About Mountain View Restaurant at Cheyenne Mountain Resort

3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
View Larger Map

Cheyenne Mountain Resort's signature dining establishment, Mountain View Restaurant, features high wood-beamed ceilings, soothing natural light and an outdoor terrace with sweeping views of the nearby mountains. The restaurant is locally renowned for its sumptuous breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch buffets that offer a mouthwatering array of decadent dishes, as well as a delightful selection of a-la-carte offerings for breakfast. Our culinary team demonstrates its skill and creativity by blending local Rocky Mountain ingredients and wild game with global cooking styles in a unique Colorado Fresh experience. Take your taste buds for an epicurean tour around the world with a sampling of culinary delights from the Mediterranean to South of the Border. Each evening features a unique buffet that highlights cuisine from various countries and ethnicities.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Global, International, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Buffet: Mon. - Sat. 6:30am-10:00am; Sun. 6:30am-9:00am.
Breakfast A La Carte: Mon. - Sat. 6:30am-11:00am; Sun. 6:30am-9:30am.
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm.
A La Carte menu only available during breakfast hours.

Cross Street:
Clubhouse Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(719) 538-4000 ext. 4520

Website:
http://www.cheyennemountain.com/restaurants/mountain_view_restaurant/

Catering:
All private parties over 30 people may contact Catering directly at 719.538.4007.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort main entrance. Self-parking is also available in our public lots.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Addarich

Private Party Facilities:
The Mountain View Restaurant offers two private dining rooms with spectacular views of Cheyenne Mountain, the Country Club of Colorado and our signature 18-hole Pete Dye designed golf course. The rooms, known as Remington's I and II, comfortably seat up to 75 guests each. Remington's I also boasts its own gas-burning fireplace, which sets the perfect mood for your important event. Room rental fees may apply.

Private Party Contact:
Danelle Vanderwaal: 719-538-4000x4309

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mountain View Restaurant at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, Colorado Springs, CO
Mountain View Restaurant at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, Colorado Springs, CO

Mountain View Restaurant at Cheyenne Mountain Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Denver / Colorado
Best Restaurants in Colorado Springs ›

Scenic View (12)
Special Occasion (8)
Great for Brunch (5)
See All
Good for Groups (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Romantic (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Cozy (2)
Fun (2)
Seasonal (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Fireplace (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Casual (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
495 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were not impressed with the food comp ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

We were not impressed with the food compared to the pricing. The service was about what we expected, but the restaurant wasn't very busy and we felt that the service could have easily been better.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The staff and food was amazing! My daugh ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The staff and food was amazing!

My daughter's 21 birthday, we had an incredible view on top of the excellent service. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The servers and everyone at the resort w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The servers and everyone at the resort were lovely. We opted for the Sat night buffet because on the website it sounded delicious and grand (we expected Las Vegas type buffet for $36/person) and we had already made reservations.

We did a once over and the prices were not much different a la carte versus buffet and by this time we didn't want to drive somewhere else (and we had reservations) so we stayed.

Very underwhelming. The food was ok, but not worth the price tag. Everything was just bland. Best part was the dessert table and the cheese tray.

It's a pity because we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Great food, lots of variety, wonderful s ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food, lots of variety, wonderful service beautiful facility

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food on the buffet.. just not ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Excellent food on the buffet.. just not a lot of choices. Seafood entree. One beef entree with lots of spices. A dark/white meat chicken entree. Not many vegetables. Very Good ... but few choices for the price. Very personable service ... the outdoor table and amazing view of Cheyenne Mountain made for a great night. Not a Foodie place -- at least not the Buffet night on Sunday.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Family Style, Casual, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Unfortunately I was not expecting much w ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Unfortunately I was not expecting much when my wife suggested meeting here for a Birthday brunch and I was not disappointed. Unless a restaurant really cares about brunch it is a waste of calories, a buffet doubly so. Since the Broncos were playing the place was pretty quiet and service was attentive without smothering. The food, in a word, sucked. The bagels were dry, the fish (Salmon Oscar and trout) were dry, the shrimp were old (off tasting). The prime rib was not allowed to rest before carving as I literally watched all the juice and color escape my piece before I got back to our table. For $50 a head this was unacceptable and had there been anyone who appeared to be in charge working I would have said something. At best this might do in a pinch for $30 if you are desperate on Mom's day. Perhaps when they are busy they can pay attention to the food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

The food is always delicious and the ser ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food is always delicious and the service is excellent. We enjoy meeting friends for brunch at the Mountain View Restaurant because we can have a leisurely and relaxing time with great food.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I really enjoyed our lunch ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 6, 2016

My friend and I really enjoyed our lunch there, and would recommend it to people.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have had many dinners at CM... This on ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

