Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.96mi
  4. Distance: 2.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.96mi
  4. Distance: 2.18mi

About Mountain View Restaurant at Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Cheyenne Mountain Resort's signature dining establishment, Mountain View Restaurant, features high wood-beamed ceilings, soothing natural light and an outdoor terrace with sweeping views of the nearby mountains. The restaurant is locally renowned for its sumptuous breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch buffets that offer a mouthwatering array of decadent dishes, as well as a delightful selection of a-la-carte offerings for breakfast. Our culinary team demonstrates its skill and creativity by blending local Rocky Mountain ingredients and wild game with global cooking styles in a unique Colorado Fresh experience. Take your taste buds for an epicurean tour around the world with a sampling of culinary delights from the Mediterranean to South of the Border. Each evening features a unique buffet that highlights cuisine from various countries and ethnicities.

3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Global, International, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Buffet: Mon. - Sat. 6:30am-10:00am; Sun. 6:30am-9:00am.
Breakfast A La Carte: Mon. - Sat. 6:30am-11:00am; Sun. 6:30am-9:30am.
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm.
A La Carte menu available during breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Cross Street:
Clubhouse Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(719) 538-4060

Website:
http://www.cheyennemountain.com/restaurants/mountain_view_restaurant/

Catering:
All private parties over 30 people may contact Catering directly at 719.538.4007.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort main entrance. Self-parking is also available in our public lots.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Addarich

Private Party Facilities:
The Mountain View Restaurant offers two private dining rooms with spectacular views of Cheyenne Mountain, the Country Club of Colorado and our signature 18-hole Pete Dye designed golf course. The rooms, known as Remington's I and II, comfortably seat up to 75 guests each. Remington's I also boasts its own gas-burning fireplace, which sets the perfect mood for your important event. Room rental fees may apply.

Private Party Contact:
Jayme Broadnax: (719) 538-4007

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mountain View Restaurant at Cheyenne Mountain Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
See All
Good for Groups (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Romantic (8)
Casual (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Business Meals (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Authentic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Fun (2)
People Watching (2)
Cozy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
559 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Great birthday celebration-good selection of food-service could be a bit more attetive..several times we had to find another wait server other than who was assigned to us in order to get our drinks refreshed, etc. Other than that--perfect Sunday brunch

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Crap service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

My family and I were so impressed by the hospitality, the ambiance, and the delicious food at Mountain View Restaurant. The Prime Rib was perfect, my boys loved the country fried steak and I could not get enough of the buffalo meatloaf. The salad choices were all fresh, full of flavor, and had a fantastic variety of salad making ingredients. Every meal we ate in this restaurant was great! Definitely try the spinach and goat cheese casserole. It's delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Delicious buffet breakfast with a gorgeous view!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The views are spectacular.
Sunday brunch I feel is too expensive for the food that's out, which isn't much.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 2, 2017

One of the best views in the Springs, buffet with plenty of choices, and very competant and friendly wait staff!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

I was so excited. It was Mexican night and the menu looked amazing. It was a buffet for $37.00 a person. However the food was not fresh. The easiest dish to make rice and beans were bland and dry. I was disappointed with the food but service and setting were great but no worth the $37.00

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Had the lunch buffet - excellent salad and soup choices. Dessert was a bonus!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Wonderful food, service and ambiance! Salmon was amazing as were the ribs! It was BBQ nite. Our waiter was attentive, yet unobtrusive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We had an anniversary meal there on a Monday night--Mediterranean day. The salad bar was good. The dessert bar was good. The main course bar, remember this is a buffet, consisted of:
1) a shelled seafood platter consisting mainly of mussels in an oniony stew
2) eggplant parmesan
3) chicken breast in an oniony sauce
4) cauliflower
5) roast lamb

The mussels were more dry than succulent and you couldn't access the stewy sauce as bowls were not provided.
The eggplant was good.
The chicken breasts were chicken breasts.
The cauliflower was dry and tasteless.
The lamb was the best part.

All to say for $92 after tax and tip this was a great disappointment. I figure we paid $70 for the view and $22 for the food.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We were their for their Mediterranean buffet. They evidently have a different buffet every evening. There was almost no one there, and it was a much leaner buffet than one would expect compared to their Sunday Brunch buffet. Since there was practically no one there, it is hard to judge what the noise level would be. I've been there when the room was full, and the noise level was moderate. Our server, I believe his name was Isaac, was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

I had breakfast reservations I was called and told the buffet ended at 9 AM I rescheduled for dinner at 5 PM during our dinner I had a buffet server come over and speak with me and my family very nice lady and she asked why we were there what occasion told her it was our anniversary explain to her about how my breakfast reservations were canceled and she informed me that breakfast does not end at 9 o'clock I was very dissatisfied with the food there was not a lot of variety then I was charged $119 for three meals needless to say I will not be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Beautiful setting but mediocre food. They are primarily a buffet and keeping food good, hot and not overcooked is a challenge that they did not successfully meet.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Fantastic view and he service was great. We ordered off the buffet. Food was just ok to be honest.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Most of the staff were very nice and attentive. We were there for the breakfast buffet, which was overall nice, but don't get in line for an omelette! We waited 25 minutes and watched two of the most disorganized men try to make omelettes and waffles. One pulled the unsuccessful waffle out out the waffle maker using his fingers and served the little broken pulled off pieces on the client's plate. Omelette was over cooked because the chef was sooooo disorganized. Pretty disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Italian buffet was very good quality. Nice presentation, fresh ingredients, lots of variety. Soup, salad, and antipasti in one section, including traditional Italian favorites and a good selection of cheeses. Pizza and made-to-order pasta included numerous topping choices. Secondi entrees were of moderate quality. Wide selection of desserts incorporating in-season fresh fruit. Few menu choices besides the buffet, but this is not a drawback as the buffet is recommended. Pricing is higher than typical for this kind of presentation, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The omelets were great. We also enjoyed the variety of breakfast items and juices.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We go to brunch here at least once a year. This was our first 2017 visit. The food has always been consistently good but it was fantastic this trip! They have really upped their game in all the food areas! My husband loved the alligator and I thought the pastries and desserts were wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Pacific Rim was not a very good buffet at all. Selection was limited to only 3 items, that were not very well prepared.

