About Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi

151 Beach Boulevard
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Morton’s The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinnner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-8800

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton’s Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Executive Chef:
Garey Hiles

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Celebrate Summer this Memorial Day Weekend!

Fridays - Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
This Father's Day, let us do the grilling!

Enjoy 3 courses of select salads, entrees, sides and desserts for $59.
Celebrate Summer this Memorial Day Weekend!

Fridays - Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
Join us for Memorial Day Weekend and try our 3 course Celebrate Summer menu! Enjoy your choice of a select appetizer, entree, side and dessert for $45. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 27, 2016 - May 30, 2016 on Fridays - Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From business meetings to holiday celebrations or rehearsal dinners, we're occasion ready and waiting. Leave a lasting impression on 10 or 100 of your closest friends or esteemed colleagues when you host an event in Morton's Private Dining Rooms.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
7 More
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

special occasion (65)
romantic (44)
notable wine list (25)
See All
fit for foodies (21)
good for groups (11)
hot spot (8)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for lunch (3)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
scenic view (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
351 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our first anniversary dinner ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We enjoyed our first anniversary dinner at Mortons with a great experience. Our food was amazing and we can't wait to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good and service was t ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was very good and service was the best! Love the wine selection

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our 32nd anniversary at it ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We celebrated our 32nd anniversary at it was great!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall great atmosphere!

Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinner! The restaurant had a romantic setting and noise level was very low. Great place to take your special someone! Service was amazing too!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food!

Dined on May 7, 2016

I always dine here when I visit the area. The food is excellent and they make a fabulous key lime martini! I have eaten there several times and have always been happy with the food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First time i paid 50 bucks

Dined on April 28, 2016

Pretty good steak, carrot cake, not so great. I would eat here again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous experience

Dined on April 23, 2016

Morton steak house fulfills all ones requirements for fine dining. The attention to detail is outstanding. Our food was delicious and the menu selection was very varied. Our waitress was attentive, knowledgeable and fun to work with. The maître d was so considerate. We loved the entire experience. Can't wait to go back

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filet absolutely melted in our mouths!!!

Dined on April 23, 2016

The staff at Morton's went over and beyond to make our experience very special. From our personalized menu's, photo with the staff signing, and the wonderful desert. We will definitely make this a regular visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was so good!`

Dined on April 17, 2016

It was my first time going there with some girlfriends & I really enjoyed the food. My steak was cooked like I ordered it & still juicy & tender. I'm not a fan of the prices, but I did research this before I made the reservation. So I was prepared for the bill.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FIRST TIME DINER.

Dined on April 8, 2016

THE FOOD WAS GREAT, I HAD THE SNAPPER WITH SHRIMP TOPPED WITH THE OSCAR SAUCE AND MY WIFE HAD THE CRAB CAKES AND SHRIMP BOTH DISHES WERE LARGE PORTIONS AND THEY WERE BOTH DELICIOUS. OUR SERVER ''CASSIE'' WAS GREAT SHE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE OF ALL THE DISHES AND WAS OF ONE THE MOST PLEASANT SERVERS WE HAVE EVER HAD. THE OCCASION WE WERE CELEBRATING WAS OUR WEDDING ANNIVERSARY, THE HOST CAME OVER AND PHOTOGRAPHED MY WIFE AND I AND PRESENTED US WITH A NICE CARD AND PHOTO SIGNED BY THE STAFF WISHING US A HAPPY ANNIVERSARY, AND A COMPLEMENTARY MOLTEN CHOCOLATE CAKE AND ICE CREAM. WE WILL BE RETURNING TO DINE AGAIN SOON.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

wanted more bang for my buck

Dined on March 13, 2016

Service and ambience were great. I was a little disappointed in food. My wife's Cajun ribeye was a little chewy, especially for the price. THe sides were good, but just good, not $15 good. All in all, not a bad experience, but for 200 bucks (for the two of us), I expect to be blown away.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Fine dining with poor service

Dined on March 12, 2016

We've been to many fine dining establishments all over the country & this is by far the worst experience we've had. It's truly disappointing when we've spent $645 for poor service & mediocre food. We were celebrating my dad's 75th birthday. We would have gotten better service at Ruth Chris instead.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Ribeye steak was cooked to perfection.

