About Moshulu

401 South Columbus Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19106
View Larger Map

The Moshulu, the world's oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views for intimate to extraordinary dining aboard this Philadelphia landmark restaurant. Enjoy inventive and contemporary presentations of classic American Cuisine by Chef Anthony Bonett using the freshest, local ingredients available from the land and pristine seafood and shellfish paired with an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch
10:00 AM to 2:30 PM

Dinner
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Friday - Saturday 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Sunday 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Decks and Bars open weather and private party permitting.

Cross Street:
Lombard Circle

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 923-2500

Website:
http://www.moshulu.com/

Catering:
.

Parking Details:
Parking is available adjacent to the Moshulu for $15 per vehicle. Additional self-parking is also available across Columbus Blvd. Both lots are owned and operated by Penn's Landing. There is also 4 hour metered parking along Columbus Blvd. for $1 an hour.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Bonett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Moshulu, the World’s oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views and a unique backdrop for intimate to extraordinary dining and celebrations. Our private dining rooms, outdoor open-aired and tented decks combined with delectable, award-wining American cuisine and impeccable service create the perfect setting for memorable events. Please contact Chris Baldwin, Sales Manager at cbaldwin@moshulu.com

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Bisque - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Blue Cheese & Bacon Crusted Swordfish - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Wild Atlantic Striped Bass - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Soft Bibb Lettuce Salad - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Ahi Tuna Tartare - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Asian Spiced Crispy Calamari - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Boneless Berkshire Pork Chop - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Crispy Skin Atlantic Salmon - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Wild Striped Bass - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Pinot Grigio - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Prime Steak - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Fava Bean Hummus With Paprika Oil - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Filet Mignon Medallions with Potato Custard - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
New York Strip Streak - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Super Lump Crab Cake, Lemon Caper Aioli - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Mixed Crispy Shellfish, Calamari, Shrimp, Scallops, Arugula Lemon, Jalapeno Garlic & Black Aioli - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Seared Moulard Duck Breast, Potato & Foie Gras Risotto Caramelized Pears, Oyster Mushrooms Truffle Foie Gras Butter Sauce - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Roasted Spanish Rock Octopus, Fried Chickpeas, Saffron Potatoes Feta, Roasted Peppers, Corn Pepper Aioli - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Miso Glazed Chilean Sea Bass, Steamed Kabocha Squash Dumplings Baby Bok Choy, Radish & Green Onion Salad Ginger Dashi Broth - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
"St. James Lemonade" Jameson Irish Whiskey, St. Germain, Champagne, Lemonade - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Cresent Farm Duck Breast - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Assorted Pastries - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Bellini And Prosecco Drinks - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Grass Fed Beef Filet Mignon - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Crab Cakes - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Shrimp - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Dessert - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Pork Chops With Pumpkin Puree - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Hawaiian Ahi Tuna Tartare - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Banana Fosters French Toast - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Crèam Brûlèe - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Tuna Tartare - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Captains Cocktail - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Scallops - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Fall Gingerbread - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Surf And Turf - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Moshulu Smore - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Jumbo Lump Crab Cocktail - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
9 oz Filet Mignon - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Creme Brulee - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Cheese Plate - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
s'more - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Banana Creme Brulee - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Trout - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Duck - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Passion Punch - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Ship Wrecked Cocktail - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Sesame Miso Crusted Ruby Red Trout - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Frozen Lemonade - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Mushulu Omlette - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Grilled Salmon - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Moshulu Crispy Vegetable Strudel - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Soy-Glazed Mahi Mahi - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Amish Free-Range Chicken Breast - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Moshulu Coupe - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Blueberry Pancakes - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Fried Salt and Pepper Shrimp - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Shrimp Ceviche - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Hacienda Riesling, California, 2009 - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Jackson Triggs Ice Wine - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Smore - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Crab And Shrimp Risotto - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Barnegat Light Diver Scallops - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Herb Crusted Rainbow Trout Blt - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Chilled Seafood Salad - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Stuffed Coconut French Toast - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Apple Pie Bourbon - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA
Blue Cheese Swordfish - Moshulu, Philadelphia, PA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Open 3 - 9 PM serving our a la carte dinner menu with seasonal specialties. Reservations are reccommended.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Serving a special Four Course Prix Fixe Menu. $125 per person from 3:30 - 6:45 PM. $195 per person from 7 - 10:30 PM. Prices do not include gratuity, tax or beverages. $35 for Children 2-14 for Children's menu. Jazz trio in Orchid room, piano in dining room and DJ on deck. Fireworks 6 PM & 12 AM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Moshulu, the World’s oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views and a unique backdrop for intimate to extraordinary dining and celebrations.

Moshulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Philadelphia
Special Occasion
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Penn's Landing ›

Special Occasion (105)
Waterfront (104)
Scenic View (101)
See All
Romantic (101)
Good for a Date (80)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Historic (61)
Quiet Conversation (46)
Worth the Drive (40)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Cozy (35)
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for Groups (23)
Authentic (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Business Meals (22)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Great for Brunch (14)
Casual (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Private Room (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fun (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Seasonal (8)
Comfort Food (7)
People Watching (7)
Live Music (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Healthy (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
3748 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a terrific experience aboard the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a terrific experience aboard the Moshulu. This was our first brunch as we have dined there before for dinner. Our server Gary was charming and kind, you can tell he truly loves his job!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I were in Philadelphia fo ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I were in Philadelphia for our anniversary. Moshulu was recommended to us by a local and it did not disappoint. The ship is a historic landmark which made it interesting. The food was delicious and the staff was most accommodating. I would recommend Moshulu for a nice dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful! It was an anni ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Everything was wonderful! It was an anniversary dinner and the hostess gave us a celebration card when we were seated. We ordered appetizers that were delicious and satisfying, our server, George, brought us complimentary glasses of champagne to toast. For our entrees we had the smoke blue cheese swordfish and the scallops and pork belly, were perfect. For dessert we had the butterscotch burdino, George presented it with "happy anniversary" and a candle. We'll definitely be back for upcoming special occasions. Tonight was perfect, thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are always quite pleased with the Mos ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We are always quite pleased with the Moshulu. Their staff is always delightful and the food consistent. There was a musty smell in the entrance area, but otherwise a good experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I got engaged there & staff was unbeliev ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I got engaged there & staff was unbelievable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time thanks to our se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a wonderful time thanks to our server Miljan(?). He was well versed with the entire menu, he made us feel like Royalty and was as genuine as can be. The Ship is quite unique, but really needs some maintenance. The food was enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Will never eat there again until they st ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Will never eat there again until they stop serving duck foie gras.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was delicious and was delivered qui ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was delicious and was delivered quickly to the table. Staff was excellent. Overall it's a great place with awesome food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent selection of food and wines. T ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent selection of food and wines. The vegetarian selection is a little light so a potential problem if you have vegetarians in the group. However the meats are amazing. Extremely delicious food and a nice ambiance.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Again, we enjoyed a great time on the Mo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Again, we enjoyed a great time on the Moshulu. It is my 6 or 7 times there and I have always left wanting to come back. Food was great and overall customer service is outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on Thanksgiving for the prix-fixe m ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went on Thanksgiving for the prix-fixe menu - the food was amazing and delicious! Wine selection by the glass was lacking, but selection by the bottle was better. Definitely not a cheap place to eat, but the food and ambiance was worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a surprise to find cheap, uncomfort ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

What a surprise to find cheap, uncomfortable, wobbly, wooden Chivairi wedding chairs in what is supposed to be an iconic restaurant. Totally out of place in the decor and unsuitable for a lengthy dinner, they were the first indication that all was not as it was supposed to be. We have no family in Philadelphia and my wife an I looked forward to a truly special Thanksgiving Dinner. I had downloaded the special holiday menu the week before but alas some last minute changes had been made which left it less special. The Calimari was without a hint of actual Calimari and the total amount of actual squid could have been encompassed in a single ring of traditional Calimari. The crab cake was actually as advertised practically totally crab meat, but mashed to the consistency of mashed potatoes. My wife's filet was quality meat and tasty, but minuscule in size. At first request my wife's request for a margarita produced something tasting like something and tonic. Second attempt added a lime. I asked for Malbec and got something from California. Perhaps the holiday caused problems but to say that a greatly anticipated holiday dinner was a disappointment enhanced by the overpricing would be an understatement unfortunately.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This restaurant is nothing less than exc ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This restaurant is nothing less than excellent, one of the best places in Philly where you can have great food and a lot of history.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Private Room, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

