About Moshulu

The Moshulu, the world's oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views for intimate to extraordinary dining aboard this Philadelphia landmark restaurant. Enjoy inventive and contemporary presentations of classic American Cuisine by Chef Anthony Bonett using the freshest, local ingredients available from the land and pristine seafood and shellfish paired with an extensive wine list.

401 South Columbus Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19106
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch
10:00 AM to 2:30 PM

Dinner
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Friday - Saturday 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Sunday 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Decks and Bars open weather and private party permitting.

Cross Street:
Lombard Circle

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 923-2500

Website:
http://www.moshulu.com/

Catering:
.

Parking Details:
Parking is available adjacent to the Moshulu for $15 per vehicle. Additional self-parking is also available across Columbus Blvd. Both lots are owned and operated by Penn's Landing. There is also 4 hour metered parking along Columbus Blvd. for $1 an hour.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Bonett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Moshulu, the World’s oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views and a unique backdrop for intimate to extraordinary dining and celebrations. Our private dining rooms, outdoor open-aired and tented decks combined with delectable, award-wining American cuisine and impeccable service create the perfect setting for memorable events. Please contact Chris Baldwin, Sales Manager at cbaldwin@moshulu.com

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Lobster Bisque - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Blue Cheese & Bacon Crusted Swordfish - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Wild Atlantic Striped Bass - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Soft Bibb Lettuce Salad - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Ahi Tuna Tartare - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Asian Spiced Crispy Calamari - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Boneless Berkshire Pork Chop - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Crispy Skin Atlantic Salmon - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Wild Striped Bass - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Pinot Grigio - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Prime Steak - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Fava Bean Hummus With Paprika Oil - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Filet Mignon Medallions with Potato Custard - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
New York Strip Streak - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Super Lump Crab Cake, Lemon Caper Aioli - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Mixed Crispy Shellfish, Calamari, Shrimp, Scallops, Arugula Lemon, Jalapeno Garlic & Black Aioli - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Seared Moulard Duck Breast, Potato & Foie Gras Risotto Caramelized Pears, Oyster Mushrooms Truffle Foie Gras Butter Sauce - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Roasted Spanish Rock Octopus, Fried Chickpeas, Saffron Potatoes Feta, Roasted Peppers, Corn Pepper Aioli - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Miso Glazed Chilean Sea Bass, Steamed Kabocha Squash Dumplings Baby Bok Choy, Radish & Green Onion Salad Ginger Dashi Broth - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
"St. James Lemonade" Jameson Irish Whiskey, St. Germain, Champagne, Lemonade - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Cresent Farm Duck Breast - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Assorted Pastries - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Bellini And Prosecco Drinks - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Grass Fed Beef Filet Mignon - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Crab Cakes - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Shrimp - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Dessert - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Pork Chops With Pumpkin Puree - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Hawaiian Ahi Tuna Tartare - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Banana Fosters French Toast - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Crèam Brûlèe - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Tuna Tartare - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Captains Cocktail - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Scallops - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Fall Gingerbread - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Surf And Turf - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Moshulu Smore - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Jumbo Lump Crab Cocktail - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
9 oz Filet Mignon - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Creme Brulee - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Cheese Plate - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
s'more - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Banana Creme Brulee - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Trout - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Duck - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Passion Punch - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Ship Wrecked Cocktail - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Sesame Miso Crusted Ruby Red Trout - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Frozen Lemonade - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Mushulu Omlette - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Grilled Salmon - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Moshulu Crispy Vegetable Strudel - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Soy-Glazed Mahi Mahi - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Amish Free-Range Chicken Breast - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Moshulu Coupe - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Blueberry Pancakes - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Fried Salt and Pepper Shrimp - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Shrimp Ceviche - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Hacienda Riesling, California, 2009 - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Jackson Triggs Ice Wine - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Smore - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Crab And Shrimp Risotto - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Barnegat Light Diver Scallops - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Herb Crusted Rainbow Trout Blt - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Chilled Seafood Salad - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Stuffed Coconut French Toast - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Apple Pie Bourbon - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Blue Cheese Swordfish - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat your Valentine to a romantic evening with our Four Course Sweetheat Menu $125 per person

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Moshulu, the World’s oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views and a unique backdrop for intimate to extraordinary dining and celebrations.

Moshulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (89)
Special Occasion (74)
Romantic (74)
See All
Scenic View (72)
Good for a Date (61)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Historic (52)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Cozy (33)
Notable Wine List (33)
Worth the Drive (33)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Business Meals (22)
Authentic (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Private Room (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Fun (8)
Casual (7)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Comfort Food (5)
People Watching (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Great Beer (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
3954 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I took my boyfriend there for his 49th b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

I took my boyfriend there for his 49th birthday. We both got dressed up for the occasion which is a nice treat and perfectly appropriate for this venue. We are both sailors so dining on board such a historically significant tall ship was the perfect place to celebrate. The dining room was beautiful with wonderful views of the river. The menu was diverse, though a little pricy, but the food was worth it. The staff had a lovely hand written birthday card at the table which I thought was very sweet and the service was excellent. Even though we were too full from our meals to order dessert, they brought out a lovely cup of raspberry sorbet on a decorated plate with a candle which was delicious with our cappuccinos. The only thing I didn't like was being charged $17 to park in front of the restaurant for the 2 hours we were there, but I understand they have no control over that. We paid it because it was cold and I was wearing very high heels. LOL We could have taken advantage of metered street parking just on the other side of the lot which we will the next time we go. And there will be a next time for sure.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was excellent and relaxed. The ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was excellent and relaxed. The food was delicious and unique. The staff were exceptionally and accommodating. So willing to please.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my better half had dinner for our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Me and my better half had dinner for our anniversary and it couldn't have been better! The staff is friendly and extremely knowledable. Everything that we ordered was delicious and are DEFINITELY recommending our friends and family make a reservation.

Tags: Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Organic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Romantic, Bar Seating, Healthy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Moshulu has an interesting history a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The Moshulu has an interesting history and is preserved immaculately and beautifully converted to a restaurant. The staff was outstanding- welcoming, polite, helpful, and engaging. The food was excellent and the wine list quite good. The view of the river is special and interior decor transports one to another time without detracting from the dining experience. Perfectly executed thematic dining.

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view, amazing service! I would rec ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Great view, amazing service! I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a nice place to go.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Scenic View, Business Meals, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding, as well as the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food was outstanding, as well as their service. A bit pricey but worth it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a beautiful evening at Moshulu wi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2017

It was a beautiful evening at Moshulu with my kids!! So elegant and the service was impeccable! The food was delicious and the ambiance was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing waiter!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Amazing waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an exceptional time at the Moshul ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had an exceptional time at the Moshulu. We have been there before but this time was the best!!! Everything was perfect. The staff was extremely pleasant. After having an amazing meal and feeling quite stuffed we were talked into some dessert, so glad for that!

Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stopped in after a long trip back to ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We stopped in after a long trip back to Philadelphia, tired and hungry. We stayed for three hours and had a wonderful time.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cordell was our server, he was very prof ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Cordell was our server, he was very professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant. The food was delicious, especially the foie gras.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Everything was absolutely fabulous...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Everything was absolutely fabulous...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a very enjoyable dinner at the Mo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had a very enjoyable dinner at the Moshulu. The parking was a bit steep, but the experience made up for it!! Special thanks to the Hostess who gave us a tour!!

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I ordered swordfish. It t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My husband and I ordered swordfish. It turns out there was only one portion left. My husband said I should have it because I love it. It was the thickest piece of swordfish I ever saw, didn't taste like swordfish, not even sure it was fully cooked. Big disappointment. And it wasn't cheap.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Had a wonderful meal with my wife the da ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Had a wonderful meal with my wife the day after Christmas. The food as well as the server were both top notch. Although the non seafood menu items are relatively pricier the overall experience including the view and location is definitely hard to beat. We look forward to dining at Moshulu again the next time we find ourselves in Philly.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Having to pay $17 for parking before wal ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Having to pay $17 for parking before walking in started the night off on the wrong foot.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were quite pleased with our experienc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We were quite pleased with our experience aboard the Moshulu. My husband had the ribeye and I had their crab cake, we both felt that this was the best meal we have ever had!!!! We finished the evening with a maple cheesecake with waffles, oh my was this delicious! Our server was very attentive and just real enjoyable.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Historic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beautiful, historic, authentic dining ex ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Beautiful, historic, authentic dining experience with outstanding food, service, and ambience. Our new favorite "special" place --- and happy hour hot spot!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I always wanted to go there, and I'm so ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I always wanted to go there, and I'm so glad I did. It is not cheap, but it's a wonderful experience and well worth the money! I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming to the Brunch with S ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We have been coming to the Brunch with Santa for several years and its been great. This year was OK... but for some reason they did not have the usual buffet brunch which was disappointing. Seemed a bit pricing for what was offered on the limited brunch menu.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I went for a double date with my friend ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I went for a double date with my friend and we had a fantastic time! I requested to sit at a table right by a window on the river side and they did just that! The waiters and waitresses were extremely pleasant, friendly, and helpful with any questions we had. We went for Sunday Brunch and it was amazing. And to my surprise, Santa was there which really got us into the Holiday spirit! The deck wasn't open upstairs because it's cold out now but we were still able to go walk around upstairs, which was amazing. Definitely worth any trip and any penny in your pocket.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was creatively made and prepared an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was creatively made and prepared and tasted good, but didnt have as much flavor as I expected and was not cooked in a style as expected. I ordered the Tuna steak and was asked how I wanted it cooked and said medium. I thought it would be cooked thru but it was seared on the outside and uncooked on the inside but probably medium seared (??). My wife doesn't like seared fish so I had hoped/expected it to be cooked thru (like a steak) for her to share. that was disappointing. I ordered the spicy philadelphia roll as an appetizer and it was far from spicy. I didn't notice much flavor and the cream cheese seemed absent. The caviar had sufficient salt to avoid the need for soy sauce that the chef emphatically didn't want served with the roll per the waiter.