Dined on March 8, 2016

Ribeye steak was cooked to perfection.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet and delightful

Dined on March 5, 2016

Dining experience was great! The food was served hot and cooked to our requests. The filet mignon was superb! Wonderful wait staff. If you love wine they have a great list!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our celebration was wonderful for my husband & I.

Dined on March 5, 2016

The experience was great. Nothing could have been better.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Top-notch steak

Dined on March 3, 2016

Fantastic prime rib eye steak cooked perfectly, and very tasty pureed cauliflower with black truffles. Expensive, but the food was wonderful, the service attentive and helpful, and the whole experience was top quality.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Quiet Retreat

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

This was a nice retreat from the loud chaos of the Casino below.The service was excellent, but the food was only adequate. Quite a letdown from our usual quality at Morton's elsewhere.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Birthday bust

Dined on February 28, 2016

My date and I arrived at just before our reservation time. We were asked to wait by the loud bar while they cleaned a table. Why did I make a reservation? Seated after waiting about 10 minutes in a semi-quiet corner booth. Our waiter Chris made the experience bearable. Filet was perfect but the salad and sides were sub-par. We ordered desserts thinking they were made fresh, not! Had high expectations for my birthday dinner but they weren't met. Expected more for the $215 bill. Next time - Ruth Chris.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We always enjoy dining at Morton's - typ ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Morton's - typically, the food is excellent. This visit, was very good, but the steaks were just not as tasty as usual. The lobster tail was fair, nothing amazing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Service

Dined on February 17, 2016

The service at this restaurant was not up to par. Very slow and very inattentive

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Great visit. Tim was a great waiter, ver ...

Dined on February 17, 2016

Great visit. Tim was a great waiter, very attentive and helpful. He let us take our time and enjoy our date. Good was great. Temp on steak was perfect. Only complaint would be pricing. Being very familiar with finer dining, I thought the pricing was a bit much for what it is. Other than that, it was a nice experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

Dined on February 16, 2016

Our waitress was very friendly and enthusiastic and always right there for our table. Great experience, would definitely go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Valentines Day. We had rese ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We went for Valentines Day. We had reservations so we were seated immediately. Our server was Kathy, who was personable and helpful . We started with appetizers (lump crabmeat cocktail and the scallops)my husband had a ribeye and I had the filet, both cooked to perfection. Our side dishes were augratin potatoes and creamed spinach - delicious, and large enough to share. We had a before dinner drink, and a nice glass of cab. Our dessert was Apple Crisp with vanilla ice cream - great selection of desserts. A must go to restaurant - a real winner in our book, even though it is very expensive it is worth every penny!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Early Valentine Diner

Dined on February 12, 2016

My wife and I had an early Valentine diner. Quiet romantic restaurant. Had a very knowledgeable pleasant server, very attentive. Both of us had the special, very good filet cooked just right. My wife had the seared scallops while I had the shrimp Alexander, both were excellent. I had the Morton Salad, great with anchovies. Side dishes of potatoes au gratin and asparagus with balsamic were more than enough for us. We both had the creme bruile, excellent. Overall the experience was all I could have asked for for my wife to enjoy. Both of us enjoyed the evening very much.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Nothing special

Dined on February 7, 2016

The noise level on the night we went was high but this was due to the Mardi Gras group. I don't suspect it's usually loud in this place. This is a fine dining establishment based on the menu, prices and ambiance. Where as there was not any problem with the service or the food, there was not anything special about it other than the fine dining cost. Sadly, the food item I enjoyed the most was the complimentary bread.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Date, Perfect Food

Dined on February 7, 2016

I have been to several Morton's Steakhouse Restaurants but I enjoy the service and the food best in Biloxi, MS.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Night