After losing my mother this year, I want ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

After losing my mother this year, I wanted a nice place for Thanksgiving for just myself and my husband. Moshulu gave us exactly what I wanted and needed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving dinner menu wasn't very goo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner menu wasn't very good. The turkey was extremely dry and my family was all disappointed. I had crab cakes that were phenomenal and our server was amazing

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent ambiance, delicious food, scen ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent ambiance, delicious food, scenic and worth the value!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our fourth year celebrating Tha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our fourth year celebrating Thanksgiving at the Moshulu. Food and service were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

!!! HAPPY THXSGIVING feast !!! TO START ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

!!! HAPPY THXSGIVING feast !!! TO START - HIS: The M.C. Ketel One Vodka, Amaretto, Triple Sec, Fresh Squeezed Oranges, Cranberry Juice

HERS: Raspberry Peach Cosmo Raspberry Peach Grand Marnier, Ketel One Citroen, Cranberry Juice, Fresh Squeezed Lime.

HIS: Lobster Bisque shrimp, oven-dried tomatoes, tarragon ... HERS: California Shrimp Crunch Roll, kani salad, mango, avocado, masago shrimp crunch.

HIS: Chesapeake Style Jumbo Lump Crab Cake, confit yukon potatoes, haricot verts, oven dried tomato, sweet potato hay, curried masago lobster emulsion, chipotle aioli ... HER: 8 Oz. Certified Hereford Center Cut Filet Mignon, loaded potato croquette, three onion jam, white balsamic, sauteed Asparagus, shallot butter.

HER: Dark Chocolate Pecan Tart, Milk Chocolate Cremeux, Bourbon Caramel Ice Cream

HIS: White Chocolate Cheesecake, lime sherbet, ginger almond streusel.

What a delightful evening for such an special day :) our pallets were exploding with flavors.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Private Room, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for Thanksgiving with our 86 year o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving with our 86 year old mom, sister drove in from Texas. First time we didnt cook for Thanksgiving, Moshulu is usually always good, thats why we picked it. The appetizers were great and so was dessert. The meal except for 1 (scallops) was so dry (turkey) we couldnt eat it. They did replace the meal with filet mignons but they were tasteless. we actually took the steaks home and gave them to our bulldogs. Our bill for 7 with tip was close to $700. Expected it to be spot on, it wasnt! Very disappointed !!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a great place. My boyfriend and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This is a great place. My boyfriend and I loved the food. The ambiance this time around wasn't great. There was a table with 2 loud small children that we were right next too us. Also, the waiter forgot one of my boyfriends drinks. All in all this is a great place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

