Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Moto

Italian for “motion” and the commonly used term for motorcycle or scooter, the word moto has been selected as a moniker for this cultural icon of Italian life. Paying homage to our warehouse location’s former life as a mechanics’ shop on MStreet in the Gulch, Moto Cucina + Enoteca’s design reflects the free spirit and gritty glamour associated with the Italian moto motif.

Moto features inspired rustic-modern Italian cuisine. Moto's menu is a contemporary approach to authentic Italian cooking that utilizes product consciously sourced from local farms and artisans balanced by premium product imported from Italy.

A large bar and lounge area welcomes guests into its ‘enoteca’ inspired environment where wine is king. Moto features over 30 ever-changing wines by the glass and 250 labels in total.

1120 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Monday-Friday 5-6:30 PM / Quartino Carafes (50% more wine) on all wines by the glass

*Closed Thanksgiving Day

Cross Street:
12th Ave and McGavock St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 736-5305

Website:
http://mstreetnashville.com/moto

Parking Details:
Our Valet services are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Chavannes

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Moto Cucina + Enoteca's two private dining spaces combine the sleek sophistication and modern design that Moto has to offer in a completely private setting. From social gatherings to corporate functions, the versatility of these spaces will suit nearly any event.

Moto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (49)
Special Occasion (49)
Creative Cuisine (38)
See All
Good for Birthdays (37)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for Groups (29)
Romantic (28)
Hot Spot (26)
Notable Wine List (26)
Business Meals (25)
Fun (25)
Bar Seating (22)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
People Watching (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Authentic (12)
Casual (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Tasting Menu (7)
Seasonal (6)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Tapas (4)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
844 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome Italian cuisine. Caesar salad is amazing. Sausage and honey pizza is also amazing. Lastly, the kale and quinoa salad is also amazing. Great experience every time I’ve been.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was delicious and Robert ‘s service added to the experience

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2017

My favorite date night restaurant. I went here for my bachelorette party dinner and had a ball. The service was perfect as well as the food and beverage.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Super disappointed we were seated in the back room. This upscale restaurant has a beautiful rustic interior however this back area lacks the same ambiance. Our party of 6 arrived early for our reservation and enjoyed drinks in the bar and then we were brought to a back area where obviously they seat the overflow of people and hold private parties. While the restaurant was as beautiful as the nicest places I’ve been in LA, San Francisco and NY, the food was not up to the same level. It was good but not great. My favorite starter was the Brussel sprouts but the meatballs were barely warm and the calamari tasted fishy. The sausage honey pizza had a nice sweet and spicy kick but came out much later than the other entrees. My friends really enjoyed their bucatini and pappardelle pastas. I️ would ask to sit in the front area next time but there are too many other great places in Nashville to try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Amazing restaurant! Had the Filet Mignon Brussel Sprouts and Mashed Potatoes! Great service and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Waiter was pretentious, service was slow, never brought bread and food was average. Not at all impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Have always enjoyed Moto but this time was underwhelmed. Evening started out well but as soon as the waiter determined we were not going to be ordering multiple courses, rounds of drinks or bottles of wine he disappeared not to be seen again. At the end of our meal we had to get up from the table and go find the manager to get the waiter to bring our check. Guess since a 20% gratuity was automatically added he felt he could give us marginal service!

Disappointed that the Blueberry Lasagna has been taken off the menu. Wagu beef was surprisingly dry and more than the medium rare I ordered. Since waiter was non existent, did not send it back which I should have done. Truffle butter did not help much. Best item of the night was the Brussels sprouts. I should have just ordered those as they were phenomenal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Buddy in from New Jersey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Good food but very LOUD. Valet parking. Popular. Nice menu

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Great ambiance. Hiccups along the way. Pizza had issues. My husband received the wrong dinner and then had to wait for the meal he ordered. My salmon was under cooked. Good came with no sides which wasn't clear to us.

