Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Moto

Italian for “motion” and the commonly used term for motorcycle or scooter, the word moto has been selected as a moniker for this cultural icon of Italian life. Paying homage to our warehouse location’s former life as a mechanics’ shop on MStreet in the Gulch, Moto Cucina + Enoteca’s design reflects the free spirit and gritty glamour associated with the Italian moto motif.

Moto features inspired rustic-modern Italian cuisine. Moto's menu is a contemporary approach to authentic Italian cooking that utilizes product consciously sourced from local farms and artisans balanced by premium product imported from Italy.

A large bar and lounge area welcomes guests into its ‘enoteca’ inspired environment where wine is king. Moto features over 30 ever-changing wines by the glass and 250 labels in total.

1120 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Monday-Friday 5-6:30 PM / Quartino Carafes (50% more wine) on all wines by the glass

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 736-5305

Website:
http://mstreetnashville.com/moto

Parking Details:
Our Valet services are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Chavannes

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Moto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (56)
Special Occasion (48)
Fit for Foodies (45)
See All
Creative Cuisine (42)
Good for Groups (34)
Romantic (33)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Notable Wine List (32)
Hot Spot (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Bar Seating (25)
Business Meals (25)
Fun (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
People Watching (16)
Authentic (15)
Casual (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Cozy (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Seasonal (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Tapas (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
801 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We stopped in for a late dinner and had such excellent food and service that we retuned the next night for an early pizza before heading to a show. From the broad wine selection to the timely and considerate service the staff here made it work! Food recommendations were amazing and very accurate descriptions of the offerings. Would recommend this place for an evening meal, whether late or early with a group or just a friend. Thank you Moto!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Exceptional meal with matching service and wine. Joshua is an outstanding server. As amazing as the entrees (tenderloin and blueberry lasagna) were, the marinated tomato and Brussels sprouts side dishes really stile the show. I highly recommend Moto and will dine there again when back in Nashville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great food as always! Brussel sprouts & blueberry lasagna are outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great blueberry lasagna and meatballs! The Brussels sprouts are the best around town! Noise level is high, but exciting!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Good meal with my wife and extended family friend. We are family style and truly enjoyed ourselves. Brussels sprouts are all that everyone raves about in reviews and lived up to their reputation. Server was excellent. Meatballs and margherita pizza were also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The service was fabulous. The food was exquisite. Also, liked it that they had lighter and smaller portion meals as well as larger for hungrier patrons. My only complaint was that it was very dark in the booths in the back and I have great eyesight. We ended up using the flashlights on our phones so that we could see the menu. All in all it was a great night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Amazing food with impeccable service! Will go back. A lot hopefully.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Tapas, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Moto is always on our top list. We love it. Food great. Service great. Want to try the entire menu.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 27, 2017

My birthday dinner was here and the food was amazing. Everyone loved it and the atmosphere was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent valet parking,table placement,cocktails and service. The problem is the food.
The friti misto was fresh but the breading was too heavy. Likewise the campanelle- the sauce was heavy as lead. Ditto the lasagna. The chef needs a lighter hand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We went for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. A dear friend of ours, Dillon, is a server there. He took such great care of us! I loved the baked oysters and the tomato salad, and my black spaghetti was a real treat. We'll go back again and try the pizza next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Delicious meal, good service, nice restaurant. We'll be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 21, 2017

The finest Italian restaurant we have ever been to! Food was spectacular. The service by Scott was fun, entertaining, and added immeasurably to our evening. We basically had Scott select what we should have to fully experience Moto's We can't wait to get back to Moto's! A true gem in Nashville!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Creatively prepared food and highly knowledgeable waiters. Uber expensive - figure $100 pp with a $50 bottle of wine (least expensive), entree, app and side. Would recommend for special occasions or business entertaining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 18, 2017

I am SO grateful to Moto & staff for going above and beyond to accommodate my party of 14!! We made our reservation through Open Table and thought everything was fine and dandy, but apparently it was a computer glitch and they don't typically take online reservations greater than 8 people! Yikes. Moto easily could've cancelled our reservation or made us pay a deposit, but they were absolutely wonderful and sat us in the private party room and provided impeccable service all night. My friend has not stopped raving about her birthday dinner! I cannot recommend Moto highly enough for a birthday/holiday/anniversary/special occasion! The vibe/aesthetic of the private room is onnn point.