I have had many dinners at CM... This one was not particularly good food or service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

A real favorite in Colorado Springs, thi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 30, 2016

A real favorite in Colorado Springs, this main dining room at the Cheyenne Mountain Conference Resort always feels special, yet comfortable, with excellent service and a fabulous buffet.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had no idea it was a buffet... A buff ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had no idea it was a buffet... A buffet with no main entree healthy choices. The main dishes were cold, wine list was deplete, overall huge let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Good overall experience, but I'll look f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Good overall experience, but I'll look for a different time slot for future visits. Apparently the 8:30 am timeslot is at the end of the breakfast buffet on the weekends, so the service was a bit off and we felt pressured to eat quickly (and depart). Not ideal for a birthday celebration, nor was it up to previous experiences at the restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Magnificent view. Outstanding service. D ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Magnificent view.

Outstanding service.

Did not know lunch was buffet only.

Are in the bar, good Manhattan, burger was over cooked.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, great service, great view. ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great food, great service, great view. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a little noisy inside, but we sat ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was a little noisy inside, but we sat outside and enjoyed the gorgeous view. The staff was very friendly, and all of the food (brunch buffet) was delicious and presented beautifully. Perfect for a special occasion or romantic dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff great you with smiles and enth ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2016

The staff great you with smiles and enthusiasm. The service is prompt, courteous even with brisk business and full tables. The variety of food is always fresh, not over cooked, and the buffet bins kept full. Dining at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort makes the special occasion even more special and the view is stunning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely disappointing as this is NOT a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Extremely disappointing as this is NOT a destination restaurant for a quiet romantic dinner. Given it is a country club with a magnificent view of the mountains. But that is what it should claim. I should have read (and believed) the online reviews. The only food on offer was a slightly above average quality buffet. Yet, looking at the website you expect a choice between an a'la carte menu and a buffet which apparently is different depending on the day. The choice of wine is positively dreadful. Overall this was a very disappointing experience and I would hesitate to recommend to anyone. Also, please teach your waiters to pour wine properly - not slop a full glass of white wine, which needs to be kept chilled, poured with care and in small amounts, into the glass like you would tap water.

I have heard that the Sunday brunch is good value but I doubt I will ever risk a return visit!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Talk about a disappointment. We have ea ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Talk about a disappointment. We have eaten here several times in the past, Friday night seafood buffet, and enjoyed it. We made reservations for Friday July 8, 2016. Open table shows Friday night seafood buffet under menus. We arrived no walked to our table, and commented how empty it was for a Friday night. We then proceeded to the buffet area and that's when we realized this was not a seafood buffet, but rather "Italian food". The choices were so limited. I ended up paying 34.00 for 2 pieces of pizza and some Swiss cheese. My husband got some pasta. We were not expecting this, as the menu on open table still said seafood. Having been looking forward to seafood, this was no comparison. Red lobster is where we would have went had we known the menu changed here. We were so disappointed in the menu change, any good points about this evening were gone. Even our window view got lost in the menu. We won't be back next will not recommend. We have friends who eat there often as well, and are going to pass this info to them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Food was cold and way overpriced 92$ for ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was cold and way overpriced 92$ for two people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

We had a great view of Cheyenne Mountain ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had a great view of Cheyenne Mountain from our table. The lunch buffet was the only choice for lunch, and was very good, but somewhat limited in choices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

it was a nice dinner. the food and serv ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 21, 2016

it was a nice dinner. the food and service was good. not very many choices for the buffet-definitely overpriced.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Always an exceptional value for both ser ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Always an exceptional value for both service and food. One of Colorado Springs best venues.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Great Brunch

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 29, 2016

As usual we had a wonderful meal, plenty of champagne, and a great view!! All in all it made a great time. Thanks.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great food, great service, great environment.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 22, 2016

This is our second time here. This was a special graduation time and absolutely loved the service. The food was excellent in every regard and in the atmosphere was superb. We've already recommended this place to several friends and associations. It's a great place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

was not worth the price tag. this restau ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2016

was not worth the price tag. this restaurant has a view and thats what you are paying for...$45.00ish each for a seafood diner where u only have maybe four seafood options poor. it would be cheaper to go to red lobster....your paying for the view not the food. service was great...otherwise we wouldve left early. this restaurant was recommended by an employee, should have researched first. will not be recommending restaurant based on food...not even worth going back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

It was buffet so most of the items had b ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 16, 2016

It was buffet so most of the items had been out for awhile

The order menu was small.

There was suffice corny variety but not much for vegetarians except for salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Very special Mother's Day

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Couldn't have made Mother's Day any more special. Food was exceptional with a great buffet variety. Benjamin our server was very attentive ensure used plates were cleared and quick to replace any silverware that was missing. Drinks never got more than a 1/2 empty before he was there filling it up.

