About Moshulu

401 South Columbus Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19106
View Larger Map

The Moshulu, the world's oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views for intimate to extraordinary dining aboard this Philadelphia landmark restaurant. Enjoy inventive and contemporary presentations of classic American Cuisine by Chef Anthony Bonett using the freshest, local ingredients available from the land and pristine seafood and shellfish paired with an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch
10:00 AM to 2:30 PM

Dinner
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday 5:00 PM to 11:00 PM
Sunday 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Decks and Bars open weather and private party permitting. Monday - Friday 3 PM, Saturday 12 PM and 10 AM Sunday. Outdoor seating is first come, first serve.

Cross Street:
Lombard Circle

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 923-2500

Website:
http://www.moshulu.com/

Catering:
.

Parking Details:
Parking is available adjacent to the Moshulu for $15 per vehicle. Additional self-parking is also available across Columbus Blvd. Both lots are owned and operated by Penn's Landing. There is also 4 hour metered parking along Columbus Blvd. for $1 an hour.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Bonett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Moshulu, the World’s oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views and a unique backdrop for intimate to extraordinary dining and celebrations. Our private dining rooms, outdoor open-aired and tented decks combined with delectable, award-wining American cuisine and impeccable service create the perfect setting for memorable events. Please contact Chris Baldwin, Sales Manager at cbaldwin@moshulu.com

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Bisque
Blue Cheese & Bacon Crusted Swordfish
Wild Atlantic Striped Bass
Soft Bibb Lettuce Salad
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Asian Spiced Crispy Calamari
Boneless Berkshire Pork Chop
Crispy Skin Atlantic Salmon
Wild Striped Bass
Pinot Grigio
Prime Steak
Fava Bean Hummus With Paprika Oil
Filet Mignon Medallions with Potato Custard
New York Strip Streak
Super Lump Crab Cake, Lemon Caper Aioli
Mixed Crispy Shellfish, Calamari, Shrimp, Scallops, Arugula Lemon, Jalapeno Garlic & Black Aioli
Seared Moulard Duck Breast, Potato & Foie Gras Risotto Caramelized Pears, Oyster Mushrooms Truffle Foie Gras Butter Sauce
Roasted Spanish Rock Octopus, Fried Chickpeas, Saffron Potatoes Feta, Roasted Peppers, Corn Pepper Aioli
Miso Glazed Chilean Sea Bass, Steamed Kabocha Squash Dumplings Baby Bok Choy, Radish & Green Onion Salad Ginger Dashi Broth
"St. James Lemonade" Jameson Irish Whiskey, St. Germain, Champagne, Lemonade
Cresent Farm Duck Breast
Assorted Pastries
Bellini And Prosecco Drinks
Grass Fed Beef Filet Mignon
Crab Cakes
Shrimp
Dessert
Pork Chops With Pumpkin Puree
Hawaiian Ahi Tuna Tartare
Banana Fosters French Toast
Crèam Brûlèe
Tuna Tartare
Captains Cocktail
Scallops
Fall Gingerbread
Surf And Turf
Moshulu Smore
Jumbo Lump Crab Cocktail
9 oz Filet Mignon
Creme Brulee
Cheese Plate
s'more
Banana Creme Brulee
Trout
Duck
Passion Punch
Ship Wrecked Cocktail
Sesame Miso Crusted Ruby Red Trout
Frozen Lemonade
Mushulu Omlette
Grilled Salmon
Moshulu Crispy Vegetable Strudel
Soy-Glazed Mahi Mahi
Amish Free-Range Chicken Breast
Moshulu Coupe
Blueberry Pancakes
Fried Salt and Pepper Shrimp
Shrimp Ceviche
Hacienda Riesling, California, 2009
Jackson Triggs Ice Wine
Smore
Crab And Shrimp Risotto
Barnegat Light Diver Scallops
Herb Crusted Rainbow Trout Blt
Chilled Seafood Salad
Stuffed Coconut French Toast
Apple Pie Bourbon
Blue Cheese Swordfish

Promotions

Sunset Happy Hour

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Sunset Happy Hour

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

A great end to your work day. Join us Monday - Friday at the Bar for $7 Rail Drinks including a featured Specialty Cocktail, $6 Select Wine and $4 Select Beer with a $15 specialty stacked sandwich. Relax and enjoy the sunset over the city. Excludes Tax and Tip. Outside Deck is seasonal, open based on weather and private party bookings. Special valid Jun 13, 2016 - Oct 13, 2016 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Moshulu, the World’s oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views and a unique backdrop for intimate to extraordinary dining and celebrations.

Moshulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Penn's Landing ›

Scenic View (191)
Special Occasion (174)
Romantic (160)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (68)
Fit for Foodies (67)
Good for Groups (66)
Great for Brunch (36)
Notable Wine List (35)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Hot Spot (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Late-night Find (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
3613 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Was a great find, took my girlfriend the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

Was a great find, took my girlfriend there on the night of my proposal, and it set the tone for a romantic night

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went here with my boyfriend for dinner ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

I went here with my boyfriend for dinner during restaurant week in the Penn's Landing area. For an appetizer, entrée, and dessert for each of us, it was only $35 a person. The calamari appetizer and pork belly appetizer were equally amazing and I believe both are on the usual menu as well. The pork entrée I ordered was the best pork I had ever had, and I don't usually like pork but loved this dish! The view we had of the river was great as well along with the overall setting inside Moshulu. I highly recommended making a reservation ahead of time as it was hard to get any time for a Saturday night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant Week. Always Amazing. Salmon.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Restaurant Week. Always Amazing. Salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Myexperience there what Ithought it woul ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Myexperience there what Ithought it would be ...it was my four year anniversary and my lady decided to treat me out . I had a great waiterbut my appetizer with biscuit had long red burgondy hairs in it. And our food took over 40 min while we saw man who just arrived get their entrees with good time management..... Nice place and people maybe just the wrong night

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Delicious evening at Moshulu! We happene ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious evening at Moshulu! We happened to go during their restaurant week, which we ordered off of, so our meals were better priced than normal, but smaller portions. The pork belly appetizer was delicious! The combination of flavors on the plate was amazing. We also loved the salmon, which is on the regular menu, and the pork tenderloin, which I don't believe is on the menu. The sides that accompanied both entrees were AMAZING. We sat up on the deck of the ship which was delightful- both sides have a nice view. We did have to wait a little for our table but the staff were very apologetic about this and kept us well informed, not that we cared to wait with such a lovely view and the nice summer breeze. Overall a delightful evening. We will definitely go back, especially in the summer!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

My boyfriend and I booked Moshulu for re ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

My boyfriend and I booked Moshulu for restaurant week. I requested a window-side table, which we received. Though we didn't have the best view on the ship, the view from our window was still stunning! Our waiter was friendly and accommodating. Everything we ordered from the limited restaurant week menu was delicious and beautifully presented. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant for a high-end outing for anyone who enjoys a fine-dining experience and a beautiful view.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my husband for his 40th birthday as ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Took my husband for his 40th birthday as a special dining experience and it was great from staff to the food and overall experience!We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely disappointed in this return vi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Extremely disappointed in this return visit. The service was fine but when the waiter offered the pre-fixe menu, we selected from that thinking they were good deals. I also was returning with a Living Social coupon I purchased. The two entree's we ordered were really small and my roasted pork loin was tough and rubbery like a large fat hot dog. After our dinner, we were told the dessert we wanted was all out. Then to make matters worse, when I tried to use my Living Social coupon, I was told it was not acceptable with the pre-fixe menu. So overall this was a big disappointment in comparison to previous visits.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

I tried Moshulu for the Night Out Week s ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 6 days ago

I tried Moshulu for the Night Out Week special. The food was worth what we paid during the special, but I'm not sure I would come back often with how high the prices typically are. It seems like a good tourist spot with the great view of the river/city if you dine outside on the deck. The service was excellent. The staff is very friendly. By far the best service I've had in the city since moving here three months ago.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Window table, greeting card for special ...

 
 (Springfield)
·Dined 6 days ago

Window table, greeting card for special occasion, good service, good food, presentation. Dress up for most guests, except table of tourists from Iowa at next table.....shorts, tank tops. Also, they sent back a salad and did a little whining, so they were comped something at the end...not sure what. We had nothing but satisfaction and were dressed appropriately! Expensive, but in keeping with expectations.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is by far our favorite place to eat ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This is by far our favorite place to eat. Some meals have been better than others, but we have never had a bad experience on The Moshulu. Even when it hasn't been quite up to par, it has still been better than just about anywhere else we have eaten. We always look forward to dining on the Moshulu.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Tops in Philly for food and scenery! Wo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Tops in Philly for food and scenery! Would recommend this place to a friend.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing first time visit. Al ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very disappointing first time visit. All the hype, I didn't get it. The ship is on a slant, so the minute I walked in, my equilibrium was challenged and couldn't look out the window. Food selections are way too fancy.. calamari wasn't normal calamari, it wasn't cooked and mixed with seasoning and sauces that were undesirable. No salad came with the meal. $15 for Lobster bisque?? $$WOW. $25 for a burger? Salmon was very bland. Prices were outrageous! And seriously, you have to charge $3 per person to slice the birthday cake we bought? Come on. No desire to return. Sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value2

