About Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis

41 E. Washington St
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar: 5:00pm Daily


Dinner:
Monday - Thursday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Pennsylvania

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 229-4700

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Parking Details:
Valet available for $7.00.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Indianapolis hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/indianapolis

Restaurant Photos

  • Ahi-Tuna Tower - Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
  • Garlic Bread Sticks With Bleu Cheese Fondue - Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
  • Parmesan Matchstick Truffle Fries - Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
  • Bone-In Ribeye - Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN

Report a photo problem

Ahi-Tuna Tower - Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Garlic Bread Sticks With Bleu Cheese Fondue - Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Parmesan Matchstick Truffle Fries - Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Bone-In Ribeye - Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Day at Morton's with the perfect steak dinner! Reserve your table today.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Romantic (33)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Cozy (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Business Meals (17)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Private Room (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (5)
Authentic (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Casual (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1495 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Over exceeded my expectations. It was my ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

Over exceeded my expectations. It was my husbands 30th Birthday and we were blown away by the hospitality shown. There were personalized menus, confetti, a personalized picture taken, and a complimentary desert. The staff was beyond helpful, friendly, and welcoming. I would recommend Mortons for any special event or occasion. Also the food was all perfection, flavorful and melt in your mouth good. I don't think you could go wrong at Mortons!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional, knowledgeable service and d ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Exceptional, knowledgeable service and definitely one of the best filets I've ever had.

Don't miss the delicious sides and salads!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 3 rd time at Morton's. We i ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This was our 3 rd time at Morton's. We invited some close friends out to dinner with us . They had never been. We all agree the food was great. The steak was so tender it melted in our months. My month is watering just thinking about it. The service was great also along with the valet parking. Keep up the good work. Everyone was so friendly. Thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food. Everything was top notch ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Delicious food. Everything was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Still the very best steak and sides in t ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Still the very best steak and sides in town! Eat your heart out Ruth Chris, St. Elmo's, Flemmings and Eddie Merlot!

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and people were gracious. It ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Good food and people were gracious. It was a little awkward at times as we were in a conversation and were interrupted by our servers.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We opted for the multi-course $35 specia ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We opted for the multi-course $35 specials. I went with the traditional filet, but added the Black truffle butter garnish to it. My husband went with the dirty (bone in) pork chop. It's great Cajun seasoning, although not really spicy. It was perfect!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the better steakhouses around, I ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

One of the better steakhouses around, I think they offer a much better steak then most.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have eaten at other Morton locations ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have eaten at other Morton locations and once again this location in Indy did not disappoint. Everything was excellent wonderful steaks and fish. Also great sides highly recommend the truffle fries. For dessert get the chocolate lava cake it is the best. Plan on spending some money if you don't want to skimp.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved the service and food was tradit ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We loved the service and food was traditional. The ambiance was lacking. The restaurant was "stuck" in 70's mode.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Mortons is known for steak and I highly ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Mortons is known for steak and I highly recommend ordering it! The filet literally melted in my mouth. Best steak in Indianapolis!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Hands down the best place to get a steak ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Hands down the best place to get a steak cooked at an elite level. I have cut back eating red meat, but I will never turn down a steak from Morton's.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 30th anniversary. The ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We celebrated our 30th anniversary. They personalized our menu with the date at the top. The food and service was top notch, a bit more pricey than Ruth Chris, but we loved the coziness. It was in a basement; that was a surprise; therefore, no windows. There was an elavator and a coat check for you. It was a little too dark, so we used our phones to see the menu. The chocolate cake was divine! They gifted us with the dessert of our choice. (That was unexpected and appreciated. ) We would go back for similar celebrations only, due to the price.

Tags: Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent!!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Food was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The bone in veal chop was amazing as was ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The bone in veal chop was amazing as was the Brussels sprouts. The service was perfect and the evening could not have been any better. This is an awesome restaurant perfect food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For the last 4 years, we have taken our ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

For the last 4 years, we have taken our children and their spouses to downtown Indianapolis during the holidays to take in a show at the IRT or Yuletide followed by a fabulous dinner at Morton's. We look forward to this tradition every Christmas. The food is impeccable, my son was so impressed that he was able to cut his steak with his fork! That is a tender filet!! All of the sides were just as wonderful, as well as our drinks.

Our server was Caroline and she was amazing! She knew everything about the menu and was able to make wonderful recommendations. She was super friendly and accommodated every whim. We loved her!

Our only tiny (and I don't want to call it a complaint), was our seating arrangement. Last year when we visited Morton's, we were seated at a nice, big round table that sat the 8 of us very comfortably. When I made the reservations back in October, I requested a round table for 8. When we arrived this past Saturday, they seated us at a very small round table that would comfortably sit 6, but were going to put us there - very tight. They decided to move a square table up against the round to give us more room....it was ok, but not what we had originally hoped for compared to last year. I asked if they still had the larger round tables for 8, and the manager said they didn't. Granted, the manager was very, very nice. We were jus surprised that there wasn't a round table large enough for our family.

