About Mountain View Restaurant at Cheyenne Mountain Resort

3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
View Larger Map

Cheyenne Mountain Resort's signature dining establishment, Mountain View Restaurant, features high wood-beamed ceilings, soothing natural light and an outdoor terrace with sweeping views of the nearby mountains. The restaurant is locally renowned for its sumptuous breakfast, lunch, dinner, seafood and Sunday Brunch buffets that offer a mouthwatering array of decadent dishes, as well as a delightful selection of a-la-carte offerings for breakfast. Our culinary team demonstrates its skill and creativity by blending local Rocky Mountain ingredients and wild game with global cooking styles in a unique Colorado Fresh experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Global, International, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Mon. - Sat. 6:30am-10:00am; Sun. 6:30am-9:00am.
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm.

Cross Street:
Clubhouse Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(719) 538-4000 ext. 4520

Website:
http://www.cheyennemountain.com/restaurants/mountain_view_restaurant/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort main entrance. Self-parking is also available in our public lots.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Addarich

Private Party Facilities:
The Mountain View Restaurant offers two private dining rooms with spectacular views of Cheyenne Mountain, the Country Club of Colorado and our signature 18-hole Pete Dye designed golf course. The rooms, known as Remington's I and II, comfortably seat up to 75 guests each. Remington's I also boasts its own gas-burning fireplace, which sets the perfect mood for your important event. Room rental fees may apply.

Private Party Contact:
Danelle Vanderwaal: 719-538-4089x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mountain View Restaurant at Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Mountain View Restaurant at Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Mountain View Restaurant at Cheyenne Mountain Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Denver / Colorado
Scenic View
Denver / Colorado
Best Ambiance
Colorado Springs
Best Restaurants in Colorado Springs ›

scenic view (33)
special occasion (24)
great for brunch (19)
See All
good for groups (15)
romantic (13)
great for outdoor dining (12)
great for lunch (10)
kid-friendly (9)
fit for foodies (8)
late-night find (5)
notable wine list (4)
neighborhood gem (3)
hot spot (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
474 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

it was a nice dinner. the food and serv ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

it was a nice dinner. the food and service was good. not very many choices for the buffet-definitely overpriced.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an exceptional value for both ser ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Always an exceptional value for both service and food. One of Colorado Springs best venues.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Great Brunch

Dined on May 29, 2016

As usual we had a wonderful meal, plenty of champagne, and a great view!! All in all it made a great time. Thanks.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great food, great service, great environment.

Dined on May 22, 2016

This is our second time here. This was a special graduation time and absolutely loved the service. The food was excellent in every regard and in the atmosphere was superb. We've already recommended this place to several friends and associations. It's a great place!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

was not worth the price tag. this restau ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

was not worth the price tag. this restaurant has a view and thats what you are paying for...$45.00ish each for a seafood diner where u only have maybe four seafood options poor. it would be cheaper to go to red lobster....your paying for the view not the food. service was great...otherwise we wouldve left early. this restaurant was recommended by an employee, should have researched first. will not be recommending restaurant based on food...not even worth going back.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3

It was buffet so most of the items had b ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

It was buffet so most of the items had been out for awhile The order menu was small. There was suffice corny variety but not much for vegetarians except for salad.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very special Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

Couldn't have made Mother's Day any more special. Food was exceptional with a great buffet variety. Benjamin our server was very attentive ensure used plates were cleared and quick to replace any silverware that was missing. Drinks never got more than a 1/2 empty before he was there filling it up. Ambiance and views were breathtaking. We are coming back to spend a weekend there, even though it is only 20 miles from the house. Rustic setting in the foothills of the Rockies. Can't get much better than that. Cost of the buffet isn't for the faint of heart or budget conscious, but definitely worth it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Awesome experience, great food, highly recommended

Dined on May 8, 2016

The second time we have eaten at this establishment and both experiences were 5 star

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Disapponted

Dined on May 8, 2016

The buffet on Saturday night was lacking. We came the evening before Mother's Day avoiding the rush, but apparently avoiding the good food also. The buffet food was overcooked and not appetizing. Even though I had called ahead to find out if there were options for gluten free people (and been assured that there were lots of options), there were minimal options at best. Basically all I could eat was salad (with questionable dressing), fish and rice. There was no dessert that was gluten free except plain vanilla ice cream. Neither soup was gluten free and there were not even gluten free crackers. When I asked our waiter for some gluten free bread he offered to get some from the kitchen and toast it. He returned with untoasted (untasty) bread. The cost of $32 was definitely not worth it. Our sever started out well (though he completely ignored the table next to us until they were ready to get up and leave), but then basically disappeared due to a complaint at the next table requiring the manager. We had to physically hunt our waiter down for the check only to be informed that gratuity had already been added much in excess of what I would tip for poor service and a lousy buffet. If it were not for the spectacular view, the evening would have been a total bust. Very disappointed.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and view

