About Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi

151 Beach Boulevard
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Morton’s The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinnner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-8800

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton’s Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Executive Chef:
Garey Hiles

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From business meetings to holiday celebrations or rehearsal dinners, we're occasion ready and waiting. Leave a lasting impression on 10 or 100 of your closest friends or esteemed colleagues when you host an event in Morton's Private Dining Rooms.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Mississippi
Best Service
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
9 More
Steakhouse
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

Special Occasion (60)
Romantic (40)
Notable Wine List (36)
See All
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Groups (15)
Late-night Find (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
399 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The acknowledgement of the birthday cel ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

The acknowledgement of the birthday celebration was great. The personalized menu, the happy birthday upon our arrival. The dinner roll was overdone. We requested a fresh one and it was hard and overcooked also. Presentation of our entrees weren't appealing. I dine frequently at other Morton's locations but this was theworst.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great experience. Cajun steak was fanta ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience. Cajun steak was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was our 28th wedding anniversary an ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 7 days ago

This was our 28th wedding anniversary and though we were seated at a table in the center of the room, the ambiance was still quiet and romantic. Morton's recognized our anniversary by personalizing our menus with "Happy 28th Anniversary!" Our waitress was very easy to like, very informative in answering questions and providing personal opinion when asked, and she came around just the right amount of time without seeming to be hovering around us.

The food was good to very good (double pork chop; filet and lobster), but for the price that was charged here, the food should have been excellent. When you are dropping almost $100 per person for dinner, you expect to be "wowed" and we enjoyed our time there, but we weren't wowed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our expectations were high but we're dis ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our expectations were high but we're disappointed. Server never smiled and I felt like we were imposing on him. Steaks were very tender but no seasoning at all. The best part of our $200 meal was the huge and delicious chocolate cake! It was really. 1/4 of the cake ! We won't be back because it was definitely not worth $200 for two people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The meal was excellent and the service a ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 7 days ago

The meal was excellent and the service and atmosphere were top notch. However, for the price the portions were very small.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Our server was excellent with recommenda ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our server was excellent with recommendations and timing. The wine was delicious. For appetizers, we had the tacos. Some of the best tacos we've had. We ordered the center cut filet mignon and red snapper for our main course. Very well seasoned, tender, and delicious! Everything we ordered from the chopped spinach salad, potatoes au gratin, and broccoli were all delicious. The ambience was conducive for a night out with friends, laughing, conversing, drinking fine wine, and eating well prepared and flavorful meals. We all had a great time and plan on returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for a special birthday date ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great place for a special birthday date with my spouse. The staff personalized the experience when they asked what the occasion was at reservation time and I disclosed it was my birthday. The food was predictably excellent; the service was excellent and personal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I sent an email review yesterday, hope y ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I sent an email review yesterday, hope you received it. Otherwise, good food, good service and we are looking forward to our next dining experience with you.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We stayed at the Golden Nugget and while ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We stayed at the Golden Nugget and while there we always enjoy Morton's. For this occasion it was just a quiet getaway for my wife and I out of town.

We both decided to eat the Morton's summer special 3 course meal. My wife chose the Honey Balsamic Salmon(excellent choice) while I chose the filet. My wife's Salmon was cooked and prepared to perfection. The filet I had was cooked right and had great flavor, but it was very grisly and a Morton's filet is not supposed to be that way nor would we expect it to be nothing but the best quality.

We each started out with one of Morton's excellent wines - a Pinot Grigio for my wife and a Coppola Red for myself.

Our waitress was very good and made sure everything was on time and had some great suggestions. The manager came buy the table twice to check on us(very slow that night), but we felt awkward complaining about the Filet so we let it go this time.

For dessert, the waitress suggested several items and my wife settled on the Chocolate Mousse while I chose the Grand Mariner Soufflé. BOTH were outstanding choices.

We will be back at some point, but we won't be ordering the Filet.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Background music was annoying to the poi ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Background music was annoying to the point conversation was difficult , distracting and obnoxious

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Beautiful Restaurant, great service but ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Beautiful Restaurant, great service but my steak was extremely tough. I got the 24oz porterhouse Oscar style. Had great flavor but was one of the toughest cuts of meat that I have ever had. For $60 I was hoping for something much better. I ate about 6 oz and that's all I could do. My wife got the filet and it was great. Just letting you guys know of my experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

We had great service,but food was not th ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had great service,but food was not that great.my crab cake had shells all in it.for the price of the food I shouldn't of had to pick shells out of my food.we will not go back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The food and service were excellent and ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food and service were excellent and we look forward to returning the next time we're in Biloxi. My only complaint is that I ate so much dinner that I wasn't able to indulge in one of the fabulous desserts!

