Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Mo's A Place For Steaks - Indianapolis

4.5
316 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for Groups

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Mo’s...A Place for Steaks has an ambiance others strive for. A sexy yet sophisticated feel, combined with great food and unmatched service create a customized dining experience. It’s not just the wet-aged steaks that arrive beautifully cut, cooked and plated, or the extensive wine list: Mo’s is a luxury that feels luxurious. Settle deep into a leather chair, listen to tunes playing on the baby grand or relax on the patio while sipping a martini and think just how good it feels to be you!

Culinary delights don’t end with the steaks – you’ll find a wide selection of delicious entrees, appetizers, sides and desserts.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon 5:00 am–5:15 am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 635-0720
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
Discover
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Choose from 3 beautiful rooms or a complete buy-out of the whole restaurant! You will enjoy our attentive staff the moment your party arrives!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Elizabeth Hoppes: (855) 900-4992
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We have live piano Tuesday-Saturday
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Let us help you with those special events in your personal and professional life! Whether it's before a Colts game, birthday, rehearsal dinner, business meeting, holiday party or just a night out with friends, we can accommodate multiple size parties! See our private dining section for more information.
What 316 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.5based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined on November 3, 2017

We were emailed about 30 minutes before our reservation saying that they were closed! We didn't get to eat there.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 3, 2017

The location is closed and appears to be changing restaurants.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 3, 2017

We were VERY upset to have made our reservation through Open Table only to find that Mo's was CLOSED FOR RENOVATION. Indianapolis was very busy that evening since Billy Joel was in town for a concert. Luckily we were able to squeeze into Red's for a 45-minute wait for service. It's terrible that you're representing a closed business. Not at all reliable and even less trustworthy. Deeply disappointing since we were in Indianapolis with friends. And too bad for Mo's -- they can't even communicate. We're never going there even if they ever do re-open.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 3, 2017

Mo’s is closed, yet we were allowed to make a reservation and also received a confirmation. As we were walking to the restaurant, about 20 minutes prior to our reservation, we received an email stating that our reservation for the evening was unavailable . This is totally unacceptable and makes me question the need to use Open Table in the future. Very dissatisfying start to our evening .

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 3, 2017

Open Table allowed me to made a reservation for 5:30pm for 11-3-2017. At 5:25pm on 11/3 received email stating reservation could not be honored. Had already been at restaurant at 5:15pm and was told by a construction worker that Mo’s had been closed for over a month for remodeling, would NOT recommend using Open Table app to book reservations!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 3, 2017

I would leave a zero review if possible since the restaurant was closed, and a zero review to Open Table. Our reservation was for 5:15 on Nov. 3. When we arrived, workman informed us of closing. We even got a reminder before and a countdown timer to reservation. Phone was answered with an announcement of hours opened! Open Table sent out an email after our reservation time to inform of closing. We were from out of town planning to attend a special event in Indianapolis. We found a great restaurant nearby. Not sure how there could be such miscommunication between Mo's and Open Table! In the future we will avoid any restaurant that uses Open Table. Quite a story to tell friends and family!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 1, 2017

We made reservations for 2 at 7:30 for our anniversary. We arrived at 7:30 and the restaurant is closed for renovation. How/why would you take reservations when you know you're closed.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 1, 2017

They were closed for renovations. They should not be accepting reservations on OpenTable

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 13, 2017

It is hard to review a restaurant that was closed for remodeling....a very embarrassing situation, as I had important clients as we ll as my boss with me.

Will never darken the door of Mo's again, if they re open. I'm sure I am not the only reservation that was stiffed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 31, 2017

We did this for the devour downtown menu. The food and service were great. Still was a bit pricey for a weekday dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Always enjoy going to Mo’s. Great food and excellent service, would always recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 23, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner. Staff was very attentive and the food was wonderful!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 21, 2017

Great food, great service, always a great experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 19, 2017

