About Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi

151 Beach Boulevard
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Morton’s The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinnner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-8800

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton’s Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Executive Chef:
Garey Hiles

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From business meetings to holiday celebrations or rehearsal dinners, we're occasion ready and waiting. Leave a lasting impression on 10 or 100 of your closest friends or esteemed colleagues when you host an event in Morton's Private Dining Rooms.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Mississippi
Romantic
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
10 More
Steakhouse
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Fit for Foodies
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

special occasion (48)
romantic (31)
notable wine list (23)
See All
fit for foodies (17)
good for groups (12)
hot spot (6)
neighborhood gem (4)
late-night find (4)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for lunch (1)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
364 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This is usually a top restaurant in Amer ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

This is usually a top restaurant in America, but I have to say I was disappointed on my visit. Our server was incredibly nice, but it seemed like she had too many tables. The greeting was slow, the wine was slow to the table, the salads was slow, the food was slow. I love taking a long time at the table - especially when I have a pretty date with me - but this was not what I am expecting in a $300 dinner. Heck, even the check took too long! The "Happy Birthday" menu was a nice touch, though.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and service was relax ...

Dined 5 days ago

Food was delicious and service was relaxing.

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our waiter Johnathan made our visit fo ...

Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter Johnathan made our visit for our friends birthday she had slipped in the pool tbe previous evening and dislocated her finger It was her birthday and he mad her feel special

food5
ambience5
service5

The food, drinks and service was fantast ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

The food, drinks and service was fantastic. I would definitely recommend the Mortons in Biloxi, MS.

food3
ambience5
service4
value1

Highly Overpriced. Everything is a la ca ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Highly Overpriced. Everything is a la carte. No kids entrees. Order of fries $11. $13 for a glass of $15 a bottle wine. The redfish w/lump crab was ok @ $55 but all sides and salads sold separately. Dinner for two adults and one child was $273... I prefer Purple Parrot in Hattiesburg or even Redfish Grill in New Orleans for my fine dining. The food flavor is better there too.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Jason is a great server. Rachel the mana ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Jason is a great server. Rachel the manager is always helpful.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

WE ENJOYED THE MEAL BUT DID NOT FIND THE ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

WE ENJOYED THE MEAL BUT DID NOT FIND THE QUALITY OF THE STEAK TO MEET EXPECTATIONS. WE ORDERED A PORTERHOUSE. THE STEAK WAS MORE THAN ENOUGH FOR MY WIFE AND ME TO SPLIT BUT IT JUST DIDNT HAVE THE FLAVOR THAT I EXPECTED. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS VERY GOOD.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy going to Morton's. I love ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I always enjoy going to Morton's. I love the quiet and romantic atmosphere. I also always love the food. I typically always get the same thing my ultimate favorite which is a filet, shrimp, and bacon covered scallops. The service is always quick and kind.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always awesome!!

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Always awesome!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Relaxed feeling, very good service. grea ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Relaxed feeling, very good service. great food with great taste and a very knowledgeable waitress. BUT uncomfortable because the temperature was to cold in the restaurant to enjoy a hot meal. It was warmer in the casino!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a meal!

Dined on June 11, 2016

My family of 6 adults dined here on 6/10/16 for my daughter's birthday celebration. The cajun ribeye was magnificent. Not spicy at all, but after 60 hours of marinating, the flavors were phenomenal. Would order it again. Each couple split the steak, shared a ceasar salad, and each couple ordered a side. The bacon mac and cheese was the best side hands down. The bread was a special treat as well. The chocolate cake w/ice cream for dessert was remarkable as well. All left overful with a few leftovers - so don't be afraid to split a great meal. We will be back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Evening at Morton's

