Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.96mi
  4. Distance: 2.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.96mi
  4. Distance: 2.18mi

About Mountain View Restaurant at Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Cheyenne Mountain Resort's signature dining establishment, Mountain View Restaurant, features high wood-beamed ceilings, soothing natural light and an outdoor terrace with sweeping views of the nearby mountains. The restaurant is locally renowned for its sumptuous breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch buffets that offer a mouthwatering array of decadent dishes, as well as a delightful selection of a-la-carte offerings for breakfast. Our culinary team demonstrates its skill and creativity by blending local Rocky Mountain ingredients and wild game with global cooking styles in a unique Colorado Fresh experience. Take your taste buds for an epicurean tour around the world with a sampling of culinary delights from the Mediterranean to South of the Border. Each evening features a unique buffet that highlights cuisine from various countries and ethnicities.

3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Global, International, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Buffet: Mon. - Sat. 6:30am-10:00am; Sun. 6:30am-9:00am.
Breakfast A La Carte: Mon. - Sat. 6:30am-11:00am; Sun. 6:30am-9:30am.
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm.
A La Carte menu available during breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Cross Street:
Clubhouse Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(719) 538-4060

Website:
http://www.cheyennemountain.com/restaurants/mountain_view_restaurant/

Catering:
All private parties over 30 people may contact Catering directly at 719.538.4007.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort main entrance. Self-parking is also available in our public lots.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Addarich

Private Party Facilities:
The Mountain View Restaurant offers two private dining rooms with spectacular views of Cheyenne Mountain, the Country Club of Colorado and our signature 18-hole Pete Dye designed golf course. The rooms, known as Remington's I and II, comfortably seat up to 75 guests each. Remington's I also boasts its own gas-burning fireplace, which sets the perfect mood for your important event. Room rental fees may apply.

Private Party Contact:
Jayme Broadnax: (719) 538-4007

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mountain View Restaurant at Cheyenne Mountain Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (17)
Great for Brunch (8)
Special Occasion (6)
See All
Romantic (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Casual (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Business Meals (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fun (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Fireplace (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Cozy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
537 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We went for our 31st wedding anniversary and found the experience to be a bit disappointing. There was a large party which is fine but I had the buffet and my wife ordered the salmon and we waited for a very long time for our food and by the time the salmon came, my food was cold because we wanted to eat together and although they tried to make up for it, it was too little too late as the dinner experience was pretty much ruined for us. Every one was nice, and we will try the restaurant again, but probably not for an anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Breakfast stopped at 11, assumed there would be brunch options but still a tasty lunch buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

great food, attentive wait staff, beautiful atmosphere!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Enjoyed an early Mothers Day celebration with a party of six. I made reservations but they weren't needed. Wait staff was excellent - attentive but not hovering. Most of us chose the hot and cold buffet. There were a large number of selections and all were delicious. The one menu order took some time so he had to wait a bit compared to the buffet. But that was expected. The views are lovely. Too Wendy's to dine on the outside veranda.
All in all it was a very enjoyable lunch.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fantastic view with great brunch choices. So many items that I'd like to go back and try what I missed. Clean, presentable stations and service. Champagne made my mom's birthday even more special.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had Sunday brunch. The views are wonderful. The food was average. Felt like we were at the tail end of brunch at 1230. Salmon was all gone and most of the dishes were warm and didn't feel like they were made fresh. We were told there would be cards on each item to help identify allergies. My wife is allergic to soy...there were a few cards but nothing about soy so we had to ask our waiter for help. When my wife got home she had a reaction to something she ate which took several days to clear up. Needless to say this was our last visit.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