Great choice for special occasion, visit ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great choice for special occasion, visitors from out-of-town or other special events. While pricey, the good food, service and special add-ons make it worth the expenditure. The tables are spacious, and servers do not rush you out, making it an event instead of just a meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was excellent. Interior could use ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was excellent. Interior could use some modernization. Overall was avery

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

A very nice place to celebrate a birthda ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A very nice place to celebrate a birthday. Unique dining scene, nice views of the river, wonderful views from upper deck bar area. Service was very attentive. Cold lobster appetizer with garlic aioli was delicious. My dining companions thoroughly enjoyed the gazpacho with a wonder herb flavor and a tasty sushi roll. Sadly, I did not enjoy the scallop dish. There was an unusual flavor, perhaps fennel, which dominated the dish and the scallops were undercooked.

The highlight of our meal was actually the dessert. The butterscotch budino was to die for and I would love to try and make this at home, but I'm sure it will never compare. The berry explosion dessert and selections of sorbet were also a huge hit.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Moshulu was not a good as I expected it ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Moshulu was not a good as I expected it to be, there was nothing to write home about. Upon arrival we expected the lights to be on outside and for the entire night until after we left and were leaving the city they never once came on. We ordered the crab mac& cheese, prime rib burger, crab cake, and crab salad sliders. The burger was on the dry side it wasn't juicy, the crab cake was moist and decent if you're not looking for something spectacular, the mac & cheese cheese sauce was like a velveeta taste and consistency, the fries were so soggy and greasy it was disappointing, and the sliders were good. I don't think we'll go back because the expectation was not met, if you're looking for a nice view this is the place to go and if you're ok paying the price for something that is not quite peak.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Went for my graduation dinner with my fa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Went for my graduation dinner with my family from out of town. Wonderful food and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the Moshulo. Always have. I have ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I love the Moshulo. Always have. I have been dining there for years. The food was, as usual, excellent. The weather was perfect so we were able to eat outside. We watched the sun set over the skyline. The service was nice, although a little bit disorganized. But it did not interfere with us enjoying our evening. The strange part was that the waiter never brought us any bread. When I asked for bread, he took a really long time, then finally came back and said, "By the way, we're all out of bread." Seriously? It was still pretty early in the evening, and our meals were .. pretty pricey. The least they could do is bring some bread.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Our waiter, I forget her name but she ha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our waiter, I forget her name but she had a Russian accent I believe. She was awesome!!!! Just don't tell her I forgot her name please :) we'll be back...... Thank you very much.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated our wedding ann ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary. The experience was awesome and the waiter was outstanding. He cater to our every need, he was very visible, convincing and very in tune to what we wanted or expected.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not a fan, inside is very dated, not ver ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Not a fan, inside is very dated, not very clean and it surely is not worth the price of the entrée. For all the competition in Old City they better step up the game

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Fabulous old world charm with first clas ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fabulous old world charm with first class service. At first disappointed not to be seated outside but would not have appreciated the sense of history if we had been on the deck. Good food, lovely wine and great music playing in the background.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The scene is beautiful. Cozy quiet ambi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The scene is beautiful. Cozy quiet ambiance.