Dined on June 10, 2016

This was a repeat visit to Morton's for us and one of our best yet. We had one of the same server's from our last visit and again Johnny did an excellent job taking care of us. Everything was delicious especially our melt in your mouth steaks and the key lime pie. We left looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our first anniversary dinner ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We enjoyed our first anniversary dinner at Mortons with a great experience. Our food was amazing and we can't wait to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Restaurant was non-smoking, but the casi ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Restaurant was non-smoking, but the casino is not - air from casino infiltrates restaurant so the smoke smell is still noticeable. As a non-smoker, this was very undesirable. Service was adequate - our server was friendly. The hostess who seated us wasn't exactly rude, but also was not pleasant, friendly or very welcoming. My scallops were actually quite good. My grilled shrimp were overcooked and somewhat rubbery. My filet was a very poor quality. There was much gristle in the meat that I struggled to cut with my knife. The menu did not indicate that vegetables would be included with my meal, so I ordered the creamed spinach. The spinach was fine, but this resulted in me order extra food unnecessarily. The entire experience was a terrible value for the money spent on the meal.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good and service was t ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was very good and service was the best! Love the wine selection

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our 32nd anniversary at it ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We celebrated our 32nd anniversary at it was great!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall great atmosphere!

Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinner! The restaurant had a romantic setting and noise level was very low. Great place to take your special someone! Service was amazing too!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food!

Dined on May 7, 2016

I always dine here when I visit the area. The food is excellent and they make a fabulous key lime martini! I have eaten there several times and have always been happy with the food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First time i paid 50 bucks

Dined on April 28, 2016

Pretty good steak, carrot cake, not so great. I would eat here again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous experience

Dined on April 23, 2016

Morton steak house fulfills all ones requirements for fine dining. The attention to detail is outstanding. Our food was delicious and the menu selection was very varied. Our waitress was attentive, knowledgeable and fun to work with. The maître d was so considerate. We loved the entire experience. Can't wait to go back

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filet absolutely melted in our mouths!!!

Dined on April 23, 2016

The staff at Morton's went over and beyond to make our experience very special. From our personalized menu's, photo with the staff signing, and the wonderful desert. We will definitely make this a regular visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was so good!`

Dined on April 17, 2016

It was my first time going there with some girlfriends & I really enjoyed the food. My steak was cooked like I ordered it & still juicy & tender. I'm not a fan of the prices, but I did research this before I made the reservation. So I was prepared for the bill.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FIRST TIME DINER.

Dined on April 8, 2016

THE FOOD WAS GREAT, I HAD THE SNAPPER WITH SHRIMP TOPPED WITH THE OSCAR SAUCE AND MY WIFE HAD THE CRAB CAKES AND SHRIMP BOTH DISHES WERE LARGE PORTIONS AND THEY WERE BOTH DELICIOUS. OUR SERVER ''CASSIE'' WAS GREAT SHE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE OF ALL THE DISHES AND WAS OF ONE THE MOST PLEASANT SERVERS WE HAVE EVER HAD. THE OCCASION WE WERE CELEBRATING WAS OUR WEDDING ANNIVERSARY, THE HOST CAME OVER AND PHOTOGRAPHED MY WIFE AND I AND PRESENTED US WITH A NICE CARD AND PHOTO SIGNED BY THE STAFF WISHING US A HAPPY ANNIVERSARY, AND A COMPLEMENTARY MOLTEN CHOCOLATE CAKE AND ICE CREAM. WE WILL BE RETURNING TO DINE AGAIN SOON.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

wanted more bang for my buck

Dined on March 13, 2016

Service and ambience were great. I was a little disappointed in food. My wife's Cajun ribeye was a little chewy, especially for the price. THe sides were good, but just good, not $15 good. All in all, not a bad experience, but for 200 bucks (for the two of us), I expect to be blown away.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Fine dining with poor service

Dined on March 12, 2016

We've been to many fine dining establishments all over the country & this is by far the worst experience we've had. It's truly disappointing when we've spent $645 for poor service & mediocre food. We were celebrating my dad's 75th birthday. We would have gotten better service at Ruth Chris instead.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Ribeye steak was cooked to perfection.

