Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Moto

4.8
978 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Fit for Foodies
Italian for “motion” and the commonly used term for motorcycle or scooter, the word moto has been selected as a moniker for this cultural icon of Italian life. Paying homage to our warehouse location’s former life as a mechanics’ shop on MStreet in the Gulch, Moto Cucina + Enoteca’s design reflects the free spirit and gritty glamour associated with the Italian moto motif.

Moto features inspired rustic-modern Italian cuisine. Moto's menu is a contemporary approach to authentic Italian cooking that utilizes product consciously sourced from local farms and artisans balanced by premium product imported from Italy.

A large bar and lounge area welcomes guests into its ‘enoteca’ inspired environment where wine is king. Moto features over 30 ever-changing wines by the glass and 250 labels in total.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Monday-Friday 5-6:30 PM / Quartino Carafes (50% more wine) on all wines by the glass
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(615) 736-5305
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brandon Chavannes
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
12th Ave and McGavock St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Our Valet services are complimentary.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Moto Cucina + Enoteca's two private dining spaces combine the sleek sophistication and modern design that Moto has to offer in a completely private setting. From social gatherings to corporate functions, the versatility of these spaces will suit nearly any event.

View Private Dining Details
What 978 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.8
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Everything was excellent. The service was super. My only complaint was the long wait for the meal. But I would definitely give it another try next time I in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great service...answered all our questions and made some great recommendations. Best octopus ever. Mussels were also great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

It was great! They made our proposal night very special with champagne and a congrats sign on our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Really delicious and got a great recommendation from our knowledgeable waiter on wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

I always love my experience at Moto! The food and the service is consistently great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

I arrived early & sat at the bar, waiting for my husband. The bartenders were friendly and chatty.
The restaurant is set up mostly for larger groups. The two of us were seated at a table that would have held 6 comfortably, maybe more. It felt a little awkward.
Our waiter was great, friendly as well. He made good suggestions about the menu.
I felt that everything was a little too salty. My husband wasn't impressed with his brussels sprouts because they were leaves, not whole sprouts. The squid ink pasta was very good - though the lobster ragu on it didn't have much taste.
I'd still recommend it, hoping that we just happened to be there on an off night for the kitchen. I'd give it another try and make different selections.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Eight friends from college - 50 yrs ago visiting Nashville for first time.
Very happy with choice of dining with you.
Shauna is most enthusiastic server we have ever met!
Made experience of delicious food, lovely ambience, all the more enjoyable.
We all loved being there. Loved our dishes and you must know how lucky you are to have her on your payroll.
Phil

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great place for a quiet date night. Food was great and our waiter was attentive, pleasant and professional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The service at Moto was great and I really enjoyed the food. Overall great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Phenomenal food, service and atmosphere

Every we ordered was better than the next. Don’t miss the garlic bread topped with in house churned garlic butter, meatballs were exceptional with the perfect mixture of angus beef and pork (as good as my Italian mom used to make). Squid Ink pasta was excellent but very spicy. Pork chop was amazing

A bit noisy as we sat right behind the bad and close to the kitchen entry/exit

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The pastas were fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We loved the appetizers. The main courses were good but not great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We have eaten at Moto many times in the past and the food and consistently good. I was very pleased that the agnolotti was added to include mushroom and blueberries. This used to be a special and I was very excited to see this on the regular menu.

That being said, the service was sub par. While the waiter was attentive, my husband and I couldn’t carry on a conversation as we were constantly interrupted with water refills, new silverware on the table, clearing of plates, etc. Both my husband and I felt the need to “guard our plates” so that they wouldn’t be collected before we were done. In the times we could have used the waiter (to get a refill on wine, to ask if bread would be served with our entree, etc), he was no where to be found.

