About Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi

151 Beach Boulevard
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Morton’s The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinnner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-8800

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton’s Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Executive Chef:
Garey Hiles

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us on Christmas Eve for a perfect steak dinner! Open 4-9pm. Make your reservation now.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us Christmas Day for a perfect steak dinner! Open 4-9pm. Make your reservation now.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in 2017 at Morton’s with a perfect steak dinner! Make your reservation now for New Year’s Eve!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From business meetings to holiday celebrations or rehearsal dinners, we're occasion ready and waiting. Leave a lasting impression on 10 or 100 of your closest friends or esteemed colleagues when you host an event in Morton's Private Dining Rooms.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steakhouse
Mississippi
8 More
Most Booked
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Romantic (24)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Cozy (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Private Room (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Casual (2)
People Watching (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
441 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The prices were unexpectedly high, but t ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 2 days ago

The prices were unexpectedly high, but the food and service was extraordinary. The staff was beyond friendly and very attentive! Thank you for a wonderful first dinner a t Morton's!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

enjoyable - but not quite as good as usu ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

enjoyable - but not quite as good as usual. 22oz. Chicago ribeye was thinner than we expected. waiter was new to us and he spoke very fast so between the noise level and that , the experience just okay.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great waiters great food ....... you ge ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 3 days ago

Great waiters great food ....... you get what you pay for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everthing was excellent from the service ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Everthing was excellent from the service to the food, the amenities. Overall great experience. Will certainly return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner with Morton's was phenomenal! ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our dinner with Morton's was phenomenal! We were celebrating my husband's 30th birthday and it was such a wonderful experience, with a personalized menu and photo of us signed by the staff. Cathy was such an amazing server, very funny and personal. She offered great recommendations but was never pushy. The dinner was one of the best meals I've ever had! We look forward to coming here again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Set this up for my parents 50th wedding ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Set this up for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. They were VERY pleased. Server was awesome. Took their picture and set it up in a frame for them. They loved it all.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect place for birthdays they really ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Perfect place for birthdays they really make it special!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was outstanding and the staff i ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The food was outstanding and the staff is great, especially Cassie.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and an excellent place to ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food and an excellent place to eat for any occasion

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 10yr wedding and anniv ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We celebrated our 10yr wedding and anniversary and had personalized menus commemorating our special occasion. Staff was very attentive. Gave us some of her recommendations, always appreciate that. Ambience was lovely. Food was amazing. From the tender steak to the fresh fruit and cheesecake.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were great, but the soufflé w ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The steaks were great, but the soufflé we had for dessert which per the staff was highly recommended pretty much tasted and smelled like eggs. Over all though good for a steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I reserved a dinner for my husbands birt ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I reserved a dinner for my husbands birthday. When we arrived they had a special menu for him wishing him a Happy Birthday at the top, which was a beautiful thought. They also gave him a delicious dessert for FREE because of the celebration. The restaurant is quiet, clean and very attentive staff. Food was delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, wine, atmosphere, and service ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The food, wine, atmosphere, and service were impeccable! I would highly recommend this venue for any special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything we had was great except the ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Everything we had was great except the Cesar salad which was lacking greatly

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife & I had an extrodinary evening! ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 17, 2016

My wife & I had an extrodinary evening! The food was excellent as always, but the special touches to make my wife's birthday & our anniversary special was so nice! The only thing that puzzled us was the fact that the manager stopped by everyone's table except ours to ask how things were going & maybe give her best wishes for our 45th landmark anniversary. Thank you for everything & we are looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was ok. Steak was over cooked. A ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Service was ok. Steak was over cooked. Asked server bout being over cooked and was told it was just the seasonings. Side dish was very bland as well. My wife and I go to Ruth's Chris for special occasions. But was told by friends that mortons was better food for the price. I am on a limited budget but enjoy finer dining when possible. For the money I will be returning to Ruth's for future special occasions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Morton's is one of our favorite places t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Morton's is one of our favorite places to dine. The food is always fantastic, the service is wonderful and prices are very reasonable for the serving portions. Most, if not all, salads and side dishes are enough for two. Deserts are also delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent customer service. Probably the ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Excellent customer service. Probably the best steak I have ever eaten.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

another outstanding meal on the coast. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

another outstanding meal on the coast. best place for beef on the coast of ms

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The food and service were excellent but ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The food and service were excellent but the a/c system is out of control. Mortons is located inside the Golden Nugget Casino and they said they can not control the temps but we, along with others experienced extreme cold. Was very hard to relax and enjoy. When I mentioned this to concierge, they advised they have jackets. I'm not into wearing others clothes, even if I had known. A lot of money spent to be so, so cold.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Great food. Great service. Friendly atmo ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Great food. Great service. Friendly atmosphere. Great greeting and welcome at door.