Dined on May 7, 2016

The buffet is always wonderful and the views are great. We love dining here.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Brunch

Dined on May 1, 2016

We had brunch here the Sunday before Mother's Day and it was perfect! We had never been but all 9 people in our party agreed that this is where we will be doing brunches in the future. They were on time, we were not squished in, the service was great, and the selection from the buffet was awesome. Highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular Views & Exceptional Service

Dined on May 1, 2016

The Sunday Brunch was so delicious and not to mention the bottomless mimosa's! Cook to order omelette's and the spread of food was fit for a King. We took my wife and celebrated an early Mother's day. She loved it as it was our first time!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

DELICIOUS SALADS - GREAT VIEWS

Dined on April 30, 2016

Met an old friend here for lunch over the weekend. We both ordered salads off of the menu and both were delicious. Views were great and the room was quiet enough to have pleasant conversation. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience, food, service and view

Dined on April 24, 2016

Took my girlfriend on a date and we had an amazing time. She loved the food and the wonderful view

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

The food was sub par, service good.

Dined on April 17, 2016

The prime rib was tasteless, they only cut a this little piece, the au jus was tasteless. The crab was slimey, the vegetables were raw, shrimp tasted frost bitten, pork was shriveled. The deserts were o.k. the canolies tasted old. The brunch buffet was not much better. Slimey fish, shriveled left over pork and the same tasteless prime rib. The eggs Benedict yolk was completely cooked and just a dollop of hollandaise sauce. The only part that was good was the cooked to order omelette and the waffle.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We always enjoy Sunday brunch

Dined on April 10, 2016

We have gone here several times, always for the Sunday Brunch. We really enjoy the food and the service.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

The seafood buffet

Dined on April 9, 2016

We tried the prime rib and seafood buffet on Friday April 9th. There wasn't a ton of variety for the seafood, but the mainstays (shrimp and crablakes) were plentiful and tasted good. The prime rib was very good, as were the desserts. We waited several minutes longer than I would have expected for a server once we were seated, and when the server did show, he told us about what was in the buffet, describing the salmon wellington as "it's pretty good I guess". In hindsight, his lackluster description was pretty accurate, as it wasn't bad, I guess. The place looked amazing, and the view really is incredible, but the food, although it was pretty decent, was probably not $50 decent, and the service in general was just a bit lacking and more inattentive than I was hoping for. Not bad, but it felt like the place was being served by the people who weren't quite at a Broodmoor level yet.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Peaceful dining

Dined on April 3, 2016

The restaurant was very quiet. There were only a few diners there that evening. The girl at the front hosting desk was super nice. She was inviting and even offered to make us a reservation for the morning breakfast or brunch. She was very friendly which was refreshing. Our waitress Susan was very sweet also. She was very attentive with our needs. She was spot on with refills. The food was delicious. My only critique is the cheese and crackers and bread were stale. They had been sitting since the dinner buffet started. The cheese was sweating and glossy and the bread was hard. I expected that these things would be changed out so often if not.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the option of getting the seafood ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

We had the option of getting the seafood buffet and everything was great! Our kids have a lot of food allergies and the staff was very accommodating. Ordered them a filet mignon which was delicious! Our waiter was especially attentive to the special needs of our family. Can't wait to go back!!

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Changes

Dined on March 26, 2016

We usually dine here once per year. We have always enjoyed the Friday night buffet. On this last visit, we did notice some changes. No oysters or clams/mussels and the price had increased. Overall still great food and experience. The prime rib and crab legs were delicious as well as the chocolate bread pudding!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Don't Bother

Dined on March 21, 2016

This restaurant is spoiled by being the ONLY restaurant on the property. It's like they feel as if they can get away with serving sub par resort cuisine for an exorbanant amount of money. Dry food, poor selection, terrible quality of food. Do yourself a favor and drive down the road to get a meal where the people actually act like they want to earn your business.

Tags: late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for a scenic lunch!

Dined on March 12, 2016

I have eaten here before and the food was excellent.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4

Disappointing. Very limited selection f ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Disappointing. Very limited selection for a $59 "Seafood Buffett." Snow Crab legs not as good as most Chinese buffets. Only one fish entree offered. Prime Rib was best dish!

food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Quality of brunch food

Dined on February 28, 2016

d brunch there at least five times in the past but this time I was very disappointed with the food choices this time. It is a bit pricey but it is OK if there had been better choices. I will probably not go there again.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

For the price, the buffet was very disap ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

For the price, the buffet was very disappointing; the chicken, fish, and beef were dry. The salad bar had limp lettuce and not much choice of additional veggies. The dessert bar was good, however. The server was very nice.

food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Nice service.