The waiter was really nice. Didn't visit table enough towards end of our meal.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 1, 2017

The ambiance of Moto is one of a kind and absolutely perfect. I could not have been happier with that, especially since I have passed this place multiple times and didn't pay much attention to it, or I didn't know I had. We were seated immediately and had very attentive service. The food had great flavors, although the combinations were unusual. Still, I would definitely say that this is the place to try new things! For our appetizer, we had the octopus and the burrata, which was amazing! For the main course, however, we had the pork chop and the scallops. The scallops were under-cooked, so the usual buttery-flavor that makes the scallops to die for wasn't there. Also, the pork chop is supposed to be cooked medium-well, but when I cut into it, it bled. It was also very fatty, so the part that I could eat was raw. I asked for it to be cooked again, this time well-done. When it was brought back, it had just been charred because the inside was still bleeding. When our waiter came back, he didn't offer any other services and didn't care to ask how it was or if I would like something else :/ That was very disappointing because the flavor was great, I'm just disappointed I didn't get to eat it. For dessert, we has the pineapple sorbet and the maple sorbet and it was heavenly! Moto is definitely the place to get dessert!

Overall, I will definitely be back, and hopefully, we'll have a more attentive waiter and more attention to detail on the main dishes. Until next time, Moto!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Server was wonderful. Service from manager left a lot to be desired. Entrees took a long time to come out. When they did, one was cold and the other was wrong. Manager took the entrees back and had them remade. When he brought them back out he said “I hope this is better,” never apologized, never came back. When the bill came, the server asked him if it was correct, due to the delay and incorrect orders... she then offered us a complimentary dessert, which we didn’t want.
Not a huge issue but normally when customers meals are incorrect, cold, etc management does a better job of making sure customers are completely satisfied.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 30, 2017

This was a great find. Food was really good, especially the tuna and ricotta pizza. Pastas were delicious too. Desserts were very small though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 28, 2017

My fiancé and I always try to go somewhere new for anniversaries or birthdays but we always end up coming here because the food is fabulous, drinks are creative, and the service is exceptional! If it is your birthday or anniversary they will do everything to make your experience special. You must try their wagu filet!!!! Cooked perfectly every time and you can cut it with your butter knife. Also, their Brussels are the BEST in Nashville. People who don’t like Brussels will like these. Somewhat pricey but worth the cost.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Though our meals were delicious, the service was slow this Saturday evening

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Food was flavorful with unusual combinations. Our server was knowledgeable and made great suggestions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Drove up from Atlanta for a concert. A friend recommended Moto. Service was impeccable. Food was delicious (had leftovers for breakfast). Highly recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Great no nonsense service, prompt and food delicious. Lemon blueberry pine nut dessert was great. Good wines by glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Service was terrific the entire evening. The branzino was cooked and served to perfection

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 24, 2017

Robert rocks. Front window seating is best. A great experience overall. Sides were exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Oustanding service and food! Highly recommend! Michael and John(bar) were great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Totally amazing if your looking for someplace for a special occasion or date and you love craft cocktails and trendy Italian food. I'm from out of town and went to this place based on reviews. Did not disappoint and next time I'm in Nashville I will absolutely return to Moro!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 14, 2017

I've been to Moto once before for a private dinner. This visit was personal for my son and his wife. The food was great, but the atmosphere was very noisy . We also had a slow server yet watched the booth behind us who had multiple servers attending (must have been a high profile customer). Value vs price is not quite there.. Will I come back again? Sure, but only on my company's dime for a customer event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Fantastic first visit to Moto and will be back! Had reservations but ended up eating at the bar while waiting for the table. Fantastic staff that knew the menu inside and out and made incredible and really engaged with the patrons. Prices are resonance and choices abundant!! Make the trip! Well worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Of four entrees, three were a clear miss. The pork and the filet were brought to the table room temp at best. At least they were cooked as ordered. I would charitably call the veal chop ordered medium, medium rare. Of the four apps, three were good. The octopus was way overcooked. The server basically lectured me on why the cold steak was fine. Kudos to the bar tender - friendly service and a solid Negroni.