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a birthday dinner for my wife, ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was a birthday dinner for my wife, from the time we walked in everyone wished her a happy b day. They took a picture of us and gave it to us with a card signed from the staff. The food and service was excellent, and the special birthday menus were great. Thanks Morton's for a very special time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was prefect. The food was out ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Everything was prefect. The food was outstanding and the service was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morton's is good, but not $300 good (for ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Morton's is good, but not $300 good (for two people). The steak is just average - you could get a better steak at Outback! The atmosphere is nice, but when I pay this much for food I expect over-the-top/excellent service (like scraping the crumbs off of the white linen - which didn't happen). Without that, there is no reason for a pricetag like this. The noise level was much higher than you would expect for fine dining as well. Overpriced and overrated.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Very nice restaurant with good service. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very nice restaurant with good service. Upscale chain. However, I do believe that there are more dynamic and worthy choices for the amount of money one will spend here. Enjoyed the meal, but not worth the price tag compared to other options in the area.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My husband and I went to Morton's steakh ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My husband and I went to Morton's steakhouse to celebrate his birthday, our 1st anniversary and as aspecial predeployment date. The experience was perfect; Incredible food, complementary dessert of our choice, and great drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our server Jason was amazing. The cajun ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

our server Jason was amazing. The cajun ribeye is one of the best ever.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall service for our 8 party group wa ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Overall service for our 8 party group was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I had a good experience. Th ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My wife and I had a good experience. The service was excellent and food was very good. It wasn't quite as good as previous dines but we'll probably try it again. There was an issue when they cancelled our OpenTable reservation at check-in, so I had to work with OT to get it corrected. I'm also a Landry's Select Club member, but notice they have little regard for this program and don't acknowledge it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were there for 2 1/2 hours. As there ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were there for 2 1/2 hours. As there restaurant was not very full that evening I would have expected a little quicker food service. We waited very long periods of time between each course. The food was very good but for dinner I would have expected an hour or so not 2 and a half. We missed out on another event because of the length of time to get our food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

I loved the service and the atmosphere, ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I loved the service and the atmosphere, the food was great too. My only complain is that the Music was too loud and the choice of music of not classy.... I hope the music is toned down in the future a more romantic low volume. Other wise I will still be back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everyone is so nice it is a great pleasu ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Everyone is so nice it is a great pleasure dinning,at mortons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our overall experience was great. I do ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Our overall experience was great. I do however need to say we were a little disappointed in our steaks. I had the Cajun ribeye but it's wasn't as flavorfulas I was expecting. My husband had the filet. His filet had some grizzle in the middle was hard to cut and was chewy. Not one to send things back. The price you paid for the steaks I would not have expected to have. Just a little disappointed. Felt like I would have donrees. It was a good dining experience. Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first choice for special occasions s ...

 
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our first choice for special occasions since Vrazels closed

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steak ever. Great selection of wind ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Best Steak ever.

Great selection of wind by the glass.

Nice touch to personalize the menu for our special occassion.

Background music a little too loud.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food and service by staff. Be ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very good food and service by staff. Becky was great to work and communicate with. Feel like the prices are on the upper end and would like to see more moderate pricing on both food and drink.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Well. I have been to Morton's Biloxi sev ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Well.

I have been to Morton's Biloxi several times, however this visit was not up to our standards.

The ambiance and service were spectacular.

The food not so much, steak was tough and overcooked.

Managemant gave us a desert for our trouble.

Great date with my wife.

Bad restaurant selection .

Should have gone on Ruth's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Actually the best steak we have ever had ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Actually the best steak we have ever had!!! Thank you Morton's it was great!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was an outstanding experience for u ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This was an outstanding experience for us. Everything was cooked to perfection and it was so enjoyable and delicious. Melissa was excellent in her explanations and answering our questions. This was a great birthday experience. We will be back in October for another birthday and anniversary celebration, if not sooner. Thank you so much for the quality. The only suggestion we would make would be the music. It didn't seem to fit the ambiance. Maybe something a little more relaxing and zen like. Thanks again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food was just ok, had better steaks at o ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was just ok, had better steaks at other restaurants. Service was excellent! Atmosphere was great! Price was on the high side, $180 for two of us with only one alcoholic drink. Not your every day dining, more of a special occasion place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Morton's is always my favorite place to ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Morton's is always my favorite place to go for fine dining. Also the specials that they run are fabulous! Always top shelf food and service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose take my wife to Mortons for our ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I chose take my wife to Mortons for our anniversary dinner. Mortons went above and beyond for our special occasion! Menus with our names on them, with a special anniversary message! Wonderful food, service, and all around experience! Will be back for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our visit to your rest ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We really enjoyed our visit to your restaurant. Our waiter Timothy (sorry bad with names) was great. He recommended good choices from the menu. The food was wonderful, gave us a taste of home (being from Chicago). Thank you for an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is usually a top restaurant in Amer ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

This is usually a top restaurant in America, but I have to say I was disappointed on my visit. Our server was incredibly nice, but it seemed like she had too many tables. The greeting was slow, the wine was slow to the table, the salads was slow, the food was slow. I love taking a long time at the table - especially when I have a pretty date with me - but this was not what I am expecting in a $300 dinner. Heck, even the check took too long! The "Happy Birthday" menu was a nice touch, though.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was delicious and service was relax ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was delicious and service was relaxing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Johnathan made our visit fo ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our waiter Johnathan made our visit for our friends birthday she had slipped in the pool tbe previous evening and dislocated her finger It was her birthday and he mad her feel special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The food, drinks and service was fantast ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food, drinks and service was fantastic. I would definitely recommend the Mortons in Biloxi, MS.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Highly Overpriced. Everything is a la ca ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Highly Overpriced. Everything is a la carte. No kids entrees. Order of fries $11.

$13 for a glass of $15 a bottle wine. The redfish w/lump crab was ok @ $55 but all sides and salads sold separately. Dinner for two adults and one child was $273... I prefer Purple Parrot in Hattiesburg or even Redfish Grill in New Orleans for my fine dining. The food flavor is better there too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.