Dined on February 22, 2016

I went here for breakfast. The server asked me if I wanted to do the buffet or order from the menu. I picked the buffet. I regretted that desicion. The food did not taste fresh at all. The servers were polite. Maybe if I ordered from the menu everything would've tasted better. The buffet was not worth the money.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great selection of food for brunch as al ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Great selection of food for brunch as always!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

enjoyed again

Dined on February 21, 2016

Good food, view, and Darrell was the best server. I hope we get him again

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Kitchen Takes too long

Dined on February 21, 2016

We pre-booked the dining experience for a 3 course meal. The waitress Nancy and did great explaining the slowness and trying to keep us calm. However the wait time on our meals were horrible. Our kids were done eating the buffet before we even got our appetizer. Which made it even worse to wait for our entrée to come out. The half chicken was amazing but the fillet was drastically needs some attention in the flavor department. Once again the wait time was the main issue, Nancy actually boxed up most of our meal including our desert in effort to make it go better. She was a star in this bad situation. We also booked the breakfast, mostly this was good however I asked for a waffle to be made. The cook said 4 minutes, and forgot about it. The waffle was burned and he started a new one, which then was given to the wrong person. By this time I gave up on anything made to order.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the Prime rib and seafood buffet.

Dined on February 20, 2016

They reserved a window seat for us and we were running late for our reservation so I called and they were happy to hold our table. There was a nice assortment of items on the buffet. Th crab legs were very good as was the dessert selections. The service was excellent and very attentive.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

Overpriced

Dined on February 15, 2016

Good was ok but they had a buffet for valentines and couldn't order off the menu. Booked in advanced and wasn't informed until we sat down that day. Then I informed the waiter that my girlfriend didn't eat meat (which was 75% of the buffet) and still charged full price. $48 a person. Bill came out to $109 for basically a salad and some sides.

food4
ambience4
service3

Perfect last minute Valentine's Day plac ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Perfect last minute Valentine's Day place to take your sweetie!

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Most enjoyable

Dined on February 14, 2016

We all enjoyed a very very good brunch in a beautiful setting. We will definitely return in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Tables too close together

Dined on February 14, 2016

For Valentine's Day we were seated at a table for two that was squeezed in between other tables. The wait staff kept trying to walk between the tables continually bumping us or our table. I quit counting after 15 times. The servers were so intent on keeping champagne glasses full that we had difficulty getting a simple iced tea refill-once! The food was great--the service was mediocre.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Valentine's Day brunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

Disappointed that you are still running the made to order egg and waffle bar by standing in line with lots of people while the rest of your party is at the table waiting for you. At the Sunbird you place your order at the table then the wait staff takes it to the made to order bar and its brought to you so you can enjoy the other foods while you wait. The other food doesn't get cold and my husband and I almost felt like we ate alone because one of us was gone most of the time. The food we had was good and I realize that being Valentine's day it was busy, but I think it could run smoother. I will say it was so loud in there the waiter didn't even hear me a couple of times and I ended up only having one cup of coffee because I got tired of asking.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Pretty good, a little overpriced for wha ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Pretty good, a little overpriced for what it is though

food2
ambience4
service4

The dishes were pretty bland compared to ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The dishes were pretty bland compared to the options on the Sunday brunch. None of the entrees stood out as memorable. Good desert options for valentine's day

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect for a special occasion.

Dined on February 7, 2016

Its a wonderful place with wonderful service and food. I love this place, I've made it the preferred place on several special occasions. Sunday brunch is always perfect. Whether it's summer or winter, the view is breathtaking.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the seafood buffet they have ev ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

We loved the seafood buffet they have every Friday. We just really hate the families that let their kids run around screaming when I'm trying to enjoy date night.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Arrived on Saturday at 1:00 with reserva ...

Dined on January 23, 2016

Arrived on Saturday at 1:00 with reservations. Only one or two other tables were occupied at the time. The service and attention to detail was excellent. We opted for the buffet lunch which included a choice of several salads, breads and cheeses to go along with sliced turkey or ham and mushroom soup if desired. The price of $16.50 also included a dessert and a choice of beverage. All in all, the meal was acceptable but nothing extraordinary. The fact that only a few parties occupied the dining room at the time, gave a feeling that it was a special treat for you only. The view was beautiful as always.

Tags: scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.