Waiter recommendation was perfect. Manager always checking to make sure everything ok.

Beverages always filled with no asking or waiting.

Food cooked just the way we ordered.

Side dish was enough for all at tank and was delicious.

Overall great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bar area and staff were great

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Bar area and staff were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When in Biloxi we never miss eating at M ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2016

When in Biloxi we never miss eating at Morton's. We have never had a bad meal and the service is always excellent. Every detail attended to. Along with wonderful Filet and Lobster special we had excellent salads and I started my evening off with the best Blueberry Martini ever! Can't wait for my next visit!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was outstanding. T ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 5, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. The ribeye and filet were cooked to perfection.

Pricey, since the menu is al carte and sides are for 2 people.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were on a little outing. A couple of ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We were on a little outing. A couple of days off work. Went to Biloxi and wanted a nice meal. We choose Mortons. It was a very pleasant dinner. Everything was perfect! Thanks

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Morton's. W ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This was our first visit to Morton's. We met friends for dinner before a casino concert and everyone in our party raved about their food. The wait staff was friendly and very helpful in explaining the menu. We will most definitely visit on our next trip to Biloxi.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter jason was fantastic !!! The ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our waiter jason was fantastic !!! The entire staff made my daughter's b day celebration a huge success !!! Thanks!!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The entire experience was wonderful. We ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 19, 2016

The entire experience was wonderful. We were celebrating our anniversary, the food and service were both awesome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upscale restaurant with good waiter and ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Upscale restaurant with good waiter and meal however, disappointed quiet music atmosphere was ruined due to kitchen help / chefs loud voices communicating with each other joking around etc.....pots and pans clanging. Maybe because there were only about 7 to 10 tables occupied and they were bored in the kitchen.

I will not plan to visit anytime soon. Ruth Chris is so much better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

This was an amazing restaurant! We very ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was an amazing restaurant! We very much enjoyed it!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While I really enjoy the food, I was a l ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2016

While I really enjoy the food, I was a little disappointed. The good part: I got my requested server, Bree. That onion jelly is addictive! My steak was over a bit. My server offered to replace it but I declined. I hate waste. My broccli was under actually it was nearly raw: crunchy . but the flavor was good. I asked for my dessert to go and I did not get it. I was conversing with my server and I guess we both forgot.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Enjoyed the food but we were seated unde ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Enjoyed the food but we were seated under a speaker and close to an open space so it was extremely loud.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Worst experience we've ever had at a Mor ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Worst experience we've ever had at a Mortons, wait staff was good, atmosphere was good, but that is where it ended. My husband had to send his soup/bisque back because it was cold, but since I had my salad I sat and ate it while he had to wait on hot soup. Then came the steaks, once again his was cold mine was fine, I ate mine while he sat there till his came. I had ordered a soufflé at the beginning of my meal, but had to wait 15 minutes and when it got there it was a runny mess even the wait person said it was a mess. I actually had a choice of morton's or Ruth Chris and I picked Mortons because of the chop salad and the soufflé, I did get a great salad, maybe next time it will be Ruth Chris. For what we paid it was a terrible meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Morton's is one my favorites. I always ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Morton's is one my favorites. I always order the Cajun ribeye. I was very disappointed in the quality and preparation of it. I ordered it medium plus, however, it was overcooked and charred. I will continue to dine at other Morton's locations, but if I'm in the MS area this will not be my choice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Have never had a bad experience at this ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Have never had a bad experience at this Morton's. We have had the same server coincidentally the last 3 times and his name is Tim. Excellent service and everything was cooked perfectly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited Mortons for my husbands birth ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We visited Mortons for my husbands birthday, I was impressed by the personally printed menus offered us. My husband and I both ordered the same, steak, scallops and shrimp, however it wasn't like I had before. We are very much people watchers and noticed the gentleman sitting next to us must have been some type of either high card holder or a food critic because there was always concern at his table, however our waiter was little to be seen. I understand we were not there to spend $500 dollars on wine, food and desserts but it was obvious we not the clients he was used to. The steak was OUTSTANDING as I expected, the filet was tender, cooked just to the right medium rare and perfect to the touch, and shrimp however seems microwaved. It was tasteless.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Super great steaks and sides and the ser ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Super great steaks and sides and the service is PERFECT!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The acknowledgement of the birthday cel ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 24, 2016

The acknowledgement of the birthday celebration was great. The personalized menu, the happy birthday upon our arrival. The dinner roll was overdone. We requested a fresh one and it was hard and overcooked also. Presentation of our entrees weren't appealing. I dine frequently at other Morton's locations but this was theworst.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great experience. Cajun steak was fanta ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Great experience. Cajun steak was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.