About Motor Supply Company Bistro

Located in the historic Congaree Vista with a heated patio and free valet parking, Motor Supply has been serving progressive, New World cuisine using classic French culinary techniques for over 20 years. Led by Executive Chef Wesley Fulmer, the kitchen's lunch, dinner and brunch handwritten menus change daily, featuring contemporary New American cuisine, with nods to Creole, Cajun, Southern, French and Asian cuisine. Motor Supply works with local, sustainable farms for produce, meats, dairy and more. Seafood is caught off of the SC coast, and all of our charcuterie, desserts, stocks, sauces and dressings are made in-house. The bar boasts an extensive Wine Spectator Award of Excellence-winning list (2006-13), imported, domestic and local craft beers, as well as an artisan farm-to-shaker cocktail list made from house-infused liquors, handmade bitters, barrel-aged spirits and locally-sourced ingredients and garnishes, mixed up by Head Barman Josh Streetman.

920 Gervais St.
Columbia, SC 29201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday-Saturday, 11:30 am-2:30 pm

Dinner: Tuesday-Thursday, 5:30 pm-9:30 pm
Friday-Saturday, 5:30 pm-10:30 pm
Sunday, 5:30 pm-9:00 pm

Brunch: Sunday, 10:30 am-2:30 pm

Cross Street:
Park and Lincoln Sts.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(803) 256-6687

Website:
http://www.motorsupplycobistro.com/

Entertainment:
Koger Center for the Arts, Columbia Museum of Art, Colonial Life Arena, Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center; local bars, clubs and nightlife; several hotels and shopping venues all within walking distance in the Vista

Parking Details:
Free valet parking Tuesday-Saturday evenings and Tuesday-Friday at lunch. Parking lot with ~20 spaces. Easily accessible street parking.

Public Transit:
There are several public transit stops throughout the Columbia, SC downtown area, one of which is located a half-block from Motor Supply Co. Bistro. During the evenings, especially on weekends, taxis are readily available throughout the Vista.

Executive Chef:
Wesley Fulmer

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host a biannual farm-to-table celebration to give back to our local, sustainable farming partners called Harvest Week. For details about the next Harvest Week, visit http://www.motorsupplycobistro.com, like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Duck - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Duo Of Duck Thigh Confit & House Smoked Sausage Sauced With Ginger-Apple Infused Honey - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Gorgonzola Beef Tournedo Steak - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Grilled Lamb Chops - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Grilled Diver Scallops - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Truth or Dare Cocktail - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Crab Cakes - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Shrimp - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Roasted Chicken - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Seared Filet Mignon - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Charcuterie Board - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Tomato Pie - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Pomegranate Mojito - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Crispy Duck With Wild Berry Sauce, Sauteed Green Beans And Whipped Potatoes - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Butternut Squash With Goat Cheese And Spinach - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Fresh cilantro, beet juice, & Don Julio reposado tequila w/honey simple syrup  - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
New York Strip - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Pork Chop - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Strawberry Basil Lemonade - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Roasted Crimini Salad - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Salmon - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Soft Shell Crab - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Tilapia & Coconut Soy Chile Beurre Blanc  - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Pecan Pie - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Apricot Rum Mojito - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Eden Creek Farms Red Waddle Ham Flatbread - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Shrimp With Spicy Garlic Sauce - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Prime Rib - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Grouper With A Thai BBQ Sauce, Pear Compote And Balsamic Reduction - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Orrecchiette - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Adult Chocolate Soda - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Mai Tai - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Maredsous 10 Tripel - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Smoked Prime Rib - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Grilled Mahi  - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Pork Tenderloin - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Tomatoes Salad - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Peach & Basil Mojito - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Housemade charcuterie w/ house cured Caw Caw Creek Pastured Pork bacon, cocoa nib sausage,  - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Red Snapper with Strawberry Balsamic  - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Housemade Chocolate Apricot Bread Pudding  - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Smoked Trout Pate With Pickled Asparagus On Heather's Artisan Bread  - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Argentinean BBQ Chicken Salad With Citrus Cantaloupe Vinaigrette  - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Peanut Butter Chocolate Pie - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Housemade Limoncello  - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
SC Wreckfish & Tarragon Caper Cream Sauce With Creamy Jasmine Rice  - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Smoked Chile Tequila & Ruby Red Grapefruit Margarita  - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Cured Pork Loin Chop - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Veal & Cremini Mushroom Meatloaf  - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Sea bass - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Vegetables With Motz - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Corned Beef Sandwich And Creamy Orzo Pasta Salad - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
steak bavette - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Shrimp And Pork Ragout - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Spinach & Swiss Quiche - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Kangaroo - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Wahoo - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Shrimp Salsa Verde - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Sugar Brined Pork Porterhouse With A Green Peppercorn Gravy - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Pork Belly Over A Grit Cake - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC
Steak - Motor Supply Company Bistro, Columbia, SC

