Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Moto

Italian for “motion” and the commonly used term for motorcycle or scooter, the word moto has been selected as a moniker for this cultural icon of Italian life. Paying homage to our warehouse location’s former life as a mechanics’ shop on MStreet in the Gulch, Moto Cucina + Enoteca’s design reflects the free spirit and gritty glamour associated with the Italian moto motif.

Moto features inspired rustic-modern Italian cuisine. Moto's menu is a contemporary approach to authentic Italian cooking that utilizes product consciously sourced from local farms and artisans balanced by premium product imported from Italy.

A large bar and lounge area welcomes guests into its ‘enoteca’ inspired environment where wine is king. Moto features over 30 ever-changing wines by the glass and 250 labels in total.

1120 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Monday-Friday 5-6:30 PM / Quartino Carafes (50% more wine) on all wines by the glass

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 736-5305

Website:
http://mstreetnashville.com/moto

Parking Details:
Our Valet services are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Chavannes

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Moto Cucina + Enoteca's two private dining spaces combine the sleek sophistication and modern design that Moto has to offer in a completely private setting. From social gatherings to corporate functions, the versatility of these spaces will suit nearly any event.

Moto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (56)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Special Occasion (42)
See All
Good for Groups (37)
Modern Decor (36)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Romantic (34)
Notable Wine List (25)
Hot Spot (25)
Bar Seating (24)
Business Meals (23)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Authentic (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Fun (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Local Ingredients (11)
Casual (10)
People Watching (9)
Cozy (9)
Private Room (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Family Style (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fireplace (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
694 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Order the Campanelle and Brussel Sprouts !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Great bartender. Our Dad's were both from Worcester, NA.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Friendly, knowledgable service. Relaxed atmosphere. Food was excellent - rich, full of flavor.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Moto was amazing! Service was top-notch, food was out of control good. Cocktails were inventive and tasty. Well worth the drive to Nashville, even if you don't do anything else.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a great experience at Moto. The food and service were excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Very disappointed. Upon arrival for our reservations nobody was there to greet us at 5. They said they were in a meeting. We sat at bar until someone came out to seat us. The bartender was not great. The food was not good and very expensive for what it was. It was no Kayne Prime where we would normally go but this place was suggested to us to try. We won't go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The beet salad and blueberry lasagna were exceptional. A meatless lasagna with mushrooms and ricotta sandwiched between thin noodles topped by a blueberry reduction sauce. The combination of texture and flavors was delicious.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Moto delivered on A fantastic evening for me and my business colleagues. We had dinner in the semi private chef's room. The service was outstanding. The culinary excellence on a scale of 1 to 10 was an 11. We loved the wine list and were able to enjoy a great dinner but also hear each other and enjoy great conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Private Room, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We loved the ambience of Moto. Service was very friendly and attentive. The four of us all enjoyed our entrees but nothing was particularly amazing. Unfortunately, the small plates and salads were too small and quite bland. Two people ordered the ceasar salad which looked like about two bites worth. Overall, not as good as other M Street restaurants but, I'll go again so that I can try some of the other menu choices.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service was on point. Michael and Joshua were very attentive. The food was phenomenal. I highly recommend the grilled octopus. The pasta was delicious as well. You must try this place! I'm a local and we love this spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We ate at Moto on a date night and had a lovely time. It was an easy and enjoyable experience from start to finish. The food was excellent, but the service was even better.

We are not foodies, and to be honest, we were a bit intimidated to eat at Moto. Seth G. was the consummate professional, walking us through the menu with a knowledge not only of the food, but with a knowledge of approaches on how to eat it to maximize the flavor. His descriptions of the selections guided us to choices that were just right for us. The food was outstanding, and the flavors were fantastic. He has a clear passion for wines and wine pairing, and his knowledge and passion led to pairing recommendations that were spot on. His friendly demeanor and conscientiousness for getting us to our show on time were bonuses.