Ambiance and views were breathtaking. We are coming back to spend a weekend there, even though it is only 20 miles from the house. Rustic setting in the foothills of the Rockies. Can't get much better than that.

Cost of the buffet isn't for the faint of heart or budget conscious, but definitely worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome experience, great food, highly recommended

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The second time we have eaten at this establishment and both experiences were 5 star

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Disapponted

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The buffet on Saturday night was lacking. We came the evening before Mother's Day avoiding the rush, but apparently avoiding the good food also. The buffet food was overcooked and not appetizing. Even though I had called ahead to find out if there were options for gluten free people (and been assured that there were lots of options), there were minimal options at best. Basically all I could eat was salad (with questionable dressing), fish and rice. There was no dessert that was gluten free except plain vanilla ice cream. Neither soup was gluten free and there were not even gluten free crackers. When I asked our waiter for some gluten free bread he offered to get some from the kitchen and toast it. He returned with untoasted (untasty) bread. The cost of $32 was definitely not worth it. Our sever started out well (though he completely ignored the table next to us until they were ready to get up and leave), but then basically disappeared due to a complaint at the next table requiring the manager. We had to physically hunt our waiter down for the check only to be informed that gratuity had already been added much in excess of what I would tip for poor service and a lousy buffet. If it were not for the spectacular view, the evening would have been a total bust. Very disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Great food and view

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2016

The buffet is always wonderful and the views are great. We love dining here.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Wonderful Brunch

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 1, 2016

We had brunch here the Sunday before Mother's Day and it was perfect! We had never been but all 9 people in our party agreed that this is where we will be doing brunches in the future. They were on time, we were not squished in, the service was great, and the selection from the buffet was awesome. Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular Views & Exceptional Service

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 1, 2016

The Sunday Brunch was so delicious and not to mention the bottomless mimosa's! Cook to order omelette's and the spread of food was fit for a King. We took my wife and celebrated an early Mother's day. She loved it as it was our first time!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DELICIOUS SALADS - GREAT VIEWS

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Met an old friend here for lunch over the weekend. We both ordered salads off of the menu and both were delicious. Views were great and the room was quiet enough to have pleasant conversation. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience, food, service and view

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Took my girlfriend on a date and we had an amazing time. She loved the food and the wonderful view

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was sub par, service good.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 17, 2016

The prime rib was tasteless, they only cut a this little piece, the au jus was tasteless. The crab was slimey, the vegetables were raw, shrimp tasted frost bitten, pork was shriveled. The deserts were o.k. the canolies tasted old. The brunch buffet was not much better. Slimey fish, shriveled left over pork and the same tasteless prime rib. The eggs Benedict yolk was completely cooked and just a dollop of hollandaise sauce. The only part that was good was the cooked to order omelette and the waffle.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

We always enjoy Sunday brunch

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 10, 2016

We have gone here several times, always for the Sunday Brunch. We really enjoy the food and the service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The seafood buffet

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2016

We tried the prime rib and seafood buffet on Friday April 9th. There wasn't a ton of variety for the seafood, but the mainstays (shrimp and crablakes) were plentiful and tasted good. The prime rib was very good, as were the desserts.

We waited several minutes longer than I would have expected for a server once we were seated, and when the server did show, he told us about what was in the buffet, describing the salmon wellington as "it's pretty good I guess". In hindsight, his lackluster description was pretty accurate, as it wasn't bad, I guess.

The place looked amazing, and the view really is incredible, but the food, although it was pretty decent, was probably not $50 decent, and the service in general was just a bit lacking and more inattentive than I was hoping for. Not bad, but it felt like the place was being served by the people who weren't quite at a Broodmoor level yet.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Peaceful dining

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 3, 2016

The restaurant was very quiet. There were only a few diners there that evening. The girl at the front hosting desk was super nice. She was inviting and even offered to make us a reservation for the morning breakfast or brunch. She was very friendly which was refreshing. Our waitress Susan was very sweet also. She was very attentive with our needs. She was spot on with refills. The food was delicious. My only critique is the cheese and crackers and bread were stale. They had been sitting since the dinner buffet started. The cheese was sweating and glossy and the bread was hard. I expected that these things would be changed out so often if not.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the option of getting the seafood ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2016

We had the option of getting the seafood buffet and everything was great! Our kids have a lot of food allergies and the staff was very accommodating. Ordered them a filet mignon which was delicious! Our waiter was especially attentive to the special needs of our family. Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Changes

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2016

We usually dine here once per year. We have always enjoyed the Friday night buffet. On this last visit, we did notice some changes. No oysters or clams/mussels and the price had increased. Overall still great food and experience. The prime rib and crab legs were delicious as well as the chocolate bread pudding!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.