The lobster bisque was amazing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The ship is incredible, but the food did ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The ship is incredible, but the food didn't match. The menu was pretty limited, and we found the food to be underwhelming. Service was great though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Food was ok, nothing spectacular or some ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was ok, nothing spectacular or something I would be dying to come back to. The worse lobster bisque I've ever tried was at moshulu. Bill was through the roof, which we expected. Didn't really expect average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

The decor and ambiance were wonderful an ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The decor and ambiance were wonderful and felt completely different than any other restaurant in the area, for obvious reasons. Our waitress provided excellent service and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambience was okay. Although food was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The ambience was okay. Although food was great but it did not match the value with the price it had. There was private party on deck which meant we were indoors dining. There should be different menu for seating indoors. I understand if you are dining open deck, the price makes sense. But dining indoors with that price, is totally over hype.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

John our server was amazing!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

John our server was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Eight of us celebrated my sister's 60th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Eight of us celebrated my sister's 60th birthday at the Moshulu on a beautiful Tuesday night in July of 2016. The waitstaff could not have been nicer, the seating arrangement could not have been better (we could all talk to each other and be part of the whole table conversation). They have a nice selection of well prepared entrees with a lot of seasonal choices. We had such a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting very professional staf ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Beautiful setting very professional staff ,and the food came out in a timely manner, the waiter was on point ,and the food was excellent. The desert was to die for , must recommend the white chocolate cheese cake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went for our Anniversar ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

My husband and I went for our Anniversary and were both disappointed. From having to pay to park to the slow service to the poor value for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Very pricey. Had to get the brunch. No m ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very pricey. Had to get the brunch. No menu is available until 4:00. Food wasn't anything to brag about. Would have preferred going for dinner. But the restaurant itself was beautiful with great views of the water. Give it a thumb's up for cleanliness and class.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

I can't say enough about the Moshulu. I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I can't say enough about the Moshulu. I have been here twice in the last two weeks! Once for dinner with friends and loved it so much took my teenage son for brunch on Sunday! For dinner had the Lobster Bisque and Prime Rib Burger. Outstanding! The service was excellent! The food was fantastic! I did have a mixed drink I didn't care for, I would get wine or beer next time. The last time I was here was when I was a child and still had the same charm. The staff was outstanding.

The brunch I can't say enough. My son had the waffles and they modified since he is a pickier eater. My son loved to sit by the window and watch the boats go by! I had the bisque again and the omlette with advocado. My son had the fresh fruit for starters which was delicious! The coffee and juice was excellent. Our server was excellent! I can't even explain the dessert table. Very tiny desserts, lemon meringue tart, to flourless chocolate cake, small and just enough after a large meal. 39 dollars a person but well worth it as you can take home leftovers and eat the next day! Afterwards we strolled Spruce Street Harbor Park which makes me proud to be a Philadelphian! Parking is 15 dollars which I find very reasonable and convenient! I will be back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous, although the the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was fabulous, although the the wait service was below par and what I would have expected from a fine-dining restaurant experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

We hadn't been here in years and wanted ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We hadn't been here in years and wanted a special date night. It exceeded our fond memories in excellent food and service. Heirloom cherry tomato salad with olives and buffalo mozzarella was amazing, as was the new take on a Caesar salad. Then came the seared scallops and jumbo lump crab cake with spicy remoulade sauces. We had come hungry, having not eaten all day. The portions were perfect. We had room for dessert and had the best desserts imaginable. The butterscotch pudding with the chocolate shortbread crumbled base and caramel layer with whipped cream and more little choc shortbread cookies was the best dessert I have ever had. The banana creme brulee was pretty tasty also. All this was well paced over 2 hours as the sunset and sparkly lights came up on the river. Service was perfect--not overbearing, and attention at all the right times. We won't let so much time pass between visits next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you Jake, and Moshulu team. Food ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Thank you Jake, and Moshulu team.

Food was fantastic: Lobster bisque, steak and shrimp, cheesecake - Taking the extra time to write "Happy 12th Anniversary" on the plate

My husband and I were celebrating our 12th Anniversary. There was a a downpour outside, that we were caught in. We walked into the reservation drenched. Jake, the general manager, gave my husband a dry shirt of his own.

Thank you for taking that extra step to make our night more comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was friendly and quick. It seeme ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Service was friendly and quick. It seemed like a great place for the price, but we weren't impressed by the food. They try to sell you on the special chef that is cooking, but it doesn't measure up. The ambience and beer was great. Wine selection was not up to our liking. Even the view didn't have much to offer from the dining deck. I wouldn't consider as fine dining place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Amazing crap cake Terrific seafood salad ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Amazing crap cake

Terrific seafood salad

Wonderful wine list

Attentive interesting staff

Lovely!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was very happy that when I mentioned t ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I was very happy that when I mentioned that this was a belated Christmas present, the staff (without my knowledge) put together a dessert with "Merry Christmas" written on it. The view was great, too!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.