Motor Supply Company Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (51)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Good for a Date (47)
See All
Creative Cuisine (41)
Special Occasion (40)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Notable Wine List (30)
Romantic (28)
Authentic (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Business Meals (19)
Fun (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Seasonal (15)
Healthy (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Cozy (12)
Casual (10)
Historic (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Organic (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Great Beer (4)
People Watching (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1289 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding food. Loved the vegetarian ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding food. Loved the vegetarian option. Amazing desserts!!! Worth going back!

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Historic, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service. Was a little ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, great service. Was a little sad they ran out of the steak, but I did have a late reservation.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always a great experience with wonderful ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great experience with wonderful food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting from out of town and we ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

We were visiting from out of town and we were lucky enough to choose Motor Supply Co. Based on the name, I wasn't expecting much, but oh, the food, glorious food! It has a wonderful menu - local, seasonal, fresh. They do a few things very well - you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. It was restaurant week and for $40, I choose a 3 course dinner. Everything was delicious and beautifully prepared. I would go back again, but I live in Virginia!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Special Occasion, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and atmosphere was great. Wou ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and atmosphere was great. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the overall food and service was g ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

While the overall food and service was good, my family is still in shock that a restaurant in the capital of South Carolina doesn't serve sweet tea. Given the price point, I would have liked to have seen more attention given to our table and to my uneaten kale and beet salad, which was short on both beets and dressing. It was basically 3 or 4 whole, undressed kale leaves in a bowl for $13. Entrees, however, made up for our disappointment with the starter. There are just too many great places to eat in Columbia for me to take my family back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Everything from our food to the service ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything from our food to the service was stellar. This may be my new foodie spot! Extensive wine list, Try the duck! Amazing!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional service....love the ballet p ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Exceptional service....love the ballet parking....the Snapper (fish) was a little overcooked vs soft and flakey...however, it was my first time having it and I will request it that way next time....overall a great place for a date and special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and I was impress ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The food was delicious and I was impressed that the chef was so accommodating for the Celiac (gluten-free) diner in our party. Our server was very understanding about it and quite knowledgeable as well. We went during restaurant week, and everything from the apps to the dessert was great, especially the crispy duck. I recommend this place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I travel a lot for work. I love one off ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I travel a lot for work. I love one off and unique restaurants. MSCB was recommended to me a few month ago and Ive been eager to try it ever since. We arrived a few minutes before our reservation and were seated right away. Bread and drinks came out quickly. I loved the chimichurri style dipping sauce. The fried oysters were the best Ive had. Not overcooked but with crispy breading.

I ordered the bone in pork chop with pureed radish and greens. Chop was cooked perfectly and very flavorful. Carrot cake for dessert, not overly sweet but the perfect ending. Service was on point and price was very fair. Ill be back next year!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Casual, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was very good and attentive ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The waitress was very good and attentive. Food was pricey but delicious.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, the food selections and prepa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

As always, the food selections and preparations were unique and quite outstanding! Motor Supply never fails to deliver excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service and food as usual. To ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Excellent service and food as usual. Took a business team to dinner and very impressive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favorite place in Columbia, SC. The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Our favorite place in Columbia, SC. The food is terrific but be aware the menu changes nightly. There's something for everyone, meat, seafood and vegetarian and the wine list is something to see. Interesting decor. Reservations a must but well worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was phenomenal! They had a limite ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dinner was phenomenal! They had a limited menu because it was New Year's Eve and I was very impressed with the selections, flavors, and speed of service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience at Motor S ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Motor Supply, celebrating our recent engagement! We look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Motor Supply is my wife's favorite place ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Motor Supply is my wife's favorite place to eat and we went there for her birthday. Service was a little slow however the place was busy. For a nice place in the south and not having sweet tea was very disappointing. We ordered the cheese board and it was great! The tomato jelly was delicious. My wife ordered the Swordfish and it was cooked perfectly. The sides and garnish was lacking. The radishes where very bland and had no taste. I had ordered the flat iron steak which was cooked perfectly as well. It was seasoned nicely and tasted great. The garnish was lacking again and very poorly designed. Fingerling potato's had no flavor and no seasoning. Also had 5, that's right 5 green beans that slightly under cooked but seasoned nicely.

