About Moshulu

401 South Columbus Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19106
View Larger Map

The Moshulu, the world's oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views for intimate to extraordinary dining aboard this Philadelphia landmark restaurant. Enjoy inventive and contemporary presentations of classic American Cuisine by Chef Anthony Bonett using the freshest, local ingredients available from the land and pristine seafood and shellfish paired with an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch
10:00 AM to 2:30 PM

Dinner
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday 5:00 PM to 11:00 PM
Sunday 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Decks and Bars open weather and private party permitting. Monday - Friday 3 PM, Saturday 12 PM and 10 AM Sunday. Outdoor seating is first come, first serve.

Cross Street:
Lombard Circle

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 923-2500

Website:
http://www.moshulu.com/

Catering:
.

Parking Details:
Parking is available adjacent to the Moshulu for $15 per vehicle. Additional self-parking is also available across Columbus Blvd. Both lots are owned and operated by Penn's Landing. There is also 4 hour metered parking along Columbus Blvd. for $1 an hour.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Bonett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Moshulu, the World’s oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views and a unique backdrop for intimate to extraordinary dining and celebrations. Our private dining rooms, outdoor open-aired and tented decks combined with delectable, award-wining American cuisine and impeccable service create the perfect setting for memorable events. Please contact Chris Baldwin, Sales Manager at cbaldwin@moshulu.com

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Bisque
Blue Cheese & Bacon Crusted Swordfish
Wild Atlantic Striped Bass
Soft Bibb Lettuce Salad
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Asian Spiced Crispy Calamari
Boneless Berkshire Pork Chop
Crispy Skin Atlantic Salmon
Wild Striped Bass
Pinot Grigio
Prime Steak
Fava Bean Hummus With Paprika Oil
Filet Mignon Medallions with Potato Custard
New York Strip Streak
Super Lump Crab Cake, Lemon Caper Aioli
Mixed Crispy Shellfish, Calamari, Shrimp, Scallops, Arugula Lemon, Jalapeno Garlic & Black Aioli
Seared Moulard Duck Breast, Potato & Foie Gras Risotto Caramelized Pears, Oyster Mushrooms Truffle Foie Gras Butter Sauce
Roasted Spanish Rock Octopus, Fried Chickpeas, Saffron Potatoes Feta, Roasted Peppers, Corn Pepper Aioli
Miso Glazed Chilean Sea Bass, Steamed Kabocha Squash Dumplings Baby Bok Choy, Radish & Green Onion Salad Ginger Dashi Broth
"St. James Lemonade" Jameson Irish Whiskey, St. Germain, Champagne, Lemonade
Cresent Farm Duck Breast
Assorted Pastries
Bellini And Prosecco Drinks
Grass Fed Beef Filet Mignon
Crab Cakes
Shrimp
Dessert
Pork Chops With Pumpkin Puree
Hawaiian Ahi Tuna Tartare
Banana Fosters French Toast
Crèam Brûlèe
Tuna Tartare
Captains Cocktail
Scallops
Fall Gingerbread
Surf And Turf
Moshulu Smore
Jumbo Lump Crab Cocktail
9 oz Filet Mignon
Creme Brulee
Cheese Plate
s'more
Banana Creme Brulee
Trout
Duck
Passion Punch
Ship Wrecked Cocktail
Sesame Miso Crusted Ruby Red Trout
Frozen Lemonade
Mushulu Omlette
Grilled Salmon
Moshulu Crispy Vegetable Strudel
Soy-Glazed Mahi Mahi
Amish Free-Range Chicken Breast
Moshulu Coupe
Blueberry Pancakes
Fried Salt and Pepper Shrimp
Shrimp Ceviche
Hacienda Riesling, California, 2009
Jackson Triggs Ice Wine
Smore
Crab And Shrimp Risotto
Barnegat Light Diver Scallops
Herb Crusted Rainbow Trout Blt
Chilled Seafood Salad
Stuffed Coconut French Toast
Apple Pie Bourbon
Blue Cheese Swordfish

Specials

Sunset Happy Hour

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

Sunset Happy Hour

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

A great end to your work day. Join us Monday - Friday at the Bar for $7 Rail Drinks including a featured Specialty Cocktail, $6 Select Wine and $4 Select Beer with a $15 specialty stacked sandwich. Relax and enjoy the sunset over the city. Excludes Tax and Tip. Outside Deck is seasonal, open based on weather and private party bookings. Special valid Jun 13, 2016 - Oct 13, 2016 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Fri 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Moshulu, the World’s oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views and a unique backdrop for intimate to extraordinary dining and celebrations.

Moshulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Philadelphia
Scenic View
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Penn's Landing ›

Scenic View (188)
Special Occasion (175)
Romantic (161)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (80)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Good for Groups (59)
Waterfront (48)
Good for a Date (40)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Great for Brunch (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
Hot Spot (26)
Historic (24)
Great for Lunch (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Late-night Find (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Cozy (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Casual (7)
Authentic (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Live Music (6)
Seasonal (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (5)
Business Meals (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
People Watching (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3658 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went here to celebrate my birthday and i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went here to celebrate my birthday and it turned out to be unpleasant experience. When we arrive for our 5:30p reservations there was a sign outside that said the deck was closed, so there was no outside dining. Wish we were notified of this before hand. We were assigned a waiter who was very polite and professional. However, what's seated we received our appetizer within 10 minutes or so, but waited about an hour for entrée....smh. After being seated we received our appetizer within 10 minutes or so, but waited about an hour and we still did not receive our entrées. We question the waiter a couple times regarding this issue. He stated that the entrées will be out momentarily, but this was not the case. We told the waiter to cancel our order and that is ridiculous for someone to have to wait an hour for an entrée after it's ordered! So he looks at us and said "so you don't want your food?" All I could do is shake my head and said to him firmly NO! Afterwords he gave me a receipt for my beverages I ordered an hour ago, which I thought was totally crazy!!!! But I paid and also left a tip. Upon leaving I spoke to a gentleman who stated that he was the assistant general manager and that he will be reaching out to me. Let's see how this works out. I'll keep you all updated

Tags: Historic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

The occasion was something exceptional f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

The occasion was something exceptional for me. My wife,myself and our two sons had come to Philadelphia for a purpose. It was to celebrate my birthday and my oldest sons birthday. It was not just another birthday as it was the first time for me and my oldest son to meet each other. He had been adopted as a baby and although I knew of him he had no idea that I existed until May of this year. It however was not my fault nor his adoptive mothers as she had died before he could be told. This however is totally off track. I chose your fantastic restaurant as he suggested it. I wanted to have a celebration that could truly be remembered by everyone. Your restaurant provided that. I am overwhelmed with the service,the ambiance,the food and the prices. Needless to say I was just blown away with the prices. Such an amazing value for the food. My wife and I were in Paris last year and I would rank you up there with any restaurant there. It will forever remain as the place that I completed my family. I would truly recommend your restaurant to anyone that came to Philadelphia especially if they want to make it a dining experience to impress and be remembered with happiness and love.

Sincerely,

Wes

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down one of the best meals I have ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Hands down one of the best meals I have ever had. Top deck seating on a beautiful Friday night in Philly with the added bonus of live music from a private party on the lower deck. Moshulu is a must for fine dining in Philadelphia; do not pass it by.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal with very pleasant servic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful meal with very pleasant service and a table with a great view on the deck . 👍🏽on the ambience. Had the grilled octopus appetizer and scallops with pork belly entreé - both were excellent and the mojitos were pretty great too. Highly recommend this venue. Nice to walk around Penns Landing to digest the meal afterwards too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had a great time...the food and servic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

I had a great time...the food and service was great!!

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have been here several times and each ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

I have been here several times and each time I find out more history about the Moshlulu. The food is awesome and I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Historic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Romantic, Private Room, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Not lots of veggie options and the cock ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Not lots of veggie options and the cocktails were expensive and not extraordinary. I also

think my mushroom ravioles ( thenolnly

"Vegetarian" seeming entree )had beef in them, which I don't

eat.

The view

Was incredible

And the ambiance

Amazing. Very friendly and attentive staff and food came

Out promptly . They gave us a complimentary " painted plate" for a birthday, which has delicious sorbet.

Pricy place but it is a super nice

Place.

We were seated at 8 and were one

Of the last three tables in

The restaurant. By 9.30 or so and I did get the impression they didn't want us to linger, the kitchen started chatting loudly and side work was loudly being done . That was a little uncomfortable .