My husband and I treated ourselves to Su ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My husband and I treated ourselves to Sunday Brunch on the historic Mosholu this weekend. It was fantastic! The service is excellent. The food is delicious, plentiful, and creative. They might have the most decadently rich and savory lobster bisque I have ever had. It is also creatively presented by giving you a bowl of tender lobster chunks and herbs, and adding the bisque to it from a small creamer. Yum! I had the pear/goat cheese tortelloni, which was as fantastic as it sounds. My husband had the seafood enchiladas. Though we were stuffed, we couldn't pass up the dessert buffet filled with seasonal and traditional sweets (for example, red velvet cake squares and warm chocolate bread pudding). Couple and families were seated around us, enjoying brunch and bottomless specialty cocktails (try the Bloody Mary -- it's potent and tasty). To top it off, the view of Penn's Landing and the water cannot be beat. Please treat yourself to a meal in this historic, beautiful setting!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Cozy, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Historic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for my best friend's birthd ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We went here for my best friend's birthday, and we all had brunch. I recommend the cheese plate as the first appetizer, it was delicious! The restaurant was very quiet which is a nice change from all of the noisy restaurants out there, the staff was friendly, and our server, Cordell, was great! He was very attentive and checked back on us often to see if we needed anything. All of the food looked and tasted great and the portion sizes were good as well. I thought they had a rather original menu as well. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a special occasion!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall the service was marginal for the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Overall the service was marginal for the price point. Server did not answer correctly when asking questions on sides and temperature of meat. Nice overall experience but would not rush back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Gary took GREAT care of us all night! On ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Gary took GREAT care of us all night! One of the best dining experiences we have ever had. The food was delicious but the service made our experience what it was. Views from the top deck were beautiful - great photo ops! Will recommend this place to everyone we know. Reservation far exceeded our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Outstanding in all respects... worth it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Outstanding in all respects... worth it to have on your list if you can swing it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We decided to dine at the Moshulu after ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We decided to dine at the Moshulu after a long day in the City. We love it there, I just wish it was closer. The food is always high quality, and the service impeccable. The inside decor needs some help, but otherwise an amazing treat.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

A very nice all around experience. We we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A very nice all around experience. We were celebrating our anniversary, and their staff made it truly worth it!! Some of the best service we have ever had.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Service was slow. Lobster bisque thin a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service was slow. Lobster bisque thin and lacked lobster. Special steak recommended by waiter was supposed to be T-bone but turned out to be Rib Eye only. Dessert was excellent. Overall food was good but prices were high. The noise level was low therefore a good conversation with friends was possible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Have been here 3 times - probably my las ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Have been here 3 times - probably my last. Service was VERY SLOW. Dinner took over 3 hours. Plates took a long time to be cleared. Maybe the waiter was busy - not my fault. Front desk staff appeared bored and not happy to be there. We had a 5 pm reservation for 6 people (not a busy time) and had to wait 15 minutes to be seated in an empty restaurant

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

I brought my boyfriend here knowing it w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I brought my boyfriend here knowing it was expensive but I wanted to surprise him. Although we had to change our reservation by an hour, it wasn't a problem at all and when we arrive we were brought to a big open booth just for the two of us and it was very private. We'll definitely be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my girlfriend for our anniversary, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Took my girlfriend for our anniversary, and was amazing the service was beyond comforting. the salmon was awesome. Great view, definitely intend on coming back more then once a year.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very good, but the food ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The service was very good, but the food was fair and for these prices I would have expected exceptional food. Totally overpriced for the quality. I had the scallops. Not a lot of flavor.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

Gorgeous view of the Delaware River. I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Gorgeous view of the Delaware River. I had a fabulous dinner with my good friend. Both of our meals were so divine! I cannot wait to go back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing and delicious restaurant! Very c ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Amazing and delicious restaurant! Very classy, worth every penny!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend and I went out to Moshulu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 7, 2016

My girlfriend and I went out to Moshulu for our second anniversary dinner. The ambiance was amazing. The decor within the ship was beautiful - my girlfriend and I walked through to the other end of the dining room just to look around. We enjoyed our meal, and our waitress was impeccable. I would definitely recommend Moshulu for anyone else who is celebrating such an occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

forgot about the $17 parking charge, foo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

forgot about the $17 parking charge, food was poor, lump crab had no lumps and was mostly filler

Tags: Waterfront, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Very good food, but expect to pay for it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very good food, but expect to pay for it. Our dinner for two with drinks, wine, desert and coffee came to $250 with tip.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu was very pricey. Although the i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The menu was very pricey. Although the idea and ambiance of the restaurant was nice the portions were incredibly small for the prices.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

This is a wonderful place for a special ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is a wonderful place for a special occasion. We had a lovely table overlooking the water. Our waiter was very attentive and offered several suggestions regarding the menu. The food was well prepared and brought out at a leisurely pace to allow us to enjoy our meal. It was our anniversary and this place truly made it a special night.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The dessert , mousse , was so creatively ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The dessert , mousse , was so creatively presenter that we took admiring photos. Staff, Cordell, superb.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.