Interesting place to eat nevertheless.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Me and my wife had an amazing time. I su ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Me and my wife had an amazing time. I surprised her for her birthday and Moshulu was the best place for that they even made it special with a personalized card.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Moshulu was an amazing experience al ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The Moshulu was an amazing experience all around. I took my fiancé here for her 25th birthday and the entire staff went above and beyond to make it special, bringing her customized dessert and champagne at the beginning of our meal. The food is some of the best tasting I have ever had in my life. Great place for special occasions as it is a little expensive, but in my opinion extremely worth the quality. Our server was extremely knowledgeable of the whole menu as well. If you're in Philadelphia and looking for a fancy, quality meal this is your place!!! 10/10

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waitstaff was amazing and the enviro ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The waitstaff was amazing and the environment as we enjoyed a corporate event dinner was awesome. Will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have a great time with good food and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We have a great time with good food and fine drinks celebrating our 15th Aniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

excellent place to hold a business meeti ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 13, 2016

excellent place to hold a business meeting over dinner

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My gf and I went for Sunday brunch at no ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My gf and I went for Sunday brunch at noon and left at 245.

Food was ok, I'm a sailor so I loved being on such a magnificent sailboat (ship really) but we had Gary Goldstein as are waiter and he was fantastic. I recommend you ask for him but I request that you ask if we are here first. We don't want you taking him away from us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Very expensive. Waiter forgot our sides ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very expensive. Waiter forgot our sides and brought tea bag but no hot water. He was not visible to our table at all. The food was ok but overpriced will not return or recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

It was a great time. They really went ab ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was a great time. They really went above and beyond for my wife and I on our anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food was great a bit pricey but very goo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

food was great a bit pricey but very good we had two fire alarms go off that were very annoying to have on our romantic date but staff was very friendly would visit again

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Wonderful experience!!! Second to none!! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Wonderful experience!!! Second to none!! We love coming to the Moshulu.

Tags: Historic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time and definitely will be coming ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 9, 2016

First time and definitely will be coming back thanks again my girlfriend love her birthday dinner

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a most enjoyable time dining at t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We had a most enjoyable time dining at the Moshulu. We were celebrating our anniversary(by the way we did not tell anyone this), and our server picked up on it. He delivered a small tasting of Champagne and a card, they also sent us some presents from their Chef. Very Classy and thoughtful.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a terrific experience aboard the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had a terrific experience aboard the Moshulu. This was our first brunch as we have dined there before for dinner. Our server Gary was charming and kind, you can tell he truly loves his job!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I were in Philadelphia fo ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My husband and I were in Philadelphia for our anniversary. Moshulu was recommended to us by a local and it did not disappoint. The ship is a historic landmark which made it interesting. The food was delicious and the staff was most accommodating. I would recommend Moshulu for a nice dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful! It was an anni ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Everything was wonderful! It was an anniversary dinner and the hostess gave us a celebration card when we were seated. We ordered appetizers that were delicious and satisfying, our server, George, brought us complimentary glasses of champagne to toast. For our entrees we had the smoke blue cheese swordfish and the scallops and pork belly, were perfect. For dessert we had the butterscotch burdino, George presented it with "happy anniversary" and a candle. We'll definitely be back for upcoming special occasions. Tonight was perfect, thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are always quite pleased with the Mos ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We are always quite pleased with the Moshulu. Their staff is always delightful and the food consistent. There was a musty smell in the entrance area, but otherwise a good experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I got engaged there & staff was unbeliev ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I got engaged there & staff was unbelievable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time thanks to our se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a wonderful time thanks to our server Miljan(?). He was well versed with the entire menu, he made us feel like Royalty and was as genuine as can be. The Ship is quite unique, but really needs some maintenance. The food was enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.