Dined on March 8, 2016

Ribeye steak was cooked to perfection.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet and delightful

Dined on March 5, 2016

Dining experience was great! The food was served hot and cooked to our requests. The filet mignon was superb! Wonderful wait staff. If you love wine they have a great list!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our celebration was wonderful for my husband & I.

Dined on March 5, 2016

The experience was great. Nothing could have been better.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Top-notch steak

Dined on March 3, 2016

Fantastic prime rib eye steak cooked perfectly, and very tasty pureed cauliflower with black truffles. Expensive, but the food was wonderful, the service attentive and helpful, and the whole experience was top quality.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Quiet Retreat

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

This was a nice retreat from the loud chaos of the Casino below.The service was excellent, but the food was only adequate. Quite a letdown from our usual quality at Morton's elsewhere.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Birthday bust

Dined on February 28, 2016

My date and I arrived at just before our reservation time. We were asked to wait by the loud bar while they cleaned a table. Why did I make a reservation? Seated after waiting about 10 minutes in a semi-quiet corner booth. Our waiter Chris made the experience bearable. Filet was perfect but the salad and sides were sub-par. We ordered desserts thinking they were made fresh, not! Had high expectations for my birthday dinner but they weren't met. Expected more for the $215 bill. Next time - Ruth Chris.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We always enjoy dining at Morton's - typ ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Morton's - typically, the food is excellent. This visit, was very good, but the steaks were just not as tasty as usual. The lobster tail was fair, nothing amazing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Service

Dined on February 17, 2016

The service at this restaurant was not up to par. Very slow and very inattentive

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Great visit. Tim was a great waiter, ver ...

Dined on February 17, 2016

Great visit. Tim was a great waiter, very attentive and helpful. He let us take our time and enjoy our date. Good was great. Temp on steak was perfect. Only complaint would be pricing. Being very familiar with finer dining, I thought the pricing was a bit much for what it is. Other than that, it was a nice experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

Dined on February 16, 2016

Our waitress was very friendly and enthusiastic and always right there for our table. Great experience, would definitely go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Valentines Day. We had rese ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We went for Valentines Day. We had reservations so we were seated immediately. Our server was Kathy, who was personable and helpful . We started with appetizers (lump crabmeat cocktail and the scallops)my husband had a ribeye and I had the filet, both cooked to perfection. Our side dishes were augratin potatoes and creamed spinach - delicious, and large enough to share. We had a before dinner drink, and a nice glass of cab. Our dessert was Apple Crisp with vanilla ice cream - great selection of desserts. A must go to restaurant - a real winner in our book, even though it is very expensive it is worth every penny!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Early Valentine Diner

Dined on February 12, 2016

My wife and I had an early Valentine diner. Quiet romantic restaurant. Had a very knowledgeable pleasant server, very attentive. Both of us had the special, very good filet cooked just right. My wife had the seared scallops while I had the shrimp Alexander, both were excellent. I had the Morton Salad, great with anchovies. Side dishes of potatoes au gratin and asparagus with balsamic were more than enough for us. We both had the creme bruile, excellent. Overall the experience was all I could have asked for for my wife to enjoy. Both of us enjoyed the evening very much.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Nothing special

Dined on February 7, 2016

The noise level on the night we went was high but this was due to the Mardi Gras group. I don't suspect it's usually loud in this place. This is a fine dining establishment based on the menu, prices and ambiance. Where as there was not any problem with the service or the food, there was not anything special about it other than the fine dining cost. Sadly, the food item I enjoyed the most was the complimentary bread.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Date, Perfect Food

Dined on February 7, 2016

I have been to several Morton's Steakhouse Restaurants but I enjoy the service and the food best in Biloxi, MS.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Night

Dined on February 1, 2016

Went here for my hubby's birthday and as usual the service, food was excellent. This is our favorite go to place for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.