About Morton's The Steakhouse - Palm Desert

74-880 Country Club Drive
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar: Daily at 5:00pm

Dining Room:
Monday - Thursday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Cook Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 340-6865

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Parking Details:
Private lot shared by all tenants of Ralph's Market Shopping Center also available.

Public Transit:
Country Club Drive

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Palm Desert hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/palmdesert

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Palm Desert Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Notable Wine List
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Special Occasion
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
5 More
Steakhouse
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Service
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Notable Wine List
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Special Occasion
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Steakhouse
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Desert ›

special occasion (77)
romantic (45)
notable wine list (36)
See All
fit for foodies (27)
good for groups (26)
neighborhood gem (21)
vibrant bar scene (16)
hot spot (12)
late-night find (7)
great for brunch (3)
great for lunch (3)
scenic view (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1023 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First of all the manager welcomed us and ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 3 days ago

First of all the manager welcomed us and wished our guest happy birthday!! We were presented with our menus with our friends name imprinted on it, which made him feel extra special....what a great touch!! We had a wonderful dinner. The food was excellent and the service was awesome.....our waiter Oscar took great care of us.

This was an awesome experience!! Thank you....

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd time in a month we have been there.. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

2nd time in a month we have been there...we ordered a Porterhouse for 2 ($125) med/rare to rare. I came medium well to medium, and quite a bit of gristle. The manager came to our table as I was trying to cut into a large chuck of gristle...he commented that that happens sometime on the strip side...I responded that it was from the filet side...he just walked away. 2 of us ordered the onion soup...the crouton was so hard we couldn't even cut it with our steak knife. We told the waiter as he took them away and said he would show it to the chef...didn't hear back from him or the chef. Imagine our surprise when the check came and they charged us for those 2 uneatable dishes. I've enjoyed other Morton restaurants in the past...this was by far the WORST upscale dining experience I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

From the moment we walked in, the servic ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 4 days ago

From the moment we walked in, the service began. Top notch service from everyone in the restaurant. Food was excellent as was the service. They made our evening everything we were hoping for and more.

THANK YOU!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morton's is all about a combination of p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Morton's is all about a combination of personal service, very well prepared and delicious food and excellent presentation. The Palm Desert Morton's hits the mark on all of these themes. They have a good wine list but also a corkage policy if you want to bring a favorite wine. The carrot cake is a good desert. The restaurant is sensitive to gluten and other allergies.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I already completed one review that was ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 5 days ago

I already completed one review that was a bad review based on the taste of the steaks was bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

I ordered a steak meduim and it had no p ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 6 days ago

I ordered a steak meduim and it had no pink in the middle as it was cooked well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was great, as always. The serv ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The food was great, as always. The server seemed bored and service was slow. Got the feeling that when we ordered from the "pre fixe" menu, the waiter appeared to be dejected (fearing a low tip???).

I believe this to be an aberration, as we have dined there often. Maybe just a case of the out-of-season Blues.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We had a great experience. We did recei ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We had a great experience. We did receive a baked potato that was not very hot and once we brought it to the waiter's attention he brought us a new hot one. Our other food items were great. The steak especially is what I would recommend at Morton's restaurant . We had the filet and it almost melted in my mouth. It was cooked just right. The manager kept checking on us to see how our service was and it was great. I would also recommend the lobster bisque over a salad if you are deciding between the two.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress rushed us - kids running around ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Waitress rushed us - kids running around. My $60 fillet was cold, not cooked to order and every bite had a tenions in every bite

$400 - not worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Morton's is my "go to" steakhouse in the ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Morton's is my "go to" steakhouse in the Palm Desert area. Excellent service by a professional staff and the food has always been outstanding. A little noisy this time due to a group of 8 young adults spending too much time in the bar prior to being seated next to my table. This caused us to call our evening earlier than we wanted. I have eaten at Morton's many times and this was the first time it was loud in the dining area.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service with exceptional food ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Excellent service with exceptional food what more can you ask for will definitely recommend to all an be back soon! 1st choice for steakhouse....

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hope we just hit a bad night-although ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I hope we just hit a bad night-although this should never happen at such an establishment. Heard from our Uber driver after that Morton's reputation is not as good as it used to be. No kidding!We have been to this Morton's many times and had wonderful, unforgettable experiences! We came to celebrate our anniversary and we brought my sister in law with us who we have raved about this place for years to (she had never eaten at Morton's before). The evening started out well but went quickly downhill before we even order our entrees. This was no personal, special experience. After we finished our first drink and appetizers we waited and had to track down a server to order wine, our dinner and desserts. No idea where our server disappeared to. (Turns out he left partway through the night without telling anyone.)The service was terrible.The steak was NOT hot. The mac and cheese was more liquid and grit than creamy and tasty.The asparagus were few, inconsistent in size and woody. We sat there for an extremely long time with dirty, finished dishes-no one would take them away despite the fact that every staff member (including the manager) walked by plenty of times. It seemed they were all too busy sitting at every other customer's tables. (Just because we are not locals or regulars?!) It finally took to me shoving my dinner plate far into the center of the table and looking mightily unimpressed before all of a sudden 2 people were there to clean the table. The dessert took forever after we had our entrees, although I do not know why because we ordered it with plenty of time to have it baked and brought out shortly after our entrees; I think it was forgotten about. We informed the manager about our not so great experiences who, in my opinion, gave us more of a "poor me, I am so sorry" pity show than an actual sincere apology. I know my sister in law will never eat at a Morton's again, and I am embarrassed by how much we raved about this place only to be extremely let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We came to celebrate a birthday but the ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We came to celebrate a birthday but the prices did not fit the value. We settled for a salad we shared,an appetizer and a soufflé. Disappointed the Cesar was not made at the table for such an upscale resteraunt and the soufflé was rubbery. I think we are taking this place off our preferred list. On the up side service was great and the people were very nice. If your into spending lots of $$ on dinner this could be your place

