Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Moto

Italian for “motion” and the commonly used term for motorcycle or scooter, the word moto has been selected as a moniker for this cultural icon of Italian life. Paying homage to our warehouse location’s former life as a mechanics’ shop on MStreet in the Gulch, Moto Cucina + Enoteca’s design reflects the free spirit and gritty glamour associated with the Italian moto motif.

Moto features inspired rustic-modern Italian cuisine. Moto's menu is a contemporary approach to authentic Italian cooking that utilizes product consciously sourced from local farms and artisans balanced by premium product imported from Italy.

A large bar and lounge area welcomes guests into its ‘enoteca’ inspired environment where wine is king. Moto features over 30 ever-changing wines by the glass and 250 labels in total.

1120 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Monday-Friday 5-6:30 PM / Quartino Carafes (50% more wine) on all wines by the glass

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 736-5305

Website:
http://mstreetnashville.com/moto

Parking Details:
Our Valet services are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Chavannes

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Moto Cucina + Enoteca's two private dining spaces combine the sleek sophistication and modern design that Moto has to offer in a completely private setting. From social gatherings to corporate functions, the versatility of these spaces will suit nearly any event.

Moto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (68)
Special Occasion (53)
Fit for Foodies (52)
See All
Creative Cuisine (45)
Good for Groups (42)
Romantic (39)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Notable Wine List (33)
Hot Spot (33)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Business Meals (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Authentic (25)
Fun (23)
Modern Decor (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
People Watching (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Casual (13)
Cozy (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Seasonal (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Private Room (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Tapas (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Scenic View (3)
Family Style (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
756 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

$35 for 4 scallops was a little rich, but the overall experience was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Had a wonderful experience here. Made a reservation for 6 and our table was waiting when we arrived. Service was excellent - our server was excellent! She had extensive knowledge of the menu, cocktails and wines. She made many suggestions and all were excellent. By far the BEST brussel sprouts I have ever eaten. The crust on the pizza was excellent as well. A wonderful place to visit while in Nashville - plus there is valet parking right at the front door so no need to worry about where to put your car.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

Moto was all kinds of wonderful -- from our wise and attentive server to the fabulous handcrafted pasta, incredibly sweet scallops and lovely wine list, including a great French rose we'd never encountered before. I'd put Moto right up there with some of my favorite places in New York and San Francisco. If you're in Nashville or anywhere close, don't miss it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Moto's food is creative modern Italian cuisine with fresh ingredients which are delightful to eat. The restaurant is interested in your food perception and if you have questions happy to bring out a sous chef to explain
The service staff is knowledgeable about the wine list and will propose good pairing
We highly recommend to visit this restaurant

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Great meal and service. Some of the best food in nashville

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Moto was amazing! They made us feel so special as we celebrated our anniversary...even brought us complimentary champagne for our special occasion. Food was outstanding. Thank you Moto!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Zavyon was amazing! Great food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Decent place. had a very nice table... but the noise was too loud for a comfortable conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Went for a date with my wife. Had reservation and sat right down. Food is really amazing. Wonderful flavors. The Cesar salad is probably the best I've ever had. Potatos were amazing and the wagyu fillet was too. My wife had the Cacio e Pepe and it had a ton flavor! Also, their house old fashioned is really good with rittenhouse rye.

Also we valet parked with all the M street bars/restaurants. There are other paid lots if you prefer not to valet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

