About Morton's The Steakhouse - Palm Desert

74-880 Country Club Drive
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar: Daily at 5:00pm

Dining Room:
Monday - Thursday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Cook Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 340-6865

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Parking Details:
Private lot shared by all tenants of Ralph's Market Shopping Center also available.

Public Transit:
Country Club Drive

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Palm Desert hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/palmdesert

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Palm Desert Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Steakhouse
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Special Occasion
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Steakhouse
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Desert ›

special occasion (72)
romantic (36)
notable wine list (33)
See All
fit for foodies (28)
good for groups (24)
neighborhood gem (19)
vibrant bar scene (11)
hot spot (9)
late-night find (6)
great for outdoor dining (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1002 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about the experience was pure ...

Dined 4 days ago

Everything about the experience was pure class. Great food

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mortons has a wide selection of excellen ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Mortons has a wide selection of excellent meats, salads, sides, but best of all is the dessert!!!!! Soufflé like no where else! It had been at least 20 years ago when we ate there and I still remember that dessert! I did miss the meat cart but do understand...if more nothing else you must have that soufflé!!!! Also the online reservation was right on and so easy I will definitely use that again!

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

We left Morton's in agreement that we do ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We left Morton's in agreement that we don't need to go back. We gave it a fair chance and the overall experience just didn't fit the bill, so to speak. Way overpriced for what it is.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place is truly amazing! I have not ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

This place is truly amazing! I have not a single complaint about my experience here. My girlfriend and I came here to celebrate her finally landing her dream job! The first thing I ordered was a whiskey sour to drink and it was the best I've had in quite some time; just the right amount of everything. The food was great, the Wedge salad to start was one of the best I've had and was definitely the biggest I've had. The New York Strip I got was prepared exactly how I ordered it and had very good flavor. The sides were a great mix to the rest of our meal and the vegetables were fresh. - Now for the service: The whole staff was great, but our server Rogue was one of the best, very friendly and accommodating. He knew the menu very well and was there to help with questions and recommendations. He just seemed to be cool guy. All around, Morton's absolutely delivered! Would not even have to think about going again when the chance arises.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

The food and wine were excellent, only s ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The food and wine were excellent, only surpassed by the service and the call the next day to thank us for dining there was quite unexpected and appreciated.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I reserved for my husband birthday, he f ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

I reserved for my husband birthday, he felt in love with the place! He was impressed and overwhelmed how the staff treated him!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a treat to dine at Morton's. Esp ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Always a treat to dine at Morton's. Especially for my out of town friends, it makes their visit a memorable one!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience1
service3
value5

Morton's

Dined on June 8, 2016

My medium rare steak was one of the best I have ever eaten. It was cooked perfectly with no additional flavor detracting from the quality of the meat. The bread was delicious but was served as a whole round loaf -- difficult to cut without putting fingers where others would eat. Maybe serving it with a napkin would help. The salad was good as was the spinach side dish. However, the inappropriate music for this upscale restaurant was very loud and was not lowered after two requests. We could not talk comfortably. Unfortunately we probably won't return and could not recommend it to others.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great food, wonderful service

Dined on June 5, 2016

Loved our experience at your restaurant. Great service, friendly people. The noise level was kind of loud. Could have been just that evening. Otherwise, a great experience. Would recommend it highly!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great meal

Dined on June 5, 2016

Had a wonderful evening. Food and service were great. Terrific ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful as usual

Dined on June 5, 2016

One of my favorite places. My husband and I always ate at the bar so I took two friends for their first visit. Wally was awesome as usual and they both loved it. They were both hungry for a steak. Lots of food and service at the bar can't be beat. Over the years Wally and my husband became good friends and he always remembered our favorites.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service with personal attentio ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Excellent service with personal attention

food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was otimo!!! Eu gustei ele mu ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Our waiter was otimo!!! Eu gustei ele muito!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great vacation dinner,while in palm desert

Dined on May 29, 2016

As good as the Mortons' in West Hollywood.Rib eye and 8oz filet,excellent.Try the house sauces,they can add even more flavor to the meat.Even the purists will enjoy trying these.Mortons for steaks,always a good choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining at Mortons Palm Desert

Dined on May 28, 2016

The service and food at Palm Desert Mortons is incredible

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. The minute you ca ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Service was excellent. The minute you came in the door. Everything was perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Service. Great staff. Wonderfu ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent Service. Great staff. Wonderfully delicious food!!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always perfect

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

From the staff to the atmosphere to the food everything about this particular Mortons is top notch

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The bread was very ordinary. Need some ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The bread was very ordinary. Need something with more substance maybe a rustic sourdough .

