About Morton's The Steakhouse - Palm Desert

74-880 Country Club Drive
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar: Daily at 5:00pm

Dining Room:
Monday - Thursday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Cook Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 340-6865

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Parking Details:
Private lot shared by all tenants of Ralph's Market Shopping Center also available.

Public Transit:
Country Club Drive

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Palm Desert hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/palmdesert

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us on Christmas Eve for a perfect steak dinner! Open 4-9pm. Make your reservation now.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us Christmas Day for a perfect steak dinner! Open 4-9pm. Make your reservation now.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in 2017 at Morton’s with a perfect steak dinner! Make your reservation now for New Year’s Eve!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Palm Desert Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Steakhouse
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Special Occasion
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Steakhouse
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Desert ›

Special Occasion (48)
Romantic (35)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Business Meals (17)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Private Room (9)
Cozy (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Fun (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Historic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Casual (2)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1099 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love Mortons but the service was awfu ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

We love Mortons but the service was awful and the staff was not up to normal standards as we have experienced in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Excellent service!! Eric and David fanta ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent service!! Eric and David fantastic! Perfect engagement party!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first time at Morton's. We ch ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was our first time at Morton's. We chose it for a birthday celebration for my brother. The service was impeccable and the dinner outstanding. Our picture was taken and framed which I did not expect. It was a nice touch. Very nice experience.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We were given special menus and added it ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were given special menus and added items on the occasion of our 25th anniversary. The food was delicious and the service just perfect. One of the only places in the area open and not serving just turkey on Thanksgiving -- We were extremely pleased. Would definitely come back when visiting again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Here is my review: Same food that you g ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Here is my review: Same food that you get at every Morton's. Food is good, it's not write to your mother good but consistent where ever you go. Went there for Thanksgiving dinner with my family of 3. Thought I read here on Open Table that Morton's was offering a Turkey meal on TG. But I was wrong must have miss read it. But had the usual fair. Service was good and what you expect for a $350 tab. Went to the mens room and it was a pigsty. Did not even want to walk on the floor. Looked like the mens room at football game in Oakland. That kind of turns me off to the brand when they don't pay attention to the mens room, whats going on in the kitchen?? Not heading back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Very enjoyable evening celebrating my hu ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very enjoyable evening celebrating my husband's birthday with family. the food was very good, and the service was outstanding. The restaurant did everything to make it a memorable celebration which was much appreciated!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very, very good food!!! Great service ! ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very, very good food!!! Great service !! Very friendly staff and we will certainly be back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Morton's for my birthday. Wh ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We went to Morton's for my birthday. While my wife attended a conference in Palm Springs I sat in the bar and ordered some drinks. The drinks were of great value and taste. The ambience of the bar was nice, the patrons were locals and were great to speak with, and the bar tender was cordial, professional, and friendly.

My wife arrived and the hostess was able to seat us early. She sat us in a quiet part of the restaurant containing four-round tables. If you want to eat in the main dining room, it is very loud. But we were asked if wanted noise or quiet. We chose quiet and were impressed with our table. There were three other couples sitting at the other tables.

Our waitress arrived and she was funny, quick, and gave us great service. We ordered appetizers, a bottle of wine, steaks, and sides. Everything was cooked to perfection and everything tasted great. We are definitely going back to Morton's.

  • Esteban
Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food in exclusive Restaurant s ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Excellent food in exclusive Restaurant setting.

Service was quite outstanding

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What started as a 4-person Business dinn ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 8, 2016

What started as a 4-person Business dinner grew to 7 at last min., yet Open Table & Morton's easily & quickly accommodated me/us. We were at a nearby Conf. with over 900 attendees so local restaurants where taxed.. A bit too noisy for me but good food & wine ... but overall good experience for biz dinner

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Morton's has always been a great steakho ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Morton's has always been a great steakhouse unfortunately, our last dinner was disappointing. The steaks (ribeye and filet) had no flavor. They were cooked rare, as to our order, but the flavor was not there. Our Fries, although extra crispy, were not hot and had to be redone. The second go around they came out hot but had no parmesan on them.

Desert was on the money, the wait staff was apologetic and did a great job but could not be responsible for the flavor of the steaks. Del Frisco's its not!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

The filet mignon was high quality and pe ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The filet mignon was high quality and perfectly done. The staff was attentive but not obsequious. The restaurant was quiet so a a normal conversation was possible. I would definitely return for a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Second time at this restaurant. And jus ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Second time at this restaurant. And just like the first visit, food and service were excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a perfect Halloween dinner. Great va ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Had a perfect Halloween dinner. Great value and a special occasion menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our server Sage as always. S ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We enjoyed our server Sage as always. Service with a smile

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was noteworthy. We truly ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Our experience was noteworthy. We truly enjoyed our server, Nicole was friendly and helpful... an excellent server also assisted with the order selection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I truly liked how they have changed and ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I truly liked how they have changed and introduced new items. My Cajun streak was oh so tender. I love how they are using the bacon to improve the taste of classic recipes. Forget your diet when you dine at Morton's. It's worth the drive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistent excellent food and service at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Consistent excellent food and service at Morton's.Never had a bad experience at Morton's.Service and food was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always very consistently good food. Two ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Always very consistently good food. Two new sides were amazing. Wine list is one of the best around. Great staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Since our last visit, the main dinning r ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Since our last visit, the main dinning room noise level went up drastically. For a Thursday night, my wife and I had a lovely meal, but could not converse. The Lobster bisque also was a little too salty, for our taste. As for the noise level, just thinking one star people in a five star place. If remodeling is in the future plans, maybe some sound dampening in place of glass and mirrors?

