Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Moto

Italian for “motion” and the commonly used term for motorcycle or scooter, the word moto has been selected as a moniker for this cultural icon of Italian life. Paying homage to our warehouse location’s former life as a mechanics’ shop on MStreet in the Gulch, Moto Cucina + Enoteca’s design reflects the free spirit and gritty glamour associated with the Italian moto motif.

Moto features inspired rustic-modern Italian cuisine. Moto's menu is a contemporary approach to authentic Italian cooking that utilizes product consciously sourced from local farms and artisans balanced by premium product imported from Italy.

A large bar and lounge area welcomes guests into its ‘enoteca’ inspired environment where wine is king. Moto features over 30 ever-changing wines by the glass and 250 labels in total.

1120 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Monday-Friday 5-6:30 PM / Quartino Carafes (50% more wine) on all wines by the glass

Cross Street:
12th Ave and McGavock St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 736-5305

Website:
http://mstreetnashville.com/moto

Parking Details:
Our Valet services are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Chavannes

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Moto Cucina + Enoteca's two private dining spaces combine the sleek sophistication and modern design that Moto has to offer in a completely private setting. From social gatherings to corporate functions, the versatility of these spaces will suit nearly any event.

Moto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (50)
Special Occasion (43)
Fit for Foodies (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for Groups (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Hot Spot (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Romantic (26)
Business Meals (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Fun (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
People Watching (13)
Authentic (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Casual (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Cozy (5)
Healthy (5)
Tapas (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort by
S
901 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Celebrated my friends Birthday! Amazing food and great service !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

A great business dinner celebrating a good partnership. Server guided to excellent choices for a family style meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Exceptional in every way. Attentive, considerate, and knowledgeable staff. Menu is delightfully different. Ambience is at once contemporary and warm.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Had a great time great ambiance and service. The food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 11, 2018

I was Disappointed they removed the blueberry lasagna. The Gnocchi replacement for it was underwhelming and too rich.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 9, 2018

My colleague and I were out-of-towner from Washington, DC, working at the convention center at Gaylord for a couple of days. Tired of food out there, we decided to come to this restaurant hoping we can eat better food. Well, the food was disapointing. Our salad was saggy and too salty. We both ordered Black Bucatini as we both missed that wonderful black ink pasta with seafood that we enjoyed in Florence, Italy. The result was dissapointing again,; pasta was overcocked and sauce, too salty.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2018

This is one of the best dining experiences you will have! The boost interesting wines, cocktails and flavor combinations that make you moan with delores.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Moto was outstanding. Ed was our server and he was excellent. We split the mussels appetizer. A salad, good loaf of bread to soak up the delicious sauce with the mussels would have made for a great meal all by itself!! We had Scallops and Salmon as a main course and a side of potatoes al forno. All perfectly cooked and so delicious. Can’t wait to go back again. Convenient complimentary parking available across the street. What a great smell. Thank you Moto. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Great food and meal. The server we had was probably the greatest server in the history of the food industry. If I win the lottery tonight, he will run every restaurant I own. Awesome service from him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Fabulous all the way around. Food was superb. Menu was very expansive. The service by Robert Spanbaugh was as professional as you can possibly find in Nashville b

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 5, 2018

The hostess was extremely rude but our servers and the rest of the staff were great. The food was delicious as well. I would go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 3, 2018

Best restaurant in town. So consistent, I've been time and time again and never had a bad meal. Wonderful staff and food that won't be beaten anywhere in Nashville.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We went for New Years and had a WONDERFUL time! It was the chefs last day so we let the server lead the menu and was not disappointed. The service and ambiance was amazing and we will be recommending to everyone!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2017

I hadn't been to Moto in a few years and was completely blown away! It was one of the best meals I have had in Nashville for sure. We had a large party and everyone had the same consensus. Highly highly recommend!

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Reunited with old friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Food was great. Service was good expect it took a long time to get our drinks at first, after that everything went smoothly and promptly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

This was a great find in the Gulch section of Nashville. Lots of choices for dining around but this was a standout. We actually tried two of the sister spots next door as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2017

We have been multiple times and it never disappoints. Always great food, service, and atmosphere.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Our food was excellent and the timing was perfect. The service was over the top, a very warm and enjoyable meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 29, 2017

First time, loved it! Food was original and delicious, portions were appropriate, snd service was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Really enjoyed a great night with 14 friends - young adults and their parents. Highly recommend MOTO's!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Great food and terrific service. We went before going to the theater and could not have been happier. We split a salad then my spouse had pasta and I had the Sausage and Honey pizza. We finished with dessert and coffee. The salads were large and the desserts small, but that's our usual preference. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Very nice meal curated by Cristina and the chef. Service was excellent from the beginning to end. Food was fantastic. Must try the beets with burratta from NJ, the sausage and honey pie, the whole bronzino and the black buccatini.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 28, 2017

We love the staff at Moto. They are so attentive and really know their menu
Plus the food is so good! Very satisfying. Something for every palate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Delicious black ink pasta-so creamy. Very attentive staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Great food - perfect portion sizes but stay away from the bronzino (sea bass) . The server that presented our fish clearly hadn’t been taught how to debone a fish , hence we had a mouthful of bones with every bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 19, 2017

We love the pasta here! If it weren’t for the pasta the obnoxiously loud acoustics would not be worth it. But, the pasta is. Service is okay. Price is $$ - $$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 17, 2017

The food was spectacular. The service, excellent. We had a birthday and a minor, both were handled with deference and patience. It was a wonderful evening all around.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Moto is one of our favorite Nashville restaurants. Located in the Gulch, it offers great food, with an Italian flair. It's always lively, so reservations are a good idea. Their kale salad and brussel sprouts are exceptional!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 15, 2017

We in town for a weekend celebration, had a wonderful dinner at Moto.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Excellent service, they were out of the mussels we had hoped for an app, but all of our food was delicious!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Wonderful food and wine! Had the Bolognese and it was outstanding! One of my favs in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 10, 2017

My girlfriend and I came for date night and we had an incredible evening! We came for an early dinner on a Sunday night and the restaurant was calm and quiet, which was really nice. All of the food was perfect, the cocktails were delicious, and the wine suggestions were spot on! Seth was our server and was one of the best servers we've ever had. He was friendly but also gave us our space, was very knowledgable about the menu, and made great suggestions as far as ordering and wine pairing. We loved everything and we'll certainly be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2017

My friend and I were in town for a girl's weekend and this place came highly recommended by our Uber driver and we quickly learned why. Moto has a great atmosphere, delicious food and impeccable service! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a recommendation while in town!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Delicious food, expert and knowledgeable server, lovely plating and great ambience. A great night out with friends.... brussel sprouts were such a hit.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 10, 2017

We live in Nashville and Moto is on our short list for a great dinner. Great food and our server Robert always guides us through what he believes is best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 9, 2017

The food was great; high quality ingredients, tasty, and just a touch different from the norm. The staff was very attentive and the atmosphere was both warm and modern. There were 4 in our party and everyone was more than satisfied; all in all this place made for a really great dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 9, 2017

They really need to work on their desert menu... food 10 points... desert 1

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Food seemed to take a lot longer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Horrible, awful pizza. It is cooked until really crispy and the sauce/cheese combo is all watery on top. We literally couldn't believe how bad it was.
Our server, Zavier, was very, very slow, often nowhere to be seen. He was pleasant when we could find him.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.