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great and exceptional quality food but n ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Great and exceptional quality food but not as good service. I was not pleased with hostess, manager (I think) and waiters. There was no personal touch. I did not feel welcomed. They just went thru motions without sincere heart to serve.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3

Morton's was overpriced. The food was g ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Morton's was overpriced. The food was good but did not warrant the extra high prices. Flemings is a better vang for the buck.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a delightful celebratory meal at ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

We had a delightful celebratory meal at Morton's. The food was superb, the service impeccable, and the atmosphere inviting. The staff immediately recognized the occasion, and presented my daughter with a menu souvenir honoring her PhD. Morton's is a special place to go for important gatherings.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Always have had an excellent dining expe ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Always have had an excellent dining experience at Morton's. Food and wait service above the rest

food5
ambience5
service5

Entire dining experience was FANTASTIC!

Dined on May 9, 2016

Entire dining experience was FANTASTIC!

food5
ambience5
service5

Yet another fantastic experience at this ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Yet another fantastic experience at this place. Matt did a fine job and had the standard superior support from the dining service team.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everyone had a great attitude from the ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Everyone had a great attitude from the valet to the receptionist to the bus guys. Mortons is always consistent .

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another terrific dinner!

Dined on April 18, 2016

As usual, we had a great time and meal. Every staff member is a gem. We had David as a waiter for the first time . . .wonderful service and a very nice person

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fussy Foodies

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

As usual, great steaks and lobster. Moreover, Kat's service was exceptional. Life does not get any better.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Poor Service

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

My wife asked for more lemon when her crabcakes arrived and it did not show up until she was finished her dinner. Drinks were never refilled. At this price point this kind of service in inexcusable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

Dined on April 11, 2016

Was totally impressed with this restaurant, they called to confirm the reservation, then called after the dinner the next day to make certain all went well. Their service was superb, we were treated special and the food was excellent!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Rocky our server was terrific. Interfac ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Rocky our server was terrific. Interfacing with the Manager was an outstanding experience too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great meal at Morton's

Dined on April 9, 2016

A group of six went to Morton's for a treat. We really enjoyed this restaurant and the food was great. Some may say that the prices are high but it's good to treat yourselves once in a while and Morton's did the trick. We had a great evening there. All meals come al la carte but many good choices for side dishes. The asparagus has a nice balsamic vingarette glaze and was delicious. The baked potatoes are huge. We had the creme brûlée for dessert and it was really good. Make sure to make a reservation as Morton's is very busy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Lousy Service

Dined on April 5, 2016

Seated promptly at our reservation time - then we had to wait for 10 minutes for water, 15 minutes before we could place a drink order - which came to us 20 minutes later. The restaurant was half full but our waiter was no where to be found for most of the time. Dinner order was entered incorrectly and my guest did not receive his meal as requested. Overall very disappointing, particularly with the dinner bill we paid.

food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Morton's for the second time. ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

We went to Morton's for the second time. This time to celebrate our Anniversary and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our servers were very nice, the food was DELICIOUS and we were able to share some of the side dishes between the 4 of us. I had the smallest Filet Mignon and it was plenty enough for me. Sharing the 3 side dishes - Horseradish mashed potatoes, Jumbo grilled asparagus as well as the scalloped potatoes was a great idea to taste a little of everything that I wanted to try. The Chopped house salad was a great share too. I will definitely go back again but probably only for a special occasion since it's a little too pricey for everyday dining. As a special treat, I "Think" I even saw Guy Fieri there too !!! 😊

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best experience ever from the moment we ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Best experience ever from the moment we walked in to the end. Loved every detail they put into making out 10th anniversary dinner... From the personalized menu to the piture they framed for us.. The food was AMAZING and dessert was soooo good!

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely lovely experience all around. ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Absolutely lovely experience all around. Great service, great food, great service, great wine, and, yes, great service. Leilani is the best.

food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Totally Inadequate

Dined on March 27, 2016

Ocean Plate: One shrimp One Oyster One knuckle of Lobster Less than one section of crab leg Completely and Totally Disappointing!!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Birthday Treat

Dined on March 27, 2016

From the moment we checked in, the staff took extra care of my wife for this family birthday dinner outing: the printed menu specially wishing her a happy birthday, the excellent steaks cooked perfectly, the special family photo and her birthday dessert treat. It was an exceptional experience. Thanks Morton's!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service5

Just ok . There are better steak restaur ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Just ok . There are better steak restaurants in the desert

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Expected Great - Not Disappointed

Dined on March 24, 2016

The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming from the instant we walked in. Our waiter (Flavio) was attentive and friendly but not intrusive. Our steaks (1 porterhouse; 1 ribeye) were cooked and seasoned perfectly. The appetizer salads were generous and delicious. No room for dessert - maybe next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.