About Moto

1120 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Italian for “motion” and the commonly used term for motorcycle or scooter, the word moto has been selected as a moniker for this cultural icon of Italian life. Paying homage to our warehouse location’s former life as a mechanics’ shop on MStreet in the Gulch, Moto Cucina + Enoteca’s design reflects the free spirit and gritty glamour associated with the Italian moto motif.

Moto features inspired rustic-modern Italian cuisine. Moto's menu is a contemporary approach to authentic Italian cooking that utilizes product consciously sourced from local farms and artisans balanced by premium product imported from Italy.

A large bar and lounge area welcomes guests into its ‘enoteca’ inspired environment where wine is king. Moto features over 30 ever-changing wines by the glass and 250 labels in total.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

"Moto Monday" Mondays from 5-9 PM / bites and wine tastings for $25

Monday-Friday 5-6:30 PM / Quartino Carafes (50% more wine) on all wines by the glass

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 736-5305

Website:
http://www.motocucinanashville.com/

Parking Details:
Our Valet services are complimentary.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Moto
Moto

Private Dining

Moto Cucina + Enoteca's two private dining spaces combine the sleek sophistication and modern design that Moto has to offer in a completely private setting. From social gatherings to corporate functions, the versatility of these spaces will suit nearly any event.

Moto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Nashville
Italian
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Nashville ›

Fit for Foodies (65)
Special Occasion (63)
Good for Groups (49)
See All
Romantic (44)
Notable Wine List (42)
Hot Spot (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Scenic View (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Business Meals (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Fun (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Casual (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Family Style (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
People Watching (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
499 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, accommodating and friendly se ...

vip
 (Nebraska)
·Dined 4 days ago

As always, accommodating and friendly service. Great food.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

An incredible wait staff and delicious f ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined 5 days ago

An incredible wait staff and delicious food make this the perfect choice for a special occasion or business meal. They have the same steak menu as hard-to-get Hayne's Steakhouse. An excellent experience all the way around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Even though I reserved with 2 months in ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Even though I reserved with 2 months in advance, they put my party in the back of the restaurant, past the kitchen in a "new" area that seemed like the back alley. Killed our experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Best brussels sprouts we've ever had!!!! ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Best brussels sprouts we've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Not pleased with meal. 1 meal was ICE ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Not pleased with meal. 1 meal was ICE cold. Took a long time for entrees to come out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Dined on a business trip. We had a wonde ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Dined on a business trip. We had a wonderful booth at the window . Service was outstanding and food excellent. We would definitely come back during our next trip to Nashville and highly recommend Moto!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In a city full of tremendous dining opti ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

In a city full of tremendous dining options, this place misses the mark significantly. They just don't do anything that leaves you really thankful you went there-food, service, wine list--all just mediocre.

Issue began hours before reservation. They called me to confirm reservation. Why is this necessary? I made the reservation. I'll be there! They left a voicemail and then didn't answer when I called back. Just an annoying unneeded step.

Wine list is very top heavy with wines in excess of $75. Many that are much more. Why? Your food is not that expensive. One Cabernet bottle below $50?

Food was puzzling. Too much variety on menu-pizza, steaks, seafood and Italian? What do you really do well? Still not sure. Table had four appetizers and four meals. Much of it was odd--crawfish as part of a seafood pasta? Octopus appetizer served on cold beans?

Server had limited knowledge of dishes and ingredients. She seemed as confused as we were about it.

Cut your menu in half, and have more of an identity. Refresh your wine list. Hard to envision we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was excellent! I especially lov ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was excellent! I especially loved the lemon dessert. I was very pleased we got to watch our favorite team play while we dined!!! Thanks Moto!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff was 20 minutes late seating us ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The staff was 20 minutes late seating us for our 8:45 reservation. The folks who ordered steak and the pork chop had to send their food back because it was raw--far below the medium rare order. After waiting so long for our table, we thought the food would be fantastic--it was underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The service at Moto is the best. It's s ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The service at Moto is the best. It's service level is something you would expect from a restaurant that is twice as expensive. We love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding. I had the shrimp a ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Food was outstanding. I had the shrimp and risotto....again!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ladies group was literally screaming at ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Ladies group was literally screaming at one another at the bar close to our table. It was very annoying and we could hardly have a conversation. Was hoping for something a bit more intimate. Everything else was great.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Phenomenal food and service. Went here f ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Phenomenal food and service. Went here for dinner with a group and had a knowledgable server who took the time to explain the menu and give suggestions, as all of us were first timers. We were all satisfied with our food and drink selections, and were particular impressed with the steaks. Flavorful, well presented dishes. Overall, a really great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant!! I love the menu ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I love this restaurant!! I love the menu choices. My husband and I enjoyed our Anniversary Dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the third time my wife and I hav ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