One of our "go too" dining options in Nashville. Ask for Robert, he will give you excellent service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Fabulous menu and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Ate at their sister flagship KAYNE Prime and loved it....so Moto seemed the next choice. GREAT service from Nathan. Food was delicious, came out quickly and perfectly. Drinks were good and I will definitely be back. High top booths always are a bit annoying (I'm short and feel like I'm 10 years old), but still comfortable and it's a cleanly designed space.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We have been going to Moto for special occasions for 3 years, but it has really taken a turn for the worse unfortunately. To start, the Caesar salad recipe has been changed, and we will not be ordering it again. There is also sadly no option for cheese and charcuterie as an appetizer, something we used to go to Moto specifically for due to their fine selection of soft cheeses (RIP house-made burrata). We had to ask twice for bread to be brought to our table, and the top of it was burnt when it arrived. Our server asked us to order everything we wanted on his first trip to the table, and only returned once after that, despite the fact that we would've liked to order an additional side and wine.
However, the absolute deal-breaker was the atmosphere. We went Saturday night to celebrate a birthday, and at 8 pm, the restaurant was full of multiple groups of people wearing flip flops, baseball caps, tennis shoes, and athletic shorts. One group of middle-aged men was extremely drunk and underdressed, and I kid you not, performed under-arm farts loudly at their table. Children were at another table breaking dishes and keeping our server busy cleaning up the mess rather than checking on our table. It is odd, because the restaurant still lists a business casual dress code on their website, but clearly they have chosen neither to enforce it, nor basic standards of behavior amongst their clientele. It is a truly unfortunate lapse of judgement on their part, as I for one will be thinking twice before spending $200 on a date night here again. We had already made a reservation for our upcoming anniversary, but have decided to explore other Nashville dining options instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great room behind the bar, great service and great food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was fantastic but the service really topped it off. Our waitress was well educated on the wine list and answered all of our questions willingly. The meal was coursed out perfectly and tasted great. We will be going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with great food and wonderful service!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Overall had a great meal! Started w tomato marinated salad. We ordered pasta dishes: black spaghetti, Cacio de Pepe, Agnolotti. Had a nice bottle of Italian wine: piedmont region to go with. Then had dessert of Tiramusu. Wow! All delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Brussels sprout were amazing. Pasta was delicious,cocktails very good. Waiter had great suggestions and wonderful personality

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I used to really enjoy this restaurant and had not been back in sometime. I will not be Going back. The food was really bad. They first brought out some bread that was awful in both taste and appearance. My wife and I both looked at it and starting laughing. Then the basil risotto was basically un-eatable. Weird flavors and did not taste good at all. My wife had another pasta that was arrived cold on a hot plate. It tasted over salted and just bad. Really disappointed. Moto has lost its connection to good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The service was excellent. Our waiter gave us space and time to catch up with each other. He offered recommendations which were on point and our wine pairing with dinner was perfect .

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I flew from Chicago to take a friend to dinner for her birthday. i was surprised by the outstanding food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I was so disappointed with the ripped blue chairs at every table. They snagged clothes and looked horrible. My pasta and side order of meatballs came to $30. Ridiculous for such an unappealing setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Service and food quality has dropped significantly in last few months. Used to meet a friend and eat at the bar but drinks take a long time to arrive( glass of wine?!) and food seems tired, salad wilted, pizza bland, minimal effort all round. Menu needs updating- no one wants that blueberry lasagne main! Disappointed because it used to be a very consistent spot with a good wine list.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Went for my birthday and everything started out great....then went downhill the longer we were there. For awhile we had 2-3 people helping with our table but as the night went on no one came around...our table would have gotten more to drink but no one asked. Service took too long and while the meal was good, it wasn't worth the price. Steaks were on the chewy side and were cooked incorrectly. We asked for a split check and most of the meal ended up on one ticket leaving us to figure out how to pay the other couple we were with back. We went because of the good reviews but overall were not pleased with the meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Amazing food, great service, best Pinot noir of my life ! Would defenitely eat here again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Outstanding hospitality and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Never disappoints. Outstanding service, food, and drinks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

one of our favorite nashville restaurants.
delicious and creative italian cuisine plus some of the best steaks in nashville. our server robert had excellent wine and food suggestions. highly recommended for special nights out with your significant other or a business dinner. always delivers the "wow factor".

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Have been to Moto several times and enjoyed our experience every time. This time I brought a friend who lived in Italy and he was impressed with our meal and service. Look forward to returning soon! The staff paid attention to the note I left when making the reservation!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Hot Spot, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I thought customer service was dead...