Nashville has too many good restaurants to tolerate sub par food served with an attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great food and excellent service -- our server, Seth was totally on top of his game, a real professional. Cocktails were amazing -- we had the Acqua Pazza, which had lavender bitters and at $10 was an outstanding value. Good selection of wines by the glass, also. We started with the octopus appetizer, which was perfection, followed by the kale quinoa salad and a garlic bread special -- both were very good. For entrees, we had the swordfish, which was quite good although a tiny bit overcooked, served with chickpeas which were slightly too salty but this is just being picky because overall the dish was very good. Our son ordered the black ink seafood pasta, which he said was excellent. They gave us a complimentary dessert, which was a nice touch since we were celebrating our son's birthday. We were fortunate to be seated in the front of the restaurant, which is definitely where you want to be. Although there are a line of booths along the wall in the back room, that whole area reminded me of a middle school cafeteria (chaotic) -- this would be the only negative I can say. Overall, an excellent choice.

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

An article on the best Italian restaurant in every state selected Moto for Tennessee. My experience at the restaurant certainly validated the selection. The service was spot on. The food was exceptional. I have had Caesar salads at literally hundreds of restaurants and am convinced Moto's Caesar salad is the best I've ever had.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Dined on a Monday night and MOTO was hopping - good vibe. Our server made great recommendations for wine and entree. Service was attentive until last third of our meal. Took extra effort to get our check.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Service and food were excellent. Portions for main entrees were a bit small but delicious!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Very enjoyable meal. Great diversity in the menu. Perfect service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent service, Exquisite food and tasty cocktails made this Birthday dinner one of the best.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Fabulous! We were a larger party, 6 people, and the service was great. The food from the bread and appetizers, delicious entre, and the expansive selection of nice wines, everything was terrific. I recommend the pasta dishes as every at our table enjoyed theirs! The ambiance is upscale but in a comfortable way. I enjoyed everything about it and would go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Delicious food & wine. Bit noisy. Pricier than expected, but very good. Pizza is delicious & enough for two!

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

I took my girlfriend to eat here for her birthday, and let me just say that our server was exceptional despite the restaurant being very busy on the night that we went. The entire menu is full of carefully crafted orders -- and the server was great at describing/explaining everything to us, as well as giving thoughtful recommendations. This is a restaurant where you are meant to order several things for the whole table, so no one thing is a particularly large portion; try as many things as you can while you're here, you won't regret it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Ed was our server (and seemed to be training a younger woman, too). He was so informative and friendly and professional! Great service from every staff person who passed by our table -- water glasses were never dry and plates were cleared as we emptied them (and there were many of them!). Wonderful wonderful food: brussel sprouts, artichoke hearts, mussels, seafood special of the day, garlic bread, black bucatini, pizza, blueberry lasagna, peanut tart, tiramisu, cappucino, wine. Everyone was happy and very full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We visited for a Bachelorette party and the restaurant was very accommodating to us. Our server was fun and you could tell he was very comfortable with larger groups. We had a great experience here!

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 27, 2017

The food and service were excellent, I was however disappointed as it was listed as the best Italian Restaurant in Nashville. We will definitely return but, if I am looking for Italian it's not my spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 25, 2017

The food was absolutely fantastic. Had the scallops with tomato relish and sweet corn. The Brussel Sprouts are to die for. Meatballs appetizer over the top. Moscow Mule was great. Atmosphere was great. Location very easy to find. Overall fantastic experience. Second time, will return again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Spacious dining area for large groups. Versatile menu and cocktail list. Great service and atmosphere! Sausage & honey pizza is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great new addition to the fast growing culinary scene in Nashville. We certainly look forward to trying these type of genres in the Nash scene

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.