About Mountain Branch Grille & Pub

1827 Mountain Road
Joppa, MD 21085
View Larger Map

One of the best restaurants in Maryland is located just two miles from I-95 exit 74 at Mountain Branch Golf Course - 20 minutes from Baltimore.
Constructed out of three acres of Oregon’s finest Douglas Fir, the historic-looking timber-pegged post and beam structure has high ceilings, multilevel architecture and a magnificent view. The Grille & Pub at Mountain Branch is a favorite for relaxing after a round of golf and is an ever-popular destination for lunch, dinner and late night. Spacious patios afford dining al fresco when the weather is mild. And when winter winds are blowing, a large fireplace keeps the inside warm and cozy. The American-classic menu offers a diverse mix of tastes, including soups, salads, and sandwiches as well as fresh fish, crab cakes and Angus beef. Our chefs take pride in keeping the offerings creative and interesting - taking full advantage of fresh seasonal ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 9:30am - 1:00pm;
Lunch -Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 4.00pm -9.00pm

Cross Street:
Singer Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 836-9600

Website:
http://www.mountainbranch.com/

Entertainment:
Will return in the Spring.

Catering:
Private Parties:
The warm and inviting clubhouse delivers the perfect blend of casual comfort and flexible gathering space with the private rooms for smaller gatherings and the spacious enclosed pavilion for events up to 200 guests. Every room sports panoramic views of the rolling greens and fairways,always a treat for the eye at any time of year. A variety of flexible banquet packages are available or you can custom-design your own event with help from our events planning staff.

Contact: Leeann White 410-836-9600 ext.1126

Executive Chef:
Jason Openhym

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for our Sunday Brunch $24.95 adults $8.95 children
Unlimited Bloody Mary's or Mimosa Bar for an additional $5.00 per person.
Monday - Wednesday 3 course menu $30 changes weekly.
Thursday Prime Rib Special !!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

Where Great Events Begin Our rustic Loft with views over the golf course is perfect for any occasion.The Founders room is the perfect room for a dinner meeting, or private celebration. Our air conditioned tented pavilion complete with chandeliers is spectacular for your larger events.

Mountain Branch Grille & Pub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (15)
Fireplace (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
See All
Cozy (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Casual (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Romantic (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Business Meals (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Family Style (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great Beer (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fun (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Authentic (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
661 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

We went for the Sunday brunch and found some of the hot food to be cold at 10:00 am. Wonderful deserts. The staff was attentive and courteous. The restaurant has a great view of the golf course. The furniture, fixtures, carpeting and decor is dated and could use refreshing. At $25 per person, there could have been a better selection of foods. The bagels were stale and no other breads were available

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

The prime rib special was outstanding--it included a Caesar salad, prime rib done to perfection, green beans and mashed potatoes. Our server, Justin, was attentive and knowledgeable--he even went back into the kitchen and found anchovies for our Caesar salad! We will definitely return!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Mountain Branch Grill is located in a beautiful stone building overlooking the 18th hole of a golf course. We went there with friends to celebrate a birthday. The menu had many fine choices plus several specials that night. The rockfish and salmon dishes were excellent. I had a seafood stew that was outstanding. Even though it was very crowded that night the service was unbelievable. Our waitress (Brieanna) was one of the best waitress that we have ever had. What more could you ask for great friends, great food, great service and a Happy Birthday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had lunch upstairs as there was an "event" booked for the first floor. Space is not as attractive or bright as downstairs but that did not affect our lunch with friends. 2 of us had Reuben's, one a cheesesteak and the other chicken salad. Everyone enjoyed their lunch. For dessert, the bread pudding is delicious! And one in our party enjoyed a pumpkin martini! Yum!🍸

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Brunch selection was great. Some things were cold but warmed/hot versions were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Ordered the crab cakes, over cooked on bottom, med inside. Cesar salad good, wife had seared rock fish, had better at other seafood places. My French fries were cold inside. Waiter covering other tables, couple entered at sat next to us after we were seated served before we were.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 30, 2017