This is the third time my wife and I have dinned at Moto. The first time was great. The second time (about 3 mos. later) was just so-so. This last time (about 6 mos. later), was just plain "not good". The appetizer bread was so hard that it couldn't be eaten (They replaced it with "fresh" bread). They brought my wife food that she didn't order. I tried a new "peach fire cooked pizza" that our server recommended, that was, at best just "OK", but definitely not worth 16.00. They filled my ginger ale glass with water when I wasn't looking... You get the idea. If this was Waffle House, I'd say what did you expect? But an "upscale" restaurant in the Gulch? Come on!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We had an excellent meal, made even bett ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We had an excellent meal, made even better by our fantastic, friendly and knowledgeable waiter.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Artichoke appetizer is outstanding!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Artichoke appetizer is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food and service were great. The par ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food and service were great. The parking is very convenient and for now, still free with a valet tip considered. The noise level was horrendous however because of a large table of people, some 15 or so in number, who were trying to outshoot each other and the acoustics of the dining area make it very hard to carry on a conversation with anyone across the table. It was very aggravating and limited the social interaction with a large group of out of town guests. In other dining experiences there, it was much quieter and pleasant and was the reason that the restaurant was chosen for this meeting of friends. I will not make that mistake again since it detracts significantly from the pleasure of the evening to have several very loud people dominating the entire restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Delicious food and excellent service! L ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Delicious food and excellent service! Loved the 6 person booth we had for our group! The heirloom tomato salad is highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

ANOTHER GREAT MEAL! We come To Moto eve ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

ANOTHER GREAT MEAL! We come

To Moto every time we visit our daughter in

College. Luckily found it at orientation, and it is part of our routine. Love everything about Moto!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great birthday date here. The s ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We had a great birthday date here. The service was awesome and the food was even better.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wanted a new spot to celebrate both m ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We wanted a new spot to celebrate both my mom and my husband's birthday last weekend and we decided that since we had never been to Moto, despite trying everything else in the Gulch, that it was time to go! Our waiter was great and had wonderful suggestions. The food was phenomenal but a little on the small side. If you're debating appetizers get them- you'll be glad in the end when you don't leave slightly hungry still. The flavors in everything were great and service was fast and attentive. Definitely work a visit back - if anything for more brussels sprouts!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great experience with Moto for ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had a great experience with Moto for my wife's birthday. The staff was amazing. The food was to die for. We had the Peach and Prosciutto Pizza as an app. We also enjoyed the Black Spaghetti and the Short Rib as entrees.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience. Wasn't crazy about t ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Awesome experience. Wasn't crazy about the table they gave us. Let them know and they put my wife and I at great table. Staff was great. Food was incredible!

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great atmosphere, unique food, and wonde ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great atmosphere, unique food, and wonderful service created a night to remember !

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were amazing. It's my n ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food and service were amazing. It's my new favorite restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance. Love atmosphere. Wonde ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great ambiance. Love atmosphere. Wonderful service, good wine list, amazing cheese plate, amazing pizza. Our favorite spot in Nashville!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been wanting to try Moto for awhile ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I've been wanting to try Moto for awhile now so I finally made reservations for me, my Mom and my boyfriend. We got seated in a fantastic little booth by the window and stared off with wine and the pork meatball appetizer (yum!). The food was amazing and the waitress and staff were so sweet, helpful and gave us incredible service. Def a place to try so make a reservation now and go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food good! Service disappointing!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food good! Service disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Always good

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding experience from start to fin ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Outstanding experience from start to finish. The food was amazing and the service was exceptional. From recommendations, suggestions to follow-up, the experience exceeded our very high expectations. I highly recommend Moto and will have my next business meal there.

Special thanks to our server trainer Robert and our server Erica.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After getting off to a rocky start , the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

After getting off to a rocky start , they really stepped up their game. Our order was lost somehow and after 45 minutes they finally realized it. Once the food came it was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Without a doubt this was the most pleasu ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Without a doubt this was the most pleasurable dining experience we have had in Nashville in our 10 years of residence. The occasion was our wedding anniversary. We received hearty good wishes from 8 staff members thought the evening in the most wonderful fashion. The generosity of the staff was memorable and so kind. It was truly a fantasy evening for us. Thank you to manager Rebecca Janson and our personal wait staff person, Christina. Besides delicious food, we received excellent service, professionalism and graciousness . The entire staff made it an evening we will never forget.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service. Our waitress, Sabrina ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Fantastic service. Our waitress, Sabrina, made good recommendations, and truly helped to make the experience memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed every minute of it. Food and ser ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Enjoyed every minute of it. Food and service were great. Haven't had a bad experience yet at one of M Street's spots.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, high quality food with a un ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great place, high quality food with a unique twist

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Thank you for making our anniversary din ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Thank you for making our anniversary dinner special. From the moment we walked in the door , the staff was excellent...Friendly, helpful, pleasant manners. The food was so different and delicious. We look forward to returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding every time! Creative new me ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Outstanding every time! Creative new menu entries and great service every time

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waygu filet is always a favorite at ...

vip
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The waygu filet is always a favorite at Moto! They do steak right. Try it with truffle butter or hotel herb butter. The drinks are great too. Our server was a bit rude at our most recent visit, but typically we haven't experienced that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

One of the best italians in Nashville! F ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

One of the best italians in Nashville! Food is always great and service is spot on!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.