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

All was great and they did remember to c ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

All was great and they did remember to celebrate my birthday for me

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the entire experience, from t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We enjoyed the entire experience, from the time we entered until we left...the food was excellent...best ribeye I've had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was not our first visit to the Palm ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was not our first visit to the Palm Desert Morton's. Couldn't pass up the $36.00 special! The general manager, Josh, makes you feel like an old friend. Our server, Sage, is very personable as well as an outstanding addition to the staff. he summer time is a good time to visit as it is not as busy as the winter. All in all, it was a very nice experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was anticipating having lobster bisque ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I was anticipating having lobster bisque soup. When it was served, it was so peppery that I couldn't eat it. It wasn't my lack of eating spicy foods, as I also ordered the cajon ribeye steak, and savored every bite.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant to celebrate an anniver ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great restaurant to celebrate an anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Host was awesome. Waiter was very hard ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Host was awesome. Waiter was very hard to understand and seemed rushed. We were sat next to an extremely loud group of young men that dominate the noise level of the room. Not the best anniversary dinner experience. But the host did take and gave us a nice annavisery pic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

The food was good, but it is not kid or ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The food was good, but it is not kid or vegetarian friendly. Might return with my husband for date night, but not would not bring the family again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything about the experience was pure ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything about the experience was pure class. Great food

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mortons has a wide selection of excellen ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Mortons has a wide selection of excellent meats, salads, sides, but best of all is the dessert!!!!! Soufflé like no where else! It had been at least 20 years ago when we ate there and I still remember that dessert! I did miss the meat cart but do understand...if more nothing else you must have that soufflé!!!! Also the online reservation was right on and so easy I will definitely use that again!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We left Morton's in agreement that we do ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We left Morton's in agreement that we don't need to go back. We gave it a fair chance and the overall experience just didn't fit the bill, so to speak. Way overpriced for what it is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

This place is truly amazing! I have not ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This place is truly amazing! I have not a single complaint about my experience here. My girlfriend and I came here to celebrate her finally landing her dream job! The first thing I ordered was a whiskey sour to drink and it was the best I've had in quite some time; just the right amount of everything. The food was great, the Wedge salad to start was one of the best I've had and was definitely the biggest I've had. The New York Strip I got was prepared exactly how I ordered it and had very good flavor. The sides were a great mix to the rest of our meal and the vegetables were fresh. - Now for the service: The whole staff was great, but our server Rogue was one of the best, very friendly and accommodating. He knew the menu very well and was there to help with questions and recommendations. He just seemed to be cool guy. All around, Morton's absolutely delivered! Would not even have to think about going again when the chance arises.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and wine were excellent, only s ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The food and wine were excellent, only surpassed by the service and the call the next day to thank us for dining there was quite unexpected and appreciated.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

I reserved for my husband birthday, he f ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

I reserved for my husband birthday, he felt in love with the place! He was impressed and overwhelmed how the staff treated him!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a treat to dine at Morton's. Esp ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Always a treat to dine at Morton's. Especially for my out of town friends, it makes their visit a memorable one!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The meal was excellent. My only regret w ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The meal was excellent. My only regret was forgetting the "Doggy Bag".

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morton's

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

My medium rare steak was one of the best I have ever eaten. It was cooked perfectly with no additional flavor detracting from the quality of the meat. The bread was delicious but was served as a whole round loaf -- difficult to cut without putting fingers where others would eat. Maybe serving it with a napkin would help. The salad was good as was the spinach side dish. However, the inappropriate music for this upscale restaurant was very loud and was not lowered after two requests. We could not talk comfortably. Unfortunately we probably won't return and could not recommend it to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value5

great food, wonderful service

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Loved our experience at your restaurant. Great service, friendly people. The noise level was kind of loud. Could have been just that evening. Otherwise, a great experience. Would recommend it highly!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Had a wonderful evening. Food and service were great. Terrific ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

wonderful as usual

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

One of my favorite places. My husband and I always ate at the bar so I took two friends for their first visit. Wally was awesome as usual and they both loved it. They were both hungry for a steak. Lots of food and service at the bar can't be beat. Over the years Wally and my husband became good friends and he always remembered our favorites.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service with personal attentio ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Excellent service with personal attention

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was otimo!!! Eu gustei ele mu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Our waiter was otimo!!! Eu gustei ele muito!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great vacation dinner,while in palm desert

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

As good as the Mortons' in West Hollywood.Rib eye and 8oz filet,excellent.Try the house sauces,they can add even more flavor to the meat.Even the purists will enjoy trying these.Mortons for steaks,always a good choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fine dining at Mortons Palm Desert

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The service and food at Palm Desert Mortons is incredible

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. The minute you ca ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Service was excellent. The minute you came in the door. Everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Service. Great staff. Wonderfu ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent Service. Great staff. Wonderfully delicious food!!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always perfect

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

From the staff to the atmosphere to the food everything about this particular Mortons is top notch

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bread was very ordinary. Need some ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The bread was very ordinary.

Need something with more substance maybe a rustic sourdough .

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.