All the food was very good except the Filet Mignon. The steak was chewy and the texture was stringy. It tasted more like pot roast or a cheaper cut of meat. We have had Filet Mignon steak there before and they were excellent. So not sure why these two steaks were not very good. We did let the management know about the steaks. The service was very good, but the restaurant was not busy at all. This was on a Monday evening. My wife and I were celebrating our 46th Wedding Anniversary and we did enjoy being the only couple there for about a half hour. A few other couples did come in for dinner around 7:30pm but it was very nice to have the attention of the two servers. One was in training and both were very attentive and engaging. We both had a very nice romantic evening.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Enjoyed Great Sunday brunch with friends! Delicious!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went to Mountain branch for an anniversary brunch.Our reservation was for 1:30 PM unfortunately brunch seating stop at 1 PM. We still had a good meal. Our server Matthew was a gem he was attentive and thoughtful. Had a great experience. Dave B

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Met friends in the Bar for pre-dinner drink. Like this place of happy hour but over the years noticed their Female bartenders are always much more responsive, attentive and professional. Unless you are a regular, the male bartender barely acknowledges your presents, slow to take drink order and you constantly have to get his attention. Not sure if that is due to being overwork, clueless or poor professionalism. On the other hand, never had a dinner that was fantastic at this place. The dining services is always top notch and very helpful. Especially like our service who was positive, helpful and very knowledge of the menu and wines. Will go back again and again!

Tags: Organic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We went to Mountain Branch during Baltimore Restaurant Week and the food was amazing! The atmosphere is very nice and service was great. This is a great place for date night or group dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have been here for brunch several times,but we had not gone for dinner. I thought Restaurant week was a good time to "take a chance" on dinner. We did the wine pairing with the dinner. Everything was delicious. Our steak was perfectly cooked and the dessert was amazing.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very enjoyable mean in a very beautiful venue! Consistently excellent food and very capable service

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We are regular patrons and we do love the restaurant. However the menu has been stagnant for a few years. We would like to see some new offerings as well as more seasonal dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food on buffet was cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Three of the four diners ordered the prime rib special; the meat was tender and the sides were tasty, however, the two that were ordered medium (told it would be pink with some red) were well done, with very little pink and no red. Justin, our server, was very attentive and knowledgeable about the wine that was ordered--be sure to request the hot bread!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very nice evening. Our waitress Margaret was the best. The food is good and very fresh.

Innovative but not over the top. Local so so its not too fancy.

I always think that it feels like going to a ski resort.

Tags: Family Style, Quick Bite, Fireplace, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Our group chose Mt. Branch for its great view and location. We had the very best service from our waitress as we have had anywhere. The food was very nice and a good value for lunch. They handled our group of 9 efficiently and with attentiveness. We will be back soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Family Style, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Every year my daughters and I have our "Girls Christmas Night Out" dinner! We have been doing this for almost ten years and we agreed that of all the nice places we have been, Mountain Branch is our favorite! We think this may become our annual "Girls Night Out" spot!

Our waiter was amazing, very kind and helpful! The hostess, very sweet and courteous! Atmosphere could not be more inviting! Food was amazing! Christmas music and decorations...perfect!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food is good. Server was excellent. Love the windows over looking the golf course.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This is my second time here for brunch. The 1st time was excellent. The second time we got there later at noon. There were a lot of empty foods on the brunch buffet and some of it was old & possibly left over from the night before. The bottomless mimosas GREATLY depends on your servers attention which was a little slow, especially after he dropped the check while we were still eating! My pet peeve!