Dined on February 1, 2016

Went here for my hubby's birthday and as usual the service, food was excellent. This is our favorite go to place for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service! Food fell short in value big time

Dined on January 31, 2016

The service provided was very good. The steak I ordered and the price charged for that steak did not in any way meet up with the value. I had the sirloin which is a $60 steak and it was very tough. I sincerely had maybe two or three good slivers of tender steak. Atmosphere was very good. Server was very good. Gave him 20% tip but when I go out and spend this much money, all of the food better be tasty and tender. I can order a tender steak at many other restaurants for a fraction of the cost. I personally will not go back, but that's me.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a very lovely time. Our server, J ...

Dined on January 29, 2016

We had a very lovely time. Our server, Jason was very knowledgable about the menu and helped guide our selections. We will be asking for him on our return.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good place to go for special occassions.

Dined on January 27, 2016

Waiting staff could be more attentive . The food was not superb like preivous dining experience at Mortons .

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

steak was not worth the money,had a bad ...

Dined on January 22, 2016

steak was not worth the money,had a bad smell and taste,brought it home and next day had to throw it out had a bad odor.That was my first and last visit to Mortons,was not worth it glad it was mostly comps that was used.Service was bad my husband got his glass of tea after dinner waitress was very forgetful overall it was a disaster

food5
ambience5
service5

We dined here, my husband and I for an a ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

We dined here, my husband and I for an anniversary celebration. Reservations were a breeze, arriving and seating was great. Bread was outstanding and so was the steaks. I had a fillet mignon and my husband had the pork chops. We had side items of creamed spinach and horseradish mashed potatoes. Superb! Our waiter, Paul was awesome. Paul made it special by delivering a desert that I had requested on reservation. They pulled it off. Great service here.

food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered the mixed grill seafood which ...

vip
Dined on January 16, 2016

I ordered the mixed grill seafood which was perfectly cooked and I had the 16 oz ribeye medium and it was exactly as ordered with sides and a nice rum punch with a dessert to go. A wonderful meal served expertly by Cassie.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable experience

Dined on January 13, 2016

Tim was a very attentive server & gave great recommendations for food choices.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Fun night out

Dined on January 11, 2016

Great food, service, and drinks. My only negative comment is the music was much too loud. Please turn it down. While we are eating we did not like having to talk over the background music. We ask that it be turned down, but it was only turned down by a little.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

Dined on January 8, 2016

The food was fantastic. Steak was cooked perfectly and the whole atmosphere was pleasing. The personal touches for me and my husband's anniversary was a nice and welcoming touch. The staff was personable and very knowledgeable. Thanks for a great experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Not impressed

Dined on January 2, 2016

This was my first Morton's experience, and I was disappointed. The biggest issue was that we had 3 different servers throughout the meal. We never knew who to ask for drinks, silverware, etc; Also, food came out at different times, which is never acceptable at an establishment with Morton's reputation.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Disappointed in quality of Food

Dined on January 1, 2016

Appetizer (crab stuffed mushrooms) had a fishy taste and was sent back. Received credit on the charge however very disappointed with this appetizer. In addition, steak was not prepared as requested ( med-well). Filet was dry and over cooked. Didn't eat steak only the lobster tail and salad which were prepared well. Not sure we will eat here again.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Bri is an excellent server working with ...

Dined on December 27, 2015

Bri is an excellent server working with a great team. Steaks, salads, scallops, sides, and dessert were consistent.

food5
ambience5
service1
value4

The best dinning around better then Ruth chris

Dined on December 26, 2015

I do love it at mortons, but I have a complaint we came for christmas and we had too many waiters waiting on us we had five people and it was not busy at all they forgot to bring the asparagus to my friend Bob , but that was ok he ate our potatoes, it was alot of things missing like pulling out my chair , putting the napkin out , it was missing alot of details the waiter might have been new, our dinner was delicious, I feel like we should of tip the cook , but it was nice overall great friends to enjoy christmas dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.