The food remains consistently good, but further education is needed for the waitstaff. I would prefer to enjoy my meal with minimal interruptions in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Fantastic as always

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Portions are small but tasty. I was glad they let us split a salad because I like the option of a small dinner salad and it's not on the menu. Server was excellent. I wish I remembered her name.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Everything from wonderful from the moment we walked in the door. It was my moms 83rd birthday. Our waiter was amazing w recommendations and amusing my mother. We can’t pick a favorite dish because we loved everything but I highly recommend the Caesar salad, the beet salad, the pizza and the Brussels. I had the whole fish (branzino) and it out of this world amazing because it was served with an orange clementine and tomato compote that Took this fish to an 11. Moto is the kind of place for a casual meal at the bar, date night, or special occasion. It can satisfy all. We had incredible service. We would love to wake up tomorrow and relive this dinner. We eat out a lot as I’m a food blogger and I cam feel good sending people to Moto!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Must try. Ed provided great service and recommendations. Chop was delishhh!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Over-rated and over-priced. Best menu item we ate was pizza. We ordered many items to share, so we had quite a bit to sample. The bottle of wine we ordered was priced at approx. 400% mark-up. I have an app on my phone, I checked.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Main course was delivered to the table an hour after salads. Server was no where to be found.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

We went to Moto when it first opened and again recently which is years later. It’s gotten better with age.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

My wife wanted to go to an Italian restaurant before seeing a concert. We chose moto and couldn’t have been happier. The food was incredible and the service superb. I brought a nice bottle of wine from my cellar to celebrate and they were very accommodating. A great place to go for a special occasion or just a drink with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

My cousins and I went to Nashville for a bachelorette and we wanted to have a fancy farewell dinner where we could dress up and have wine and a nice fancy meal. This place did not disappoint! It was a group of 11 ladies and we had out own private room which was perfect!

The drinks were yummy, everyone had different ones but I had one called the Lady Gaga I believe and it was very good. All of the ladies complemented me for picking a good place because they all loved the food. I can vouch for the spaghetti and the pizzas. Go there for a fancier type of meal, you won't be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Excellent service and fabulous food. Thank you for a very enjoyable meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Always great food and great service! Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Amazing! Our waiter was Ed and he made our first Moto experience incredible. The squid ink bucatini is everything it is cracked up to be!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Moto is a “go-to” for me. Whether it’s a quick drink and a bite or two on a week night or a special occasion where it’s fitting to be a little more fancy. The menu and the drinks are amazing. I’ve left satisfied every single time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

I had the double bone-in pork chop. Outstanding!! The wine was great too and the Caesar salad was a hit, as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Went to Moto on a whim and boy was I impressed. The food itself was great and would return many times for the food alone. What put Moto over the top was our server, Robert. First, he was only going to help our assigned server, but she was busy with a large group, so Robert took over. I have not had a server take care of us like he did in a long time. Everything was perfect. I highly recommend Moto and if you get the chance, request Robert as your server!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Service was outstanding. Food was fantastic. Very good place for a business dinner as the noise level was conducive for conversation. Would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

First time in, and all we have to say is WOW.

Staff had great attitudes (even the valet crew! complimentary, by the way) and knew the menu + drink list VERY WELL.

We arrived early and sat at the bar while we waited on our table, but our bartender, Sam, proceeded to deliver such amazing service that we decided to dine with him (the bar's noise level was a pleasant surprise, and the ambiance is hard to beat)!

Burrata, brussels, octopus, and ANYTHING the chefs whip up for daily specials would all be great choices!

For desert, the tiramisu or spicy peanut tart should exceed your expectations!

Great experience overall, can't wait to come back - thanks Moto team!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

One of the best meals we have ever had.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great service from Zavyon. He knew the menu well. The food was good though I prefer seafood served hot not warm. Cocktails were very good. Not rushed. Great date nite!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

This was a great spot to eat contemporary Italian food. I wish my single brother was there, because there were so many attractive girls in that restaurant it was silly. The food was great, very nice wine selection as well. Thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Wonderful experience!! Can’t wait to go back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Delicious food with a great atmosphere and fantastic service. The burrata and kale and quinoa were stand out apps and the gnocchetti, and scallops delicious entrees. Will definitely recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Food was excellent and our waiter Jason did a great job. Definitely recommend both.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Second time dining at Moto. Delicious both times!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

First time at Moto. Staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Wait staff was knowledgable and helpful as we made our meal selections. The atmosphere is sophisticated and the tables are comfortable and nicely spaced. The food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Very great service! Food was delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Excellent service! Pairings of wine and food were spot on from staff. The Wagyu filet and Brussel sprouts were divine, but you can not overlook the daily specials either. Looking forward to visiting again. Complimentary valet/attire business casual. Great date night out for us. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25