Hopefully next time will be better.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fireplace, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We made the reservations only 15 mins ahead of time but arrived right on time. We were told we'd have to wait; when I asked how long, the hostess said "I don't know" - isn't that the biggest part of her job to know this? We waited 20 minutes during which time people who arrived later were seated. Someone I assume was the manager told us it would be a few more minutes; she was less than friendly. We were seated and waited 10 mins - no one came for our drink order. We asked the hostess for the server, and when the server arrived she acted like we were a huge inconvenience to her- no apology for the wait and her attitude was awful. We should have left then- we stayed because the weather was bad, it was almost 8pm, and didn't want to venture out again. The food was decent but overpriced; we could have the same at Steelefish Grill at a better price and with better service. The server's attitude improved somewhat as the time went on, but not enough to make up for the rest of the experience. The "fair" rating I gave speaks to the food, NOT the service. We won't dine there again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is the third time visiting the restaurant. My wife's steak was well prepared and the side was perfectly done. My pork chop was moist and had a very good flavor. The "southern cooked" green beans did not have much of a flavor at all.

Service was inexperienced and the meal came out very slowly. We would have preferred a table by the windows overlooking the golf course by apparently those are reserved for club members.

Dining area is fairly small and I thought cramped. They seem to do quite a business in special events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We enjoy Mt. Branch about 4 times a year. It is about 30 miles from home; but, it is well worth the trip. The service is fine and our waiter knew a lot about wine as does my wife. They had a lengthy discussion on the subject. It was a Sunday evening and not crowded at all. So, the wine discussion didn't cause other patrons to be neglected. It was a very pleasant experience and the food was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Thought my friend and I would give this brunch a try after hearing good things. Food was good, a nice selection of choices. Not sure that I would pay $25 per person for it even though it came with bottomless mimosas or bloody marys. Drinks were so-so. Our waitress was not very attentive and we waited a while for our drinks. She came around once to pick up plates eventually and we asked for a second drink. She seemed very busy and hurried, could barely understand her as she spoke too fast and quietly. She also mixed up our checks. Overall it was ok.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The first reservation time is 0930, but when I get there they have yet to be ready. The restaurant was not as clean as usual this week.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were a table of 8 and there may have been 8 other people in the restaurant and our drinks and food took for ever. Service was really slow. Waitress was never around and we had to keep asking for her. This was my 2nd time here and it was absolutely horrible. We were there celebrating a birthday and though we had great converstation the experience was just bad. Food was decent but portions were small.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food, great view, great location! Food is fantastic and worth the reasonable prices!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Service was excellent, ambiance also. Arrival timing of all courses was perfect and I did not feel rushed. Cocktails seemed a little watered down. For dinner I had the veal chop which was excellent. My wife had the chicken Baltimore which was a bit bland. We will go back for sure though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We were in a hurry and must have hit it at the wrong time because our service was not as good as it normally is here even though it was not very crowded. They wouldn't let us sit by the window because they were expecting a large group ( we were long gone by the time they would have gotten there). Drove all the way there to sit by the window and enjoy the view. The bar crowd was obnoxiously load that night. All in all a great place if you get the right server and hit it at the right time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Everything was good but our waitress was overwhelmed. There were only two staff people handling the whole area and it was difficult for her to keep up. (No fault of hers) There should have been more staff available.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Server was very uninterested didnt bring creamer with coffee, didnt bring sugar with ice tea, recieved apitiser befor drinks etc.........