Staff was awesome. I had the garlic seasoning added to my 12oz fillet and there was a bit to much garlic. Other than that, it was an awesome 18th Anniversary dinner for my wife and I.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent customer service! I have tried most of the steak houses in town, Although Mo's may not have the reputation like Morton's or St. Elmo's their steaks hold up to the highest standards. I also greatly appreciated that it was not as busy/ noisy as other places and reservations were easy to acquire. Give them a shot if your looking for a cozy evening out at a high end restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 17, 2017

Mo's is a big winner. My dinner--Sicilian Chicken and mashed potatoes--was excellent. As if that wasn't enough carbs, I had to try the creamed corn and it was delicious. The highlight of a great experience was the cucumber martini, a cool and delectable concoction that served as a great antidote for the heat and humidity. The service was very courteous and attentive. The noise level was very low because there were not many other customers, which I found surprising. It is only a block from the heart of the action downtown and well worth the few extra steps. I recommend it highly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 12, 2017

Lovely atmosphere with delicious food. We will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 15, 2017

We missed hearing the piano player. Also my espresso was cold. But the crime brûlée was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 28, 2017

Excellent location in downtown Indianapolis, food was delicious, service impeccable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 23, 2017

Convenient location, friendly attentive staff. Super bar drinks. Excellent steak selection and preparation. You won't be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Service, food, ambiance...incredible!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2017

Always excellent meal and service. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Manager makes the effort to make us feel welcome and our business appreciated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2017

So, its Memorial weekend in Indianapolis, Saturday night before the big race and the town is jumping. I met some incredible people and needed to up my reservation so we could meet for dinner. No problem! So we tried some Napa Valley wine and it was good .... then it was filet and lobster tail, and that was superb. A signature dessert and really great service. Nice list of bourbons to finish. I love this place ! Go there !!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2017

The ambiance is very nice. There were some large parties here for race weekend. Our service started out good. Once it came time for the main courses, however, the parties seemed to take precedence and our main courses took about an hour after the salad. While the food was good the party crowd should not have impeded on the main restaurant. I wouldn't go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2017

Food was spectacular. Service was excellent. Great place to go if you are in town for the Indy 500.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2017

I picked Mo's because all of the other "brand" name steak houses were booked, And what a GRAND SUPRIZE it was. We arrived about 30 minutes early and waited at the bar for the rest of our party (my wife) to arrive. Wish I had gotten his name but with out a doubt the best (competent and knowledgeable) bartender that I've happened up on in the past 45 years! We were a bit before prime time so we got to know the Asst. Mgr. Christian also. Once seated we were taken good care of and the 16oz Bone In (me), Pork Chop (the bride), and Fish of the Day (Boss) were delicious as well as the sides. Excellent service, outstanding food, great atmosphere--Mo's A Place for Steak--Is my new favorite place. Give this place a tumble...you won't be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2017

Bob was awesome! He took GREAT care of us. The food, drinks & service was amazing!
I was most likely underdressed for this place but this did not impact my quality of service! Ask for Bob!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2017

Always excellent service and food. Managers and wait staff are very friendly and appreciate your business.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2017

Our waiter was extremely nice and patient with us. The food was well served and well prepared with a great sized portion for its price. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2017

Outstanding. Service was first rate, food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2017

The people make MO's! Food was great, service was better!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2017

Steaks were perfect, staff was terrific...ask for Bob

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2017

Service was poor. Sides came out after steaks were eaten. Too expensive for what you get in return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2017

Had a great meal with clients during a conference. The meal was excellent, everyone commented on how great their meals were. Service was great if not a little slow due to being extremely busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2017

Great food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2017

The filet and new york strip was excellent. The creme brulie was outstanding and the service was exemplary. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food, great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2017

Prime beef well prepared - wonderful service. Old time steak house atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2017

Mo's is a truly classy place. The service was excellent as was the food. All around "old-school" and that is a positive in my book. Mo's ranks in my Top 10 of restaurants around the world (I've traveled and worked in 21 countries).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2017

Went to Mo's after an appointment downtown. The food was excellent as well as the service. There were numerous choices on the menu besides steak. I had a steak tho and it was exceptional. The portions were very large. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice evening out.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8

Tweets by Permanently Closed - Mo's A Place For Steaks - Indianapolis