Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Moto

Italian for “motion” and the commonly used term for motorcycle or scooter, the word moto has been selected as a moniker for this cultural icon of Italian life. Paying homage to our warehouse location’s former life as a mechanics’ shop on MStreet in the Gulch, Moto Cucina + Enoteca’s design reflects the free spirit and gritty glamour associated with the Italian moto motif.

Moto features inspired rustic-modern Italian cuisine. Moto's menu is a contemporary approach to authentic Italian cooking that utilizes product consciously sourced from local farms and artisans balanced by premium product imported from Italy.

A large bar and lounge area welcomes guests into its ‘enoteca’ inspired environment where wine is king. Moto features over 30 ever-changing wines by the glass and 250 labels in total.

1120 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Monday-Friday 5-6:30 PM / Quartino Carafes (50% more wine) on all wines by the glass

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 736-5305

Website:
http://mstreetnashville.com/moto

Parking Details:
Our Valet services are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Chavannes

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Moto Cucina + Enoteca's two private dining spaces combine the sleek sophistication and modern design that Moto has to offer in a completely private setting. From social gatherings to corporate functions, the versatility of these spaces will suit nearly any event.

Moto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (43)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Romantic (27)
See All
Special Occasion (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Modern Decor (25)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Bar Seating (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Fun (16)
Business Meals (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Authentic (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Casual (9)
People Watching (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Cozy (6)
Family Style (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Fireplace (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Private Room (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Tapas (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
641 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Another great Nashville restaurant. Really well prepared dishes with each course. The waiter really explained the menu well and was glad he encouraged us to share dishes, as we were able to try many different menu items. Each were prepared very, very well. A very enjoyable meal and certainly a place I would return to.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Robert was amazing!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, People Watching, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Friends who live in Nashville recommended MOTO. It was fantastic! From the minute we entered until we left it was first class all the way around. My daughter and I shared a margharita pizza, ceasar salad and some of the best cacio de pepe pasta ever! These were all recommendations from our waitress! And, to share was the best advice as we were able to sample a few of everything. There were so many good options on the menu it was hard to narrow down our choices. We also had the homemade gelato which was amazing. The wines by the glass selections are more than adequate and, again, our server was well versed in her recommendation. Great restaurant!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 5 days ago

We loved the food. I got the black spaghetti, and it was delicious. We also got the Brussel spouts as a side dish and they were very good. The service was awesome, they had good knowledge of the food and were very friendly. Would definitely go back

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place to gather with friends over good food. Wine recommendations were fantastic.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Went with a group of friends during a trip to Nashville. We each tried a different pasta and everyone was happy with their choices. The portions are filling, but not excessive. Will definitely come back next time I'm in town.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My husband and I came here for our one-year wedding anniversary. We were welcomed and congratulated by each staff member which added a nice and personalized touch to our evening and really helped put us in a great mood. We were seated in a booth off the side of the bar - which was very cozy and comfortable - but did notice throughout the night the area got very noisy.

They brought complimentary bread (which was warm, fresh, and very good). Aside from drinks (beer and wine) we ordered and shared a pizza (which was average, the crust was a little too cracker-like for our taste) and the cacio de pepe (WHICH WAS AMAZING, I highly recommend). We also had the tiramisu which wasn't traditional, but amazing. The cream was more mousse like, making it very light.

We will most definitely come back if in Nashville. The staff was incredibly, really great customer service, and the food was good. Would order the cacio de pepe again, but probably try another item on the menu next time. If you are in the area at least consider coming by Moto, but I would avoid the bar area unless going earlier in the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Always a perfect meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was great. I came with a bachelorette party and we had a reservation but we waited for an hour before we were able to sit. That was frustrating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great restaurant and food. Never disappoints. Service is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Business casual was not a good description. Should have been clean t-shirt. Told waiter that I almost did not make a reservation since I was traveling without a sport coat.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 7, 2017

MOTO is quite simply exceptional in every way.
The menu is fantastic, and served with skill and
precision by Robert and his team. Gratzi!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We had a family style dinner and let our waiter pick out the best meals. Everyone loved every plate of food that was brought out. Fantastic!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Not great dinning experience. Over 30 min late seating us for our reservation. Food was ok but did not make up for poor service. Manager did work to get us back by comping meal. So we may try again but not sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 5, 2017

15 min delay in getting seated after our reservation time and host was a little arrogant. Server, Victor, was very attentive, but not overly and very knowledgeable of all food and beverages.
Will return next time in Nashville!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our experience was great. They modified our reservation for us last minute, so we were able to invite all of our friends to the dinner we planned. The servers were extremely friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend Moto for big groups and special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Enjoyed our first visit. Comfortable bar. Service was excellent. Food varied from OK to excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Awesome
A Nashville charmer
Total date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Great experience. Food was excellent. Stall was wonderful.. would recommend to everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Modern Decor, Romantic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

