About Morton's The Steakhouse - Palm Desert

74-880 Country Club Drive
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar: Daily at 5:00pm

Dining Room:
Monday - Thursday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Cook Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 340-6865

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Parking Details:
Private lot shared by all tenants of Ralph's Market Shopping Center also available.

Public Transit:
Country Club Drive

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Palm Desert hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/palmdesert

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Day at Morton's with the perfect steak dinner! Reserve your table today.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Palm Desert Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Romantic (39)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
See All
Good for Birthdays (32)
Good for a Date (32)
Business Meals (29)
Notable Wine List (24)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Private Room (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Cozy (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Fun (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Casual (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Seasonal (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Authentic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1220 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding service! We were celebratin ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding service! We were celebrating my birthday and they went the extra mile to make it special. I loved it!

Tags: Live Sports, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Casual, Private Room, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is a newly renovated building (2 year ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

It is a newly renovated building (2 years) and it shows. Very nice. The only issue with the atmosphere was the noise level. The low ceilings and lack of soft surfaces made the noise bounce a bit so it was hard to hear my other guests. The server seemed to have a little bit of a chip on his shoulder. I think it's a one off because Morton's service is usually pretty good. The food was good but the steaks didn't seem like they were seasoned at all. I liked the atmosphere so much I would try it again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We were seated on time for our reservati ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated on time for our reservation. Took 15 minutes to get a drink. Service very slow because our waitress had a table of 15 people who were seated ahead of us. She was very good but overloaded. My Chilean Miso marinated sea bass was undercooked. My wife had a seafood medley which was very good. They brought her a very nice key lime dessert for free since it was her birthday.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Great service from our server Erik, even ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service from our server Erik, even though my husband and I were there on a busy Saturday (1-14-17) night . Because of the amount of people dining there , it was a bit noisy and might not be the place for a quiet romantic dinner , but other than that I have no complaints whatsoever . We had the Bibb lettuce and Caesar salads, mixed grill with filet , shrimp , and bacon-wrapped scallops ( which were absolutely the best scallops I've ever had ) , horseradish mashed potatoes, and the creme brûlée and chocolate cake for dessert . We also had a bottle of wine . The portions are large and extremely well prepared . Again , thanks to our excellent server Erik !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy Mortons. This time the ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

We always enjoy Mortons. This time the service was not great. Not your usual standards. The lady waitress was not ours but she was very good. Maybe he had too many tables.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Steak was excellent. Very loud in restau ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Steak was excellent. Very loud in restaurant. On the pricey side. Would go back at quiet time

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Service was spectacular! Rocky Lead Wait ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Service was spectacular! Rocky Lead Waiter and Christine Manager were great and accomodated our group that grew from 18 to to 22 last minute perfectly! The only flaw was my steak was overcooked. The brilliant response to redo and to comp it on the check without me having to ask was awesome.

Truely I'd give it 4 1/2 Stars because the response was perfect!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Morton's is always a great choice not on ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Morton's is always a great choice not only for steaks but also for seafood. The wine menu is extensive with budget and high end wines, the staff is attentive, management is great, and is a great place for dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fun, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy our dinner when we dine at ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always enjoy our dinner when we dine at Morton's Restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The short rib steak tacos are amazing! ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

The short rib steak tacos are amazing! The bone-in

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was great service from the time we en ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was great service from the time we entered the door!!! Everything was great. We both had steaks and they were both done to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and excellent service Unfortu ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and excellent service

Unfortunately...a large group of men were seated in a middle table is the dining room. They were loud ...cursing...sadly...making our dining experience uncomfortable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our service was outstanding, thoughtful ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our service was outstanding, thoughtful and prompt without being rushed. Steaks were all cooked as ordered. Very pleasant and low key atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

service was great and nice surprise for ...

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

service was great and nice surprise for my wife it was her birthday. i used to be in the cattle business and your steaks are great prime beef. it is sad but i no necessary due to competition that the bar menu fills the bar up and there is no place to sit and have a drink prior to sitting at the dining booth. i seems like there is large groups that come early, take the bar seats and the diners that spend a lot of $ can not enjoy the beautiful bar. all the great places are doing the same so i do not expect it to change. maybe reserve some area in the bar for diners.?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a special night out when dining a ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

Always a special night out when dining at Morton's. If you like fine food and great wines, this is the place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

had the pork chop and it was tough. Side ...

 
·Dined on January 2, 2017

had the pork chop and it was tough. Sides were good. Didn't appreciate the immediate upsell on the wine I wanted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

As a big fan of mortons and having enter ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

As a big fan of mortons and having entertained at dozens of mortons throughout the country, i found the service horrible, the waitress kept interrupting us, received bread after entrees, and the lobster looked like a refugee of the drought. very sad, hope this was an aberration not the norm.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

This was our second New Year's Eve at Mo ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our second New Year's Eve at Mortons. Their delicious food and impeccable service are the reason we returned and will return again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Father's 80th Birthday Celebration was w ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Father's 80th Birthday Celebration was wonderful. Food was great, service was outstanding. Our Table was in the back room, in the back corner which was very nice as it was New Years Eve and the front room seemed very noisy. Our table was in a good spot and less noisy. Only thing was I had to have my back to the room, being the service bar/counter was right next to our table, no one could sit there. Service was very attentive and many folks checked on our table during our meal. The Hostess took a lovely picture of my family so that we could have a wonderful memento of the evening. Was a fun evening. Thank you. My dad loved it!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Having visited Mortan's world wide I was ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Having visited Mortan's world wide I was very disappointed in the preparation of the food. The martini's were not shaken as requested to Morton's standards and the steaks were over cooked.

