the food and made our Christmas lunch a warm family gathering. We would eat there again, maybe for dinner this time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Excellent food, active location, amazing server

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on December 20, 2014

We went for my partner's birthday dinner and had an excellent time overall.

Reservations - important to make as this place is busy and I'd rather not risk arriving without one. The restaurant calls a day in advance to confirm the reservation.

Groups - we were a party of five reserved for six. It was a snug fit in the assigned booth that had four people in it, one in a chair brought over. Other people had no issues around us but we all had to use the washroom at times. It was a bit much but alright overall.

Location - two blocks North of Yonge and sheppard subway, easy to reach on foot or car. Green party or arrow parking in addition to street parking.

Food - great variety and the quality is high and worthwhile. 3 people had burgers, I had the beef vindaloo, and 1 had a salad. Great overall though the salad bordered on a slaw. Dessert was excellent - sticky toffee pudding, white chocolate brownie.

Hot spot - there are several upscale chain restaurants in the area and this moxie's keeps up with its competitors. Couples and group dining is here, above a good life gym.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Meal and Great Night

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on December 13, 2014

Had Dinner before a show at The Performing Arts Centre.

Food was great

Show was even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A great night had by all!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on December 12, 2014

A great night had by all! Especially our daughter who was celebrating her 18th birthday! We came on a busy night, but the food was great & was delivered quickly. The staff brought out a special birthday dessert for our daughter, which she really appreciated. We have found Moxies good at any time of the day & for any occasion. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

food was great. bar mixed drinks missed the mark!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on November 29, 2014

The service was really good and our server did a great job making us feel welcome - thx Nick! The management didn't interrupt our dinner which is appreciated, but checked in to make sure all is good. The wine and beer and better choices ... our bartender couldn't make a decent mixed drink. But the food makes up for it. Delicious food and variety. The presentation is noted.

The layout of the restaurant is conducive to group gatherings and right off the subway line. You will almost never had a line or wait here ... and all for the GOOD reasons too.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was ok. Bt we got a personal romant ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on November 12, 2014

Food was ok.

Bt we got a personal romantic table so thanks for every thing.

Of course the service was a incredible, bt it was awesome than jack astor. I was a jack astor fan before, bt moxie is a perfect for me... Thank you....

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Slow service

 
 (New England)
·Dined on November 9, 2014

We had a group of people that had plans after dinner around 9:30 (our dinner reservations were at 7). Service was SO slow we only got out of there after 10. There were only 8 of us. At the end, our waitress gave the bill to 2 people and the others had to wait forever. I would not go back its not worth wasting an entire evening being hungry and waiting around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

It was a Monday Night, after all

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on November 3, 2014

I organized a group of my buddies from McGill University Mech Eng Class of '76 (give or take). For the most part, the food and service was good. The manager let us have an item that normally would only be allowed in the bar (we were asked not to tell!). The food was good (i had the sirloin steak, shrimp and a side of mushrooms) and the only other real issue was the slowness of our beer orders (something about having to change out the keg and stuff...). You don't make an engineer wait for beer (hence the 2 stars on service)! We had the place practically to ourselves - a nice big round table tucked away that fostered a good 'round table' discussion - but it was a Monday night, after all...

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Moxies Before a Show

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on October 25, 2014

We were four people for dinner. I had lettuce wraps which were delicious, only one complaint from our friend was the hamburger. He didn't care for it. The place was dimly lit, and easy for talking. All the servers were very eager to please.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great location, atmosphere and team. Mox ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 27, 2014

Great location, atmosphere and team. Moxies was the perfect place to bring close family members together and celebrate a milestone birthday for my mom!

Making the reservation was simple and we literally just showed up and got exactly what I expected.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nina Zaslavsky

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 19, 2014

We were looking for “gluten free” menu and found it. Great food, professional and nice crew. We certainly will come again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Good Location

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 11, 2014

Management and staff are friendly and very welcoming.

I have been there many times and I found some inconsistency with the food.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Always satisfying!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 1, 2014

This is my favourite place to dine in North York. From atmosphere, to menu and service, I give them my highest score. They are affordable luxury with great service. The food quality was amazing! Our family has been their raving fans for over 15 years. My son was 3 when we enjoyed the kid's menu to now when he became a food critic. Their plating and food quality was so professional that I find this location at Madison Centre is the best Moxie's among all other locations. I particularly love their Stuffed Baked Potato side dish that comes with every signature entrees. Our family always cleared our plates. We kept coming back every time we want to have a treat for ourselves without breaking our wallet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Moxie's

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 28, 2014

Although we were only at Moxie's for a couple of hours having drinks and appetizers, we found the service and the food outstanding. Jason was most helpful and accommodating as was our server (sorry, I forgot her name!).

We would definitely return for a meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were very impressed overall & had a r ...

 
·Dined on July 25, 2014

We were very impressed overall & had a really nice experience at Moxie's. We were seated in a padded bench style booth which I like as my little one can sit with us when tired of the high hair, our meals were very well presented, tasted hot & fresh & were of a good size. I really enjoyed the seared ahi tuna on taro crisps to start & hubby enjoyed the ribs. For mains, I had lobster tail & shrimp linguine which was just as I expected & tasted really good, hubby enjoyed the steak & our 5yr old enjoyed the kids pizza which was the perfect size. We both had different wines & they were both really nice. My daughter was very impressed with the magic smoking ice cream & asked to go back again. Great service attentive, polite & friendly staff!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Reasonable choice

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 1, 2014

Good choices and decent food. Good service but very slow - need more servers. Gluten free available and attentive to allergy needs. Didn't like the overpriced $8 Crème brûlée.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

I understand that the FIFA games are on ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 24, 2014

I understand that the FIFA games are on and a lot of people are there to watch the games and drink but the restaurant should staff accordingly. We waited almost 5 mins before some came and seated us. Then we waited forever to just get a drink order and we ordered our food right away. Once our food came we did not see the waitress again for probably 45 mins. I did have some other waiter come by and top up my drink but that was it. She never came back to see if everything was ok and we waited forever to get our bill. The service was terrible.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

Great food & amazing service

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 28, 2014

Pre-theatre dinner ....... Food was very good. My chicken enchilada was huge & very tasty; hubby had burger which was also very good & filling. Service was excellent -- our waiter was very attentive & Manager came to table couple times to check-in (I had mentioned serious food allergy & they have strict policy on how to handle these challenges)

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

great brunch

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

Had a great brunch at Moxie's everyone liked there meal and the service was excellent. The waiter was pleasant and had a great personality. I have been there for dinner before and I enjoy the food and will be back when in the area

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

mothers day

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

very nice took my mother for mothers day food was good a bit loud for older person

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.