We'll definitely be including Moto on our date night rotation. From the atmosphere to the service to the food, it's a great spot.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

modern twist on italian food-
I would order alot of appetizers because they are really good and worth the price. However, I got the seafood pasta . I thought the pasta tastes great, but not alot of seafood.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Moto provided very good high quality fare. While the food was very good, it was a bit pricey, even given the quality of the preparations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent food, service & atmosphere. Second visit, everything we have tasted has been delicious with great presentation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 10, 2017

This was our 3rd visit to Moto. The food is fresh, inventive and satisfying. The service is unpretentious and attentive. The atmosphere is lively. We usually order some oysters, a couple of sides, a couple of pasta dishes and a steak to share. I really appreciate the consistency of quality in the food we order. There's a lot of attention to detail in even the simplest dishes . Truly, everything we have tried there has tasted incredible. I highly recommend you give this place a try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We love this place.
The food is great...octopus, blueberry lasagna, seafood specials, artichoke hearts, meatballs, etc.
Great service from our server, Robert. He was helpful, friendly, and professional.
Nice wine list with good variety.
One of Nashvilles top restaurants for sure!

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 9, 2017

So slow. Big parties and the kitchen had a melt down. Serving sizes were very small. Food was delicious but delivery and execution was beyond poor.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Waited and waited to have a waiter come and take our drink order - we went through two bottles of water before I went to the front desk to complain. It was a Sunday night and they were not busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Moto was great! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good Italian meal. The staff were all very friendly and the service was great. It is a great place to celebrate!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service was great but was disappointed by location of our table. They put us right by the kitchen.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Moto was amazing. Very pricey, but know that the food is worth the price, very good. Service was spectacular as well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We love Family dinners at Moto!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I had requested a great table since this was my first time visiting Moto and they sat my party is a large curved booth over looking the entire restaurant and up against the large open windows. It was perfect for viewing people and getting a lovely evening breeze. The friendliness of the staff and attention to my needs made the overall experience perfect. The food speaks for itself. I shared fluffy meatballs with a sweet tomato sauce and a dollop of creamy ricotta. Next I had a Cesare salad with anchovies and the homemade bucatini with confit octopus, mussels and spring. Simply delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Food was very good, but service was overall terrible. We had a party of 5 and 1 patron didn't get her entree until after after everyone had finished eating and plates were cleared. Ordered couple glasses of wine with dinner after previous drinks and the wine was brought to us with the bill after dinner plates had been removed. Food was very good from appetizers to entrees, but portions were small.

Tags: Special Occasion, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Pasta is the best ever. Great venue with interesting starters and nice wine selection. Service was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Excellent food and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming. Spent some time at the bar for a pre dinner cocktail. Followed with a great dinner. Overall great experience-- can't wait to go back

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The service was slow. The Campanelle was exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food and atmosphere were great! Megan was our server and she was awesome! Highly recommend. If ever back in Nashville will go again!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I was disappointed in my recent visit to Moto. My cousin was visiting from out of town, and I was so excited to bring her here. I have always had great experiences at Moto, both with food and service. Neither hit the mark this weekend. We ordered the meatballs appetizer to share, as I have done numerous times in the past. The dish came out with one piece of bread. When I asked for more bread, the server brought just one piece, and it was burnt to a crisp. I ordered the same entree that I've ordered several times. It's always been served with ricotta. This time, it came with no ricotta. The food here has been SO outstanding in the past, and while it was still a good meal, this experience definitely left me flat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

One of the best. Very creative offerings that were astonishing in presentation and taste. Will do again next time in town. The brussel spouts were amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food and atmosphere! Probably the best service we have ever had- a little pricey but we will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our server was amazing...very knowledgeable of the menu. The food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great service from hostess to bar staff to wait staff!! Highly recommend the beet salad and the meat and cheese board appetizer. Amazing experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had such a good time. Perfect service, Robert made us feel so welcome and cared for. Delicious food and even were able to watch the Predators win!

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Happy Hour, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Really just came across this on Open Table looking for an alternative when our first choice was booked. The food is excellent - very intentional, wonderful flavor and ingredient. The Burratta with Beets is not to be overlooked, and the Brussels Sprouts were a highlight among sides. I also recommend the Black Spaghetti - but make sure your friends order the Wagyu Filet to share.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Service was excellent and food quality exceptional.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always ask for Robert to be your server. He is awesome!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a fantastic time! Great service, delicious food. Perfect date night!

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Definitely sit I. The front of the restaurant! Cozy and great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The menu is extensive and inventive. Portion sizes were generous but not overly so. The seating arrangements made conversation easy, open but cozy atmosphere. Our server was excellent. Bar looked very inviting. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.