The salad was terrific
Egg Drop Soup had no flavor.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent service. Food was excellent. Everyone loved their food. The ravioli had different levels of flavors. Just awesome. We felt like we were on vacation meanwhile we are all locals. I have been there a couple times and great each time. Fire pit on the deck and the mountain range view was incredible.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The brunch buffet is amazing! Great views. Great service, great everything!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Mountain View is our go to place for large group special occasions. Set in a large mountain lodge with high wood ceiling, a wall of window with incredible views of Cheyenne Mountain valley, golf courses & lake, a complete buffet allows everyone to be fed quickly. Highlights of our visit were prime rib carved to order, buffalo meatloaf, mashed potatoes & creamed spinach. Retire to deck outside for pictures in front of mountain scenery. After dinner drinks by the fire pit.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We went for our 31st wedding anniversary and found the experience to be a bit disappointing. There was a large party which is fine but I had the buffet and my wife ordered the salmon and we waited for a very long time for our food and by the time the salmon came, my food was cold because we wanted to eat together and although they tried to make up for it, it was too little too late as the dinner experience was pretty much ruined for us. Every one was nice, and we will try the restaurant again, but probably not for an anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Breakfast stopped at 11, assumed there would be brunch options but still a tasty lunch buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

great food, attentive wait staff, beautiful atmosphere!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Enjoyed an early Mothers Day celebration with a party of six. I made reservations but they weren't needed. Wait staff was excellent - attentive but not hovering. Most of us chose the hot and cold buffet. There were a large number of selections and all were delicious. The one menu order took some time so he had to wait a bit compared to the buffet. But that was expected. The views are lovely. Too Wendy's to dine on the outside veranda.
All in all it was a very enjoyable lunch.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fantastic view with great brunch choices. So many items that I'd like to go back and try what I missed. Clean, presentable stations and service. Champagne made my mom's birthday even more special.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had Sunday brunch. The views are wonderful. The food was average. Felt like we were at the tail end of brunch at 1230. Salmon was all gone and most of the dishes were warm and didn't feel like they were made fresh. We were told there would be cards on each item to help identify allergies. My wife is allergic to soy...there were a few cards but nothing about soy so we had to ask our waiter for help. When my wife got home she had a reaction to something she ate which took several days to clear up. Needless to say this was our last visit.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

No complaint at all except...price. It was very nice, we enjoyed our time there and the food was very good. Ultimately though? Its breakfast for $45 a piece. Not to say I wouldn't do it again...haha. If you can afford it comfortably, then definitely go. Bananas Foster french toast? OMG! One of the best things I've ever eaten. The ambiance of the dining room is very nice, relaxed and casual with beautiful views. The service was wonderfully attentive without being obnoxious. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Met with out of town friends for breakfast. The service was great, the food was good, but the poor omelette chef was swamped. In addition, it woul help if there were two separate line, one for omelette, the other for waffles. Also when you are hosting an event like the skaters, it would be a good idea to have two persons at the omelette to order area instead of just one.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had a business lunch here which lasted 2 1/2 hours. We were not rushed, it was quiet enough that we could hear each other without raising our voices, the staff was attentive, food delicious and beautifully presented (we ordered off the menu), and it has one of the most beautiful views in the city. It's a wonder that this place seems to have been forgotten.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Beautiful views and the service was amazing. Regrettably the food was disappointing. Fruit wasn't fresh on the brunch table, dessert pastries tasted like they had been frozen, and the pasta dishes were old. The prime rib was the best choice. Eggs benedict was served cold and many of the other dishes were also cold.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Sunday brunch is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our waiter was outstanding. It was my wife and my 11th anniversary. He commented several times how much he appreciated us coming to the restaurant to celebrate our anniversary. The food was great. It was a very nice evening.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The service was none not aware sat with no drink for 10 minutes.

Food was sub pare for 36$ not enougj option neeed to be stepped a lot quite a bit thanks for your time

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Went here for a 1 year anniversary with my girlfriend. It was outstanding. It is slow season so it was not the buffet but it was simply amazing. We had the rib eye and elk pasta dishes that were so delicious, we can't wait to go again. It is a little pricey, but worth it for a good occasion. I highly recommend going here when you're willing to spend a decent amount of money on great food and ambiance.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Without a doubt, one of the best Sunday brunches in Colo Spgs. The outstanding view of the Front Range just adds to the superb brunch offerings. Yes, it's a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. And unlimited champagne makes the day even better!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great Sunday Brunch, delicious! We enjoyed the incredible mountain views while sipping on Mimosas and eating Brunch. Excellent Prime Rib!!!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Convenient being connected to the hotel lobby. The service was terrific and they did everything they could to make our night enjoyable. High prices for quality of food. Steak was thick and tasty, and lobster tail was tiny and lacked flavor. There was a problem with the cooking of the first lobster tail but the management was very apologetic, brought a second one out and gave us a discount as well. Should have known better than to order seafood. Appetizers were very tasty but WAY overpriced for what you received. My wife thought the dining was romantic and loved the Mountain view of lights. If I had to make the same choice again though, I would try something elsewhere.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Ein ruhiger Abend, wenige Gäste, gutes Essen (a la carte) und riesige Portionen, aufmerksame Bedienung. Preis-Leistung sehr ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.