I understand this was New Years eve but "this is Mortan's". We frequently dine out here in the desert, as we have a second home here, and will try one of the other steak houses in the area next time we are out for a steak dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

We enjoyed out dinner due to the service ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed out dinner due to the service and ambience. The meal was too pricey for us to rate the quality of the meal to excellent. We had a gift card to pay for our meal. We doubt the possibility of returning to pay for this meal from our pocket. We are very frugal customers. Hard to beat what we can make at home.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfection! Absolutely the best steak an ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfection! Absolutely the best steak anyway. I love it more than Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my sister's 60th birthday and ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Celebrated my sister's 60th birthday and had a great evening. The personalized menu and picture was a nice touch. The food was excellent and we had great service from our waitress, Rhonda. Josh, the manager, made the evening extra special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was perfect, and David, our s ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Everything was perfect, and David, our server was out-of-this-world great! Pricy, but worth it. Cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating a special occasion a ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

We were celebrating a special occasion and Morton's added to that celebration with excellent food offerings plus excellent service. As an added touch, they took our picture at the table and gave it to us during prior to our meal being served. It was a nice touch of remembering the evening and Morton's. Our dining experience was enhanced with the the great service we received form our server, Ramsey. She made suggestions when it was needed and and was always around when we had a request or questions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated our wedding anniversary. ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary. The dining experience was awesome. We even got a framed picture of the two of us at the restaurant. This was a perfect experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The food and service was awesome I highl ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food and service was awesome I highly recommend !

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I can NOT praise this restaurant enough! ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

I can NOT praise this restaurant enough!!! The food was incredible and our server from Brazil was awesome. I will certainly plan any future events at Morton's Steakhouse!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Your average and middle of the road Mort ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Your average and middle of the road Mortons

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Mortons very dependable. Staff extremely ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Mortons very dependable. Staff extremely friendly and welcoming.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Flavio was great! Had the usu ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our waiter Flavio was great! Had the usual Filet and Salmon, both were very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We went there for a Christmas Eve dinner ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went there for a Christmas Eve dinner and were placed next to a table with three small, screaming children. Asked to be reseated into another quieter area, which was done. Small children should not be allowed during evening hours, especially on special holidays. Also noted that several people were dressed inappropriately; hoodies, shorts, open and untucked shirts, etc. This was Christmas Eve! Have people forgotten their sense of class and respect? If for no one else, even themselves? This was not an elegant experience; we should have gone to Ruth's for a more sophisticated experience. Also the ladies restroom was dark and you could hardly find the stall. I think the restaurant was trying to set a romantic mood, but in the restroom this is hardly the place! Dim the lights up already!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great evening of fine food, great ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had a great evening of fine food, great service with good friends. It was a fine food experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

also wrote to Morton's.......It was Chri ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

also wrote to Morton's.......It was Christmas Eve and, at least three families, much too casually dressed, came in with small children........... one was a baby, who appeared to be about six months old. do we need to say more......... All would have been well, had it not been for small children who would rather have been at McDonalds...and selfish parents who don't care if you are not in their "kiddie" world......This is not a family restaurant, as such.....there should be an age limit....at least five years old.....We frequent the Hotel on Mackinaw and that is their rule..and it is greatly appreciated. We won't go back, until that changes.....our tab was too big for kiddie world.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We love coming to Mortons, and as always ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

We love coming to Mortons, and as always our server, Flavio, and the food was excellent!

Tags: Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is not a better steakhouse in the ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

There is not a better steakhouse in the coachella valley. The consistency of the food the excellent service and the way the whole staff makes every guest feel welcome puts this Mortons on top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had dinner to celebrate our wedding a ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

We had dinner to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was fabulous. The service and the food were just outstanding. Everything far exceeded our expectations. This was the second year we had dinner at Morton's. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy food, perfectly cooked. Fabulous s ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

Yummy food, perfectly cooked. Fabulous service both by our waiter and the host who seated us. The atmosphere is so pleasant, comfortable seating and all around great satisfaction with everything.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service great and the steaks were excell ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service great and the steaks were excellent. Music was too loud and detracted from the ambiance

Tags: Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I have been dining at Morton's Palm Dese ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

I have been dining at Morton's Palm Desert for years. I particularly enjoy the oysters on the half shell. Unfortunatly, this time, the dozen oysters I ordered were very, very small, as well as gritty. I regretted the $40.00 I spent on them. The rest of the dinner ( steak and lobster) was outstanding. Our server, Sage, was also very good. I will continue to eat at Morten's, but will skip the oysters.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.