Besides that really great experience overall.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The wait staff was extremely friendly an ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The wait staff was extremely friendly and professional. I found my salad to be too spicy and they kindly remade it for me while my date continued eating his meal, when they brought me a new salad they also brought him a complementary cup of soup since he finished his meal before my new salad arrived. We were very pleased with the over ambiance and everything was delicious.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For 36 dollars, you could get two crab c ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

For 36 dollars, you could get two crab cakes . However, food very flavorful

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is ALWAYS excellent, but the se ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food is ALWAYS excellent, but the service was LACKING. We waited 20 minutes before anyone approached our table. When our server did appear, she was occupied by 3 nearby tables. At least if we had bread or a drink, it would have occupied us rather than keep wondering if anyone could be bothered paying us any attention. When she did finally get to us, she took our drink and dinner order simultaneously and it still took another 15 minutes to get our drinks. We also heard other diners complaining that they had been forgotten for their dessert order and the table next to us asked for drinks twice. The venue, food and view are so great it's a favorite for special occasions, but the service is SLOW at best!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

I would not recommend this restaurant. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant. It is dingy and in need of major remodeling. Chairs and furniture are thread bare and look like wedding venue furniture that needs to be replaced. We were seating in the back of the room with barely a view except for an ugly wall. The food was way overpriced and didn't taste special. My crabcake was mushy and tasted undercooked. The salmon was dry and not especially tasty. It sort of reminded me of wedding food that is meant to serve hundreds of people at one tie. Guest who are more concerned about the wedding than the subpar boring food. The service was fair. At one point we waited nearly 10 minutes for a drink. Our server told us the bar was overwhelmed with orders. (Not our problem)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Very attentive waiter, incredible food, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very attentive waiter, incredible food, great views

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was fantastic-- I was happily surpr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Food was fantastic-- I was happily surprised by the generous portions in the entrees (though of course "appe-teasers" were puny for the price! The ambience would have been much nicer if we (hubby and I on a baby-moon romantic date night) hadn't been seated immediately beside a loud table of three having a business meeting!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was good, service was great and nic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Food was good, service was great and nice overall experience

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had made the reservation for lunch. I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I had made the reservation for lunch. I believed there would be a lunch menu not a brunch menu. I was disappointed with the brunch menu. At 2 o'clock in the afternoon, I did not feel like have scrapple and eggs on my burger. Ordered the burger without the fixing and it was good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Historic, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The restaurant is on the water, very rom ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The restaurant is on the water, very romantic feel great for a special occasion. We had the prix brunch menu which has a very nice selection of what to pick. For desert you can pick from buffet style desert selection of about 20 little cakes.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it there!!!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Love it there!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall was a great experience , good fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Overall was a great experience , good food, good service but meat is a bit overpriced and fish (blackened bass that was on "specials" ) was way too salty. Starters were great! all of them!

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Mid week dinner. Food was very good (fri ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Mid week dinner. Food was very good (fried calamari/filet mognons/cheesecake) as was the service. Many empty tables diluted the ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Although it was a great experience to di ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Although it was a great experience to dine on this historic vessel, the service was TERRIBLE. My sister and I both ordered the same entrée. My dinner came out 15 minutes before hers and the waiter never came back to check on us. Someone from the kitchen brought her dinner out. I had to flag him down to ask for another drink. Should have eaten at the bar!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Moshulu was an amazing experience. The ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Moshulu was an amazing experience. The food was delicious and it was presented in a way that it was aesthetically pleasing. Milian our waiter was fantastic. His service and his attention to our needs will definitely make us come back

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We both enjoyed the dining experience on ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We both enjoyed the dining experience on Moshulu we go there occasionally to treat ourselves to a great meal. However it would be nice if the Moshulu had some kind of a dress code, actually I thought that they did have one. We dressed for fine dining and figured everyone else would too but that wasn't the case. At times the crowd looked like what one might find it their local Wawa.

That being said we enjoyed our night out which was the goal.