No complaint at all except...price. It was very nice, we enjoyed our time there and the food was very good. Ultimately though? Its breakfast for $45 a piece. Not to say I wouldn't do it again...haha. If you can afford it comfortably, then definitely go. Bananas Foster french toast? OMG! One of the best things I've ever eaten. The ambiance of the dining room is very nice, relaxed and casual with beautiful views. The service was wonderfully attentive without being obnoxious. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Met with out of town friends for breakfast. The service was great, the food was good, but the poor omelette chef was swamped. In addition, it woul help if there were two separate line, one for omelette, the other for waffles. Also when you are hosting an event like the skaters, it would be a good idea to have two persons at the omelette to order area instead of just one.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had a business lunch here which lasted 2 1/2 hours. We were not rushed, it was quiet enough that we could hear each other without raising our voices, the staff was attentive, food delicious and beautifully presented (we ordered off the menu), and it has one of the most beautiful views in the city. It's a wonder that this place seems to have been forgotten.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Beautiful views and the service was amazing. Regrettably the food was disappointing. Fruit wasn't fresh on the brunch table, dessert pastries tasted like they had been frozen, and the pasta dishes were old. The prime rib was the best choice. Eggs benedict was served cold and many of the other dishes were also cold.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Sunday brunch is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our waiter was outstanding. It was my wife and my 11th anniversary. He commented several times how much he appreciated us coming to the restaurant to celebrate our anniversary. The food was great. It was a very nice evening.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The service was none not aware sat with no drink for 10 minutes.

Food was sub pare for 36$ not enougj option neeed to be stepped a lot quite a bit thanks for your time

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Wood Oven, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Went here for a 1 year anniversary with my girlfriend. It was outstanding. It is slow season so it was not the buffet but it was simply amazing. We had the rib eye and elk pasta dishes that were so delicious, we can't wait to go again. It is a little pricey, but worth it for a good occasion. I highly recommend going here when you're willing to spend a decent amount of money on great food and ambiance.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Without a doubt, one of the best Sunday brunches in Colo Spgs. The outstanding view of the Front Range just adds to the superb brunch offerings. Yes, it's a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. And unlimited champagne makes the day even better!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great Sunday Brunch, delicious! We enjoyed the incredible mountain views while sipping on Mimosas and eating Brunch. Excellent Prime Rib!!!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Convenient being connected to the hotel lobby. The service was terrific and they did everything they could to make our night enjoyable. High prices for quality of food. Steak was thick and tasty, and lobster tail was tiny and lacked flavor. There was a problem with the cooking of the first lobster tail but the management was very apologetic, brought a second one out and gave us a discount as well. Should have known better than to order seafood. Appetizers were very tasty but WAY overpriced for what you received. My wife thought the dining was romantic and loved the Mountain view of lights. If I had to make the same choice again though, I would try something elsewhere.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Ein ruhiger Abend, wenige Gäste, gutes Essen (a la carte) und riesige Portionen, aufmerksame Bedienung. Preis-Leistung sehr ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We ate here on Christmas Eve. While I was impressed by the variety of foods on the buffet, it was a little challenging for the vegetarian in our party. I also thought the price was a little high. The dining room was quite noisy, and we waited for about 20 minutes, in spite of our reservation.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

For 50$ a person I expected a lot more. Granted the spread was diverse but the main courses left much to be desired . Try the chicken, it was awful. The fish was okay. Pork roast with gravy and prime rib were great. The potatoes sounded good but were tasteless. I think the price could def be lowered considering the options.
My first time here and doubt I will return for that price.
Ambience was nice.
Waiter was strange, he seemed uptight and his customer service was subpar... he seemed like he was thinking of something else.
The lady however was friendly and very helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Elk Pasta dishes came out cold. The pasta was lacking
Ribeye's were extremely fatty and tough to chew. not one of the 3 guests we brought finished their meeal.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We were not impressed with the food compared to the pricing. The service was about what we expected, but the restaurant wasn't very busy and we felt that the service could have easily been better.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The staff and food was amazing!
My daughter's 21 birthday, we had an incredible view on top of the excellent service. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The servers and everyone at the resort were lovely. We opted for the Sat night buffet because on the website it sounded delicious and grand (we expected Las Vegas type buffet for $36/person) and we had already made reservations.
We did a once over and the prices were not much different a la carte versus buffet and by this time we didn't want to drive somewhere else (and we had reservations) so we stayed.
Very underwhelming. The food was ok, but not worth the price tag. Everything was just bland. Best part was the dessert table and the cheese tray.
It's a pity because we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food, lots of variety, wonderful service beautiful facility