For some time now Moto has been my go to when I'm trying to impress. Unique to Nashville, foods great, knowledgeable staff, got the wine list down, place to see and be seen, etc.

So when I made reservations there for a first date this week I didn't have to wonder if she'd be impressed - I knew she would be. But they went above and beyond in a way I haven't experienced anywhere, in years, and I feel compelled to share.

The lady got the filet, was down to her last bite, and had cut me off a piece I hadn't eaten yet either. That's when I remembered the house made Worcestershire sauce that words can't describe I had with my steak at Kayne back in January. (Kayne is another 5 star on M street, same owners.)

I asked our server if they also made it and they didn't, but he insisted on letting his manager run down the street to Kayne to get us some. And she did. So we could dip 2 bites of steak in it. Just something "small" on their part that went a long way. On top of everything else being perfect every single time. Been on my mind all week and just really made a positive impact. Nobody goes above and beyond like that anymore but on Tuesday Moto did.

Managers name is Alexandra. Keep up the good work!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Rayce, the manager came around and checked on us. He was very engaged and genuine. Richard our waiter have great recommendations on the food and drink pairing. With his personality, he was the best server we ever had. Our food was phenomenal and all courses came out in perfect timing. This is hands down my new favorite restaurant in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This was one of the best meals and EXCELLENT service. We let our male server choose our meal in 2 courses for 7 girls and literally everything was incredible. Highly recommended and even with 4 or more bottles of wine it wasn't that expensive. Get the mussels and lasagne. We almost went back our second night it was that good.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We loved our dinner at Moto. Food was delicious and our waiter Austen was wonderful. He simply made everything happen seamlessly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Moto was amazing! Food and drinks were great but most of all absolutely phenomenal service from the wait staff. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I was visiting Nashville and went to a another place owned by Moto's owner and was recommended here which was a win. Will definitely refer people who go to Nashville and when I come back will go there again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great as always. Variety of delicious options. Love the atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent Italian fare with a robust wine menu. Easily placed in the top three Italian style restaurants in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Moto never disappoints! Must try in Nashville for a unique twist on your Italian favorites :) Great atmosphere and location to all the city's hot spots.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

So, we ended up going back for a second night.

Night 1:

Grilled oysters: 6 out of 6

Pizza with bacon & egg: 6 out of 6! FANTASTIC! FANTASTIC! FANTASTIC!

Brusselsprouts: 6 out of 6

Black pasta: 1 out of 6:
Cold rubber lobster, tasteless pasta

Sausage pasta: 2 out of 6:
Pasta was perfect, sauce and sausage was pedestrian at best!

Focaccia: Minus 20 out of 6
A complete joak! Why give away something
for free that does not enhance anything?
Dence, dry, unsalted....

Cocktails: 3 out of 6
Every cocktail both days were toooo sweet

Service: 4 out of 6
The older server stressed us out, calm down times a million! The restaurant had only 3 tables! If you run around like crazy, your guests naturally gets stressed out. Left us waiting for the check while he walked (ran) around the street trying to find a kitchen that was open for some guests that came in to late.

Day 2:

Wine: 5 out of 6
Nice selection at nice prices!

Black pepper pasta: 6 out of 6
FANTASTIC!

Sausage pizza: 2 out of 6
BURNT the first time
Soggy both times, way to much topping!

Pizza with bacon and egg:
BURNT both times!
This time the topping was underneath the
cheese, wich made it a different thing

Meatballs: 6 out of 6

Sprouts: 6 out of 6

Service: 100!!
Owning 2 restaurants myself i can
easily say this was a masterclass in customer service, from everyone! Serveres, manager, bartender, runners...

Reasons to visit:

Pasta cooked to perfection!

Pizza to DIE FOR on a good day

Ambiance

Exceptional service

Nice winelist priced well

Meatballs

And last but not least a really exciting menu!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Awesome awesome food, but the service was very poor. Will be back for the food though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.