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I had a decent experience however didn't ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I had a decent experience however didn't receive proper service there was bad communication about who our server was. I left a review about our experience and the manager called and was very argumentative. Instead of just apologizing for the experience he was very rude and demeaning. The problem wasn't the staff other than communication. The host America was amazing. The problem was after I felt I had a bad experience for not receiving the fine dine experience i am used to. the manager had a poor attitude and I will never go back. It did look like the older crowd got the experience they deserved. I almost felt like because we are younger adults we were treated differently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I have always loved Morton's! It is a fa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I have always loved Morton's! It is a family favorite for special occasions. The attention to detail and wonderful service keeps us coming back, not to mention the delicious food!

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A steak house should be able to get the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2016

A steak house should be able to get the requested degree of "doneness" correct. One steak was overcooked, the other undercooked.

Service was slow because of a "banquet." The table next to ours also complained about the slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Our waitress was terrific! My receipt t ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Our waitress was terrific! My receipt tells me that her name is Nielani ...she was just terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

As always, Mortons delivers a great stea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 20, 2016

As always, Mortons delivers a great steak, and superior service. Always worth a visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always terrific service and wonderful fo ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Always terrific service and wonderful food. Steaks cooked to perfection per each person's order. Love celebrating special occasions here. And love the happy hour in the bar.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morton's remains my favorite steak house ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Morton's remains my favorite steak house and this one outdid the others with a printed menu that said Happy Anniversary" and included the souffle at no charge for our anniversary. The staff was great as was the food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Morton's steakhouse Delicious meal. My ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Morton's steakhouse

Delicious meal. My husband and I shared a steak which was so very good as were the potatoes, and spinach. I would certainly return.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I don't like making negative reviews. Sa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I don't like making negative reviews. Sad to say this restaurant was just not a great meal, and we felt not worth the money. The food was fair. Service was fair. Atmosphere was not great--seemed out of date to us. We all agreed that their canned music was the worst restaurant background music we had ever heard. It was loud "House" electronic dance music and other varied droning selections. Such an odd choice for a steakhouse. Can't adequately describe how bad it was and how much it distracted from our conversation. It got on all our nerves--college age to boomers. The music alone would keep us from going back. And it was freezing from the blasting AC. Just not an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Exceptional service and food. Rockie was ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Exceptional service and food. Rockie was great and Dan's staff was superb.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As it was our 45th wedding anniversary t ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 11, 2016

As it was our 45th wedding anniversary they took a photo of us, framed it & also presented us with personalised menus. Atmosphere is great. Pleasing/masculine decor. Comfortable seating. Steaks excellent & grilled to perfection. Seafood very tasty too. Extensive/expensive (mostly!) wine list. I'd recommend & happily return there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We were disappointed in that the ambianc ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We were disappointed in that the ambiance leaves a lot to be desired. The steaks were good but hardly excellent and one was undercooked which happens but came back over cooked when sent back. There are better steak places. Their competitor Ruth Chis is far better. The restaurant is also very noisy which detracts from enjoyment of the dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Interior too dark could not see menu nee ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Interior too dark could not see menu needed glasses plus cell phone flash light too read. Price too high also The lobster bisque needed more flavor more lobster meat not impressed at all

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

For the cost, I felt my steak could have ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 3, 2016

For the cost, I felt my steak could have been better. The service was okay. Nothing was truly inadequate, but I left feeling Meh and that it wasn't very special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It was a birthday dinner

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

It was a birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morton's is a wonderful place, classy, a ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Morton's is a wonderful place, classy, amazing professional staff, great food, very pricy, we went for a birthday celebration and they laid it on for the birthday boy, he was treated like a king. The decor is gorgeous very 1950's glamour, I love Morton's and intend to return for our next special occasion.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

reliably perfect - a relaxing dining exp ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 25, 2016

reliably perfect - a relaxing dining experience where everything always goes well. The food is of the highest standard.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great, steaks excellent. The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Service was great, steaks excellent. The dessert souffle was disappointing, however -- tasted too eggy and lacked flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The air conditioning was so cold that it ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The air conditioning was so cold that it made the dining experience unpleasant. The manager did try to increase the temp. But not sufficiently. Food was good but portion sizes too large for one person. Suggest sharing all portions. Caesar salad was very plain and not great - for 13$ should have been more inventive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Dine at this Morton's, now that we do no ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Dine at this Morton's, now that we do not have another Morton's in Vancouver BC. Menu is as expected, steaks are to look forward to. We chose set menu meals, which included starter salad, beefsteak tomato/blue cheese and Morton's salad good, Caesar salad was tasteless. Steaks were great, shrimp alexander overcooked, crab cake mushy and not much flavour. Baked potato/truffle fries very good. Disappointed stuffed shrimp not available. Baked oysters disappointing (smaller than smoked oysters), escargot ok, onion bread very good, Morton's Legendary Hot Chocolate Cake ®

best dessert, chocolate mousse very good. Okay for special occasions, pricey. Best of evening were Server/busser, very courteous. Visit each time in Palm Desert.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.