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Excellent food on the buffet.. just not a lot of choices. Seafood entree. One beef entree with lots of spices. A dark/white meat chicken entree. Not many vegetables. Very Good ... but few choices for the price. Very personable service ... the outdoor table and amazing view of Cheyenne Mountain made for a great night. Not a Foodie place -- at least not the Buffet night on Sunday.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Family Style, Casual, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Unfortunately I was not expecting much when my wife suggested meeting here for a Birthday brunch and I was not disappointed. Unless a restaurant really cares about brunch it is a waste of calories, a buffet doubly so. Since the Broncos were playing the place was pretty quiet and service was attentive without smothering. The food, in a word, sucked. The bagels were dry, the fish (Salmon Oscar and trout) were dry, the shrimp were old (off tasting). The prime rib was not allowed to rest before carving as I literally watched all the juice and color escape my piece before I got back to our table. For $50 a head this was unacceptable and had there been anyone who appeared to be in charge working I would have said something. At best this might do in a pinch for $30 if you are desperate on Mom's day. Perhaps when they are busy they can pay attention to the food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food is always delicious and the service is excellent. We enjoy meeting friends for brunch at the Mountain View Restaurant because we can have a leisurely and relaxing time with great food.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 6, 2016

My friend and I really enjoyed our lunch there, and would recommend it to people.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

I have had many dinners at CM... This one was not particularly good food or service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 30, 2016

A real favorite in Colorado Springs, this main dining room at the Cheyenne Mountain Conference Resort always feels special, yet comfortable, with excellent service and a fabulous buffet.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had no idea it was a buffet... A buffet with no main entree healthy choices. The main dishes were cold, wine list was deplete, overall huge let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Good overall experience, but I'll look for a different time slot for future visits. Apparently the 8:30 am timeslot is at the end of the breakfast buffet on the weekends, so the service was a bit off and we felt pressured to eat quickly (and depart). Not ideal for a birthday celebration, nor was it up to previous experiences at the restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Magnificent view.
Outstanding service.
Did not know lunch was buffet only.
Are in the bar, good Manhattan, burger was over cooked.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great food, great service, great view. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was a little noisy inside, but we sat outside and enjoyed the gorgeous view. The staff was very friendly, and all of the food (brunch buffet) was delicious and presented beautifully. Perfect for a special occasion or romantic dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2016

The staff great you with smiles and enthusiasm. The service is prompt, courteous even with brisk business and full tables. The variety of food is always fresh, not over cooked, and the buffet bins kept full. Dining at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort makes the special occasion even more special and the view is stunning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Extremely disappointing as this is NOT a destination restaurant for a quiet romantic dinner. Given it is a country club with a magnificent view of the mountains. But that is what it should claim. I should have read (and believed) the online reviews. The only food on offer was a slightly above average quality buffet. Yet, looking at the website you expect a choice between an a'la carte menu and a buffet which apparently is different depending on the day. The choice of wine is positively dreadful. Overall this was a very disappointing experience and I would hesitate to recommend to anyone. Also, please teach your waiters to pour wine properly - not slop a full glass of white wine, which needs to be kept chilled, poured with care and in small amounts, into the glass like you would tap water.
I have heard that the Sunday brunch is good value but I doubt I will ever risk a return visit!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Talk about a disappointment. We have eaten here several times in the past, Friday night seafood buffet, and enjoyed it. We made reservations for Friday July 8, 2016. Open table shows Friday night seafood buffet under menus. We arrived no walked to our table, and commented how empty it was for a Friday night. We then proceeded to the buffet area and that's when we realized this was not a seafood buffet, but rather "Italian food". The choices were so limited. I ended up paying 34.00 for 2 pieces of pizza and some Swiss cheese. My husband got some pasta. We were not expecting this, as the menu on open table still said seafood. Having been looking forward to seafood, this was no comparison. Red lobster is where we would have went had we known the menu changed here. We were so disappointed in the menu change, any good points about this evening were gone. Even our window view got lost in the menu. We won't be back next will not recommend. We have friends who eat there often as well, and are going to pass this info to them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was cold and way overpriced 92$ for two people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.