Mosaic at Mandarin Oriental - Kuala Lumpur

4.3
72 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
International
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Business Meals
Mosaic boasts a wide-ranging menu featuring both Oriental and Western specialties. Watch our chefs prepare them at cooking stations or order at your leisure from our a la carte menu. Elegant Peranakan designs and luxurious furnishings surround diners in local history, culture and sensibility.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Breakfast: 6:00am - 10:30am; Lunch: Daily: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Daily: 6:30pm - 10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
03-2380 8888
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Uwe Faust
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Two separate private rooms both for a maximum of 10 guests.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
KLCC
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Hotel basement parking is available for a fee of 8 Malaysian Ringgit per hour from 06:00- 19:00. A flat rate of RM 8 is applicable after 19:00 daily.
Additional
Beer, Cafe, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine
What 72 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The team is incredible! They gave us a wonderful and unforgetable night!

We were there for my mum's birthday, I just left a short note asking for a slice of cake for her when I made reservation, but they gave us music, birthday card and gift...how sweet and nice the team is! Thank you so much for giving us such an amazing memory! :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very prompt service from very friendly staff. Good ambience & comfortable space between each group of diners. Not that many variety of food. Should introduce other cuisines. But whatever available are tasty enough. The dessert section is more outstanding than others. Overall dinner there was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The ambience is very nice with lots of food variety

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Uncle's 75 year birthday and my 23 year anniversary, we came early and got the best seat in the house, stayed for over two hours. Top rate service, wonderful food. Especially the cherry clafoutis which was the best dessert that evening, possibly the best dessert I've ever had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

its one of my favourite buffet restaurant in kl, offers great food ,nice ambience and great service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food:
1. The steak meat and sausages were tough.
2. The oysters were small and few had 'funny' (not fresh) taste.
3. Fruits selection was not attractive.
4. The soup and bread are not place near to each other? Why?
Staff & hospitality:
1. Staff at the desert area were less attentive to customers needs.
2. I saw few staff were chewing food while on the floor, which is not appropriate.

Overall, I gave 3 out of 5.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The buffet spread seemed quite small and only took us a few steps to finish browsing the selections. However if zoomed into each individual station the food selection is actually varied. Enjoyed the cheese and bread station and the steamed fish at the Chinese station.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Beautiful food and wine.
Service magnificent.
Beautiful atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

テーブル担当して下さった方が、とてもきめ細やかな気遣いをして下さり、驚きました。
海外で、ここまで細かい気配りをして頂いたのは初めてかもしれません。
特に、温かいお湯のフィンガーボールを、絶妙なタイミングで持って来て下さった事には感動しました。
とても気持ち良く食事が出来ました。
ありがとうございました。
また、トルコアイスのサービスも、とても楽しませて頂きました。
調理をして下さる方々もとても親切でした。
皆さんのサービス精神に、日本のレストランも見習って欲しいと思えるほど、感銘を受けました。
正直、海外でここまでの細かいサービスを受けられるとは思ってもみなかったので、とても嬉しく、とても良い思い出になりました。また伺いたいです。
スタッフの皆さま、楽しい時間をありがとうございました。

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Having great anniversary dinner. View is splendid, every food that we took are delicious. Lamb rack were superb.👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Variety choices of desserts, need to try all😆😆

Overall, we loved it!😃

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Our section (place of seating facing the garden) is quite warm, lacked of air-cond. The food choice is very limited. Parking at the hotel itself is a nightmare!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Not much food for choice ! Need keep waiting refund the sashimi section and dessert section !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

Excellent food and service with a good view! We enjoyed them all. Thank!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 8, 2018

Food is good,place is romantic.If can hope to add more choice to the food not much choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 8, 2018

Always nice to go back to MO KL

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Service was great, choice of food was slightly less than expected however still acceptable. Quality of seafood could be better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

We've been to many hotel buffets around Asia, but we keep coming back to Mosaic as one of the best in variety, quality of ingredients and food and lovely hospitality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

i'm a foreigner but all stuffs very friendly. i was so comfortable. i love there. i definitely come again.
thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Food selection at Mosaic has been exquisit, as usual. The choices are vast and quality is outstanding. Mosaic remains one of our favourite restaurants in Kuala Lumpur.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Apart from the fact that I was carrying my daughter in my arm for 10 min and nobody could get me a baby chair, overall it was a good experience. Worth every penny I spent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 25, 2017