Other than that, we were very pleased with our visit and will be back again next year.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff was outstanding. Very attenti ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Wait staff was outstanding. Very attentive but not overly so. Food excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We chose Morton's because it was recomme ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We chose Morton's because it was recommended as a great place to eat before the Yuletide Celebration. We had a wonderful time in the bar area, great small bites menu to choose from, just the right amount of food before walking to the theatre. Will recommend and we will go again if going downtown for the evening. It had been too long since we were last there.

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good except $47 for a small pie ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food was good except $47 for a small piece of sea bass seemed quite pricey. I can get a similar sized piece for $11 elsewhere. Also, I would have appreciated itemized breakdown of receipt with my final bill. And a dish that we requested to be boxed up (which we wanted separated between the 2 of us dining) was put all in one person's doggie bag. Nice atmosphere and birthday touches were appreciated, though!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

I have eaten at I think 10 Morton's in n ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I have eaten at I think 10 Morton's in north America. They never disappoint

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful location for a speci ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This is a wonderful location for a special occasion. I can see myself going back. The prosciutto wrapped mozzarella was delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have selected the restaurant many time ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I have selected the restaurant many times for special occasions with and without friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

steak was not cooked properly it was se ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 9, 2016

steak was not cooked properly it was served raw we have a thing about sending it back had a very very bad situation one time at a prime steak house just ate what we could left have our meal

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Best steak ive ever had. A little pricey ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Best steak ive ever had. A little pricey but it's worth splurging in if you can!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My wife and I enjoyed our meal service w ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 7, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our meal service was excellent food was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morton's Steak House never disappoints. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Morton's Steak House never disappoints. We were handled with kid gloves from meeting the hostess to receiving our check. Very, very professional and courteous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome! Filet was PERFECT! Lobster grea ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Awesome! Filet was PERFECT! Lobster great. Wild mushrooms great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice seating, cozy. The noise level was ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Nice seating, cozy. The noise level was a bit loud, but the Big Ten Football fans were in town. Staff were very accommodating in celebrating our wedding anniversary. Steaks were cooked perfectly and horseradish potatoes were good. Other sides weren't anything special. Enjoyed our complimentary dessert and souvenir photo. We will visit again! One negative was that we paid the valet when we arrived for the evening, butour ticket wasn't stamped so valet insisted that we pay again when we left the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Delicious!

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu we had was prepared absolutely ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The menu we had was prepared absolutely amazing. I couldn't ask before anything better. We very much enjoyed our salad and dinner entre. I would absolutely vistit this restaurant again, hopefully with a business visitor buying... JK... Server was great, can't remember his name.... Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Highly recommended . Steak was cooked t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Highly recommended . Steak was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place and people too. Love Howard, ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great place and people too. Love Howard, Cindy and Shara their the best at what they do.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were top notch like alw ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food and service were top notch like always. We took a couple out on date night as a thank you for helping us with some home renovations. Steaks were all ordered medium rare and came cooked to perfection. The group of four shared three sides, lobster mac, bleu cheese potatoes, and

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This wasn't our first time there, but it ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This wasn't our first time there, but it was definitely the one with the most problems. I was given the wrong salad after an explicit discussion with the server about salads. Then my entree arrived, and part of it was stone cold and the small filet was way overcooked. It was a combination seafood and filet platter. The rest of our party's food was all fine, but we didn't get our wine delivered to the table until we were almost finished with our entrees. Our reservations were quite early in the evening, and they weren't very busy yet, so we don't really understand how all of these oversights happened. There were plenty of people hovering around to attend to the diners, but no one seemed to be paying attention back in the kitchen. The food was good, but at these prices, the service should have been a lot better.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Way overpriced! Best part of the meal w ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Way overpriced! Best part of the meal was the chopped salad. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Hadn't been in a few years. Food still g ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Hadn't been in a few years. Food still great,service still excellent. Family enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morton's is one of our favorite restaura ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Morton's is one of our favorite restaurants. The chilled "smoking" cocktail shrimp is incredible.

Just make sure to ask for extra horseradish if you want to spice it up a bit.

My steak was so tender it nearly melted in my mouth.

We had the special with the Shrimp Alexander, which was also great.

Great food - great service - thanks!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak in town in a town famous for ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Best steak in town in a town famous for steaks. Perfect service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a wonderful birthday celebrat ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful birthday celebration at Morton's on a Sunday. The food was delightful, the service superb and it was so quiet. Fabulous wine selection!! Will come here again

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great server, the price for ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food, great server, the price for what you get is too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.