I think the price of the meal was high for what was served. Overall it was not horrible and will continue to be a patron.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

I surprised my wife for her birthday. We ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I surprised my wife for her birthday. We were seated on the patio, which appeared to be a romantic setting and it otherwise would have been had it not been for the draft of cold air coming in from the closed windows. The waiter said that someone would be coming soon to work on the windows. It was a chilly evening! The food was great! I had never been here before and the idea of the ever-changing menu was awesome. I had the swordfish and my wife had the pork chop. The pork chop came out too pink and it was quickly taken back to the kitchen. I was almost done with my food when the pork chop finally came back out. Definitely not ideal, but altogether a good meal. Hopefully the drafty windows will be corrected soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

food and atmosphere is always wonderful. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

food and atmosphere is always wonderful. nice, good, wonderful, pleasant

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Great selections the menu and perfectly ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great selections the menu and perfectly prepared. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Motor Supply has been a Columbia favorit ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Motor Supply has been a Columbia favorite for years now. It's due to the outstanding food and service offered at all times. The Brunch menu is excellent and the dinner selections have something for everyone.

The cocktails are absolutely the best in town!!

I would have given it 5 stars on ambiance were it not for the noise level.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Was our first time there after being hig ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Was our first time there after being highly recommended by a good friend and it exceeded my expectations! I will definitely be back. Everything was delish!!! Very tasty!

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a very pleasant experience as thi ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 22, 2016

It was a very pleasant experience as this was the first time several in our group have visited Motor Supply. We were a bit disappointed that we were located right next to the entry and that the steaks were mixed up. 4 steaks were ordered - Rare went to the medium cooked and medium rare went to the medium, etc.

Otherwise, excellent food, great ambiance and will refer others to visit.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ask for Alice. She's the best. Also, the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Ask for Alice. She's the best. Also, the cocktail menu is excellent, and the bartenders are great. They are always coming up with new drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my favorite restaurant in Columb ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in Columbia. The food is always delicious and I love their ever changing menu. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was very good. The service was ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The meal was very good. The service was great. Good atmosphere but a little loud.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely Excellent Food, Service, and ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Food, Service, and Ambiance. Great to impress - Never Hesitate Entertaining anyone Important at Motor Supply.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food from a menu that changes ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Excellent food from a menu that changes daily. Craft cocktails served on vintage glassware. Staff who are knowledgeable about everything on the menu. Lovely meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband loved his pork chop, which he ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 5, 2016

My husband loved his pork chop, which he often chooses at this restaurant. The salad and cheese plate were also very good, as was my wine. However, the fish of the day (cobia) I ordered was, at best, unremarkable.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a great meal with the Duck, Bone- ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We had a great meal with the Duck, Bone-in Pork Chop and a great new wine find

Service was right on

no dessert

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have visited Motor Supply on many occasi ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Have visited Motor Supply on many occasions and have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was awful!!!! $180 for crap. We w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was awful!!!! $180 for crap. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Very nice, great food, great service, wi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Very nice, great food, great service, will repeat if we actually move there!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The pork chop was excellent and it was a ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The pork chop was excellent and it was accompanied by quite flavorful vegetables. To top it off, the Spanish Old Fashion was out of this world!

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service were great. I'd eat th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food and service were great. I'd eat there again when I'm back in Columbia.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Columbia for two days and ver ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were in Columbia for two days and very happy with the quality of the food and the great service. We will defiantly return next time we are in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambience with creative dishes. N ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great ambience with creative dishes. Not the first time I have dined there (and not the last either).

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had such an enjoyable evening. Deligh ...

 
 (Ireland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had such an enjoyable evening. Delightful service and excellent food. Very knowledgeable waiter introduced us to an untried wine that was a perfect recommendation for our food. The boudin was spectacular. Duck and ribeye were just to our taste. A real pleasure to dine here.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent meal - cheese board was excell ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent meal - cheese board was excellent. Outstanding coffee with dessert which was the best carrot cake I have ever had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.