Food was so-so. Nothing to shout about.. except for the desserts. Desserts are exceptional with lots of choices..wasn't aware that drinks are not included, except for coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Service some are ok and very attentive but one of them left me with a bad note in the end because he seemed to be impatient to clear our plates when we didn't even finished yet! Even came in between my husband and i when we were taking pictures.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Food was on mark just a little cold I thought not hit or warm. Wide variety of food choices. Good sushi oysters too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 4, 2017

It was Mooncake festival but there was no moon cake serves. Despite pre reminder, restaurant is not festival sensitive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 25, 2017

Best lamp steak i had before,juicy and tender and if u request for cook in medium rare that will be prefect serve and the waiter will assist to send to ur desk while order.Don't miss out of the fresh oyster and the salmon sashimi,it was well cut in serve.Strongly recommend for every of the dessert they make in high quality,especially the baked custard and the dark chocolate fondue,trust me u will be happy and forgot abt the calories while u enjoying there during ur's dinner buffet at night with the beautiful klss view with sofa seat and all these food :) worth the price,try it out !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 13, 2017

Quel restaurant et quel accueil! Nous y sommes aller à 5 et on a été accueilli comme des princesses. Le personnel était au TOP, notamment le serveur du nom de "Khai" (si on écorche pas trop son prénom) a répondu à toutes nos questions concernant le déroulement du repas. Le manager nous a aussi offert les jus frais. C'est un EXCELLENT restaurant ou le client est vraiment roi. Merci pour ce prestigieux accueil.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 12, 2017

Great ambience, superb service but pretty ordinary foods !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 20, 2017

I made a dinner reservation on Sunday to celebrate my mother's birthday. The customer service was superb. I was very impress by their service. The food spread on the other hand was a let down. The food was awful. The tom yum doesn't taste like tom yum at all. The sashimi wasn't fresh and most of the food was cold. It was really a let down. The floor was a little slippery so i had to very extra careful walking around. The ambiance was great, my request for a corner table facing the fountain was fulfilled. I wouldn't recommend the dinner buffet but i would dine in again because of the excellent service and probably order from the ala-carte menu instead.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 21, 2017

The food was delicious but not many choices.
The staffs were very good, helpful.

I only disappointed because not being informed on what drinks that include in the buffet menu. So we only drink iced water

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 19, 2017

Best place in kl, hands down
There's nothing really to say more than that

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your services, we had a good and lovely lunch plus wonderful arrangement for my wife birthday..👍

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 11, 2017

love the food and ambience but the server a bit annoying with pulled face and not attentive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 9, 2017

Requested a table with a nice view for my partner's birthday and The Mosaic most certainly delivered. The range of food on offer was outstanding, as was the level of that food. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 28, 2017

The seafood is fresh although hubby mentioned oysters are pretty small in size. Dessert is hit and miss.. some good and some so-so. Services at the noodles section is very good as the server is friendly and helpful! Most important of all the price is affordable as we also manage to get a discount for using the Citibank card! Very glad we asked! Overall we paid around S$40 each for one of the best buffets in KL Malaysia. Worth it!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2017

Should have more variety of food for Chinese and western seafood.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 30, 2017

1. Majority food are curry based.
2. Limited choices for seafood. Olysters are small and not juicy. May be left their birthplace for quite sometime.
3. Very dried cakes and limited choice too.
4. But luckily the salad bar is nice.
5. Same price as Lemon Garden Cafe, Shangri-la's buffet lunch but the food spead is very much lesser and made us very disappointed to have buffet dinner there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2017

The foods is not taste that good which need some improvement. The environment and service is good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was excellent and service was good. Desserts was fantastic and recommended for sweet tooth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2017

Fantastic services and outstanding value. A very happy customer.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2017

foods choice not as extensive as other 5 stars hotels

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 12, 2017

A lot of diffrent food options. Spedcially for dessert incredible.
Waiters lacks a little in professionalissem to get to the top

Report
Helpful
1
2