Thank you

Rich Brigidi

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

My wife and my meals were delicious. My ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My wife and my meals were delicious. My wife said it was the best meal she ever had. My steak was the best steak I've ever tasted. Our server was excellent, very attentive. I give this restaurant 5 stars.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious! We split the spicy c ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Food was delicious! We split the spicy calamari, and each had lobster bisque and wedge salad. One of the best wedge salads ever. I had the crabcake entree, again delicious. my husband had the filet and shrimp. Filet was done to perfection. Restaurant was not especially busy that Friday night and service between courses was a bit slow. Ambience was perfect and worth it

!

Tags: Historic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Everything was delicious!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Ambiance was outstanding. Food was avera ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Ambiance was outstanding. Food was average for the price, but it is worth the trip for the view. Might be a better bar/appetizer place than restaurant.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

I have come here many times for birthday ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I have come here many times for birthdays and it's always been my favorite place. The food is always great. It is pricey though so I usually only come for special occasions

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spent over 135.00 on food, which wasn't ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Spent over 135.00 on food, which wasn't good at all. The only entry I enjoyed was my appetizer. Plus the servers were discussing our table, in a rude manner and since I am Hispanic, I understood every word. We spoke to the hostess which was very apologetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Beautiful scenery and AMAZING food! Have ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Beautiful scenery and AMAZING food! Have always wanted to eat here and everything exceeded my expectations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were able to try the Moshulu during P ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were able to try the Moshulu during Philly Nite Out week and the food and service was very good! enjoyed our nite out!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We went here for a birthday dinner. Even ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We went here for a birthday dinner. Even though Restaurant Week was over, they still offered the menu. The food was excellent and dinning on the deck during sunset made for a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The restaurant is a unique, romantic set ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The restaurant is a unique, romantic setting. We were there during restaurant week and were able to take advantage of one of the specials which greatly reduced the price. The food was excellent over all with a couple of little flaws that made it four stars instead of five. The waiter forgot to bring us our rolls up front. I had to ask for them after seeing the next table over get them during their appetizer course. The one other complaint was that on the trout and short rib stack, the short rib was a little tough. But I would love to try more of their food since what I already have tried impressed me greatly.

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The view on the Moshulu boat is great! I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The view on the Moshulu boat is great! It is nice and cool, breezy, and it was great to be right on the lake. I understand that we were there for a restaurant week pre-fix menu, but the portion size was ridiculous, especially depending on what you ordered. A couple of the appetizers were a nice/normal size, but the tuna tartar was just about the size of a cracker with tuna on it. The chicken a pork dishes were a great size, but the rainbow trout portion was incredibly small it was embarrassing and was supposed to feed the hungriest member of our group. He left hungry and we had to go get sandwiches after the restaurant, after spending $35 per person + plenty of expensive drinks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Love the food but very expensive but gre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Love the food but very expensive but great tasting

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and our waiter(Co ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food was excellent and our waiter(Cordell) was awesome.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for a Date, Cozy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Moshulu is, fortunately and unfortunatel ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Moshulu is, fortunately and unfortunately, an excellent example of getting what you pay for.

The interior is gorgeous, the waterfront views appreciable, the service (for me) always friendly and attentive, and the food quality utterly fantastic. The calamari with chorizo and jalapeno, by itself, is worth the drive to Philly, let alone their entrees and desserts. And after you're done dining, you can spend some time on the upper deck, enjoying the night views of the city and waterfront, or grab a drink at the outdoor bar.

That said, the pricing is such that dining here is reserved for either *my* special occasions (anniversary, birthday, etc), or *their* special occasions (GroupOn, Restaurant Week, etc).

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We went for a birthday dinner celebratio ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We went for a birthday dinner celebration and ordered from the Restaurant Week Menu. The items we selected was of a nice portion size. We were full after our meal and enjoyed each course. And the price was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Moshulu has great food and service despi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Moshulu has great food and service despite the expense costs. Love the new rooftop bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

First time here -- and LOVED it! Not on ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

First time here -- and LOVED it! Not only was the boat beautiful, but the food was delicious. And there was a band playing on the outside deck (we went on a Friday night) that was superb. Highly recommended.....my new favorite restaurant in Philadelphia!

Tags: Happy Hour, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my waiter was awful...the minute he foun ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

my waiter was awful...the minute he found out that we were there for restaurant week and that we did not drink he treated us like we had the plague. We barely saw him.

Tags: Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.