LOVED this place! So excited to have accidently discovered it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We have dined at Moto too many times to count. Our daughter goes to school in Nashville. So every time we are visiting, we take her here. She gets her dose of protein in a good steak, we have a nice glass of wine or two, and a great meal...and we're good until next time. We have introduced several families to the restaurant as well. This past Saturday it pains me to say we did not enjoy our meal. Our waiter Joshua started the evening off only talking to one end of the table (we had a party of 7). The noise level was at top level and I could not hear a word. We ordered a bottle of wine after tasting the house chard (which I didn't care for) and instead a different bottle was brought out. After a few discussions, a substitute bottle was opened and we could move on with the meal. All in all, I think we had been seated over 30 minutes before that was resolved. Appetizers were ordered and delivered appropriately. No big deal. But it took quite a long time for someone to take our dinner order...menus weren't cleared. So at the end of the table I had stacked the wine glasses that weren't cleared from our childrens' seats, as well as uncollected menus. Not a big deal...they should just know better. Our meal came in a timely manner and was delicious as always. (I highly recommend the black pasta!) When it came time to order dessert, again, Joshua talked to one end of the table. One of our girls ordered something, another ordered a coffee, and we were not spoken to or acknowledged at all (and yes, I did want an after-dinner drink). Joshua was gone it seemed like forever...in fact, didn't see him again until he brought the bill. Daughter's coffee was delivered, dessert to the other young lady. Finally flagged down someone and ask to order my drink. It took a while, but I did get it.When the bill was delivered, of course, gratuity was included. Although I would never NOT pay someone for serving our table, the auto gratuity was way more than was earned and quite frustrating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Ceasar salad was one of the best ever. All three of us whom ordered this dish thought it was wonderful. Black Spaghetti was wonderful and Fish was delicious

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

It was so good that we made reservations before we left for the following Friday ... and we will probably split the Blueberry Lasagna and Brussel Sprouts again. The M Street restaurants never disappoint.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The restaurant was very loud which wouldn't have been an issue except the waiter stood at one end of the table to tell us about the menu. I told him I couldn't hear him and suggested he stand near the middle of the table so everyone could hear him. Instead of appreciating my feedback and asking if I had any questions about the menu he said he thought he projected his voice very well. If I'm gonna drop $1,000 on a meal for a party of 10 and tip him $200, I think the guy should leave his attitude at home. But that's just me, right?

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Fantastic meal! All 5 of us couldn't stop talking about how great each of our dishes were.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great environment for a business meal. Food was great, ambiance great, service good although a bit disjointed at times.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We are always looking for an Italian resto so thought we would try Moto for a birthday dinner. We were impressed with the service and ambiance of this place which was hopping on a Tuesday night. Active bar and good cocktail list. We enjoyed the antipasto scallops and small fillet. The home made pasta was superb. And Josh the server was helpful with portions and suggestions to the menu. Overall this was a very nice place for dinner. Not overly Italian but food was delicious and we had a great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service and food. The brussel sprouts are amazing. Great wine selection. It's a little dark in some at some of the tables but nothing a cell phone flashlight can't fix. Loved Moto!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wife and I had our 1st year anniversary dinner here this past Saturday night. We are Nashville natives and this was one of the best meals we have ever had. Robert was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Called ahead to have table set up with a bottle of veuve and flowers - everything was perfect even though I was a little late for my rezzo. Food and service were perfect; Jason was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Drinks came out very slow but overall it was a great night

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

For the price the portions were small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very nice atmosphere, quiet, great for conversation. Food was very good, nicely presented, very filling. Be careful not to order too much. Good experience with excellent service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Tremendous service. Host, waiter, server to bar back...
Excellent filet and sides, wonderfully prepared.
Desert was excellent..after dinner drinks and atmosphere were
best in class.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The service was probably the best in Nashville. The food was good. The atmosphere is sophisticated..

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Excellent service, great food, takes reservations, and isn't a total mosh pit of people like much of the Gulch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing. Great food, drinks, service. Highly recommend the olive oil flight and pasta with shrimp and mussels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This was my second time to Moto - and it was just as great as the first! Went with a group and all really enjoyed our cocktails. The mushroom lasagna is very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing. Please just do yourself a favor and go. Nothing on the menu will disappoint.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our server was great but a manager came by and harshly scolded him in front of us bc he had sat down our refreshed silverware and apparently it wasn't tidy enough. The manager said "this looks like a garbage dumpster," then the young man, Race was his name, publicly scolded our older, very professional server, Ed. We all thought it was very awkward and unnecessary. If Ed wasn't following some apparently incredibly paramount format on the proper laying of silverware, then the correction should have been made in private. The restaurant is incredibly loud but I knew this beforehand and requested a quieter table in a corner and we were extremely pleased that they accommodated us so well. Food and service outstanding! It was just a very busy Saturday night and our server was a little slammed, but he and his team still did a great job! The Wagyu beef is out of this world and the staff was very helpful on wine suggestions since I'm not as familiar with Italian wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.