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had an amazing meal at Mountain Branch. Our server Stephen was very sweet and attentive. Our food was excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Sunday brunch was overall very good. The food tended to get quite cold very quickly which put somewhat of a damper on the meal. Service was good and the atmosphere was inviting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We try to like this place, really. Seated promptly, server polite and took beverage order. Brought beverages, took dinner order. Salads were prompt and delicious. And then we sat for over 1 hour waiting for the main course. People at other tables [not many were filled] were also waiting. And waiting. And waiting. Spoke to the server, said the kitchen was "behind" due to a large private party. Spoke to the manager who said the kitchen was "training" people so it was taking longer. Shouldn't training be done when the restaurant is closed? If they knew they were going to have a large private party and would be unable to handle the party and the regular restaurant patrons, why take reservations? About 45 minutes into the wait, the server came over to announce that the manager said dessert would be complimentary. Who wanted dessert after waiting forever for a meal. Finally, we told the server we were leaving if the main course wasn't out in 5 minutes. It was and two of the 4 meals were almost cold, so they had been sitting for quite a while somewhere. The food itself was very good but only if you like barely warm. Sad because it is a lovely building, lovely location and someone evidently knows how to prepare good food. One other thing, on the menu in bold print it says NO SUBSTITUTIONS. There are often things added to a dish which people don't like or are allergic to. Why would you narrow the choice because the chef likes certain things with the main course. They tend to add bacon to everything and one person in our group cannot eat bacon, so it is a very difficult thing to find a meal without an item you cannot eat. They should consider removing that no substitutions note. Not very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our table was near the banquet area and they had an event with a DJ going on so not as quiet as we would have liked for conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Over all the food was fair. Our waitress was mean, dear lord we are scared to ask for anything. Over looked it, because everybody has a bad day, we made the best of it and laughed about it. At the end of our meal, she came around a little. Prices were fair not great and I would only go to Mountain Branch for a special occasion for the scenery.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We went for the brunch. Service was better than expected, very polite and accommodating. Food was better than going to IHOP but the price is a little high for what we ate. But overall I would go again, just would take advantage of the unlimited mimosa or Bloody Mary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Need to have a larger selection of wine by the glass. My wine was served in a glass that had lipstick on the rim and it took longer than it should have to get the waiters attention and correct the problem. The noise level is rather loud, so if you want a romantic evening, I suggest you go some where else.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everything was wonderful. We sat outside so having a beautiful day was a plus.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Good food. Nice ambience with the view. Very nice and very good wait staff. Always enjoy our experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Wonderful meal after traveling all day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 28, 2016

My family and friends love this place. There is no other place we would rather go in the Bel Air area. The restaurants in this county leave alot to be desired, but Mountain Branch is always wonderful!

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Scenic View, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was delicious and service was excellent. Our server was Eren. He was very friendly and accommodating. It was a pleasure to dine at his table and have him as our server.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Excellent appetizers--cream of crab soup, crab dip, Caesar salad! Dinners were excellently prepared and had great flavor! We will definitely return!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our waiter was great. We were there for Restaurant Week which included dessert. Ordered the chocolate flourless cake w/rasberry sauce. It tasted like it had bacon in the cake. Our waiter checked and sure enough that cake was for a special order. He apologized and gave us a new piece of cake w/out bacon. Couldn't have had better service and the food was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent menu choices for Restaurant Week, and wine pairings were an additional $10. Fabulous food, and great view at sunset

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 29, 2016

We chose the Mountain Branch Grille & Pub as a quiet dinner to close the 2016 Baltimore Restaurant Week. As we scanned the menu, we saw that the dinner offering included my wife's principle appetizer choice, cream of crab soup. The other dinner choices were quite attractive.

Our dinner choice was the Chicken Baltimore, broiled chicken breast served over asparagus, with a light sauce.

My wife chose to have the wine pairings, each were great.

The chocolate flourless cake was a perfect ending.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 26, 2016

We really want to like this restaurant but they just can't seem to get it right. Others must feel the same way because there were only a few other diners there. We haven't been in over a year after a series of bad experiences. We were willing to give the another try. The food was mediocre at best. Service was ok. The place needs an update. The vents overhead are filthy. Christmas lights still up in July. It is obvious they aren't trying. Perhaps the Thursday nite deck party pulls in enough business they don't need more. It's just a shame because there isn't any place like this in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 25, 2016

I lived in Harford County for 10 years and this was my first time eating at Mountain Branch. The food was really good and the service was outstanding. Prices are comparable to most establishments in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.