Oh and PS: the Black Bucatini was one of the best pasta dishes I have ever had in my life (and I am the daughter of a full-blooded Italian mama). The portion size was incredibly generous and they did not scrimp on the lobster ragu, shrimp, octopus or bottarga. I could seriously eat it on the daily.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We were seated as soon as we arrived. The service was attentive but not overbearing. Our waitress explained the new menu items carefully and make us feel very welcome. The meal was wonderful! We will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Food was delicious, but we were a little disappointed in service. Our waiter was wonderful, but there seemed to be some communication issues with the kitchen staff. We ordered all our courses at once and the waiter told us he would pace them appropriately. The kitchen tried to deliver our main meal before our appetizers but our waiter immediately fixed the problem. When it was time for the main course the kitchen server asked if we wanted parmigiana cheese and we said yes, but then she never returned with the cheese. We had to ask our waiter for some and he was able to get it for us. There were no major blunders through the meal, things just weren't as smooth as I would have expected at this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent food and service. One of the best dinners we have experienced. The brussel sprouts are a must. Alex our waiter was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was no where near worth the price. Our waiter completely forgot our broiled oysters, which he admitted, but instead of bringing out new ones he brought out the original ones which were barely lukewarm. My husband's black spagetti with lobster didn't even have a teaspoon's worth of lobster, which is just ridiculous. My scallops were cooked well, buy everything it was supposed to come with was different. Though the waiter forewarned me off this, the substitutes were super cheap and not worth the price! $38 for 4x scallops and corn....bogus! Will NEVER return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Although the restaurant was fairly empty, they sat us in a back room with no windows with no one else. (About half an hour in, they began seating other people in the room). The ambiance of the room was just bad. Really dark, cheap chairs that you would find in a cafeteria, and apparently the place where the staff congregate and chat. I had the lobster spaghetti. It would have been good, if it had any lobster in it. There was one small piece on top and that was it. For $28, it did not meet expectations. Really disappointing experience. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

In my top dinners i have ever had. Great service. Great cocktails. Decent ambiance. By far the best steak I have ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Prompt service, server familiar with the food and drinks menu. Food was very good and the atmosphere is friendly and fun. Moto is lively without being overwhelmingly loud. My only problem is that i think the food and drinks are somewhat overpriced. However, i would return as it is an enjoyable place with good food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

We would definitely go back. Portions were a little small but adequate. Food was superb! Service was a little slow. Definitely a unique experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Delicious! The prime rib was incredible, and the potatoes were out of this world. The pizza was excellent. Everything was amazing, really! Good times!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I I invited friends from Italy to dinner and was very disappointed. Food was overpriced and didn't meet my expectations.

Would not recommend and likely will not ever return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We sat at a high top table just out of the bar. It was an outstanding meal and the ambiance was trendy. Great happening place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We frequent all of the M Street restaurants and really enjoy Moto.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 3, 2017

So fun! We sat at the bar (yes at our 32nd year) our choice for seating. Service was excellent & had an awesome time with staff! Thank you for making our anniversary very special! Rock on!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Perfect as usual! Brought friend in town from NYC-- he was impressed -- always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great service- so nice to have helpful and teamwork from waitstaff. Always full glasses of water and drink refills. Very knowledgeable staff on menu items and helpful recommendations. Food was terrific, great specials, really enjoyed our dinner and time at restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Once again the staff of Moto have gone above and beyond to make our wedding anniversary feel as if we were the most important guests for the evening. Kudos to Meghan, Chelsea and Rebecca for their thoughtfulness and attention. We were astounded, once again, at how our special day felt even more so with their kindness. We cannot thank them enough for their generosity.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The service was excellent and we were pleased to find out about the Quartino hour, with some excellent wines available. Food was exceptional although the whole sharing aspect was not explained well enough.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Terrific food, ambiance and service. Our server Robert was the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 28, 2017

First time here for our anniversary. The food was very good. The service was amazing. I will definitely come back. The special drink was perfectly balanced and so worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Only issue fried oysters have way too much batter on them. Everything else was great

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Cool spot. Service was great. Food was slow but amazingly delicious. Appreciated the generous and yummy birthday desert. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Amazing dishes all around. The homemade pasta is excellent. You cannot go wrong ordering any of the pasta dishes. Whether you like them or not before going to Moto, get the Brussels sprouts. Best I've had.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Went here for a birthday dinner with my boyfriend. We had an exceptional experience. Our server's name was Seth, who we will definitely be asking for again when we go back. Food was amazing and I was super impressed with the wine options!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 25, 2017

very interesting decor and vibrant experience. food and service were very good as well.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.